View Full Version : Discharge?

~*clairesmum*~
14-08-2008, 06:27 AM
*TMI*

but i was wondering if anyone else is having heaps of it? i got it with claire really bad, but my lil sister didnt.

its that bad now i have to wear panty liners cause it feels like i have wet myself every single time it comes out i no gross n TMI but i have to ask please let it be that im not the only one with this :o

happyhips
14-08-2008, 07:44 AM
Hi Clairesmum,

Don't stress about it! It's completely normal. I'm sure that heaps of us are having to wear panty liners and other such things, I have been for ages. Just makes me feel more comfortable and confident Most of my girlfriends have worn them as well while pregnant. They say it's at its worst in the 3rd trimester. I think you should only worry if it is a slow constant leak. Uhhhh pregnancy - so glamorous!!

I just noticed we are due on the same day. I'm from Brissy as well!! Where are you having your baby? I'm booked into the Mater.

Annette:flowerz:

*Chels*
14-08-2008, 08:57 AM
You are defiantley not alone!
I have it too,and I find its worse at night:confused:
The glamours of pregnancy aye?:rolleyes:

loulousmum
14-08-2008, 12:33 PM
I have it bad all the time and have to wear a panty liner - even when not pregnant!! At the moment I've got to wear a pad!!!!

It is an issue if it is watery and not 'stretchy' if you know what I mean?

~*clairesmum*~
14-08-2008, 02:42 PM
thanks everyone i just wanted to make sure i wasnt the only one out there with that problem lol....

annette: im having him at the redlands. where abouts in brissie u live?? u can pm me that if u want

becca022
15-08-2008, 07:25 PM
Yeah I get it too. I also get..... now this maybe tmi..... urine leaks too. I'm so paranoid everytime it happens that it's the waters, so I called health direct & they said it's normal.

FirstTimeMummy
15-08-2008, 07:37 PM
Yep - i have it too. I've been wearing panty liners since about week 20. It really is quite gross but I guess it's all just part of pregnancy. My OB says that sometimes you can expect it to change colour too!! Ewwww.. anywhere from a light tinge of yellow to green... :eek:

How undignified this whole process is :laughing:

Honestly, men just would not cope!!

REALLY looking forward to getting my body back!! I am so tired of not being able to pee properly!! I can feel like I'm bursting and then it just dribbles on out.. very annoying!

BazzasMum
16-08-2008, 09:11 AM
:laughing: the joys of pregnancy.....

Caitlin - lift your tummy up when you pee - will help you get it all out.

becca - I also have the embarassing bodily fluids leaking too. Especially since i have a cold atm, so everytime I cough or blow my nose, a little (sometimes a lot) dribbles out. :barf:

haven't really noticed an excess of the other as yet, but I'm sure it won't be long and the boobs will start leaking too!

CaitlinRhiana
30-08-2008, 07:31 PM
yep.. it's so annoying.:no:

Can i ask does anyone find it has turned them off having any sex or foreplay in that area?

( sorry itf it's a too personal question.....)

I know it has for me.... i awlays feel like i need to have a shower first.... i have talked to my Df about it all and he totally understands.. but it's really annoying and i wondered if anyone else found this too??

teruteru
01-09-2008, 11:58 AM
OMG, y didnt i find this thread earlier?! ive been having discharge for the few month or so n was getting worried...sometimes its so yellowy n makes me itchy...but the worst is that it sometimes stings the little tears i have frm wiping too much (excessive toilet going) *sigh*

caitlin: it hasnt really turned me off but at DP's discretion we do that as its cleaner that way n dont want anything to happen to the bub. what im finding hard now is having to use lub all the time...it annoys me :D

matildajade
01-09-2008, 05:01 PM
yeah i have that prob 2 oh the joys hey:laughing:

ob said to try rock back n forwards slightly when you pee....apparently it helps more come out....worth a try!!

Mrs Potts
01-09-2008, 05:19 PM
I also get..... now this maybe tmi..... urine leaks too.

Caitlin - lift your tummy up when you pee - will help you get it all out.

Yep, also wearing pads for leaking wees. :o The good news for me is that this time around it's only been for the last couple of weeks. With bub #2 I had to wear pads for most of the pgcy.

And yes, lifting the tummy helps. I also find that if I lean back against the cistern of the loo (reclined) I have more luck. The other thing you can do (if it doesn't gross you out too much) is to pee in the shower, as it will empty your bladder a bit more as well.

Can i ask does anyone find it has turned them off having any sex or foreplay in that area?

Gosh, I envy you guys who actually have any interest in sex during pgcy. Now that we're at bub #3 DH knows that he's going without for quite some time! lol As for having sex to encourage labour - not gonna happen here :o:laughing: