View Full Version : Fab Feb Mummas, "we go alright"...August Chat

blubber
03-08-2008, 08:26 PM
ooohhh...Like Stalker last month this is the first time I have started our thread.

For the month to tick over with most of us not getting a chance to start a new thread, we must be busy.

It's a good thing we get a chance to chat more than we post.

:hugs: to everyone, hope your weekends were great. I'l fill you in on the night in the "big smoke"..

Lukeandmattsmum
03-08-2008, 08:41 PM
Yep been busy here with birthday parties, tiling the kitchen and trying to get MIL all moved into her new house. God ill be happy to go on holidays in a week. I plan lots of drinking at the bar, lounging by the pool (if it not to cold). Walks on the beach. And definately NO cooking or cleaning.

Oooh M how was the hens night. Did you play up?:laughing:

:wave: to everyone else hope all is well with everyone.

Boys are sick again both have asthma and Matt has an ear infection as well. I will be so glad when winter is over.

my_lot
03-08-2008, 10:59 PM
hi everyone :hi:

gosh its late!!! Im working online and just about to call it quits so i thought id jump on here and have look in.

M what does the title mean?

Kylie- whos party? and where are you going on hols?

Mandi- WOOOH hoo not long to go!

and im thinking KIM would be nearly married by now? The wedding thats been in motion forever has to be very soon :smiliedance: I cant wait to see pics!

Leashie- Thankyou for being my Tupper gp between! My friends planning another party so i might just book one too :p I want the bowls to go with those glasses.

Tan- txt me when youve got time to chat? Maybe wed? ill need a nerve calmer by then.

Big week ahead. Im off to bed. I have another book on the FLDS and i cant seem to stop reading it. Even tho it gives me nightmares of "sharing" my husband and me lopping off his member! :o:o

Lukeandmattsmum
04-08-2008, 07:42 AM
hi everyone :hi:

Kylie- whos party? and where are you going on hols?

Hi Kay,

One party was Luke's kindy mate (his first one that we have been to) and the other was my besties son's.

Holidays are up the coast to Rainbow beach. We go next sunday and return on the Saturday so 6 nights and 7days.:smiliedance:

Roopee
05-08-2008, 12:48 PM
Kylie- will I fit in your suitcase??????:laughing: Have fun! Sounds like bliss!
Oh and I received some nappies yesterday! Thank YOU- just one thing though.....I got more back than I originally sent you!:shame: Naughty thing!

Kay- Wednesday isn't good for me but Wednesday evening is? Or thursday afternoon? I'm thinking of you guys!!! And thank you for your wonderful comments on my site too!

M- yes....how was the Hens night? Dying to hear the details!!!!

Kim- hows the wedding prep going? Not long now- I think about 3-4 weeks? Have a blast:)

Mandy- your getting close too now I bet! How exciting!

Us- well I set up my own site the other night and while it's not finished yet- it's well on its way! I feel so clever that I was able to do it- was very easy too!!!

Im really tired- we have a little Diva here who is cutting molars. Teeth cutting does not make for a good night sleep!!
AND she's a climber! Found her on Coopers bed the other day which doesn't sound too bad, aside from the fact that its the top bunk:eek:. She was hanging over he edge like a pro bunjee jumper p!ssing herself laughing at the obvious shock on my face!:laughing: That door stays closed now.....

Have a great day everyone!

mumslilspunks
05-08-2008, 01:51 PM
Hey ladies:wave:
How is everybody doing. Sorry ive been MIA lately but my bloody computer had 1500 viruses so its been away getting fixed.
Billy still has his chest infection and the antibiotics dont seem to be doing anything to clear it up. :confused:
DH isnt working all week so were getting things for our garage sale ready. God we have some sh#t.
Bella (our puupy) is going through a shocking biting stage at the moment. The poor kids. Her teeth are like little needles!
BRB someone's at the door.

Lukeandmattsmum
05-08-2008, 08:44 PM
Kylie- will I fit in your suitcase??????:laughing: Have fun! Sounds like bliss!
Oh and I received some nappies yesterday! Thank YOU- just one thing though.....I got more back than I originally sent you!:shame: Naughty thing!

Hi Tan, Feel free to make your way up. LOL. Oh and the extra nappies make up for the time that i had them. So sorry about that. Hopefully you can do something with them.

Marianne, i hope all is well down your way. Sorry haven't been around for a chat much lately.Will have to have a big one soon.

God men suck, DF thinks he has had a hard day because he had to get up and go to work early this morning. Don't worry about me who was up at 4am with a child who was coughing up a lung then had to get up at 6am myself to go to work. Then come home and get Matt to kindy, do the usually house jobs and back to work at 230pm. Get home at 6pm get the boys fed and our tea on. I get to eat my tea cold because i was helping Luke in the toilet and then something else. Eventually get them to the bath and he comes in and says im going to bed. Thanks very much for the help sh!t head.:banghead:

Anyway enough whinging from me, i should be used to it by now, it happens pretty regularly.

blubber
05-08-2008, 09:28 PM
Hey girls...

Kay, the title, well...just a figure of speech really.
Thinking of you all and the processes you are going through.:hugs:

Stalker - yeah I havn't been here much either. One day we will all chat again soon.
Not good to hear about DH's ways. Our days are busy enough let alone dealing with more children than we already have.

Tan - the web site looks great. I'm so excited for you.
Is said 'Diva", the struggle with her teeth, what is she going through during the night? How do you settle her?

Mia never climbed anything and Elly fell off the climbing thingy outside three times yesterday and brushed herself off and kept going. A little braver i think than her big sister.

Leashie - WHERE ARE YOU?

Mandi - hope your feeling ok and excited about the birth of #2. Remember, when you have time to check in here and keep us updated.

Kim - hows those plans going?

Sharon - hope you still pop in here, HOw is Lily after the op?

Ren- How long has Billy been on the medicine? I know a cough can hang around a bit longer. Hope he feels better soon. Have you got much to sell at the garage sale?

OK so the Hens NIght....TAN...I'm so glad I travelled down for it. Not a huge night, nothing outlandish, ( i know, hard to believe considering i was there)...but 6 of the 8 that were there, we have been friends for the best part of 20 years. The laughs were exhausting. It was such a great night.

Mia hated me going away but was ok every time I was on the phone. Had the greatest welcome home on Sunday arvo.
Elly was in bed when i got back but when I went in to get her up, well the look on her face was priceless.:)

J goes away tomorrow 'till Friday and I was out for a few hours tonight. MIa didn't want me to go. J says, "but Daddy has to go away tomorrow" and she says "yeah thats ok"...

Ok, this has got long...cacth up with the rest later.

blubber
05-08-2008, 09:31 PM
ps...

I forgot to say you are now looking at the new Secretary of the Warooka Child and Youth Health!!!!!:confused:

Call me silly, call me stupid...but oh well someone has to do the job.

ziggy29
06-08-2008, 08:47 AM
Hi ladies. I havent dropped in for ages as things always seem busy.

Lily got her gromits 2 weeks ago. She is talking more already and less tantrums too i think. ANd sleeping through again.

She still has had an ear infection but not in pain with it so that is much better.

Kay - has Eli had his operation yet?

Lukeandmattsmum
06-08-2008, 09:33 AM
ps...

I forgot to say you are now looking at the new Secretary of the Warooka Child and Youth Health!!!!!:confused:

Call me silly, call me stupid...but oh well someone has to do the job.

Oooh sounds intersting M. What does it intail.

Hi shazza, how is Lily now. Both Matt and Luke are still sick with asthma so it looks like we will be lugging a suitcase load of drugs on holidays with us. Note to self better do a check to make sure i have enough and do a chemist run if needed. One of Lukes medi's usually has to get ordered in in most chemist so i doubt the little one in rainbow beach would have it in stock.

Well i have a day without the boys as they are at kindy. Im bored already. I have heaps to do, but no motivation. Think im in holiday mode already.

ziggy29
06-08-2008, 09:38 AM
Hi kylie,

sorry to hear the boys are still sick. Where are you staying in rainbow beach? have you been there before? We went when i was pregnant at the same time of year.

Moitivation - ditto problem. I try to get something down then surf the net for a while as a reward.

Lukeandmattsmum
06-08-2008, 10:09 AM
Well i just hung the washing out, well one load anyway, got another in the machine. We are staying at rainbow shores resort. We stayed there about 2 years ago, just after luke turned one. Was really lovely we got a house with its own pool, but was still able to use the resort facilities. This time we have only got a 3bdroom apartment as they don't rent the houses out anymore. It will probably be the last time we stay there as both times we have they double bill us and are so rude when told about it and make it a big deal to refund the money back to my credit card, thinking that a cheque is ok. Anyway not dwelling on that, just want to enjoy the break.

Lukeandmattsmum
07-08-2008, 08:00 PM
Don't all of us go posting at once now. :D

Well i have just put matt to bed in his big boy bed. :fingerscrossed: we have a good night.

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_2453.jpg

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_2452.jpg

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_2451.jpg

Hope everyone is ok. Ill be around for a bit if anyone wants a chat on msn.

blubber
08-08-2008, 04:37 PM
Stalker - I was waiting in the cue to post....:p
I see you have been geting it, posting that is, out of your system though.:D

Great pics to, that boy is more blonde than I thought he was.

When do you go away? Are your's or P's parents going with you as babysitters. That would be great.

We are out for a bit tonight, Elders drinks for something..love my enthusiasim hey?

Tan we need to have a chat...my dream was interesting last night?:laughing:

Kay - Hows your busy week been. Seems ages since we have caught up for a chat. I know your busy.

I actually havn't been on much this week. Felt a bit tired, J has been away.
It's still wet here so outside time is limited. We go out for a run around, watch the black clouds come in and bolt for the door.
I'm not aloud to whinge about rain though!!:laughing:

What are we all up tp this weekend?

Might see some or all of you around the place tonight:hugs:

my_lot
08-08-2008, 05:51 PM
hi everyone :wave:

Ill be on msn in about an hour.

chat then.

my_lot
08-08-2008, 06:03 PM
oops i was editing that post. ..and then lost it.

sharon- everything went well, thankyou.

kylie- great bed! I saw some like that in target, so cute! did he stay in all night?

leashie- arrived today, thankyou! :kiss: I will get around to posting Ms wiggley things i have here! How cold is it? Do you want a long sleeve dorothy top or shall i send it to tan? :p

M ill catch up with you tonight yeah?

my_lot
08-08-2008, 06:35 PM
shoot!

sorry!

8:08pm on 08/08/08

I wont be available :p

Lukeandmattsmum
08-08-2008, 07:55 PM
Hmmm i wonder where Kay is at that time. :laughing:

Kay that is the bed from Target. Got it on sale for $99

M - we go away on Sunday and return next saturday. Yep Pauls mum is coming with us, so i plan lots of sweet f**K all. Maybe some drinking in between all that. hope all is well down your way, miss your chats and hope i haven't done something to offend you. Have you pulled J into line yet?

Hi Tan and Leashie hows are things with you guys.

blubber
08-08-2008, 07:55 PM
So i guess by 8.08 and 8 seconds you will be free?:laughing:

blubber
08-08-2008, 08:02 PM
Kylie - i think we can trust eachother enough to say our bit if we were to be ****ed at eachother....so.

vfu** dgf*8 you you ***** wgfdsgb fgvarbgifrg.

It just seems we have all been elsewhere lately. Family to do, "holidays" to plan:p..

So who is interested in the Olympics? Or is it just me sport head all on my own?

blubber
08-08-2008, 08:03 PM
On a roll here!! Leashie, I have three versions of you on MSN!!!

Roopee
08-08-2008, 08:38 PM
LOL- okay so I missed heaps!

M- your dream sounds interesting? Did I at least have clothes on?:laughing:

K- Hope alls well at your place tonight!! And hope you had fun at 8.08:laughing:

Kylie-have fun on your holidays!!! I am insanely jealous!

Sharon- good to hear that Lilly is doing well after her OP. Must be a relief- I remember when DS1 had his- I walked into recovery and said "hello matey' and he says- 'geez mum, no need to yell- I'm right here" rolled his eyes and went to sleep LOL.
When he was home he was looking at me as if I was a bit strange and I asked what was wrong and he just said.."mummy? You have a really nice voice you know"...awwwwww

Mandi- how is everything going?

Leashie- miss you!!!

my_lot
09-08-2008, 07:30 AM
8:08 was NOT hanky panky time!!!

We were all waiting for the olympics....

We all had comfy spots...

and we all fell asleep....

and missed the whole thing!

and watched it this morning :p

Tan- Thats so cute.. I remember that all too well with our last grommets experience. I was almost bursting. So happy she could hear.

Im hoping for the same thing again... im watching for any signs that he can now hear us or things around him.

He is less wobbly on his feet now. and this is something that DP and i have both noticed.

tan- do your kids do little A?

has anyone had sea monkeys? How big do they get and how do they mate?

Have a fun weekend!

blubber
09-08-2008, 10:05 PM
Hey Tan, I Hoo Hooed!!!!:eek:

My grommett story is from my niece and to keep it short...when they got home and the TV was going she said...

"Mum, why do you have the TV so loud". This was 2 hours after she had them done.

Kay - i'm so pleased that Eli came out of it well. I'm sure I have asked before if the signs were obvious and from memory they were not.
Has it only become evident that his changes are directly related to the OP. I hope it allows that beautiful boy to be who he wants to be.

Had people here for tea, was a nice night.

Cheers girls..:hugs:

blubber
09-08-2008, 10:40 PM
Oh, and my darling big girl face planted the floor today....not once but twice.

This arvo she was "ice skating" the floorboards and split her lip.

We had people over for tea. A friend of hers from kindy.
At about 9ish she went to sleep on J's knee. Nothing deep, he didn't know. I watched her open her eyes as if she was awake. She looked around and then went to hop off Dh's lap...

Yep she face planted the tiled floor. Split lip, bruised ego. Poor darling we believe she was still asleep.

bAaM
09-08-2008, 11:10 PM
has anyone had sea monkeys? How big do they get and how do they mate?

Have a fun weekend!

Somebody is deprived:laughing::laughing:

HIIIIIIIIIII
Long time no talk my lovelys have been busy busy here, working my @ss off and have had a few dramas but thats a whole nother post.

We got some new furniture and got M a bed the same as urs Kylie look here. (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/July20th004.jpg)

I was going through my photo albums last night and my kids have changed sooooooo much in the past year, Marissa is so grown up and smart now and Andrew is a real little man:(

I miss u guys and am sorry its taken me so long to post.

Kay glad it got there ok, do u like the mystery pack??

Tan New site hey....... must have missed that one.

Kylie and Sharon I hope ur munchkins get better soon, i know how hard it is to have them sick.

Oh sharon i saw the pics of Lily on facebook she is so cute and has grown up so much.

Marianne How ya goin mate, hows J and the girls??

Kim Good luck with the wedding

Must be getting close for Mandi now, how exciting.

I have some pics of the kids

3rd place in running (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/sportsdayandextrasjune08009.jpg) (proud mummy moment)

Bubble monster (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/PIC_0009.jpg)

Look at her eyes (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/PIC_0011.jpg)

haha i found him like this tonight (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/PIC_0015.jpg) In the spare room :rolleyes:

Pirate Marissa at daddys 30th (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Bspartyandnappies029.jpg)

At the zoo (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Bspartyandnappies086.jpg)

Out like a light (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/July20th003.jpg)

Enjoy :flowerz:

blubber
10-08-2008, 08:36 PM
Kay - i'm really sorry for not being aware of Eli's set backs. Your honesty and support for the rest of us has clouded your needs.

If t helps. E is SO diff to to M. Maybe Tan can helpp me out there. M, being first child thingy she knows so little compaqred to M

We have had a familt day today with the community

Not reall placed to type.:D

my_lot
12-08-2008, 06:32 AM

how are you M ? Ive been slightly worried.

leashie- I love the pics! funny one of DS asleep! he must have had a big day!

What did you get from that order? Are you happy with the bowls?

Id best be off. working today, have to leave in 20min and we still have two kids asleep!

:sleeping: the little man that had everyone up at 4am...for the second night in a row!

blubber
13-08-2008, 09:04 AM
Hey all...:wave::hugs:

Kay, i think the only thing you have to worry about me is that previous post.:laughing:..Sunday was a good day.

All has been good here, the best for ages actually. We have had some great talks, great times and the previous stresses with Ma & Pa I am learning to adjust my thought processes.

Hope everyone is well, J is away again tonight and tomorrow so be up for a chat if anyone is keen.

Will be back later for more.

Off to do some jobs with the girls and go to the park.

Cheers M

Roopee
13-08-2008, 12:10 PM
Hey everyone....
Kay- I've been looking at getting some sea monkeys for the kids for birthdays! let me know how they go? Oh? And are they hard work? Be errr.....interesting to see how they mate:laughing:
How's Eli going? I got your email and om off to read it in a minute!

M- that last post by you..well I have NO idea:laughing:.
Hope you have a great day!

Leashie-those pics are so good! Gosh didnt Mr A look wasted:laughing:. Classic!

Sharon- hope alls well with Lilly and her ears now?

mandy- it cant be long for you? Goodness it has gone so fast!

Kylie- hope your enjoying your holiday!!! Wish I was there:yelclap:

Us- not much happening here. Poor Miss C had her whole hand jammed in the door frame last night (near the hinges) when Miss B decided she needed some 'me time'. Poor little thing screamed for ages and is now sporting a lovely purple bruise right along her knuckles:(.
The kids are all into slamming doors atm- I am spending the day taking doors off their bedroom- wont they be impressed when they all come home:laughing:.
Have a good day everyone.

mumslilspunks
13-08-2008, 12:44 PM
Hey Ladies:wave:
How has everyone been?
Billy is still crook and on his second lot of antibiotics.
Our garage sale went ok. We wrote in the paper early birds not welcome but i guess people dont read that part! We had 6people standing in our front yard at 6;30 :banghead: So rude. They had to wait around till dh opened the gate at 7;30 LOL

Kay- what are sea monkeys? ive never herd of them...

Tan -howd it go down with removing all the door knobs?

Does anybody eleses partners/hubbys complain that they dont get enough sex? Sorry if its a little personal..
My dh is so ****ty at the moment and its because he's gone a whole week without it :banghead::hissy:
I am so over it. Most nights we have Jack in our bed and that kida spoils the mood, Then im up and down most other nights getting up to Billy.
I just dont think they understand. Well maybe just mine doesnt.
Well sorry for the ***** post.
Hope everyone and bubs are well!

Roopee
13-08-2008, 01:25 PM
Tan -howd it go down with removing all the door knobs?

Not door knobs hun- the whole door:laughing:. cant wait to see their little faces!

And tell your DH to give himself a 'helping hand' if he's not happy!!:yelclap:

mumslilspunks
13-08-2008, 02:05 PM
not door knobs hun- the whole door:laughing:. Cant wait to see their little faces!

And tell your dh to give himself a 'helping hand' if he's not happy!!:yelclap:

pmsl

Roopee
13-08-2008, 02:52 PM
Oh their faces were priceless! Priceless!:laughing::laughing:

I have found my new form of free entertainment:yelclap::laughing:

my_lot
13-08-2008, 03:16 PM
haha :laughing:

I never thought to do something like that tan, i just went and got some foam slammer stoppers. :p

ren- id be telling him to buy something for the gun safe that suits his own needs :laughing::laughing:

sea monkeys are strange. You put some water in their tank, wait 24 hours and put a packet no.1 in and then wait another 5 days and put packet no.2 in and then wait a few more days and you see these tiny little things moving!

wait a week or so and theyre big enough to see without squinting.

wait a week or so longer and let the boy take them to school for news and come home with about 3 dozen less than you started with.

wait a week or so and they are big, look like squid and are attached in some strange mating dance. They swim stuck together. One is leading the way the other is kind of stuck up its rear end. head first up its rear end... and the kids are asking if theyre making babies. I dont really want to answer cos i dont want them to think we make babies like this.

strange stuff.

Going out tonight. leaving dp to do everything. Im not even going to start dinner or bath one kid. ill do what he does when he goes out. ill just go.

bAaM
13-08-2008, 06:54 PM
Just a quick one here.

Not alot going on just the usual working and sleeping:rolleyes:

We are finally doing our tax this weekend and i am hoping to get all of what i have payed back cause i havent payed more the $2000.
We need a new dinning table.

They have the culture fest on this weekend that i would like to go to.

Kay i got the bowls as well and i got one of those potato holders the big one and i love it.

Have u see the new catologe?? Its got some really nice stuff in it, i saw it today.

Nothing much else to report apart from Marissa hasnt slept through for about 2 weeks now, she wakes at around 1am EVER night and wont go back to sleep unless its in my arms, which means i get hardly any sleep.

So at night i am getting around 3 straight hours then broken and 3 hours of broken half sleep. Its killing me, i'm soooo tired.

For those that are interested in how our TTCing is going i am off to the doctor next tuesday to get my referal for the fertility clinic so i can go on to clomid, still nothing happening but at least my AF is back to normal now and on track but i dont seem to be ovulating.
Hopefully i will find out i'm pregnent the day before i see the clinic like last time:laughing:

OHH the other thing was we are thinking having M's naming day at the start of October while my dad is here.

Kay how are Eli's ears going i havent spoken to you in ages.

Tan hows the Doula training going?? Have u been to your training births yet?? I am still considering a homebirth cause my mum is an RN and she has a friend that is a Midwife so i may get it cheap. Will see how i go it will all depend on the first few months of the pregnence wether i can convince DP that it will be ok.

Marianne So glad to hear your feeling better and things are looking up.

Hi kylie how is the new job going?? We have accreditation(sp) next month so are really busy atm.

Mandy, Kim and Ren :wave: hows it going?

I'm off to make babies:laughing:

Night

Alicia:flowerz:

bAaM
13-08-2008, 06:58 PM
OK so i just realised i missed a WHOLE page so will go back and read it:o

bAaM
13-08-2008, 07:07 PM
Does anybody eleses partners/hubbys complain that they dont get enough sex? Sorry if its a little personal..

Sex whats that :laughing:
DP gets it 3 times a month and its only cause its the right time to have a baby lol.

Tell him he isnt the only man in the world to miss out, i have a friend that only puts out onces every few months.:eek:

blubber
13-08-2008, 07:53 PM
Ok, so i will attempt to catch up.

Tan, I have been meaning to ask how C is going with those teeth. Although after hearing about her hand i guess the teeth have taken a back seat.
If it helps E has a facination that every door and cupboard is shut.
I love the taking the doors off as well.:yelclap: Was it you that had done this before?

Leashie - I am interested in your TTC...how long has it been. For us we never followed a pattern, we just had S*X, more so with Elly all the bloddy time. Must say we enjoyed it. I hope it works out for you guys.
The Pics of the kids are great. Was A's crashed out of bed during the night.

I love seeing your pics, no kids rugged up, warm, must mean the weather is good.:hugs:

I would like to say if anyone found my really bad, "sunday session" post a worry I am sorry.

I have had a message from Stalker on her holidays. She tried to play golf, had fun, the golf was sh*t and they ended up at the bar!!

Well i'm home alone so if anyone is out there...except Leashie, i know your busy...i'm up for a chat.

CHeers dears...:wave:

blubber
13-08-2008, 07:58 PM
Oh man....KAY i so hope you have a great night. I know you will feel very satisfied that you were able (i hope) to leave the house with everything yet to be done.

Ren - I think if a bloke complains about the amount of sex he is getting he needs to go find Mrs. Palmer and her 5 daughters.
Hope the boys get over their illness and you get sonme sleep. You deserve a good one.

blubber
14-08-2008, 08:56 PM
I forgot to add...

I had a text from Kylie, she is having a great time away. Why wouldn't you when you have grandma to babysit.:laughing:

They played golf yesterday, not very well apprantly and ended up at the bar having one too many!!!

mummybunny
14-08-2008, 10:29 PM
Just wanted to pop in and say a big HELLO to everyone, its been so long, i havent caught up on everything but please fill me in i wanna know everything!!!

im super busy so if im not in for a few days im sorry, only 3 weeks to go now but missing you all! i will be back to normal in 4 weeks!! lol 3 weeks ill be married then a week to recover!!

my_lot
15-08-2008, 01:08 PM

I have some news, it is a copy and paste as i wanted to share this with sharon over yonda

In therapy this week they were doing "ready..set...GO!"

I was showing dp how to do it-

Show him the bubbles and then sign and say "ready, set, go" and then wait for him to try it.

and then sign and say it again while moving his hand in the sign of 'GO' and then blow the bubbles and do sign and say "pop pop"

and he usually just sits still and waits for the bubbles but he moved his hand!!!

We all yelled and clapped and then tried it again and he shouted

GO!
I dont think he's living in a world of silence any more!

im so excited. so pleased. thrilled that he can hear my voice. maybe the last sound but he can still hear me! :smiliedance:

kim- youll need to recover! What will you do with yourself when you have no wedding to plan? Its taken over your whole life for a year, yeah?

M- hows everything? i called you today, got the machine!

Tan- hows the baby birthing business? :p

leashie and mandi- :wave:

oooh and ren, did you tell him to fill his gun safe with a blowup or did you cave? :laughing:

Got to go, work to do...

mummybunny
15-08-2008, 02:11 PM
kim- youll need to recover! What will you do with yourself when you have no wedding to plan? Its taken over your whole life for a year, yeah?

no it hasn't "taken over my WHOLE life" and it certainly hasn't been a year, we have been planning for 5 months.

i still have a life other then the wedding, i am actually working from home at the moment and i will continue to do this while we plan for another baby.

i will also be helping my sister in law plan her wedding.

i do have a life other then just a wedding Kay, our wedding is just a very important day to us and we would like for it to be remembered, special and just the way WE would like it to be.

my_lot
15-08-2008, 06:28 PM
kim, im really sure everyone else reading will not see it in the same way you just did, and only in the lighthearted way that i meant it. :chillpill:

Looks like im lost to the band again.

everyone on msn tonight>> :ecomcity::ecomcity:

Roopee
15-08-2008, 07:34 PM
Hello!!!
The doors are back on and no slamming of them so far so hopefully thats fixed them!:laughing:

Kay- seems like little Eli can hear something at least! GREAT News!:yelclap:

M- how are things?? I replied to your PM the other night and you have me worried now- please reply back hun!!

Kim- wow- not long now then! You must be so excited.
Weddings sometimes DO take over your whole life- especially this close to the end- I remember with mine, I was so consumed (it was a secret too) by the 'details' that i ate, slept and breathed them.
Kay didn't mean anything nasty by her post mate- we've all been there so we know how much it 'takes over'.
Hope your able to relax and enjoy your special day!!

Everyone else:wave:

my_lot
16-08-2008, 01:47 PM
YOOOOO HOOOO

Marianne

come out, come out where ever you are!!

:kiss::hugs:

Roopee
17-08-2008, 02:07 PM
C'mon M!!!! Hope everything is ok with you guys!:hugs:

mumtojoshandsam
17-08-2008, 03:45 PM
Hi I am new and I have 23 DS one is Feb 07 and the other is May 05 so I will be hoping to join both groups.
Will be abck later to catch up just thought I would give a quick intro :wave:

bAaM
17-08-2008, 03:58 PM
Go Eli GO ELi go go go ELi

That is such good news Kay i'm so stoked for you guys.

Hey is M ok??? I never have much time to talk anymore and feel so bad i have neglected u guys. I promise to try harder, i do miss u guys.

Glad to here the wedding is coming along good, i have to agree i think u might have taken what Kay said the wrong way. Congrats on ur new store as well.

Not much happening here still trying to get into a routine with working around the kids, Marissa still not sleeping much and its killing me i really feel like a zombie 100 thousond times more then i did when she was a bubby.

Oh I do have a little news:D
My darling Andrew got "Man of the match" yesterday and with one game in the session left his team is undefeted. I'm one very proud mummy:cloud9:

blubber
17-08-2008, 07:44 PM
ooooh, i''m illusive....

Tan - sorry about the other night, after the PM my SIL called and we spoke for an hour and half. Was not my intention at all to leave you hanging.

Kay - was it you that left a message the other day. Our answer machine shat itself and all i got was " I bet you can't guess who this is". By the voice i think it was you. Sorry I missed you.

Kim- a wedding is an all consuming thing. I think that is where Kay was coming from.
So what is the work you are doing from home?

Gotta run, J needs the comp for work for a bit...hope to be back later.

Oh and PS...anyone get 8 on the 8th of the 8th?..:laughing:

blubber
17-08-2008, 08:15 PM
Something is wrong with my MSN.....

Lukeandmattsmum
17-08-2008, 08:35 PM
:wave: and welcome mumtojoshandsam.

Well im back from holidays.  Man it was freezing, note to self don't go to beach in winter.It was lovely though and the boys loved it.  We did a day trip over to fraser island which was lovely.  I even went up in a little dinky plain for a view of the island.  Holy moly was i sh!tting myself, i hate planes.  But it was an amazing view and am glad i did it.  The tour guy that took us was an absolute maniac driver he told us he would bounce us on the barge like he was landing a sea plane and i thought to myself yeah right.  He wasn't joking, i thought we were going straight off the other side. 

As M filled you in tried to play golf. Failed miserably and ended up drunk at the bar.

Anyway back to reality now. Better get back to work to pay for it. LOL

my_lot
18-08-2008, 12:52 PM
hi mumtojoshand SAM :wave:

What date in Feb did you have Sam??

We have a lucky birth date within our group :yes:

there were quite a few who had babes on the same day.

Im just popping in. eating lunch. and have to fly soon.

maybe be on msn tonight.

Mumto sam if you would like to join us on msn, PM me here and ill pass on my addy and ill add you to our group chats.

blubber
18-08-2008, 07:42 PM
Hello to mumofjoshandsam...:wave:

Im the crazy rural lady of the thread. Welcome and hope you join in for a chat.

My MSN returned this morning, very strange.

J is away again until midnight tomorrow so it's me and the girls. They settled really well tonight.
We have had some nice weather days these past few so nice to be outside and doing stuff with them.

Kay - the progression with Eli is fantastic. Has he literally not been able to hear you guys?
How are the other kids going with helping him out or communicating with him? A hard time I am sure but a great learnign curve for all involved.

Does DP go to any of the sessions with you, that would be great if he could.

Leashie/Kylie, sorry for bailing out last night. I was buggered.

Tan, you about, just hope you have seen my posts and there is nothing to worry about. I apologise again if I left you hanging.:hugs:

Well this weekend my best friend of 20 years is getting married.
I'm so happy for her and so happy to be going to a wedding. It's been ages.

A few years back we had 13 weddings in one year. In the November we had 3 weekends in a row of weddings.
Great to see friends happy, great to catch up with friends and great to have a cheap night out..:p

FOOD - toddlers eating it to be precise. Elly is such a grub. She refuses to be feed so we have food all over the bloody shop. Anyone having the same issues or got any clue to reduce the mess?

She cna use a spoon or fork pretty well it's just the mess that comes with it or the throwing and tipping out of stuff.
her indication of being finished...of course followed with the sign for finished.
I think we get the picture when half of it is sitting under the table.

Cheers dears.....:hugs:

my_lot
19-08-2008, 06:12 AM
hi M rural chick :p

I hate letting him fork it himself! Physio said to let him so i went and got a "splat mat" and i let him. Im not sure about the splat mat- i think itd be easier to let the dog clean it up and then mop :o but all that money and time in dog training stops me...

We got a great little toy for $5 from kmart, worldforkids brand, and its a peg board. the pegs also stack.

great for pincer grip and colours and stacking.

so far ive been to all the classes and dp has stayed with the kids but im going to call our nanny in for a special night coming up, so we can both go.

hope everyone has a nice day.. :wave:

Roopee
19-08-2008, 07:43 PM
:wave: Mumtojoshandsam- Welcome!!!

M- I seen your post mate- I have just been super busy atm- it just never seems to stop!
Glad your well!!

Everyone else- hope you all have a good night- we should get in on a big group chat one night soon.

blubber
19-08-2008, 08:25 PM
WARNING!!!!

Spat before I go to bed.

I am so over J being away.

This past month has been full on. I have had to fit in, plan and miss out.

I can't seem to be able to do anything i need to.
I can't plan something because i have no one to rely on.
I so wanted to have a haricut and colour before my Bf's wedding at the weekend, no chance.

I'm sure it's an issue that many have but ATM it feels like I am running our world for everyone else to live in.

Elly tonight decided she would crack the sh*ts and not go to bed, Mia was exhausted and just wanted her book and cuddle time.
The poor darl missed out on what she deserved and I couldn't give it to her.
She feel asleep holiding my mobile while i was trying to get E to sleep.

Today I feel I have picked up, shuffled, organised, rearranged and hit my head against the wall all day.

I spat it at J on the phone in the middle of the nightmare bed time thing. Told him when he gets home it will be a "welcome to the disater zone". Yet it isn't now because MY start to the day tomorrow will be 10 steps backwards if i chose to leave it that way.

....big deep breathe, sigh....oh is me....

Sorry to make you read through my **** day but I had to yell at someone. Even if it was getting this out.

Ok sorry girls, as you were.;)

blubber
19-08-2008, 08:35 PM
Been a long time, why can't I post a pic from PB...

Can someone remind me?

blubber
19-08-2008, 08:40 PM
:hissy::crying::hissy:....it wont work...

I knew i should have just gone to bed!!!!:laughing:

mumslilspunks
20-08-2008, 09:23 AM
Mumto sam if you would like to join us on msn, PM me here and ill pass on my addy and ill add you to our group chats.
I didnt know about these group chats? When and where?

:hissy::crying::hissy:....it wont work...

I knew i should have just gone to bed!!!!:laughing:

Ill give it a try. Bloody men is all i can say!
Well hello everybody,

Welcome to mumtojoshandsam :wave:
I think our boys are around the same age!! Jack was 3 in April and Billy is 18mnths. Hope you enjoy bub hub.

Us- on the eating Billy has been feeding himself for ages. Just refuses to eat if i try and help him so he does it himself. Luckily we have floor boards so its easy to clean up his mess.
I have a couple of pictures of bella with the boys:
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/Bellaandthekids009.jpg
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/Bellaandthekids013.jpg
Bella loves sleping with them. Shes outside now and she hates it.
Well better fly hope everyone is well!

bAaM
20-08-2008, 05:55 PM
cant talk doing the bed thing..........
Just wanted to ask Kay could u call me or msg me when u will be online, i got Andrews Hearing test done yesterday and they are worried about the results so i want to talk to u about how bad it is????

Has anyone got the bubs 18 minth needles yet???
M had hers yesterday.

mumtojoshandsam
20-08-2008, 06:34 PM
hi mumtojoshand SAM :wave:

What date in Feb did you have Sam??

Sam was my Valentine's baby :smiliedance:

Im the crazy rural lady of the thread. Welcome and hope you join in for a chat.
FOOD - toddlers eating it to be precise. Elly is such a grub. She refuses to be feed so we have food all over the bloody shop. Anyone having the same issues or got any clue to reduce the mess?

She cna use a spoon or fork pretty well it's just the mess that comes with it or the throwing and tipping out of stuff.
her indication of being finished...of course followed with the sign for finished.
I think we get the picture when half of it is sitting under the table.
Sam used to put his food on the floor now we tell him that when he is done to put his plate on the table (highchair is close enough that he can reach the table :thumbsup:. I am also rural, in western vic.

Welcome to mumtojoshandsam :wave:
I think our boys are around the same age!! Jack was 3 in April and Billy is 18mnths. Hope you enjoy bub hub.
Josh is 14 May

Thanks for the lovely reception ladies :kiss:

mumslilspunks
22-08-2008, 08:02 AM
Well i have 8 hours to go till 'mummys' time! :yelclap:
Dh is looking after the boys for the weekend and im heading down to melb to let my hair down.
Im starting off tonight with a bar and a band and im going to dance my little feet off.
Whats everyone elese got planned for the weekend?
On the needles im yet to get Billys done.

Roopee
22-08-2008, 07:29 PM
Hello everyone!!!

Cody says a few things now...lets see...

D D D D Dora!

Loser

all goooooone

Boat

shoe

nooooooooo

yes

please

ta

bye bye

see ya

hawoo (hello)

and heaps more LOL..so very cute and so very funny.

She also feeds herself- if she didn't she would starve so she has to, but she uses a fork and spoon like a pro and even licks the plate (this one is NOT encouraged) when she's finished.

She's extremely defiant and knows how to stick up for herself.....which is good i guess though the defiance could be left at the door.

I haven't had the 18mth needles- we not long had the 12mths ones (delayed them) so we will wait a month or 2.

Here are some pics of all the kids for you to see!

MMMmmmmm Ice cream

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/17082008077.jpg

Big brother little sister
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/04072008053.jpg

Riley- busted!
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/17082008081.jpg

Bay- on the phone
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/17082008082.jpg

my_lot
23-08-2008, 06:46 AM
:wave: everyone!

Little miss C is chatty!

Ren- I hope you have a great time!

That group chat the other night was great! Im still tired as a result, nearly fell asleep at the dr's :o lovely soothing pipe music, no kids to force to sit still or constant chatter and i was struggling to keep my eyes open.

Nothing much on for us today, was going to the indoor pools when dp finishes work but we ( well I did, dp was out) had a kid upchuck all over the bathroom floor late last night :barf:

Its not often at all that my kids get a vomiting or gastro bug, in fact i think the last time this one was sick was 2 years ago, when i was preg and really sick myself! but gosh they know how to make it worth while to be chucking...It hit the floor,side of the bath, open draws, washing basket....and then we had foot prints from sicky kid trying to reach the toilet!

Ive had an upchucky boy for a few days too. Dp gave him a sippy cup of cows milk early one morning when we had run out of soy. so that and sporting a nice red rash on his face ever since!

so i think the pool idea wont be happening today!

mandi24
23-08-2008, 02:07 PM

Well all is well here just very tired as i'm reaching the end only 3 weeks 4 days to go. I'm booked in on the 17th Sept for a c/section. I'm so excited can't wait. Bubs is 5 pound 12 as of a week ago so i'm hoping she doesn't grow too much towards the end. Another 2 pounds will be a nice size about the same size as Lochlain was.

Lochlain is doing well not saying to many words although he does try. He can say wow, get down, hello. bye and at the moment is starting to say yuk. He understands everthing i say to him though. He is also a climber can't keep him off anything am constantly telling him to get down. I think thats why he can say get down as its one word he hears quite alot.

Had a friend come over a few weeks ago with her 6 month old baby and Lochlain didn't want to go anywhere near him so can't wait to see what he's like when his sister arrives.

Anyway better get going feeling a little peckish so gonna see what i can find to eat.
Talk soon.

bAaM
24-08-2008, 08:48 PM
Hi gilrs:wave:

I to enjoyed the group chat the other night and was VERY cranky at work the next day :laughing:

Tan Your kids are so beautiful and Cody has grown so much since the last photos.

Mandi i have been hanging to hear from u about bubby, good luck for ur c/s cant wait to see pics.

Marianne and Kylie how ya going?

Ren enjoy your weekend away, i am having a girls night on saturday :smiliedance:

Well we had a great weekend, A had his final footy game and WON they where undefeted all year i am so so Proud of all the boys.

Marissa says some words.
Mummy, daddy, nanny, poppy, birdy, ando(andrew), o ohh, boobie(thats what she calls her teddy blanket:rolleyes:) and she is saying doy doy which is either drink or dummy.

I also have uploaded a vid of the kids, just to show you them IRL sort of so u can see the attitude on DD :laughing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbTvsgI_q6o

have a good one girls

Alicia:flowerz:

blubber
25-08-2008, 12:19 PM
Hey everyone:wave:

Well we had a fantastic time at the wedding. Nursing a bit of a headache yesterday and a broken little toe:D, oh those dance floors can be dangerous places. Just a fantastic time with great friends.

We have sunshine and a bit of warmth today so loving being outside.

Elly is a major chatterbox and in one way or another, some clear some baby versions but she bables away with...Mumma, Daddy, Ma Ma (Mia), See you soon, Good girl, bath, book, car, juice, duck duck (dummy), bobble (bottle), bike, sankyou, hewoo, bye, oh oh, all gone, stuck, fix it....and the not so favourite...OH SH*T.

Tan - gorgeous family and for me Bay seems to have grown up the most since I last spotted a pic of her.

Kay - How is the chuckeruperer? Hopefully it hasn't been passed on to anyone else.
Thanx for organsing the chat the other night.
For all of us to be there is a rare thing. Good timing girls:smiliedance:
Stalker - how are you? what was your weekend happenings? Play any golf?

Leashie - good work for A's Footy team.
Whats the big night you have planned?

Ren - So how was your weekend? Be loving that time to yourself I bet?

Mandi - We will help count the days down for you. I love that the closer we get to the birth it's by days...3 weeks 4 days!! Not counting though!!:laughing: Good luck.

Rachel - hello to you, hope you survived our chat the other night. How oyu feeling and how are the boys?

Ok, things to do...talk soon:raspberry:

blubber
26-08-2008, 07:40 PM
Hello, me again:ecomcity:

Should be having an early night.

Elly has a double middle ear infection, or is that a double middle ears infection!!! and tonsilitis.

She actually didn't seem too bad, had a bit of a runny nose, well a streaming nose for the past few days and the cough got a bit yucky but decided to take her to the Docs this morning. Poor darl.

She's pretty good in herself but who knows what tonight will bring.

Kisses to all and chat soon.:hugs:

mumslilspunks
27-08-2008, 01:26 PM
Hello everyone!
Well i had a great time in melb! Danced my lil but off on friday night then did nothing all day saturday except soak in a hot bath and watch dvd's!
The boys survived the weekend with their dad but the house was a mess. Cant expect them to do everything! :D

Hope Elly gets well reall soon! Poor little girl.

Have a look at how big my little girl has gotten in 4weeks!
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/S7302056.jpg

So whens the next chat?
Hope everyone is well!!

Lukeandmattsmum
27-08-2008, 06:57 PM
Hey everyone

Well we had a fantastic time at the wedding. Nursing a bit of a headache yesterday and a broken little toe:D, oh those dance floors can be dangerous places. Just a fantastic time with great friends.

We have sunshine and a bit of warmth today so loving being outside.

Elly is a major chatterbox and in one way or another, some clear some baby versions but she bables away with...Mumma, Daddy, Ma Ma (Mia), See you soon, Good girl, bath, book, car, juice, duck duck (dummy), bobble (bottle), bike, sankyou, hewoo, bye, oh oh, all gone, stuck, fix it....and the not so favourite...OH SH*T.

Tan - gorgeous family and for me Bay seems to have grown up the most since I last spotted a pic of her.

Kay - How is the chuckeruperer? Hopefully it hasn't been passed on to anyone else.
Thanx for organsing the chat the other night.
For all of us to be there is a rare thing. Good timing girls
Stalker - how are you? what was your weekend happenings? Play any golf?

Leashie - good work for A's Footy team.
Whats the big night you have planned?

Ren - So how was your weekend? Be loving that time to yourself I bet?

Mandi - We will help count the days down for you. I love that the closer we get to the birth it's by days...3 weeks 4 days!! Not counting though!!:laughing: Good luck.

Rachel - hello to you, hope you survived our chat the other night. How oyu feeling and how are the boys?

Ok, things to do...talk soon

Hi M glad you had a fantastic time away at the wedding. How did the clothes shopping go. Can't wait to hear the broken toe story. Yep you got to watch those dance floors they'll just jump right up and bite you on the ***. :laughing:

Hello, me again

Should be having an early night.

Elly has a double middle ear infection, or is that a double middle ears infection!!! and tonsilitis.

She actually didn't seem too bad, had a bit of a runny nose, well a streaming nose for the past few days and the cough got a bit yucky but decided to take her to the Docs this morning. Poor darl.

She's pretty good in herself but who knows what tonight will bring.

Kisses to all and chat soon.

:hugs::hugs: to Elly hope she is feeling better soon.

Hello everyone!
Well i had a great time in melb! Danced my lil but off on friday night then did nothing all day saturday except soak in a hot bath and watch dvd's!
The boys survived the weekend with their dad but the house was a mess. Cant expect them to do everything! :D

Hope Elly gets well reall soon! Poor little girl.

Have a look at how big my little girl has gotten in 4weeks!
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/S7302056.jpg

So whens the next chat?
Hope everyone is well!!

God you have to love those weekends. Glad you were able to get away. Im having a girls night out on Friday, can't wait.

Us we are all good. Matt has a a pretty good range of words.
Hello
Bye
Mummy
Daddy
Nanna
Grandma (mam-ma)
bot bot (bottle)
dog
cat
Ruth
car
truck
harold
plane
moon
bath
juice
drink
shut up
train
toot toot
eyes
and his favourtite atm NOOoooooo

I just realised there are too many to list.

Peace out dudes.

P.s Sorry i missed you on msn the other night Rachel.

blubber
27-08-2008, 07:11 PM
Hey again..

The dance floor was an end of the reception thing ...of course. The shoes I had on and with my spastic toes the little one on the right pops out. Hence the broken toe.

My cousin was the stomper but I still managed to get to the local after, with cousin in toe (pun intended) and dance some more. Oh and have a rum as well.:D

Just a few bub thoughts I had today..

What time are our day sleepers going to bed and how long for?

What time are our bubs waking?

Are they eating well?

Milk, bottle/Cup or not at all?

I'm sure there is more but It's book time.

See ya soon:hugs:

blubber
27-08-2008, 07:44 PM
Mia.... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/Mia....)

Elly... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/Elly...)

Ok girls, tell if these work...having a heap of Pb probs.

blubber
27-08-2008, 07:46 PM
Ok didn't work...bugger.

Oh and REN..how is Billy after his high temp the other night?

Lukeandmattsmum
27-08-2008, 08:10 PM
Hey MI suppose the rum help ease your pain. :laughing:

Matt goes down to sleep anytime really depending on what we are doing.  Usually around midday, but sometimes it can be earlier or later.Sleeps anywhere from 1hr up to 3 1/2hrs.

Hmmm bottle was gone but is back.  He was doing ok then started waking and being really unsettled.  So i brought it back for my sanity.   He doesnt have a day bottle a kindy,  sometimes dosen't have a bottle during the day at home but has one every night.  Have been trying the cup, but he doesn't drink much out of it.

Eating is a day to day think.  Sometimes eats me out of house and home, then others he lives on air.  I made chicken burgers and zucchini slice the other day and both were a pretty big hit.

mumslilspunks
28-08-2008, 01:12 PM
Ok didn't work...bugger.

Oh and REN..how is Billy after his high temp the other night?

He temp went down after giving him panadol but the poor little bugger now has conjuctivitis.
His eyes look so sore. I just keep bathing them in milk and salty water. I cant get into the doctors till Monday.

blubber
28-08-2008, 03:51 PM
Testing..please be patient..:laughing:

The Girls (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics065.jpg)

my_lot
28-08-2008, 07:44 PM
Milk?? I didnt know you were still breastfeeding! Good for you Ren!

Great pic M. Have you locked the PB or can i hack in and see all your pics :p

love to chat about day to day stuff, just not here ;) will catch up with everyone on msn soon..:wave:

blubber
28-08-2008, 07:46 PM
A fav from awhile ago (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics011.jpg)

The Girls and their cousins (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics049.jpg)

Our Elly (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics083.jpg) and again (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics114.jpg)

Our Mia (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics192.jpg) and again (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics203.jpg)

Cousins 10 days apart (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/sonyaspics086.jpg)

Ok that will do for now.

bAaM
28-08-2008, 08:48 PM
Hey again..

The dance floor was an end of the reception thing ...of course. The shoes I had on and with my spastic toes the little one on the right pops out. Hence the broken toe.

My cousin was the stomper but I still managed to get to the local after, with cousin in toe (pun intended) and dance some more. Oh and have a rum as well.:D

Just a few bub thoughts I had today..

What time are our day sleepers going to bed and how long for?

What time are our bubs waking?

Are they eating well?

Milk, bottle/Cup or not at all?

I'm sure there is more but It's book time.

See ya soon:hugs:

Marissa has an hour sleep at DC everyday but doesnt sleep much at night, she has just gone to sleep and its 9:40pm. Normally she is in bed by 8:30 up at 11:30 then at 1:30 am then at 4:30 stays awake till her midday sleep. I feel like a zombie.
B wont get up to her :banghead:

Milk she drinks from a sippy cup (has done for awhile) but only 1 full one a day.

Eating OMG she is really bad with meat, wont touch ANYTHING if it has meat in it, i cant even hide it. But she does eat alot during the day so i cant complain.

I test on Tuesday girls, cross everything for me.

Anyway just a quick hi i need to go to bed and get some sleep, i will catch up on the weekend.

mumslilspunks
29-08-2008, 08:43 AM
Milk?? I didnt know you were still breastfeeding! Good for you Ren!

will catch up with everyone on msn soon..:wave:

No breastfeeding here, my boobs dried up when Billy was around 8mnths!
Normal milk. Thats what ive been told anyway!?

my_lot
29-08-2008, 04:22 PM
eeeeeeeek not COW milk!! Human milk!!! :p

who on earth told you to use cow milk? **inserts slap that person around the head icon**** Id squirt some your way but this old cows all dried up too :laughing:

Hows he going now? Hope you can get some rest.

great pics M. Cousins are cute, Elly is cuter :p

im off to cook dinner...

:wave: rachel. want to catch up on msn tonight? everyone in??

blubber
29-08-2008, 04:28 PM
I was in last night Kay but obviously the laptop and bed got the better of you:p

Should be around tonight as well.

Teas in the slow cooker and up the pub for an hour but be home after that.

Tan, any progress today?

mumtojoshandsam
29-08-2008, 05:04 PM
Hi haven't spoken to you ladies for a bit :wave: The boys know soemthing is going on as they are being little sh^*s tonight and Sam has been clingy for a bit and just wants Mummy more than Daddy which is strange but at the same time Josh has been trying to enforce the law (atleast for his brother to follow the rules he doesn't have to :laughing:) and today I popped check out this pic of my belly (http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc174/mumtoboys/100_1130-1.jpg)

mumslilspunks
29-08-2008, 07:59 PM
I have bugger all contact on MSN, well i have Tan and Kay but would love to add the rest off you guys!! Please PM me your address or add me. Im renundy3@hotmail.com

my_lot
29-08-2008, 11:19 PM
sorry ren, im here now (tho its a bit late!)

Its been a busy, busy week and im buggered but just want an unwind that doesnt involve a child or partner.
Had a bit of a catch up with my "friend in therapy" friend. Her little boy is 21 months and not walking or talking (much) so we catch up and talk therapy and any thrilling things our little ones learn.

I feel really sorry for her and just want to hug her every time we chat :hugs: her husbands in a "he'll be right" frame of mind :rolleyes: and doesnt get the importance or demand of the therapy involved.,

She blames herself for her sons slow development and yet she did nothing but stimulate him from day dot. She never used tv, highchair. stroller or playpen babysitters for hours on end. This is her first and only child, no other child/children demanding her time and attention so plenty of time on her hands and she gave him her all the time and attention a developing baby needs. hands on, verbal and visual stimulation and yet he isnt where he should be and all medical testing shows no reason for it.

All i can do is remind her of what an awesome mum she is. She knew he wasnt developing as he should have been and she got help early. She pushed hard and got him into everything that could be even the slightest bit of help. Now her days are dedicated to his therapy.

Reminds me there are others worse off than us.

and on a happy note my little star can sign TRAIN. He loves, loves, loves Thomas the tank engine. His little train sounds melt my heart. I love the sound of his voice. I play trains just to hear him :o

anyway id better go to bed or ill never want to get up in the morning.

mumtojoshandsam
30-08-2008, 08:59 AM
I would love to chat to some also on msn I am darrel.rachael@hotmail.com :yes: