View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be (sep - nov Chat)

Tabby
03-09-2008, 16:41
yes September already!!! where does it go?

Tabby
03-09-2008, 16:42
Last post from other thread:

She got them months ago Mary! She has all her teeth now.
She did start very early though if that makes a difference? then there was just no stopping it.

I have heard of them getting the molars way before "expected" time

Sounds like G is doing the same. Hope its quick and painless.
Oh and hope those spots are nothing, maybe like grass rash or something
Sounds like shes potty ready soon too. We had a spate of potty but Katie seems to not want to lately, ah well..in time

quitecontrary
03-09-2008, 20:31
Thought I'd better post here, otherwise I'd forget where you all are these days!
G was in much better spirits today, we are going to the Drs tomorrow anyway, I think she could do with her vaccination at least! She ate and ate and ate at dinner time which was a relief. She'd been off her tucker, and such a sad sock.
I had a session at the acupuncturist this morning for my carpal tunnel, it was good to see her again. I am considering cutting down G's b/f to one a day. Its just hard to work it out, but I think I need a bit more energy for me and the little bean. G has been fluffing around about her feeds anyway, I just don't really want to stop. I wish she'd just do it herself, but that would make me sad too. Ahhhh - enough on that topic.
Dh was still working at home for a while this afternoon so I had a lovely nap. Then G and I were off to the park with the neighbourhood cousins - she had a ball and I got to catch-up with my big sis!

Tabby
03-09-2008, 21:00
Sounds like a lovely day Mary!
Glad G is eating better, maybe the teeth are giving her a break. Katie goes right off food when teething.
Hugs for vaccinations tomorrow :hugs:

nothing much here.
My co worker is having a hard time after surgery on the knee. Not looking good for her to keep working which is bad for her but also bad for me in the mean time, I have to work longer and harder until shes better or leaves and gets replaced. The owner is hoping on the latter so he can get a worker who can actually do work that makes him money..cant blame him really..got to do whats best for him and his business. hes held on for 4 weeks already in hope of her getting better but his work load is mounting big time

Plus then maybe I can get some time off!

Cathrine
03-09-2008, 22:09
Hello Ladies,

I was told yesterday by the clinic that "I was a strong woman" which in other circumstances might be interesting, but it meant my levels which should have been reducing had started to increase. Now I start injections of another drug that is allegedly guaranteed to do what they want me to do. Hmm

How is Ms spotty and gummy G and Ms K and her ant farm? Hope all is well with your little ones.

Cat
:goodvibes:

DonnaR
05-09-2008, 13:24

Thought I'd check in. We are doing OK. My babies will be 3 in less than a month and I am feeling a little :no:. It's happening too fast, well it feels like it any way LOL.

One more month then DH will be off for 3 weeks and I shall be having a couple of solo day trips:thumbsup:

Miss and Master 6 are loving school but getting a little tired so the holidays can't come fast enough for them.

Cat I hope the meds start doing what they are supposed to.

Hope everyone else is having a good day, sorry for lack of personals but the girls have just woken up and are calling:hissy:

HBM
06-09-2008, 06:43
Cathrine, what concotions are they trying on you?

Nothing overly exciting here apart from my two kids are sick and on antibiotics AGAIN! My youngest ..cough cough cough.... wont eat, she is going to vanish into thin air at this rate! my eldest, raging temps,but woke this morning refreshed, hope Ive seen the worst!

Fathers day tomorrow, anyone doing anything absurdly exciting???

Oh, got my hair done yesterday, Im now BLONDE!!! Crikey, the bill at the end nearly knocked me off my perch! Havent told hubby yet, dont plan to!

Time for some coffe me thinks! Hope you ladies have a nice weekend!

Cheers Rita

Tabby
06-09-2008, 17:05
Rita: I know! Arent they just so expensive now!
When I got my bridal hair done it was over $200 for the streaks and $60 each for the actual bridal hairdo! Doing my own again tonight, cost me $25 for the kit.
Hope the kiddies are feeling better soon.

Donnar: Happy birthday for the littlies. It goes so fast doesnt it? Katie will be 2 before I know it!

Cat: LOL ant farm hehe. Hope the drugs work for you and do what theyre supposed to.

Fathers day for us is taking my Dad shooting gallery with my boys and DH too.
Back here to meet up with the fil and the rest for sausage sizzle lunch on my new barbie :P

Katies finally back to arvo naps! Not till 4 pm though and only for hr n half but makes her much later bed time which is good so she can see more of dh once home from work, rather than off to bed soon as hes home.

Amy: where you at? Hope alls well with you and family.

Cathrine
06-09-2008, 19:50
Thanks Donna, I hope to turn into a 10 pound weakling shortly !

Hi Rita - I'm on Lucrin at the moment.

Hope all are well.

Cat

Ys_Woman
07-09-2008, 17:16
Hey gals. I have been struggling to post in all my usual areas due to feeling anxious and blah lately.
I am going to seek out some help this week as my thoughts have been exhausting me.
Brittany moves to the middle of nowhere (140kms out of Rockhampton QLD ) on the 16th of this month to take up a job in a busy roadhouse. There is accommodation on site and a train to take her into Rocky when she needs to shop. Can't say at this point how I feel about it but between her antics and Dane's recent illness and issues with Selia and schooling I have had my head and hands a bit too full.
Went out last night to my friend's 40th and had a blast. It was so lovely to be out with just dh and nooooo kids, can count on one hand how often that has happened in the last 9 years.

Cat: So how is the new med treating you? Does it make you feel anything?
Bet it was sad handing Stripey to the new owner. How did your dad take it?

Tabby: So have you calendered your next pamper weekend yet? lol. Sounds like you and your family have a fun weekend planned. How did the new bbq work out? Gotta love the smell of meat on a barbie.
:yelclap:to Katie returning the arvo nap to her routine. That little bit of time can make so much difference to their ability to eat more at tea time and give you the chance to prepare tea without interruption. Good stuff!

Rita: Sorry to hear the girls are crook. I wish I could tell you that the warmer weather will make it all right but you already have the warmer weather..lol. Prolly rotten southerners bringing their germs up your way;).
The hairdressers around our way will go hungry if they are counting on me coming back..not after the $230 bill last time:eek:. I am happy to go and sit at Just Cuts and have some mediocre doo for a lesser amount..beats me cutting my own hair..lol. So how are you coping with the blonde? Do you do a double take when walking past mirrors or windows? lol.

Mary: Glad to hear Miss G is back on track with her hunger. Have you cut back her b/f's yet? Pardon my ignorance but does your milk supply change when you are pg and still feeding?
That's cool that you like your sister so much and she is close enough to spend time with.
I forget how far along you are now..must see if you have a ticker going when I have finished this post. Glad all is going along well though.:thumbsup:

DonnaR: Awww..they do grow up far too fast.
When do your 6's turn 7? Selia is turning 7 at the end of next month..again, too fast, then Dane will be 1 come December:hissy:.
I bet you are hanging for your dh to have some time off. I know I love having mine home..great to have another pair of hands, plus I kinda like him too :)
So have you anywhere special in mind for your day trips?

OK..the dinger has just gone off so dinner is prolly ready. I am just so unco and ditzy today. I ran a bath for the kids at 5 but totally forgot about it until dh said it had overflowed. Thank goodness for the drain in the floor.
A few good nights sleeps wouldn't go astray.

Hugs to everyone. Hope the sun is shining where you are, this finer weather is just glorious.
Amy

quitecontrary
07-09-2008, 20:00
Greetings my dears!
Amy glad to hear you had a good night out - does help things no end I feel! Boy, no wonder you can't get your head around bubhub time at the moment. I hope that Brittany's big move is beneficial for her, though it sounds a bit full-on really. Has she spent much time in north QLD? I suppose if the road house scenario is too much she doesn't have to stay there. It will be quite the life experience for her, thats for sure, a big change from The Nation's Capital!
Cat hope the drugs are doing what they're meant to for you.
Tabby I hope Katie keeps up the afternoon nap, its good for them, even if its just a power one! I'm sure you all had fun today with the various activities planned!
Rita I know how much it costs to go/stay blonde!! I look at it as my major indulgence about every 4 months - luckily its my "colouring" anyway, and my hair dresser does a very very good job of it, the regrowth is fine. I occasionally think about going lighter but the amount of upkeep would irritate me no end.
I am still b/f twice a day. Last night G missed out on the evening feed as Dh and I went out to the movies (Mumma Mia - so good, so funny and lovely) and my neighbourhood sis did the sitting duties. G survived of course. I just can't seem to bring myself to stop, but if I'm thinking about it so much I suppose its time to drop down to one feed a day. Just give myself a bit more energy. Oh well, we shall see.
Today we had a lovely day. The sun was shining here for the first time in days so we went down to the Royal National Park for an impromptu father's day picnic, it was lovely. Dh got suitably spoilt, even got to lie in for the first time in ages, and G and I made breakfast in bed. It was the first time all 3 of us had brekkie in our room - such fun.
Tomorrow I had my youngest niece for the day, :fingerscrossed: she is in good form and my little sister isn't too full-on when she leaves our place - my sis has a habit of being overly "talk-it-through" with her dd and it can make things much worse than they need to be. Oh well, it'll be interesting.

Tabby
08-09-2008, 17:50
Short post from me, am majorly peeved have gotten AF AND it came 1 week early!!!
Had hoped the spotting I had yesterday was implantation bleed but she arrived this morning instead.
Another month no success :(

quitecontrary
08-09-2008, 18:26
Tabby - what a pain, on more than one level. TTC is so dull sometimes, the waiting and watching game part of it at least. I thought I was going to go mad, had to stop looking at the threads here as they were doing my head in, and we fell pretty quickly really.
Have you tried acupuncture? I did a course of it for about 6 weeks or so before I fell pg and I'm sure it helped me get in "tune", made me feel good, as did the therapy that came with it (my acupuncturist is very switched on and I suppose she would say "woman centred", she is also a doula but I'm not going there, very $$$ and I am surrounded by midwives anyway with my Ma and big sis). I'd also been going to see the same woman when I was pg with Genevieve for my carpal tunnel. So yes, I love it and think its worth putting it in your budget whichever way you'd like to conceive - for the others of us who are "trying" at the moment!
Had a really good day today with my little niece and Genevieve. My niece was really nice to Genevieve and coped quite well with the whole event. We went down the road to the park in the morning and they both had good sleeps (2hr each!!) after lunch. Rory is 3 and working out how to cope with a toddler who has no concept of anything really. It worked so much better than I imagined it would, such a relief really. I am exhausted, but its good practice for me I know!!

HBM
08-09-2008, 21:59
DHEA...Tabby...supposed to improve fertility! But not the over the counter variety, you need to get it made up by a compounding pharmacist 75mg (micronised) daily, or split into three tablets if you wish. Not much research has been done here in Oz, but it does increase spontaeous pregnancy (meaning just a shag and your done). Its really interesting to read about..... not many GP's now anyting about it... do your research. It regulates cycles, converts testosterone to oestragen...magic stuff. Im going to use it for my final attempt, but you gotta be on it for 3 months to benefit. Im having a buggar of a time finding a doctor who knows much about it, but I think Ive just about licked it! Its used widely in the states.... evidence is not firm, but it shows it does no harm..... spontaneous pregnancies...sounds good to me! Supposedly improves egg quality and quantity also... and gives a general sense of well being.... fountain of youth drug if you ask me!

excuse typos, tired and **** sleep of late!

Tabby
08-09-2008, 22:02
Mary: Thanks for the acupuncture tip, will keep that in mind if nothing happens soon thats for sure.

Sounds like a lovely day, 2 hrs naps , wonderful!

I think I can safely say Katie is back to the full naps. Every day 5 days in a row now of 2hr naps. :yelclap:
Yep, sure does help even if only a power nap.

Hope everyone had a great weekend.

This AF is a strong one too! achey legs, cramps AND a headache, something I dont usually get even with AF :crying:

Am off to bed for a early one

Ys_Woman
09-09-2008, 16:24
Tabby: :mad: to nasty witch AF.

Mary: Woohoo for the good naps. Sounds like you had a good day with your niece over. You will do fine with two as they will be your two :)

Rita: I need a fountain of youth drug..or a cup of coffee..lol..so very tired all the time. Keen to hear what that stuff is like when you start taking it.
How are the girls?

Best away as boybee is in complaining mode..seems he has had enough of being ignored..lol.

Hugs to all.
:wave:to Cat, Leanne, Tracey, Lesley, Maria..an anyone else I have missed. Where are you all?.

Amy:)

Cathrine
09-09-2008, 19:45
Hello Ladies,

I'm finally a suppressed woman! ha ! I can't start the next drugs until Thursday, but will try a bit of pleading tomorrow to start then. If I can, and my body behaves as it should, I'll still be able to attend my uni residential the following week. If not, I automatically fail. Then again, I won't really care if all goes well :)

The drug has a list of side effects as long as your arm, but fortunately so far so good.

Hi Vicki - sorry to hear about the AF, but isn't that a little bit of good news (sort of)? that you're still menstruating? Hope it all settles down soon and you're on a roll again. :fingerscrossed:

Amy - how are things in your world? A little more peaceful?

I delivered Stripey across the road to the vet's and she was very subdued, because she'd never been out the front door before. When we arrived, their dogs started barking and she was frightened, but they are really spoiling her and she's settling in.

Splodgey was delivered around the corner to a nice girl by Dad who rings her to see if she's settled. We'll have the police here soon because of claims of stalking - he's still a little upset, but nothing compared to Millie who has spent the last few days and nights crying and searching for them - it's awful. Worse is she's getting desexed tomorrow - she really is seriously having a bad week.

Any hoo, hope everyone is well and treking along your particular paths.

Take care.
Cat

quitecontrary
09-09-2008, 21:09
Cat - oh, I was wondering how Millie would go when the kittens are removed, it must be terrible and makes me sad just thinking about it, I would be a wreck if I was in your shoes. Pleased to hear that the new drugs have supressed you at long last, hope they give you the next ones ASAP so you can do your uni residential. I was wondering how the studies were going!!
Amy sounds like you need some good multivitamins!! Or a holiday, but perhaps the vitamins would be easier to come by!
Tabby -yay to the 2 hour sleeps eh? G would be so ratty if she didn't get her sleep, thats for sure. Hope you're feeling better soon too.
All is fine here. I am counting down the days (almost!!) til we go up the coast. I am so bored of dh being out so many nights a week teaching. At least G is fun to be with! Dug out the maternity clothes the other day, mainly cause I'm sick of my clothes. Nothing like a maternity shirt to make you look huge all of a sudden, and pretty funny too as I'm still wearing my usual jeans and skirts. I'll be 16 weeks along tomorrow - which is great!

jariah4
10-09-2008, 12:00
Hi All!:wave::wave:

I am here (sometimes).....working cleaning houses by day and cleaning ergon building by night. I am stuffed to say the least!!
Dh is all for do more hours , more hours make me lots of $$$$$$$$:devil:, bugger him !
Well, today I have a day off....that is till this evening when I have to work.
Anyway winge, winge.All is well otherwise.DDs are great, dd1 busy with gymnastics, sleepovers and singing. Dd2 busy following me around at work...not the best for her. School next year though.
I dont really keep up with everyone, and dont know a lot of you yet. I will make an effort to try.
That accupuncture sounds good, although I wonder if it will work for me????
Nothing else is. AF is regular I suppose that's good?!
Hope you're all well. Just letting you know I am still around.
Take Care,
Tracey.:sunshine:

Tabby
10-09-2008, 16:51
Mary: YAY for 16 weeks! wow going fast?!!!
Yes her moods are so much better with the naps back. Not that she was "that" bad..just a bit ratty I suppose you could say. Also DH gets to see her for longer after work with a later bed time after nap.

Rita: Interesting! I did a quick look google last night but not sure how will find a chemist who knows..like you said. Will keep it in mind and ask when out and hope can find one.
Hope your feeling better rested now?

Cat: Oh yes it is good news! Just a bit peeved it had to be so OWWWW lol
Hope those drugs stay side affect free for you xx

Amy: Maybe it will be a good thing her working in the roadhouse middle of now where? I did a lot of that with my parents, it was a pretty good life actually. Great people to meet and lots of $ with working long and hard.
:hugs: Im sure she will be fine hun, try not to worry too much, I wont say dont worry because as a mum I know we do no matter what lol

Af is easing and so is the cramps thank goodness!!!

Im feeling very positive for this month, lets see if im correct

Got to run , sorry if a bit me in the post, but assure you I have read all and will try to get back later tonight..This AF made me very tired too so been bed rather early this week.

Cathrine
10-09-2008, 20:57
Hello All,

Hi Mary - 16 weeks! That has gone so quickly. Are you still feeling well and where are you going for your holiday?

The poor little sausage Millie is currently in my wardrobe in a world of pain - she can barely walk. And it appears she's been into my meds again.... when they were desexing her, they found her pregnant with 4 kittens. Mum thinks she is a bit of a ho, but I said she's hardly putting on lippy and heels and strolling around the neighbourhood. Hopefully she will be feeling better soon.

You haven't heard me whinging about uni because I'm not doing stats, so it's all fun and no real stress. I have an assignment due when I'm away so will have to submit it about 2 weeks earlier, but it was going to be a rubbish effort anyway, so the extra time wouldn't really help.

Glad you're feeling better Vicki and this could be just the month you're after!

Other than that, I'm on 2 injections a day now, so my stomach is looking a bit jaundiced - lol - a nice yellow/greenish tinge.

Take care all
Cat

Tabby
10-09-2008, 23:10
LOL Cat, My oh my Millie must be one attractive lady!
So, Do they still desex while preg? Did she lose them or still pregger?
Never come across that before so no idea.

Katie had a 3 hr nap from 330-630 so has only just now gone bed, 10pm here
Alls quiet so Im off to land of nod too

HBM
11-09-2008, 11:07
Vicki... call you local pharmacy and ask whre is the nearest "compounding pharmacist" Then, cll this pharmacist and ask them which doctors on there records prescrived DHEA to patients, you dont need to know the patients, just the name of the Doc...then, make an appt to see one of these Docs..... they dont all give it out, thats why Im giving you these guidelines...much easier. I couldnt get a doctor to write a script and now I have TWO scripts!

It is said to increase "spontaneous pregnancy"...of course that means you have to have sex for that to happen, so it wont ever work with me!:valentine: fantasy land!

I hope this helps.... for long term use, it isnt the best thing to take, but for short term, to achieve better fertility...christ knows, we take so many other drugs! Well, I do anyway, cos the natural way dosnt cut it...not in this house !

quitecontrary
11-09-2008, 19:29
Tracey - give the acupuncture a birl, I find it very therapeutic and I'm sure it helped us in our "quest".
Tabby - you are a much stronger woman than I!! There is no way I could cope with G til 10pm at night - even with the 2-3 hour sleeps she is back in bed and asleep by 7.30 generally at the latest!!
Cat we are going up to Yamba which is on the coast near Grafton. We're staying at the pub on the beach, well on the top of the hill behind the beach, which is just lovely. Fingers crossed Genevieve loves it as much as we do!!
How is that poor Millie going? I hope she is feeling better. And being slandered by your Ma, she's only doing what cats do - the neighbourhood Tom should not be allowed out!!

Today we had our Ob appt, G was there which was interesting but she was fine of course. Got to see the bub on the ultrasound again which is amazing really. G carried on like a pork chop not going to sleep for ages when we got home but when she did go down had a good long sleep. We all went out for dinner tonight at a caf thats around the corner from where we used to live in the Cross. G had a great old time feeding herself pasta, looking at everyone and watching the kitchen crew do their thing. It was just what I needed!!

Cathrine
11-09-2008, 22:30
Hi Vicki - when I told a friend at work, she said Millie must be a good looking cat! And as Mary said, the Tom needs attention and if I get my hands on him, I'll attend.

The babies are gone, they were discovered when the vet started, he thinks about 3 weeks old. Ms Millie has had a very tempestuous time with us in her new home the last few months. Hopefully she will have a more peaceful life now. And I saw Stripey tonight - now called Liberty Bell(e) or Libby. She is about 50% larger and fluffier which makes me think we were starving her - lol. She remembered my smell and when I came home, Millie remembered hers.

Hi Mary - I don't think I've ever been to Yamba, but it is my father's favourite place. When he first went there it was to fish with a friend when there were shacks and small houses. It's a very different place now. Hope you have a wonderful holiday.

Night
Cathrine

quitecontrary
12-09-2008, 09:16
Oh Cat you'll have to go up there with your Dad, its so beautiful. The first time I remember going there I was 15, and it stuck in my mind so much that I knew it would be my honeymoon destination. Determined wasn't I, seeings I didn't get married for over 20 years after that!!
We have all been out in the garden this morning attending to our vege patch and Genevieve has been a great old help. She is so much fun to be with.

HBM
12-09-2008, 13:22
our cat has left us...3 weeks now...dont know where she's gone, but if its because I gave her nice whiskas for dinner, she is ungrateful!

Rang around, pound, etc..... nothing....

SHe was alwyas a nomadic type cat.... never liked strangers...so I know no one nabbed her, they wouldnt get near enough! I think its either a fox or a snake thats got her...sadly.

We had her for around 4 years... a pretty tortoisheshell, desexed....

We are currently in the process of building our new chook pen! I bought 5 chooks, picking them up tomorrow! Already got one egg from the produce place when I went past and paid for them thismorning! How exciting, fresh eggs and chooks!

We paw proofed our laundry door with paw proof mesh.... DONT BELEIVE THEM when they say its paw proof.... this one has been ripped to shreds! OUr little Jack Russell (I call her a ***** in the nicest possible way) has crucified it!

My two girls are better now, Kyra is eating with relish again, Sabrina seems to have a bit of a UTI, got her on the URAL sachets, seems to be helping...poor thing, doing a wee burns bad for her...

quitecontrary
12-09-2008, 16:19
Rita - sorry to hear about your cat, you never know though, she might just walk back through the front door, they have a bit of a habit of doing that I believe. Yay to the chooks, what fun, we had them when we were kids, and my sis has 5 in the pen at the back of her yard. Trust a Jack Russell to get through the paw-proofing of anything. I am pleased to hear your girls are on the mend, poor Sabrina though with the UTI. We used to have Salvital, which is stuff you put in water to make it fizzy, full of minerals apparently like a bit of a sports drink, when we had sore wees as kids.
Have just come in from acupuncture and very successful shopping!! Went into a maternity and kids shop in the swish suburb where I go for acupuncture and they were having a great sale. Usually the shop scares me a bit, every thing is $$$$ but on sale its cheap cheap cheap. Such fun!! I think thats that for maternity shopping as such, I have swimmers and another couple of tshirts coming in the post, and everything from last time is pretty okay really. I'm so pleased!!!

Tabby
12-09-2008, 20:16
Rita: I agree she may come home yet! We had ours go away for about 4 weeks to return, we were sure he had met some horrible fate.
Glad the girls are feeling better.
If only they could talk hey.
Ill do that phone call as soon as I can remember..before work is my only real spare time! thanks for all that info xx

Mary: i think I cope with Katie when she wont nap and thus being up late only because I work. So I dont have ALL day with her to "need" that time out as much as if I was at home all day.
I do miss her terribly each and every day and would be home 24/7 if $ allowed. but alas I want to be able to give her a good life so I must do what I have to. Part time suits though as Im not away too long. :thumbsup:

Worked till 5pm today and only a 15 min lunch break! Luckily they are my mates as well as boss's or I wouldnt be so obliging. lol
They do appreciate me for it, thats what matters.
Comes with the job too, same day return = always pushed to get it cleaned and back same day.
Soooooo with that said im off to feet up!
am pooped!

Hi to everyone though..sorry not much personals.

Katie's gone bed 7pm as no nap so will join her in a few i think hehe

HBM
13-09-2008, 19:52
I also heard cranberry juice is good for sore wee wee's. In any case, two days of the URAL sachets and the burn is gone..... She is having a SLEEPOVER tonight, the house is so damn quiete, Kyra went to bed early cos her nap today was at 10am! SHe was stuffed! BUt stayed awake from noon to 7pm!

CHickens are here!!! Chicken coop is almost finished, they are in it, but only in the half that has a roof..... no eggs yet Im afraid, hoping tomorrow morning, I spy some little eggs.... The Taj Mahal of coops will be finished tomorrow.

I have a busy week this week with Sabrina. Monday, after school Maccas B'day party. Tuesday after school, Girl Guides break up at the sports club and roller skating! Friday (last day of term, Im putting some funky bright green, fuschia and blue extensions in her hair for the hols. Saturday, we go to see "Cosentino" the magician at the theatre in Maryborough (next town). THen two weeks of school hols! She's gonna be bored brainless! But, I GET TO STAY IN MY NIGHTIE for longer in the morning! Sadly, Ill be bombarded by the Disney Channel!:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

My DHEA drugs will be here on Tuesday, so Ill start them the moment they arrive. Ill update how they make me feel...Im hoping the will make me feel YOUNG and ENERGETIC! I hope my ovaries start daincing a jig, or a cha-cha, bounce those eggies out early December!

I tell ya, Im so tired... was up at 4am, AGAIN!!!! so did some MYOB bookwork.... now its almost 9PM and gosh, I could just crash right now.

My little Kyra hasnt done a poop for 4 days..... and she has her appetite back, so I know there is a MEGA **** coming..... nappies still very wet though. Im thinking tomorrow I should put the more "rooomy" nappies on, to make it easy for her to get the job done! Its the worst feeling being constipated, I know I hate it... its there, but it dosnt want to leave..... horrid horrid feeling.....

Still no cat.....

Oh, just thought Id ask, do you guys ever use powdered milk? I bought some, but I dont like the taste ...dosnt taste like full cream milk, tastes creamy, just not the same. Which one have you tried and which one can you recommend?????

I cant recall if I mentioned I bought a V-slicer, fantastic tool...deadly though! I did good this week, sliced and diced my hand.....stupid bloody onions! That machine is wicked, Had the narrow slicer that juliens as well and the guide slipped out from beneath my hand, but my hadn kept going...nice gouge marks with lots of blood....... doing OK now, but am developing a very very helathy respect for that machine!

OK, nite from me.....

Oh, one last thing, I killed parsley again, I cant make ANY herb grown, Im totally useless!

Ys_Woman
15-09-2008, 15:27
Cat: Poor Milly..might stop her from roaming now though..and stop the nightly visits from toms too..rotten things can spray all over your house when the queen is on heat.
OUCH to your poor bruised tummy..but hopefully those injections are doing their stuff.

Rita: Sorry to hear your puss is missing. Have you put up fliers? How is Sabrina coping?
:fingerscrossed: the new medicine is just the ticket.
Yay to the chooks..if we had the room I would be happy to have some. Enjoy the fresh eggs..mmmm.
Sorry to hear about Sabrina's waterworks trouble. That URAL has been a saving grace for a number of generations now. Hope it has all cleared up for her and she can enjoy the busy week ahead.
I must say..although it is hard keeping the kids amused over holidays..at least we don't have the flurry of activity in the mornings and the quick dash to school in the afternoon. Does Sabrina do any school holiday programs generally? Our school hols are another few weeks away.
I grew up on powdered milk but the Diploma Skim Milk stuff. I have bought Sunshine milk (bit pricey) and the Aldi powdered milk (cheap but fine) but none of them taste exactly like the fresh stuff.. Good luck in finding one you like.

Tabby: Your employers are as lucky to have you, as you are to have them.
Hope you are getting enough sleep in. Did it take long for you to get back into the swing of working hours?

Mary: Gotta love a sale:smiliedance:, particularly in the high end stores. Have you got one of those Direct Factory Outlet places near you? We had one open recently at the airport and another even bigger one opened this week near home with tons of new stores..looking forward to checking it out. The one at the airport was a bit disappointing though. I had presumed prices would be factory warehouse prices but they were a lot higher than that.
Sounds like you are all set for the pregnancy to start showing:yelclap:. Can't wait til you are posting belly pics.

Jariah: Glad to hear all is well in your camp..don't work too hard. Are you on an IVF list up there now or just going to give it a natural shot?

Well apparently I got my dates wrong and Brittany actually leaves tomorrow (still stand firm that she said Wednesday:hair:). She has done precious little to organise herself so we will be left with her mess to clean up, a rabbit to find a home for, stuff to store etc. She reckons we should hire a mini skip and toss most of her stuff but she may be home in just a few short weeks if things don't pan out, so best keep it all.
We had Dane blessed/christened/baptised (take your pick) at church on Sunday. Managed to grease him up..hehehe.. and squeeze him into the 000 outfit that both Lachlan and Selia wore for theirs. Just been so slack in not getting him done earlier.
Here he is in all his finery:
http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#52457913882559 37682
The person blessing him almost laughed during the prayer as, eyes closed, he suddenly felt a curious little hand moving over his face:D.

Hugs to you all. Stay well.

Tabby
15-09-2008, 17:10
Aww Amy: He looks just adorable! Loving the christening outfit, just beautiful.
Luckily those 5 pm finishes are few and far between Amy, usually im 10.30-2.30ish give or take a hr.
Today was 1.30. The short hrs and late start have made it really easy. I do miss Katie though..I want to be home with her but need to work to have a better life...
DH is thinking ( along with the franchise owner ) of opening a franchise in the country where the ils live..Just a thought at the moment though..would also mean I could be a sahm again hehe.

Rita: Hope Kyra manages that poop soon, the poor love, DS1 was a shocker for constipation, he would go DAYS without then when he did PHEWWWWEEEEEE lol
Hows the hand? Even a little ole cheese grater scares me lol.

Kates unwell again so i got a paediatrician referal. Im pretty sure shes asthmatic like ds2 was ( he out grew ). only comes with sickness and makes the flus last longer etc
Shes coughing now while trying to nap :(

got to go before the inventable :barf:

Tabby
15-09-2008, 17:13
forgot to add
Got my bloods back finally, im not menopausal but "might" be peri menopausal....
He said the levels were okay but the odd af's are usually a sign.. will see.
I got some cheapie Ovulation poas of ebay to see if am Oving.

quitecontrary
15-09-2008, 18:56
Amy - gorgeous photos, I did have to take a peek further along, I love the one of him with the hat on, so beautiful. Hope the extraction of Brittany from the family home isn't too hard, and the clean up afterwards is not too arduous. You are right not to chuck her stuff - painful though keeping it may be. I gave my parents a card when we moved in here along the lines of "Its not an empty nest til the kids take all their stuff from the garage" - dh and I stored quite a bit of his stuff there when we went from 2 small apartments to one before we bought the house!
It is funny wearing maternity gear again, some of it just makes me look so big, not really a desired look as I don't think I look particularly pg.
Tabby[/B well, its good news from the drs - hopefully things become a bit more regular for you until you get that positive pg test that is!!
[B]Rita are you enjoying those yard laid eggs yet? What fun to have hens.
Dh is busy in the kitchen so I suppose I should get up and be of some assistance soon. I had the 3 year old niece over again today, and the girls coped pretty well with each other. It certainly tuckers poor old Genevieve out, she was asleep before 7.

Cathrine
15-09-2008, 19:42
Hi Amy - I was wondering where you had disappeared to. Dane looks beautiful and I love his outfit. How is Brittany travelling to her new adventure?

Millie is well now and we had a lovely sunny BBQ today and she scampered around the garden like a new woman. That included up the tree and onto the roof - I suspect she'll live....

The secret to the bruised belly is to be a bit more clever picking my injection sites. If it didn't wash off, I'd use a biro to circle the spots.

Hi Mary - what did you get from the sales? How many sleeps until your holiday?

Hi Tabby - that's fantastic news about your blood tests. Get cracking lovey - lol!

Hope all is well
Cat

Ys_Woman
15-09-2008, 20:48
Tabby: Wow..that would be cool to be self employed and choose your own hours. Is that country WA where your IL's live?Oh I hope Katie doesn't have asthma:no:..just horrible. I know it sounds strange but I used to pray for Brittany to get to the vomitting stage of the illness..it opens the airways and usually from that point onward they turn a corner and come good again. Poor Katie though..and poor you..I know how awful it is to hear your little one coughing so much.
Good luck with the POAS for O. Sounds like nothing is set in concrete yet fertility-wise so keep going hon. Just need that one egg to co-operate. Still marching along behind you carrying the GO VICKI banner:hugs:.

Cat: you might have to stick away from bikini's til the bruising goes..lol. It makes me wonder how my poor grandmother and all the other diabetic people cope with having to inject a number of times every day into legs and tummies.
Glad Millie is all well again..she had better stay close to home now you have shelled out all that vet money! No more disappearing acts.
Brittany flies out tomorrow from Canberra to Sydney, short layover then flies on to Brisbane, a train to the city railway station where she will catch a train heading toward Longreach, jumping off at her station along the way. An eighteen hour journey all up.Hope there are no delays with the flights etc as her Spirit of the Outback train only runs once every few days. Will be a very big adventure and unfortunately her AF decided to come today. She is in bed with the worst cramps poor thing. Hope she feels better tomorrow.

Mary: I like the wording of the card you gave your parents..lol. Did they see it your way or did they want their garage back? I am investigating self storage facilities atm..for what we need it is roughly $110 p.m. *eeek*.
You might not hit that 'pregnant look' til late on..in the meantime just walk around with one hand over your tummy..lol.
Being naturally big it was hard for ppl to know I was pg in the first six or so months. The school bus driver was surprised when I said I only had six weeks to go, "Six weeks til what?", was his reply. :hissy:. I forgave him though.. after all he is old and blind..lmao.
Are you going to ask after bub's sex at the 18-20wk scan? (says she who is dying to know..lol).

Thank you for the sweet comments about Dane. I am so smitten with that little pixie.
As dh would say: Kissed on the backside by a fairy.

Hugs to all and to all a goodnight. Off to have a Radox bath.

Amy

Ys_Woman
16-09-2008, 18:09
Quick cut and paste post that I posted to another thread..sorry it's not original..lol..but I am so tired, both physically and emotionally.

Although the flight from Canberra was really late because of bad weather in Sydney, Brittany has made all of her flight and train connections and is now on her long-haul train journey from Brisbane to Dingo. Should arrive 7am tomorrow morning and apparently hits the ground running straight into learning the roadhouse ropes. Bet she will be tired by tomorrow night.
I am trying to imagine she is just on a holiday..lol. Hard to let them go when they grow..just hoping this is a great experience for her.
Personally I will be experiencing a huge cleanout of the house..she has left so much stuff behind.

Best go make tea.

Hugs,

quitecontrary
16-09-2008, 18:30
Amy, I am glad to hear that Brittany made all her connections, talk about planes, trains and automobiles! She will know she's alive when she gets off that train in Dingo. I have to chuckle, now I know there's a dot on the map in QLD by that name - on that name alone I think she is going to have the time of her life!!! I hope you're not too sad down there in Canberra town, hard when those chickens fly the coop for the mother hen. Sounds like she left you enough to do to keep her on your mind for a while.
Had to laugh about your comment about the school bus driver, you trust your kids to a blind man to drive them to school?? It is funny about not showing really, this time I think though I will have more baby out front as I'm much lighter than I was with G - there is plenty of length in my abdomen though!!
This mother hen is home almost alone, the daughter is asleep and the husband is at work. Genevieve had a great sleep in the middle of the day, and so did I! Sure makes the world of difference.
I booked the scan this morning for next Thursday. Spoke to Dh about it and we've decided not to find out whether we're having a boy or a girl - at least that was todays decision! We wanted to find out last time with G but the technician said it was too late (go figure) as we asked halfway through a very long session. The surprise at the end was lovely.
Cat last week at my shopping expedition I got a red wrap-around shirt, a light blue silk empire line top, a black and white skirt and a dark green and blue summer dress. Yesterday two tshirts and a cossy arrived in the post so I think I'm sorted!!

Tabby
16-09-2008, 20:50
Just a dash post for me and a cut and paste from my too from birth thread.. sorry but am way too tired

Just got the app through this arvo for the 27th Oct :(
In the meantime am trying a new gp up the rd, he doesnt bulk bill but ill do anything to get her some relief and a decent sleep and no vomiting all the time.
Paed will cost me $195!!! but i get back 115. Hopefully wont need to go there is this new gp knows how to help her. We go there 5pm tomorrow so will let yous know how we got on.
She worse tonight, have just propped her up in bed, its cut the coughing enough to sleep..I think/hope..so far anyhow. Before that she woke again and again to :barf:.
Until then am cutting out the dairy to rule out dairy allergy which says can make asthma??...Considering she vomits even worse with milk, yogurt etc it just might be.

Am really tired so am just waiting that shes settled enough for me to shower and go bed.

I forgot..I did go up the kids hospital but gave up after 4 hrs wait! Figured a unsettled sleep was better than none, which at 12.15 am thats how it was looking, so we walked out. Guess they didnt class her not sleeping and vomiting from coughing all night as not serious enough.
Everyone came and went but us :(

I need to not be so tired!!! ITs almost BD time lol.

quitecontrary
17-09-2008, 20:59
Oh Vicki I do hope Katie is feeling a lot better today, what a dreadful thing. Casualty is an awful place to have to spend some time. The last time I headed to one was with my dad, and they sent us to the local medical centre, thank goodness. I hope that tonight is much better in your home.

Nothing much to report on here, had a busy day. Went up to the primary school to see the local cousins perform in their school concert so missed Dh's artwork opening. The concert was fun, I think G enjoyed it. We are all going in to the Powerhouse to see dh's artwork on Friday so that will be fun too. Off to playgroup tomorrow - I hope. We won't be going to many in the next few weeks between appointments and holidays - and I know G enjoys it once we get there.

Tabby
17-09-2008, 22:05
Another quick post. sorry!

Went to the new gp this arvo and she sent us to Princess Margaret hospital for children straight away
They're pretty sure she has pneumonia
shes on antibiotics and if gets worse to take her back, and if no better by Friday to go the gp to check see if the meds are working and chest is clearer.
So happy I got my self a new gp for her! Shows how hopeless the old one was/is.

She said we should see a improvement by this time tomorrow

My poas Ovulation sticks seem to be okay too, showing that definate 2 lines today! After a faint one yesterday so hopefully she sleeps better tonight for DH and I lol.

Ill update more tomorrow night when have more time.

HBM
18-09-2008, 14:05
good work Vicki, finding antoher GP.... my GP is one who likes to give out the AB's, and not let children go on unnecessarily.....

Look for better health real quick eh!

Tabby
18-09-2008, 15:14
Yes Rita: I should have got my self into gear and got one sooner though! Ah well, shes safe now and in good hands is what matters.

Shes still terribly ill.
Will know tomorrow if its a pneumonia that the meds can fix at home or needs go into hospital
will update tomorrow

quitecontrary
18-09-2008, 20:42
Just a quick happy Mummy moment
http://www.weakley.org.uk/genevieveMovies/genevieve_dancing/
Check out the moves on the little one, and try to ignore the sunday afternoon mum in the background!!

Ys_Woman
19-09-2008, 15:37
Go Miss G and her Solid Gold Dancer moves:smiliedance:. That was sooo cute Mary, thanks for sharing it with us:hugs:.
So anyway, what was that you said about ignoring Sunday afternoon mum? I would still be in my pj's at that time:laughing:.

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
19-09-2008, 15:41
Yes Rita: I should have got my self into gear and got one sooner though! Ah well, shes safe now and in good hands is what matters.

Shes still terribly ill.
Will know tomorrow if its a pneumonia that the meds can fix at home or needs go into hospital
will update tomorrow
Geez Vicki..hate to put a query in your mind but you are describing a lot of what Dane went through before being diagnosed with the RSV. Please please, if she doesn't improve after two days on the antibiotics take her back to the hospital and see if they will test her for it..takes about twenty minutes to get an answer.
Hope she turns a corner soon.
:hugs::hugs:Amy.

Tabby
19-09-2008, 20:25
Thanks Amy: Just back from the hospital, they did mention rsv but obviously not as sent home saying "most likely viral infection" not much can do but wait it out BUT "if it gets worse dont hesitate to come back"...The answer when they just dont know!!!!
Have been given an asthma inhaler to help her airways till then.
Will update if any change.
thanks everyone for the hugs and cares.

Mary: lol just adorable! What a little groover you have there hehe.

Must go, shes just gone bed and the coughing has started so the spew will come any min.

Tabby
20-09-2008, 17:52

Nothing changed so far,
shes finally napping now after the usual spew and coughing fit, shes propped up on the couch near her big brother whos letting me have a few mins relax.
With sleeping beside her on the floor the last 2 nights has made my back play up. its so bad at the moment all the nerves are firing off down my arms and legs :(
Doesnt rain but it pours!

but of course Ill continue to sleep there as long as doesnt breathe as she should while sleeping

quitecontrary
20-09-2008, 21:15
Tabby can you put Katie's mattress on the floor in your room? Then you would be able to sleep a bit in your own bed. I hope she turns the corner soon, and you get some rest too - can't have the both of you laid up.
Everythings fine here. We all went to the beach today as it was so warm here - G had a ball and even loved it in the water - it was a tad on the cool side I have to say but we all went in for a swim. Such fun! Roll on Friday and our trip up the coast!!

Tabby
20-09-2008, 23:22
Mary: This house is quite on the small side so with our new suite we cant fit anything much else in or yes that would be a great idea. Might have to get the single bed back into her room for dh and her in with me tomorrow I think so we can all get some sleep.
Sounds like a glorious day for all, brrrr on the swimming lol

Happy holidays Friday for you, hope the trip goes well

HBM
21-09-2008, 07:50
hope your bubs is better today luv....

IVe had fun! (not), that woman who was going to donate to me where I had to cancel the cycle....well I had given her a bottle of the IVF drugs (synarel), I asked her for it back (its worth $90), she agreed, then she just went berko on me again... she is psychotic I think! ONe minute she tells me yes OK, then next, No I havent got it anymore, then she tells me she is on holidays, then she isnt? Starts with the abuse, calling me all manner of things... she is truly KOO KOO! In the end I just had to dish it back! I dnt need her in my life. She follows my thread in my other board I am a member of. SHe reads that my old donor has offered to help me if my next cycle dosnt go to plan and she gets the tom tits about it.... SHe seems to think that I want her to wait till Im ready... I DONT WANT HER AS A DONOR.... I never asked her to wait...she is pulling stuff out of thin air, reading into whatever I write and making her own assumptions! I dont know how her hubby puts up with her manic behavior!

I hope she just leaves me alone now. SHe is a member of my Egg Donor forum and calls herself a "potential egg donor", but she has no intention of donating to anyone else....to the best of my knowledge... she has ulterior motives and I dont like it. She says I used her???? I paid for her time (and her time cost me more than I had $$ for). THen I found a note she left where she was going to charge me for sending a fax from her work..... OK, the guidelines are Donors have no out of pocket expenses..... but to want to charge me for sending a fax from work? I paid for her lunch whilst we were out... happily I might add, but TWO lunches in one day? That is NOT reasonable, but I did it anyway..... Bottom line is Donors and recipients "use" eachother, to the ultimate goal of recipient becoming preggers... thats what its all about..... we pay for their time, the do the donation cos they "want to help"...... and everyone is happy. USUALLY!!!! And usually it works this way... I cancelled the cycle, she went nuts, felt I used her..... HELLO, who is the one who is out of pocket thru all this???? ME? I paid for everything..... Donors donate to help an infertile... not for the glory of saying "I got a woman pregnant with my eggs, arent I good"

AAAhh, Ive just had enough of her, she was milking me... and I dont have that much milk!

I dont know how Im going to pay for my next cycle, she seems to think I **** $100 bills! I WISH! Now my next cycle will cost me $90 more cos she wont give me back something that was ultimately mine.

WHo needs this **** eh?:hair:

Tabby
22-09-2008, 18:28
Back later with personals but just wanted to say

She slept through the night!!! :smiliedance:
A bit of the usual spew not long after bed but not as much as usual and all went quiet about a hr after..no coughing! A few niggly coughs through the night but nothing like it has been and not enough to disturb her, so she woke at 330am, I heard her cry out then went quiet..sort of..I could hear her sucking her bottle, must have been some left overs lol. she woke at 9am. bed 10pm - wake 9am!
Boy do I feel it too.

Tabby
23-09-2008, 17:58
Rita: pooey on your old donor! She sounds like a right nut job. Hope you get your meds back..might be worth just forgetting about it just so you can forget about her?

Have just out her down to nap after the spew AGAIN!
she nods off everytime and 3 mins later coughs till spews..but then she sleeps
TMI but there was quite a bit of phlegm this time so means her cough is actually doing something now rather than a dry cough so hopefully improves daily.
last night wasnt as good as the one before. she did wake about 3 times but settled quickly with no dramas so thats good sign too.

My co worker gave 2 weeks notice yesterday :(
Means Im in for a BIG work load till they decide to get a replacement..hope they do quick as not sure how long I can do the right thing if its too hard on my back
Im fine with short days and light loads but some are long days and usual BIG heavy wood blinds.
If there is too many of them in a row I wont be able to much at all

TMI: Ive been taking vitex and pre conception meds and this time when I ovulated there was TONS of ewcm, we only managed one bd in there with Kate sick so hopefully that environment was perfect for one to make it there lol
Will let you know in about 10 days :)

quitecontrary
23-09-2008, 18:42
Vicki - sounds like Katie might be on the mend, what a relief that will be for all of you.
Work sounds like it might be a bit hard for a while, I hope they get a replacement soon for your co-worker. Good luck with the 2ww, you never know eh?
All is fine here. Still have the ridiculous voice going on, but the cold is basically better. Genevieve slept for 4 hours this afternoon, which is unheard of if I'm here by myself! Which I was! What a lovely afternoon sleep I had, I was out for the count for an hour and a half which was fabulous. She must be doing some growing - she's been back in bed for 45 minutes already. All quiet here, Dh is teaching late tonight - Tuesday evenings can be quite long.
Tomorrow our cleaner is coming for the first time. I can't wait! This place is in dire need of attention especially since we decided to get a cleaner - which was a couple of weeks ago. Will have to do a mad tidy in the morning but that will be fine!

Tabby
23-09-2008, 18:50
Mary! Why are you doing a mad tidy if the cleaner is coming?? lol

Have been net searching after cleaning up again after Katies arvo nap :(

Have paper in hand for the GP to discuss GERD
reflux can cause coughing...respiratory infections..and asthma like symptoms..
Sounding like it to me! especially as they cant tell me what it is..its worth a look see

Will make the app tomorrow for then or Thursday/friday

I cant keep letting her be distressed every nap/sleep!!!! Been 10 days now..plus it was since birth that shes done it whenever sick / teething so its a long term thing but of course that quack up the road wouldnt have a clue!!!
:banghead:

quitecontrary
23-09-2008, 19:35
Vicki the woman needs to be able to get in the front door without tripping over a handbag, or a toy, or a book or some random piece of clothing G has dragged around the place - and continue to enter the house without breaking her neck!! I know what you mean though!
Hope you get some results from the Doc soon re: Katie's illness patterns. Sounds pretty awful to me. G has only done 2 proper vomits, and boy they were spectacular enough not to warrant repeating in a hurry.

Tabby
23-09-2008, 22:32
Yep Mary I knew what you meant lol
I agree, I would do the same.

Yes, vomiting every night for days on end with little breaks is not nice, the cloth nappies I intended on using have come in really handy for spew cloths so didnt waste $ there in the end.
i just put her to bed propped up heaps again :fingerscrossed: its enough to help her not spew tonight..she is a tad better so should work.

Tabby
25-09-2008, 16:48
Where is everyone?

Alls better here, no more spews! woohoo
Still taking her to the gp this week or next though to see if its GERD. which I think it is for sure.

quitecontrary
25-09-2008, 17:05
Hello - I am here!
The cleaner was a sparkling success - so nice to have the house clean until Cyclone G woke up and set about doing what she's best at!!
She is helping dh cook dinner at the moment, so lovely to watch from the safety of the other end of the dining room. They make a great team!
I had my morphology scan today, and all is well it seems! The bub is taking after its big sister and refused to co-operate at the start, so we had the scan in two sections, and an early quick lunch in the middle of it all!! Sorry, Amy, you'll have to wait til Feb when we find out whether we have a boy or girl at delivery! Thats what we did with Genevieve - and it was worth the wait!
We're off up the coast tomorrow morning - did I say I was excited?? So pleased just to be getting in the car and going. Haven't packed anything much but have done a lot of washing, a bit of cooking and a bit of thinking about it! Yay!!!!

Tabby
25-09-2008, 18:13
Mary: All the best for a safe and fun trip!!!
Hope you all have a lovely time.
lol yes they are quite like little tornados at this age
at the moment out lounge area is a nursery, dolls everywhere and all the accessories for her "babies", cot, carry cot, bottles, bibs...list goes on ah but ever so worth the cute factor watching her nurture and talk to them

Have arranged today for Miss K to go to ils the friday after this week and we will follow up on the saturday arvo, after dinner out friday night and lie in saturday!!! :yelclap:
Will stay the night there and as always will get waited on hand and foot and fed well hehe

Ys_Woman
26-09-2008, 19:26
So tired, so very very tired. My own fault for sitting up online til 2am checking out Ebay for Selia's 7th bday next month.

Tab: Geez hon, hope the doctors can get a clue for Katie really quickly. Horrible to be throwing up all the time poor bub. Is she ok otherwise?
:fingerscrossed: that your work will find someone pronto because if you do get a BFP in the next month or so you won't want to be hauling heavy things around.
Can I have your il's? Mine said: don't ever bring the kids to stay in our house again:no:. Even if they lived close they would never offer to take the kids for even ten minutes. You are so lucky. Aside from the obvious..:p..have you plans for that alone time?
Mary: :smiliedance:to having a cleaner..send her to my house when she is done with yours..lol. So glad to hear that G is having long sleeps so you can get some naps in too. Might not seem important now but sure will a few months down the track, and after bub is born.
I am happy to wait along with you to find out the sex. I didn't know with mine..loved the surprise.
Have a fab time at the coast, hope the weather is simply perfect for it.

Rita: Firstly :hugs:. Was she the same donor who was a psycho once before? Or does it run in women who donate eggs? lol. Hopefully you can move on and find a decent one..I know it is a pain but count yourself lucky you got away from her for the cost of those pills..what might have been had you had the bub using her eggies?
Question without notice: Does a donor sign away all rights to their donated eggs or can they legally try for custody of bub in the future based on bubs DNA?:detective:

Cat: How are the drugs treating you and when does the insemination occur?
Bet you are missing those kittens. I had a stray adopt me and deliver five kittens under Brittany's bed once. I found it hard to give them away..they were all so cute.
So what else is new in your world?

Been really yuk lately..sore joints/muscles etc. Am hoping it is viral and not the shape of things to come. If no better next week I will see a doc.
Brittany rang this morning. She is loving it out there. Sharing a house with a workmate and working long hours. She was out at Rocky this morning (took a 5:30am bus..yoiks) shopping for groceries and necessities. She is tired of eating roadhouse and pub food so was keen to get loads of groceries. She reckons life out there isn't too hard. They have Foxtel at their house..lol..and are about to get two more housemates..a gay couple. Hope they all get along well.
Dane is great..so are the kids. School hols starts today so I have to come up with two weeks of entertainment. Might take a day trip to the coast where a friend has just purchased a house. I need to get out of town..feel really hemmed in without a car during the week.
OK..just wanted to check in to show I am still alive..lol. Now off to get an early night.

Hugs to all.
Amy

Tabby
26-09-2008, 21:07
Amy: how wonderful that DD seems to be enjoying the road house life! You must be relieved I bet?
I knew she would love it!!! I was there when 14 with my parents on the nullabour at a roadhouse where they worked..Dad the bar ( licensed part ) and mum the cook!! Now that was the @ss end of no where lol but I did enjoy that part of my life. Its a truly great memory that will always have
Also when 10 I spent 3 years at another with them PLUS the best one of them all :::::
Halls creek poinciana roadhouse at 16 where I met DS1's father :) Mum cook, dad and I serving fuel and kitchen help come waitress come whatever needed lol

I figure my boss will keep me on and I wouldnt lift the heavy things..Most are venetians and verticals..not heavy at all.
Im sure theyll let me stay until I become a burden more than help lol
The boss's gf has been helping me with the heavy ones as is, as shes trying to get into the cleaning more rather than just office work and she figures will help her get fit and stronger..shes quite a tiny thing but is almost lifting as heavy as I do with ease..only took her 3 months to get strong enough..
I would leave the decision up to them with no hard feelings if they felt I needed to go should I get my dream BFP :)

Honey, sure your not a tad rundown? I know I still feel the aches etc when Katie was waking constantly while Ill.. It takes a lot out of us the broken sleep and no me time!
Hopefully the school break will get you some relaxing time even though have to entertain them you dont have to rush off to pick up drop off on time etc?
Take care! You get to that gp should it continue, you need to take care of your self too :hugs:

Happy weekend all
3 day weekend here woohoo!

Cathrine
26-09-2008, 21:35
Hi Mary - sounds like a great shopping spree. Hope you have a wonderful holiday. Re the cleaner - I could never understand my mother's logic when we were kids that we had to clean up before the cleaner came. Now I get it.

Hi Vicki - I hope Katie is feeling better now. I have a symathetic stomach, when I see or hear someone being sick, I decide to join. Bit ridiculous at my age. Is she more settled now?

Hi Rita - have a look at this website, they may be able to help you. www.donoreggsaustralia.com.au (http://www.donoreggsaustralia.com.au)

Hi Amy - glad Brittany is having fun. You sound like you need a weekend away from the kids. Are you feeling any better?

Had the egg collection Wednesday and the transfer today. Something went wrong with the transfer, but they managed to do it. I was in agony - it was worse than breaking my ankle and trying to electrocute myself combined. Still chewing on pain killers now and no real explanation for what happened. The last one was just like having a pap smear.

And there is no room for modesty, one minute I'm reasonably covered by a sheet, next minute that's around my head and I have two nurses, the specialist and two embryologists in the room. I think I broke every finger in one of the nurses' hand. She'll think twice about comforting someone again. Anyway, if it works it's wonderful.

I've been stealing across the road to see Stripey every so often and will see her tomorrow when I go and pay the vet. She's turning into a thumper and is very fluffy.

Millie is as fat as a lamb and Dad's trying to put her on a diet. I fear he'll starve her when I'm away. Now I just secretly feed her when he's not looking.

Back to work on Monday after 2 weeks off but only 10 days before I have another holiday for a month, so no whinging from me.

Hope everyone is well.
Cat

Ys_Woman
27-09-2008, 08:32
Amy: how wonderful that DD seems to be enjoying the road house life! You must be relieved I bet?
Honey, sure your not a tad rundown? I know I still feel the aches etc when Katie was waking constantly while Ill.. It takes a lot out of us the broken sleep and no me time!
What a great life it must have been living out in the open spaces. How on earth did you get to school?
Brittany is enjoying the work. She said the years of working for Pizza Hut and McDonalds prepared her well for this new job as it is a very busy place (1100 customers a day!). It pays $18.75 an hour and she is working 40 a week, waaaayyy more than Mickey D's ever paid. She is looking toward buying a car as the train to Rockhampton and back costs $56.
I am hopeful that she will meet some really solid friends out there, not like the ratbags she moved with here. Hopefully she will learn to trust people again.
Not sure what my problem is hon. One min I think it could be PND, next I think maybe purely physical. I had issues with my joints during the latter days of the pgcy with Dane but they seem to have worsened the further away from his birth I get. The physio I saw when he was a tiny bub said things should improve when the Relaxane (?) hormone left my system around 6mths after the birth. I am really struggling to walk to the school and back and am perpetually tired. Need to get it sorted.
But you are soooo right. I need a holiday desperately, and a car too. I hate being stuck at home.
Enjoy your three day weekend lovely. Hoping Katie bounces back this weekend.

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
27-09-2008, 08:41
Cat: What do you reckon went askew yesterday? Did they poke you in a nerve perhaps? :fingerscrossed: the discomfort is all worth it hon when you end up with that :bfp:. I must say I was LMAO reading about that poor nurse's fingers.
I wonder why everyone who employs a cleaner, cleans b4 she arrives? Kind of negates the purpose of having one. My friend does the very same thing..doesn't want her cleaner to think she is sloppy..lol.
Glad to hear the kitties are all doing well and that their mum has healed. It's cool you can watch the kittens growing.

So much cleaning to do this weekend. The kids have kept their rooms clean this week, probably by treking the mess into others:laughing:. Best off to do it.

Hugs,

Cathrine
27-09-2008, 13:03
Hi Amy - not really sure what initially went wrong. The embryologists are in the lab next door and when they do a final check, they tell you to look at the monitor and they show you the embryos (little blobs with great significance - lol) and then they bring them in to the doctor.

Last time, it took him about 3 minutes, this time he said that he couldn't - something - I didn't hear. That's when everyone descended on the room. They had to bring in an ultrasound machine because my cervix was bleeding so much that he couldn't see it so had to try and find it through the scan. Eventually after about 15 minutes he said they were in place, but I'm hard pressed to see how the poor little things can stick when my uterus is still spasming. Anyway, we'll see. Last I saw of the nurse, she was leaving the room shaking out her hand. I hope she's paid big bucks and wasn't wearing any rings!

I'll take a photo of Stripey tomorrow and see if I can load it here. She's boss of the household animals already which is pretty cool considering that includes 3 dogs.

Should you go and have a blood test? Not wanting to freak you out, but it sounds a bit similar to a woman at work who ended up having Ross River Fever which stunned us because I didn't think you could get it this far south. Maybe it's just a nasty flu which is lingering because you're run down. You sound exhausted.

Hope you have a better weekend.

Ciao
Cat

HBM
28-09-2008, 22:05
Ive had Ross River...apparently, I dont know when, but blood tests revealed I have had it! Takes forever to leave your system and the symptoms linger...oh for like forever! I still feel very tired often.... I had blood tests done to explain why I felt so stuffed all the time..... i certanly wasnt expecting to hear Id HAD Ross River virus!

Amy: THis donor is the one from earlier this year where I backed out from doing the cycle due to financial reasons, and now, obviously the right decision cos of her behavior! The donor I used about 3 years back is the normal one, I did the cycle with her and got preggers but lost the baby, then I got lucky with Kyra. I will use this lady again if I have no luck on my next cycle. She just had a baby earlier this year, so it all fits in OK. SHe is more than happy to help us out once again...if need be...

Donors have no legal rights to what they donate. THey sign a document, its by no means a full onlegal document, but its a waiver... so to speak. Birth certificates have the name of the birth parents, not the donors name..... so legally, baby is yours... they can try, but would be hard pressed getting a baby they never carried or gave birth to, when there are parents there who did.

ANyway, I havent had time to read thru, I alwyas get on here late and tired...sorreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

School hollies now, and trying to entertain.... the warmer weather is good, we had sprinkler fun today! More of it tomorrow!:wave:

Ys_Woman
29-09-2008, 14:57
Cat: So how are you feeling after that mayhem hon? You getting enough rest and thinking sticky thoughts? Sending you some :goodvibes:.

Rita: Yeah, that Ross River Virus is a shocker, a bit like Herpes..stays trapped in the nerve endings til you get run down then BOOM!
Glad you still have the first donor to fall back on. I know you are feeling toey but :fingerscrossed: the wait will go fast and it will all be worth it.

**BIG WHINE**
I do need to see the gp but getting there is such a drama. I actually got online last night to look at used cars. TBH I got my back up when I suggested dh take the bus to work during these school hols so I can take the kids out. He responded with all sorts of stuff about needing the car for emergency meetings, which I do know is true however, I then chucked a wobbly about how trapped I have felt since selling my car (over a year ago because he used to work locally and we didn't use it). I ranted about how I hate having to walk the kids to school when it is pouring with rain or bitterly cold. He agreed with all my moans but said there is not much we can do about it. That is when I really lost the plot. We finally paid off our car last fortnight and have money to burn..all I want is a very cheap runabout..for under $3K..maybe another old 1990 Corolla like the one I sold. So I got my back up and started to prepare for selling some more of my dolls in order to fund my own car..thinking: JACK YOU IF YOU DON'T CARE ENOUGH TO BUY ME ONE..I'LL BL00DY WELL BUY MY OWN..LIKE I BOUGHT MY OWN COMPUTER..
Then a little while later he poked his head around the doorway and said: "I don't like the idea of an older car..could have all sorts of problems. Why don't we take out another loan and buy you a new car?"
God love that man!! Glad he couldn't read my previous less charitable thoughts:laughing:.
So that is where we are at. I don't want a new car though..I just want a cheap runabout and usually old Corolla's run on forever. So I am going to push dh to organise the loan this week. I can't wait one moment longer than necessary..I NEED MY FREEDOM! Can't wait to be out at a playgroup, or visiting friends for lunch, popping over to the gp, or going shopping in the middle of the day..I sooo miss that life.
OK..whinge over. Will let you know how that progresses.

Hugs to you all.

Cathrine
29-09-2008, 23:06
Hi Amy - right as rain now thanks. Pain has gone and other unmentionable has stopped.

I don't know how you have lasted so long without a car. I'd hate to be without mine and I don't even have to organise any children. Hope you get a good one.

Are you feeling any better?

What sort of dolls do you have?

Cat

Tabby
29-09-2008, 23:10
Ah Amy, sounds just like what the doctor would have ordered hun. Hope you find a treasure of a car that takes you everywhere safely! Yes, out and about and sun and fresh air, even if you dont have the energy you can at least get out now as dont have to walk when you really dont feel up to it but want to get out!!!! and get some "me " time back...Yep could be just the ticket xxxx

Cat: Oh fingers crossed hun! When will you know?
oh! am so excited for you!!!!!
Hope the dilemma mid transfer was nothing and all turns out just beautiful xx
How you feeling now?

Hi Rita. Mary and everyone, trying to post more but am now ill and so is DH, Turns out whatever it was Katie has was contagious!!!
Its a shocker too. havnt slept for days with constant cough as soon as lay down :(
Waste of lovely 3 day weekend, laying rnd doing the bare minimum!

Back soon as better...and I have the pleasure of DH's male version ( lol ? ) ( sigh! )

Ys_Woman
30-09-2008, 00:32
Cat: I am so glad you are better. Like Vicki I am excited for the hope of you getting your BFP in a few weeks time:smiliedance:. How is that thought sitting with you?

Tabby: I am so sorry that you aren't well:hugs:. You poor thing. How are you coping with both of you down and out for the count? Is Miss Katie on the mend yet? Hopefully this warmer weather will drive out the germs..take a spell in the sunshine.

*Update on whinge*
Checked with our bank and found that they don't do used car loans for a car over 5 years old..so I went and looked online and found a 2005 Toyota that would suit my purposes well, small and economical to run. It is quite a bit more than the $3k I had wanted to spend (like nearly four times that..lol), but dh said "Go for it!", and submitted the loan application online tonight:yelclap:. There is every good chance we will have a second car by the weekend..WOO-BL00DY-HOO!
Now I just have to go down and renew my license..umm..errr..kinda let it slip when it was due back in June:eek:, but when I rang today the lady reassured me I just have to pay and have a new pic taken *phew*.

OK..am off to bed..just look at the time! Shameful!

Tabby
30-09-2008, 14:51
Amy: A newer car is probably a better option anyway, it will last years longer with less problems for you down the road.
Hope you have that car by the weekend!
Im a little better, tmi but finally the cough is productive in getting the **** out! Just like Katies went just before she got better. yes shes 100% now luckily! Dont think I could have coped otherwise. DH is a honey but hes bloody useless when Im ill too lol
Shes just gone for naps. yes shes back to her regular 2-3 hr day naps!!! The last week now. and am off to join her to recuperate.
The weather here is miserable!! Just like us lol
Rain for the rest of week :(

Cathrine
30-09-2008, 23:05
Hi Vicki - I know families should share, but germs like that??? Glad Katie is feeling better and hope you and DH are on the mend as well.

I have a blood test on Friday for some hormone level (no idea) but I think it's a measure of how well / or if things are 'sticking'. The following Friday if nothing goes bung, will be the pregnancy test.

Hi Amy - your question about my current thoughts cracked me up. I'm mostly thinking wait and see as it didn't happen last time. I've also been thinking, try not to think. I've been lying in bed for the last few nights stressing about something else and then thinking 'happy, thoughts, happy thoughts' and patting my stomach which is now rather ample thanks to having munchie breaks every hour when I was studying - lol.

Great to hear about your car. It might be more than you expected to pay but as Vicki said a newer one would be a better option and probably nicer on the fuel front. Very exciting!

Unfortunately today was my first day back at work and I couldn't have my afternoon nap, so I must off to bed, pat my stomach and insert that pessary - hahaha.

Cathrine

Tabby
30-09-2008, 23:30
lol Cat, way tmi on the insertion! j/k!
How long do you do that for?
You test on the friday with results immediate poas or bloods & wait ?
Gosh how exciting!!!

wonderful Katie slept for 3 and half hrs today! Pity I ended up coughing fit and got none :(

I got the week off work :yelclap: Boss was fine..things are slow anyhow.

mil is coming tomorrow, I rang in tears when tried to nap as was so tired and shes coming to my rescue to clean house and sit with Kate while I sleep / shower / rest /whatever..

Am off to bed now Kates asleep

Cathrine
02-10-2008, 20:55
Hi Vicki - I thought the specifics might curl your toes - lol. I'm not really sure how long. I've just finished the first bottle (they gave me two) so if I have to use all of them about another week.

It's a blood test in the morning and the results after 2.00pm.

That's terrific about Katie and it sounds like you have the perfect MIL. I hope you've had a lovely restful day today.

Cat

HBM
02-10-2008, 21:37
do you mean the pessaries, up the clacker?

They would have checked your progesterone, to make sure your levels are adequate...

I start on mine in 3 weeks..... decided to bring my cycle forward cos what with me never knowing when next AF will show, I may miss out this year if I delay it a month.

One of our chooks has a prolapsed uterus... its terrible, her insides are now her outsides. I have her seperate from the other chooks and from the looks of it, its not going to improve and this little chook may not be on this earth for much longer..... its very sad....comes from laying too big an egg and the passage cant cope with the strain, buit like haemmerhoids..... but worse....

Im off to bed ladies, have a good weekend...

Ys_Woman
03-10-2008, 09:29
do you mean the pessaries, up the clacker?
My but you do use an interesting turn of phrase Rita..:laughing:. Can I ask why you start using them so early before the donor supplies the eggy? (clueless).

One of our chooks has a prolapsed uterus... its terrible, her insides are now her outsides. ..comes from laying too big an egg and the passage cant cope with the strain happens to ppl too. My ex-MIL had a triple lift after 8 bubs (uterus/bowel/vagina).
Is there anything you can do for the chook?

One week of school hols almost down and one to go. Pray I survive..lol.

Ys_Woman
03-10-2008, 09:37
Tabby: Are you all pulling up ok? God love your MIL for being so hands on. Is she close in age to you hon? I would love to have a closer relationship with my MIL.

Cat: Today is bloods day:yelclap: Hope the results are just perfect. Are you feeling anything yet?
Sending loads of baby dust to you.

Well the credit union is being a PITA and stalling like crazy. Supposed to give an answer in 2-24hrs but have been ringing each day for three days with stupid questions that they would have had on file. Because we have a long weekend there is no hope I will be driving before next week..gotta see some cars, pick one, get a background check, have it inspected, and then get a cheque cut..won't be happening before they shut at 4pm today.
The car I am really interested in is close to home but I have HUGE concerns as the seller emailed yesterday saying he is selling it for an aunty who is currently overseas. Don't like the sounds of any of that.
Oh well..got my 5yr license renewed yesterday. How come I look so old and tired in the pic when I looked so cute in the previous one? :laughing:.

Hugs to Mary, Leanne, Lesley..and anyone else I have missed.

Tabby
03-10-2008, 15:16
Amy: Mil is only 2 yrs older. Shes just left again , taking missy for 2+days for me as well for a break, not that she minds lol She jumped at the opportunity
lol at the dl pic, Ive hated mine EVERY year! it just gets worse lol
Hope the loan company gets into gear soon!

Cat: All the best for the result needed todays bloods hun xxx

Rita: LOL yes I agree with Amy, did make me giggle the term used, havnt heard that for yonks!

Im slowly getting there, far out this one was a doozy! Highly explains why they thought Katie had pneumonia cos its really not far from it!
Right down to the crackles in the lungs and constant cough to try and remove the ****.

I need go shopping, food is low and it has to be done, i want to sleep too though but know as soon as I lay down the coughing fit will start so should i even bother??

Hope everyones weeknd goes well, a bit more sunshine here finally! gloomy rain all week to match my mood, i need some sunshine!

Oh my lovely Sasha the dog died just last yr from prolapse...dreadful thing to see, I rushed her in but there wasnt much to do at her age, she might have survived surgery but to only live a short time so made the choice to see her away :crying: They said they saw very few of those happens. She was going blind/deaf and arthritis so was the right choice then
Rita: Wouldnt it be humane to put it out of its misery? Am sure it would be quite painful..even if only a chook

HBM
03-10-2008, 19:25
chook appears better today..... gave her a nice wash and disinfectant, keeping her seperate and in the dark so she wont lay..... she appears quite happy and content..... it looks a lot less.. imagine haemmorhoids, thats what it looks like...and do you know the chickens passage is called a cloeaca (I cant spell it), but sounds just like clacker! I think thats where it all started from eh?

Im not using a donor this cycle, this is me with my own eggs..... I dont start progesterone support until Egg pick up...mid November.....

Cat: How'd the numbers go for your blood test today?

Cathrine
03-10-2008, 20:59

Hi Rita - not sure which passage is the clacker but it's the 'fun' one for the pessaries.

Average levels they're after for the blood test is 30 and I got 64 so they're very happy with that, so next Friday I'll have the pregnancy test.

Hi Amy - I'm not feeling anything at all, but especially not the cramps I had last time so it could all be good. Are you feeling better?

Thanks Vicki as well for the best wishes and are you better???

My beautiful Ms Millie was hit by a car last night and killed instantly. Dad buried her today next to Kevin, my dear old darling who died a few years ago. They're both in a good spot in the front garden - they were absolute sticky beaks that used to hang out there and watch the world go by.

Hope you all have a great weekend.
Cat

Tabby
03-10-2008, 22:06
Oh Cat am so so sorry to hear of miss Millies passing :hugs:
Hope it was quick for her xxx

Great news on the bloods! Will be all fingers and toes crossed for you for next week

Am slightly better thanks, long illness slow recovery. Kates gone till sunday so hopefully lots of rest to get me there sooner

Ys_Woman
03-10-2008, 22:17
Cat: Oh cr4p hon..so very sorry that Ms Millie is gone:crying:..kinda felt I knew her through your writings. Did you know that cats are the gossips of the animal world? She and Kevin are probably dishing the goss on the neighbours and their goings on..lol. Cr4p again!!
Glad all is progressing smoothly for you though and the cramps aren't present this time :fingerscrossed: it is what we are all thinking/hoping/praying for you. Have you something to occupy your mind with during this next week? I reckon I would go bonkers waiting..lol.

Tabby: Would have suggested all sorts of things about having two days without Katie but am guessing rest is about the biggest thing on your list at the moment. Here's to renewed health:sunshine:.

Rita: Hope chooky improves. Did you do any research online? Perhaps she will come right with the dark and the antiseptic baths.
Gotcha on the pessary thing..damn but I really hope you fall pg with your own egg:goodvibes:. Would be awesome after the rough ride you have taken thus far.

Well, the chicky in charge of the loan app finally rang today and said YES!( I would have been shocked if she said anything else to be honest). She was apologetic that we didn't hear earlier but she was working at another office and left it to her co-workers to ring us, which they didn't. Oh well, no real harm done.
I have organised to view a few cars over the weekend but am really wanting the one I was talking about earlier (the guy selling his aunties car for her) turns out ok in the end. Spoke with legal aid and they say it is legal and fine as she has signed the transfer slip. Am seeing that one on Sunday and a few tomorrow. Maybe by Tuesday or Wednesday I will be mobile again. Can't wait!

Night night all..gonna check in on the Dec07 mums and then to bed.
Hugs,
P.S. I was sent the most terrific email tonight and want to share it with you all but need an email addy to send it to. It's a real blast from the past. If you want to see it PM me with your details.

Cathrine
03-10-2008, 23:33
Hi Amy and Vicki - it was instant apparently. I didn't see her, Dad wrapped her up in a towel so I just patted her through that, but it was obvious from the sort of injury she had, that it was immediate which I'm incredibly grateful for.

I'll see if I can load a photo of Kevin and Millie - you would think it's the same cat, especially when they saw or heard something interesting - they would sit up like meer cats.

I'm off to the UK and other spots on Saturday so I'm trying to find everything warm I possess. It's going to be very cold and wet. I will look like the Michellin Man by the time I've put 10 layers on. I may not be able to walk elegantly, but I'll be able to roll like a demon.

Amy - that's wonderful news about the loan, hope you get a beauty. DH will have to staple you down to keep you at home - lol.

Vicki - I hope you have a lovely, lazy and restful weekend. Sounds just the thing to get you back good health.

Bye girls
Cat

Tabby
04-10-2008, 10:20
Cat: Am so glad to hear it was quick! NOt nice to hear of it at all but if its going to happen at least me swift

This is sad but very endearing to me:
My dear socksie lost his life by car a while back and we witnessed it AND he died in my arms. I still have the scars on my arm from him. Im glad I do though, I still touch them and think of him and how I am thankful every day I was there to hold him as it was such a painful death for him but I take solace in the fact I held him through it and he knew I was there for him. god am welling up and its been 5 years! Hes buried under my window where he can still be near me just as he loved to always be close to us
Amy, this was the cat that used to walk to school with ds2 and I, remember me telling you about him?
DH has no love of cats, he just puts up with them for my sake, i have always loved them but dear socksie gave me a new understanding of the capability of their intelligence and love. DH just doesnt get it!

Dont be sad from reading that! I just wanted to share the love I had for him and the love i know he had for us. no-one else ever understood that, cept my 2 boys. but i know yous will understand

Amy: yes! There will be no funny business here this weekend! Actually DH got lucky last night..or was that I got lucky??..lol
anyhow AF arrived this morning so just as well we got one in..been without ALL week with being ill. not that he didnt try!!!! blooming men! lol
yay for the loan approval!

Cat, How long are you off for?

am off to shower and need to go buy Katie her BIGGER girls bed rail ready for her return.
DH and I are setting up the single bed and rail and use toddler bed for her babies hehe
am feeling quite a bit better, af arrival hasnt helped though! what a ****ty week!

Cathrine
04-10-2008, 14:09
Hi Vicky,

I really like the sound of socksie scars! It would have been great comfort to be held by you when she was in such pain. And what a character to follow the kids to school. I'm grateful that Millie didn't limp away to hide and die alone under a bush somewhere.

At this stage I'm back on the 5/11, but I might extend it. Not really sure and have to get cracking if I want to organise it before I go. It will be a pain in the A to do it over there.

Hope you get the right part for Katie's bed and you have a restful weekend and now that AF has arrived, DH should holster his pistol until you tell him otherwise - lol. Good luck !

Cat

Tabby
04-10-2008, 16:14
Cat: Socksie followed us home, thats how we got him in the first place! He was about 8 weeks old and toddled down the street with us lol
We used to go the fish and chip shop and he would walk with us sitting out side waiting haha was the funniest sight to see the cat sitting there gazing into the fish shop window. Also once a dog came so he scampered up the big tree that was there until we came out then jumped out and resumed the walk home. Am sure he was a dog re incarnated!

Heres something to cheer you up and make you giggle, heres "the stig" our cat where he day naps on my bed, wow he takes some weird poses while he sleeps lol
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5253191547729216754

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5253191579117732578

Kates new look:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...91681928296706 (http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253191681928296706)

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...91750528757042 (http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253191750528757042)

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...91854380199010 (http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253191854380199010)

Am sure shes going to be one happy surprised girl when she sees that!
Just need to wash the floor and put her mat back

Tabby
04-10-2008, 16:21
I forgot to say am giving up work come Jan, Talked to dh about how its just too hard for me working 5 days and trying to run a home! Then when Katie or I for that matter gets sick I still have to do it and frankly Im having trouble with the back..He asked me the other day how come no panadol back and neck pain left after we got 2 packs..had to tell him how I have been so sore of late..had to tell means I dont like to whinge so will avoid telling anyone.
anyhow he agreed that my $ are for extras so not like we cant afford it least until Katie is at school then I can get a day or two...maybe cleaning a home somewhere or take in ironing and washing.. something much easier.
Also! now i wont be too pooped to take katie out swimming and the like :yelclap:

Cathrine
04-10-2008, 22:50
Hi Vicki - the photos are brilliant. I love Katie's bedroom and the photos of stig were a classic.

That's great about your job finishing up. When you get some time with Katie to go swimming, you can strengthen your back up so hopefully you won't have trouble in the future.

Cat

Tabby
04-10-2008, 23:02
Thats what I thought too, Have told mil and my parents they can still have one day a week to sit with her so I can get some things done and some me time which i will use to go swimming on my own and do laps to help get those muscles stronger.
Physio did say it was my only hope for less pain, to strengthen them so they do more of the work and take the strain and not the actual spine

I actually have one of old Monty ( rip now )as well where hes what I called "warming the nuts pose" in front of the heater in winter, it was his position every time and we laughed so much
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5202813952686597522
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5202813909736924546

I swear i get the cats with the weirdest personality's lol

Ys_Woman
05-10-2008, 17:58
Dashing past but wanted to share..I BOUGHT A CAR!!
2005 Echo in pristine condition, private sale. Put down a deposit, just gotta wait til the credit union opens again on Tuesday. The sellers are just the most lovely ppl..no young rev heads there..nice sedate drivers..lol.
Am finally clawing back my life and it feels like I just got out of prison:smiliedance:. Prolly won't see me again as I will be out and about in the big wide world:laughing: *j/k*.

Hope your weekend is grand.

Cat: Have a wonderful trip hon..know you will be busy this week but will be thinking of you on testing day. Now you won't leave us hanging with the result will you? I will personally hop a plane and find you if you do... England ain't that big!!hehehehe

Vicki: Gonna come back and check all your pic links in a little bit hon. Dang but your AF could have timed things better *sheesh*.

Hugs,

Cathrine
05-10-2008, 20:28
Hi Vicki - love the shot of Monty. Kevin used to lie like that and I sure he thought he was warming some things that were no longer there.... lol

Amy - that's fantastic about the car, well done. A girl at work has an Echo and loves it. She can park anywhere and it's not a gas guzzler.

I was going to let you know Friday night but I got the answer today :no: AF arrived which is a pain, pun intended.

Any hoo, take care all
Cat

Tabby
05-10-2008, 22:11
Aww Cat hun, am so so sorry to hear of AF arrival! :hugs:
Whats the plans for ttc include now? Will you do more?
Im going to go it once more this month with lots of bding involved and if no go then asking gp for my clomid, hopefully a xmas BFP for us both! :yes:

Amy: yay for the new car!!!! Youll be like a new woman!

just quickly as am off to bed
Successful first night for the BIG girls bed :thumbsup:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253639634170685250

Ys_Woman
05-10-2008, 23:36
I was going to let you know Friday night but I got the answer today AF arrived which is a pain, pun intended.
Oh hon..:hugs:.. I don't know about you but I found it the hardest thing to say to others when I was in ttc mode, that AF had arrived YET AGAIN! Nasty old witch.
We're here for you if you want to vent hon..and here for you if you go again:yes:.
Hugs,
Amy

Ys_Woman
05-10-2008, 23:39
Successful first night for the BIG girls bed :thumbsup:

She looks just so adorable in her big bed all tucked up..and the room looks great in pink with the big butterflies and decals. Kinda looks like you are so enjoying having a girl after two boys :)

Hugs hon..off to bed..

quitecontrary
06-10-2008, 19:49
We came back from our holiday late this afternoon - we had a wonderful time! Great weather, we all coped being in the one room, Genevieve loves being in the surf, the list goes on! It was so funny to watch her using her words during the week, and putting a few little sentences together, as you can imagine there was a very nautical theme to the week - both places we stayed had a lighthouse next to them, and a fishing fleet to watch going out.
Oh well, back to normal tomorrow, Dh is back to work in the afternoon so it will be the girls fending for themselves again! G will miss him, she's been a real Daddy's girl which suits me fine!
So much has been going on here!!
Amy - yay for the car!!! How good will that be! Then you can just take Dane to other places for a walk instead of having to around your neighbourhood. Glad to hear that Brittany is settling in to Roadhouse life, the $$ sound great, such a change from being a nocturnal in Canberra eh?
Cat - so sorry to hear about Millie, so sad but I'm glad it was quick. That cat has been such a part of your life. I imagine you'll be getting another one when you return from your travels. Am also sorry to hear that AF has visited again, especially after such a dreadful experience at the clinic.
Tabby sounds like things have been dreadful at home with you all down for the count. Yay for Katie and her new bed!
And I think thats about all for now!
Will be 20 weeks on Wednesday and am feeling bigger. Have to watch my posture otherwise I just look huge - not pg mind you, just huge!
Oh, am going to be in article in Practical Parenting comparing a 20 year old mum with a 40 year old one - pretty funny really.

Tabby
06-10-2008, 23:29
Mary, how exciting! Must tell us the magazine release date.
Sounds like the hols were fab!

Amy: When I was shopping for those things I said to mum how happy i was to be buying such pretty pink things like the butterflies etc. Felt like I was bursting all those years to do it and happy to finally release it!
I did the boys rooms the same, cars etc but seem quite plain in comparison to what can be done with a girls room.
I really cant explain the joy she brings, a totally different love to the boys, just as much love but different if that makes sense...I really dont know why though
Maybe just the Mother daughter thing my Mum always talks about?....

Told my boss today that will leave new year to be a sahm for a bit..She was really happy to give her a heads up and I also said Ill stay until they find someone good so no need rush because my time is up, she really appreciated it.
Will miss the $ but honestly my back just cant handle work and home and able to play anymore.
Will get washing and ironing in for some extra income anyhow

AM on CD4 tomorrow so AF should be on its way out the day after..am getting ready to tell DH the stakes have been upped and something else needs to be upped more often this time round LOL
I want a xmas BFP! Sick or no sick! Im taking no prisoners this month no matter how sick he or I feel :laughing:

quitecontrary
07-10-2008, 19:29
Hello again my dears.
Cat you must be counting down the days til you go!! How exciting!! Just remember with all your layers that it will be silly warm inside even if its freezing out. Where's your first stop?
Amy whats happening with the car/loan etc? Have you got the keys yet??
Tabby hope that there's some action that counts in your home this month!!
Rita hope that hen has made a full recovery.
We had a lovely day today. Walked down to the station with Dh this morning and had a stop in the park on the way home. G just loves it down there, and there were a tonne of other kids around with the school holidays. She was trying to play with some older girls and it was so funny to see her showing them the flowers on her shorts - they were quite nice to her which was good.
At home she keeps looking at things and laughing as if to say "Oh, I remember that!!". She did keep asking to go to the beach though, so we must head down the bay as soon as we get warm weather again.

Tabby
07-10-2008, 21:08
It just gets worse!
Katie now has Gastro courtesy of her stay in Gingin over the weekend. Mil sent her back early Sunday as she had it and now Katie woke at 4 am with it. Her bottom is now so sore from the poo and she cant keep anything down :(

I think Ill die if I get this now as well.
My neck is so sore Im living on pain killers, its aggravated due to sleeping on the couch while ill )
Cant not go work as had a week off last week!

Does it ever end :crying:

sorry for the me post, just very annoyed at what seems the never ending sickness here and im just worn down to my limit

Tabby
09-10-2008, 15:56
Yes I didnt get away without the gastro, neither did DH, ds2 ( hard with only 1 toilet!!! ) and nanna and grandad! To top it off I also gave my bosses gf it as well when I went to work Tuesday not knowing I had it, felt off colour but nothing to show was that. Ive never seen a gastro hit so quick! and so contagious, i know it is but didnt realise just how much
Have just been to work for 2 hrs as he had no one else, the gastro seems to be gone but am very drained from it all
thanks for all the hugs
Will get back online once alls well here xx

quitecontrary
09-10-2008, 17:38
Vicki oohhh, you poor things. I hope you are truly on the mend, it just sounds so awful. Go and get yourself a massage please, you need it on so many levels by the sounds of it.

All's well here (thank goodness). Had my Ob appointment today with all the kids in tow (my eldest niece and nephew plus G) and the big ones loves the ultrasound - it is so exciting to see the bub and hear the heartbeat I have to agree!
Our house is lovely and clean again. I think the reason we tidy up (a bit!) beforehand is you pay by the hour and the cleaner has no idea where things should go. The clearer the surfaces the quicker the clean!
Tomorrow we are on Aunty and Uncle duty again with the neighbourhood cousins - it should be lovely. G just adores them and its mutual, thats for sure!

Ys_Woman
09-10-2008, 23:00
Mary: Will be buying that Practical Parenting issue..just let us know which one..so very exciting. I had a chicky from SBS ask me to participate in a taping of Insight the other week, about working mums and childcare..but I couldn't do it..dh's work and the kids etc..no chance of ducking off to Sydney.
Let us know what the i/v was like.
Woohoo for another good appointment. You just never forget the sound of the fetal heartbeat..with you forever.
Glad G is well and has become a beach babe..lol. Nice to have a getaway.

Tabby: Oh hon..you poor thing..:hugs::hugs:does it never stop?! Be on notice that this is the last illness you can have for a very long time:D. Your body has been slammed lately. Hope you pick up quickly.
Poor Brittany has had a few days off with food poisoning. I asked if it was seafood and she said yes, fishermans platter at the pub. I told her being that far inland she should give seafood a miss from now on..lol.

Cat: How are you feeling lovely?
How's the packing coming? Did you find enough warm winter stuff to take? Although I reckon I would buy more over there..good excuse to shop at Marks and Sparks and bring home stuff we don't get here.

Picked up the car last night :smiliedance:. Here she is beside our petrol guzzler:http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#52546909262731 73330
Gonna let dh take the red baron to work tomorrow to see how much of a difference there is in fuel economy. I will take good old faithful to the shops..wow but there is a massive difference in ease of parking between the two cars..lol.
Went for a long drive and picnic today with a g/f and her kids. Just loved the freedom. My mental health jumped up enormously. I don't have to wait til dh gets home or get up at 6am to dash to the shops before he leaves for work..can do my own thing like I used to..woohoo.

Best away to catch some sleep. All that fresh air has tuckered me out.
Hugs,
Where's Rita? Hurry and post.

Cathrine
10-10-2008, 22:43
Hello Ladies,

Hi Vicki - thanks for your thoughts and yes I'll try again in December. I have to have a month off and I'll be away anyway, so I'll get in the queue with you for a Christmas wish! Are you feeling any better? You've had a shocker with you and your family's health lately. What does Clomid do - help ovulation?

Hi Amy - I'm well and fighting fit (except for the blocked head). I do really pity whoever cops me on the flight tomorrow. Besides spreading germs, I've been snoring myself awake for the last few nights, so I can't wait until I have a captive audience of around 40 or more suckers who sit near me.

Love the car! Not exactly sure it can be awarded the Red Baron (it's a size thing) but it's terrific that you're out and about again!

Hi Mary - your trip sounds lovely and I like the sound of G's nautical theme. I can't believe how fast this has gone (perhaps not for you). Are you still feeling well?

I'm not sure about a new animal when I return, but dear madam is with her predecessor and I quite like that they're in the best viewing spot in the garden.

When are you going to be fab and famous in your article?

First port of call is London and you're right about the layers. I've been playing around all day packing and if I was off to Mauritius, I'd be packing some shorts, a hat and a cossie. As it is, I've started weighing shoes and coats and am praying for a really cold day in Sydney tomorrow, because all of the heavy stuff I'll be wearing. They may well end up weighing me before I'm allowed on - I'll certainly be taller and wider.

Any hoo, not sure how frequently I'll be on here until mid November so good luck and God bless us all with our adventures.

On the other hand, I could just pick up and come back with some interesting news....... lol.

Cat

quitecontrary
11-10-2008, 15:36
Cat you go girl, just make sure he has no transmittable diseases!! Have a wonderful holiday, you're probably on your way already - if you read this in transit in whichever asian port you hub in, congratulations, you've just passed "Hubbing 101" where the main goal is to locate and use the free internet provided!
You are right, the last few months have gone so quickly I really can't believe I'm half way there.
Amy great looking car, I bet you are out in it right now! Its funny what you were saying about your dh taking it to work to "test" the fuel differences. You know that you will relegated to the big family car now as he zips off in "your" new car. Thats what happened with my big sis when they got their little second car - she never sees it!!
All's well here. Dh has just taken G to the supermarket etc so its all quiet in this house at the moment.
Hope you're all having a lovely weekend!

jariah4
12-10-2008, 16:18
Hi Girls,:wave:
How's everyone? Been absent again for a while. Well, I have news ....I went to see the IVF doctor who said my eggs are too old to bother with basically! The live baby rate at my age (44) is 1.5% ! He said I'd have just as much chance naturally.
He would only do a donor program if I didn't already have 2 kids. We're not so sure about donor anyway, but if we wanted to, I thought we had a choice.
So, we'll keep trying of course. If it doesn't happen then we'll just have to face it.
He said I'm not menopausal , that my eggs just wouldn't be very good quality due to the age factor. I had the dildo cam, which surprised him with the number of eggs he could see ...he said looked like that of a 36 yo. However it's a quality issue. He doesn't think there wuld be a blockage, however how does he know without a laproscapy? Not sure if I want to go thru that anyway. Sposeit's just not meant to be!:confused:
We should have started trying earlier I suppose.:( :doh:
We are so wrapt with our girls and will count our blessings. I suppose it was being greedy anyway!
What is meant to be willbe.
Great that you have wheels Amy!Look out now!!:eek:
Hope you're all well and having fun!
Tracey.

quitecontrary
12-10-2008, 18:30
Tracey I don't know much about the process, but if the Dr says you've got as much chance getting there naturally I'd just keep giving it a go!! How old are your girls?
All's well here. Just waiting on a return call from my little sis to find out if I'm minding her dd tomorrow, hopefully she'll ring soon. Dh is cooking salmon for dinner and G is in bed, not bad eh? We had a lovely day today, went and got the makings for a cot rug for the baby-on-the-way, and even started knitting it when G had her nap! In the late afternoon we did a whole lot of gardening - put in a heap of plants all over the place and took out some pretty iffy shrubs, its is going to look so good in a couple of weeks, it looks better now!!

jariah4
12-10-2008, 20:42
Quite contrary: We will keep trying naturally, definetly enjoy that! Thanks for your reply....I will try and become more regular on here. Our dds are 10 yo and 5 yo. Sounds like you had a good day, very productive!
Mine was rather boring as dh worked. He doesn't usually on a Sunday. However he's home now playing with the girls (yay)! I suppose I should join them......thanks again.
Tracey.:)

Tabby
12-10-2008, 23:32
Tracey: Fingers crossed for both you and me to conceive naturally :hugs:.
You could go see a fertility specialist like I did with Katie and try some clomid maybe? He also did a lap and dye to check things were okay and did mention that a lap and dye can also help clear the tubes and he had a good success rate just from that! I wasn't so lucky but the clomid did the trick 1st go.
Am going to talk to my gp during this 2ww just in case no good and ask if she can prescribe it based on my history so I dont need to go the specialist again.
where are you in your cycle? Im about to ovulate any day now so lots of fun here hehe, lucky we got well in time lol

Mary: the garden sounds lovely, also sounds like you had a great weekend

Cat! I missed saying goodbye for your holiday! Hope you manage to get on and read it anyhow and are having a ball!

amy: Loving the car hun, hope Dh doesnt steal it off you lol

Thanks everyone for the get well wishes, must have worked! we are all on the road to recovery, though slow it is. It was the worst gastro I had ever seen! It felt like severe food poisoning.
anyhow getting better thank goodness

Am off to bed, still rather run down and all are tired easy, Mil said she took a week to feel best.

hi to everyone and xxx to all!

jariah4
13-10-2008, 12:42

Tabby; What was the lap and dye like? Did you have a general anaesthetic? I was told that clomid is only used if you're not ovulating?? Is that right? I am willing to try whatever I need.Thanks, but with the naturally conceiving...I am doubtful after trying for soooo long.
I am day 23 in my cycle, so AF is iminent! Good luck to you as well, and thanks for your reply.:hugs:
My nephew and his wife just had a baby boy this morning!:smiliedance:Wonderful news!!
Ok better actually go and do something I suppose!
Tracey.

Tabby
13-10-2008, 17:06
Tracey:The specialist said that I was ovulating going by the lap and dye but sometimes we just need a "boost" and obviously he was right.

He saw evidence of ovulation, corpus something ( i forget ) its called....Anyhow its what happens to the egg if not released but absorbed back again. So Im still producing eggs just need help to release them

I was put under for the lap and dye, it goes in the belly button, slightly uncomfortable for a couple of days but nothing too bad.

DH also did a sperm count just incase but
I think the fact that DH is 20 years younger also helped, after all his swimmers were/are prime lol

Hope that helps.

Mums just come back from GP, shes still ill from the bug we all got, we all got over it 24 hrs later but shes day 5 :(
He gave her the anti nausea needle and some other things and shes dehydrated so need to go hospital tonight if no better! and to top it off DS1 has it, he came down with it last night.
It was said in the paper it was contagious for 2 weeks after and seems its right as we have been okay for days yet he came over last night and wham! within hrs

I just want all this sickness to end, im so tired of it all of late, its really wearing me down

Lucky Katies back to awesome day naps of 3 hrs plus!

am off to feet up while she naps

jariah4
14-10-2008, 14:08
hi,
Tabby; Thanks for your advice...would like to try the clomid and see how I go. I wonder if GP can prescribe it?? I think it's corpus luteum you were referring to. No idea what that is maybe I'll google it.
Hope you all feel better soon!!:hugs:We had dreaded gastro a while back and dd2 was hospital bound and looked like a skeleton I was soooo worried about her. she couldn't even keep down water half a teaspoon if lucky. The icypoles from the chemist are the go for rehydratring.
Oh, by the way dh's swimmer are ok.No problems there. Will see gp again soon.
Thanks, must be off....book fair at school and have to drop off dvds and library books (if I make it!)
Tracey.

Tabby
14-10-2008, 23:14
If your lucky your gp might prescribe it Tracey, if he/she is cluey on it and knows to monitor you too.
there are some side affects that need to be watched for, one being ovary overload, i forgot what thats called as well ! lol
Anyhow worth asking and hopefully he or she knows a bit about fertility etc then no need see a specialist

Well decision time again for me
New government has made house buying just that bit easier for us and shall I keep working to obtain our dream home and forget ttc and be happy with the house and Katie..?

Oh the decisions! just too hard

still rather tired and recovering my energy levels so am off to bed

jariah4
15-10-2008, 11:08
Tabby, I just looked up corpus luteum defect. It is very interesting....check it out.NOW I understand more about why they prescribe clomid and how pregnancy is doubtful without it!
I think a friend of mine tried clomid and then was prescribed injections.The injections they talk about are hcg ones.Anyway, not sure what her injections were....but,she's now pregnant.:yelclap:
If the corpus luteum doesn't produce enough progesterone(I think) pregnancy will not take place. The luteal phase is after you ovulate.
Do we get $1000 per child from gov.?
Big decisions hey?!
Well, gotta go.
Take care.
Tracey. p.s. Hi Amy and everyone:flowerz:

Ys_Woman
15-10-2008, 16:15
Just a quick one gals..Dane is working on his top two teeth and is not sleeping as well during the day and is quite unhappy.

Tracey: If you are really keen give it your best shot hon. We are with you whatever you decide.

Mary: Clever girl doing a cot rug. I didn't inherit the sewing/knitting gene..lol. Yay for your garden. Dh and Selia potted up a bunch of seeds last weekend. Can't wait to be eating fresh veg again.

Tabby: I heard something about the first home buyers today..something along the lines of doubling it..and an extra $7K if you build ??? Is that about right? Must check into it ourselves.
Sorry to hear your mum and your ds1 are crook now..rotten thing..hope it doesn't come east..lol.

Best dash out of here..boybee isn't whinging anymore..full blown :hissy:.

Hope Cat is having a ball..and where is Rita??

Hugs to all,

quitecontrary
15-10-2008, 18:37
Amy sorry to hear that Dane's teeth are annoying him and those around him. Luckily for us G didn't even notice hers until the end of this lot. I thought she must've been getting the last ones a few weeks back but they seem to be on hold again. Probably waiting til we bring the new bub home, that would be just after her 2nd birthday!! I shouldn't even think things like that!!
I am hoping that she is asleep right now but I kind-of doubt it, though there isn't much noise coming from her bedroom, which is a start.
We went over to my sister's this afternoon and G had a great old time with the cousins. She is getting an expert at turning on the tears and temper, so funny to watch if it wasn't for the noise.
I am meant to be finishing off the Playgroup books (yay that my 2 year term of treasurer is over!) but I will wait til after dinner, I just love procrastinating!!
Hope all is well with all of you!

HBM
16-10-2008, 21:08
Tracey:
He saw evidence of ovulation, corpus something ( i forget ) its called....Anyhow its what happens to the egg if not released but absorbed back again. So Im still producing eggs just need help to release them

Hiiii!! Im here, just been busy, sorreeeee!!!

Now about this corpus luteum, ASK ME, I know all this stuff! Corpus luteum is what holds the egg... at ovulation time, you realease a follicle, insdie the follicle is the egg, afterwards, egg travels down fallopian tube and the leftover follicle (now called corpus luteum) produces progesterone to support a pregnancy if egg is fertilised..... If not, it starts to break down and progesterone declines, and then you get your period... does he mean your LH levels arent peaking enough to make ovulation happen? I wonder??? You should do bloods at ovulation time to see what your oestrogen and LH and progesterone are doing.... what was your FSH result on a day 2-3???

NOW............. sometimes, the corpus luteum is not adequate... what you cold need is progesterone support in the luteal phase of your cycle.... I dont make enough progesterone on my own. Lueal Phase Defect is the terminology, but you'll hear a lot of doctors go phooey over it, saying its a crock of u-know-what. In any case..... a little bit of extra support in the latter half of your cycle, via vaginal suppositories sorts that problem out!

You can get progesterone pessaries made up by a compounding pharmacist, they keep in the fridge.... ask you GP to make you a script and get some and keep them in the fridge, away from kiddies, cos they look like hershey kisses! LOL but taste like ****! LOL THey can do NO HARM..... WIld Yam cream also increases progesterone levels... but, you gotta get that from the pharmacy (over the counter) and its dear..... the best way to direct progesterone is via the u know what!! There is also progesterone in oil injections... but you dont wanna go there...

Tracey..... I think the stats for pregnancy at your age are slightly higher than what your doctor quoted you. If he dosnt want to consider you for donor egg program, go elsewhere..... Im just fed up with doctors who seem to make decisions for you... clearly you have eggs, OK, not spring chicken eggs, but still there is a chance..... There are protocols out there that can help older women...not necessarily IVF related either! If you want to do donor egg, its totally up to you, not the doctor... you find your own donor, I can direct you where to look..... its very do-able!!! Just need some more mulah/dosh/cashola...

DOnt be put off.....

Me, Im still popping my DHEA tablets, I have greasy hair, zits and my only ovulated on day 19 of my cycle this month. My libido is SHOT,sorry, continues to be shot! My cycle starts saturday week with sniffing and low dose puregon until my period arrives... (a week later), then we are off and racing!!! I had the most unbeleivable ovulation cramps, I was doubled over in pain and felt quite spewey a few times... I reckon the DHEA is making my ovaries wake up! Tracey.... give it a go....

I cant wait to start this cycle and see what the new protocol and the DHEA has done to my body..... gotta be in it to win it!:ecomcity::ecomcity:

I am around, just havent had all that much time...getting a property ready to sell.... thank Christ! WHen its done Ill post the link... it will be on realestate.com.au... Ill provide the property number and you guys can have a gander!

quitecontrary
17-10-2008, 11:57
Rita goodness me, you are a fount of knowledge on this topic! I hope it works for you!!
There I was getting all shirty cause it took dh and I 3 months to fall pg this time, and now I realise how good that was! I suppose it seemed like longer with ttc then having a m/c then getting on with it again. But anyway I count my lucky stars!
All is well here. Genevieve is a complete temper tantrum queen at the moment, so funny to watch, just wish it wasn't so loud. She can switch them on and off too as you can imagine. I love her to bits, which is just as well! She is napping, we were both at the gym this morning and she coped with creche, have booked her in again for next week. I feel good after doing aqua, just tired now, funny that!
Last night we picked dh up from work and went to the Night Noodle Markets in the city - such fun. We all really enjoyed ourselves and it was nice to be out in the city again. I must make sure I go in more often, I love the place!
Even managed to get a few rows done of the rug last night, its slow progress but its quite a while til it will be needed, and I have to take it easy with my wrists - a history of rsi and carpal tunnel doesn't auger well, but at least I know to take it slowly!!

Ys_Woman
18-10-2008, 19:55
Sorry I haven't been around but between my sinuses and boybee's teething plus selling stuff on Ebay haven't had a lot of time.
Will catch up on personals tomorrow.
Spent the night and most of today with Dane in hospital..having troubles breathing so back on oxygen..but he started to pick up this arvo so they let him come home. Darn cold season.
Back tomorrow after some :sleeping::sleeping:.
Hugs,

HBM
19-10-2008, 15:49
poor little Dane... I hope he is much better today and continues to get better.... so hard with sick kids eh?

Tabby
20-10-2008, 00:20
Hugs for Dane hope hes feeling better Amy!

Dramas here again too

mums in hospital with a kideny stone the size of a 50 cent piece!!!
surgery the only option with one that big so we are waiting on a time, meanwhile shes all drugged up for pain relief .
very scary with her heart condition too.
im off work with no sitter from mum and dad but my brother started there with me friday so hes covering for me which is great so no feeling guilty i cant go work
sorry for the short and me post, just want hugs Dane and let know why im quiet hope everyone had a better weekend

quitecontrary
20-10-2008, 17:52
Tabby hope your Mum is feeling better with the pain relief at least, and that all goes well with the operation. You are in the dramas at the moment, hope it eases up soon.
Amy I do hope Dane is properly on the mend too.
Rita good luck for you too.
All is well here, apart from having a crying child who is in bed and very tired, so I should go back to her soon. We had the 3 year old niece here today, took some lovely video of them together in the beautiful park down the road. Dh felt the baby kick for the first time on Friday night, I am sure he wanted to cry, the sweet heart.
hugs to all!

Tabby
21-10-2008, 22:47
mum had surgery this arvo, alls well and has a shunt?? put in to drain bladder and the stone i think. dads not been too clear so will ring tomorrow and find out for self, thats if shes not on way home as we hope.

Mary: Hope lovely G manage to get to sleep

Not much else here, enjoying being home even if not under the perfect circumstances spending time with Katie and plodding round cleaning at my leisure instead of rushing rnd in the evening

hope everyones well', Amy, hows dane now?

surprisebub
22-10-2008, 10:24
Hi, just wondering if i can join your group, i recently turned 45 and even more recently found out i am pregnant with my 6th child, i have 5 other children ranging in the age from 21 to 14, so quite a bit of an age difference. My children and DH are all rapt and excited, i on the other hand am very excited and scared at the same time as i lost a baby due to a Missed Miscarriage early last year. At this stage according to Due Date Calculators i am 5 weeks today and due on the 24th of June 2009, still have to go to the doctors to confirm this, but not sure when i should go. Don't want to go too early but don't want to leave it too long, as since i am considered a high risk pregnancy. I will be going through the hospital as the doctors won't deal with me because of my age (well that is what happened last time) and even more so now i guess because of the miscarriage. Well sorry my introduction turned into a novel.

Surprisebub

jariah4
22-10-2008, 11:22
Welcome surprise bub!:wave:

Hi there, of course I am sure everyone would love to welcome you!!
I try to get on here when I can and will try to be more regular.
First of all CONGRATULATIONS!!!:hugs: It is sooo nice to hear of someone else having some luck over 40 and falling pregnant. Well done!
I wish you all the best with your pregnancy, feel free to chat /vent or whatever you need to. We'll all be here for you.
I'm a 44 yo mum of two dds 10yo and 5yo. We have been ttc for years, but to no avail. Honestly I have given up lately.....just dont know if it will ever happen.
When I read about you, I thought 'yes' it is possible!
I'm still not sure whether to get checked with a lap and dye for a blockage or just plod along.
Anyway, welcome!
I wish you all the best. The more the merrier on here!!:)
It is great to be able to talk to other over 40 yo mums.
Tracey.

Tabby
22-10-2008, 17:40
big welcome surprise bub and congratulations
we would love to have you here!

Mums home! Alls well, she has a tube from one kidney to other to help them work more evenly as one wasnt doing to well under pressure...
She looked fab now shes got no pain.

Back to work tomorrow :(
was totally enjoying being a sahm again even if only for the last 3 days lol
so nice to do housework without the rush mornings and be home with Katie more

amy! Where are you hun? hope Danes okay

Ys_Woman
22-10-2008, 19:02
Sorry not around..Dane still crook..very crackly. I wonder if the RSV he had two months ago has left his lungs a bit weak..or else asthma? Hope not..went through that with Brittany for 13yrs.

Tabby: Hope your mum gets some relief now..awful stuff. Cool your brother will look after Katie for you:thumbsup:. Thanks for sending Dane hugs..I gave them to him..hope you meant hugs for a few hours cause that's what he got..lol.

Surprisebub: Congrats hon what a great surprise..you are in the right place for chatting..when things are going well we can chat up a storm..lol. Look forward to seeing you through your pregnancy. I am 45 too and have 21, 8, 7 (on Sunday), and 10mths.

Rita: Gee but you know your IVF stuff hon..I guess like any long term medical issue you end up being better versed in it than most of the doctors. How are the girls? What's new there?

Mary: Oh hon..how absolutely sweet that your dh felt bub kicking:hugs:..my dh says it is the first time he really feels part of the pregnancy..when he can feel or see something himself. Have you told G yet about the bub?

Tracey: Not sure if you want to progress with the invasive stuff?
So how is life now that your dh isn't heading off for months at a time? And how are the girls?

Best away to post in my Dec07 thread..they will be wondering where I have got to as I am usually so chatty:D. Will probably take boybee to the gp tomorrow to follow up the asthma theory. There ought to be a law against bubba's getting chest infections..so nasty.
Got Miss Selia's 7th bday this Sunday but holding her party on Halloween, complete with costumes etc..should be fun.

Hugs to all.

quitecontrary
22-10-2008, 20:55
Amy I do hope Dane is truly on the mend soon. Sounds like you are busy as ever, what fun to be having a Halloween Party for Selia.
Tabby glad to hear your Mum is feeling and looking better. You must be counting down the weeks til you're a SAHM, if indeed that is still the plan come January.
Everything is fine here. Have started working out what we need to get for the new bub, but really its stuff for Genevieve we need so the baby can use the baby stuff. Looking at maxi-riders online, big girl beds, that kind of thing. Genevieve is pretty full-on at the moment, the temper tantrums are pretty funny. We have been going to the gym together and she is coping with the creche - its only twice a week for an hour and a half each time. I think once dh stops his teaching commitments he can entertain her when I go - she'd enjoy that a lot more I know.
Dh has been doing a lot of "laying on of hands" to feel the baby knock knock knock away - you are right Amy it is just lovely.

Tabby
22-10-2008, 21:11
amy! hope you come back to read this. Do you remember that flu about 6 weeks back that Katie had? I suspected asthma? Its a terrible terrible flu and we all got it after her, crackly chest, wheeze, constant cough? worth seeing if it is that, its sweeping oz at the moment.
hope hes feeling better soon and yes hugs for hrs!

Mary;i hear you on the temper tantrums! Here i was just weeks ago saying we hadnt got the terrible twos but we had the cheeky twos..
they have turned into tantrums which yes like you we think are funny so not like it will do her any good here either lol.
she grizzles every time she cant get her way lol
oh and have decided most likely will stay work....we have applied a decent loan to consolidate cards and make a patio and flooring here..no home for us as I had the 1st home buyers 25 yrs ago :(
must dash, Katie wants out of bath and im on the laptop here lol LOVE IT!

surprisebub
23-10-2008, 09:28
Hi Ladies, and thanks for the lovely welcomes. Was going to come on here last night and reply to your welcomes, but was just so tired I had to go to bed, quite sad to be in bed at 9.30pm.
Tracey - I was very surprised when I found out I was pregnant, as the doctor told me when I lost the last one that one of my ovaries had shrunk and I didn't have many follicules left on the remaining one, he didn't like my chances of falling pregnant. Don't give up, if it happened for me it can happen for you, especially since you are obviously fertile. It took me 3 1/2 years to fall with the one I lost (with second DH, first 5 kids are from first DH).
Amy - Since you are the same age as I am and have had a baby recently, maybe you could give me suggestions etc. I am very concerned about if I will miscarry this one like I did the last one (don't think I could handle that again). At how many weeks should I go to the doctors etc.

Well currently I am not suffering morning sickness, do tend to feel a bit queasy but that is about it, breast are tender. Obviously only being 5weeks, stomach is the same as always, mind you did find that yesterday afternoon while shopping with the kids that my stomach all of a sudden just popped out, my eldest daughter noticed it, and no matter what I didn't couldn't hold it in for long. But did (hopefully) manage to hold it in when I bumped into my boss.

Well will try and go back over this thread and try to catch up on what everyone is talking about, but then again, might just pay to start from here, as another sign of pregnancy I just realise I have is that my memory is shot.

Surprisebub :wave:

Ys_Woman
23-10-2008, 10:40
Tabby: I will go and have him checked. I am getting that familiar prickling sensation that tells me I am on the right track..and after a rotten night with bub I woke just as I was leaving a dream where the paper I was looking at said: Yes he does have asthma:eek:. Will take him to my gp today.

Mary: Big girl stuff already! How are you feeling about that? Are you buying baby clothes yet or hanging out until bub is born to know if you can re-use Genevieve's or need to buy blue?
Not looking forward to the temper tantrum phase here..but seeing as he is the most perfect baby that ever graced the earth I am sure it won't happen here:laughing: MUCH!!!

Surprisebub: I am so sorry for your previous loss:hugs:. I too know what that feels like. I was pg in 2006, due in December.. but 10.5 wks along had a natural m/c at home a day after seeing no h/b on a scan at the emerg room. The odd part was that I actually hadn't wanted another bub until I discovered I was pg with that one..then after the m/c I got all angry and hurt and hated the world..gave up hoping it would happen again, started studies, and fell pg once more.
I wish I could give you certainties. I wish I had had them when I fell pg with Dane. I was a wreck..and the fact that he had the same due date as the one I lost (only a year on) bothered me too.
The only thing I did differently was demand a 7wk scan even though my gp was against it. I was very emotional and said I HAD to see the h/b to make sure all was well. I held my breath at each scan. Oh, and I also had my 18wk scan with the section of the hospital that deals with difficult pregnancies or for mums over 35. Funny no-one ever told me about it for my other two that I had at 37 and 38 *shrugs*. Anyway..they did a very thorough scan and it came out looking good..it eased my mind as I didn't have an amnio or CVS..and my nuchal odds weren't the best they could be.
It ended up being a very easy pgcy but I worried myself sick until he was born and I could see that he was fine..thankfully I had these beautiful women in here to keep me sane throughout..and you will have them too, plus me of course:D..lol.

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
23-10-2008, 10:51
Surprisebub: forgot to add:..buy some good orthotic walking shoes now. Had never had problems with the others but my joints are still giving me swish after this last pgcy. OUCH!

surprisebub
23-10-2008, 11:35
Amy - Thanks, I think I will be a wreck this pregnancy, miscarriage never ever crossed my mind until it happened, was never mentioned or thought about with my other five pregnancies. Thankfully this baby isn't due on the same date as the one I lost, I think that would do my head in, and I would be a nervous wreck. When I was 9 weeks pregnant with the one I lost when I happened to mention to the nurse at my check up that my breast weren't as sore, and my m/s wasn't as bad. Next thing I knew they were giving me another ultra sound, doctor said that the babies heartbeat was dropping and that he didn't think it would last much longer. It actually stopped beating that night according to the scan, had a D&C 5 days later. Still trying to decide when I should make an appointment for the doctors, I know they are just going to make me go to the hospital anyway, but at least at the hospital I get to have scans :yelclap: was thinking if I make an appointment for 6 weeks I would probably get a scan a few days later :smiliedance:.

I am not a great fan of shoes, generally wear thongs or runners or dive boots, so best start looking into better ones.

quitecontrary
23-10-2008, 13:01
Surprisebub - Welcome! Fingers crossed you have a baby that sticks. I had a m/c in January at 9 weeks, the bub had stopped growing at 5 weeks apparently. I am also on another thread here, pg after a m/c - and they are a very supportive bunch of women too as we are all in the same boat.
I would say to go to your GP and get the ball rolling. It probably isn't worth having a scan toooo early as apparently they can miss the bub (it does happen) which would be so awful. I am going to the Ob I went to with Genevieve otherwise I would have to go to a different hospital, which I didn't want to do as I like RPA - and my midwife sister works there, which is good too! I had a dating scan at 8 weeks (so relieved to see a tiny bean beating away) and then the nuchal scan plus my Ob has a ultrasound machine in his rooms so we're always peeking a look at the bub when we're in there too. Never thought I'd be so addicted to scans.
I find with my tum that it definitely responds to gravity as the day wears on - not that I noticed that too early on.
I should actually drag myself to bed and get a nap before G wakes. I've been promising myself all week but not getting down the hall. Pathetic really.
Oh, oh, oh - the Big News today is my Dh got his permanent residency!!!! It was so lovely to come home from Playgroup to that news today. He is very pleased with himself, and rightly so. As he said it would be a real pain if we had to go back to England to live.

Tabby
23-10-2008, 17:27
Mary: Congrats for dh's news! My dh is also from England and a permanent resident here now.

Amy: Did you get to the gp and how'd it go?

I was back at work today..hohum..didnt want to but have to now as there are things we want and they wont pay for themselves.

Mums feeling great so thats good. Doesnt need go back till November something for checkup. hoping that stone disovles a lot and passed easily for her.

Holidays Jan! My brother is stay at my work so less pressure on me now and can take the much needed break, will reasses after that how I feel if want to be a sahm or keep doing part time.
I think I just need that break and will be fine to keep working after that..

I was trying so hard not to symptom spot this 2 week wait but of course I am!
2 night s ago which was 5dpo, i came over all dizzy and nauseas. had to go bed early and it took ages to pass even laying down, had diarrhea the next morning and having cramps really low down since..
have read diarrhea can be a sign for lots of women, also having head ache on and off but feel fine
ah time will tell. will test next week if i can hold it that long being the poas-a-holic i am lol

Tabby
26-10-2008, 18:26
Very quiet here this weekend.
Hope its because everyones well and out and about..

Just had most the family over for bbq as was 26 here today. was great as brother also brought his dd whos married with 2 littlies, the girl is just 3 weeks younger than Katie so she has a couple of playmates, plus was great to catch up with my niece

bah back to work tomorrow !

Ys_Woman
27-10-2008, 18:46
Sorry for being a bit quiet lately..Dane is still crook. Took him to the gp today and even he is scratching his head like the hospital was nine days ago. Glands are up, slight rash, temp, red inner ear, cough, but nothing stands out as a nameable illness. He gave me a prescription for antibiotics but said don't fill until the symptoms blow out. Hoping they settle down and disappear personally.

Selia turned 7 yesterday..was a quiet one with just the four of us..homemade pizza, garlic bread and cake. Here she is adoring her new Furby http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#52613083779305 58914 Took her shopping on Saturday for Halloween decorations for her party on Friday. Funny thing, a mum whose child has played here heaps and stayed over and vise versa, rang when she got the invitation as she was worried about what Halloween games we were playing and if they fit with her Christian principles. Told her the kids would participate in ritualistic animal sacrifice and Ouija board play (prize for whichever kid brings through the most malevolent spirit):laughing:.
I was shocked she would ask as I thought she knew where I stood vise vi religion. Anyway, put her mind to rest that it would be a Disney-fied version of Halloween. Then another parent accepted the invite but is bringing the kid's food as he has behaviour issues. Think there will be another bringing his food for the same reason. Things have so changed since I went to bday parties as a kid and had sausage rolls and icecream. Now the food has to be lactose/colour/preservative/gluten/dairy/peanut- free. Thinking celery sticks and plain yoghurt..lol.

Tabby::fingerscrossed:those symptoms not only keep up but intensify. Wouldn't that be a great pre-xmas pressie! Cool you had your family over and Katie has a cousin so close in age. Lachie has one that close too but they live so far away.

Mary: Congrats to your dh for gaining his permanent residence status:smiliedance:. I am sure it would be awesome living in the UK but way more expensive I would imagine.

Surprisebub: Hope all is well with you.

Rita: and with you and your family too.

Have to dash..dinner is finally ready..at 7:45pm..agghhh..

Hugs,

quitecontrary
27-10-2008, 19:14
Amy Selia loves that toy, what a gorgeous pic. Sorry to hear Dane is still unwell, I hope he gets better soon. How funny about the religious parent worrying about Halloween games. At least the parents bringing food for their kids have a tangible reason. Even so, I'm with you - sausage rolls and icecream cones rock!! At G's party last year we had cocktail frankfurts and dinner rolls and they went down a treat with everyone!! Rest assured we had other food too!!
Have already started thinking about her party in January - I think Dh just wants to replicate what we did last year, same amount of people too but we shall see. We're having it the day before her birthday, last year I waited til feb so the bigger cousins would be back from Spain but I'm not putting it back this year - as it is is will be 6 weeks before the bub is due!!
Tabby how nice to have a bbq with your family and little ones too.
Hope all is well with all of you. Everything is fine here, we've had beautiful weather the past few days and have been down at the beach 3 days in a row!! Tomorrow its the pool for Genevieve's swimming lesson. All good fun.
Amy there are a few things that I wouldn't enjoy about the UK but it would be an experience to live there. Not one we're planning to have in the near future!!

surprisebub
28-10-2008, 23:29
Hi Ladies, sorry for being so slack, no real excuse other than I have never ever been this tired in my whole life. Went to the doctors today and had the pregnancy confirmed, another test to add to my collection lol, had bloods done and have been booked in for an ultrasound tomorrow (internal), also have my first appointment at the hospital on the 20th of November. I will be 9 weeks and 1 day then (if tomorrows scan works) 1 day more than when I lost my last baby, hoping the weeks will just fly by, by the way I am feeling I will probably sleep those weeks away lol. Hope everyone is feeling well, still waiting for m/s to kick in, still only feeling queasy, but find ginger ale helps with that.
Amy congratulations on DH getting his residency, must be a great relief. Sorry for the lack of personals, still trying to work out who is who. Well hopefully tomorrow I will have only positive things to tell you about my scan :fingerscrossed:.

Tabby
29-10-2008, 21:57
surprisebub: Howd your scan go??! Come tell us all about it.

amy: Hows Dane now? sure hope hes feeling better the poor love.

Hi Mary: sounds like lovely weather all round of late, though ours didnt last, rain the last 2 days here, ah well, we do need it.

Big home plans now.
1: patio
2: slabbing
3: bbq bench and bar
4: total garden reno
5: wooden flooring inside

all in that order :)
going be a busy girl for a while.

am off to see for quoters for the patio
hope alls well with everyone

jariah4
30-10-2008, 10:22

Just wanted to say hello, and let you know of a really good book I found at the library. Wasn't really after that topic, but it caught my eye. It's called : IT'S MY OVARIES, STUPID!
Great name hey? Thought I'd take it home and browse through it, not expecting it to be very interesting. However it is quite amazing in what it has to say.
Lots of stuff about women our age:flowerz: how the hormones affect us etc. Also great if you have daughters....about how some girls are going through puberty at ages 6 & 7!! Shock horror and the reasons why.
What I have figured out is that I have lowering levels of Estradiol and testosterone. Although I'm not menopausal yet... things are beginning to slow down. The hormone levels are starting to drop.
I wondered why I feel different than I used to, and perimenopause is on the way.
I do have follicles left, but the egg quality is not very good.
So anyway there's heaps of stuff in there, too much to mention.
Lots of stuff to learn about if ttc.:ecomcity:
The author is Elizabeth Lee Vliet M.D.
Hope everyone's ok. I hope Dane is on the mend. Tabby you sound like lots of stuff to keep you busy!
Hi to Rita , Surprisebub, Mary and anyone else I may have forgotten.
My G.P. said that although I cant do IVF due to being 44, (they dont do anyone over 43....just missed out). Unless it's with donor eggs .
She will prescribe me Clomid. So may try that next.
Take care girls.
Tracey.:)

surprisebub
30-10-2008, 10:50

Well the scan went ok I guess, didn't really find anything out, and they gave me the scans (I guess I have to take them to the hospital in 3 weeks time) and they are like x-rays, so obviously have no idea what I am looking at. There are pics of both my ovaries, apparently sac is on the left hand side, two pics of GES SAS (spelt right, anyone know what that meants) and two of the YOLK SAC and all with measurements, oh and 6 pics of my uterus. Might have to right the doc today and see if he can give me any idea of what theses pics are saying, and basically is everything alright, don't want to wait 3 weeks, if something is not right I would like to know now.

Tabby, how are you going with your quotes, DH and I organised people to come around to give us quotes on a verandah etc and 4 years later we are still waiting for them to show lol, they don't like it when you live rural.

Hello to everyone else, hope everyone and their families are well.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/image.php?image=MDYwMzI0MDYyMDA5MDE==.png (http://www.bubhub.com.au)

quitecontrary
30-10-2008, 13:18
Tabby I hope your landlord is coming to the party with the changes you want to make, it'd be awful to put your own dosh in and then have him sell the place to someone else. Are there any thoughts on moving rural and getting a franchise near your in-laws? There's always a scheme in hand around your place, thats for sure.
Alls well here. The bub-on-way is getting bigger, I can tell!! Its funny, when I wear actual maternity clothes people have started to comment on my tum - just friends but still, its kind-of nice to be getting positive feedback. At my aqua classes people say I'm not even showing, funny that I'm in the pool!!!
We had a busy morning at the playgroup zone sports day, I think g is over-tired and very wound up in her cot, I think she needs some maternal assistance to get to the land of nod. Oh yeah, and I think she might actually be self weaning, which would give my breasts a bit of a break before the next bub latches on!!

Tabby
30-10-2008, 17:19

Tracey: oh the book sounds interesting, might have to check it out! thanks
Good luck for not needing the clomid but least you know its there if you decide toxxx

im due af tomorrow..no signs yet so fingers crossed girls!

surprisebub: yep 3 weeks would be a killer for me too lol Cant hurt to go the gp and ask?
Let us know how goes :)
Ah online quotes done late last night so will let you know how goes replies lol

Mary: We are in gov housing..Have been here 9 yrs now and they arent shifting me for a longgg time yet lol. DD is 2 so least 20 yrs, so its our as long as low-mid income and have kids. Ill get my moneys worth out of patio/flooring before we "have" to move dont worry. oh and patio will go with us, just leaves old carpet/lino by then lol
if dh earns too much ill retire to bring the income back down :P
Not our fault we cant buy, we are like stuck and not low but not quite mod income so if they could help us we were gladly going to and then someone who needs this place could have been housed..we just needed a little help re: first home grant / shared equity

so we figure make use of the sh!tty situation we are in and then we can be happy to stay here.

anyhow, im winning lotto and then i wont care!

Hope G settled eventually for a nice nap for you.
yep that time when you start to show is the best for me too. love it!

will attempt to come back tonight for more

quitecontrary
30-10-2008, 18:28
Tabby glad to hear that you're in a stable situation with your place. I can completely understand wanting to improve things - your place is really yours until you don't want/need it any more.
The little tyke was too excited after our morning out to sleep, but she was happy to make mischief in her cot for a couple of hours. Then we were heading off to the mall to go to medicare, and I couldn't find my card (disaster #1) but we headed out anyway. Then at the carpark I'd got G into the stroller, my bag and keys on the back seat and the car door slammed shut (disaster #3) I'd already locked it so I wouldn't have to fiddle with the stroller, keys and bag hahaha. So it was in to the service desk in tears where they kindly rang NRMA for me. They only took about 15 minutes to arrive and had the keys in my hands about 2 minutes after that. Lord, what a pallaver. At least we got served at medicare - and the dosh will be in the bank from the obs and scans etc in a few days.
Takeaway for dinner again tonight, I cannot face the stove.

Tabby
30-10-2008, 22:47
oh Mary lol huge :hugs: for that shocker of a mall visit. Hope dinner was nice to make up for it! and tomorrow brings a better day xx

Ys_Woman
03-11-2008, 00:26
Hello gals..glad to hear everyone is well.
Selia's 7th birthday went well and so did her party on Friday..most of the kids dressed the part for Halloween and although dh says he would never do a kids party again..I think we survived it admirably..lol.
Dane is on the mend but really strange today..not wanting his daytime naps. Hopefully he pushes out those top two teeth this week and we can get back to normal.
He is finally toying with crawling..but was going backwards this afternoon..lol. Any movement is good movement though.
Everyone else is well here. I have been out and about heaps in 'Red'..gotta love the freedom of having a car! Though I still find myself on the weekend thinking "must pop to the shops while I've got the chance" and then remember that I don't have to..I can go anytime I want during the week:D.

Mary: What a tough day you had:hugs:..hopefully the last for a long time.With you on the takeaway..I think we ate it far more frequently when I was preggers for exactly the same reason..either that or had an easy tea.
Are you still able to carve out a decent nap in the day?

Tabby: Seems like most of the over 40 mums live in WA:detective:..do you think it is the weather? hehehe. Just read in the other thread that you and Rita and hopefully the new lady can get together. Nobody to hang with in Canberra.
Cool about your renovations..so wish our landlord would allow us to put down floating floors. Years ago when the family room carpet got a bit sun damaged he rang to organise a time to lay new carpet. I begged him to do lino or floorboards instead but nope..carpet. We eat all our meals in that room and the carpet around the table is looking pretty stained nowadays..particularly as Dane is a very messy eater:yes:.
Let us know how you go with it all.

Surprisebub: Woohoo for a good scan..although wouldn't have a clue what the GES SAS means (thinking GEStation but not cluey on the SAS bit). I think under six or seven weeks pgcy they put in EGG SAC as there is only a tiny fetal pole to be seen. Did they date the pregnancy for you?

Tracey: Sounds like you have every hope of getting pg again. Of course egg quality and quantity drop as we age..but if you still have eggies there is still every good chance:yelclap:. The Clomid would just kick it along a bit I guess..and increase your chances of multiples too. Look forward to hearing more.

:wave:to Rita, Cat (hope you are having a brill holiday), Leanne (come back and post), Maria (you too..lol), Lesley (ditto)..and anyone else who is MIA.

Hugs..best away to bed..time has rushed away from me.

Amy

Zoe2
04-11-2008, 12:33
Just sticking my head in here, posted before but it went somewhere else in netland, :rolleyes:.
Interesting reads, thanks.
Zoe.

Ys_Woman
04-11-2008, 13:14
Hello Zoe2..hope you find the time to come back and post the essence of the missing post..love a good read and chat.

Hugs,

Tabby
04-11-2008, 17:18
hello zoe2~! yep dont you hate the net gnomes, worse than the sock gnomes lol

Hope too that youll come join us soon with more xxx

just quick as dd is all over me! am sure will press something she shouldnt any minute so back when shes bed tonight

HBM
05-11-2008, 10:09
Im 44 and Im doing IVf with my own eggs, my clinic let me..... who is your clinic?

I will answer more, just managed to log in again, forgot my password.... but good now...

For now, just had to respond to that....

I think its just that clinics cut off, there is no manadtory age to stop IVF, until after 50 years of age, or something like that!

Try another clinic.....

If you want this bubba, pursue it harder...:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

surprisebub
05-11-2008, 10:57
Hello Everyone,

Well finally got around to ringing the doctor's office, and was told all tests came back and all were good, something about might need an injection after delivery, no idea what that means.

Tabby - So have the quotes come in yet? Told DH the other night that we should just go ahead and get floating floor boards until we can afford to rip everything up and get our own floor boards polished (we live in an old queenslander, so has floor boards under the revolting carpet), and he has agreed, so looks like we will be renovating at the same time, also in the process of ripping out my kitchen too. Fingers crossed that AF doesn't rear her ugly head and we can be preggie partners together.

Amy - Hope Dane's teeth pop out and he resumes with his day time naps.

Me - Well as far as I know I am still pregnant, boobs are still huge and sore, but no m/s as of yet just the slight queasiness, little bit worried about that as last time I was pregnant, when I mentioned to the midwife that I wasn't feeling as sick anymore they took me off for an ultra sound, only to find out that my babies heart rate was dropping and wasn't expected to keep going (it stopped that day). But then keep thinking that with my other five kids I never had one day of m/s with any of them. Think I am just gonna be paranoid for awhile so excuse my excessive :ecomcity:

Hello to everyone else, still trying to figure out who is who, may take awhile with my preggie brain.

quitecontrary
05-11-2008, 12:00
surprise bub glad to hear it went well at the Dr's. I'm not a real m/s person either, as in I never chuck, but the power of smell and general exhaustion are enough symptoms I feel!! We are off to the Ob again tomorrow for our monthly visit, so nice he only wants to see me once a month at the mo (will change again soon I'm sure) as the early on regime of Dr and scans and tests etc is always full on. Can't believe I'm 24 weeks along as of today!!
Amy how funny, knowing Selia is losing her teeth whilst Dane is gaining his!
Sorry, everyone else - hope you're doing well and not minding the distinct lack of personals.
All is well here, G is napping. The cleaner is doing her thing and I am in lazy mode after G and I trawling out to the gym this morning. It is always so nice to get in the water, between the gym, G's lessons and the beach (yay for warmer weather) I'm either at the beach or the pool nearly every day!! What fun!

helen020568
05-11-2008, 12:28
Hi Girls - hope you don't mind if I join in this thread. I am 40 years old and am nearly 15 weeks pregnant. This one was a bit of a shock as I was on the pill. I have a ten year old daughter and 8 year old son. I live in Ipswich in Queensland. We moved here about 18 months ago so other than my work mates I really know no-one at all. It would be nice to chat to you all and share our journeys.

Tabby
05-11-2008, 17:26
Helen, big welcome and huge congrats!
hope youll come chat often

surprisebub; glad all tests came back so good!!!:yelclap:
YAY for the floorboards, will look lovely until you can reveal the natural ones

yes, quotes done and decision made, went with the guy who can do before crissy!!!! So i get the christmas family here for lunch, so happy!

now to find carpet and flooring lol
might leave that one and nab a day off next week for it

sorry tis a bit me post, am tired so off to nap with Kate and will try come back later.
just wanted let yous know am still here, well and happy but run off my feet work etc

xx hugs all

Cathrine
06-11-2008, 10:43
Hello Ladies,

How are you? Just having a quick look through the recent posts.

Hi Mary, I can't believe that you're 6 months already! How are you feeling and congratulations on the permanent husband - hahaha.

Vicki - you've gone berserk! The house plans sound terrific - what's first on the list?

Amy - I hope Dane is feeling better soon, he's had a rough trot lately with his health. Thought about tying his teeth to a string and a door on a windy day..... just to cut out the middle man? And don't feed him steak until he gets his adult teeth.

I've only been up for an hour and decided it's all too much so I'm heading back to bed. Love being on holidays.

Cat

Tabby
06-11-2008, 17:25
Cat: hope you got back to bed for a lovely layin.
Yep lol so much to do! Patio arranged, but will take 4 weeks council approval so in the meantime will get the carpet and vinyl floors done :) patio guy said he will try his hardest to get council quicker and patio up for xmas so i can have the whole family here!
need to write a list actually as i think of things i need to do and buy!

hope everyones well. am off to net search some more carpet ideas :) the guys coming house with samples in colours and styles i said over phone monday arvo

HBM
06-11-2008, 21:12
Tabby: Just read in the other thread that you and Rita and hopefully the new lady can get together.
Amy

OK, Im vague and Im blaming the IVF drugs, but which thread is this?

Its all about hte drugs I tell you! eheheheheh

I have my first scan tomorrow! Dildo cam to see whats cooking on the ovaries. Also blood results tomorrow.

I dont know how you manage to keep up with everyone in this format, I find it real hard... is it just me?? I read each oneand think, OK, I got this and that to say, then I read the next one and I then forget the previous one!

In any case, it appears everyone is trotting along nicely.

Im getting a bit "over" the whole TTC thing at present. I feel SO fat, my boobs are sooo big and in general, feel unhealthy. I cook good food, I just dont move much..... I have a sore back and if it wasnt quite so warm at the moment Id go out and do a power walk and really wggle those hips to loosen up my joints a bit... at times I feel SO OLD!!! Older than my 44 years thats for sure...

Can you believe Xmas is nearly upon us! I for one have been soooo damn good, everything is wrapped, I just gotta buy hubby something nice (dont know what, was thinking a voucher for a back, sack and crack wax!!!) Surprise him!

My mum has alzheimers and she has taken a turn for the worse, she needs to be put in a high care ward now, cos she is immobile... SHe turns 81 next Wednesday. I dont think she will make it to xmas, but Im hoping sh does, although, the way she is now, its not living, its just existing...

OUR 4 chooks are getting along fine, although only two are doing their job..... I really enjoying the chooks now that there is no drama anymore with bossy aggressive chook!!

I also asked around about this age cut of for IVF with own eggs.... that is not a hard and fastrule, its a clinics guideline. Please dont be put off if you wanna give it a go.... you can alwyas take your dollars elsewhere..... who's to say in amongst those ovaries there isnt one good egg?????

OK, Im gonna get myself a drink, ignore the kitchen sink and put my feet up, the sink will still be there tomorrow and Ill face it then!

Nite all..........

quitecontrary
06-11-2008, 21:25
Cat good to see you back again! News please!!
Rita hope you've got your feet up. Glad to hear the chooks are doing the right thing. Now you just have to get your eggs to do the right thing too. Get out there and wiggle it when you can - can't have you feeling old my dear. Sorry to hear about your mum, its a hard one to get your mind around. Thank goodness my own parents are fit and healthy (touch wood) and relatively young, Dh's are the opposite, though on the opposite side of the world. Don't know whether that makes it easier or harder for him really.
Tabby good luck getting things through council. What fun to have a deck! We just spread out on the lawn here when we have a big bash, put the tables around. But a verandah would be great. Hope you can get it all approved and in before Santa comes!
Had my 24 week check up today, all is well with what is a big bub apparently. Certainly feels like its been doing a lot of growing lately. It seems to need to stretch out to fit the available space often!!
Dh and I are off on a lunch date tomorrow to a french restaurant - oh la la! - a gift voucher was given last Christmas so it needs to be used. Can't wait! My parents are doing the G-Patrol so I think we can make an afternoon of it. Such fun!
On Saturday I'm off with my Ma and at least one of my sisters to a sing along session of Mumma Mia - how kitsch and funny is that?
Anyway must get these weary bones to bed, Aqua in the morning before the Big Lunch Out!

Tabby
06-11-2008, 23:41
Mary: glad scan went well today and bubs doing fine! Hope you have fun using that voucher tomorrow.

Rita: i think Amy meant someone else and typed your name by mistake, there is 3 of us perth ladies over40 hoping to meet up soon.

So sorry to hear that sad news of your mum (hugs) cannot imagine how hard it must be for all concerned

oh my goodness LOLOLOL @ your dh's pressie! hahah thankyou for a lovely laugh. am off to ask dh if hed like one LOL

oh am over due af but bfn, shes just being a cow and about 5-6 days late!!! think my time is running out girls....have a big decision to make soon, i cant keep saying " just try one more month"
will decide after crissy!

HBM
07-11-2008, 21:58
Back, sack & crack it is then! hehehe

I have updates!

My scan today revealed to my delight 8 follicles! My endometrial lining is good and my oestrogen level is excellent too! Looking more and more likely for egg retreival next Friday! Another scan on Wednesday fr the doctors decision to go ahead..... this is so much better than I expected!!! I may still have one left in me yet! This cycle is already twice as good as last failed attempt. In fact its looking very much like my cycle I did to get Kyra! Can I be lucky enough?????:fingerscrossed: THe newprotocol, the DHEA, who knows!

Im sure you girls will be jumping on the DHEA bandwagon quick smart if I get lucky eh???:smiliedance:

quitecontrary
08-11-2008, 08:31
HBM glad to hear that the follicles are doing the right thing - what a blessed relief! Good luck, my fingers are crossed for you! Great that the new regime is having some good results so far. I know for me I swear by acupuncture and mens multivitamins!! We put all this effort into our health and they (sometimes) sit back and think all they have to do is appear at the right time. Was reading about how much more success there is with IVF when men look after their health and nutrition - article in the local rag about young couples actually, but for those of us who are blessed with the wisdom of age I'm sure its even more important!
Dh and G are on Skype to his parents in England, G is showing them all sorts of things in the lounge room, so nice for them to be able to see each other, and chat away. Technology is amazing eh?

Cathrine
08-11-2008, 12:27
Vicki - that sounds terrific getting it all done for Christmas. How many are you expecting on the day?

Hi Mary - how was your lunch date? Great news about your scan and did Al get a present with his citizenship? Dad got a pot plant - lol.

I had a lovely holiday and the weather was mild except for the night it snowed in London. We were all outside playing in it and the locals were shaking their heads. Enjoyed the tour around the UK and had a few days in Paris which was nice. Now I have a week to win the lottery to avoid going back to work. Not sure I'll manage it.

Hope all are well.
Cat

Ys_Woman
08-11-2008, 13:20
Flying past will come back to do personals in the next day or so (glad to see you back Cat:hugs:)..
Dane was admitted to hospital on Thurs morning with bronchiolitis/asthma..just got home an hour ago. Gotta keep up with ventolin and a steroid for the next few days :fingerscrossed: that's the last of it. Dr thinks he may be prone to asthma..nothing new in this house though as Brittany was a chronic sufferer.
Selia has now officially lost both top front teeth so will be singing the song at xmas time..lol. Got home today to find she has been vomiting since last night *uggh* and Lachlan has flu and been coughing the last few nights away..gotta love my sick family.
Hugs to all.
Off to taste tea in a china cup again..hospital styrofoam cups just don't do it for me.

HBM
09-11-2008, 22:46
lordy me, what a time you have had of late with sick kids!
You need to come to some good ql country fresh air, clear out the canberra cobwebs!

Hope it all gets better real soon for ya.....

Cathrine
11-11-2008, 18:33
Hi Amy - how are the kidlets?

Cat
:fingerscrossed:

Tabby
14-11-2008, 23:53
Its late so super quick as been super busy here renovations and work!

Amy: Hows Dane?

waves to all! will try catch up soon..though painting starts here tomorrow

Ys_Woman
15-11-2008, 10:45
Hello gals..glad to see you back Cat..how was your trip?
Nice to hear your follicles are still in good shape Rita..just gotta pick the best looking egg when the time comes.
How are the reno's going Vicki? What are you doing to the place this weekend?
How are things going Mary? You feeling well and getting plenty of rest?

Where is everyone else?

Dane is still wheezy and although is meant to be weaned off the ventolin by now, still requires it a few times a day..but isn't labouring to breathe like before, just crackly and wheezy. Must get him back to the gp on Monday for a followup.

Our bed broke when the five of us were on it the other morning..lol. Thank goodness we still had dh's old bed and base in the garage..packed up mine, now sleeping on his. The fridge has had huge problems too so Fisher and Paykel came out to fix it for free this week. Told them I would use TNT on it if they didn't..lol.

Boybee has had a busy two weeks..here are some highlights:

. started crawling backwards a few weeks ago.

. only put on 100g but grew 2.5 cms!!! (now 77.5cms and 8300g)

. waves goodbye and extends his arms to be picked up.

. shakes his head no when he is done eating..and then spends a few mins shaking it back and forth really fast just for fun and making himself dizzy..lol.

. doesn't clap with two hands but claps one against his body instead.

. top two teeth finally through! *phew*. Thought I could see them yesterday but found out this morning when I put my finger in there and had a feel around.

. Still no 'mum-mum' *grrr*..but it will come no doubt.

I finally bought him a baby album..:o. Took an imprint of his foot and will start filling the album with pics and data.

Brittany rang the other day. All is well there and she is still having a ball. She was off to Emerald that morning to do some shopping with a neighbour. Reckons she has a few grand in the bank now and feeling really chuffed about it. Will likely see her in early Jan as she wants to work all the penalty shifts over xmas.

With broken fridges, sick kids, school activities etc. this week has been exhausting. Hopefully things can settle down now. Sent dh off this morning to buy a new handle for the oven as the darned thing broke a while ago and I am sick of it.

Best go. Selia has a play date this afternoon and I need to do some baking.

Hugs hugs and more hugs.

Tabby
18-11-2008, 02:14
LoL Amy, hes going to be a basketball player ?

very quick as its after 1am here and just finished lounge! Havnt got pics of that yet as still draped cloths everywhere and furniture in middle of room but will move it back tomorrow and get some
till then heres my new dining and kitchen walls etc

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5269604994760136802

keep clicking to the right theres a few angles

okay showere n bed for me

miss talking to you all!

Ys_Woman
18-11-2008, 16:17
Tabby: Firstly I LOVE your avatar..great pic of you and Katie :). Wow but you got to bed late! Just saw the time stamp. Did you have to go to work today?
I managed to see some of the pics..the blinds look great..but unfortunately my monitor fritzed so I am using one of our old ones and everything is pretty dark..so couldn't see the pics of the walls.
It must be an awesome feeling to put your own stamp to where you live. Renting privately means we can't even put a new nail in the wall to hang a picture.

Hugs and :wave: to all those MIA.

quitecontrary
18-11-2008, 16:56
Hello there! I'm not really MIA, more AWOL hahaha!
All is well here. G is hilarious most of the time, the rest of the time she is throwing herself to the floor like a professional. If she can keep turning on the tears like she can now the kid will be up for an Oscar if she takes up acting!!
We bought her bed this morning - third time lucky, as we'd been to the store last week when they were out of stock, last night when they were closed - contrary to website info. So it was a relief to buy it today. G kept saying "New bed, new bed" every time we'd gotten in the car since last Thursday!! We got a trundle as well, figure it will come in useful as a roll cushion to start with - and then for cousins and friends when they stay over!! Now we just have to sit tight til it arrives (couple of weeks). At least we'll have it in the bedroom before the baby arrives to take the cot. Though we wont need it for the baby for a while anyway.
The bub-on-the-way must be growing like topsy this week, I have a very stretchy feeling lower abdomen, noticeable when I get up - be it from a chair or whatever.
Dh is kind-of a man of leisure at the moment, meaning he is doing a heap of marking for both courses he taught. Nice to have him not working evenings I have to say.
We are off to the western plains on Friday for a long weekend, taking G to visit her "Aunty" etc on their little farm outside of Narromine. It will be so lovely, I really enjoy going out there even though it is a bit of drive.
Amy pleased to hear that things are improving, and that Brittany is enjoying herself in the wilds of qld. Sounds like it might be the making of your eldest - at least it seems to be a great experience for her!!
Vicki you're really making changes to your home, what fun!
Cat how is work? Rather dull I'd imagine after your trip!

Tabby
18-11-2008, 21:24
Mary: hope the "new bed" goes well
great to hear from you again xx

Amy: yer, people sometimes frown on "gov housing" but if you do the right thing you can treat as your own,much better than private where the landlord wont let you do a thing!
they love it when you do the renos here, there is less from their pockets lol

yes work today :( I was so pooped! Feel a bit better now but having a night off no renovating tonight. We have the weekend to do the lounge an hall anyway as carpet not till Monday, but the vinyl is friday so had to get the other area done. will up a pic asap when done. im so excited!

just got a lovely shag pink rug for katie for now and thinking of carpet tiles for her January , that way can change the dirty ones if need be and she will have something nice to sit and play on which i think they need at this age.
ds2 and us were wont bother flooring, it has scabby old tiling vinyl but baely see it with the beds etc in there

anyhow enough ramble from me
kates trying to press the kb anyhow!

Cathrine
19-11-2008, 19:39

Amy - it's nice to hear you seem to be over the health horrors and that Brittany is enjoying herself and making a nice pile. I laughed with the image of 5 of you killing the bed. Hope the new one is comfortable. And my mother hasn't forgiven me for my first words which weren't 'mum mum' (memory of an elephant that woman).

Vicki - you're making me feel tired with all your activities, no wonder you're feeling pooped. Sounds great. When are you finishing up work?

Hi Mary - another new bed! Very exciting! Does this mean that Al is not teaching again this year? How long is the trip to Narromine?

Back at work and moaning, but fortunately my boss was on leave for 3 weeks so we've been swapping stories and planning lunches. Eventually we'll have to knuckle down. Already planning my next holiday. Helps keep me awake now I can't sleep in or have afternoon nana naps. sigh...

surprisebub
21-11-2008, 10:04

I have been missing in action for awhile, but have been popping in to read and to try and keep up to date, but alas the preggy brain isn't co-operating with me. Went for my 9 week scan yesterday (I am meant to be 9w1d), the doctor saw a heartbeat which was a relief as my last pregnancy ended at 9 weeks as the heart had stopped, but then said that he didn't think I was as far along as we thought (but going by LMP I am 9w2d as of today), he then said that the gestational sac was too big for the baby and that it didn't look good, the baby is measuring 7w2d as of yesterday, which doesn't work out, well not in my head, I would have had to have had a period on the 10/10 which I didn't as I found out I was pregnant on the 13/10. I have to go back on Wednesday for another scan, but I am not feeling confident, at the moment feel this pregnancy isn't going to continue. Have been a complete mess since yesterday, can't seem to stop crying etc. Has anyone got any info on gestational sac's, and if a pregnancy can continue if the sac is a couple of weeks ahead of the baby, I realise I am clutching at straws asking, but thought someone may know. Okay sorry for going on :ecomcity:, and for this post being all about me.

Ys_Woman
21-11-2008, 16:51
Hon..firstly :hugs::hugs::hugs: what a trying time.

My knowledge is really limited. The emergency scan I had at 10.5wks (with the bub I lost) showed the sac was correct gestational size but bub had stopped growing at around 7.5wks..but in my case there was no h/b at the 10.5wk mark..and they say if you can see a h/b the chances of m/c are reduced significantly.
I don't know what the outcome will be for you but I am sending :goodvibes::goodvibes: and praying the next time they look everything will have righted itself.

Aside from the scan what are you feeling physically? ('cause your body sometimes knows things your head and heart don't yet know..the good and the bad). Do you otherwise feel well?

Remember...we are here if you need us.

Hugs,
Amy

Tabby
21-11-2008, 22:34
oh sweety, my heart is with you too
No knowledge here either sorry!
Do hope it all works out well for you and your little bean xx:hugs:

Cat: I decided to continue work, for now anyhow, decided on a 4 week break starting on the 22nd dec and see how i feel after.

Have just had the kitchen and dining floors done today
heres a peek; all painted anew and new rug and plants and all lol
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5271079703849845666
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5271080008380724002

got to go, kates playing up in bed yelling and am so tired, she woke heaps last night! and havnt stopped all week renos so is really catching up with me

xx to all! :wave:

surprisebub
22-11-2008, 12:39
Thanks Amy and Vicki for the kind thoughts. At the moment just taking every day as it comes, still tearing up at the littlest things which I guess is understandable but have decided I am going to enjoy being pregnant while I still am.

Don't hold out much hope of getting good news on Wednesday, know in my heart that I am losing this baby. Breasts aren't as tender (mind you still tender) and queasiness isn't as bad, all bad signs. I am still praying for a miracle, and have made up my own version of why the gestation sac is big, my make believe theory is that, maybe I was having twins and one didn't make it and my body has absorbed it and that is why the sac is bigger than it should be, realise that this is not the case but is all I could think of, ok grasping at straws I know.

Vicki I had a look at the pics, it looks beautiful, hopefully one day soon I can put pics up too and they will look just as good.

Well will keep you posted on what happens, good or bad.

Tabby
24-11-2008, 16:58
Just quickly again

before: http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5272104600262812946
after: http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5272104382339087010

got to go clean up more while Kaitlyn naps

will try get back later

surprisebub: :hugs:, hope things are well xxx

quitecontrary
24-11-2008, 19:29
Hello there! We are back from our long long weekend on the western plains, where it was cold, windy and to top it off there was a dust storm yesterday!! We had a great time though, so nice to be out at my "aunty's" being spoilt and G had a ball wandering around the home paddock ie enormous garden and looking at the livestock, new lambs, foals etc - to the point that when we pulled into the driveway at home after our long drive she cried and said "Joys!!" - obviously better being there than at home!!
Surprisebub my thoughts are with you. There are a lot of m/c including potential m/c threads here if you want to "poke" around, not good reading but you might get some knowledge from those who have gone before. I had a m/c at 9 weeks in January, and had lost the baby at 5 weeks it seemed. Not a good time at all.
Vicky what a change you've made to your home, it looks great!

Cathrine
25-11-2008, 20:29
Vicki - I'm moving into your place! It looks great. I hope you're spending most of your holiday at home in your new surrounds.

Mary - have you and G settled back into every day life? Always good having a break away although the dust storm doesn't sound like much fun.

How are you Amy - are all your kidlets feeling better?

Cat

surprisebub
26-11-2008, 14:56
Thank you ladies for all your wishes and concerns for me and bub. Unfortunatley i found out today bub passed away over 3 weeks ago. I am obviously very upset and wishing i could die like i am sure a lot of mothers to be do. Going in tomorrow for a D&C, the doctor gave me pills to take before leaving the hospital and i had really bad cramps on the drive home, when i got home when to the toilet and the bowl was filled with blood :no: I have felt i had lost this baby for quite awhile but it doesn't make it any eaiser. I am so depressed, still haven't quite got over my depression from the last lost and it is killing me. My doctor was awesome, always felt that he would look down on me because of my age, but he told me his wife was over 43 when she had their last baby. Gives me hope even though i know this was my last chance.

The hardest thing i had to do today was tell my husband i failed again.

I hope that i am still welcome in this group even though i don't post much (have had a lot on my mind lately, due to worrying about the baby).:no:

quitecontrary
26-11-2008, 19:57
Surprisebub I am so sad for you. Oh sweetheart, you are welcome here of course, as you know a few of us have been in a similar situation. I just wish your dh had been there to hold your hand through the experience today - it is not a good feeling. Take care of yourself tonight, and tomorrow too. I don't know what else to say, you are in my thoughts.

Ys_Woman
26-11-2008, 20:27
Thank you ladies for all your wishes and concerns for me and bub. Unfortunatley i found out today bub passed away over 3 weeks ago.
I am so so sorry hon..I wish I could give you :hugs: :hugs: in person.

The hardest thing i had to do today was tell my husband i failed again.
But you didn't fail sweet..please don't think you did.

I hope that i am still welcome in this group Always and ever! We are here to support each other through the good and the bad times. I know there are other forums on BH expressly to deal with loss but most of us in here have known the same heartache and are here when you need to vent.

:hugs:,
Amy.

Ys_Woman
26-11-2008, 20:34
Have just had the kitchen and dining floors done today
heres a peek;
Wow hon..it all looks terrific:yelclap:. Dang I wish our landlord had listened when we asked for lino instead of new carpet 5 years ago..much more practical and the kids can't ruin it.
You must feel so incredibly proud of the redecorating you have done. Good for you Vicki:thumbsup:!

So how are you feeling about Katie turning two next month? Where on earth did that time go? It sucks that Dane is turning 1 :hissy:. I am feeling more grief over that than I did when I turned 40..:laughing:.

Hugs to you.

Ys_Woman
26-11-2008, 20:53
Hello there! We are back from our long long weekend on the western plains, we pulled into the driveway at home after our long drive she cried and said "Joys!!" - obviously better being there than at home!!
Oh poor Genevieve. I would be with her..much prefer nature than the city.
So how are you doing Mary? Feeling well, resting heaps? Have those kicks turned into footy boots with cleats yet? lol.

Cat: What's happening with you hon? Guessing exams are almost finished for the year. Are you headed toward another round of insemination in the new year?

Rita: What's happening at your end? How are the girls? Did you get the house sold? Sorry so many questions..lol.

:wave:to Donna, Leslie, Tracey,Maria and everyone else who hasn't posted recently.

Anyone got any great Xmas plans?

We are staying at home this year. My dad is having an early xmas with us as he wants to dash off around Australia again..never sits still!
Brittany rang the other day to say she got herself fired from the roadhouse due to taking sick days when they are incredibly understaffed.
Of course that settled happy feeling I was starting to enjoy suddenly got wiped and I am back to gut-wrenching worry again. She has accepted the invitation of a miner who needs a housesitter in Brisbane. Apparently he is only home for nine days of the month so he offered Brittany the use of his house..no strings attached. She can even take her dog with her.
Somehow I have to learn to let go and let her make her own way in life whether good or bad. Just so frustrating.
The bi-annual inspection is due next Monday so I have tons of cleaning to do but am struggling to do it atm. I have yet to have some blood tests the gp ordered but through my own investigation it appears I have the classic symptoms of Fibromyalgia. It basically means my joints and muscles ache constantly..exhaustion..depression..not fun at all and no treatment to be had except for pain relief. I was reading that the cause can be traced to hormone fluctuations..which makes sense because it all started in the last trimester of boybee's pregnancy. Will be seeing the gp again in the next week or so.
Dane and the other kidlets are fine and well *touch wood*.
I went out tonight with a friend to see Mem Fox speaking at our local library. Fascinating woman..really enjoyed it.

Best away to spend some time with my gorgeous husband..lol.

Hugs to all,

Tabby
26-11-2008, 21:47
surprisebub: so sad to log on and see the news, my heart is with you hun and please stay here, your more than welcome and as the others have said have been through it and can offer you plenty of support here too.
masses of hugs to you and your family xxx

Tabby
26-11-2008, 21:59
still mega busy here, brother who is now my corker has been off ill with that horrid gastro so back to reality with a jolt for me this week!

amy: hope you enjoy your night, take your mind of things and relax,although you sound much more at ease with dd's decisions this time round though hard it is. :D

lol Mary: G is quite the character isnt she.
sounds like lots of fun was had by her.
oh forgot to say before in reply, not leaving work now, have decided a nice long break will be all I need :)
will stay with them until they sell (if/when)

cat: yes xmas is here! not going anywhere to far over the holidays
2 weeks shutdown for xmas plus 2 more weeks leave for me
thanks, am still doing thingd, i just changed the verticals lol
compliments of work, supposedly 2nd hand but like new and we have masses that we will never use for spares so he said help my self so decided needed a more complimentary colour of cream / fawn.
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5272933898739796802

ah and yes Amy, the BIG TWO in a few weeks!
excited but feel like time is going tooooooo fast! im not ready to lose my baby girl !

xx Vicki

surprisebub
27-11-2008, 12:53
Thank you all for your thoughts, they are all appreciated. Had the D&C this morning, actually feeling a lot better than i thought i would, could be the drugs still in my system but feel like i might handle this lost better than the last one. Doctors and nurses were wonderful, my midwife even made a point of leaving he antenatal appointments to come and see me and asked the nurses to ring her when i woke up so she could see me again before i left, made me feel really good inside. Will come back in a couple of days and try to catch up on everything, feeling really dopey at the moment so might have to go to bed and sleep off the drugs.

hellsbells
27-11-2008, 16:21

Firstly, surprisebub, sadly too many of us have too good an idea of how you feel, thinking of you.

I've not been on the site for quite some time, preggy brain, kept forgetting passwords and it got too hard.

Hope I can join.

Am 42, have 5mth beautiful girl con nat after 2 yrs trying 2 mc, 1 d&c, so we've been VERY blessed. We'll be trying again soon so hopefully my 2% chance will keep working, now my body knows what it's doing.

Good to see there is a group for us oldies, last time I was on I felt ancient!

Ys_Woman
27-11-2008, 19:58
Thank you all for your thoughts, they are all appreciated. Had the D&C this morning, actually feeling a lot better than i thought i would, could be the drugs still in my system but feel like i might handle this lost better than the last one.
Just glad you are in one piece.:hugs:. Hope you get some good rest.
Hugs,

Ys_Woman
27-11-2008, 20:01
Hope I can join. Welcome welcome welcome! The more the merrier! Congratulations on your gorgeous little girl. Have you stopped hovering over her cot and staring at her 24/7? lol.
A miracle and a wonder for sure.

quitecontrary
27-11-2008, 20:53
Welcome hellsbells!
Amy - since when did you stop hovering over Dane's cot??? Sorry to hear Britt has lost her job, hope things work out for her in Brisbane though. I read an article by Mem Fox in the Playgroup mag the other week about reading to children, and I think we're on the right track with G in that regard!! She gets a lot of books read every day.
Vicky - I like the new blinds, you are right, a better tone for the room. All such fun I bet!
Cat - hope all is well and you are settling back into the swing of things. When are you getting back on the ivf thing? Go and get some acupuncture will you please, at least give nature a better chance, and so much easier than getting injections or blood taken I assure you!!
Hmmm, Christmas! We are having a night camping down at Bonny Vale in the Royal National Park on the 23rd (first time as a family!!), the 24th is my big sister's birthday and they will be down there with their kids too so that will be a hoot. They'll be down there for a week I think, but will catch the ferry back to Cronulla on Christmas Day where we'll be celebrating at my parents place. Actually, thats a bold assumption, but thats where we always are on Christmas Day!!
On with our news - Genevieve now sleeps in her New Bed!!! It arrived yesterday, we put it up last night and there was no way she was going back in the cot when given the option. She did wake up at an ungodly hour this morning saying, of course "New Bed" to me when I went in to try and settle her again - which worked for half an hour. So now we just have to see if 5am was a one-off (it usually is for her) - fingers crossed thats the case!!
I have put some pics from the weekend in my signature - if you want to take a peek.
This bub-on-board is getting bigger and bigger, but I am in excellent health. A few good kicks but generally the only ache is the lead belly sensation sometimes when I get up from sitting still.
I think thats all for now!
Hope all is well with all of you!!

Ys_Woman
28-11-2008, 17:13
OMG Mary..Hark at you..camping at 7mths pg? You've just gotta be keen..lol..even my bed at home wasn't comfortable by that point let alone sleeping rough.
So cute that Genevieve has a big girl bed now..hopefully she will discover weekend sleep -ins very quickly..lol.
Must dash..
Dane is awake and helping me type this..nnnnnnnnn (see!)

Tabby
28-11-2008, 17:35
weekend sleep-in.....whats that? :rolleyes:

Tabby
28-11-2008, 17:37
Im now on cd53 or something! negatives on strips so not up the duff either....
I keep getting cramps and sore boobs here and there like af is about to come then nothing!

Pity my PMS didnt go away as well though lol

quitecontrary
28-11-2008, 18:18
G is great at sleeping in, she just picks her own schedule for them though, mores the pity!!
Amy - maybe you are right about the camping thing - it should be a hoot though. We are borrowing one of those folding camping bed things that have a big mattress so I won't be roughing it too much really, plus Bonny Vale is about 45 minutes from home. We used to go there when I was a pre-schooler to camp, so its a bit of a hoot to think we are going there with our own toddler.
Tabby - sounds like a right royal pain at the moment, hope something happens for you in one shape or form.

Cathrine
28-11-2008, 21:35
Hi Ladies, hope you're all well.

Hi Vicki - cd53 sounds like a food additive! What is it? And if it's hormones, you might be getting a false negative on your tests.

Hi Amy - no exams sadly (did I say that)? I automatically failed the course as I didn't attend the residential school because the 3 days of a year that I have to be at uni, I was having the embryo transfer. Timing sucked, but there you go. By the time I finish this course, I'll seriously be retired.

Hi Mary - is that a cow on G's back? Very cute. Surprisingly I'm already back on the ivf trail. It's a very different process than before because I have some little frozen sweeties. I'm already on 1 drug and I think when my period starts, I start on the 2nd drug. I should pay more attention, but I think they will do the transfer in 3 weeks. Just gets me in before the clinic breaks for a month otherwise it's a break until the new year.

Did you get the 5am wake up this morning? And I promise I will go to your pin cushion woman - lol.

I was whinging yesterday about the timing in my life when I realised I was at Bangkok airport 2 weeks ago. And today I found out a colleague's 19 year old daughter on her first big adventure trip is hiding in one of the Mumbai hotels and is no longer answering her mobile. My friend is demented and I got my head back into perspective. It is nice to be safe at home.

The Christmas plans all sound good (and busy). My parents are desperately fending off all good natured offers from family and friends to join them for lunch. There appears to be an unwritten law that only 3 people can't make a fun Christmas - lol. We eat more than 5 anyway.

Hope you're feeling better surprisebub...

Take care all
Cat

quitecontrary
29-11-2008, 08:21
Oh Cat you know its an unwritten law - by those who like to have 20 (read my Mum, her best friend etc) that you must ask everyone who might be at a loose end to join their Christmas meal. I think when you are used to having a big table you want everyone to be there - I know I'd be the same - indeed I am known to invite extras to my parents place!
I am glad you are just having the embryo transfer this time - go and get yourself needles up will you in preparation, and to keep the bubba to be there, I want at least one coffee with you whilst we are both pg - be it at either end of the journey! Then you can have as much practice with a tiny and a 2 year old as you desire!!
Glad you got home in one piece really. Its a reality check isn't it when awful things happen in places you've been to.
Oh and you are right, it is the "walking cow" that G has on her back!

Cathrine
29-11-2008, 22:01
Hi Mary - I've often collected Christmas-lunch orphans which is fun, but I'm too lazy to be collected - lol. Still too early to call, but the three musketeers are resolute (fairly) so I'll let you know what happens in a couple of weeks.

I must say the first thought about the pregnant/baby coffee was that if this one doesn't work - you may have to go a third round hahaha. I'm sure G and her walking cow can keep a couple of junior siblings in check!

And you do realise that a tiny and a 2 year old could have me running for the hills!

Cat

quitecontrary
30-11-2008, 08:34
Oh hahaha Cat - you wouldn't run away from a tiny and a two year old, I might though!!
We are going to the Playgroup Christmas Brunch this morning, which will be our second breakfast of course, which will be followed up with lunch at my parents. My "aunty" Jan from Vancouver is in Aus, and is coming to lunch, I can't wait to see her, its always so lovely and such a treat to see her again so soon after being in her place just a few months ago.
On that note, I should go and get all sorts of gear ready for our day out!
Hope you're all having a good weekend!

Tabby
01-12-2008, 22:51
I just had a realization
Its December and almost xmas..nothing unusual..
but yes..Its my first with my husband and my first real xmas with Kaitlyn
She was born xmas eve so was stuck in hospital after the emergency c-sec and the next xmas I worked a 12 hr shift while the whole family, mine included celebrated at the inlaws while I worked.

Im so looking forward to this one, my family whom I love dearly will all be with me while i host it :)
I get an excuse to go NUTS on it all, food, pressies everything!

Tabby
03-12-2008, 21:22
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3307833#post3307833

December chat, see yous there