View Full Version : Are you TTC Bub #2 - Let's talk! thread 6

Craftymum
12-07-2008, 19:03
Evening Ladies,

Firstly a huge apology for my meltdown yesterday :o.... Was one of my 'off' days....

Juzzy - Mmmmm meatloaf - one of my fav roasts! Love it cold in a sandwich the next day mmmm.

Debi - So glad you had a lovely night out with your DH and have decided to do it more often. Mmmm another fav of mine, roast chicken!

Crystal - Good to hear you are on the mend, hopefully you are over the worst of it now. Could the nausea be a side effect of the anasethic (sp?)? I love going to Ikea and places like that, so much fun to wander around. That's great if your AF has returned so soon after your lap, so you can get straight into TTC then with no wasted time yay!

Mrmoosmum - :kiss: Thanks so much for your post you are a sweetheart. And no you are not over stepping the mark at all hun, thanks so much for your advice/support. To answer a few of your q's, My Ob does do lap's and was the one that suggested to have it done. The only thing is my ob doesnt specialise in fertility as such and therefore really doesnt care too much for temperatures/cm/progesterone levels/scans/bding etc.... his first reaction was well lets get inside you and see what's going on with a lap, which is all well and good if that's what I need. After talking with DH last night and a few of the girls on another thread who gave me some valuable advice, I've decided to get a referral to an FS.... and your right, the sooner I book into one the better as the wait times can be long. I just think I really need the active support of one at the moment and to have the 1:1 monitoring of exactly what's going on just to make sure everything is working as it should. I think one of the first things to investigate is my progesterone levels as spotting can occur if the levels fall away too quickly after ovulation.
Re the acupuncture, I was hoping that it would delay when I started spotting but unfortunately it didnt thus my meltdown doubled on Friday after I woke up and Mr spot was bad!, but I'm still holding out hope that it will actually help in terms of the clotting I experience, I guess in a weeks time I will see when AF arrives. I will probably do a few more visits, but might end up putting the $$ towards the FS once those costs start kicking in. Yeah it would be great if you could find out if your acupuncturist has a good contact for one in the 'eastern suburbs of melbourne', thanks heaps!:hugs:

Our baking mummies - Hi :wave: & hope your all feeling fit, healthy and happy :goodvibes:

Well off to play with my new toy (i-phone) yet again!

Have a lovely evening chickies!

Jender
12-07-2008, 20:13
Hey Craftymum - I haven't been on this thread for a while. Actually lurking a lot at the moment. A bit toey about pregnancy and everything but anyway - I have been reading your posts and thought I would respond. I fully get the stress about what to do and when to do it and am I getting older etc etc. I think a F/S is a good idea. It is what I did this time round. I found the monitoring helpful and I was able to have a "plan of attack". Its a different perspective and gives you more information. Progesterone is very important in pregnancy and I don't think enough of our GPs/OBs etc etc look into the delicate balance of hormones involved in this

ANyway, absolute best of luck and lots of hugs from me

And hi to everyone else! Haylie and Britt, glad things are going so swimmingly for you and love that you keep on this thread offering love and support for everyone. You are both fabulous!

oursweetheart
12-07-2008, 20:29

I would love to join all you lovely mummies who are TTC #2 - thanks for pointing me in the right direction Craftymum!

Just quickly - I feel very blessed to have a beautiful little princess who is almost three. We have been TTC for almost a year and have just discovered endometriomas on my ovaries. Having a lap next week to investigate possible further endemetriosis and removal of it.

I was hoping for some advice about my lap surgery next week. How do you feel after? How long did it take to get you cycles back on track? Where you able to look after your 'little darling" next day or do I need some help? How long was your recovery period? Was the bleeding after heavy? Is there anything that you would recommend taking to the hospy with me? My FS has filled me a little but there is nothing like the perspective of someone who "has been there, done that".

Thanks so much for all replies - any advice, suuggestions will be so gratefully recieved.

All the best to all you in your efforts to have a little brother or sister for your sweethearts.

Craftymum
12-07-2008, 21:38
Jender - Thanks for your advice, I am really looking forward to starting the FS journey, as daunting as it is! So many people have told me not to underestimat the importance of progesterone levels, so I'm so hoping that's all it is. Hope bubs is treating you well.

Oursweetheart - Welcome! Glad you came and joined us. Sorry I cant help you re your lap questions but Crystal (Dangerkitty) has just had a lap and Sarah (mum2moo) will be able to help you as I believe she had one a while ago.
Goodluck in your TTC journey and I hope you get your BFP soon - as you will see your not allowed to leave even once you get your BFP :D!

Dangerkitty
12-07-2008, 23:32
Oh look a new thread! Now I wont have to backtrack so much to figure out what is happening.:laughing:

Lisa--Glad you and your man had a good talk. I think those are needed! And please don't EVER apologize for having a breakdown. I think that we are all entitled to them, especially when it comes to the way we are feeling on this ttc stuff. :hugs: I will ALWAYS be here to listen to you. Even if its the same thing each time.

I really do hope that you can get things sorted soon. I think that the referral to the FS is a great idea. That way you can really start taking bigger steps towards the:bfp:.

As far as my pain and nausea, I think it all ties in to the surgery (captain obvious here) But it has been 5 days and I still get severe pain in my shoulders when I lay down. I hope it goes away soon. My incision in my belly button is really sore today too, b ut Ethan gave me a right kick in the guts earlier and I think that might have aggravated it.

Oursweetheart-- Welcome welcome! We always hope your stay isn't very long with us! Not because we don't like newbies, its just we want you to get what you want as soon as possible!

In regards to the lap, I just had mine on Tuesday. I can't really tell you much about cycles returning and such, but I can tell you that the recovery can be a bit of a struggle the first few days. If you can, get someone to help you look after your little one. Mine is 21 months and my DH had to take a few extra days off of work.

My procedure started at 8 am and I was home by 1:30 in the afternoon. I felt groggy and slept most of the day. I'd suggest doing that if you can. My bleeding hasn't been too bad either. I think AF is here for me as I was on Provera before the procedure.

The shoulder pain is the worst. Be prepared. Take pain meds when you need them and honestly pretty regularly. I was taking them every 3-4 hrs. My incisions are healing well and my bandages came off in 2 days. They are pretty small little cuts. Keep your fluids up and walk around if you are in lots of pain with your shoulders.

I think that is it :) Feel free to ask me as many ?? as you need to. I asked a bazillion before my procedure.

Good luck!

As for my novel, sorry girls!

Hope the rest of you had a lovely Saturday!:bee:

Craftymum
13-07-2008, 06:27
Crystal - Thanks for the support. I feel so much better now that I know in my head what I want to do, now I just need the doc to agree! I'm pretty sure he will as he was ready at 9months TTC to start sending me off to someone if I wanted.

How naughty of Ethan to kick his mummy where she is sore :rolleyes:, I really hope you start to feel better soon. Every day is a step closer to that bfp for you :goodvibes:.

Well DD got up at 6.30 this morning :hair:.... I dont understand as yesterday it was 8am! Oh well the joys of having young kids I guess!
Off to my mums for a cuppa and then planning on going on a long awaited drive on Eastlink. Oh and kettle broke so note to oneself to make it a priority today to get a new one!

Have a nice relaxing Sunday gals. :sunshine:

Earthychick
13-07-2008, 07:12
Craftymum - I have read a lot of your responses throughout the threads and you come across as a strong women. It is OK to have a melt down it's natural and we all have them! I'm thinking of you and hope all goes well. :hugs:

On the note of your DD waking up early, my little DD will sleep in on the three days that I work and will be up early on my days off! :hair: So I can really relate to that one!

Craftymum
13-07-2008, 07:21
Earthychick - Thanks for your post :hugs:, I like giving support to other ladies but when it comes to myself :no:, I guess we are all a bit like that!
Why is it that our kids sleep in on the days we are up making noise, and are up early on the weekends when we could all sleep in! Just part of the test for parenting I guess! :D

mrmoosmum
13-07-2008, 11:18
Welcome oursweetheart - I had a lap a few years ago now and agree with what crystal says. I was home a few hours after but very tired for a couple of days and certainly not up to looking after anyone but myself. I found the shoulder pain the worst - the rest of the pain could generally be controlled with painkillers. I think the shoulder pain lasted about 2-3 days. My bleeding was quick and not too bad. I had mine done on a Friday and went back to work on the Monday (but couldn't fit my pants!).

Craftymum - this is the place for meltdowns, vents etc. We're all here to support each other through the good and bad days. I've just decided to make an appointment to see one on my next trip back just in case hormone levels have been the cause of my recent m/c's. I have a thyroid issue and don't know if that could have contributed to it - knowledge is definitely power in this case.

Crystal - hope the recovery speeds up! Must be tough doing it with a little one around.

Just headed out to brekkie - went to a place near the airport here where DS can watch the planes take off (plane is his favourite word atm). He'll hopefully have a sleep soon and then we're swimming this afternoon - it's stinking hot here today. DS always wakes up early on Sunday mornings - this morning was an extra early effort at 5:45.

Craftymum
13-07-2008, 11:57
Mrmoosmum - 5.45am! :eek::eek::eek: Hope you are going to have a nap whilst your DS is napping too! Goodluck with your FS, do you have one you have seen before? Hopefully it's just something simple and you will have your BFP in no time :goodvibes:

Herchy
13-07-2008, 15:29
Just jumping in to try and keep up.
Nothing happening except planning DS's first party which is only in 2 weeks! YIKES!!!
Won't O for at least another 8-10 days. Will start using OPK's from CD15/16, Don't want to waste them all this time.

xxoo to all.

Jolea1
13-07-2008, 17:51
:wave: Hey Ladies,

I've been reading the thread each day but wasn't able to bring myself to post for a bit. Last month even though I got the BFN I knew something was up. The gyno nurse was lovely and explained a lot of things over a few days. The deal seems to be was we caught the egg, then it tried to implant - was slightly successful, enough to give me the weird feelings, and I tested too early and then too late, things were over by the time I did the next test basically. I think this is what ppl call a chemical pregnancy but to me if there is dividing of cells - it's a m/c :( We shed a lot of tears, but the good news is we told DD what was going on and we'd been so worried that she'd be resentful of another child after 12yrs on her own, but she is terribly excited :cloud9: and totally can't wait - to the point of her wanting to know where my cycle is at all the time and has appointed herself as fashion co-ordinator for a future sibling and must approve all clothing purchases! She'll be such a fab big sis, so proud of her:D
Also told my mum and it looks like she'd have been trilled too (for some reason I've always been yelled at when announcing a preg or m/c?!?).
Glad to see there have been some BFPs, and ms is passing for those utd.

We're back trying and hoping and praying that it won't be too long before we see a BFP that feels very 'clingy'.:babydust2:

Hope you all had a good weekend - we actually saw some:sunshine: today.
I'm off to hunt up some tea (now that the cocoa truffles I scoffed have gone down!)

Craftymum
13-07-2008, 18:41
Hi Jolea, huge :hugs::hugs::hugs:. I think anyone who goes through a m/c or chemical is very strong. I sure as h3ll dont know how I would cope and you are all an inspiration. I hope you get your sticky BFP very soon. Come and join us in the July or August testing thread too as the girls there are also of great support.:goodvibes:

Dangerkitty
13-07-2008, 19:17
Herch--Good luck with your little man's first birthday! We had such a blast with Ethans! But don't stress too much! Hope you catch the eggie this cycle!

Oh Jolea--I am so sorry to hear of your m/c. Lots of hugs. I can't relate, but I know the heartache of not even getting pregnant, but to lose it would devestate me. We are here for you hun.

Lisa--Hope you are having a good weekend so far!

Back to monday hey! I am starting a new "routine" tomorrow. Trying to stay on top of things now that I am feeling better.

I thought AF was here, but no luck. I am barely bleeding. But I have the worst stomachache!

Today we took Ethan to the park, it was so much fun! I put some pics up on my other BLOG (http://hisbelovedone.blogspot.com/)

He had lots of fun! Oh and today we found out he can count to 5!! At 21 months !I am so proud!:smiliedance:

Craftymum
13-07-2008, 19:54
crystal - ethan is so spunky !! The pics are just too cute. I am having a good wekend thx. Have done some card making and caught up with family and friends. Fingers crossed yr at shows soon for you.

Dangerkitty
13-07-2008, 20:35
Thanks Lisa! I think he is quite the little spunker too! We had lots of fun.

I am trying to decide when to start temping. I am pretty sure that will give me some indication of where my body is, but I don't know yet. Will FF stuff my chart around if I start putting temps in?

Does anyone pay for FF? I am considering it just as an extra step in ttc.

Jolea1
13-07-2008, 20:57
Thanks Lisa and Crystal been feeling for both of you over the past week.

I've just been having a great time watching Elmo on Rove. LOL Really glad Big Brother is gone - just hope they replace it with something with a clever script and good acting!

On top of all the other stuff I found out my best friend of a couple of decades is gay. I have no problem with that, but we found out by her (and partner) having breakfast with us and she's DD's godmother so found it really hard to deal with DD after she rubbed her hand up her parter's inside leg, right to the crotch, with doing intros, it was a very 'touchy' breakfast and DD is totally spun out. Have emailed her to explain DD's feelings but think I'll just get a nasty email back. It wasn't that they're gay - I wouldn't expect DD to have to watch it if it was a guy she was doing that to. The experince could take me some time to process.

As for the purpose of being here. I'm on CD20, not feeling anything so not holding out hope. Maybe next month ;)

Craftymum
13-07-2008, 21:12
Crystal - I love my FF charts! I paid for 3 months VIP package, and it's ok, but if your already really in the know about what signs to look for, then the paid function is not overly needed as it will still pinpoint your O and allow you to enter all data, you just wont get the analysis and bd timing analyzer etc. When mine runs out I think I will revert to the normal package unless they send me a special again for another 3 months as that worked out at $7 per month which I thought was good value.
Go the temping though, I love it!

Jolea - OMG! I hope I'm not being too outspoken here but Sorry, in my opinion your friend totally overstepped the mark. Firstly, you dont do that sort of thing in front of your god daughter, or any child for that fact even if your partner is of opposite sex. And at breakfast! Sorry that is just not acceptable. You and your daughter had every right to feel uncomfortable. I think her 'outcoming' should of been something that should of been bought up between you and your friend 1:1, without your DD and your friends partner around, and then once you had digested it I would of thought it appropriate to introduce you to her partner and atleast allow you the opportunity to explain it 1:1 to your DD so she too felt comfortable with the situation. You have every right to send her an email and tell her how you feel :hugs:. I hope you all move on from this and everyone feels comfortable soon.

juzzy
13-07-2008, 23:13
Crystal i pay for FF. I really like all the extra features and that. I am still getting used to my cycle so the extra bits are handy for me. Ive started temping again this month so :fingerscrossed:.

Jolea - that was really disrespectful of your friend. What disgusting behaviour in front of your DD. So sorry to hear about your MC. I had one in Dec 07 and Feb 08, so my heart really goes out to you. Its hard to deal with no matter what the circumstances are. :hugs::hugs:

This part of my cycle is always very boring.... i never know what to say... LOL

I need to buy some more OPKs this week. I am going to start doing them a bit earlier this month to see if my cycle being shorter changes my O day. I dont know if it will.... but if it doesnt that means there is only 10-11 days between my O day and when AF comes to visit..... is that a problem? hmmmm

logiesmummy
14-07-2008, 08:02
Good morning all you beautiful ladies!!!!

How nice is the sunshine??? Don't know how long it will stay around for!! Well i am heading back to the gym today after nearly two weeks off! :o Fell off the band wagon!! Whoops! But i am determined to lose at least 7 kilos in four weeks! To be my pre birth weight with logan!!
And then after the gym logan and i aree off to a musixc program for kids put on by the shire. Logan loves to dance and sing! And then i will be back to read up on everything i have missed over the weekend! Hope you all are haveing a lovely day!

I am due to test tomorrow but i am getting all signs of AF! So not to sure! Ohh well at least if i am in the august thread lisa can coulor me PINK!!!! :D

Dangerkitty
14-07-2008, 09:23
Thanks for your input on FF. I think I will pay for the 3 month package and see how I go. 30 days is a bit short since my cycles sometimes go over 30 days.

Still light on the bleeding, not sure what is going on. Perhaps AF will come soon.:confused:

Juzz-What CD are you on?

Debi--Good luck with the test! Hopefully your :bfp: is this month!:fingerscrossed:

Lisa-I feel like I know my cycles pretty well, but not sure after these procedures if its going to stay the same. I had the premium trial version and liked it because of the weight tracker and a few other things. So I might give it a go. Hopefully they will offer a special soon!

Jolea--I'd say your friend DEFINITELY overstepped the boundaries. If you get a nasty email back, then I wouldn't be bothering to be honest. Especially since you are voicing your concerns regarding your child and how she feels about it all. :hugs: that it works out ok.

Today started our "new" routine. I don't think Ethan likes it. It means we eat breakfast together instead of him watching his favorite movie with breakfast. He screamed the house down. All done now, and he gets to watch it. :raspberry: Mommy has a weak spot haha!

Herchy
14-07-2008, 11:00
Jolea - I can sympathise. I had the same thing happen, except I had positive HPT's. It's pretty disheartening, but I am hoping for a sticky bub this time.
If you want to talk... feel free.
I had my m/c on the 3rd.

Herchy
14-07-2008, 11:04
HI to everyone!
Not much happening here, I am not even sure of how many DPAF I am?? lol
I will look, its about CD13sh I think.
Anyway, just wanted to say hi.

Just wanted to wish Debi good luck! Fingers crossed for a BFP!

xxoo

mrmoosmum
14-07-2008, 11:19
Hello everyone

Herchy - have fun planning the birthday party - don't they grow up fast!

Jolea1 - so sorry about m/c - I agree - chemical pregnancy or not, a little something has happened. Plus, hormones would have kicked in making everything harder. I'm glad that you could find a positive from it all with your DD's reaction. Then on top of dealing with an m/c, your friend behaves in a totally inappropriate manner.

Juzzy - I'll be interested to hear what people say about short time between O and AF - I think my gap could only be about 8-9 days and not sure if this is the cause of my m/c's? I've got OPKs to use this cycle though so I get more of an idea. I get what I think is O pain, but I got some just recently while I had AF so maybe it is just pain!

And Debi - huge :fingerscrossed: for tomorrow. I have been looking forward to the 15th and the 18th all month. You and Crafty so deserve the BFPs that are coming your way. You have to get a BFP tomorrow as Crafty will be too busy colouring people like me pink in August!

Crafty - I do have a FS who I have seen in the past - she is a reproductive endocrinologist that works with Monash IVF. I think she is fantastic and I know that people have travelled from around australia to see her (she's in Brissie). I just hope that I can get in to see her as last time I had to send her my doctors referral and then she contacts you depending on how relevant your case is to her.

Hello to everyone else.

Dangerkitty
14-07-2008, 11:24
Herch, I didn't realize that you had a miscarriage so recently. :hugs: Was that public knowledge (on another site) I must have missed it.

Has your body recovered already? (forgive my ignorance)

It is SO cold today! I have a photoshoot to do on the weekend and she wants a bikini shot on the beach (she's 35 weeks pregnant) and I am praying for some sun!

Hows your Monday so far girls?!

Craftymum
14-07-2008, 11:40
Juzzy – I think any Luteal Phase over 10 days is good, under and it’s classified a short LP.

Debi – Hope you enjoyed the gym. I would be ecstatic to turn you pink in August Debi! :goodvibes: But hopefully you will get to colour yourself pink this month. It’s not over till AF arrives. Goodluck!

Mrmoosmum – Hi, hope your having a good week!:wave:

Crystal – I hope AF comes for you soon so that you can get busy at it! Your so close hun :hugs:

Well an update on me, :rolleyes: LOL ask me tomorrow and it will be different again!, :D
I had my appt with my GP who specialises in gyno/obstetrics and he did give me a referral to someone at Monash IVF but he basically sat me down and told me that all roads will probably lead to a Laparoscapy as I've already had internal ultrasounds/bloodtests/sperm tests etc and that really unless I want a 2nd opinion, I should just bite the bullet and have it done. So, I have left a call with my gyno to call me back to see when he can fit me in. I guess that means I will be out of TTC for August, but hopefully on track and all systems go (and cleaned out LOL!) for September…… scared, excited, confused, yada yada yada….! I only hope he can fit me in asap as AF is due this weekend and I dont want to change my mind!

Herchy
14-07-2008, 11:40
Yeah my body is fine now;)
I am ok. I have taken it quite well. Either that or the shock still hasn't hit.
I guess I just push on and try again:)

logiesmummy
14-07-2008, 11:58
Hey girls i'm back!!!

very sore! Logan was over the drum club thing we went to after 15min!! Little bugger.

Well were to start there is a bit to read so bear with me!

Crystel - Your son is adorable! And you have a gift for photography! I wish i had a talent like that! I too have started a new routine today for DS as i have been really slack! He is not eatingthe best so we have cut out all sweet or junk food and only offering three meals and two snacks a day. He seems to be doing ok!

Jolea - OMG that is so rude fo your friend. The least she could of done is broke it to you before exposeing that to your daughter. I would of done the same with an email and i hope you didn't get a rude one back i hope she understood where you were coming from!

Lisa - If you can't melt down here where can you melt down! No need to apolgise! How are you feeling???? Have you got a referrel to a FS yet? I am getting nervous about seeing mine on wednesday! But i have a good feeling things are fineally going in the right direction! At least you have made the decision and its the step in the right direction to get your BFP unless you get it this month!!!

Jender - Hope your travelling alright and the M/S isn't to bad!!

Oursweetheart - Welcome you really couldn't find a more supportive and careing bunch of laides!! Good luck with your lap!

Herchy - Really wishing you lots of luck and hopefully a STicky BFP soon!!!

Hey everyone else!! Gosh sorry about my novel of a post but had to catch up!! Hope you are all haveing a fab day!!

logiesmummy
14-07-2008, 12:00
ohhh lisa yeah for makeing the decision! I know how big it is. Hope he can fit soon in soon!! And bring on that BFP as soon as its done!

Dangerkitty
14-07-2008, 12:06
Thanks Debi! I love having a great subject to work with! My little man is the hardest person to photograph, but when I capture a good one, its priceless! I hope your new routine works out. We kinda failed, but at least he at all his breakfast and has a good nap in the early arvo. I might just let him watch his dvd since its the only tv he watches all day.

Lisa--KEEP LAP! Don't change your mind girl! You need to investigate it all! And don't rule out August, you might already be utd!

Herch-- Like I said, I'm here for ya and these girls are amazing so I know they will be a help too! Stick around :)

Juzz-How you doing hun?

Craftymum
14-07-2008, 12:22
Thanks ladies, he will probably call me tonight or tomorrow night to schedule it all in. I'm hoping I dont have to go and see him again prior as I just want to get on with it. :)

logiesmummy
14-07-2008, 12:27
Hey all quick question where do you get your OPK's from????

Craftymum
14-07-2008, 12:28
Hey Debi, ebay when I want bulk cheapies. I use to by confirm from Coles 5OPK's for $19... but that was just too expesnive and the ebay cheappies worked a treat! :thumbsup:

Dangerkitty
14-07-2008, 13:01
I get my opk's from ebay too.

If we don't get pregnant this cycle, I think I might order the Clear Blue Easy Fertility Monitor. Its pricey, but I have heard great things about it.

Jender
14-07-2008, 13:08

As per my earlier post - I have been keeping out of action - although doing a lot of lurking....am finding the first stages of pregnancy stressful. Way too many scenarios running through my head!

Logiesmummy - no m/s as was the case with previous 2 pregnancies. A big part of me would like it - symptoms for me are always mild, tiredness, sensitive bbs - just nothing really..

Hi Jolea1 - sorry about the m/c. Doesn't mater how far along you are, heartache is still the same and same for you Herchy and Mrmoosmum

Re short, Luteal Phase (time between 0 and AF) it can impact on body's abilty to implant a fertilsed egg. Implantation happens between 6 and 12 days after O so if your LP is less than 10 days it doesnt give the little eggie as much of a chance. I had had issues with this (was not cause of m/c - as egg implanted fine) and went on VitB6 which helped increase length....if you do go down the path of a fertility place you can a tracking cycle first (no drugs) but have a series of blood tests which let you know our progesterone levels (which impact on your luteal phase) and a whole bunch of other stuff. Only issue with it is it is not covered by medicare but its what I did this time around and it worked for me...basically, they tell you when you get the LH surge and then check your levels afterwards and you can get boosts of progesterone if needed

juzzy
14-07-2008, 14:00
Juzz-What CD are you on?

I am on CD5. AF was really light this month and only lasted 3 days.

Juzzy – I think any Luteal Phase over 10 days is good, under and it’s classified a short LP.

Ooooohhh thanks for the info about Lutral phases. I will have to do some googling i think. I thought it was something like that but wasnt completly sure.

Hey all quick question where do you get your OPK's from????

I buy mine in bulk from ebay. Ive never had an issue with them but am thinking about trying something else. Has anyone tried Maybe Baby? or something like that?

Jender thank you for the LP info. :hugs:

As for us.... not much happening at the moment. Took DD swimming at a pool nearby and she loved it. She is in bed now. We have been having some issues with her sleeping so am fiddling with her routine this week to see what happens.

Craftymum
14-07-2008, 14:16
Juzzy - youve gotta love sleep routines! They are forever changing arent they! I have just got my DD on to one sleep which was great and she was flaking it at 7pm, now I find she doesnt want to sleep at 7pm as she is sleeping for 2-3 hours in the arvo, so I've had to bring her arvo sleep forward to 12noon latest!

SarahKate
14-07-2008, 15:41

Hope you don't mind me joining the fun :yelclap:

My name is Sarah and currently in my 11th cycle trying for no. 2. Our DD is 22 months old and is such a treasure.

Can't wait to get to know you all.

Dangerkitty
14-07-2008, 15:51
Welcome Sarah! Hopefully you wont need to stay too long! Perhaps your :bfp: is just around the corner! This thread seems to have some luck attached to it!

Hope you enjoy your time here :)

Craftymum
14-07-2008, 15:55
Hi Sarah, welcome! You cant leave us now you've joined, even when you get your BFP!!:D

SarahKate
14-07-2008, 16:03
Hi Sarah, welcome! You cant leave us now you've joined, even when you get your BFP!!:D

Thanks girls for making me feel welcome. I am hoping this journey does finish soon (have done a post already asking for advice!)

Looks like I have to get dinner ready now :chef:. Will be back later on to chat :D

mrmoosmum
14-07-2008, 16:49
Evening everyone

Jender - big thankyou for the LP advice - am currently tucking into my Vit B sources! Big thanks also to Juzzy (I think it was you!) for asking the question in the first place.

Mupsmum - big welcome to you. Hope you get a BFP nice and quickly. There are lots of very knowledgeable people here that can give you great advice.

Tried booking my FS today but she is out of the office until next week, so hope she can fit me in on my next trip down. I plan on spending the evening doing some more reading on preconception health - I'm sure it will help me with my weight issues as well!

logiesmummy
14-07-2008, 16:59
Hey all

Welcome sarah!! Join our july or august testing threads to!!

DS just embarressed me!! we were just waiting in line at the supermarket and he proceeded to take his pants off! He has pull up on and the whole lot went down so he could wee!! This was after him taking his nappy off in bed and weeing through everything! Little bugger!

Craftymum
14-07-2008, 19:02
Debi - How embarassing for you! LOL, he didnt actually wee did he???? :eek:

logiesmummy
14-07-2008, 19:19
No! Thank god! was ready to though! Dh thinks its funny!

Jolea1
14-07-2008, 20:55
Okay I just had a really long post all typed up - hit the wrong key and it's all gone :(

Just want to say I've had no email or sms back but I am so pleased that so many of you agree that my friend was out of line with her intro of new partner - spent 2hrs at a friend's house talking it over and she was equally outraged. So I feel better about the email I sent knowing I wasn't over-reacting.

Had to comment on the 'pull down the pants to pee'. It brought back memories of working summers at Target at a teen. Toddlers were often doing a #1 or #2 near a register that wasn't in use (thankfully I never got called for the clean ups!)

This thread has been so busy today!! Almost a 'nesting' pace - hopefully that means lots of BFPs just around the courner!!

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 06:55
Evening everyone
Mupsmum - big welcome to you. Hope you get a BFP nice and quickly. There are lots of very knowledgeable people here that can give you great advice.

Thanks for the welcome. I hope it comes quick too, been waiting for 11 months :dizzy:. I did an advice thread but no one has responded yet :(

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 06:58
Hey all

Welcome sarah!! Join our july or august testing threads to!!

DS just embarressed me!! we were just waiting in line at the supermarket and he proceeded to take his pants off! He has pull up on and the whole lot went down so he could wee!! This was after him taking his nappy off in bed and weeing through everything! Little bugger!

Might join the August testing thread since my FS said I am out this month and my cycle isn't even finished yet

TOO funnt about your son. Thank god he didn't leave "his mark" :D

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 07:02
Debi, I'm hanging to know what your verdict was this morning. I have everything crossed for your BFP!!!!!!!!:flowerz::goodvibes::flowerz:

logiesmummy
15-07-2008, 07:20
Hey all

Thank you for your best wishes but i haven't tested as i have all my normal af signs! cramps bloating! So will wait another couple of days and if AF hasn't arrived will test then sorry guys but pretty sure i am out this month!! But hey lisa that means you get to colour me pink next!!!

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 07:27
Goodluck Debi!

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 08:21
Fingers crossed the red witch doesn't show up for you!

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 10:04
I've just booked in for my laparoscapy/Tubal Patency and it's being done on 5th August, which is a couple of days after I ovulate so I wont be ready to test till September :goodvibes:... bring on that long awaited BFP!

RoarsomeMum
15-07-2008, 10:12
Hi There:wave: I have been off Bubhub for a while, and back then I was TTC.. I got my Miracle! :smiliedance: and am greedily trying for another..

Hope all those in TWW (which includes me!) are doing well BRING ON BFP'S!

CraftyMum, Hope Lap LEaves Pleanty of room for ripe eggys to come on down!!!

Dangerkitty
15-07-2008, 10:29
Good morning girls! I woke up feeling terrible and Ethan was so gracious and fell back asleep! He is still there! So I got to sleep until 10:30!

I have had terrible issue with sleep again and think I might see my doctor! I know that not getting enough sleep can affect fertlity too.

My bleeding is almost completely gone and Britt and I think that I may have already had AF, just really short, like 2 days. I started taking the Provera on CD12 so there wouldn't have been much lining built up. So tomorrow I start temping.

I've just booked in for my laparoscapy/Tubal Patency and it's being done on 5th August, which is a couple of days after I ovulate so I wont be ready to test till September :goodvibes:... bring on that long awaited BFP!
Yay you did it! That is pretty good that they can get you in quick. :fingerscrossed: that your:bfp: is around the corner!

Welcome Em, good luck with your second miracle!

Mupsmum--I know the feeling of waiting, it has been almost 19 months for us.:thumbsdown: Good luck!

Debi--HOW FUNNY! I bet Ethan would do that to me one day. We use cloth nappies, so it's a bit harder for him to get off w/o me noticing, but he does manage to get them off at night! Cheeky kids! Here's to hoping AF doesn't show up! But like you said, next month! Keep positive!

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 12:43
Well girls I just don't know what to think :no:

I just did another OPK even though my FS told me not to bother and it has come up darker than it has the last 6 days so I will try again this arvo (urine looked diluted) and tomorrow. Am hoping my FS was wrong yesterday and maybe there is hope for this cycle.

Am I able to post a pic to see what you think?

Damn I wish I kept the one from yesterday for comparison :hair:

logiesmummy
15-07-2008, 12:51
Ok i am going to buy some HPTs this arvo, all AF signs have dissappared! I am sooo over this TTC thing! IT will prob turn up in the morning if i test today!

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 12:53
Crystal - THanks, I just wish I could have it done before O so I could still try in AUgust, oh well, all good things come to those who wait I guess! I'm glad you got to have a sleep in and hope you are feeling a bit better - dont scare me off this lap procedure now Crystal! :laughing:

Debi - Go buy some First Response HPT's! Goodluck.... dont drink too much in the mean time :D

Mupsmum - Post a pic, a lot of the girls on here are good at looking at OPK's - especiallly Britt!

Jamaica
15-07-2008, 13:10
Hi ladies, I ran into a friend I hadnt seen for a while yesterday and she said she has been TTC #2 for 18months now & mentioned that all her friends had taken a lot longer with #2 than #1, is it as common as that to take so long 2nd time round? I always thought that once you had had one full term pregnancy it was pretty easy, I was wrong :laughing: !

But Im feeling good, AF is finally easing off and now Im just waiting for my OPKs to come in the post and my 20 HPT too :D

juzzy
15-07-2008, 13:11
Ok i am going to buy some HPTs this arvo, all AF signs have dissappared! I am sooo over this TTC thing! IT will prob turn up in the morning if i test today!

Oooohhh how exciting!

I have my fingers crossed for you!

:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 13:35
I have heard it too that No. 2 can take a little longer. I was speaking to my mum today and she said once her and dad made the decision to try for a baby it took 18 months.

Here is the pic of my OPK I did just after 12pm. The wee wasn't a strong colour but this is the strongest line I have had this cycle. I know it's not a positive yet but will test again around four (just had my last drink for the arvo :laughing:) and will see if there is a difference. And will test tomorrow arvo too.

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/8139/150708006dv3.jpg

The tests leading up to this one have been at least two shades lighter than this picture

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 13:41
Mupsmum - looks like its starting to get nice and strong. I'd say if the previous ones have been lighter then you might be very close to your positive OPK over the next 2 days.

I keep mine and stick them on a white peice of paper one after each other so I can monitor their shade changes.

Goodluck!

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 13:45
Mupsmum - looks like its starting to get nice and strong. I'd say if the previous ones have been lighter then you might be very close to your positive OPK over the next 2 days.

I keep mine and stick them on a white peice of paper one after each other so I can monitor their shade changes.

Goodluck!

Thanks for that. Maybe I am going to ovulate after all - well fingers crossed.

p.s. I am in the eastern suburbs too :goodvibes:

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 13:58
Mupsmum - I'm in Knox - where abouts are you?

juzzy
15-07-2008, 14:00
Maybe all us Melbournites should meet up?

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 14:28
Croydon :D

dearmum
15-07-2008, 14:54
Ok ladies i cant help but let you know,going
back when i was trying for my first child it seemed like forever well 6 months so my hubby asked me to try Beydary pills they are from Malaysia but i swear the next month after taking them i fell pregnant.I thought i was just the lucky one so anyway i gave a box to one of my friends that was having the same problem only she was trying for 4yrs:yes:and soon enough she fell pregnant.These pills help clean up your system and warm it up also.If you want to know more you can email me on putra8888@hotmail.com (putra8888@hotmail.com) anytime.

mrmoosmum
15-07-2008, 15:13
Afternoon everyone

Debi - can't wait for the results of the test.

Em - big welcome to you. Hopefully another miracle will be joining you soon.

Mupsmum - good luck with the OPKs - what CD are you?

Crafty - good on you for booking the lap. Have you asked to be on a waiting list to go earlier?

Doesn't look very likely I'll get a BFP in August. I can't delay my trip any longer and I'll only be about CD10 and I think I ovulate late in my cycle. Will use some OPKs anyhow to get some clues. Then I don't know if i'll be back in time to try even for September. If good things come to those who wait, there are a few of us that are going to get something very very good!

logiesmummy
15-07-2008, 15:39
Its a BFN!!! Had a few :hissy: but i think deep down i knew. Oh well lisa looks like you will be colouring me pink in august!

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 17:12
Mupsmum - good luck with the OPKs - what CD are you?

Today I am CD16. According to FF the latest I have ovulated is CD17. So fingers crossed I am having a 31 day cycle rather than the usual 29.

Its a BFN!!! Had a few :hissy: but i think deep down i knew. Oh well lisa looks like you will be colouring me pink in august!

So sorry to hear about your BFN. Has AF turned up? Could it be too early still?

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 19:09
Well I did another OPK and it's still the same so I think I will have to accept this cycle is over.

logiesmummy
15-07-2008, 19:20
MupsMum - Don't give up i never got a POsitive OPK until day 20 and FF told me i was due to ovulate on day 18!!

Well AF still hasn't arribed and i am getting very nervous and excited about seeing my FS Tomorrow!! This month will be my month! I will have a baby by may!!

SarahKate
15-07-2008, 19:26
MupsMum - Don't give up i never got a POsitive OPK until day 20 and FF told me i was due to ovulate on day 18!!

Well AF still hasn't arribed and i am getting very nervous and excited about seeing my FS Tomorrow!! This month will be my month! I will have a baby by may!!

Hope I can join you!!!! Even though the 10min reading time is up it's getting darker. BLOODY MIND GAMES!!!:hair:

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 20:08
Mrmoosmum – Thanks, I called them back tonight and asked if there was an earlier timeslot but unfortunately there isn’t, so I’m on a waiting list incase of any cancellations, otherwise its onwards and upwards from the 5th August! Sorry to hear your cycles may not time for August, maybe we can both get our BFP’s in September!!!

Debi – Grrrrr that BFN! Still not over yet though, and yes, you will be coloured pink in August! Goodluck with your FS appointment tomorrow! I cant wait to hear all about it when you get back – where are you going?

Mupsmum – I agree, keep OPK’ing, you never know and you may as well keep going and monitoring. I did that one cycle and it was interesting to see the waves of colour differences in my test lines through a cycle anyway. Stick them all on one piece of paper, it’s good to see them all dry and compare the colour changes.

honeydew
15-07-2008, 20:20

That's excellent news Lisa! Things are really moving forward for you now, I'm so excited! :hugs:

Craftymum
15-07-2008, 20:22
Thanks Haylie, I'm actually really excited and kicking myself for getting cold feet about it back in May! Oh well, I got there in the end, and I will get to my BFP too in the end somehow! Your AV is very cute.....

honeydew
15-07-2008, 20:26
I think it's important that you are 100% ready to be taking that next step and obviously you weren't quite ready back then.

Thanks, that's our bubba yesterday at 12w3d! Our NT scan went really well and bub is completely healthy and there's nothing to worry about anymore :D

mrmoosmum
15-07-2008, 21:03
Debi - huge :hugs: for you. Hope all goes well with the FS tomorrow.

Mupsmum - why did the FS say things were over for this cycle? There can't be any harm in a bit more BDing either way.

mummytomason - fantastic news - it's great to be at the stage where you can just enjoy being pregnant, less nausea hopefully, able to tell people and getting a good nuchal result.

hello to everyone else.

I have been super healthy today - have been reading about preconception care and am very motivated. The only issue at the moment is my caffeine withdrawal headache! Should be gone by morning. I'm telling myself my delay in getting UTD is all so I can make a super healthy #2.

2Pink4Me
16-07-2008, 07:03
Morning guys

Having a majorly bad start to our morning and thought I would come here and ask for some prayers and sticky baby dust. I am bleeding red blood with some minor cramps and am off to the hospital in around an hour. Just waiting for mum to come to look after Mia and SIL to come to take me there cause I don't really want to catch the train. I am sorry to come here with such a bad post but I am terrified and needed to chat.

:babydust2:

logiesmummy
16-07-2008, 07:13
Oh sarah :hugs::hugs: i will be thinking of you and sending you lots of happy thoughts and prayers! Everything will be ok!! No need to apologise either thats what we are here for! That what friends are for!!!

Well ladies i am off to the FS for soem reason i am super nervous!! But i know this is leading up to my BFP next month!! will let you all know how i go when i get home !!

plumptobump
16-07-2008, 07:53
Morning girls!

Welcome to all the newbies and those returning! :wave:

Fristly, Sarah, you just told me on MSN, but wanted to let you know that Im praying over here and to keep me posted as soon as you know anything! :hugs:

Lisa, yay! Im so proud of you! I thinking making that appt was probably the hardest step...its all moving forward from here on out! :thumbsup: Hopefully there will be a cancellation and you can get in before ovulating, although Crystal said she wasnt "allowed" to bd until 2 weeks after the LAP anyway, so it prob doesnt matter all that much. Im just so thrilled for you!

Debi, :hugs: darl for the BFN. Its so mean when af doesnt show up and gets you all excited. Are you positive on when you ovulated? I always o'd 2 days after my +opk, so maybe shes due to arrive tomorrow?? Good luck at the FS! How exciting!

Haylie, I agree that little bub in there is too cute covering his/her face! :bee: So glad the NT test results came back so great. I dont think we will be getting it with this one...we didnt with Carter cause it wouldnt make any difference, so I dont want to put myself through the extra stress...

Mupsmum, I agree that you are prob gearing to O. There are many reasons why you could o later than normal this cycle...I always did around cd28 when ttc, so I would keep opking and bding! Not sure why your FS said the cycle was over? It aint over until af arrives! I conceived Carter on cd60! :yes:

Hi to the rest of you lovelies...I am keeping an eye on all of you...waiting for those BFPs to roll in!!

Well, 1st OB appt tomorrow, so am excited about that...hoping all is well in there and we get to see a thriving kicking bub...not sure how I would handle it if he found no heartbeat. Trying NOT to think about it! Still gagging like its nobody's business and that is what makes me nauseated 90% of the time, mixed in with all the smells in my house (I hated the smell of my house when pg with Carter too), but because I have SO much phlegm from my cold, thats what makes me gag more than anything. Yuck! Mum left on Sun morning and its been really sad and quiet since then. Trying to snap out of it, but Im just so tired and unmotivated all day. Bit of good news tho: my new tallboy arrived yesterday, so thats fun for me, haha!

Ok, enough about me...go get those BFPs girls!! Im wanting to hear all the joys of 1st trimester from you!!!

SarahKate
16-07-2008, 08:14
Mrmoosmum –
Mupsmum – I agree, keep OPK’ing, you never know and you may as well keep going and monitoring. I did that one cycle and it was interesting to see the waves of colour differences in my test lines through a cycle anyway. Stick them all on one piece of paper, it’s good to see them all dry and compare the colour changes.

hehe I have thrown them all out. I only have one left so I will test today and see what the result was. We didn't BD last night I was just too tired. Hopefully I am ok for action tonight but I feel a cold coming on:(

Thanks, that's our bubba yesterday at 12w3d! Our NT scan went really well and bub is completely healthy and there's nothing to worry about anymore :D

YAY so glad to hear your scan went well and there is a healthy bubba in there!!!

Mupsmum - why did the FS say things were over for this cycle? There can't be any harm in a bit more BDing either way

He said because it hadn't grown as much as it should due to me having 28/29 day cycles that he thinks this cycle I wont ovulate

Morning guys

Having a majorly bad start to our morning and thought I would come here and ask for some prayers and sticky baby dust. I am bleeding red blood with some minor cramps and am off to the hospital in around an hour. Just waiting for mum to come to look after Mia and SIL to come to take me there cause I don't really want to catch the train. I am sorry to come here with such a bad post but I am terrified and needed to chat.

:babydust2:

Fingers crossed all is ok. I had something similar at 7 weeks with my daughter and she was fine. I hope all is ok, will be thinking of you :hugs:

Well ladies i am off to the FS for soem reason i am super nervous!! But i know this is leading up to my BFP next month!! will let you all know how i go when i get home !!

YOu will be fine!! I was too when I met my FS for the first time (lucky for him he is good looking ROFL). Looking forward to hearing how it went

Mupsmum, I agree that you are prob gearing to O. There are many reasons why you could o later than normal this cycle...I always did around cd28 when ttc, so I would keep opking and bding! Not sure why your FS said the cycle was over? It aint over until af arrives! I conceived Carter on cd60! :yes:

Well, 1st OB appt tomorrow, so am excited about that...hoping all is well in there and we get to see a thriving kicking bub...not sure how I would handle it if he found no heartbeat. Trying NOT to think about it! Still gagging like its nobody's business and that is what makes me nauseated 90% of the time, mixed in with all the smells in my house (I hated the smell of my house when pg with Carter too), but because I have SO much phlegm from my cold, thats what makes me gag more than anything. Yuck! Mum left on Sun morning and its been really sad and quiet since then. Trying to snap out of it, but Im just so tired and unmotivated all day. Bit of good news tho: my new tallboy arrived yesterday, so thats fun for me, haha!

Thanks for your advice. For someone who usually has "normal text book cycles" as my FS calls them, I am thinking it strange I would ovulate late. It's so out of the blue. But I will keep my fingers crossed that is the case and continue to BD in the hope that we catch something. If not, I am at peace with this cycle and ready to go with the clomid next month.

Good luck with your obs appointment. Can't wait to hear how it went!! :smiliedance:

mrmoosmum
16-07-2008, 08:19
Sarah - thinking of you and praying that when you go in, they give you an ultrasound and the little bump looks over a gives you a wave (or even a wriggle).

Logies - hope all goes well with the FS today. Don't be nervous - this is just the next step in your baby by may!

Dangerkitty
16-07-2008, 08:28
Morning lovlies :)

Just about to head off to my endo appointment. I KNOW I am going to be in big trouble today. I have been so BAD at keeping track of my sugars, I haven't written anything down and I know he will tell me off for it. But hopefully my bloods come back somewhat good so that he can see I have been keeping up with my insulin.

Less than a week until we can resume BD! :yelclap: I am actually looking forward to it!

Sarah--Praying praying! I had this happen to me at 11 weeks and I freaked out. Rushed in, they did an ultrasound and everything was fine. Bubs was snug as a bug and my cervix was closed. You are in my thoughts!

Debi--Good luck at your FS appt. Keep being positive! In the end it's all worth it right! Let us know how you go!

Haylie--Good to see you and hear that all is well! You have gotten past 12 weeks! Glad all is well!

Britt-- I would be so excited for my first appointment too! I am sure all is going to schedule! Thanks for the chat yesterday! I have missed ya!:hugs:

Hope the rest of you have a fabulous day!

Jender
16-07-2008, 09:28
Sarah - sending you lots of positive thoughts and sticky baby dust..........:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

juzzy
16-07-2008, 10:13
Sarah i have my fingers crossed for you hun :hugs:

Debi Good luck at the FS appt today!

plumptobump
16-07-2008, 10:53

Sarah wanted me to update you girls until she could get home to explain further...

The baby was there with a heartbeat, but measuring small. She's hoping it was because the dr couldnt operate the maching properly. Not sure if she is getting it further investigated today or not. Im sure she will tell more...

Anyway, thought I'd let you know :)

Jender
16-07-2008, 10:56
Thanks P2B....

Craftymum
16-07-2008, 11:37
Thanks Britt for Sarah's update.

Sarah – Oh hun, lots of hugs. I am thinking of you and I hope everything goes well at the hospital. And don’t feel sorry for posting, that’s what we are all here for to support each other on our journeys be it waiting that elusive BFP or waiting through a pregnancy for our little bub. Please check back in when you can.

Britt – Thanks, I’m looking forward to the lap, but I just got all the costs and ouch! Unfortunately we have a family cover for health insurance and I have a $500 excess on top of the $800 out of pocket Lap costs :eek::eek:. I thought about going public but one I just want to get it over with and 2 I want my gyno to be doing the op…..
Goodluck with your scan tomorrow! Must have been hard to have seen your mum off. Is your mum coming back when you have the bub?

logiesmummy
16-07-2008, 11:46
Well ladies i'm back

Well she is lovely!! I Think she is great and she knows my old one relaly well and the have been talking bout me! All good she said!

Well tomorrow i have to fast and have blood tests in the morning! To see how high my insulin levels are! To see if i need to go on metformin(sp).

I have to change my diet to a low GI one which i have already done. I do this month on the clomid. Then if i need to go on the metformin she wants to give me a break off clomid. Next cycle will be a monitered one at RW. SO i am really excited. Things are really starting to happen. Just hope MY BFP comes soon!!

We also had a chat about shared care encase i want to go back home to have bubs! Which i think i will. I like the idea of haveing my family around us and knowing the doc who will be delevering bub!

Haylie - Glad your scan went well! How cute i reckon you are having a little girl!!

Britt - How exciting about first OB appoinment! Gosh the time flies!! Will you mum be back before the birth of bubs?

Lisa - Yeah about the lap. I fell pregnant with logan three months after mine!! So exciting things are happeneing! we might get sept BFP together!!

Crystal - wow you will have your BFP in august!!

Hello everyone else!!!!

Craftymum
16-07-2008, 12:00
Debi - Thats great news about your monitored cycle and that your really happy with your FS! It would be great to get BFP's together and be in the same due thread! But hopefully you get yours next month :fingerscrossed:

Dangerkitty
16-07-2008, 13:08

I had a GREAT appointment today! My endocrinologist said that everything looked fabulous and my diabetes is under great control! Yay!

But he also talked with me about my results of the lap. NO ENDO at ALL! And he said my uterus is healthy. That is fabulous news!

SarahKate
16-07-2008, 13:21
Well ladies i'm back

Well she is lovely!! I Think she is great and she knows my old one relaly well and the have been talking bout me! All good she said!

So glad to here your appointment went well :smiliedance:

I had a GREAT appointment today! My endocrinologist said that everything looked fabulous and my diabetes is under great control! Yay!

But he also talked with me about my results of the lap. NO ENDO at ALL! And he said my uterus is healthy. That is fabulous news!

YAY for healthy uterus!!!!! :smiliedance:

Well girls I did another OPK today (my last one) and it's still dark, about the same as yesterday) so I am keeping my fingers crossed I am still in with a chance. We last did the deed Sunday night so will do it tonight and I hope tomorrow. have bought some more OPK's online with express delivery so I can see what happens tomorrow.

PLEASE let this just be late ovulation :fingerscrossed:

Craftymum
16-07-2008, 13:39
Crystal- Thats great news about your results of your lap. It's funny we want them sometimes to find something so we know there was a reason to have it done, then on another hand we dont want them to find anything so that we are fit & healthy! I am aiming for the nothing wrong and just a flush out :fingerscrossed:

Mupsmum - Goodluck at catching the egg!:goodvibes:

2Pink4Me
16-07-2008, 15:06
Hey guys just thought I would jump online and let you know what happened this morning. Thanks for all your thoughts.

Went to emergency and they had a crappy old machine and a doctor who couldn't operate it (why bother hey :rolleyes:) and thankfully our tiny little bub was there jumping around and had a beating heart. It took her around 10 mins to even find our baby though! It was the worst ten minutes ever :(. I was alone cos DF is on a course atm and I didnt want SIL and BIL to come in in case it was really bad. I couldn't believe she took so long, just huffing and fiddling around. And to make it worse she came in to the room all bubbly and smiling and happy with this beautiful big round baby bump of a belly. Anyway, good thing is bubby has a heartbeat, bad thing is our little one only measured 9 weeks. I am half a day off being 11 weeks and know my dates aren't wrong :no:. There is a chance though that the doctor just couldn't work the machine but I also know I saw what she was doing and saw her trying to stretch the CRL measurements to make the babys age bigger and she couldn't. It was bad. I know crystal you had some problems with that and I keep drawing on the fact you have one of the most gorgeous little men ever, but atm I am trying to be realistic and I think that isn't a good thing.

Anyway, just got to keep thinking there is a heartbeat and that is great.

Honestly though I am having a really rough day. Poor DF just called and copped tears and blubbering, the house is a mess, I feel bad for neglecting Mia and, yeah just having a bad day. I hate being upset when Mia is around cause she doesn't understand what is going on and gets sad.

I'm doing that poor-me thing again sorry. Might go see what doctor google tells me to do.

Debi I am so glad your FS appoinment went well and Crystal I am sooooo glad there was nothing majorly wrong. I sense a BFP boom just around the corner.

Thanks everyone for your thoughts. Once again all of you guys here have made a bad day a little better :hugs:.

Jender
16-07-2008, 15:16
Mum2Moo - So sorry you had to go through all of that.....glad you found a heartbeat....are you going back for a repeat u/s soon? Maybe for the 12 week scan??

We are all thinking of you and babydusting for you

Craftymum
16-07-2008, 16:07
Sarah - I'm so sad to hear about your day, just when you were starting to feel comfortable that your little jelly bean was doing well :no:. But rest assured they are doing well, they have a healthy beating heart :bee:.... I would get a 2nd opinion on the measurements as it sounds like it could be the sonogrophers inexperience at the machine that could be causing you undue stress. Huge :hugs: and :kiss:, and we are here if you need us. Like I said earlier dont feel bad for posting as we are here for support. Is your DP home tonight for you?

*Sparkles*
16-07-2008, 17:00
Sarah - So sorry to hear about the bleeding but good to know there is a heartbeat and active bubba in there. Has the bleed stopped now? Are you able to get a second opinion or can anything else be done? I know it's a worrying time, but try to relax as it could be just one of those things which as we all know can be very common. You are in my thoughts hun :hugs:

Lisa - Good to hear you are getting the lap done and I'm sure your BFP is just around the corner.

Hi to everyone else :wave:

I am doing well, I'm now 15 weeks and starting to feel better all round. My belly has popped out too and I now have quite a bump... click here (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/15Weeks.jpg)

Craftymum
16-07-2008, 18:20
Wow Hels, look at your cute little bump! Must all seem very real now!

2Pink4Me
16-07-2008, 20:22
Hey guys. Feeling a little less like my world is ending now :)! OMG talk about emotional! I spose it can't really be a bad thing hey? I have a GP appointment on Monday and a Midwife appointment on Tuesday and then my scan on Monday week (11 days). Spose I just have to wait for that.

Britt have fun at your appointment! What time is it? Looking forward to hearing how you go :goodvibes:

Hels that is a great bump! So you in maternity clothes now? Are you feeling more kicks?

Goodluck Mupsmum and :fingerscrossed: for you being in with a chance still. I'm not too good at the whole OPK stuff sorry!

Hi to everyone else I have missed

Think I am off to bed now, been a long day.

:hugs: to all of you lovelies

Craftymum
16-07-2008, 20:52
Sarah, I am glad you are feeling a bit better. It's going to be a tough 11 days for you, but fingers crossed no more spotting and then you might feel a little more comfortable about it. Hang in there :hugs:

*Sparkles*
16-07-2008, 20:55
Glad you liked my bump girls :)
I'm not in maternity clothes yet as I spend all day in trackies which still fit comfortably. When I go out I usually wear jeans that have an elastic waist as I bought them after having DS so they have come in useful again. I also bought some normal jeans in the next size up which still fit and I will use the belly belt with them later.

For some reason I am in denial about the maternity clothes, I mean I am putting it off for as long as possible... weird huh? I also can't bring myself to buy anything for the new bub yet. Perhaps after the scan and when I know the sex, I will feel differently :o.

*Sparkles*
16-07-2008, 20:59
Hey guys. Feeling a little less like my world is ending now :)! OMG talk about emotional! I spose it can't really be a bad thing hey? I have a GP appointment on Monday and a Midwife appointment on Tuesday and then my scan on Monday week (11 days). Spose I just have to wait for that.

Glad to hear you are feeling better and that you have some more appts. I'm sure it will all be fine :)

Jamaica
16-07-2008, 21:05
sorry to hear your having a hard time mum2moo I hope everything is ok. But a heartbeat is always good news.

As for me I was really getting over this TTC #2 business so I decided to get some OPKs & its definatly given me something to be excited about, some new hope & I figure for every month I dont get a BFP atleast Im learning a lot more about whats going on with my body. But hoping that with OPKs & temping this month could be our month :fingerscrossed:

plumptobump
17-07-2008, 07:19
Morning sunshines! :sunshine:

Lisa, yikes about the cost! BUT, it will all be worth it in the end! I think I spent that much on FS appts and injectibles cycle, so dont feel bad, haha. Re my mum, I think she will be coming out when the baby comes...not sure if it will be before or after. I would love her to be there for the birth, so may have her come out the week before my due date and stay for 2 weeks after if possible. We'll see...

Debi, Im so glad your FS appt went so well! It means a lot to trust and like the person who will be guiding you to your BFP for sure! Im on metformin, so if you have any questions, let me know!

Crystal, we already talked about it, but yay again for the all clear at your appt yesterday! Such GREAT news! Ain't no stoppin us now :D(imagine Donkey singing in Shrek 2...ok, random!) xx

Mupsmum, I would be going out of my mind being so close to a surge and not having any more opks! :laughing: Just keep bd'ing love!

Sarah, :hugs: my friend. Im glad you are in a better frame of mind today, just stop reading so much! I have to tear myself away from google often and I think you should do the same! There are positive outcomes and negative outcomes and reading about them wont necessarily help anything. Like I said, Im here if you wanna/need to chat...anything I can do to help the next 11 days go by quickly!

Hels, lovin the bump! :thumbsup:

Jamaica, good luck for this cycle! I always liked the opks too...it was nice seeing 2 lines on a stick! ;)

Well, OB appt at 11.30, but I have to pick up dh in the city and brave the WYD crowds beforehand, argh! Will be interesting to see what happens...I dont think any of the roads Im taking are closed, but its hard to anticipate. We'll see. Luckily my OB has an ultrasound machine in his rooms, so hopefully we should be able to see bub again. A little nervous, but Im sure everything will be ok.

Anyway, hope you girls have a lovely day...nice and sunny here (not warm tho)...

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 07:45
Britt - Jealous of your nice sunny day, its overcast and cold here.... bring on summer! GOodluck at your appointment today, I hope you get to see your little jelly bean. Are you taking Carter? Does he understand he is going to be a big brother yet?

Dangerkitty
17-07-2008, 09:45
Morning girls!

It is FREEZING here today! Gosh! My house doesn't ever warm up! Just the lounge room!

I have started my temping today! Kinda excited but kinda nervous to get back into it all. I just know that disappointment all too well! I haven't started a new cycle, but not sure if FF will register and O with my temps starting at CD 41! I am fairly certain AF came in the midst of my lap bleeding. I dunno anymore :laughing:

Ordered some new OPK's for this cycle. Got 40opks and 10hpt for less than 20 bucks! Hopefully they are good ones!

Britt--Hope your first appointment goes well today! Let me know how it went when you get home!

Debi--Glad you FS appointment went well. I really ilke my doctor, Britt is right, it always helps when like and trust them. Good luck with the Met, I am on it too. Yay(note sarcasm):rolleyes:

Sarah--Glad we had a chat yesterday. I am always here for you hun. I know what your going through all too well. Big love :bee:

Lisa-- After hearing the cost I am SO grateful for our public appointments. I am surprised at how quickly we got our appointments. I found out yesterday our FS is the Assistant Director of the Reproductive Medicine at our hospital. I feel pretty lucky. Either way, we'd be paying that much if we had to.

Mups--Good luck w/o the opks! It is doable! Just keep up the activity :thumbsup:

Jamaica--Good luck starting your opks and all of that! Have you used them before? Sorry but how long have you been ttc? I don't think I know.

Have a fabulous day girls!

RoarsomeMum
17-07-2008, 09:52
Its a BFN!!! Had a few :hissy: but i think deep down i knew.

:hugs: BFN SUCK.....

It was a bit of a downer hearing #2 can take longer... I dont think I have 7 years of fertility left. :thumbsdown: So off to the doc today to get hormone levels checked.. :fingerscrossed: (I just want to be sure I still have eggys left all)

GOOD LUCK anyone testing today (or BD'ing, hehe!)

logiesmummy
17-07-2008, 10:41
Morning lovely ladies!!!

Well i am really over af i have had really bad cramps all night! Yucky!! BUt other that that i started weight watchers again this morning as well as a low gi diet! not much of a fan of grainy bread though!!!

How is everyone today its soooo cold here!! Bit over it!

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 11:08
Crystal - Thanks, I sort of wish I could go through the public system but I just want to get it done and dont even know where to start with going down that path. I just want to get on with it now..... I hear you with respect to the dissapointment each month, I am going to be so dissapointed after my lap at BFN's, more so than now as I will start thinking I would of had the op for no reason. I really hope your BFP is just around the corner - how exciting!

I have a question for you, with regards to getting help after the Op, how long will it be till I will be comfortable in looking after my little girl? She is quite constant and hard work and needs someone pretty much all the time. I have my husband home for the day of the op, and the next, but wondering if I need someone for day3?

EcstaticEm - I know it sux big time for the wait for no2 doesnt it :no:. I thought it would be so easy and quick, boy was I wrong! Goodluck with your BT's.

Debi - I am so over the coldness too and just want summer to come! Sick of having to have the heater on and rug up - oh and of course eating more LOL!

Well I'm down for testing tomorrow but I sneaked one in the other day and it was a BFN so expecitng AF on Saturday - oh well, hopefully its one of the last few before a BFP! :goodvibes:

mrmoosmum
17-07-2008, 11:10
Afternoon lovelies

Sarah - thinkng of you lots. Hope the little one behaves.

Britt - hope the Ob appointment went well. I think that up to when you feel the little ones move you are always worried that something could have happened.

Debi - glad the FS appointment went well and you are happy with her care.

Crafty - are you still testing tomorrow? Other than mr spot have there been any AF signs.

Mupsmum - good luck with the BDing and egg catching.

Crystal - great news about the results. I'm sure that healthy uterus + cleanout = baby.

Hels - what a lovely bump.

Jamaica - hope the OPKs give you a new focus. You've been TTC for so long now and a m/c in the middle makes it extra tough.

Em - did it take a while to make #1? Hopefully you'll buck the trend and make #2 nice and quickly. I'm not sure if we'll try for a third, but I know that if we decide to, I won't be waiting at all - just straight back into it as soon as we're able!

Hello to anyone I've missed.

I did my first OPK yesterday - exciting getting the two lines. Do you know how long it takes approximately to get from a light line to the dark one? Or does it vary? I really doubt DH and I will be together even a couple of days before O'ing, but we'll be getting busy either way just in case. I get to find out nice and early if we've been successful because I'll be seeing my acupuncturist and he can pick a positive long before and HPT can (pulse diagnosis).

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 11:42
Hi Mrmoosmum- Just my usual signs of AF - headaches, slugish, spotting.... expect her to come over weekend.

Re the opks - I think it can vary per person per cycle... I know some months I've only had a day or two between a faint line to a strong positive, but then other months I've had 7 days of faint lines.

Goodluck this month! Maybe use the preseed on your last night with DH so that you can maximise how long the little swimmers live for :fingerscrossed:

2Pink4Me
17-07-2008, 12:18
Hey guys

Lisa sorry to hear of your BFN and expecting AF to come :hugs:. At least after this cycle you should have no reason to not be very very hopeful for a bfp soon.

Mrmoos mum like Lisa said it can vary. Mine were only around 4 days apart but I only did them a couple of times. Good luck though and like you said how cool is it seeing two lines on a POAS!!!

Britt hope your appointment went well. Been thinking about you all morning.

Crystal and Debi thanks for cheering me up yesterday :hugs:.

Jamaica knowledge is power and the better you know your body the better you feel I reckon. Good luck for this month!

Girls I truly feel like there are some more BFPs just around the corner :goodvibes:.

Thanks again to everyone for your support lately :hugs:. Imagine how wonderful it would be if we all lived close to each other!

Just wanted to let you know I have a scan today. I called on heaps of favours and have a great family and doctor and manged to get in. It's at 4:30. If I can't get to a computer I will message Britt like yesterday. Whatever the outcome is I will feel beter knowing what to expect. Seriously needing some good vibes though cos I feel really bad about it.

Anyway hope you are all warm and having a nice day.

Be back later (hopefully)

Sarah :sunshine:

mrmoosmum
17-07-2008, 12:38
Sarah - good vibes, prayers, and fingers crossed all coming your way.

logiesmummy
17-07-2008, 13:03
Sarah - So glad you got another scan!!! Will be thinking of you!! Sending you heaps and heaps and heaps and heaps of :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes: and :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:!

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 13:12
Sarah

:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:

Dangerkitty
17-07-2008, 14:11
Sarah--Glad you are getting another scan today. Good luck with that. And like I said, here anytime you need :)

Lisa--My husband took 3 days off and I was grateful that he did. I felt ok by the 3rd day, but I honestly think that it helped. I could have managed by myself the 3rd day. If that makes sense. Hopefully you will be feeling good quick. For me it was the shoulder pain that kept me uncomfortable most of the time.

plumptobump
17-07-2008, 14:19

Sorry no time for personals as I have people coming over tonight to help move furniture and the house is a PIGSTY!! :o Just wanted to let you know that the appt went well and bubs was wriggling and waving in there...the machine isnt really good in his office, so the pic really isnt worth posting, but we've got a squirmer in there for sure! Thanks for all the well wishes! :thumbsup:

Sarah, good luck babe!! Ill have my phone on ready and waiting! :hugs:

logiesmummy
17-07-2008, 14:35

Well i am haveing such a lazy day!!!:p Am loving it!! Logan is getting a cold so he just wants cuddles off his mummy!!

Britt - So glad your appointment went well! Thats great news!

Sarah will be thinking of you!!!

How are the rest of you lovely ladies! Hope you are all haveing a fab day!!

SarahKate
17-07-2008, 14:43
Thinking of you Sarah and hoping all is well.

Well I got my expressed posted OPK's today and did one and we are back to faint so it looks like Dr FS man was right. So now just concentrating on being healthy and looking forward to starting clomid next month

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 14:58
Lisa--My husband took 3 days off and I was grateful that he did. I felt ok by the 3rd day, but I honestly think that it helped. I could have managed by myself the 3rd day. If that makes sense. Hopefully you will be feeling good quick. For me it was the shoulder pain that kept me uncomfortable most of the time.
Thanks Crystal, I have DH home the day of the op but its not till arvo, and the next day.... sounds like I might need someone the day after too.....

Britt - Great news re your scan, atleast you will feel early kicks with a squirmer !

plumptobump
17-07-2008, 16:35
Hey girlies,

I know you're getting sick of me now, haha...

Sarah just texted me: baby is perfect! HB 158, measuring a day ahead, all is great! She has heaps of photos evidently! Yay! :)

Also, here is an updated pic of the pups...the tiny bitty girl just died :( :
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/gracecameronbabies1week.jpg

It all depends on which breeders/showers want which pups...either way, we will have one, just not sure if it will be the red/white (my top pick) or a black/white. Theyre all so gorgeous!

Ok, back to cleaning! Have a good night girls!

logiesmummy
17-07-2008, 16:40
Ohh thats such good news!! Glad everything is all right!!

Oh those pups are just soo cute britt!!
and thanks for the update!

SarahKate
17-07-2008, 17:21
YAY So glad to hear all is well with bubs!!

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 17:43
So glad to hear all is well with bubs

Oh and the puppies are so cute, I hope you get your pick!

2Pink4Me
17-07-2008, 18:38
Hey guys

Yay! Our little Eve or (haven't decided on that one yet) is doing beautifully!!! Thanks Britt for letting everyone know. Everything is looking sooo great. It was about 3 days too early to do the NT scan so I have another one in a week and a bit but i'm not complaining :D! The pics I took of the scan aren't great so I have to wait til tomorrow to get better ones but I will have a go at posting one later one.

Anyway I think it was all those good vibes you guys sent cos TBH I thought it was all over today.

Lisa I was ok 2 days after my lap but if I had the option of having someone else home I would have taken it. It really depends on how much work they do (like taking out endo) and whether you get that shoulder pain.

Britt I was nearly in tears thinking about that little puppy the poor girl :(. The others are soooo beautiful. How funny that they you were waiting for a BFP at the same time as the mum dog and you are both waiting to get out of the yucky stage together. How long til its ok?

Haylie are you okay? Havent heard from you for a while :hugs:.

Going to go get one of the pics up. Our baby is super shy too! He/she was sleeping and kept putting his/her arms over their eyes to hide them. Sooooo wonderful. :bee:

Hi to everyone else :wave:

Thanks for all your thoughts again this arvo!

juzzy
17-07-2008, 20:11
So glad to hear that everything is fine with Bubs Sarah! Excellent news!

Britt - awww love the pics of the pups. So sad about the littlest one :(

CD8 for me today. Had to stop temping this month as my temps are erractic due to DD not sleeping during the night. I have, for the last 3-4 nights only gotten 3-4 hours sleep. But i am going to start doing OPKs in the next few days.

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 21:09
Sarah - thats great news. Look forward to seeing the pics. Thanks for the info too on the lap, I'll see if I can con my mum to take a day too then I will have someone the day of the procedure and the following 2 days.

Juzzy - I hope you get some much needed rest soon. Is your little one teething? My little girl who is 16 months is cutting 4 eye teeth and is a bit of a grump lately!

juzzy
17-07-2008, 21:18
Juzzy - I hope you get some much needed rest soon. Is your little one teething? My little girl who is 16 months is cutting 4 eye teeth and is a bit of a grump lately!

I think its a combination of a few things really. Teething and serious seperation anxiety to name a few things. Its really taking its toll on us both.

Time for bed me thinks!

Craftymum
17-07-2008, 21:21
Juzzy - I know how you feel. My little one suffers seperation anxiety a lot and has done since she was 3 months old. Is your little on in day care? Mine isnt, as I am a SAHM with her atm, so when I leave her it seems her world ends! She is getting better though..... .slowly!

juzzy
18-07-2008, 09:29
Looks like i am a thread killer.

Thank you all so much for the TTC advice and help ladies. I really appreciate it. I see another thread has started and you have all moved over there.

Thanks for telling me and everything. I know when im not wanted.

See you all.

logiesmummy
18-07-2008, 09:48
Hey juzzy we are all still here to! You are not a thread killer!

Jender
18-07-2008, 09:58
No thread killing at all!!! We are still popping into this one - I just feel a bit awkward about being too active in this thread when I have been lucky enough to fall pregnant but I will still be visiting!

2Pink4Me
18-07-2008, 12:26
:iagree:

I am between a rock and a hard place (as I can understand the other UTD girls are too).

The ttc#2 thread has been a brilliant source of support for me (and heaps of others) and I really hope that it can stay open and active so others can have the same support, friendships and joy that I know so many people have found here. I also know that many people who are TTC would find it hard to post in a place flooded with peggo girls. I am sure everyone can understand that stab when you see those tickers counting down and you aren't pregnant.

This way there is an option. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join the due in '09 thread, but at the same time if you would prefer not to see all the pregnant stuff and listen to the pregnant talk then you have here.

I hope everyone can understand what I am trying to say. I know it was a hard descion to make another thread and there was a bit of talk about how to best go about it so we can still maintain the close friendships with people that we have formed, without upsetting anyone.

I am sorry if anyone has been hurt or feels excluded and want to reassure everyone it is nothing sinister at all. If anything it should help the TTCers.

Please tell me to pull my head in if I am stepping on toes and speaking out of place too. (Britt if I made no sense please correct me!)

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

You guys are all fantastic and deserve to make lots of friends and have lots of support whether you find it in the TTC group or in the due in group or in both!

Craftymum
18-07-2008, 12:36
Oh Juzzy hun, :hugs:, I can understand how you feel, and I still wanna stay and talk with you, so please stay & chat....

I have sent you a pm too :hugs:

Craftymum
18-07-2008, 12:41
Well AF should be here for me anyday now.... big temp drop this morning and she's due today/tomorrow...... Spotting has also eased today, but this is what it did to me last month and gave me falso hope....

I'm telling ya AF -your not gonna suck me in this month :shame: - no more wasting $$ on HPT's.... I'm sort of secretly hoping you are late so that then I might still O after the op rather than before!

2Pink4Me
18-07-2008, 12:43
Hi to mrmoosmum, jamaica, mumtocheekymoo, mupsmum, babydancer, Jolea1, Herchy and everyone who has posted in here (so many names!!!) :hugs:

Probably should explain although I am sure you will all get it by now. A new thread has been started in the pregnancy general chat. Everyone is welcome to come and chat. It's not an exclusive group by any means.

I will still pop in to see you all get your BFPs and help answer any questions anyone has (although I really don't know much about charting or OPKs or anything). If there is something I see that I can help with I will.

Good luck and hopefully you all get BFPs really really soon :goodvibes:

plumptobump
18-07-2008, 13:07
Totally agree with Sarah girls!

The new thread was never intended to become exclusive or to alienate people! :hugs: Like Sarah said, anyone is free to join and the reason it was started in the first place was to give you girls a bit of breathing room...its easier for ttc-ers to come to a pg thread than vice versa. A few of us grew really close over the last 12-18 months of ttc, and we wanted to create a venue for us to be able to all chat together without feeling "out of place". It was never meant to replace this thread by ANY means! :no:

We love you girls and want to support you in any way we can without taking over the thread as we get our BFPs...its a hard enough road as it is. :yes:

:hugs::hugs:

Dangerkitty
18-07-2008, 13:29
Juzz you are by no means a thread killer! :hugs: and
I don't think anyone meant to make others feel like they were unwelcome.

Like it has been said, there isn't any exclusivity, I just think it was more comfortable for the other girls who already have their bfps.

I plan to stick with this thread too. It was starting to feel a little too pregnant in here with you :bfp: girls!:p

Although I'd gladly take your baby dust!

I have been having pinching pains on my left side. Hopefully this is a sign that O is going to be here soon. But hopefully after Tuesday!

I don't know what CD I am on and honestly don't think I will until AF arrives next. :fingerscrossed: she wont come back for 9 months!

Craftymum
18-07-2008, 13:32
Crystal - how great would it be for you to roll into a BFP from your lap..... that would just be the ultimate!

Dangerkitty
18-07-2008, 13:51
It would be AMAZING if we fell pregnant this cycle. I mean a miracle! I hope so, but at the same time I don't want to get my hopes up ya know?

SarahKate
18-07-2008, 13:58
Well looks like I have missed all the action :P. I am to confused to question or argue so I am just going to go with the flow.

I just wish the 28th would hurry up so AF can arrive, I can have 6 days of tourture, get onto the clomid boat and get UTD. I am SO OVER THIS RIDE!

Vent over. And I feel a lot better for it :D

honeydew
18-07-2008, 14:33
I am between a rock and a hard place (as I can understand the other UTD girls are too).

The ttc#2 thread has been a brilliant source of support for me (and heaps of others) and I really hope that it can stay open and active so others can have the same support, friendships and joy that I know so many people have found here. I also know that many people who are TTC would find it hard to post in a place flooded with peggo girls. I am sure everyone can understand that stab when you see those tickers counting down and you aren't pregnant.

This way there is an option. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join the due in '09 thread, but at the same time if you would prefer not to see all the pregnant stuff and listen to the pregnant talk then you have here.

:iagree:

Juzzy, I'm sorry you felt like we were exluding people :hugs: I honestly didn't feel comfortable coming in here talking about pregnancy stuff and general pregnancy complaints when there are so many of you lovely ladies who deserve this so much as well. Also I have gotten quite close to a few of the girls who have been posting for awhile but we are all due in a different month so I love that we have a place to still talk to each other without feeling like we are crashing the TTC thread with pregnancy talk iykwim?

But like the others have said, EVERYONE is welcome to come across to the other thread but I am still going to be checking into this thread as I'm genuinly interested in how everyone's journeys progress and can't wait to see you all get your BFP's :babydust2:

mrmoosmum
18-07-2008, 14:35
Hello everyone

Firstly Sarah - congrats on everything being OK. You must have had such a rough time before getting the good news. My second pregnancy was a small for dates too, but sadly was a triploid and eventually no heartbeat. I'm so glad you don't need to go through that.

Juzzy - I'm not going anywhere! Well - at least not for now, but hopefully you and all the other TTCers will be out of this thread nice and quickly.

New thread dwellers - I'm glad that the journey TTC has developed some great friendships for you. I'll pop in there to say hi once I get my BFP because I know I'll be pregnant and due in 2009 soon :yes:.

As for me - got another light OPK yesterday so I'll keep monitoring - I think it is a bit early yet, but I'd like to see where I get dark lines and how they match up with side pain. There's a pilot strike up here so I don't know if I'll be leaving when I initially intended - could be the universe keeping me and DH together to make our BFP.

logiesmummy
18-07-2008, 17:11
Hello lovely ladies!

Well logan is on antibiotics he has a slight chest infection and teeth coming through!! So looks like it will be a fun night here tonight!! Dh won't be home til tomorrow lunch:banghead: not really impressed! But oh well! Didn't get around to doing the shopping today so logan and i had subway for tea!! :o Dosen't do the diet any good!

Hope all you lovely ladies are heading off to have a nice relaxing weekend!

MRMOOSMUM - whats you name i prob have asked before but don't have the best memory for names!!

*Sparkles*
18-07-2008, 17:38
Totally agree with Sarah girls!

The new thread was never intended to become exclusive or to alienate people! :hugs: Like Sarah said, anyone is free to join and the reason it was started in the first place was to give you girls a bit of breathing room...its easier for ttc-ers to come to a pg thread than vice versa. A few of us grew really close over the last 12-18 months of ttc, and we wanted to create a venue for us to be able to all chat together without feeling "out of place". It was never meant to replace this thread by ANY means! :no:

We love you girls and want to support you in any way we can without taking over the thread as we get our BFPs...its a hard enough road as it is.

:yes: I second this. I was really missing the friendships that I made in the 6 months that I was part of this thread and I also didn't feel comfortable posting about my pregnancy in here. It's very hard to leave a group "just like that" when you get a BFP. Many of us felt a bit lost and wanted to continue chatting like we used to.

The new thread is a transition thread for anyone getting a BFP who wants to keep chatting, aswell as being open to the TTC girls who want to keep in touch too.

Jamaica
18-07-2008, 20:04
I think the new thread is a brilliant idea, I think everyone can be happy with that :D.
I must admit at first I was confused about this thread as I saw a lot of pregnant women posting in here & it did make me a little uncomfortable. But it must be hard when your on a TTC journey with others because everyones journey ends at different times & as someone pointed out that means being in different 'due in groups'.
I just hope ill be joining you in the new chat room sooner rather than later :fingerscrossed:

Craftymum
18-07-2008, 20:49
Jamaica - We will ALL be joining the BFP club very very very soon, I just know it :D

logiesmummy
18-07-2008, 20:53
Yep i agree with you both!! There will be a baby boom soon!! So many BFP!!!

I have decided that i will have a baby in may!! if i keep telling myslef that do you think it may happen!! Heres wishful thinking!! :D

Well i just watched the last every BB friday night live games!! I will miss taht show as i get a good augh out of it!! Though did anyone watch wipeout on tuesday night??? Thats funny!

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend planned! We will just be kicking it back at home! Though Must buy food tomorrow!!! :laughing:

mrmoosmum
18-07-2008, 20:55
Evening all

Debi - poor little Logan - hope he gets better quickly and that you don't spend all night up. It's so hard when DH is away too - mine travels all the time too.

Mupsmum - bring on the 28th - it is always so frustrating when you know it is all over and you just want to move on to the next step. For me I find AF and waiting to O harder than the 2WW.

Did another OPK tonight and it's still light. The only thing that could get us a BFP this cycle would be the pilot strike that is being talked about (I'm leaving PNG on Sunday).

I'm Von :wave: - I meant to include it in my signature update (I lost a kilo :D) but forgot and then thought I'd wait until I lost another kilo before I changed it again. I'm trying to be healthy rather than go on a specific plan to lose weight - hopefully it will stay off this way - at least until I start growing a bump. I have heard that a drop of 5 kilos can dramatically increase your chances of conceiving if you are overweight (which I am) so that is my motivator atm.

logiesmummy
18-07-2008, 20:58
Von :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: for loseing a kilo!! I know how hard it can be!! I lost 525grams this week which is really prob just fluid!! BUt hey its still a loss!!!

Ahh i am soo board tonight!! Should go to bed but i am so over tired i won't sleep!! I really need a hobby! Any suggestions??????

Jamaica
18-07-2008, 20:59
Yeah FNL was good, light viewing for a friday night. I love WIPEOUT its hillarious.
Im getting my BFP this month Ive decided. Im temping & peeing on sticks left right and centre & we've slowed our BDing down. Still a bit apprehensive about the once every 2 days theory, but we've so far cut it down to once a day so that will help the sperm count.
Does anyone do the once every 2nd day BD?
Tomorrows Cd12 so its almost time :smiliedance:- come on down EGGY lol

honeydew
18-07-2008, 21:02
Ahh i am soo board tonight!! Should go to bed but i am so over tired i won't sleep!! I really need a hobby! Any suggestions??????

Scrapbooking!!! :D I'm getting back into mine lately and I'm loving it. It's an expensive hobby though.

logiesmummy
18-07-2008, 21:05
Jamaica - We try to do the bd every second day around Oing.

Yeah i do scrapbooking but i really have to be in the mood!! and it happenes in fads! oh what to do what to do !!

Jamaica
18-07-2008, 21:08
Im scared that if we BD every 2nd night we will miss it. Plus I hate going without. Thats my hobbie :D

logiesmummy
18-07-2008, 21:18
Lol
thats a crack up!! Dh isn't home enough to make that a hobby!! Maybe if i tell him thats my new hobby he might be home more! :yes:

God girls have got the :ecomcity::ecomcity: bug tonight! La la la!

Craftymum
19-07-2008, 07:12
I love scrapbooking! But who gets the time with a little one already just so hard.....

re the every 2nd day rule, we do that leading up to O but then everyday around O.

Goodluck Jamaica!

Well my AF turned up this morning, right on time.....

logiesmummy
19-07-2008, 07:20
OH lisa :hugs::hugs: even though i know you were expecting it! It has to be hard! But just look at the positive side you will have a BFP in september!!

Morning everyone else! Well had a bit of a rough night! Little bugger is right as rain this morning bubbly and laughing! So hopefully his last all day!! Hope you all have a fantanstic day! I have to do some shopping before dh gets home as the cupboards are bare!!

Craftymum
19-07-2008, 11:21
Hi Debi - Sorry to hear you had a rough night but its great that Logan seems to be feeling better for you. Hopefully it continues for you and you get a good night tonight. Enjoy having your DH home.... I just looked at your ticker and realised you have been TTC #2 for roughly the same amount of time!

I feel fine about AF turning up. Weird hey, I think it's because I have made the decision to move forward from this with the lap. And also my first day of my AF so far has been nowhere near as painful, so I really thing the acupuncture has really helped with it. I rang them and cancelled my apt given that I had to pay so much for the lap, but if it ends up showing that it has helped this cycle I might book back in but ask to go fortnightly not weekly as its just too much weekly. I enquired about extras on my health fund but it doesnt really cover acupuncture, they just give me $400 to spend a year on it and really that wouldnt go far at $65 a week!

Well I have just worked out my dates right through till September and if all goes to plan and AF is as regular as she has been being spot on Day 29 every cycle then Sat 13th September will see me testing. It would just be so awesome to get a bfp first cycle as its my mum's 60th and she has been sharing this infertility journey with me so would be a great time to be able to share a bfp with her - oh well, I can only try - now my body has to comply! :goodvibes:

Its freezing here..... trying to stay warm!

SarahKate
19-07-2008, 12:00
Well I have just worked out my dates right through till September and if all goes to plan and AF is as regular as she has been being spot on Day 29 every cycle then Sat 13th September will see me testing. It would just be so awesome to get a bfp first cycle as its my mum's 60th and she has been sharing this infertility journey with me so would be a great time to be able to share a bfp with her - oh well, I can only try - now my body has to comply! :goodvibes:

I hope you can share it with your mum too love :hugs:

OK **TMI alert**

Well this week we didn't do much of the deed because I was so upset with the FS results. Last night I had some cramping mainly on the right side but put it down to being "constipated :o" so I went to the loo and when I looked at my undies there was watery CM. I have NEVER had that before. So I thought I would do an OPK and it came up dark but still not near enough to the control like to accept its a positive. So of course I was confused. When I did a test on Thursday it was so faint so I decided it just wasn't going to happen.

Today I have had nothing but dull cramping on my right side for most of the morning so I did a test before and got a POSITIVE :smiliedance:. OMG I am CD20 today and this is so unusal for me. We BD'd last night and we are going to this arvo (Hubby going to the footy tonight) but we wont be able tomorrow till later in the night because I am going out all day. Maybe I do have a last chance afterall??? :fingerscrossed:

Craftymum
19-07-2008, 12:21
Mupsmum - That is fantastic news!!!!!!!!!! Sounds like you are o'ing after all hun. DTD last night, today and then late tomorrow would be enough to hopefully catch the egg!! I would also DTD on Monday as a last attempt as if the egg doesnt release till tomorrow sometime atleast you have another chance on Monday too!

Thats fantastic - I hope you are feeling a whole lot better now. I know how tough it is with this TTC journey so chin up, you'll get there soon!

SarahKate
19-07-2008, 12:30
Mupsmum - That is fantastic news!!!!!!!!!! Sounds like you are o'ing after all hun. DTD last night, today and then late tomorrow would be enough to hopefully catch the egg!! I would also DTD on Monday as a last attempt as if the egg doesnt release till tomorrow sometime atleast you have another chance on Monday too!

Thats fantastic - I hope you are feeling a whole lot better now. I know how tough it is with this TTC journey so chin up, you'll get there soon!

I am feeling so weird about it all since the FS told us we had no chance this month. I am hoping we will be able to do the deed tomorrow night but if we can't I am hoping last night and this arvo will be enough.

You and I will have to meet for a hot chocolate to celebrate when we are UTD since we live so close!!!

Craftymum
19-07-2008, 12:36
Mupsmum - Most definately! Ever had the dark italian hot chocolate from Max Brenner - OMG it's to die for!..... (BTW, what is your first name?, I'm Lisa :))

SarahKate
19-07-2008, 13:29
Mupsmum - Most definately! Ever had the dark italian hot chocolate from Max Brenner - OMG it's to die for!..... (BTW, what is your first name?, I'm Lisa :))

I'm Sarah :D

mrmoosmum
19-07-2008, 15:54

Just a quick hello from me before I head off and try and pack. Don't know how regularly I'll be able to log in for the next month or so - I'm travelling around a fair bit. But looking forward to lots of good news when I do log in. I did another OPK this afternoon and still light so although we'll BD tonight, I think it is too early. You never know though.

Sarah - great news on the OPK - it is a lesson to us all that cycles can change around. Have fun BDing.

Debi - glad that your little man has made a speedy recovery.

Lisa - big hug for AF arriving but like you say - you are looking to the future and the great results that you'll get after the lap.

Jamaica - great hobby!

Have a great sat night. I think we are having takeaway and of course having a final BD shot!

Craftymum
19-07-2008, 16:42
Mrmoosmum - Have a great holiday! I cant remember where you were going sorry and if you are taking the little one? So have a blast! And you must log on somehow if you get that BFP!

mrmoosmum
19-07-2008, 21:43
Crafty - I'm heading to Australia - I live in Papua New Guinea. I'll be in Brissie, Gold and Sunshine Coasts. DS is coming with me. We've packed all our winter woolies!

Debi - forgot to say - congrats on losing over half a kilo in a week. That is a great effort. I'm hoping I'll continue losing weight while I am away (hard with so many food choices compared to third world living). However with the safety issues here I can't go walking outside, whereas in Oz I obvioulsy can, plus it is much cooler, so you can go any time of day.

Sarah - send me some o'ing dust if you have any to spare! I'm so hoping I ovulate in the next couple of days so that there is something there to catch the egg. Otherwise I'll miss the August and September testing threads.

Have spent the night looking at real estate dreaming about the house we can get when we return.

Craftymum
20-07-2008, 06:34
Mrmoosmum - Sounds great, enjoy your stay back home!:)

oursweetheart
20-07-2008, 12:20

Just popping in to say hello before I head back and read up on what has been happening over the last week while I was away.

Had lap on Wednesday and to tell the truth it has taken me a lot longer than I originally thought to get over it. Having said that I now feel excited about the next chapter in our TTC journey.

I also wanted to also say a big thankyou to Dangerkitty and Mrmoosmum for the valuable info before my surgery. It certainly gave me "light at the end of the tunnel" and made me feel a whole lot more prepared for what I was about to face. I kept saying to myself as the shoulder pain kicked in "dangerkitty said it would be like this - get up and walk around you big wimp!- it will get better!" Thank you:hugs:

I'm off to catch up on the last 17 pages- hope there has been some good news during the week.

Enjoy what's left of your weekend

Craftymum
20-07-2008, 12:52
Oursweetheart - I am glad that you are starting to feel a bit better and excited about the future BFP now! I'm booked in for my lap in 2 weeks and am scared but excited.... feel free to pm me and share any tips/info! :)

oursweetheart
20-07-2008, 13:55
Dangerkitty - how long after your lap and D & C can you start BD? I thought I read in an earleir post that you were advised to wait 2 weeks. Is that correct?

The only reason I ask is that I had my lap done on CD10 and it is now CD14 and I am getting CM. I'm not sure if we should wait until next cycle? I'm also concerned about the pretty heavy pain medications I have been on the last few days and if they could affect the eggie?

Dangerkitty
20-07-2008, 15:06
Hi girls! Well I think I might have been wrong about AF being last week. I had some blood this arvo when I went to the loo. I dunno what this crazy body is doing! Oh well at least if AF does come I have some idea of what cd I am on. Will see!

Mups--:fingerscrossed:to hoping you are ovulating late and you haven't missed out on this month!

Oursweetheart(what is your name btw)--Have been thinking about you and wondering how it all went! As far as BD'ing, I was told to wait 2 weeks. Mostly because there is risk of infection since you have had instrumentation inside of you. Also, with the pain meds you are on (Shoulder pain is a killer huh!)that is another reason the FS told me to wait. It could have a harmful affect on your egg and early embryo. I'd honestly just wait this month out, let your body adjust to all that has happened and start again next cycle. But again, just my opinion :)

I haven't caught up with this thread much over the weekend, been pretty busy. Hope you are all well!

Craftymum
20-07-2008, 15:30
Crystal - Hopefully you can work out what CD you are on soon..... I think that is what is going to erk me after the lap, not knowing if my bod is going to stick to its normal timetable LOL!

Herchy
20-07-2008, 18:04
OMG! so many pages!
I will never catch up!
I've had a huge weekend! It's been excellent! Birthday drinks are always great:)

Anyway, I promise to try and keep up this week. EEK.
xxoo

Craftymum
20-07-2008, 19:54
Herchy, was it your birthday drinks? If so
happybirthday, hope you had lots of fun :)

logiesmummy
20-07-2008, 20:22

What a cold miserable weekend this has been!!
Hope you have all been rugged up in the warm! Well NOt much happening here today! Tried doing some bakeing this morning and burnt my muffins wasn't impressed! But any way feeling really flat today! AF has fineally disappered! I am on cd 5 today! Its gone really quick, so i have started clomid still have done my blood test yet but have until the 25th to do it. So will most likely do it tuesday!

Whats everyone got on fr tomorrow?? We are off to gym and creche in the morning and then just kicking back at home in the warm!

xoxox
:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Herchy
20-07-2008, 20:24
Yeah it was... today. LOL

Getting my groove on tonight... I think O day is not far away!
Swim little ones.... swim swim swim.
hehe

logiesmummy
20-07-2008, 20:27
ohhh herchy
Happy birthday to you
Happy Birthday to you
Happy birthday dear herchy
Happy birthday to you!!
Hip Hip Hooray!! Hip Hip hooray

Hope you had a lovely day!

Good luck fo tonight!!

Herchy
20-07-2008, 20:33
Oh thanks logiesmummy! We must have posted at the same time. LOL
Good luck this month!

oursweetheart
20-07-2008, 21:05
Dangerkitty - thanks very much for your reply. Makes sense to me. We will wait this month out, just keen "to get going"! Also FS said that she would give us 6 months before directing us down the IVF path as endo will have virtually grown back by then - don't want to waste any opportunity! Hope that your cycles sort themselves out and become a bit more clearer as to exacty where you are at. I was so pleased for you when I read that your appointment last week was such great news. Yeah for you!:yelclap:

Herchy - happy b'day. Hope you were spoilt rotten!

logiesmum - good luck for your new cycle. Hope everything works out with the clomid - I don't know a lot about it but hope that it brings you a BFP nice and fast.

Not much on tomorrow. Off to swimming lessons (with the help of my mum) and taking it easy after lap.

Have a wonderful start to your week everyone

SarahKate
21-07-2008, 07:10
Herchy I hope you had a wonderful birthday.

Had such a busy weekend that I am so exhausted today. Hope everyone is well and is looking forward to a wonderful week whatever they are doing. DH is taking Thurs/Fri off so we can paint our bedroom (last room to go YAY) and then our new curtains get fitted on Monday. I am SO excited!!!

Dangerkitty
21-07-2008, 09:28
Morning lovelies!

Well no sign of AF! GRRRR! :hair: It would however be awesome if she didn't show up for another 10 months!

Not much going on here, still temping in the mornings and will keep up with my opk's

Oursweetheart--Glad you have some sort of game plan! At least you know that you have a goal in mind in a certain time frame. I don't know what will happen with us. If we don't get pregnant this time around, at my FS appt in August I'll just ask to be put on clomid. That way we have all our bases covered. I am buying some preseed today as well. I rarely have enough ewcm.

Mups--Have fun with the painting! I love changing wall color and everything! Have a restful day!

Herch--Did ya dtd? Woo that is awesome! :D

Tomorrow makes 2 weeks since the lap, so we can start back to it! I am excited! :smiliedance:

Herchy
21-07-2008, 09:36
Crystal - I was too tired from my awesome night to DTD, but DF will be restrained tonight until the job's done. HAHAHAHA.
Thanks for the birthday wishes girls!!
xxoo have a great day!

Jamaica
21-07-2008, 09:53
Morning ladies!
God Im hoping TTC #3 isnt as hard as #2 :D
Im a bit over it today. But have made my gyn appointment and its coincidently on cd28 so I will be testing early this month & with any luck cancelling my appointment :p but if not my BFN wont be so hard knowing seeing the gyn.

Craftymum
21-07-2008, 10:52
Mupsmum – How exciting for your new bedroom! I love painting, we too did it room by room – so much less stressful. Hope you enjoy your new room – You never know might give you goodluck for that BFP next month!

Crystal – Do you think you could be PG? Were you able to sneak in a bd just before the lap or after to coincide with ovulation?? Sorry not sure where you are at in your cycle! Thanks for the reply pm too – will send you a little one back shortly.

Jamaica – Goodluck with your gyno appt. Is this your first appointment with them, or just a follow up?

Well CD3 for me today for what is going to be a non existent ttc month…. Oh well, guess it will all be good practice hey!

Hope your enjoying your Mondays.

Dangerkitty
21-07-2008, 11:00
We are definitely not pregnant. It has been over 3 months since we dtd so I KNOW I am not pregnant.

I honestly think I could be getting close to ovulation. I am either on CD 9-10 or CD 45!:confused: My temps aren't showing me much atm, and still negative on the OPK's

Jamaica--Good luck today. Let us know how you go.

Jamaica
21-07-2008, 11:51
yeah its my first ever gyno appointment :yelclap:

Dangerkitty - Hope you get + OPK soon, THis is my first month charting & im finding it so hard to figure out :(

Is a OPK negative until the lines match exaclty? Ive got lines to some degree for 4 days now but there not getting noticably darker ??? Once I O will the lines not show up at all anymore??

Craftymum
21-07-2008, 11:54
Jamaica - I've had some months where I never get a real true positive, but you can definately see the most positive one and then the lines getting lighter..... Are you sticking them all on a peice of paper so you can see the shade changes in the test line, as I found that good.

Also test twice a day to make sure you dont miss the surge, as that happened to me one month, I was testing daily and the surge came and went on one day inbetween tests.

Goodluck!

Jamaica
21-07-2008, 12:02
Craftymum - I thought the lines gradually got darker and darker than once you O the next day you got no lines, So can it be that I would get a dark line then over the next couple of days it would faid til I got nothing????

Cos looking at them (yes I compare them on a bit of paper) I think maybe they were lighter a couple days ago than they are now but there thicker now :confused: its all too confusing

Craftymum
21-07-2008, 12:20
Jamaica - Mine gradually got darker and thicker, and then they went light again for a day or two and then dissappeard completely.

I know its so confusing, but after a month of doing them, you will get the hang of it!

aprilbaby
21-07-2008, 12:21

I hope you don't mind if I crash your thread! I am ttc number 2 and have just come back to bubhub after being a regular while pregnant with my DS (who is now 2.)

I know many of you have been trying for such a long time and I don't have much to complain about, as we've only been trying for a few months. But after conceiving DS the first month we tried even that is a shock. I am now just discovering the whole world of charting, ovulation kits, temp reading etc - it is enough to do your head in!

I have a question for those who can help, I am doing my first month of ov testing and I'm at day 17 and still haven't ovulated. I know that isn't that weird but I usually get my pd at day 24 so it seems very late. Is this unusual? I have been testing since day 8 so it can't have been before that. Are they usually pretty accurate? Is it possible to not ovulate at all if you've conceived before? I have been doing it first thing in the morning but I just read on another site that you should do it in the afternoon and now I'm worried I've done it wrong??

Anyway, just feeling a bit down and know that bubhub is the place for support.

Thanks for the advice. xxxx

Craftymum
21-07-2008, 12:35
Aprilbaby - Hi & Welcome! Everyone in this thread is great and very supportive!

Re your ovulation, It is possible for people to ovulate quite late in their cycle, but those that do generally have long cycles.

The period of time between the day you ovulate and the day your next get your AF is called your Luteal phase. Generally this period of time needs to be more than 9 or 10 days to give the embryo a chance to implant before the body starts the process of AF.

I guess there are two possibilities, one is that your not ovulating, or this particular month that you are doing your OPK's you havent ovulated.

I would make an appt with your GP and discuss having the progesterone bloodtests through one of your cycles so that you can check if you are ovulating or not.

Hope that helps in some way!

aprilbaby
21-07-2008, 12:49
Thanks Crafty, that is helpful. I just always thought it would be easy for me again so it sucks to think it might not be. Although, I know it's perfectly normal to take a while so I shouldn't be so impatient. But, like I'm sure all of you feel, when you decide you want another baby you want it NOW!

logiesmummy
21-07-2008, 14:39
Hey lovely ladies!!

Welcome aprilbaby The ladies in here are fantatsic a wealth of infomration and every so helpful! Hope fully your TTC journey is short and sweet!

Hello every one else! I am still here just feeling very flat today! Got my blood test in the morning! So i have to have a very big dinner tonight! Hope you are all haveing a fab monday!

SarahKate
21-07-2008, 15:28

I hope you don't mind if I crash your thread! I am ttc number 2 and have just come back to bubhub after being a regular while pregnant with my DS (who is now 2.)

I know many of you have been trying for such a long time and I don't have much to complain about, as we've only been trying for a few months. But after conceiving DS the first month we tried even that is a shock. I am now just discovering the whole world of charting, ovulation kits, temp reading etc - it is enough to do your head in!

I have a question for those who can help, I am doing my first month of ov testing and I'm at day 17 and still haven't ovulated. I know that isn't that weird but I usually get my pd at day 24 so it seems very late. Is this unusual? I have been testing since day 8 so it can't have been before that. Are they usually pretty accurate? Is it possible to not ovulate at all if you've conceived before? I have been doing it first thing in the morning but I just read on another site that you should do it in the afternoon and now I'm worried I've done it wrong??

Anyway, just feeling a bit down and know that bubhub is the place for support.

Thanks for the advice. xxxx

Hi Aprilbaby and welcome. I know how you feel about TTC no. 2. We conceived our DD in our second cycle and now I am cycle 11 with no. 2 and still nothing. It's doing my head in.

As far as OPK's I have always used them in the arvo because of what was said on the instructions.

I hope you're journey doesn't go for too much longer :hugs:

Sarahxo

Craftymum
21-07-2008, 19:24
Aprilbaby - I would definately still go to the docs and get the progesterone Blood tests.... they dont cost anything as they are bulk billed and are one of the very first thing a GP/FS will request when looking at fertility. You have one early in your cycle, then another around CD21 and that will tell them if you have ovulated.

Debi- Goodluck with your BT tomorrow, what is tomorrows for?

Anyone watching Big Brother tonight? I'm not sure who I want to win! Probably Terri, if not Ben.:goodvibes:

logiesmummy
21-07-2008, 20:54
Hey all

Lisa blood test is the same as the other one! as my levels were really high so they are doing them again as a precaution! Not happy about not being able to eat!!

Ok just watched big brother and think rory should have one but a bit shocked that terri did!! Oh well

Hope you all have a fab day tomorrow! We are off to the gym and then kicking back for the day!

Craftymum
21-07-2008, 21:06
Debi - Goodluck tomorrow! How does Logan go with the gym? I assume you put him in the childcare they have there?

Reason I ask is I would absolutely love to get back into the gym..... but I dont have anyone around during the week to look after Sarah. I was thinking about joining again and putting Sarah in the 'mini kids' they have which is $3 a session but I am just not sure how she would cope as she has never been to any sort of childcare before and is quite a clingy bub.....

mrmoosmum
21-07-2008, 22:43

Aprilbaby - welcome and goodluck with it all. Have you been looking at your CM? It's consistency can give you clues to what is going on with your cycle as well.

Crafty - could you go to the gym and put Sarah in to creche and see how she goes? I have to say that I tried with DS and he used to cry constantly and they'd come and get me - ended up having to go early morning or in the evenings when DH was home.

Jamaica - it is my first month of OPKing as well and still nothing positive.

Happy Birthday Herchy

Hello to everyone else.

Had a pretty good trip down to brissie yesterday. Always exhausting traveling by yourself with an energetic toddler. We sat beside this man who wanted to sleep and DS kept tapping him on the leg and saying hello. There's just not enough room on those seats to restrain DS and keep him away. Today babysat three boys aged 1 - 2.5, so exhausted again!

Still getting negative OPKs and reading a book about preconception care that says that flying can delay ovulation, so I'm definitely out this month. Going to eat, drink and be merry and not worry about things. Just doing the OPKs to see if they coincide with my CM and side pain, neither of which I've had yet this cycle.

BabyJoy
21-07-2008, 22:51
Hi Ladies... popping in for a quick catch up.

AprilBaby... how is it that we have not yet met?!?! My DD was born 26/02/06 but was due 11/03/06, so we would have been regulars on bubhub at the same time. I also took a break from the forum for a while and am back now TTC #2. It took us three months to conceive DD, but now I'm on my 8th cycle TTC. :( I also do OPK test in the evening instead of the morning, as that's what the instructions said.

Craftymum... I see you're booked for laproscopy soon... best of luck! I hope you don't mind me asking... is this the next step that doctors/gynos take when there's no other clear reason for falling pregnant? It sounds painful but if it helps to find out what's wrong inside, then I guess it's worth it.

DH and I have been doing a BD marathon this month! We're almost sick and tired of it! I have to keep telling him "remember when we were single and desperate?" Well, now we're catching up on all those lonely nights! :laughing: I'm on CD 16 tomorrow which is my predicted OD. I haven't used the OPK tests this month as we are having plenty bedroom bliss to ensure we get the right day!

Also wanted to ask what brand of OPK do you girls use?

Craftymum
22-07-2008, 06:16
Morning Ladies,

Mrmoosmum - I would love to go to the gym in the morning or at night and just have DD looked after by DH, but he leave at 7.30am for work and gets home at 7pm, so by the time I get dinner ready and eat etc, its 8pm and I just dont feel like going then!

Babyjoy - The reason for my lap is I have had all other tests/scans and nothing is coming up as an issue so they need to go in and see if I have endo as I have some spotting prior to AF. We shall see. I've heard that it can make you more fertile for a couple of month as it gives your insides a bit of a spring clean so :fingerscrossed: for a BFP by chrissy.

Hi to everyone else, have a super day!

Dangerkitty
22-07-2008, 09:14
Morning girls!:flowerz:

Nothing much to report. Just hanging out at home and trying to get some house work done. I am so lazy some days!

CD12 (I think) and today is the first day we can dtd! I was excited, but now I am kinda nervous:o It's been over 3 months since we have done anything and I just feel a bit emotional about it. I think part of me is worried that it will cause me to bleed or hurt my back. I guess we will just see how it goes :)

Babyjoy--Hopefully you will catch that egg this month! Lots of BD willl only help!
I use ebay brand opks. No brand. But I found some good ones from a seller in Hong Kong. I got 40 opks and 10 hpts for less than $20.

Mrmoos--It is always good to see if your body coincides with what the opks are telling you. Even though you think you are out, keep an eye on it. Will help you understand your cycles more.

April--Welcome :) Don't worry about sharing your heartaches and troubles here. Even though some of us have been trying for a long time, it doesn't mean that your pain and disappointment isn't real and emotional. Each of us have our own road to travel.:hugs: I've been trying for 19 months now and we only took 8 months to fall pregnant wit our DS who is now almost 2. So it's been tough. We're here for you :)

GiggleBerry
22-07-2008, 10:12

I'm not sure if this is where I should be as I'm not really TTC but we had a bit of a slip this month and it's quite possible I could be up the duff.

A little about myself...

I have a beautiful 10 month old DD. It took us 2.5 long years to fall pregnant with her. In the end we had to see a FS and ended up falling after going through with IUI.

I don't really know if I want to be preggers yet as we are going o/s at the end of Sept and I want to enjoy the holiday not be worrying about m/s and what I can & can not have....sorry I know many of you are desperately trying so I won't dribble on.

If anyone wants any info about ferility treatment or what not I'm here to answer any questions.

Baby Dust to all:babydust2:

Craftymum
22-07-2008, 10:15
Giggleberry - Goodluck, I hope you get the result your looking/comfortable with this month!

An o/s holiday sounds fab :thumbsup:

GiggleBerry
22-07-2008, 10:18
Thanks Crafty same to you!:yes:

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 10:32

I'm not sure if this is where I should be as I'm not really TTC but we had a bit of a slip this month and it's quite possible I could be up the duff.

A little about myself...

I have a beautiful 10 month old DD. It took us 2.5 long years to fall pregnant with her. In the end we had to see a FS and ended up falling after going through with IUI.

I don't really know if I want to be preggers yet as we are going o/s at the end of Sept and I want to enjoy the holiday not be worrying about m/s and what I can & can not have....sorry I know many of you are desperately trying so I won't dribble on.

If anyone wants any info about ferility treatment or what not I'm here to answer any questions.

Baby Dust to all:babydust2:

Welcome to our little thread. I hope that everything works out for you. If you are UTD I am sure you will have a great time still while you're overseas. Maybe see your Dr before you leave to see if there is anything you can take.

I have just started seeing a FS myself so don't be surprised if I have a lot of questions :D

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 12:44
It's quiet in here today :sleeping:

:raspberry:

logiesmummy
22-07-2008, 13:04
Hey ladies!!

JUst a quick pop in! Off to an appoinment at the local datcare about logan going into at three! Very excited and nervous!
A huge welcome giggleberry! We are all a lovely bunch of helpful but sometimes nutty ladies! We will be here for you through everything. BTW now that you have joine dus you are stuck with us!:D No leaving us now!

Ok be back later to actually read and go through posts!

Craftymum
22-07-2008, 13:06
I'm here, just been busy trying to get Billy Joel tix in an early presale - but no luck - **** seats :rolleyes:...

I'm off to the gym to see about joining this arvo!:smiliedance:

jdsmummy
22-07-2008, 13:17
Hey ladies, how is everyone?
Havent been on for a while but just thought Id update.
Well its been 2 weeks since m/c and think I may have ovulated. My cervix was soft and had EW cm and we also ended up DTD around that time. We were going to wait till I get AF to ttc again but if it happens this month it happens!
As long as its a healthy sticky bubs!

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 14:01
Hey ladies, how is everyone?
Havent been on for a while but just thought Id update.
Well its been 2 weeks since m/c and think I may have ovulated. My cervix was soft and had EW cm and we also ended up DTD around that time. We were going to wait till I get AF to ttc again but if it happens this month it happens!
As long as its a healthy sticky bubs!

Fingers crossed for you love :flowerz:

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 14:05
Hey ladies!!

JUst a quick pop in! Off to an appoinment at the local datcare about logan going into at three! Very excited and nervous!

I felt like that a few months ago when I thought I was going back to work. The centre I found was wonderful and the women there amazing. If I was to go back, Emma will definately go there. Good luck with your appointment

I'm here, just been busy trying to get Billy Joel tix in an early presale - but no luck - **** seats :rolleyes:...

I'm off to the gym to see about joining this arvo!:smiliedance:

hehe I got tickets to the Justine Clarke concert today. Not the same as Billy Joel but I am sure Emma will love it. I am going to see Wicked in October and Def Leppard with my BF in November. Can't wait!!

Good luck with the gym. I go to the 30min circuit work out for women (Contours). Haven't been since last week because I hurt my knee but I love it and its cheap

juzzy
22-07-2008, 14:06
Lisa is stalking me

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 14:33
Right girls I need your help.

I have started Emma's 12-24 month photo story which I will put on youtube on her birthday but I can't decide on a song to go with it.

Suggestions would be wonderful

This is the one from birth to 12 months that I did - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdyMbcO-qq4

Craftymum
22-07-2008, 15:24
Mupsmum - Wow, that is a fantastic little clip, pretty heart moving and your little one is just gorgeous. Love the pics of her with you and your DH outside when she is just wearing jeans.... too cute.

Will have a think about a song!

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 15:33
Mupsmum - Wow, that is a fantastic little clip, pretty heart moving and your little one is just gorgeous. Love the pics of her with you and your DH outside when she is just wearing jeans.... too cute.

Will have a think about a song!

Thanks love. She was 6 months old in those photos. I can't believe my little girl is going to be two soon :crying:

Dangerkitty
22-07-2008, 15:57
Mups--VERY cute slideshow! Gorgeous Idea! My little man turns 2 in October! Where has the time gone!

JD--Sorry to hear about your m/c. :( Hopefully you caught the egg!:thumbsup:

Juzz-- Glad you're back! :hugs: How is DD's sleeping?

Lisa-- have fun at the gym! I need to get back to working out!:crying:

Been another lazy day today. I was going to cook a meatloaf, but can't be bothered, so were having burritos!

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 16:04
It's so easy to do. You just download Photo Story 3 (it's free) and then add your photos, your text your song then save it. If you want people to see it just upload to youtube or photobucket :D

logiesmummy
22-07-2008, 16:15
Hey ladies

Sarah - that was afantastic clip! as for a song i have no idea!

Lisa- How did you go at the gym?? I am back tomorrow! But i must i must i must decrease this butt!

Crystal - Yum i think i might have burritos too!

Jdsmummy - :hugs:Sorry to hear about your M/C! But maybe you did catch that eggie! :fingerscrossed: For you.

Hello everyone else!

Well logan loved both the daycares we went to but one is slightly cheaper than the other so i think we may go to that one. It was a lot more bright and coulourful to! Which i was happy with! But there is one more i want to look at first! Well we have been playing with monster trucks since we got home! Off to cook tea! Will chat to all you lovely ladies after!

xoxox

juzzy
22-07-2008, 16:48
Juzz-- Glad you're back! :hugs: How is DD's sleeping?[B]

Well we have had our ups and downs the last week or so but she slept through the night last night so :fingerscrossed: we have turned the corner.

I am on CD 13. No other news really. Forgot to order my OPKs and we dont get paid until Friday (which is CD16) and i normally Ov around day 18-19 (Sun/Mon) so not too hopeful this cycle. Just going to BD lots i think.

aprilbaby
22-07-2008, 17:29
Thanks for such a warm welcome ladies, lovely to feel such support.

Shannon, when I used to be a regular I mainly hung out at the due in April thread, so that could be why we never 'met'. And I use the Discover 7 day ov tests - which say on the pack you can do them any time at the day which is why I've been doing mornings. Now I've seen on other packs they recommend you do it in the arvo, so I don't know?

Hopefully that means it wasn't accurate, because I am now at day 18 and no ov. I'm going to hold on to that hope anyway! I'm glad we didn't rely on them too much, we'd been giving the baby making a rest until we got the positive ov, after exhausting ourselves lats month!

When we got to day 14 with no sign we thought we better give it a go just in case. Glad we did that now or if we'd kept waiting it would've well and truly been a wasted month! Funny how having to do something takes all the joy out of it.

Anyway, I'll see how I go in a weeks time and if I get my af I will ask my gp about doing the test you suggested.

How do you girls who have been trying for a year or more manage the constant disappointment, especially going through it month after month? It must be really tough on you and your partners. :hugs:

SarahKate
22-07-2008, 19:35
How do you girls who have been trying for a year or more manage the constant disappointment, especially going through it month after month? It must be really tough on you and your partners. :hugs:

Well basically on CD1 I have a huge cry and then I get over it. I am currently in my 11th cycle and just going with the flow. I also believe there is a line of babies somewhere and they are taking their turns to find a family and mine is just a little further back than I like and I just need to accept that it will happen some day.

Craftymum
22-07-2008, 19:59
OMG what a busy little thread today!!!!!

I am so glad Juzzy that you came back to us, and yes :yes: I was stalking you - sorry hun, but I couldnt let you slip away from the family! :D

Mupsmum - I know what you mean about the time going so quick, my little one is 2 in March and I am so excited but equally devastated my 'baby' is slipping into a toddler!

Crystal - Thanks, the gym was great - I use to be a member there many years ago before I went to Fitness First, and I'm really excited about the possibility of getting back into shape before summer. I use to go daily, and I lost 12 kilo, unfortunatley I found 5 of it so I need to get back into it! Oh and meatloaf is one of my fav's! I love it in a sanga the next day :thumbsup:

Lisa- How did you go at the gym?? I am back tomorrow! But i must i must i must decrease this butt!

LOL you crack me up Debi! I could just imagine you sitting there singing that! The gym was great, I am going to try Sarah in the mini kids just whilst I have a coffee probably Thursday. They recommended 'easing' her into it and first time just go with her for 15 mins, 2nd time leave her and go and have a coffee, 3rd time go on the treadmill for 30 mins, and then after then hopefully she will be use to it and I can do my normal work outs. I use to go daily and do a lot of cardio classes and so need to get back into it. I'm just so worried that Sarah wont enjoy the kids area as she has never gone to any sort of child care before.
That's fantastic news about your two childcare places and Logan liking them - How many days are you going to put him in? What are you going to do with yourself, you wont know yourself when you dont have him!

Well we have had our ups and downs the last week or so but she slept through the night last night so we have turned the corner.

I am on CD 13. No other news really. Forgot to order my OPKs and we dont get paid until Friday (which is CD16) and i normally Ov around day 18-19 (Sun/Mon) so not too hopeful this cycle. Just going to BD lots i think.
I am so glad you are back hun, please stay! :smiliedance:

I really am not sure.... I am a mess the day AF arrives (well actually I am a mess the day my spotting starts at 7DPO as that always ends in AF), then as soon as AF comes I just seem to move on and focus on the next cycle..... Just the things we go through huh to get our little bundle of joys - which we will ALL get very soon :yes:

Well I just made the spiciest slow cooked curried lamb - I so dont like spicy dishes.... oh well hubby liked it... I'm enjoying the nice bottle of red LOL! Making the most of my month off TTC!

Dangerkitty
22-07-2008, 20:12
Lisa-- WTG on the 12kgs! I have lost 10, found 2 and have been trying to give them the slip ever since! I have lost an overall amount of 55kgs. I have about 25 left to go before I reach my goal weight of 75kgs.
BTW, thanks for stalking Juzz ;) we didn't want her to leave!

Juzz--:fingerscrossed: she keeps sleeping well. It's always tough when they don't. Good luck with the bd'ing! Hopefully you catch that little egg soon!

It is one of the hardest things I have ever gone through tbh. It has been 19 cycles for me and there are some months when I just want to throw in the towel and say stuff it. I am just going to have 1 baby forever.

But I know that the wait is worth it. I know that the end result is worth all the tears, heartache and emotions. That each procedure, cycle and opk is one step closer to another life for us to love.

For my husband, he didn't really think much about it the first few months, but when we hit about 10 cycles, he really started to see the toll it took on me and it began to affect him.

If anything, this makes us even closer than we are.
I get through by reminding myself that nothing is more amazing than having a life growing inside of me and then having that little life outside with us, and that means that I would go through it a billion times over.

I cry heaps, feel sorry for myself and wallow in my lack of child bearing skills for a moment. Then I get up, dust myself off and keep going. :hugs:

Craftymum
22-07-2008, 20:19
Crystal - Thanks, I love the CSIRO total well being diet - thats how I lost it along with lots of exercise!

I have to say you are spot on about the how you feel with ttc#2, some months I just say I wana throw it all in and DD will be a lonely child....
Also re DH's, mine too took until probably the 11month mark to understand the toll it was taking on me, thus why we both made the decision for me to go and have the lap... they are absolute treasures once they understand arent they!
So, my DH wants to know how you chose your user name Dangerkitty! He thinks it's really sexy! :D

Jamaica
22-07-2008, 20:45
Hi ladies, theres a lot of chatter in here today :)

Aprilbaby - We've only been TTC since nov 07 so its not even been a yr for us yet but after AF went walk about for 10wks its definatly given me a new found perspective on AF showing up. Everytime she arrives its disappointing its not my BFP but its a positive in that I no my body is back on track and doing what it should be. Good luck, I hope your stay here is short and sweet

BabyJoy
22-07-2008, 21:18
Well basically on CD1 I have a huge cry and then I get over it. I am currently in my 11th cycle and just going with the flow. I also believe there is a line of babies somewhere and they are taking their turns to find a family and mine is just a little further back than I like and I just need to accept that it will happen some day.

That's brought a tear to my eye. What a wonderful way to think of it, especially in light of all the testing and prodding and clinical nature of it all sometimes. I will definitely tell DH what you've said.

As for coping... I get depressed for the first few days of AF, then get over it pretty quickly and just move on to the next cycle and my attitude changes quite quickly to "this is it! this month is the one!" I can't help building my hopes up... it just happens. The worst thing I do is then go and tell people... "I think I might be pregnant this month" and then I'm not. I don't know why I do it, I just blab it out! :footinmouth:

I tend to get feelings of guilt or blame myself for not being pregnant, and DH says he feels like that sometimes too, like it's his fault. When things don't go the way you want them to, I guess it's only natural to want to blame someone or something out of frustration. We both support each other tremendously and that's really important, especially when AF arrives.:kiss:

Dangerkitty
22-07-2008, 21:23
So, my DH wants to know how you chose your user name Dangerkitty! He thinks it's really sexy! :D

That is funny he thinks my user name is sexy!:laughing: It came from a group of guys I used to snowboard with when I was in college. I was fearless and would ride with the best of them. My brother called me Catnip one day in front of them and it all kinda took from there. Since I was the only girl, they said I drew all the tom cats in so yeah. Now it's Danger Kitty. Haha!:devil6:

mrmoosmum
22-07-2008, 22:18

Crafty - it sounds like your gym creche has some good staff which will hopefully make the transition easier for DD. The creche I went to would sometimes persevere with DS when he was crying even though I wanted them to come and get me and I think he started to get scared of it. But like you say, trying to go in the mornings or evenings was really hard as well.

Jdsmummy - good luck catching the egg. My Ob told me that you had a 60% chance of conceiving the month after a miscarriage.

Babyjoy - I know what you mean about 'blabbing' the news - I do the same and I think it is because it is uppermost in my thoughts.

Mups - what a great slide show - your DD is such a gorgeous little doll.

Logies - glad you have found some daycare centres that will work for your little one.

Juzzy - good to see you back - just keep BDing and hopefully you'll catch the egg. I find that CM gives me lots of clues about my cycle.

Hello to everyone else :wave:

As for me - I've run out of OPKs and so don't know what is going on. CM and Maybe Baby are ramping up, so I'll get some tomorrow and hopefully won't have missed too much. Oh well - I think I'll be here for a few more cycles so will definitely get more chances.

I booked my FS today - really lucky to get into her - I saw her a few years ago and didn't know if I'd be able to get back in, but they fitted me in for next week due to me not living in Brissie. Went to the doctor today and got all the blood tests in preparation. The doctor also wrote me a referral and pretty much said that of course I should be seeing a FS after 4 m/c's including two in close succession. I can credit this thread for making me think about the fact that I could keep going on hoping to make a baby, or i could see a FS at least and see if there is something i could do to stop the heartbreak of m/c's. I have low thyroid and also think my other hormone levels are a bit out of whack, so hopefully we can bring them back in line and make me a baby. Or the m/c's might just be bad luck and it'll be third time lucky - at least I'll know.

Craftymum
23-07-2008, 06:52
Crystal - Thats really cute how you got your nick name!!!!! I wont show my DH that avatar of yours as it's HOT HOT HOT! :laughing:

Mrmoosmum - So glad that you got into your FS, its onwards and upwards from here now - every little peice of information and help is a step closer to your BFP :yes:

Babyjoy - It's so nice to hear you have a very supporting DH especially at AF time :hugs:

Well I am off to tell the gym I will join next week after trialling Sarah in the minikids for two times... and doing some food shopping. Have fun!

logiesmummy
23-07-2008, 11:37
Hey laides,
I am sooo sore today! Think i may have overdone the butt muscles at the gym as i can bearly stand or sit! Oh the joys of wanting to be a model! :laughing:

Lisa - Thats what i did with logan the trialing! She will prob cry once tyou leave her but once your out of sight stop! Little buggers know how to make you fell guilty!

Juzzy - Now no more leavings us we are family and your part of it!! Hope dd keeps sleeping well! We have an aeroplane that flies over our house at 2-3 in the morning and wakes logan so he ends up in bed with me it is really driving me insane!

Crystal - WTG on the weight loss that is fantastic! i have lost 20kgs since jan this year hoping for another 17 to get to 80kgs! then will be excited!

Mrmoosmum - Yeah for the FS appointment! I have my next one next wed so very exciting! I am almost 100% sure i will be on the metaformin(sp).

Hello to all the rest of you lovely ladies! Well dh had a car stop in front of him today so had a small accident! Everyone is ok but shook him up a bit! I booked logan in today care he starts next wednesday! I am going to use that time for all my appoinments! And extra time at the gym! sooo can't wait! one full day to myself!

Craftymum
23-07-2008, 11:41
Debi - Sorry to hear about your DH having an accident. Was it in the truck? Great news about having a day to yourself too once a week! Hows Logans eating going today? Has he given in/you still being strong?? :)

SarahKate
23-07-2008, 11:50
That's brought a tear to my eye. What a wonderful way to think of it, especially in light of all the testing and prodding and clinical nature of it all sometimes. I will definitely tell DH what you've said.

As for coping... I get depressed for the first few days of AF, then get over it pretty quickly and just move on to the next cycle and my attitude changes quite quickly to "this is it! this month is the one!" I can't help building my hopes up... it just happens. The worst thing I do is then go and tell people... "I think I might be pregnant this month" and then I'm not. I don't know why I do it, I just blab it out!

I tend to get feelings of guilt or blame myself for not being pregnant, and DH says he feels like that sometimes too, like it's his fault. When things don't go the way you want them to, I guess it's only natural to want to blame someone or something out of frustration. We both support each other tremendously and that's really important, especially when AF arrives.

It brings a tear to my eye too when I think about it but it's one of the few things that help me get through. I also do the same thing with friends saying "I am definately UTD this month and feel like a complete idiot when I tell them I'm not. But they are so supportive so I don't feel too silly. As for the guilty feelings, I HEAR YOU SISTER!! Everytime I get AF I always feel like I am letting my DH down and he inturn feels the same that he should of got me pregnant by now. When I tell him it's not his fault because I have dodgy ovaries, it doesn't make him feel better. He reckons his sperm should be whipping them into shape :o. But I totally feel the same way you do :hugs:

That is funny he thinks my user name is sexy! It came from a group of guys I used to snowboard with when I was in college. I was fearless and would ride with the best of them. My brother called me Catnip one day in front of them and it all kinda took from there. Since I was the only girl, they said I drew all the tom cats in so yeah. Now it's Danger Kitty. Haha!

This is SO funny!!! I wish I had a cool nickname :laughing:

Well I just made the spiciest slow cooked curried lamb - I so dont like spicy dishes.... oh well hubby liked it... I'm enjoying the nice bottle of red LOL! Making the most of my month off TTC!

hehe I hate spicey food but I am glad your DH loved it. What possessed you to make it if you don't like spicy food :laughing:

For my husband, he didn't really think much about it the first few months, but when we hit about 10 cycles, he really started to see the toll it took on me and it began to affect him.

My DH is the same. For the first few months he thought I was being silly and kept saying "it will happen" but now that he realises we need help and he saw how much this upset me, he is much more supportive and could see why I was always upset when AF showed up

I booked my FS today - really lucky to get into her - I saw her a few years ago and didn't know if I'd be able to get back in, but they fitted me in for next week due to me not living in Brissie. Went to the doctor today and got all the blood tests in preparation. The doctor also wrote me a referral and pretty much said that of course I should be seeing a FS after 4 m/c's including two in close succession. I can credit this thread for making me think about the fact that I could keep going on hoping to make a baby, or i could see a FS at least and see if there is something i could do to stop the heartbreak of m/c's. I have low thyroid and also think my other hormone levels are a bit out of whack, so hopefully we can bring them back in line and make me a baby. Or the m/c's might just be bad luck and it'll be third time lucky - at least I'll know.

"Third times a charm ". So glad you got into your FS love. I thought I would have to wait for ages to get into mine as he is quite popular and proactive (though bedside manners could use a little work ;). I hope the FS can help you achieve your wonderful dream :hugs:

Well I am off to tell the gym I will join next week after trialling Sarah in the minikids for two times... and doing some food shopping. Have fun!

Have fun at the gym. Which one do you go too? I am going on friday. I need to go to a physio to learn how to strap my knees and the girls are going to put me onto a new program which I hope will help. My knees are STUFFED

logiesmummy
23-07-2008, 11:50
Yeah it was in the truck! But all is good now! Thank god! With logan eating we are both beeing really stubborn. Though he did eat fruit yesterday at afternoon tea and this mroning at creche! So hopefully he will give in soon! Don't know how much longer i can hold him out! without giveing in! and bTW i ws singing that song as i typed it! :D

SarahKate
23-07-2008, 11:52
Hello to all the rest of you lovely ladies! Well dh had a car stop in front of him today so had a small accident! Everyone is ok but shook him up a bit! I booked logan in today care he starts next wednesday! I am going to use that time for all my appoinments! And extra time at the gym! sooo can't wait! one full day to myself!

Thank GOD your DH is ok. I hope there wasn't too much damage to the car. Make sure he goes to the Dr in case he has hurt his neck or something :hugs:

Good news about Logan and WHOO whoo to all that extra time to yourself :smiliedance:

SarahKate
23-07-2008, 11:54
Of course you have since posted and I hope the truck is ok

logiesmummy
23-07-2008, 12:07
Of course you have since posted and I hope the truck is ok

lol
Yep everything is ok! There is only a slight dint in the car to! Luckly he wasn't going very fast! Otherwise things could of been a whle lot worse!

Craftymum
23-07-2008, 12:10
Mupsmum - The gym I use to go to and want to join again is King Club in Wantirna (Now been takne over by Goodlife gyms). I went to Fitness first for 2 years prior to having DD as I was working in the city and it was nice and central

Re the curry for dinner - the picture of it looked so nice so thought I would give it a go. I love rice dishes too, it was ok, just a tad spicey!

Debi - Hopefully Logan will come around soon..... I think as they get older its easier to do the holding out and not giving in thing.... I couldnt imagine doing it when they are too young as I would feel pretty guilty!

SarahKate
23-07-2008, 12:32
Mupsmum - The gym I use to go to and want to join again is King Club in Wantirna (Now been takne over by Goodlife gyms). I went to Fitness first for 2 years prior to having DD as I was working in the city and it was nice and central

Re the curry for dinner - the picture of it looked so nice so thought I would give it a go. I love rice dishes too, it was ok, just a tad spicey!

Yep I know the one, good old Scoresby Road. One of my friends sisters works reception there (I think still does). As for the curry :D about the picture. But I do have one questions. Why is it when I cook, the end results looks nothing like the picture?? :p

Dangerkitty
23-07-2008, 13:03
Thanks Debi! It was a huge struggle for sure! Here is my before (http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/dangerkitty007/fattyboombah-1.jpg) picture and this is me after (http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/dangerkitty007/girls-1.jpg) (in the pink top)

I have since put about 25kgs :o after I had Ethan, and lost 10 in the last few m onths but am working to get it all off. My goal is 75kgs, but not sure I will hit that before falling pregnant.

We are buying a treadmill with our taxes! So that makes me excited! Gives me the freedom to workout no matter what.

Herchy
23-07-2008, 13:14
Bom chicka wah waaaah! You look awesome Crystal!!!!!

Hi everyone!!!
Iv'e missed a few pages... I'll go back and do some personals ASAP

SarahKate
23-07-2008, 14:00
Thanks Debi! It was a huge struggle for sure! Here is my before (http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/dangerkitty007/fattyboombah-1.jpg) picture and this is me after (http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/dangerkitty007/girls-1.jpg) (in the pink top)

I have since put about 25kgs :o after I had Ethan, and lost 10 in the last few m onths but am working to get it all off. My goal is 75kgs, but not sure I will hit that before falling pregnant.

We are buying a treadmill with our taxes! So that makes me excited! Gives me the freedom to workout no matter what.

OMG you are HOT!!!! :smiliedance:. I am currently 89kgs and my goal weight is 75kgs as well!!!

logiesmummy
23-07-2008, 14:17
OMG wow! That is such a dramatic change! You look awesome! Its such a hard thing to lose the weight and so easy to put in on! we are going to a wedding in october and i really want to look fab so i have to buckle down and lose the weight! Plus i just know it will bring me one step closer to my BFP!!!

Dangerkitty
23-07-2008, 14:20
Well I don't look like the girl I was at one stage, but I am trying. If anyone is interested, I think Jared and I are starting the Womens Day 21 Day Wonder Diet next week. I'd gladly include you girls on it! If you wanted to!

SarahKate
23-07-2008, 14:29
Well I don't look like the girl I was at one stage, but I am trying. If anyone is interested, I think Jared and I are starting the Womens Day 21 Day Wonder Diet next week. I'd gladly include you girls on it! If you wanted to!

Count me in!! I am willing to try anything!

logiesmummy
23-07-2008, 14:30
WAts the diet crystal????

Dangerkitty
23-07-2008, 14:32
Have you seen the Women's Day cook books? It is one of those, the book itself is $12.95 and it gives you 21 days worth of menu's that are all no more than 20g of fat. Most people I know have lost anywhere from 4-15kgs in the 21 days. The book gives you your menus, shopping list and other tips. Everyone I know on it raves about it!
I figure it can't hurt!

2Pink4Me
23-07-2008, 14:48
Oh crystal can i do it if I am UTD do you think?

Hello TTCers (miss you all!)

So Melbournians I am trying to organise a meet for TTC #ers (and anyone else really who wants to join) and I am just throwing some ideas around.

Do I do this by PM? Probably best hey. PM me if you are interested and are from Melbourne. Cleaning out inbox now.

Because a date has to be picked and it will be hard to organise one around everyone I am thinking Monday August 18 (unless anyone has another suggestion). Will PM everyone details of where I found once you guys let me know who is coming.

Maybe discuss it on here but leave out details of where it actually is. (Tell me if I am being paranoid :laughing:).

SarahKate
23-07-2008, 15:56
Sounds good! :D

Dangerkitty
23-07-2008, 16:01
Boo!! I wanna live in Melbourne!:hissy: