View Full Version : Bitti D'Lish Vs Baby BeeHinds?
SpottySocks
09-08-2008, 20:00
I have always used towelling flats and piltchers but now with my 3rd baby I need some new nappies and could do with something a bit more convenient. So after a lot of time "googling" I think I have narrowed my choice down to the Bitti D'Lish or BBH Magic-Alls Pocket AIOs.
I use a sposie at night so am only looking for daytime use. Any recommendations regarding these 2 brands? They both look quite similiar, but it's hard to tell from the websites. I am thinking I will probably order one of each anyway just so I can try before I get few. Anyfeedback would be gratfully received as I am new to the AIO type nappy.
Also what is the fit like with these 2? Is the sizing accurate? My daughter weighs 6kgs so with both brands I think I would order a medium. The Itti Bitti med fits 6.5 to12 kgs and the BBH Magic-Alls med fits 7 to 11kgs.
I think I am leaning towards the Itti Bitti's.
Oh & should I go for velcro or snap closure? So much to decide!!! who would have thought choosing a nappy would be so hard!
Thankyou :wave:
Mamalicious
09-08-2008, 20:04
I love my itti's!! :bee:
sam's mum
09-08-2008, 20:11
I love my itti's!! :bee:
:iagree: I love my ittis too. they are easy to put together and easy to use. the snaps are colour coded for the snap in inserts. there are no pockets to stuff and get flat.
I haven't used the BBH though, so I can't do a true comparison.
09-08-2008, 20:12
Itti d'lish. Love em.
i love my ittis as well though i have yet to try bbb i was using flast as well b4 venturing into the world of mcns and after hours and hours of looking at nappies i decided to go with ittis and am very happy with my decision my little girl is in med and they are an excellent fit the large tend to be a bit gappy around the legs so i give them an extra boost and use them overnight (so far so good) i like snaps so much i bought a snap press :o as i had been sewing velcro on the nappies that i made and the girl has just discovered how easy they are to pull off by herself dont have that problem with snaps
I like the itti AIO's much better. The others are ok, but are not as neat a fit as the ittis.
SorenLorensen
09-08-2008, 20:52
house full of itti's here :bee:
MumtoJordan
10-08-2008, 08:26
I have both and the BBH dont hold much wee for us. THey are always wet through to the clothes 2 hours after they go on, so he cant even nap in them during the day.
I actually prefer bumgenius.
mumma bear
10-08-2008, 08:51
Have not tried either of those. I prefer snap closures. Our stash is mainly print Dandy Bumz OSFM. They are great! And fit from 4.5kg to 15kg. Have done my DS to toilet training and we are now using them on DD2. Much cheaper to go OSFM than sized naps too.
SorenLorensen
10-08-2008, 09:04
Have not tried either of those. I prefer snap closures. Our stash is mainly print Dandy Bumz OSFM. They are great! And fit from 4.5kg to 15kg. Have done my DS to toilet training and we are now using them on DD2. Much cheaper to go OSFM than sized naps too.
hmmm...i have never heard of them.
sam's mum
10-08-2008, 09:12
itti bittis have a snap closure. there are eight across the front and two on the front of one of the flaps, so you can cross them over while bubs is small.
10-08-2008, 11:33
Comparing Itti's to MagicAll's are like comparing apples to oranges. They may look similar but in all honesty they aren't at all.
Itti D'Lishes are fabulous. They have snap in bamboo boosters which not only makes them more thirsty but quick drying also.
MagicAlls, hmm they are good for quick changes imo. Microfibre terry-cloth isn't all that absorbent so they will need to be heavily boosted.
Re-sell value, Ittis will always come out on top because they are THAT popular so you'll get nearly all your money back. Magicalls on the other hand are totally opposite. People will only buy them second hand if they are very cheap, so they do lose their value pretty quick.
mum2cheeky1
10-08-2008, 11:40
:yelclap:GO THE ITTI'S WHOOO HOOO!:yelclap:
SpottySocks
10-08-2008, 11:47
Thanks for the replies - looks like Itti's are the go so I am going to order their Trial Pack.
I googled Dandy Bumz and they look ok as well - I like the fact that they are one size so I think I might order one of them as well. The only thing is they don't seem to have very girly colour choices! Which will be important in summer.
I can see how this is going to become addictive!
Thanks for the help I'll let you know how we get on.
mumma bear
11-08-2008, 08:29
I think she has some retro flowers and raspberry which she will be releasing, i have a DD too to asked about that when i put my last order thru. As she is a WAHM she makes up what she can when she can IUKWIM. She takes custom orders so you could always e-mail and ask her is there is something specific you were after.
preciousbabyboy
11-08-2008, 08:37
Comparing Itti's to MagicAll's are like comparing apples to oranges. They may look similar but in all honesty they aren't at all.
Itti D'Lishes are fabulous. They have snap in bamboo boosters which not only makes them more thirsty but quick drying also.
MagicAlls, hmm they are good for quick changes imo. Microfibre terry-cloth isn't all that absorbent so they will need to be heavily boosted.
Re-sell value, Ittis will always come out on top because they are THAT popular so you'll get nearly all your money back. Magicalls on the other hand are totally opposite. People will only buy them second hand if they are very cheap, so they do lose their value pretty quick.
:iagree: your post says it all:thumbsup:
Im a big fan of ittis, they are pretty much my whole collection! I have one baby beehind, not so keen on.
although i do have one good thing about the bbh, its the one nappy i always pull out when i am expecting DS will go nuumber 2, as it never goes out the sides or top of the nappy....not that ittis do leak, but i'd rather stain my daggy old bbh if there is the chance of stains:laughing:
Kazamataz
11-08-2008, 13:44
I haven't tried the itti's yet waiting for my first order to come.
However I love my magicalls they last us at least 3 hours or more.
If your looking to use them on a newborn I hear that the ittis are just too little for a newborn and don't catch up the back poo explosions.
I have also used a magicall on my friends newborn over night. And have heard of others using them for overnight on newborns very successfully.
They do come with a bamboo insert which is quite thirsty and I've never needed to boost it anymore.
I personally would get once of each and see how you go.
And both Magicalls and Ittis come with Snap closures and you can now get the minky magicalls.
Good luck and have fun shopping :D
Love both brands. Sorry, that's not really much help is it? I've always been mainly a BBH girl, and the new minkees look lucious :yes:.
I suspect that some people may be comparing the old BBH magicalls to the ittis? The old ones were not very absorbent at all.
The new BBH magicalls are fantastic. DS gets 3 - 4 hours form them as they have bamboo boosting in the pocket, brilliant.
Ittis are also great but have stopped working for my DS now. DS is not quite 11kgs and in large, and he leaks from them everytime I put them on him now.
SpottySocks
12-08-2008, 08:48
I haven't tried the itti's yet waiting for my first order to come.
However I love my magicalls they last us at least 3 hours or more.
If your looking to use them on a newborn I hear that the ittis are just too little for a newborn and don't catch up the back poo explosions.
My newborn was 4.7kgs (10lbs 5oz) at birth and she is now 10 weeks and 6 kilos - has never really been "newborn size". She's a chunky little thing - looks heaps bigger than the other bubs her age! And she does do massive poo explosions roughly every 3rd day! I have ordered the introduction 2 pack of Itti's, got an email last night to say they have been sent :yelclap:
I am thinking I will also try one of the Dandy Bumz and one of the Magic-Alls (love the look of the Minkees!!). That will give me 3 types to choose from and whichever I like the best I'll order 4 more of. That will give me 8 AIO's and the towelling flats as well. Would like to get a few more AIO's but as I have the towelling flats I really should use them!
mumma bear
12-08-2008, 13:47
Sounds like a great start!
SpottySocks
12-08-2008, 16:19
Have just ordered a Dandy Bumz OSFM in lavender - very helpful WAHM who responded quickly to my email questions and was able to custom make one in my preferred colour.
Will let everyone know how I like it. :wave:
westerner
12-08-2008, 17:30
I suspect that some people may be comparing the old BBH magicalls to the ittis? The old ones were not very absorbent at all.
The new BBH magicalls are fantastic. DS gets 3 - 4 hours form them as they have bamboo boosting in the pocket, brilliant.
I dissagree.. :raspberry:
I loved the old magic alls.. Never had a leak..
The new ones are awful..
Always leaking, needing to be changed after 1hr.. blergh..
Waste of time IMO..
I only use mine when times get desperate.. Should really get around to getting rid of them..
They are a great price if they do work for you though..
mumma bear
12-08-2008, 17:37
nevjay - i have always found her really helpful too!!
Lavendar sounds devine.
Lollie86
12-08-2008, 17:47
I loved the old magic alls.. Never had a leak..
:iagree:
I love them too. I guess it all depends on the baby.