View Full Version : Jan 07 Mums - Sept Chat

2s'nuff
01-09-2008, 09:15 AM
Thought I'd get in quick and start a new thread for September. YES, we're there already:rolleyes:.

Will come back later to catch up.

Lisa:wave:

3Divas&me
01-09-2008, 04:00 PM
Good call Mouse- new thread for new month- hoe quickly this year is going! Sounds like you had a lovely w/e.

Tabby- sounds like you had a well deserved w/e- that is fantastic- and massages- arent they great- I had my first one when in Hervey Bay on holidays in July- it was a hot rocks massage and completely awesome.

So back to school today- went well. Was a 6 period day- so only recess and lunch to feed the bub- but she was asleep at recess time so dh bought her up to me at 1:15pm (lunchtime) for her feed- she had gone without since 8:15 that morning- dh had formula but Little Miss P would not drink it! She then lasted out til I got home at 4. Feel quite exhausted though- was a busy day. I now have tomorrow off and then back Wednesday and Thursday with Friday off.

2s'nuff
02-09-2008, 02:03 PM
:doh: after starting a Sept thread yesterday I then went and posted in the Aug chat. I'm here, but obviously not everything is switched on at the moment:laughing:.

Strawberry...:yelclap: for T1 moving up to the toddies room at daycare. TJ is loving it (and sleeps better most nights because she's been on the go all day). Hope the ENT goes well today. What are you up to this weekend? Will email you.
Liviesmum...glad you survived the first day back!
Tabby...no sign of cutting out the daytime sleep yet (TG!)

Another better night. TJ stirred at 8.30, then slept 'til 5:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

SammyG
02-09-2008, 04:35 PM
Liviesmum, glad your 1st day went well!

Mouse, hope TJ's night continue to get better!

Strawberry, another milestone with T1's move! Cant believe how quickly these little ones are growing up!

Tabby, sounds like a good idea for Katie to go to the in-laws every now and then. I haven't let my in-laws have M overnight yet - mainly cos it's been a cold winter and they don't have any heaters. Now that the weather is warming up it maybe time to reconsider.

DFB, how are you finding it back in Oz?

Mim, when do you find out about your job for next year? Hope you get the position you want!

Us, well M is hoarse today - he screamed in his cot for 2hrs the night before last. He was sleeping thru till he moved bedrooms. Last night he woke once but resettled within 10mins so think we are heading back to calm nights.

mim1
03-09-2008, 04:43 AM
I now have a job for next year. :smiliedance: It's a big relief as we have just agreed to do the renovations - yes, we got that quote finally too! Don't really want to endure the stress of renovations, but it will be worth it in the long run. I think there's probably no good time to be renovating.

strawberry ... how did the ENT appointment go?

Sammy ... I'm still surprised that you're in the 3rd trimester already ... it seems like yesterday you were saying you were pregnant :)

tabby ... I'm glad you had a good weekend without Katie. I find it weird when Josh sleeps over at mum's, but it is a good chance to talk to dh or just get stuff done.

liviesmum ... glad day 1 was good, how about yesterday? Did it also go well? Is your dh looking after the kids when you work?

Josh is doing well. More and more words again - I really love this stage. Poor dh had a rough day on Monday when Josh only slept for an hour in the afternoon and was supremely grumpy as a result. But he made up for it yesterday - sleeping 3 1/2 hours in the afternoon! I'm missing Josh heaps at the moment and finding full time work a big challenge. Not helped by the fact that I work in a team of 3 and this week so far I've been the only person working (1 on leave, 1 sick), so work has been shockingly busy. I will be working 3 days a week next year and studying for the other 2 days, so I'm hoping that allows me to spend more time with Josh.

Tabby
03-09-2008, 04:40 PM
Mim: Yay congrats for the job placement.
Big relief I bet. Yes i agree probably no good time to renovate but will be oh so worth it am sure.

Liviesmum: quickly yes! Just think all our "babies" will be 2 before we know it!

Sammy: Do hope the nights return to usual soon for you and you get your clam nights again.
Yep as hard as it is to send the little ones away for the night or two I highly recommend it! I still feel rejuvenated and as Mim said much better to get some things done.

Mouse: ah lets hope thats the start of lots of good sleeps for TJ AND you! :fingerscrossed: for you.

Us: Katie stood on a bit of glass out the front today, she keeps crying when standing but im fairly sure I got it all??....Hoping its just cos its a bit sore still. Im always making her wear shoes out front but grandad lets her get away with anything lol. Hopefully this will help enforce it so she wont get her way and have him remove the shoes as soon as im gone lol

Funny how quick the decipher who they can get to go their way and how not to even try. Cheeky!

Strawberry_Shortcake
03-09-2008, 07:04 PM
:wave:Everyone,

Mim - Glad to hear you've got a job next year. Must be a huge weight off your shoulders. T1's ENT appointment went well yesterday. He needs grommets, so now just waiting to hear when he'll be getting done.Hopefully not to far away.

Did have other things to type but can't remember what they were now lol. Don't you hate that... Will be back later on if i remember.

Kel

tired*mummy
04-09-2008, 08:29 AM

Mim - Congrats on the job for next year.
Sammy - Hope M has settled into his new room.

Us - DD1 & Sierra still have the flu pretty bad. DD1 has been off school all week & is still getting high temps & Sierra started with the high temps yesterday & is pretty much out of it. Poor bubba's. Taking them to the dr's later today. I know the dr wont give them anything for it but DD1 has been complaining of really sore legs so i thought better to get her checked out. Dh & I still have a cold too but its easier for us than the little ones. Least we can take strong stuff that helps. Sierra is allergic to dimetapp & the infant demizan has been recalled apparently. So not much i can give her besides panadol/nurofen.
Better get on with some housework.

Strawberry_Shortcake
04-09-2008, 01:47 PM

Just a quick post today. Both the little ones are down sleeping so i thought i would put up a recent pic of them while they aren't on the go :laughing:

Hope you are all having a great day.
Kelx

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_2206.jpg

2s'nuff
04-09-2008, 02:03 PM
Strawberry...such cuties, and full of mischief from the look of it.
Tiredmummy...hope everyone starts to improve soon
Mim...Yah for the job confirmation. Reno's are my worst nightmare. DH keeps at me about painting our extension...it's only been finished for 3 years, LOL. Our kitchen is next, something I'm dreading.
Tabby...hope K's foot is ok. I don't think there's any easy way of confirming that you've got all the glass out.
Sammy...hope you've had some better nights

Aries...haven't heard from you for a while, hope you and the kids are well.
Cordelia...haven't heard from you either. You must be half way through the pg by now. Have you found out what you're having?

Us...After several good nights I had a cr@ppy (cr@ppy) night last night from TJ. I think it was something she ate, now I've just got to figure out what. She had rockmelon at daycare yesterday, so that might be the culprit. Will have to get my book out tonight.

Take care,
Lisa

SammyG
04-09-2008, 04:34 PM
Mouse, hope you don't have a repeat tonight!

Tabby, DS1 has had glass in his foot, I swore I could feel something crunchy in there and Doc wasn't convinced but he eventually pulled out a 1cm glass splinter. If Katie can walk I'm sure all is fine!

Strawberry, gorgeous pics as usual!

Tiredmummy, love your latest FB pics! Hope the germs are chased away soon!

Mim, congrats on the job and sounds like Josh is getting quite a vocabulary!

Us, success thru bribery. DS1 scored a lollypop this morning for lasting in his own bed without calling out! As a result M slept thru till 6am when he got up and followed DH around while he got ready for work! Hoping it works again tonight, then I will start a reward chart for DS1.

Tabby
04-09-2008, 05:07 PM
Turned out her foot was just sore after because after her bath and jammies with feet on she was fine, again today no worries luckily

Sammy: wonderful the bribes worked! Hope it continues and you get many many more.

Mouse: Bugger, sorry to hear crappy night again. Hope you can sort what the problems are.

Got the fathers day pressies today. Lovely glazed black pot and shrub for fil and taking my Dad to the shooting gallery, we grew up on a farm with rifles etc so its been many years since hes done anything like that so i know he will enjoy.
For DH I just got a BIG box of chockies! Hes a real choc a holic so should be appreciated. Hard to know what else...hes not a handyman or gardener type..thats me lol
Planned sausage sizzle here for Sunday lunch for all
Whats everyone else up to?

3Divas&me
05-09-2008, 03:36 PM
Hi guys Told you I would get back to work and I would quieten down.

yep been a busy week. Only working 3 days- but feel quite tired by the end of each day. Phoebe has been a bit naughty. Dh bought her to me on Monday to feed her, on wednesday she went all day without a feed til I got home at 4ish- then fed all arvo til she made herself sick!!!! Then Yesterday mum rang and said you need to come and feed this baby si I did so at lunch time- She wont take any bottle- have tried all kinds- different teats etc- she wont even eat solids!!!:hair: So proving to be quite a bugger.

Bridget is coping quite well- but she loves mum and is happy to stay with her- Phoebe is too much of a mummy's girl!

Tabby- I am clueless for dh and Fathers day- did the pa's today though- books and chocolates- and I got my dad clippers for his nose hair:laughing: Not sure what to do that day though- dh has to work- only if jobs come in.

Sammy- Woohoo- :smiliedance: Bribary is always a winner- even with teens- still just as effective!

Strawberry- cute pic of the kids

Mouse- Sorry about your bad nights- I really do feel for you.:hugs:

Mim- woohoo:yelclap: for you and your job for next year!! Bridgetr and Phoebe are being looked after by my mum when i am at work but if dh has the day off then he will look after them to give mum a day off- I only work 3 days a week- so it works quite well.

Hello to everyone else:wave: that I may have missed.

Better fly- lots to do still today- Bridget has not had a sleep today- as we were out shopping and we missed it- she wont go down now.

Tabby
05-09-2008, 05:06 PM
Liviesmum: Have you tried having a blanket with breast milk/the smelll of you as well on it wrapped around her while she bottles? Might work? You never know lol
The idea would be to breast feed her with the blanket on yous so retains your smell etc and next time DH or Mum uses that as well with a bottle...
Hope you get her to take the solids or bottle somehow so can make things easier for you.
Yep, going back to work can be ever so tiring..Am sure it took me months to get used to it. Still get a bit tired even now by end of week.

back tonight, am hoping Katie goes for a nap again today so can have 40 winks myself, am pooped!

3Divas&me
06-09-2008, 08:38 AM
Liviesmum: Have you tried having a blanket with breast milk/the smelll of you as well on it wrapped around her while she bottles? Might work? You never know lol
The idea would be to breast feed her with the blanket on yous so retains your smell etc and next time DH or Mum uses that as well with a bottle...
Hope you get her to take the solids or bottle somehow so can make things easier for you.
Yep, going back to work can be ever so tiring..Am sure it took me months to get used to it. Still get a bit tired even now by end of week.

back tonight, am hoping Katie goes for a nap again today so can have 40 winks myself, am pooped!

That could be a good idea Tabby- will try soak up some milk this w/e!:laughing:
Mum came over last night with another new bottle- a Tommee Tippee one shaped like a boob- and still she would not take it- I even had left the room and was out of sight- did not even talk so she could focus on the bottle- but no!!!:thumbsdown:
Mum is looking after the girls on Monday but has to go to Orange to look at a horse so was planning on driving there with the girls- she might just have to drop Phoebe off to school with me- she will have to sit in with my classes!- lol.

mim1
08-09-2008, 11:10 AM
We've been a quiet bunch. Hope everyone had a good weekend and enjoyed Father's Day celebrations.

liviesmum ... how's the non bottle saga going? Josh was a rascal like that and one day he just decided he would drink from a bottle again afterall.

mouse ... how's TJ now? All better?

tabby ... did you have a fun day yesterday?

strawberry ... cute photo!

tiredmummy ... are your little ones better now?

us ... we're all sick :( I woke up sick Saturday and so did Josh. My dh got sick by last night. All with nasty colds. Actually Josh just has a runny nose, but he's full of beans otherwise. I wish 19 month olds could understand that mummy is feeling sick and doesn't want to read the same Thomas book for the 10th time in a row.

But, despite being sick we've laid the carpet tiles in my dh's office and it's nearly ready for him to move back in. We're also gearing up to start reno's in 2 weeks on the bathroom. :eek:

I'm still enjoying Josh's words. My favourite at the moment is when he says 'mum mum' and I say 'yes, I'm mummy, who are you?' and he says 'dosh!'. Frustrating though his dummy & now his tummy are both 'Mummy', but I'm still 'mum mum'.

The other night he was standing at the gate to the kitchen and I knocked his highchair table bit off the bench, sending sweetcorn flying over the kitchen & me. He thought it was hilarious and yelled out 'oh-oh, mummy mess', then 'oh-oh mess mummy'. My dh & I were exhausted and grumpy, but after Josh's comments we couldn't stop laughing. He'd never said mess before that.

Cat13
08-09-2008, 01:21 PM
Love the high chair story Mim. So true that something funny out of their mouths can change the whole mood.

Hello to everyone else too. Just a flying visit as I can hear all sorts of noises coming from Cameron's room that to my disappointment do not sound like afternoon nap noises.....on the plus side it's not screaming noise, just quiet play noises.

2s'nuff
08-09-2008, 01:56 PM
:smiliedance:TJ slept through :smiliedance:

Hope the respective dads had a good fathers day yesterday. DH is away, so we'll try and do something next weekend (if the weathers good).

Liviesmum...:fingerscrossed: P accepts the bottle soon
Mim...:hugs: hope you all start to feel better soon. J is doing so well with his talking:yelclap:It's amazing how they continue to come out with new things and in the right context.
Cat...does this mean C is giving up daytime sleeps?

Us...Went to Lansdale Farm yesterday. The kids loved it. TJ ran from one animal to the other. Though she wasn't sure about the turkeys gobbling and fluffy up. Baby goats and lambs galore! We got home and she slept for 3 hours. The longest in a while, and I was sure she then wouldn't sleep last night. To my surprise though, she slept through.

Am avoiding feeding TJ tomatoes, strawberries, melons etc as they are high in salicylates. So :fingerscrossed: better sleeps are coming our way.

Another beautiful day in Perth, not enjoying being inside,
Lisa

3Divas&me
08-09-2008, 03:26 PM
:yelclap::smiliedance: Woohoo for TJ sleeping through:yelclap::smiliedance:

About time hey mouse- you probably dont know yourself!!!

Mim- hope you all get better soon, esp before the renos start!! Cute story- Josh is talking so much! Bridget stated saying a bit and we have gone back to not much at all. I know she understands- she just doesnt vocalise!

Cat- yep, I am hearing ripping noises coming from Bridgets rooms right now when she is suppose to be sleeping. She is ripping the contact that I had covering the top of her chest of drawers:hair:

Had a g8 fathers day, but ate way too much. Big BBq breaky and then a big lasagne for dinner and cr@p throughout the day.

Anyways better go get Bridget- has not had a sleep today and we are going out for dinner for mums b'day- so she wont be very pleasant, but what do you do? She sounds like she wants out of the cot.

SammyG
08-09-2008, 03:50 PM
Hey everyone! We had a great but exhausting weekend with a party to attend Sat night then Father's Day at my uncle's. I was taking dessert so was busy from wake-up till sleep time last night when I crashed around 8pm. DS1 crashed at 5pm in the car on the way home and barely woke up for a pj change before he was off to bed for the night.

Great to hear TJ slept thru!

Daytime naps are getting shorter here at the moment - M either wakes up if he's done a #2 or the past couple of days slept for only 2hrs as he's a little off colour (not keeping some stuff down so sticking to lots of basics and fluids and not pushing him to eat)

Glad everyone else seems to have had a good weekend!

Strawberry_Shortcake
08-09-2008, 04:33 PM
Mouse – Woohoo on TJ sleeping through, :fingerscrossed: it continues. It was great to catch up with you and the girls on Saturday.
Min – I hope you get better real soon.
Liviesmum – I hope P takes a bottle for you soon.

Day sleeps are still happening here. Thank goodness. We had a wedding yesterday and of cause the bride was gorgeous and the weather was lovely (not one cloud in the sky). I just finished mopping the floor so now its time for me to go down and pick T1 up from daycare.

Talk soon
Kel

3Divas&me
08-09-2008, 05:06 PM
You Perthies seem to have great weather over that side of Australia... its been terrible here!

Tabby
08-09-2008, 05:48 PM
Mouse: YAY for the sleep through. Hope for lots lots more.
The farm sounds great, I was thinking of taking Katie to one shortly, can you pm me what its called and addy please?

Mim: Oh dear, being down with flu is bad enough without everyone else at the same time! Hugs for all to get better soon xx

Sammy: Hope M is feeling back to sorts soon. WE finally have our day naps back!!! The last 4-5 days from 4-6..lot later but i dont care lol
She still heads to bed at 830ish so thats still good.

liviesmum: how did the breastmilk smell idea go?

Strawberry: HI! Hope the familys well. yep the weather sure is perfect here, just right for a wedding.

Were loving it too, outside as much as possible!

AF arrived a week early this morning! Not impressed as I had hope the spotting yesterday I had was implantation bleed :(
ah well

Strawberry_Shortcake
08-09-2008, 08:39 PM
You Perthies seem to have great weather over that side of Australia... its been terrible here!

Yeah we sure do. Another sunny day tomorrow. Looks like T1 will probably be outside most of the day. Lucky i don't have anything planned.

Cordelia
08-09-2008, 10:01 PM
Thanks for everyone's messages. I havent been posting here in a while due to various reasons. We have had some major stuff happening and have been busy and preoccupied with that.

yes, i'm having a BOY. (very excited) and am 22 weeks now. Can't wait. Caitlin is goign really well

Hope you're all good.

Me.

3Divas&me
09-09-2008, 08:11 AM
Wow Cordelia- was great to hear from you- had been thinking about you and wondered where you had got to- Hope everything is ok. Congratulations on the little boy- i had a sneaky suspicion the bub would be a boy:yelclap:

Tabby- have not tried the milky balnket yet- was able to feed Phoebe yesterday afterall, and have today and tomorrow off- so the real test will be Thursday as I have a 6 period day.
Boohoo :crying: for a/f arriving- keeping everything crossed for you though so you can keep it all uncrossed IYKWIM!!:laughing:

Sammy- Hope Michael starts feeling a bit better soon.

Well we went out for dinner last night for mums bday and it was the dinner from HELL!
Bridget ended up going off to sleep yesterday after my post and only got to have about an hours worth before we had to wake her to go out... well as you can imagine that was the worst thing I could have done as she was in a right foul mood.
We get to the restaurant and she was so moody- screaming, crying, kicking, throwing herself around and anything else within her reach. It was just awful. In the meantime Phoebe was whingy aswell as she was hungry so would not go to anyone else while I tried to settle Bridget- It was complete chaos. Anyways ended up settling both kiddies before dinner came ot, so was able to successfully eat my dinner before Phoebe started again. So I picked her up and she proceeded to megachuck :barf: all over me- it was huge, I was saturated, she was saturated. So as you can guess the night ended there!!
I(t was just horrible- you look back and think how did I get through all that without crying?

tired*mummy
09-09-2008, 10:02 AM
HI everyone

Liviesmum - :hugs::hugs: What a horrible night for you.
Mouse - Great that TJ slept thru.
Cordelia - Congrats on the boy!!

Us - DD1 has a pupil free day today so not at school... i dont mind though cos it meant i got an extra 2hr sleep in this morning & she has ballet on Tuesdays so it makes that easier too. Just had to vacuum half way thru typing this cos Sierra dropped twisties all over the floor & decided to stand on them & squash them into the carpet :(:laughing:
Day sleeps: Sierra still has one day sleep... around 11-12. Usually for 2-4hrs. Still sleeping well at night too.
Words: She says quite a lot now. One funny thing she says is 'No Gum'... she goes to my bag & sneaks my chewing gum out & runs away & hides but when i find her she points her finger at me & shakes it & says 'No Gum, No Gum' :laughing: Very cute!

Cat13
09-09-2008, 01:43 PM
Cat...does this mean C is giving up daytime sleeps?

Good god no!!! Yesterday was more a case of he was just about to nod off in the car when we arrived home but woke up before I could get him to bed and seemed to think nearly falling asleep was the same as a nap. Yay for TJ sleeping through though. Wish I could say the same here. To be honest I think diet plays a part in it for us too but I've been too lazy to do a food diary and too soft to withhold foods like strawberries and broccoli that he loves when getting him to eat much of anything is still such a challenge.

Phew Liviesmum, what a night! It's the situation I think we all fear but I guess no time for tears when you are in the middle of it all!

Very exciting about the boy Cordelia. Hope it's nothing too serious that's been keeping you from us.

Tabby, hugs for unwelcome arrival of AF.

Tiredmummy, my best investment ever was a dustbuster. Perfect for those twisties in carpet emergencies!

And a hello to Strawberry and Sammy (and everyone else I haven't managed a personal reply for).

Us - Cameron's latest thing is grabbing my hand to lead me where he wants me. Usually on the floor in his room with his toy garage and cars. And I am NOT allowed to leave for ANY reason. Another favourite game is he pretends the cat or dog are chasing him (they are actually trying to ignore him!) and runs to me squealing in 'fear' and wraps himself around my leg. Very cute. Not so cute is the recent clinginess, resisting bedtime and continued nightwaking but still has a sniffle and sore teeth so just have to ride it out.

3Divas&me
09-09-2008, 06:51 PM
Cat- How cute, had a chuckle at the cat and dog chasing!! How do you cope with bedtimes when your dh is away? I know myself I would just cave and put him with me. I pretty much did that when dd1 was a baby- Dh was on permanent nightshift for a year, so she slept with me all the time- back in the days when I use to sleep with the light on as I was scared of the dark and left the radio on all night so I could not hear the noises outside. Did not grow out of that til I moved to this house 2 1/2 years ago- and there is a graveyard only 50 meters away!! lol!:rolleyes:

Tiredmummy- Twisties Aaarrrghh- they stain too!!

Was just in the bath and Thinking about Wildatheart- has anybody heard from her about how things are going with the pgy? I do hope all is ok.

Bridget is really unwell today- runny nose- chesty cough- when she breaths she sounds like a lawnmower! Phoebe has :barf: on me twice today aswell- she does not sound good either- pretty much the same as Bridget.

Off tomorrow aswell so will probably be nursing sick kids.

2s'nuff
10-09-2008, 09:50 AM
:hugs: to those with sick bubs

Cordelia....:smiliedance: a boy! Have got some boy clothes (still) that you can have.
Tabby...:hugs: for the arrival of AF
TiredMummy...LOL @ 'no gum'. They are such cheeky monkeys at this age.
Liviesmum...:hugs: what a cr@ppy night. I think I would have cried.
Strawberry...good to hear the wedding went well
Cat...It's very hard not giving TJ the yummy fruit. After a couple of bad nights (since the sleep through) I'm begining to wonder what the h3ll I can feed her. DD1 is sooo fussy and I'm running out of ideas that are lactose friendly, don't contain tomatoes/preservatives/additives etc. Oh, and that I can prepare after work in the space of 30mins (and still get the kids in and out of the bath):hissy:.

Us...After her big sleep through Tj has proceeded to have two bad nights. She seems to cry until about 1ish and then settles down to sleep until morning. I just want to wave a magic wand and have all the answers. Doing the Failsafe diet for 3-6 weeks doesn't excite me, but it might be the only way to go:no:.

Landsdale Farm School is just up the road from us. It'a only $3 each to get in (under 2 is free). I was thinking of trying to organise the next Perth meet there. So if anyone is interested please let me know. I'll start to suggest dates soon.
http://members.iinet.net.au/~landfrms/

After all our beautiful weather, we're in for some rain. At least the garden will appreciate it,
Lisa

3Divas&me
10-09-2008, 12:27 PM
Mouse- cant seem to pick it I guess with the sleeping- what a nightmare- and the different diets- thats tiring in itself!

I think bridget is trying to not have a day sleep. She did not have one yesterday- though I did put her in her cot and she played in there for an hour- doing the same now. I put her in ther about an hour ago and she is in there just chatting away- I really need her to sleep still- she is way too cranky otherwise.

Cat13
10-09-2008, 01:42 PM
Liviesmum, our bedtime is not much different than normal when DH is away except one or 2 nights I brought him in with me half way through the night and also tended to bring him in at the 5.30 wake-up- even if he doesn't go back to sleep I still get to lie down a little longer. Was 'naughty' while we were visiting Melbourne though - put him down in the travel cot each night (not as easy as it sounds!) but then brought him in bed with me at his first wake-up. My excuse was that it was too cold to be up and about wasting time feeding/settling him when we could both be nice and cosy under the doona. Actually got a few sleep-ins out of it too which was a bonus.

Mouse - good luck with the failsafe diet. Interested to find out how it works for you......although I've heard initially things may get worse before they get better so lots of :hugs: your way!

Can't remember when wildatheart was due but I thought it was not long after kewlchic so maybe just run off her feet being mum to 2 now? Might do some spying and see if she's posted elsewher recently.......:detective:

3Divas&me
10-09-2008, 04:44 PM
Cat- not naughty of you at all, you do what you do to survive!!!! I think you are amazing to still be strict and have a routine when dh is away- its a credit to you!!:yelclap:
Melbourne would have been a real shock to the system after leaving the tropics!!

mim1
10-09-2008, 05:20 PM
I had a look at wild at hearts due date and it's early November, so not quite yet, but getting close. I hope bubs is ok.

cat ... when we went away in winter last year to the victorian high country it was freezing (literally) and that's when I started cosleeping with Josh. There was no other option when we were there - it was too cold! I love the cat/dog chasing story - gotta love the start of imaginative play!

mouse ... unfortunately sleep problems are not always food related. We blamed Josh's poor sleep on being hungry, having the wrong foods and therefore bad reflux or having ear trouble. But it was none of them. We did controlled crying to get him to realise it was sleep time and he started sleeping through, but I know it's not that simple with most kids. I hope you can get more rest soon!

us ... I went back to work today, but I'm not 100% yet and faded by about 2pm, but had to stay til 5pm. At least it wasn't too busy today. Josh is going away tomorrow morning with my parents til Sunday so we can catch up on sleep and do stuff on the house. I'll miss him dreadfully, but he'll have fun.

Gotta go dinner is ready!

2s'nuff
10-09-2008, 05:29 PM
mouse ... unfortunately sleep problems are not always food related. We blamed Josh's poor sleep on being hungry, having the wrong foods and therefore bad reflux or having ear trouble. But it was none of them. We did controlled crying to get him to realise it was sleep time and he started sleeping through, but I know it's not that simple with most kids. I hope you can get more rest soon!
TJ has no problems going to sleep herself and often wakes and resettles herself. BUT then she has nights like the last couple where she cries all night off and on. On these nights I let her have a cry for a while, but she'd go on all night. She even woke DD1 up on Monday night, I'd let her cry for so long. The crying is different too. She's not crying for attention or becasue she wants to get up. Often when I go in she's laying in bed with her dummy and crying. Some nights she doesn't want anything (patting, milk, water, dummy, teddies), she's just crying like something hurts. Nurofen doesn't seem to work on these nights either.

I've done soem reading into Failsafe today and I think it's too hard with her in daycare:no: and with fussy eater DD1.

Big sleeps to everyone,
Lisa

Tabby
10-09-2008, 05:51 PM
Mouse: Really hope you find out what it is soon hun, must be sooo frustrating! :hugs:
ds2 was so bad from birth I eventually had to take him in my bed at about 6 months, he stayed there for 3 years and woke constantly for years even after transfered to his own, it was the only way I could get a half decent sleep and save my sanity! Never did find out what or why but he always suffered from night terrors until he was 10 so I think that was his issues.
Hope you find a solution soon xx

Cat: No not naughty! Ive tried with Katie on the few times shes been sick or unwell and not sleeping to bring her in bed with me and no matter what time of night or morning I try she wont have a bar of it! She thinks its play time and starts poking eyes, ears, giggling etc lol
So now I dont even try, I just get up.
if it works though then why not do it and stay cosy warm :thumbsup:

Mim: You sound like me when katie goes away to the ils lol. We miss them terribly but oh it feels good to sleep and do things in peace!
Hope your feeling 100% soon.

liviesmum: Hopefully its just short phaze of no naps and she gets back to them soon
Katies was only while she was sick then a little after as she was out of routine I think. So just keep trying. :thumbsup:

Shes asleep again now so all week and half of last week we have naps back. WHEW!

AF is not so bad now thank goodness, still slightly crampy but eased a lot, still had that headache though for 3 days with it! Whats up with that?!!!

Katies latest words are : How you doing?..Usually to the cat or dog while she cuddles them and looks into their eyes. lol
Oh and she now knows how to Yell!! Especially "MUMMA MUMMA MUMMMMAAAAA" to get my attention
why its mumma and not mummy I have no idea, no one says that and dad gets daddy

Ive probably missed a heap as theres been lots of chatter I see so Hi to everyone and hugs to all the sick bubbas and mummas if there is any xx

finalcountdown!
10-09-2008, 07:54 PM
HI ladies :wave:
WOW i did not even realise this group exsisted until cordelia pointed it out to me !!! THANKS!!
Some of your names look familiar!!!

I noticed Hels Bels and Cordelia in another thread...and remembered I had chatted with them when i was pregnant with DS !!

I think i had DS and then never found the time to come back...but alas ... we are having bub number 3 !!!
DS - Jett Bailey James was born on the 6th of January 07.

This little fella ( boy ) is due on the 2nd of December !!!

Anyway i shall try to find the time to go back through this thread and catch up on everyone!!
Hope you are all well !!

Tabby
10-09-2008, 11:08 PM
Final! I remember you and I remember that little fellas name!! Glad alls well and BIG congrats on number 3.
Hope youll drop back and tell us all about him

AF is really slowing down but I feel really really nauseas :(

Katie napped from 330-630! She woke heaps last night so gather she was catching up but that means later bed time of 10pm, alls quiet now so thats where im headed.
fingers crossed she sleeps well so I can too

mim1
11-09-2008, 04:49 AM
mouse ... that does sound very challenging. I wish you all the best. What about just taking one food out of her diet at a time? Could still be tricky with daycare, but it might work ... :confused:

finalcountdown ... welcome back! I wondered how you were! Congrats on #3!

tabby ... that is a late nap, better late than never I suppose :)

Have a great day everyone!

3Divas&me
11-09-2008, 06:15 AM
Finalcountdown- I remember you too! Welcome HOME!!!!:laughing:

Mim- Hope you start feeling better soon

Tabby- how cute- Katie talking to the pets. Bridget chased the dog around the yard yelling PUPPY, PUPPY- yesterday and then the dog got cranky and turned around and growled at her- so better watch that one!

Mouse- I know the sort of crying you are talking about- just makes for a long unsettled night for you really- not sure if it is an option but can you try trascillian (sp)?

A friend lent me her vaporisor last night and both little ones were so much better for it last night- seemed to clear alot of the mucous!! Hopefully they will be on the mend.
Anyways off to work for me today- better go jump in the shower- it is almost 7:15am!!:eek:

aries_moon
11-09-2008, 08:56 AM
Hi all :wave:

Remember me, lol. Been busy, I do try and read up on everyone but can't seem to get around to posting much.

Rohan is nearly 10 weeks already, I can't believe. Looks so much like a big chubby bub now, no sign of a newborn anymore....all goes so quick.

mr. X is running me ragged, I'm sure you all know what that's like since all ours are the same age,lol.

Just wanted to let you all know i'm still around, hope to get on more. Take care :flowerz:

2s'nuff
11-09-2008, 09:37 AM
Aries...good to hear all is well with R. And X, well, we all know how exhausting they are at this age, LOL.
Finalcountdown...Hi:wave:, good to hear all is well and Congrats on #3.
Tabby...:smiliedance: for the naps coming back. A little piece of sanity in every day.
Mim...yeah, have recently taken out tomato, melons and strawberries out of her diet. Will give it a few weeks and see what else I think is triggering the bad nights.
Liviesmum...whats trasillian? I'll try anything!

Us...a better night last night. TJ woke a few times, but it wasn't the sad crying of the previous nights. DD1 joined me in bed again about 1ish. That will have to stop as DH is back today and I'm not doing 3 of us in bed. Sleeping with DH kicking and taking the rugs is enough!

Have a good day,
Lisa

Tabby
11-09-2008, 05:04 PM
liviesmum: Glad the vaporiser helped, Katie has hers when so congested and wish I had it when the boys were sick when little.
Its even better with eucalyptus oil in it for the blocked noses.
Hope theyre feeling better soon.

Cordelia! Congrats on a little man for yous. :hugs:

Aries: Hi! Glad your well, oh my 10 weeks! It certainly flys by doesnt it.
Kisses for X for me :kiss:

Us: Katies added another 3 word line today, Grand dad asks" want a nap?" Katie says " no I dont"

argh, no nap today it seems, got to go!

3Divas&me
11-09-2008, 05:34 PM
hey there Aries- wow 10 weeks the time has flown!!!

Mouse- trascillian is like a sleep clinic for babies- noy sure what the age cut off is, but I know my Aunty went with her son when he was close to 12months. Not sure if I spelt it right but might be worth looking in to.
http://www.tresillian.net/
Here is a link with some info- like I said not sure if it will help, but could be worth a try.

Tabby- so cute- we actually got some new words today too- We got Good Girl- finally!! and she does the head shoulders song- touches the body part in the song and says it:yelclap:

All good- Bridget is still very chesty, runny nose, hope she gets over it quick.
Anyways hungry family- they want dinner so better scoot!

SammyG
11-09-2008, 06:16 PM
Hi All!

Sorry no personals, just checking in after, no am still in the week from hell.

M got the bug on Sunday - I was hit so hard Tues morning I was in hospital being treated with a drip for dehydration by that afternoon. DH plus his parents (who had taken care of M while I was sick) all came down with it overnight. DS1 and my Mum (she came down to take care of me) got the last hit late this afternoon. Let me tell you being in pain from so much vomiting is not improved by a baby that decides to dance like a maniac in your tummy all day plus the added extra of braxton hicks contractions every half hour or so!

Sorry for the whinge, will come back when have finished playing nurse.

Tabby
11-09-2008, 08:34 PM
Oh Sammy you poor love!!! Hope you and ALL the family are feeling better soon :hugs:
Rest up and get well soon xxx

Liviesmum: you too! Hope Bridget is feeling better soon xxx!!

mim1
11-09-2008, 09:22 PM
Oh Sammy that sounds dreadful! I hope you are all feeling MUCH better really soon! :hugs:

2s'nuff
12-09-2008, 09:15 AM
Sammy :hugs::hugs::hugs: hope everyone starts to feel better soon

Liviesmum...I've thought about a sleep clinic, but becuase her nights are inconsistent I figure it would be a waste. My luck she'd sleep through on the night we were there, LOL.

Have had a couple of better nights (touch wood), so hopefully the diet changes are starting to make a positive difference.

Lisa

tired*mummy
12-09-2008, 10:02 AM
HI everyone

Sammy - :hugs: Thas so awful for you all. Hope everyone is feeling much better today.

US- Well finally over our colds & flu but i havent been too well. I've had a kidney infection & UTI which has been pretty painful. I'm on antibiotics & its calmed down alot now which i'm happy about but to top it all off AF showed up this morning :( for the first time in 3 months (i've been skipping it, thanks to the pill) so thats just great... not!
Waiting for Sierra to have her morning nap so i can crawl back into bed lol.

Strawberry_Shortcake
12-09-2008, 03:44 PM
SammyG – Thats just horrible. I hope you all get over it quickly. :hugs:

Tiredmummy – You poor thing. Glad to hear the antibiotics are working for you. Sorry to hear AF has made an appearance.

Aries – 10 weeks already. Boy time flys. Good to hear from you.

Finalcountdown – Yep i remember you. Congratulation on baby number 3.

Took the 2 little ones to the drs yesterday. Yet again T1 has another ear infection and so does T2 this time. Can never win. Can’t wait to get T1’s grommets in, hopefully it will settle these ear infections down a fair bit. Looks like a wet weekend here so not planning much at all.

Have a good weekend
Kelxx

tired*mummy
12-09-2008, 08:06 PM
Strawberry - Hope T1 & T2 are feeling better real soon. True about never winning... if its not one things its another & if its not one kid its another.

We are finally having a few nice warmer days here in Melbourne so might actually be able to get out of the house & do something with the kids over the weekend.

3Divas&me
13-09-2008, 10:57 AM
Hi all, just a quickie- my new user name is in so thought I would re-introduce myself- but still the same old liviesmum.

Been a bit busy over the last 2 days- will come back and catch up when I have more time, hope you all have g8 w/e's- and yes- weather is ever so lovely... about time too!

Strawberry_Shortcake
13-09-2008, 12:02 PM
Love your new username Liviesmum...

wild at heart
14-09-2008, 04:10 PM

i haven't posted mych lately.. just been kinda busy.. haven't even read the past posts yet..

Hope everyone is going well..

Alexander is sick AGAIN.. but dh has been sick a lot this year (unlike him) so I think it is the season for sickness.. lots of other sick as well..

We met some friends out for tea last night and he vomitted at the table- but after that was fine.. not a good look at the tavern when 19 mth old vomits into his bib-- :barf:

Then when we got home late he fell asleep really easily then work at 1.30am and really didn't settle properly til 4ish.. he went to sleep in our bed sometime between 1.30 and 4 but he is the most talkative sleeper.. it was hilarious listening to him recite old mcdonalds farm in his sleep..

Anyay he didn't wake up til 11.30am :eek: then only managed to saty up long enough to watch wiggles dvd and eat half a pack of sultanas before whingeing to go back to sleep at 12.40pm.. He has just woken in the last 1/2 hour :eek::eek::sleeping:..

He has a temp and has this cough he seems to have ahd for months- dh is taking a sickie tomorrow so he can take him to dr and then I will take wednesday off work..

Only 3 more weeks of work left!

We had a scan on Fri and got the surprise of our lives when we found out that the tumour in bubs lungs has gone (even thoug it was still there last month and very large!!), so normal birth expected for me at the hopsy of my choice with no ICU or anything so we are overjoyed.. the specialist though he had the wrong patient and kept checking and re-checking and said that it was A MIRACLE..

Anyway hope you are all going well.. must go and see to poor ds who is flaked out in front of couch!!

Nite all

SammyG
14-09-2008, 07:23 PM
Wild, that's such fantastic news! You must be so relieved and overjoyed! Hope Alex gets better soon.

Liviesmum, cool new name!
Are you a Diva too?

Us, all better and straight back into the thick of it! 2 Four yr old Birthday Parties yesterday, cake order was due late yesterday and a friendly bbq where I was supplying dessert today - all went off without a hitch although the shot of hot weather yesterday was a shock and I wasn't dressed for it.

Here's the cake,

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Heart.jpg

And a close up of the embossed sides,

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Heart2.jpg

The Boys having a very civilised afternoon tea,

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/AT1.jpg

My Curly topped boy,

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/AT2.jpg

tired*mummy
14-09-2008, 08:58 PM
Sammy - Wow! That cake is just unbelievable. You really are SO talented :yes:. The boys are so cute too!!

Tabby
14-09-2008, 09:49 PM
Liviesmum: LOVE the new name!

Sammy: That cake is truly just lovely! Well done.
What good young men you have there! Loving the curls.

Wild! So glad to hear alls well with the bub!!! What a HUGE relief for you all. Hope Alex is feeling better soon :hugs:

tiredmummy: Hope you managed to get out in the lovely weather. We have had rain and strong winds since thursday :( So no out for us this weekend,
BUT, I had a huge skip bin to fill with out door rubbish and boxes from all that new stuff I got a few weeks back so been busy spring cleanup here anyhow, inbetween rains lol

Strawberry : ah dear what a bad run your having! Do hope both are over the ear infections quickly. xxxx to them both

Mouse: Hows the diet change, still seem a bit better? Hope for you that it has.

hope everyone had a good weekend

2s'nuff
15-09-2008, 09:35 AM
3Divas.....love the new name
Wild...LOL at 'Old macdonalds' in his sleep. :hugs: for you all, hope everyone starts to improve soon. :smiliedance:for bub, I bet it is a huge relief.
Sammy...Great cake!. Can we have the offcut of M's next haricut? I could give TJ some hair extensions:p.
Tabby...:yelclap:at the spring clean up.

Us...a few good nights, then a cr@ppy night last night. But things are definately on the improve.

Had better go, work to do,
Lisa

Tabby
15-09-2008, 05:13 PM
Mouse; yay hope your onto the problem, sounding good with only last night.

Kates unwell again so i got a paediatrician referal. Im pretty sure shes asthmatic like ds2 was ( he out grew ). only comes with sickness and makes the flus last longer etc
Shes coughing now while trying to nap :(

got to go before the inventable :barf:

Got my bloods back finally, im not menopausal but "might" be peri menopausal....
He said the levels were okay but the odd af's are usually a sign.. will see.
I got some cheapie Ovulation poas of ebay to see if am Oving.

3Divas&me
16-09-2008, 06:02 AM
Hi all :wave:

Going well- been rather busy though. I had to work yesterday and just did not stop all day- my first toilet break was when I got home at 4:45pm!

Sammy- Wow that cake would have to be my favourite so far- it is fantastic!

Tabby- sorry to hear Katie is ill again- hope you get the answers you need to help get her better- how long do you have to wait to see the paediatrician?

Mouse- glad your nights are getting better- just keeping my :fingerscrossed: for you they become more consistent!

Wild- good to hear from you- had been wondering how it was all going- and fantastic news re: bub- what a relief for you and dh- hope you can relax now and enjoy the next few months before bubs arrival.:hugs:

Got kindermusik this morn with Bridget- she still has a bit of a cold but it is their last one before the holidays so want to send her as she will probably get a certificate. I just cant seem to shake her cold though- she has a nasty cough and runny nose and she is a bit phlemmy too- she keeps gagging on it and on Sunday ended up :barf: all over dh as the phlem made its way out!

Hope your week is going well- nice to see some warmer weather- bring on summer!:smiliedance:

2s'nuff
16-09-2008, 09:23 AM
A quick post as things to do.

We've got beasties. Well, TJ's got beasties. Yes, DH picked her up from daycare yesterday and was told they found a crawley in her hair. I got about 20 eggs last night and one more crawley this morning. So hopefully we'll be on top of it soon:hair::hair::hair:.

Another bad night last night. :fingerscrossed: for a better night tonight.

Have a great day!
Lisa

SammyG
16-09-2008, 12:49 PM
Mouse, hope those 'beasties' are gone quicksmart and better nights return!

3Divas, 1st Certificate, how cute!

Tabby, sending lots of babydust your way :babydust2: and hope you get the answers your'e looking for from the paediatrician. I was mildly asthmatic as a child too but luckily outgrew it.

Yay :smiliedance: Both boys slept in the same room in their own beds till 6am - I feel great!

I'm on a roll with cakes at the moment, here is my 1st Mini Cake - 4 Inch Diameter.

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/FlowersK.jpg

Now have to work on DS1's bits and pieces for next week! Cupcakes and a Captain Feathersword Cake!

3Divas&me
16-09-2008, 01:32 PM
Mouse- oh no!!:eek: hope you cleared them all out!!!

Woohoo sammy on the boys sleeping through in the same room!!!:smiliedance: And those cakes....... they are getting better- so much more creative.

Strawberry_Shortcake
16-09-2008, 01:49 PM
Mouse - I hope you see the end of those beasties real soon. We haven't had any since coming over to Perth (touch wood it stays that way).

Sammy - Yay on the boys sleeping through. Your cakes look awesome.

:wave: to everyone else.

Not doing much today. Both little ones are sleeping. Just cleaning up and waiting for the washing to dry so i can do the ironing. Had a big day shopping at harbour town yesterday. Spent way to much money. Lovely weather in Perth today.

Kelxx

2s'nuff
16-09-2008, 02:11 PM
Sammy...yet another great cake! :smiliedance:for the boys sleeping in the same room (and through 'til 6)
Strawberry...I haven't been shopping at Harbour town for exactly that reason, LOL:D.

Lisa

Tabby
16-09-2008, 08:45 PM
3divas&me: Just got the app through this arvo for the 27th Oct :(
In the meantime am trying a new gp up the rd, he doesnt bulk bill but ill do anything to get her some relief and a decent sleep and no vomiting all the time.
Paed will cost me $195!!! but i get back 115. Hopefully wont need to go there is this new gp knows how to help her. We go there 5pm tomorrow so will let yous know how we got on.
She worse tonight, have just propped her up in bed, its cut the coughing enough to sleep..I think/hope..so far anyhow. Before that she woke again and again to :barf:.
Until then am cutting out the dairy to rule out dairy allergy which says can make asthma??...Considering she vomits even worse with milk, yogurt etc it just might be.

Am really tired so am just waiting that shes settled enough for me to shower and go bed.

I forgot..I did go up the kids hospital but gave up after 4 hrs wait! Figured a unsettled sleep was better than none, which at 12.15 am thats how it was looking, so we walked out. Guess they didnt class her not sleeping and vomiting from coughing all night as not serious enough.
Everyone came and went but us :(

Hi to everyone else, will try get on more personals once shes better, sorry!
got to go! shes off again

mim1
17-09-2008, 05:39 AM
tabby ... I hope katie is better soon. The coughing and vomiting sounds very challenging to manage and miserable for her.

3divas ... love the name!

wild ... great to hear from you!

mouse ... eik!

sammy ... more stunning cakes! well done!

us ... renovations start in a few days! :eek: and we have SO much to do before they can start work. Josh did go away last weekend and that helped a bit, but there is so much we have to do just before they start. I will be very glad when it's all over, which is probably at least 6 weeks away.

Josh is getting his 2 year old molars! One is through the gum and another one is clearly bothering him and the tooth feels like it's just below the gum. So, instead of going to sleep readily he's screaming for up to 1/2 hour. He is still sleeping through, but bed time is more challenging than usual.

Better go ... gotta get off to work soon!

2s'nuff
17-09-2008, 01:56 PM
Tabby...:hugs: to poor K. Hope things get sorted out quickly. Let me know if I can do anything for you.
Mim...:hugs: for J. I'm dreading the 2yr molars. No doubt TJ's will make an appearance just when the nights settle (:rolleyes: or maybe while she's staying with mum for a week:devil::devil6:)

Us...another better night. Am starting to narrow down good and bad foods. After a few good nights in a row (and I'm feeling up to it) I'll test out one of the bad foods and see how she goes that night.
Think I've got rid of the beasties. Have been checking her hair constantly over the past days. Only one egg yesterday, so :fingerscrossed: we're done (for now).

I don't mind being at work on days like today, it's rather wet an yucky outside today.
Lisa

tired*mummy
17-09-2008, 03:37 PM
HI everyone

Mouse - Hope you did get rid of all those beasties. yukkie.
Tabby - Hope Katie is feeling better soon. Bummer about the appointment being so far away... that day is my b'day.
Sammy - :smiliedance: about the boys sleeping thru! Love the cakes too!
Mim - Hope Josh's molar come thru quickly for him.. poor little guy

Us - 2 more days of school/kinder before holidays :smiliedance:. Cant wait. My mum is having DD1 & 2 for a couple of days which will be fantastic. We are going to take the girls to the Melbourne Show on the weekend too so that should be a bit of fun, not looking forward to how much $$ will be spent though :laughing: Sierra has been pretty good, sleeping thru the night so thats a bonus. She is starting to say alot more just in the last few days. Yesterday is was raining while i was dropping DD2 off at kinder & she said 'raining' as we were getting back into the car. I was shocked... didnt know she knew that word. Also says Strawbry Cake' instead of strawberry shortcake :laughing:
Better start organising dinner :wave:

Tabby
17-09-2008, 10:04 PM
Another quick post. sorry!

Went to the new gp this arvo and she sent us to Princess Margaret hospital for children straight away
They're pretty sure she has pneumonia
shes on antibiotics and if gets worse to take her back, and if no better by Friday to go the gp to check see if the meds are working and chest is clearer.
So happy I got my self a new gp for her! Shows how hopeless the old one was/is.

She said we should see a improvement by this time tomorrow

My poas Ovulation sticks seem to be okay too, showing that definate 2 lines today! After a faint one yesterday so hopefully she sleeps better tonight for DH and I lol.

Ill update more tomorrow night when have more time.

2s'nuff
18-09-2008, 09:23 AM
:hugs::hugs::hugs: to poor Katie. Tabby, hope she starts to improve quickly.

Lisa

Cat13
18-09-2008, 12:26 PM
All caught up on the posts but have work to do so just a quick hello and :hugs: for Katie - hope that with treatment she's back to her old self very soon.

Still working from home and only do 10hours a week max but man those hours are hard to find!

Tabby
18-09-2008, 04:01 PM
Thanks for the hugs gals!

Nothing changed yet, shes still the same.
tomorrows app will show if the meds are working and if not will most likely be admitted for more aggressive approach of antibiotics by drip

Shes trying real hard to nap at the moment without much success
constant coughing is waking her :(

mim1
18-09-2008, 04:13 PM
Tabby ... I hope Katie does improve ASAP :hugs:

quick update ... moving into mums today, but I'm exhausted and I've got lots yet to move (dh is working today). josh decided 6am was the time to start the day - I was rather unimpressed. mum just rang asking me to come soon as he's grumpy, so i should go and do more packing.

3Divas&me
18-09-2008, 06:53 PM
Hi guys- just popping in quickly to catch up on posts. No major personals but :hugs: to katie- hope she gets better real soon.

I am just so tired, my eyes are popping out of my head and it is not even 8pm yet. Last night I wanted to watch the So you think You Can Dance finale and fell asleep before the 1st ad break- so dont even know who won!

I am working an extra day this week as we are catering for a school function tomorrow night- so that extra day will certainly test me. The kids are sick- well bridget and Phoebe are. Bridget has been sick for about 3 weeks now- I dont know how to get her better- seems like just a common cold and cough- but at night she gets really rattly in the chest and sounds awful- that is tiring in itself. She is so cranky and moody and both are whinging all the time- Oh life is so grand- LOL:rolleyes:

Holidays are in another week- only been back 3 weeks already and thingk the break will be handy to get these kides sorted- get them better I hope.

better go- bridget it screaming beside me- time for bed I think.

Tabby
19-09-2008, 09:24 PM
Just back from the hospital again.
The gp sent us back hoping for a xray to tell us what was going on but they decided not to and sent us home with a asthma inhaler to help her breathe...He said thats not saying she has it just it "might" help. Theyre now saying its most likely viral and to wait it out.

Have just cleaned her up after a coughing and vomit again. Shes still coughing ALL night, its just so distressing that theres nothing I can do :(

They also said if she shows signs of worsening to rush her back other than that nothing can do.

So so tired, both her and me. 4 nights now of little sleep for us both. Last night I slept on the floor beside her as her breathing was different and so I could reach her to prop her back up when needed.
Looks like the same again tonight.

Hope everyone else is well and happy weekend to all xx

finalcountdown!
19-09-2008, 09:41 PM
Final! I remember you and I remember that little fellas name!! Glad alls well and BIG congrats on number 3.
Hope youll drop back and tell us all about him

AF is really slowing down but I feel really really nauseas

Katie napped from 330-630! She woke heaps last night so gather she was catching up but that means later bed time of 10pm, alls quiet now so thats where im headed.
fingers crossed she sleeps well so I can too

mouse ... that does sound very challenging. I wish you all the best. What about just taking one food out of her diet at a time? Could still be tricky with daycare, but it might work ...

finalcountdown ... welcome back! I wondered how you were! Congrats on #3!

tabby ... that is a late nap, better late than never I suppose

Have a great day everyone!

Finalcountdown- I remember you too! Welcome HOME!!!!

Mim- Hope you start feeling better soon

Tabby- how cute- Katie talking to the pets. Bridget chased the dog around the yard yelling PUPPY, PUPPY- yesterday and then the dog got cranky and turned around and growled at her- so better watch that one!

Mouse- I know the sort of crying you are talking about- just makes for a long unsettled night for you really- not sure if it is an option but can you try trascillian (sp)?

A friend lent me her vaporisor last night and both little ones were so much better for it last night- seemed to clear alot of the mucous!! Hopefully they will be on the mend.
Anyways off to work for me today- better go jump in the shower- it is almost 7:15am!!

Aries...good to hear all is well with R. And X, well, we all know how exhausting they are at this age, LOL.
Finalcountdown...Hi, good to hear all is well and Congrats on #3.
Tabby... for the naps coming back. A little piece of sanity in every day.
Mim...yeah, have recently taken out tomato, melons and strawberries out of her diet. Will give it a few weeks and see what else I think is triggering the bad nights.
Liviesmum...whats trasillian? I'll try anything!

Us...a better night last night. TJ woke a few times, but it wasn't the sad crying of the previous nights. DD1 joined me in bed again about 1ish. That will have to stop as DH is back today and I'm not doing 3 of us in bed. Sleeping with DH kicking and taking the rugs is enough!

Have a good day,
Lisa

SammyG – Thats just horrible. I hope you all get over it quickly.

Tiredmummy – You poor thing. Glad to hear the antibiotics are working for you. Sorry to hear AF has made an appearance.

Aries – 10 weeks already. Boy time flys. Good to hear from you.

Finalcountdown – Yep i remember you. Congratulation on baby number 3.

Took the 2 little ones to the drs yesterday. Yet again T1 has another ear infection and so does T2 this time. Can never win. Can’t wait to get T1’s grommets in, hopefully it will settle these ear infections down a fair bit. Looks like a wet weekend here so not planning much at all.

Have a good weekend
Kelxx

Thanks for the welcome back ladies !!!
Just dropping by tonite..but will be back !!

tabby - hope your little one sleeps better tonite - poor little thing

Tabby
19-09-2008, 10:08 PM
Hi Again Finalcountdown! Hope alls well with you and yours.

3divas&me: Gosh I hear you on the tiring with unwell babies! Hope yours are feeling better soon too so you can get some more rest xx

Cat: hope you managed to find those hours

Mim: how did the move go? Hope it went smoothly

tiredmummy: Have fun at the show!

Sammy: Boys still sleeping through?

Mouse: Hope those beasties are well and trult gone now and the food eliminations going well

Strawberry: hows the little ones? Better now I hope

Mil did me proud today, had the day off but she still came down so I could nap for a hr after last night and she did ALL my washing and cleaned up! Then came with us to the hospital.

Sorry to anyone ive missed, not intentional! Just very tired now so as Katies in the deeper sleep and finally sleeping peacefully for now am off to bed to get what sleep I can

Happy weekend all
xxx :wave:

3Divas&me
19-09-2008, 10:22 PM
Oh Tabby- hope you get things sorted out pretty soon with Katie- it is just the worse thing when they are sick and not alot you canh do for them.

Well I only got home about an hour ago from work- 10:30pm nsw time. Had a big function at school to cater for- just way too much- my kids have been totally neglected today- well at least that is how it feels. I got to work at 9am and apart from the quick run home feeds for Phoebe- that is all I have seen of the girls today- and man am I stuffed!!!

SammyG
20-09-2008, 03:14 PM
More :hugs: to Tabby, Katie & 3Diva's for their lack of sleep.

Mouse, glad you chased the 'beasties' away.

Mim, renovations are never fun but the results will be worth it I'm sure!

Us, boys still sleeping thru but getting up super early so can't wait till daylight savings begins in a couple of weeks. M was up at 5am this morning and we had to attend a birthday party that went well over naptime. I've been leaving him with my MIL for most of these parties and he's missed out on heaps so thought he deserved a treat. I was afraid after such an early wake-up he'd be completely feral but he was an angel. He loved the plastic cups and was dumping water all over himself which was probably a good thing seeing as we've had a 31degree day today. Asleep within moments for the car ride home. Up now and I got us all ready to hit Woollies, both boys super keen to go before I realised DH has the car for basketball. Doh!

Getting lots of comments about my size now and lots of shocked looks when they hear how long I still have to go! I just make big bubbas!

3Divas&me
20-09-2008, 06:48 PM
Sammy- I wanna see that belly- not so long to go really!!!!

SammyG
20-09-2008, 07:08 PM
3Divas, still 9 weeks from this Tues - seems like ages to me! I'll probably end up in photos at DS1's 4th Birthday Party next Sat, will post a belly pic then just for you!

mim1
20-09-2008, 07:38 PM
Well I'm back online after more than 2 days offline and I've been busy. Thursday was tiring and I didn't get anything done except moving the essentials for me and Josh. Dh's stuff is mostly still at the house, the kitchen isn't clean and lots of other little things like that. Thankfully dh is now feeling well (after that horrid virus we all had last week) and so he's working hard on getting stuff done at our house. The bathroom & laundry are gutted completely, except for the floor tiles - that's tomorrows job and then we're ready for the builders to start on Monday.

I forgot about daylight savings ... I'm looking forward to that - Josh decided that 5:50am was the time to start the day today and dh & I were VERY unimpressed after we'd both had big days yesterday too. Of course when dad kindly took josh for a walk in the pram at 8am the rascal fell asleep and stayed asleep for a whole hour! We all wished we could have gone back to sleep! Thankfully Josh sleep for nearly 3 hours this afternoon and so did I, so I feel a tiny bit more human.

Tabby ... I hope Katie is much better tonight

Sammy ... looking forward to your belly pic next week :)

3Divas ... I think you're doing an amazing job to manage such a big day AND get home in the midst of that for feeds! Wow!

finalcountdown ... hi again! :)

Tabby
21-09-2008, 06:22 PM

Katies's improve slightly, going to be a slow process I think.
Still spews at night from coughing but sleeping longer inbetween and naps are longer which is great to help her get better quicker!
Still very wheezy though so will head to the gp again later this week for another checkup

Mim: Hope daylight saving helps to get a longer sleep in for all.

Sammy: Cant wait to see a belly pic! I love them.

3divas: hope you managed some rest and are feeling energised again for the week xx

Am off to prep dinner while she naps, dinners have been quite the norm since as hard to do, not that the fellas mind as they are very understanding but am sure they are looking forward to something more substantial than frozen pizzas and hot dogs lol. actually so am i!

2s'nuff
22-09-2008, 09:43 AM
Tabby...:hugs: for you and poor K. Sleeping on the floor, waking at every noise is not much fun. Hope she continues to improve. Did you get your 'normal' dinner?
3Divas....what a day! hope you got some rest over the weekend and spent some time with the kids
Final...we'd love a belly shot from you too!
Sammy...Know what you mean by the early get-ups. DD1 has been up at 5.30 (not a minute later) for the past month or so. It's starting to drive me insane:hair:. DLS starts here at the end of Oct, but I find within 2-3 weeks her body clock has readjusted and she's back to getting up at 5.30 (DLS time:eek::crying:).
Can't wait for the belly shot!
Mim...good luck with the reno's. We've got the kitchen and second bathroom to come sometime in the next few years.

Us...Beasties have gone. Getting some better nights. Have found some foods she's reacting to, so eliminating them out of the pantry and diet should continue to help.
I'm taking the kids down to Donnybrook this weekend and leaving them with mum for the week. Will be interesting how they all go. Not looking forward to the trip down. Dealing with 2 kids while driving 2.5 hours will not be fun. I'm planning to leave around TJ's nap time, so :fingerscrossed: she has a good sleep.

Had better go,
Lisa

Cat13
22-09-2008, 02:23 PM
Ah yes, Cameron is also a fan of the early wake up so lots of days here starting not much after 5 but does mean he'll usually do long 3hour plus afternoon naps. Very tempting to give him a quick feed back to sleep to get an extra hour or two but getting a bit more serious about weaning him and finally down to just a bedtime feed and maybe 1 or 2 during the night...and it's paid off. This morning I got my first AF since Cameron was conceived. So now I have 3 months to TTC if we want DH to be around for the birth and not overseas.......not counting on it but :fingerscrossed:.

More :hugs: for Katie (and her tired mummy!)

Sounds like everyone is pretty flat out these days what with illnesses, returning to work, rennovations and more bubbas on the way. I was filling out a survey recently that asked how often you had spare time that you didn't know what to do with - are they serious!:confused:

Take care all (including all the MIAs!)

3Divas&me
22-09-2008, 06:17 PM
Yep Life seems pretty full on for us all again!

Tabby- I hope katie really gets better soon- LOl at pizzas and hotdogs- what would we do without processed foods hey- they do make life easier.

Gotta get going Bridget is not a happy chappy- will try and get back later for more personals- which I would do now but too difficult with the screaming demon in my ear:hair:

Tabby
22-09-2008, 06:27 PM
She slept through the night!!! :smiliedance:
A bit of the usual spew not long after bed but not as much as usual and all went quiet about a hr after..no coughing! A few niggly coughs through the night but nothing like it has been and not enough to disturb her, so she woke at 330am, I heard her cry out then went quiet..sort of..I could hear her sucking her bottle, must have been some left overs lol. she woke at 9am. bed 10pm - wake 9am!
Boy do I feel it too.

Mouse: In case I forget, all the best for a safe and happy trip down south. Enjoy your week kid free too.

3divas: Feeling more rested that end of last week?

Cat: Oh good luck hun catching the eggie at the right time so DH can be at the birth xxx

off to bath the little lady
back later

3Divas&me
23-09-2008, 07:27 AM
Made it back- Bridget is still asleep which is quite weird- it is after 8am- hope she is alright in there- will check after I do my post though:laughing:

Sammy- wow 9 weeks- you know it will fly- make sure you have xmas sorted before bubs comes as I can tell you from personal experience it is so difficult to lug 3 kids around to get anything done- and my eldest is almost 8:hair: LOL!!

Mouse- Wow 1 week with no kids- I hope you get some much deserved sleep during that time. Have the kids been away from you before? How do you think they will go? Jut enjoy the time!!!! Will dh be away then too or will he be home? Sorry for all the questions.

Mim- wow renovations- so close the xmas- do you hope to have them finished by then?

Cat- goodluck with TTC- hope it works in your favour!

Tabby- woohoo on Katie sleeping through- thats fanatstic! How did last night go? Hope it is all on the mend now!

So all ok here- did not have a real chance to rest over the w/e. We had a kids bday party on saturday and Phoebe was up at 6am- so was lucky to have got 5 hours after the function on Friday night. So felt pretty wacked all day.
Sunday Dh and I did the gardening- i mowed most of the lawn- and our lawn is huge- the fence line along the back is 70 meters! then dug out some gardens ready to lay rocks- which dh did while I was at work yesterday- so my body feel quite sore!
I am off today but they want me to do a casual day tomorrow- have not decided wether I will yet or not.

So it is dads bday today and mum wants to go out for dinner again- after the last one a few weeks ago for mums bday I am not so keen- but she was like it will be right- I am kinda freaking out though!

Anyways, better go check on Bridget see if she is really sleeping or up to no good.... I reckon it will be up to no good!:devil:

2s'nuff
23-09-2008, 09:39 AM
So now I have 3 months to TTC if we want DH to be around for the birth and not overseas.......not counting on it but :fingerscrossed:.
I was filling out a survey recently that asked how often you had spare time that you didn't know what to do with - are they serious!
:fingerscrossed: will cross everything here for you.
The question should have been: How often do you have any spare time? = Never!

Mouse- Wow 1 week with no kids- I hope you get some much deserved sleep during that time. Have the kids been away from you before? How do you think they will go? Jut enjoy the time!!!! Will dh be away then too or will he be home? Sorry for all the questions.

Looking forward to sleeping through the night. DD1 has stayed at M&D house for 2-3 days before (though only a few times). TJ has only had one night without me, and that was a few weeks ago with MIL & FIL in our house. Don't know how she'll go, but M&D will just have to cope. It's not like they are close enough for a midnight pickup if TJ's playing up. Dh will be away for most of it, so it'll be eggs and frozen dinners and me time.
Tabby...:smiliedance: for the full nights sleep. :hugs: hope things continue to improve.

Us...an ok night. Trying to work out all the things to pack for the kids:rolleyes:.

Have a good day,
Lisa

tired*mummy
23-09-2008, 10:34 AM
HI everyone
Havent really had a chance to catch up with all the posts just yet.

Tabby - So happy to here Katie is improving. Good she is sleeping thru again.
Sammy - Wow not long to go now! Hopefully it will go quick for you.
Mouse - Hope you have some good 'me time'.

Us - Well my mum has DD1 & 2 until Saturday!!! I dropped them off yesterday. Sierra was very kind to me this morning & didnt wake up early so i had a nice sleep in til 10.30. She was still asleep when i got up but i had to go in her room to check if she was ok cos usually she doesnt sleep past 9am. Si its very quiet here but it will be good to have some rest from running around everywhere & will be nice to have some one on one time with Sierra.

3Divas&me
23-09-2008, 01:33 PM
Mouse and Tiredmummy- I am actually quite envious of your Me Time you will be getting while the 2 dd's are away. I know you will still have Sierra Tiredmummy- but still will be g8, will have to change your name to rejuvenated mummy!!:laughing:

Bridget was awake this morning after my post- just laying in bed doing nothing- being quiet- which is nice.

Tabby
23-09-2008, 05:55 PM
Mouse: I know I dont need to tell you but you make sure you make the most of all that lovely me time! Goodness knows you deserve it xxx
Recon you will sleep in well? lol when Katie goes I have such a hard time sleeping in as am so used to earlys now lol.

tiredmummy: Enjoy your few days as well hun. xx
anything planned with just 1 to take out?

3divas: Katie was doing that before she got ill.
even in the toddler bed, she would wake up and talk to teddy or "baby" . we listen to her over the monitor chatting away..when she had enough she yells out " MUMMA"

yes....Im still MUMMA...:rolleyes:

Thanks for thinking of her..have just out her down to nap after the spew AGAIN!
she nods off everytime and 3 mins later coughs till spews..but then she sleeps
TMI but there was quite a bit of phlegm this time so means her cough is actually doing something now rather than a dry cough so hopefully improves daily.
last night wasnt as good as the one before. she did wake about 3 times but settled quickly with no dramas so thats good sign too.

My co worker gave 2 weeks notice yesterday :(
Means Im in for a BIG work load till they decide to get a replacement..hope they do quick as not sure how long I can do the right thing if its too hard on my back
Im fine with short days and light loads but some are long days and usual BIG heavy wood blinds.
If there is too many of them in a row I wont be able to much at all

TMI: Ive been taking vitex and pre conception meds and this time when I ovulated there was TONS of ewcm, we only managed one bd in there with Kate sick so hopefully that environment was perfect for one to make it there lol
Will let you know in about 10 days :)

Tabby
23-09-2008, 06:51 PM
Have paper in hand for the GP to discuss GERD
reflux can cause coughing...respiratory infections..and asthma like symptoms..
Sounding like it to me! especially as they cant tell me what it is..its worth a look see

Will make the app tomorrow for then or Thursday/friday

3Divas&me
23-09-2008, 08:46 PM
:fingerscrossed: Tabby for a positive result in10 days. Do you have a ventolin puffer for Katie? I was giving Bridget a bit of ventolin last week before she went to bed- stopped her from coughing so much and seemed to break up the phlegm in the chest a bit. I had it from when I was ill once- helped me breath a bit better.

3Divas&me
23-09-2008, 09:13 PM
Meant to add before- we went out for dinner tonight for dads bday and the girls were quite well behaved:angel: Made sure they had plenty of sleep though and that they were in good moods beforehand- admittedly they were not well a few weeks ago when we went out for mums bday and had that horror evening with them.

Tabby
23-09-2008, 10:30 PM
3divas, The hosptial gave me one but it did no good so gave up, anyhow she usually put up such a fuss she would :barf:. Cant win!

Glad the dinner went well! :yelclap:

2s'nuff
24-09-2008, 01:31 PM
Mouse: I know I dont need to tell you but you make sure you make the most of all that lovely me time! Goodness knows you deserve it xxx
Recon you will sleep in well? lol when Katie goes I have such a hard time sleeping in as am so used to earlys now lol.
Will let you know in about 10 days :)
I don't think I'll have any problems sleeping. It'll be the sleep-ins that I think I'll enjoy the most. Won't have to get out of bed untilat least 7 for 4 work days, :smiliedance:. Will be the most sleep-ins I've had in over 5 years, LOL.
Good luck, :fingerscrossed: for 10 days time.
:hugs: to K.
3Divas...good to hear you managed a night out without dramas.

Us...an ok night. I think TJ's molars are coming. She was in bed by 6 last night and generally grumpy both last night and this morning with very rosey cheeks.

Have a good day!
Lisa

Tabby
24-09-2008, 04:36 PM
2 nights with no :barf: !!! :yelclap:

Am still propping her up until she deep sleeps then I sneak and remove a pillow.
Forgot to get gp app so need to remember that tomorrow.
Shes still wheezing a bit but very cheeky again so can tell shes getting better

Mouse: hope the molars are quick and as painless as possible for TJ.

The latest: " Hold this" as your passed something to hold..Happens a lot ! lol
and "hi beautiful" lol yes we say that a lot so was bound to happen.

mim1
25-09-2008, 05:34 PM
quick post ...

I'm an aunt! Chloe Eloise Felice (yes, 2 middle names) was born at 4pm today to my brother & SIL. SIL had a big bleed post delivery but is ok now. Bubs has big cysts in her tummy (we've known for 10 weeks), so we're waiting to hear if we can come visit or if she needs to go into the children's or something. Hopefully I can meet her tonight!

Josh slept 2 1/4 hours this morning and 2 1/2 hours this afternoon! Wow!

Gotta go!

3Divas&me
25-09-2008, 05:45 PM
quick post ...

I'm an aunt! Chloe Eloise Felice (yes, 2 middle names) was born at 4pm today to my brother & SIL. SIL had a big bleed post delivery but is ok now. Bubs has big cysts in her tummy (we've known for 10 weeks), so we're waiting to hear if we can come visit or if she needs to go into the children's or something. Hopefully I can meet her tonight!

Josh slept 2 1/4 hours this morning and 2 1/2 hours this afternoon! Wow!

Gotta go!

Woohoo, congrats Mim :yelclap: Hope bub will be ok- cysts dont sound too good.

mim1
25-09-2008, 08:35 PM
I'm back from meeting my niece. She's fine - they think the cysts are just from too many hormones and don't seem too worried tonight as she's ok. My SIL looks great, especially considering what happened after the birth. 2nd babies are so different to 1st babies! :)

Tabby
25-09-2008, 10:54 PM
Congrats Mim on being an Aunty!! Glad alls okay with the cysts and your sil is doing well

Nothing much here, Kates still no more spew arvo nap and just now gone bed alls well so thats great!

Since feeling better she has also upped her chatter lol
repeats pretty much everything.
Earlier she grabbed me and said "cheese" over and over and I said no so then she said "peazeee" ah how could i refuse with a please with no prompting?

tired*mummy
26-09-2008, 08:00 AM
Mim - Congrats on your niece. Glad to hear she is ok.
Tabby - :yelclap: about no :barf: & very cute with saying 'peazeee'.

Us - Not to much happening here. Still very quiet from the girls being away but its been good. DH had the day off yesterday to go to Hawthorn training... he is a footy fanatic so he is looking forward to the grand final tomorrow. I went with him yesterday as its not far from my mums so i went to check up on the girls & make sure they were ok. Sometimes DD1 gets a bit emotional if she been away too long. She was abit upset but cos i spent most of the day there she was fine when i left.
I think i will have a nap when Sierra goes down for her sleep. It will be my last opportunity before the girls come home tomorrow night.

Have a great weekend! :wave:

3Divas&me
26-09-2008, 05:28 PM
Hi guys- just been really busy over the last few days- and another few busy days ahead. We are renting the house out again for a week over the race week- V8 supercars- so need to get the house megacleaned this w/e. We are suppose to be going away on Monday so hopefully it will all be done by then:fingerscrossed:
I accidently got dh to book his holidays for the wrong week thinking the race was next week- so we could go away while people were staying here, but stuffed up and he goes back to work when they actually come the following week so guess we will be bunking down with the inlaws- 2 weeks out of the house- it is going to be huge- not sure how the kids will cope.
Been busily organising passports as the kids and I are going to bali with my bro and his g/f in January- dh is not coming as he is afraid of flying- so have been trying to get that all sorted too- cant wait for that holiday to get here!!

Anyway gotta go and organise dinner.... cause if i dont noone else will, they will just sit around complaining they are hungry:laughing:

3Divas&me
28-09-2008, 09:18 PM
My gosh it has been quiet in here!!!

Going away this week, up to PortMacquarie then down to Newcastle- will be away til next week- so unless I have net access will not pop in til then. Hope you all ahve a g8 week- and have had g8 w/e's!

Tabby
28-09-2008, 10:24 PM
3divas&me: Have a great time away!

tiredmummy: Hope your feeling refreshed after the girls away

me: Now i have the flu!!! DH got it a few days ago and me 2 days ago and ds2 started today :(
Boy is it a shocker! Have never had my body ache so so much, i was almost crying. Cold and flu tabs help a bit but still suffering. We're pretty sure its the same as what katie had, constant cough as well but she had a wheeze. we all get crackly chest when laying down like she did too.

What a waste of a 3 day weekend for me. was so looking forward to getting heaps done too.

SammyG
29-09-2008, 04:59 PM
Tabby, hope your'e feeling better!

3Divas, have a lovely time away!

Tiredmummy, what a lovely break from the girls!

Mim, how are the reno's going? Hope you guys are feeling better too!

Mouse, how are the sleep-ins going?

Us, been very busy with DS1's 4th Birthday. Kindy cupcakes, family dinner and the BIG party with 23 little ones running around not including siblings. I am a complete nut job and ended up staying up till 4am on Sat morning and just as I was turning off all the lights M woke up so I didn't get a very good sleep. Can't believe I pulled an almost all-nighter at 32weeks pg. I crashed on Sat arvo and have been taking it easy ever since I promise!!!

Here's my bump,
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/H2.jpg

Party,
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/3.jpg

Cupcakes for kindy,
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Cupcakes.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/MiniCaptain.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/MiniDorothy.jpg

And the Captain Feathersword Party Cake
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Captain.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/CaptainII.jpg

And just so he doesn't feel left out - Michael in an ever popular pose 'up Mum'
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/H1.jpg

mim1
29-09-2008, 08:39 PM
Sammy ... those are amazing cupcakes and a fantastic captain feathersword cake! You are so talented! And you look so great at 32 weeks pregnant!

tabby ... sorry to hear you're sick. Hope you feel better soon.

3divas ... see you when you get back

tiredmummy ... are you a less tired mummy after your week without the girls or is is hectic again after their return? :)

mouse ... how are you going? tj's molar's through?

us ... we're sick again! Pretty similar cold/flu virus to only 3 weeks ago, but it's different enough to make Josh & I quite sick again. He had a temp of 39 on Friday and 38 on Saturday and apart from a horrid cough (worst when in bed) he's much better. I haven't had a temp, but I'm far from 100% though and I'm off work again. :(

Josh hadn't completely recovered from being sick 3 weeks ago and still had a dry cough, so I suppose his cough will go on for weeks. But it wasn't until the last 2 days that he's been coughing a lot at night. He was awake half the night on Friday which was rather unpleasant (first serious amount of night waking in many months!). Then for the last 2 nights he's just coughed a lot and woke up crying on and off, but has gone back to sleep.

Despite all this Josh is still coming up with new words each day, including his own version of Chloe (his new cousin) ... he hasn't met her yet as he's sick, but he's seen her photo a lot!

mim1
29-09-2008, 08:41 PM
forgot to mention the reno's. Budget is over (of course) with unexpected plumbing and flooring work needing to be done. But it wasn't that unexpected for us, just the builder, so we're not too upset. It seems to be going well, but my being sick means little things like organising the flooring and tile choosing becomes a major saga. It seems that we're ahead of schedule, but these things are hard to predict.

tired*mummy
29-09-2008, 08:45 PM
Sammy - You look great!! :yes: Love the cake & the cupcakes. Still so amazed at how you do it. Michael is adorable too.

Tabby - Hope you are feeling better soon
Mim - Hope you & Josh are also feeling better.

Us - Yes it was a lovely break. It went so fast though. I got a sore throat a few days ago & think i'm about to lose my voice so it would have been nice to have the break this week instead of last week but oh well, they might be going to stay with DH's mum one night this week so that will be good.

2s'nuff
30-09-2008, 09:29 AM
:hugs::hugs: for all the sickies at the moment.

Mim...a new baby in the family, how exciting! Hope the reno's continue on schedule, and come in somewhere near budget.
3Divas ...you're very brave taking 3 kids to Bali on your own. Enjoy your holiday!
Tabby...hope you start to feel better soon.
Sammy...Love the baby bump, you look great! And the cakes are fantastic. Cptn F'Sword is huge! I don't know how you managed the (almost) all-nighter at this point in your pg.

Us/Me...Had a good trip down to Donnybrook, took 3 hours with the weekend/holiday traffic. Only had two quick stops towards the end as TJ was getting grumpy. Haven't heard from mum, so am assuming all is going well. I've had 2 full nights sleep and sleep-ins. Spent the day yesterday in the garden. Have marked out where the new paving is to go so it can be quoted on and measured up.

Have a great day!
Lisa

Tabby
30-09-2008, 11:32 PM
Just quickly

still unwell here
wonderful Katie slept for 3 and half hrs today! Pity I ended up coughing fit and got none :(

I got the week off work :yelclap: Boss was fine..things are slow anyhow.

mil is coming tomorrow, I rang in tears when tried to nap as was so tired and shes coming to my rescue to clean house and sit with Kate while I sleep / shower / rest /whatever..

have read but too tired to reply so will catch up once better

2s'nuff
01-10-2008, 09:20 AM
:hugs: Tabby...hope you get some rest while MIL is there to help.

SammyG
01-10-2008, 07:43 PM
Gotta love MIL's sometimes! Mine cleaned my windows and filthy screens while she babysat today!

Tabby, hope you're resting!

I should have posted a belly shot ages ago, thanks for all the lovely compliments ladies, you've made my week!

Had a check-up today, everything is perfect, 32weeks with a Fundal Height of 32cm, great BP, perfect wee sample & even though Bub has grown I've lost a kilo - probably from the stomach bug we all had (so something good came out of something sooooo bad) All in all a great day!

Strawberry_Shortcake
02-10-2008, 08:55 AM
SammyG – Love the belly pic. Your looking fantastic. The cake and patty cakes looks great as usual. Also great to hear all is well with bub.
Tabby - :hugs: Hope your getting that much needed rest.
Mouse – :wave: How are you going without the girls? Let me know when your free so i can drop off somethings to you..

Not much to report here. The 2 big girls are on holidays and so far so good. Haven’t raised my voice at all. T2 is standing up and holding onto things now:eek:. T1 is doing really well also. My babies are growing up so quickly. Better get going T1 has just woken up and its time for brekky.
Take care everyone
Kelxxx

2s'nuff
02-10-2008, 09:10 AM
Mouse – How are you going without the girls? Let me know when your free so i can drop off somethings to you..
T2 is standing up and holding onto things now.
:eek: can't believe how quickly Tarni has grown.
Any plans for Sunday? I'll email you.

Another good night sleep here, and I'm down to one more sleep-in. It's been a good rest, haven't caught up on as much as I'd planned, but that's always the case with me.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Tabby
03-10-2008, 03:02 PM
Thanks everyone xxx
Slowly getting there, took the whole week off has helped, also mil has just taken kaitlyn till sunday, originally planned just for the night but she offered more so as I need it am taking her up on it.
no romance planned for this one though! lol

Mouse: When are the kids due home? Bet your feeling heaps better now! Hope you got lots of lay ins and sleepful nights.

Strawberry: How old is Tarni now? well done on the standing!

Sammy: You look amazing girl!!! absolutely glowing.

Am off to go shopping, dont feel quite up to it but needs to be done.
Also grabbing a kiddy side rail for the proper single bed so she can transfer to that when home Sunday. She says shes ready for the "bigger girls bed" hehe. Am sure she is too as we have had no problems in the toddler bed, that by they way is becoming her "babies" bed lol

Hope everyone has a great weekend.
Mines full of nothing! which is whats planned.

2s'nuff
03-10-2008, 03:15 PM
Tabby...have a relaxing weekend.

Have started an Oct thread