View Full Version : T'ville Mums daily catch up
So girls,
I thould i would do a general chat thread so for all of us that cant make the week meets but still want to know whats happening with the OLDies:p we can chitchat in here.
I dont always get to talk to u all on MSN so tell me how u are here. I miss u guys like crazy:)
Susan and Cathy how are u going??
Hi alicia:wave:
We miss you too....Emmy sends a big hug:hugs:
Ok so this more or less refers to yesterday hehe!!
Well anyway as most of you know rhys is away, well he was coming home tonight but came home thursday night instead which is great :smiliedance: he still heads out sunday morning though...i thought there was only 1 more week turns out its 2 :no: so i need lots of encouragemant.
I went to the target sale this morning and got Lucas the push and go train HAHA something lachlan doesnt have suprise...and lachlan is getting the preschool learning table..alicia i think you have one of these in your toy room :-)
So anyway i messaged my friend Jolene about a catch up next week and she replied yes for sure but also asked if i was coming tomorrow...being today..i was like HUH..i had totally forgotten that it was her sons baptism...how rude of me, i felt so bad...anyway all went well he looked so handsome in his little white suit :)
Not much else to report from me except i am going nutso with my children HEHE!!!!
BYE
Hi Alicia
Doing well, thanks for asking! :)
Shauna, I forget stuff like that ALL the time. Once I missed a piano recital a music teacher friend was holding (in fairness I'm sure she only mentioned it in passing and hadn't properly given me all the details) and another time a friends bday dinner. I didn't even remember until the next week another friend asked how come I hadn't made it :o. I should really keep a diary!
DH is home this week after 2 weeks away but then gone a month, back a month then gone for another month. Not so bad if Cameron and I keep busy. We are generally at MM monday mornings, Kids in Harmony Tues mornings, swimming on Sat mornings and we usually catch up with friends a couple of times a week so keeps us out of trouble. Plus daily visits to the park with the dog and around that I'm supposed to be working from home but that only happens when Cameron's asleep :sleeping:.
WarriorMummy
29-07-2008, 22:11
I wanna go shopping
I wanna go and buy girls stuff
I wanna go and buy a rocker
I wanna girl
god i am such a winge
cant wait to see you alicia
josh cant wait to play with andrew
rinny2007
29-07-2008, 22:53
Thought id say hi. Im in the 3rd week of bedrest another 5 weeks til the cesarean date. I am already starting to go insane....
How is your job going alicia.
I dont know what was worse, being at work away from jayden or being stuck in bed at home and not allowed to pick him up or bath him or feed him...(at the moment from insanity im picking the second).
i have to go.
cya
Hi Erin,
I hope your ok?? That must be painful for u, i hope Jayden is being a perfect little boy!
Hi everyone:wave: Do ya miss me :laughing:
I got a secret and i not telling....................:p
and i am not pregnent :laughing:
WarriorMummy
31-07-2008, 22:00
lmao
well that was my guess
Isabellas Mummy
31-07-2008, 23:38
That would have been my guess too he he... although i think i know now??? he he
Isabellas Mummy
31-07-2008, 23:38
ANNDDDDD YESSSS we do miss you!!! :-)
Isabellas Mummy
31-07-2008, 23:39
OHH and hope ive got all my fingers and toes crossed for you having a girl!!! Cant wait to know... so exciting.
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 09:06
lmao u cant wait
im dying here lol
only 10 sleeps left
10 lo o o o o o o o o o o ong days
after 2 nights of tossing and turning i actually got sleep last night
WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOO
the sun is shining
the house is clean
i have chocolate
and the boys are going mad over the ball popper
X stands there with his face in the air and laughs his a$s off when the balls hit him in the face
i took it off of him when he started shoving lego into it and he screamed at me
he loves it so much
J cant wait to play with Andrew again
he's such a nice little boy
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 09:07
hehe you just wanna know cos when i know we're going shopping lol
ya shopaholic
ur as bad as me
hmmm are you just stringing us along Alicia??????
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 10:03
oooh oooh i have a secret too
Baldie's Mum
01-08-2008, 10:05
:flowerz: Hi everyone! :flowerz:
How are my townsville family going!??!!? I miss you all so much. :hugs: It is so cold in sydney, ohhhhhhh wet and cold....unfortunalty great self saucing chocolate pudding weather!!!! :laughing:
Whats everyone been up to????
I am hoping to get to townsville in maybe November for Miss E's b'day! :bee: Hopefully i will be pregnant as well by then.
I am 1/2 way through IVF cycle 3 and this is going to be it! I will be having my eggs retrieved around the 1st of september!!!! :sunshine: So when this bubba sticks i am looking at an end of april bubba!!!
Anyway........How is everyone!??????
All those little bubbas i miss seeing at mothers group! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
Hello Chicky!!!!!
We are good...im sooooo sorry i didnt pm you the details of the meet on Tues wont happen again I promise!!!! Im sick so should be down there with that kind of weather:yes:
Keeping my :fingerscrossed: for you not that you need it, it will happen...then you can join the April mummies gp with me and Kristi how cool!!!! Will have to make sure bub comes in April hehe....
Not long til you move.....Look forward to seeing you in Nov:smiliedance:
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 11:12
MMMMMMMMM self saucing pudding
i like you already
Baldie's Mum
01-08-2008, 11:18
MMMMMMMMM self saucing pudding
i like you already
Self saucing pudding is just the beggining of my greatness!!!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Megan, i wont be in april 08 like you 2 i will be in april 09! I will forgive you for being so ditzy, you must be a mum to a 16 week old or something!!!! :laughing:
Gosh, today just feels so wonderful! :D
:p im not ditzy!!!!!...I was meaning the great month of April not the year thats not important..
Now I want choccie self saucing pudding:thumbsup:
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 13:15
lmao at ditzy
i hope your no longer having ur bil living across the courtyard when u move
i know how it feels to live so close to in laws
IT SUX
Hi Ains:wave:
Yes u are missed maybe a suprise visit is in store;):p
Good luck with this round, i have to go back to the doctor over the next few weeks (when i get a chance) to find out about starting clomid, so hopefully it wont be long for us as well.
I am stringing u along Megan :laughing:
i might tell u tonight but i know you will be just as happy as me, and no i didnt quit work hahahah.
Baldie's Mum
01-08-2008, 14:51
whats your secret! :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
I wanna know! :D
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 14:56
:(
no1 wants to know my secret
:(:(:(:(:(
Baldie's Mum
01-08-2008, 14:57
oh i missed that one!
WHATS YOUR SECRET!!!
:D :D :D :D
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 15:04
lmao
im not tellin
Baldie's Mum
01-08-2008, 15:06
:shame: NO NO NO NO NO YOU NEED TO TELL ME NOW! :hissy:
TELL MEEEEEEEEEEE :hissy: :hissy: :hissy: :hissy:
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 15:12
ok i'll tell just you
ok I want to know all the secrets:crying:
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 15:46
well only ains gets to kow cos she doesnt live here lol
she misses out on the meets
so every1 can missout on the secrets hehe
Baldie's Mum
01-08-2008, 15:51
i know the secret!!!
:raspberry: :raspberry: :raspberry: :raspberry:
:laughing: :laughing:
Well that killed any interest...mustnt be that good:laughing:
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 16:18
oh its good
its real good
not that im gunna tell u tho
its not as good as mine i bet.
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 16:45
no its better
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
01-08-2008, 17:07
Oh I wanna know now now now now now !!!!!:hissy:
I want to know both secrets :hissy:....
I have exciting news too...
:smiliedance:Charlie got his first tooth yesterday at 15 weeks 2 days old :smiliedance:
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 17:10
enjoy the start of a long and painful journey
Baldie's Mum
01-08-2008, 17:15
:raspberry: :raspberry: :raspberry:
:raspberry: :raspberry:
:raspberry:
hahahahaha
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 17:18
BUUUUUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRP
i really should stop drinking coke
So now i will stop stringing u along and tell u all.
Sooooo....................
*I have permenent Tuesday RDO's :) so mine is better hahaha. Cause i get to see all my girls yay
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 19:58
lmmfao
make us have to look hard to see
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 19:59
i might as well tell my secret
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 19:59
I'll tell you all when i find out myself
nah mine was better
its soo good even i dont know what it is:):):)
WarriorMummy
01-08-2008, 20:27
have fun toilet training
josh i trained now
its great only having 1 bum to change
until xmas of course
might start Xander if he wants to in the next couple of months
only thing that sux about it is when ur out and in the middle of shopping and he needs to go
hehe reminds me of something Alicia said today
about going from changing boys nappies to girls (if i have pink inside me)
it would be a bit different
i wonder if dh will be scared to change her???
Isabellas Mummy
02-08-2008, 00:01
awwww congradulations kristi!!! how exciting!!! i love there little toothy pegs! now hes going to be even MORE handsome! im hoping bellas hurry up and cut, she has about 5 coming through...
Isabellas Mummy
02-08-2008, 00:02
YAHHH again, for alicias coming back to tuesday meets!! cant wait for next week.... fingers crossed bella starts paying attention to missy moo and starts WALKING already!!! :-)
WarriorMummy
02-08-2008, 00:02
josh didnt get his first tooth til he was 1
xander had his at 6 months
he now has a mouthfull of chompers
most have cut now yay
WarriorMummy
02-08-2008, 00:03
u still up jess
is b keeping u up again
WarriorMummy
02-08-2008, 00:04
i saw the cutest funiest thing today
there was a couple of cute lil girls at my house that had never seen a cat
and anytime the cat got close to them they screamed
it was soo cute and soo funny
Hey ladies!
So glad there is a general chat thread here now.
Anywho we move in on Monday and I have a few errands to run on Thursday (I have to drive DH to work if I need the car until he buys a new one) and I was wondering if anyone wants to meet up? I have an ultrasound at the Mater around 11ish sometime but Im free til 4pm when Dh finishes work. Wont have kids with me so hope thats ok. Anyway if there is anything happening already or anyone interested Meggs has my mobile # and Im happy for her to give it to whoever is interested.
BTW I love it here, cant believe I didnt know how awesome it was till now!
Hi Anna,
I bet ur glad to finally be here and moving into ur house
We are having a meet on tuesday if u want to come?? Just Pm me and i can give u the details.
I would catch up thursday but i only get tuesdays off, so hope u can come.
Alicia:flowerz:
MummaBear03
02-08-2008, 18:21
Well, today I spent $800 :eek:
My vaccuum cleaner stopped sucking and my washing machine stopped washing :(
The vacuum cleaner I bought is an upright one and cost $100 :no: which is far more than I've ever spent on one before but couldn't find another el-cheapo one like I had before getting this stupid yellow one not long ago.
The washing machine came to $700 total including delivery and extended warranty. But it's one of the $200 cash-back ones so it brings it down to $500 really in total.
Still :thumbsdown:
So glad that Centrelink money is in my account as I haven't got a credit card and haven't done my tax yet!
Anyway, that was our day today :goodvibes:
WarriorMummy
02-08-2008, 18:37
Hi Anna,
My name is Hope,
Im new to the Townsville group even tho i have lived here for 3 yrs now,
If you cant make it on Tuesday - might be busy unpacking- I'm up for anything on
Thursday.
I have my 20 week u/s in just over a week and am dying to know the sex. Like you I
have 2 boys and am hoping for a girl.:fingerscrossed:
YAY another pregnant mum in the group :)
Hope to see this week sometime - Hope
WarriorMummy
02-08-2008, 18:42
Ouch mummabear
$800 - in 1 go
thats alot, but then again if dh doesnt stop me when i go shopping for baby.....hehe
i've been looking at all the girl clothes and pink stuff, and with the help of my fellow
shopaholic ( she knows who she is ) it wont be hard to go overboard. ooohhh pink
MummaBear03
02-08-2008, 18:52
It's just extra lucky that I withdrew $400 yesterday but already had $100 on me, then today I could just hand over all that money and use EFTPOS for the rest of it.
Oh, I also went into work for the afternoon to do paperwork and teach other staff how to do paperwork.
How did id go MB, did they understand it??
I wish u could come tomorrow :(
Hey Girls,
Mb - Sounds like you havent had a fun weekend at all work and spending money like that...all happens at once doesnt it? Hope tomorrow is a better day!!!
Anna - good to see you here but I dont have your number...you never pmd me maybe you gave it to someone else...
WarriorMummy
02-08-2008, 20:09
im sitting here with Xander on my lap
cuddling me and helping me type
he's so cute i just had to say something
Isabellas Mummy
02-08-2008, 22:25
Hi Anna, Welcome!!! Hope to catch up at one of the meets!
Glad your loving it here already, it really is a great place and the other mums are def WONDERFUL!!
Isabellas Mummy
02-08-2008, 22:28
Was lovely to meet you the other day MBear, sorry we didnt get much of a chance to catch up, hopfully at the next meet we will! hehe
I know what you mean, all my bills have seemed to have arrived at ONCE! so annoying...
:-) atleast you have a new washing machine now, hopfully it last along time! :-)
MummaBear03
02-08-2008, 22:39
I got 6 years warranty on it for $60 :p
She thought my daughter was cute :D
The vacuum cleaner has 12 months warranty on it.
MummaBear03
02-08-2008, 22:52
Anyone else cold tonight? Not as cold as a couple of nights ago but still cold!
Think I might stick the blanket in the dryer before going to bed to make it warm :p
WarriorMummy
02-08-2008, 23:14
its nice and warm to me
that said i sleep with a massive mink blanjet everynight
WarriorMummy
03-08-2008, 00:06
im sitting at the computer at midnight wide awake
i had a nap at 3 and didnt get up till 6
WarriorMummy
03-08-2008, 00:10
anyway i have a few new names on my girls name list
tell me what ya think
i have:
Lucy
Lilly
Kayla
Jade
Alyssa
Jamie
Jessica
Charlotte
WarriorMummy
03-08-2008, 00:11
and for boys i got nothing
so it better be a girl or i'll have a nameless child lol
WarriorMummy
03-08-2008, 00:21
i just found a peg in my hair
i told Damien and he said yea i put it in there ages ago
he is such a smartas$
today when we were driving and i was trying to drink from a bottle
he started to bunnyhop the car
so if i put it to my mouth it would spill
wet willies is another 1
men... do they ever grow up???
MummaBear03
03-08-2008, 12:04
I love the name Charlotte.
It's funny because I thought I was having a boy and was set on a name so when she came out a girl I was stuck for names :laughing: but she had a name straight away, for some reason a name just popped into my head and stuck :p
MummaBear03
03-08-2008, 12:07
i just found a peg in my hair
i told Damien and he said yea i put it in there ages ago
he is such a smartas$
today when we were driving and i was trying to drink from a bottle
he started to bunnyhop the car
so if i put it to my mouth it would spill
wet willies is another 1
men... do they ever grow up???
Men are strange creatures indeed. I prefer not to have one around. Last time I had one in the house he messed up my bathroom and missed the toilet and didn't bother mopping it up after himself :banghead:
Oh, and last time I went through a drive through with a man (who was driving) the girl said "drive through when you're ready" then a full 5 minutes later he was still there with a stack of cars behind him and she repeated what she said, he replied with "yes but I'm not ready yet!" I could have died!
WarriorMummy
03-08-2008, 12:25
lmao
and ewww at not cleaning up
Isabellas Mummy
03-08-2008, 13:26
Hope - i love the names Lily and Charlotte. I was lucky we had a girl, as i only had one name picked and it was for a girl...
Not long to wait now, although to you it must feel like an eternity to wait! :-(
DP does the same thing when i am drinking in the car, its so annoying, ha ha, none of them ever really grow up i dont think ha ha....
Isabellas Mummy
03-08-2008, 13:29
Oh No MBear, thats horrible about the guy not cleaning up!!!!!!
It has been fairly cold again, but i dont know if its coz im getting the flu and my body temp is all over the place!
Ive always felt the cold though... hate it!
Hope everyone is staying warm, although the sun has just come out! YAH....
Have a great sunday everyone!!! :-)
MummaBear03
03-08-2008, 13:33
It was my uncle so I felt like I couldn't even say anything since he's a little old and cranky now. Luckily he only stayed for a short time then found a new place to live. It would have upset him if I said anything, he would take that to mean he wasn't welcome here and the other option was to be homeless until he found somewhere else to live.
WarriorMummy
03-08-2008, 13:34
it is an eternity
cos its not just waiting to know the sex
its also finding out if im going to ever have a daughter
because this is the last 1 for me :(
MummaBear03
03-08-2008, 13:41
We're making Peppermint Slice now! Got a vegetable stew cooking away in the slow cooker for tea too. We were supposed to go to a meeting this afternoon but my daughter has spots :( she's been checked out but I've been told to stay home and keep an eye on her and if she gets a temperature or becomes lethargic it could be the new strain of Measles which her vaccination doesn't cover. Hopefully we will be there on Tuesday but if it's anything contageous we'll obviously be staying home.
She was bathed in Pinetarsol and they mostly went away but then they came back again so I'm thinking it's a reaction to something :fingerscrossed:
Madmummaof3
03-08-2008, 14:27
OH no, I hope your daughter is okay darl.
:laughing: that is so funny MB about the maccas story!!! Id be so embarrassed too but makes a funny story... Hope DD is better by Tues for our walk but if not just let me know it is no prob!!!!
We had a great day at Maggie Island today..DD was perfect woohoo!!!! Pity the weekend is over though....
Susan Mac
04-08-2008, 16:04
and for boys i got nothing
so it better be a girl or i'll have a nameless child lol
:laughing: I know what you mean. Our next one will be Molly or Anna, regardless of the gender!
roalston
04-08-2008, 19:17
Hey there all...Jeez I dont get on here for a few days and all these new posts and threads have just appeared, its gonna take all night to read them hahahahhaahaha...Just thought Id jump on and say howdy cause I know how much you all miss me...its ok you can admit it...anyway hope you are all well. MummaBear I hope DD is feeling better. WarriorMummy, I like Jade from your name list, but Im bias cause its my middle name so I like it.
rinny2007
04-08-2008, 20:26
Hey olivia,
Its been a logn time since i have seen you.
Im still on bedrest but ill see you tomorrow and we can chat.
I have a carton of strongbow sitting in my cupboard waiting til this baby comes out of me. hopefully it come sooner then the planned cesarean date. i dont think ill be able to wait til the 29th without my husband packing up and moving to a hotel for the next few weeks. lol
Hormones are making me a crazy women
hey girlies.....
Olivia great to see you!!!! Hope everything is going ok....
Erin - not long to go.....hope you have gotten those pancakes too....
Im so glad this weather is getting warmer!!!!
We had the best day at Maggie Island yesterday...you take for granted what a beautiful place this is!
Hope everyone has had a good day:)
WarriorMummy
04-08-2008, 21:07
i havent been to Maggie Island yet
and ive lived here for almost 3 yrs
maybe we'll go for our 4th anniversary in november?
Isabellas Mummy
04-08-2008, 22:49
We really do take it for granted Megan, i would love to go over there again - Maggie Island - but it always seems to get pushed further down the list!
Glad missy was well behaved, did you get many photos? How did MIL like it?
MBear - hope DD is feeling better soon! Everyone seems to be getting sick at the moment!
Olivia, hope the kids are being good :-) and your well !
:-)
WarriorMummy
05-08-2008, 20:47
hey i was just sitting at the computer and thinking i'll have to go into growth spurts next week to see if thay have anything i need for bubs and thought maybe its not known to the new ppl to townsville
but Growth spurts is a secondhand baby store and they also buy
they are located just next to freckles at cannon park- in the small businesses building
i can look up the exact address if you want
mummyjessie86
05-08-2008, 21:37
hey i was just sitting at the computer and thinking i'll have to go into growth spurts next week to see if thay have anything i need for bubs and thought maybe its not known to the new ppl to townsville
but Growth spurts is a secondhand baby store and they also buy
they are located just next to freckles at cannon park- in the small businesses building
i can look up the exact address if you want
Would love to go to this place! Is it on Vickers Road? I think i know the place and totally forgot it was there! If its not the same place, can you send me the address?
WarriorMummy
05-08-2008, 21:58
im pretty sure thats the 1 ill look it up
WarriorMummy
05-08-2008, 21:59
Growth Spurts. U/22 184-188 Vickers rd. North Condon 4815. Ph: 07 4723 4630 ...
i know the opening times r odd so its better to call first
mummyjessie86
05-08-2008, 22:03
Yeh thats the one... Thanks... I'll call first :D
WarriorMummy
05-08-2008, 22:15
ok got the times
tues - friday
9:15-2pm
saturday
10:00 -1:00pm
oh I might check that out too...Ive heard of it too....
WarriorMummy
05-08-2008, 22:19
yeah i actually sold all my stuff there in the month i had decided to neverhave any more kids
oh and our double pram when we decided it was more annoying then help
Isabellas Mummy
06-08-2008, 09:55
Thanks for the info Hope! Might have to go and check it out ha ha, see if i can get rid of afew of the prams i have brought and never use....
Good Morning!!!!
What lovely day!!! I might check out that shop tomorrow if i get a chance!
Im sitting at home waiting for Emmy's cot to be delivered...i hope it isnt all day waiting Im dying to go for a walk...
Need lots of posts to keep me occupied:yes:
mummyjessie86
06-08-2008, 11:03
Meggs - Check out the Google Street View thing :p That will DEFINATELY keep you amused! I am so sleep deprived from having too much fun with it last night :( :sleeping:
oh Jessie thanks for that suggestion might do that...though i also have housework to finish while Em is asleep but would rather look at google hehe!!!
mummyjessie86
06-08-2008, 11:31
Husework can wait :p
:laughing: im trying to both so i dont feel as bad....this google thing is fun....
mummyjessie86
06-08-2008, 11:48
I've run out of places to "stalk" :p
:laughing: you're not a stalker!!!!
mummyjessie86
06-08-2008, 11:58
Oooh yeh i am :yes:
I found DS Dad's new place! Mwahaha :cool:
Hehe, told you i've run out of places :p
:laughing::laughing: hmmm im sure you will come up with more hehe...its always later on and you think of things....well maybe just me....
WarriorMummy
06-08-2008, 12:16
I took a look at my place and im out the front
im pushing my double pram and josh is next to me walking lol
good thing it makes me look thinner
it would have been about 6 months ago i think
Isabellas Mummy
06-08-2008, 17:55
Hey girls!
Did your cot come Meggs?? Hope you werent waiting to long.
Hope you guys had fun stalking places in google he he ;-)
We had a good day... SOO exciting, Bella Boo stood up all by herself in the middle of the room and was just bobbing away ha ha. Now she keeps doing it... hopfully the walking part isnt to fair along, she was VERY impressed with herself ha ha....
Unfortunatley now DP is home she wont do, luckily i videoed it! :-)
Hope everyone enjoyed there day... not long till the weekend.. WOOHOO
WarriorMummy
06-08-2008, 17:57
haha typical lil mummy's girl she is
she'll be walking in no time
hey i looked at my house and saw me in front of it- on my way to castletown of course lol when i still had my double pram
Hey Jess - Wow how exciting not long now.....the cot came around 2 so it is all ready to be put together :laughing: had a shocker the last 2 hrs no idea why emmy has been screaming and wont sleep tried everything and she has just gone off finally....must be her teeth...
2 and a half days til the weekend for me yay!!!
WarriorMummy
06-08-2008, 18:07
its now 6pm and i have 2 kids tucked up into bed
they didnt have a nap today and are out of it
relax time for mummy (after i do the role books)
roalston
07-08-2008, 18:35
well I had a shocker of a day today. Both kids had a tantrum day. I swear it was from the minute they got out of bed. I had to take them to the park just so the screaming wasnt echoeing off the walls. We were there for nearly 3 hours!!! But hey, it was 3 hours of tantrum free time. Pity it started again as soon as we got home. Am well and truely tapped out for the day. Just had to share...oh and scream aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh...ok done now hahahaha. Ill just hope for a better day tomorrow.
Isabellas Mummy
07-08-2008, 19:09
Thats great you got your cot meggs, how did emmy go sleeping in it? Is she liking it so far?
Poor bubba! Hope she has calmed down for you alittle... I hate those days where everything goes wrong, feels like there never going to end... Hope she is ok! And you to??
Your right, i forgot about saturday work, so only 1 and a half days now he he... Not that i have anything planned yet, hopfully some time to myself for a half hr he he
Isabellas Mummy
07-08-2008, 19:12
Oh No!!! Hopfully tomorrow is a better day for you to roalston!!!!! They screaming def sounds better out in the open! ha ha not so loud..
Hopfully they went down easily for you tonight?
Look after yourself :-)
WarriorMummy
07-08-2008, 19:17
i dont know jess u heard the boys in the shop today lol that was in an open area lol
little terrors
boys love the thermometer i got cos it has a little melody when it had read the temp and talks too lol
Just saying :wave:
Not much action on here for a while...Im taking a break from doing housework so thought id jump on and see if anyone else is around?????
Right now Im watching DD try to take her socks off with her hands its a first and Im sharing it here hehe....
hope everyone is having a great day and week!!!
Nearly the weekend:smiliedance:
WarriorMummy
14-08-2008, 14:39
yay for weekends
i just got up from a nap lol
i havent needed a nap for a week but today i cleaned the whole house and the trampoline so i guess it took it out of me
omg milkybar milk and cookies is sooooooo yummy
i have to have more
Just letteing u know i may be MIA for a few days.
I'm having a really downer atm so need some time to sort my head out.
Will talk to u all soon:wave:
WarriorMummy
14-08-2008, 20:39
awww i hope you feel better soon Alicia
take care
Isabellas Mummy
16-08-2008, 17:34
Hope your feeling better lesh and back to posting soon!!! :-)
So proud of A today at footy!!! I wish i came to all the games he he, it was great. I will definatly be there next week..Was great to see you to Meggs! and Miss E, gosh she is a cutie he he..
Hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!!?? Anything interesting happen to anyone?
Isabellas Mummy
16-08-2008, 17:35
My weekend is going well, am currently charging the video camera incase DD decides to let go and take more then 2 steps on her own, veryyy exciting he he... although she will most likely do it when i am not paying attention!!!
Also very proud, brought a potty for DD on thursday, and she has sat on it 3 times now and gone twice!!!!! SOOO PROUD....fingers crossed TTraining stays this easy....
Have a great night everyone and hope to see you all next week!! :-)
WarriorMummy
16-08-2008, 19:11
lol @ TT staying easy- you wish
some ppl get it easy others dont- hope u get it easy
nothing much this weekend - dh is out getting cold rock so we can eat it while watch a movie on our new tv hehe
oh and dh went shopping for my birthday- he's not here right now hmmmm wonder if i could go peek- he hasnt wrapped em yet
nah better not i like a surprise
Hope you all have a good weekend :)
roalston
17-08-2008, 06:48
Good morning all. Alicia hope you are feeling better. Jess congrats on the TT, I have given up cause miss just hit that stage where she says no to everything, TT is a waste of time right now. So over this early morning thing, been up long before the sun every morning for the last couple of weeks. Sunday today and was hoping for a sleep in, by sleep in I mean 6am, but nooooooooooooooooooo, certain kiddies had other ideas. Maybe miss would sleep better if she would eat, but no she has other ideas about that as well. Oh well, they gotta grow up and move out some time, Ill sleep then hahahahahahahahaha.
Morning girls,
Hey Olivia!!! That explains where you have been...if it is any consolation I know how you feel!! I hope we see you soon....
Jess how is the ute going? Dh is stoked you have a ford lol!
Well I have had a pretty crappy weekend, Dh has been out socialising and lucky me stuck at home...for once I actually cant wait for the weekend to be over!!!!!!
anyway enough of me sooking hahaha....hope you are all having a good weekend, it is a beautiful day..dont forget the cultural fest at the strand is on if you are looking for something to do...
WarriorMummy
17-08-2008, 16:20
hey jess what happened to looking for a bike lol
im making roast for dinner tongiht- then i can have my milkybar milk and cookies
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm yummy
i want the weekend to never end- even being stuck at home would be nice as long as dh was here
hairdresser will be here soon to cut he kids hair
better start dinner hehe
tiggerturnip
17-08-2008, 20:34
hey every one :wave:
how are we all? we are good. we have had a busy weekend. lots of birthday parties we have been invited to, and bridal showers.
i have got my camera charged too as little miss is starting to walk, we have taken 5steps all by our self.:smiliedance:
hey jess hope bella walks soon, and yea she probly will start walking when your not looking.
hope everyone has had a good day
well im off too bed :sleeping: havent had much sleep the last couple of days
Lucy
Isabellas Mummy
18-08-2008, 08:51
Good morning all. Alicia hope you are feeling better. Jess congrats on the TT, I have given up cause miss just hit that stage where she says no to everything, TT is a waste of time right now. So over this early morning thing, been up long before the sun every morning for the last couple of weeks. Sunday today and was hoping for a sleep in, by sleep in I mean 6am, but nooooooooooooooooooo, certain kiddies had other ideas. Maybe miss would sleep better if she would eat, but no she has other ideas about that as well. Oh well, they gotta grow up and move out some time, Ill sleep then hahahahahahahahaha.
Olivia! Oh no... Hope you are getting some rest and piece and quiet?!
Hopefully you can make it some of the meets, we havent seen you guys in ages..
Thanks (about the TT)... i think shes only enjoying it coz its new and exciting, she will only go for DP though, ha ha, and thats fine by me! :yelclap:
I know what you mean, i have a DD who refuses to eat! AND sleep... although she does tend to sleep in coz she is up half the night, so your not alone :yes:.
Hope to see you soon... and yes, ha ha one day they will move out! THEN we can finally have our sleep ins back YAHHH :D.
Take Care
Isabellas Mummy
18-08-2008, 09:04
Meggs - he he, YESSS DP lovessss the new ute! He actually went to bunnings on saturday and spent lots of $$$ so that he could get some use out of the tray! Hmmmm, men!
Hope your weekend wasnt to bad! Had a lovely time on friday!! Oh.. need to talk to you about tuesday meet too...
Hope - he still has the bike! ha ha ha ha, nar hes selling it, thank god! To dangereous and impractical, he will kept the gear and most likely get one later..Means i can now drive the ute too he he he he...
Olivia - Loving the new profile pic, gosh the kiddies are growing up!! You will have to come again one tuesday! :-)
tiggerturnip - HOW EXCITING!! he he, fingers crossed missy walks soon (if she hasnt already?)... i know how you feel he he. Still no walking on DD front, but she has afew new words :-) (teddy and baby).. is trying to copy everything now.
Anyway, hope everyone had a lovely weekend!!! After DP's 4 days off sick last week, he went in bright and early today, only to be told it was an RDO!!!!!!! ha ha ha ha. Sooo he has one more day home! :-)
OH Jess make sure you put him to work today now he is better!!!! Thanks again for visiting the other night was the highlight of my weekend!!!
I started a new thread girls....go check it out!!!!!
WarriorMummy
18-08-2008, 09:48
yay little mr A has started to count you say 1 and he says 2 3 and then counts more but not with numbers, just sounds lol
J is at daycare today
i miss him already- he didnt want me to take A home so he could play there
well i wont be having a relaxing day at home with 1 boy i will be spending the whole day doing J's job- occupying A
this kid just wants me to play and play and play
its gunna be a looooong day
Olivia How are u guys, it has been awhile since we all caught up.
Hope how was J's first day?? Marissa might be going to that centre twice a week, i have to decide but maybe.
Thanks for having us Megan i love girly catch up nights and Eob is so funny.
:wave:Jessie wessie :laughing: Thanks for helping me with Andrew, i would be lost with out u (or late to work:laughing:)
Off to have tea mmmm kiev and vegies yummy, i will be back on later.
WarriorMummy
18-08-2008, 19:49
J had a great day- but im still a little iffy about the place
i think J was a little naughty but he seemed to have a good time
i had a good time with A - just one on one even got all the washing done
roalston
18-08-2008, 20:12
Hey there ladies. Will try and make it to a meet soon. Had tradies here last tuesday and will tomorrow as well. Getting a new hot water system cause our hot water is kinda brown...At least miss ate some dinner tonight, just one problem, she is still up!!! Cant win, hehehe...
Oh and DH is really mad at me too, miss drew on our brand new LCD monitor with pen and I cant get it off. Why its my fault I dont know. We just bought it yesterday. Im annoyed to but I cant wave a wand and fix it so im not gonna rant about it. Can anyone help me, does anyone know how I can get the pen off???
Anyway hope you are all well and we'll catch up soon.
Try gumption Olivia its magical :D
Hope, why where u iffy??
WarriorMummy
19-08-2008, 08:42
i dont know Alicia, probably just cos its my baby and im so used to having my eye on him 24/7 that not having him here i worry.
he also has a little problem going to the toilet there- he has discovered modesty already and the toilets are very open
im just looking for an excuse to keep him home
:)never mind me
oh and we just got a new lcd tv too- put it up high on the wall so kids couldnt touch it- good luck cleaning it
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-08-2008, 13:54
BYE BYE
The time has come and we are off to freezing cold Sydney and Canberra...you better miss me or I will cry :p!!!
I promiss I will come home as much as Ains will try and stop me :D...
Will take heaps of photos of the christening and Ains in her godmotherly role to show you all when I get home.
Have fun but not tooooo much fun while I am away ;)...
Miss you guys already :hugs: see you in a couple of week :wave:
We will miss you too Kristi:crying:
Have a great time though!!! Give Ains a big :hugs: from all of us...
Cant wait to see pics of the Christening too....
Hey Girls...
Big Announcement!!!!
Emmy can roll onto her tummy now:smiliedance: and can almost roll back again too!!! My clever little girl....
Just had to share my big news hehe...
Oh and yesterday I saw a snake on Ross River Road:yes: it was alive til I watched it get anihilated by oncoming cars..how scary!!!! it has made me sooooo cautious now there was no bushland around at all....
WarriorMummy
20-08-2008, 11:38
there are snakes everywhere here- we once saw 1 on ross river rd near centrelink- it got run over and dumbass dh went and picked it up and then call the snake ppl- it was still alive
u cant forget townsville is surrounded by bishland- well it was b4 it was all destroye for housing and developmen
yeah im aware of what surrounds Townsville and I have seen them before... but i was just commenting how scary it was in such a busy and suburban place.....
WarriorMummy
20-08-2008, 12:05
it is scary- especially when u think they are in ur backyard and everywhere
:yelclap: YAY for Emily, glad to see she is reaching all her milestones.
Hope everyone is keeping well :wave:
hehe i get excited by everything new... all going well time flies!
What's new with you Shauna? How are the boys going?
roalston
21-08-2008, 15:55
Yay! Hip Hip Hooray for Emily. Its sooo cute watching them roll...
Do you guys think they make straight jackets for 2 year olds?! Hahahahahahaha she drives me nuts. If only I got get her to stop climbing all over her brother I would be a very happy woman...
roalston
21-08-2008, 15:57
Oh forgot...does anyone else have trouble with Bubhub running slow?...No? Just me? Where did my fast internet go :hissy:
hehe Olivia she will stop when he starts doing it back :laughing: did you get the pen off the screen?
I cant believe how big our bubbas are now!!!
roalston
21-08-2008, 16:04
No the pen is still there, loud and proud! At least it works still. Im worried it will void my warranty though. I called some computer repair places and after they finished laughing at me they said theres nothing i can do. :hissy:
oh no Olivia:hair: at least it is watchable!
My internet is always slow haha dial up! Need i say more....
Well Im off to look at a house for rent...:fingerscrossed: we really need somewhere bigger and this is the right price:smiliedance: I hate house hunting...
proudmama
21-08-2008, 16:34
can't believe i only just found this thread :laughing:
good luck megan :fingerscrossed: for you - it's amazing how quickly a baby can make a place seem soooooo small
olivia :eek: heard about the screen - pity nothing can be done about it but like megan sadi at least its still watchable
only 5 sleeps til my happy holidays - i need it too - going from a two bed townhouse to a three bed house creates soooooo much more housework - i am wiped - especially now michael is free to scamper about lol
happy chatting ladies
WarriorMummy
21-08-2008, 17:26
i had the biggest scare today- X fell down the stairs had a little cry and was fine then i was getting confused and couldnt read or type or see very well and my right arm was tingly and it felt detatched from my body and it was just scary- i couldnt understand what i was reading or what i was typing or what word came next and what letter was next and then i looked for the letter and couldnt see it and just AARRRRRGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH
i called the doc and she said to come in so she could make sure it wasnt a stroke- scared the **** out of me
anyway was just a massive migrane making its way- thank god
pity bout ur telly- i wouldda had a go at them if they had of laughed at me
its my birthday tomorrow yay
its the 22nd
and im 22yrs
and im 22 weeks preg
hehe lucky number tomorrow
hope u get the house u want megan good luck
Oh Gosh Hope are u ok now, how scarey for u. Is X ok now?? what a full on day u have had.
A big Happy Birthday for tomorrowhappybirthday I dont know if i will be on or not so thought i would say it now just incase.
Have u got any plans??
I have everything crossed about the house Megan I know what u are going through.
Olivia did u try gumption??
Marissa has Mini Olympics tomorrow at daycare, will be heaps fun.
WarriorMummy
21-08-2008, 20:11
yes X is ok he just had a lil cry and that was all- as tiny and fragile as they look kids are hard as rocks sometimes
we r thinking of maybe going out to dinner- not sure where tho or if we might just grab some dinner and eat it at a nice quiet place just us
kool mini olympics- hope she has lots of fun
Just wanted to say happybirthday Hope... have a great day/night celebrating!!
We are just having a home day today had such a busy week...cant wait for the weekend!!! Looking forward to going out tonight too:smiliedance:
WarriorMummy
22-08-2008, 11:14
thankyou
dh is staying home because he wants to keep an eye on me
we might go to sizzlers if my headache lets up and we need to go get my cake yummy
i got beautiful topaz earrings and a bracelette
i am so spoilt
that sounds nice, jewellery is always a winner..
your headache must be much better for you to be on the computer so thats good....
Glad Dh is home to help..good timing for your birthday!
WarriorMummy
22-08-2008, 11:28
yea thank god for panadine forte
id still be in bed under the covers if i didnt have them
still would prefer to have him at work and me have no headache
headache on bday sux, but i'll b fine just keep my panadine close by
Good morning girls!!
Yay it is the weekend:smiliedance: well it will be for me when DH gets home from work hehe....
Hope - I didnt know you could have panadeine forte when pregnant? I thought panadol was all.... Hope the rest of your birthday was good too...
Enjoyed our get together last night girls!!! Was fun to get out....I think the guys enjoyed the footy hehe...
:fingerscrossed: for Master A's footy today alicia hope he scores lots of goals!!!!
WarriorMummy
23-08-2008, 10:14
yea you can have panadine forte- i didnt know that till i went to the hospital for the first time
well we went to sizzler- and it was terrible- all the pastas and stuff were old and the desserts looked like they had been sitting there since lunch- we were there at 5- my steak was like a burnt piece of charcole and the kids burgers were gross
the kids took 1 bite and xanders went on the floor and josh just said yuk
so dh called the manager over and even he said my steak looked bad so we got our money back and left
we went to the strand and got some ice cream and enjoyed the rest of the night
apparantly they are doing a trial and error thing at sizzlers- the burner was up too high and alot of ppl had sent back their meals
other than that and being drowsy from the panadine it was good and i was treated like a princess:)
id have to say my best birthday ever
proudmama
23-08-2008, 14:01
hope - glad you had a wonderful birthday - sorry i missed you yesterday - my bubhub was stuffing up - but looks like its working now
megan - any news on the house you looked at
prob wont get on tomorrow so i'll catch up when i get back
happy chatting
Happy birthday for yesterday Hope! Was the Sizzler you went to off Woolcck St?
Nice to see a general chat thread although I feel a bit out of the loop :o
How great is the warm weather right now? I know you guys probably think its cold but for us its veeeeeeeery warm and lovely compared to the 10deg temps we were getting down south :laughing: I must say the more I see of Townsville the more I like it up here, its a very pretty city.
Megan - hope your house hunting goes well. It is the suckiest thing to do, I personally hate it but I care to much about what we live in to leave it up to DH lol
THEY WON :smiliedance: Totally undefeted what a little champ i have...............:D
Was the best game of the whole sesson he was awsome even when he got hurt.
The other team played dirty, kept punching everytime they tackled our boys.
But karma got them and WE WON fair and square:smiliedance:
I'm so proud of them.
Anna, What have u been up to its been awhile since i saw you around. The weather is great atm wish it could stay like this.
Jess Have fun tonight have lots of drinkies for me:D
Megan Thanks for keeping me company while they watched the stupid game, all though it did get interesting at the end hey.
Hope glad you had a great Birthday how suckful about sizzlers though.
Hi Shauna, How are u and the boys going??
Kristy I hope your having a wonderful holiday and enjoying the cold:p
Bye Jods Have a safe trip hope you guys have fun as well.
:wave: Everyone else i hope your enjoying your weekend.
Alicia:flowerz:
Yay way to go A and his footy team! And lovely to see they won even though the other team played dirty!
Ive not been up to much, we only have one car atm so if I want it to get around I have to wake my kids two hours early to drag them dropping DH off 25min away at work :( Hopefully we'll buy a car for me this week and all that will be over. Im hoping its a Toyota Kluger or a Ford Territory :smiliedance: Im pretty tired atm, this pregnancy is way worse for exhaustion than the other two. I'll be glad to see the 2nd trimester turn up in a month. Maybe the heat isnt helping.
Im so keen for adult company, conversations with a 2 year old get mighty boring after oh about 600 of them :laughing: And thats on good days when I can understand 90% of what he is saying. We went to Mazemania the other day with a friend we know from Victoria and Jett was the happiest Ive seen him since we moved, he didnt even tanty because he missed nap time. Sometimes forget how much they enjoy playing with other kids.
ETA - Forgot to ask before, has anyone in here delivered at the Mater Private? Im just wondering if its as good as it looks.
:smiliedance: Thats great Alicia!! What a clever boy you have...tell him great job from us....
Anna!!!! Where have you been? You were here one min and then gone again....
Jody have a great time away...will miss you:(
Jess - Have a great time tonight dont even think about miss b....
Hope - That is disappointing about sizzler...
Yay it is the Christening tomorrow of Miss E and Master C cant wait to see pics!!!!!!
WarriorMummy
23-08-2008, 17:42
yes it was sizzler just off of woolcock- but we were there just 2 weeks ago for lunch and the food was good( undercooked) but good- maybe just a bad night
yay little A - pity the other team had to be nasty tho
i am loving this weather atm its soo nice, we even got our car cleaned out today
we have to pick up mil tomorrow but J will love it because he will get to see all the planes at the airport then on wed she will take me shopping for my birthday
good luck with househunting megan, hope u get the house you want and dont have any trouble with it or any bad neighbours
yay jess u have the net back on
Thanks girls i hope we find something too, it is a pretty hard market, there is one Im hoping to look at next week that is the right price and location so hoping that works out... our lease is up so we can move anytime:smiliedance:
tiggerturnip
23-08-2008, 20:49
hey girls
how are we all? i hope everyone is haven a good weekend. :yes:
i hope we can meet up for a weekend meet some time soon.
and i have same good news little miss started walking more then 5 steps today:yelclap: and she hasnt stopped yet
yay:smiliedance:
well hope you have a good night and talk to you all soon
:wave: to all. We are all doing really good. Lucas is what almost 6mth now has 2 teeth and is cutting his top 2..good times good times. My weeks have been pretty busy, early mornings to take rhys to work....YUK!!
Lachlan got excellent results from the paeds last week so we are over the moon but just wait til summer hits could all go pear shaped. He is starting to enjoy swimming still doesnt really do as he is told but you get that. He is also starting to talk more and more clearer.
We saw Elana today for her birthday and gave her the pressies that lachlan thought were for him,typical HAHA and then tomorrow off to the park for the morning.
I am in the process of booking into my course in november so exciting.
Lucas is starting swim lessons next term, so looking forward to that he LURVES bath time. He is also starting to get his knees under him so will be off in no time.
Nothing much new just same old same old, exercising my butt off, i even went jogging yesterday and cayce is trying to get me to do castle hill tomoz.....more like kill me :D
Megan the right house will come up soon enough you just wait.
Alicia, awsome to see A team did so well :)
Hope, fingers crossed you start to feel better soon, its hard to b sick and have kiddies to look after...dont i know it...
Jody glad to see your settling in in your new place.
Jess, your doing better than me at TT, lachlan had 1 good week and then cracked it LOL.
Anna, i think i will see you thursday if you make it to the BB meet :)
Anyway hope i didnt forget too many im not up to date on this thread of late. But glad use are all doing well and the kids look great :)
WarriorMummy
23-08-2008, 21:25
yes shauna feeling much better today- no pain or sickness of any type this arvo so was a good day-
to me the migrane was nothing - compared to the scare i had cos of that dimwit telling me she thought it was a stroke- happy to have a migrane over that anyday
That's great the boys are doing well Shauna..i cant believe Lucas is already 6mths!!!! time flies doesnt feel that long ago that we were pregnant!
Isabellas Mummy
24-08-2008, 10:04
gosh!!!!! feels like i have missed soooo much!!!
Anyway... finally back on the net! Thank god...
Megan - Hows the house hunting going? :-) Hope Em has been behaving herself this weekend, he he, is she starting to enjoy tummy time now she can roll?? Was great to catch up with you as well, although everytime i talk about Em or DP sees her, he wants another one ha ha ha!!
Alicia - SOOOO proud of Andrew, glad we were there! Although i must have sat next to the loudest mother there!! (from the other team) - she was crazy!
You will have to let me know when the season starts again, would love to continue coming! :-)
Shauna - Glad to hear Lachlan is doing well!!!! YAH... we have just started swimming lessons again too, fun times he he.
OMG Lucas is growing soo quickly. AND 2 teeth he he... they dont stay babies for long.
How i miss excerising!!! Goodluck on castle hill he he. Me and DP used to walk it most nights, and it nearly did kill me ha ha ha specially trying to get the pram up! BUT it makes you feel so much better after!
Hopfully we can catch up soon!
Jody - Have a safe trip, hope little M behaves for you (i know he will, hes the best behaved baby i have ever seen he he)... I just know he will walk for you too he he, specially for the grandparents!! You better let me know when he does.. fingers crossed for you!!!
We will miss you!!
Hope - YESSS finally back on the net, and phones, thank god!!! Bloody telstra!! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your birthday!! AND yahhhh for shoppping on wednesday!!
Hows X going?? They seem so fragile but your right they can handle more then we thing, good to hear he was ok!
Hope all you lovely ladies are having an absolutly fantastic weekend!!!! Seeya all next week :-)
Isabellas Mummy
24-08-2008, 10:12
Hopfully B walks on the tuesday meet!!! Shes sooooo CLOSE. Walked from the kitchen to the lounge room and can go around the lounge room now!!! Yahhh, she is trying so hard. Walks, falls, straight back up and walks again he he he.... My baby is nearly a toddler!!! :-)
Weeks been so busy cant really remember whats happened... ha ha
Had a lovely night, thanks guys! Was nice to get out and have some baby free time
;-) although i spent the first 2hrs checking my mobile to make sure B was ok he he...
SHE WAS PERFECT!!! Went to bed on time, ate her dinner, didnt cry!!! So proud of her.. and DP ;-)
Even went straight back to sleep (in her cot) after DP picked me up, and didnt wake till he left for work at 6.30am, only coz she heard the garage door!... i told DP he is on bedtime duty now he he, seeing as she was sooo good....
It probably seems like the normal for most familes, but this is a big deal for DP and DD he he, as she is VERY much a mummies girl, i love watching them starting to bond.. so cute...
ANYWAY enough blabbing - :-)
yay:smiliedance: Jess glad you enjoyed your night out.
I must say i to am proud of M and bella, it so good to hear.
Do you want to start walking at night again??
I can come over after work and you and i can go..... what do u think?
Afternoon Girls,
So glad you had a great night Jess...go DP now he can do it all the time hehe.....
Houshunting is slow...Im really picky and trying to find something decent for the lowest price is hard but it will happen we can move anytime now our lease is up...
Isabellas Mummy
24-08-2008, 15:11
Thanks guys!! he he
Alicia - YESSSSS i really enjoy walking etc, and love going, but DP always says he wants to and then never comes :-(
Id def be up for walking after you finish work.. anytime is fine with me...
Meggs - Dont worry something will come along :-) fingers crossed for the perfect place coming along soon though.
rinny2007
25-08-2008, 08:06
How is everyone going,
There is still no baby at my end. I have the cesarean this Friday. I hope i go earlier so i can spend Jaydens first Birthday with him next monday....
I had better head back to bed. i was bored watching the olypmics while on bedrest now i dont know what i am going to watch..... geez movie days.. its a pity we dont have a mini bar fridge in the bedroom then i wouldnt need to leave the room lol..
have fun all and Once i have this baby ill keep you all posted.
Hey Erin,
Good to hear from you have been wondering if you have had bub! Hang in there not long to go...you have almost made it now:smiliedance: you must be getting sooooo excited!!!! :fingerscrossed: you go early for Jayden though Im sure he will be just as excited to be celebrating his new sibling!
Let us know if you need anything....
Weeeeeeeeeeeeee I have a new car :smiliedance: We picked up an 05 Toyota Kluger at the car auctions this morning. Should be ready to go by next week, got to get finance through which should be by wednesday and then get it put over the pits and rego'd then its miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiine. Ive never had my own car before Im so excited :laughing:
Will be so nice not to have to wake up at the crack of dawn to have the car.
Rinny, good luck with the birth! Cant wait to hear about it :thumbsup:
WarriorMummy
25-08-2008, 09:35
congrats on the car- i noticed u were hoping for a girl after 2 boys- good luck
well Alexander is sick today- isnt even keeping down water so far, im hoping he can keep down the panadol i just gave him- my poor bubby
i cleaned everything yesterday so there is nothing to do except go out- an with a sick bubba it looks like i'll be enjoying a quiet one in.
Hi Erin good luck for friday darl, and a big happybirthday To Jayden for next monday, he will have the best birthday present, a new little brother to play with.
Megan The right house will come to you;)
Jess goooo bella boo she is so cute walking:yelclap:
Hope Poor A Hope he is feeling better soon, does this mean you can't come tomorrow??
Yay Anna on the car, i know the pain of getting up early, i have to get up at 4:30am everyday, so i can get the car to get to work and do u think my darling kids would go back to sleep for me.......haha NO.
So congrats on not having to do it any more.
We i was sent home from work at 10am cause M had the runs a few times and then spewed everytwhere but has been fine since and is full of beans:rolleyes: I have a feeling the milk from breaky did it.
Oh well i got the day off work:smiliedance: I have been feeling...... well 'funny' the last week or so, I am praying i might be pregnent.
But i wont get my hopes up to much just yet.
Ooooooooooh how exciting Alicia, when will we all know???? :) lol I need a buddy who's close to me in EDD and I always get my way so your it!
Hope M stays happy and full of beans. What is it that you do for work?
WarriorMummy
25-08-2008, 12:42
A is feeling much much better now he's eaten and had tonnes of water
it was just for the morning
ooooooooooh i have my fingerscrossed that funny feeling is what u want it to be
hoping for u
so with him all good i should be seeing u tomorrow- yay i need to talk to grown ups
oh glad the kiddies are feeling beter now!
Yay Anna on getting a car..you dont mujck around!!!
Cant wait for tomorrow and seeing everyone...
Ooooooooooh how exciting Alicia, when will we all know???? :) lol I need a buddy who's close to me in EDD and I always get my way so your it!
Hope M stays happy and full of beans. What is it that you do for work?
Well lets hope you do get it this time and i am the buddy:D I dont want to get my hopes up to much but its hard not to hehe. I'm on CD21 so next week i will test.
I work in childcare out near stocklands, it sucks its so far away (i'm in Deeragun) but i love working there (most of the time)
Oh wow your close by me, Im in Bushy Beach :) My kids go to Premier ELC on Geaney Lane. I admire your job choice, not sure I could handle caring for that many kids at once, my two (er well 3 soon lol) are more than enough. I used to be a Nanny though, pre kids, and I loved having the intimate caring environment of it being me and the two of them. I toss up going into childcare every couple of years but always end up sticking with my dream of studying midwifery.
Afternoon girls!
Alicia sending lots of :babydust2: to you...cant wait to hear some exciting news!!!!!
Well girls can you cross your fingers and toes please...I went and saw a place today and it is nice and right price so am putting in an application:smiliedance: also sussed it out to have meets there :laughing: and it is doable!!!! Like my priorities hehe...
Hope you are all having a good day...cant wait til tomorrow...
roalston
25-08-2008, 19:32
Hi all, hope you are all well.
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: For you Megan hope you get the house.
Elana had a great birthday on the weekend, think we spoilt her, she really enjoyed the park. Pity DH had to go for his aptitude stuff on saturday and missed more than half the day with her but she had a blast on Sunday. Cant believe my little girl is 2 already!!! She looks so grown up, where did my baby go?? She had her first day of childcare today, shes going one day a week, and from what they said she was the perfect angel child. Huh!!! Why wont she be that for me, hehehehehehe, gotta love it :laughing:
Hey Olivia!!!
So glad Elana had a great birthday...I have something for her when I see you guys next:)
Woohoo you get a break one day a week!!! Kids are always better for others than their parents hehe....
Hope to see you soon!
roalston
25-08-2008, 19:44
Yes I do hope to be coming along to a meet soon Megan, but do you ever have that stretch of time where nothing goes to plan?...Stuff just keeps popping up on Tuesdays, but hopefully soon.
Oh glad she had a wonderful day Olivia, SOrry we missed it.
So how are u coping with her in Daycare, i hope ur getting some U time:hugs:
Isabellas Mummy
25-08-2008, 22:05
hey girls!!!! i know we have a meet tomorrow, but thought id say a quick :wave:
oh yahhhhh meggs - :fingerscrossed: for you on the new place.. how exciting!!!! how long does the application take to be processed?
:yes: they def do grow up WAYYY to fast olivia! glad that she had a wonderful birthday he he... hope your enjoying the time while she is in daycare - they always seem to be :angel: for other people! ha ha and then no one believes that they misbehave ha ha...
OOOOOO alicia :smiliedance: - i have every finger and toe crossed for you, i really hope this is it!!!!!!!!! how exciting!!!!!!
hope - glad A is feeling better, poor thing! be good to catch up tomorrow, havent seen you in agesssssss. i know what you mean about adult time.. DP has worked nearly 14 days straight, and its all day, so im craving some adult conversation.
Isabellas Mummy
25-08-2008, 22:09
VERRRYYYY excited, lil B is starting to walk everywhere at home and is trying to show off by standing with no hands and walking with her baby he he he he - fingers crossed she walks for you guys tomorrow, so proud of her! my little toddler...nearly...
Kristi/Jody - how are your trips going?? bet your having a wonderful time, although maybe alittle cold he he... hope the kids were all well behaved for the flights!
Hoping to meet you soon Anna!!!
Have a great night girls :-)
WarriorMummy
25-08-2008, 22:12
yess jess its been AGESSSSSSSS
too long with out my shopping buddy, youll have to come round and see what ive bought too teeheehee
Isabellas Mummy
25-08-2008, 22:17
:yes: tell me about it Hope.. with the kids and DP sick and then stuff with my car and damn telstra cutting me off... !!! BUT we are hopfully back in the swing of things now.
:yelclap: oh yess! i am dying to go shopping he he, now my cars are out of the way im free to go again...
specially with DP going away i will need some retail therapy.
ha ha have you been baby shopping again???? what have you brought now??
dont worry ill be over ALOT when he goes away, he he, ill take it in turns at bugging everyone :ecomcity:
anyway bed time.. :sleeping:
WarriorMummy
26-08-2008, 15:14
ahh jess you can bug me anytime lol
i havent done much more shopping- but u still havent seen all the stuff i bought before lol
Afternoon girls!
Dont worry Jess you wont be bored or lonely....
Was great to see you girls today:) And also great to meet new faces...
Still waiting to hear about the place but put the application in:fingerscrossed: though Im scared about all the work involved hehe....
Isabellas Mummy
26-08-2008, 16:32
:fingerscrossed: for you meggs!!! hopfully they dont wait to much longer to tell you! when would you move in?
had a lovely day again today ladies!! :yelclap:
although abit noisy ha ha :eek:
i dont think i will get bored ha ha (bella doesnt let me!!) but i will def be lonely, so lots of meets are needed for september! :yes:... i HATE being by myself...
was also great to meet the new ladies!!!! :smiliedance:, hope you enjoyed yourselfs and felt welcome, hope to see you all again soon he he.
Oh Megan I know that waiting feeling, keep busy and i have my:fingerscrossed: for you and R.
Jess your welcome to come stay here if you want, i might even have to come for some girls only sleep overs :laughing:
It was busy today next time we will have to go around 12ish so its a little quieter.
It was good to meet Danni and Anna, I to hope you felt welcomed, I know how hard it can be to fit in with new ppl but i for one try and make everyone feel welcome and wanted:D
Woooooooo party at Jess's house :laughing:
Sucks when your on your own for so long (Ive done it a few times sans kids) but it would be worse having a little one as well. Im here if you want company at all, I dont have much of a life :)
Isabellas Mummy
26-08-2008, 21:02
sounds good alicia, i might have to take you up on that :yes:.
im hopless, i get so scared on my own ha ha :(
ooo yes, we can have some girls nights here, cosmos and dancing he he he he :yelclap:
Isabellas Mummy
26-08-2008, 21:07
awww thanks anna! the last time i was on my own i was pregnant and staying with my parents, so it wasnt sooo bad he he, but now im in the new house with a sooky baby (there is soooo something living in our roof, an it scares the hell outa me at night!) i will def be taking you up on that offer!!
guess what!!! miss B has been walking around the house alllllllll day he he he he!!! soooo CUTE, shes even been letting me video tape it!
so funny though, she looks drunk! now shes trying to run, but her body is going faster then her little legs can take her! ----- sorry to bore everyone, im just sooo proud, been waiting 4months for it!!! -----
ha ha ha if she doesnt walk infront of you, atleast now i have a video of it ha ha ha
Morning Girls!!
Firstly wanted to say Congratulations Erin and Kevin and welcome to your new son!!! so glad he has arrived and hope you are all doing well:smiliedance:
Anna hope you have a better day today....not long til you have your car!!!!!
Jess - we can come and have girl's nights at your place!!!!! Not sure when we would move in cause we need to give three weeks notice here first and dont want to overlap rent too much...not too mention i will have to pack and clean :laughing: hopefully i will hear something today either way I hate waiting....
oh and :smiliedance::smiliedance: for Miss B and her walking!!!
Cant wait to see Kristi and Jody when they are back...we miss you!!!!!!
Well Im off to get ready going to a tupperware party this morning, im such a sucker for it hehe...
Am I the only one without a life? lol I should be cleaning but Im being lazy for the morning. Both my monsters are zzzzzzzzzing.
Congrats to Erin on baby boy's arrival!
Yay for B's walking! In about 4mths time youll wonder why you wanted her to walk at all when she's trying to kamikaze off your furniture Jess hahahaha
WarriorMummy
27-08-2008, 10:57
ur not the only 1 sitting at home lol
we just got back from the corner store- ie lolly shop mmm spent $23.50 OMG
nah $20 was for a fathers day gift pack order
and the kids r watching abc kids- i finally got it on the new telly and they havent watched it in months- of course now my legs hurt, someimes i can walk forever and be fine but other times i walk 2 mins and my legs start ****ing me off-
sending u pink vibes anna
WarriorMummy
27-08-2008, 15:48
hey guys thanks for coming over, its nice to have visitors sometimes- Megan you left in just in time to avoid Alexanders screams lol
Yay i finally saw B walk
oh i just found out that my baby sister told my other bro and sis that i was having a baby:(
was supposed to be a surprise- i didnt even know my baby sister knewyet
oh well theres still a chance that they can come up for xmas- as small as that chance is im still clinging to it
anyway thanks girls
hehe Anna I often feel the same! You are not alone....
No worries Hope, us girls were in the area anyway so thought we would pop in cause I hadnt seen where you live yet....
Well I hope everyone has had a good day:) I enjoyed my tupperware party and of course had to buy something but at least I didnt buy EVERYTHING i wanted :laughing::laughing::laughing:
Isabellas Mummy
27-08-2008, 19:38
ha ha i also know the feeling anna - until i meet all these wonderful ladies i was sooooo lonely!! hope you can come to the meet next week, and i am always free to catch up for chats/coffee/playdates most days of the week!!! so feel free to sms me! - i am only ever busy fridays...
b is definatly still in the cute stage of walking he he, once she starts running itll be just fun fun fun! :-(
im excited though, NOW i can actually go shoe shopping for her!!!! :-) YAHHH
hope you can make the girls night this saturday?
hope - thanks for having us over at such sort notice :-) ... so jealous of all your little boy clothes, there gorgeous!
b enjoyed herself playing with all the boys cars and trucks ha ha ha.
hope your leg/s are feeling better and not hurting you to much?
thanks for inviting us to the tupperware party meggs!!! glad i didnt buy to much he he he, ill be saving up for the next party he he!
did you hear about the house yet???
more pink vibes coming your way anna!!!!!!!
hope everyone had a lovely day!!!
ours was very busy and eventfull he he ...
WarriorMummy
27-08-2008, 20:03
lmao Jess - now u can go shopping for her?? dont you shop for her anyway lol- i know what you mean - just makin fun hehe
legs are fine- its just weather change, always had it and dont expect it to go away
i know u guys think im stoopid for moving that cupboard but it was less effort than picking up the boys- and it made me feel good cos it made our room look so much bigger and is much nicer for bubba now
Megan- now you know where i live- u gunna stalk me??? lol
let us know when you find out about the house i hope you get it- or if not you find something better and cheaper
Morning ladies!
I will definately be at the meet next week even if I have to walk there lol I will have my car by then though so I wont. Ah shoe shopping, its addictive you know, my boys have so many pairs of shoes they hardly even wear hahaha but the girls shoes are cuter *sigh*
Yep Im coming to the girls night! Already set myself aside some $$$ and am dreaming of the yummy food lol
Meggs, whats happening with the house? RE can be so lazy about getting back to you, Im crossing my fingers for you!
Hey Girls,
Still no news about the house so Im thinking it is a no goer but thats ok the right house will come along and I have contacted some others im truly dreading the whole moving part anyway so dont mind putting it off a bit and enjoy my cheaper rent here too hehe.....
Hope everyone is having a good day, we are just having a quiet one had such a busy week and emmy was restless from 4 this morning so im wrecked she is still whingy too needing more sleep...the joys:laughing:
Ah I sympathise with Em, Ive been awake since about 4:30am. My boys also decided today was the day to wake up before 8am and then nap at 2 seperate times :hair: Im desperate for a :sleeping: Thankgod the weekend is nearly here. Sleep ins for me :yelclap:
WarriorMummy
28-08-2008, 16:56
yay anna now i wont be the only 1 sitting there sober laughing at the girls getting drunk
heres to a cheaper and better house meggs
Isabellas Mummy
28-08-2008, 19:32
meggs - bugger... well i hope the RE calls you anyway even if its a no go... let me know how you go. plus we have the ute now if you need a hand moving! im going to be free as a bird he he :yes:
howd em go today for you?
hope you had some time to rest yourself?? :sleeping:
anna - did everything go well with your car? great to hear your coming to the girls night too, should be great! i know, bella has over 10 pairs now.. ha ha, but she lovesssss wearing shoes. she will pick a pair out every morning he he he :yelclap:...
i hope you to got to have some rest?? :sleeping:
hope - your a silly billy, that cupboard looked heavy!
hope your leg wasnt to bad today! :D and the boys behaved for you!?
ha ha ha oh how i love shopping! its a hobby... brought 4 shoes for bella and 3 summer pj's and a dinner set... oh an a new bikini, so i needa get walking so i can wear it in public!!! ha ha ha
hope everyone had a lovely day and cant wait for our catch up on saturday night!!! :smiliedance:
WarriorMummy
28-08-2008, 20:06
4 new shoes for her??? jee girl your making an addict already lol
boys did not behave for me this morning- well J didnt A always does, hes such a screaming angel
the cupboard was empty, had taken the drawers out and i litterally leaned on it to move it, no effort whatsoever- harder to pick up J atm
yes i cant wait til sat night- specially as i wont be the only sober 1
ahh moving- that reminds meof the last time i helped some1 move- they reversed their car straight into a bus, the bus was driving on the rd and she didnt see it
HOW COULD YOU NOT SEE A BUS- im not talking tsvl buses im talking a big double adelaide bus
her car left a big dent in the bus- not even a scratch on the car
anyway- shopping tomorrow again- but with mil, she spoils the kids with ice cream when we go out so they'll love it, i wish she didnt think swings were useless ( the baby ones) cos id get her to get me 1 lol
she bought our change table and monitor for A, hmmm wonder what we need that she would agree with?
shes going to africa for safari in 2 weeks - i told her to bring me back a tiger
I WANT A PET TIGER- would be so cool, hehe no more loud pub, id just go over there with him and ask them nicely to shut up- might be a bit hard to smuggle him in the country tho
Oh someone shoot me now :hissy:
Jett woke up and vomitted in the car 3 times while taking DH to work this morning. Got home and he crawled back into bed and passed out. So now Ive cancelled all activities today including the much needed dental appointment for a broken molar thats killing me in order to be knee deep in vomit Last time this happened I ended up in hospital due to severe dehydration with Ripleys pregnancy. So cross your fingers only Jett gets it and doesnt pass it on to Rip or moi.
Army wouldnt let DH off today but said he could knock off an hour early. Woopie doo I have to go pick him up anyway so we can get the new car but what good does an hour do me when my dental appt was this morning at 9:30am.
So I may not make it tomorrow night anyway. Depends on whether anyone else gets this bug or if the kiddo's are ok by then.
Might have picked it up from the playcentre on Tuesday maybe, I dont know of anyone else who's had it and we havent been anywhere else since then so watch out for the other kids! I really hope no one else gets it.
WarriorMummy
29-08-2008, 08:31
aww poor bubba, i hope no one else gets it
A was sick on monday morning, throwing up even his water- by lunchtime he was scoffing down food like normal and jumping around the place. we think he ate something bad and his body was getting rid of it- hope ur little man gets better
i really hope you can come tomorrow. at least he threw up in that car and not in the new one lol
good luck
Oh Anna! That sounds awful...let me know if you need anything today..I hope it is contained to just jett, may be just a little bug hopefully:yes: We want you there tomorrow night:smiliedance:
Jess Jess Jess!!!!!! hmmm we have to contain your shopping addiction:laughing::laughing:
So far so good. He kept some plain toast down but threw up his water (on the floor not in the bucket I gave him ugh lol) Ripley is his usual sunny self sooooooooo hopefully he stays that way. Ive popped Jett in front of the TV with Mulan playing and he's quiet for the moment.
Thanks for the offer of help Meg I appreciate it but we should be right :) Hopefully he'll keep lunch down to and be fine by tonight.
Isabellas Mummy
29-08-2008, 11:47
bugger anna!! hope jett is ok now?? :fingerscrossed: you and R dont get it, also you have to come out tomorrow night :yes: he he
im only down the road, so if you have any problems, let me now!
meggs - i promised DP while he is away i would contain my shopping - well atleast cut down! ha ha ha and he told me to shop while he was away coz then he wouldnt have to know :laughing: :laughing: hes so silly!
although we did have to get the ute fixed up yesterday :no: so that took pretty much all my shopping $$$$! cant believe cars cost so much to fix etc!!!
hope - enjoy shopping with you MIL... lucky duck! maybe you should make a list of everything you really need, that way you wont forget anything?
let me know how you go he he :yelclap:
alicia - were are you??? although i saw you this morning, i havent seen you on for ages!!! hope everything is good. seeya tomorrow night!!!
hopfully your tax has come? gosh they are slow enough!
Isabellas Mummy
29-08-2008, 11:50
been good today meggs he he, no were near the shops!
took B swimming this morning, hopfully she gets back into it soon. she loves the pool at home and the bath etc, and she used to LOVE swimming lessons, but since we have started again, she screams for half the time and wont let go of me, so we just float around the pool together ha ha ha!
so proud, she is finally have a lunch time sleep ha ha, on my bed, but its peace and quiet! :-)
hope everyone is having a wonderful friday?!?!
WarriorMummy
29-08-2008, 11:52
UMMM no jess shopping with mil is not fun- she bought me some tops too and the boys matching pj's- soo cute
but everything she picked out was UGLY shes 69 so with her fashion sense is BAD
she kept picking up things and saying that they are all the rage now- yea but i dont go with the rest of the crowd, i wear what i wanna wear.
some of the things were scary!!
anyway- just sorted the budget and molded it in my favour for tomorrow night lol
ok boys r jumping on beds now bye
Isabellas Mummy
29-08-2008, 12:05
ha ha ha dont worry, my MIL is a nightmare!!!! so i understand...
atleast she took you though and got some stuff, even if some was bad! ha ha
how cute, the boys would look gorgeous in there matching pj's! he he. oh that reminds me i will try and email you the photos of A now, while B is distracted with tiny teddys ha ha!
hmmm yes i will have to get some more money for tomorrow, god damn! i wish we didnt have to get the ute fixed, seemed pointless, ha ha now its going to sit in the drive way for 4weeks! oh well..
ha ha DP taught B to jump on the bed! lucky ours isnt to high from the ground and the bedrooms have carpet! although she thinks it funny as when she falls. strange child!
WarriorMummy
29-08-2008, 12:41
yes kids think beds are trampolins- i sometimes wonder why i bought our massive safe 1?
maybe it was a waste of $400 but we did save $300 on it so not too bad- im making dh's favourite tonight- chicken pastry's
chicken breast cut up with chopped mushrooms, mozzarella cheese and creamy mushroom sauce all wrapped in puff pastry and cooked till golden brown
im drooling already- of course it takes me 2 hrs to prep and cook but soo worth it
:smiliedance: Jess for no shopping today!!!!! hehe...hopefully miss b will enjoy the water more when we all go for swimming?? Im so keen to take em.....
Anna - hope Jett is still keeping things down and not passed anything on...
Hope - at least she is offering to buy you things i never look a gift horse in the mouth....oh we do a similar thing that DH makes...chicken with mushroom cream sauce in crepes...he even makes the crepes too:D:D
WarriorMummy
29-08-2008, 13:46
hey no knocking back stuff here lol
just telling her i dont like it when she picks out a big polka dotted red and white granny top- NO WAY
actually most of the tops seem to be going back in time rather than forward
shes going to africa next weekend so it was good for the kids to spend some time with their grandma- she only just got back from a month in canberra lol
i still want her to bring me back a tiger lol
Phew so the gastro bug hasnt visited our house. I dont know what it was but after he had breaky he kept down some lemonade and then at lunch he had KFC (we were picking up the new car and he saw the sign lol) so far thats stayed down as well. No poopy nappies either. He's his usual painful self so he must be ok hahaha
Rip isnt sick and neither are DH and I so I think we are SAFE yay!
So Im still coming tomorrow night lol
Do you have a pool at home Jess? So lucky some days I wish we had a pool as the heat is killing us lol
WarriorMummy
29-08-2008, 16:36
the heat is killing you know???
oh you are going to suffer badly during summer- hopefully it rains a bit- its nice when it rains, until it starts steaming then it gets worse
hope you have air con
i wish i had a pool too but then i would prob have evry kids who dances in there- so prob better that i dont have 1
great that ur still coming- i wont be a loner yay
rinny2007
30-08-2008, 02:31
Hi all this is just a quick note to say hi. I got back home from hospital around midday friday. we Had baby Robert on Tuesday night by cesarean he weighed a healthy 10 pound 6 ounces(4.93 kilos)
Im suffering a bit from the scar but i will get over it....
Jayden Just loves being around his little brother. he smiles from ear to ear when they are near. I think he thinks its just a new toy to him....
And yay yippee i am home for his first birthday.......
i have to go now and tend to a very grmpy baby... oh well the joys of little ones again....
cya
Good morning everyone:wave:
Good to hear from you Erin... glad you didnt have to stay in hospital too long and that everything is going well for you...happybirthday to Jayden on Monday I hope you have a great day celebrating together...I love Robert's name too:D
Hope to meet Robert soon:)
Madmummaof3
30-08-2008, 08:03
Congratulations Erin!!!! How are you feeling?
Hope you all have a great weekend :)
Kirsty
WarriorMummy
30-08-2008, 09:28
Congratulations on bubba- hope you recover fast
Happy birthday to the little one for monday
Oh I missed ur earlier post about Erin Megan.
Big Congrats Erin, Kevin and Jayden on your new little bundle Robert.
I'm glad you will get to be home for Jayden's bday. How special with your boys almost a yr apart and there bdays so close together. That might make parties a little easier for u guys :D
On another not i CANT WAIT till tonight girls, am really looking forward to it, no just have to find something to wear hmmmmm.
WarriorMummy
30-08-2008, 13:34
ok finished shopping and yay i finally got a rocker, decided against the swing as the limit was 9kgs-
we got a rocker that turns into a toddler rocker on sale at toyworld
and a mobile for $14 at growth spurts- in good cond too so yay
kids r going down for a nap while i relax and get ready- see you all tonight
Morning everyone :wave:
What a beautiful day:smiliedance:
We have already been out to breakky at Sizzler soooooo yummy and so packed today!! I highly recommend going there:)
Welcome home Kristi:smiliedance: Cant wait to see pics and hear all about your trip on Tues!!!!!!
Oh I have to share some big news.....
Emmy slept til 7am!! My first wake up in the daylight...i know it is because I was telling the girls last night that she always wakes when it is still dark but yay we got to sleep in:smiliedance:
WarriorMummy
31-08-2008, 11:21
yay for ur sleep in- i slept till 9:30 got up and cleaned and did washing
hoping to go to the shops after and get some ice blocks- its soooooo hot
i hope you girls got home ok- you were ummmm a little enthusiastic with the camera lol
hope you didnt blind Anna into crashing than nice spacious car haha
did ya get ur maccas on the way home?
Yay for Emmy sleeping in, what a good girl!
My car is still intact Hope. Not even a lick of vomit in it either which suprised me lol We got Maccas before we left the city.
roalston
31-08-2008, 16:39
Just have to say...
CONGRATULATIONS ERIN AND KEVIN!!!!!!!
Robert is sooooooooooooooooooooo gorgeous!!!
And a huge HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY to Jayden!!
Had a blast today, thanks Erin. Elana just loved the party.
:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
Isabellas Mummy
31-08-2008, 16:56
YAHHHHHH for em sleeping in!!!!!! What a good girl he he.
Yumo, i might have to try sizzler for breakie, i never think to go out for breakfast...
thank god i got all the photos of last night of the camera, coz after i uploaded them my camera died!!!! (hmmm not sure why, it could have been coz i smashed it on the tiles at bAaM's last night trying to take a photo of the sleeping DD's and DP's! they were so cute!)
WarriorMummy
31-08-2008, 17:24
haha did u wake them up with ur camera smashing? lol
I'm off to bed girls, got to work tomorrow:(
JESS I will call u in my lunch break about tomorrow night and what time i will finish work.
Isabellas Mummy
31-08-2008, 21:26
hope - ha ha nope, the girls didnt wake up, DP did - got abit of a fright... the girls slept through all the chatting! there good! he he :-)
hope everyone had a great weekend??
talk to you then lesh!
meggs - all i can think about it chocolate nacho's!! ha ha - we need to find the receipe!
WarriorMummy
31-08-2008, 21:30
i couldnt bring myself to actually taste them- until after i had my chocolate cake and by then i was too full to eat any more-
had a good day today- slept in, went to spotlight and got some moulds to melt some chocolate into with josh and make choccies and spent the arvo relaxing
kids went to bed early, and got up about 10 mins ago AAAARGGGGGHHHHH
trying to get them to stay in bed atm, dh is giving cuggles
got alot of bribing to do tomorrow- as we're off to kindy
toodles
Hmmmmmmmmmmm chocolate nacho's seriously I think I might head to CJs on thursday and have some lol They are the BEST.
Isabellas Mummy
31-08-2008, 21:50
ha ha ha i agree!!! might have to organise one of our weekly meets there ;-)
WarriorMummy
31-08-2008, 21:54
might be less noisy during the day- but there is NO WAY i would take my kids there at night- their poor ears
WarriorMummy
31-08-2008, 22:00
oh i gotta say - bAaM = supermum
getting up at 4:30 in the morning
dropping off dh
getting A ready for school
getting M ready for dc
getting ready for work
then spending all day with other ppls screaming, yelling, pooping kids
coming home and cooking(?) spending the night settling a teething bubba
having bugger all sleep and doing it all over again
is it a bird?
is it a plane?
no its Alicia. da da daaaa
Ah I would take my boys there of a night, they love noise (well they certainly make enough of it lol) and I refuse to have to find a babysitter every time DH and I want to go out. So I made the boys outing-friendly. Theyve been everywhere and majority of the time they end up asleep.
I would only hesitate to take J cause then Id have to share my nacho's and as much as I love him it would be a hard thing to do :laughing:
WarriorMummy
01-09-2008, 08:07
haha- dh and i havent actually gone out, so the kids arent used to it- i dont have a babysitter either, only time ive been away from them is when dh has them and im at an appt or something or on the rare occasion like sat night
but those who have met A in our house know how he can scream, so i guess he'd be ok with noise- just not that much- we just have fish n chips at a park and stuff like that-
still a bit eeww at the sound of the nacho's but they did look yummy
We have always kept em around noise and she will sleep almost anywhere ( except play centres) even at CJ with all that noise....Im like you Anna I want my kids to be outing friendly too...though we are lucky that DH's family would babysit if we needed it, that is the good thing about having family around for that stuff :laughing:
Im so craving more nachos with all this talk :laughing:
Well good news Emmy slept til almost 6:30am soooo happy yay... going to see another house this arvo so :fingerscrossed: we even have completed the application form ready!!!
I hope you get it Meggs, I'll cross my fingers!
And yay for Emmy sleeping til daylight again!!
WarriorMummy
01-09-2008, 08:43
:fingerscrossed: for u meggs- hope u get it
hopefully em keeps up this sleeping for you
:laughing: I know after me going on about never waking when it is daylight and now two mornings in a row!
I really hope today is the last day I have to look at houses, such a hassle! At least we are organised with it if its good, though it has two living areas which is perfect so can have a kids room:smiliedance: and good for meets too...
Oh Im keeping my :fingerscrossed: for Carys:) I have heaps of girly stuff Emmy never even wore cause she was too big that Im happy to pass on....
oh if anyone got the Townsville Bulletin on Sat in the careers guide is a pic of DH in the ad for his work very exciting!!!!