View Full Version : August Testing Thread #2
Craftymum
05-07-2008, 11:52 AM
Hello fellow TTC'ers, well a few are unfortunately going to miss testing in July, so I thought I would start up an August thread and spread :babydust2: and lots of happy :goodvibes: to everyone for their August BFP's
Please bear with me in keeping up with the changes, and if I miss something just pm me :-)
Positive
Negitive
1. Testing Twinnies: Kiah's Mum, Mamacaz
2. Jamaica
4. Testing Quads: Preggyin08, Mupsmum, Ness27,
5. Cocobambino,
6. Testing Twinnies: CherriBelli, Angeldreaming
7. Testing Twinnies: Mummamelly, Tegan15
8. Testing Triplets: Babeone, Summertime, bAam
9. Testing Triplets: , Gazelle, Bunoven, MUM2Stephen
10. Testing Twinnies: Mum2cheekymoo, Muls
11. Testing Quads: Ringneck, Kema, , Trixiebelle17
12. Testing Twinnies: Catandtoby, Dangerkitty
13. Testing Quads: Meg, LOM, Socko, Sassafras
14. Testing Twinnies: Mumofava, snugglibub
15. Simba6
16. Testing Triplets: , Mummytobeinnovember, Branjie, Hopeful 31
17. Mimibiggus
18. Testing Quads: Logiesmum, HopefullNanny, Mollyandtaysmum, Boscosmum
19. Saralicious
20. Testing Twinnies: Hopeful08, Goldleader
21. Testing Twinnies: LittlemissO, Wannabubbad, Mum2Riley
22. Testing Triplets: Waitsee, Shilo, Carlyandmark
24. Bbluedust
25. Testing Twinnies: BB78, Sallie
26. Testing Twinnies: Mumsiemel, Bex
27. Mummyluv2
29. Mamacaz
30. Giveitago
31. Testing Triplets: Springbride, Frocky, Charmed Mama, Angelsofmine
23 BFP's YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
UNSURE
Herchy
Oursweetheart
Springbride
GabberQueeN
Earthychick
mum2cheekymoo
10-08-2008, 06:07 PM
Thanks Ladies....
Summertime- there is still hope.....
Ringneck, Kema, Goldleader - Goodluck for testing tomorrow
here is lots of baby dust :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
mamacaz
10-08-2008, 07:13 PM
Trixie - :hugs::hugs::hugs: sorry about bfn. September will be your month.
Mum2cheekymoo- CONGRATS on your BFP!! You must be soooooo excited. I am so happy for you :smiliedance:. Pink looks good on you lol.
Crafty, I've just rechecked one of my "few" charts (yes I'm becoming obsessive now...) and I am due on the 29th. Could you please put me down for testing then.
Hoping everyone's ok and sending you all :babydust2::babydust2:
Craftymum
10-08-2008, 07:37 PM
Mamacaz - So glad you can squeeze in another test date! :yelclap:
catandtoby
10-08-2008, 09:34 PM
Crafty i thought by now i would be able to tell you whether or not i am purple or pink but AF has still not arrived! I was crampy non stop all of yesterday then not crampy today except for the odd twinge. I still refuse to test until Tuesday morning...two more sleeps! i must say i am very excited about all this pink business!!
you go girls!! :thumbsup:
has anyone been really crampy on and off over a few days and still been PG in the end? I am honestly going CrAzY! :hair:
catandtoby
10-08-2008, 09:47 PM
I just read the old thread and have to say congratulations to mum2cheekymoo!!
oh this IS exciting :yelclap:
Dangerkitty
10-08-2008, 10:01 PM
Oh please oh please mark me in pink!!
SEE! (http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/dangerkitty007/me313.jpg)
Thanks!! I am sooo excited!
socko
10-08-2008, 10:36 PM
CONGRATS Dangerkitty!
:smiliedance: Does the Babydance :smiliedance:
simba6
10-08-2008, 10:36 PM
:yelclap:CONGRATULATIONS TO Mum2cheekymoo & dangerkitty.
And hi to my testing buddy - Boscosmum :fingerscrossed:
catandtoby
11-08-2008, 06:07 AM
yay to my testing twinnie!! That's a nice solid line!
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
ness27
11-08-2008, 06:11 AM
Congratulations Dangerkitty & Mum2cheekymoo!! :yelclap::smiliedance:
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 06:35 AM
Congratulations Crystal!
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
I am soooooo excited that you got your BFP after all this time hun :hugs:
Catandtoby - Hopefully you will get your BFP tomorrow morning! :fingerscrossed::babydust2:
We are on FIRE girls! :yes:
GoldLeader
11-08-2008, 07:22 AM
:smiliedance: dangerkitty...i am so happy for you...and you thought you didn't DTD at the right time!
well i got a bfn this morning as i expetected (i was 2 weeks overdue with my daughter before a bfp showed up).
no signs of af and still have preg symptoms...so don't give up on me yet girls.
trixiebelle17
11-08-2008, 07:38 AM
congratulations dangerkitty!!!!
dont worry we wont give up on u goldleader... crafty is going to be colouring u pink next week ;)
Shilo
11-08-2008, 07:39 AM
Congratulations Mum2cheekymoo :smiliedance::bfp: & Dangerkitty :smiliedance: :bfp: !!!
I love hearing about all the pink, double lines!!!
and Goldleader :hugs:to you. Don't give up I predict a lot of pregnancies for all us girls this year!
ringneck
11-08-2008, 07:58 AM
:flowerz: Congrats Dangerkitty and Mum2cheekymoo have a wonderful 9 months
WOW Crafty you are on fire popping pinkies out left and right
i see the gyno today at 3 so will keep you all updated
logiesmummy
11-08-2008, 08:09 AM
OMG Wow grils you are on fire!!!!
A huge congratulations mum2moo and Crystal!!!
Hope you both have a fantastic nine months!!!
trixiebelle17
11-08-2008, 08:18 AM
hehe the way ur going crafty there wont be anyone left to join us in sept!
whose going to scout for new recruits :laughing:
Mollyandtaysmum
11-08-2008, 08:41 AM
Hi to all my lovely TTC friends,
I'm hoping that i have some positive signs here.
I had a c-sec with DD and the past 3 days i've had pain in my scar??? Anyone have any ideas?? I have also been a bit crampy, feels like AF cramps but not as bad. The pain in my scar is odd though, never had that since its all healed. How early can you test? I'm still thinking i'll wait til the w/end.
Hey Guys,
Unfortunatelt it's another BFN for me this month. :no:
AF started on Friday and Saturday's BT confirmed another negative. I'm handling this one so much better than the last.
We are jumping straight back into another Natural Thaw IVF cycle, 2 weeks til transfer.
Great another 2WW. :laughing:
Congratulations to all the girls UTD and heres to healthy pregnancies!! So sorry to the girls with negatives, I'll see you all in the September threads.
Take care.
11-08-2008, 09:32 AM
I'm new to the August testing. My test is due on 22 August, so :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:.
Good luck to all the girls.
Carly
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 10:35 AM
Goldleader – Sorry to hear about the BFN, but fingers crossed for the BFP very soon!
Ringneck – Good luck this arvo, looking forward to hearing how you go.
Mollayandtaysmum – Fingers crossed with the symptoms, I would test from 10DPO if your eager!
Kema – Sorry to hear about AF arriving, look forward to sharing symptoms with you in the September thread!
Carlyandmark – Welcome, and goodluck for the 22nd!
Tegan15
11-08-2008, 10:39 AM
Congrats Dangerkitty :smiliedance:
I haven't been around for the past threads but are they always this busy with pink?! Its so exciting to see so many :bfp: :thumbsup:
Am I aloud to rejoin?
I am testing on the 25th :wave:
Wow 11 BFPs!
is that the most for a month (thats not over yet)?
Congratulations to all.
simba6
11-08-2008, 10:54 AM
:smiliedance:Please colour me pink :smiliedance:I got my :bfp: this morning :cloud9:. I hope it's a keeper :fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 10:56 AM
:smiliedance:SIMBA - HUGE CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
I cannot believe this rippa month we are having ladies!
BB - Of course you can join us, always welcome. Have added you.
Thank you Crafty :hugs:
Wow you must bring goodluck Crafty I have never seen so many Pink BFPs! It brings such good:goodvibes:
ness27
11-08-2008, 11:04 AM
:hugs: Kema - come join us in September :)
CONGRATULATIONS SIMBA!!! :yelclap:
branjie
11-08-2008, 11:11 AM
Kema sorry to hear about AF. Wishing you heaps of luck and :babydust2: for September.
Simba congratulations! :fingerscrossed: for you that this one is a keeper. Good luck :hugs:
I've been naughty doing early tests which have come up neg. Keeping my hopes up for a BFP soon though. A list of "symptoms" as long as your arm, but can all be explained by other things. AF due Sat, so I'll know by the weekend probably :fingerscrossed:.
logiesmummy
11-08-2008, 12:11 PM
Kema - :hugs::hugs: Sorry about af arriving!!
Simba - :smiliedance::smiliedance: Congratulations!!!:smiliedance: Hope you have a fantastic nine months!!!
Sallie
11-08-2008, 12:53 PM
Hi Girls, So sorry I disappeared, I had another :bfn: after I was so sure it was it this time. It broke me for a good week or so...Was so devastated. :(
But back on track now and will be probably O'ing and inseminating about 16th/17th/18th - ish and testing around the 25th/26th on the hour every hour :laughing: anyone need a buddy?
Jamaica and Simba and all the :bfp: girls on :cloud9: right now...SOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy for you guys. :smiliedance:
xoxoxox
Sal.
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 01:01 PM
Sallie, sorry to hear about your BFN, goodluck with this cycle!
Sallie
11-08-2008, 01:07 PM
Crafty - thanks...felt like such an idiot and a failure and a baron cow...I got really good at beating myself up! :laughing:
So glad to hear ur LAP went well
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 01:14 PM
Sallie - Lap went well thanks, now just awaiting AF!
Sallie
11-08-2008, 01:18 PM
YAY! :fingerscrossed: you get AF soon and then onto :bfp: !!!!
branjie
11-08-2008, 01:47 PM
Sallie sorry to hear about your BFN when you had your hopes up. It can be so hard. Glad to see that you've got a pos attitude to the next cycle. Got to be in it to win it I guess. Good luck!
Sallie
11-08-2008, 01:55 PM
branjie:
Yeah I was a bit of a basket case...
Three days after I was like 'I'm never doing this ever again' then four days after It was 'I might just take a break this month' and now it's 'There is no WAY I'm missing a month!' :laughing:
mamacaz
11-08-2008, 02:50 PM
Hi ladies:wave:
CONGRATULATIONS to Dangerkitty and Simba6!! You must be ecstatic right now....woo hoo!!:smiliedance:
Kema, Goldleader, Sallie - lots and lots of :hugs:. Keep your chins up, your BFP WILL happen. Gotta stay positive...
WELCOME Carly&mark:shakehands:. Nice of you to join our wonderful thread. Lots of lovely ladies here to share your journey with. Good luck...
Lots of :babydust2: everyone. Keep up the :bfp:!!
Sallie
11-08-2008, 03:08 PM
Thanks mama!:wave:
mum2cheekymoo
11-08-2008, 03:10 PM
:hugs: to those who haven't got their pinks...it will come tho, keep your chins up....!!!
and congrats to the BFP's so far this month :)
springbride
11-08-2008, 03:45 PM
Woop Woop thats awesome news Sim
:fingerscrossed: This one is super sticky and you and bubs stay safe and healthy:flowerz:
Take Care:hugs:
springbride
11-08-2008, 03:47 PM
CONGRATULATIONS to all the BFP's this month, and we aren't even half way through yet :smiliedance:
Sallie
11-08-2008, 03:59 PM
hopefully I'll sneak in on this super duper lucky month.....! sucks being on the boarder of both months! :yes:
Sorry Sally - we've all had those devastation days!! Hope you had some chocolate and icecream LOL!
Congrats Simba!!!
ness27
11-08-2008, 05:03 PM
:hugs: Sallie :hugs:
Every negative brings us closer to our precious positive :flowerz:
catandtoby
11-08-2008, 05:20 PM
:gloomy:
well ladies... AF arrived today. DAMN HER!! lol
here are the positives...
a) she arrived RIGHT on time so my cycle is still 100% like clockwork
b) i think i missed the egg anyway because of some late surprise CM.
c) i get to join the September thread!!! YAY!!! I'd say i will be down for around the 8th of September.
which means that d) i get to spend more time with you lovely lot!!
i've had a really bad day today regardless of the AF so i need to just go home and relax.
:goodvibes: for the rest of the August testers!! I will be watching!! :hugs:
wannabubbad
11-08-2008, 05:35 PM
BB- welcome back! have fingers crossed that you get your BFP this month.
Simba - congrats - have a happy and healthy pregnancy.
Sallie - sorry things didn't go to plan for you this month. I know it's hard to pick yourself up after another negative - :babydust2: for you this month.
I have 11 days till i test! so am in Limbo at the moment! Hopefully this bonanza month of pinks continues and I get to be one of them!!
:goodvibes:
snugglibub
11-08-2008, 06:02 PM
I've been leaking like a seive, and I got sick of it today, so I decided to POAS a few days early, in the middle of the day, after peeing a lot.
I *THINK* there is the faintest second line there, and I thought that quickly after I did it (within minutes), not after the time was up.
I shall report back again later in the week.
Oh please oh please mark me in pink!!
SEE! (http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/dangerkitty007/me313.jpg)
Thanks!! I am sooo excited!
Yay congratulations:yelclap:
I've been leaking like a seive, and I got sick of it today, so I decided to POAS a few days early, in the middle of the day, after peeing a lot.
I *THINK* there is the faintest second line there, and I thought that quickly after I did it (within minutes), not after the time was up.
I shall report back again later in the week.
:fingerscrossed: for u sweet, sound promising.
I know how u feel salli but what dont kill ya will only make u stronger:hugs: And i will be a super hero at the end of this journey lol.
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 06:20 PM
Catandtoby - sorry to hear about AF hun, Goodluck for September!
Snugglibub - Dont tease us!!!! You need to do a test tomorrow morning FMU and report back in! :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
Well no testers for tomorrow, but Meg, LOM, Socko sending you lots of positive vibes for testing on Wednesday! I really hope to see a TRIPLE BFP!!!!!!!!
myprincessamelie
11-08-2008, 06:27 PM
Just wanted to say a big :yelclap: to all of you who have got BFP this month - how lovely for you all! Long time lurker here - have been trying here and there, had a bit of set back this month; found out my rubella levels are low (even tho i have had 2 boosters over the last couple of years). Doc advised me to have one more booster (had it today) but must not fall pg in the next 3 months :hair:...annoying thing is i will prob always screen low immunity to rubella, but oh well..will use next 3 months to get fit and all that jazz...enough about me!
CONGRATS once again - very inspiring; all of you!!!:sunshine:
logiesmummy
11-08-2008, 06:37 PM
Hey lovelies!!
well CD26 here. No idea when or if i have ovulated!! Should find out tomorrow! Have docs appoinment! No feeling any different bu t a bit uncomfortable in my lower region but this could be AF starting to rear her ugly head! JUst wanted to say a huge goodluck to Every one left to test!! This month has been a bonza one already lets hope it gets better!!
summertime
11-08-2008, 07:30 PM
Crafty, I am afraid that soon I will be officially on the September testing thread...but still wee bit of hope?
3 days late, tiny bit of spotting this morning (almost screamed in girls loos at work!), now nada. Its soooo strange, I have always be 100% like clockwork (like to the hour!), then last month was 26 days and this month am up to 31 with no sign of AF!
Do you reackon thinking about it too much can cause all this?
Did test this morning bfn...:confused:
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 07:38 PM
Debi - Goodluck tomorrow, will be thinking of you - let us know how you go!
Summertime - I definately think that the way we think about the whole TTC can always delay her etc, but have everything crossed for you for another pinky in August!
summertime
11-08-2008, 07:40 PM
Thanks Crafty your good vibes mean alot :wave:
Good luck to all the other ladies you will be pinkys and hopefully me too!!
mummyluv2
11-08-2008, 09:10 PM
I am new to joining these testing threads.
I have been trying to conceive since December 07
and we are hoping that this month we will get a BFP:fingerscrossed:
I am currently using an OPK and I got two lines on yesterday and todays so we will be BDing lots!
Well hopefully this month will be our month like it has been for alot of you!
Congratulations to everyone who has got a :bfp: this month and to the others here is lots of:babydust2:for you!
Craftymum
11-08-2008, 09:23 PM
Welcome! Goodluck catching the egg! Would you like to join us and nominate a testing date? Everyone is very supportive in here.
[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE][/CENTER][/QUOTE]
catandtoby
12-08-2008, 06:52 AM
Crafty, I am afraid that soon I will be officially on the September testing thread...but still wee bit of hope?
3 days late, tiny bit of spotting this morning (almost screamed in girls loos at work!), now nada. Its soooo strange, I have always be 100% like clockwork (like to the hour!), then last month was 26 days and this month am up to 31 with no sign of AF!
Do you reackon thinking about it too much can cause all this?
Did test this morning bfn...:confused:
I'm in the same situation as AF was 3 days late and I also only got a tiny bit of spotting yesterday and now it has stopped-nothing! I won't do a test unless it doesn't show up again. I'll be very interested to hear how you go summertime!!
ringneck
12-08-2008, 09:33 AM
Congrats Simba :yelclap: hope you have a wonderful 9 months.
well crafty purple me up, didnt ovulate again so have to strt the provera in a few days then am up to 100mg of clomid so hopefully that'll do the trick.
Good luck to the rest of the August testers :babydust2:
Craftymum
12-08-2008, 09:41 AM
Ringneck - Sorry to hear about your results, September will be your lucky month! :)
Mollyandtaysmum
12-08-2008, 01:42 PM
Well i couldn't help myself and did a test yesterday arvo :bfn:. It was only 9dpo and not fmu. I know there is still a chance but this whole ttc journey is starting to get to me. I guess i'll just wait to see if AF arrives on the weekend! I just have a feeling that it will.
Congratulations to all the PINK ladies this month!!!:smiliedance:
Craftymum
12-08-2008, 03:09 PM
Mollyandtaysmum - Sorry to hear about the BFN, but your right, not over till AF arrives! Goodluck!!
Boscosmum
12-08-2008, 07:00 PM
Congratulations Simba6..hope we can make it a double for you and me :fingerscrossed:
summertime
12-08-2008, 07:01 PM
Hi CatandToby,
I saw your post...similar situation alright.
I am now 4 x days late, bfn on the testing front. Feeling a wee bit crampy but sore in lower back not a great sign...AF may be about to come knocking...:( I could also be imagining it...you know when you are looking for signs you sometimes invent them. Anyway I have a doctors apt Monday anyway so I guess I will find out for sure soon.
How are you doing>? Any updates?
I just want to know one way or another, if AF is coming I just want it to be now so at least I can start thinking about September!!
Summertime :wave:
branjie
12-08-2008, 07:49 PM
MollyandTaysmum It's way too early to lose hope for this cycle. From what I've seen most pg girls are still getting BFNs by 9DPO. Doing tests so early are bad for morale and that's about it (speaking from my experience of the last few days). Keep your chin up and hang in there for the weekend. My AF is due then too, so we'll have to try and be strong together :hugs:.
Summertime I've got my :fingerscrossed: for you. Not knowing is the hardest part, especially when you feel like you should know one way or another by now. Hang in there.
catand toby I hope it was implantation spotting.
I'm very proud of myself. I didn't do another early test today (but only because I only have one good one left). Going to try and wait until AF is due (Sat) to test, but not sure if my resolve will hold out. I have this battle in my brain going "I think I'm pg" "of course you aren't don't be silly" going on all day. Agh!
Craftymum
12-08-2008, 07:57 PM
Branjie - LOL, goodluck with holding out till Saturday - You can do it!:)
Craftymum
12-08-2008, 07:58 PM
Meg, LOM, Socko - Goodluck ladies with testing tomorrow.... :fingerscrossed: for a triple BFP!
Oh and a special mention to my testing buddy Meg! Come on bud - you can do it!!!!!!!!:babydust2::babydust2:
MissSparkles
12-08-2008, 09:30 PM
Hiya ladies,
Can I join in? This is TTC cycle 4, due to test on the 21st August.
Good luck to you all, have read a couple of pages you all sound so lovely and supportive of each other!
Kylie
mum2cheekymoo
12-08-2008, 09:35 PM
Meg, LOM, Socko - Goodluck with testing tomorrow! :goodvibes: :babydust2:
branjie - goodluck with holding out....you can do it :yes:
summertime
13-08-2008, 06:52 AM
Welcome little MissO good luck for the 21st!
5 days late now for me, all very strange...
Good luck to the ladies testing today :)
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 06:53 AM
Hiya ladies,
Can I join in? This is TTC cycle 4, due to test on the 21st August.
Good luck to you all, have read a couple of pages you all sound so lovely and supportive of each other!
Kylie
Welcome, of course you can join us! Have added you to the testers list, best of luck!
GoldLeader
13-08-2008, 08:10 AM
I am also 5 days overdue summertime :yes: .
I plan on testing on friday and then again next wednesday. I didn't get a bfp until 2 weeks overdue with my first pregnancy...so it takes me a while.
I still feel pregnant and have done for 12 days now :detective:
branjie
13-08-2008, 10:48 AM
Thanks so much to the girls who said I can do it relating to me not doing another early test today. Your kinds words might have made all the difference, had I read them before I did it this morning :o. On impulse I used my last test and got another BFN :crying:. Now I'm going to have to go out and buy another three pack of First Response, and I'll probably use them up over the next three days I'm so weak willed. It's rather costly keeping these HPT companies in business isn't it (will buy cheapies off eBay if I'm really not pg this cycle). I know it's too early to lose hope, but it's harder to be positive the more BFNs you get. Whinge whinge. I've still got hope though.
Kylie welcome to the group. Good luck for the 21st. feel free to pop in and chat while you're waiting.
Goldleader and Summertime I hope you get BFPs real soon!
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 10:52 AM
Goldleader - Sounds really positive for an Augsut BFP! Goodluck!
Branjie - :D I think we are all poas addicts hun so dont worry! Maybe dont by the tests until your ready to test - then you wont be tempted too early!
Any news from our testers today? Would love some more pink!
branjie
13-08-2008, 11:02 AM
Thanks crafty. There should be a law against those early tests, which just tease most people, and take our money. Having said that, I'll probably do another one tomorrow! I counted 50% BFPs on your list so far, so that's pretty good!
MissSparkles
13-08-2008, 11:18 AM
Aw thanks for the warm welcome girls.
Goldleader & Summertime - I have everything crossed for you both.
Branjie - Hehe fellow HPT addict here too. We should all chip in and have shares in the Company. We would be loaded! Be strong be strong (says the hypocrite) :laughing:
Are any of you TTC whilst breastfeeding? I decided long ago that I will be changing to cows milk gradually from 1 which is this week. Oh so can't wait to be wearing underwire!
FishFace
13-08-2008, 11:53 AM
hmmmm.....
OMG...
can anyone else see this or am I insane???
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b340/soloko/Image002.jpg
and inside the test as I am sure I am making this up...
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b340/soloko/Image0002.jpg
Please tell me you see it..lol
branjie
13-08-2008, 12:03 PM
sassafras any chance of a clearer pic? It's a bit too fuzzy to make out. If you see a line, then there is one I'm sure. It should be darker tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: It's a BFP. P.S do you have one of those buttons you press on your camera for when you're doing a close up. It can make all the difference. I know it's hard when you are so excited :).
LittleMiss O I conceived my second child while breastfeeding the first. I was in those maternity bras for years! I think I was down to one or two feeds a day when I got pg. If AF is back, you can probably TTC while breastfeeding, but I guess if you give cows milk, there won't be any question about it.
ringneck
13-08-2008, 12:06 PM
i can see it congrats Sassafras, i have the book about sassafras and the rest of the series with leo the lop, frazzle, and the rest they're awesome. have a great nine months
FishFace
13-08-2008, 12:20 PM
sassafras any chance of a clearer pic? It's a bit too fuzzy to make out. If you see a line, then there is one I'm sure. It should be darker tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: It's a BFP. P.S do you have one of those buttons you press on your camera for when you're doing a close up. It can make all the difference. I know it's hard when you are so excited :).
No just got the phone camera. My camera is gettign fixed hence the bad shots.
i can see it congrats Sassafras, i have the book about sassafras and the rest of the series with leo the lop, frazzle, and the rest they're awesome. have a great nine months
Awww THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!
I have the books too LOVE EM!
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 12:41 PM
Congratulations Sassafras! I can definately see a line too
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 12:42 PM
Sassafras - Hope you dont mind, added you to our testing calendar for today and coloured you pink!!!!!:D
FishFace
13-08-2008, 12:44 PM
Sassafras - Hope you dont mind, added you to our testing calendar for today and coloured you pink!!!!!:D
Thank you!!!!
I dont mind at all!
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 12:51 PM
:D, we like to turn people pink in this thread :yes:
Will you be testing again, or going for a bloodtest?
hopefullnanny
13-08-2008, 01:12 PM
hi everyone l have just popped my head in here and would love to send all the biggest hugs to those who have got a positive result. Af was due yesterday for me we have been ttc conceive for 7 months but are very lucky to already have a beautiful dd. l will not be testing till next monday 18th if l can wait that long because l think af is on its way. l dont think l have ever been to the toilet so many times in one day to keep checking. Looking forward to the journey with you all.
logiesmummy
13-08-2008, 01:15 PM
Hopefullnanny
You are my new testing buddy! I really hope we get joint BFP but i feel like AF is coming!! Back ache and all! So :fingerscrossed: You get your BFP!
cherri belli
13-08-2008, 01:20 PM
wow crafty what an amazing month you have conjured up!! hopefully you can bring some of that luck over to the september threads and ness can colour you pink!
just wanted to say a quick CONGRATULATIONS to all the lucky ladies who got their :bfp:s since I last logged on.
and good luck to all those who are still to test :fingerscrossed:
Hopeful 08
13-08-2008, 01:44 PM
Hi is there anyone else testing on the 20th? I'm not even sure if I'm on this list............
This TWW carry on is not funny - last 8days have been the longest EVER!
Hopeful 08
13-08-2008, 01:44 PM
oh I am on the list! haha
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 01:49 PM
Hopefullnanny - Welcome, and glad you found us :). Everyone in here is very supportive of each other. :goodvibes: Have added you to our lucky testers list!
Cherri - I so hope I can bring some of this luck over to the september thread to my fellow testers too! It's been a very lucky month - must of been the 8 8 8 that did it hey! :D
GirlsOnly
13-08-2008, 01:51 PM
Hi just stalking again...wanted to say
Gold Leader I have absolutely everything crossed for your :bfp:.....Please hurry up and test, I cant stand the wait anymore!!!
giveitago
13-08-2008, 01:51 PM
Just letting you know I'm still around and i O'd - woo hoo. First O since my D&C body didn't feel like O'ing last cycle.
Bring on an August BFP
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 01:54 PM
GIAG - Great news! Bring on the BFP now Wooo hoo! :D
branjie
13-08-2008, 01:59 PM
Welcome hopefulnanny :).
branjie
13-08-2008, 03:26 PM
Well, I'm getting AF pain now, and feel like she'll be here soon. Trying not to get teary, but feeling pretty low. I've organised to get Mum to look after the kids tonight so I can go out for tea with DH to cheer myself up. Hope I don't ruin it by being a sook.
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 03:49 PM
Branjie - :hugs:, not over till AF arrives :yes:. Enjoy your dinner.
babeone
13-08-2008, 03:57 PM
Goldleader and Summertime: I am also in the same boat- about 5 days late. Still havent tested yet- going to wait till friday and see.
Not really had many symptoms except some AF type cramps the last few days and tired but keeping :fingerscrossed: The only thing that is that last cycle was 66 days so double my usual 33 days so hoping this cycle is back to normal length plus my boobs have been on and off tender since 9dpo, it hasnt been constant and i am sure i usually get sore (.)(.) sooner than that after ovulation so maybe i O'd later than i thought- oh i dont know all too confusing....
:babydust2: for us and you branjie..
Plus massive congrats to sassafras :smiliedance: and others who got their BFP since i last posted.
MissSparkles
13-08-2008, 04:14 PM
Branjie - Hope nice dinner with your DH will lift your spirits :yes:. Like Crafty said ain't over til AF shows up. About BF, I have to drop nightfeeds first :o. DD has been sick for a few weeks and wouldn't eat so I caved and fed her morning and night so now have to break the habit now she is well and eating like a trooper again. Then I will start to drop the three day feeds. I don't know how much all this is affecting TTC. Time will tell I guess.
Babeone - Your willpower not to test is so impressive. Wish I had some!
MissSparkles
13-08-2008, 04:17 PM
Sassaone - I can see the lines, looks pretty good to me!!!!! How exciting
ness27
13-08-2008, 04:56 PM
:wave: lovelies, just checking in to sprinkle some :babydust2: around!!
Crafty you are a BFP good luck charm :yelclap:
CONGRATS to all the BFP's, happy egg-hunting to the O girls and :fingerscrossed: to all the 2ww girls! I hope i don't see many of you in September :wave:
branjie
13-08-2008, 05:28 PM
Thanks for your well wishes everyone. You're such a lovely bunch. Would be harder doing all this without you.
LittlemissO if AF is back, you're probably fine. Quite a few ppl get pg while BF. In fact after you've had a baby, and still in BF mode one Dr said that's the time you're more fertile. I'm wondering if that's why I got pg while still BF as I had to do IVF to have my first one.
Babone good luck for when you test. You do have strong willpower that's for sure.
Thanks for the :babydust2: ness.
socko
13-08-2008, 05:50 PM
Hi girls & guys if any... LOL
Back from being away for a couple of days... great to see things are going so well in here still!
CONGRATULATIONS to all our BFP's since last week. Wishing all of you & your partner's a perfect several months ahead of you all.
AF arrived for me on Monday, just after arriving at Mum's LOL. DF & I escaped for a quick BD in the waterbed LMAO.... found at next loo break that indeed AF was showing up. I guess AF didn't wanna miss out on a few days away either rofl.
Have had quite heavy AF since Tues morning. So back to getting read to O.
The Preseed will come into a LOT of good use this cycle hehe. DF doing a sperm analysis this cycle as well. So Monday was a good day to begin sustaining ready for the test hehe.
Good luck to the girls for tomorrow....
September testing thread..... Here I come!!!! :bee:
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 06:01 PM
Socko - So sorry to hear that AF arrived whilst you were away, but sounds like your positive about september! i am definately giving preseed a go this cycle too. Goodluck hun :hugs:
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 06:02 PM
Snugglibub - Goodluck for testing tomorrow! Thinking lots of pink vibes for you! :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
trixiebelle17
13-08-2008, 06:09 PM
oooooo congratulations to all the girls that have got a :bfp: in the past couple of days... crafty u really are doing a spectacular job!!!!
well im still waiting for AF seems like this has been going on for forever... DH has given me a mission to go on a shopping spree this weekend and told me if i dont spend the money he will... thats all the motivation i need... hoping irony comes into play next month and all the new clothes i buy wont fit for long ;)
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 06:12 PM
LOL Trixie - Enjoy your shopping spree! Yay what a great DH! :thumbsup:
GoldLeader
13-08-2008, 06:16 PM
Today I was at the checkout and forgot my pin number...so embarrassing...one of the things I was buying was more poas tests.
My husband said that I don't need to buy any more because i just diagnosed myself :laughing: .
I have never forgotten my pin number before.
I have been saying a lot of vague things and forgetting what I am doing (and I had a job interview yesterday)...I am normally quite together.
Added to my nausea, metallic taste, excessive sliva production and late af, it is looking good. This is exactly how I felt with my first pregnancy.
If AF comes now, I will never trust my body ever again.
Good luck to everyone else :babydust2:
bunoven
13-08-2008, 07:36 PM
Ooohhh good luck GoldLeader!! I can't believe you are still in limbo! That must be so frustrating!!
Just FYI, I have been EXTREMELY forgetful in the past week or so. Forgetting people's names, even conversations (apparently!) so that is a good sign! I even appear to be having trouble typing! So either it is pregnancy related or I am in BIG trouble!
I had bloods done yesterday to check HCG levels and routine ante natal bloods. Will get results back on Friday. Crossing fingers that my HCG levels are right up there because apart from slightly tender and enlarged (.)(.), I feel pretty jolly good!!! I am almost wishing that I felt sick, so that it was a bit more encouraging! (boy, I am going to regret that later I can just see it!) Mind you, I had a pretty cruisy pregnancy with my son, it was my daughter who made me ill. Maybe it is a little man!
Good luck everyone else and congrats to all the new :bfp:'s.
Sassafras DEFENATLY a line there babe:yelclap: Congratulations.
You know even though i am soooooooo jealous of you PINK girls i am so so excited for u, its great to see the pink out way the purple:D
You girls will be in the same birth group now.:smiliedance:
Goldleader I have everything (but my legs:laughing:) crossed for u hun.
I am off to get refered to the fertility clinic next tuesday so i can start clomid.
Heres hoping i wont make it to the clinic though.......
Ains where are u?? drop in and let us know how its going!!
Crafty after all the BFP's for ur testing month u must be coming close to ur own:babydust2:
Good luck to the rest of the girls testing this month.
summertime
13-08-2008, 07:52 PM
Goldleader and Babeone...you must keep me posted we are all in the same boat :)
Had cramping today and then a tiny bit of spotting again...thought it was that damn AF and was already planning a big hunk of camembert and a glass of sav blanc this evening to drown my sorrows...then nothing!!
Since I read your messages am determined to hold out on another test particulalry as now I see can take a while to show up. Doctors Monday so I imagine he will make me have a blood test to put me out of my misery either way :no:
No other symptoms that I can see apart from slightly bigger (.)(.)...my hubby is absolutley convinced they are much bigger but think its his quiet way of wishful thinking too.
Anyway I am crossing everything for you guys lots and lots of :babydust2::fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
13-08-2008, 08:13 PM
Goldleader - Ooooo itching to colour you pink! Can you go get a BT?? :D
bAam - Thanks hun, I really hope I am close to my own little BFP very soon too, otherwise I'm gonna lose hope LOL!:)
Summertime - Goodluck, fingers crossed you get a BFP ebefore Monday :fingerscrossed:
elly_star
13-08-2008, 08:26 PM
HI! I'm back!
Just had a nice break from all things TTC (except for bd-ing - I'm not that insane! :laughing:) for a bit but felt now was a good time to return to the hub.
Congrats to everyone who have got a BFP this month so far!
I'm so excited - my FS appt is only just over a week away now! I've been looking forward to it for 2 months now!
My next AF is due aroundabout the 22nd, so I guess I'll test around then. The appt is on the 25th, a bit close there! I had a dream the other night that I was at my old childhood home searching for a favourite children's book...while clutching a BFP stick! I hope that means good things, even tho I don't usually go with dreams too much.
summertime
13-08-2008, 08:41 PM
Crafty this is for you, you are sooooo supportive and lovely to everyone else you need extra :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
GoldLeader
14-08-2008, 05:07 AM
Crafty this is for you, you are sooooo supportive and lovely to everyone else you need extra :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
:iagree: so here is some more :babydust2:
bunoven
14-08-2008, 05:46 AM
Awwwww, GoldLeader, I saw that you had posted this morning and starting getting excited!!!! I thought you were on to say you had a :bfp:.
Oh well, good luck everyone!
megB74
14-08-2008, 05:47 AM
Meg, LOM, Socko - Goodluck ladies with testing tomorrow.... :fingerscrossed: for a triple BFP!
Oh and a special mention to my testing buddy Meg! Come on bud - you can do it!!!!!!!!:babydust2::babydust2:
Awww thanks matey!
Well MegM became MegB over the weekend with DH & I tying the not on Friday for our 08008 wedding, and just for kicks did it again on Saturday to spend the day with all our friends and family.:valentine:
Having said that - did a test on 11th while we were away (couldn't help self) which was a BFN - decided not to do anything as bod was cramping yesterday (figured AF was just around corner), so this morning took temp (not temping this month but typically temp would come down to "normal" right before AF) and it is 36.6 (so it is)...
...so - after 8months of seeing BFNs, I'm going to wait. AF was due yesterday, if CM anything to go by I could have O'd a little later in this cycle (but not by much). If no AF by weekend I shall test then!
Craftymum
14-08-2008, 05:55 AM
E* - Welcome back! Would you like me to put you in for testing on the 22nd? Sometimes a break from TTC can be just what we need.
Summertime / Goldleader – Thanks for the baby dust ladies, your too sweet :goodvibes:. I will take it with me for a lucky September! :fingerscrossed:
And my bud Meg – Don’t do this to me!!!!!! TEST TEST TEST TEST! Oooo you’re a tease! Its sounding promising and I look forward to hearing that AF is still staying away over the weekend!
Big congratulations on tying the knot :valentine:
logiesmummy
14-08-2008, 08:29 AM
Well lisa i would really hate to tell us this but you can colour me PURPLE af has just arrived! Good luck to everyone else testing this month!! Hope you all get your long awaited BFP!!
gazelle
14-08-2008, 08:45 AM
:hugs: logiesmummy :hugs:
sorry to hear about AF. Maybe see you in the September thread... I'm hoping the awesome August :babydust2:will spill over to those of us in purple!
Congrats to the new pink ladies!!
bunoven - glad to hear you're feeling great buddy :goodvibes:
Good luck to those with late AF :babydust2:
snugglibub
14-08-2008, 10:31 AM
:bfp: followed by AF here.
Goodluck to everyone still to test this month.
Craftymum
14-08-2008, 11:06 AM
Debi & Snugglibub - :hugs: So sorry to hear that AF has arrived for you both, goodluck for testing in September :fingerscrossed:
mumofava
14-08-2008, 12:37 PM
Just wanted to pop in and say HI :wave:
Congratulations to all the pinkies this month.
Crafty- You are a goodluck charm.
:hugs:To all the BFNs, hope it happens soon for all of you.
Goodluck to everyone else still to test in august.
trixiebelle17
14-08-2008, 01:11 PM
third pregnancy annoucement at work this month just happened... no wonder im feeling stressed... a bit better this week than i was last week as i have accepted that this isnt my month even tho i havent had AF for over six weeks now... im sooo very happy for the girls just hoping i get to make the announcment soon... it will be very hard four-five months down the track seeing three very heavily pregnant girls around the office if i havent got a BFP by then
sorry to hear about AF logiesmum
heres some more :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: for you crafty for being such a good threadmaster
melbryan
14-08-2008, 01:14 PM
:hugs:TB you deserve those it must be so hard just keep trying have you ever seen a Naturopath I did she was awsome.
trixiebelle17
14-08-2008, 01:27 PM
thanks mb... i havent seen a naturopath yet... ive decided to go back to the gym in the hope to reduce my stress levels at the moment... hoping that helps with cycle length etc... if it doesnt i'll go see one the following month
Craftymum
14-08-2008, 01:42 PM
Thanks ladies for all the :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:! I'm covered in it LOL! Better show that BFP very soon then hadn't I! :D
well here's just a little bit more :babydust2: crafty - surely you're too smothered to miss out in September!!!
Girls who have got AF :hugs: hopefully you will show us up and cover September in :bfp: as well!!!
Congrats to anyone I've missed who has a new pink colour to their name!!
Craftymum
14-08-2008, 03:02 PM
Lol - Thanks Muls.....
mamacaz
14-08-2008, 03:16 PM
:hugs: Sorry to all the ladies with bfns. September will be your month for sure.....stay positive.
:smiliedance:Congrats to all the pink ladies with bfps! I'm so happy for you.
Me: I was just about to throw my opk's out the window calling them useless until today my test is positive. So I am due to o over the next day or so. No guessing what I'll be doing.....:D. I had my first appt with ivf on Monday and of course they are baffled as to why we can't fall pregnant. So they suggested to try artificial insemination, which is what we were thinking anyway. On Tuesday I had my first appt/initial checkup with chiro and that went really well. He mentioned that my reproductive area and adrenal gland are severly blocked, hence the reason for not falling pg and my anxiety. Sounds promising so we want to hold off the ivf and give the chiro a go. I go for my first adjustment next Monday. Yesterday I had my appt with haematologist and it possibly could be good news. With my last blood test results he said that I have Factor V Leiden and Antithrombin Difficiency. Well the new blood test results I got yesterday states that I still have Factor V Leiden but I DON'T have the Antithrombin Difficiency!! I could've kissed him there and then! This means that although I still have blood clotting issues, it's no-where near as bad as we first thought. The only thing is that I can't get my hopes up too much coz he's ordered me to do one more blood test just to make sure the results were correct so I need to see him in 3 weeks. Staying positive :goodvibes:......:fingerscrossed:
:wizard: Waving my magic wand for everyone to get BFP's!!
Chins up, stay positive ladies....
Craftymum
14-08-2008, 05:10 PM
No testers tomorrow ladies unless anyone wants to test early! :D:D:D
summertime
14-08-2008, 05:36 PM
Heh Crafty, more spotting for me today thats 3 days this week...its light but I am assuming just a very very very light AF and feeling crampier today. Either way its not a good sign is it??
Colour me purple I think & add me to September, I am off to the doctors Monday...will ask his if he can explain my freaky body behaviour.
Keeping positive though...no point being gloomy.
Good luck to everyone else :)
Craftymum
14-08-2008, 05:51 PM
Summertime - Not over till AF arrives, spotting can also be a PG sign :yes:.... no purple yet :D
branjie
14-08-2008, 08:39 PM
Summertime do a test and put us out of our misery :)
Goldleader I'm really hoping all of those good signs will be leading up to a BFP!
snuggliebub (spelling?) Did you really have a pos pg test, and then AF? If that's the case, that's so cruel for you. :hugs:.
As for me, after all my dewey eyes and complaining about AF coming yesterday, she didn't arrive, but she often does that. I get bad pain and then the real AF turns up 3 days or so later. Had a great dinner with DH last night, then did some serious damage to the credit card including a new watch for me (very flash too I might add) so I'm feeling a lot better now :p. Today I feel like I would absolutely dearly love a new bub, but know I can be happy either way and will try and remind myself to appreciate all that I have and not feel sorry for myself. The girls trying for #1 deserve it the most. Anyway, might test tomorrow, or wait until the weekend. I'll let you know what happens.
trixiebelle17
14-08-2008, 08:53 PM
branjie, if someone wants a baby and is able to give it everything it needs, then we all deserve babies equally... none of this 'i have already had two' business! :p
Hi all hope all is well.
I have thrush :( guess in a way thats a good sign as its a sign in pregnancy & I got thrush when I fell preg with my son.
Off to get treatment in the morning.
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
springbride
15-08-2008, 04:26 AM
Hi all hope all is well.
I have thrush :( guess in a way thats a good sign as its a sign in pregnancy & I got thrush when I fell preg with my son.
Off to get treatment in the morning.
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
Sorry to hear you got thrush Bev :hugs: but it could be a good thing like you said :smiliedance:. Bring on that BFP this month woop woop :fingerscrossed:. You so deserve it:D.
ness27
15-08-2008, 06:22 AM
Bev i hope its lucky thrush :goodvibes:
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 06:50 AM
Branjie - Fingers crossed AF stays away - you tell her she's not welcome in August :shame:
Bev - Hope you feel better soon.
megB74
15-08-2008, 06:50 AM
Ahhh Crafty - purple for me
trixiebelle17
15-08-2008, 07:04 AM
BB: hope you feel better soon :fingerscrossed: that it is a good sign :)
Meg: sorry to hear about AF
Well i think AF is finally on her way woohoo!!! yeah ok im not crazy just looking forward to being able to have another chance next month... so now the waiting game begins to see how long she wants to wait before she arrives!
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 07:11 AM
Ahhh Crafty - purple for me
Oh no buddy (says me who is looking at the bright side about having her testing bud back in september to get a BFP with :D)!
Was it a BFN, or did AF show?
Trixie - Fingers crossed you get an outcome one way or another as being in limbo is :hair:
Shilo
15-08-2008, 07:39 AM
Congrats to all the recent pink girls :yelclap:!
And :hugs: for girls who were graced with AF's visit.
Just a newbie question here - Since this is the first attempt at TCC again, I am so keen to do my test early!! haha So my question is what's the earliest date I could possibly test? Oh, my AF is due on the 22nd.... (but hopefully not!)...
If someone could shed some light.
Thanks! :)
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 07:41 AM
Hey Shilo, I wouldnt test before 10-12DPO if it were me :)
Shilo
15-08-2008, 07:48 AM
Thanks Crafty! Much appreciated.
Damn the wait!! haha I'm so impaitent! Of course it's the same for all us girls though. :yes:
Just have to try not to think about it and keep myself occupied! hehe..
Thanks SB, Ness, Crafty, Trixie :hugs:
Mollyandtaysmum
15-08-2008, 10:20 AM
I'm still here LOL I am due for AF tomorrow or sunday. I dont have any signs of it coming and none of being pg either....... My boobs aren't even sore, which i'm suprised about as they have been every month for a week before AF comes. I dont have any tests so i'll wait and see if she arrives i guess!! :fingerscrossed: the evil wench stays away for 9 months
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 11:27 AM
Mollyandtaysmum - Sometimes having no HPT's in the house is a good thing :yes: Fingers crossed she doesnt show for you....
babeone
15-08-2008, 11:32 AM
Its a :bfn: for me. No surprise really. My body is really going crazy. I am about 7 days late now- its so depressing. Going to see the doctor on Wednesday and see if he can figure out what is going on with my crazy cycles- CD 40 today :(
Summertime and Goldleader how have you two gone??
:babydust2: to everyone waiting and especially you Craftymum for looking after us all this month :hugs:
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 11:41 AM
Babeone - Sorry to hear about the BFN - Still not colouring you in purple just yet, still hope so long as AF isnt around. Goodluck!
MumsieMel
15-08-2008, 02:47 PM
hi Ladies,
Just thought id pop my head in and say Hi and introduce myself...
Im Mel, mum of 3 kiddies, we have decided to TTC #4.
We started this cycle, im on CD 20 today, with af due 25th of August,. but of course it wont arrive ;)
We BD on our 3 most fertile days and ive already been having one particular symptom...
I cant stop peeing!!! LOL
Im going at least every hour! Its driving me nuts!!!
I never even had it this bad when i was pg with my 3 previous kids.
If im not pregnant something is sure out of whack! :yes:
Anyway wishing everyone in here the best of luck for august!!!:babydust2::babydust2:
Here's my link to my chart
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/20c366
and my TTC Diary
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=168562
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 02:48 PM
Mumsiemel - Ooooh goodluck hun! Did you want to join our testing calendar? The girls in here are great support. If so, just let us know what date you will test.
MumsieMel
15-08-2008, 03:00 PM
Thanks Crafty, would love to
Ill test on tues 26th
branjie
15-08-2008, 03:25 PM
Mumsiemel welcome!
Sorry to hear about the girls who have been put to purple today :hugs:
Mollyandtaysmum good luck to both of us for this weekend :fingerscrossed:.
I didn't do a test today so I'm pretty proud of myself. I didn't want to feel depressed as a neg today would be pretty convincing that it's a neg for real. I think I'll wait for that one tomorrow when AF is due. It's weird because after Oing day I was so convinced that I was pg, but as time has gone on, I've kind of resigned myself to thinking I'm not pg (helped along by about 5 neg early tests :rolleyes:). If Aug is not my month I feel like I can handle it now, so that's good. DH is already looking forward to trying next month.
MumsieMel
15-08-2008, 03:29 PM
Hey Ladies,
What do you think of the ebay cheapie pg tests, worth it or not???
:wave:Thanks Branjie
Mollyandtaysmum
15-08-2008, 03:30 PM
branjie i to am thinking that i'm not pg this month. Trying not to think about it. :fingerscrossed: for :bfp: for both of us.
Good luck to everyone else
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 03:59 PM
Boscosmum – How did you go testing today hun? :goodvibes:
Mumsiemel - I use the ebay internet cheapies and have had no problems with them at all :thumbsup: Oh and welcome to the POAS aholic club LOL! Goodluck!
Branjie - Proud of you not doing a test today :p! Goodluck for tomorrow morning! I moved your testing date to tomorrow considering you are testing and that way we might get a triple BFP!
Mollyandtaysmum / Mummytobeinnovember - Goodluck for testing too tomorrow! :fingerscrossed:
Mollyandtaysmum
15-08-2008, 04:01 PM
Crafty- I'm not going to test til monday. Thats if AF doesn't come over the w/end.
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 04:02 PM
No worries hun, will move you to Monday. All the best!
MumsieMel
15-08-2008, 04:11 PM
LMAO I know Crafty, sad isnt it!!
I just brought these:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=290252695071&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=019
Now i have so many i may feel the need to test early!! LOL :laughing:
Cause this will be our month, i wont need them next month, so may as well use them!! :thumbsup:
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 04:14 PM
Mumsiemel - thats right, you wont need them next month as I will get to colour you pink this month :p
Im Bec I am a mummy of 3 bubbas. I have a 13-14 month gap between them. now DD is 4 1/2 months we have decided to start TTC.
I haven't had my AF return yet so am unsure wether I am able to concieve or not.
So the only thing I can do I guess is test 14 days from when we stopped using contraception. Which will be the 26th. Then I guess 14 day intervals after that. Unless anyone has a better suggestion.
Lots of :babydust2: baby dust for everyone.
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 04:47 PM
Bex - Welcome and goodluck! Sorry I am not sure on what you should do with regards to testing. Having you been doing ovulation tests to check your ovulating? That would give you an idea on your pattern too and when to test. I'll pop you in our testing calendar. Goodluck!
branjie
15-08-2008, 05:17 PM
Bex welcome to the group!
Crafty thanks for moving me. I'll let you know what happens.
Mollyandtaysmum you're going to make us wait until Monday? :fingerscrossed: for you that AF stays right away.
Cheers guys
I was told OPK are reliable while Breastfeeding.
I did 2 forelifes I had a line but not a as dark one. Not sure if a line means I will sometime in the future or wether Ill get a line no matter what.
GoldLeader
15-08-2008, 06:01 PM
bfn for me this morning...and am 1 week overdue for af.
I still feel pregnant so will just wait and see.
As I have said before, with my first pregnancy I had to wait until 2 weeks overdue before I got a positive.
I haven't been thinking about it much in the last couple of days because it is my daughters 4th birthday party tomorrow...our first real party with all the games and trimmings with her kindy friends :party:
my plan is to test mid next week and then at the end of the week...if still no af then blood test at 2 and a half weeks overdue (same as last time).
hope everyone else in the 2 week wait are coping. I wish I didn't have a 4 week wait :rolleyes:
Boscosmum
15-08-2008, 06:26 PM
hi Craftymum
thanks for checking in...saw the FS for our first consult and DH is booked for a swimmer test as my LH is always day 12 or 13 and AF is always day 25, 26 or 27. Today is the end of day 27 and I am :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: not going to do a pg test until I get through if I get through the weekend as I don't want a negative....my (.)(.) are still sore and usually they are sore all through my cycle until the day before AF then they are fine for that week...
geez I am nervous..:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
15-08-2008, 06:31 PM
Boscosmum - No worries, goodluck, I'll change your test date to Monday then!
Goldleader - Sorry about the BFN, like you say you dont get a BFP till late so fingers crossed. Have fun with the party tomorrow! You'll have to post a pic of your little one and her cake! I'll move you to mid week testing:)
Bex - Atleast you are getting a 2nd line, just keep testing hun.
branjie
15-08-2008, 06:46 PM
Goldleader sounding very promising for you. What a pain that you have to wait so long to get a pos test. Good luck with the party tomorrow, I'm sure the kids will have a wonderful time.
Boscosmum :fingerscrossed: for you over the weekend.
Bex do you have AF back? If you do and you know how many days your cycle is, the forelife packet tells you when to start testing. Mine said day 13. I started on day 12, but it turned out that my pos test was on day 13. You might also go by CM changes to see when you should test. As for the line, I'm not sure if you get one at any time or if it means Oing is close. I got a line both times I tested, but the second time was definitely darker.
Boscosmum
16-08-2008, 06:10 AM
thanks Branjie and Craftymum..
woke up today :D no AF yet. I have been charting since Dec and usually horrid AF arrives 25, 26 or 27 (usually 26) today is 28 OMG. so nervous.
The FS said when I had my pelvic u/s before going to the USA, I had one ovary with 8 4mm follicles and the other with two dominant follicles 19mm and 25mm he said if we conceived that month it most likely would've been a multiple. DH and I went Goo Goo gaa over that.. how sad.
Anyway hoping AF stays away, still don't feel like it's coming and DH and I have not mentioned it at all, we are avoiding the 'conversation'. Funny last night we looked at each other and he said, "lets not talk about what we think, let's wait out the weekend". funny how bizarre TTC makes you.
Good luck the rest of the testers ..:goodvibes:
Boscosmum - Good Luck for the weekend! I'll keep everything crossed for you. Sounds promising....
:fingerscrossed::babydust2::fingerscrossed:
Boscosmum
16-08-2008, 07:00 AM
thanks Muls....
too scared to even go to the bathroom. I just know I will test this weekend I am so weak willed.
:dizzy::dizzy:
mummytobeinnovember
16-08-2008, 07:28 AM
Hi girls, AF arrived yesterday afternoon so no BFP for me this month :gloomy:
And I was so certain this was the month for us! Just goes to show how powerful the mind is to create symptoms that aren't real
Here's to better luck next month
CONGRATULATIONS to all the ladies with BFPs this month, it is so encouraging to see so much pink in the one month, wishing you lots of sticky :babydust2:
good luck to u guys. loI don'y know how u will wait when I was TTC DD I was the biggest POAS aholic lol. This time I have no guide AF so Im gonna go crazy. lol.
Awww sweetie. That No good. Next month will be it. Your bubba just wanted a different Bday.
GoldLeader
16-08-2008, 07:35 AM
:fingerscrossed: boscosmum.
:hugs: mummytobeinnovember. I know what you mean about the power of the mind. I keep wondering if my body is making up my symptoms and delaying af.
thanks for the support branjie and craftymum. Good luck this cycle :babydust2:
branjie
16-08-2008, 10:03 AM
Got a BFN this am. Hopefully AF will come soon as it is normally very regular, I would hate it if TTC anxieties have messed up my cycle making it longer. Once AF arrives at least I'll have a testing date for next month and be able to start looking forward to Oing day.
:fingerscrossed: for you Boscosmum and Goldleader.
Craftymum
16-08-2008, 11:54 AM
Boscosmum – How exciting that AF hasn’t arrived! Cant wait for you to test. :goodvibes:
Mummytobeinnovember – Sorry to hear that AF arrived for you, fingers crossed for September. :hugs:
Branjie – Don’t give up yet, AF isn’t here yet! Not colouring you purple just yet…. :fingerscrossed:
Frocky
16-08-2008, 12:23 PM
Ooh how exciting!
Boscosmum, when were you in the States... does this mean you could have multiples this time around or were you referring to a past month?
I'm awaiting O signs but we're making sure we keep BDing anyway. Very nervous and can't help but get my hopes up that this will be the month (don't we all do that every month?).
:fingerscrossed: and :babydust2: to everyone, it's great to see so much pink!
F x
MumsieMel
16-08-2008, 02:11 PM
Just a glimps of hope for those of you who are late with af and have had neg poas......
We fell pg with Miss T on the 3rd month of trying...
I was on cycle day 30, (was irregular after coming off the pill) and still no sign of af...
Had been doing poas religiously, all neg..
Even went and had a BT done on CD30 which was neg.
But i just knew i was pg, waited another week, went for another BT, after i had a slight pos poas and lo and behold i was pg. (It was a VERY long week!!!)
Turns out since my cycle was so out of whack i had O'd later than i thought and was pg!
So even though i had a neg BT it was very wrong :p
Just some hope for you ladies
Keep your chin up :D
And to those with af, look forward to all that extra BDing ;) (i know your DP's are)
Boscosmum
16-08-2008, 02:12 PM
Hi and thanks for all the support. No AF yet and I am really tempted to do a test. Frocky - I was in the USA from June 25 to July 27 but AF arrived on the 19th (20th aussie time) so missed out on the multiples. I would be just as happy for one. So nervous after 11 years of marriage who woulda thought we would start now LOL. Good luck for the O'ing and keep up the BD.:chillpill:
Boscosmum
16-08-2008, 06:04 PM
I can't believe it, tried not to test but DH and I couldn't resist and guess what... weakest wee given it was late today but shock horror:bfp::bfp::bfp:
Now good luck to all the August testers go pink girls :wave:
YAY YAY YAY!!!!!
Congrats Boscosmum!!!!!!!
socko
16-08-2008, 06:14 PM
I can't believe it, tried not to test but DH and I couldn't resist and guess what... weakest wee given it was late today but shock horror:bfp::bfp::bfp:
Now good luck to all the August testers go pink girls :wave:
OMFG!
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
:smiliedance: *Does the BabyDance* :smiliedance:
Are we the first people uve told???? hehe
Boscosmum
16-08-2008, 06:19 PM
you bet you girls are first...got 8 weeks to get through then I will tell the world ....sprinkling:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
branjie
16-08-2008, 07:07 PM
:smiliedance: Yay Congratulations!!! Boscosmum
Crafty could you please colour me purple. AF has just arrived. Already feeling positive about next month, just got to work out the game plan now. Every second day (which I don't think we can hack) or just when we have a pos OPK. I've bought 10 internet cheapie tests for next month already, and I'm gonna get a Maybe Baby. Hope it works for me.
GoldLeader
16-08-2008, 07:38 PM
:smiliedance: congrats Boscosmum.
branjie you must be joining crafty for a september bfp!
Craftymum
16-08-2008, 07:43 PM
Wooot Wooot
Boscosmum!
Congratulations hun! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
heres to a sticky 8 more months
I was starting to wonder if our pink streak had faded LOL :p
Branjie - Sorry to hear about AF arriving, looking forward to sharing September with you.
branjie
16-08-2008, 07:48 PM
Goldleader thanks, I hope so :).
Crafty you'll be seeing a lot of me in September :).
mummyluv2
16-08-2008, 10:23 PM
Hi Everyone!
Congratulations to all that have got a :bfp: this month!!!
Today is 4dpo for me I am due for AF on the 29th of August. This month I tried a OPK and I ovulated very early in my cycle so I have a long wait till AF is due!!!
Well I hope that this month is our month to get a :bfp: like it has been for a lot of you!
I will be testing on the 27th of August so if I could be added to the testing date that would be great!!!!
Well good luck everyone!
simba6
16-08-2008, 10:52 PM
Boscosmum - I see we are not testing twinnies anymore:no:, But...........That's ok cause you got your BFP :bfp: YIPPEE & CONGRATULATIONS! :smiliedance:
Sim :flowerz:
Craftymum
17-08-2008, 06:24 AM
Mummyluv2 - Welcome to our little family! Goodluck and fingers crossed for that BFP for you.
Sim - You got a BFP yeah? I have you in pink :)
Yaya on the U are trul blessed. :hugs:
Mollyandtaysmum
17-08-2008, 07:12 AM
Crafty please mark me purple as the witch showed up.
Craftymum
17-08-2008, 07:17 AM
Mollyandtaysmum - So sorry to hear that AF has shown up, I hope she is good to you and that September brings you luck.:hugs:
Boscosmum
17-08-2008, 07:44 AM
Thanks Sim. AF was due on the 14th so I was going to test on the 15th but chickened out then couldn't help but test last night. I am still in a daze...
Good luck to all the testers this week:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Frocky
17-08-2008, 07:45 AM
Wow congratulations Boscosmum! :smiliedance:
What fab news to start a Sunday with!
F x
Boscosmum
17-08-2008, 07:49 AM
Frocky - thanks for the words of congratulations, now you get BDing coz I want to see you pink very soon.
GoldLeader - :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: I will be checking in to see if you have joined us
Crafty - I want to see you pink in September, spring is your time :fingerscrossed:
MumsieMel
17-08-2008, 09:45 AM
BOSCOSMUM
CONGRATS!!! How exciting! Best of luck :yelclap:
BRANJI and MOLLYANDTAYSMUM
:hugs:Chin up for next month! Spring is a great time!!!
Congrats Boscosmum!:smiliedance::yelclap:
Boscosmum
17-08-2008, 05:38 PM
thanks Mumsieme and BB78.... :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::babydust2::babydu st2: for next week
ness27
17-08-2008, 05:39 PM
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: to Simba & Boscosmum!!
:smiliedance: well done!!
:hugs: to the AF/BFN girls, come join us in September testing :thumbsup:
mimibiggus
17-08-2008, 05:47 PM
Colour me purple please :crying:
Hopefully this will be the last time this year I see my dear friend AF :fingerscrossed:
ness27
17-08-2008, 05:50 PM
Oh Mim honey :hugs: Come over to September testing and i will colour you pink next month :flowerz:
Craftymum
17-08-2008, 06:25 PM
mimibiggus - sorry to hear about af arriving. Goodluck for September.
Craftymum
17-08-2008, 06:28 PM
Hopefullnanny - goodluck for testing tommorrow!!!!:goodvibes:
MissSparkles
17-08-2008, 10:33 PM
CONGRATULATIONS BOCOSMUM!!!!
To the ladies whos AF showed, good luck for September!!!!! Lot of :goodvibes: to you.
MumsieMel
18-08-2008, 09:04 AM
Geez im getting antzy already!! LOL Im hopeless!
Mimibiggus
sorry hun :hugs:
hopefullnanny
18-08-2008, 10:21 AM
Ok so after 7 months of ttc number two l am very happy to announce l got a :bfp:. What a great month is has been for this thread. l will be sending :babydust2: to all those who had a visit from af. l will stay here and look forward to hearing your good news very soon. Not sure if this has anything to do with us finally falling pregnant but l did have a visit to the chiro (which l didnt know could help till after) and we also bd every second day. Havent told anyone other then my mum and dad yet (well of course hubby knows). My sisters will be happy lm sure although we were all going overseas in april and that when bubs due so guess the holiday will be postponed.
MumsieMel
18-08-2008, 10:23 AM
:yelclap:CONGRATS HOPEFULL NANNY!!!!!! :yelclap:
:babydust2::babydust2:
Craftymum
18-08-2008, 10:32 AM
CONGRATULATIONS HOPEFULLNANNY!
WOO HOO ANOTHER PINKIE :goodvibes:
ness27
18-08-2008, 10:56 AM
CONGRATULATIONS HOPEFULLNANNY :yelclap:
MissSparkles
18-08-2008, 11:27 AM
CONGRATULATIONS HOPEFULLNANNY!!! :smiliedance:
Enjoy your pregnancy
Geez you girls really crank out the pinkies here don't you. Or is it your great vibes craftymum. Whatever it is I hope its contagious and keeps going!
socko
18-08-2008, 11:36 AM
CONGRATULATIONS to you & your partner hopefullnanny!
:smiliedance: *does the BabyDance* :smiliedance:
Craftymum
18-08-2008, 12:23 PM
Geez you girls really crank out the pinkies here don't you. Or is it your great vibes craftymum. Whatever it is I hope its contagious and keeps going!
Yep, we are one hell of a team in here! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::D
I only hope the goodluck carries thru to the September thread!!!
Frocky
18-08-2008, 12:41 PM
Wow! Congratulations Hopefullnanny!
There must be something in the water....
*rushes to kitchen, sticks head under tap and turns it on full blast* :)
mamacaz
18-08-2008, 02:55 PM
Hello lovely ladies
CONGRATULATIONS Boscosmum & Hopefullnanny!!!!!!
I am sooooo happy for you :smiliedance:
:hugs: for all the BFN's. Our time will come.....stay positive!!
I had my first adjustment and xray results at the chiro today. He said that I have a lot of problems that are causing my issues. My neck is soooo out of alignment, which he's quite worried about and he was thankful that I went to see him when I did. Hence the anxiety, depression, low energy, moodiness, sleep probs blah blah blah that I've had. I actually feel a little better after the adjustment today, so I'm quite positive that this will be a good thing to stick with. I go back tomorrow for another adjustment. I o'd on Saturday so we've been "busy" over the weekend;). I'm feeling ok this week although we just found out last night that my DH's Nan passed away last night:(. She was such a lovely lady. So we will be driving up to Yamba for the funeral on Wednesday (which is about 6 hr drive from our house). Therefore, I won't be able to log on this week. I will get back on here next week.
Anyway ladies, good luck :fingerscrossed:to everyone and stay positive ladies. We can do it:babydust2:
GirlsOnly
18-08-2008, 03:01 PM
bfn for me this morning...and am 1 week overdue for af.
I still feel pregnant so will just wait and see.
As I have said before, with my first pregnancy I had to wait until 2 weeks overdue before I got a positive.
I haven't been thinking about it much in the last couple of days because it is my daughters 4th birthday party tomorrow...our first real party with all the games and trimmings with her kindy friends :party:
my plan is to test mid next week and then at the end of the week...if still no af then blood test at 2 and a half weeks overdue (same as last time).
hope everyone else in the 2 week wait are coping. I wish I didn't have a 4 week wait :rolleyes:
Goldie - I have been waiting for this post ---
not over yet...I still think you are pregnant. I am sure of it infact. Do you have to wait that long for a BT? I had enough trouble waiting this long for your news!!!!!
Hopeful 08
18-08-2008, 03:18 PM
I'm nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof!!
Am waiting for AF to arrive this week - tho have none of the usual signs she's about to arrive...
Did a sneaky early test yesterday morning (12dp IUI) :bfn: but am hoping that AF won't show and that BT at the docs on Wednesday will come up :bfp: This is the first month I've thought I have a good chance because of the IUI - tho we were told we only had a 10% chance due to all my problems.
How do you all keep doing this? ARGH
branjie
18-08-2008, 03:19 PM
Yay hopefulnanny congtatulations
mamacaz I hope the chiro does the trick for you. Sorry to hear about your DHs Nanna. That sounds like a pretty long car trip! Take care on the road and let us know how you're going when you get back.
Craftymum
18-08-2008, 04:00 PM
T4AB – Thanks for popping in, nice to hear from you again. Is everything still ok with MT? :wave:
Mamacaz – Sorry to hear about your DH nan. Have a safe trip and hope you caught the egg over the weekend!
Hopeful08 – Fingers crossed AF stays away from you and we get a midweek BFP! :fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
18-08-2008, 04:01 PM
Goodluck to our tester tomorrow Saralicious
Lots of positive vibes for you
:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
bbluedust
18-08-2008, 04:23 PM
[quote=Craftymum;2821311]Hello fellow TTC'ers, well a few are unfortunately going to miss testing in July, so I thought I would start up an August thread and spread :babydust2: and lots of happy :goodvibes: to everyone for their August BFP's
Please bear with me in keeping up with the changes, and if I miss something just pm me :-)
Positive
Negitive
1. Testing Twinnies: Kiah's Mum, Mamacaz
2. Jamaica
4. Testing Quads: Preggyin08, Mupsmum, Ness27,
5. Cocobambino,
6. Testing Twinnies: CherriBelli, Angeldreaming
7. Testing Twinnies: Mummamelly, Tegan15
8. Testing Triplets: Babeone, Summertime, bAam
9. Testing Triplets: , Gazelle, Bunoven, MUM2Stephen
10. Testing Twinnies: Mum2cheekymoo, Muls
11. Testing Quads: Ringneck, Kema, , Trixiebelle17
12. Testing Twinnies: Catandtoby, Dangerkitty
13. Testing Quads: Meg, LOM, Socko, Sassafras
14. Testing Twinnies: Mumofava, snugglibub
15. Simba6
16. Testing Twinnies: , Mummytobeinnovember, Branjie
17. Mimibiggus
18. Testing Quads: Logiesmum, HopefullNanny, Mollyandtaysmum, Boscosmum
:-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
19. Saralicious
20. Testing Twinnies: Hopeful08, Goldleader
21. LittlemissO
22. Testing Quads: Wannabubbad, Waitsee, Shilo, Carlyandmark
25. Testing Twinnies: BB78, Sallie
26. Testing Twinnies: Mumsiemel, Bex
27. Mummyluv2
29. Mamacaz
30. Giveitago
31. Testing Twinnies: Springbride, Frocky
UNSURE
Herchy
Oursweetheart
Springbride
GabberQueeN
Earthychick
:flowerz:Hi Craftymum
Can you put me down for the 24th, I no its late in the month but as DH away a lot i was not going to bother :ecomcity: but thought until af here it's not ova:confused: thanks heaps
Congrats Hopeful Nanny!!!!!
Have a safe trip mamacaz!
fingers still crossed goldleader :fingerscrossed:
wannabubbad
18-08-2008, 05:23 PM
sorry i haven't got in to say hi for a couple of days.
Hopefulnanny - Congrats on your BFP - wishing you all the best for the the next 9 months, and beyond!
:hugs: for those who got BFP or AF over the last week. i know you prob feel like :hair: but hopefully with some :goodvibes: and some good timeing next month will be your month.
I'm currently 11DPO, due to test on Thurs/ Friday. I got some spotting last Thurs, kinda brown discharge, noticed it two or three times when I went to the loo, no red blood (sorry if TMI). I sometimes get this a day or two before AF is due so I figured AF was on her way. She hasn't turned up yet so am beginning to wonder if it was implantation bleeding? My (.)(.)'s have been quite sensitive over the last week, esp my nips. have one HPT but trying to wait till Thurs to use it - don't want to look at another :bfn:. Needed to say all this out loud, cause it's going round and round my head!! Any feedback would be great.
Craftymum
18-08-2008, 06:04 PM
:flowerz:Hi Craftymum
Can you put me down for the 24th, I no its late in the month but as DH away a lot i was not going to bother :ecomcity: but thought until af here it's not ova:confused: thanks heaps
Hi bbluedust - welcome to our family of testers, all the best for the 24th!
I'm currently 11DPO, due to test on Thurs/ Friday. I got some spotting last Thurs, kinda brown discharge, noticed it two or three times when I went to the loo, no red blood (sorry if TMI). I sometimes get this a day or two before AF is due so I figured AF was on her way. She hasn't turned up yet so am beginning to wonder if it was implantation bleeding? My (.)(.)'s have been quite sensitive over the last week, esp my nips. have one HPT but trying to wait till Thurs to use it - don't want to look at another :bfn:. Needed to say all this out loud, cause it's going round and round my head!! Any feedback would be great.
Wannabubbad - Sounding very promising, goodluck for testing on Thursday, you can do it! :smiliedance:
Saralicious
18-08-2008, 07:23 PM
Goodluck to our tester tomorrow Saralicious
Lots of positive vibes for you
:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
Thanks Craftymum! Bought my stick on the way home from work - I have just finished reading all the instructions and am ready to POAS tomorrow morning bright and early!
I have no symptoms what so ever but I could just be lucky I suppose? :)
I am so suprised with how many positives this month! Everyone must have been busting their butts with the BD. Go team ttc! :goodvibes:
Congrats to all that have positives! I have been reading everyday but not big on the commenting... I think I must have internet shyness.. :P
Will report back tomorrow morning with the news. I am expecting a negative but stranger things have happened...
MumsieMel
19-08-2008, 08:01 AM
Dont keep us in suspense saralicious!!!! :D
Saralicious
19-08-2008, 09:16 AM
Dont keep us in suspense saralicious!!!! :D
Heh sorry, was running late to work this morning and then when I got to work to post I had all hell break lose with staffing issues :)
Unfortunately a BFN! :no:
AF is 3 days late and still has not appeared - but I do not have my hopes up.
Currently treating myself to a chocolate milk and when AF shows - a glass of red! :)
Good luck to all the future testers!
Shilo
19-08-2008, 09:16 AM
Good Luck Saralicious!!!!
I am going CRAZY, I tested 10dpo last night and got a :bfn:. But I used the 'confirm' brand of tests. Don't think they are very senstive.. Has anyone else found this?
Anyway, I'm just trying to convince myself that there is still a chance.... I have been really ill this morning. My stomach is doing backflips.. and I don't have the usual AF symptoms that are ALWAYS without fail present every month around this time..... So... the waiting game continues.. :(
Shilo
19-08-2008, 09:19 AM
Oh, Bummer Saralicious :hugs:.... We posted at exactly the same time. I just had to edit this post, i said sucks about your AF arriving. I must be pregnant, cause I'm not reading post properly!!! lol......
Keeping fingers and toes crossed for you that AF does NOT show. :yes:
Craftymum
19-08-2008, 10:09 AM
Saralicious - Not over till AF arrives hun, keep us posted. Fingers crossed for you. :fingerscrossed:
Shilo - Symptoms sounding promisint!
mum2olivia
19-08-2008, 10:40 AM
Hi all... my name is Krista, new to the site. signed up then stupidly moved house/state and then had troubles with the internet.. so HI ==== here is my little story.. been TTC # 2 on and off for a year. probably only 5-6 cycles in that year due to DH's work commitments! but we are now settled, happy and now in TASSIE!
well, i'm due to test.. so i did... and i forgot about the test. LOL yeah i know how could i right?
but when i came back i went AHH NEGATIVE.. then as i put it down i looked again and saw a faint line... REALLY REALLY FAINT.. to the point where i am think "are my eyes playing tricks on me"
i've heard about "evaporation lines" etc etc but its faint, its pink and IM CONFUSED
with DD it never showed i was PG til 10-12 weeks on a pee on a stick test. i found out i was pg via BT and Ultrasound! i tested every week til it came up BFP cuz i was wanting that visual LOL 11 weeks ISH she showed up as being THERE... she is now 2... so im wondering....
WTF is going on.. is this test BFP or BFN ? should i go to the DR and get a BT would it show up? SO CONFUSED
i'm 3 days late for AF....
I too used CONFIRM brand.. so so so confuse.. might buy something else and test tomorrow?
Craftymum
19-08-2008, 10:58 AM
Hi Krista, firstly welcome!
Well its sounding positive, but I would buy yourself a packet of the First Response early tests, they seem to be fairly accurate and pick up early levels of HCG. I would say if that gives you a faint line in the morning then for sure go get a blood test! How exciting!
MumsieMel
19-08-2008, 11:08 AM
SARALICIOUS
Dont give up till the red lady appears ;)
SHILO
Ohhh best of luck!!
MUM2OLIVIA
Id wait another couple days, get a stronger test and cross your fingers!
mum2olivia
19-08-2008, 11:25 AM
thanks girls. im pretty good at waiting it out. we'll see how i go. STAY AWAY AF UR NOT WANTED
Frocky
19-08-2008, 11:33 AM
Oooh Shilo that sounds very promising, will:fingerscrossed: for you
F x
MissSparkles
19-08-2008, 12:21 PM
For the girls whos AF hasn't showed yet I have everything crossed for you that she stays away! And good luck to all the september ladies!!!
Ok, so I did confess in one of my posts that I am a bit of a POAS addict. But I drew on the willpower of some of you ladies that can hold out and well I gave in and tested today two days early not using FMU but.... I got my :bfp:!!!!! I just hope this one sticks (had early mc in june but this test is way darker at the same stage so fingers crossed).
Good luck to all you August testers to come. Sending you :babydust2:
Frocky
19-08-2008, 12:25 PM
Littlemiss0 - have EVERYTHING crossed that this one sticks! Lots of :babydust2: to you x
Craftymum
19-08-2008, 12:29 PM
CONGRATULATIONS LITTLEMISSO
Here's to a sticky 9 months for you:goodvibes:
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
socko
19-08-2008, 12:34 PM
CONGRATULATIONS
to you LittleMiss0 & your partner!
:smiliedance: *Does the BabyDance* :smiliedance:
Shilo
19-08-2008, 02:25 PM
Hi Krista! Welcome back to the forums.
My advice would be exactly as crafty said. :yes:
My little girl was born the day after yours btw. :D
Thanks ladies for the support. I did the other confirm brand test I had left today..... again another :bfn:. But I am not giving up hope. I went to the pharmacy and coles before, and they both didn't have a first response.. So I summed up some will power and didn't bother buying another.... So i'm just going to wait and see if AF rocks up on Friday, If not, I'll shop around for a first response then.
I am totally and utterly addicted to bubhub, it's probably not helping the waiting game! haha Keeps reminding me of all these lovely women who are falling pregnant.. Speaking of which..
Congratulations to LITTLEMISS0!!!
All the best for the next 9 months!! :flowerz:
MissSparkles
19-08-2008, 03:09 PM
Thanks so much for all your well wishes.
Shilo, I have found the only place I have been able to get first response is Big W or Woolies. GOOD LUCK sending you lots of :babydust2:
I might hang off joining the April due thread until I get a BT confirmation. I estimate my due date would be 30th April 2009.
Good luck ladies, you are all so lovely you all deserve to get your good news soon!!!
Craftymum
19-08-2008, 03:31 PM
Shilo - I get the first response tests from Safeway. Fingers crossed for you!
Littlemisso - How exciting! You cant leave us anyways, the girls need cheering on! Oooo and I love your EDD too as its my birthday :D
MissSparkles
19-08-2008, 03:43 PM
I will take that as a good omen Crafty :D
MumsieMel
19-08-2008, 04:06 PM
CONGRATS Little Miss O!!!!!! :yelclap::yelclap:
wannabubbad
19-08-2008, 05:27 PM
Shilo - fingers crossed for Friday that you get your BFP.
mumtoolivia- welcome back! I know they say a line is a line! Hopefully the blood tests will confirm your great news...
Saralicious - Sorry you got a BFN this morning. Still though it was a bit of a hectic morning. Hopefully the choc milk did the trick! sounds good. :fingerscrossed: AF stays away and you get your BFP over the next couple of days.
LittlemsO - Congrats - am thinking sticky thoughts for you! Here's to a happy and healthy 9 months
Crafty - Just saying hi! Hope all going good for you at the moment.
I have two more sleeps till AF is due/ testing. I am going to try to hold out this Thurs to test. I haven't had any more spotting since the bit last Thurs and boobs still tender - this could ovbiously be a preg symptom or AF symptom depending on my mood!!
:goodvibes:
trixiebelle17
19-08-2008, 05:53 PM
CONGRATS SIMBA, bocosmum, hopefulnanny and Littlemisso!!!
How exciting, its good to see this month is still full of positives and only 2/3 of the way through...
i'm feeling a little :hair: im now cd49, and FF has changed my O date again today, which now makes me 12dpo, which means im still outta luck for that day... not feeling very confident as to FF's accuracy for my temps as this is the fourth time it has changed my O date this month... and i am testing correctly, my body just be crazy...
Feeling a little guilty as i had some brown tinged CM (TMI) on friday and thought AF was coming so had a glass of wine on fri and sat night (im and really aganist drinking in pregnancy) but then it stopped... i know the odds are really almost impossible that i am UTD but i still feel guilty... I'll go to the docs for a BT on the weekend if AF still hasnt arrived... it looks like im going to miss out on sept altogether, not fair after missing out on july as well :no: i guess im aware that for some ppl they didnt get BFP until late in pregnancy and wondering if any of the earlier O dates were correct... grrrrrrrrrr lol
Craftymum
19-08-2008, 06:03 PM
Trixie - I am sorry to hear that your cycle is mucking you around a bit..... I really hope you get an outcome very soon one way or the other as I can understand your frustrations....
Wannabubbad - Sounding promising! I am doing really well thanks. My body is getting back into the swing of it after the lap which is good. Looking forward to you testing!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.