View Full Version : Girls Night PMs sent!
Ok so PMs have been sent! Can you please confirm with me that your coming and if your bringing someone with you and Ill make a list here.
Also if you want to come but didnt get a PM just let me know and I will forward it on to you!
People Confirmed:
Leanne and Friend (sarah)
Babygirl- Tash
Junglegirl- Sheena + her new dress:laughing:
W&DsMama- Bep
Alegna- Ang
Jenko- Mel
SassyDiva- Mel + friend Jas
Freya- Elle
HeyMamma- Kelly
Kaydensmom - Courtney + Tarz
Woohoo, Woohoo! I got it!
I am coming! In a new dress I might add!!
Me Me Me :D I got mine too, thanks hun! Will definately be there and thank you for making it 7.30pm :D
*~alegna~*
02-09-2008, 15:58
Thank you Leanne! :D & I agree a great time!
I can feel the groove already:cool:
:yes: I'll be there.
Thanks Leanne.
SassyDiva
02-09-2008, 16:16
Thanks for the PM ;)
Im in plus one - Jas
Thanks for the PM ;)
Im in plus one - Jas
:yelclap: Will be great to see Jaz again :smiliedance:
Oh, and you too oh course :p
I'll be there as long as I can organise a lift home.:D
heymamma
02-09-2008, 19:33
I will be there to.
Excellent, looks like its gonna be a great turn out this time!:smiliedance:
Im definately in need of a new outfit!:D
kaydensmom
02-09-2008, 20:52
Thanks so much for the PM Leanne and for organizing this too :yelclap:
I will be there plus 1- Tarz. Super stoked to meet all you ladies!
See you all then...
Courtney
SassyDiva
03-09-2008, 18:33
Will be great to see Jaz again :smiliedance:
Oh, and you too oh course :p
Its been way too long since we've all caught up, bring it on :smiliedance:
Im on serious countdown. I NEED a night out!
:smiliedance:10 sleeps to go!!!! :smiliedance:
Me too!
Im in the market for an outfit, I found the most stunning dress yesterday at ICE in Pac Fair.... if I came home with it though, I think Daniel would have skinned me :laughing: Considering he bought me a new Nokia Mobile the other day PMSL.
Plus, Deeky didn't want Mum to look for clothes, typical male :rolleyes:
*~alegna~*
04-09-2008, 20:03
:yes: I am really looking forward to it too!....:D Just dunno how I'm gonna go with the whole commute...last time (like 18mths ago) I just didn't drink...Might talk to D & see what he reckons.
Hey is the venue BYO?
Bep- I know what you mean! I prefer to dress shop on my own too. Kids hey:rolleyes:
Ang- I just checked and dont think its BYO.
Just wanted to ask is everyone happy to go somewhere that isnt BYO??? I didnt think of this when I booked...
Absolutely nothing to wear as I am just a fat heffa at the moment but hopefully I will find something before the night!
Wish I could come out with you all!:hissy:
Absolutely nothing to wear as I am just a fat heffa at the moment but hopefully I will find something before the night!
Wish I could come out with you all!:hissy:
Elle, when I saw you at Jordans party you looked fantastic. Wear something to show off that beautiful bump of your babe :hugs:
I wish you could come out with us too!
~mia&ryan~
05-09-2008, 06:46
I am trying so hard to be able to come. So far we have had a week of 7pm bedtime for Ry so hopefully it continues..:fingerscrossed: So I will say yes but I may only be able to come for a quicky dinner.
Em:goodvibes:
No it's not BYO. I don't mind it not being BYO, but it is much easier when we only have to work out what meal each person had, especially when there is a lot of us. I'm sure we can handle it though.
What does everyone else think?
kaydensmom
05-09-2008, 13:39
Plus, Deeky didn't want Mum to look for clothes, typical male :rolleyes:
Man I know what you mean!! K is the worst...unless the shopgirls are cute and give him some attention :rolleyes:
You girls are all making me want a new outfit now...first impressions and all!!
Maybe if I dress nice y'all won't notice how quickly the wine hitz me :p
I am trying so hard to be able to come. So far we have had a week of 7pm bedtime for Ry so hopefully it continues..:fingerscrossed: So I will say yes but I may only be able to come for a quicky dinner.
Em:goodvibes:
Oh I hope you can make it Em! :fingerscrossed:
I dont mind if it's not BYO, Im probably only going to have one (maybe not since Im driving and a one pot screamer :p)
Man I know what you mean!! K is the worst...unless the shopgirls are cute and give him some attention
You girls are all making me want a new outfit now...first impressions and all!!
Maybe if I dress nice y'all won't notice how quickly the wine hitz me
Ah, another flirt I see :p Deeky is shocking already :laughing:
*~alegna~*
05-09-2008, 14:59
:smiliedance: Em :thumbsup:
I don't mind if it's NOT BYO i was just curious is all.
Outfits??? OMG! Shopping! what a novel concept :idea: Think I might follow your lead ladies & splash out
~mia&ryan~
05-09-2008, 17:47
Oh I hope you can make it Em! :fingerscrossed:
:smiliedance: Em :thumbsup:
Outfits??? OMG! Shopping! what a novel concept Think I might follow your lead ladies & splash out
Aww thanks lovlies! The only thing that will stop me is if Ry decides to go back to 2 hourly feeds in the evening, as he is still stubbornly refusing to take EBM in a bottle:rolleyes:. Otherwise I am there with bells on!:smiliedance:
As for an outfit, gosh I had better put my thinking cap on! I have nothing dressy that will fit my, ahem, fuller bust....
ETA oh and it doesn't bother me not being BYO, I wont be drinking anyway!
SassyDiva
05-09-2008, 18:12
A few people are coming that I haven't met yet :yelclap: always great to meet new people :yes:
Im fine with it not being BYO. With the bill, I was at the same restaurant but down at Coolie last week and we were able to buy drinks from the bar and pay as you go so hopefully it'll be the same. Less confusion at the end. Either way tho, we'll be right :D
If I go on a shopping mission it'll have to be on the down low cause DH doesn't get why I need to buy something new each time I go out, men aye, they just dont get it :no: :p
Dan doesn't get it either :laughing:
wow i didnt even know this was going on:o must pay more attention:detective:
sandy_1902
07-09-2008, 15:26
im not sure if anyone wants me to go :no:
ME ME ME!!! I want you to go hunni! Id love to party with you now your 18! I sent you a PM did you get it???
PLEASE PLEASE COME!!!:hugs:
*~alegna~*
07-09-2008, 18:05
heeyyyy!! why would u say that?? more the merrier! :hugs:
could i get a PM???
ill see if i can make it:detective:
sandy why would you say that your great fun:D
could i get a PM???
ill see if i can make it:detective:
sandy why would you say that your great fun:D
PM sent Annette! Hope you can make it!:fingerscrossed:
Most likely won't be able to make it girls, got some stuff going on at the moment so don't think I could do it. Hope you all have a great night.
Hope your alright Elle :hugs:
Kristy&Alex
09-09-2008, 00:06
Can I get a PM too please?
Dont know ANY of u gals yet & not sure if I can make it but I'd like to try :wave:
OK, dont shoot me here girls, but I cant make it this Saturday night :crying:
Dan's gotta work, it's really good money as it's Double Time penalty rates. All day so he wont get home till about 5ish and it wouldn't be fair then for me to then take off for the night :laughing:
Im so bummed, but I am coming to the next one :D
So sorry again :crying:
SassyDiva
09-09-2008, 09:05
Bugger Bep, you will be missed :yes:
Not long to wait now girls :flowerz:
Hi to you all
Have a great night out and crossing all fingers I shouldd be able to make one soon.
Every month has been a nightmare always something on when you go but soon hopefully maybe October.
From Kirsten
I look forward to meeting you all at some stage
*babygirl*
09-09-2008, 10:45
:flowerz: i am SOOOO excited... i already told derek that he is baby sitting and he shouldnt expect me home anytime before day break:p maybe that is a little extreme but im SOOOO excited!!
i keep walking past my bottle of vodka and getting excited!:p
Kristy&Alex- Ill get that PM to you ASAP! I really hope you can come, its lovely to meet some new faces and all us girls are really lovely:D
Elle- Hope all is ok with you hun and hope to catch up again soon babe x
Bep-:hissy: U know Im gonna miss you! Totally understand tho hun, as I said this morning I agree Dan will be exhausted but hey the money is worth it! See you thursday x
Kirsten- Hope to meet you next time!
Tash- Im so excited too! Cant wait to party! I have missed all you girls! Its been too long!
Im off to buy something new to wear tomorrow! Bet ya I cant find anything LOL! Always the way!
Important Message: TO THE NEWBIES! Now if anyone is a newbie and scared to come or even nervous, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE come along! We are always so excited to meet new people and bring them into our crazy circle of partiers! So no last minute nerves ok :hugs::hugs::hugs:
*~alegna~*
09-09-2008, 19:49
:( Sorry to hear you're not coming Elle ~ Would have liked to have met you & Bep ~ Liked to have seen you again! Money rules, don't we know it!
Well I'm super-freakin-dooper excited! :smiliedance: I'm going in on Sat morning to see what I can rummage up in the gladbags department..If I wait till the last minute I'm sure to score! :p
Only think is I probably won't be drinking, but hey I don't need that to get :smiliedance: with it!! :laughing::yelclap:
heymamma
09-09-2008, 20:07
Yeah i cant wait. I need this break so bad!! :smiliedance:
Thanks girls, will catch ya at the next one :cloud9: Deeky will be that little older too so it'll make it easier all round :D
Have a drink for me gals :D
Im soooo excitted too!
I agree about the newbies!! I have only meet these girls a couple of times and they are awesome you will fit in! I will be-friend you as I always be-friended the newbies at school :laughing:
Bring on the tacos!!!
:crying::hissy::crying::hissy: i cant come boohoo
i was so looking forward to coming but mum has to work and there is a concert on up here so dad cant watch DD.
i havent been out in SO long i wanna gggoooooo
*throws tantrum in corner*
kyannas*mum*
09-09-2008, 21:41
woo hoo count me in ill be there so looking forward as i have not met alot of u guys
looking forward
TwoSweetPeas
10-09-2008, 09:37
Ive just been reading through, seeing how excited you are all getting and whishing now that I didnt work every saturday night:no:. Man I need to tast alchole again and let my hair down with you lot!! Do you think if I organise one for a sunday arvo then anyone would come:laughing:??
Have a FAB night girls im soooo jelous
Ive just been reading through, seeing how excited you are all getting and whishing now that I didnt work every saturday night:no:. Man I need to tast alchole again and let my hair down with you lot!! Do you think if I organise one for a sunday arvo then anyone would come:laughing:??
Have a FAB night girls im soooo jelous
What about a Friday night? Im up for a Sunday session!
*babygirl*
10-09-2008, 10:00
:wave: ladies... i'd be keen for any night:D
just popping in to say that sandy will be coming if luke will watch bubs... she couldnt get on here herself to tell you.
SassyDiva
10-09-2008, 15:40
Michelle - The last Sundady girls lunch we had was really nice, a good turn out too.. I'd be up for that again, or maybe we organise a girls night for a Friday, I know another hubber who cant make saturday nights would be happy ;) :yes:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Not long to go now, Im happy as because I've found an outfit after a morning of shopping - well I lie, it was more like an hour of shopping. Dont ya just love it when u find something in the first place you go to :D, so yeah all sorted in the wardrobe department so bring on Saturday :party:
We've had a Sunday session before and it was great :D I'm keen for one :yes:
Awesome Mel :yelclap: I love it when I find something straight away!
heymamma
10-09-2008, 19:14
Yeah i can do sundays also.
Oh and Bepi the weather watcher (:laughing:) has just noticed that the weekend forcast is sunny with 25-26 degree temps and 15 at night. AWESOME! It'll be lovely weather for you all!
mmpddcad
10-09-2008, 20:29
all u girls have an awesome night on saturday! i wish i could of made it :(
next time i would definately love to join in the fun & games :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :laughing: :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Yep I can do a Sunday Session too!
As for Fridays, with plenty of notice I can try get a Saturday off so if the next one is a Friday Ill try come along! It would be nice to party with the ones who cant make Sats:yes:
Mel- I found an outfit too! Was planning a huge day of shopping and walked into the first shop (Blockout at Harbourtown) and found it! So then I went shoe hunting too:laughing:
Sore tonight tho, did 2 massages last night, first back since my little body makeover. Well the 2 men were like 120kgs each so I had to be super firm. Suffering today tho but Ill be all good by Saturday:D
3 Sleeps :goodvibes::smiliedance::flowerz:
*babygirl*
10-09-2008, 22:17
:laughing: leanne... i had the funniest image of you... you TINY little thing trying to be "FIRM" with 120kg men:laughing: i bet you tried your hardest:p
I'm so excited but i have NOTHING to wear:(
(*and i was at harbour town all day too leanne!!!)
and nothing fits and im throwing a SMALL tanty... but i'll be there with bells on - hopefully something dashing as well- and drink in hand!
TwoSweetPeas
11-09-2008, 09:04
Well then, looks like im organising a sunday lunch in oct sometime thenlol. I work friday nights too Mel, so any kind of social night life is out for me, not like I have the energy for it these days anyway.
*~alegna~*
11-09-2008, 09:07
:laughing: Leanne I had the same image!!! Hope you're feeling better today.
2 sleeps now. How good does that weather sound Bep!?!?! :thumbsup:
Soo nice today even!
:smiliedance::sunshine:
yep I can do fri/sun too! ;)
Well then, looks like im organising a sunday lunch in oct sometime thenlol. I work friday nights too Mel, so any kind of social night life is out for me, not like I have the energy for it these days anyway.
Any weekend in Oct bar the 18/19th is free for me :D I have DH's birthday surprise that weekend :D
Angela: I cannot wait until the weekend weather, bring it on! I can get into the garden with a kidlets :D
~mia&ryan~
11-09-2008, 09:44
I am not liking my chances of making it on saturday night... Ry has started cluster feeding in the evening again, I am sure he knew I wanted to go out to dinner!
I guess it was a bit ambitious wanting to go out to dinner when I have a 7 weeks old hey....
I will endeavour to try for the next one, hopefully Ry will at least tolerate a bottle by then...
Tash and Ange- :laughing: Yes it probably looked freakin hilarious:o Im usually pretty good with giving them but seriously I picked the worst type of men to give my first massage too:rolleyes: Feel a little better today tho, but still trying to rest a bit.
Mia&Ryan- Shame lil ry wont let his mumma out but we totally understand and I guess your right he is only 7 weeks! Will miss meeting you but make sure your at the next one hun!!!
Michelle- Ill definately be in for a Sunday lunch session:smiliedance:
Bep-:laughing: its funny how life changes after children, when you say your looking forward to getting into the garden LOL! Darren and I are like that too! My mum always comments, like wow you wouldnt have been excited about the garden 3 years ago!
Oh and Bailey is fully TT now! So proud, he picked it up so quick, maybe coz he is a bit older but yeah its been so easy! YAY! He even made me stop the car and drop into the shop yesterday coz he needed to go!
Ok Im off, going out visiting Leonie today!
:p Leanne :p
You know you're getting old when you look forward to watching Better Homes and Gardens on Friday night :laughing:
Good to see you today :wave:
Might be able to come now ladies.:fingerscrossed:
*~alegna~*
11-09-2008, 14:08
:yelclap::fingerscrossed:
Everyone having to wk should just chuck a sicky please..& I'll call all your boss' & tell them you are far to busy to come in!!!:D
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
*babygirl*
11-09-2008, 20:44
i am just SO DAMN EXCITED!!!!:flowerz:
kaydensmom
12-09-2008, 07:16
i am just SO DAMN EXCITED!!!!:flowerz:
me too me too !!!!!!!
People Confirmed:
Leanne and Friend (sarah)
Babygirl- Tash
Junglegirl- Sheena
Alegna- Ang
Jenko- Mel
SassyDiva- Mel + friend Jas
Freya- Elle
HeyMamma- Kelly
Kaydensmom - Courtney + Tarz
Kyannas Mum- Renee
Ok so if your not on the list, let me know and Ill update and if your definately not coming also let me know as I will be ringing the restaurant tonight with final numbers so they can do a table set up for us!
1 more sleep :smiliedance::goodvibes::smiliedance:
ETA: I just noticed, is Jo aka Gizzy not coming??? Ill have to text her?
Tash, can I get a lift with you? Then I might just bus it home after dinner.:) Or if anyone who isn't going out afterwards who is near me (mudgeeraba) I will give you petrol money for a lift home.:D:D
:smiliedance::smiliedance: excited that your coming babe! I cant wait to see your beautiful baby bump!!! :goodvibes:
heymamma
12-09-2008, 10:15
Is there anyone near Burleigh waters that i can go with?
Ok girls I have 13 definates but booked for 15 incase there are any last minute additions!
See you all tmro night :smiliedance:
Got room for Bep???
Daniel's not working tomorrow :yelclap: The client cancelled! :yelclap:
YAY YAY! :smiliedance:
I told my DP you were going to stay home as it wasnt fair on Daniel and he goes "why arent you that nice?"
My response "I would be if you MARRIED me!, she has a rock, i dont!" LOL!
*babygirl*
12-09-2008, 19:23
bep honey there is ALWAYS room for you:D:yes:
HOW EXCITING!!! this time tomorrow night i'll be throwing my bag down at the table and racing to the bar for a banana margarita!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :flowerz: :smiliedance: :flowerz:
i am SOOOOOOOOOOOOO looking forward to this girls night! im definately going to be a stayer!
PSML Sheena :laughing:
I cannot wait :D I haven't been away from Deeky for more than an hour since he was born, and even that is just to do the grocery shopping :laughing: Im so sad!
*babygirl*
12-09-2008, 19:38
:hugs: bep!
at least you're leaving him for the BEST company!:yes:
Thanks hun :hugs:
Bring on the tacos :laughing: I cannot wait!
Dont worry Bep, I agree with Tash, we are the best! and im sure after a few drinks ill be giggling a babling like a baby :laughing: so it will be like your still at home lol
(Of course without the putting to bed bit!!)
:laughing: Ok, but I aint bottle feeding you too :p
Thats cool, if its one thing Ive learnt its how to hold a bottle (of beam that is) :laughing:
and im pretty sure after that ill have the burping under control.
Just :fingerscrossed: i dont :barf:!
Oh, if you need burping, Im an expert :p Just dont vomit on me, Im off duty from that job :laughing:
Ok, I have NOTHING to wear *stomps foot*
Neither.:hissy::hissy::hissy::crying::crying::cryi ng:
heymamma
12-09-2008, 20:14
Lmao Sheena thats hilarious!!
Well im all excited bout tomorrow night. Cant wait :smiliedance:
well I have stuff to wear, doesn't look like i'm gonna make it though, have had some unexpected car bills come in the last couple of days :crying:
I found something to wear :D See you girls tonight :D
Is there anyone near Burleigh waters that i can go with?
Hey Kelly, you still need a lift up tonight? My DH will be dropping me, we can get you on the way if you like - about 7.15pm.
PM me your address if you want a lift.
Looking forward to tonight girls. I got some new glasses this week and I also got some contact lenses, so I might wear them out tonight. Hope you all recognise me without me my glasses on ;)
Shame you can't make it Jo, hopefully you find some last minute funds :fingerscrossed: so you can come.
missmum05
13-09-2008, 13:26
Hey Girls just wanna wish you all a great night:)
A&Omummy
13-09-2008, 13:51
Yeah same here girls have fun! I'll be checking out all your pics lol!
*babygirl*
13-09-2008, 13:51
SOOO excited! i have NOTHING to wear though:(:gloomy:
everything looks shocking.. i'll be spending from now until then trying to find something i like lol.
CANT WAIT!
*~alegna~*
13-09-2008, 14:09
:) Afternoon ladies...
I'm sure most of you are preening youselves but If anyone needs a lift in PM me. I'm coming from Nerang way
kyannas*mum*
13-09-2008, 14:22
hi all looking forward to tonight
felt yuck yesterday as dh has been unwell but dosed myself up on meds last night and this moring and feeling ok now just betta go easy on the alcohol with all the meds lol or ill be looking like this:dizzy: just thinking about mexican and that makes me feel better mmmmm
mmm trying to find something too but im ssame nothing suits lol ahhhhh
anyway hope to see you all tonight
hey ang meeting at leannes if u wanna come there and go in from hers
:) Afternoon ladies...
I'm sure most of you are preening youselves but If anyone needs a lift in PM me. I'm coming from Nerang way
If I wasn't going to MIL's birthday tomorrow, I would have grabbed a lift in with ya so I didn't have to drive :laughing: BUT, being hungover for her birthday lunch wouldn't be a good look :laughing: If you wanted to leave your car at my place and grab a lift in with me you are more than welcome too :)
See ya gals tonight :) Im picking Mel and Jas up on the way in :D
heymamma
13-09-2008, 15:31
I'm getting DH to drop me off, I wasnt paying for a taxi in & back lol. He was nice enough to say yes :) Then i will be cabbing it home so i can drink as much as my body can handle..lol :laughing:
SassyDiva
13-09-2008, 16:44
AARRRRRRRRHHHHHH..... I've only now been able to log on cause I forgot my password and my laptop has been at the office and thats the only PC I have my email account on that BH sends the link thang to reset my passwords.. :hissy::hissy:
OK, all's right with the world - I can now post :D
Just a quick one b4 I run myself a bath and start the grulling ritual that is, getting ready to hit the town :p
Dinner for the boys has been made, hosuse cleaned and even had an hour of craft time with the boys so Im guilt free tonight and ready to PARTY....YAY..
All excited for a great night girlies, will see you all soon.
Mel XO
heymamma
13-09-2008, 16:59
Same mel i just finished having a bath...thought i might have 15mins relaxing time before the kaos of getting ready with the 3 kids asking me the in's & out's of everything whilst im trying to get ready :hair:
Re phrase that alyssa & phoenix asking questions Ethan well he just wants to put on all my makeup!!
*babygirl*
13-09-2008, 17:02
:smiliedance: just got out of the shower... poured myself my first drink and im PUMPED!!!
girls night... here i come!!
see u all soon enough!
Well I really need you girls to cheer me up tonight... Won't go into it here... But yeah, can't wait to see you all.:)
:Dhave fun girls
hope you have a great time
:( i wanna come
Thank you for a fantastic night Ladies :D I had a really good time getting out and having a night off to myself with you ladies.
What time did we all crawl in the door? I got home around midnight and just as I jumped into bed, the boys woke home, typical LOL! They must have a sixth sense I swear!
Thank you to Leanne for organising it :thumbsup: Next girl's night I will NOT be driving and I can have a few drinks with you girls, Deeky will be just that much older :D
Thanks for a lovely dinner!:hugs:
Hope you all had fun dancing the night away.:D
heymamma
14-09-2008, 09:59
Hey all.. Well i got in at 12:30 I just wasnt having such a great time at PA bar.. I guess im just getting old..but i just dont understand why people need to get so drunk in order to have a good time!! i was so over all these drunk people falling all over me & some of them are ummm :barf: ewww its gross. Bar's just seem to be a place where people go to get so drunk so they dont feel bad for the way they are acting.. My god there was some tools out at the Taxi stand,, This one girl was soooo drunk she was standing out on the road where the taxi's drive saying "Hurry up come on!!!" stumbling all over the place might i ad. Not only that i just cant justify spending my money for $8 drinks!!! just for it to make me feel like **** the next day. I liked going out for dinner though :yes: But yeah im more into going to see bands & dancing for the music.. not having some drunk *** dude hanging all up ya back!!
I'm not feeling so great today.. I dont think the mexcian agree's with me :no:
*babygirl*
14-09-2008, 12:16
i had an awesome night!! pretty drunk though:o:laughing: i didnt get home too late...
I think darren rescued me leanne!! i saw him and eddy and i was like "HEEEEEEEYYY i know YOU guys!"
GREAT night... i wish i hadn't have lost everyone though:o and my phone died!!
feeling ok today... at dereks place today so baby is having a ball running around and i just got out of bed. heheh
THANKS FOR A GREAT NIGHT!!
Tash, I was replying to your message before but ran out of credit.:doh:
*babygirl*
14-09-2008, 12:27
:laughing: elle... its ok i was a little sad you didnt reply lol...
PM if you want to reply:p
Hey all.. Well i got in at 12:30 I just wasnt having such a great time at PA bar.. I guess im just getting old..but i just dont understand why people need to get so drunk in order to have a good time!! i was so over all these drunk people falling all over me & some of them are ummm :barf: ewww its gross. Bar's just seem to be a place where people go to get so drunk so they dont feel bad for the way they are acting.. My god there was some tools out at the Taxi stand,, This one girl was soooo drunk she was standing out on the road where the taxi's drive saying "Hurry up come on!!!" stumbling all over the place might i ad. Not only that i just cant justify spending my money for $8 drinks!!! just for it to make me feel like **** the next day. I liked going out for dinner though :yes: But yeah im more into going to see bands & dancing for the music.. not having some drunk *** dude hanging all up ya back!!
I'm not feeling so great today.. I dont think the mexcian agree's with me :no:
ha ha kel you sound the same as me...must be old age
glad you all had a great night:thumbsup:
Hey Girls!
Im still alive...JUST!:laughing: Had a great night, then a cruisy day with my DH today! Feeling ok, just very tired! Early night in this house!:yes:
I tell you, those Daquiris are pure evil! Sarah had 1 and felt so ill she had to go home!
Hope everyone had a great night, sorry to hear you didnt enjoy it that much Kelly. I actually dont mind the PA bar and loved the Mexican!
So whens the next one??? :laughing:
kyannas*mum*
14-09-2008, 19:38
hi guys
thanks for a great night, it was good to meet everyone that i have not met yet
mexican yummy- the bars both good at different times we kinda just bar hopped back and forward and caught best bits lol
as for the Daquiris leannes mmm maybe we should of just stuck with one:laughing:
but all in all good night and felt pretty good today mainly just tired from trying to creep in at 3.30 :D
I know Renee, I really should have stopped at 1 daquiri instead of 3:o They were pretty strong tasting too!
*babygirl*
14-09-2008, 20:05
:laughing: i think my fail point was swigging galliano from the bottle in the car on the way to dinner:laughing::o:p
great night though... i got a massage from derek because i was complaining about being POORLY:laughing::p
Hey Girls!
Im still alive...JUST!:laughing: Had a great night, then a cruisy day with my DH today! Feeling ok, just very tired! Early night in this house!:yes:
I tell you, those Daquiris are pure evil! Sarah had 1 and felt so ill she had to go home!
Hope everyone had a great night, sorry to hear you didnt enjoy it that much Kelly. I actually dont mind the PA bar and loved the Mexican!
I loved it :yes: Bring on the next one :)
november:laughing:
*can you tell im desperate to go out*
SassyDiva
14-09-2008, 21:24
Thanks for a great night - had heaps of fun. Leanne huge thanks for organising the night. My only complaint - PA closed way too soon :p, time flys when ur having fun..
Bep - my lifesaver, thanks so much for driving me home to get some comfy shoes. Im throwing all my heals in the bin, flats all the way :yes:
Was great to meet some new people, and Mel - great catching up with you again.
I had the best cab driver on the way home, sweet old man and we did the 24 hour Macca drive thru thing then as I tried to sneek in the house the dogs woke the boys up thinking I was a robber so I had to share my Maccas with them :crying:, it was cute tho - our little 4am picnic..splitting a cheese burger 3 ways...lol
Will be looking forward to the next one :flowerz:
You're welcome hun! Im glad tha I did it for ya so you can enjoy yourself :D
:laughing: at the picnic :laughing:
heymamma
15-09-2008, 09:00
lmao mel 4am macca's gota love that. :laughing:
Thanks leanne
*~alegna~*
15-09-2008, 12:19
:wave: Glad everyone had a good time.
It was nice to meet some new faces (Mel, Elle, Tash & Sheena) sorry I didn't get to the other end of the table...very "cosy" in there I wasn't being a snot I promise.:D
Nice to see Bep, Mel, Leanne & Renee again.
Everyone looked $$$$ Bucks!..
I couldn't find a car spot so bailed...next time I'll make other arrangements for sure.
Thanks for a fun time though, I'll be looking out for the next one.:hugs::thumbsup:
Hi girls, thanks for a great night! It went way too quick.
Go the flat shoes Mel :laughing: I can't believe I was gloating so much about being all comfy in my flatties...only for them to BREAK! I ended walking around like a duck (trying to keep it on) I usually end up like that drunk in my heels lol :p thought i was safe in my flats :o
I tried creep in at 3.30am - only to have taken the WRONG key out. I had the garage door key instead of our house key. Der! I had to knock on the window to wake DH up to let me in.
Felt ok yesterday. Must of been the big glass of water and panadols before bed, oh and the 9am sleep in I got!
Thanks for organising it Leanne, it was great to meet some new faces and catch up with you all. Can't wait for the next one :smiliedance:
Glad to hear everyone had a good time!
Went to bed at like 830 last night til 730 this morning, feel awesome now! :D
I hate how its so exciting counting down the days to the big event and then the night goes so quick and its all over til next time!!! But I had an awesome time!
Mel/Jenko- What happened to your shoes hun? I know Mels werent comfy but did yours actually break????
Ange- definately have to come out for a boogie next time hun!
Mel- Thats so cute Jordy and Jackson getting up to enjoy Maccas with you! Altho I hope they went back to bed for Randall and he wasnt up for the morning :laughing:
Tash- You...drunk... NO WAY!!! LOL! Yes it probably was the galliano swigs but so worth it, for the fun night! Luff u babe!
We crawled in the door around 330 I think, god I didnt even look at the time! Our cabby was awesome too! Suffered more with tiredness yesterday but Im sure those Daquiris and me didnt agree!
sandy_1902
15-09-2008, 13:34
should arrange a surfers clubbing night lol i would sooo be up for that.
sorry i couldnt come luke got called into work