View Full Version : *****September Chat for October 08 Mamas-Our Month is NEXT!****
*Chels*
01-09-2008, 07:59 AM
Well girls SPRING is upon us...and soon our babies will be here!!Some of us will be holding our babies THIS month:eek:BRING IT ON!:smiliedance:
MODS-please make this sticky!!
*Chels*
01-09-2008, 08:11 AM
Well,I hope everyone had a great weekend.Me-not so much.Had a big fight with DH,and I arent talking to him.Hes really farking me off right now.I am so sick of him,sick of Rileys attitude,sick of being pregnant!
Weighed myself yesterday and got depressed!
Also took Riley for a walk and overdid it,am really sore today,but bubs was moving heaps so hes OK.
Have been checking out some funky maxi dresses online,and are buying some this week.So excited that soon I can be wearing normal clothes again!!!
Sam-glad you had a blast at babyshower,and as always you look great!
Mon-Thanks for making me feel better,I just dont get all this preggo jargon!LOL.I just want this baby out!!
Where is Danni??
Naebie-Glad you got a night out!!And a labour-free one at that LOL
Kirsty-OMG it must have been warm to swim!I was so hot yesterday-I eyed up the pool but it needs a clean so that put me off!That and looking like a beached whale in public!!!
kamb1403
01-09-2008, 08:30 AM
My facebook page is telling me I have 35 days till Munchkin arrives! Which means it is 34 days to Ryan's 2nd birthday.
I can't believe how fast the time has gone.
Forgot to mention I was given a lovely compliment on Thursday. One of my work colleagues had come back from 3 months off. She told me that I looked fantastic and it looks like I have lost weight. Thought that was wonderful. She really made my day.
84zsazsa
01-09-2008, 09:13 AM
Hey Ladies,
OMG!!!!!! Our month next!!!!! :smiliedance: :dizzy: :smiliedance:
Yes Im still alive.....Moni....Chels.
My massive body is having trouble getting motivated. My only update is that the Mortage went through but not as planned they accepted it but because of the BAD credit my Bl00dy Ex left me with and DH only just changing careers this yr......the extra money for a 2nd car etc wont be accepted and given to us for 12mths :(
Oh well.....at least it is on its way and the debt concolidation is done and the deeds finally has Ex's name off them!! Im looking on the bright side. The car.....we are just going to upgrade the 1 to abit bigger size and with Jakes new roster being 4 on 4 off Im guareenteed at least 2 to 3 weekdays a wk transport anyhoo. So not all is lost. At least we will save money with the price of fuel at the mo.
I have been reading but find if I dont write down personals on a piece of paper I cant remember what I was going to say once I hit post :laughing:....Im silly.
35wks TODAY and have started taking my Evening primrose tablets at night to soften my Cervix....I got 24 days til Libra!!!! :laughing:......hopefully!! Still aching ALOT downstairs and my Gynee is HUGE!! I never thought I would get so pumped about this Ladies.....I cant wait to meet this lil guy.
Have a groovy day and I will pop back in this arvo.....
BELLYRUBS......Danni
babysweet
01-09-2008, 10:05 AM
I cant believe that next month our babies will be here! If anyone asks "when are you due", i can say next month now (even though its at the end of next month, but still).:smiliedance:
Having terrible night sleeps! Every night it seems that i wake up, my legs hurt, and its so hard to move around!:crying:
I cant even put my socks on when i get dressed! I had to get my DH to put on my socks on the weekend, he couldnt help but to laugh at me!:laughing:
Second week of the anti natal classes tonight! Last week was really good, so informative, Im just looking forward to tonight now! :yelclap:
I'm so excited about a little baby being here! :cloud9: I just cant wait!
*Chels*
01-09-2008, 10:19 AM
Hey Danni,glad to see you are Ok!
35 weeks!YAY!!:goodvibes:
Babysweet-I really struggle with getting shoes and socks on too!Such a mission!And I havent shaved my legs for months,its too hard to bend down!
Think I need a grooming session this week!LOL
Kamb-35 days!OMG!Looks like your kids will be close in bdays!My boys due dates are only 1 day apart,so their bdays might be really close too!!
loulousmum
01-09-2008, 10:34 AM
:laughing:Baby Sweet - you reckon socks are hard work - try full on compression stockings!! I have to put aside about 1/2 hour to get them on!!!
My kids birthday's will be close too - Archie's 2nd birthday is 25 September...I'm betting I go that day! I'll be about 37weeks by then.
BazzasMum
01-09-2008, 10:52 AM
OMG I can't believe someone said next month... my stomach has just turned itself into knots and anxiety levels are thru the roof!!! :eek: F*** me!!
Sam - just think of the wonderful things those stockings are doing for your veins - maybe me and Chels should have got some. (fab grammar, huh?) Mind you, I think I would have died of heat-stroke by now. :dizzy:
Danni - least the mortgage stuff is sorted. You might find you don't need the second car anyway. I probably only use mine 3 days a week anyway, but it's still nice to have it there just in case.
Chels - the water is 26 deg. Hasn't been below 20 at night, and stinking in the daytime. I FELT like a beached whale.... boxer shorts aren't the best to swim in (get right up your clacker!!) and it wasn't a planned thing. Told DH to get a photo as it's not something do very often... he didn't - must have looked awful!!! :laughing:
Kylie - woohoo for the complements! Wish I had someone say that to me, but they'd be lying thru their teeth!! :D
Having major BH last couple of days. Must be something in the air Mel..... ummm Mel? U still here?? Started after my swim. Gravity must have hit bub hard too!!
ETA - hey anyone else's ticker changed??? My whole due date is in there now.....
halloweenmum
01-09-2008, 11:02 AM
I am new I hope you dont mind me joining in here! I am due on 30th October, this is my first bub. I am still feeling great, I dont get tired anymore, infact Im the opposite and seem to have an awful lot of energy right now! I am wondering when that will change, Im sure its just around the corner, lol!!!
I sure dont sleep well at night, and get breathless, but I always wake up bouncing out of bed - very weird indeed!!!! oh and I am going to my first antenatal class tonight.
I like the idea of telling people i am due next month, rather than saying 8 weeks, etc. I cant wait to meet my bub!:flowerz:
babysweet
01-09-2008, 11:05 AM
Wow Danni - 35 weeks, how exciting!:sunshine:
Chels - I hope you feel better today, not long to go now, i hope your hubby will be nice to you for the rest of your pregnancy, and your little Riley will be a good boy for you!:yes:
Yes i know what you are saying about the grooming session, im needing that too, might have to ring up my waxing girl and get my legs and bikini waxed soon!:o
loulousmum - wow, that does sound like hard work! You poor thing, it must be so hard for you especially having two little ones in there :hugs:
kamb1403
01-09-2008, 11:07 AM
Kamb-35 days!OMG!Looks like your kids will be close in bdays!My boys due dates are only 1 day apart,so their bdays might be really close too!!
My c-section has been booked for the 7th October - munchkin's due date is the 10th. It's funny cause I think if it wasn't for the 6th being a public holiday, he may have booked me for the 6th instead. It's no big deal. The twins share a birthday, so it will be pretty much the same with Ryan and Munchkin. I'm just grateful that there is 2 months between Ryan and Munchkin's birthdays and the twins birthday.
Ryan has already tired me out. I have had Disney playhouse and Nick jr on in the background while we play. He just doesn't stop. I want to know where he is getting all his energy from. We had to play ring a round a rosy and it made me dizzy. I blame Corey and Josh for that as they always play it with him. Can't wait for Wiggles to come on.
Kylie
Ffrenchstar
01-09-2008, 11:09 AM
Hey...glad to see a new thread! Happy spring everyone :flowerz:
Next month....gosh! Some of you dont have long to go at all :smiliedance: How exciting.
I am getting worried about having this baby in a hospital....has been playing on my mind a bit and really wish we had've organised the money for a homebirth...ahh well. I am scared to have a 'land' birth rather than a water birth etc etc. I am scared I will be tempted to have pain relief even though I know I am much better without it if I go to a normal hospital rather than the birth centre. Arghhhh.....can't believe I just blurted that out.
Welcome Halloween! We are due the same day! Probably be the last ones to have our bubs! I'll race ya :p Hopefully they will be October bubs and not November!
Danni, hope things work out with all the finance stuff. Can be a big pain.
Chels, my youngest two have the chance of having the same birthday too...Tayla is the 2nd November.
Hope you all have a great day!
naebie
01-09-2008, 11:17 AM
Hey all, thanks for the birthday well wishes!
Chels- Sorry to hear your weekend was not the best! I know how you feel in terms of being 'sick of everything'- At the moment DP is the only person I can actually tolerate. After getting used to being lonely and on bedrest, I have now not had a 'visitor free' day in over a week. I think it was easier to adjust to being on my own than what it is to having people around all the time!
Kylie- Don't you just love compliments! The only type of compliments (if you can call them compliments) I get are "Look how round you are!"
Danni- Like Kirsty said, at least the mortgage is sorted... Have you thought about getting a little bomb of a run around as a second car? That way you have it if you really need it, but it isn't a great deal of money. But, from memory you are a bit particular in regards to cars, aren't you?
Babysweet- I know what you mean about getting excited... I want the next 2 months to fly! (I still technicall have 2 months cos I'm not due til the 31st)
Kirsty- We haven't had very nice weather down here at all... Well, the sun has showed its face for the last couple of days, but it has still been cool. I am kinda glad, cos I'm pretty sure I'm not supposed to swim with my stitch in, and I know if it was hot I wouldnt be able to resist!
As for me predicting when bub will make an appearance, I am betting on September 22 (Still too early) but only because it is DP's birthday and he is going away overnight, and my mum is in hospital that night. So it will be just typical for it to happen then! The only consolation of that will be that I will be 34 weeks and therefore don't have to be transferred up to Sydney to deliver!
Hope everyone has a lovely day, I will be here supervising DP, BIL, Dad and my Brother as they continue the reno's... Still have so much to do, but at least they have finally started!
teruteru
01-09-2008, 12:09 PM
OMG, new thread...we're nearly there! i was telling friends that i was due in 6wks and they go no way cos i still look pretty small :D
went to the classes last week, there was only DP, the middie & me so its was like a one-on-one session which was good as we didnt feel too embarassed to ask questions.
been going to bed when the sun starting getting up, guess it aint such a good idea, but i just simply couldnt pull myself from the computer esp since the GDUNH just started this morning...been getting a sore throat for the past day or so, wonder whether its from not drinking enuf or am i getting sick?! i really hope it aint the latter...or maybe it could be the onset of hayfever????
welcome halloween :) hope everything is going well!
its back to hunting n shoppin for nappies for me, have a nice day everyone :flowerz:
melissajayne
01-09-2008, 12:48 PM
OMG, September how fast you have come, I cant believe that in 23 days I'll be holding my baby! Been feeling sick lately and chronic heartburn. I have had lots of pressure and BH. Doctors are hoping I make it to my C section date. I rang up my u/s place that just do pregnant women to see if i could change an appt and they said they were booked out till November. Lot of pregnant women around town. I hope everyone is well, Ill keep up to date after this post so I can do personals
loulousmum
01-09-2008, 12:50 PM
Just made Lou's ladybug pants (too cute, will post a photo when she tries them on) and have put a chicken curry in the crock pot (will be too hot to have such meals soon!)
Welcome Halloween - I'm with you on the energy thing - I'm feeling great despite not sleeping well. But I do have the kids in childcare for 6 hours a day which makes a huge difference.
Frechstar - I'm sure you won't be tempted to have the pain relief - there are reasons you don't want it and it's not just about availability!! You'll be fine.
Kamb - I know what you mean about the Ryan tiring you out - on Fridays I have both the kids at home and I ensure we have a very very structured day full of millions of planned activities and outings. I actually wrote a plan the other day (looked like one of my lesson plans from when I started teaching!!) DH thinks I'm a control freak - but he hasn't stayed home and looked after two little ones while carrying another two little ones in his tummy!!!
BazzasMum - I'm sure DH is just waiting to get a photo of you when you are back in your bikinis next month :laughing:
Now, despite the fact that I am not tired at all, I am going for my daily lay down. There is a reason I'm on leave with the kids at childcare and it isn't to sew them clothes, cook meals and shop at Westfield. All of which have dominated my day!
BazzasMum
01-09-2008, 01:12 PM
Sam - I don't think my bikini would even go close to fitting!! Besides, what's attractive about a doona between your legs???????
Welcome halloweenmum. Never too late to join our little rants/chat - pick one!!
Kylie - my DS is like that. Energiser Bunny has nothing on him!!!
teruteru - what's GDUNH? And how do you seriously stay up that late? Hayfever has hit hard up here - even DH who isn't normally affected has been popping antihistamines like lollies!!
katie - does the hospital at least have showers for you to use? Any reason why you can't use the bath (if they have one?) - you could always stay home as long as possible and use your own!
Melissajayne - 23 days???? Holy cow! That's just over 3 weeks!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek: Sorry all this talk is freaking me out a little (can you tell?)
teruteru
01-09-2008, 01:58 PM
kirsty: GDUNH = great down under nappy hunt, an event thats going on in the month of sept where u have to find an icon within the sponsor sites...my new obsession thats driving me up the wall lol. i came across it whilst doing my nappy shopping online in the past month or so...staying up late, i struggle abit, but its mainly due to the crazy hours i used to do at the casino, no more of that until babys out :) my usual day begins at 11am so its kinda a delayed start haha
mum2ethan
01-09-2008, 02:01 PM
Hi all! OMG ITS SEPT!! :eek: Gee you girls can chat!!
Im still here Bazzasmum... still getting some MAJOR BH, but not regular like Friday.
Well im in full blown mode at work, getting the newbie trained up! YAY 2 more shifts of work left!!!!
I got Ethans pool out yesterday and we both had a swim, it was soooooooooooo stinking hot! they say its gonna get up to 37 degrees today:eek: i think im gonna die!!! but all the aircons got a good clean out and ive been sitting/sleeping in bliss!!
DP gets back at about 9:30 tonight :smiliedance:
Poor Ethan fell off the couch last night (i told him to stop being silly or he would fall :shame:) and split his lip open, poor little fella but he seemed ok after the good ol packet of frozen peas and corn did the trick!!!
Welcome Halloween!
Chels - i know what you mean about everything and everyone getting on your nerves i think DP went away at just the right time, i really needed that weekend away from him...
Naebie - happybirthday
MJ - 23 days wow, im not that far behind you (still not gonna tell you ladies :p) but its 20 something days... hehe
Well better get back to this training, take care
Mel xoxox
PrincessT
01-09-2008, 02:04 PM
Ladies!!!!!!!! I swear I was going to go into labour this weekend! You see, I was 4 weeks early with Allegra - it was the weekend when DH and I were home and I felt pushing down there and gush, my water broke... well it was like that yesterday (except the water didnt break) I felt sure it would at any second.. I dont know why, I just had a feeling but nah, i'm still here and not in labour.
I'm full of energy at the moment too... I'm not sleeping that well (you know with all those trips to the toilet!!) but I feel pretty good regardless. I am still madly nesting and trying to do a million things at once.
I'm off to the chiro now... will come on later for personals xx
Ffrenchstar
01-09-2008, 02:05 PM
Thanks guys.....I am seriously considering just staying at home to have the baby....that way I can birth in the water....we will see what happens at the time.
Bazzas, yeah they have showers...not quite the same though:(
mum2ethan
01-09-2008, 02:20 PM
Ladies!!!!!!!! I swear I was going to go into labour this weekend! You see, I was 4 weeks early with Allegra - it was the weekend when DH and I were home and I felt pushing down there and gush, my water broke... well it was like that yesterday (except the water didnt break) I felt sure it would at any second.. I dont know why, I just had a feeling but nah, i'm still here and not in labour.
I'm full of energy at the moment too... I'm not sleeping that well (you know with all those trips to the toilet!!) but I feel pretty good regardless. I am still madly nesting and trying to do a million things at once.
I'm off to the chiro now... will come on later for personals xx
OMG you almost gave me a blo0dy heart attack when i thought you said your waters broke!!! :eek: :shame: i know what you mean, i have just had this weird feeling i will have bub early, have since i found out i was pg... its all the dreams they are making me crazy :raspberry::laughing:
*Chels*
01-09-2008, 02:31 PM
Mel-You were the first thing I thought about this morning!!Was thinking "wow its september!" and then thinking you would have bubs in 3 weeks!!So close!!!
Poor Ethan.Bloody kids!When will they listen??
I have been in a foul mood,but emailing my beautiful friend who is due the same time as me,and its so good to have someone who knows EXACTLY how I feel!Just keep picturing myself all skinny sipping cocktails:laughing:
Katie-I didnt realise you werent going to birth centre.Just keep positive hun-you can have this baby the way you want!:goodvibes:
MJ-23 days!!Holy moly!!
I am with you Kirsty-having a wee freakout!!!!
Am kinda sad its all coming to an end-I love checking in on our threads!!:crying:We will have to make sure we keep one going after the babies arrive!!!
PrincessT
01-09-2008, 03:20 PM
I'm back from the chiro and treating myself to a glass of wine LOL. I sooooo need one today :)
I cant believe I am having my bubba soon.. I am so excited about it and just cant believe its come around so quick.
On another note, what am I going to make for dinner? I might be lazy and just make some pasta.
kamb1403
01-09-2008, 03:22 PM
Well I was a bit naughty. Laid down on the floor in the lounge room when Hi-5 started on Nick jr at 2.30pm. Ryan was laying next to me watching it and I dozed off :sleeping:. He laid quietly next to me while I napped. Corey and Josh got home just after 3pm and I woke up. Ryan was sound asleep on the floor next to me. He is still asleep as I type.
I just can't get over it. When he is at daycare, he goes to sleep about 12-12.30pm but when he is at home, he seems to go to sleep later in the day.
I did take Ryan to the shops to get something for dinner. He was so gorgeous. When I said please, he repeated it and when I said thankyou, he repeated that too. He was waving and saying goodbye as we left the stores we went to.
Tomorrow I am planning on taking him to the park as long as it is warm enough. May even take him for a drive to his dads work.
One thing is I am so happy the older two are home. They have more energy to keep up with Ryan - even if he does mess up there rooms and follows them everywhere.
Sam - I may need to get a copy of the plan you have. Unfortunately my daycare doesn't have part time care any more - there is too much demand for full days. I am so looking forward to Wednesday when Ryan will be at daycare.
Mel - How is Ethan now? That would have hurt but atleast he should have learnt his lesson now.
That's it from me for now.
Kylie
84zsazsa
01-09-2008, 04:58 PM
Afternoon my Lovely pregnant Ladies....:goodvibes:
Melissajayne and Mum2ethan....aka the 2 mels.. - Wow the countdown really is on!!!!!!
Teena - Gettting the same feelings chic :thumbsup:
Kylie - Your C/S is booked for my due date.....how exciting!!
Katie - I hear you on wanting a home birth. I sooooo wanted one but DH just couldnt agree with the idea......the thought of it sent him into panic attacks :laughing:
Renae - All a car needs to keep me happy is a boot big enough for a pram and a food shop. I have a bus stop just outside my front gate too so it should make transport easier. Happy B'day too chic!!! :party:
Chels - I'm soooooo with your Skinny and Cocktails visions!!!! Maybe even a ciggie......***In dreamland***
Kirsty - Im freaking out too!!! And this ones my first......god bless you ladies with more then one or to be.
Halloween - :wave: and welcome....join the chatter.
BIG hello to all I have missed.
Well went and checked out new computers, TV and furniture today....its gonna be soooo nice to get it next week!!! :smiliedance:
Have a good evening ladies....
Danni
mum2ethan
01-09-2008, 04:59 PM
Kylie - Ethan is ok now, just has a bit of a fat lip, but he didnt learn about half and hour after he did it he was back up on the couch jumping around :rolleyes: boys.... will they ever learn?????
Awwww thats cute that Ryan let you nap and that he napped next to you, i know what you mean about them falling asleep at childcare sooner in the day than at home, ethan is the exact same
PT - im having left overs tonight for dinner, made sure i cooked extra last night so i didnt have to cook tonight!! its a slow cooker meal YUMMY!!
Chels - i cant wait to be skinny and sipping on cocktails!!!!
BazzasMum
01-09-2008, 07:53 PM
Check out the announcements girls!!!! :D
*Chels*
01-09-2008, 08:01 PM
Check out the announcements girls!!!!
How fricken exciting!!!!I cant believe a baby has already arrived!!Makes it seem so much closer now!God,I cant WAIT for it to be me!!!!
Danni-Yup I am with you on the ciggies:yes:So naughty but I think I am gonna end up a smoker again!I miss it sooo much!!!
Kamb-gotta love when the kids let you nap!!Its good Ryan has older brothers to play with!Takes the load off you!
Riley has been soooo naughty today.:hair:I am sooo over it,I am putting him in kindy an extra day.Sounds harsh,like I am offloading him but its crucial for my mental health right now.....until I can get my hands on those cocktails and a ciggarette:p:laughing:
Soooo is everyone organised for bubs?I have kinda half packed my bag.Tried making some birth CD's of my fav mellow music but stupid Nero wouldnt let me burn!ggrrr
And I am thinking I should get cooking up some food to freeze....
farmmummy
01-09-2008, 08:13 PM
Evening beautiful ladies. Hope you are all doing well. Like every one else I can't believe today is the beginning of September.
Chels - I can so relate to your moods I can even feel myself deteriorate.
Teena - Chiro sounds lovley.
Katie - Did you want to catch up next week (as long as it's not Thursday or Friday). As for the birth do what you feel is going to be better for you and your little bundle.
Halloween - Welcome to our little group.
Sam - Sleep during the day sounds like bliss.
Well my day started with Sarah not wanting to eat breaky so I thought I would start the trim in the laundry and loo did one coat then took all the old doors off the kitchen cupboards. Had breaky then did another coat of trim washed the outside of the kitchen cupboards and had lunch before I started sanding back the frame for the cupboards.
I don't think my pelvis is thanking me for slipping down the last two back steps yesterday or sitting on the floor this arvo. I could hardly walk tonight so I had to take some panadol.
Builder will be here early next week so I'm planning on having the weather boards (which he finally dropped off today) painted so all he has to do is put them up and all he has to do is put the kitchen cupboards on. Then by then it's all done.
Alright may go to bed now. Have a good nights sleep.
Nikki x
sweetperfectchild
01-09-2008, 08:18 PM
Nearly 33 weeks and my brain is now officially mush. I've bought a welsh dresser off ebay that I need to arrange to collect and I just keep forgetting to call the man with a van. I really hope this cloud lifts when I have the baby or I'll be leaving her in Coles.
Just saw this:
http://www.childbirthconnection.org/article.asp?ck=10242&ClickedLink=343&area=27
Click for the big picture - it's amazing and explains the pain in my ribs.
Can't wait to cuddle my baby. I keep trying to cuddle my bump! Must start packing my bags, only a few weeks to go. So exciting!!
*Chels*
01-09-2008, 08:20 PM
Nikki-it scares me how much you do!You should be resting while you can!I know what ya mean about the pelvis,it can get pretty damn sore.
Take care hun-have a nice long soak in the bath while reading a good book!Bliss!
farmmummy
01-09-2008, 08:27 PM
Chels - Thanks hun. Not too much left to do at all now. I only have little fiddly things to do like put up curtins after I've made them. I can do all the small things this week and be prepared for the builder next week. Will be taking the next 4 weeks off after that because I'll be down at Ormeau yay.
BazzasMum
01-09-2008, 08:30 PM
I really hope this cloud lifts when I have the baby or I'll be leaving her in Coles.
Well I didn't leave DS anywhere strange, but did pack up the car with the nappy bag, my bag, water etc, sit in the drivers seat and wonder what I'd forgotten...... Umm that would be DS sitting in his rocker!!! :doh:
nikki - take it easy! Spesh with sore hips - can't be overdoing it now.
Chels - Alex is in day care 2 days a week. One day I do groceries, the other I have my Dr appts or just time to myself. It's heavenly!!! And gives him a break - poor old mum can't keep up, and there's nothing around the yard for him to do (except chase the dog with the squirt gun and drive me bonkers!!!). he has been swimming heaps, but all that salt/chlorine can't be good for him.
Electric Mumi
01-09-2008, 08:39 PM
Yay its September! Ready to meet my girl now :)
Am so tired after a big weekend so this will be quick.
Danni: glad to see u are alive darl!
PS I too am a smoker.
Chels: You have the right to hate everyone and everything at the mo darlin heart! God knows I do at times...Im not emotional anymore, just get irritated easily!
SPC: My brain has been officially mush for months now...much worse than with Kane. Invested in a calander with big squares very early this pregnancy otherwise I wouldnt know wot I was doing from one day to the next!
loulousmum
02-09-2008, 06:34 AM
Morning Everyone! Yes, exciting there is another announcement but a bit rough that she has to spend another few weeks in the special care nursery. Let's try and hold on for another week or so ladies!
Nikki - Don't feel too jealous of my day time sleep, I just lay down yesterday and I got a phone call from childcare that Archie's eyes were all sticky! Had to go and wait at Drs with him for half an hour and it is just part of his cold! But no sleep for me!
Bazza'sMum and Chels - as you know my kids are still in childcare 4 days a week so I can rest. After the twins come, Lou will go 3 days a week and Archie 2 days. I can also access in-home care as I will have four kids under school age, so I thought on the day Lou is in care and Archie isn't I would get the in-home care for the afternoon and give myself one afternoon a week to go to appointments etc. What do you think?
Here's a photo of the kids in the pants I made them yesterday! (and the new Cotton On Kids shirts I bought to match) Too cute!
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30058928&l=ae396&id=1400291019
Ffrenchstar
02-09-2008, 06:47 AM
Hey everyone....I swear I am gong to be better keeping up with this thread from now until everyones babies are born!
Nikki, would love to catch up! You are still out here in whoop, whoop, yay! I will try to catch you on msn :)
Chels...yeah, we live too far away from the birth centre now:( We still considered it but DH was worried about all the travelling back and forward etc etc (fair enough....)
Danni, my DH would have 'let' me have a homebirth if I had of insisted but I couldn't do it if I knew he was nervous about it or not totally comfortable with it....we are about an hour away from an y decent hospital....if it happens at home by mistake though...well, what can ya do? ;)
Princess! Can't believe you thought you were in labour...how exciting! :smiliedance:
As far as being organised for the new baby...well....:laughing: Not really....but he will have everything he needs....clothes, bed, love! We will be building a new bedroom after he arrives (thanks to the baby bonus) for our boys to go into....bubs will be in our room for quite awhie (which is what we normally do anyway.)
My kids are being lovely at the moment...awww...they all love feeling the baby kick, very cute. They are all home with me fulltime and are a wonderful help. The two big boys might be going to school next year so it will be a big change (for me, lol...)
Take care everyone!
BazzasMum
02-09-2008, 07:20 AM
Bazza'sMum and Chels - as you know my kids are still in childcare 4 days a week so I can rest. After the twins come, Lou will go 3 days a week and Archie 2 days. I can also access in-home care as I will have four kids under school age, so I thought on the day Lou is in care and Archie isn't I would get the in-home care for the afternoon and give myself one afternoon a week to go to appointments etc. What do you think?
Here's a photo of the kids in the pants I made them yesterday! (and the new Cotton On Kids shirts I bought to match) Too cute!
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30058928&l=ae396&id=1400291019
I say go for it!! SAVE YOUR SANITY!!! If you have access, use it!
And Lou's pants are gorgeous! My what a bunch of talented chooks you all are. I'm flat out sewing a straight line!!
I am SO SICK of my phone connection. Might as well be in the outback with an old 2 cups and bit of string contraption! it just crackles constantly, so internet drops out. Every 5 mins. The wall plug only has 3 pins and one of those is bent. Maybe now we've changed real estate I might be able to get them to do something about it......
lots to do, day care to get ready for, dishes to wash.... blech.
Chat later my lovelies!
happyhips
02-09-2008, 07:33 AM
Kind of a relief that some of you are getting the same sort of cramping and pressure. Mine only started yesterday and has been freaking me out. I didn't get anything like this with my first. I was walking around Ikea and felt like the baby was about to fall out. The pressure was immense. The cramping/aching has been fairly constant though, not on or off. I would swear that I was about to get my period if I wasn't pregnant. I have an ob visit today so will mention it to him. God I hope he doesn't want to do an internal. My region down there is quite substantial at the moment :rolleyes:.
Sam - I was thinking of going to the Sunnybank as it is only about a 2 minute drive from my house but my Ob doesn't work from there. I'll look forward to seeing your babies in the Southern Star (local paper) as they are always from the Sunnybank!!!! :) Very cute pants by the way.
Gotta go, child screaming!
Annette:flowerz:
84zsazsa
02-09-2008, 07:40 AM
Kind of a relief that some of you are getting the same sort of cramping and pressure. Mine only started yesterday and has been freaking me out. I didn't get anything like this with my first. I was walking around Ikea and felt like the baby was about to fall out. The pressure was immense. The cramping/aching has been fairly constant though, not on or off. I would swear that I was about to get my period if I wasn't pregnant. I have an ob visit today so will mention it to him. God I hope he doesn't want to do an internal. My region down there is quite substantial at the moment :rolleyes:.
Hey Annette,
That could have been me speaking above. I keep saying to hubby it feels like im getting my period. Loads of pressure downstairs to the point some nights after 6 or after lots of walking during the day I can hardly move. My pelvis just gives way and constant aching down there!! I sympathise with you :hugs:
Danni
kamb1403
02-09-2008, 07:51 AM
Morning all,
Ryan woke at 8.30am today. I am so happy. Just can't wait until tomorrow as he will be going to daycare.
Not much to report - bubs was moving quite a bit when I woke up. Feeling exhausted even though I slept last night.
I haven't even started packing for hospital yet. I think I will get that done later this week.
Have a great day!
Kylie
PrincessT
02-09-2008, 07:58 AM
Oh ladies - we are a complaining lot arent we LOL!!!!!!!! I feel like if I go to the toilet at the moment a little head is going to pop on out! hahahahahahahahahaha
I'm off to spend a few hours with my granny this morning. She just loves the company and I love getting spoilt by her. She rang this morning saying she has cooked something special for me to take home for dinner...which is great because I have to go and pick my mum up from the airport at 7pm and didnt relish the idea that I needed to cook before I left.
Is anyone else feeling really sensitive? I spoke to a friend yesterday who was a bit blunt with me and I felt really upset about it. I bend over backwards for this particular girl and when I asked her one small thing she got a bit narky and went on about how busy her life was... well, wait until she needs another favour out of me! Even when I am extremely busy I always make an extra effort for her... ahhh I know, I am being sensitive. Its these silly hormones.
On happy news, I got a great pair of 3/4 yoga pants yesterday! I went to Sussans and they had them in black and down to $15. They fit great and are so soft, so I am going to pack them in my hospital bag. They will be great for when I come home and lounge about... perhaps I should get another pair...hmmmmm
Have a nice day ladies. Happy Happy Tuesday xx
*Chels*
02-09-2008, 08:16 AM
LOL I agree Teena,we are a moaning lot:laughing:But we are allowed to be!
Heres my moan for the day-I slipped on a strawberry on the kitchen floor!!Luckily I landed on my side,my fat thighs broke the fall:laughing:But I am sore now!And I have to get groceries,and none of my clothes fit anymore:crying:Well they do....but I look hideous!!
sweetperfectchild
02-09-2008, 08:42 AM
The washing machine is fixed! Two hairclips just cost me $95 - and I don't own or use hairclips and neither does Matty the flattie. Must have been the last flattie. Still, I can get back to nappy washing.
I have some material and dress patterns - seeing those lovely pants has made me inspired. I must at least give it a go.
Anyone own one of those carpet steaming things? The carpets in this rental house are soooo grim. I thought of hiring one from a supermarket but my mate says they are useless. The hoover is also useless, but I'm not sure if buying a new one will do anything for the grim carpets either. I'm going to pick up some big cheap rugs for Esme to roll around on, and it is only for 6 months. But my nesting instinct is being sent into hyperdrive by the stains!!
84zsazsa
02-09-2008, 09:01 AM
Hey SPC - I have used the hire carpet cleaners from the supermarkets twice for rentals carpets yrs ago and found if used properly they are great. Wont remove all stains but you can definatly see and feel a difference in the carpet cleanness :thumbsup:
Danni
Lyneve
02-09-2008, 09:35 AM
Hey All
Call me weird but I find some sort of odd satisfaction in using those hire carpet-cleaners. You can really see all the dirt in the waste water. Even if the stains don't come up, it certainly makes the carpet 'seem' cleaner.
Yay for spring! Just having the yummiest strawberries for morning tea and enjoying the warm sun through the window. I guess strawberries aren't your favorite fruit atm Chels, but glad to hear you are OK after your fall!
kamb1403
02-09-2008, 10:16 AM
Have you seen the thread from December. One of the ladies expecting in December has gone into labour while shopping at Westfields!
Hope they can stop the labour for her so her baby can be cooked a little longer.
http://www.smileycentral.com/sig.jsp?pc=ZSzeb112&pp=ZNxdm930KBAU (http://smiley.smileycentral.com/download/index.jhtml?partner=ZSzeb112_ZNxdm930KBAU&utm_id=7920)
Lunar
02-09-2008, 11:10 AM
OMG!!! It's been waaaay too long again!
I've been really sick actually. Can't shake this flu.
I had a 10 day stay in hospital for major depression, they've upped my meds and I'm starting to feel a lil better. I just haven't really wanted to talk to anyone, or be on the puter at all.
I had an OB app yesterday. I had to have more bloods taken as I have some severe swelling in my hands, legs, feet and a little in my face. BP is up a little but not too much to cause a worry.
Baby is growing very big! So she is going to send me for obs at 37 weeks and induce at 38 weeks.
My pelvis has become so bad now that I need a walking stick to get around... you should see the looks I cop with it! :rolleyes:
I am freaking HUGE now! I am still not organised, baby's room is almost there, still have a couple things to do. Haven't even packed a bag yet! OMG! I had my bag packed at 27 weeks with #2! I just can't find the motivation! I've only just recently (like the last week or so) realised that I'm having a baby!!!! That in 1 month I will be holding a precious little newborn! We haven't even got any names! It's like I've been living in denial! lol... sad but true.
Oh and I see we have some early arrivals!!!
Congrats! Hope all is well and babies are home soon!
I haven't caught up on all the goss, sorry. Will try to keep up from here on in. I have finally finished up work (last saturday) so have a little more time on my hands.
:hugs::hugs:
mum2ethan
02-09-2008, 11:25 AM
:hugs: Lunar - sorry to hear you havent been feeling yourself. Whenever ppl give you weird looks about the walking stick just give them a wack with it!! ;)
Kylie - wow thats freaky! i hope they stop the labour as well, poor lady:babydust2:
Chels - OMG girl take it easy!!! OUCH!!!
DP came back last night and the first thing he did was give me a nice back massage :valentine: my back is feeling a lot better today... now for my hips/pelvis!!!
YAY tomorrow is my last shift at work!!! kinda scary as its right in my face now "YOU WILL HAVE A BABY VERY SOON!!!" :eek:
I dont know whether i should buy a double pram?????????????? i want to do a lot of walking after i have bub to get rid of all my very UNWANTED kgs!!!! but Ethan is already 16kg... and the weight limit for most prams i have been looking at is 18kg (for the toddler side of the pram weight limit) and i dont want to spend a fortune! hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Anyway lunchtime and im starving, will hop back on again after.
Mel xoxox
loulousmum
02-09-2008, 11:55 AM
Chels - glad you are okay after your fall!
M2Ethan - pity you are so far away from me, you could borrow my Phil and Ted's with toddler attachment!! We are keeping it for when the twins are big enough to sit up - by then Archie won't want to be in a pram anyway so should be sweet.
PrincessT - I don't know if it is sensitive but I am p*ssed off with MIL....
She rang my mum last night 'to see how the shower went' and in the course of the phone call: made a veiled comment about how unfortunate it was that Mum chose 30 August for the shower as it conincided with BIL's birthday lunch, pumped her for what the baby names will be (Mum doesn't know but even if she did she wouldn't be sharing with MIL!), made comment on how POOR Andy (DH) had better make the most of being able to go out now as he won't get a chance after the birth AND to cap it all off - told mum she has been knitting baby stuff for charity - when I asked her to knit a footy jumper for Archie last year she told me that she couldn't knit anymore as her arthritis was so bad....:hair: I dislike her so much and it makes me sad as I have grown up in such a happy extended family where both Grandmas got on together and with everyone else. I feel sorry for DH as she is in her 70s and so he doesn't have a whole lot more quality time left with her and I just cannnot bear having her around. He sees her a lot (because I insist) but it is usually him taking the kids to her house for a visit while I rest.
Sorry for that vent - but I'd rather do it with you ladies than take it out on DH. It's not his fault that she is odd. (Although as time goes by I can understand why it was while he and his ex-wife were living with MIL and FIL while building a house that their marriage failed - she is an interfering cow who likes to create unrest very quietly...i.e. via my mum rather than directly to me. :(
Well on a happier note: Had a great acupuncture session this morning and have booked for two 'induction' appointments the week before my medical induction/ceasar. I also got my cool covered baby wipes container in the mail and the two books on raising twins and twin birth announcement cards I ordered. :smiliedance:
And...I got a letter about the Centrelink decision I disputed - they are paying me $1700 today!!! It's like a little lotto win!
Will try very hard to be a bit more positive when I return!!! Sorry. :flowerz:
kamb1403
02-09-2008, 12:11 PM
Sam - it's a shame your MIL has to be like that. I am fortunate enough not to have anything to do with mine. My situation is very different as I have 3. My DH was adopted as a baby, so I have his adopted mother, his birth mother and his adopted father's new wife as MILs. We don't have anything to do with any of them. I never hit it off with his birth mother - just something about her - not sure if it is because she gave him up or not. His adopted mother is an alcoholic and doesn't remember half the things she has been told and ended up kicking us out of her life when I was pregnant with the twins. Adopted father's new wife turned around and said very negative things about us and so we haven't had anything to do with them since the twins were 2. You may have to take a stand with her once the twins are born as long as your hubby is happy with it. You may need to tell her that her underminding tactics aren't going to work and if she keeps it up she risks loosing all contact with her grandchildren. I know it sounds harsh, but it might just do the trick.
halloweenmum
02-09-2008, 12:24 PM
Hmmm Im having an emotional day - no reason, just hormones!!!! I think im gonna cry, but theres really nothing to cry about!!! Mu bub is moving A LOT today, big nasty punches and kicks.
My MIL & FIL have invited themselves over to stay with me & DH for 6 weeks starting from 2 weeks before my due date, here for the birth & 4 weeks after. HOW RUDE!!!! As if I want company at that time. I am a very private person and want to cherish the birth of my first child ALONE with just me & DH. I am so angry about them intruding on us but DH thinks its a fabulous idea and that they can help us - I DONT WANT THEIR HELP thankyou very much. My MIL is the kind that is assuming i wont be able to handle having a baby, well geez after 6 years of TTC, I think I have had a lot of time to think it through properly! Ok sorry for ranting, thats my beef for the day! Too many emotions today!:o
84zsazsa
02-09-2008, 12:30 PM
Oh Halloween :hugs: :hugs:
Your not being over the top with emotions.....I would not be a happy camper about that one!! How rude of them. I just told all my in-laws and my OWN family.....if its not just a day visit......dont come here til 2wks after bub is born. I emailed or rang them all personally and said NO I will turn them out if I have too :D. Cruel but the truth.
Have you had a chat to DH about how you feel about it??
:hugs: :hugs:
Danni
*Chels*
02-09-2008, 12:30 PM
Sam-Your MIL sounds like a handful!!You poor thing!Whats the despute with centrelink you had?I am gonna have to ring them,I dont get this fricken CC tax rebate thing!!!
Halloween-OMG I would put my foot down NOW!!!!There is NO way in HELL your inlaws should be staying with you:no:Honestly,I think its a recipe for diaster!!
And here I am just worried about my inlaws coming for a day visit when bubs is born!!
Seriously-Looking after a baby isnt that hard,you dont need someone there 24/7 for 6 weeks!!!OMG girl RUN!!!
halloweenmum
02-09-2008, 12:45 PM
Oh Halloween :hugs: :hugs:
Your not being over the top with emotions.....I would not be a happy camper about that one!! How rude of them. I just told all my in-laws and my OWN family.....if its not just a day visit......dont come here til 2wks after bub is born. I emailed or rang them all personally and said NO I will turn them out if I have too . Cruel but the truth.
Have you had a chat to DH about how you feel about it??
Danni
Halloween-OMG I would put my foot down NOW!!!!There is NO way in HELL your inlaws should be staying with youHonestly,I think its a recipe for diaster!!
And here I am just worried about my inlaws coming for a day visit when bubs is born!!
Seriously-Looking after a baby isnt that hard,you dont need someone there 24/7 for 6 weeks!!!OMG girl RUN!!!
Oh I know its outrageous!!!! I have asked DH 3 times now and told him that I am not comfortable with the idea at all but he feels its really important to him because in his eyes its the first time they have ever taken a real interest in something he has done (oh how sad!) we looked really devestated when I asked him to tell them not to come, so I crumbled and agreed they could stay so he can be happy (what can i say, I love him) , but I am wondering about MIL's underlying intentions - MIL also said to me "I can stay and raise the baby while you go back to work". OMG NO WAY!!! I am raising my child thankyou very much. THe way I feel today, I dont even want this woman holding my baby. What is with her saying something like that! The funny thing is, I have never had any problems with them until I fell preggo. idk:no: I mean this was a very planned pregnancy after 6 years of TTC.
I am a very shy/quiet girl but I can see some MIL arguments on the horizon! and I dont care, this is MY BABY, MY HOUSE, MY RULES!!! Wow this emotional day is giving me strength too by the looks of things, LOL.
Maybe tomorrow will be a better day for me, my brain is a little haywire today,kwim?
btw, I still get cravings, does anyone else? Not for weird stuff, just things like I ate a whole packet of muesli over 2 days, and a whole jar of gherkins....
matildajade
02-09-2008, 01:11 PM
lunar- sorry you havent been feeling well...hope your on the mend now!
mel - you lucky thing...a massage would be so good about now!! Have you though about trying one of those skateboard thingo's for the pram??
halloweenmum - OMG how rude of your inlaws!! Definatley still getting cravings! Actually i think we are due the same time...im due 30th oct
sam - score with the centrelink money...esp with twins on the way!
nikki - glad to hear you are nearly finished!!
ok i didnt realise i could put pics from facebook for bump photo's!! Im off to try post some 31wk one's now! feel free to add me on facebook too....i spend waaayyy too much time on there LOL
KrissyM
02-09-2008, 02:30 PM
Afternoon all
Havent been on here for a couple of days so much to catch up on. So sorry no personals, its taken me an hour to read everything so I cant remember who said what.
Got my new hot water system today so no more keeping my fingers crossed hoping it wont die before its replaced. The upside also is it meant having a day off work. Thankfully MIL is loaning us most of the money, sadly trying to find someone to lend us the money meant a major argument with my dad. According to him I knew my hot water system was on the way out (well its over 10 yrs old of course it is) and I should have allowed for it. Hello Im in the middle (or at the end) of a very unplanned pregnacy how much spare money do you think I have cant put all my savings into a hot water systme that would leave me with nothing in case of emergncy. but then my dad is also the sort of person who likes to have enough money in the bank to just incase anything goes wrong and enough to cover incase everything does at once.
But anyway onto happier news. I started to looking into changing my health insurance had looked on the net just hadnt had a chance to call and ask questions. Rang one place told me they would cover me for the birth of this baby (wasnt covered before) plus the extras cover is heaps better than what I had all for $5 a month more. And as an added bonus we get a free gps navigation system thingy. Not that we need it but DP is happy to be getting a new toy to play with.
Spent the weekend getting the nurery ready, boarder is up, cot and change table put together, now I jsut need to finish painting bookcase and tall boy and I can put some pics up :smiliedance: prob should go do some painting now.
:hugs: to everyone the countdown is on!!!
Kristy
halloweenmum
02-09-2008, 02:36 PM
halloweenmum - OMG how rude of your inlaws!! Definatley still getting cravings! Actually i think we are due the same time...im due 30th oct
HI matildajade,
Yes we are due on the same date! Do you know what you are having? I am expecting a GIRL:cloud9:
loulousmum
02-09-2008, 03:02 PM
Thanks Halloween for putting my issues in perspective! In terms of cravings - yes, still getting them - sweet potato, chocolate and iced water at the moment!!
Chels - PM me if you like - I am now an expert on the CC Rebate!! The dispute was that when I had my tax assessed for 2006-2007 they assessed me as ineligible for the 30% rebate for LouLou - don't know why as they did pay lump sum CCB for that year. Anyway, I finally got around to disputing it (you have to do it within 52 weeks of the decision and luckily I didn't do my tax until this year!!). They are blaming clerical error and paid it today - imagine if you never asked the question!!!???
MatildaJade, I am on Facebook - Sam Pidgeon - please add me! I'm told the trick for sharing photos is to use the link at the bottom of the photo page which allows you to share with anyone.
Kamb - Thanks for the thoughts. I actually saw a counsellor early on because I wanted to deal with my MIL issues and get them out of the way - I think she may still be over protective of her little boy because of him being treated badly in first marriage. I may need to see a counsellor again - DH only has his parents and his brother as relatives in the whole world and family is really important to me. His mum is 75 and his dad is 82, so I think it would be selfish of me to cut them out of the picture - but I think you are right - I may just have to have words with her - if I tolerate the behaviour I am contributing to it....
Well, just had a lovely nap and am now off to get the kids - better late than never!
PinkLily
02-09-2008, 03:02 PM
Wow so much has happened in the last few days! :D Have caught up on the last few chatty pages, and I also can't remember what I've read! The Announcement thread really does bring it home that we will all start meeting our little bundles very soon :bee:
I have bub's fetal growth scan on monday to check bubs size and that all is well with her growth...
And I finish work next week!!!! :smiliedance:
Halloween - :hugs: That is a really difficult position that your MIL has put you in... I cannot believe she feels it's okay to think, let alone say, those things to you.
Sorry girls, but got too much work on to do more personals. Hope we are all well, and no more birth announcements please for at least two more weeks ;)
sweetperfectchild
02-09-2008, 03:26 PM
Halloween - My Mum did the exact same thing! She announced she was coming to stay with me for 3 months and that she'd bottlefeed my baby when I went back to work!! Over my dead body. I felt like such a terrible daughter but explained to her that;
a] I'm not going back to work for year
b] I have a flatmate who doesn't want my mother here for months
c] I don't have a spare room
d] My baby will be exclusively breastfed
e] She is welcome to stay in a boarding house for a month, from two weeks before my due date, but not with us
It was horrid to start off with, but she's adjusted her expectations and I'm actually looking forward to her coming now. Although I'm a bit confused as to what she'll be doing; newborn babies sleep and feed. When not feeding the baby will be in a sling, keeping up my milk supply. My Mum's a terrible cook, not inclined to clean, hasn't held a baby in 30 years, and bottlefed me. I keep telling her she'd be much better off coming in 6 months time when the baby will be much more interactive and less dependent on me.
farmmummy
02-09-2008, 03:30 PM
Luna - :hugs: I'm glad your getting help and your better.
Sam - Love the pants. haven't been any where near my machine in months. Will do my curtins when I move.
Chels - Be careful dear. I'm still sore from slipping down the last two steps the other day. I had to sleep with a pillow between my legs last night and after sitting down on the floor today undercoating the kitchen cupboard frame and cutting out lino to line all the cupboards. I'm sore again.
Halloween - You are more tolerating than I am. But this time I've asked for MIL to stay with me to help out. I don't talk or have anything to do with my own mum. As much as MIL annoys me I can tolerate her if it means I can rest.
Ummm thats it for me today I had my new stove delivered (I got it from where I use to work (last year) I use to work for Retravision) so I got to have a chat with the delivery guy which was good to catch up and find out all the goss. Other than that made beds did dishes and undercoated kitchen cupboards as well as cut out lino to line them with.
Hope you are all well.
Nikki x
happyhips
02-09-2008, 03:39 PM
Lunar - Sorry to hear that you've had a rough time but happy that you've turned a corner and are feeling a little better. Here's to getting over that persistent flu!!!
Danni - thank god we all have each other so we know that the things we're experiencing are normal, otherwise I'd be ringing my Ob every other day!!!
To all the girls with MIL problems - that really sucks!!! My MIL is pretty good. She certainly gives us our space and is always available for babysitting when we need it. I wouldn't say she is very lovey dovey and treats me like a long lost daughter but I know she would do anything for us if we needed her. I guess I'm pretty lucky by the sounds. As for my SIL, she's great too. In fact she has just given me all her hot milk lingerie that she never wore and it's gorgeous!!! I can't complain!!!
In other news I had my Ob visit today. Turns out that my heart isn't in such wonderful shape and have been referred to a cardiologist for an echo cardiogram and consult next wk :eek:. Also bp was high 135 over 85. He didn't seem too concerned over the bp, just said that it was interesting, (maybe this baby will be coming a little earlier than expected). I also had to have a blood and wee test so we'll see how I went for protein etc.... I guess if it's bad I'll be getting a phone call within the next couple of days.
Here's to being healthy!!
Annette :flowerz:
BazzasMum
02-09-2008, 03:47 PM
Mel - I'm kind of in the same boat. DS w to walk but he gets tired, and the prams don't hold much. I think I'll get one of those toddler boards - like a skateboard that hooks on the back of the pram. Saw them in Toys r Us but they didn't have a price. Will have another look next time I'm over that way.
:hugs: for ladies with mum/MIL issues. You all know about mine, and thank the heavens she's in the States! Love her dearly, but she's another control freak space cadet! I know she would spoil us, but she and DH are sooo alike they clash over stupid things!
Krissy - way to go on the PHI!!
Annette- my BP has pretty much been like that all the way through (at the GP anyway, lower at the hospital - must be all that waiting around!). but an ECG? Wow!! Hope it's all ok.
Lunar - you poor love. Only a few more weeks to go....
Chels - take it easy! What's with this week. First Nikki, then u!
Cravings - none really. Sleep maybe....
Had a productive day shopping. Easy to park, fairly quiet in the shops. Bought a couple of sheets at kmart - 1/2 price - to make a couple of curtains for my room. Sick of being wakened at the crack of dawn cos verticals suck! And it's only going to get worse - no daylight savings, and I don't need to be awake at 4am!
Apart from that, not much is happening. Don't think I'll be able to help DS in the shower much longer. He comes home from day care PUTRID and needs scrubbed. I just can't bend down that far anymore!
No names yet. I like Ryan Christopher for a boy, but have nothing for a girl. Dh wants the family name Victor in there somewhere.... Pffft! As if! DS has his name as a middle name - I'd like mine represented in there somewhere.
Anyway, guess we'll have to discuss it once bub comes out and we know what were dealing with!
Kid over the back is having a meltdown! Not sure whether they want in or out of the pool, but a lot of screaming and banging going on!!
loulousmum
02-09-2008, 03:48 PM
HappyHips - doesn't sound great about your heart. My BP was 120/65 last time as opposed to 105/65 throughout the pregnancy - they noted it but weren't too worried either! Isn't it amazing that all that can be going on and we don't even know it until it is diagnosed!!
SinglePregnantChick - I agree - also beware the person who says they want to help but actually mean - "I will cuddle the baby while you do the washing, cooking, cleaning etc" - that is my MILs version of helping, sitting on the couch wanting a cup of tea and something to eat while she watches the baby and I get everything done. And she comments on how I'm coping if the house isn't in clean and tidy order. Oh dear.
loulousmum
02-09-2008, 03:51 PM
And Kirsty - Ryan Christopher is lovely. Once the twins arrive, each of my kids will have a third middle name which comes from the surname or maiden name of my four grandparents - Archie Patrick Kingston, Louella Violet Murphy, Edie Joy Pidgeon and Hattie Rose Fisher. It's nice that it's worked out there will be four of them so all strands of the family are represented!!
kamb1403
02-09-2008, 04:06 PM
Hi again all,
Wow - what is it with pregnant women falling over or nearly falling over. I have been good this pregnancy and haven't passed out at all. Please be extra careful ladies.
My mum will be staying with us for a week after bubs is born. Mum is in a very difficult situation - she is the primary carer for my grandmother who is bedridden with Dementia. Mum didn't get to see Ryan until he was 2 months old and we visited them (they are in Sydney, we are in Canberra). This time around, nan is in respite as mum had a knee reconstruction last Thursday and needs to recouperate. Mum will be arriving on the 10th October and staying the week which I am so looking forward to. Hubby doesn't mind as they get along really well. Mum normally sides with him when we have an arguement.
I have handled Ryan alot better today. I didn't need a nanna nap. Maybe not going out helped.
In regards to cravings, the one thing I really need is icecream.
Anyway, have a great night all.
Kylie
matildajade
02-09-2008, 04:43 PM
ok i just spotted this on another thread so i 'borrowed' it.
http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Madame-Zaritska-predicts-your-birth-experience-736.htm
Is well worth a lagh and since we aren't far off we shall see how correct it is.....
here's mine
The day you deliver, outside will be rainy. Your baby (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/files/zaritska/youranswer.htm#) will arrive in the early evening.
After a labor lasting approximately 3 hours, your child (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/files/zaritska/youranswer.htm#), a girl, will be born. Your baby will weigh about 6 pounds, 4 ounces, and will be 19 inches long. This child will have green eyes and a little patch of brown hair
haha we shall see
BazzasMum
02-09-2008, 05:09 PM
The day you deliver, outside will be windy. Your baby (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/files/zaritska/youranswer.htm#) will arrive in the evening.
After a labor lasting approximately 5 hours, your child (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/files/zaritska/youranswer.htm#), a boy, will be born. Your baby will weigh about 7 pounds, 8 ounces, and will be 20 inches long. This child will have light blue eyes and be almost bald.
Even the same quiz answers give different results!! We'll see......
kamb1403
02-09-2008, 05:15 PM
Here is mine:
The day you deliver, outside will be sunny. Your baby (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/files/zaritska/youranswer.htm#) will arrive in the evening. After a labor lasting approximately 7 hours, your child (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/files/zaritska/youranswer.htm#), a girl, will be born. Your baby will weigh about 8 pounds, 2 ounces, and will be 22 inches long. This child will have light brown eyes and some blond hair (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/files/zaritska/youranswer.htm#).
This is wrong as I am having a c-section. My 3 boys were all born with Blue eyes and I would think this baby would have the same colour eyes. The twins were blonde, Ryan was brown hair.
matildajade
02-09-2008, 05:20 PM
lol like i said def worth a laugh....i just realised the same answers give different results....second time round mine was a boy 11 pound 3!!
BazzasMum
02-09-2008, 08:33 PM
lol like i said def worth a laugh....i just realised the same answers give different results....second time round mine was a boy 11 pound 3!!
:laughing: I got that too - wasn't impressed tho!!! And another had a 6lb bub after 23 hours of labour!! Bl**dy hope not!!!! LOL
Alex was bald and has bright blue eyes. Around the same size too... he was 8 hour labour - they do say they get shorter, don't they?
Sam - will your acupuncturist try to make sure both bubs are head down while doing the induction sessions? They can do that, can't they? And your MIL sounds like a piece of work!!
PrincessT
02-09-2008, 08:57 PM
Evening ladies!
Ive had one of those days.. I was out all day and I came home feeling that I am being neglectful. Poor Allegra got dragged around with me but luckily she had a sleep when I was at my granny's. Aparently she has adopted one of her guest rooms as "her" room... where she promptly broke a Limogue plate eeekkk. I was really surprised as she never breaks anything and our house is full of collectables.
Lunar - so sorry to hear about your hospital stay. So glad you are coping better with
the meds. Its so hard isnt it? I'm actually going to take my brother for some different therapy for his depression and fingers crossed it works for him as he has been really struggling and its so so hard. I cant imagine how it feels for you xxx
Sam and all the others - MIL, well I'm lucky mine is pretty good, although I feel like she resents me for some reason. I dont think I'll ever understand her.
Halloweenmum - hmmmm, I know it must be really difficult to be in that situation but I think you should tell you DH that in exchange for giving in to his parent invasion and allowing them into your home during the first weeks as a new mum, then you should be able to write out a list of rules you want strictly obeyed.. even if its simply a chart on who washes the dishes every night (i.e not you!) and no disturbing mum and bub whilst feeding etc. Be firm!!!
Kristy - great news re:health insurance change.
Annette - gosh, your heart! Dont scare us babe. make sure you let us know how things go. Bloody take it easy ok!!!
Sam - I think your inclusion on the surnames of all four grandparents is a lovely idea. I would have loved to do something like that but with Italian and Polish surnames, it would make life a spelling bee for my kids LOL Imagine having Tarasiewicz as a part of your name!!!!
Speaking of names.. DH and I were finally talking about it the other day. After all these months he told me that he liked Armani, which was a name I loved about a year ago but got over it when he said he didnt like it. I told him I was going to make the exacutive descision on the day LOL - he was ok with that in the end. Although he said he also liked the name Chiara, which is Allegra's middle name and I just wanted to bash him in the head. I said to him its Seraphina or Valentina!!! We asked Allegra what she preferred but she said she liked one and then 5 minutes later she loved the other!!! So we are likely not to make a final descision until D-Day.
OK - I'm going to bed now. Ive been listening to my Ipod... all the sad songs for some reason. I was driving home in the car alone tonight and I suddenly had a mild panic attack, what if something happened to the baby or to Allegra or to me? This is what happens when you listen to Love Song Dedications on the radio when you are emotional, pregnant, alone and tired in the car.
But I must say that O Mio Babbino Caro is a gorgeous song to listen to as one goes to bed... so I'll keep it on for a little while.
Night babes and babies xx
teruteru
03-09-2008, 01:25 AM
just a quick one, need to go out...
* started packing for the hospital (to clear up stuff in the room), and found that the baby stuf took up the whole carry-on luggage. is that normal? i havent even started packing my stuff yet!!!
*Chels*
03-09-2008, 07:06 AM
Morning girls!!!
Teruteru-I am only at birth centre for 4 hours after birth,so packed for bubs-a few nappies,wipes,a few flannel cloths,a cute Pooh outfit,a spare outfit and a blanket.
If you are staying at hospy,I would just take a few outfits/jumpsuits,a few singlets/vests/socks/hats/a couple of blankets and nappies/wipes if you are required to provide them.
What is with men and being sick??
DH has a headcold or something,did NOTHING all day yesterday,and got home from work last night and acted like he was dying:rolleyes:said he had a temp but was freezing and teeth were chattering,he was moving round trying to get warm etc.What a drama queen!!
In the whole 7 MONTHS I worked while pregnant I had ONE sick day-that was to go to DR for an UTI.
No wonder men dont have babies-they couldnt handle child birth!:rolleyes:
KINDY DAY TODAY:smiliedance:Woohoo,get to relax all day!!!
happyhips
03-09-2008, 07:15 AM
Morning all,
I actually wasn't too worried about my heart as they picked up that it was missing beats during my first pregnancy and I had an echo done then but it seems to be missing every 3rd or so beat at the moment which is kinda scaring the pants off me. I think though that it is more anxiety making me think that something is wrong rather than there actually being so. Last time they weren't concerned. It'll be interesting to hear what the ob says though, I know that they don't like to take risks so maybe he'll want to get the baby out earlier. Who knows? In a way I kind of hope so but not before 38 wks.
Anyway, got swimming this morning. It's getting harder to throw Jasper around in the pool. Another mum there is due same time as me and I look like a beast next to her. Not fair!
Have a good day girls, I imagine the majority of us have finished or are about to finish work so we'll all be home just waiting for something to happen. It feels like it has flown by!!
Ffrenchstar
03-09-2008, 07:22 AM
Hmmmm teruteru, what have you got in that bag?? :p
Far out, I haven't even thought about packing our hospital bags yet....Maybe I should do that this weekend.
I hope everything is OK with your heart HH :hugs: Must be worrying for you.
We have a pretty normal day today...lots of school to catch up on for Toby before the end of term...have to teach Body Attack tonight and then do food shopping for tomorrow night as we have people coming over for dinner and music practice....hubby has put in his order for a Chicken Tikka Masala....better go find a recipe.
I am loving that the weather is warming up a bit....my walk this morning was much more pleasant than it has been.
Chels, have a nice quiet day today:flowerz:
Princess....love the name :bee: I think we have decided on Eden for this little boy.
Bye for now!
loulousmum
03-09-2008, 08:09 AM
Hey Kirsty - Yep, moxa sticks to get babies in position is a part of the treatment if they aren't doing the right thing by then. I figure, even if by that time they aren't in the right position and I have a booked ceasar, there's no harm in one last try. It's not over til the fat lady pushes the babies out....
Teena- know what you mean about songs and mood. The other day on the radio there was a doco on still births and the music that they played in between each interview was music played at a particular baby's funeral. OMG - I wanted to turn off but couldn't and ended up driving along in tears....
DH annoyed me about names too. He said a definite 'no' to Verity when I raised it as a name for Louella but this time around SUGGESTED it for one of the twins!!!:hair:
Teru - I have a babies bag and a mummy bag. Mind you, the babies bag is just a large nappy bag - but you only need so many outfits and wraps for what is probably only a 4 days stay...do you have to take nappies as well?
Chels - I'm with you on men and their pain threshold. DH is very kind and understanding with me but you should have heard how much he complained when he hit his knee on the coffee table the other day...I just thought to myself, thank god it's not going to be me nursing him as he recovers from labour or a c-section!
HappyHips - I started to go brain dead yesterday after being on leave for 7 weeks!! I know it is some people's idea of heaven but I am totally over it and ready to use my mind for other purposes! Luckily I have a Board Meeting today and a meeting with the Marketing Executives (I am the chair of the Marketing Committee for the Board) so I'll get to focus on something other than babies and my online life for a few hours!! But I agree with you - time has flown by, it'll just start to crawl now as we feel less comfortable and have less planned to keep ourselves busy!
Frenchstar - I like the name Eden. You would know by now that one of my twins will be Edith/Edie!! We also have close friends with a little boy called Edan (I think it is the gaelic version of Aidan). He gets called Edie too - so I wonder how he'll feel when our little girl comes along - either special or a bit miffed!! I'm so jealous of you getting to still be exercising and walking. I love my daily walk but haven't been able to do it for months due to bad stitches and heart palpatations!!! Dr says the upside is that once I've had the babies and start up again, my metabolism will get a huge boost as I haven't been really active for so long!! Mind you, I still do a pretty active job of running around after the kids!!
Well, I'm off for my meetings shortly. I also have to return two pairs of fake crocs to Cotton On Kids - I thought Louella had gone up a size, but she's gone up two!!! I bought her some cute new Spring clothes at the target sale a couple of weeks ago and she's wearing them to childcare today. Archie is in another new pair of pants I made him...I'm feeling like a good mother today!!
Ffrenchstar
03-09-2008, 08:15 AM
That's true Loulou.....your body will get a huge boost when you start up again....it is easier if you have been fit/strong before too because your muscles have memory and will return to their previous state quickly with a bit of effort. I am lucky that exercise is my job lol....keeps me motivated even when I don't feel like it :thumbsup:
Edith/Edie are very cute indeed! I am glad you know a little boy by the name of Eden/an......my hesitation with the name is that it might have been a little girly...it has really grown on me though and now I am loving it.....my DHs family will hate it though....oh well, you can't please them all....
I am stuck on a middle name!! Any ideas?
*Chels*
03-09-2008, 08:15 AM
Yay,just dropped Riley at kindy,and talked to director.Its cool for him to pick up an extra day:yelclap:She also explained the CC tax rebate to me.Thanks for your offer Sam,I am completly in the dark about half the bloody centrelink stuff!!!
Katie-Am with Sam on the walking thing!I took Riley for a walk on weekend and had painful stitch the whole time!Havent been feeling weel since!Prob coz I am a fat heffer,unlike you LOL
I LOVE the name Eden,awesome!!!
Annette-bit of a worry bout your heart,hopefully it isnt anythign major!And I must say you are keen going swimming,I couldnt be caught dead in togs right now LOL
Ffrenchstar
03-09-2008, 08:17 AM
Lol, you arent a fat heffer....at least you dont look like it in your photo!! :hugs:
loulousmum
03-09-2008, 08:22 AM
Thanks for the reassurance on exercise Frenchstar. I think you need to balance a name like Eden with a really traditional and masculine name: for example, I like Eden Jamieson, or Eden James, or Eden Samuel...what is the surname?
Chels - have just this minute spent a bit more quality time on the phone with Centrelink. It seems I'm in a for a few more thousand dollars. DH thinks I should just give up work totally and become a Centrelink stalker, since I've been on leave I've pulled in about $6000 from them (mind you, some of that is childcare rebate so it's our money anyway!) and with the twins we are about to get two baby bonuses!!! New slim summer wardrobe, here I come!!
As for the heffer thing, I just make sure that I don't stand near anyone smaller than me (other than my kids)!! :laughing:
*Chels*
03-09-2008, 08:29 AM
Aaww Katie,ya sweetie!
Yeah,,,I like Eden Jamieson:yes:I think spelling it Edan is a bit more manly IYKWIM?
Sam-could you please ring centrelink and demand money to be sent to me?:laughing:I feel so ripped,this year all I got was $235 from them!Wonder how much CC rebate will be??
Oohh and 10 grand for having some babies-loving it!You will prob spend that on nappies for the first year:D
ETA-I just brought this off ebay-my thin inspiration LOL
What you think??
CLICK (http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=200249518881)
Littleyorkshirepudding
03-09-2008, 08:58 AM
I'm back - sorry to have been MIA the last few weeks, I've been busy packing, moving, cleaning the old house, unpacking and sorting out the damn internet. The good news is we're all moved in and loving the new bigger place and the new area, internet is finally up and running, but I'm still surrounded by unpacked boxes but we'll get to them eventually I'm sure. It's so nice to be in, I just want to get sorted before the arrival of bub (less than 5 weeks to my due date) so it's all done and I don't have to worry about it.
Well I am truly starting to feel the niggles, aches and pains of those last few weeks, I feel so huge, I keep getting pain in my pelvis, baby is head down but not engaged but some days I feel I could have her right there and then and am sure she'll come early. No Braxton Hicks though haven't had a single twinge and didn't with my DD.
I've got a scan this Friday and am really looking forward to seeing baby and getting that confirmation she is a girl, the reason for the scan is too see if the fibroid I have sat on my cervix has moved so I can go for a VBAC, if it hasn't moved (although it did when I had Ruby) then it will be a c-section for me as the Ob thinks the fibroid will prevent my cervix from fully dilating. I'll find out next week at my hospital appt.
Sorry the post has been all about me - I'm off back to the Aug thread to catch up on all your news and get myself up to date with everyone and how you are all doing and hopefully will be back later to do personals.
Have a great day all
LYP x :wave:
Ps the change table I bought off ebay has been fantastic and so much easier than bending down - can't believe I've left it this long to get one :D
PrincessT
03-09-2008, 09:17 AM
Hi Everyone - ohhhhh I am so so angry.
I dropped Allegra off at kindy this morning and then went to get a pedi. I didnt have my whole wallet with me but I knew I put $50 in the centre part of my car last night so I was fine... well, I went to get it out this morning and its GONE. Now last night, the only person who was in the front of my car was my uncle who is a majorly nice person but sadly has an addiction problem and I am thinking he must have taken it. On one hand I know he must be desperate to take it and on the other hand I have the ****s as I always give him money if I know he needs it (not for drugs but for his kids or something) - anyway, it wasnt ment to be was it?
I've got another 45 min to myself before heading out, so I am going to change Allegra's sheets LOL.
Stalk you all later!!
Electric Mumi
03-09-2008, 09:21 AM
Frenchie: I know a little boy named Edan. He has a brother named Julius too. Beautiful boys, very spiritual family..their mums a psychic\clairvoyant\life coach..
My suggestions for middle names would be not to use names ending in "EN" "AN" "on" etc. Maybe their is a family name that you would like to use such as Daniel, Richard or Maurice for example ?? Heres a few off the top of my head..
Edan Bradley
Edan Marcus
Edan James
Edan Storm
Edan Tyrone
Edan Kennedy
Their is a thread on here called "baby naming software" the link is below. A lady has created her own program and you can just tell her what first name you like and if u like also surname or one that sounds like yours and she generates a list of middle names that suit. :) http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=185004 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=185004)
Ffrenchstar
03-09-2008, 10:03 AM
Thanks for the suggestions guys! :kiss:
I like it spelt Edan as well as Eden but i think we will go with Eden :)
I agree that a masculine, strong name is the way to go for the middle name....we were always going to go with James but I thought I could find something more original...that is Dh's middle name..I might mention Jamieson to him just for something different. The more I see the name Eden, the more I like it:goodvibes:
EM, I love Eden Storm!! Pity there is no way dh would go for it...
Thanks again!
kamb1403
03-09-2008, 11:02 AM
Afternoon all,
I am child free today - yippee!!:yelclap:
I dropped Ryan at daycare, the twins to school and came home and slept for 2 hours. I have woken feeling really refreshed.
I seemed to have popped big time yesterday. my tummy seems to be more out there.
Names - we have chosen Maddison Leigh for a girl and Cameron Warren for a boy. There is no significance in the girls names however with the boys name, Warren is my dad's middle name.
Hospital bags - I haven't even started yet. I still have to buy things to go into it. I will be taking enough underwear and 2 lots of pjs - only planning on being in for 3 days in total like last time. I will be taking singlets and little outfits for bubs. Last time the hospital supplied nappies adn wipes, but I will pack some just in case.
Sam - re twins positions. When I was pregnant with my twins, Corey was head down and Josh kept changing position every week when we went to the doctor. My doctor said it is best if the twin that is engage is head down and the other is feet down as they follow each other out - twin 2 will normally turn and follow twin 1's feet so will come out head first. So they should be in the Ying Yang position. Hope this makes sense - wish I could draw a diagram in here.
That's it from me for now. Off to have a long relaxing shower (I know it is wrong with water restrictions but I can enjoy it without being disturbed) and then off to the shops to buy something for dinner.
Have a great afternoon all.
Kylie
84zsazsa
03-09-2008, 11:21 AM
G'day Ladies....:wave:
Wow all the aches, pains, pressure for all.....really is speeding up NOW!!!
Annette....Your poor heart.....My kidneys are my down fall and have been struggling in this last stretch...hence all the fluid I have had. Take care girlfriend.
Katie - On the thought of names....Eden is beautiful and very male I think. I still have my main 3 names but I cant get a couple more out of my brain.....Barron, Xavier and Thor....Its soooo hard.
Moni.....just had to mention I saw your lovely face...and thanx for the reply on Facebook.....I was drooling at the thought of a game of pool at the pub, a drink and ciggie.....terrible but we have to take Chels!! :laughing:
Chels - Lovvvvee that dress, I get a bit restricted with busy patterns like that in a halter because of my Tatt :( but it is hot!!
Sam - thanks for the compliment in Oct bumps....after I put it up as my aviater I thought oops its like yours...hope you dont mind.....would you believe I balanced the camera on the bedroom cupboard and set the timer to take it....Job well done :)
Teena - What a bugger about your Uncle....so sad when its family's fingers that get sticky.
Well Im off to have a feed......I shall return...
Danni
BazzasMum
03-09-2008, 12:36 PM
Teru - I was told I would get the list of what to bring at my 36 week appt - bit of tough sh*t for anyone who goes before then... when I asked though, basically they don't provide anything!! Not even cloth nappies!!! A few little hosp baby gowns is all. So my bag is 1/2 full of nappies. Only taking half a pack, DH or sis can bring me more if I need them.
Ok last night's convo.....
"don't touch mummy's boobs - I don't like it."
"you put milk in there"
"I don't put it in, but yes there will be milk in there"
"I drink it?"
"no, it's for the baby. Not yours anymore"
"how about [points to left boob] that one for baby, [points to right boob] that one for me"
Cheeky sod!!! had to share...
Katie - Body Attack??? I was flat out notkilling myself at that class when I was young and fit, never mind 30+ weeks pregnant!!! you're awesome!!
Good to have you back LYP! Glad the move went well.
babysweet
03-09-2008, 12:38 PM
Sam - so sorry to hear about your MIL. She should understand you a bit more knowing that you and her will be in each others lives.
So tired these days. Finding it hard to move around whilst I'm down the street or out shopping!
Yesterday i was at the shops and got tightness around my tummy (could this be Braxton Hicks??), had to take it a bit easy. :(
Still waking up everynight, dont think thats going to go away! Im finding the body pillow works wonders with my legs as sometimes they ache during the night, but have to remember to keep my leg hooked over.
Anyways, better go. Might go back down the street and find a going home outfit!! :smiliedance:
Ffrenchstar
03-09-2008, 12:42 PM
Katie - Body Attack??? I was flat out notkilling myself at that class when I was young and fit, never mind 30+ weeks pregnant!!! you're awesome!!
awww shucks....:o:o
loulousmum
03-09-2008, 12:45 PM
Back from my meetings and feeling energised by using my brain!
Princess T - that's awful about the money, but I guess we have to be philosophical about these things. It was the only thing that made me feel better when our house was robbed (although having said that it wasn't robbed by a family member!)
Danni - I'm not at all concerned that our photos look similar - how different can a black and white photo of a preggo chick look?!!
Electric - You are a legend for finding that thread, I too have submitted a request!!
Chels - loving the dress, I am looking for flowing kaftan type tops that I can lift and breastfeed with for the wedding I am mcing when the twins are one month old! I might start searching online...
LYP - Welcome back! I knew you'd love the change table.
Kamb - Thanks for the advice re: twin position. Twin One will come out first and has been head down all this time only to have now changed!!!! There's still time though!
Probably should try and get a rest before getting the kids! See you after....
*Chels*
03-09-2008, 12:46 PM
:laughing: Kirsty..that is so cute!
I am wondering how Riley will go seeing baby having boobie.He hasnt had it for months,but I am sure he will wanna jump back on the wagon when he sees his brother doing it:rolleyes:
Babysweet-Get used to waking up 100 times a night,you could be doing it for the next few years:laughing:
I have been sleeping wrapped around my tri pillow.I have to get up like 4 times a night to pee-even if I havent had a drink for hours!!:confused:
loulousmum
03-09-2008, 12:47 PM
Sorry missed your message Baby Sweet - thanks for your thoughts! A going home outfit for you or for the baby????
babysweet
03-09-2008, 12:50 PM
Chels - I'm not waking up to pee during the night, just waking up and lying there, and coz im awake for a while then i need to pee :rolleyes:
Sam - no problem. Going home outfit for the little one!! :D
84zsazsa
03-09-2008, 12:53 PM
[quote=BazzasMum;3008388]Ok last night's convo.....
"don't touch mummy's boobs - I don't like it."
"you put milk in there"
"I don't put it in, but yes there will be milk in there"
"I drink it?"
"no, it's for the baby. Not yours anymore"
"how about [points to left boob] that one for baby, [points to right boob] that one for me"
Cheeky sod!!! had to share...[quote]
Oh Kirsty thats so cute!!! :laughing: Love lil ones basic knowledge and thought....He was probably thinking ***It works well for me***
Danni
babysweet
03-09-2008, 01:01 PM
just a quick one, need to go out...
* started packing for the hospital (to clear up stuff in the room), and found that the baby stuf took up the whole carry-on luggage. is that normal? i havent even started packing my stuff yet!!!
:laughing::yes: Same here!! So far i've only got a little square section in the suitcase, my baby has taken up everything else....
farmmummy
03-09-2008, 02:04 PM
afternoon alll hope you are doing well.
Kirsty - Your DS is so cute.
Chels - Never been one for fashion shopping but since listening to you all talk about buying clothes I've been wanting to get some dresses for summer now.
Sam - I couldn't get my brain to function properly for a meeting of any kind.
Believe it or not today I have done nothing. Went to paint the kitchen cupboards but Matt told me to have the day of and let me have a sleep only reason I woke up was because I had heart burn (havent eaten much today). Matt did the dishes looked after Sarah and did the washing all I did was hang it out. I've got to go into town to do some groceries but I don't really want to. Matt is having a sleep he hasn't been on his meds much latley and he has a headache so I've been online.
So that has been my day today not even much to do tomorrow either except paint the kitchen cupboards. Hope you have a good day/night and will catch up again soon.
Nikki x
PS Does any one want to catch up for a coffee in a fortnights time? I'll be at Southbank for my next appointment. Plus Tina (yacinesmommy) looks like she is having her bub on the 18th September as bub is on the big side so she was telling me last night.
mum2ethan
03-09-2008, 02:20 PM
Wow you ladies are a talkative bunch!!!
Well just a quick on then i will read thru all the posts and then reply with some personals but.....
1 AND A HALF HOURS TILL I FINISH WORK!!!!
It was a really good day, had a BBQ for lunch and some Strawberry cheesecake for smoko!!!
Had a hospy appointment as well, all is good, had to do strep B swab, just incase...
Well be back to do personals hope you are all having a great day
Mel xoxox
loulousmum
03-09-2008, 02:42 PM
Mel - :smiliedance::yelclap::goodvibes:
Nikki - I'm in for Southbank - pm me the details if you like....
naebie
03-09-2008, 04:01 PM
Hi all, Hope you are going well!
Mel- Yay for finishing work! Strawberry Cheesecake sounds awesome! I might have to get DP to go pick me up a cheesecake tomorrow on his day off!
Nikki- Glad to hear you had a relaxed day! I don't know how you do it normally, I have been getting buggered just watching other people paint my house!
Chels- Love that dress... I am normally such a tomboy (I live in jeans and plain t-shirts year round) but I think I would like to be a bit more feminine... As I always say, I have the 'student look' :p
Kirsty- Ha ha, kids will try anything won't they? At least DS has some good logic! And he is willing to share!:laughing:
Sam- I love the pants you made Lou and Archie! I wish I was that talented!
Hi to everyone else I have missed!
PinkLily
03-09-2008, 05:26 PM
Nikki - Good to hear you had a RELAXING day today. You deserve it!
Mel - :smiliedance: Woohoo no more work!! Happy to hear you had a great day.
Chels - Totally agree with the other ladies - that dress is gorgeous, and at a great price!
And I too am wondering how my DS will go seeing another baby drinking from "his boobies"! Whenever he sees them out he wants to touch them - even though it's been about a year since he's been breastfed.
Sam - Your kids pants are very funky :D I got a sewing machine as a present over a year ago that I have never used - will definately have to set it up when I'm not working...
Teena - That's a horrible thing to happen with your uncle...
Kirsty - That is really funny & cute what your DS said!
The other day my DS walked past me and he was being silly, and he accidently hit me on the bum. So he stopped me and kissed it :laughing: Guess that comes from me kissing all his sores and hurts. Was pretty cute, if a little awkward :p
Ladies -- Has anyone else been getting mild 'period like cramps'?? I've been getting them on and off for the past few days. Don't remember getting them this early last time (apart from labour). Braxtons have been strong still too, and nausea still on and off... Got checkup next week so will mention it to doctor then, but just wondering if anyone else had been getting them to :confused:
*Chels*
03-09-2008, 05:33 PM
Ladies -- Has anyone else been getting mild 'period like cramps'?? I've been getting them on and off for the past few days. Don't remember getting them this early last time (apart from labour). Braxtons have been strong still too, and nausea still on and off... Got checkup next week so will mention it to doctor then, but just wondering if anyone else had been getting them to :confused:
Yup,I have.Lots of shooting pains too-like mini contractions.
Hoping it is the start of something!I want my baby!:hissy:
I had my last day at work today too! Was supposed to go until Friday, but I've had enough...
loulousmum
03-09-2008, 07:59 PM
PinkLily and Chels - me too with the mild cramps and pressure. TMI but I also have diarhorrea daily!! Also nausea and generally feeling 'a bit off' - all of which are supposed to be early signs of labour. NICE. That means I've been in labour for about 3 weeks now. How on earth will I know when things are really getting started when I've already got all the symptoms I've had in past labours?????
Have an OB appointment tomorrow morning so will ask him...
PrincessT
03-09-2008, 08:08 PM
All I have to say is I had Pizza for dinner and I feel like a MASSIVE WHALE!!!!
sweetperfectchild
03-09-2008, 08:39 PM
I've been feeling queasy again too, and having shooting pains up the middle of my pubic bone. It would be nice to think that means I don't have 8 weeks to go, but more like four. Just in case I have washed all my nappies and tiny sleepsuits. But even the 0000s look fairly huge...
Seven more working days; can't wait.
mum2ethan
03-09-2008, 09:05 PM
:smiliedance: kas on your last day of work!!
Chels - im now officially a bum as well ;)
OK now on a SERIOUS note... where is my DP and who is this strange man in my house?????? He came home, on the way home he went to the shops and brought dinner, he cleaned up, cooked dinner without asking what he is meant to do (seriously he cant even cook 2 minute noodles without asking me if they are ready :rolleyes:) he made sure i didnt get off the couch, got me a drink and dessert, then did the dishes and has put Ethan in the shower and getting him ready for bed, and got me a big bunch of flowers!!!! :valentine: sooooooo wheres DP?? :laughing:
Opps better get off here and pay DP a bit of attention!! ;) lol
Have a great night
Mel xoxox
YacinesMommy
03-09-2008, 09:06 PM
:wave: Girls!
Well I've been on Mat leave now since Monday and came down with an Upper Respiratory Infection :( which my Lovely DD Yacine gave to me! So I have been sick as a dog and not really been able to do everything that I have wanted to do since being on Mat Leave. My mom came over yesterday to help me out a little and to give me a bit of a break.
Today I had another OB appointment and we discussed my possible induction. I said that I'd like to still go ahead with it and he is fine with that as long as the cervix is "soft and favourable!":confused: So I guess thats means i pop in a EPO Tab and try to DTD. TMI! A little scared though as last time we tried to DTD it hurt like hell!! To those first time mommys worried about it not being the same after, its not, its like being a virgin again, :yes: I think so anyway and so does DH. The only thing i forgot to ask him what happens with an induction. He did say i was partially induced with Yacine as I had waters broken and then put in cyntocin (SP).
Sam and Nikki - I'd love to meet up with you at southbank as well but I have a feeling (well I hope) that i'll be at the Mater in labour. hope we can have a meet after all the Bubbas arrive with all the Brissy Mummas.
PL - I've had those period like cramps too, especially if i've been doing alot of walking. Also been getting the sweats. Anyone else? and sometimes when i go to the loo I feel like my HooHa is going to fall out! :eek:
Well thats it for me. Need to go to bed and get as much rest as i can so that i can get over this chest infection.
Sorry about the poor attempt at personals. :o will chat tomorrow.
84zsazsa
03-09-2008, 09:12 PM
[quote=YacinesMommy;3010255]
PL - I've had those period like cramps too, especially if i've been doing alot of walking. Also been getting the sweats. Anyone else? and sometimes when i go to the loo I feel like my HooHa is going to fall out! :eek:
[quote]
:iagree: The sweats...OH GOD YES!! Falling out feeling is there too and period like cramps. Spewy too......its crazy!! I thought it was just the normal. Im like the rest of you that if its early labour Im HAPPY.....:laughing:
Im over and out for the night too....
Danni
kamb1403
03-09-2008, 09:18 PM
[quote=loulousmum;3009965] Also nausea and generally feeling 'a bit off' - all of which are supposed to be early signs of labour. NICE. That means I've been in labour for about 3 weeks now. How on earth will I know when things are really getting started when I've already got all the symptoms I've had in past labours????? [quote]
Sam - I had horrible morning sickness when I was pregnant with the twins. I had over a month off at the beggining of the pregnancy due to it and was sick the whole way thru the pregancy. At that stage, I was living near Penrith NSW and was working in the city. It ended up taking me nearly 3 hours to go to work as I had to keep changing trains due to being sick.
Mum2Ethan - isn't it nice to have someone else do all the work. My hubby helped me cook dinner tonight which was lovely. I am lucky that the twins are old enough to help out - they take turns in having a bath with Ryan so I can sit and relax. Hubby has been getting Ryan out of the bath so I don't have to.
I am constantly being told by hubby and the twins to lounge around and not lift a finger during the day while they are at work/school. They are wanting to do the housework including the washing.
I think it is now time for bed.
Talk to you tomorrow.
Kylie
loulousmum
03-09-2008, 09:26 PM
Thanks Kamb - I knew I wasn't alone in my foul twin experiences!!! Having said that, there's a lot of good and a lot of excitement and special treatment as well so won't complain!
Teena - remind me please of your flasho nappy bag brand!!! I am loving Il Tutto - http://www.iltutto.com.au/cat/index.cgi/shopfront/view_by_category?category_id=12026
I'm thinking about attempting to justify it especially as they are leather and would make a great handbag after...and I've got two purpose built nappy bags - one OiOi that I bought on sale for #2 for about $90 and while it is functional is not all that stylish and the other a pretty ugly Kapoochi BackPack that DH's work gave us for #1. We've also got a GR8X (sp?) overnight nappy bag which is fantastic and looks great as carry on luggage for an adult as well.
I'm drawn to the "mia" and "chiara" but I know deep down that the "lucia" and "sophia" are the better ones for me with twins as they can be worn across the body....
These are cute too - much cheaper, but also more 'nappy bag looking' - then again, for the price of an Il Tutto I could just about get one in every colour!! http://www.lillipilliblue.com.au/product.php?VP=30
Or maybe I should stop trawling the internet looking for excuses to spend money and go to bed...but last night it took me two hours to go to sleep....:(
TMI but I also have diarhorrea daily!!
Me too :o Things haven't been normal for weeks.
Electric Mumi
03-09-2008, 09:32 PM
SWEAT has to be my middle name at the moment! Its bl00dy awful. Rosey cheeks a go-go too. Have had to throw up a few times of late...assuming too much food and not enuff space for it.
My clacker\groin has been agony again today. Its more the outter area..feels bruised? Heavy? Stiff even?? Bizzaro.
Keep imagining my waters breaking everywhere I go.. ie: at football on fri nite, driving 45 mins to a mates place yesturday, shopping, my mechanics shop, in a resturant....anywhere I go at all. Scared I will be too far from my hospital and if I need an ambo I will be taken to a local one which I dont want. I really wana go to the MATER MOTHERS!
Got my 35-36 week blood test done today. Gota pick up the portacot from target layby on friday...last baby item!
Been washing loads and loads of baby clothes I was given by another friend who is pregas with a boy...we swapped her lil girls gear and I gave her lots of Kanes baby gear! She gave me loads of stunning gear..pumpkin patch, esprit, osh kosh, little pumokins etc I could honestly open a little girls clothes shop with all the baby gear I have been given.
Lucky really as I will have heaps of clothes to leave at mums place and DP's place. Wont need to pack everything when we go and stay. Never seen so much PINK in all my life! Hated PINK b4 I fell pregas! haha
Scored a great 2nd high chair and a few other things too. Will make life easier to be set up totally at DP's place as well as here.
Ffrenchstar
04-09-2008, 06:39 AM
MOrning everyone.....
Seems like alot of you aren't feeling very well atm :( Big hugs to all :hugs::hugs:
Congrats Kas and Mel on finishing work :thumbsup:
I really can't wait to have this baby......This pregnancy has gone faster than the other 3....up til now....I am so ready to NOT be pregnant anymore :hissy: Can't wait to get my waist line back and wear my fave jeans....
8 weeks to go.
Speaking of washing baby clothes, I had better go through our stuff to make sure this little tyke has something to wear!
Have a nice day all.....we have quite a few people coming over for dinner tonight so I had better go start cooking :chef:
*Chels*
04-09-2008, 06:52 AM
Morning girls!!!
Yay for everyone finsihing up work!Welcome to bum club Mel:laughing:
OMG your DP ROCKS!He needs to have a chat with my hubby-hes been holed up in the bedroom the past 2 days coz hes sick!Of course,I have to bring him stuff coz hes too weak to get up:rolleyes:
YM-You poor thing!Rest up and get better soon!!!
Well it sounds like things are happening for everyone...bring on the babies!!!
Its so rainy and sh!t here today!Riley is at kindy today so I am off to shops to pay laybys and have a squizz around!!
Be back later!
YacinesMommy
04-09-2008, 07:05 AM
Good morning Girls,
Well i had a realy good night last night even though i didnt get to sleep till about midnight. I only woke once to go to the loo and that was at about 5am this morning so i had a good 5hrs undisturbed sleep. Yacine is still sleeping but i need to wake her as she has been having a late nap cause she sleeps in till 830-900 and then doesnt want to go to sleep at night.
I wish the weather was a bit better today. I havent even started with washing any of the baby clothes. I could always put them in the dryer, I guess. DH finally brought home the cradle from the storage unit so i want to try and put that together with him tonight.
We still havent ordered another cot yet either. I think we will do that once we get our tax money back. At least the cradle is big enough for her till she's about 3-4mths old.
I also need to figure out how this CC rebate works. i have no idea how or when we are getting this back and if i have to lodge a request for payment. Sam maybe you could help!? :confused:
Need to get a little bit of shopping done this morning,... so off to Garden City I will go......
Talk to you lovelies later
Tina :flowerz:
happyhips
04-09-2008, 07:43 AM
I'm loving the rainy weather here in Brissy!! Makes me feel all snugly and lazy.
Chels - love the dress! As for me and swimming lessons, yes I do look like a cow but there are no hot dads there so I don't care! I've actually changed the lessons to Saturday so DH can take him from now on. I've had enough.
Is everyone going to get some waxing done downstairs before baby comes out. When would be a good time do you think? I'm thinking 38 wks/37 for the c-section girls. I'll get a pedicure as well. May as well look my best down the business end. And also what style is appropriate if you don't mind me asking? Just don't want to go porn on my Ob :laughing:.
Other than that, today is Jasper's day at his Grandmas (my MIL takes him every Thursday) so I'm off to Garden City to do some shopping. Nothing like spending money to make you feel great!!!
Take care girls!!
mum2ethan
04-09-2008, 07:44 AM
Morning all, wow how lovely is it to NOT wake up at 5:30am!!! lol
Tina - ohh sorry to hear you have been so sick, dont you love it when the kids share their bug with you!! but ive always said i would rather have the bug than them!!! And thats great you had a good nights sleep, nothing more refreshing!!!
Kylie - awww thats so sweet that they dont want you to lift a finger!! relax and enjoy it!!!!
Mon - yep everything you just said is EXACTLY how i feel, i was even telling mum last night that i have a feeling my waters will break :eek:
Frenchie - i know what you mean about cant wait to get your waistline back, i cant wait to see my toes again!!! :laughing:
Chels - Isnt it sooooo typical of men, when they get sick its the end of the world they feel like they are dying, too sick to do ANYTHING :rolleyes: hahaha could you imagine if it were them going thru the pregnancy and god help us CHILDBIRTH!! :laughing:
Well another stinking hot day here today, my sister is coming around soon im looking after her little girl (who was born 11 days after Ethan!!) she has to go to a pre admission appointment at the hospital to get her gall stones removed :dizzy:
Besides that im having a nice bath so i can SHAVE MY LEGS!!! OMG they look like the Amazon jungle!! no joke i havent been able to do them for over a month eeewwwwww i know but i havent had the time and i cant bend down that far in the shower!!!! lol
Well better go and do a few things before my sis arrives
Have a great day
Mel xoxox
loulousmum
04-09-2008, 08:00 AM
Morning everyone - had a great night's sleep as well - secret was to go to bed late and then not need to get up for toilet until 5am - similar to Yacine'sMum.
OB appointment today, looking forward to it, it seems to break the monotony. I'm on weekly visits now.
And - I'm lovin' this rainy day in Brisbane - apart from the fact that everything was so dry - I have to wait at home this afternoon for my SEXY new PURPLE laptop to arrive - and this is good weather for being home alone!
Now - childcare benefit and rebate - as I understand it.
EVERYONE is eligible for the 50% as long as they meet the work/study/materinty leave requirement (and most would I'm guessing)
BUT TO QUALIFY FOR IT EVERYONE NEEDS TO APPLY for the Childcare Benefit for 2008-2009 (EVEN IF, LIKE ME, YOU KNOW YOU WILL NOT GET IT - filling in the form is what 'gets you into the system')
You will get Childcare Benefity AND 50% rebate only if you are on