View Full Version : ** Father's Day Celebration**

meggs
18-08-2008, 09:07
Hey Girls

Well as the name suggests Father's Day is quickly approaching and I thought it might be a good idea to do something for all the Dad's since we had a Mother's Day Dinner....

Some ideas I was thinking....

Dinner the Sat night right before Father's Day ( either out somewhere or a bbq)
Breakfast on Father's Day
Lunch on Father's Day - location can be decided once we know when it will be...

Let me know if you are interested.....

WarriorMummy
18-08-2008, 09:52
im interested-

great idea

i like either lunch on fathers day or dinner the night before
that way they can get a sleep in- if kids permit

im happy for bbq or other :)

proudmama
18-08-2008, 15:15
megan you come up with the most fantastic ideas

unfortunetly john is working the weekend of fathers day so we will have to skip this one - hope that whatever is planned is fabulous and all families have fun

WarriorMummy
18-08-2008, 16:28
well if he is working then you are free- nothing stopping you from coming, you can celebrate for him:)
dont not come just because he cant

bAaM
18-08-2008, 17:16
I just spoke to Brendon and he said he is happy to do what ever, as long as he can have a few drinks with the guys.

We are easy just let us know.

WarriorMummy
18-08-2008, 19:51
Damiens the same, maybe the sat night would be better if they want to drink- then they dont have to worry bout work the next day

roalston
18-08-2008, 20:24
Hey Meggs

It sounds like a terrific idea but im not sure i can make it. DH has some burns on with his firies unit over a few weekends starting weekend after this one coming. I have no idea how long they will take or what time they are so cant commit to anything. Sorry about that. Have fun though.

meggs
18-08-2008, 22:28
Heya Girls.....

Sounds like the Sat night is best was going to suggest that anyway in case there are family plans on the sunday....

Jody feel free to still come and hang with us girls....you can stay with us fothe night it isnt a prob.....

Olivia - I hope you guys can come bring the kids anyway and we can make it a weekend social combined hehe....

WarriorMummy
19-08-2008, 08:47
what date is fathers day anyway?

i know dumbass here

proudmama
19-08-2008, 20:09
Hope - Sun 7th Sept - so that will be two weeks on sunday

:smiliedance:john just got word from his boss that the doctor said he's not to go back to work until the 8/9th september so he'll be home for fathers day :yelclap: - and he would love to go out for dinner

i was thinking we should make it a pub or something for dinner coz if we have a bbq who's gonna cook??? not the boys thats for sure they'll be wanting the night off (as if they cook every night :laughing:) and well we got to go out for our mothers day dinner - so should they - just an idea

i'll keep an eye on here while i'm away for updates

happy chatting

WarriorMummy
19-08-2008, 20:27
i know i suggest this all the time but the centenary might be a good place to go- theres the jumping pillow for the kids and you dont have to worry about parking- you can just park at our place

that said im happy for anywhere

meggs
19-08-2008, 20:39
Yay Jody that is great:smiliedance: see you were meant to come!!!!

Im happy for anywhere too....

some suggestions Ill put forward to think about...

Bushland Beach Pub
Sizzler
La Porchetta
Cactus Jacks

Centenary sounds good too...what is the food like and priced?

proudmama
19-08-2008, 20:55
i know how cool :yelclap::yelclap:

cactus jacks sounds good
any tavern around town also - usually cheap, easy and great food - and usually have something for the bigger kids like playgrounds etc

where abouts is the centenary???? prices and food?

tiggerturnip
19-08-2008, 21:21
Jamaica Joes on the strand is nice and a good size meal for a good price, plus they have a vip room that you can hire out if you have so many people. they are kid friendly too.

WarriorMummy
20-08-2008, 09:41
centenary is in pimlico- but im not sure about the price or food cos we havent actually ever eaten there:)

i like the sound of the strand, good for a little play at the playground for the kids

sizzlers always good hehe- especially that mousse mmmmmmmm im drooling

meggs
21-08-2008, 16:03
ok well im going to look into it when i know definite numbers so if you are planning to come pm me with number of adults and children...and if you need a highchair or can bring a portable one....

proudmama
21-08-2008, 16:55
we'll be there - have sent you a pm with our details

just pm us when the place and time are set - i'm assuming it's the sat before fathers day (6th)

WarriorMummy
21-08-2008, 17:03
we wont be coming, most likely

you guys enjoy yourselves

meggs
21-08-2008, 17:45
Jody yeah the 6th...

Hope how come you wont be coming? Hope you are feeling better this arvo too?

WarriorMummy
21-08-2008, 17:52
ok i'll say yes atm and if plans change then i'll let ya know

feel i lil better atm- just need more water

Isabellas Mummy
24-08-2008, 10:29
DP is most likely going away for work on the 2nd of Sept (for the WHOOLLLLEEE month :-( .... Need loootttsssss of meets in Sept!!!
So i doubt we will make it, unless plans change and his work gets pushed back - so for now i might say no, ill get him to ask on monday about definate dates though...

Have a wonderful time ladies - he he he and dads!!!! :-)

WarriorMummy
24-08-2008, 10:31
like we said b4 - you can come anyway

who needs a dad to celebrate fathers day

as u said you will need lots of meets for then- consider this 1 of them

bAaM
24-08-2008, 11:57
We will be there, and i like the centenary Idea cause of the kids, you may need to book though Megan.

Jess you ARE coming you can come escorting Brendons other arm :laughing: Otherwise we will all just come to ur house:devil6:

meggs
24-08-2008, 12:13
Hey Girls,
Jess you are still coming!! As i said before it can be a combined weekend meet too... it is really just a good excuse to get together and go out...

Alicia Im planning to book thats why I want definate numbers Im ringing around tomorrow some locations....

Isabellas Mummy
24-08-2008, 15:19
Ill only come if i get to help Alicia escort B ha ha ha ha ha ;-)

Ill feel werid there without a daddy! Ill pm you Meggs....
Im not fussed on location etc...

(poor DP, i had a night out last night, then next weekend for the girls night, then the weekend after for a fathers day he cant even come too ha ha ha - ill have to REALLY really spoil him for fathers day i think )

meggs
28-08-2008, 16:22
ok girls the dinner is all booked:smiliedance: i will pm you with the details...any late comers can still come but i need to know asap to tell them numbers in a few days....

WarriorMummy
28-08-2008, 16:38
i wanna see the escorting too haha

Isabellas Mummy
28-08-2008, 19:41
YAHHHH i really need a calender so i dont forget all this stuff.

we will all have to have an extra drink for my DP ;-)

thanks for organising it meggs, was such a lovely idea!!! :-)

WarriorMummy
28-08-2008, 19:54
we wont let you forget Jess

dont go drinking too much lol, M wont be there to drive you home haha

Isabellas Mummy
29-08-2008, 11:51
hmmmm :-( just realised, i am on my P's, so i wont be able to drink AT ALL!!! bugger. oh well will be nice to get out and socialise..

WarriorMummy
29-08-2008, 12:23
you could have A drink with your meal, by the time you drive home it would be out of your system. unless you do end up staying at your mums for a night or 2 while M is gone- maybe your mum could pick u and B up?

AnnaT
01-09-2008, 08:34
Jess youd better be coming missy! I wont be drinking either as my DH will so we can sip lemonade together lol

meggs
01-09-2008, 19:52
ok girls im confirming final numbers tomorrow with the venue so this is the last chance to come along if you arent already...just pm me if you want to come along!!!

WarriorMummy
01-09-2008, 20:06
im in - just incase u didnt have us down:)

meggs
01-09-2008, 20:10
You already told me you were coming it is more for people who havent said anything....

WarriorMummy
01-09-2008, 20:12
meh
wasnt sure if i did

baby brain

Isabellas Mummy
01-09-2008, 21:42
ha ha dont worry anna i will be there! was just feeling alittle lonely as my DP cant make it... but i will needa get out of the house.. he he..
they might have mocktails?? fingers crossed he he he ...

proudmama
06-09-2008, 11:06
hey ladies - can't wait for tonight - see you all there

WarriorMummy
06-09-2008, 13:52
have fun everyone, i hope the foods good and you all enjoy yourselves.

Isabellas Mummy
06-09-2008, 15:47
YAHHH jody, cant wait to see you and little M again! Feels like ages, specially when we used to see you so often! :-)
have a safe drive in...

i hope the food is nice too, but doesnt matter if it isnt, the company will be great he he....

seeya all tonight :-)

meggs
07-09-2008, 09:55
Happy Father's Day to all the Daddys!!!!!

:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Had a great time last night everyone! Thanks for coming and hope we can do it again soon....

Have a great Father's Day today!!!

Madmummaof3
07-09-2008, 10:26
Hope you girls had a great time last night :)

Madmummaof3
07-09-2008, 16:24
How did you girls go last night??? Have fun??? Happy Father's day to all of the daddy's out there :D

meggs
08-09-2008, 09:41
Yeah we had a good time...the kiddies enjoyed the jumping pillow though it was soooo packed!! For somewhere so hidden its quite busy... Dont think we will be heading back there since someone got :barf: from the food which is a pity cause it's quite nice there....but you never know til you go somewhere...

How was everyone's Father's Day...ours was special as it was DH's first :) he got some spesh pressies that Emmy helped me make and even a nice big cooked breakky!!!! oh and cant forget the choc nachos we had too :smiliedance:

Madmummaof3
08-09-2008, 10:32
Oh that's no good! Sorry to hear someone got sick ((HUGS))

Our father's day was ****! I have been sick since friday and DH ended up getting up at 5 am yesterday morning with the kids. So he had a real crappy day. I am going to make it up to him next sunday though.

proudmama
08-09-2008, 12:36
poor john had a pretty crappy fathers day too - i was feeling pretty :barf: after the dinner too - i spent most of yesterday on the couch - i feel bad for not giving john the fathers day he deserves - oh well he has many many more to come i suppose

otherwise i had a great time at the dinner - anna finally glad to put a face to the name and it was lovely to meet you and the family - your boys are adorable

kristy sorry didn't get a chance to chat with so many of us it's hard to talk to the whole table

hope all is well and look forward to seeing you all again tomorrow

meggs
08-09-2008, 12:55
Oh no Jody!!!! That's terrible you were sick too...did you have the same thing as Jess? We were fine I really enjoyed my meal what a pity to have a downer like that....

I think everyday should be Father's Day doesnt matter when you celebrate it:):)

Isabellas Mummy
08-09-2008, 17:01
did you end up getting em's hand prints meggs? glad DH enjoyed his first fathers day he he he... :yelclap:

hope your feeling better jody???? :( i was sick as aswell!!!
i think we had the same thing too :confused:
thank god i went to my parents house, there was no way i was going to make it home without stopping!i was up every 10mins :barf: i couldnt even get out of bed yesterday, thank god B was happy to spend with day with them.. i
still feeling pretty crappy today, but managed to drive home... think i am getting a cold now, or maybe its just cause i am heaps run down after the weekend??

hope everyone else enjoyed the rest of there weekend and fathers day - like i said, luckily DP was away cause he wouldnt have had a very good fathers day either, we will spoil him when he gets back though he he :yes:

hope your feeling better MM3??? :( was it just a bug or something?? hope you get better soon... you too jody!!!

bAaM
08-09-2008, 19:28
I could have sworn i posted in here:confused: Meh oh well will do it again.

Thanks so much for organising Saturday night Megan, even though we to didnt really like the food i still had a great night.

Jess And Jodie I hope your all feeling better know, i think one of you should ring and complain about the food.

But all in all we all had a great time.

Madmummaof3
08-09-2008, 20:18
Jess, Yup it was a bug, am still trying to shake it :( sucks.

What did all of the daddy's get this father's day????

As DH didn't get a proper one I'm making it up to him this weekend.