View Full Version : Jan 07 Mums ~ Aug Chat
Strawberry_Shortcake
02-08-2008, 02:28 PM
Wow can't believe its August already. Sorry I’ve been MIA. It’s been really busy month for me. Everything has happened all at once.
Mouse- Big :hugs: to you hun. Whinge away sweetie. We are here to listen. I'm glad TJ is over the conjunctivitis. T1 got conjunctivitis from daycare aswell. I too told the centre that I wasn’t impressed. Let me know when your up for that cuppa and chat.
Tabby - Wow Katie has grown up so much. A real little girl isn’t she. Glad to hear your cat is ok.
Aries – Congratulations to you on the birth of Rohan. He absolutely gorgeous. Have seen your piccies on f/b.
Liviesmum – Love the pics. Are you looking forward to going back to work?
Wild – Hugs to little Alex with his hives. Hows your pregnancy going?
Sammy – Great to hear you bub is kicking away. Sorry to hear you didn’t get the townhouse.
Kewlchic – Great story and a huge congratulation on the birth of Kaiyden. I to didn’t know what it was like when your water broke until little miss Tarni decided to come early.
Mim1 – I hope Josh is on the mend. Talon has a nice lump on his forehead at the moment. He was standing up on a dining chair and it fell back and he hit his head on the tiles. Keep telling him don’t stand on chairs and he comes out with this laugh after I tell him. One way to learn I guess.
The two little ones have been sick since the start of winter. They can't seem to shake their colds. They are almost on the mend. T1 is booked in next month to see an Ear, nose and throat specialist with his constant ear infections. Let’s hope they can do something about it. T2 is 7 months already. She has 2 teeth and another one isn’t too far away. T2 is trying to crawl but gets frustrated when she can’t move. She’ll get there eventually.
If I’ve missed anyone I’m sorry but gotta run. T1 is down sleeping and T2 is screaming the house down. Go and see what she wants before she wakes her brother up.
Kelxx
Will post some recent pics of the kiddies soon.
Strawberry_Shortcake
02-08-2008, 03:53 PM
Here are some pics of my precious little ones.
Talon and Tarni lying in mummy and daddy's bed (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/28072008147.jpg)
T1 scooting around on his bike (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/31072008150.jpg)
T2 at 7 months (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_2168.jpg)
T2 again (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/16072008136.jpg)
Talon (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_2039.jpg)
Tarni (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_2158.jpg)
3Divas&me
02-08-2008, 05:50 PM
Gorgeous Photos Kel, great to hear from you again! Looking forward to going back to work?....... Well yes and no. I love my job and I miss my work mates and the students to a point, but of course will miss my bubs more- it is sad that I have to go back so soon, but the mortgage wont pay for itself- unfortunately.
Was stunned with the August thread- cant believe it is a new month already!
SammyG
03-08-2008, 11:31 AM
Doh! Was wondering why everything was so quiet then remembered it's a new month!
Great pics Strawberry!
Liviesmum, I'm sure you'll enjoy work when you get back!
:wave: to everyne else!
2s'nuff
04-08-2008, 01:37 PM
Strawberry...great to hear from you again. Thought you might be busy. Will let you know when I need a coffee break. A busy month ahead, will just have to see. Can't believe how big T2 is now. She's growing so fast!
Liviesmum...I think we (who work) are all a bit the same. It's nice for the $ and the adult conversation and interaction, but missing the day-to-day activities of the kids is hard.
Us...Had a me day on Saturday. Left home at 9 and got home sometime before 4. DH informs me it was 7.5 hours away:rolleyes::D. Had a nice day, helped a little with my grumpiness, but would still love some time (full day/night) without the monsters.
TJ's still real clingy. Eyes have cleared, but has a yucky nose again.
Spent the day in the garden yesterday, TJ the little bugger decided to fill her pram (including baby) with black sand. Was not impressed.
She's saying a lot more lately in relation to the the daily activities.
Had better go, lots to do today at work,
Lisa
3Divas&me
04-08-2008, 02:21 PM
Woohoo Mouse:smiliedance: on your Me day on Saturday- Guess you will be trying to get a few more of those in on a more regular basis- and so you should!
Tabby
04-08-2008, 04:21 PM
doh here as well! Didnt realize started a new thread, no wonder was so quiet.
Strawberry: lovely pics! T2 is quite the cutey!
Hope they are both feeling better soon xxx
Mouse: Good to hear you got some me time. Hope you can work something out for that much needed time for a day and night..Can you split the girls with friends / family for a night off? Ill gladly take one for you for the night..would offer both but sadly just dont have the space!!
Hi Sammy and liviesmum! :wave:
hi to everyone else as well, hope everyone had a great weekend. We just got back from AQWA with Katie and DH, his day off as he worked saturday and I ended up a day off, so lovely sunshine and off we went. Katie loved it! So did I.
Katies only just gone down and in there chatting away. Didnt get worn out enough!!!!! lol
strawberry ... I'm pleased to say that Josh was cured of his constant ear infections by grommets. It was such a relief to not have to worry every time he got sick that it would affect his ears.
Sorry I've been MIA too. I did survive doing two jobs at once last week and we went away for the weekend too. dh had to run a conference, but I got to relax. Mum & Dad were away with us, so I really did get some relaxation time which is great. Josh is well too, for once. The last 6 weeks with chicken pox and then tonsillitis was pretty draining for him.
It was so cute yesterday. Josh used to say 'baa', infact it was one of his first words. But for at least 4 or 5 months he hasn't said it, despite lots of encouragement. Then while mum was having an afternoon nap yesterday and I was packing up he came bounding down the corridor, tiny plastic sheep in hand, screaming (and I do mean screaming) out 'BAA!!! BAA!!!'. And yes, 24 hours later he still screams out 'BAA!!!' when we ask him what a sheep says. Moo, woof, roar, etc are all very quiet in comparison to 'BAA!!!'. I don't know why it's so loud, but it is cute ... although I'm not sure mum agreed! :o
Oh and I'm 1/2 a kilo away from my weight loss goal! So exciting! :D
3Divas&me
04-08-2008, 08:07 PM
:yelclap: Mim on your weightloss goal. I am 7 kg's away from mine, but have lost 12kg since I started ww when Phoebe was 5 weeks old, so pretty happy with that- you must be thrilled- I would be!
Tabby- what is AQWA?
Bridget has had a bit of a sore bum over the past 2 days- lots of yucky smelly runy poos. She seems to have a bit of ecsma or how ever you bloody spell it, on her body- under her arms and begind her knees- not sure what to do apart from sorbelene
Tabby
04-08-2008, 09:18 PM
liviesmum: AQWA is the aquarium place here. you ride the conveyer belt while the fish all swim around us, including over you through the glass tunnel.
Mim: welldone on the weight loss!! thats wonderful.
Katie didnt end up napping but she was fine till 730ish when she went to bed. lately shes not wanted that nap and still does okay till then anyhow. I like that naptime though, as great as she is its still nice to sit here or do dishes etc or watch tv in peace for at least 2 hrs in the arvo.
3Divas&me
05-08-2008, 08:19 AM
liviesmum: AQWA is the aquarium place here. you ride the conveyer belt while the fish all swim around us, including over you through the glass tunnel.
Sounds like the one here in Sydney- same sort of set up- glad you had a great day- Katie would have loved that! We went to the Sydney one last year when Bridget was 6 months old- she really watched all that was going on above her.
Cat13
05-08-2008, 01:01 PM
Our version of the aquarium is ReefHQ and Cameron loves it. We bought an annual ticket so we can pop in whenever we want for no extra charge and Cameron can run around shouting "FISH FISH FISH". Probably at the same volume as Josh's "Baa" Mim! Other words that seem to have to be shouted are "moon", "plane"(mane) & "balloon" (byoon)!
Counted Cameron's words at 18month and got to around 40 plus animal sounds. Although wasn't sure if I should be counting words that only we can understand!
Cameron reached another milestone of sorts on the weekend - he blushed for the first time. A salesman at Harvey Norman gave him a "hi-5" which he thought was great then went bright red and hid his face in DH's neck. Guess it shows a new level of self-awareness but is a trait of mine I'd hoped not to have passed on - I blush at the drop of a hat which is generally more embarrasssing than whatever made me blush in the first place! :o
Well, better get some work done, it's starting to pile up a bit!
2s'nuff
05-08-2008, 01:27 PM
Tabby...great to hear K enjoyed AQWA. Hope the missed nap isn't occurring too reguarly. I'm dreading the 'no more naps' age.
Mim...LOL at BAA. The only loud thing that comes form TJ is 'Mummy'. She's caught DD1's habit and yells it out from whereever she is in the house, expecting me to come running.
Liviesmum...Poor B and her yucky bum. TJ has yucky bums again at the moment. Have started her on pro-biotics again.
Cat...number of words, hadn't thought about counting. Would be interesting to see how many TJ can say:rolleyes:.
Weightloss...congrats to those of you reaching your goals. I'm waiting 'til the warm weather before I start again. I find it too hard to lose weight in winter, that and the fact I'm surviving on chocolate atm.
A better night last night. TJ woke at 12 with a yucky bum. Poor thing, it really burnt her. So much that she didn't want to sit down this morning. DD1 slept through and DH didn't snore too much :smiliedance:.
Have a great day,
Lisa
3Divas&me
05-08-2008, 02:02 PM
Cat- had not thought about counting the words either- I feel like she does not say alot but she says a bit- not talking 2 word sentences yet- the closest is singing the woolworths add on TV- 'we are we are" then we complete it with 'The fresh food people':laughing:
quick post ... got josh an umbrella stroller yesterday. one for him to push around with his teddy's in it. ToysRUs had one for $10 and it's red & black rather than pink which is great! Why is it that only little girls need prams according to catalogues. Anyway, he LOVES it. He not only pushed bunny around in it, his favourite thomas toy got a ride too and of course, dorothy the dinosaur got a ride as well. Josh tried to get a ride himself, but he really didn't fit :) So cute! I'm so happy he likes it and my dh didn't get upset that I bought it.
Tabby
06-08-2008, 09:23 PM
lol Mim, that so cute! With ds2 I did that as well, he had a blue one with his teddy, a few of the males in the family frowned over it but girls can play with cars etc and thats okay...go figure
I believe in learning from all angles..Katie already has a truck and will have more by time shes ready.
The "baby" didnt do ds2 any harm hes very much ALL young man. and I climbed trees and played cars more than dolls and I turned out okay..I think. lol
Mouse: weve had a couple of no nap days in the last 2 weeks..she rests there and chats for a hr or so then starts calling " ma ma" ma ma" till you get her up. shes still happy to get through till 730-8 not grumpy at all. just lose that couple of hrs when i get home from work shes usually asleep and i get some wind down time before she wakes about a hr later..ah well, am sure its just a passing thing.
ow for TJ's bum, we know that one all too well..
teething poo you think? or something she ate?
I havent had any here for weeks! speaking of teeth..those last 2 teeth still not through, theyve been trying for months now.
Katies always been a chatter box and says just about everything already. Im really in for it later am sure lol.
yaknow those little girls who know everything lol ?
Mum showed Katie how to use the water squirt bottle that I use to get the dog when he jumps up, she picked up how to right away and now chases him with it! all the while giggling her head off. the dog loves it as long as not right in his face so he thinks its great too. trying to lap at the water
i dont think the cat appreciated it though haha
I requested 2 days off to make a 4 day weekend and got it.
My coworker is off next week for 2 weeks ( surgery) so i need be well rested to take the load of 2. Work is quiet atm so hopefully for me it stays the same for a bit.
tomorrow = 2nd side to flu vax for Katie :(
docs app for me to see why no AF for 3 months!!!!!! please please dont be menopause already...I wanted one more :crying:
but if so then thats life..will enjoy my darlin Katie as my last.
docs app for ds2 whos had blocked ears since last head cold over 2 months ago..very annoying for him, he gets so frustrated cos cant hear properly..hope its nothing major.
friday will be housework. sat will be shopping and rest of housework. sunday...NOTHING!!!!
Tabby
06-08-2008, 09:27 PM
forgot to show my backyard
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5230189651222439426
no !!!! shes not spoiled i hear you say :laughing:
3Divas&me
07-08-2008, 09:22 AM
OMG what a lucky little girl Katie is- so many outdoor toys- you could run your own amusement park Tabby!!
Mim- good idea with the pram- anything they can push around is a great idea- nothing wrong with getting little boys in touch with their sensitive side!:laughing:
Pics of Bridget- notice her haircut!
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=827822&l=f5540&id=739556304
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=827823&l=04f36&id=739556304
And one of Phoebe- almost 5 months old:eek:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=827821&l=265c7&id=739556304
Strawberry_Shortcake
07-08-2008, 12:45 PM
Mim- congrats on your weightloss.
Mouse - :hugs: to TJ on her yukky bum, hope it goes soon.
Liviesmum – wow P is 5 months already ? Gosh time flies. Great pics of B.
Tabby – Hope those last two teeth come through real soon for Katie. Thank goodness T1 has all his teeth already.
Us - Not doing much today. T1 is having another haircut today (2nd haircut)and i really need to do groceries some time today, when i find the motivation to do so lol. It was a gorgeous day on Tuesday so hubby and I took the two little ones down to fremantle and showed Talon the big ships coming in and took a walk along the beach. We than had fish and chips at one of the cafe along the beach. T1 had a ball. Both of them are sleeping at the moment so i’m going to enjoy the peace and quiet while it lasts hehe.
Take soon
Kelx
SammyG
07-08-2008, 12:58 PM
Liviesmum, great pics!
Tabby, awesome playground!
Well both boys slept thru last night but I had a rotten night. I need to learn to eat smaller meals - so hard when everything seems yummy! But I was up at 12:30am doing the biggest :barf: I can remember in a long time. Made me feel much better though!
M got 2 fingers caught in a door today, not a happy chappy! He bounced back after some cuddles and ice and has full movement but gee those little accidents can be nasty.
Better go, have to do a plaque out of icing with a Rocky Horror theme for a party this weekend and M is asleep right now.
2s'nuff
07-08-2008, 01:55 PM
Tabby...LOL at K chasing the dog with the sprayer. No....not spoilt one bit:p. I call it "keeping them amused".
Strawberry...glad you all enjoyed your day out in Freo. TJ had her first haircut (well, tidy up) last week.
Sammy...hope M's fingers survived.
TJ's bum... since starting the acidopholis again her bum seems to have settled. Nappy rash is almost cleared again.
Me...can see a majoy barney coming with my Mum tonight. Spoke to her the other day and she got the feeling I was p!ssed. She called this morning and asked if things were ok with DH. I said yes, but I was P'd at lots of people including them. I don't know if it's too much to expect, but after years of running around after my Mum (with her illness) is it too much to expect some help with the kids every so often? Am I selfish to want them to live nearby to help out rather then over 2 hours away. There's lots more and I could go on forever, but I think I'm justified in being P'd at them. I can't see M understanding any of this, but we'll see.
Sorry to rant, I'm about ready to explode.
Funny moment...normally when I get Tj dressed/bum chnaged we sing a song. For the past few days she says 'no sing' everytime. I go through the list of songs and she says 'no sing' to all of them:rolleyes: maybe she doens't like my singing.
Words...I think were up to about 65-70. And she's regularly putting two words together. Wont' be long and I'll ahve two :ecomcity: on my hands.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Wow 65 - 70 words? I thought Josh was doing well a few weeks ago when I counted 25 or so. He has learnt new words since then though ... including BAA!! (yes, it's still loud) and the latest are bath and bubble.
Josh stayed at mum's overnight last night b/c dh & I had meetings last night and this morning. She was amazed at how much he ate yesterday - about twice the day before! Then he woke up screaming on the hour every hour from 2am til 9am! Oopsies - she gave him too much food & it set off his reflux! That's the worst night he's had in probably 5 months!
mouse ... I'm sorry that your parents aren't closer to you and can't help out much. I hope you can resolve your issues with your mum. :hugs:
strawberry ... those ships sound like fun!
tabby ... katie is well loved and clearly likes playing outside, but definitely not spoiled :yes:
Tabby
07-08-2008, 09:31 PM
I wasnt going to count Katies word as I knew they were numerous, but curiosity got the better of me, i stopped at 70+! There would be numerous more, too many to count, i did say she was a chatter box ! lol Im really in for it here too.
One of her two words are not so nice. butt crack! comes out butt cack..Daddy taught her that when she bends over and tickled it.
Mim: The boys were not chatty like Katie, a boy thing mabye? I wouldnt worry, they are at the age now where its new words every day! Youll be counting your blessings soon enough while we are getting our ears nattered off lol
Oh dear, hope Josh is feeling better tonight after his mega feast upset.
Mouse: Bring the girls here for a day one weekend? Morning till eve if you want. There is plenty here for them to do as long as a nice day for the outdoors here, we also have a new Play kitchen as of today for the cubby hehe
You can potter off and shop alone or go home and sleep, I would love to have them, so would Katie :thumbsup:
lol @ no singing, I imagine I might get that if sang now, havnt since a tiny one, am sure shed tell me shush lol
Sammy: oh my! Hope your feeling better after that night.
poor M, hope his fingers isnt too bruised, ow!
strawberry: wow 2nd hair cut already! he must grow it as fast as Katie lol.
Your day out sounds just lovely! Must do that too, see the ships n all. great idea!
Us: katie had injection no2 for the flu vac today and did me proud, cried for all of a minute then when given a jelly bean she was all back to normal. not even a sore arm this time.
me: have the form for bloods to be taken, find out if am heading into menopause :(
Will go some time tomorrow get that done.
GP seems to think I am
Am slightly gutted at the thought as I did so want just one more :crying:
best to know now than rather than keep getting my hopes up and doing hpt cos no AF for 3 months now.
sigh...menopause at 44! how lame
happy sleeps all xx
3Divas&me
08-08-2008, 02:45 PM
:hugs:Tabby for the possible onset of menopause- but it is really fantastic that you got in in time and had Katie- who does and will continue to bring such joy to your life!
Sammy: you poor thing getting sick not much fun- hows that belly? You going to brave it and post a belly shot?
:wave: to all- feeling a bit behind- can only count 13 definate words for Bridget. She rambles alot of jiberish but can only think of 13 words.:eek:
Tabby
08-08-2008, 03:33 PM
liviesmum: Not such a bad thing to not have as many words as yet, think of what mouse and I are in for a LOT earlier!??! :laughing:
The boys were never like this, ds 1 was so quiet and reserved,,still is..personality has a lot to do with imo, the shy reserved type or the full on outgoing little miss know-it-all like Katie lol
ds2 well lets not get into what some of his first words were!! haha
thanks for the hugs. yes your so right! I do thank my blessings every day for being able to bring Katie into the world , knowing how close I came to not....
Us: Katies not napping! The last few weeks shes missed about 1-2 a week and yesterday and monday and now today makes 3 this week, shes chatting and banging away in there and I just know the "ma ma" "ma ma" is only a short time away lol.
Please! Im so not ready to lose that arvo nap yet!
one of her best and clearest 2 words are " good girl" which she says a lot being my little helper and all. yep still shoves me to the washer once it beeps to empty into the dryer, she now cleans the filter taking it out and cleaning and then putting it back while I load it. then the good girl comes once shes done lol
sunny here today so the new kitchen got moved to the cubby ready for play, shes had breaky and lunch in there lol
you think she would be worn out all the pretend play!
Tabby
08-08-2008, 03:47 PM
forgot to say, they say once you give up and sell the baby gear youll get preg,
so one last ditch here before results in from bloods
pram, car seat and high chair all on ebay lol.
pram, i have stroller now, car seat, shes into the booster with harness now and high chair hasnt had use for months, she prefers the booster seat at the table with us.
may as well get a few $ for em
I have no where to store anyhow.
Tabby
09-08-2008, 02:56 PM
I didnt get to the blood place, will try go after work this week, so until then I spied a perimenopausal or menopausal pee on a stick.
Conclusion from that is yes with 2 very clear lines:crying:
not sure how accurate they are?
Am quite sad now but must move on and thank my lucky stars that I had Katie when I did!! :yelclap:
SammyG
09-08-2008, 03:16 PM
Massive :hugs: Tabby. I don't know what else to say. Makes Katie and extra special gift!
Liviesmum, will post a belly shot if DH ever takes one that isn't too unflattering! M isn't speaking much at all - 3-4 words supplemented by lots of squealing, yelling, crying and slapping if I don't do as he wants. He's learning that particular trick doesn't work though! Not too worried about the lack of speech yet, I know he understands everything and DS1 does most of the talking for him.
M's fingers are fine but he now has a lovely bruise on his forehead. He ran into a metal door frame, giggling and running away from Mum and stopped paying attention to where he was going. Iced it straight away and the swelling went down - now just have a lovely purple line on his forehead.
Mouse, hope your Mum achieves a little understanding of your postion. Can she come and stay the night occasionally to give you a hand? My Mum is 1.5hrs away and I am always getting her to put dates in her diary to come down - don't know how she puts up with our crappy sofa bed, soon she can share bunks with DS1 until M is ready for a big bed.
Here's M at 18months
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/M.jpg
And here's the latest commission, The Rocky Horror Picture Show in icing (client wanted to bake the cake themselves)
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/RHP.jpg
Tabby
09-08-2008, 03:45 PM
ahh she went for the nap YAY lol
Sammy: Thanks for the hugs :thumbsup: will just have to spoil her more.....lol not sure if thats possible haha
lol Michael sounds just like ds2! Ran everywhere and got bumps and bruises galore lol
Hes so gorg!!!! Looks like butter wouldnt melt in his mouth hehe
Im very lucky, Mum comes here at the drop of a hat but being older ( they are 70+ ) I dont like to ask too much of them seeing they have her mon-thur 10-30 - near 4 for my work so I ask the il's all the time, and ive been let down EVERY time!
This week I had 4 day weekend with thu and fri off and had arranged for them to take her today for the day and night and we would head up Sunday to pick her up, last week I got told no can do as fil had made other plans! This after the week before same thing to a T, he made other plans and they bailed on me just days before.
Yet they keep saying " so when can we have Katie" * sigh *
Have been dying to let that out!!! thanks to those who hung in to read lol.
got a toddler bed off ebay, the rooms here so small, that way can have cot and toddler bed to see how goes and store the big bed away in shed for now, give me some space. ill get pics once get it up.
sold the car seat/pram and high chair too so they paid for that + more
birthdays next week for DH (24) , me (45) and ds2 (17). DH on the 16th and me and ds2 on the 19th together. Got DH a GPS which he needed badly lol Hes a shocker traveling ! I think hes going to love it as hes always asked for one.
ds2 gets 100 cash plus Sunday trip to lone ranger shooting gallery for all of us.
well, off the finish the floors while she naps.
Cat13
09-08-2008, 09:47 PM
I only counted Cameron's words out of curiosity. Way too soon to start worrying for those who don't have many words yet. We had a few new words today - water, window and warm. Must have been the day for "w"!
Cameron has also joined the bruised and battered club. Our yard is split level with retaining walls and not really child friendly yet. Looked away for a second and he stepped backwards off a ledge which then caught him under the chin - a decent graze and bruise but well hidden! I think he bit his lip as well because he was dribbling blood as he screamed but no evidence of any other injury.
As for parents coming to help out/watch the kids it's not even an option for me. I know it would be a different story if I was living in Melbourne though. Heading down there for 10 days on Friday and between my dad & sister I bet the only time I'll have to worry about Cameron will be for nappy changes and bedtime!
Tabby, best wishes for the big week of birthdays.
Tabby
10-08-2008, 10:38 PM
Thanks cat.
ow for poor Cameron's fall ! they do keep you on your toes dont they. Hope hes mended well.
Have a lovey time away for 10 days, Sounds like youll have a great relaxing time.
I did the back yard today, 12 bags of wood chips!
Moved the cubby onto brick pavers in the corner under a little tree, looks ever so lovely now. will buy some flooring for it next weekend..lino remnant maybe..any ideas?
Have a quote coming for sails for shade this week. DH's tax will pay for that. that way when we leave will be easier to take with us than a patio. although! Depends how much is the quote, I want almost the entire yard partially covered, so as long as similar $ to patio half the size it will be better and more shade, if that makes sense lol
Ill take apic tomorrow of tidy yard :thumbsup:
I figured the baby gear i sold on ebay could cover a little tidy up in the back yard as we will be spending lots of time out there me and Katie, we both love the outdoors
very quiet here, hope that means your all enjoying your weekend.
ah back to work tomorrow, hard after 4 days off
3Divas&me
11-08-2008, 09:55 AM
:hugs:Cameron for your fall- Cat Bridget seems to have a run of being in the wars- covered in bruises and then will have a run unblemished!
Sammy- Groovey cake icing- I love the rocky horror show- well I did when I was 13 too!
Tabby- was thinking toddler bed for Bridget to, but unsure- have a single bed for her but wondered if the toddler would be better. Not in a hurry to get her out of her cot though- dont think she would stay in her bed!
Went to Sydney on the w/e- really tired when we got home last night could hardly function, then darling little Phoebe slept through- first time ever:thumbsup: so we all got a g8 sleep last night!
2s'nuff
11-08-2008, 01:47 PM
Liviesmum....:smiliedance: for P sleeping through! Hope there's lots more to come. B will no doubt turn the ramble into words soon, then you'll be wondering when she'll stop, LOL.
Tabby....:hugs: for both the menopause and IL's. I don't think they (my parents included) understand how important time-out from our kids are.
Sammy...Love the cake.
Cat...have a fantastic time in Melbourne!:thumbsup: take all the babysitting offered.
:hugs: to M & C with their accidents
Us...Mum was supposed to come up today for a couple of days. Got a call yesterday to say they were having car problems. When I hung up I realised not once in the conversation did she ask if TJ had slept better or how I was feeling. I think that just shows she just doesn't get it. So I might see her this week, but I might not. And her coming up might, might, give me some more sleep, but it means I've got to clean the spare room for her to sleep.
DD1 is buzzing this week. A cake for Kindy on Wednesday (and me dropping her off and picking her up) and her birthday on Friday, along with a cake for daycare. Have got both cakes (butterfly and beetle) cooked and in the freezer. Just need to defrost and ice.
TJ will start the move up to the Toddlers room this week. She was a real bugger to the babies on Friday. I figure she's bored in the babies room and I'm hoping it will wear her out more. Lot more words this weekend.
Have a great day,
Lisa
3Divas&me
11-08-2008, 03:15 PM
:hugs:to both mouse and Tabby for both your IL/ Parent troubles.
Happy birthday to your dd1 aswell Mouse- what is her name btw- had always wondered- am sure you have mentioned it before- i have forgotten.
Tabby
11-08-2008, 08:41 PM
Happy birthday for dd1 this week mouse! Hope the move to the toddler room does help wear tj out a bit more..maybe then shell sleep better for you..:fingerscrossed:
sorry to hear still no understanding from your parents :( Im lucky though, its only my ils who dont understand, havnt heard from them since told them i wasnt changing plans again for them..suppose am in the poo there. pfft
I think i was already as told her i had made plans for dh's birthday..her reply was "oh! thought we would go to dinner out as usual?" Doesnt the wife make those sort of plans?? or at least she could ring to see what I was thinking/planned well before.
liviesmum: not sure IF she will even stay the toddler bed yet but will give it a go and if not then at least it will take up less space than the single bed in that small room until she is ready.
honestly...dont like my chances :laughing:
Ah what a wonderful night to pick to sleep through..just when you needed it too, fingers crossed for many many more.
work was hard today..had super heavy blinds! They are fake wood but weigh WAY more than wood! I hate them to bits.
love my job so much but those really do my neck/back in.
hmm wonder if can con a massage tonight...
oh got the bloods taken this arvo, will find out mid week :fingerscrossed: for me..
2s'nuff
12-08-2008, 12:34 PM
:hugs:to both mouse and Tabby for both your IL/ Parent troubles.
Happy birthday to your dd1 aswell Mouse- what is her name btw- had always wondered- am sure you have mentioned it before- i have forgotten.
Thanks for your thoughts
DD1 is aka Shailyn
Happy birthday for dd1 this week mouse! Hope the move to the toddler room does help wear tj out a bit more..maybe then shell sleep better for you..:fingerscrossed:
sorry to hear still no understanding from your parents :( Im lucky though, its only my ils who dont understand, havnt heard from them since told them i wasnt changing plans again for them..suppose am in the poo there. pfft
I think i was already as told her i had made plans for dh's birthday..her reply was "oh! thought we would go to dinner out as usual?" Doesnt the wife make those sort of plans?? or at least she could ring to see what I was thinking/planned well before.
liviesmum: not sure IF she will even stay the toddler bed yet but will give it a go and if not then at least it will take up less space than the single bed in that small room until she is ready.
honestly...dont like my chances :laughing:
Ah what a wonderful night to pick to sleep through..just when you needed it too, fingers crossed for many many more.
work was hard today..had super heavy blinds! They are fake wood but weigh WAY more than wood! I hate them to bits.
love my job so much but those really do my neck/back in.
hmm wonder if can con a massage tonight...
oh got the bloods taken this arvo, will find out mid week :fingerscrossed: for me..
I'd pfft the IL"s too if they expected you to change your plans around them again. And as for DH birthday dinner, yes, IMO you're the one who should be deciding what and where.
Good luck with the Toddie bed. I'm dreading the move.
Hope you got your massage last night and are feeling better today.
Us...a better night from TJ, she only woke at 4.30. She spent most of the day playing in the Toddies room (lots of sand in her hair and shoes to prove it). So :fingerscrossed: it continues to wear her out and she forms a better sleeping pattern.
Got Mum coming tonight, knowing my luck TJ will sleep through, LOL.
Have a good day,
Lisa
SammyG
12-08-2008, 12:51 PM
Mouse, hope TJ continues to be good for you and hope your Mum gives you a break while she visits. Hope the cakes are all turning out well and DD1 is having a great birthday week!
Tabby, totally agree about your IL's, hope they eventually get it!
Liviesmum, great news about P sleeping thru and sounds like she timed it pretty well too!
I'm nesting again finally. We have to get the boys sharing a room soon in case we don't move for a while which looks like being the case. That means DS1 has to move out of his toddler bed ( he is 4 next month and tall for his age but would stay in it if he could ) His toddler bed will be converted back into a cot for Michael and back again to bed when needed. Then Michael's cot is freed up in our room for the baby that is due in 15weeks :eek: DS1's new bed has been ordered and will be ready for pick-up in a max of 10days. We got him a midi bunker. It's 1.3m high at the double rails and has a pull-out desk, chest of 3 drawers and a book shelf underneath. There will also be a cavity at the back for more valuable storage space. I layby'd new doona covers on sale - blue, brown & white stripes and scored 2 complete single sets of sheets & pillowcases yesterday from Lincraft for $27. I've just ordered a slumberdry (super absorbent bedwetting sheet that goes on top of bottum sheet and means you don't have to change sheets in case of an accident - just the childs pj's). Now just have to get a mattress protector and pillow. Mum's bringing down the doona and blanket next visit! Sorry for the ramble but am having fun decorating. Curtains next on the list as mauve just doesn't go!
3Divas&me
12-08-2008, 03:25 PM
Wow Sammy 15 weeks- where has that time gone? Your probably thinking- no I am living it it has taken ages to get here- lol:laughing: Sounds like a good plan- i am not sure what to do with the 2 littlies -Phoebe is still in our room- did you say M was in yours still? I am so happy to keep P where she is atm aswell.
Mouse- I dont think I had heard your dd1's name before- it is very pretty.
Tabby- Pfft to the inlaws- i understand- mine can be painful too at times- we come from different worlds!
Another good night with P last night- 10pm til about 5:20 this morn so another good block of sleep- better than the 3-4 feeds she was waking for every night.
Went to Kindermusik with Bridget this morning. Mum usually takes her but is away so I went and it was pretty fun- she is not talking as much as the kids there either- they were all making the sounds to the music and stuff and Bridget just stood there laughing at them:laughing: I guess she will get there- what she does say is quite clear so it is not as if she does not have the ability to speak- just not ready to.
Anyways, bought another pram off ebay last night- been through 4 this year since Phoebe was born- all have sucked- It is a Phil and Teds- heard good things about them so hopefully it will be ok- cost me $470- which is their going price 2nd hand. Dh did not know I bought it, thought he would get really cranky at me for A) buying it and B) paying so much for it, but he laughed at me- not the response I was expecting!
Better get moving- and do some exercise:wave:
SammyG
12-08-2008, 04:49 PM
Liviesmum, a few friends have the Phil & Ted and love them. My valco from DS1 will have to do for us. I have the bassinet attachment which is great when the bub is small, then will convert back to normal sling with a toddler seat for M. I figure we will do shopping with M in the trolley seat and capsule across the front. This pg did seem to be dragging until now and all of sudden it seems very close! M is still in our room - have not been game enough to put the boys in the same room till now. M is sleeping a bit better now, once he screams himself to sleep anyway! He loves going to bed after lunch but absolutely hates nighttime bedtime.
Tabby
12-08-2008, 06:09 PM
I havr the exact opposite! Another no nap day today for the grandparents. Doesnt seem to affect her though..she still goes till 730ish quite happily so shouldnt complain
The toddler bed arrived this morning so now its made up and ready to go for a trial run tonight.
She was sitting and playing on it for ages lol
She also said "yes" to going to ni ni there later now that shes a big girl..we will see hehe.
uhoh, shes out the back and shes come in all grotty lol. early bath time!
back tonight when shes bed
3Divas&me
12-08-2008, 06:44 PM
Liviesmum, a few friends have the Phil & Ted and love them. My valco from DS1 will have to do for us. I have the bassinet attachment which is great when the bub is small, then will convert back to normal sling with a toddler seat for M. I figure we will do shopping with M in the trolley seat and capsule across the front. This pg did seem to be dragging until now and all of sudden it seems very close! M is still in our room - have not been game enough to put the boys in the same room till now. M is sleeping a bit better now, once he screams himself to sleep anyway! He loves going to bed after lunch but absolutely hates nighttime bedtime.
Night time sleeping....Same with Bridget- usually goes down without a fuss after lunch but when it comes to night time she is a lunatic!!! She goes down sometimes without a fight and sometimes it is war!!!
Cat13
12-08-2008, 07:12 PM
I don't even want to start thinking about days when there is no nap Tabby! Katie was one of the first to go to one nap though so maybe also the first to go to none (not that I'm wishing that upon you!).
Cameron has started to go down for the sleeps a little easier again in the last couple of days after his 4th front bottom tooth finally came through over 2 months after it's partner. It just sucks that for every tooth we seem to have to have weeks of sleep troubles before it. I really, really hate teething. Hopefully the night waking will settle down again too...until the next lot of teeth anyway. Just the cuspids to go and then hopefully a big break before the 2yr old molars :fingerscrossed:
Liviesmum, I wouldn't be surprised if Bridget wasn't her usual self at kindermusic because it was you there instead of Grandma. One week I took DH and MIL along to Cameron's Kids in Harmony class and he was useless - too busy showing off!
Sammy, the decorating and nesting sounds fun. Good luck with the new beds and room sharing.
Mouse, hope the toddler room keeps wearing TJ out. If it does the job fixing up her sleep patterns may even tempt me to book Cameron in to care!
Tabby
12-08-2008, 08:16 PM
Cat: Oh goodness no, Im not ready either! I too remembered how she was a first for 1 nap.
I so like that 2-3 hrs where i can do things without little hands trying so hard to help but making it take 5 times longer, I do love this part but there are some things that need to be done quick for my sanity and need for rest if done asap. :fingerscrossed: just a phase.
Good to hear Cameron is going to sleep easier now his teeth are giving him a break. :fingerscrossed: you get a decent break between teeth for some nice sleeps.
She didnt last till 730, got the cranks big time so packed her off to bed! (6.50pm here)
IN THE NEW TODDLER BED! She went in no problems...she took the bottle no problems..said all the night nights and kisses..popped the music lights box on and walked out..got half way and she started crying..i almost went back but quickly said nini and turned the light off and exited..by the time i got up the hallway all was quiet..shes asleep in it 1st go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Shes been waking for a small drink nearly every night so not sure what will happen then..hopefully half asleep just yells out as usual lol.
liviesmum: lol @ dh..typical to get the total opposite response we expect isnt it..hope this pram works out for you.
sammy: hope all that bed shifting goes well for all. Ahh I loved the nesting bits, feel so energized!
Mouse: Oh sounds good for wearing TJ out, do hope it continues for you.
decided on not asking for the massage...TMI..but it never ends how I prefer.....with me just nodding off :laughing:
so tired so just didnt ask
why do men think a massage means they have a chance? :rolleyes:
going to go peek n see what she looks like in there asleep.
she looked so cute!
awww my little girl is in a beg bed..sorta lol
Tabby
12-08-2008, 08:25 PM
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5233590731378430034
SammyG
12-08-2008, 08:54 PM
Too cute Tabby!
3Divas&me
13-08-2008, 10:36 AM
Tabby- How did the evening go with Katie in her big bed? Such a cute photo- they are growing up all too quickly.
Cat- you could be right about Bridget and me at kindermusik yesterday- you just never know- I sometimes hear Bridget talking when noone is paying attention and the minute you let on that you are listening or try and encourage her to say a word again she just sits and smiles at me- so maybe a little bit of stage fright.
Bridget actually told me No today when I tried to give her something she did not want. She can say no and has for a while but not in the right context- so today was a good milestone. She said yes before No and always said Yes in the correct context- she must have been confused with the no!!- LOL:laughing:
Going to pick up the new pram today- at some stage- got to drive over to Orange- only 40 minutes away so not too far to travel.
arachel2
13-08-2008, 07:10 PM
I am in trouble.... I am confused. Ella is sleeping at home from 6pm to 6.30am then has a ni night at 9am for 1 hour then again at 1pm about and sleeps for 2 hours about. No problem so far............... Ella has started at day care so I can work 2 days Tues and Thurs. At the center they try They make her sleep about 11.30am and she wont sleep just whimpers so they told me. They then let her play again. When I pick her up about 3pm she is cranky and exhausted. The next day she is either cranky or HYPO and then has a huge sleep then we are back at the center again.
Is it possible for us to cut out her morning sleep at home ? then she could try to have a lunch time sleep. Does that make sense to you?
We need help.
Rachel and Ella.
Tabby
13-08-2008, 07:45 PM
liviesmum: all went just perfect! She woke as she has been lately about 12.30 for a small drink then went right back to sleep no problems.
Wouldnt nap in there today for mum and dad but that said she hasnt been day napping of late anyhow. He put her in the swing and she fell asleep there for a hr lol better than none.
How cute with the "no" . ahh yes I say that now but months from now not so funny aye lol
rachel: When Katie went from two naps I changed it to a mid day one until she could get through to later, so yes just make it a late morning nap. ours was 11.30ish.
Again Kate said "not yet" to Dad today lol It was after she was asked was she ready to go inside? :laughing:
My new tv unit arrived! Takes up a fair bit of the room but looks oh so much nicer with the huge tv on that.
rachel ... if you want her to have 2 naps, then insist on it at the centre. All children are different and have different needs. I wish Josh still had 2 sleeps, he needs it, but refuses. She will change to a midday (ish) sleep eventually.
tabby ... sounds like you are having lots of fun buying things and redecorating. I love the photos of your backyard, I wish ours didn't resemble a worksite.
liviesmum ... Josh only just started saying no in context about 10 days ago and boy, does it help! If he doesn't want more food it's a clear no, I'm so glad that the guessing is over!
sammy ... I hope the night time sleeping gets easier for michael.
Josh's newest word is 'oh-oh', complete with the pause inbetween. It is SO hilarious. The funny thing is that he immediately started using it in context. He only started yesterday afternoon and this morning as I was making his bottle he knocked over a suitcase and I heard 'oh-oh', then another 'oh-oh'. I couldn't stop laughing!
We've finally painted and carpeted our new store room and we're starting to put the shelving unit together in preparation for filling the room. If only my dh's office wasn't looming large as our next project - it's 4m x 5m and it needs to be painted and carpeted by us and ASAP as currently he is working full time from home in the rumpus room surrounded by boxes and furniture.
Tabby
13-08-2008, 09:22 PM
Mim: Oh yes mim, sure am having a fab time with the new domesticated me lol
It sure feels great to be able to afford all these things finally too.
Next is shade sails out the back. have just had the quote and waiting for me to choose the design I like and we go ahead.
Your renovating is going to just great once all done too i imagine. nightmare at the time but the after affect is all worth it.
Katie went into the little bed perfectly happily again, she did wake mid post to throw up though :(
Shes had the teething poo for 2 days now so knew it was bound to happen sometime soon as always.
Yet she was cleaned up and fresh covers etc and again went back happily to bed :thumbsup:
Strawberry_Shortcake
13-08-2008, 11:21 PM
Anyways, bought another pram off ebay last night- been through 4 this year since Phoebe was born- all have sucked- It is a Phil and Teds- heard good things about them so hopefully it will be ok- cost me $470- which is their going price 2nd hand. Dh did not know I bought it, thought he would get really cranky at me for A) buying it and B) paying so much for it, but he laughed at me- not the response I was expecting!
Better get moving- and do some exercise:wave:
I have a phil and ted.. I love it. So easy to move and you also got it at a fantastic price.
Strawberry_Shortcake
13-08-2008, 11:25 PM
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5233590731378430034
awww how cute
Strawberry_Shortcake
13-08-2008, 11:31 PM
I am in trouble.... I am confused. Ella is sleeping at home from 6pm to 6.30am then has a ni night at 9am for 1 hour then again at 1pm about and sleeps for 2 hours about. No problem so far............... Ella has started at day care so I can work 2 days Tues and Thurs. At the center they try They make her sleep about 11.30am and she wont sleep just whimpers so they told me. They then let her play again. When I pick her up about 3pm she is cranky and exhausted. The next day she is either cranky or HYPO and then has a huge sleep then we are back at the center again.
Is it possible for us to cut out her morning sleep at home ? then she could try to have a lunch time sleep. Does that make sense to you?
We need help.
Rachel and Ella.
We cut one of T1's naps out. He now usually goes down around 11-11.30 and he usually sleeps for 2 to 3 hours.
2s'nuff
14-08-2008, 01:57 PM
Tabby...Yah for K settling so quickly into her big bed. A couple of hints for when K is sick: I use the cot mattress protectors on the bed (ontop of sheets) and cover with a towel. Makes sorting out the mess easier. I also use a sleeping bag instead of a doona if the kids are sick, makes for easier washing.
LOL at the massage. Same in our house, the mere mention of one and DH is grinning :doh:
Cat...Toddies room wore TJ out Monday, so had a good night. But Tuesday night was horrid (for my mum :D). So no definate solution yet.
Arachel...If you really think E needs 2 sleeps, then insist they persevere at daycare. If not, you could try cutting down to 1 sleep at home and see how it goes. Once she gets used to daycare and the general noises at sleep-time she will settle for them. Next week our DC will try settling TJ down for her rest on a mattress with the other kids, good luck to them I say!
Mim...LOL at oh-oh. It's one of TJ's favourite savings. Even when she does something deliberately she says oh-oh.
Strawberry...hope all is well in your household.
Us...Had mum up for a couple of nights. And yes, TJ had some ordinary nights (up 3-4 times):smiliedance::D. So she might now start to understand what I'm about. I managed 9 hours sleep last night:smiliedance:, so feel great today. Here's hoping TJ will get worn out at DC today.
DD1's butterfly cake went well yesterday. Will be icing the Beetle tonight (pink of course). Will try and post some photo's on the weekend.
Have a great day!
Lisa
3Divas&me
14-08-2008, 03:15 PM
Hi guys:wave:
Tabby- good to hear Katie settled weill into her bed- you have it easy with her, she seems to adapt to things very well- My dd1 was like that too- made life alot easier!:thumbsup:
Strawberry- good to see you around still. So the Phil and ted- you reckon I got it at a good price? I am worried I spent too much on it- you know how you get the guilts when you purchase something expensive and wonder if it was worth it? Well had a successful trip around town today with it and so many ppl commented on the pram- dont know wether they like the design or the eye catching colour- Bright Orange:rolleyes:
Mouse- so your mum made it in the end? Did she help you out a bit?
Mim- Lol at the Oh oh- very cute!
Arachel- hope you get things sorted with the sleep- I think I have something worked out and then the next week- it all changes again!
Thins all well- Bridget is running around chasing Olivia- she will be ever so bored when I drop Liv off to Karate in 20 minutes.
I weighed in at WW today and have actually lost 13.5kg since Mid April. I only have another 6 kg to loose to get to my pre preg weight with dd1:smiliedance: and it has only taken 8 years to do it!:laughing:
Better get movin and get myself sorted to get Liv off to karate.
Tabby
14-08-2008, 09:39 PM
liviesmum: what a great weight loss, well done you!!!
your right..She does adapt to things really easy..my ds1 was like that..ds2..well suffice to say slept in my bed with me till 3 and not by my choice! lol
Mouse: Glad you finally managed a decent sleep! Makes all the difference thats for sure.:fingerscrossed: shes getting worn out more for you now.
Hi Strawberry! Hope things are well with you and family..over the flus yet?
Speaking of flus..ds1 first, ds2 and now Katie all 3 hit with it within 2 days
ARGHHH it doesnt rain but it pours.
So I have just cleaned her up again tonight after her vomit from phlegm and congestion. :(
thanks Mouse for the tips. will address those tomorrow after work thats for sure.
She doesnt often do in bed though,,she crys out and its a certain cry that i know I need to get in there quick and I grab her and hold her back to me while sitting on the floor on my knee while she does it on old cloth nappies in front of us ..then we just clean her up and daddy holds her while i clean the floor and cloths up.
mm yes, pretty much have it down pat its so often with her..teething..colds..flus..all get it going in exactly the same way :(
worked till 430 today, HUGE load and only 15 min break , then went shopping for the birthday lunch saturday here plus weekly shop.
Am Pooped!
sleep well all. i know i will! ( provided Katie does of course lol :fingerscrossed: never know with this flu :(
MummaFug
15-08-2008, 09:11 AM
HELLO EVERYONE !!!
Ok So it has been almost 18 months since i have been aroundand JUST realized that you guys are still chatting.
My DS was born on 10th Jan due on the 19th Jan and I really wish I had known (or looked) for this thread earlier as I gather you may have been able to help me with the SO SO SO many questions I have had over the past 19 mths.
I am now preg with number 2 - due ....... YES !! Another in Jan (we do have sex more than once a year !!). I am expecting a little girl on the 1st jan - although i went to the doc yesterday and they said perhaps the 5th ..
I hope you dont mind me "re-joining" this group as I live overseas so dont get to chat to too many Aussie Mums to know what the 'NORM" is when it comes to our kiddies....I am constantly being told that DS is underweight, shouldnt walk by himself, shouldnt play in the dirt etc etc.......and it worries me sometimes...
So my first question is personal but please help me -
How much does your DS/DD weight.....DS is 10.4kg doesnt stop running around and eats OK ......
Another question - he eats OK but is REALLY picky. I am constantly making new things but he wont eat it...Need stuff that i can freeze as i dont get to the store often...Any suggestions..
Thanks for reading my long long boring post :laughing::laughing:
2s'nuff
15-08-2008, 02:15 PM
HELLO EVERYONE !!!
Ok So it has been almost 18 months since i have been aroundand JUST realized that you guys are still chatting.
My DS was born on 10th Jan due on the 19th Jan and I really wish I had known (or looked) for this thread earlier as I gather you may have been able to help me with the SO SO SO many questions I have had over the past 19 mths.
I am now preg with number 2 - due ....... YES !! Another in Jan (we do have sex more than once a year !!). I am expecting a little girl on the 1st jan - although i went to the doc yesterday and they said perhaps the 5th ..
I hope you dont mind me "re-joining" this group as I live overseas so dont get to chat to too many Aussie Mums to know what the 'NORM" is when it comes to our kiddies....I am constantly being told that DS is underweight, shouldnt walk by himself, shouldnt play in the dirt etc etc.......and it worries me sometimes...
So my first question is personal but please help me -
How much does your DS/DD weight.....DS is 10.4kg doesnt stop running around and eats OK ......
Another question - he eats OK but is REALLY picky. I am constantly making new things but he wont eat it...Need stuff that i can freeze as i dont get to the store often...Any suggestions..
Thanks for reading my long long boring post :laughing::laughing:
Great to hear from you again. Yes, we still chat and share the good and the bad of having kids, and are always happy to have a new (or old) member to chat with.
LOL at another Jan baby. It's been fairly common amongst the Jan mums.
TJ weighs about 13 kg. She's always on the go and has her good eating days and days when she eats barely nothing. Kids this age will eat when they are hungry, and if they eat something consistently, don't worry about serving it up several nights a week.
As for frozen meals, I freeze all the kids weeknight meals, they mainly consist of: Spag Bol sauce, pumpkin soup, mornay, savory mince, apricot chicken. She also has soft boiled eggs with dunking toast on Friday nights, another easy meal.
Liviesmum...yes, mum mdae it up Tuesday and I managed to get a couple of nights sleep.
Tabby...Hope you have a :barf:free night soon. Have you got a waterproof mattress protector on her bed? It's a must so the mattress doesn't go yuck. And I only use the cot protectors ontop as I already had them.
Us...Of all mornings DD1 slept in today, LOL. Had to wake her at 7. Sent her off to daycare today with a pink beetle. She was excited. The bead bracelet I bought was too small:doh:, so I've got to go and buy another after work.
Have a good weekend,
Lisa
3Divas&me
15-08-2008, 04:23 PM
Fugly- Wow i do remember you- congrats on your next addition- I have had my 3rd since Bridget was born January before last and she and dd1 are in the same month... along with me and our wedding anniversary! Bridget is about 10kg- weighed her 3 weeks ago and she was 9.8kg- so probably 10 now and ever so active. She eats alot of sultanas- she will end up turning into one if I dont slow her down but that is all she seems to like. At dinner time she is eating pretty much all we eat- except blended- I even blended Tacos up for her and she loved it:laughing:where abouts overseas are you?
Mouse Glad you caught up on some sleep while your mum was around- and hope your dd1 is enjoying her big Birthday week!
Tabby- hope Katie and her:barf: settle for you soon.
All good- Bridget only slept an hour today after being awake on and off from 3:30 last night, but dh dealt with that and ended up putting her in the big bed around 6am and leaving her there- she slept then til 7:30am.
Better scoot going to mums house for dinner.
Tabby
15-08-2008, 09:59 PM
Thanks all,
another :barf:just now, well 2 actually. shes so unwell she was half asleep through the spewing and fell asleep when done, but i dont think she got it all up cos as soon as down for 2 mins she was crying for me to do it all over again :(
Sleeping peacefully now so :fingerscrossed: thats it. the poor love, hate it when theres nothing i can do to help!
She was so cute..she grabbed the cloth nappies i use and hugged it to her chest ready.
I wonder when she will grow out of this.
Hi Fugly: I remember you too, great to hear from you. Katies a bit of a boof so shes quite heavier lol about 14kl. Wouldnt worry bout his weight he sounds fine to me if hes eating well, the running around non stop would burn a lot. He sounds like a real active typical little boy is all
Katie is also going through a really picky stage, hasnt had a decent veg for yonks and Only eats chicken or mince for meat. Loves rice and only likes pasta dishes when she decides One day she hoes into something the next time shes spitting it! :rolleyes:
Its normal so try not to stress there either. Just keep offering other things he will come back to them eventually.
Mouse: wow nice sleep in from dd1! One could only hope for more. :fingerscrossed:
Nope, no mattress protector at the moment. In reality i need to get her a brand new mattress anyhow, on my list for next Saturday shop and will grab the protector as well. cheers for reminding me of one.
DH's birthday tomorrow, having a combined birthdays ( ds2 and mine on tuesday )late lunch here with all the families. by me!
ready to drool?
menu:
roast pork and beef on the webber
cheesy potato bake ( made with cream not milk!) lol
hot crusty bread rolls.
garlic bread
mini pizzas, sausage rolls, mini quiches.
pavlova & birthday cake to follow :yelclap:
just as well we celebrate all 3 birthdays into one feast lol
3Divas&me
16-08-2008, 01:47 PM
OMG Tabby- thats some menu- how many are you feeding?
Hope Katie stops spewing before the festivities begin- poor little tyke!
Tabby
16-08-2008, 08:32 PM
15 adults liviesmum. thing is with Katie shes fairly fine through out the day, very congested and croaky and a little quieter than usual but nothing too bad, the spews only come once she put to bed, old reflux rearing its ugly head, whenever sick or unwell it always plays up and only when put to bed.
Was a lovely day...but.. The only helper I had pre prep was Mum (whos 72) and after to clear up was my Dad (73)! huge sigh at that, the only person to up and help was the least expected, very unlike him but so happy he did or I would have had all the cleanup on my own..yes sigh at inlaws..Need I say more
Oh boss wife helped by swinging missy on the swing to keep her out from under foot, so that was a huge help.
Got to go. shes stirring, inventable spew am sure :(
Tabby ... well done on surviving and doing well for the party in the midst of minimal help and a sick bubba. Hope you had some time to enjoy yourself.
I've had a big week, but I dragged myself to my SIL's baby shower this afternoon, which I actually really enjoyed. Then tonight we took Josh with us to my BIL's 30th and then my cousin's 21st. My cousin's party was black tie so Josh went in a tux I bought cheaply off ebay. He was labelled the best dressed there and he was awake til 10pm! His usual bedtime is 7 - 8pm! He's a little party animal!
Better get some sleep myself ...
Tabby
16-08-2008, 09:45 PM
aww mim, how cute!!! Did you get pics? Would love to see him in the tux :thumbsup:
Yep, we had the spew, 2 actually, the first was the usual, the 2nd was just phlegm :(
I put the nebuliser on so :fingerscrossed: that helps, oh and propped her bed up slightly to keep her a bit more upright for tonight...not sure how that will go because when done before cot they just slide down..
This is about flu / cold no4 !!!
Have some cam and pics of this arvo will have to get some up, she was all over our baby boy cousin of 6 months, was way cute
forgot to say, my pressies were red door perfume from mil plus a sexy nightie and flowers.
dh gave me a day spa treatment!!! am booking that for 2 weeks from now to go with dinner out thanks to my boss and wife who gave us $100 voucher for the casino here. dropping Katie off at mils', fingers crossed they dont back out as usual last min, if so mum and dad are lined up though.
Mum n dad gave me a gorgeous photo frame for wedding pic on the new cabinet.
ds2 is givng me something on Tuesday, the actual birth day for me and ds1.
Gave ds1 his new office chair today,plus he gets shooting gallery tomorrow and money on the day tuesday too.
DH got new clothes from his mum, chockys from mine and the gps off me and katie and the boys.
slightly spoiled hehe
Strawberry_Shortcake
17-08-2008, 02:18 PM
Mouse – I hope all is well at your place. All good here. Great sleep in from DD1 :yelclap:
Liviesmum – Yeah a great price. I won’t tell you how much I brought mine for but I did buy mine brand new. I too get sooo many comments about the pram. Good comments tho. Well done on your weightloss.
Tabby – :yes: all over the flu. Thank goodness. I can’t wait to see the end of winter. Sounds like you all had a great day yesterday.
Fuly- Yes I remember you. Congrats on your second pregnancy. I too have had another bub since Talon’s arrivial.
SammyG, Kewlchic,Charis,Freddie,Cordelia and Cat–:wave: and I hope you are all well. Gee i hope i haven’t forgot anyone lol.
Us - Not much is happening here. We have had gorgeous weather in Perth over the last couple of days. T1 has been pretty much lived outside during the day :laughing:. If he’s not in his sandpit or playing on the trampoline, he’s usually playing in his cubby house or scooting around on his bike. T1 won’t sit in his high chair anymore. He would rather sit at the dinner table with us. He’s a very independent little boy. T2 is going great. Boy can’t believe she’s almost 8 months. She’s crawling and always a happy little girl. All my Christmas and birthday presents are all sorted and some are wrapped. Have some washing to hang out and we are going for a lovely walk this afternoon so i better get going.
Talk soon
Kel
Tabby
17-08-2008, 10:22 PM
Strawberry: You and me both hun, its been a shocker this year for all the family flu wise.
Glad your all over it now.
wow for the xmas shop all done already! Really should try to get some done early for a change here. always running round last minute
argh cant get her to sleep shes so wheezy and chesty, nebuliser on but not helping much.
will have take her to gp tomorrow if no better.
do hope shes not asthmatic like ds2
got to go, am so tired of late, feeling burnt out. I did read that it can be another symptom of menopause, just didnt realise just how tired it could get. feels like early days after having Katie with the sleepless nights!
2s'nuff
18-08-2008, 01:51 PM
Tabby...:hugs: for poor K. Hope she gets better soon. Glad to hear the B'day lunch went well. The cleanup is always a bummer. Esp when the IL's dont help, in my case it's always my M&D who have to leave before the cleanup is done.
Mim...LOL at the wee party animal. Can't wait for a photo.
Strawberry...good to hear your household is well again. Last winter was our shocker for colds & flu's. So far this year we've got off lightly. And already organised for Xmas:eek:. I haven't even thought of it, well done:yelclap:.
Us... went to friends 50th Sat night (with no kids) and I stayed up'til 12:p. It's been so long since I've been out 'til that hour, was feeling like a party animal myself, LOL. Of course TJ woke several times through the rest of the night and DD1 was up at 5.30:no:.
IL's fly in tonight for a week or so. Looking forward to not thinking about dinner and kids baths for the duration. Kids will be home with MIL instead of DC, so they should enjoy it. TJ was 10months when she last saw them, so I don't expect she'll remember them.
My cleaner's been on hols for 2 weeks, so I have to think about tidying the house though, :rolleyes:. Ok thought over, it'll do as is.
Have a great day. Perthies, enjoy the beautiful weather,
Lisa
MummaFug
18-08-2008, 01:58 PM
WOW - I have been trying to catch up on what you all have been doing...it has taken awhile and I am sure I am going to repeat things in future :)
Firstly -
Strawberry_Shortcake - you said you had had another since your DS ... Looked at your signature ... less than 1 yr apart !!! You are one brave woman :yes:
I CANNOT believe you have all your x-mas pressies...let alone wrapped them up . I havent even got Fathers Day sorted :no: Perhaps I should get a move on.
Tabby - wanted to come to your BBQ - the menu sounded great. Hope that Kaitlyn is getting better - sounds like she has been sick for awhile (i keep forgetting it is cold in OZ)
mousebrown - I ma stealing some of your meal ideas..I have made SO SO many things but it gets 2 mouthfuls and then given back to me :confused: I am at my wits end.
Liviesmum - You have also had another girl since Jan 07 .. I am from a family of 3 girls and am bestfriends with both sister ... I thought I was ready for number 2 but now it is scaring me:laughing:
Hope I havent missed anyone - and to all the others HELLO
IN Jan 07 I was living in Singapore and then 2 1/2 months after giving birth - moved to Shanghai...LOVE Being here although am getting more and more ready to go back to OZ..it has been a LONG time but I am almost ready. I could actually handle going back to SIngapore (never thought i would say that But..).
SOmeone said they had a Phil and Teds?? I am thinking of getting one when I head back to Oz in a few weeks but am not too sure.
Do I really need a double pram/stroller? With 2 kids JUST under 2 - I am not sure if I do or not - PLEASE help me :)
Hope everyone is well and look forward to keeping in contact
3Divas&me
18-08-2008, 02:14 PM
Tabby- glad all went well with your monster birthday feast- and you have been rather spoilt and it is not even your birthday yet!!!
Strawberry- xmas organised already! You are an inspiration!
Mouse- rest up when your Il's are there- take full advantage!
Mim- how cute- would love to see pics of Josh in his tux!
Fugly- yes you need a pram with 2 that close- esp if you like to get out and about with them- 2 yr olds have a knack of taking off almost all the time- they need restarining:laughing: esp if you have a newborn too. I am loving the Phil and Teds- very successful outings so far and happy babies who dont mind sitting in the pram- which is a bonus.
Dh has gone with his mate dowm to Mitre 10 to price materials for a cubby house- they are going to make one- it is exciting but somewhat scary at the same time. Dh bought a whiz bang new drill from America and is dying to use it.... so cubby house is the first experiment! There are even plans for solar lighting!
Anyways better go, will talk later:wave:
I've uploaded some photos of Josh to my facebook page. If you aren't on facebook send me a PM if you want to see them and I'll send you a link.
I've changed my avatar to one of the photos from the party :)
Sorry no more personals I'm exhausted ...
Cat13
19-08-2008, 12:27 PM
Just a hello from my folks place in Melbourne while Cameron naps.
Almost didn't make it, Cameron was diagnosed with is first middle ear infection hours before we were due to fly but the doc said fine to dose him up on panadol to get through the flight and then start treatment once we hit the ground. Then the flight was delayed over an hour so well past his bedtime before we even boarded and didn't get him to bed at our destination until 2am. We had some not so fun moments as I'm sure you can imagine. Couldn't believe the timing of him getting sick and was hoping to avoid the doctor's visit when I was already running around to drop pets of at boarding etc etc but he was sooooo grumpy and burning up so no choice. Now the challenge is getting him to take his antibiotics. I'm sure he's not had a full dose yet. But he's much happier, has caught up on the missed sleep and enjoying the extra attention. I'm enjoying the extra helping hands too :yes:
And just a quick welcome back to fugly. Congrats on your second pregnacy and maybe you will feel better to know that my mostly healthy happy Cameron hasn't even cracked the 10kg mark yet - so your DS is definitely not the lightest! And at lunch today I resorted to bits of bread dipped in tomato sauce :o - he's a small eater at the best of times but with the ear infection and teething is even worse than usual. The "immediately before food" direction on his antibiotics is a mission impossible!
liviesmum, good luck on your DH's cubby house project. We are cheating and have ordered a kit playhut/playground due to arrive in a few weeks for DH to put together. Have probably gone a bit overboard but they are only little once and if we can manage it why not!
Take care all
3Divas&me
19-08-2008, 12:50 PM
Cat- Hope little Cameron gets better soon- ear infection is not fun esp on a plane trip- I can remember coming back from Darwin with an ear infection and the pain was so intense I could have jumped out of the plane to put myself out of misery- lol.
The cubby house project- looks like we may order a flatpacked one as it is going to be too much for dh- he is not good at construction- electronics and electricity is his domain- though the solar powered lighting system still seems to be a goer!
Mim- Will check photos out... my next stop is Facebook! Avatar pic looks grogeous!
So have just tried Bridget in the big bed- it is set up in her room and I thought why not. Well after three attempts she is back in the cot. First time I put her down she lay there for about 10 minutes before getting up and then the last two times she was up straight away- she sounds asleep now... well atleast I cant hear her anymore.
Bridget has gone off her food a bit- would not eat dinner last night or breakkie this morning- but then she is refusing to sit in her highchair aswell- not too pleased about that- atleast when in the high chair I can contain the mess to one area!
Oh listen to me ranting and raving- it will cease- well slow down when I go back to work in 2 weeks!
2s'nuff
19-08-2008, 02:00 PM
happybirthdayTabby, hope you have a great day!
Cubbies are great fun! We bought ours (flat pack) from http://www.cubbyhouse.net/ 2 years ago now (we've got the Brumby). It's fantastic. The girls love pottering around in it.
Mim...great avatar photo. I will try and check out FB photo's next week when I can get back on my home 'puta. IL's bed is in the way atm.
Cat...poor M and his ears. Sorry can't offer any advice on getting C to take his medicine. TJ will take Nurofen liquid, but spits everything else back out at me.
Liviesmum...good luck with the big girl bed. TJ's being picky about food again atm too. Are you able to put her high-chair up to the table without the tray? This is the only way I can get TJ to sit in her 'big chair' and eat (and keep the mess contained). Who's having the kids while you're working?
IL's arrived last night without drama's. Have got FIL lined up with a few jobs already:p.
Have a good day,
Lisa
Tabby
19-08-2008, 05:11 PM
Thanks Mouse, lovely day, bosses wife also got me flowers this morning :thumbsup:
Just tired to book in for the $100 voucher for dinner at casino and the night i want isnt taking booking cos of a concert with too many patrons expected :(
Booked in for the day spa though that dh got me so will just have to go dinner elsewhere and save the other for another night
Yay for ils arrival, some more sleep-ins for you?
How'd TJ go with them ?
No call from the ils for me for a happy birthday :(
liviesmum: Sorry to hear the bed transition didnt happen, some take longer than others as we know. :fingerscrossed: happens soon for you
Mim: Will jump on face book tonight when alls asleep..my peace time.
Hope your feeling a bit more rested by now.
Cat: oh dear lol a bit of drama there before you left. Always the way. Hope hes feeling better soon, glad it all worked out and your taking it easy.
Us: Katies a bit better than yesterday so seems to be on the mend finally. Up again last night from 11-1 with her in my arms till she fell asleep there, changed to bed and went through till 7 so thats better than it has been.
Shes asleep now on the couch with her new "baby' that i brought home to cheer her up, it has a bottle and nappies,bibs etc, she loved it! Babys had a ton of bottles already lol.
Me: Now taking pre conception ( for healthy ovulation) and vitex agnus cactus to get menstrual regularity.
Probably just pure coincidence that those who did take fell preg but worth a shot.
The chemist also said give dh zinc to make his spermies go straight LOL yes apparently they can go in circles and off to the side if left to own devices. ups the rate by 30% more going straight ahead. Was worth the giggle if nothing else..typical male thing..going rnd in circles getting lost and needs a hand haha
anyhow many say preimenopausal ( if i even am) is not the end..worth a try!
speaking of, af arrived today YEP good one! On my birthday so no happy birthday tonight for me! lol
kewlchicmum
19-08-2008, 11:53 PM
Heya all :wave: just wanted to pop in real quick before :sleeping: to let you all know that I am still here have been super busy and :sleeping: of late things are going great we are all good here will pop back when I have more time :hugs: to you all hope you and bubs are all doing well miss being on here have to make sure I make time to get on more:wizard:
3Divas&me
20-08-2008, 08:49 AM
happybirthday Tabby for yesterday- meant to do it but forgot- was going to do it Monday and thought no I will be on Tuesday- you know how it goes. - LMAO about the circular swimmers- so funny!- Goodluck with it all- Bummer about the dinner booking.
Mouse- Might try the highchair at the table- see how it goes. My mum will be looking after the kids when I am working if Dh is working- although did ring the childcare centre up the road and they have 2 spots available 1 day a week if I want them- problem is can i afford them? It will be about $50 a dayeach- $100 a day in total- $200 a fortnight- takes a massive chunk out of our income so not really sure what to do?
Kewlchic- good to hear all is well- get some pics up of that little bubba and some of Lachlan!
All good here- was going to go shopping in Sydney today but may go Friday now- got tax back and need some clothes for when i go back to school as what I did have is either maternity or is too big by 2 sizes!
Had to go to DD1's school concert last night- Bridget was so not impressed- she was a real little bugger- we ended up having to go outside for the last 20 minutes as she began screaming and kicking chairs- you know- nice little tantrum stuff!:devil:
kewlchicmum
20-08-2008, 11:13 AM
happybirthdayHappy Birthday for yesterday Tabbyhappybirthday
2s'nuff
20-08-2008, 01:47 PM
Tabby...Good to hear you had a nice day (aside from AF). Look on the bright side, the Casino being booked out means you'll get two dinners out. Yes, more sleep-ins with the IL's here. Means I don't have to get the kids ready in the mornings or drop them at daycare. DH and I are off for a night out on Saturday night. IL's will look after the kids. Have booked us into the Broadwater in Como:smiliedance:. LOL at the 'boys' going round in circles and needing direction.
Kelwchic...good to hear things are going well with bub.
Liviesmum... Are you eligible for CCB? And remember every 3 months you'll get 50% of out of pocket expenses for CC back. Might be worth a try for a term and see how things go. The girls (esp B) would probably enjoy it. Have fun shopping!
Another beautiful day here in Perth, wish I could be outside in the garden. Have a good one,
Lisa
Tabby
20-08-2008, 08:33 PM
Thanks all for the birthday wishes.:hugs: Here and on facebook :wave:
Mouse; yay for those sleep ins! How long are they staying for?
yep, your right, now i get 2 dinners out :yelclap:
liviesmum: ah what a wonderful reason to have to buy new clothes! Cos the olds are too big, thats awesome! have fun clothes shopping.
kewlchicmum; great to hear from you!
Yes lets see some pics when you have time.
I purchased myself a birthday treat last night of new bathers for the day spa. Cost a bit but just what had been looking for for last 3 years!
Also got Katie a little tikes turtle sand pit off ebay, pickup Sunday.
Can then take the one thats here to the grandparents to keep.
Oh hows this for awesome boss, she gave me a card for ds2 whos birthday was yesterday as well, it had $40 in it!
Katie slept well last night, napped from 4-6 and bed at 9 to only wake at 3am for a drink, no vomit!!!!! for the first time in a week. so shes finally on the mend.
She is coughing at the moment while sleeping though..so have just snuck in with the air and eucalyptus oil on :fingerscrossed:
Tabby
20-08-2008, 08:41 PM
too late, coughing fit leading to a :barf:.
Shes asleep now so :fingerscrossed: no more tonight now that shes got it all up
3Divas&me
21-08-2008, 02:45 PM
Hi peoples:wave:
Mouse- yeah thats price for child care is with my CCB- I know you get the 50% back quaterly- the first 3 months will be the toughest
Tabby- poor Katie- sounds horrible.
Just quickly- got some pics back of the kids, taken by little Masterpiece Studio- Here are some of them- took photos as I dont have a scanner:
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=872061&l=009f6&id=739556304
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=872063&l=bdcb7&id=739556304
Tabby
21-08-2008, 05:47 PM
wow liviesmum, they are awesome photos! and ever so cute. :yelclap:
after the horrid start to the night she went on to sleep well till 12ish for a drink then till 630am, pretty good, getting back to almost normal.
Still going well in her toddler bed even though shes sick, the new baby helps hehe
shes asleep couch at the moment, wont go day naps for anyone but me..hope that passes once shes 100%
Tabby
21-08-2008, 05:49 PM
I've uploaded some photos of Josh to my facebook page. If you aren't on facebook send me a PM if you want to see them and I'll send you a link.
I've changed my avatar to one of the photos from the party :)
Sorry no more personals I'm exhausted ...
finally had time to look, just adorable!
Love the fit of laughter with the yellow teddy :thumbsup:
He looks absolutely gorgeous in his tux!!!
Katie has the same talking puppy Josh has too
oh and the vac is the same as Kates lol
Tabby ... thanks :)
I'm away for the weekend at a conference, so I'll be back late on Sunday.
Have a good weekend everyone!
Tabby
22-08-2008, 05:14 PM
Mim: hope you manage some fun while away too :thumbsup:
Katie slept through last night yay! Definitely on the mend :yelclap:
still a bit yucky nose not coughing anymore. asleep now on the couch, she waited for me again to go nap.
Next thing on list to get back to normal..day naps for parents and ils!
3Divas&me
23-08-2008, 12:33 PM
All good here- very quiet in this thread- dont worry- I will have something else to do in a week when I go back to work.
Went to Sydney yesterday for a shop- got some nice things- and went through my wardrobe this morning and have a pile of clothes to go away or chuck or give away as they are toooooo big:yelclap:.
Bridget is going well- came shopping with me and so did Phoebe- should have gone on my own!!!
3Divas&me
23-08-2008, 12:34 PM
Meant to say hooray Katie :smiliedance:for sleeping through with no spew on Thursday night- how did last night go?
Tabby
23-08-2008, 07:21 PM
aww thanks for asking liviesmum, not as good last night :( Quite the power spew for some reason.
Shes still quite congested so until that eases I doubt we wont get the odd :barf:
Shes better again today...very slow recovery this flu.
YAY for the shopping trip.
My poor mum got it as well from her as her and dad babysit while I work. Mums seems less harsh, probably as her flu needle had time to work unlike Katies which was just weeks before.
Hope everyones having agreat weekend
back when shes asleep :thumbsup:
Tabby
23-08-2008, 07:51 PM
okay popped into bed, no nap again today due to being out and about. hoped shed nap car but too much going on i think.
Got her a toddler slide for $30 off ebay so went picked that up, while there she had a pacific creations outdoor gym i scored for $35!!!
Lots of scuff marks but who cares, still tons of play left in it and they go for $100's on ebay. I know cos I had been trying to nab on for months and under 200. This one has extra panels so is not square but more rectangled
3Divas&me
24-08-2008, 01:22 PM
okay popped into bed, no nap again today due to being out and about. hoped shed nap car but too much going on i think.
Got her a toddler slide for $30 off ebay so went picked that up, while there she had a pacific creations outdoor gym i scored for $35!!!
Lots of scuff marks but who cares, still tons of play left in it and they go for $100's on ebay. I know cos I had been trying to nab on for months and under 200. This one has extra panels so is not square but more rectangled
Good score- well done!!:yelclap:
tired*mummy
24-08-2008, 01:27 PM
Havent been on in a while. DH has been & is still in Thailand for work so i've been really busy doing everything myself.
Tabby - Hope Katie is feeling better now. Poor love.
LiviesMum - Loved the photo's. So cute!
Us- Sierra has been really good. She has an obsession with Mickey Mouse & Thomas the Tank Engine :laughing: The other 2 never liked Thomas or Mickey, so this is all new for me too lol. Funny how they are all different. She has cute another two teeth so now has all of them except her 2yr old molars. She has been a bit grumpy in the last few days but just think its teething.
Better go... have to start organising everything for the week ahead.
Tabby
24-08-2008, 08:11 PM
tiredmummy: When does dh get back? Hard work at times solo isnt it..I was solo for many many years with the boys. Hope hes home soon
wow yay for all those teeth. We have just 1 to go thank goodness.
No nap today, I think ill give up unless she falls asleep couch..she got so upset she :barf:
mil says just like dh when a child, get so upset and up it came. yay! NOT lol what a thing to be in the genes!!!
tired*mummy
25-08-2008, 08:27 AM
Tabby - He gets back tomorrow so thats good at least. He has been there for work but they only had one 4hr work conference & the rest of the time (5 other days) they have been doing whatever they want... which is good. Its DH first time overseas & its been fully paid for so he's having a pretty good time. As long as he brings me back lots of presents :laughing:
2s'nuff
25-08-2008, 11:55 AM
We had a great weekend. DD1's party went really well and I got a full nights sleep Saturday night at the hotel we stayed at :smiliedance:.
Here are a few photo's of Saturday:
Balloons
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2150.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2150.jpg)
Birthday girl
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2153.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2153.jpg)
Cake
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2162.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2162.jpg)
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2165.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2165.jpg)
Blowing out candles
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2172.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2172.jpg)
And a couple of the othercakes I made this birthday:
Butterfly cake
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2106.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2106.jpg)
Bug cake
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2109.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2109.jpg)
Tabby...hope K gets better soon. We'll definately come for a play soon with all those exciting toys to play on!
Tired Mummy...Hope DH arrives back with some goodies for you.
Liviesmum...Shopping with kids is never good. Hope you managed to find some nice clothes.
Mim...hope the conference went well
Had better go,
Lisa
3Divas&me
25-08-2008, 02:55 PM
Great photos Mouse- those cakes look delish- you talented lady- bet DD1 enjoyed her week of festivities- with all those cakes too- bet your over it... til TJ's b'day!!
Tiredmummy- good to hear from you again- cant imagine 3 kids solo- very tiring!! Hope hubby does bring you home some nice things!
Tabby- I get scared when Bridget does not want a day sleep- cause I am like- No I am not ready for this!!:hair: I look forward to my break during the day- my ME TIME!
Took DD1 to the Dr today- she has a nasty infection in her left lung! The poor thing- I let it go for 4 days- but just thought she had the flu- she was pretty ill yesterday though- not much you can do on a Sunday- the hospitals dont do alot- anyways- she has got her antibiotics so hopefully will be on the mend.
I am back at work next Monday- cant believe my Mat Leave is over already.
Tabby
25-08-2008, 10:22 PM
Liviesmum: Oh poor love, hope shes feeling better soon. xx
Katies truly on the mend finally! Shes got her appetite back and full of her usual happiness again. slept through last night too.
Yes!..I think our day nap days are well and truly over here already :( So liked my me time too. ah well, least she doesnt get grumpy without it i suppose.
Mouse: That looks fantastic!!! The cakes are awesome and all those balloons.
A play date sounds good to me, let me know when your up for coffee :thumbsup:
yay for the all night sleep!
lol tiredmummy: Hope you get your wish for lots of goodies off dh :)
All go for this weekend without my little lady :(
I know it does me good though to have the break as hard as it feels now I do appreciate it after.
Friday night = dinner out with dh, sat = my spa treatment from dh for my birthday :thumbsup:
oooo its going to be sooo good! New cossie arrived today just for it hehe.
3Divas&me
26-08-2008, 12:41 PM
Just doing my daily hello:wave::wave:
Will settle down when I return to work- one would think I have no life :rolleyes: I wonder that myself sometimes too!
2s'nuff
26-08-2008, 01:33 PM
Just doing my daily hello:wave::wave:
Will settle down when I return to work- one would think I have no life :rolleyes: I wonder that myself sometimes too!
Hola back:wave:
You won't know yourself once you return to work. We probably won't see you for a while until you've got back into a routine.
Us...IL"s fly out tonight and DH on Thurs morning. I'm looking forward to getting the house to myself:D.
Hope everyone is having a good day,
Lisa
Cat13
26-08-2008, 07:54 PM
Just a quick hello now that Cameron and I are back home. He had so much fun with his grandparents (especially grandad who loves and spoils him to death) that I felt bad taking him away from them again. He even started calling my dad "dad" - I guess grandad is a bit of a mouthful but it will teach DH to be away for so long. He's back on the weekend and heard from him this morning for the first time in 2 weeks - poor boy has succumbed to travel tummy on the last few days of his work trip and not too well at all. The trip was to an island in the Pacific that turned out to be less of a tropical paradise than he expected with 3rd world living standards. So much for the fishing rod and snorkel he had snuck along with his army gear!
SammyG
28-08-2008, 03:16 PM
Hi Strangers! Sorry I've been so slack posting. Last week I was wiped out with the head cold from hell and the week before I was swamped with a cake order that had lots of handmade sugar flowers! No more orders due till September 13 (neighbour) and then the run of cakes for DS1 when he turns 4 on the 24th.
Mouse, your cakes look unreal. Using the star piping is really effective and much less messy than trying to do it all with a pallet knife!
Tabby, enjoy your relaxation weekend and am glad to hear Miss K is better. My DS1 spews with mucus every time he gets chesty and I have finally discovered Bisolvon Forte. It breaks down the mucus and has solved the problem. Look out for it once Katie has turned 2.
Liviesmum, can't believe you're back at work so soon! Where in Sydney did you go clothes shopping? Next time let me know and I'll try and meet up with you!
Cat, sorry DH isn't having the enjoyable time he expected.
Tiredmummy, good to hear from you and hope lots of nice pressies are heading your way soon.
Mim, congrats on your weightloss and hope the new job is yours! Love the new pics on FB!
We missed out on another townhouse so have resigned ourselves to the fact that we will squash here till next year some time and really knuckle down saving money - the $200 jump in rent would have made things a bit tight. We finally bought DS1 a big bed, converted his toddler bed back to a cot for M and now they are sharing a room. M slept through for the first time since Sunday's move last night. It is so lovely to have our bedroom to ourselves even if it's only for the next 12-13 weeks - Yes that's all I've got left, 3rd trimester finally.
Hope everyone's well!
Tabby
28-08-2008, 09:14 PM
Hi Sammy! Yes, those colds and flus seem to be hitting hard this year. glad your feeling better xx
Hope Michael keeps sleeping through for you and WOW 3rd trimester! :yelclap:
Some pics of new additions to the yard,
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5239538109448308802
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5239538266640085554
My new love swing that ive always wanted. Finally!
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5239538129468745394
slowly getting there, now just need to fertilize the lawn and get that going again, forecast rain tomorrow so seeing as Katie wont be here for the weekend i can do that easier with her away..
argh speaking of..Love the fact for me and us time for dh and I but wow its so hard to part with them for so long :crying:
Cat: Poor hubby, hope hes feeling better for the last of the trip so can enjoy again.
liviesmum: :wave: to you too!
Mouse: Hows TJ's nights? bad still or improvements there? Hope its improved .
3Divas&me
29-08-2008, 08:12 AM
Hello Sammy!!:wave: Wow this pg is just flying!! This time I went shopping in Cronulla and Miranda- but I mix it up everytime I go down there! Wanted to go to Birkin Head Point butit was raining and I was South of Sydney so stuck to the Shire!
Cat- glad you had a nice time away- must be a huge temp difference being opposite ends of the country- hope you dont get sick! I always do when I go from one extreme temp to the next!
Tabby- your yard is amazing!!! Have a g8 w/e.
Going in to school today to get myself organised for Monday- OMG I am so scared!!!
Little miss Bridget has conjunctivitis and it is so yuk- she woke this morning with it not only it her eyes but smeared down her face in her hair- all over the pillow- everywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!
She has also lost her voice a bit which has made her screaming and tantrums a bit more bearable:laughing:
Tabby
29-08-2008, 09:29 AM
Oh Poor Bridget, hope shes feeling better soon Liviesmum :hugs:
Today Katie goes with mil. Am sure I will enjoy the baby free weekend but still hard to let go yaknow?
Out to dinner tonight with dh :thumbsup:
SammyG
29-08-2008, 11:53 AM
Tabby, you could charge an entry fee into that yard of yours! Love it!
Liviesmum, I am a shire girl from way back, worked at Miranda Fair while still at school and did most of my apprenticeship there too! I have also worked down at Cronulla at the jewellers next to Maccas. I'm about 45-50mins from there now but would definitely join you there if you come back down anytime soon! I'm sure you'll be fine back at school, remember how annoyed you were when they wouldn't let you do PT sooner. Hope B's eyes get better quickly!
Can't get away with giving DS1 a treat and not M as well anymore. Iceblocks were a massive hit today and he was so good sitting at a table holding the stick and sucking away at a lemonade paddle pop. He almost finished it too except I was tired of waiting and nap time was looming so we had to hightail it home!
2s'nuff
29-08-2008, 01:48 PM
Sammy...not long to go now, are you ready?
Tabby...enjoy your weekend without K
Liviesmum...Hope B's eyes clear up quickly and without passing it on to other family members.
Us...TJ's sleeping patterns are all over the place. Thurs night she wouldn't settle between 12-1.30, and last night she only woke once for a drink and I didn't hear anything else from her. I can't work out if anything is different (food etc) on the good and bad nights:confused:.
I enjoyed being on my own again last night. No IL's to entertain or snoring DH:laughing:.
Might head to Gingin this weekend to see my sister and her kids, but will see what the weather's doing.
Have a good one,
Lisa
dragonflyblu
29-08-2008, 03:03 PM
before i even read any posts... Hi everyone. We made it safe back to australia, but I havent had internet access since we returned. Clea is asleep so will try to catch up. We are well. Clea was perfect on the flight. Now we are staying at my brothers for a week, so should be able to make it here more often.
quick clea update... repeating lots of words. sleeping more at night and less during the day. Climbing lots, goes done the slippery dip alone, is very determined and has huge tantys with very very cute faces when she doesnt get her way.
I am good, tired from travelling but otherwise fine.
3Divas&me
29-08-2008, 04:40 PM
DFB- was only thinking about you 2 days ago wondering where you were, if you had made it back into the land of Oz!!!! Welcome back home!!
Sammy- Wow- small world hey- we definately need to meet up one of these days.
mouse- Cute Avatar pic. Its nice to have visitors (and a dh at times :rolleyes:) but nice when they have gone too!!
Tabby- so you alone yet for your dirty W/e of sin sin sin!!:laughing:
Bridgets eyes are still yuk- just not getting any better- keep putting the drops in- oh well.
Going out for a 30th bday tonight- mum is watching the kids.
Tabby
29-08-2008, 05:38 PM
lol liviesmum, no not alone, dont forget ds2 the teenage boy here! BUT wait.. have big brother ds1 taking him for the night tomorrow night where he will go to his house and play wii and computers to keep him occupied lol. :D
Aww poor Bridget, hope they clear up soon.
DFB: Welcome home!!! Glad Clea did the flight so well. Cant wait to hear more from you.
Sammy: How cute with the icepop treat! Yep even I cant have a treat without Katie wanting...Im sure she has junk food wrapper esp, she can hear it a mile off! LOL
Mouse: Have a great weekend hun.
Speaking of slides i forgot to say how the 1st day we got the toddler slide Katie mastered it, climbing up to sit and then slide..quite heart pumping but must let them grow and explore.
Ill get a video of her soon as shes home Sunday.
its ever so quiet here......
Tabby
29-08-2008, 06:47 PM
Oh..I feel so lost without my darling here
Another 2 hrs before we go out to dinner to keep me occupied :(
tabby ... enjoy your dinner!
sammy ... 3rd trimester already? That seems to have gone fast!
dragonflyblu ... welcome home! I hope you can settle in soon.
liviesmum ... enjoy the party. Hope you enjoy going back to work!
us ... I'm still yet to confirm I've got a job for next year, which has been quite stressful over the last 2 weeks. Hopefully should hear early next week.
Also having trouble with getting a quote for our bathroom/laundry reno. We had a builder lined up with a provisional quote, we asked for a few changes (mostly taking stuff out of the quote) and a month later we're still waiting ... and we want to start the reno asap! grrr!
Josh is doing well though. His words are so funny. He can even say '****-a-doodle-do' now, whereas a few weeks ago it was a very cute 'oodle-doodle-do'. He was a bit disorientated last weekend as I was away and he spent most of Saturday and some of Sunday with my MIL at her house. He was quite clingy & grumpy until about Wednesday, but he was possibly sick too - we found a huge mouth ulcer in his mouth on Wednesday.
Anyway, got to go to work first thing tomorrow, so it's time for bed! Have a great weekend everyone!
Tabby
29-08-2008, 11:59 PM
Mim: Ow for that mouth ulcer, all cleared now ?
All the best for the job xxx
Home from dinner and casino. wow it was awesome! Lucky seafood isnt high in calories lol
oh umm yer but the deserts... :rolleyes:.:laughing:
Bit of a play on the pokies after dinner and came home...dh was yawning an hr before we left and i started in the car..10-15pm it was LOL talk about old married couple
tired*mummy
30-08-2008, 08:51 AM
HI everyone,
Havent had much of a chance to catch up on the recent posts.
DH bought back heaps of stuff from his trip, had to buy an extra bag while he was there just to bring it all home. He also bought back the flu :( So he was really sick when he got of the plane & slept most of that day but now is pretty much over it but now the rest of us have it. DD1 had 2 days off school with it, Sierra has had it since yesterday & i've woken up with it today. Oh well... it happens i spose.
Will go catch up with the posts & do personals later.
3Divas&me
30-08-2008, 08:51 AM
Tabby- glad you had a good night- nice to go out without chn to remind you what you really do like about your dh :laughing:. Sometimes easy to forget and take them for granted when at home with all that goes on.
Mim:fingerscrossed: for the job confirmation. Tradies.... pains in the bum really. Hope you can get on to him to start off your renos.
Bridget has really strated to talk heaps this week- it is really funny. Her Pa was bouncing Phoebe on the floor the other day saying Jump- so Bridget come over going 'Jump Phoebe Jump'!- was so funny. Then the other morining Liv was annoying the buggery out of Bridget so Bridget pushed her and yelled 'No, stop it'. She has stopped saying Ta and now its 'Thankyou' all the time. There has been some more stuff- but it has all happened really quickly- seems to have skipped the one word sentence stage and is really stringing the 2-3 word sentences along- Just amazing to go from virtually nothing to this!
Tabby
30-08-2008, 09:43 AM
liviesmum: What a clever girl! I have been trying to get Katie to say thankyou instead of ta for weeks..not happening. though she doesnt stop saying everything else.
Anyone got to the embarrassed / shy stage? Every time I put her on "show" she just looks down and gets all shy lol
Like trying to show someone how she can climb the slide and go down on her own, she just wont do it lol
oh and the mirror now..she points to things on her face while watching it in the mirror looking totally amazed trying to work it out.
tiredmummy: yay for the pressies :yelclap:
Hope its a short flu and you all recover quick.
Speaking of flus, ds2 had relapse so has been flu'd up for 4 weeks the poor love. Seems better yesterday..He was a child asthmatic but out grew years ago but still when gets flu gets it longer and more congested etc even at 17 :(
Am showered and ready to go the day spa :smiliedance:
have never had anything like this before so is rather exciting and looking forward the massage as my back and shoulders have been sore for months! Something I have to deal with for the rest of my life but massages help a LOT.
will have show dh just how much better I feel after and maybe he will?? ah wishful thinking lol
happy weekend all
3Divas&me
30-08-2008, 01:21 PM
Oh wow Tabby you lucky duck- Enjoy your spa treatment!!
Bridget can be shy at times too- esp with her speech- I think sometimes i have heard her say something so will ask her to repeat it and she wont she just smiles and looks down- very cute!
Tiredmummy- Just missed your post today- we posted at the same time. Glad dh is home safe and sound.... with pressies- the best part! Hope he does not share his sick germs around though.
As you can see, feeling rather bored so am on here again- but back to work on Monday- that will keep me busy a few days a week.
Went into school yesterday and got really scared- all the kids seemed so BIG!!! Well they are high school kids and I have been at home with 2 little ones for sometime- not that it feels like it has been that long IYKWIM.
Hope you are all well, and enjoying your w/e's.
Tabby
30-08-2008, 10:36 PM
Oh my gosh it was fantastic!!! Never had a massage or facial before.
For the 1st time in years I have no pain in the neck or shoulder area from my bad spine
Then when I got home DH was waiting with a gold chain and these
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5240303752906401618
how special do I feel tonight :kiss:
3Divas&me
31-08-2008, 01:43 PM
Wow Tabby- you lucky bugger!! I noticed it took a while to post that though hey.... what you been doin.... no you can keep that one to yourself:laughing:
Well- it is getting closer- my first day back at work- tomorrow:hair: Can I take a sickie first day back?:rolleyes: Just cause I wanna stay home with my babies??
Tabby
31-08-2008, 04:00 PM
Aww liviesmum. big :hugs: for tomorrow, I know how hard it is.
lol actually I was busy relaxing! Yesterday was the best day in years. Have decided to let ils have Katie about once a month for at least overnight. I do miss her so but it does me good as am sure she likes it too, ils love her to bits and she gets spoilt as.
When I got back i just laid around and we went and got takeout for lunch and again for dinner, so not even dishes to be done! the most I did was get up to get my self a drinks lol
even ds1 and ds2 who was visiting didnt ask for anything as they knew how important it was to me to have a totally "me" day
Spent all day today cleaning, have just finished, so hard with Katie as she loves to "help" which is great but takes ages to do anything and I get all "mehh Ill leave it till bed' and come her bedtime I cant be bothered.
DH is also going to take her to the park weekends for a hr or 2 so i can get on with it. :thumbsup:
I feel more relaxed and energised than I have in yonks..probably 1st time since having Katie. I think DH gets it now so I should see more of the same if I start getting a bit ratty. all it took was a brick thrown at his head..LOL
Tabby
31-08-2008, 04:08 PM
Forgot to say. Still no pain in the shoulders or neck so have decided a massage is on the agenda when needed. Wont go the day spa though cos big $. will try the ones near here. :thumbsup:
2s'nuff
01-09-2008, 01:12 PM
DFB...welcome home. Good to hear C travelled well.
Tabby...so envious of your weekend. Glad you enjoyed yourself. LOL at yawning by 10.30. I was the same when we went out a couple of weeks ago.
Mim...hope it’s good news about the job
Liviesmum…Hope the kids treated you ok today!
TiredMummy…:smiliedance: for the bag of goodies, but :thumbsdown:for the cold DH bought back with him.
Us…had a busy Saturday washing, washing, washing. Went up to Gingin (1 hr north) yesterday to catch up with my sister and her kids. Visited Nanna’s grave (it’s was 12 months last week). Kids had a great time. TJ was funny. She was tired and wanted to have a sleep but wouldn’t commit. She climbed into L’s bed, but was soon off again. Then she climbed into F’s cot and lay down. I thought she’d crash the moment we got in the car, but it was DD1 who slept. TJ was awake the entire trip home.
Still trying to tidy up and reorganise after our visitors. I had a get well card to send to someone and I can’t find it:hair:.
Have a good day,
Lisa
Tabby
01-09-2008, 06:22 PM
Katie arrived home about 6pm last night. boy was i glad to have her home lol
It was a great weekend but a bit long without her.
She had a great time.
Lots of word copying today, just about everything I say she repeats.
Mouse: TJ still naps fine when home? Sure hope your not losing that last day sleep like we have.
Was hard going back to work today after such a lazy weekend, usually im off to work for break to do less work than home lol
liviesmum: hope all went well today for your first day back hun :hugs:
Strawberry_Shortcake
01-09-2008, 11:01 PM
Dfb – Welcome back to the land of Oz.
Tabby – Glad to hear you had a great weekend.
Liviesmum - Hope the day went smoothly for you.
Tiredmummy – I hope you all get over the flu quickly.
Sammy- WOW 3rd trimester already.. Yep I agree your pregnancy has gone quickly.
Mouse – :wave: hope everyone’s well.
T1 went to daycare today and he graduated from the babies room to the tiny tots room. My little boy is growing up very quickly. He has an appointment with the ENT specialist tomorrow. Fingers x all goes well. Must get going to do a few things before heading to bed.
Kelxx
Tabby
02-09-2008, 08:37 PM
Strawberry: How did the ENT go? Hope it went well
Liviesmum: Hows it being back at work?
Us: My co worker looks like not returning which means longer days for me for while yet oh and less chance of days off here and there. At least until the find another.
Poor Katie stood in a ants nest today, grandad says she was so traumatized she didnt want to venture back outside :(
There was quite a few on her and obviously biting
Even this arvo she took a LOT of persuasion, constantly looking at the ground
Cat13
02-09-2008, 10:23 PM
Have done a quick catch up on all the posts but don't know where to start with replies. Might save it for when I'm less tired, very busy with work recently and not getting to start on it until late because Cameron's been taking ages to go down to bed each night.
Speaking of bed, best try and drag myself there before I fall asleep at the computer :sleeping:
Time to move over to the september chat ladies ... yes, it is September already! :)
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.