View Full Version : Yummy Mummies Dec 06 #11

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

MW&S
07-08-2008, 11:42
Hehe, hope you all don't mind. Just started a new thread. :) Our other one was mighty long..

MW&S
07-08-2008, 11:47
Boo: Juno is a great movie. Sad! But cool and quirky. Great music. I saw it at the movies and I bought it yesterday at Borders :)

07-08-2008, 12:50
Boo: Juno is a great movie. Sad! But cool and quirky. Great music. I saw it at the movies and I bought it yesterday at Borders :)

I am absolutely totally 100% addicted to that soundtrack - the music in it rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I usually just download music (tsk tsk) but went out and bought this cd!

and on the note of babies - someone please tell me its totally normal to pick up 2 totally diff heart beats in a singlton pg - PLEASE!!! monday night i picked up what sounded like 2 heart beats and last night i counted (and recorded) 2 diff heart beats - and im not talking a couple of beats diff - im talking 120 /156!!!

A1 - don't get your hopes up that it might be twins, it is common to mistake the placenta for another heartbeat.

quitecontrary
07-08-2008, 13:01
OM good to see you here again. I need you to tell me all the benefits of bf-ing #1 whilst pg with #2! I know G won't give up of her own account. I suppose I'll get some more energy back soon with the next trimester but there you go.
AZ is Z still co-sleeping with you? If so, have you tried her in her own bed lately? That could help everyone's sleeping.
On the subject of sleeping, I am off for a nap whilst G has hers.
Hope all is well with all of you!

MW&S
07-08-2008, 15:12
QC~Your right about the co-sleeping! 90% of the time she is in our bed, so def have to change that to get some better sleep I think. Its just a matter of actually doing it!
Maybe when your milk turns to colostrum G will go off the boob? Here is to hoping if you would like her to wean before then.

Found out that my 45yr old friend is pregnant with #1! The universe made a decision for her that she had been pondering for the last 10yrs! And she only has had 2 periods in the last 5yrs so it is really a miracle! Her man is 26! hehe...

Off to read some more of the No-cry sleep solution for rat bags, opps, I mean toddlers ;) :valentine:

RaryGirl
07-08-2008, 18:56
One more sleep and I meet my little baby! :smiliedance:

quitecontrary
07-08-2008, 19:16
Nic - once again I am so excited for you! How wonderful!!!
AZ - get that possum out of your bed!! Its funny enough to watch how much G moves around in the night, I sure wouldn't want her in with us, it wouldn't be funny then! Congrats to your friend, I hope all goes well for her - got to love the younger lover!!
We went out for Chinese tonight with our chinese houseguest - G behaved herself reasonably well and is becoming much more involved in whats on the table!! Its so funny to think we've been taking her to that restaurant (grand word really to describe the place) since she was less than a week old!
Am considering going back to the gym for aqua tomorrow morning, but it really depends on how my head feels. This sinus business is pretty dull.

07-08-2008, 20:16
OM good to see you here again. I need you to tell me all the benefits of bf-ing #1 whilst pg with #2! I know G won't give up of her own account. I suppose I'll get some more energy back soon with the next trimester but there you go.

Whilst continuing to breastfeed #1 whilst pg the milk will turn to colostrum at some stage and well colostrum is just liquid gold!!!!! Not that milk isn't good - but omg colostrum poos on milk I think ;) :p I can almost bet your bottom dollar that G will not get sick whilst still breastfeeding after the milk turns to colostrum.

A really positive thing I found was that with the normal pregnancy tiredness I was able to calm Ozzy easier and stop tantrums by offering the breast to him - it saved me lot's of stress by being able to do that and helped me cope alot easier with the tiredness. We would often just have days where we would just snuggle up in bed and he would feed on and off whilst I slept all day.

Remember breastfeeding releases 'feel good' endorphins so if you are having a frumpy day where you just don't feel good about yourself - feed, feed, and feed more to get those endorphins pumping ;)

MW&S
07-08-2008, 20:17
NIC!!!! Goodluck! Can't wait to hear all about it, and see some piccies of the new one! :goodvibes::flowerz::hugs:

QC: Hope ur sinus gets better :hugs:

07-08-2008, 20:17
One more sleep and I meet my little baby! :smiliedance:

Good luck and I hope everything goes smoothly :yelclap:

quitecontrary
07-08-2008, 20:25
Oscar's mum - thanks for that little boost! I have to say that feeding G was a godsend once again when we were travelling - she got fed everywhere!! We're back to two feeds a day, but I will keep in mind what you said about feeding more often. For a while there it felt like she was using a barbed wire straw but now my breasts have settled down a bit. So, on that note I'll keep it up!! I really don't want to stop anyway - and as long as she's happy I'm happy.

quitecontrary
08-08-2008, 12:10
Just spotted in the Announcements - Nic had her little girl this morning, 2.95kg and all is well!!!
I am so pleased for her and her family - Sam is a big brother now!!
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!:cloud9::smiliedance::goodvibes ::party:

andrewsmum
08-08-2008, 23:00
Just spotted in the Announcements - Nic had her little girl this morning, 2.95kg and all is well!!!

How cool, baby girl was born on such a cool date 8/8/08... :smiliedance: Congratulations to Nic, family and, Sam - please be good for Mummy :thumbsup:

09-08-2008, 06:29
How cool, baby girl was born on such a cool date 8/8/08... :smiliedance: Congratulations to Nic, family and, Sam - please be good for Mummy :thumbsup:

That's got to be some kind of good luck for the bubba now having such a cool birthdate!

MW&S
09-08-2008, 18:52
Yay Nic! can't wait to hear all about her. :baby:

Going to see Phantom tommorow! I am excited!

Anyone else's bubs starting to miss people?
Zara craves her daddy when he is at work and is always looking for her cousin Patrick. And asks me to call Poppa. I think its really cute!

Omgosh, just lost my train of thought when the ad in the top left flashed "Vaginal weights and electrical stimulation" :laughing:

10-08-2008, 06:17
Omgosh, just lost my train of thought when the ad in the top left flashed "Vaginal weights and electrical stimulation" :laughing:

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!! That's kinda creepy sounding - my vagina doing weights - next thing you will know there will be a vagina weight lifting catagory in the olympics :laughing: There will be 2 catagories - the ones that have never had children and then the ones that have (weights set accordingly):laughing:

andrewsmum
10-08-2008, 13:45
electrical stimulation" :laughing:

Sounds painful!! :laughing: You had me really looking at that advert LOL!!

How was the Phantom show??

11-08-2008, 08:05
Isla has self weaned!!!! It feels odd as Ozzy didn't really wean until over 3 1/2:p

11-08-2008, 09:58
Oh... How you feel about the whole thing?

It feels odd as I havn't had my boobs to myself in years!!! But Isla obviously felt confident enough in herself that she no longer required the breast so I am happy for her.

angel_one
11-08-2008, 11:31
im soooooooooooooooooooo bored!!!!

i know - i didnt think it would ever be possible for me to ever be bored! but i am - thats what i get for "taking a break" from uni! lol

although i could do some house work - but the house does actually look of today, and i could be sewing but im kinda well nah not in the mood to sew
the office needs cleaning up (removal of party **** fromt he weekend) inorder to use, and that means real work - which im not up today - im still resting my back (saturday i was ready to call it quits on life, i was in that much pain - and had to run around for dds party!!) so i have spent sunday and today resting it - so far so good! no pain!

i reckon i could go cut out some more nappies - or sleep hummmmm decisions decisions ....

oh but get this - i actaully started reading one of my novels! - yes the 2nd book in the series that i started (rereading) while i was in hospital (in januray), -yes i have time to read non nursing related **** now!! (i say **** cause well it is **** lol VC Andrews !!! lol - but i love it! lol)
i get to fill my head with useless romance/drama/horror **** for the first time in years!

other than all the boredom i have 15more sleeps till my doc appointment - 15 long sleeps till i make the doc give me a scan to see just how many little grubs have taken up residence in my uterus for the next hopefully 6ish months!

omg im not bored any more the boys just woke up! lol

MW&S
11-08-2008, 13:00
O's: Yay for Isla. So did she just stop asking for it or when you offered she refused?
And you made me crack up about the vaginal weights in the olympics! lol...

Good to hear you had a good time at the Ekka Boo.

Phantom was great! Anthony Warlow is so good.

Ok hungry so going to eat while the "angel" (no so much anymore) is in bed!

11-08-2008, 20:45
O's: Yay for Isla. So did she just stop asking for it or when you offered she refused?

She was always demand fed - then we had a Japanese homestay student for a while and well that must have been a huge distraction for her as she just never asked for the boobs the whole time he was here (which was a few weeks). Now if she sees my breasts she just tells me what they are and proceeds to mention other body parts like eyes, belly etc etc etc. :p

quitecontrary
12-08-2008, 13:14
Oh Boo thats awful. Don't know what else to say, hope things get better.
Oscars mum - it must feel strange not to be feeding Isla. My older sister fed for years and years and her biggest relief was being able to lie on her tum again comfortably!!
Am just trying to find out if I can take Brauers sinus stuff whilst pg - I am so sick of this headache like you wouldn't believe.
Apart from that am dead worried about the scan tomorrow, with the m/c and being 40 - so no wonder this headache aint going anywhere. Boring boring boring really.

angel_one
12-08-2008, 14:00
boo you guys are in our thoughts!!

omg my right hand just started shakeing (still gioing) its gone crazy hummm wonder waht the go with that is???

ok
well i caved and went and saw chn again - pulled out the trusty doppler and had a naother listen - more luck this time - she found heartbeat/s - cant determine if its one swimming or 2 on either side of my belly! lol, did say that we should only hear the placenta in one spot though (rather a concerning thing to mention! :() and i think i have her involved in the excitment of **** stirring poor dh now and she said see you next week! lol im gonna mark you with a marker in each spot we hear a heart beat! lol

i then rang dh in the car park - i think he may have almost been crying - and is getting rather ****ty with me for laughing abotu the hole situation - to which i reply - if i dont laugh i would be crying babe - and im not in the mood! oh and he then mentioned - "oh i had a look at one of them buses today (toyota hiace people mover - 14 seats - his next dream car - that might become a reality this year! lol), they dont look like they have any anchor bolts" (at least hes thinking like a father for once in the car department! lol)

anyway, still another 2 weeks togo till i see the doc - who will have no choice but to give me a scan - once i get there (i will make the biggest deal ever just to get one small referal if need be! - and im betting dh will actively involve himself in an aid tofind out hes only gonna have 4 kids not 5! lol)

other than all that, i get a my nails done tonight- my birthday pressy - so a hour or 2 alone with out any of them!:smiliedance: not long now........

oh and hayden has mastered the climb down from the top bunk !! (not that mummy is impressed with the fact that hes been up there - when they are not supose to be in there anyway!!!) but hey he can get up and now get down!

oh and i have had 2 days of no pain!! (bit od nausa yestrday that was fun) and of course, im now returing to normala and what do u know- my back is starting to play up again!!! i love being pg!! so much that i wanna keep this baby in me for ever!!!! (well another 26 weeks at least!! :D)

12-08-2008, 17:57
Oscars mum - it must feel strange not to be feeding Isla. My older sister fed for years and years and her biggest relief was being able to lie on her tum again comfortably!!
Am just trying to find out if I can take Brauers sinus stuff whilst pg - I am so sick of this headache like you wouldn't believe.

I am loving the fact that I can jump out the shower and not have to cover my boobs in case one of the kids see them and demand to be fed lol.

As dor the Brauers sinus stuff - yep you can take that whilst pg ;)

and i think i have her involved in the excitment of **** stirring poor dh now and she said see you next week! lol im gonna mark you with a marker in each spot we hear a heart beat! lol

Awww poor Justin - the guy is gonna have a heart attack from stress lol :laughing:

12-08-2008, 17:58
Well ladies, Peter called and she is in intensive care with something seriously wrong with her liver, and a few other things.

We're awaiting test results to see how much surgery she will need.

I hope she recovers quickly and that her liver (and other things) rectify themselves quickly.

angel_one
12-08-2008, 18:51
Awww poor Justin - the guy is gonna have a heart attack from stress lol :laughing:

oh its fun !!! lol

hes come home and every 2nd word has been 2?? lol

CharlisMummy
12-08-2008, 19:17
Boo - I'm thinking of you all. I hope everything is ok :hugs:

AZ - Charli always asks for daddy and Grandma. We have to ring her all the time :rolleyes: And her friends from swimming (or her swimming "gang" as my mum says, lol)

Congratulations to Nic aswell!! :yelclap:

Charlotte's loving the olympics. Especially the mens diving because it combines her 3 favourite things - jumping, swimming and boobies :laughing:. when they come out on the platform in their speedos she says 'boobies!' then "jumpa jumpa jumpa SWIMMING!" its so cute.

quitecontrary
12-08-2008, 20:51
hahaha charlis mum how cute is your daughter??? I love it!! Not much luck from those men boobies as far as she's concerned though!! God, you should email the team, or whatever if it is you do these days!
OM thanks for the green light on the brauers, seeings they were the only thing the chemist recommended as well - I thought they were probably fine, just needed someone else to tell me too. Can't tell if its working or if I just feel a bit better. Either way, I'll keep taking the tablets for a while I think!
Nuchal tomorrow, :fingerscrossed: all is fine.

andrewsmum
12-08-2008, 21:28
Haha, too cute Charli!!

Must be honest and will say that I've managed to not show the Olympics yet so far, so DVD's, other channels etc has been winning our race for the last few days!!!

So sad Boo, I reallly hope your partner's bestie is OK after her accident.

Good luck at your scan tmw QC!! Will be thinking of you!! :thumbsup:

Take care all... :flowerz:

13-08-2008, 05:42
Must be honest and will say that I've managed to not show the Olympics yet so far, so DVD's, other channels etc has been winning our race for the last few days!!!

We do not watch the olympics either - in our house it's our own way of doing a little silent protest for Tibet ;)

13-08-2008, 05:43
Nuchal tomorrow, :fingerscrossed: all is fine.

Sending good vibes your way :goodvibes:

angel_one
13-08-2008, 06:28
good luck qc!!!!!

13-08-2008, 09:42
Morning ladies I just wanted to share some exciting news:

:smiliedance:click here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=191396&page=3)

RaryGirl
13-08-2008, 10:24
All the best for today QC!

Wow ... OM ... fantastic news! :yelclap: I would have loved to do that, but I'm too old now.

13-08-2008, 10:32
:thumbsup: Keep us updated.

Will definately keep you all updated ;)

angel_one
13-08-2008, 11:03
woo hoo om!!!!!!! :yelclap:

OMG ijust looked at photos form xmas time (beleive it ir not its the last time i had a decent photo of me that i could see my belly!) and omg im bloody huge already!!!!!!!!!
i have a photo at 15 weeks with hayden and im like bigber than that!! and im 13 weeks tomorrow!!!
im gonna be an elephant by the end of this! - omg even worse im bigger than iwas at 20 weeks with bailey!!! lol (really gonna stop looking at photos now!

quitecontrary
13-08-2008, 13:45
Well, this morning I had my scan for my nuchal, and I'd had the bloods done last week so I got the results today - and as far as we're concerned we're in the clear. As you can imagine Dh and I are both feeling a lot better this afternoon than we were this morning! Further discussions with the Doc next week but he'll say if you're happy I'm happy - I'm sure. Such a relief, I was feeling so worried about things after having such a weird nights sleep a couple of nights back - good to see a little bean bouncing around doing all the right things!!

angel one - stop looking at photos! You're only doing your head in!
OM - how lovely, what a wonderful thing to do for another woman!
Boo - hope things are getting better - even if its little by little - for Pete's friend.
charlis mum - still chuckling to myself over the diving comments from Charlotte - toooo funny!

angel_one
13-08-2008, 14:17
[QUOTE=quitecontrary;2940199]

angel one - stop looking at photos! You're only doing your head in!
QUOTE]

oh the photos arent doing my head in - wholesalers are doing my head in !!! - and im not even totally sue why im even looking at it all right now, cause i cant bloody order any thing till next year! lol

i supose im just trying to be prepared and when the day comes to order i can go - right her it is - i want this and not have to spend 2 weeks trying to work out what the hell i want! lol

oh but i have to give credit to one of the companies!! wow on the legal reading contract duby!!! :eek: (think that is whats doing the head in the most - im thinki will get dh in his "right"state of mind to read it!)

ok i think i just got a bit of movement down there (not liking the one leg up on the chair squashing the belly! lol)

anyway im off, im making roast chicken and vegies fro dinner tonight - (dont tell dh that is from the deli and the potatos are from a ready to roast bag thing! ,lol)
and i need sleep!

CharlisMummy
13-08-2008, 14:27
O's Mum - Thats wonderful news! What a lovely thing to do.

QC - I'm glad you got a laugh out of Charli :laughing: and I'm so glad your scan went well.

Swimming again this morning, she's been asking every day if it was swimming day! It wasn't too bad when we got out, its quite warm in there as its only a small indoor swim school. We still came back to mums house and put the fire on though!

CharlisMummy
13-08-2008, 15:17
I've got some photos of Charli in the bath to share aswell....

Bath (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2940446&posted=1#post2940446)

I love them!

13-08-2008, 16:38
I've got some photos of Charli in the bath to share aswell....

Bath (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2940446&posted=1#post2940446)

I love them!

Oh very cute - look at her hair!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow!!!!!!!

15-08-2008, 06:57
Well, this morning I had my scan for my nuchal, and I'd had the bloods done last week so I got the results today - and as far as we're concerned we're in the clear.

That is great news - I hope you have been sleeping better now?

Haven't heard much from Pete. Got a message from him this morning saying she is still in ICU, and had gone downhill overnight.

How is everything going?

anyway im off, im making roast chicken and vegies fro dinner tonight - (dont tell dh that is from the deli and the potatos are from a ready to roast bag thing! ,lol)
and i need sleep!

Ooooh ahhhh I am telling :p

angel_one
15-08-2008, 07:38
ok question ?????/

when does mum start to feel baby move?????

im sitting here ****ing this kid off i think (got my knees up squashing the belly again) and something is getting awfully worked up about it - either one of my internal organs, or indeed this kid - that might i add yesterdays doppler session i got the same response in the same spot - so mes thinking its a baby!!

oh and offically 1 pair of pjs no longer fit me! - (well the pants of one and the top of the other) i have a very cool tummy right now lol shoudl go change! ehh that means getting up

quitecontrary
15-08-2008, 07:43
Good Morning Oscars mum!
Yes, I have been sleeping better since the test and the results! Fresh sheets always help too I've found!!
G was up a little too early for my liking this morning, but I can't complain, we've had quite a few sleep-ins this week.
She had a slippery dip incident the other day where she flew down and landed with a thump on her behind. Wounded her pride but it doesn't seem to have turned her off the park! Or slippery dips for that matter!!
Must away and have a shower whilst dh is still at home.
ps angel one did you pull a swifty with the fake home roast successfully?
boo - how is Pete's friend going - I hope she is on the road to recovery.

15-08-2008, 07:44
when does mum start to feel baby move?????

Being your 4th bubba it is not unusual to feel the baby moving about early.

15-08-2008, 07:46
Good Morning Oscars mum!
Yes, I have been sleeping better since the test and the results! Fresh sheets always help too I've found!!
G was up a little too early for my liking this morning, but I can't complain, we've had quite a few sleep-ins this week.
She had a slippery dip incident the other day where she flew down and landed with a thump on her behind. Wounded her pride but it doesn't seem to have turned her off the park! Or slippery dips for that matter!!

OOoh I love fresh sheets - it just makes it soooo much more comfortable dosn't it lol!

Kids are funny creatures aren't they - Ozzy jumped off the couch the other day like Superman and hurt himself (not badly though) and got straight back up and did it again!

angel_one
15-08-2008, 07:51
[QUOTE=quitecontrary;2945712]angel one did you pull a swifty with the fake home roast successfully?

nope!
lol for some reason after 9 years he thinks he knows me too well!
and instanly after i said i have made roast chook for dinenr he said, oh is it a cornetts chook????? :banghead: men! lol

oh well it was yummy anyway, and only one child went to bed hungry! (humm you see if mummy puts food on your plate, you are supose to eat it, if you dont and empty it on the floor, mummy will not feed you anything else!!! duh! so alas baiely went to bed hungry!

CharlisMummy
15-08-2008, 10:36
Oh very cute - look at her hair!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow!!!!!!!

She's in desperate need of a haircut!!

She's driving me nuts these last few days! Sooo naughty :hair: but she has been sleeping better though!

quitecontrary
15-08-2008, 11:19
On the subject of naughty girls, Genevieve decided to climb on the dining table (again!) whilst I was on the phone paying a bill (little busy!) and fell off, cushioning and stopping her fall really on a dining chair on the way down. She was crying before she fell off, so falling was a shock and more of a reason to scream. Scarey really, and I was just too far away to catch/stop her.
She did behave herself so well in the car though for what was just an hours round trip with a 5 minute stop before the return journey. She is asleep now, which is just as well!

15-08-2008, 11:20
She's in desperate need of a haircut!!

Oh her hair is gorgeous - Isla has enough to put in 2 pig tails at the back (but it looks kinda like a mullet as not all the hair goes into it lol):laughing:

quitecontrary
16-08-2008, 11:46
Boo that is such sad news. You and Kyan and Pete and Ren are in our thoughts.
Take care of yourself, and look after those boys in your life - they need you!

angel_one
17-08-2008, 13:53
:hugs: boo

hey calling all mummies, i need help!!!!

what can a i use in a recipe instead of cream of mushroom coup?? (Its a beef recipe)

i want to make this meal but the mushroom factor woud not go down well with certian family members!!!!!!

does creamy chicken soup go with ground beef????????? lol help meeeeeee!!

quitecontrary
17-08-2008, 17:20
Boo well things are moving ahead in leaps and bounds with Pete - I noted the extra addition to your signature today! Moving in sounds like a good idea, especially under the circumstances. Being apart can be too hard. The jewellery sounds lovely, I'm jealous - I must get Dh to take me shopping again!
I hope Ren does start to improve, at least there is talk about when she comes out - which is a good thing I think.

Everything is dandy here. We went to an Italian Festival today which was loads of fun. It was a beautiful sunny day in Sydney town, good food, entertainment, lots of people but not too many. G had a great old time.
We even did some gardening late this afternoon so the weed population is down and we have some new flowers in - its looking good. We're having a lunch party next weekend so at least the front garden looks presentable now.
Angel one hope you worked out what to use instead of the mushroom soup, I'd say milk and some stock powder or something like that. But I don't really know, sorry.

angel_one
17-08-2008, 18:47
On Thursday night, I cam home to a amazing white gold mother of pearl necklace and matching earrings... "just because". Ah bliss...

how sweet, dont you just love the :just because" pressys!! (in saying that i havent had one is awhile :rolleyes:)

angel_one
17-08-2008, 18:54
I'm hoping there's more to come!!! He's already said he can let himself go because he's "off the market!" Pfft...better not...

...saying that, I bought him a "just because" present that day as well. It was a beautiful willow figurine of a father and son. Tears welled in his eyes!!! I was gonna wait for father's day, but I just couldn't...

ok enough now, im almost crying! :valentine: does he have any kids of his own??? (i prob missed it if you have already mentioned it) he sounds like a great man, and is proving to be so even through troubled times (known a few who well dont fair so well and kick their pg girlfriends out when things go bad) so hold on to him deary! he sounds like a winner!

(did i mention almost crying, - try crying now! (happy tears though!!!))

Sabby
18-08-2008, 07:49
Wow Boo - congratulations with Pete, certainly sounds like a really nice guy you would want to settle with.

We went to Featherdale Zoo on the weekend and Chelsea had a blast. Enjoyed the animals - she loves them! Not scared at all... Its really good there as get to touch and feed the animals unlike other zoo's we've been to and touched a koala too!

Going to Jenolan Caves this weekend for my bday. Can't wait - hope Chelsea will be ok with the walk - otherwise Daddy will get a sore back having to carry her - LOL! We are going to stay overnight there even though its not really a long drive from home.. guess just to do something as a family.

Have a nice week everyone!

angel_one
18-08-2008, 08:11
omg im am being beaten to death!!! seriously!

this kid (bear in mind its only 13 - almost 14 weeks old!) is kicking up a storm right now, going crazy!

but whats odd - is its actaully on the other side of my belly for once!!!!! lol usually its on the right side up highish (like belly button ish) this one is on the left sode down low!

wanna know whats even scaryier about this?? - left down low = spot to hear one heart beat and right up high is where the other one is usually!!! - so if indeed there is 2 in there - (wouldnt it be funny if the other side started right now! lol) then the other baby has finally started moving! lol

ohhhhh 8 more sleeps i think - 8 more longgggggggggggg sleeps!

dh has been having twin girl dreams (at least his head is thinking right! lol girl!) and im huge and still managing to find 2 heart beats (and i even counted 15 times the other day and always came up with either a 168 or a 156!!! (this is listening all over my belly!) arghhhhhhhhh (wanna meet a rather frustrated mummy!!! - she just wants to know like how many all she wants is a head count!!!!!!!(and feet and arms and toes and fingers lol) oh and doodles! lol but have to wait till a bit later for that one! lol

omg im rambling....

but hey guess what im not doing every night while trying to sleep (yes im bloody tired but of course my brain stops thinking of everyday normal stuff and then starts to worry) im not stressing that my water will break at any second, that this kids wont be born early , no not at all!! (my positive thinking hasnt kicked in for some reason yet, and its absolutly driving me insane!)

oh well off to do something - lol not even sure what i have planned for the day - the planner above me says work (meaning sewing, so humm maybe i shoud do that! lol - hey on a high note all the study time that was set out is now my rest time! lol so i get like a 2 hr rest at about lunch time every day!!!lol )

MW&S
18-08-2008, 11:12
Have a lovely b'day weekend Sabby! Sounds lovely! :hugs:

We went away this weekend, my sister, her bestie and I and the two kids. It was really fun and the two toddlers actually got along!

Boo, you guys are wasting no time hey!

Well I have a full on week at uni so I better get started and get off the net! :detective:

Have a great week all! :flowerz:

angel_one
18-08-2008, 16:15
well i remember why i love my 5 yr old now - she is really usefull during the toilet training process with bailey!!!

"JAMIE - QUICK HELP BAILEY GO TO THE TOILET NOW!!!!!! " (mummys in the kitchen making dinner!!) lol

should see her run, open the door, pull down his jocks and run back to the tv! lol

angel_one
19-08-2008, 11:04
ok todays visit with the health nurse found one heart beat for certian, and the second one, well it was all over the place (as in the baby was not cooperating and was a slippery little devil) chn was hearing almosts bascially where the other beat is usully (the left side one) but not enough to hear a constant thump thump thump (iygwim??)

did i mention that last week she did hear 2 beats, (one on each side) just cant be sure if it is one baby doing laps or 2 babies!

anway only 7 more sleeps!!

quitecontrary
19-08-2008, 12:32
Ohhhh, check this out -
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,24203550-5001021,00.html
then have a look at the website at the end of the article, and you can see some of Dh's handiwork in webdesign - not all his own work, but still, so good to see something finished and in use!
Proud Wife Moment!!

angel_one
19-08-2008, 12:53
ok qc what did dh do??? (thinki might have got sidetracked by the news lol)

and i now totally forget why i even got on here?????? omg that is so bad, man im gonna have to come back when i remember dammit!

angel_one
19-08-2008, 16:00
ohhh boo! the first time!!!! lol

man i am so over felts - i currently have : marker on the kitchen bench(back of it faceing the living room), on the tiles in several spots, on the kitcehn table, table chairs, couch (accidents them ones), oh and several little pencil drawings on the walls.

needless t say i havent cleaned in a bit (well wall and mop cleaning anyway) and they had a very terrible week last week (mummy was very tired and sore)

but hey today - i cleaned our room!!!!!! yes i did it!!, have the ens, and wir to do yet but dh can get to his desk once again!!!!

quitecontrary
19-08-2008, 16:47
Now that my nervous dh has settled down - here is the link directly to the baby names website he worked on
http://www.nsw.gov.au./explorer.asp
I think he's pretty clever really!!

angel_one
19-08-2008, 20:43
well my dh is offically late!

he went to work at about 11am today cause he had to work tonight - 'i should be home by 7:30pm" well i put dinner on at 7, let it cook, waited a bit, gave in to hungry baby and fed it, looked at the clock and realised it was 9pm!!!!!:eek: duh no wonder i was hungry! lol

so im guessing dh will be home tomorrow, seeing as he had to have either 10-12 hours between shifts, yay!!! i get to slep in again!

hope he comes home soon or im gonna have to go to bed! and i have a list of baby names i wanna see him freak over (lol amelia buttercup? lol ) dotn ask i was having a msn chat with a mate ealier and we decided on a flower second name for one baby and so i said on the other has to match! lol

omg to much red cordial i think!

Sabby
20-08-2008, 08:00
Wow QC that's amazing data! Definately a lot of work put into that. Chelsea's name comes 25th... hehehehe!

Mine is like 166 rank.. wow I dont feel special!

LOL!!

Thanks AZ hope I do have a great weekend!

angel_one
20-08-2008, 08:40
so ok, he came home at like 10:30pm, said i have to be at work at 7:30am!!! im like how the hell does that work, by the time you get home, eat, chill, then go to bed your lucky to get 5 hrs sleep , then expected to be awake enought to climb into a deep adrk hole in the ground and work!! - me personally - i would fall asleep the second it got dark in the hole!!!! lol

anyway he took off at 7 this morning.

oh i have a sore foot, i was making dinner for th ekids last night, and went to the sink and slid my foot over the mat - well then i instantly felt pain, looked down (let out a rather verbal pain cry) after i discovered there was 1/2 toothpick stuck in my foot and 1/2 in the mat!
so im hoping to to couch, thinking omg im gonna have to call the ambos casue im not gonna be able to pull this thing out by myself, and dh isnt home :crying::crying:, well i sat down examined the thing (sticking out of me on a 90 deg angle! and took a deep breath and pulled almost 10mm of toothpick out of my poor foot (and im talking soft part not the heal!!) then i woke up this morning - omg it nowhurts!!!!!!!

CharlisMummy
20-08-2008, 13:35
QC - great website, well done to your DH :thumbsup: Charlotte was #3 in 2006 - she'll probably be in a class full of Charlotte's at school, lol.

I was #1 in the 70's :smiliedance: I wasn't born til 81 though!

Well, we've been playing cubby houses all week. We have a staircase that curves around kind of so there is a half-size door underneath it that used to house all our shoes and the vacuum.....not anymore :rolleyes: I've had to clear it out so her majesty can play in there! She's been trying to force herself in with all the mess so we cleared it and DH put a door handle inside and a lantern and then a chair and posters. She thinks she's so good - we're not allowed in there!

She is getting a proper cubby for her birthday though!

quitecontrary
20-08-2008, 18:21
Charlis mum it sounds like Charli has her cubby already and anything else would be a waste right now! How funny, I could imagine G doing something similar. G loves our pantry but as you can imagine its a no go zone!
angel one watch your step, you poor thing. That sounds awful, hope your foots a lot better now.

andrewsmum
20-08-2008, 21:06
Wow, so much to catch up on!!

Firstly, O's Mum, what an inspiring thing to do, hope it all goes well as I'm sure it will...

AngelOne - do you ever stop?? :laughing: My kids are in bed... I'm having a glass of wine and I'm chilling out!! Are you?? Hope your foot gets better and that your DH doesn't fall asleep in the dark mine...

Sabby - have a great birthday weekend!! Sounds like fun!! I'm planning my 30th birthday ATM and I just want a weekend away with my gal friends so hope you have a great time!!

QC - I checked out your DH's baby name website, what an awesome site - Andrew's like the 5th name on the list!! I haven't even finished typing up my kids names when the graphs happen!! amazing... can see how much data that would involve!! No wonder you're so proud of your DH!!

Booandme - OMG I would have screamed when I saw what damage your DS did to your computer!! I'm glad it was easily washable. AND that you took the time to take pics too!! Have noticed your sig change and wow, things are moving fast!! but if it feels sooo right :valentine: so what?? It's great that Kyan and Pete are developing a great relationship and that you now have future plans!! :hugs: Good luck with the interview tmw!!

Charlis mum - sounds like she already has a cubby house so I wouldn't buy her one!! :thumbsup: How cute that she's claimed that section all to herself!! :smiliedance: She's probably on :cloud9:

CharlisMummy
22-08-2008, 14:10
Charlis mum - sounds like she already has a cubby house so I wouldn't buy her one!! :thumbsup:

But my shoes are homeless! :laughing:

Charlotte just did a POO on the BIG TOILET!!! She was sitting on the desk here and "popped off" lol, and I asked if she wanted to do a poo on the big toilet an she said "yesssss!!" so I held her over it and sure enough, she did one!

quitecontrary
22-08-2008, 17:21
Go Charli, I think Genevieve knows when she's doing her afternoon poo, she likes to take her trousers off! But she's not up to being on the big toilet, we did try it yesterday. Won't be long I suppose.
Now - a general question - what is the deal with peanut butter? I haven't tried G with it yet, and I know she eats things with nuts in it - though not peanuts to my knowlege. She was eyeing off my sandwich and I was just wondering what you were all up to on the peanut butter front!

andrewsmum
22-08-2008, 20:56
I must be a bad mum, I've been giving my boys peanut butter sandwiches since they were 12 months old?? No reactions or anything so I've continued to give it to them. :confused:

We DO have a history of allergies as well, what with dermatitis/eczema, asthma, hayfever, but not food allergies. My boys have some or all of the above mentioned 'allergies'.

Charlismum - your shoes can find a new place LOL!! I can't believe your little one did a poo in the big toilet!! WHAT a champ! My boys are sooo scared of our toilet they get all stiff as a board... I have been trying to get them to go before their bath as they ALWAYS wee in the bath within 5 secs of getting in there!! :hissy: Might be time to get the old potty seat insert and try them with that. :fingerscrossed:

Have a great weekend :flowerz:

RaryGirl
22-08-2008, 20:59
Sammy hasn't tried peanut butter but only because no one in the house likes the stuff, so we don't keep any here. :laughing: But my boy is a vegemite addict ... he'd have it breakfast, lunch and dinner if we let him.

quitecontrary
22-08-2008, 21:02
There's not much G wouldn't do to get her hands on some vegemite! She adores the stuff - sandwiches, toast, cruskits, you name it!!
By the way Nic, is Miss B the great unphotographed 3rd child? Show her to us please! I can't wait to see a new little one!!

RaryGirl
22-08-2008, 21:15
I'm sorry QC!!!

Here's a couple ....

First cuddle (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/newborncuddle.jpg)
All snuggled up in recovery (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/121_3877.jpg)
Wide awake (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/121_3991.jpg) ... cuddles in mummies arms

And a beautiful photo by the fantastic Leeny! Click here (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/Bree.jpg)

quitecontrary
23-08-2008, 07:50
Ahhh, Nic, so so beautiful! Thank you very much - what a lovely start to the weekend to see such a gorgeous little girl. Hugs to all of your familly!!

MW&S
23-08-2008, 22:00
Nic are you trying to kill me of cluckyness? She is the cutest most lovely looking baby! Awww.....
I will just cluck cluck cluck out of here now..:p

CharlisMummy
25-08-2008, 10:37
Awww Nic! :bee: She's beautiful. I love the one by Leeny, so pretty!
btw...have I missed something? You're pink! :D

Charlotte's been having peanut butter since about 12months. Well, she doesn't have a sandwich but she shares my toast etc.

And...........she's been sleeping through!!! Hooray!! :smiliedance: Not sure how that happened, maybe because her dummy is gone and I gave her water instead of boobie one night?
And I have to rub some tixylix vapour rub on her every night (ad on her toys too :rolleyes:) Its her "sleepy cream" lol

RaryGirl
25-08-2008, 12:02
Awww Nic! :bee: She's beautiful. I love the one by Leeny, so pretty!
btw...have I missed something? You're pink! :D

If you liked that one by Leeny .... check out this one (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/bree7.jpg)! She takes fantastic photos! And of course, Sammy had to get involved in one photo (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/BreeSam.jpg) too .... he loves his little sister so much. :bee:

And yep ... I'm pink now ... got my pink wand the day before Bree was born :laughing: ... but haven't got into the swing of it yet .... still trying to get used to having three children in the house, let alone doing mod stuff as well.

quitecontrary
25-08-2008, 12:15
Nic - that photo of the three of you is stunning!

Had a busy weekend here - 30 people for lunch yesterday in honour of our houseguest who is heading back to China on Wednesday. I am going to have to plan some good things to do for me and G after he leaves, otherwise I can see myself falling into a heap - its been pretty busy around here the last month or so. Oh well, its not that long til we head up the coast for a week when Dh has a week off teaching.
Probably should go and have a nap whilst G is having hers!

CharlisMummy
25-08-2008, 14:21
Nic - oh thats beautiful! She does do some lovely work. I saw the photo she took of her DD and another little boy for a competition - stunning!

26-08-2008, 07:58
Ohhhh, check this out -
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,24203550-5001021,00.html
then have a look at the website at the end of the article, and you can see some of Dh's handiwork in webdesign - not all his own work, but still, so good to see something finished and in use!
Proud Wife Moment!!

Definately something to be proud of!!!! :yelclap:

Well, I left the room for 2 minutes this morning to get dressed and come back to find this...

Uh-oh (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1210276&l=cd227&id=798399814)
and another (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1210277&l=38c26&id=798399814)

Did you manage to get the ink off easy enough?

Now - a general question - what is the deal with peanut butter?

I will not be introducing peanuts to Isla until she is 3 as I think that is the recommended age for peanut butter but 5 for whole peanuts. It's not like it's the only sandwich spread out there and besides my two love jam!

Here's a couple ....

First cuddle (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/newborncuddle.jpg)
All snuggled up in recovery (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/121_3877.jpg)
Wide awake (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/121_3991.jpg) ... cuddles in mummies arms

And a beautiful photo by the fantastic Leeny! Click here (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Bree/Bree.jpg)

Oh such beautiful photo's, sooo tiny!!!!

26-08-2008, 08:04
Just thought I would update you all with what's happening here with the egg donation.

I went to the clinic the other day and met with the Fertility Specialist who was actually really nice. I was worried he was going to be rather stiff iykwim??? But he was really kind and gave the kids stamps and toys to play with - they didn't want to leave when the appt finished :laughing:

I also saw the donor coordinators who explained the whole process to me. I already knew what they had to say but they used picture diagrams which was kinda cool - lol felt a bit like being back at school watching a slide show. Had my bloods taken to check where I am in my cycle and to check for infectious diseases as I have no idea where I am in my cycle as I have the Mirena IUD so don't get a period etc.

Our next step is the counselor which is tomorrow night and Adam is required to get his bloods taken too (and attend the counselling session also).

And that's what's happening with that so far.:yes:

angel_one
26-08-2008, 20:24
oh oh i've been to the doc!!!!!!!!!!!

guess what????
(now wouldnt i be a cruel person if i jsut waited for a what??? and didnt post now! lol)

ok sorry

theres only ONE BABY!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::yelclap:

(there is a very relieved dh and me driving home today, every 10 mins yelling out "theres only one baby!!!")

now jsut got to worry about the low lying placenta !! that will be checked again at 18 weeks so until then i have been told to just get to a hospital if i have any bleeding!

quitecontrary
27-08-2008, 10:59
angel one - Yay for only one baby (not that there's anything wrong with twins andrews mum!! Yours are gorgeous!) what a relief! Now you'll know what you're not hearing on your doppler at home. Hope your placenta moves, mine with G was potentially low lying at 18 weeks, but had moved by the next scan at - was it? - 36 weeks? Not that that meant that I didn't need a c/s at the end of it all. Opposite problem to Hayden with Genevieve!!
We took our friend to the airport this morning, and Sydney Airport is a dogs breakfast at the moment, suppose it won't be tooooo long and they'll have finished the renovations but still errrggh. I was so glad we weren't getting on a flight. It was sad to see our guest go, but I know it wont be tooo long til we see each other again, China being halfway to England and all that.
G is having her sleep already - such a busy morning really. We had a trip to the park and met up with friends too, which was nice.

andrewsmum
27-08-2008, 15:56
theres only ONE BABY!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::yelclap:

Must admit I was a tiny bit disappointed when I read that!! :laughing: No actually, I'm really happy for you, now you can relax and enjoy the rest of the pregnancy, now that you've seen the little blighter on the screen ;) Good luck over the next coming weeks, and please try to TAKE IT EASY!! :cool:

I took the kids to a picnic park at Oatley today, to meet up with a friend of mine. When we arrived there it started to rain!! But luckily it wasn't much and it cleared up for a lovely midday lunch. The boys enjoyed themselves so much they didn't want to leave!!

They all fell asleep in the car on the way home, and surprisingly, Hayden and Jake are STILL sleeping (3.5 hours later!!) AJ slept for 2 hours which was also good. Even I snuck in a nanna nap too! :thumbsup:

MW&S
27-08-2008, 18:00
A1: Yay for 1 baby! Although I would have been very excited to hear 1 was 2 ;)

Boo: Goodluck with the moving plans

Kylie: Picnics are great! When the weather gets better we should have a picnic at homebush!

Really I am hanging for the warmth! Swimming, Zoo, picnics, Park...

:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:

Sabby
28-08-2008, 07:59
Lovely photos Nic.

A1 - Congrats its only one - just what you were hoping for.

Boo - Hope Pete gets the transfer so you can move to Bundaberg.

andrewsmum - So nice when they have a long nap.. get to do things and squeeze in a nap too!

QC - You seem to be have guests all the time... its good keep you busy/occupied all the time.

O'mum - ok must have missed a few post but if I'm reading this right you are going to be an egg donor? Must have missed the post why/how this come about.

Well had a great time for my bday weekend. Certainly got spoilt! DH bought me such a nice Oroton bag ($500!), I know I kept saying to him are you sure about buying this bag!! Oh well it'll be the first and last one. LOL! Then we went to Jenolan Caves and stayed there for the night. Caves was great but I think would wait till Chelsea is bigger is if we go there again. Seen snows at some of the houses we went passed - a preview of what will be in 2 weeks when we go to the snows! :smiliedance:

Chelsea can say A-Z nowadays and counts all the time.. so cute!

Cant wait my parents arrive back from overseas this weekend - I miss them heaps!

andrewsmum
28-08-2008, 22:33
A's mum Sounds like you all had a lovely day. I think picnics are one of my favorite things to do!!! Love them.
Big news ladies... Peter and I have decided to move to Bundaberg.

We had a lovely day!! Despite my nanna nap I was in bed early!! I too love picnics, but it's certainly tiring for me!! Good on you for deciding to move when the lease runs out... boy, you're sure moving fast eh?? But hey, if it feels right, mind you I got engaged and then married almost 18 months later after we first met!! Still going strong now but we have out moments though!! :smiliedance:

Kylie: Picnics are great! When the weather gets better we should have a picnic at homebush!

I am up for that!! just tell me where and when!!! Hopefully not mon, tues or fri but I can see if i'll play sick or annual leave LOL... Homebush bay park is quite good to meet up... Maybe we can fit in a tupperware party too (hint hint)

Sabby, how great that you had a nice birthday weekend!! Did Chelsea join you with the trip to the caves?? I dunno what I'll do for my 30th birthday coming up!!! Chelsea sounds sooo clever, wow, doing A-Z already, amazing!!! My boys count un too deee but that's it LOL, I count when I do their buttons up if they're wearing a shirt or if they're naughty... It's a crack up when they copy me!! LOL...

However, it sounds as we're doing OK. :thumbsup:

Sabby
29-08-2008, 08:11
Sabby, how great that you had a nice birthday weekend!! Did Chelsea join you with the trip to the caves?? I dunno what I'll do for my 30th birthday coming up!!! Chelsea sounds sooo clever, wow, doing A-Z already, amazing!!! My boys count un too deee but that's it LOL, I count when I do their buttons up if they're wearing a shirt or if they're naughty... It's a crack up when they copy me!! LOL...

Yes she came with us.. I dont like leaving her with anyone. We have not left her with anyone overnight - the most is 3 hrs so DH and I can have dinner/watch football game.

Yes I was also amazed that she could repeat after me.. Most of the time she is counting to herself... two, twee, five, nine, ten.. but then will say it right when repeats after me. LOL! So cute!

You got to have a party for the BIG 3 0 !

29-08-2008, 10:03
Big news ladies... Peter and I have decided to move to Bundaberg. (bout 4 hours north of Brissie.) We've both got family up there. More so Peter, as his whole family is up there, and we just can't afford to live in Brissie anymore. Well not if we want to save like we do.

So we're off in November when the lease ends on the house. Peter put his transfer in today at work, so hopefully a director or group leader position comes up for him.

Ohhh....it's all just so exciting.

Oh wow!!! How exciting! You know you will have to develop a tast for rum if you move to Bundy :p

O'mum - ok must have missed a few post but if I'm reading this right you are going to be an egg donor? Must have missed the post why/how this come about.

Well had a great time for my bday weekend. Certainly got spoilt! DH bought me such a nice Oroton bag ($500!), I know I kept saying to him are you sure about buying this bag!!

Yep going to be an egg donor. Had the counselling on Wednesday night which I was a little nervous about as expected to be grilled about it etc like some others have been, but I was pleasantly suprised and was nervous for no reason. The counsellor asked me when I thought was an ideal age to tell my kids..... what does everyone else think????

Oooh spoilt a $500 Oroton bag - nice!

Speaking of nice things check out this dress I got last night reduced from $185 to $10 (it's a Zac Posen and it's the green one on the bottom left):

click here (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2253/2384594538_30f8182b4f_o.jpg)

MW&S
29-08-2008, 15:54
Thats really Nice OM! Where did you get it?

Yeah lets do a picnic tupperware party!! hehe...I will speak to Caitlin.

What days are you free Kylie? And any other Sydney lady who wants to come? (Or those who wish to fly in ;))

quitecontrary
29-08-2008, 17:25
AZ we're up for any day really, whatever suits those of us who work/study etc!! Lets do it soon, too much dithering and we don't meet at all it seems!

quitecontrary
29-08-2008, 18:01
Ah Boo when in Rome you do as the Romans do!! I used to be a huge fan of Bundy, now (well, not now exactly, but you know what I mean!!) when I even smell the stuff its a huge trip down memory lane, in a good way!! But then again, I was a big spirits drinker back in the day. Are you moving in to the House of Pete this weekend? How is Ren going? I hope she is improving, every time I see your name here my heart leaps wondering what is happening.
We had a funny old day today. G and I went visiting at my parents place and she had a ball running around their house. She slept in the car and at home for a total of an hour I think - not long enough for her, thats for sure. I on the other hand slept for 2 hours later on in the afternoon, Dh was home and had a great old time doing things around the place with his little assistant!

CharlisMummy
29-08-2008, 18:36
O's Mum love the dress! didn't zac posen do Ellen and Portia's wedding outfits?

Sabby Glad you enjoyed your caves trip!

I might be up fo a picnic at homebush....Charlotte is a nightmare on the train and its a long trip for us but I really want to go there!

We went to Toys r Us this arvo and bought charli a bunch of clothes for $4! what a bargain! they're really cute too.

She's still loving her "cubby" lol, we've painted the back of the door with chalkboard paint so she's having a ball 'doing chalks' as she says.

MW&S
29-08-2008, 20:12
Yes lets just do it! What about the week starting Monday 15th September? I am free everyday! (Now I have dropped a uni subject it is all online)

Caitlin and I usually meet on a weds. How does Wednesday 17th Sept work? As a starting point... :)

andrewsmum
29-08-2008, 21:05
Sounds good to me :thumbsup: Happy to meet where ever and whenever!! Homebush is a good spot to meet.

Charlismum, my DH is assistant manager at Toys R Us now and he's been telling me about these clothes going for $4 each. So I went to my local one (not the one where he works tho, he hasn't much left in the boys sizes) and got my twins size 2 trackie pants and jumpers and long sleeve shirts for the grand total of $24!! How great is that?? One complete outfit for $12 each... Bargain, me thinks... definitely for next year I doubt they'll fit this year though.

I'm so glad she's enjoying her cubby, you are making it special by allowing her to do chalks on the door, so cute!!

LOL at the Bundy rum comments - it's not my thing, I love Vodka Cruisers, or JB n Coke, it's $$$ but have now settled for white wine (not red wine though). So am happy with my nightly glass of wine (or 2!!) once the kids are in bed LOL. Beer is not my thing, but DH is attempting the home brew beer thing, and I said to him, it still tastes like BEER!! :p

Wow, O's Mum, what a bargain you got on the dress, no I don't know the designer but the dress looks sooo good!! What special occasion will you be wearing your dress at?? A wedding?? Dinner out with DH?? Christmas party? :valentine:

30-08-2008, 05:49
Thats really Nice OM! Where did you get it?

Yeah lets do a picnic tupperware party!! hehe...I will speak to Caitlin.

I got it from Target - you know how they have fancy shcmancy designers occasionally ;)

I wish I could come to the picnic tupperware party :hissy:

O's Mum That dress is HOT!!!! Lucky girl! And there's no way I'd ever drink rum.... soooo gross lol. Gimmie beer anyday (such a bogan!)

Oh give yourself a year of living in Bundy and you will be a true rum drinker :p

O's Mum love the dress! didn't zac posen do Ellen and Portia's wedding outfits?

We went to Toys r Us this arvo and bought charli a bunch of clothes for $4! what a bargain! they're really cute too.

Ooooh your right he did design for Portia and Ellen!!! That is sooo cool! Did you see the pics of their wedding - how gorgeous did they both look!

I am soo going to have to check out Toys R Us today.

LOL at the Bundy rum comments - it's not my thing, I love Vodka Cruisers, or JB n Coke, it's $$$ but have now settled for white wine (not red wine though). So am happy with my nightly glass of wine (or 2!!) once the kids are in bed LOL. Beer is not my thing, but DH is attempting the home brew beer thing, and I said to him, it still tastes like BEER!! :p

Wow, O's Mum, what a bargain you got on the dress, no I don't know the designer but the dress looks sooo good!! What special occasion will you be wearing your dress at?? A wedding?? Dinner out with DH?? Christmas party? :valentine:

I used to love vodka cruisers but Stollies were my ultimate fav! Now I am just a cadbury and the smell of a strong drink makes me tipsy :laughing:

Well it is my 5 year wedding anniversary soon (same day as fathers day) so we might go out to dinner.

30-08-2008, 05:50
I was bored the other day and Isla let me braid her hair (with what little hair she has lol) - I thought it was sooo cute!

click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/008.jpg)

Nanay
30-08-2008, 20:06
You guys find the best bargains!!! That's a wonderful dress O's mum..

Braden has a pulled muscle on his left arm so he hasnt been using it ... when i picked him up on Friday from childcare he did not want to come with me as all his friends were going to the play ground so i gave a gentle pull on his hand ... i put a cookie on each hand to quiet him down and noticed that he did not eat the one on the left so i thought he was just not hungry as he's just had afternoon tea..went to the library and noticed that he put the cookie on his right hand to eat and when i took him home i just gently touched his left hand and he winced... observed him for the next 10 minutes and noticed he would not use his left arm its just limp...took him to the drs straight away and was told to go have an xray and come back but doesnt seem like nothing is broken might have been a pulled muscle...took him home slowly using his left hand but when he woke up this morning its still sore, took him to get xrayed and back to the drs was told there was no fractures so probably just a sprain or pulled muscle, he's been starting to use it more and more...
Other than that he's been eating and playing as usual just with one hand...everytime he tries to do something and forgets that his left arm is sore he'll use it until it hurts and then quickly stops and whinges a bit...so we're being extra nice to him today.
Have a nice weekend everyone.

quitecontrary
30-08-2008, 21:03
Nanay - you thought you'd slip that one past the eagle eyes of a bubhubber eh? Congratulations - so thats what you've been up to lately!!!
Sorry to hear about Braden's arm, sounds like he's being a little trooper about it, and I'm glad its not broken.
Alls well here, had a busy family day at my parents place. Dh joined us later as he was working today. Mum cooked up a storm for all her clan - they're off on their World Jaunt 08 on Monday for 7 weeks. Genevieve had a ball with her cousins, so funny to watch her toddling after the big kids.

31-08-2008, 11:06
Braden has a pulled muscle on his left arm so he hasnt been using it ... when i picked him up on Friday from childcare he did not want to come with me as all his friends were going to the play ground so i gave a gentle pull on his hand ...

Firstly - congratulations on the :bfp:

I hope Braden's arm feels better soon. I would ask at day care if he had hurt his arm at all that day as you giving his arm a gentle tug may have aggravated something he had done earlier that day?

andrewsmum
31-08-2008, 14:09
Congratulations Nanay! Sorry to hear about Braden's arm, but I'm glad nothing is broken. Maybe he did do something at daycare, so I'll ask them just in case they noticed anything.

Have you guys also noticed another fellow Dec mummy who got her :bfp: Congrats Cordu :smiliedance:

O's mum, you are very clever doing the braids, how did you get her to sit still while you did that?? Especially when there wasn't hair much to play with!

It was my grandmother's birthday so we did the family thing last night. It went well, the boys were still happy and playing when we left at 10.30pm!! Mind you, it didn't take long for sleep to come when we left!!

Just having an easy day today, all the boys (including DH) are in bed sleeping - good day for it as it's pretty miserable and gloomy outside.

cordu68
31-08-2008, 21:51
Have you guys also noticed another fellow Dec mummy who got her :bfp: Congrats Cordu

Hehe thanks andrewmum :hugs: and congrats Nanay on your BFP

I just spent the worst week of my life.!! I was or still am sick with a cold and now have this persistent cough. Jasie got sick too but was not that affected by it! Not so easy to run after a toddler all day when you almost cough your lungs out until you :barf:! Slow path to recovery but we are getting there. Then I ask myself why am I doing it again......:p

Past 9 weeks now having a dating scan this week as the hospital demanded one before the NT scan, first time I will see m little bean...:smiliedance:

01-09-2008, 06:03
O's mum, you are very clever doing the braids, how did you get her to sit still while you did that?? Especially when there wasn't hair much to play with!

My kids love having their hair played with ;)

01-09-2008, 06:04
Past 9 weeks now having a dating scan this week as the hospital demanded one before the NT scan, first time I will see m little bean...:smiliedance:

Congratulations :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: How very exciting!

Nanay
01-09-2008, 18:12
Thanks for your congratulations!
And congrats for you too cordu..looks like we're gonna be due in the same month too...

Bradens arm is feeling better, he can put a bit of weight on it so he's not too frustrated that he cant use it anymore, he uses a bit now, we just notice him wincing when we change his top or put a new one on..so its still a bit sore but apparently he climbed the fort at daycare with both hands so not too worried at this point.

Sabby
02-09-2008, 08:25
Congratulations to Nanay and Cordu!!

Making me clucky!! I told my DH last week that I would love tohave 3 kids, his response was - 'let's see how we go with 2 first then will decide'.. atleast it was not a NO.

02-09-2008, 11:41
Bradens arm is feeling better, he can put a bit of weight on it so he's not too frustrated that he cant use it anymore, he uses a bit now

That is good to hear it's on the mend.

Making me clucky!! I told my DH last week that I would love tohave 3 kids, his response was - 'let's see how we go with 2 first then will decide'.. atleast it was not a NO.

PMSL - that is good though that it wasn't a straight out 'no'! :yelclap:

I don't think I have shown this photo yet, we got a new little kitty cat. A Devon Rex named Usi.

click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Usi/004.jpg)
and
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Usi/kitten.jpg)

quitecontrary
02-09-2008, 19:21
OM that is a very unusual looking cat!
Sabby - my Dh wants 3 kids - and you all know how old we are!! I always said I wanted 3 too, but we shall see after this little one arrives. I think if we can though, we will! I like the idea of 3.
Cordu - hope the morning sickness calms down, sounds yuck. I am so glad I don't:barf:, haven't for about 20 years, funny how that can stick in your mind. Hope your scans go well, and that Jasie is being nice to his mumma.
G is getting the last of her teeth, the poor darling is a dribble machine and is very clingy. I hope these ones don't take too long to come through. For her sake and mine to be honest. She is trying so hard to tell me so many things these days, her vocab is increasing daily.

02-09-2008, 21:46
OM that is a very unusual looking cat!

G is getting the last of her teeth, the poor darling is a dribble machine and is very clingy. I hope these ones don't take too long to come through. For her sake and mine to be honest. She is trying so hard to tell me so many things these days, her vocab is increasing daily.

The kitty is a Devon Rex - we originally wanted a Sphynx but they were way out of price range so we go the poor mans version of the Sphynx cats ;)

Poor G teething - massaging at the back of the big toe is a good teething relief.

quitecontrary
05-09-2008, 18:32
Back again - where are you all my dears??
We all went into the city today, so nice when Dh isn't tooooo busy on a friday. Had vouchers to spend so that was good too - makes for a cheap day really! G survived, ate my asian takeaway at lunch and slept very well when we got home this afternoon. So did I for that matter, managed a 2.5 hour nap courtesy of my darling dh playing with G. I must've needed it badly.
Rainy old day in Sydney town, but we still went in on the train - first time G and I had been on the train for ages, she loved it of course, she loves looking at people!
Healthwise G seems to have mended from whatever was bugging her earlier in the week, which is great. She was such a mess there for a couple of days, poor little possum.

MW&S
07-09-2008, 21:19

This thread has been really quiet! :sleeping:

Sydney girls? Did you get my PM about sept 17th? What do you think?

My sister and I r going to be in a magazine for her cancer battle and her being inspiring etc etc.

Umm yeah thats about it from me! lol. Pretty boring! :wave:

Hope all the dads had a nice fathers day :flowerz:

08-09-2008, 05:26
My sister and I r going to be in a magazine for her cancer battle and her being inspiring etc etc.

What magazine??????

Happy Fathers Day to all the Daddy's for yesterday too. We celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary yesterday too ;)

quitecontrary
08-09-2008, 10:49
Happy Anniversary to you and your Dh OM!! Trust you had a lovely day!
AZ will send you a pm I promise re: the 17th, just a glitch with Dh and a work thing for him, yes during the day, would you believe it?
We had a really nice Father's Day, G and I made dh brekkie in bed, which was fun, then we had an impromptu picnic as the sun was shining in Sydney town for the first time in ages. We went down to the Royal National Park and it was such fun.
I have two sleeping girls here at the moment, so I should make the most of it and have a nap too. I'm looking after my 3 year old niece on Mondays for a few weeks whilst my parents are jetsetting. They have been playing so nicely together, its been a great morning.

GraceUnhearing
08-09-2008, 12:30
Sorry Kim

i keep forgetting to answer the pm

im due on the 14th of sep to i'm going to have to give this meet a miss i think

quitecontrary
08-09-2008, 18:11
Oh the teasing of seeing you, Kellie, as the last post-er!! There I was all gee-ed up for a birth notice of course!! I do hope all is well if slightly tiring and such-like end of pg joys!!

cordu68
08-09-2008, 21:06
Looks like I have lost my little bean, The dating scan showed a sac but no inhabitant, having a follow up scan on Wednesday but it is not very promising. Trying to get my head around it but it is so hard !! :crying:

quitecontrary
08-09-2008, 21:12
Oh Cordu my heart goes out to you. Hugs to you my darling.

09-09-2008, 05:25
Looks like I have lost my little bean, The dating scan showed a sac but no inhabitant, having a follow up scan on Wednesday but it is not very promising. Trying to get my head around it but it is so hard !! :crying:

Oh Cordu I am so sorry to hear :(

RaryGirl
09-09-2008, 08:33
Cordu I'm thinking of you and your family .... :hugs: .. I'm here if you need someone to talk/vent to .... please look after yourself. :hugs:

Nanay
09-09-2008, 17:20

:hugs:to you cordu..i'm sorry to hear that :hugs:

Hope you are taking care of yourself...

andrewsmum
09-09-2008, 21:28
That's sad news Cordu, :hugs: to you and your family. Will be thinking of you tomorrow. :hugs:

MW&S
11-09-2008, 22:15
Sorry Kim

i keep forgetting to answer the pm

im due on the 14th of sep to i'm going to have to give this meet a miss i think

:footinmouth: For some reason I had it in my head you were due in Oct! Wow, so only a few days to go hopefully!

So Sorry Cordy! I am sending you lots of hugs :hugs:

GraceUnhearing
11-09-2008, 22:50
:footinmouth: For some reason I had it in my head you were due in Oct! Wow, so only a few days to go hopefully!

hes not allowed to come till at least tuesday as Keiran is back on monday!

quitecontrary
12-09-2008, 09:11
Kellie - its so exciting!! If this little man is anything like my Genevieve you could be waiting for another couple of weeks, I hope not though for your sakes!!
Cordu hope you're feeling okay.
Boy, it is quiet old times on this thread.
I suppose we're all busy chasing our determined little 20month old creatures around the place. Genevieve is so funny, and so determined these days. I just love her to bits, and I'm sure you are all the same with your little ones. We have all been out in the garden this morning working on the vege patches and she has been a great help!!

RaryGirl
12-09-2008, 09:17
My peaceful world (or as much as it was with a screaming baby) has been shattered! Sammy worked out last night he can climb out of the cot. :crying: I loved our peaceful bedtimes .... but no more.

I'm off to the Osteopath with Breeanna today ... fingers crossed they can do something that will ease the pain she always seems to be in. I hate seeing her so unhappy.

:hugs: Cordu :hugs:

quitecontrary
12-09-2008, 09:21
Oh Nic boo hiss to Sammy climbing out! G is in a grobag and I know full well she'd have been out ages ago if it wasn't for that. Occasionally I put her down without it and when I've come in to get her out she's been trying her best to get over, it hasn't happened for a few months though.
Good luck with the osteopath and Breeanna, I hope it does the trick. It is no fun to have a sad little one.

RaryGirl
12-09-2008, 09:50
QC ... I jinxed myself with Sammy ... I said to DH the other night I hope Sammy stays in the cot till he's 3! :laughing: Next night he climbs out. ROFL.

Oh well ... he went to sleep eventually last night and I put the side of the cot down when I changed him at midnight, so he thought it was great at 6am he came flying out of his room and straight to me in the loungeroom.

CharlisMummy
12-09-2008, 15:39
Cordu - I'm so so sorry :hugs:

AZ - Let us know what mag you'll be in so we can have a stickybeak!

Well, we've all been sick here :( Charli slept at mum and dads on friday night and woke up vomitting, but was fine by the time they bought her home, little bugger! Then on monday Dh came home from work perfectly fine then he said he felt a bit off then started vomitting. He had to go to hospital :( (well, mainly cause he's diabetic and he's a big big baby, lol) and I came down with it too but luckily no vomitting for me! We're all ok now though, thank goodness!

quitecontrary
12-09-2008, 17:24
CM - yick to the vomitting virus, glad to hear you didn't get that variety of the bug. Your poor dh, diabetes can be so hard to manage at the best of times.
Well, I went to acupuncture this afternoon and afterwards I did some very successful shopping!! Went into a maternity and kids shop in the swish suburb where I go for acupuncture and they were having a great sale. Usually the shop scares me a bit, every thing is $$$$ but on sale its cheap cheap cheap. Such fun!! I think thats that for maternity shopping as such, I have swimmers and another couple of tshirts coming in the post, and everything from last time is pretty okay really. I'm so pleased!!!
Genevieve is helping Dh cook dinner, it is so funny to watch them. He is a much more patient person - and has much better energy levels than me - not surprisingly!

andrewsmum
13-09-2008, 14:36
Oh Nic boo hiss to Sammy climbing out! G is in a grobag and I know full well she'd have been out ages ago if it wasn't for that.

Hmmm, should I tell you my story?? :rolleyes:

Boys still wear a grobag to bed, they've worked out how to unzip the zipper up to their waists, free their legs, then climb out of the cot. Used to cry at their door until I came in. Been doing this for the last month or so. I got the shock of my life the other morning when both boys went into my room and woke me!! How the hell did they open their door and then mine, I wondered!! Found the evidence - they'd emptied their lego box, turned it over, opened their door (I think Hayden's the ringleader here) and then they got their little bikes and stood on that to open my door (eek)

All that with the sleeping bag still on!!

So the cot dropside stays down now LOL... and their door is left open just a little. We need to make sure the kitchen/bathroom are all locked up!! They can run free of a morning now until they need me.

Crazy boys, but ahh, you gotta love them!! :thumbsup:

RaryGirl
13-09-2008, 17:04
Wow Andrewsmum! What a pair of cheeky and clever little boys. :laughing:

Nanay
14-09-2008, 07:16
Boys still wear a grobag to bed, they've worked out how to unzip the zipper up to their waists, free their legs, then climb out of the cot. Used to cry at their door until I came in. Been doing this for the last month or so. I got the shock of my life the other morning when both boys went into my room and woke me!! How the hell did they open their door and then mine, I wondered!! Found the evidence - they'd emptied their lego box, turned it over, opened their door (I think Hayden's the ringleader here) and then they got their little bikes and stood on that to open my door (eek)

All that with the sleeping bag still on!!

Ohh that's clever of them...Braden still wears one to bed but he's quickly growing out of it ... but i see him try to get out his cot and he still cant do it so thank goodness for that i know its only a matter of time...we'll need to buy him a big bed by the end of the year so he can get used to it...

quitecontrary
14-09-2008, 09:59
Andrew's mum that is all too funny!! G just thinks she's clever when she gets out of the sleeping bag, which she does every so often. I love the escape route details that your lads worked out. Our door handles are very high, G will have to do some planning to work out how to get up to them. Though I suppose it won't be too long and she'll be up to your boys shenanagins, they're nearly two months older which I keep forgetting!!
Nanay, yes we will have to get a big bed for G before the end of the year, just so she gets used to the concept. We won't need the cot for the new bub til the little one is too big for the bassinette, but if G is in the bed well before that, that would be okay. We have a single bed in her room now, but it is way too high for a toddler to even contemplate sleeping in.
We had the neighbourhood cousins over to stay the night last night which was fun. I am sure G is ready for her sleep already, it won't be long and she'll be put back for her nap. I'm ready for a nap too I think!!

andrewsmum
15-09-2008, 20:49
Wow Andrewsmum! What a pair of cheeky and clever little boys. :laughing:

LOL, it's hard going sometimes... but you just need to try and stay one step ahead of them at times ;)

Sydney mums - I'm going to the meet, are you??

quitecontrary
15-09-2008, 20:56
Andrews Mum - once again I'm the piker, at least its not for the same reason as last time (errghh). This time its a long standing date to go to my niece and nephews school for their concert. Of course Dh has an opening at a gallery at lunchtime too, it doesn't rain then it pours eh?

CharlisMummy
16-09-2008, 15:44
*Warning* - Proud Mummy Moment coming.....

Charlotte was nappy free all day yesterday!! (except for her sleep)
She did 2 poo's and about 6 wee's on the toilet all by herself! For the first wee she just took off her undies (waaaaay to big for her by the way but she loves them :rolleyes:) and put her toilet seat/step over the toilet, climbed up and off she went! She just kept telling me "poo coming mummy" and went into the bathroom ( I was made to sit on the floor and watch, lol) :yelclap: what a star!! She was covered in stamps by the end of the day!

quitecontrary
16-09-2008, 17:32
Well done Charlotte!! More importantly well done Shell!
We have the potty chair thing in the bathroom and G sits on it all the time but thats as far as we get at the moment. Won't be too long and I'll try her with pull-ups in the afternoons I think.

Sabby
17-09-2008, 12:11
Oh well done Charlotte! OMG you can definately be proud of that! And she is not even 2 yet!! Chelsea is same as G - just sits on the potty and that's pretty much it.. hehehehe!

AM - your boys are cheeky and very clever! Chelsea doesnt know how to climb out yet - thank goodness for that! She wears sleeping bag too but the one with 2 legs IYKWIM, I got it fr Myer.

We went to the snows last weekend and we had such a fab time! Chelsea loved taboganing.
Chelsea in the Snow (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Snow.jpg)

This is a couple of weeks ago when Chelsea was the flowergirl (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/flowerGal026.jpg)

CharlisMummy
17-09-2008, 14:28
oooh cute pics Sabby! I haven't been to the snow in ages :hissy: i'm jealous!

18-09-2008, 07:33
We went to the snows last weekend and we had such a fab time! Chelsea loved taboganing.
Chelsea in the Snow (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Snow.jpg)

This is a couple of weeks ago when Chelsea was the flowergirl (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/flowerGal026.jpg)

Cute pictures - my DH went snowboarding last weekend ;)

quitecontrary
18-09-2008, 20:44
Just a happy mummy moment
Check out the moves on this girl, and try to ignore the sunday night mummy in the background!
http://www.weakley.org.uk/genevieveMovies/genevieve_dancing/

andrewsmum
21-09-2008, 15:52
Bit quiet in here, everyone's obviously out enjoying the good weather we've been having lately.

QC, I am sitll on dial-up and can't watch vids, I'm sure Genevieve is a little dance star in the making!

Has anyone heard anything about whether GraceUnhearing's baby is born yet?? I'm waiting for a birth announcement LOL.

quitecontrary
21-09-2008, 16:09
Andrews mum, bit quiet is an understatement in this thread!
Haven't heard any news from GraceUnhearing, but have been haunting the September announcements thread - she was due on the 14th I believe!
Did your lads enjoy their catch up with a couple of girlfriends on Wednesday - we're sorry we couldn't be there too.
Yesterday we all went down to the bay for a swim, and it was gorgeous - bit chilly in but such a hot day! Can't wait to go up the coast on Friday - Yay for a beach holiday! So looking forward to a week with Dh and G at Yamba, we're breaking up the journey both ways with a night at Crowdy Head.

RaryGirl
21-09-2008, 18:45
Hi all .... tis very quiet in here.

Not much happening here .... still the same old, Sam is now into throwing great wobblies if he doesn't get what he wants and has perfected the high pitched scream. :rolleyes: Not really enjoying that.

School holidays up here, so we're off to Wet 'n Wild one day this week .... it will be fun chasing Sam in the little kids area with Bree strapped in the sling ... hopefully the water is a little warm for her.

Hope all the other toddlers ... as they aren't babies anymore :( ... are doing well.

Sabby
22-09-2008, 08:09
Sam is now into throwing great wobblies if he doesn't get what he wants and has perfected the high pitched scream. :rolleyes: Not really enjoying that.

Chelsea is so the same - screams really loud! So embarrasing. She seems to play up when we are out. Is this just a phase? She can be naughty too and doesn't want to share toys when playing.

Maybe really time for Baby # 2 because she is growing up to be spoilt! :no::hair:

RaryGirl
22-09-2008, 10:13
Chelsea is so the same - screams really loud! So embarrasing. She seems to play up when we are out. Is this just a phase? She can be naughty too and doesn't want to share toys when playing.

Maybe really time for Baby # 2 because she is growing up to be spoilt! :no::hair:

Has to be a phase Sabby ... Sam is one of three and he acts so spoilt! And yes ... he chucks the best tanti's while out .... usually over something as simple as me offering him something to eat. :rolleyes:

quitecontrary
22-09-2008, 11:06
Sabby and Nic - the best thing about this stage is it lasts a long time apparently!! G like to just throw herself to the floor sometimes, no crying or screaming, just a practice for the real thing. She's good at the real thing too, and the tears that basically squirt out of her eyes! As for the sharing thing, G doesn't even understand "No" - she hears it often enough though. My 3 year old niece understands the sharing concept when she's here ie she wants what G has and G is moving to the beat of her own drum of course - funny to watch as the niece is always trying to tell G what to do, of course.

andrewsmum
22-09-2008, 20:14
LOL, Hayden and Jake WONT share anything at all and if they need to it's such a big drama!! If it's over a toy or - more often than not - a juice drink (it's a treat, they don't get it often, but when they do, boy it goes down quickly!!) then they'll say MINE!! I'll gently say, no, it's Jake's turn, NO MINE!!! is the response... after 10secs, it's been passed on to Jake!! Ahhh... Then, it's Hayden's turn, can you give that to Hayden?? NO MINE!!! grrr... And the cycle starts over again!! It's annoying!!!

However, if one of them gets hurt the other one will give him a hug and say, orrright??? It's cute when that happens :hugs:

Yes it's a very challenging age, and nope they aren't babies anymore (but I still refer to them as my babies)...

Sabby
23-09-2008, 08:08
She was so naughty last night and would not listen at all. My DH was full on trying to discipline but she doesn't seem to care or be scared. She seems to think she can do what ever she wants. So she would say "No" then kicks or sway her hand to push you away! :hair:

Not sure if its because she just wants attention from us.. being away from her all day.. So I dont know if I should be tough on her and dont let her get her way or just be more lenient so that I dont spend our time together just a yelling match.

She is usually good and listens well. But since we came back from the snows a couple of weeks ago she's like Ms Attitude.

So frustrating!

Should I be more patient because she doesn't understand much yet or is she at an age that she does understand???

quitecontrary
23-09-2008, 09:17
Sabby - I think the thing is that they understand the words of what we are saying, but they haven't developed "logic" (comes at about 8 apparently) so they don't understand consequences or questions really for that matter. I find it very frustrating, but venting it on Genevieve doesn't help things. I think if she knows I'm annoyed I need to be able to leave it there, and let her get on with her little paddy (as one of my mates calls it). I know that Genevieve is worse when she is tired, which is why she is often in bed before dh comes home - he gets to see her in the mornings, and all weekend for that matter.

nsmonkey
23-09-2008, 12:10
Well I haven't been on here for so long.
Hope all is well with everyone and there families.

Just a quick update Sean has gone a full week without his bottle now. He chose a sippy cup last tuesday while we were shopping and he absolutely loves it.
He also pushes a stool up to the toilet and does a pee, even lifts both the lid and seat up. He seems to be growing up way to quick. Theres plenty of words that come out of his mouth. Throws good tantrums. Only wakes once a night now.

Catch up with all of you later.

Sabby
23-09-2008, 13:02
Thanks QC - I think I need to be more patient....
Oh the joy of parenthood.

Everyone keeps telling me that it is just a phase.. :fingerscrossed: that's all it is and she doesn't grow up like a brat.

quitecontrary
23-09-2008, 15:03
Thankfully Sabby children change! There would be a lot of brattish behaviour out there if they didn't grow out of the tantrum stage.
On the subject of 20month old toddlers, mine has been asleep for almost 4 hours!!! This is unheard of unless I am out and Dh is looking after her - or at least he is also at home. I had the most wonderful nap and feel human again - such a relief. Might even get around to doing some baking, fancy that!
nsmonkey wow, Sean is growing up! Congrats on the weight loss, by the way!!

nsmonkey
23-09-2008, 17:45
Thanks QC, I want my baby back.

I am feeling really clucky lately, not sure if its coz all my friends are preggas or getting ready to have bubs. I am so jealous.
I really want to start trying at the end of next year. *fingerscrossed*

Nanay
23-09-2008, 18:55
She was so naughty last night and would not listen at all. My DH was full on trying to discipline but she doesn't seem to care or be scared. She seems to think she can do what ever she wants. So she would say "No" then kicks or sway her hand to push you away! :hair:

Not sure if its because she just wants attention from us.. being away from her all day.. So I dont know if I should be tough on her and dont let her get her way or just be more lenient so that I dont spend our time together just a yelling match.

She is usually good and listens well. But since we came back from the snows a couple of weeks ago she's like Ms Attitude.

We see all the time when we go on vacations and braden has to go back to childcare they act up coz they think that they are gonna spend the whole day with you and then all of the sudden they're back to the "old" routine when they got used to you being there all the time...we see it in other kids too at daycare when they come back from vacation... give it a couple of weeks and she'll settle back in ... hopefully...

andrewsmum
24-09-2008, 10:05
Sabby - she's probably just testing you... I also agree with Nanay that maybe since coming back from the holidays, it may take awhile for the child to get back to normal routine. It is the stage/age for tantrums though.

Just heard from GraceUnhearing - she's now 10 days overdue. Poor thing, hopefully bubs will be evicted sometime over the next couple of days. Let send her some labour vibes!! :wizard: :babydust2:

CharlisMummy
25-09-2008, 12:14
Boo - That is so funny! They come out with the best stuff sometimes and all you can do is laugh!

We had a lovely day at the Aquarium at Darling Harbour on Sunday with DH's family. Charlotte's been talking about sharks non stop since we went. Every morning she brings me my shoes and says "sharks?" with this hopeful look on her face!
Here are a couple of pics of the day

Charli and a seal
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll269/charlismummyxx/2008_0921aquarium0062.jpg

Painting a shark egg
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll269/charlismummyxx/2008_0921aquarium0071.jpg

Poor little thing was sick that night though :( and the next night so we had a trip to the doctor. She told him she had a sick tummy and it came out her mouth, lol. She loved laying on the table and getting checked over. I'll have to get her a doctors kit! She's all better now though :yes:

nsmonkey
25-09-2008, 12:56
Shelli- charli is soooo gorgeous.

Well today I picked up my photos that I got done of the kids last week. It was done through Gotcha. I personally prefer Pixie Photo though.
I will have to scan some and show you all. Theres some nice ones amongst them aswell. And I also get a big canvas free, which I chose a photo of both the boys.

How is everyone else going?

quitecontrary
25-09-2008, 17:51
Hello!
NS is right, they are gorgeous photos of Charli. Talk about wishful eh, with the shoes and the "Sharks?" every morning since the visit to the aquarium!
I do hope Kellie has got some movement at the station so to speak, she must be so ready for that baby to arrive!
On the subject of pregnancies I had my 18 week scan today and it appears that all is well with the baby-on-board, so we are both relieved about that.
We are off up the coast tomorrow - I can't wait! We're at Crowdy Head tomorrow night, then Yamba for 8 nights. So looking forward to it - did I mention that??
Hope all is well with all of you! Back in 10 days, and looking forward to reading a lot of posts!
ps Boo can't believe you're off up to Bundy on Wednesday. How funny that your ds was washing his own shirt, albeit in the toilet! Glad Pete has got a good transfer, and its lovely that he gets called Dad! How your life has changed in the last few months eh?

GraceUnhearing
25-09-2008, 18:02
still nothing :(

11 days over

MW&S
25-09-2008, 18:11
On the subject of pregnancies I had my 18 week scan today and it appears that all is well with the baby-on-board, so we are both relieved about that.
We are off up the coast tomorrow - I can't wait! We're at Crowdy Head tomorrow night, then Yamba for 8 nights. So looking forward to it - did I mention that??

Have a great holiday! I cannot believe that you are already 18weeks! That went fast (for me anyway! hehe) Before we know it you will be due. Wow! Did you find out the sex?

still nothing

11 days over

:goodvibes::wizard::goodvibes::wizard: Come on baby!!! Is Keiran in town now?
Lots of Labour dust Kell! :babydust2:

GraceUnhearing
25-09-2008, 18:16
yeah Keirans backnow
but isnt any help.

hes been going out all night etc and just doesnt seem to care.

my doula seems to think i cant relax which is why bub wont come out.
my body is holding him in.

its my brothers birthday today too.
he would have been 24 so i didnt really want to have him today iykwim

quitecontrary
25-09-2008, 18:41
Kellie I hope things start moving soon! Your doula is probably right, hard to relax though when you're waiting for a baby! Have you tried acupuncture? Or for that matter, a massage to relax you? Sorry to hear Keiran's being a bit of a dag, hope he works it out before the little one is really on the way. Though maybe your baby knows to wait for a better date to make an appearance, they're pretty clever those bubs!
AZ you are right, time has flown! Especially seeings I didn't do the bubhub thing for this one til I was past 10 weeks!
Just checked the weather forecast for Yamba and it looks grand!

MW&S
26-09-2008, 08:25
yeah Keirans backnow
but isnt any help.

hes been going out all night etc and just doesnt seem to care.

my doula seems to think i cant relax which is why bub wont come out.
my body is holding him in.

its my brothers birthday today too.
he would have been 24 so i didnt really want to have him today iykwim

Oh Kell, you made me cry! Your brother would be so proud of you and is with you all the time. You know that.
Please take a deep breath, focus on yourself. If K wants to be an idiot then so be it.(I want to slap him!) You are a strong, amazing woman and mother and you can do this! Be Positive.
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

MW&S
26-09-2008, 08:29
i've started bleeding now

thats gotta be a good sign right"?
haha

I just saw this post in the Sept thread last night at 10pm!

So Kell I really hope everything is happening now! Maybe you even have that little bub right now!
Best of luck Sweets
:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::hugs:

CharlisMummy
26-09-2008, 10:03
Oooh Good Luck Kellie! :babydust2::flowerz:

Well, after I posted yesterday, Charli woke up screaming and saying her tummy hurt again and she vomitted :( so we had to make a trip to the emergency room. They checked her out and said it was just gastro and let us go home.
She's vomitted twice this morning after trying to eat brekky but the 3rd lot has stayed down so :fingerscrossed:.

andrewsmum
26-09-2008, 20:54
Ooh Kellie, does sound like your bub's on its way. Even though its around the same time as your bro's birthday too. Please try and stay positive, I'm sorry K's being difficult but I truly hope you are now holding bubs in your arms and the labour thing is over :fingerscrossed: :flowerz:

To Charli's mum, I'm thinking Charli's quietly barracking for the Sharkies in the NRL - go Sharkies go!!!

QC - hope you have a great holiday break, I'm jealous!!! Take it easy, relax and bask in the nice Spring warmth that's happening now. :thumbsup:

All's going good here :thumbsup:

RaryGirl
27-09-2008, 18:51
Kellie's baby is here! :yelclap:

I've just read this posted elsewhere .....

Yet unnamed baby boy was born at 3.54 after a quick and wonderful labour weighing in at a healthy 8lb 8oz, Kellie is rapt, she had a wonderful midwife. Length was 53cm and Kellie sounds absolutely overjoyed with how it all went.

Congratulations Kellie! Well done and welcome to the world little man.

MW&S
27-09-2008, 19:52
OMG! Thats great Kellie. Congratulations! Can't wait to know his name and hear all about the birth. Congrats again :flowerz::hugs::thumbsup::smiliedance:

CharlisMummy
28-09-2008, 16:04
I still have a sick princess :( One minute she's fine, the next she says she feels sick and then vomits.

Had a bad night Friday, she was so sick, she wa in my lap all hot and out of it and saying sick, hurts and then grabbing her bucket and screaming into it trying to be sick :( It was so sad to watch. When she finally did vomit she fell asleep in my arms with a little smile on her face, poor thing. The same thing happened last night too.

She woke up sick after her nap today and was all sweaty and sad and then we finally got her to take some panadol and she was all smiles asking for popcorn and to watch Gilmore Girls! :laughing::rolleyes:

Anyway...

Congrats Kellie on your new little boy! Can't wait to see piccys!

Boo - Love the photo of Kyan, he's very handsome :yes:

andrewsmum
28-09-2008, 20:52
Kellie's baby is here! :yelclap: Congratulations Kellie! Well done and welcome to the world little man.

Hooray!! Glad your little boy finally made his appearance into the world - congratulations to Kellie, Kieran and Rylan!! :smiliedance:

Boo, Kyan is gorgeous as always and I love the family pic, I think you make a good family!! :thumbsup:

Poor Charli, hopefully she's now on the mend, but if it's been a few days, and no improvement, then I'd be back at the doctors asking, what is wrong with charli, why is it taking so long to get better... Good luck :flowerz:

Sabby
30-09-2008, 07:53
Congratulations Kellie!!

Poor Charli. Just give her plenty of fluids, better with energy drinks.. hope she gets better real soon.. It's so sad when they are so sick..

I figured out why te Miss Attitude Chelsea - her bottom back molars cut through - Ouch! That's why she doesn't want to eat, wakes up in the middle of the night and cranky poops...

She's been biting others lately, she bit my neice, my dh and me last night. Oh did she get a big lecture!

Oh my DH birthday on monday and have not organised anything yet. Just bought him a m/bike helmet. He got his bike license and buying him a bike in next few months. It's his toy I guess..

Then Chelsea's bday too!! Haa too much to organise. thinking of having it at a beach or Sydney olympic pool, just pay for all the entry fees for all the guests and bring all the food.. so haven't decided yet. But have done her party bags.. basicly set of texta and coloured pencils and I will get a colouring book done..

Have a nice day everyone!

MW&S
01-10-2008, 18:59
Kellie, how is the new baby? Name yet? I come on everyday hoping you have updated us! hehe..

Shell I hope Charli is better! :hugs:

Sabby, yeah teeth throw everything out don't they!

Kyan is so cute boo! Very handsome.

Zara is great, being a full on toddler. Talking, attitude, no sleep. Ah the joy! I am more then happy to hold out on no.2 for now! ;)

Going to Fiji in 8weeks! Can't wait. I have no energy at the moment, might have to take some iron (sorry thinking outloud)

Hey where is A1?

MW&S
01-10-2008, 19:00
Ermm just posting cause I want the page to flip! lol. Sick of looking at page 20 for the last few days! :laughing:

MW&S
01-10-2008, 19:01
Darn! Now? Ah I am crazy! :p

andrewsmum
01-10-2008, 20:14
Happy to help flip the page over!!

Zara is being, shall I say it, NORMAL!! I'm going through it with Hayden and Jake, I swear AJ wasn't this demanding at their age!! But .... I may have forgotten it all!!

Went through all the photos of the boys today, I need to update their album from their 1st birthday onwards - eek!! But to see them from when they were newborns to now, it's been a BIG trip down memory lane... The hassles I went through when they were newborns, versus the hassles I'm going through now - I have to say, newborns were much easier!!! *runs and hides*

Haaaa - I'm having a tupperware party this Saturday and so far, being long weekend, no one's coming!! :no: but I do have some orders up my sleeve AND I'd still love to support Caitlyn if we can get a hold of her and bring her online *poke poke* I LOVE TUPPERWARE!!! Is there a tupperwares anonymous I can join :o

MW&S
01-10-2008, 20:52
Caitlin would be the President of TA Kylie! :laughing: Thats ashame about your TW party, I guess the long weekend means alot of people are away. Yes toddlers are so demanding! I guess if you have forgotten with AJ it can't be that bad in the end. I just need to get more sleep I think....

Boo! I love you! (It Rhymes) You flipped the page! :yelclap::kiss:
Goodluck with the move. I hope everything works out splendidly! Eeek about the Ajax!

02-10-2008, 06:00
Haaaa - I'm having a tupperware party this Saturday and so far, being long weekend, no one's coming!! :no: but I do have some orders up my sleeve AND I'd still love to support Caitlyn if we can get a hold of her and bring her online *poke poke* I LOVE TUPPERWARE!!! Is there a tupperwares anonymous I can join :o

Her computer stuffs up when she comes onto Bubhub :hissy: which is why she dosn't come on much anymore.

CharlisMummy
02-10-2008, 18:30
Well Charli is still sick but after our 3rd trip to emergency they figured out whats wrong!
She has Mesenteric Adenitis, which is swelling of the lymph nodes in the abdominal wall :( its almost identical to appendicitis, which is what we thought she had even though she's too young.

It was awful at the hospy last night :( They had to restrain her with a sheet and it took four of us to hold her down :no: She screamed the whole hospital down, it was terrible. I couldn't stop crying and even the nurse was shaking by the end of getting her to have her medicine.

They said it shouldn't last much longer and to keep up the pain relief so :fingerscrossed:!!

andrewsmum
02-10-2008, 21:07
Aww, I'm in tears reading that - my fingers are crossed that Charli gets better after this, now that they've realised what's wrong. :hugs: Poor thing, hope she's (and YOU!!) are on the mend from now on.

Hope Caitlyn can get her comp fixed!! And soon, I'm missing her, even though I live around the corner from her LOL :flowerz:

Boo - how scary!! Hope Kyan's okay after all that!! Just proves that kids are resilient. Good luck with the move, I'm sure it's all for the better.

Nothing to report here, maybe except our run of good health has now expired - apart from ear infections which didn't really affect them (diagnosed when I wanted to do their 18month vax but couldn't, despite seeming well beforehand) they have had the vax done 3 months later at 21 months!! How slack!! DH is now sick in bed with the flu so I'm guessing the chance of us all coming down with something in the next few days is quite higher.... damn damn damn... nothing is worse than having sick kiddies in our house!! Takes forever for the sickness to leave!! Here's praying none of us has got whatever DH has... :fingerscrossed:

CharlisMummy
03-10-2008, 12:05
Charli seems ok today, she's had coco pops and doritos! :o I feel a bit guilty but didn't have the heart to tell he no!! In my defence the docotor said she had a wonderful healthy diet and no wonder she was so freakishly strong with all the fruit and veg and breastmilk she has! :laughing::laughing: they couldn't believe how strong she was for her size and age! On her discharge papers it says " Was very lethargic but became extremely combative when examined" :laughing: How embarrassing!

Kylie, I hope you all don't catch your DH's germs! :fingerscrossed:

Its so hot here today :sunshine: i'm all sticky, yuck!

Sabby
03-10-2008, 13:47
Oh that sounds good that Charli is much better and has been discharged... I feel so sorry for her and you especially seeing her hurting like that.

A'mum - hope your whole family does not get sick. Keep DH in the naughty room! :laughing:

AngelZara - I'm excited for you for your Fiji trip. DH keeps changing his mind to going overseas, it's annoying me! If you dont mind can you please pm where you staying at as my sister also want to go there on Jan.

BooandMe - Goodluck with the move and hope kyan is all better fr the ajax.. your poor little man.

Nothing much to report.. have a wedding to go to on Sunday and then DH bday on monday.. Giving him a m/bike helmet and jacket as his pressie. Hope he likes it.. Then in couple of months will get him the m/bike - just waiting for the 09 model.

Done Chelsea's 2nd bday invite, just need to get it printed and send it out.. only having 30 adults and 15 kids this time.. not a biggy like her 1st bday.

03-10-2008, 13:48
Well Charli is still sick but after our 3rd trip to emergency they figured out whats wrong!
She has Mesenteric Adenitis, which is swelling of the lymph nodes in the abdominal wall :( its almost identical to appendicitis, which is what we thought she had even though she's too young.

Oh that sounds terrible, poor little thing. What causes it??? Or is it just something that just happens????

Hope Caitlyn can get her comp fixed!! And soon, I'm missing her, even though I live around the corner from her LOL :flowerz:

LOL I am jealous :p

04-10-2008, 07:33
I start injecting today for the egg donation :eek::eek:

andrewsmum
04-10-2008, 15:07
O's mum, are you OK?? Having second thoughts?? Or are you scared of needing to inject yourself?? :hugs:

Good luck with the whole process, I wish you and the donor recipient all the best of luck in the quest to have a baby. :flowerz:

04-10-2008, 16:13
O's mum, are you OK?? Having second thoughts?? Or are you scared of needing to inject yourself?? :hugs:

Good luck with the whole process, I wish you and the donor recipient all the best of luck in the quest to have a baby. :flowerz:

Let's just say I probably wouldn't make a good junkie lol! I sat on my bed for 30 mins with the needle in my hand ready to do it then going omg I can't do it. When I finally did I am not sure why I worried about it to begin with as it really didn't hurt at all.

I definately am not having 2nd thoughts about doing it - I am really desperate for this to work and have my fingers crossed oh so tightly for Milley as she would make such a good Mum.

CharlisMummy
04-10-2008, 17:42
Charli seems ok today, we went to our doctor this morning and he gave us a referal for an ultrasound if she still has pain in a few days, but he thinks she's on the mend :fingerscrossed: I feel a bit sick at the thought of her having an u/s, that means its bad!
She's said "hurt" and "sick tummy" a few times this arvo but I'm hoping she's just saying i because she's so used to it iykwim. She's been eating good all day.
Oh and my Doc said its so good that we're still BF, he couldn't recommend anything better for her so I'm stoked with that!

O's mum -apparently you get it after you have a bad virus :( Good luck with the donation! I hope it all goes well!
Sabby - Glad you've got the birthday plans organised, I can't believe it's that time already :eek: It feels like we were only just reading all your plans for her 1st birthday!

05-10-2008, 15:56
See my sig!!!

:eek:OMG wow congratulations!:yelclap:

andrewsmum
05-10-2008, 21:48
:eek: WOW!!! Congratulations!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

MW&S
05-10-2008, 22:37
:eek: Boo! Wow, congrats!! :flowerz:

nsmonkey
06-10-2008, 12:07
Congratulations on both of them surprises. Goodluck with your future. :)

GraceUnhearing
06-10-2008, 12:37
congratulations Boo!

nsmonkey
06-10-2008, 15:09
Oh, I want another baby so so much. :(

Well just a quick update, Sean is still loving HIS jocks, which is great, goes to the toilet pushes the stool up and does a pee in the bowl. Then comes out so proudly "pee pee toilet".
Hes growing up way to fast. He weighs 15kgs now, which at times he feels like he weighs so much more.

I have started playing tennis every 2nd wednesday with some playgroup mums and on the other wednesday we go for a walk around the golf course twice. That takes about 1hr 20mins.

Its just been quite hot here, need a storm.

Hope all is going well with you all, take care.

quitecontrary
06-10-2008, 20:47
It all happens here when you go away for a week and a half!!!
Firstly ---
Boo congratulations!!! I have to say I wasn't all that surprised, what with you saying how clucky you were, and how much Pete wants a big family!! Get moving with those wedding plans if you don't want to show toooo much though, second time around I'm so much bigger, even with being so much lighter to start with!! Yay Yay Yay!! I am so happy for you!
Kellie - congratulations to you too! Glad to hear that little boy 2 has made a safe and good arrival into the Big World!
I'm sorry, but I think thats where the personals end for now!
All is well, we had a most delightful holiday - perfect weather, fantastic location, Genevieve loves the surf and the sand so it was just great. Very restful, the list goes on! Got home this afternoon to a windy and decidedly colder Sydney town, oh well, the holiday is over! Dh was asking where we were going next when we were driving down today - how funny is that? I'm usually the one planning the next holiday the moment we get back.
Will be 20 weeks on Wednesday. All is well there. Back to the ob on Thursday.
Have found out that our playgroup AGM is on at the same time. Bit silly of them not to make sure there would be a treasurer to make a report, but there you go, this is what happens when you don't go for a couple of weeks. Best get on with doing the books eh? And apparently I'm meant to be doing the toy inventory too, will call the coordinator tomorrow and find out how I'm meant to do that seeings we leave it all in the hall and share with another group anyway. Fascinating reading I'm sure.
Looking forward to more news!

MW&S
07-10-2008, 14:52
Zara is sick! Hand foot & mouth with a glunky eye for good measure!

AND her sleeping has been totally stuffed by daylight savings.

Fun times in this house! :hissy::hissy:

Nanay
07-10-2008, 17:13
:smiliedance:Congratulations on both news Boo! :yelclap:

quitecontrary
07-10-2008, 18:43
Boo what a gorgeous ring! Don't worry about getting married in a church, thats what they're built for, plus it means that people wont get too hot/cold/rained on! We got married in a church in the Cross, where we were living - and are pretty much non-believers. If you do the church then I think you can have the Fairy Tale Wedding (as they call it apparently)! So much fun!! No wonder you're feeling yick though, first trimester, just moved house, just moved cities, just got engaged - things will get better!!
AZ I do hope the Z Girl gets better soon, sounds so lovely!
G is in bed and asleep I trust as there is not a peep from her room.
We had a lovely day back home, she keeps looking at things as if to say - Oh, I remember that!!

Sabby
08-10-2008, 08:30
Boo - Wow! Congratulations x 2!

Q - Welcome back and glad to hear you had a great holiday!

O'mum - Goodluck with the egg donation.

AZ - Poor Zara.. hope she gets well soon.

Nothing much new here except for my hair style (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/071008067.jpg)
Got it layered and coloured as had a wedding to go to.

Here's a latest family (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Family-1.jpg)pic

08-10-2008, 11:26
Nothing much new here except for my hair style (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/071008067.jpg)
Got it layered and coloured as had a wedding to go to.

Oooh spunky mama!:p

andrewsmum
08-10-2008, 13:00
Don't know what's going on, but neither Hayden or Jake has slept through the night for the last week or so.

Last night, they tag teamed each other all night long. I don't know why they're not sleeping, or why they're upset, as when I get into their room they lie down and all is quiet ... only to do it again 15 minutes later. They're not cold, nappy's ok, I offered a drink of water, they only had a few sips, not interested, they still had their teddy so they hadn't thrown it on the floor so I'm just baffled at why they're playing this game. At least I think its a game. After all that activity all night, they didn't give me the luxury of a sleep-in!! :hissy:

Are they too young to get nightmares?? Jake woke up the other night and I couldn't comfort him at all. He was happy to be cuddled and asleep with his head on my shoulder, but I couldn't put him back in bed. Was finally successful about 2 hours later!! :hair:

I'm just sooo tired. I truly thought these interrupted nights were over!! They've been sleeping through since about 16months old, so I don't know why now? I don't think daylight saving had anything to do with it because they were already doing it before it changed over. Help??

quitecontrary
08-10-2008, 13:17
Andrew's Mum that is not fun at all. I don't have a clue, sorry. More teeth? All I've found with G is after a few nights of being awake she seems to get over it and sleep again - doesn't help us but at least it finishes.
Sabby - hubba hubba!! What a gorgeous photo that is of you! Indeed both pics are lovely of course, but you can see the transformation - Mummy by day, glamour girl by night!!
In stark contrast with the twins, Genevieve slept til 8am this morning for the first time in ages. So we all had a sleep in. I managed to drag myself to the gym and do an aqua class for the first time in a long long time, with modified moves for being pg. Dh was home so G didn't have to come to the creche - so they had a lovely morning together - it worked well for everyone!

CharlisMummy
08-10-2008, 14:14
Boo - Congrats!! :goodvibes: I didn't have a church wedding, I won with that one but it rained a little bit, lol!

AZ - poor Zara :( I hope she feels better soon. We thought Charli had HF&M too because she played with her cousin who had it but the inlaws didn't bother to tell us until after :banghead:

Sabby - You look hot! lol :D

QC - Glad all is well with the pregnancy :babydust2:

Well Charli is all better now, thank goodness, but having trouble getting her back into her old routines. She's been a bit spoiled with attention and naughty food and sleeping in our room! We're getting there though, I'm just glad she's ok and it wasn't more serious

Here's a couple of new pics, DH bought me a new camera :valentine:

Mummy and Charli (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1445036&id=664659045) this is at Terrigal beach

Peek a boo! (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1445048&id=664659045http://) I loooove this photo!

Giant Koi (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1445199&id=664659045) It looks like its going to eat her up!

MW&S
08-10-2008, 16:49
Boo, do we get to see your dress?? hehe.. You must be on :cloud9:! So many exciting changes coming your way. When in June are you due?

Kylie :hugs:. Hopefully it is teeth or just a phase and before you know it they will be sleeping like angels again.

Shell, that is how Z got this HFMD. Her cousin had it and we didn't know and they spent friday together. :banghead: I love the pics! I was looking at them on FB this morning. hehe.

Sabby, you are hot stuff!

Mary, you are such a good girl going to the gym!

All is same here. Zee slept for a total of 3hrs last night. Didn't want booboo, hurts her mouth. Hasn't eaten since monday. Few more days and she should be better. In the mean time I am still :crying:. Hehe.

GraceUnhearing
08-10-2008, 17:28
i have put a few pics of my new little man up here :)

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=211507

Kym i hope Zee is feeling better soon. she might self wean this way too if shes not having any boob as well

quitecontrary
08-10-2008, 19:15
Kellie well done my dear, what a beautiful baby boy you have, and Rylan is such a big boy now eh? You'll have to change your signature!!
Shell great photos!
AZ hope that Zara is on the mend soon.
As for self-weaning - lord, Genevieve is going to be one of those kids who never stops from what I can work out!!

MW&S
08-10-2008, 22:09

Kym i hope Zee is feeling better soon. she might self wean this way too if shes not having any boob as well

Love all the pics
:valentine:

As for the self weaning, one can only hope! hehe. Although tonight she has had a feed, even tho the whole time she was saying OWWW with a mouthful of boob! :rolleyes::D

09-10-2008, 06:35

Cute pictures - go the cloth nappies!

As for self-weaning - lord, Genevieve is going to be one of those kids who never stops from what I can work out!!

Ozzy was one of those kids that just wanted to breastfeed forever :laughing: Eventually though he did wean ;)

Today I go for a scan (and blood test) to check how many follicles I have and hopefully find out the exact date of egg pick up. At the moment it is set for the 17th - but I have my fingers crossed that it might be even soon ;)

Sabby
09-10-2008, 08:05
Kellie - congratulations! Love the pic's.

CharlisMummy - Hope she goes back to her routine soon. I couldn't check out the pic's here at work as we are restricted on facebook - dope!

AngelZara - 3 hrs sleep - oh dear.:sleeping:

BooandMe - Please show us the dress...

quitecontrary - Man I'm not even pg and I cant drag myself to go to the gym.. good on ya..

andrewsmum - I feel so sorry for you... would it be teething? Chelsea's back molars have cut through and she has been up and down past 3 weeks and I know its because of the molars.. last night had to get up 5 times! So i'm tired today. But if its not that then maybe try what Boo did with Kyan.

Thanks all for the comments.. you all are too nice.

CharlisMummy
09-10-2008, 13:16
AZ - I was looking at your new pics on FB the other day too, lol. Zara has the best smile!

Boo - great dress! You'll look stunning :yes:

Ever since she was sick, Charli has been on the boob around the clock! She seriously wants it every 10 minutes and I think I'm running out :( She was on there last night and pulled off and said "ohno! empty!" :laughing: It hasn't stopped her though!

09-10-2008, 15:23
Ever since she was sick, Charli has been on the boob around the clock! She seriously wants it every 10 minutes and I think I'm running out :( She was on there last night and pulled off and said "ohno! empty!" :laughing: It hasn't stopped her though!

Awww that is too cute - oh no empty!!!!!!!!! :laughing:

ok ladies... the dress.

Front (http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm183/chopewell/weddingdressfront.jpg)
Back (http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm183/chopewell/weddingdressback.jpg)

Oh wow so gorgeous!

I am back from my u/s and BT and apparantly I have very very very very high ovaries (I have never heard of that before at all). So after alot of prodding and poking with that silly wand they stick up your hoo haa he finally found my left ovary - but my right side remained hidden and too high up to be able to see. My injection dosage was also upped so fingers crossed that I still manage to avoid side effects. Back again Monday for another BT and U/S - fingers crossed my left ovary drops lower between now and then cause that really hurt!

quitecontrary
09-10-2008, 18:00
OM I suppose where your ovaries are doesn't come into discussion too often, not having to find them "in person" (does that make sense?) too often. Glad to hear they found them after the search. Hope it all does well.
Boo beautiful dress, and I'm sure your dressmaker will adapt it for bump-ness, and boob-ness too for that matter!!
Charlis mummy thats hilarious! G only feeds twice a day so they're always "full" I suppose!
We had the Ob appt this morning, all went well, and the cousins all behaved themselves and were suitably impressed with the ultrasound as you can imagine. We have the big kids again tomorrow, so Genevieve will be very happy indeed!

Sabby
10-10-2008, 07:51
Boo - Wow amazing dress!! It's so beautiful..

O'mum - hope they find your right ovary next time and that it wont hurt as much..

C'mum - oh so cute! Well done for being able to BF up to now and to all others as well! I'm impressed!

Q - Good to hear the u/s went well. I find Chelsea loves the company of anyone and everyone as well. She gets bored when its just the 3 of us.. she definately needs another sibling soon.

Well dunno what's wrong with my princess.. she would not eat at all yday, gave her all her favourites and even her naughty ones and she would only taste and wont it at all. She only had 2 spoonful of custard for the whole day and 2 bottles of milk. She hardly drank water at all.. She pooped like diarrhea. Not sure if its the teething or if she's got a virus.. I feel horrible not being with her when she's not well but my m-i-l is with her today and I am confident she will look after her really well and give her lots of cuddles...

Hope everyone have a nice weekend.. have a 60th bday party to go 2mrw night and then a christening on sunday.. another busy weekend!

Sabby
10-10-2008, 15:23
You've done well Boo.. too organised! LOL!!
Took me a whole year to organise my wedding...
Pity about the bridesmaid dresses... can you order it and get it sent up there?

CharlisMummy
10-10-2008, 17:44
Sabby- Hope Chelsea is ok and not getting sick!

Boo - You are super organised, we spent a whole year just thinking about what we wanted then another year planning it all!

Had a lovely day today, went to the library for babytime which was fun, then the local shopping centre had free face painting and a jumping castle so of course we had to go there! DH took her back this arvo but they'd packed up and all afternoon she's been saying "all gone, jumping castle", lol poor thing, she really wanted to go again!

We're off to her "boyfriends" 2nd birthday party tomorrow, lol so that should be a fun day!

10-10-2008, 17:45
We're off to her "boyfriends" 2nd birthday party tomorrow, lol so that should be a fun day!

Woot woot - how adorable lol :laughing:

quitecontrary
12-10-2008, 18:46
Boo darling, I hope you are feeling better now. I am sure you are not fat and ugly, as one of my pals would say - you're making a miracle and don't you forget it! Its not good to feel so upset though, you poor duffer.
CM how did the boyfriend's birthday party go? G just doesn't seem that interested in boys yet - oh hahahahaha!!
Alls well here. She is a hoot, she is asleep and it seems my dinner is being served.
Hope you've had a great weekend!

MW&S
12-10-2008, 19:34
Boo, you have been through so many changes in the last little while, so of course you are going to come to a point where everything hits you! PLUS you are pregnant!
Geez, I cried at the beginging of Bondi Rescue when I was pregnant, cause the dolphin was so pretty. :p
So take some time to adjust, Pete sounds like a very patient guy and I am sure he knows pregnancy makes you overemotional. Plus the stress of the wedding and move.
Look after yourself missy :hugs:

Our racehorse won today! :smiliedance:And looks like its next race will be randwick on Melbourne cup day! Which means, free members tickets for us! Double Woohoo!

andrewsmum
12-10-2008, 22:07
Here's some updated pics of my boys as we went to Taronga Zoo today:

all my boys LOL (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1916.jpg)

eating refreshing iceblocks (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1941.jpg)

before their haircuts two weeks ago (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/000_0058.jpg) My mum was horrified!! Awww, heck, it's only hair... :rolleyes:

So, some updated pics from our end! :wave:

13-10-2008, 06:55
Our racehorse won today! :smiliedance:And looks like its next race will be randwick on Melbourne cup day! Which means, free members tickets for us! Double Woohoo!

Oh wow, how exciting is that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap:

Gorgeous photo's - hmm yum Calipo's (my fav iceblock)!

I have another scan today, and I have all faith that the other ovary that remained too high in the last scan is going to magically drop down into reachable distance as I have been doing voodoo dances all weekend to entice it to (well no not really but hey if I had thought it would work I would have lol)!

Sabby
13-10-2008, 07:55
Excellent pic's AM - love the one with all your boys..

OM - goodluck with the scan.

Q - glad to hear G is being a good girl to you.

AZ - Well done with the horses.. I'm hopeless when it comes to melb cup.. I never win.

Boo - take deep breaths if you feel like chunking tantrum.. keep happy thoughts... Try not to stress too much - not very good for bub.

CM - how was the party?

Well DH is home today, sick with the stomach virus. My Chelsea had it, she just recovered on saturday but her appetite is still low. I think she would have lost 1 kg which took her a year to gain! My Chelsea only weighs 11kg's. What's everyone's bub's weight?

What's everyone doing for bub's 2nd bday?

CharlisMummy
13-10-2008, 09:35
Kylie - Great photos! Do the boys argue over who gets the front seat in the pram?? :D

Sabby - Hope your DH gets better soon. Charli weighs 10kg at the moment, she was 11 but lost a kilo when she was sick too.

AZ - Yay for your horsie!! :smiliedance:

O's Mum - :fingerscrossed: for your scan!

QC - Charli had fun at the party, especially since she got new "party shoes" on the way, lol. She's right into boys unfortunately, lol, When the 2 boys next door are outside she presses her face to the window and cries "booooooooooooooooooooooyyyyyyyyyyyyyys" until we let her out :laughing: They're always out on their scooters and they got her her own one the other day :valentine: so she can join them!

Boo - :hugs:I've been know to throw a tanty or 5 like that and I'm not even pg! Take care

Well, for Charli's birthday we're definately having a Wiggles theme, I know that much! We're tossing up whether to get a jumping castle or not..... Thats her favourite thing at the moment, but I don't know...I'd rather spend the money on something she can keep, lol.

MW&S
13-10-2008, 10:40
Zara weighs 11.4kgs.

For her b'day I am going to have a tea party I think. She loves the beach as well, so might do it at a beach that has a big park there as well.

I am off to get some sushi. I am craving it like nothing else!!! :)

Kylie, such cute photos!

Sabby, hope dh gets better. Z lost 300gs as well this week, while she has been sick. I dont think she is ever going to crack 12kgs! lol

OM, hope your ovaries obey! ;)

quitecontrary
13-10-2008, 11:38
AZ I looooove going to the races!! Randwick has to have the prettiest members stand, but Rosehill beats it hands down on facilities - and it is well over 4 years since the last time I was on the trackside anywhere. So if you're ever in need of a keen racegoer to accompany you let me know hahaha!
AM lovely pics - was your ma horrified at the length the boys hair used to be, or the cut they got? You know if they were girls they'd be sporting waistlength curls and we'd all be jealous! G hasn't even qualified for a trim yet, and I can't see it in the near future!
OM hope they find the elusive ovaries!
Boo hope you're feeling a bit better.
All is well here. I'm on Aunty duty with my youngest niece today and both the girls are asleep right now, thank goodness as it has been paddy-city by the two of them, one then the other would be out for it in some ridiculous form or other, good practice I suppose for when I have my own two. Except they'll be mine!! Actually, they've been pretty good together, I can't really complain, G thinks her cousin is pretty fantastic!

nsmonkey
13-10-2008, 17:26
Well I have no longer got a baby in the house. Sean got his first haircut on saturday and he looks so growin up, hes a big boy now. :(
I did keep his lovely little curls though.

Well Sean now weighs 14kgs big lump he is and is 87cm tall.

I will have to put some piccies up of his new hair style.

nsmonkey
13-10-2008, 19:46
Well for Seans birthday he is having a farm animal themed party with some of his friends playgroup.
A friend of mine is making a pig pinata, got everything ordered. Still deciding on the cake, if I should go for a tractor shape or pig shape or just do a farm display on top. So, many decisions.

Well his my not-so baby boy.
Before:
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a73/taddy838/IMG_0006.jpg
After:
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a73/taddy838/13-10-08023.jpg
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a73/taddy838/13-10-08031.jpg
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a73/taddy838/13-10-08040.jpg

Ok thats plenty for you all.

quitecontrary
13-10-2008, 20:25
NS Sean looks lovely - both before and after!! Great photos!
Hmmm, the birthday party thing! I think we'll have G's party the day before her actual seeings its on a monday this year, and probably keep it a bit smaller than last years extravaganza - lunch or afternoon tea here for family and friends. Hers is mid January but I'm sure a few people will be around apart from our immediate cast of thousands!!
Seeings the baby is coming 6 weeks after I'm not really up for the huge thing we did last year, but it will be fun I know!

14-10-2008, 18:07
I went for a scan again yesterday - and both ovaries were able to be seen :yes:

From what we saw on the scan it looks to be approx 6 or so follicles in each ovary how cool is that!!!

Egg pick up is set for 11.30am this Friday:yelclap:

quitecontrary
14-10-2008, 18:37
Boo - how romantic!! What a lovely setting for your marriage, and what a gorgeous looking building where you are having your reception - QLD or what! Thanks for sharing that with me for one!!
OM glad that the search yesterday for the elusive ovary was successful, and that you have all those follicles doing their thing! I hope that the eggs do for their recipient what they so wonderfully have done for you.

andrewsmum
14-10-2008, 21:26
Thanks!! Our boys have not yet reached the 12kg mark!! Even though AJ got there at 12months (my fatty boombah!!). You wouldn't know it now, but he was 15kg at 18mths, now he's 16kg at almost 5yo!!

So he's pretty much weighed the same for the last few years, just grew taller LOL...

Hayden and Jake are not even 12kg yet. That is probably saying something, after having such a 'chubba whubba' baby for so long it seems strange that our boys are actually following the natural 50 percentile weight curve now. :o

OM - good luck for Friday!! :fingerscrossed:

GraceUnhearing
14-10-2008, 21:38
Rylan is 11.5kgs

hes only little

is anyone else bub not talking yet?

Rylan is a man of few words

GraceUnhearing
14-10-2008, 21:41
:

love the pics
we went to the zoo yesterday!!!

RaryGirl
14-10-2008, 22:01
Rylan is 11.5kgs

hes only little

Sammy doesn't say much .... but I've taken the dummy away from him during his waking hours and he's started to say a word here and there.

He says "I broke" ... when he's broken something ... lol. "I good" ... "no" "bye, bye" and a few other words that I'm picking up on ... but mostly it's gibberish.

andrewsmum
14-10-2008, 22:22
love the pics
we went to the zoo yesterday!!!

LOL Kellie - did you have a good time!! How did you manage that with a new born bub?? Was it crowded there??

I only just worked out that we went the zoo on the day before the kids went back to school so I did feel some parts of the zoo was fairly crowded.

My boys don't really speak much either, but they have been trying to string a couple of words together - up up up mummy, or more please daddy!!

But if they'll see a bus - they'll shout out BUSSSSSS!!! or Truckkkk!!! Funnily enough, it sounds very close to a certain swear word... :o

On the topic of swear words, umm, whenever Hayden sees the vacuum cleaner, he has his own interpretation of the word, and it's also a bit :o

So, guess my twins don't say much but certainly say a lot of what they shouldn't :p

RaryGirl
14-10-2008, 22:25
Oh TRUCK ... I remember when DD learnt that word and hmmm ... she couldn't say it very well. :laughing:

Sammy says quite clearly and at the top of his lungs YUUUUUUCK! When he's got a dirty nappy. :rolleyes:

quitecontrary
15-10-2008, 12:20
Genevieve can't stop talking away when its just us, but likes to turn into Marcel Marceau in public. She came out with the f-word yesterday not long after this Bad Mummy did - kind-of funny but I didn't react, then she fell asleep about 30 seconds later (we were in the car!). She only has a dummy before bed, and it sure doesn't help my comprehension of her.
We went back to swimming yesterday for the first time in months. She had a great time. Its funny, she's now the eldest in her new group, and you can really tell it. And the only girl so she made a new boyfriend at the caf afterwards, so funny to see them "talking" to each other!
I think its afternoon nap time for this mummy - went to the gym for my Aqua class this morning and I am exhausted!!

GraceUnhearing
15-10-2008, 12:25
see the only word Rylan says in Mum

the rest is his own language

he gets his point across though and 'tells' me what he wants
but then i spend 24 /7 with him and knows what he wants
haha

Melo
15-10-2008, 23:19
Rylan is 11.5kgs

hes only little

Ava talks a bit, but thats because she has Jacob around. And she's so bossy :rolleyes:

:wave: everyone :)

Hope you are all well, we are good here. Ava is a rat bag, keeps us on our toes thats for sure!! Loves her dolls and babies. Typical girl :).

Recent photo (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Avaingymboree0091.jpg)

And shes just cracked the 12 kilo mark :smiliedance:

Mel.

Nanay
16-10-2008, 05:41
Rylan is 11.5kgs

hes only little

wow i think i have a porker here then looking at all the boys weights..my llittle man just cracked the 14 kg mark!!

as for talking...we'vw got mr chatterbox here... most his own words some makes sense some are clear he's really good at his animal sounds mostly farm animals

16-10-2008, 06:16
Oh TRUCK ... I remember when DD learnt that word and hmmm ... she couldn't say it very well. :laughing:

Oh yes I too remember Ozzy learning that word :o Isla thankfully had no drama pronnounching the 'TR' sound.

Isla talks and talks and talks but I think she speaks alot because she has an older sibling.

Sabby
16-10-2008, 08:20
Chelsea is a chatter box as well.. her latest word is wismas twee.. so cute.. her carer has there tree up already and she keeps saying it - I think to say we need to put ours up! Will do my eom.

Need to take her back to swimming lessons as well.. hopefully next month.. just busy every weekend.

CharlisMummy
16-10-2008, 09:37
Charlotte is a total chatterbox - she speaks in complete clear sentences! Its so funny sometimes to hear these words coming out of this tiny little girl!
Yesterday we were in the car on the way to the library and she yelled out "Library shop! Yeah, lets do it!" :laughing:

I have a cold :crying: I don't feel berry well :( I caught it off Charli, little bugger!

16-10-2008, 11:33
Chelsea is a chatter box as well.. her latest word is wismas twee.. so cute.. her carer has there tree up already and she keeps saying it - I think to say we need to put ours up! Will do my eom.

Oh that's cute! The bubs born really really close to x-mas or on x-mas what are you doing about b'days???? I am thinking of making a b'day cake for Isla to take with us on x-mas day so that everyone can celebrate her b'day (I read about someone else doing that and thought it was a really good idea, especially as Isla's birthday is the day after x-mas day).

Have my scan this arvo at 2:10, lets hope P isn't late from work.... can't waitttt..!!! :D

Good luck with your scan.

I did my last injection this morning at 1.30am:smiliedance: DH was really nice though and woke up 15 mins before I was due to inject and took the needle out the fridge for me (they hurt more to inject when cold) and then woke me up to inject (I think I was half asleep when I did it as I was really proud of myself and didn't hesitate etc).:D Tomorrow is the day (1pm)!:smiliedance:

quitecontrary
16-10-2008, 12:51
Melo - just love that outfit Ava has on, what a dude!!!
OM - you are so good with this whole process, big Brownie Points to you my dear!
CM - Charlotte must crack you up all the time, you must tell us more of what she's saying!
Went to playgroup this morning for the first time in yonks, between going away and baby appointments my thursdays have been taken up lately. G had a great time, didn't cling too much, it was lovely to see her play with her friends. By the time my next bub comes there will be so many babies there - there are 4 so far and the eldest big brother has just turned two.
Boo hope all goes well at the scan. Rest assured that girls think farts are pretty funny too!
Sabby I've been thinking about Christmas decorations already, but I don't think I want to put any up til December. This is our first Christmas in this house as last year we were in England, so I'm looking forward to getting out the lights and all the assorted paraphenalia!!

CharlisMummy
16-10-2008, 14:32
Sabby I can't wait to put our tree up! But I think I'll be putting it up a bit later than usual because I know Charli will just destroy it!

QC Some more gems from Charli: Shes been very demanding with BF lately so I told her she has to use her manners and say please. She now says "boobies please, manners" :laughing:
On one of our hospital stays the other week I was watching Ellen and Lauren Graham from Gilmore Girls was a guest. When our nurse walked in Cahrli said "Look! Gilmore Girls on Ellen!" :laughing::o
I swear we dont watch tv all day! Thats just the shows on around lunch!
OM Good Luck for tomorrow!

Fizzgig75
16-10-2008, 22:53
Hi ladies, I'm a first-time poster to this group (I know SO late!! LOL) and was hoping no one would mind me poking my head in to say hellooo... I know us gals can get a bit clicky sometimes...

I think I decided to come for a visit because the messageboard I was part of with my 1st pregnancy has gone really quiet and I still like to talk about my DD! LOL!

...but then when I read the last post, I kinda freaked out...

booandme is pregnant with #2 and has a due date of the 18/06/09...?
booandme's 1st LO was born on the 25th of Dec 06...??

cos...
My DD was born on the 26th of Dec 06 and I'm pregnant with our 2nd with a due date of 17th of June 09!

... just thought that was freaky!

Fizzgig75
16-10-2008, 23:05
I just read a few posts (will try to read more tomorrow to get to know everyone) Can it get any weirder...?! :wave: Hi Oscarsmum! Good luck with your EPU tomorrow, our DDs share the same birthday, I just got my BFP so this is the one for you too!! OMG! :babydust2:

OK, I've had enough excitement for one night. I'll try to read more of this thread tomorrow :-)