View Full Version : MCN Meet

bootiful
30-08-2008, 00:17
I am starting to look into buying MCN's for bubs due in Jan09.

I have looked at a few brands and types but im still confused as to which ones are best.

Is anyone interested in planning a meet? We haven't had one in a while and id love to see some more nappies and learn more about them.

Kazamataz
30-08-2008, 00:54
I'd be interested in coming, we only have a small apartment so I couldn't host one tho.

berniebabe
30-08-2008, 10:08
Have it next week and I will definately be there :D We leave on Saturday.

justmum
30-08-2008, 10:13
We would love to come, provided it fits in with work. :smiliedance:

Starlet
30-08-2008, 10:22
I'd love to come too :)

westerner
30-08-2008, 10:30
Im in.. have you thought about location..??

Im happy to have it at my house monday week.. So umm the 8th..

1MUM1
30-08-2008, 12:00
I am starting to look into buying MCN's for bubs due in Jan09.

I have looked at a few brands and types but im still confused as to which ones are best.

Is anyone interested in planning a meet? We haven't had one in a while and id love to see some more nappies and learn more about them.

May I ask what MCN's stands for?

Starlet
30-08-2008, 12:31
May I ask what MCN's stands for?

Modern Cloth Nappies :) They're the nappies I had on Owen at the meet the other day.

kezzaskids
30-08-2008, 13:13
silly question but what does one do at a MCN meet?

Starlet
30-08-2008, 13:27
I guess to have a look at each others nappies, they aren't cheap, so it's always good to be able to see them and ask questions to those who are already using them.

Well that's why I am going anyway(that and because I haven't seen a few of these ladies for a while and want to catch up lol).

westerner
30-08-2008, 13:29

Its mainly an excuse to eat lots of yummy food and have a big :ecomcity: while the kiddies play.. :p

But you will also find that some of us will bring along some of our nappies, show off our new ones, talk about our favorites, explain and show different ones to the girls who are interested in using them but haven't decided which kind, do some nappy swaps, etc..

You do not have to use MCN in order to come along though, everyone is indeed welcome..
Chat will include many other things as well.. :thumbsup:

justmum
30-08-2008, 13:46
And maybe some swapsies?

westerner
30-08-2008, 14:11
And maybe some swapsies?
Oh yeh and that.. Forgot about that one.. :thumbsup:

justmum
30-08-2008, 14:14
Oh yeh and that.. Forgot about that one.. :thumbsup:

Oh goody.

Just to throw it out there, I am looking for some of the new style (with pocket) Magicalls in Small or Medium if anyone wants to swap.

I have some Blueberry pockets (2 OSFM and 1 large) and a few large itti d'lish plus a few other bibs and bobs.

bootiful
30-08-2008, 17:41
Im in.. have you thought about location..??

Im happy to have it at my house monday week.. So umm the 8th..

Didn't think that far ahead...but if you are offering I wouldn't say no...your an angel.

sit and talk bout nappies, look at ones people bring along etc.

And maybe some swapsies?

I can't see why not :p

Could I come? I have a verrrrrrry teeny collection at the moment, trying to suss out what suits us best.
Bub doesn't play yet though.

We would love to meet you.

If people can bring along their stash that would be great as not having any i want to look at them as much as i can.

Starlet
30-08-2008, 17:49
I don't have heaps, but I will definitely bring some :)

Cerridwen
30-08-2008, 18:36
I'll be in for it :) I have baby beehinds and some cushie tushies :)

Oh and I have some very basic terry toweling ones too :yes:

bootiful
30-08-2008, 20:52
I don't have heaps, but I will definitely bring some :)

I'll be in for it :) I have baby beehinds and some cushie tushies :)

Oh and I have some very basic terry toweling ones too :yes:

your awesome ladies :hugs:

westerner
30-08-2008, 21:42
Well if its at my place my nappies will be here..
Ill make sure i wash the day before so they are all clean.. :yes:

bootiful
30-08-2008, 22:06
oh pod lady :laughing: your a legend

shall we say 11am is that okay???

we can all bring a plate of food etc like normal meets.

Mum2Bug
30-08-2008, 22:25
Would anyone mind if i come along?? Im not looking to buy anytime soon LOL but id love to know more for any future possibilities.

creativewarrior
30-08-2008, 23:04
hey - i might come along too - just for a chat. this will be our last kid so i dont see the point in buying mcn's that wont get used again but your welcome to try and convert me :laughing:

dormouse
30-08-2008, 23:07
hey - i might come along too - just for a chat. this will be our last kid so i dont see the point in buying mcn's that wont get used again but your welcome to try and convert me :laughing:

And I'm sure we will be able to! They are just too cute! :p

I will be there for sure! I might even be able to bring another mum along to convert if that's ok...

Bron
30-08-2008, 23:12
Me me me me!! I love talking cloth.

Where? When?

Sammilee
30-08-2008, 23:37

Can I come too please? I've never been to a MCN meet (or any other BH meet for that matter... too shy! :o), but I'm so very new to all this MCN stuff and will admit that on my first attempt at using them I have had disaster after disaster with them (oh, I had one night where they worked but that's about it :(). So I'd love to chat with some MCN pro's to see what I'm doing wrong or if there are any better MCN's out there that I could use for night time.

So if you can please PM me the details I'd love to be there too.

Sam... :flowerz:

PS. My bubby boy is a bit too young to play with the other kiddies, does that matter?

justmum
31-08-2008, 00:34
I was going to PM you to come Sam - you should sit down and have a good natter with Bron. She knows about night time wees.

Sammilee
31-08-2008, 00:38
I was going to PM you to come Sam - you should sit down and have a good natter with Bron. She knows about night time wees.

:wave: Thx for that... Cool! :thumbsup:

1MUM1
31-08-2008, 00:44
ok kool ive already chosen my nappies that im happy with but happy to come along and meet some new people :)

justmum
31-08-2008, 00:45
And there will probably be other kiddies your DS' age, Sam. :)

Sammilee
31-08-2008, 01:04
And there will probably be other kiddies your DS' age, Sam. :)

Excellent... I wasn't too sure if it was just for those that have kiddies that can play together... you know, kids playing together so mums can chat sorta thing 'coz knowing my boy he'll be clinging to me (gotta love that separation anxiety stage :rolleyes:).

justmum
31-08-2008, 01:07
Oh I feel your pain - my DS is going through it all again now he's walking. He's become Mr Shypants all over again. Unfortunately he's at that inconvenient crotch height.

You might find your DS likes to kick back and watch the bigger kids once he settles in. :)

Sammilee
31-08-2008, 01:16
Oh I feel your pain - my DS is going through it all again now he's walking. He's become Mr Shypants all over again. Unfortunately he's at that inconvenient crotch height.

You might find your DS likes to kick back and watch the bigger kids once he settles in. :)

Here's hoping DS does! At first the clingy stage was all lovey-dovey :goodvibes: (made me feel like such a spesh mum :yes:), but now I'm a bit over it LOL! :D

I'm looking forward to the meet :)

westerner
31-08-2008, 09:03
Too many posts to quote, but of course everyone is welcome..

I will have a playmat separate from the bigger kids for the bubs to play on so thats all cool..

It will be inside though, as outback is being redone..

Im happy to open the house up from 10am..
But come when you like, there bound to be people trickling in and out for a few hours so whenever suits best..

What does everyone think of Mon 8th??
Good or bad..?? to soon or bad day??

Let me know and if thats no good we can pick another weekday or postpone it to the following Mon..

:sunshine:

ETA, i should also mention that im NOR.. Down the freeway off Ocean Reef Rd.. Is that to far for people??

oh pod lady :laughing:
Guess what, DP went round to a mates place for an hour..... So i ate his too.. :devil6:
You snooze you lose..:p

Bron
31-08-2008, 10:30
Monday 8th at 10am is perfect for me.

As for travelling to your house, Kristy, I'll just make sure I bring my passport. :p

Justmum - I'll try to remember to show you how I stuff my Krap Katchers too.

Mum2Bug
31-08-2008, 10:40
We will be there about 10.30am, depending on buses

justmum
31-08-2008, 11:21
Sounds good to me! I'll be in. :smiliedance:

Sammilee
31-08-2008, 14:27
Monday 8th Sept at 10am sounds good to me :yes:. Tho' in all honesty I'll probably get there around 10:30am 'coz DS usually has a morning sleep and doesn't get up until around 10'ish. Thanks! :flowerz:

Kazamataz
31-08-2008, 15:11
We will be there about 10.30am, depending on buses

We should catch the bus together :D

Can you PM me your address please kristy?

Cerridwen
31-08-2008, 16:21
Just wrote it on my calender in the hopes I don't forget like I have other meets lately :)

Can you PM me the addy too please?? :)

bootiful
31-08-2008, 17:04
Well it looks like Kristy is looking after everyone nicely...and good on you for eating his pods too...i agree you snooze you loose..pity you had to wash 2 bowls though

Would anyone mind if i come along?? Im not looking to buy anytime soon LOL but id love to know more for any future possibilities.

Sure as long as you don't mind our nappy natter :D

We convert lazy bums too !!!

And I'm sure we will be able to! They are just too cute! :p

I will be there for sure! I might even be able to bring another mum along to convert if that's ok...

The more the merrier

10am on Monday 8th sounds like a goer. Ive put it in my diary too.

berniebabe
31-08-2008, 17:11
*sniff* I wont be able to make it :( We will be gone. Shame.

Kazamataz
31-08-2008, 19:24
*sniff* I wont be able to make it :( We will be gone. Shame.

Bernie am I seeing things???

Your signature?

Starlet
31-08-2008, 19:27
Not seeing things Kara ;)

Kazamataz
31-08-2008, 19:29
Not seeing things Kara ;)

Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr HOW EXCITING!!!

Mum2Bug
31-08-2008, 19:30
Bernie am I seeing things???

Your signature?

OMG Bernie:smiliedance: Congratulations hun.:hugs:

berniebabe
31-08-2008, 20:38
No ladies not seeing things. I will soon have 3 under 3 1/2. Oh dear:o

So I am really bummed about not coming to the meet. Cause I need more nappies now lol

Starlet
31-08-2008, 20:45
LOL Bernie, well you will be busy in Leinster making nappies for your new baby.

I take it you are warning ladies not to drink the water at my house ;)

berniebabe
31-08-2008, 21:26
LOL Bernie, well you will be busy in Leinster making nappies for your new baby.

I take it you are warning ladies not to drink the water at my house ;)

I should hey:laughing:

Dont drink the water at Tracey's house. Its spiked:yes::laughing:

westerner
02-09-2008, 10:41
Ok i think ive PM'd everyone.. :wave:

If ive forgotten anyone or anyone else wants a PM let me know.. :sunshine:

bootiful
04-09-2008, 16:35
BUMP BUMP:smiliedance:

just a reminder for Monday :D

westerner
07-09-2008, 16:17
Bumpity bump.. :sunshine:

Just a little reminder for the meet tomorrow.. :thumbsup:

Also thought id mention if you cant figure out which house it is its the one without a number. :laughing:
Keep meaning to get a new one, but yes its the corner house..

See you all then.. :goodvibes:

Mum2Bug
07-09-2008, 16:38
We are still coming, i just have no idea what i am bringing yet. Maybe something home made if i can motivate myself

Grizabella
07-09-2008, 18:50
Only just saw this thread but can't make it anyway. Am working plus even if I wasn't Brion is too much hard work in big groups now so meets aren't a good idea.

Have fun ladies :D

creativewarrior
07-09-2008, 21:03
hi - im looking forward to it and i think my non bubhub friends are still coming too - will sms them a reminder tonite :)

westerner
07-09-2008, 21:16
Thats great.. :thumbsup:
Cant wait to see everyone..

Im ready for a big :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:

bootiful
07-09-2008, 22:45
:smiliedance: im so excited...can't wait to check out all the nappies.

justmum
07-09-2008, 22:47
Hugo's almost better :fingerscrossed: I'll make a decision in the morning if that's OK as don't want to pass his cough on to any littlies.

westerner
08-09-2008, 07:05
No worries D.. :fingerscrossed:

justmum
08-09-2008, 12:28
Sorry girls it's a no for us today. H is about 90% but didn't want to risk it :no:

Mum2Bug
08-09-2008, 13:05
Sorry we didnt make it hun. As i said im my call, i ended up with an unexpected visitor for the day! I hope the meet goes well.

westerner
08-09-2008, 15:26
Thanks to those who came..
Was a great morning and i enjoyed the chat..

:fingerscrossed: to a few new cloth bums in the future.. :p

The house is clean again and the kids are :sleeping:.

To those that couldnt come i hope to catch up in the next few weeks again.. :thumbsup:
Im going to watch the weather and do a park meet, nice and central at Lake monger.

Bron
08-09-2008, 15:29
Thanks Kristy! We had fun. H stayed awake for the whole drive home, but refused to sleep once we got home:rolleyes:. He's playing in the garden with DH.

Sammilee
08-09-2008, 16:13
Thanks Kristy for opening your house this morning, Caden and I enjoyed ourselves (always nice to meet new people :)).

And thanks Bron and Kristy for showing me your Krap Katchers and how you stuff 'em. I've signed up to KK's mailing list so hopefully I'll get a heads up when they next have a sale and will be able to snaggle one up and give it a go! :fingerscrossed:

westerner
08-09-2008, 16:38
Was great to meet you and your handsome little man..

Hopefully will see you at the next meet.. :thumbsup:

bootiful
08-09-2008, 16:54
:hugs: thanks for letting us use your house today Kristy....

being able to look at the nappies really helped me to decided which ones i'd like to buy :D

kezzaskids
08-09-2008, 18:18
which ones are you thinking of buying angelbaby013 ??

justmum
08-09-2008, 18:23
Kristy, Lake Monger is close to us so that sounds good :thumbsup: Fingers crossed H will be well so we can come.

We had (yet another) riveting day at home broken up by a trip to Galleria (that's 8 days in a row!!) where H screamed Woolies down for 1/2 hour :o Hi to anyone who was there, no doubt you'll recognise me from that description.

It would have been much more fun at your place. So sorry again we couldn't come.

westerner
08-09-2008, 18:25
We will wait for him to get better.. :thumbsup:

I have a blue bottle at my house.. Sam or Lindy??
Anyway will get it back to the owner asap..

Sammilee
08-09-2008, 21:22

Nope, not mine :no: so might be Lindy's :)

I'll keep an eye out for the details about the Lake Monger meet 'coz it will be great to catch up again :)

dormouse
08-09-2008, 23:17

Is it one with handles? If so, that's Talen's. I really have to get him some labels...:idea:

westerner
09-09-2008, 10:42
Is it one with handles? If so, that's Talen's. I really have to get him some labels...:idea::yes:

Starlet
09-09-2008, 15:04
Argh!! I totally forgot about this. My modem died on Sunday and I've only just been able to get online :( :(