View Full Version : Calling all canberra young mums!!
steph_alyssa
21-04-2006, 21:44
Hi all i'm new to bubhub and i only have 1 friend with a baby :crying: . I'm Steph, 21 and i have alyssa who was my christmas present born christmas eve last year. I've had trouble meeting people as i went to a new parent group but they were all in their 30's, except one woman who was 42, and they all looked down their noses at me coz i'm young and single. My friend told me about this site (hi kylie!!) and i've noticed that some canberra mums have met up for coffees before, anyone interested in having a get together?
lexi'smum
22-04-2006, 12:09
Hi Steph.
welcome to bubhub!
there a few canberra ladies here, i myself am also a young mum, and my DD is 18months.
I have only been in canberra a year and a bit, and dont really know many people either, well no one with children.
I havnt been to any of the get togethers as I was busy, but hopefully there is one soon.
look forward to hearing from you soon. :)
Hey Steph! Its Shan from CIG! Congrat's on the birth of a Gorgeous baby girl! What a pretty name! :yelclap:
Im a regular here and its a great friendly and very helpful site!
Its hard Meeting new people! I haven't been to a 'catch up date' yet, but it would be nice to meet everyone! :)
We go to Playgroup every Tuesday morning Mia loves it! Mia-Tayla is 19 months old now and keeping Ad and i busy!!!
Well take care! Keep in touch!:smiliedance:
Shan!
steph_alyssa
23-04-2006, 11:26
thanks for replying girls shan i'll pm you! Mia is huge last time i saw her she was a smiley little baby!!
so i'm thinking i'll organise a get together later in the week maybe thursday or friday?? if anyone has any preferences on time or place i'm open to suggestions!
hope u are all having a great weekend, hugs to all!!
Imogensmum
24-04-2006, 21:01
Hi all-- I would love to catch up with you all at some stage but I work Wed thurs fri... so maybe next time we can catch up early in the week!
I am a southsider- Have a 9mths old little princess named Imogen. I am 24 so I am still young (at least I like to believe I am) lol.
Hope everyone is happy and healthy and we shall chat again soon- I'm sure :)
yummymummy
25-04-2006, 17:24
Hey there Shannon, Kylie here from the last coffee get together, hows Imy going???!!!!!!!!!!!!Count Bella and i In on the action when we catch up again, also would love to see any more mums who are looking to catch up come along, it would be great to meet more mums:smiliedance:
steph_alyssa
25-04-2006, 20:25
Ok how about we organise something for tuesday so shannon/imogen can come?? kylie u aren't gonna go to your new parent group on tuesday are you? shan/mia are u northside or southside these days??
Hey Steph im a Northsider now! Its a little tricky for us as we only have 1 car at the moment as Ad had a crash! :banghead:
So let me know when and where ladies and i can see if we can make it! :smiliedance:
yummymummy
25-04-2006, 21:36
Hello all!!!!!! Am away for the next 2 weeks, so the next Tuesday i can do will be the 16th May..............Am not bothering with the new parent group Steph!!!!!! If you all decide to meet up before then ill be there on the next getogether for sure!!!!!!
Maybe we can meet in the city so Shan can meet up with us somewhere half way ?????
Chat soon xxx:smiliedance:
Thank you YummyMummy that is VERY thoughtfull of you!:thumbsup:
Im happy to catch up over the next couple of weeks! That way i can organised transport!!!!
Thanks again! Look forward to it! :smiliedance:
steph_alyssa
25-04-2006, 22:48
how about we leave it until kylie (aka yummymummy!) gets back?? then we can all organise transport and everything and i can think more carefully about what we are going to do! and hopefully more canberra mums will see this thread and come as well! so when u getting back kylie??
yummymummy
26-04-2006, 11:25
Thanks Steph !!!!!!!!!!I get back on Wed the 10th May :smiliedance: It would be great to wait then more people can come.So how about we make it for 16 th may which is a Tuesday somewhere in the city ?????? Anyone have any suggestions???
Shan, I know what its like with no car!!!!!!!! I know that all the 300 busses have wheelchair access and they are easy to wheel the pram on/ off in non peak hour times, thank god i will have my car soon though!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Imogens mum, let us know if u can make it, did u say that Mon or Tues is good for u ??????
PS Steph did u get my pm ?????
Talk soon ladies xxoxoxoxo
HoopDeeDoo
26-04-2006, 11:32
If I'm not giving birth you can count me in on the next get together Shannan and i usually come as a package, and Noah loves playing with other kids, he's 18 months old :thumbsup:
steph_alyssa
26-04-2006, 12:38
ok i reread your first post shan and u said u have playgroup tuesday, so is monday 15th may good for everyone?? mumofnoah keep that baby in so u can come!!
morning or afternoon?? we could do a morning tea or lunch or something??
i'll think about somewhere to go!!
Hello to all the Canberra Mums. Unfotunately I am starting back at work on the 15th of May. I am not looking forward to it but the money will be a help. I am not sure how long I will last as I am going back full time. I will be looking for some part time work, so hopefully I will be able to catch up again with you all in the future. Have fun.:)
HoopDeeDoo
27-04-2006, 10:30
It sounds like a good time, my feeling about giving birth has been the 14th so we'll wait and see. I've said it so many times that chances are I'm completly wrong. :laughing:
lexi'smum
27-04-2006, 12:54
ohh can I come too?
15th may is good for me and i have no preferance on place..although somewhere cheep on parking would be good!
Look forward to it!
steph_alyssa
27-04-2006, 15:16
of course u can come lexismum!! everyone is welcome, no good that u can't come mary T!!
havent put much thought into where yet ... DD is either teething or incredibly cranky for no reason!!
Imogensmum
27-04-2006, 20:27
Hey all monday 15th works really well for me. So I'll be there!
Maybe a lunch would be good- when do all the bubs sleep? Imy is generally more than happy to stay awake- and 15mins catnap in the car is good for her!!! LOL
Maybe one of the childrens play areas- that way the bubs can have a roll/crawl/run around while we eat!
Maybe- We could go to commonwealth park (if it is a nice day) and take a picnic- we could each bring a plate???? Maybe black mountain peninsula- but not sure about buses to there! Any other parks- maybe ones that are specifically catered for littler kids?? In a central area???
That way it stays cheap- but fun too!
I can't wait- I love meeting new people!
(hey yummymummy- all is good with Imy and I- How is bella doing?? She must be so big now. Hi to MaryT and Isabelle also- sorry to hear you have to go back to fulltime work:gloomy: I'll keep my eye out for any parttime work at centrelink- if your interested!)
Speak to you all again soon!
steph_alyssa
27-04-2006, 22:33
hi girls well i agree with imogensmum i think a picnic in the park is the best idea. I've had a look in the yellow pages under everything i could possibly think of and couldn't really kind a playcentre in the city. And i like the idea of having a picnic i haven't had one for ages!! YAAAY!!!! commonwealth park would probably be the easiest for everyone is that ok?? I don't really know about the bus routes are there buses that will get u guys close?? Or we could meet in civic and trek over together??
Alyssa's sleeping patterns are all over the place so i just put her to sleep when she looks tired!!!
Off the topic ... I might be a bit slow on the uptake but i just found out there are movie screenings especially for mums and babies i haven't been to the movies since i was pregnant and i miss it so YAAAAAY i'm going to the movies :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
yummymummy
28-04-2006, 10:46
Hello to mum of Noah, Mary T and Imogens Mum, glad to hear that you are well.Mary T , good luck back at work!!!!!!!!!Mum of noah, i cannot believe that it is time for the little one to arrive soon, all the best!!!!!!!:smiliedance: An Imogens mum, hello again, Bella is huge and weighs 6.3 kgs !!!!!!!!!
Are you behaving urself Steph ????????? Is Alyssa teathing already?????:thumbsdown:Maybe if u can pick me up that day i can put Bellas capsule i ur car if its not a hassle.Did not know there were mums and bubs movies:yelclap: I must go sometime
Commonwealth Park sounds good, and easy to cater for all the kids:smiliedance:
Lexis mum, it will be great to meet u !!!!!!!!!!
Talk soon ladies
Imogensmum
28-04-2006, 22:31
I don't know if Emma (mumofnoah) will be there- she went into labour today- but they seem to have stopped it for now:fingerscrossed: , but the waters have broken/leaking so it won't be long now...
But for the rest of us---
MONDAY 15th MAY-11:30ish
(Imy and I have music that morning at 10- so that would just ensure we got there on time)
Commonwealth Park- maybe near the Regatta point Playground.
Maybe we can all nominate what we want to bring so there'll be no doubling up?? Or at least I will, so all your tastebuds are ready lol
(yes I am a little bossy:o :shame: )
Shannan- IMOGENSMUM- Chicken and coleslaw/pasta salad
I'll also bring along a rug or two, and some bubby toys (for entertainments sake.)
yummymummy
29-04-2006, 09:18
I think we have a baby on the way !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: I will bring a garden salad, bread rolls and some muffins for dessert!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: C u all then!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:
steph_alyssa
29-04-2006, 11:46
ok i'll bring potato salad coz i'm obssessed with it :D, some little sandwiches (i don't know how to spell that) and cupcakes.
any vegetarians??
shannon if u talk to emma tell her goodluck from me! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
steph_alyssa
29-04-2006, 11:53
actually instead of cupcakes i'll bring drinks coke, juice etc
Hunter's Mum
30-04-2006, 00:36
Hi Mary_T ... my gosh your bub has grown since i saw her.. then again that was months ago...
I have been really slack and not been on the bubhub for about a month.. talk about bad.. going back to work and everything else is keeping me pretty hectic!
Unfortunately i work on Monday's so won't be able to make it to the get together but would love to come to one if they are on a Tuesday or even a Friday...
Imogensmum love the new pic you have up.. pass my best wishes on to Emma (MumofNoah).. that is so exciting... hoping all goes well... she did say she was going to go early but i didn't expect it this soon!
Anyways, im rambling now :ecomcity: so i will go.. hope all is going well for everyone and their bubs....:smiliedance:
Imogensmum
30-04-2006, 21:49
Hi all- MumofNoah had a handsome baby boy- Lachlan on the 29th! YAY em!!!
She'll pop on no doubt and say hi at some stage!
steph_alyssa
01-05-2006, 14:14
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: YAAAAY congrats to emma!! lachlan is such a nice name!!
My name is Liz and I am the proud mum of Charlotte (3 months). Having only lived in Canberra for a little under a yr, I am also finding it hard to meet mums in canberra!
Can I join you on Mon 15th? I can bring some mini quiches + fruit salad.
keep me posted, need to run, the little one is upset
liz
I don't know if Emma (mumofnoah) will be there- she went into labour today- but they seem to have stopped it for now:fingerscrossed: , but the waters have broken/leaking so it won't be long now...
But for the rest of us---
MONDAY 15th MAY-11:30ish
(Imy and I have music that morning at 10- so that would just ensure we got there on time)
Commonwealth Park- maybe near the Regatta point Playground.
Maybe we can all nominate what we want to bring so there'll be no doubling up?? Or at least I will, so all your tastebuds are ready lol
(yes I am a little bossy:o :shame: )
Shannan- IMOGENSMUM- Chicken and coleslaw/pasta salad
I'll also bring along a rug or two, and some bubby toys (for entertainments sake.)
yummymummy
01-05-2006, 16:19
WOW FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS EMMA ALL THE BEST:yelclap: LilSqz of course you can join us !!!!!!!!!! I am new to Canberra as well and I know how hard it is to meet people, we already have something in common our daughters share the same birthday !!!!!!!!! Small world:thumbsup:
Imogensmum
01-05-2006, 16:21
Hi Lilsqz- You are more thsn welcome to join us- mind you if next monday is as feral as this monday we may need to move the playdate indoors brrrrr!
All the food sounds very yummy-:chef:
Congratulations Emma. Lachlan is a lovely name. :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Cool thanks Guys,
Congrats to Emma, Lachlan is a gorgeous name! Hope that you and the little bub are both doing well.
Agree that this weather is pretty unimpressive, feeling rather housebound not being able to do our usual long morning walks! Would second a motion to move the picnic indoors if it continues.
Kylie, that is a classic with our dd's birthdays, definately is a small world:D
cya
yummymummy
02-05-2006, 12:13
I have not been in Canberrra for a couple of weeks but have seen the days have been 16 degrees:thumbsdown: So it would be a good idea to have it indoors.................anyone have any suggestions???????:smiliedance:
neeshNgeorgia
08-05-2006, 17:15
Hello everyone, i haven't been to the hub for so long, been a bit slack on the social side of things.
Hi steph! i met u at the philip young parents group last week on thursday. Ur baby girl is so gorgeous!! and georgia was obsessed with ur pram! lol
Also i think i may have met ur friend kylie on here too a couple of months ago, i told her about the young parents group.
I'd love to come along next week, if things are still going ahead?
Though i am moving from canberra in 5 weeks time, any excuse to get out of the house, i'll take it! lol
hope to hear from u soon
Ciao
Neesh and Georgia
steph_alyssa
13-05-2006, 20:31
hi neesh good to hear from u!! i hope georgia doesn't miss my pram too much lol. u are more than welcome to come on monday, i'm looking forward to it.
ok girls so plans are 11:30 at commonwealth park, regatta point playground.
me - potato salad, drinks
imogensmum - Chicken and coleslaw/pasta salad
yummymummy - garden salad, bread rolls and muffins for dessert
liz - mini quiches, fruit salad
all other girls i hope u are still coming?
how about if it's a yuck day then we go to kids rampage in tuggers?? i know it's very far south but i can't think of anywhere else similar. i'll post on here in the morning if it's raining or freezing cold.
Imogensmum
14-05-2006, 13:46
Sounds like a good plan (the kids rampage one)--- will check in in the morning to see the update- either way will see you all tomorrow.
yummymummy
14-05-2006, 14:03
sounds good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hello to all and happy mothers day!:smiliedance: we are lookin forward to the picnic !!!!!!!!!!! I think we have loads of salad stuff so i thought id bring some cold meats instead, ill also bring some plastic plates............c u all 2 morro
Hey guys Mia and i wont be able to make it! So sorry i have the car booked in for a service :banghead:
So sorry hope you all have a good day! Look forward to the next meeting date!! :)
Take care! :wave:
Shan!
Imogensmum
14-05-2006, 19:53
girls i'm sorry but i'll have to pike- Imy has decided to spike a temp... so unless this is just a one off(ie no more temp when nurofen wheres off) we will be visiting the dr's tomorrow :gloomy:
hopefully we can arrange another playdate in the near future... hope you all have a fantastic day tomorrow :)
steph_alyssa
15-05-2006, 08:43
beautiful day picnic it is!!
i hope imogen is ok!
Imogensmum
15-05-2006, 08:52
Its a definate wont be there-- :( Imy still not well so we'll be visiting the dr today! Think maybe her ears- poor little princess!!
Somebody post later to tell me all the fun I missed out on! :) YAY- have a fantastic picnic girls- and will catch you all again soon!
yummymummy
15-05-2006, 19:47
Hey there Shannon!!!!! Hope that Imy is getting better . Steph, Alyssa, Bella and I had a lovely day and hope to see everyone at the next meet up............we are thinking of kids rampage
neeshNgeorgia
16-05-2006, 21:43
Sorry georgia and i didn't make it yesterday, Hope u all had a great picnic, but we actually aren't even in town, got to see DP on the weekend and decided to stay up this way with my parents, will be back on thursday so will be able to make it to the young parents group.
Have a good night
neesh and georgia
neeshNgeorgia
16-05-2006, 21:48
Yes sorry me again,
I took georgia to kids rampage last week with a few GF's, and it was fantastic, it was $5.50 for mums and bubs under 15months and mum/dad gets a free milkshake or hot drink which is really good value, so i would be happy to meet there sometime.
Ok well i'm off now
Neesh and georgia
HoopDeeDoo
18-05-2006, 13:15
hi girls
thanks for the well wishes!
Lachlan is doing really well, and although he's tiny he'll be huge in no time the way he is feeding! I would love to join you at the next get together kids rampage sounds good. Noah loved it when we went last time :smiliedance:
Alisha's Angel
22-05-2006, 18:52
Hey Ladies
My name is Rachel. I have an 8 months old daughter and also found it hard to find other young people to communicate with in canberra. I know 4 other young mums and have started a group. I will look into a venue and maybe set up a young mums group that meets once a month or so.
What do you think?
neeshNgeorgia
23-05-2006, 10:19
hi rachel,
r u south or northside ACT?
Because there is a Philip young parents group at the Philip Medical Centre in Woden, and u r more than welcome to come along. I have told a few of the girls on here already but details are;
Meet at 2:30pm on the 1st the 3rd thursday of everyone month at philip health centre conference room 2-3.
Tea and Coffee is provided but feel free to bring any thing along either to share or for ur self, we used to have a system where we did afternoon tea in turns but we haven't as yet organised that this year.
We also have a MACH nurse who comes along, so u can get bub weighed and talk any issues over with her and the same time. She also tries to organise speakers to come in to talk about things with us if we like but most the time we are just happy to sit and have a gossip!:ecomcity:
So u and bub and any one else is welcome to come join us.
Hope to hear from u soon
Neeshah and Georgia
Hey
Just came across this today... There isn't much advertised in canberra for young mums so it was good to find...
Im Ava , i have a 7 month old boy named Jake and we live in gungahlin...
Hope to hear from you soon.
Ava:smiliedance:
neeshNgeorgia
23-05-2006, 17:23
hi ava,
well the philp young parents group may be a little out of the way for u, being in gungahlin and all, but ur still more than welcome to come a long, we also catch up in between meets too, sometimes going to commenwealth park or something, so atleast that's half way for everyone, aslo i think some of the girls are organising a catch up with the ppl off this thread.
Hope to hear from u soon
Neesh and georgia
hey
Im 18, i forgot to write that in my first thing....
How old are everyones little ones?
I think there is a young parents group in gungahlin too but i havent really looked into it.
Getting together for a picnic or something would be great for the little ones to socialise , it'd be cute too lol.
Bye, Ava... :)
neeshNgeorgia
24-05-2006, 11:12
hi ava,
well i'm almost 21 and DD georgia is 16months.
Also to everyone else i was thinking that since the weather isn't co operating later, it may be a little cool to meet out doors, so i've been to kids rampage and the fun factory, they are both southside, but they are great for the little ones and not too expensive either.
Just a suggestion
Hope everyone has a good day.
Neesh :wave:
hey...
There is a little kids thing at Questacon too its 0-6years... its cute they have water features and things i duno what the prices are like tho.
Do many canberra mums use this web site?
Ava
neeshNgeorgia
24-05-2006, 14:03
hey,
yeah there are a few of us. Though i must admit it is very rare for me to get on here this much! i hardly ever have time to come on the computer but little girl has been sleeping for longer during the day. :smiliedance:
But yeah, there are a few other girls that \come on this thread, though i haven't spoken to them for a while.
I think that it's time to organise another catch up soon? what does every one think???
I'm up for ne thing, and i've got every day free
neesh
hey....
Catching up with other mums would be great, none of my friends have babies yet, which can be a bit awkward sometimes.... they love him all the same tho lol...
I dont work, but my bubby's dad takes him 2 nights a week, which varies week to week. We seperated a few weeks ago, so i'm still adjusting to that.
I'm on msn if anyone else is too pink_slime@hotmail.com
Ava
lexi'smum
24-05-2006, 15:31
how is everyone?
Just a quick post, just wanted to say that if anyone is interested in meeting up, I would be more then happy to go to kids rampage or a place like it sometime.
My DD just LOVES places like these...dont they all though!
anyway, have a good day everyone :)
steph_alyssa
25-05-2006, 10:53
i'm all for kids rampage as well sounds good. or fun factory but i have no idea where it is!
next young mum's group is next thursday the 1st of june at 2:30pm in the phillip health centre conference room 1.
neeshNgeorgia
25-05-2006, 16:11
hi guys,
well georgia and i will be at the young mum's group next week, will prolly be our last one b4 we move away!! :crying: So yes we will definately be there.
As for a catching up with the girls on here georgia and i are free everyday! so we are happy to just go with the flow, though i must say kids rampage is heaps of fun, and it's cheap, only $5.50 for kids under 15 months, and mum or dad gets a free coffee or milkshake which i think is quite reasonable!
NE who let us know if u guys plan ne thing.
Also my email and msn is neeshah_williams@hotmail.com
I'm always on so add me if u like
neesh
So sorry that Charlotte and I couldn't make it to the picnic. We really wanted to make it. Lots of things have been happening though. We have just moved and there were all these problems with the phone line :( , so I couldnt get in touch.
We also had a scare with our little angel and had a hospital stay. She is stable now but is on daily medication (some sort of infantile epilepsy but they haven't worked out exactly what yet). we had to go back to the tch on wed for a mri, hopefully that will tell us more.
anyway, if there is another catch up would like to come (if everything goes according to plan:o )
liz
yummymummy
28-05-2006, 20:52
Hello to all.................. Lets organise a afternoon at kids Rampage in the near future, what days are good for everyone??????
Theasmum
28-05-2006, 21:15
Hi Yummymummy, recognise the photo?:wave:
neeshNgeorgia
28-05-2006, 23:08
Georgia and i would love to catch up with everyone, we are free most days, except Tuesday afternoons and every second thursday as we also go to two other mum and bubs groups! (like to keep social lol)
I think we have discussed kids rampage would be fun what does everyone else think?
Hope u all had a great weekend!
Cheers Neesh
yummymummy
29-05-2006, 10:47
Well Neesh............i know that Steph and I have the same Thursday agenda as you !!!!! And i know Imogens mum works Wed Thurs and Friday so why not a Monday afternoon???? Provided that it suits everyone else...............Kids Rampage it is !!!!!!!!
neeshNgeorgia
29-05-2006, 12:17
yup monday the 5th of june sounds great!
I find that after lunch is a better time for going out with georgia, so how does 1:30 sound for everyone?
steph_alyssa
29-05-2006, 16:13
melinda from young parent group has organised a mums and bubs rockclimbing thing which is on the 5th at 11am, i'll ask her on thurs if it's still all happening
neeshNgeorgia
29-05-2006, 17:37
oh ok, wasn't sure if she was going to have it this coming week or the next, i'll prolly c her b4 thursday so i'll let u guys know, because rock climbing would be really fun!
steph_alyssa
29-05-2006, 18:56
lovely sounds good
yummymummy
30-05-2006, 19:31
Hi Guys .............. Forgot about rockclimbing!!!!!!!! if its not on then Kids Rampage!!!!! Avos are good for me too Neesh:smiliedance:
Imogensmum
30-05-2006, 23:34
Hi girls- unfortunately I have to work mon 5th june- stoooopid all day planning thing :(
Can we oorganise one monday arvo soon though--- Imy and i need some more playmates- and as monday is our only week day off catching up with other mums is a little difficult!
So any monday- other than the 5th- sounds perfect.
Have fun rock climbing though- what a buzz!! Don't thionk I'd be able to lift my own weight--- owwwww
lol
neeshNgeorgia
31-05-2006, 10:15
hi guys,
well ive spoken to nalinda, and rock climbing is definately on next monday! from 11-2pm and it is $9.00, she's bought a huge play pen and heaps of toys to keep the kids entertained whilst we all make fools out of our selves trying to climb the wall! lol. Also for those of u who didn't know it's at Mitchel Rock Climbing, so it's a bit of a treck for us south siders but will be heaps of fuN!
neesh
yummymummy
31-05-2006, 14:50
goodstuff, rockjclimbing it is! will be a laugh!!!!!!!!! Imogens mum.........what Monday is good for u and well catch up, it will be great 2 c u and Imy again:smiliedance:
HoopDeeDoo
02-06-2006, 18:55
I'd love to come along to the next get together with my boys. Noah loved kids rampage so that would be great!
steph_alyssa
02-06-2006, 19:22
how about we do kids rampage on tuesday or wednesday?
hope lachlan is letting you get enough sleep emma!
I am a Canberra mum. I have been in this thread before but a very long time ago. I have a beautiful little girl Poppy who was born in March and now that I am a stay at home mummy would love to join in with you all and hopefully meet up as well if that is OK. I don't want to indtrude but it gets a little lonely at times and I would love to get to know other mummies.
Hope everyone is doing well.
I have a website made up for Poppy if you are interested in having a peek.
http://www.babiesonline.com/babies/p/poppy06/
Amy xxx
lexi'smum
03-06-2006, 15:59
just wondering if a day was set for kids rampage?
Lex and I would love to go, she loves those places so much, and Id love to get out ;)
I have to work on tuesday so we might head over on wednesday if any one is interested. :)
steph_alyssa
03-06-2006, 17:31
wednesday afternoon for kids rampage? about 1pm?
amy g (and everyone else for that matter) you are welcome to come to our mums and bubs rockclimbing on monday. it's on the first and third mondays of every month (although this monday is our first one) at 11am and it costs $9.50. off the top of my head its at canberra indoor rockclimbing, essington street mitchell. if that's not right i'll let you all know as soon as i find the flyer!! you are all welcome to come, the girl organising it is would be happy to see you there.
poppy is so cute!!! the link to alyssa's website is in my signature, have a look.
neeshNgeorgia
03-06-2006, 22:35
hi everyone,
well yes i am sad sitting at home on the net on a saturday night! but i need to rest up for the next couple of weeks as it's my 21st!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: YAY can't wait! sorry i'm a little excited!
Welcome amy and poppy! poppy is gorgeous!
Also steph i'm so sorry about georgia being a little snot the other day! I think it's time for daycare a couple of times a week, she's jsut not used to being around babies and she is a bit of a rough nut! lol so i hope alyssa pulled up ok after her slap in the face hahaha but again sorry!
Hope u all have a good weekend
Ciao
neesh
yummymummy
04-06-2006, 09:25
Hello to all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have become a godmother!!!!!!!!! Lucas John Carmichael!!!!!!! My best friends little one has finally entered the world!!!!!
A big hello and welcome 2 Poppy and Amy, shes a little cutie and Poppy is a really nice name
Cant wait for rockclimbing!!!!!!! Can we make the meet u at 1.30...........have 2 go 2sleeping course at Lanyon............................:smiliedance:
While I am here ..............have had a chat with a new bubhubber named Geoff..........hes a single dad and would love to catch up.................hes trying to oganise a weekend playgroup ...............if anyone is wanting to catch up this Sunday avo let me know !!!!!!!:smiliedance:
steph_alyssa
04-06-2006, 12:01
as in today?? or next sunday?
hannahizzy
06-06-2006, 14:01
have just moved to Canberra from Brisbane , only here for 6 months while my husband is overseas. I am 23 I have 3 littlies a boy (5) Bayden (at school) and 2 girls Isobelle (1) and Hannah (3 MONTHS) am really keen to meet other young (or not so young)Canberra mums,am slowly going insane being stuck at home with only children to talk to!!!!:banghead: (if i see any members of hi 5 im likely to shoot one of them!!!!) I am on the southside... i think... Wanniassa. Anyway would be great to meet up with some of you.
Belinda
neeshNgeorgia
06-06-2006, 14:23
hope u all had a fab time at rockclimbing yesterday! wish we could have come along but georgia was sleeping what seem to be all day, was great but we had a shocker of a night last night, and now she has a cold, so we will be home bound for the next few days!
Hi belinda, i think i spoke to u in the Parents in the armed forces thread. I didn't know u were from canberra, i'm also on the southside in monash, so almost next door to wanniassa. Though i'm leaving in 2 weeks to go to wodonga with the army! But there are some great support groups around canberra, I'll list a few things for mums and bubs to do around canberra;
some of us grls on here go to a young parents group in philip which runs for about 2 hours from 2:30pm on the 1st and 3rd thursday of every month. It's held at the Philip Health Centre in Conference room 1/2.
one of the girls from the group, Nalinda, have organised and mum's & bubs rock climbing session, it's on essignton street mitchel so on the otherside of canberra but i'm sure would be a lot of fun, that's on the 1st and 3rd monday of every month, Also Hoyts cinema's run a mum's and bubs movie session, only at the tuggeranong and belconen ones though. that runs on every second thursday. If u go to the website i'm sure u could get more details.
Hope that helps!
Have a good day
Neesh
lexi'smum
07-06-2006, 14:08
hi all,
just wondering if any one is going to kids rampage today?
Lexus and I will be there around 2 i think, she's asleep at the moment, so whenever she wakes up.
So if anyone is going come over and say hi :wave:
(I'l be wearing a black top greenish sorta 3quarter pants and a scarf..and lex has white hair..that might help :) hope to meet some of you!)
hannahizzy
08-06-2006, 09:53
Thats funny, i went to kids rampage yesterday, is meeting there a regular thing??? because it is quite close to where i live so would be nice to meet some other mums. let me know when the next one is :)
Belinda
Lanamuma90
16-07-2008, 13:17
hey ladies im Ellanah i live on southside i have a four month ld baby and have next to no friends left...there all to busy "having a proper life"(quote curtosy of my ex best friend)
i am interested in meeting any young mums in canberra group meeting for coffee and lunch or go see a mums and bubs movie or something ould be great PM to get my emsil...hope to hear from some of you soon!!
lots of luv Lana
lovingmotheract
16-07-2008, 13:32
welcome to bubhub we have meet almost ever week so you should come along.
Lanamuma90
16-07-2008, 13:52
where do you guys normally meet?? when is the next meet and where i'd love to come!! o get so bored doing the same thing everyday...something different would be great to look forward to...:)
lovingmotheract
16-07-2008, 14:11
we are having one next week here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=190614) and keep a look out here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=188859) and some times it's talked out in here to (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=184169).
Lanamuma90
16-07-2008, 14:32
oh i see...sloly getting how it works
Hi Ellanah and welcome. We try to have regular meets, and it is a great opportunity to meet new people and catch up with friends. We had another meet today at the civic centre and just had a drink and wandered round the shops together.
I look forward to seeing you at one of them, we often post a new thread so you can keep up with what is happening and we mainly post in the ACT mummies chat, feel free to join us in there.
I live on the northside but often make my way into the city centre or southside.
Jenna
Lanamuma90
16-07-2008, 15:25
5 days left huh are you having a boy or girl do you know??
i didnt it was a nice surprise...
We are having a surprise, my DH did want to know but when we had the 20 week scan they couldn't tell due to the baby's position. I am quite glad in a way because I wanted a surprise, now I think how lovely it would have been to be able to buy gender specific clothing but I look forward to the surprise at the end of the labour.
Lanamuma90
17-07-2008, 00:31
MAN im having a bad night...teething...she usually is really good and sleeps thought but not tonight...could have something to do with my dp aking her up....grrr now hes asleep and im awake with a grumpy bub...*YAWN* im soooooooo tired...ell talk in the morning BT when and where is the next meet going be???
Ashleys mummy
01-05-2009, 08:00
Hi guys im a 23 yo mum who has just moved to Canberra my little girl is 4 months old. I dont really know anybody here and would love to meet people and have regular get togethers. Any body interested????:)