View Full Version : my DF wants to ask a question....

Jonosmissus
26-07-2008, 10:18
hi fellas, hows it? jono here.

times are bit hard at the moment. we are like evryone-work hard, tired, look afta kids n baby.

so anyone going thru a dryspell? i am! any tips on how to get the missus more.... welcoming?

Pinky81
26-07-2008, 10:40
Ha Ha My DF would totally agree with you!! It is kinda hard when you can no longer be spontaneous like in your kid free days. My advice would be to help out around the house in the arvo and evening so your DF has less to do after the kids are of in bed leaving more time for you and her. Just an idea Hope it helps. :)

kylza
26-07-2008, 12:12
I don' think your the only one going through a dry spell!!! Like you said in between kids & work the spare time us girls do get we can't think about anything else but........................SLEEP!!!!!!
I agree the flowers and the massage may entice but I think just showing your loved one how much you really care and appreciate her should do the trick, run her a big bath and let her relax without the kids, she will love you for it and who knows maybe she will offer something in return.........................:thumbsup:

mummeeto2
26-07-2008, 12:38
:iagree: with what the others have said. Some days we are so tired all we want is a cuddle/hug with no pressure, doesn't mean we love our men any less. Increasing cuddles/hugs each day might also put an end to the dry spell

zenifa
26-07-2008, 12:43
In those initial post baby days, there is nothing more of a turn on than SLEEP and if that isn't possible, then a DH who is willing to help with housework and looking after the kids.
Try helping her out, making dinner, doing dishes, bathing kids and getting them ready for bed - this will help.
Also, at the end of the day, give her a massage or back/foot rub (with no other expectations) as your wife/partner has probably spent all of her time meeting other peoples needs and need hers met too. Give her lots of kisses, cuddles etc without having to lead it to sex, and learn to enjoy them too. In time her libido may return once she is feeling valued, appreciated and loved, its a slow process don't rush it and in time you will be rewarded.

Organise some babysitting, take her out for a treat and let her be the one to initiate it (women don't like to feel pressured) - so dinner, lunch, picnic, movie - whatever she likes to do, and having some couple time may put her in the mood.

Good luck, hopefully you can both break the drought soon :p

MetalTechHead
26-07-2008, 20:56
Hmm..one would think this would be the type of thread the ladies leave well alone..

But anyway...

** Edit **

I wonder if Jono would ever return to the forums?

JnA
26-07-2008, 21:01
did your missus put you up to this?

anyway, don't ask my DP he ahs no idea...

michelleB
26-07-2008, 21:32
The main reason my DP doesnt get any is cos timing is now an issue. If i go to bed late, i know i gotta be up to bubs in an hour or so, so i dont wanna waste my sleep time. Also, since havin a baby i feel almost a bit shy or awkward- not about my body, just about how to behave in a sexual way now that im a mum. kinda hard to explain, but i used to really go the distance as far as sexy lingerie, always havin the brazillian neat and tidy etc, so i dont like that i have to lower my standards these days! i dont like sliping out of my dirty trackies and then having sex! us women dont shift gears that quickly. something to think about- try running a bath for both of you- i know if im clean and smell nice im much more likely to put out. also- pick your times- perhaps bring home some take away, then you can eat quickly once the kids are in bed, then do the bath, then get busy...i would respond well to that. Good luck!

Jonosmissus
26-07-2008, 22:22
ta ladies, my girl got a kick out of ya advice.
sounds like a lot of work to me :D
should i be spreading rose petals wherever she walks to? just kidding!!!! :laughing:

jna; she 'suggested' i post it
mthead; missed ya message was edited mate

V8 Crewy
28-07-2008, 12:33
Mate, your not alone....... :no:

And dont listen to all the ladies either....... I did heaps of house work on the weekend and it got me no where! (And Yes Ladies, I did it all. The TV was not on all day and the Beer didn't get touched all day)

But if you ever work out the secrets of understanding how a women think then please let me know :laughing:

Its a Tuff Life....!:D

Chickadee
28-07-2008, 12:41
Send the kids to family for 2 days.
Send your wife to a spa & to get a hair cut, or whatever she enjoys that will take 4 hours.
Hire a cleaning service to come during those four hours so she comes home to a sparking house.
Cook the meal that night & clean it up.

MetalTechHead
28-07-2008, 13:38
I am still completely in the dark as to why the ladies are still posting in here?

It is obviously a thread where guys are opening up to ostensibly other guys..

Perhaps Dad's Chat should be held sacred?

Just my two cents worth as I think I would not be alone in thinking that a dad's chat should be just that.

V8 Crewy
28-07-2008, 14:38
I am still completely in the dark as to why the ladies are still posting in here?

I think this thread explains it all.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=190768

Guess they are just nosey at times but personally it doesnt worry me.

MetalTechHead
28-07-2008, 14:45
I really don't know why it bothers me too..It just does.

I guess it is just that we do need a place to go where we can be open to other guys and not worrying about the ladies butting their lovely noses in :P

Put it this way..I could start a post titled.."Personal Guy's Stuff - Guys Only Read This" and within half an hour - it will be commandeered by the ladies...

** Edit **
That thread you linked was both hilarious and sad at the same time...Illustrates my point perfectly...

Chickadee
28-07-2008, 14:50
I think this thread explains it all.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=190768

Guess they are just nosey at times but personally it doesnt worry me.
Yep, we're nosey :yes: But I also think that in this case we're pretty knowledgeable about what women want!

dillydAlly
28-07-2008, 14:58
Ok... So women are a little.....no.... ALOT nosey....:rolleyes:

However I have a instant fix to the original posters problem.....:yelclap::idea:

( I know I am not a man)

You could always try to *cough* talk to your "missus" about not getting enough loving.

You are entitled to have your needs fulfilled as well!!!!

Not sure how a guy would put it though....

Good Luck with your threads and posts not being read on Bub Hub....:goodvibes:

Jonosmissus
28-07-2008, 15:01
:laughing::laughing:thats hilarious. lovley ladies, bugger off. you say exactly what my old girl says. im talking to her next to me, then i turn to the computer and there she is in bubhub to, just 20 diff versions of her. :laughing:

ladies advice sounds good but V8 has got it right. for it to work, we have to do the whole hog evrydy and pray wifey throws us a bone.

MTH i was wondering where all the boys were to. Bit offputn for em if the girls are sticking in 24/7...

hey i think i will get my own name.

MetalTechHead
28-07-2008, 15:05
Haha yeah, you will see me mainly in the Geek Speak section... I am occasionally on the live chat too..just not at work obviously :P

I hardly post in here..it annoys me.

Meh

Theboys&me
28-07-2008, 15:08
Well it is a public forum .........:D

MetalTechHead
28-07-2008, 15:19
LOL I am not even going to touch that one haha.

It's all good.

Jonosmissus
28-07-2008, 15:22
oh do you play COD4 by any chance? im having problems with the new patch.

MetalTechHead
28-07-2008, 15:26
oh do you play COD4 by any chance? im having problems with the new patch.

Not until I build my new PC, but can probably sort it out.

What errors are you facing?

Jonosmissus
28-07-2008, 15:45
windows wont let me log in n play. an application is missing all of a sudden. maybe file has corrupted. im not good at this but i like the game. one of those things i have to take it to computer shop 4 em to see. dont worry bout it mate.

now back to dadschat and my problem. what we need is a secret code for the boys in bubhub n a bloody mind readn machine to use on the girls so we know when our housework is gonna count :D

FarmerBlog
28-07-2008, 18:50
But if you ever work out the secrets of understanding how a women think then please let me know :laughing:

And dont forget to post it

Dont worry my wife is 32 weeks pregnant, so the drought is getting close to 32.5 weeks :yes:

sockstealingpoltergeist
28-07-2008, 18:53
Hmm..one would think this would be the type of thread the ladies leave well alone..

But anyway...

** Edit **

I wonder if Jono would ever return to the forums?
Why would that be? Surely women would know better then men how to put an end to that dry spell?

michelleB
28-07-2008, 19:10
Not until I build my new PC, but can probably sort it out.

What errors are you facing?

Thats the best way of getting rid of the ladies! i have totally tuned out after reading that post lol...

Jonosmissus
29-07-2008, 10:26
Thats the best way of getting rid of the ladies! i have totally tuned out after reading that post lol...

perfect!

RAM = men
motherbord = ladies
floppy disk = me tackle
software = her tackle
application = sex

LOL ... i have no idea :laughing::laughing::laughing:

FarmerBlog
29-07-2008, 19:13
I love it :laughing:

But what is a windows error message, closing application must reboot. mean in your translation Jono?

Jonosmissus
29-07-2008, 19:25
I love it :laughing:

But what is a windows error message, closing application must reboot. mean in your translation Jono?

it means your stuffed. no sex tonite :laughing:

FarmerBlog
29-07-2008, 19:38
damn thats what I thought..

Oh well a quick restart and we will see what happens :laughing:

bigbadbrad
30-07-2008, 20:22
I have been reading this thread with some interest and aside from the ladies two cents, which if it helps is awesome, I do havesome advice to impart.

It was actually mentioned but I thought I would reinforce the message. :iagree:

Kids and parenting is awesome........... but you are with your partner because you dig them and liked spending time alone with them.

It is VERY important to plan at least 1-3 weekends a year (after the first year) where you and partner go away by yourself OR stay home and get the kid(s) looked after by friends and family!!:devil:

While it is likely to result in some loving you will surprised how energised and refreshed you will both feel!

Kids are awesome but they are 24/7 so taking time to recharge your batteries is good for the parents AND the kids.

If you don't have family at hand find a friend and agree to a swap ie (I'll look after yours if you look after mine).

You do not need to go away but you do have to do things that you do not get to do with the kids ie:
leisurely dinner
Sleep in!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Watch something other than the wiggles on TV etc

I hope this helps:fingerscrossed:

Regards
BBB

FarmerBlog
04-08-2008, 19:05
good to see you on the board Brad

And who looks pretty in PINK :p

2forme
04-08-2008, 19:23
as a chicky, my advice would be , to get her in the mood, smooch her up. make time to do things that she needs help with, so later she'll be less tired, less stressed and more inclined to spend time with you..

when we find the kids and life on top of us, we take like 5 mins to actually make out.. properly..
small things make a difference, even write her a love note saying you want some "you guys" time.. you can buy gift voucher books with things like a back rub, foot rub, kissing session, any position she likes , you get my drift.. or send her to bras and things, tell her to buy what she wants, make herself feel sexy again...

last thing i can say is man it up.. grab her up make her feel wanted, be romantic... act like you dnt have kids LOL...

i know this is a mans thread, and i feel for you i really do... i personally think sex is a very important part of a r-ship, without it you are kinda just friends?..:confused:..
i make time for time with hubby, even if im tired..

bigbadbrad
05-08-2008, 08:38
Thanks Wise Guy!

While I look pretty in pink it does allude to my AWESOME MODERATOR POWERS (imagine James Earl Jones Voice) so be cool!:cool:

But seriously we are very keen to get more boys on here so keep an eye out

Regards
BBB