View Full Version : Wednesday meet - new mums to gold coast???

Tarz
12-07-2008, 11:44
There seem to be heaps of ladies who are keen to catch up and meet as have all just recently moved to the Gold Coast and don't know many people.

I was thinking on Wednesday 16th July at 9:30am we should all meet at Sophie Purnell Park off Laguna Ave at Palm Beach.

Let me know if you are keen to come as I would love to meet you all!!

Tarz

MurphysLaw
13-07-2008, 13:55
Hi there Tarz
Thanks for arranging us...that's great! Wed is fine for me and time is great, however I wont have a car, so wondering if you guys would consider Burleigh as a more central option...I could then ride the pushy down??? Let me know your thoughts and looking forward to catching up.

kaydensmom
13-07-2008, 19:33
I am in! Palm Beach sounds great but wherever is OK for me I have wheels...MLaw if you have a carseat I'd be happy to pick you and bub up and install the seat...if not and it doesn't work out I go to Burleigh all the time if you wanna meet :)

mumto2girls
13-07-2008, 20:06
ahhh normally I would love to but Wed is the only day I cant....bugger. Any chance you can change the day????

Kelly

mummybl
13-07-2008, 21:15
Hi Girls, Why don't you all join in the thread: "Thursday meet morning tea in the park"

We have only met the once and the more the merrier.

MurphysLaw
14-07-2008, 08:00
Thanks Kaydensmom, I really appreciate that! Will wait to see what the girls want to do and we could decide from there. If its Palm Beach the lift would be fantastic - thank you! Let me know when you are off to Burleigh next and would happily meet you for a coffee. Thursdays for me are out as I have Dragonboat training, any other day is great!

Mum23DDs
14-07-2008, 19:20
Thanks Tarz for arranging this too :thumbsup:. Im free to go to Palm Beach too or Burleigh ... on Wed. I am Busy Thursday as a one off. Oh let me know if you guys are ever meeting in Burleigh too as I am free most days except Thurs and Fridays.

Katy

MurphysLaw
15-07-2008, 09:41
How about for the mum's that can only do Wednesdays we meet at Burleigh? Tarz, is this alright with you? 9.30am is a good time for us...not quite sure how to send out meeting place discreetly, so if anyone knows how to do this that would be great! :confused: Forecast is for rain tomorrow too I think so a wet weather backup may be a good idea??? Looking forward to catching up.
Nicole

Tarz
15-07-2008, 09:46
Wanna meet at 2BKids at Burleigh tomorrow at 9:30am - that way we don't have to worry about the rain and its in Burleigh???

Mum23DDs
15-07-2008, 12:43
See you there :thumbsup:

kaydensmom
15-07-2008, 19:39
I'll be there!!

MurphysLaw
16-07-2008, 08:33
See you all there at 9.30am.

Mum23DDs
16-07-2008, 12:13
Hi I was there till 11.40am in the toddlers area with the little blond girl with curls and my baby in my arms. Silly me I should have grabbed phone numbers. Mind you it was very crowded, I hope some of you got to meet. I am up for next week again, if anyone is interested if so Ill PM my number next time. DD1 had fun anyway :) and she is now asleep :thumbsup:

kaydensmom
16-07-2008, 14:13
OH NO!! Tarz and I were saying we should have planned better that way- took us over an hour before we met up with MLaw. So disapointing :crying: would love to have met you, we're hoping to meet again next week at a park or house.
Yes, it was a little crazy in there. I was a virgin to play centres b4 today, yikes what a zoo. Although toddler area wasn't nearly as bad as the older kids area
Mine little man is sleeping like a baby too :D

Have great afternoon!!

Hi I was there till 11.40am in the toddlers area with the little blond girl with curls and my baby in my arms. Silly me I should have grabbed phone numbers. Mind you it was very crowded, I hope some of you got to meet. I am up for next week again, if anyone is interested if so Ill PM my number next time. DD1 had fun anyway :) and she is now asleep :thumbsup:

MurphysLaw
17-07-2008, 07:19
Im so sorry we missed you...There was so many people there wasnt there? I think I asked about 4 or 5 mums if they were with the bub hub group before I found the right group. We exchanged numbers and will arrange another meet up for next Wednesday and keep you posted...have a great week til then.
Nicole :smiliedance:

Mum23DDs
19-07-2008, 11:28
No worries guys we had a great time anyways. :yes: A grandmother I met in the toddlers area told me it is normally not so busy, but I think a park or house sounds good.

Tarz
21-07-2008, 08:17
So what are we doing this wednesday?

mum2littleman
21-07-2008, 08:32
i have wednesday off this week again:smiliedance: so if u dont mind DS and i would love to come along.

Mahjong
21-07-2008, 09:44
Once DH goes back to work next month, I would love to meet some new mummies :D DS1 is at Kindy that day but Deacon and I are always up for an outing :yes: