View Full Version : G'day I'm New!!!
ArnieBoy
02-05-2006, 14:11
G'day,:wave:
I've been looking for a mother / pregnancy forum to join for ages and finally found this one. So I should introduce myself:
My name is Sarah, I'm 19 (female) and live in WA, with my boyfriend (soon to be fiance). I don't work anymore instead I'm stuck with the house work and amusing our animals of: 10 fish, 1 crazy cat, 1 dog and two horses.
I'm 22 weeks pregnant and absolutly loving it! We're having a little girl who has been named "Kelsey". She's due on the 1st of Sept. My pregnancy wasn't planned but now we both and our families couldn't be happier and I've never been so excited in my life! I love playing games with her as she hates certain positions I sit / lay like and things I eat. I enjoy talking to her and playing music and feeling her bounce around inside me! She somehow managed to find her favourite spot and kick my bladder once there's even a drop of anything in there.
I enjoy reading about peoples experiences which I find gives me the confidence I need. I'm trying to learn as much as I can. :ecomcity:
So far I've found everything sort of easy, the 1st few months I mostly had trouble with fatigue now I have trouble with major dizzy spells. I don't take any iron or anything like that, its a personal preferance but I rather get the things I need out of eating healthy (although that can be hard lol). Everything seems to be on track now, I have a nice large bumb and my belly button has got far to go til it pops. I'm loving being pregnant!
Nice to meet you all...
My Bump:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v345/ArnieBoy/19Feb06044.jpg
hayleylea
02-05-2006, 14:22
:hugs: Nice to meet you!! goodluck with it all! Its an amazing experience Enjoy every part of it. I feel like it was only yesterday i was pregnant and now my little boy is 6 months old!!!!
Welcome to bubhub
SassyDiva
02-05-2006, 14:23
Welcome to BubHub :wave: .. You will love it here and soon be as adicted as i am.
Also great for getting advise and tips, or just to have a :ecomcity:
look forward to seeing you in future Threads
SuperWoman
02-05-2006, 15:19
Welcome to Bub Hub!!!!!!:wave: :wave: :wave: :wave:
Hello and welcome! :wave:
Hey Congratulations on your pregnancy and welcome to Bubhub. Hope you enjoy it here as much as I do. :yes: I am almost 19 (June) and already have 1 son and I am expecting in december.
If you would like to chat I have msn Taddy838@hotmail.com or you can just PM me.
Hi and welcome, :wave: Congrats on the pregnancy. I loved being pregnant!! Enjoy it while it lasts because my 'bump' is now 18 month old and running a muck around the house!! Hope to chat to you around the threads!! :thumbsup:
luckie_me
02-05-2006, 16:03
Hey sarah!
Congrats on ur Pregnancy!!!:yelclap:
Im also 19 and preggas 32.5 weeks and counting lol!!!
Welcome to bub hub!!!
Mummy@home
02-05-2006, 16:39
Hey Arnieboy,
Im new here too, looking forward to hearing about your pregnancy. I too loved being pregnant:smiliedance:
iluvmeboyz
02-05-2006, 16:40
hi and welcome luv the baby bump pic
im amanda mum to bailey and caleb welcome to bubhub
Hello, welcome to bubhub :wave:
ArnieBoy
02-05-2006, 16:51
Boy don't I feel welcome!!!
Thanks very much for the warm welcome I look forward to getting to know you guys and hearing all your stories :thumbsup:.
SamanthaJane
02-05-2006, 16:58
Hey welcome:hugs:
Im 15 weeks pregnant and due in October.... i find out on the 5th June what i am having!!!:smiliedance:
Hope u love bubhub as much as i do... i am addicted hehehehe:D :D
LizzieLou
02-05-2006, 16:59
Congratulations on the pregnancy...I loved your baby bump photo and just can't wait for my own to grow (I'm only 61/2 weeks).
Welcome to BubHub :hugs:
crystaljs
02-05-2006, 17:31
Hi, I have just found this site too. I am 22yrs old (Tomorrow) and i have a 4 week old daughter Hayley. I had a no problem pregancy as well and a very quick drug free birth.
I would be happy to talk to you about any you would like to know about pregnancy and birth if you wanted.
Congrats on the baby Girl!!!!!
Crystal:wave:
littlepickle
02-05-2006, 18:23
Hi and welcome to bubhub:smiliedance:
Welcome Arnieboy and Crystaljs - :wave: :wave: it's great to have more bubhubbers'!
Strawberry_Shortcake
02-05-2006, 21:34
Hello and welcome to bubhub :smiliedance:
Fairyfloss
03-05-2006, 03:41
congratulations on your pregnancy :smiliedance: and welcome to bubhub, I am sure you will have lots of fun and great advice in here :)
03-05-2006, 10:31
Welcome and congrats! :smiliedance:
Elmopalooza
03-05-2006, 10:57
Hi and Welcome to Bub Hub....I was also pregnant at 19 and like u it was unplanned...and now, altho it can be trying at times, i wouldnt change it for the world!!! I love being a mummy!!!
Congrats on ur pregnancy!!! Feel free to PM or add me to ur msn jayded_angel@eftel.com.au
Im also in WA :wave:
Hi there Sarah and welcome to bubhub!
Congratulations on your pregnancy its so exciting isn't it!
We seem to have a bit in common. Our first baby is due next month around the same time that i turn 19. My fiance, Mark is nearly 25. We are in WA too!
I LOVE the name Kelsey its just gorgeous! Have you chosen a middle name yet? We are probably going to call our baby Imogen Rose :D
Well looking forward to getting to know you Sarah.
Luv Cinta
ArnieBoy
10-05-2006, 16:32
Thanks heaps guys :) where abouts in WA are you all from? I'm in Stratton hopefully moving soon though as the house is too small and is WAY to hot in summer and probably will be too cold in winter. We're hoping to find a property to rent so we can keep my horses with us.
I'm 24 weeks this Friday and everything seems to be on track :-D YAY only 3 months to go. Not only am I excited that I'll be welcoming my daughter into this world but I'll finally be able to throw my leg back over the saddle :P...
Yes her full name will be
Kelsey Judy Nareena Middleton
Judy is my OH Mums name, Nareena is my older sisters name and Middleton will be my last name when we tie the knot sometime :)...
Thankyou...:smiliedance:
10-05-2006, 17:04
Hi and welcome to Bub Hub! ;)
10-05-2006, 17:14
Welcome! :kiss:
Hello!
Welcome to Bub Hub and let me just say I loved reading your intro, you sound so happy to be pregnant and thats really nice.
Hope you find the advice you need and good luck with your bub
Jasmine
10-05-2006, 21:48
Hi :wave: & welcome to bubhub!