View Full Version : Moving To Or Already in Kalgoorlie?

Olivia And Mummy
16-08-2008, 15:39
:sunshine: Hello People,
Is anyone out their already in or moving to kalgoorlie?

Kazamataz
17-08-2008, 14:15
I'm not we considered it but after talking to a few people who grew up there we decided against it.

I'm pretty sure there are some Kal girls in here, hopefully they see your thread and can answer any questions you may have.

DustinsMummy
18-08-2008, 11:17
:)hi there:)
Me and my son are moving to Kalgoorlie next month, Partner is already over there. cant wait:yelclap:.
Are you moving over there???

mastermum12345
18-08-2008, 12:18
I used to live in Kalgoorlie. Its a nice town, Good shopping, good schools, plenty of playgroups :)

But its hardly remote :laughing: Its only 6 hours away from Perth.

djandrobbiesmum
29-08-2008, 14:24
I live near Kalgoorlie (60kms out) if that is any use - we go to Kal at least once a week!

Twoterrorsmum
11-09-2008, 00:56
I live in Kalgoorlie, if you are after some info about the place ask away and I'll hopefully be able to answer your questions:)

nursejojo
19-06-2011, 17:18
well from what i can see the postings are dating from 2008-2010, hope people still use this forum its june 2011, been in kal for couple months...really like to make some new friends...i have kiddies, 4 year old girl and an almost 2 year old boy...cheer joanna
:cheerleader1:

coops2303
20-06-2011, 07:49
So you're a Kal girl now! Ive been here since end of Feb. Moved from perth with my hubby and 22 month old boy. Like most hubby's work bought us here. But mine isn't on the mines. He works at the school with indigenous boys.
I'm 32.... So compared to your 30 I'm ancient! And I'm 30 weeks pregnant with number 2!
There are a few of us that met on this site and another that have become close friends so it's really good. We are always doing stuff. Aside from the last couple of weeks because we have all been taking turns being sick!
Four of us are pregnant and all due the same week!

How are you finding Kal? Enjoying it? And where did u move from.
Id love to catch up at some stage if u want a coffee and some adult conversation!
Cherie

carliew
23-07-2011, 10:28
hi everyone! :)

a lot of these post are older but we have just moved to kalgoorlie also from tassie and if anyone could give me some info on local playgroups ect that would be muchly appreciated :)

carlie :)

coops2303
23-07-2011, 23:41
Hi Carlie!
Welcome to Kal... So u've probably read my posts so know my story.... Been here nearly 6mths, have a toddler - he's nearly two and am very pregnant with our second. I fly to Perth Monday to get ready for the birth!

We go to Kal Central Playgroup - it's wonderful! There is also one in Lamington that is really good. I've been to both and we just really loved Kal Central. There is another one in Sth Kal I think but I haven't been there. Where abouts do u live? We are in Hannans.....

carliew
24-07-2011, 12:55
wow how exciting!!! :D I hope the birth runs smoothly for you and that you and bub are both well!
We are in carrington street and kal central is just up the road from us ive walked past it a couple of times and it seems really nice! Ill be giving them a call tomorrow to get in :) what days do u go?
Thanx heaps and best of luck again! Cant wait to hear about the new bundle of joy :)
carlie :)