View Full Version : Need another meet

21-07-2008, 16:05
So the BH annual event meet never really eventuated - so lets try again :goodvibes:

I propose Thursday the 7th of August - thats just over a fortnight away. Homebush or Darling Harbour seem to be the most accessible via public transport - so which location works?

Thoughts? Suggestions? :detective:

ikis84
21-07-2008, 16:11
Homebush gets my vote!

Ashleigh<3
21-07-2008, 16:17
We'll be there.
I vote Darling Harbor-EASY!.:D
Easy to drive to Gordon, park and train it the rest of the way too.

The last time I went to Homebush meet, it was a shocker of a walk from the train station to the meeting place, it was at least a twenty min walk. :o Yeah I'm lazy.

If the meet is at Homebush I'll more then likely drive there. I need to learn how to drive there.:p

21-07-2008, 16:33
Yay, i can actually make this meetup!! :yelclap::D I vote Darling harbour!! :yes:

21-07-2008, 16:38
How about we have a day-meet with childers at HomeBush and then have an AO meet at Darling Harbour? If you can make either/or then at least its a catch up of some sort lol.

Or I'd be happy to do Homebush on the 7th of Aug and then Darling Harbour, say two weeks later?

Ashleigh<3
21-07-2008, 16:44
How about we have a day-meet with childers at HomeBush and then have an AO meet at Darling Harbour? If you can make either/or then at least its a catch up of some sort lol.

Or I'd be happy to do Homebush on the 7th of Aug and then Darling Harbour, say two weeks later?

Oh yes please!!!!!

:D:D:D

shed
21-07-2008, 16:50
Either location is fine for us.

ikis84
21-07-2008, 17:54
Sounds great :)

Beany
21-07-2008, 18:04
Either is fine here - Darling Harbour is better, though :D

Kizmet
22-07-2008, 10:20
either is fine for us but prefer homebush

the kids and separate AO meet sounds good :thumbsup:

shed
22-07-2008, 11:22
one of these days I want to go to Lollipops as well, so if anyone wants to do that let me know.

22-07-2008, 12:56
Im not going if the hippies are :no:

Beany
22-07-2008, 13:00

22-07-2008, 13:04
All those b(.)(.)bies being flashed everywhere, talk of co-sleeping, children being spoken to like they are human & being made to feel bad about tying my kids up out the back with nothing more than a bowl of water.

Its just not, well. Natural :no:

Beany
22-07-2008, 13:07
I'll flash my boob just for you, Ally.

22-07-2008, 14:09
one of these days I want to go to Lollipops as well, so if anyone wants to do that let me know.

Oh - you mean the one at Fox? I went there a few weeks ago. It's not bad. Very cramped - but I think I just felt cramped cause Jedd was in a little corner and refused to budge :rolleyes:

22-07-2008, 17:37
Whats the best way to get to homebush from the city with public transport??

Beany
22-07-2008, 17:39
Train to Olympic Park and then a 15 minute hike up to the park :)

Kizmet
22-07-2008, 20:17
I met another hubber at homebush a little while ago and she got the bus said it was really fast and easy! much easier than the train

have no idea if that would work for you guys though but just throwing it out there

RmumR
22-07-2008, 20:24
Ally just poking my nose in here but can you PM me when you sort out the AO night as if i can organise myself i might be able to make it.

Beany
22-07-2008, 20:35
I met another hubber at homebush a little while ago and she got the bus said it was really fast and easy! much easier than the train

have no idea if that would work for you guys though but just throwing it out there

Do you know what bus, from where and where it stops?

So, in other words, plan my journey for me, K! :laughing:

Kizmet
22-07-2008, 21:02
:laughing: i have no idea but i will ask...if you havent heard from me in a few days remind me...as i 100% have forgotten :laughing:

Ashleigh<3
22-07-2008, 22:12
Homebush is probably better. Somewhere with play equipment and LOTS of run around room for the young crazling.

RmumR- I'm a coastie Mum too, so if you'd like to treck it down for the AO meet with me, you're more then welcome. :shakehands:

22-07-2008, 22:32
I would like that info too on the bus, esp if its easier and quicker than the train! :yes:

KaM
22-07-2008, 23:08
There is a bus from strathfield station that stops nearby .. there is also one from Olympic Park as well . .

I can do either since thursdays I am child free . . :D:D

22-07-2008, 23:40
Ok so being serious.

I can do either locations & Thursday means Boof will be along so if there is a playground all is well ! Cant do an nite out cause heaven knows how DP would cope with Squeak waking like he does !

Oh & being that this is being held 2 days before Squeaks 1st birthday ... We expect presents .... Expensives ones only !

Ashleigh<3
22-07-2008, 23:51
Oh & being that this is being held 2 days before Squeaks 1st birthday ... We expect presents .... Expensives ones only ! __________________

:laughing::laughing:

Do cupcakes count? I'll make them look 'expensive'. ;)

Beany
22-07-2008, 23:52
Oh & being that this is being held 2 days before Squeaks 1st birthday ... We expect presents .... Expensives ones only !

Certainly. As long as you know I expect cakes. Tasty ones. And lots of it.

Beany
22-07-2008, 23:52
:laughing::laughing:

Do cupcakes count? I'll make them look 'expensive'. ;)

DAMN YOU!!

:p

22-07-2008, 23:55

Well thats that sorted !!!!

Didnt have to lift a damn finger either .... Aaaaah easy !

Ash can bring cupcakes i will bring something else thats yummy just have to think about it !!!

Ok mini freak out tell me tomorrow all will be fine ! Tell me to take a deep breath & stop being a moron ! Squeak has his vax's in hospital tomorrow *bites fingernails*

lavenderpegasus
22-07-2008, 23:59

what is lollipops??

KaM
23-07-2008, 07:52
Lolllipops is an indoor playcentre

lavenderpegasus
23-07-2008, 15:05
ahhh i miss Sydney

nats
23-07-2008, 21:14
I vote for whatever has been most popular so far :D
Can I have a li'l PM whence y'all know, ploise :flowerz:

Oh Oh Oh, I can do friands! They look cheap but they taste expensive LOL

RmumR
23-07-2008, 21:21
Homebush is probably better. Somewhere with play equipment and LOTS of run around room for the young crazling.

RmumR- I'm a coastie Mum too, so if you'd like to treck it down for the AO meet with me, you're more then welcome. :shakehands:

Thanks Ashleigh that sounds great now will just have to organise a babysitter

24-07-2008, 10:06
I propose...

Thurs 7 Aug - Homebush Play Meet

Thurs 21 Aug - Darling Harbour Play Meet

Sat 13 Sept - AO meet at Darling Harbour

Let me know who wants a PM with exact details (time, locations etc)

Beany
24-07-2008, 11:16
Works for us all around :yes:

nats
24-07-2008, 12:33
Sounds good to me. I wont be coming to the AO meet though :(... unless I can convince everyone that the clingy breastfed toddler on my hip is actually a ventriliquist doll :D

Where abouts in Homebush do you all meet then?

Beany
24-07-2008, 12:37
Bring the toddler with you, nats :)

nats
24-07-2008, 12:43
Really Beany? To the adults only meet :confused:

Well, he is about the size of a 12 year old :laughing:
He looks like a man in a nappy LOL

Beany
24-07-2008, 12:54
Yep :D The adults only meet is generally dinner. It's more a case of "no children necessary" rather than "no children welcome" :)

RmumR
24-07-2008, 12:58
Ally can i please have PM's with details for both the darling harbour meets the one with kids and the AO one, hopefully i can make one or the other if not both

KaM
24-07-2008, 14:48
I might plan ahead and see if I can do an AO meet . . Hopefully Matilda's sleeping pattern is sorted by then . . omg .. a night out ! :O

Kizmet
24-07-2008, 19:46
all sounds good to me :D pm me with details

KaM
24-07-2008, 22:07
Just realised I cant do the DH meet .. going to the Stitches and Craft Show but can make the homebush one

28-07-2008, 15:37
I'll send out PM's soon - just wondering how everyone feels about me bringing chocolate haystacks? Only reason I ask is cause they have peanut butter in them... I will make sure they're in a sealed container - but is anyone coming with any potential allergies?

Beany
28-07-2008, 15:49
Asher can't have them but isn't allergic as far as I know :)

KaM
28-07-2008, 16:01
If Matilda was coming there would be an issue but as she is at daycare .. bring them along!!

28-07-2008, 16:07
Mmm - maybe I'll leave them for another time... Just in case.

Kizmet
28-07-2008, 16:08
Ab wont be eating them as much as she will probably beg too :rolleyes: but no allergy issues here

28-07-2008, 22:34
Dont think we had a nut issue here but Squeak isnt about to find out ;)

Bring 'em along im sure it should be fine unless there are allergy issues with others !

Im hoping to make both day meets :smiliedance:

Will probably just head to my mums after the Homebush one cause i have a cake to make !!!!!

Ashleigh<3
28-07-2008, 22:49
I'm going to do my best to attend the meets.
ATM I can't really make any promises due to certain reasons, but- you know me, I'll either show up- (late) or won't be there at all, of course I'll let you know if either occurs.

As for the AO meet, I'm in the middle of organising my 21st bday bash and it may be postponed in early Sept, depending on the vacancies of the venue I'm hiring.
I'll definitely avoid making it Sept 13th, so I can try my hardest to AO with you all, oh and I'd very much like to meet Nat and her ventriloquist doll :p.

29-07-2008, 00:44
I would love a PM when it comes out, and ill try my very best to get there.:yes: Its just hard at the moment with study, but i will make an effort to sqeeze it in. :D

30-07-2008, 10:25
When I asked about the nut thing - the haystacks are just for mummies!!! They're FAR too good to share with kidlets (and also too hard to chew for little mouths)

KaM
30-07-2008, 14:26
When Matilda is around nothing is just for mummies!! . . . hehe . .

02-08-2008, 14:11
Have the PM's been sent out for the meetup yet? I would love one when they are sent out. I found theres a bus from hurstville to olympic park, so that will be easy for me. :D

KaM
02-08-2008, 14:54
Oooh that's lucky!! Do you have a link for that bus ??

No pm's yet . . but I would assume its about 10.30/11 at the cafe like it normally is .. or at the playground . .

KaM
02-08-2008, 14:58
Nevermind! I found it .. it stops at Strathfield which is perfect for me and then you can get off opposite the park on Australia Avenue .. awesome!! :yelclap:

02-08-2008, 15:00
I'll do PM's tonight - have had friends staying for the last few days.

TinyStar
02-08-2008, 15:19
Can I have a PM for the AO meet please?

Nats - you must come! cos I said!

02-08-2008, 20:36
PM's are out :)

Let me know if you haven't got one or want one. I'm not sure of the exact location of the HB meet (I've never been there myself lol) but KaM knows where it is. I'm sure if you ask her nicely she'll message you (oh - and can you message me as well? cheers lol)

KaM
02-08-2008, 21:24
I have messaged you hun and am more then happy to let everyone else know!!

Becteria
02-08-2008, 21:28
Can you send me a PM... i have dancing with maiky on Thu at Fox, so could do the DH meet after that.

Cant do AO, have my BIL's 40th...

Will be good to catch up/meet...:yelclap:

ikis84
02-08-2008, 22:35
PM received, ta :) Off to pencil it in on the calendar!

Beany
02-08-2008, 22:40
Should be there for all :yes:

Bec: what is we changed AO night? When are you free?

05-08-2008, 19:44
Should be there for all :yes:

Bec: what is we changed AO night? When are you free?

Yeah - that one is still AGES away; throw us a few dates :)

So whose coming on Thursday? (2 more sleeps lol)

Beany
05-08-2008, 20:26
All systems go here! :D We're definitely in.

05-08-2008, 21:05
Yep we should be fine !

The kidlets have kicked their tummy bug & now its just be recouperating !

I have to come cause ive got pressies for you Ally !!!!!

Oh & you lot seriously do i stop calling you hippies now & calling you nutbags :p

Beany
05-08-2008, 22:18
I think the hippies would throw biodegradable waste products at you for considering me a hippy :D

05-08-2008, 22:23
Huh? Presents? For Moi? :confused:

Me no comprehenso?

But will happily oblige :laughing:

KaM
05-08-2008, 23:19
As long as Matilda is better I will be there . . Matilda will be at daycare ..

I dont want anymore 40.8 temps for a LONG TIME!!

05-08-2008, 23:25
Yessums my dear !

Got a pair of flongies & florties for the little master & i just couldnt resist making a pair of flongies for wittle miss for next year & a few other bits .... Nothing spectacular cause i aint the best sewer & you will probably laugh at my efforts heh but thats ok :o

ikis84
06-08-2008, 00:06
I will be there :) I've invited my bestie (Annabelle'sMummy) along as well - she has a 15mo girl.

KaM
06-08-2008, 07:23
Lets hope the rain stays away and we get a nice sunny day!!

06-08-2008, 08:09
I was going to come down but DH isn't well & needs a scan.....that & I have to come down sunday (which I really can't & wouldn't ever want to miss :D) so will give this one a miss :(

06-08-2008, 08:54
Sif you need to come down on Sunday :p

The weather has already cleared here so im assuming that was it in regards to the rain ! They say we may have some showers tomorrow arvo but hopefully it holds till we all get home afterwards :D

nats
06-08-2008, 10:26
We'll be there :)
It's undercover right?

Kizmet
06-08-2008, 11:33
we'll be there 95% certain :yelclap:

but sadly Ally you have to wait for presents til sunday :p I mean Griff has to wait :p

oh I totally forgot to rsvp...this is my rsvp :laughing:

shed
06-08-2008, 11:49
I don't think we will be coming.

That should get the numbers up now :p.

KaM
06-08-2008, 13:02
We'll be there :)
It's undercover right?

The playground is under a big shade cloth . . but there is also a big cafe with an outdoor area that is undercover. . if it does happen to rain . .

Beany
06-08-2008, 13:09
We'll be there if the weather plays nice. We won't if it doesn't :(

Ashleigh<3
06-08-2008, 13:34
I'm still ill with flu and the youngin' is catching on. :dizzy:

Sorry ladies.

KaM
06-08-2008, 14:08
Im hanging for wedges and sour cream . . . . .

06-08-2008, 15:05
I don't think we will be coming.

That should get the numbers up now :p.

Dag !

You should come :shame:

06-08-2008, 16:13
bom.gov reckons the morning should be okay with showers coming around in the afternoon. At this stage, Jedd and I are coming. I think I'll bring a raincoat, gumboots and spare clothes for him just incase :)

KaM
06-08-2008, 17:37
If the rain does decide to make an appearance the cafe is a good place to run . . it even has a little kiddies table and chairs with some colouring in . . .

Kizmet
06-08-2008, 19:11
sorry ladies i'm out, we've had a death in the family and im spending the day with my nan

Beany
06-08-2008, 19:22
Oh Kate :hugs: I'm sorry for your loss and hope you're all doing okay.

06-08-2008, 19:56
sorry ladies i'm out, we've had a death in the family and im spending the day with my nan

Oh Kate :hugs:

Sending big bunches of flowers to you and your family :flowerz:

06-08-2008, 20:29
Oh Kate .... If you need anything yell !

:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

06-08-2008, 21:24
I have a map of where we're meeting (courtesy of KaM :D) but it doesn't say where car parking is available... there is actual car parking available - right??

KaM
06-08-2008, 21:54
Oh there is plenty

06-08-2008, 23:46
Ally - Yep there is heaps ! You will see it all on the drive in !

Beany - Ive messaged you where to meet us for the bus !

nats
07-08-2008, 07:34
We'll be there. If it rains I'm sure James will my out there filling his gum boots with water :hair:

See you soon :)

07-08-2008, 07:38
We're coming as well. I didnt get much sleep last night so I'm hoping that there is good coffee available!!!

Jedd's got his raincoat already to go lol - he looks like he's ready to go fly-fishing :laughing:

KaM
07-08-2008, 07:57
Im sorry guys but I wont be able to make it today . .

07-08-2008, 08:16
We are out too :(

07-08-2008, 08:35
Ohhh - so its just Nats and I?

Maybe we should take a raincheck til the DH meet in 2 weeks? Does anyone have nats ph no?

nats
07-08-2008, 08:51
I'll take a raincheck. Let Beany know too if she doesn't :)

07-08-2008, 08:53
Righto - I'll send her a text.

What a shame - I was looking forward to today. Oh well.

See you at DH in 2 weeks :yelclap:

07-08-2008, 09:11
Sorry guys .....

Boof is being a right royal & Griff is not happy ... He hasnt poo'ed in 4 days now so its not a good sign for him.

Ive now got to spend the morning trying to get him to go ... Yay go my life :rolleyes:

Well there ya go way TMI for ya !

07-08-2008, 09:14
Never mind. Means I get to go down to Wollongong today to pick up my new pram :D

07-08-2008, 09:17
Oh oh is that the twin one ??????

Damnit can you bring it to the DH meet so i can have a squizz ... Just put a doll in the other side :laughing::laughing:

Beany
07-08-2008, 09:59
Lucky I checked before legging it out the door :laughing:

I'm spending the afternoon in Darling Harbour if anyone wants to come for a quick, impromptu meet :)

shed
07-08-2008, 10:07
I must be psychic. I knew this meet was never going to happen.

Just can't seem to get our sh!t together can we ladies?

Nats, I would love to meet you at some point, i can't believe we haven't met already.

Beany, I will come into town one day next week, - lunch? Somewhere noice.

Beany
07-08-2008, 10:21
Somewhere noice with toddlers. That'll be interesting :laughing:

Can't do Monday or Tuesday but rest of the week is all good to go!

nats
07-08-2008, 13:00
We ended up going to a play group so it was orlright :)

Shed, Beany, I have a nut allergy so you stay away! :laughing:

No, honesty, I looking forward to meeting you all at DH :smiliedance:

(make sure you come this time :shame: :D)

Baldie's Mum
07-08-2008, 13:10
:flowerz: moving in 19 days!!! :flowerz:

Then we will have NO excuse cause you can all come to my house.....child friendly, great tea and coffee, friendly, warm, t.v, cakes, easy to park, pram friendly, you know EVERYTHING we look for!!!!! :D :D :D

Ashleigh<3
07-08-2008, 13:15
It does sound like we're all a bunch of procrastinating bum heads but I think we all had reasonable excuses, right? Especially me. *Coughs*

07-08-2008, 16:58
Meh.

08-08-2008, 09:34
Oh oh is that the twin one ??????

Damnit can you bring it to the DH meet so i can have a squizz ... Just put a doll in the other side :laughing::laughing:

No - I realised that one wouldnt fit in my car :( I needed a lightweight stroller for Jedd with this growing belly so got a Quinny Zapp - and OMG I think I'm in love!!!

Beany if your still looking for a stroller I cant recommend this one enough. It turns on a 5c piece and is just so incredibly light weight - its incredible!

Beany
08-08-2008, 13:10
Yeah I think I should totally have both a Quinny and a Bugaboo :laughing:

No, even old materialistic me can't do it :D I bought a cheapo from KMart that filled the void (just needed it for travelling). Still very happy to Boo it around on normal occasions :D

08-08-2008, 19:55
I'm considering getting the Bee next... I'll have to trade in my other 4 prams for it - but I reckon it would be worth it :D

18-08-2008, 12:25
Right - so whose coming on Thursday? I'm still up for it but wont make it til midday or 12:30'ish :)

Beany
18-08-2008, 12:36
I'll be there :) Midday suits me fine :yes:

18-08-2008, 14:00
Yep we are still in as long as the GI appt doesnt go pear shape on Wed ! It wont though !!! It wont !!!

Midday is fine here too cause it means just taking our time in the morning !

KaM
18-08-2008, 15:33
If all my sewing is done . . then I might be a good chance !

18-08-2008, 20:01
Sweet - midday it is then :)

Should I send the PM out again?

ikis84
18-08-2008, 23:18
Yep :) I'll try to come this time... I had had a really rough night with the kidlets the night before though, and was totally hammered in the morning! I didn't feel like going anywhere :/

Kizmet
19-08-2008, 09:28
we won't be coming :( I am fighting off a cold and a two year old testing every boundary possible inclusive of running away at opportune moments so really not brave enough to go on the train and into the city with her as yet :no:

20-08-2008, 12:11
We're still up for it at this stage. Picked up our new pram today - LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

Beany
20-08-2008, 12:29
Is that the Bee?

We're definitely coming, too :yes: I'll be the one you'll see running into the distance chasing Lightning Child :laughing:

20-08-2008, 16:38
Is that the Bee?

We're definitely coming, too :yes: I'll be the one you'll see running into the distance chasing Lightning Child :laughing:

Yup - the Bugaboo Bee :bee:

Still getting used to the front-access basket, but so far I cant fault it :D Tomorrow will be the test - whether Jedd will sleep in it or not :footinmouth:

20-08-2008, 18:55
We should still be there as long as all goes well here tonite !

You will just have to excuse the possibility of numerous dirty nappies from G that can seriously cause more harm than sarin gas ! As well as lots of whinging & cursing from me !

Im almost tempted to see whether Kindy can take Boof tomorrow :o

20-08-2008, 23:06
Looks like there's a lot of pikers again!!!

Oh well. See ya'll tomorrow :)

KaM
20-08-2008, 23:20
We are going to stay away . . we have only just gotten over a tummy bug and now my mum has it . . so wouldnt want to share it with the little ones. . it was NOT fun at all . .

Plus . . darling harbour is so scary with Matilda!!

22-08-2008, 12:38
Cancelling the AO meet.

Sorry peeps.