Name: Claire
Lives: Thornlie
Bub's name: Zaydn Jack
DOB: 10th of August 2008
EDD: 20th of August 2008
Weight: 3400grams (about 7.5lbs)
Length: 46cm
Head Circumference: 33cm
Birth: Was planning a home birth but was transferred to hospital due to bleeding. Induced in hospital, 7 hour labour, no drugs. Postpartum haemorrhage (lost just under 2 litres of blood).
monique13
03-09-2008, 10:23
Username: Monique13
Name: Monique
Lives: Clarkson
Bub's name : Samara Rose
DOB: 22nd August 2008
EDD: 16th August
Weight: 4.614 kg - 10.1 pounds - 4614gms
Length: 54cm
Head Circumference: 37.5cm
Birth: Was Induced after bub turning sideways and then turning back to being head down again labour was 4 hours only gas as pain relief . then at 3.59pm i pushed my beautiful 10 pounder girl into the world. :flowerz: :cloud9:
uni-mum-2-2
04-09-2008, 18:28
UsernameName: uni-mum-2-2
Lives: Kelmscott
Bub's name: ELizabeth Jayne
DOB: 17th of August 2008
EDD: 14th of August 2008
Weight: 3885 (8.8LBS)
Length: 55 cm
Head Circumference: 35cm
Birth: went into labour at 1 am SUnday, labour was painful had gas, 12.30 had epidural, stalled labour was put on drip to get contractions going. 2.30 waters where broken. 3.30 epidrual stopped working had gas again and a another epidural was put in, this did not work either. 7.30 started to push but didn't get anywhere, begged dr for help, finally got it, suctioned her head out and realise that the rest wouldn't come out because arm was behind head with umbilical cord wrapped around it. Dr almost dislocated her arm to get her out and cut the cord so she could come out. 8.17 she was delivered, not breathing and blue. tiny bit of oxygen and suctin given and she was right as rain!!!!!
Turned out her umbilical chord was extreamly short and there is no way she would have been born without intervention. Traumatic, but worthi ti in the end!!!
Purpose Blessings
06-09-2008, 09:39
username: Rissa79
name: Marissa
lives: kardinya
bubs name: Emily Ruth
DOB: 16th July 08
EDD: 20th of August
weight: 2030g - 4lb 11oz
length: 48cm
Birth: Was taken for emergency c-section at 35 weeks due to bub not responding appropriately on CTG. Emily had difficulty breathing so was taken up to the neonatal ICU at PMH. She was unable to breastfeed as she had no sucking reflex and was in hospital for 9 days. Now she is breastfed and going from strength to strength. I recovered a little slower than expected and had hemoraging but am good now.
fire~fly
06-09-2008, 16:27
Username: fire~fly
Name: Hayley
Lives: Byford
Bub's name : Ethan Michael
DOB: 3rd August 2008
EDD: 1st August
Weight: 7lb 6oz - 3.350kgs
Length: 51cm
Birth - I had a really magical experience. Ethan was born at home in a birth pool. Labour was only 3 hours, with only 5 mins of pushing. I wouldnt change a thing, it was absolutely perfect and i now feel complete :valentine:
Purpose Blessings
10-09-2008, 16:02
hi girls,
i just wanted to let you know that i went to the new triumph shop in garden city and they had a sale on bras which included maternity. i found a couple that are really comfortable and supportive that look good under clothes as well.
emstar21
11-09-2008, 16:26
Username: emstar21
Name: Emily
Lives: Warwick
Bub's name : Isabel May
DOB: 12th August 2008
EDD: 8th August
Weight: 7lb 13oz - 3.550kgs
Length: 53cm
Birth - Was induced with the gel 6 pm felt nothing until 6 hours later felt as though someone flicked a switch. One minute nothing next very painful contractions. Had a very appreciated epidural and laboured happily until it wore off, then pushed for 1 hour. She was born just after lunch on the 12th.
sarahbelle
11-09-2008, 21:15
Username: sarahbelle
Name: Sarah
Lives: Kinross
Bub's name : Jordan Bella
DOB: 13th August 2008
EDD: 20th Sept
Weight: 1910g
Length: 43cm
Head Circumference: 30.5cm
Birth - C section due to precalmpsia and very little fluid at 34 weeks. Jordan did not need oxygen but was in an incubator for 1 week due temperature. She was also a little yellow so was under lights. As this was my second baby born at 34 weeks I knew how it all worked however last time we had Ben at Glengarry and due to them no longer taking babies under 36 weeks I was forced to have her at St Johns. It was very frustrating as I was only allowed to hold her twice a day if I was lucky and I had to breast feed behind the drs back as he didn't think she was strong enough (although she fed beautifully) DS was very confused as he knew the baby was out of mummies tummy but was unable to see her. After 1 week we transfered to Glengarry where it was a totally different ball game! She was allowed in my room and I was allowed to breast feed more each day so that we were eventually home after just 1 week. DS got to meet his sister and was much happier. My milk came in fully as it had been an issue at ST johns as I didn't have enough contact to stimulate it, I was also happy to walk across the corridor to the nursery instead of 2 floor down at st johns!
All in all we were in hospital for 2 weeks and are very happy to be home. Jordan is doing well and has continued to put on weight while bfing.
Hi im new to hub bub, nice to see other WA mummies :).
Username : Hazels Mummy
Name:Hannah
Lives: East Victoria Park
DOB: 31st August 2008
EDD: 31st August 2008
Weight: 4150g
Length: 52cm
Head Circumference: 36.5cm
Birth: Woke up on her due date with contractions at about 5am. By six they were 5 mins apart but i could still talk through them. By the time got to the hospital my waters had broken and they were about 2 mins apart. Midwife checked me at about 7:30 and i was at an 8. Went into transition probably about 8:15 and by ten to nine Hazel was here. MY birth experience was the most amazing empowering thing i have ever been a part of. We are lucky to be women arent we?
Yes my birth experience was great. I hope they all go as smoothly, but i am also realistic. I absoloutely love her name. I originally wanted Ada but DP hated it. Now im so glad we chose Hazel Winifred, everybody that hears it comments. :) I love Charlie. That was in our shortlist for a boy.
mummy2jack08
17-10-2008, 10:49
i have only just seen this thread!! nice to see so many WA mummies
Username: youngmum2b90
Name: Leece
Lives: Wellard and Gnangara (long story :laughing:)
Bub's name : Jack
DOB: 26th Sept 2008
EDD: 30th Sept
Weight: 3832grams
Length: 52cm
Head Circumference: 35cm
Birth - was induced due to alot of probs thro Preg.
Was the best labour tho.
was 3cm when i went in. drip was started didnt feel like it was doing anything till about 11am then the contractions started (was still 3cm) at 1 they did another check i was 4cm. I thought it was going 2 last 4 ever.
About 2.30 i had the urge to go toilet. but nothing happened told midwife she did a check i was 9.5cm, 3.45pm i started pushing at 4.46pm Jack was born. His cord around his neck so was taken very quickly for oxygen but all good!
Did the whole labour with just 30mins of gas and no other drugs and no stitches. Very happy :)
Good to see other mummies who enjoyed their labour. Iknow everyone always says "the pain was worth it" but i think the pain was a valued part of it. Making you raw and open so that you are best adapt to feeling the huge surge of love, the initial bonding with bub. I personally wqouldnt have it any other way. No stalk for me thanks :)
lilblakduk
25-10-2008, 18:44
It has been ages since Ive been on here so about time I said hi to you all and hope your bubbas are happy and healthy.
BambinaCattiva here is my info for up the top:
lilblakduk
Quinns Beach
Bub : Tahlia Lucy
EDD : 05.08.08 DOB : 04.08.08
3888gm, 50cm
Birth was fantastic, I had visions of pain etc but thanks to my wonderful DP i was relaxed, only had gas (what a yuk taste that has) and the needle in the leg (was it pethadine, pregnancy brain is still haunting me). Bub was born healthy, I had trouble BF so she is on the yummy organic formula, Bellamys. We start mummy group next week, it wil be nice to meet other new mums and bubs up here.
babynumberone
25-10-2008, 19:05
Hi Lilblakduk :wave:
Good to hear from you! Glad to hear that your birth went well! I love your little one's name :yes:
Claire x
fire~fly
26-10-2008, 18:13
hello everyone!
Ethan is 12 weeks old today!!!
where does the day go?!i am finding it harder and harder to get on here lately!
we had visitors over today, its nice to catch up with friends but it feels like every weekend since ive had ethan we have had visitors over, and every time someone comes over we have a bbq, so it is costing us alot of $$$. Oh well, hopefully we will have a few weekends to ourself before xmas! (cant believe its so close! my ds1 will be turning 3 on the 1st Jan :crying:)
Ethan is going well, still feeding lots but this week i am wanting to try and get him into a more structured routine. Last week he was going to bed at 7pm and waking 3hrly for feeds, but i have discovered that he was cold, not hungry. Ive put an extra blanket on him and now he is going to bed at 7pm, feeding at 2am and waking for the day at 6.30am, so i cant complain!
I had him weighed nearly 3 weeks ago and he was 5.53kgs so i dare say hes about 6kgs now. He is in 00 most of the time, but some 000 still fit him, so were in the in-between stage.
He has rolled twice in the last 3 weeks, so its not a regular occurance.
Goodness i feel tired today, not a fan of daylight savings and its only the first day!!! :no:
Are you gals still wrapping your bubs? i will put ethan down for a nap and he will start crying so i go back in and hes got his arm out, as soon as i wrap it back in, he is out like a light! I really want to get him out of the wrap but i dont think he would sleep without it!
Jasmine ~ yay that your backyard is getting done, Dh wants to rip up all our grass and put a pool in. i dont care, he can do what he wants considering i has his own landscaping and kerbing business anyway!! :p
lilblakduk ~ Good to see you again and congrats on the arrival of Tahlia! She was born the day after my little man! :cloud9: Was wondering where you had gotten to?! how is motherhood treating you?
ok better go, my boobie-monster is calling!!!
babynumberone
27-10-2008, 09:56
Hello WA Mummies :wave:
Hannah: Hi, how are you? Was great to see you had a wonderful birthing experience. I did too (even though I was transferred to hospital). From reading the main thread, your little Hazel sounds like such a delight!
Leece: Hey! How is your little man going? Nice to meet you!
Jasmine: You're lucky that Charlie likes tummy time. Zaydn is so not a fan! Goodluck with getting the backyard done. Ours is feral with a capital F! Our house is on a 850 square metre block so it would cost heaps to do up the back. Plus our dogs would ruin it anyway. I just pretend the backyard doesn't exist :laughing:
Size: Z was 6.105kgs at 9 weeks (yes quite the buddah bubba) and I'm not sure how about his length.
Hayley: Congrats to Ethan - 12 weeks old :yelclap:His sleeps sound great! How is Nicholas going? No we aren't wrapping Z, he wears a grobag to bed which is great especially with his boots & bars.
Us: Zaydn was 11 weeks old yesterday, the time has gone so fast. He is such a happy bub, always smiling and always talking in his little language. He is doing really well with his boots & bars (for his clubfoot). Hopefully they will be off early Jan. Next Monday we find out if he needs an operation on his achilles tendon (they cut it as it is often very tight due to the condition) - :fingerscrossed: that he doesn't. I do special foot stretches with him everyday and also yoga. The yoga is so cute, he really enjoys it! He doesn't seem to be as good as night sleepers as the rest of the bubs but I find it okay. He usual sleeps a 5 hour block, feed, 3 hour block, feed then another 2-3 hour block then we get up for the day.
How many daytime naps are all the bubs having? Z has a big morning one (1.5 hours usually), one in the middle of the day (1 - 2 hours) then the afternoon/evening he usually catnaps.
Better go, we have visitors arriving from QLD tomorrow who are staying with us for the week and the house is a mess!
Love Claire x
mummy2jack08
27-10-2008, 18:00
Hey Ladies :wave:
Jasmine: lucky Charlie likes tummy time. Jack loves being on his tummy.
Good luck with ur bk yard
I need to get my back yard done, we have a sand pit :(
Claire - Zaydn sounds adorable :)
hayley - Yay for Ethan 12 weeks :)
Size - Jake was 3.832kg born and last week was 4.6kg he is also now over 60cm... He is my big bubba
Sleeping: im nt sure if this is normal please let me know lol... During the day he feeds 3-4 hourly generaly only 45-1.15 awake then sleeps and now at night he is bathing at 7 feeding 7.30 in bed at 8 sleeps till 10.30 feeds then sleeps from 11-5 or 6 is he ment 2 do that?? ( he sleeps on his tummy during days)
i love the sleep and yes he is starving when he wakes but i hope i am doing the right thing 4 his age..
Also Jack can hold his head and roll over pretty much i worry he is doing this way to early?
lilblakduk
22-11-2008, 11:07
Claire my lil bub is sleeping from 7pm - 6/7am so I really cannot complain! She then will go back to bed about 2hours after she wakes in the morning, sleeps for about 4-5 hours. She sometimes will start getting grizzly in the afternoon and will have another 3-4 hour sleep. She is having her bot every 4 hours during the day. Enjoy your visitors.
youngmum2b90 I dont know what is right or wrong I suppose as long as your bub is happy its right?
Miss T has started teething, well her teeth are apprently moving so she is not in her normal sleeping pattern the last few days, have brought some Brauer Teething Liquid which we have found works great.
So, anyone started chrissy shopping yet? I am pleased to say kiddies are all sorted. :smiliedance: Myer also have a sale on, 20% off all fisher price stuff, great for bubbas 1st chrissy. I think It may end this week, not real sure though.
Well I have housework waiting and a lovely friend coming for lunch so better get going, just thought Id say hi to all. As always if anyone is interested in meeting up for a chat, please PM me, im a SAHMumma so Im free most days.
Purpose Blessings
26-11-2008, 14:45
Hi all, how are you?
I thought I'd pop in here quickly and say hello.
Time sure is going quickly isn't it. Emily had here 4 month needles last week. She has been pretty good with them this time which is great (last time she had a bad reaction). She is growing really big and noone would guess now that she was a month prem. Last week she weighed 6.58kgs. I'm not sure on her length.
All is going well up here in Karratha. The weather has been devine since we arrived, but everyone keeps warning me that it is going to get really hot soon. I'm not missing Perth as much as I thought I would which is good. I find the people up here to be really lovely and mostly friendly. I get a bit bored as I can't really do much fishing, boating or camping with such a young family, but I know that this will get better with time.
Hope you and all your families are doing really well
Marissa
Kodysmum
21-09-2009, 15:02
Username: Kodysmum
Name: Renee
Lives: Canning Vale
Bubs name: Kody
DOB: 18.07.08
EDD: 28.07.08
Weight: 2800g
Length: 47cm
I was lucky enough to have a good labour. Although I spent the first 7 hours of it in the spare room letting my hubby sleep as I thought I was having Braxton Hicks! :laughing: