View Full Version : Sydney Meet for May......
Peaceangels
23-04-2006, 12:27
Well considering last night was such a success and I have been nominated to organise the next get-together i thought I should get straight on to the case.
So, have a vote on which option you'd most desire and then we can nut out a date, time and venue...........
Well me voted you'll just have to guess what I voted lol
bbl my backs killing me:rolleyes:
23-04-2006, 20:23
Im voting for a day meet at a play centre hopefully on a weds or thurs as I work the other days of the week :smiliedance:
Well unfortunately in May there is Mothers Day (the 14th) and then the following weekend (21st hopefully) will be Declan's Christening so you CAN'T :shame: organise anything for these two days (unless you want me to stalk and haunt u!!! ) heheheheheheh:hugs: :p
MumsieMel
24-04-2006, 12:06
Hi!!!
I can only do weekends, so guess what i voted for! :rolleyes:
But not Mother's day! :thumbsup:
I voted for the weekend picnic thingo, but i am flexible :D if it works out easier to do a mid week thing or whatever then that doesnt worry me either.
A weekend thing would be good since I work Mon-Fri.
Maybe we'll bump into each other this weekend at the baby expo ?
Who's going to the expo?? I was sent free tickets and figure I may as well use them I guess .... ??
A few of us are going on Friday Eleanor! :)
26-04-2006, 00:15
I was going to say im easy but yeah that doesnt sound too good :rolleyes:
So i think i should say im flexible LOL !
darn, too many bloomin appointments!!! Oh well
Peaceangels
26-04-2006, 21:33
Right, well it seems the voting is pretty high for a family picnic day, so I'll get the ball rolling on dates / destinations.
Just post your vote / preferences as I don't think I can add another poll to this thread........
Dates
Sunday 21May
Saturday 27May
Sunday 28May
Destinations
Park at Homebush (Olympic park) - has public transport access
Park at Engadine (about 1km from train station)
Centennial Park
Any suggestions welcome..............May is almost upon us.................. :)
Sun 28th May at Homebush sounds GREAT to me!!!!
Suggestions: If yu would prefer the City how about Prince Alfred Park .... there is a playground and WIDE open space but lots of trees to hide under as well.
or if there enoughof us driving maybe inside the national park???? we could car pool from the station???
I am really happythough with Homebush
Homebush sounds good to me - Centennial park is lovely but might be trickier for all to get to.
27-04-2006, 09:28
Im good for any given sunday (:laughing: sorry couldnt resist)
Homebush is good for us as well:D
Cade's Mum
27-04-2006, 09:30
I'm fine with any of these places and the 27th or 28th is ok for me.:thumbsup:
28th at Homebush sounds like a great idea! :thumbsup:
MumsieMel
27-04-2006, 12:24
Happy with that "28th Sunday, Homebush" But where in homebush??
Peaceangels
27-04-2006, 18:01
" But where in homebush??
I will do some more research on the parks there & PM the final details to all that are interested (just being security conscious ;) :D ), but it sounds like Sunday 28May @ Homebush is the go! :thumbsup:
27-04-2006, 18:11
Ummm yeah that date & location sounds fine as long as its near a station we are fine :thumbsup:
MumsieMel
28-04-2006, 12:27
ALLY
If you want a lift its fine by me, we have a van.
Not sure if DH is coming as he may have to work but either way we could still fit you 3 in :thumbsup:
Anytime, anyplace, Ill be there!:thumbsup:
Im in NZ still at the mo, so cant get online much. Missing chatting to you all heaps!:(
Homebush sounds great! Cant wait!;)
29-04-2006, 18:55
We *should* be able to come to that one. City would be great as DH has to be there anyway, but Homebush is ok too :)
heya peaceangels how's the research going??
MumsieMel
04-05-2006, 05:35
Any more news??
cjb/jbvd
04-05-2006, 06:48
hi
new mummy to bubhub
would be gald to do anything on a weekend, as i work mon-fri. pm me with times and dates and stuff. would love to meet some other mums in sydney.
cheers guys
04-05-2006, 07:45
I would love to have a meet up with you ladies, but im only available on weekends. I think it would be great to have a family day together with partners. Least they wouldnt be jealous of where we would be as they are when we are all on here talking! :laughing: Have you decided what would be happening yet??
MumsieMel
04-05-2006, 07:52
Yep it will be a "weekend family picnic At Homebush."
Hi guys, I finally got myself ten minutes to spare!!! I ran down the road to the local internet cafe to catch up on the May meet details. Homebush sounds great, I'll contact one of you girls closer to the date to confirm the final details, but I'm definately in. I look forward to meeting all the little ones!!! Lisa.
Peaceangels
07-05-2006, 14:38
Only a few weeks away now! :smiliedance: So just to re-cap:-
WHAT: A Family Picnic
WHERE: Homebush (exact details to be pm'd)
WHEN: Sunday 28May
TIME: 10.30am
I'll go for a drive there this week and check out the parks, so you'll all get a pm later in the week.
07-05-2006, 16:06
thanks Ness:thumbsup:
I cant wait to meet everyone:smiliedance:
I am going to miss this one :( have fun pee-pol :D
MumsieMel
08-05-2006, 11:31
Great work Ness :thumbsup:
oh DM, how come :thumbsdown:
Im back!!!! Nash has entered the building!!!:smiliedance:
Can i just ask.....what is this smiley??:wave: It looks very much like a well known sign!!! Seriously, you know what i mean don't you?! You so do!!:laughing: :yes:
So, what's new? Hey Cadesmum, I still never received the photo's in my hotmail. Could you send them again chuck? Pleeease?
Well i just got back from travelling round NZ in a campervan and have realised I get travel sickness!! hahahaha i was spewing the whole time!!
DM why don't you think you can come? Id love to see babe.
Peaceangels
08-05-2006, 15:08
Nash is back :smiliedance: Glad to hear you had a great holiday (except for the travel sickness:thumbsdown: ).
Now, re this family day is everyone bringing their Dh/Dp/Db etc.? Just want to check so my man isn't the only one (not that he'd mind with all the ladies!:D )
MumsieMel
08-05-2006, 15:12
HI Nash :wave: LOL
CADESMUM
oh yeah i didnt get the pics either, :no:
Please can i have some, pretty please :D
SweetSerenity
08-05-2006, 20:22
Hi Girlies!
I So wanted to come but i work every sunday :(
I missed the last one now im missing this one :( Oh well hopefully i can come to the June one!!!:thumbsup:
Love you all, Nat xxx
Natalie I'll be sending (fake) siccie vibes to you then .... LOL
DM I hope there is a REAL good excuse for your non attendance!!!!!
no excuse but a real good reason :D
MumsieMel
09-05-2006, 12:34
Oh DM, what a shame, was looking forward to meeting you! :wave:
Peaceangels
11-05-2006, 12:46
Ok, I have sent pm's with exact details of our Family Picnic Day (28May) to all that showed an interest on this thread.
Anyone I have forgotten, or anyone who would like to join us let me know and I'll pm all the details through to you.
Come on, don't be shy - it'll be a great day!
bumpsmum
14-05-2006, 11:48
I would love to come with my DH and DS's as long as DD doesn't decide to make an early entrance. Pls could you PM me the details .
Looking forward to meeting you all
bumpsmum
14-05-2006, 11:52
Damn I've just read the time.
Both boys play footy on Sundays and I am the manager for one so I can't miss it. If you let me know the details and hopefully we'll get a bye or 2 early games.
How long do you think you will be there for? If I don't make it have fun.
Peaceangels
15-05-2006, 12:21
Have sent you a pm Bumpsmum!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I went to Homebush the other day to check out the park and I have to tell you it is (by far) the best park I have been to :thumbsup: (and we have frequented many in our time) My kids loved it!
Some people have replied to my pm, but I'll start a new post on how many are coming, so just cut and paste below:
Definates
------------
Peaceangels & co.
Eleanor
Mumsiemel
MariaO
Not Coming
---------------
Bambino
Maybe's
-----------
Baby Girl
15-05-2006, 12:55
Some people have replied to my pm, but I'll start a new post on how many are coming, so just cut and paste below:
Definates
------------
Peaceangels & co.
Eleanor
Mumsiemel
MariaO
Not Coming
---------------
Bambino
Maybe's
----------
Schmell (have to see if DP and my besty want to join us)
15-05-2006, 16:01
Definates
------------
Peaceangels & co.
Eleanor
Mumsiemel
MariaO
Nemosmum and family:smiliedance:
Not Coming
---------------
Bambino
Maybe's
-----------
Definates
------------
Peaceangels & co.
Eleanor
Mumsiemel
MariaO
Natasha& Anna
Not Coming
---------------
Bambino
Maybe's
-----------
Don't think my DH will be able to drag his sorry *** outa bed for 10am so he won't be coming.:rolleyes:
Definates
------------
Peaceangels & co.
Eleanor
Mumsiemel
MariaO
Not Coming
---------------
Bambino
DM
Maybe's
-----------
15-05-2006, 16:34
Definates
------------
Peaceangels & co.
Eleanor
Mumsiemel
MariaO
Not Coming
---------------
Bambino
DM :crying: this is all us clucky mums, crying coz we wont get to have a hold of your beautiful Eliza!
Maybe's
-----------
We are gonna miss your company DM:(
aww I'd really like to come as well and see you all I have beena bit down this past week, but yanno I don't see my DP much during the week so weekends are precious. Although the last week I have felt like wringing his neck lol ANYWAY have a wonderful time and I better make it to the next one!!:hugs:
Peaceangels
15-05-2006, 21:03
Definates
------------
Peaceangels & co.
Eleanor
Mumsiemel
MariaO
Natasha & Anna
Coopsntilly
Not Coming
---------------
Bambino
DM
Maybe's
-----------
Bumpsmum
Schmell
OK I think we're coming including DP everyone still bringing partners or will there at least be some men there lol
Ness could you PM me the details again thanks :D
Cade's Mum
20-05-2006, 10:32
Hi all - Ness thanks for the PM - we may be coming but can't confirm yet. Its our nephew birthday and him mum hasn't decided if she wants to have his party that day. :confused:
20-05-2006, 10:39
OK I think we're coming including DP everyone still bringing partners or will there at least be some men there lol
Ness could you PM me the details again thanks
Yay:smiliedance:
I bags the first cuddle of Miss Eliza:hugs: :D
My DH is coming but is (as you would expect) very nervous about meeting you lot:o
Cadesmum- hope you can come!
Hmm.....I'm sure you'll miss me dreadfully..just miss out on this one...maybe next visit then?
ohh well that answers my PM lol ahh we'll miss you N little O :(
we'll miss you N little O :(
Who's the 'N' ??
Peaceangels
20-05-2006, 11:10
YAY :smiliedance: M&P are coming :smiliedance: (pm sent to you)
Yep, my DH is coming too, but only if other men are going, so please do tell me if all the men decide not to come ............
Bummer flower, see you next time!
It will be a great day, this park is fantastic ! :thumbsup: ! :yes: !
the N is like "and" but I couldn't be bothered to type "and" as I am typing with one hand :D
My Gosh N*...your becoming like those YWSnipper's...........
* N for your name..and not for 'and'!
Peaceangels
20-05-2006, 11:16
Oh I hope you can come CadesMum! It would be great to catch up with you again! :fingerscrossed:
Btw everyone, we have declined an invitation to DH's stepbrother's dd's (what a mouthful) naming day to come to this picnic, so you'd better all go!! :)
wise move Ness we are sooo much more important lol
I am :smiliedance:
Oh come on Ness, as if there was any contest ;) :D
My little petal Flower, you are having to forego another meet? :gloomy:
Never mind, hopefully you will be able to come to the next one. :)
Pass round the tissues Coops.
MumsieMel
22-05-2006, 11:43
My DH is coming whether he likes it or not!!! :devil6:
:yelclap:we get our new car wednesday...car seat thursday so we're driving there:yelclap: yeeeee harrrr:D
MumsieMel
22-05-2006, 12:31
Thats great!! Cant wait to meet you!!!:wave:
22-05-2006, 13:48
we get our new car wednesday...car seat thursday so we're driving there yeeeee harrrr
What kind of seat are you getting M&P?
Just curious:)
Oh and btw something is wrong with BH, it keeps saying I can only post one smilie per post..........frustrated!!!
Peaceangels
23-05-2006, 14:59
eeewww, I feel crook, BUT I will be right for our big picnic this Sunday! I have some awful tummy bug, I'm just hoping the kids don't get it.
Thank goodness for my mum - she is a saint! and DH (when he's home from work) has been great.
Well, it look's like we have a good turnout for the picnic and we get to meet Eliza :smiliedance:
whoa thanks for the info on your bodily functions Ness hope you get better soon! N don't pass it on!!
woohoo, Nathan is off work that day and he is coming!! I was worried you would all start to think he didnt really exist :p
I love your new avatar Erin - three gorgeous kiddies there
MumsieMel
24-05-2006, 11:34
So what do we need to bring with us? Food wise?
24-05-2006, 19:14
I think we are going to need to bring umbrellas girls I heard its rain rain raining on sunday:eek: :( :gloomy:
What are our wet wheather options???? if any?????
Peaceangels
24-05-2006, 19:18
Hopefully the weather man will be wrong (again), there is a cafe right next to the playground so we could move there (more like over take the place :laughing: ) if it rains.
Any suggestions for a wet weather plan?
I love your new avatar Erin - three gorgeous kiddies there
Thanks Maria :)
no ideas on a wet weather option sorry Ness.
MumsieMel
25-05-2006, 12:25
Sorry no wet weather ideas here either.
Maybe postpone. :confused:
Peaceangels
25-05-2006, 14:06
If today is any indication as to how wrong the weather forecast can be, then I reckon we will be ok for Sunday! :thumbsup:
Today was meant to be rain all day, but instead the sun is shining and the sky is blue.
:fingerscrossed: we will be fine. Anyway, if it does rain the whole playground and table/chairs picnic area is completely covered by a huge shade cloth, plus the cafe is only a few metres away (which is undercover).
Let's just make a final decision Sat. night/ Sunday morning ok?
Oh and btw, byo picnic lunch (although the cafe serves lots of nice food if you forget or can't be bothered), sand toys, balls, bats, picnic rugs, chairs etc.
MumsieMel
25-05-2006, 15:44
Righto. :thumbsup:
Oh we can only stay until 1pm, got to go pick up new tandem from Frenchs Forest!!! :eek:
So it will be a long day, :rolleyes:
Oh then sunday night we're going out to the Gold Class cinemas!!!! :yelclap:
25-05-2006, 16:13
Righto.
Oh we can only stay until 1pm, got to go pick up new tandem from Frenchs Forest!!
So it will be a long day, :
Oh then sunday night we're going out to the Gold Class cinemas!!!!
oooh La De Da Mel, The Gold Class very spesh:D :cool: ;)
MumsieMel
25-05-2006, 16:25
LOL I know!!!! :D
Cant wait!! :yelclap:
But we're going to see XMen :rolleyes:
i am being convinced by sarah to go :p but dont know yet if finances allow it :( . can someone PM me all the details and i will post closer to the date whether i can make it or not. if i do manage to go i dont know if DP would want to come with RJ and myself so it probably be just the 2 of us.
25-05-2006, 17:34
YAY Kristie is coming:smiliedance:
I will find details and pm you asap:D
25-05-2006, 17:35
**** I deleted the details :eek:
can some one please pm me and Kristie LOL the details:p
:thumbsup: Ta
MumsieMel
25-05-2006, 17:42
LOL done and done :thumbsup:
25-05-2006, 18:50
Thanks Mel:hugs:
its not definite yet, i dont know if i can make it but i really want to come.
WEt weather plans .......... hmmmmm
I'll offer up my house if anyone wants to ......... I live relatively close to a train station and have a park next to me that if it isn't raining we can congregate down to.
But I Will need someone to call or text me (mobile is best) as I don't know at what stage I will be able to check the net and let me know if that's a good, bad or RIDICULUS plan!!! hehehehehehe
MumsieMel
26-05-2006, 11:12
Hi Eleanor :wave:
Sounds like a plan.
I have your phone number, so i can acll you but i dont have anyone elses number????
Sounds like a great plan Eleanor :thumbsup:
I was going to suggest someones house, but didnt want to put pressure on anyone to offer their house, but seeing as you are keen and all.........
Peaceangels
26-05-2006, 16:18
Yes, very generous (& brave) offer Eleanor, but I really think we will be fine weather wise.
The prediction is for showers, which may not ever eventuate. Let's all rendevouz back here tomorrow night for our final decision :)
MumsieMel
26-05-2006, 16:55
So who IS coming on sunday...
come out, come out where ever you are!!!!!
DEFINATE :smiliedance:
Ness
Sarah
Eleanor
Erin
MAYBE :confused:
Kristy
NO :no:
Sharon
Maria?
Natasha?
M&P?
Nat?
Ally?
RainbowBrite?
cjb/jbvd?
Lisa?
Bumpsmum?
schmell?
Jaydensmum?
i am 90% sure to be coming.
i wasnt gonna be able to afford it since i have to save money to take my cousin to vist her brother in jail on saturday. but DP should be getting the remaining money on saturday that he is owed from his job he finished the other week.
so i am most likely going. i dont know about him though. i'm trying to convince him but if not it'll be just myself and RJ.
i'll check back tomorrow for updates regarding the weather situation.
26-05-2006, 20:30
oooh I cant wait to meet you and RJ Kristie:thumbsup: and tell your dp to come as he will have lots in common with my dh and he is sooooo nervous about meeting all you BHubbers:o
I think we will be fine re: wheather wise too and there is always the cafe , like Ness suggested etc
I think I will buy a hot pink ribbon and tie it to my pram on sunday(since our official ribbons arent ready yet) :p
Im getting excited :smiliedance:
oooh I cant wait to meet you and RJ Kristie:thumbsup: and tell your dp to come as he will have lots in common with my dh and he is sooooo nervous about meeting all you BHubbers:o
I think we will be fine re: wheather wise too and there is always the cafe , like Ness suggested etc
I think I will buy a hot pink ribbon and tie it to my pram on sunday(since our official ribbons arent ready yet) :p
Im getting excited :smiliedance:
me also. i cant wait to meet you sarah and orlando. i am 98% sure i am coming now so put me down as a yes to coming. i am trying very hard to get Richard my DP to come but i'll wait and see if he will actually come.
the pink pram ribbon sounds like a good idea. might see if i can get some red, black and yellow ribbons too....lol
i'm worried i wont know exactly where to go though... i'll have to have a good look at the map and get there a little early to find my way around.
DM should be there but is without a puter at the moment so will message one way or another.
Guess what guys, I may not have a way to get there .... DP starts work at 7 am .... bugger to drive him and I'm NOT catching a train with all three kids .... though I am working on it.
At least if the "picnic" is here at my house then I CAN'T BE LATE!!! Hehehehehe for those of you who still wish to rub my nose in it!! hehehhe:shame: :wave:
Eleanor, if you do decide to get the train (and for anyone else who is getting the train) howsabout we meet at the train station and walk to the park together?
Kristie, I am looking forward to meeting you and your gorgeous boy as well, he is sooooo cute :yes:
Eleanor, if you do decide to get the train (and for anyone else who is getting the train) howsabout we meet at the train station and walk to the park together?
Kristie, I am looking forward to meeting you and your gorgeous boy as well, he is sooooo cute :yes:
i'd give u a lift eleanor but no room in my car sorry... :(
i havent had much of an opportunity to chat with you coopsntilly (sorry dont know your name...sorry to be rude) but would love to meet u and yr children too :D
thanks for the compliment on my DS. i'm sure your little ones are just as gorgeous.... :D
Coops .... that'd be cool, but I can't guarantee that Ciaran will arrive in one piece the way he has been all this week!!! Hehehehehehe
Kristie~Your not being rude at all, most people call me by my user name, or coops for short, but my name is Erin :)
Eleanor~ Dont worry, Thomas may end up the same way!! :laughing:
hehehehehe
I could just see it now a group of women with flaming pink ribbons tied to prams and stollers turning up with a number of boys in a plastic bag or box .... :barf: sorry prob a bit too much imagination in my boredom!!
hehehehehe
I could just see it now a group of women with flaming pink ribbons tied to prams and stollers turning up with a number of boys in a plastic bag or box .... :barf: sorry prob a bit too much imagination in my boredom!!
:laughing: :p :D lol...
off topic here but how do u pronounce your eldests name? i havent heard that name before. very unusual. is it ciaran like the singer ciara with the "n" on the end? its a nice looking name but not sure how its pronounced....excuse my rudeness.....i think i better go to bed, maybe i'm tired. lol
27-05-2006, 07:39
I want to come too :crying: But DH is a party pooper (very shy) & i'd rather spend the weekend with him iykwim. BUT if he keeps being a pain in the bum, I might just jump on a train & meet you all :thumbsup:
Oh & 1 more thing, lunch, do we bring our own, are there shops close????
27-05-2006, 07:50
ooh I hope you can come Rainbowbrite:smiliedance:
Peaceangels said there is a cafe next tothe park we we be meeting at but I can just imagine the prices :rolleyes: so i would suggest to bring some sandwiches or something to munch on...............that said i will probably rock up with nothing lol and have to fork out a little fortune at the afore mentioned cafe:D :laughing:
Cade's Mum
27-05-2006, 08:46
Well it turns out that my nephews birthday is def on so won't be able to make it to the park. I'm pretty bummed out about that :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: I was really looking forward to this. Its pretty important that we go to his birthday party so we just can't get out of it.
Hope that you all have a great day.
Nat
i wish you girls could make it
rainbowbrite~tell your DH to come, there will be other DH/P's there i am sure. i'm still working on getting my DP to come to. if he doesnt come i'm going without him. you should come to if he doesnt want to.
so how many of us all up are going?
coz i defenitely am going...
Peaceangels
27-05-2006, 11:23
Ok, I may not be able to make it on here tonight (having dinner with friends), but I'll try and get on at some time before the day is out, but we are on for tomorrow I say! Looking forward to seeing you all and the kiddies!!
DEFINATE :smiliedance:
Ness
Sarah
Eleanor
Erin
Kristie
MariaO (told me yes)
Natasha ( " " " )
MAYBE :confused:
M&P
Bumpsmum
NO :no:
Sharon
Cade's Mum
Bambino
Ally?
cjb/jbvd?
Lisa?
Schmell?
Jaydensmum?
Odessa?
Im still coming!!! yaaaayyy!!! Can someone PM me again as to exactly where and when??:rolleyes: :o Can't wait to see you all again, and meet all the new ones! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
27-05-2006, 11:55
Nash- just pmed you:thumbsup:
I am experienceing a little allergic rhinitis and so is ds so does anyone have a problem with us coming?, ds and I may have clear runny noses (symptoms of the allergy) and sound congested.
Just let me know as I dont want anyone thinking we are sick and spreading germs :o
Peaceangels
27-05-2006, 12:02
Can't catch allergies S!
DS1 has a cough too, but not a congested one (dry cough), no fever, no other symptoms, so we are still coming.
27-05-2006, 12:10
Not the allergy Ness, but the symptoms like a runny nose and congestion can be contagious. That said we have it under control with antihestimines etc in other words were all drugged up :eek: :D
27-05-2006, 17:37
I'm a :no: :crying:
BUT - if we can make the next one a meet in the city somewhere, then we'll be in for sure :thumbsup: :smiliedance: DH is extremely shy & would rather say hi, then disappear & go see all his old haunts around the city while we sit & chat with all of you.
Have fun ladies, dont cause too much trouble.
bumpsmum
27-05-2006, 18:05
:gloomy: I won't be able to come either as one footy game is at 9:00 which was perfect but the other is at 12:20 so by the sounds of it you will all be home by then. Plus I have a stinking cold which none of you want I can assure you.
I would really have liked to have come. I was particularly keen as I am quite shy and I was looking forward to having DH's support. Oh well have fun and hopefully one month I will make it:fingerscrossed:
27-05-2006, 19:02
Yeah like you said theres always next month LOL and speaking of next months meet up, who is going to volunteer to organize it????:D Hmmmmmm any takers:p
Aoife is still very conjested and her cold may be a little worse after our excursions yesterday so I may have to cry off!
I will check how she is in the morning and see then.
Hope to see you all if she is well otherwise see you next time!!!
Ur kidding me! I came on here to say that I don't think i will be able to make it as Anna has come down with a terrible cold (poor thing)! And im like the 4th person to cancel!!
I really wanted to come aswell!:crying:
Hopefully she will be better by tomorrow but im very much doubt it.:thumbsdown:
iluvmeboyz
27-05-2006, 20:12
iwould like to go but my youngest has the cold so maybe next time when use all have another meet and for the others thta are meeting have fun :smiliedance:
MumsieMel
27-05-2006, 21:10
Gosh sooooo many cancelations :crying: :thumbsdown:
i cant come anymore sorry. i dont want to go into details as it involves an arguement between DP and i because of certain circumstances i cant make it. sorry girls. i hate to be rude and cancel like this. i feel so bad for missing out. but i hope to be at the next one.
MumsieMel
28-05-2006, 08:38
hi girls,
sorry to do this, but its quite a drive from here and its cold, xavier got the flu yesturday and with so many people pulling out i dont think we'll be attending this meet either.
so sorry girls :(
28-05-2006, 08:45
Ok so who is coming LOL:laughing:
I will be there and I know Ness and Coops will be in attendance so at leadt will have a good time gossiping about all the BH members who arent there :laughing: hahahaha JJ
Understand completely about sick bubs and fights with dh/p so dont worry girls we will fill you in on how much fun we had without you!
Looks like a beautiful day too:smiliedance:
28-05-2006, 08:50
Oh I forgot DM's coming wih bubba Eliza:smiliedance: :D :thumbsup:
bumpsmum
28-05-2006, 09:12
Hope you all have fun. I guess it's that time of year when everyone gets sick.
I WILL be at the next one:fingerscrossed:
I cant come.
I tried to ring Ness on her mobile, but no answer, anyway I have been feeling sick for the last week, but hoping I would come good for today, but woke up only feeling worse, I also found a nit in Coopers hair last night (ewww eewww ewwww) so I figured you probably all dont want him to be sharing them!
See you next time girls :crying:
i feel so sad. :crying: everyone pulled out. i should have come. would have taken my mind of DP but i left him an hour away from home in richmond last night with all our money after we we fought so there is no way i could have made it. :(
i'll have to make an extra effort to come next time. i cant say defenitely if i can come but i will say i really want to come meet you girls n yr bubs next time. :smiliedance:
Hope all the girls that are going have a great time! Come back n let us know all the goss!;)
Anna is actually worse than yesterday.:crying:
28-05-2006, 13:09
Well we just got home:wave:
The park was packed with kids and people having parties, everyone was generally enjoying the sunshine:smiliedance:
O got really excited as soon as he saw the park and didnt stop running around exploring everything......until we bought out the cookies that is lol
Nat (MouseandPiglet) were the next to arrive and can I just say Nat, Eliza is just the most perfect bub ever:p she was just so relaxed and calm and your hubby is such a lovely guy, very cute!
Ness and her tribe came next ( Big effort considering poor little Lochie wasnt feeling the best) Your boys Ness (all three of them) are gorgeous!!!
Thanks Ness for organizing a nice morning play date.:hugs:
Whose organizing the next meet?????hmmm!
Peaceangels
28-05-2006, 13:50
Hows the weather! :thumbsup:
We couldn't have picked a better day for a picnic, even though it was only a small turnout, it was a great day - thanks S for saving such a great possie!
Great to meet some of the dad's and what a great hands on bunch they are (dad's off playing with the kids while we chatted ;) ).
Easy to see why they are good looking kids now having met both parents!! Eliza is such a gorgeous, calm baby. I'm still amazed at how long O sat still for (what's your secret S).
We may have to try it again in the warmer months, definately a great park for kids and those hot choccies from the cafe were yummo!!
Righto, who's going to volunteer to organise the next meet .......:)
AWW Im glad you all had such a great time! I think I have come down with DD's cold.:gloomy:
I sooo wanted to see little Eliza!:(
So who else went?
28-05-2006, 15:23
Thats it Nash, just the three best Bubhubbers lol it was an exclusive meet and greet with Little miss Eliza as the guest of honour:kiss:
The rest of you pikers are being blacklisted from all further meets:devil6: :laughing:
NOOO you can't blacklist me! I came to the last meet!!! I think 2 strikes and ur out!!!:laughing:
So....next meet......who's organising? I vote a girls night out!!!;) :laughing:
I promise il be well behaved!!!:laughing:
28-05-2006, 16:46
:rolleyes: Hmmm ok your off the Blacklist Nash :smiliedance:
And seeing as your sooooo keen for an AO meet next month why dont you organize it:D :yelclap:
sorry again that i couldnt make it. glad you all had a great time.
sarah, sorry DP & I missed out on meeting you & O and DH.
anyways hope to see u all at the next one. :)
28-05-2006, 18:27
Well, if you all look here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=23273) i've started a June Meet thread. This way all the bubhubbers that don't live in Sydney might want to make a trip in. Its too far for me to go for a night meet, but feel free to organise as many meets as you like. There are no limits :cool:
Thats it Nash, just the three best Bubhubbers lol it was an exclusive meet and greet with Little miss Eliza as the guest of honour
The rest of you pikers are being blacklisted from all further meets
hmmmmm, seeing as I have lived the furthest away from most of the meets, yet still made the effort to come to all of them except this one, you better not have any plans to blacklist me missy!! :p
Besides, Im feeling very sick you know :crying:
RB, your plans for the June meet look great!! Although I like the idea of an AO one as well if anyone is keen to plan one. :)
hmmmmm, seeing as I have lived the furthest away from most of the meets, yet still made the effort to come to all of them except this one, you better not have any plans to blacklist me missy!!
Besides, Im feeling very sick you know :crying:
RB, your plans for the June meet look great!! Although I like the idea of an AO one as well if anyone is keen to plan one. :)
:hugs: I appreciate you coming all that way. I know it must be a pain in the ****.:kiss: Cheer up hunny! Hope you feel better soon xxxxx
Oh its ok Nash, Im only joking :)
Although I hope I feel better soon too. :)
Baby Girl
28-05-2006, 22:43
OMG - I am a numb-nut :yes:
I was all excited about tomorrow's big day out with my fellow bubhubbians and what do you know - TODAY is Sunday :rolleyes: I was thrilled because it was close to home and was looking forward to meeting all the girls I have missed out on meeting at the last get together!!
Colour me stoopid :p
Wanna do it all again tomorrow so I can come :laughing: Just kidding - OMG I am so embarrassed!!
OMG - I am a numb-nut
I was all excited about tomorrow's big day out with my fellow bubhubbians and what do you know - TODAY is Sunday :rolleyes: I was thrilled because it was close to home and was looking forward to meeting all the girls I have missed out on meeting at the last get together!!
Colour me stoopid :p
Wanna do it all again tomorrow so I can come :laughing: Just kidding - OMG I am so embarrassed!!
Yes......you are SUCH a numb nut!!!:laughing: Thats so funny!!
MumsieMel
29-05-2006, 05:19
Awww girls,
Glad to see you still had a good time, hope to see you all in June. :wave:
29-05-2006, 07:20
hmmmmm, seeing as I have lived the furthest away from most of the meets, yet still made the effort to come to all of them except this one, you better not have any plans to blacklist me missy!!
Besides, Im feeling very sick you know
RB, your plans for the June meet look great!! Although I like the idea of an AO one as well if anyone is keen to plan one.
awww Erin it was a given that you were exempt from the blacklist LOL;) :D
The rest of you.....well we'll have to wait and see:rolleyes: :laughing: hahahahaha
RB- will check out your June meet as I would love to meet all you Central coast mummies!!!
:smiliedance: internet is back:D
Was great to see you again Ness an Sarah.omgoodness O is sooooooooooooooooooooooo cute! pwese no home made cookies at the next meet my butt hates me now lol...S lovely hubby :D Ness lovely hubby I dunno the things they told me when you went off with mine:rolleyes:
how well bee-hived are your kids Ness I just want to bite them!! in a nice way...can you tell I am excited to have3 the net back!
DP thinks all the boys were cute(kidling boys, not your DH'S) lol wants a boy so badly now...no pressure nataliya ha ha
ok whooppey doooo I am back lol
awww thank for the compliments on Eliza :D:hugs: