View Full Version : Baby #2 due November 27th

milkshake
07-06-2005, 01:31 PM
Hey all..

I'm due on the 27th November, but already look at least 6months preggos! This is my 2nd pregnancy. I have a 17month old son named Joshua already - which means I'm going to have 2 kids under 2!! :eek: Everyone says I'll cope - but I'm not so sure!! hehe
I'm 15 weeks pregnant atm and HANGING OUT to feel my baby kick!! I'm also hoping this one is a little girl. I want to have that "mother/daughter" bond that i have with my mum, but ofcourse I'll be happy with a baby boy or girl..
Well, anyway, before I bore you all to death, I will leave it at that..

Bye for now,

Tracy xox

TwoBlue
08-06-2005, 09:54 AM
Hi Tracy
Reading your post was like reading one i would leave :p .... apart from the fact that my name is Tracey, I am due 30th November with my second too !! I also have a son who is 14 months now so 2 under 2 too !! hehehe
How are you coping with pregnancy and toddler...? Its hard work.

I also look 6 months pregnant and even had a twin scare for a while !! luckily its only one.
and hanging to feel baby, i think maybe i did last night but cant be 100% sure yet.

I would love a little girl this time but will be more than happy with a boy as long as baby is healthy. I feel like same sex siblings are very important so would be happy for Samuel (my son) to have a brother but cant help the feeling that i would love a daughter.

Keep in touch as we are due at the same time it will be fun to follow each others progress.

Tracey

Nan
11-06-2005, 08:02 PM
Hi Tracy.
I too am hanging out to feel my baby move, especially because all the girls at work ask me every week (even though I keep telling them it's much too early! I'm due the day after you!) Not only that, but all this still does not seem real to me, but I think it will finally sink in when I feel the baby move. Hey, all the best with everything over the next few weeks.
Tracey, that is so cool that your son's name is Samuel. That is the name we are leaning towards if ours is a boy!! :p
Chat soon.
Love,
Nan. xx

TwoBlue
14-06-2005, 10:38 AM
Hi Nan

Still waiting to feel baby :(
How about you? I have occasional moments where i think, maybe, maybe?
but really want to be 100% sure.
When i was pregnant with Samuel i LOVED feeling him move around, its such a wonderful and reassuring feeling.
My friends and family called me the "tummy lover" because i always rubbed and "loved" my belly :D

I am already doing that now !! but you cant help but love your bubs right from the very start.

We will also have to keep up with each others progress as we are due (basically) the same day!
Its always nice to chat with others at the same stage as yourself.

I hope you pick Samuel as a boys name, we just loved it straight away and its so nice now as he is Samuel or Sammy and when he is older he will be Sam i guess. Its a good strong boys/mans name. What are some of your other pics?
This time around we think will be Ethan for a boy (not 100% yet) and definantly Charlotte for a girl.

Keep well and chat again soon
Tracey

:p Samuel 21.3.2004
:rolleyes: #2 EDD 30.11.2005

milkshake
14-06-2005, 12:26 PM
Hi Tracey and Nan,

OMG!! I finally felt my baby move! He/She has even kicked my toddler when he was giving baby "my belly" a cuddle and kiss!! :D I absolutely LOVE this feeling, it really puts you on cloud nine, and for some magical reason, you feel even closer to your unborn bub.. I really hope you both feel your babies kick soon..

Tracey - How weird is it that we have soooo much in common?! It's so uncanny! They say everyone has a double out there somewhere!!

I have an ultrasound on the 7th of July, and will be finding out the sex of my baby.. How do you both feel about that topic? I found out last time, and was told that they were 95% sure that I was having a girl.. Hubby and I went and spent hundreds of dollars on pink clothes and blankets and teddies etc. and even done the nursery all pretty with unicorns and rainbows on the wall.. We had the name Mercedes picked out as the meaning for that name was "reward" (It took 2 years to concieve) Anyway, Hubby hung on to that 5% chance it was a boy, and you can just imagine my surprise when I gave birth to a baby boy!! :o All our friends and family raced out and bought lots of blue blankets and clothes! But, despite this, I still want to find out the sex of this one, I just wont believe it 'till I give birth!!

Hope to hear from you both soon,

Tracy

TwoBlue
15-06-2005, 10:18 AM
Hi Tracy and Nan

How are you both going today?
My toddler has just gone down for a nap so i am a happy chappy.

Still waiting to feel bub move for sure..... cant wait !
Its nice to have people due around the same time as you isnt it?

Tracy - I totally cant believe how similar we and our situations are ! hehe
How old is your toddler? Whats his name?
My Samuel is 15 months (this month) and very busy, he is such a boy :)

My next scan is the 11th july and we will be finding out the sex but i am sooooo paranoid of what happened to you happening !! If the scan said girl i would be sooo thrilled but so worried that they would be wrong. If they said boy i would be fine because if they were wrong it would be a nice surprise. It sounds so bad but i would love a girl (would be very happy with another boy too) but we have NO GIRLS in our family, all boys, so it would be nice to have a little pink around for a change !!
Of course a healthy baby is my main desire :)

Anyway guys keep in touch
take care
Tracey

ps i have msn chat if you guys do as well, its samsmum04@hotmail.com

TwoBlue
15-06-2005, 10:20 AM
Sorry Tracy
i just read that your son is 17mths and called Joshua...

hehe what a placenta brain ! :o

Nan
25-06-2005, 09:36 AM
So sorry it's taken me a while to reply, but I'm so busy at work with report writing at the moment. (I'm a teacher.) I am very well and have found out that I've put on five kilos! Is this an okay weight for nearly 18 weeks? I wouldn't know!
Tracy, that is so cool that you can feel your bubba! Last night I was sure I did, but I was almost asleep so I'm not sure yet! It was probably gas! :rolleyes: Oh well. It will happen. I'm not worried about it at all.
Hmmm...names, hey? Well we like Samuel and Caleb for boys and Annie and Mia for girls. So seeing as how we certainly won't be having more than four kids we've got the names covered! I actually think that choosing middle names is harder than first names. At least is is for us at the moment. :confused:
I'm not going to find out the sex. I wanted to, but Shane (my hubby) didn't, and I wasn't too fussed in going with him on that one. I have heard a few stories recently of sonographers getting it wrong!!
Well, I must go and get back to some more reports. I hope everyone on this thread is doing well.
Bye for now.
Love,
Nan. xx

TwoBlue
25-06-2005, 06:49 PM
Hi Nan and Tracy

I hope you are both well.

I have been feeling bub move for sure now but mainly at night when i am lying very still..... last night i woke up at 1am and bub was literally jumping on the bed !! hehe very cool :D

Good on you Nan for deciding not to find out the sex, i wish i was as patient as you !!
Oh and dont worry about your weight gain, 5 kilo is not much at all. By this stage with my first pregnancy i had put STACKS on but then i got gestational diabetes and had to go on a strict diet and lost 5 kilos in my last trimester !!
This time because i was so sick during the first 12 weeks i lost 6 kilos ! i have now put about 3 of them back on but i am already being careful with my eating due to my risk of diabetes again.
Dont worry about your weight too much just enjoy your pregnancy !

I like your names too !! especially Samuel (obviously) and Mia.

Well girls take it easy and hope to chat again soon

milkshake
02-07-2005, 09:07 PM
G'day ladies,

sorry, i've been busy moving this week so i havn't been online at all!

Yaaaay Tracey! I'm so happy for you feeling your bub kick! Now it's your turn Nan!! My bub is kicking me a lot more firmer now but not as frequently as Joshua used to. Maybe this one is going to be a much more quieter baby than he was (i'm hoping anyway!!) ;)

On the topic of wieght gain, Nan, don't worry about your weight! This is one of the only times you have an excuse for it, so just sit back and enjoy!! I'll let ya in on a secret... I put on a whopping 20kg while pregnant with Josh, and lost about 14kg just by giving birth!! I had a big baby with a lot of fluid! But with this pregnancy, I've only put on 2kg so far.. I'm not doing much different this time. I think it's because I don't have too much time to sit on my butt and relax, as I'm running around after my boy ALL DAY!

Oh, the names I like at the moment are Annabelle for a girl (so i can nick name her Bella) and I like Jacob for a boy. No doubt I will change my mind a million times before the birth though!! We had Mercedes picked out for Joshua when we thought he was a she! Then when he was born we remembered that we liked the name Jacob, but he didn't 'look' like a Jacob, hence naming him Joshua..

Anyway, I am having an ultrasound on Thursday, so I'm very excited about that, and I will be trying to find out the sex. So, if you girls are interested, I can let you know what I'm having from Thursday onwards!!

Ok, I think I've babbled enough now, so till next time...

Tracy

TwoBlue
04-07-2005, 05:44 PM
Hi again

Its so great finally feeling bubs move around but much like you Tracy (again) this bub is much quieter than Samuel was !! Hopefully a placid baby and toddler (for a change!!)
How did your move go Tracy, did you move far?
Are you feeling bubs yet nan? I hope so......

I LOVE Jacob for a boy but my Nephew is Jack so we figured its too close.....and too confusing !!

Good luck with your scan this Thurs Tracy, i will look forward to hearing what you are expecting.... My scan is the 11th (monday) and we will be finding out the sex too... very exciting !!

Keep in touch and take care all

milkshake
07-07-2005, 09:42 PM
Yaaaay me Yaaaay me Yaaaay me,

Hello girls,

Yaaaay me... Well, I had my scan today and Yaaaay IM HAVING A GIRL!!! And I made them check over and over and over to make sure there were no boy bits at all this time and they are very confident that it's a girl! I am sooooo happy and excited! (I think I made that pretty obvious)!! :o Anyway, besides finding that out, she is nice and healthy and spot on to the day with her growth and develpoment, so that also makes me happy.

My move went fine. still got a couple of boxes in the spare room that need unpacking, but nothing important so i think they can stay there for a while hehe.. We didn't move far, just two blocks from where we were living before, just a bigger house (2 story) to cater for our growing family and growing collection of toys! (isn't it amazing how many toys and things you accumilate when you have a bub?!)

Nan - pleeeeeeease let us know when your bub kicks! I get so excited hearing about other bubs kicking!

Oh, Tracey - you are scaring me with the spooky simularities that we have!! Just to see if our boys are simular - besides both being absolutely gorgeous in their holden gear (i saw the pics you have with your MSN) Is Samuel a terrible sleeper at night?
I look forward to finding out what sex your little one is!

Anyway, keep in touch girls, and take care xox

Tracy

TwoBlue
09-07-2005, 11:41 AM
Thats such great news Tracy !!! Congrats !!!

I have my scan on Monday and will let you know how i go....

Hope you are all keeping well

Chat soon

Nan
10-07-2005, 05:12 PM
Wow! Awesome news about your litle girl, Tracy. I am very happy for you. Good luck with all the unpacking!! Afer moving heaps of times, I now know that finding a new home for everything is half the battle!

Well, I'm very pleased to report that I've been feeling HEAPS of movements for a while now!! Yay! It seems that the first time I thought I felt something I was actually right! Now I'm feeling lots. Every time I sit still for a few minutes, the baby moves. A real mover and shaker, this one!! (Definitely takes after Dad then!)

Tracey, my next scan is tomorrow, too! Good luck with yours. Shane's coming to this one, so I'm pretty excited about it. Let us know how you get on.

Anyway, I'm off to a friends place for tea, so I'll chat soon.
Love,
Nan. xx

TwoBlue
11-07-2005, 11:48 AM
Hi Nan and Tracy

Glad to hear you are feeling your bubs now Nan, its such a great feeling :)

I had my scan and all went well, baby is perfect and healthy, 10 fingers and 10 toes and.... a penis :eek:

So two boys for me !!! Yikes !!

Actually i am really thrilled that Sam will have a brother and that i get to re use all the great clothes i have bought over the last 15 months ! hehe and of course that baby is healthy :)

Hope to hear that your scan went well today too Nan, let us know....

Chat to you again soon

Nan
15-07-2005, 08:31 PM
Me again!
Hahahaha! A penis - I like it! (made me laugh!) Very cool. I'd have all boys, but if this one's a girl it will get a lot of attention as girls are in the minority in both families! Glad to hear the scan went well. Mine was good, too. Everything normal and very cute! I almost caved and found out the sex, but having Shane there helped me to stick to my guns on that one. So, still in the dark, but eagerly waiting a surprise at the end of it all (or is that the beginning...) It was very funny because the baby was curled around the uterus wall and had it's feet up near it's head, then kicked itself in the head and recoiled!! Shane and I killed ourselves laughing and both agreed that this child has my coordination!! heehee I tried to listen to the sonographer to get an idea about sex but one time she called it a she and the next time a he, so no clues there! Anyway, glad you're all well. Keep posting.
Love,
Nan. xx

TwoBlue
18-07-2005, 12:57 PM
Nan - LOL !!! Your baby kicked itself in the head !! hehehe

What a character you have there already :p

I am glad your scan went well and that you didnt find out the sex... well done :)

Tracy - Where are you, long time no chat? Hope your doing well

Hope you are both feeling well and bubs are doing well too

time is running out for us, only four months (round about) !! :eek:

When you think of it that way its not very long !!!

Keep in touch

Nan
30-07-2005, 04:57 PM
It certainly doesn't sound that long and my 9 weeks left of work sounds even shorter!! Yes, Tracy, if your there, I've just noticed that you live about half an hour away from me!! Are you having your baby in Mt. Barker. I am.

Well, one of the hospital midwives called me today about antenatal classes. Everyone says you forget everything in 'the heat of the moment', but I'm going for Shane not me!!! Haha!

Love,
Nan. xx

TwoBlue
19-08-2005, 06:40 PM
Hey Nan

How are you?
Did you start your antenatal classes yet?

How is your pregnancy journey going so far?

I have been ok, my early Diabetes test came up clear but i have another test in a few weeks so fingers crossed !!

I also had a UTI and was on antibiotics (just finished) and got Thrush because of that..... :o so i feel a bit crappy lately but otherwise good.

Hope your well