View Full Version : Whiteman Park - anyone interested in a meet??

Mum2Bug
05-09-2008, 14:59

Wanted to find out if anyone would be interested in a whiteman park meet some time in the next couple of weeks. I was thinking maybe we could do like a picnic or something near the big playground, take some balls and stuff for the kids to play with etc.

Anyway, just wanted to see who would be interested and what days available. Will keep an eye on the weather in the meantime before deciding on a day.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
05-09-2008, 15:24
yeh most likely De, if it is easy to get to. will check trasnperth website. But sounds great with all this beautiful weather....oh and if i don't feel to sick :laughing::D

Mum2Bug
05-09-2008, 15:27
Im sure that considering the way you are feeling, someone will give you a lift so you wont have to do the bus thing hun.

cmd'smum
05-09-2008, 15:28
We'll def be in it if it's a Wednesday!:fingerscrossed:

melly75
05-09-2008, 15:28
Just wondering if there is public transport that goes out there at all?

Mum2Bug
05-09-2008, 15:33
Just wondering if there is public transport that goes out there at all?

There is a bus BUT it only takes you as far as the entrance, not inside the actual park. Could you maybe get a lift with someone?? Even invite a friend along?

Linda, will keep that in mind hun.

NibbleCurlynBub
05-09-2008, 15:33
Where is Whiteman park? :o Sorry I am SUCH a shut-in.

I can give someone a ride (possibly) if they need it depending on when and if I'm not too shy to go.

westerner
05-09-2008, 15:35
If its a Wednesday im out.. Thats DP day off.

Have fun girls and catch some sun for me.. :sunshine:

Mum2Bug
05-09-2008, 15:42
Thats why i want to find out who can do what days hun. Because i dont want too many people missing out, but i also know that some people only have cars on certain days.

I just want to catch up with everyone and make the most of the weather getting warmer.

Mum2Bug
05-09-2008, 15:43
Where is Whiteman park? :o Sorry I am SUCH a shut-in.

I can give someone a ride (possibly) if they need it depending on when and if I'm not too shy to go.

Its just up the road from my house in beechboro hun. You get your butt to this meet:D

NibbleCurlynBub
05-09-2008, 15:52
Okay.. I will. :o

Maybe. :laughing:

Ok so long as things go okay with the kids I am in. :yes:

Mum2Bug
05-09-2008, 15:56
Okay.. I will. :o

Maybe. :laughing:

Ok so long as things go okay with the kids I am in. :yes:

Woo hoo. You will be fine hun, we dont bite:hugs:

Grizabella
05-09-2008, 17:44
Shouldn't be an issue for me. :)

dormouse
05-09-2008, 18:41
We would love to come. We can do any day except Tuesday. :thumbsup:

justmum
05-09-2008, 19:11
We would love to De - I work Weds and Thurs so if it's not one of those days, we're in :thumbsup:

bootiful
05-09-2008, 20:28
im good on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday - if im not already booked.

let us know when :)

creativewarrior
05-09-2008, 23:02
im good monday thurs and fri - we went there a few weeks ago and amber just loved the mega play area there... chances are i prob wont get to sit down and chat but will prob come along anyway :D

docker
06-09-2008, 09:23
I will come

Bron
06-09-2008, 09:46
Me!! Mondays and Fridays are best. I can do some Tuesdays and Thursdays, but not for the next two weeks.

Mum2Bug
06-09-2008, 23:44
Ok it looks like the majority of people can make it on a monday so i will just keep an eye on the weather for a few days this week and if all is good,im thinking monday 15th??? My apologies to those who wouldnt be able to make it but its a case of majority wins for a monday.

Grizabella
06-09-2008, 23:59
Monday should be OK - will just make sure I am not rostered on - let me know what is decided D :)

melly75
07-09-2008, 00:43
Im sorry but since I dont have transport I wont be coming...I'll meet all of yous one day.

banana
08-09-2008, 15:20
mondays are all good with us. DS has toddler sports in the morning, then free til have to pick up DD from kindy in the afternoon.
just let us know when a final decision has been made and i look forward to meeting u all.

Mum2Bug
11-09-2008, 18:27
OK ladies BOM has barely changed all week and is still saying Fine and 20 so unless a major storm comes in unexpectedly

THE MEET IS ON!!!

Will pm those of you tonight that have shown interest in coming and anyone who expresses interest now.

Yay i get to see you all.

justmum
11-09-2008, 19:37
:laughing::laughing: De what do you bet that I end up cancelling?!

Starlet
11-09-2008, 19:51
I was all set for coming...until I got told today that the kids have their Tae Kwon Do grading in the arvo in Claremont...blah. I'll be buggered if I do both haha!

Will catch up with you when I drop of the stuff to ya D :)

westketeers
11-09-2008, 19:52
Hi, could I have a pm as well, depending on the time, we'll try to make it(might bring my frend & kids as long)

Mum2Bug
11-09-2008, 20:08
:laughing::laughing: De what do you bet that I end up cancelling?!

LOL I told my mum that if Bug is sick, shes babysitting so i can go:laughing: Hope you and H can make it:hugs:

Tracey...i can understand that hun, let me know when my stuff arrives and i will bring payment out to you:hugs:

Myztik
11-09-2008, 20:17
Can I get a PM too please De :D Will depend on how I can get there and if I can get back in time for school pick-up. I dont want to get a lift if it means cutting someone elses day short :no:

Mum2Bug
11-09-2008, 20:27
Ok pm's are sent, please let me know if you didnt receive a pm

docker
12-09-2008, 08:31
Sorry De won't be able to go DP is taking time off so we can attend this backyard together. I will have a meet here very soon. Hope you all have a great day.

amber1986
12-09-2008, 20:48
I would love to bring my son to a whiteman park get together. He is 17 months we live in Ellenbrook if someone could PM me if there is a meet on at Whiteman Park soon that would be great. Wednesdays are out because we have play group

lilizzysmommy
13-09-2008, 15:12
I took my daughter to the big playground near the wildlife park on Thursday, its very nice...I'd of loved to come but Izzy goes to kindy Mondays and Wednesdays so if its a monday im out...

bootiful
14-09-2008, 11:14
if the weather is crappy like today we won't be coming, we are both getting over the snuffles...:(

hope you ladies have fun. :wave:

kady1978
14-09-2008, 11:24
Can I please have a PM? I'm babysitting my 4 yr old nephew all week, so would be a good chance to get him out of the house.

amber1986
14-09-2008, 12:20
We won't be able to come now - I Have gastro and it looks like DS has it now too :( Hope there is another Whiteman Park meet on again soon! Would love to meet some local mums

Mum2Bug
14-09-2008, 14:27
I took my daughter to the big playground near the wildlife park on Thursday, its very nice...I'd of loved to come but Izzy goes to kindy Mondays and Wednesdays so if its a monday im out...
Aww bummer, yeah the meet is for tomorrow. Hope to meet you another time soon.

if the weather is crappy like today we won't be coming, we are both getting over the snuffles...:(

hope you ladies have fun. :wave:
The weather report for tomorrow is Fine and 21. Nothing like today.

We won't be able to come now - I Have gastro and it looks like DS has it now too :( Hope there is another Whiteman Park meet on again soon! Would love to meet some local mums

Aww I hope you feel better soon

justmum
14-09-2008, 14:31
De we're still coming. I've made cupcakes and zucchini slice!

Bron
14-09-2008, 14:51
We're coming too. Haven't made anything yet, although pondering pumpkin scones.....

justmum
14-09-2008, 14:53
Sounds like a good option Bron.

Bron
14-09-2008, 14:55
Or I might just go to the shops in the morning and buy something because I just suddenly feel overwhelmingly lazy. :p

justmum
14-09-2008, 14:56
Is it our funny faced Premier causing you malaise?

creativewarrior
14-09-2008, 17:48
hey im gonna give it a miss too - dont trust the weather man and they say its gonna rain all week so cant see tomorrow being any different.

plus im feeling a bit out of sorts with my carpel tunnel getting bad and a sore hip - just know i will get too exhausted and sore playing with amber in that mega huge play area... walkin on sand will just make my leg worse.

hope ya's all have a great day tho and that the sun does come out for ya's :sunshine:

Mum2Bug
14-09-2008, 22:52
De we're still coming. I've made cupcakes and zucchini slice!

OOOO MMMM GGGG

I finally get to meet you:eek:

Zoey
14-09-2008, 23:16
If it's not too late could I have the info? Not sure if I'll be there or not, but I might be able to come.

kady1978
15-09-2008, 16:14
Thanks to Mum2Bug for organising this, was great to see some of you again, and meet others of you. :) The weather was just PERFECT too!

justmum
15-09-2008, 16:17
Thanks for organising De! We had a great time and it was so nice to finally meet you :thumbsup:

The weather was absolutely spectacular and H was asleep before I got out of the park. He woke up when I got home but he's had his milky and gone back to sleep without any complaint.

Sorry about tall the burger rings and peanut m&ms I ate Jazzy Bron :o

westerner
15-09-2008, 16:19
Hope you didnt have too much fun without us.. :(

Im sure D explained our absense..

Poor little thing is not happy.. Like a koala in my arms and in alot of pain.. Doesnt help that during a crying session this morning i noticed a bottom tooth coming through.. so that makes 5.. :eek:

Even mummy cuddles dont fix it and it sux that i cant take the pain away.. :crying:

Her temp has been fine all morning but spiked again and she is sitting on 39..

My poor little girl.. Well thats my 5mins, off to cuddle my princess..

NibbleCurlynBub
15-09-2008, 16:21
I'm sorry.. I got the PM but I didn't reply. :o

My idiot (read DP) found out that he ACTUALLY flew out today so I was at the airport until 1. :rolleyes:

Oh well.. Again.. Next time.

Mum2Bug
15-09-2008, 18:15
Thank you ladies for such a wonderful day. I havent had so much fun in a long time and even Bug had a good day for once as well. And what about that weather, wow, wasnt it beautiful, blue sky and all (pity that wont be lasting this week)

Danielle - OMG you are real, just had to hug you to make sure of it :D It was great to finally meet you. (note to self, hide the m&ms at a meet)

To everyone else - as always it was lovely to see those that i know, and wonderful to meet some new people as well, and all of your gorgeous children.

To those that couldnt make it - I hope to see you sometime soon.

Ronnie - when you see this, let me know how you got on with getting home ok hun.

jazzak
15-09-2008, 18:43
:smiliedance: what a great day !!

Thanks girls
Was great to meet some new faces, DS fell asleep on the way home and is still asleep !

Bron
15-09-2008, 21:32
Lovely day, thanks for organising De! Hamish was awake until Great Eastern Hwy and then slumbered. He slept in the car (while I read a book in the garden and had a cup of tea) until nearly 3pm. He was all tuckered out.

pegasus
16-09-2008, 01:48
Lovely day De

Was great to meet some new faces (sorry I didn't get to chat properly to all of you), and was also great to see the unruly mob:p

Yes De - we got home okay - think K was asleep from the moment we got out the park gates and don't think she woke with the bump in the rear....

Went straight to the panel beaters and they said - this is now the major damage and the other is just there:(. It apparently bent my "beaver bar" (yes ladies - that's situated at the base of the rear of your car:yes:. So although it just looked like bumper damage to start - apparently the bumper had folded in, pushed some of the boot and popped out. The lady who hit me was lovely and just wasn't paying attention, but what can you say - I'm sure my insurance agency will have a field day with me as I must have a big sign tattooed on my back saying "hit me". That's the 4th time someone has run into the back of me - 3times at give way signs and once at a pedestrian crossing!

Anyway - not much I can do about it now, but hopefully it'll be fixed when they do the rest, but the time factor will obviously blow out now, so may be without a car for the end of next week into the following....

banana
16-09-2008, 09:35
thanks for a great day ladies. :yelclap:
it was nice meeting some new people and i really enjoyed hearing an adult conversion for a change, makes such a difference to my well being.
hope to see you all again.

westketeers
16-09-2008, 09:53
thanks for the lovely day ladies, nice to meet you all. Sounds like all your kids slept in the car on the way home ...sigh...mine just stayed a wake all day(must have been that donut), but passed out just after 7pm, so I had the night to myself...on the couch, some chocolate.......and a big pile of wash to be folded..:laughing:

bootiful
16-09-2008, 11:05
glad to hear everyone had a great day..

sorry again we didn't make it..DH actually came home early on Sunday night (instead of Thursday) so we missed him heaps and he had the day off yesterday so we just chilled at home.

hope we can catch up next time :D

Bron
16-09-2008, 15:03
thanks for a great day ladies. :yelclap:
it was nice meeting some new people and i really enjoyed hearing an adult conversion for a change, makes such a difference to my well being.
hope to see you all again.

Nice to meet you too. Sorry Hamish ate all your crackers and dip :o Honestly, the way he eats at picnics you'd think I never fed him!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-09-2008, 15:48
sorry we didn't make it either. Sounds like everyone had a great time. DP had the day off, so we did a few things and chilled at home too.
hopefully we make it to the next one :)

Mum2Bug
16-09-2008, 16:00
thanks for the lovely day ladies, nice to meet you all. Sounds like all your kids slept in the car on the way home ...sigh...mine just stayed a wake all day(must have been that donut), but passed out just after 7pm, so I had the night to myself...on the couch, some chocolate.......and a big pile of wash to be folded..:laughing:

Sorry hun but cant blame the donut. I found most of it squished into a cup. Mustve been all the potato chips.:D

justmum
16-09-2008, 16:00
Nice to meet you too. Sorry Hamish ate all your crackers and dip :o Honestly, the way he eats at picnics you'd think I never fed him!

At picinics? What about at Lindy's house when his first STEPS were to get dip? :laughing: