View Full Version : Mothers group in Bundaberg or Bargara?
Kyrenb123
11-07-2008, 10:15
Hi there! I am new to the Bundaberg area. We have recently moved from Brisbane to Burnett heads. I am a Mum of 9 month old twins and am looking for a mother's group and / or play group in Bundaberg or Bargara. Does anybody know whether there are playgroups or mother's groups established? Would anybody like to join a mother's group? I am looking to meet other Mums and to get out of the house for a bit! :flowerz:
suse here
23-07-2008, 20:35
Hi :) The local group of the Australian Breastfeeding Association has meetings and social outings.
Otherwise there are a few play groups at the Neighbourhood Centre - maybe call them for details :) hope you are enjoying Bundaberg :)
We moved to Bundy 2.5 years ago.
I have a 12 month old little boy.
The neighbourhood centre on Targo Street in Bundy has some playgroups.
I only went once - found it hard to connect with other mums, I find it is a bit "cliquey" up here. Most people already have their friends etc. That is just how I feel anyway...
Hope that you do find a group that is nice. If you do, wanna let me know.
Thanks!!
LittyMates
12-08-2008, 16:41
Hi, If your still looking for a group, I m looking at starting one if your interested, I have a three yr old that I want to take out of day care now I am home (self employed) and because of rising costs. I am 26yrs old, always up for laughs, entertaining, games fun! fun! fun! pls message me for a get to know you chat if you wish. cheers.......
I have a little boy who is almost one, I would like to meet up with some younger mums, I am 24. Let me know when you plan to start having your group...
I went to Krazy Maze Cafe yesterday and thought it was really good for the price. $7 for under 6 (I think) and it is for an unlimited time and food and drinks are very reasonably priced.
Lots of Toys and Fun for kids and NO cleaning up for the Mums. The playgroup I attended cost about $4 a visit and then we still had to unpack and set up and then re-pack and finish etc. Plus the kids get so worn out with all that climbing and playing they have a big sleep when they get home - another added bonus.....
Let me know what you think!
LittyMates
13-08-2008, 11:46
Hi there,I have not really got anyone in my group yet, but you have to start somewhere I guess. I would be happy if you join us on our outings and adventures. We to go to krazy maze, the parks, bottanic gardens because my son "Cale" loves trains and once I get it together a bit better I will be holding events at my house as I love to entertain. So if you would tell me what day or days its good for you, I can work in with you. thanks fr the reply, and if you know any friends who would like to join us they are more than welcome.:flowerz:
I am good on either Monday, Tues or Friday at this stage. My mobile is , just send me a text and let me know where you would like to meet up, I am happy for anywhere.
My sister in law would probably be interested also, she has a little 3 year old girl and a little 14 month old boy.
Thats great, my mobile no is 0427541071 and Fridays are a good day for me too. So lets go with that day for now, and how about we make next Friday the 22nd a first date. Maybe at Krazy Maze so that we can get to know eachother while the kids play. I will text you to confirm a time. cheers Lexy
Sounds Great!!
My mum will be up for a visit, Corey is 1 on Thurs so she is coming up for a few days. But she'll be cool.
See you on Friday, 10.30 at Krazy Maze.
Erin.:smiliedance:
Hay, I was just wondering if you have found a good mothers/play group in Bundaberg? Im from Brissy to and we'll be moving to Bundy in 3 weeks.I'v got a 9 1/2 mth old daughter and would love to meet some other mum's with kids around that age. Thanks,
Brie :)
LittyMates
11-09-2008, 05:19
Hi there brieg, I have just started a group and always looking for fresh company on our outings, if your interested, (when you get settled ofcourse) feel free to contact me as we can definately help you and your bub find some new friends. add me to your msn if you have it, , or just contact me on bubhub.
Cheers Lexy:flowerz:
TrulyBlessed
14-09-2008, 14:58
Hey guys I'm a Bundy mum too, I have a ds who was 2 in April & my DD was born almost 4 weeks ago. I'd be interested in a meet up when I'm feeling a little more human if you are still doing Friday meets.
Also anyone can see your mobile numbers incase you want to edit your posts now.
3cherubs
14-09-2008, 15:46
There are lots of playgroups in Bundy / Bargara.
Go to Playgroup Australia Website and do a search for 4670 postcode. There is one at Bargara too :)
Hay, I was just wondering if you have found a good mothers/play group in Bundaberg? Im from Brissy to and we'll be moving to Bundy in 3 weeks.I'v got a 9 1/2 mth old daughter and would love to meet some other mum's with kids around that age. Thanks,
Hi Brie!
I've met up with Lexy and she is lovely! We could meet up too if you like, once you get up here and settle in.
I am starting working again F/T in the next few weeks - HOPEFULLY, if all goes well.
Just PM when you're all good and we can make a time and date.
Erin
LittyMates
15-09-2008, 17:14
Thanks Erin for the compliment, your a good thing too:smiliedance:
thanks Dj for the tip on the phone numbers, and yes am very interested in expanding my group, trying to make a day to suit everyone, so we can get to know eachother. keep in contact and we will go from there. congrats on your new addition to the family. cant wait to meet you:wave:
Hi Erin. Well we found a house to move into:smiliedance: and we should be up there by the end of this month. It's between bundaberg and bundaberg east. I'm actually leaving my f/t job to return to be a stay at home mum, or even find a part time job if there is any. Just a question .... do they have markets up in bundy? tlk soon,
Brie:)
Kyrenb123
18-09-2008, 06:22
He there Brieg,
Well welcome to Bundaberg! We have only been here since early July so we are still finding our way around but I would be happy to help out if I can.
I am still looking to meet Mum's with babies of similar ages. My twins are about to turn one and I would love to form a playgroup / mother's group where we meet at the park or in eachother's homes where the babies can crawl around and expend their endless energy!
Good luck with the move.
Ky :p
Hi Brieg
Yes there are a couple markets in Bundy. One is every Sunday and the other is one Sunday per month.
Glad you found a house! Just let me know when you want to meet up.
Erin
LittyMates
26-09-2008, 03:54
Hi Christie, welcome to Bundy.....
My name is Lexy and I have a 3 yr od boy and would love to catch up for coffees and chats I have met some other mums who are after the same company so when you get settled we can arrange something if you like....:)
Hi Christie, welcome to Bundy.....
My name is Lexy and I have a 3 yr od boy and would love to catch up for coffees and chats I have met some other mums who are after the same company so when you get settled we can arrange something if you like....:)
Beat me to it - Lexy!
I've got a 13 month old little boy & I am after the same company - but I am starting work at the start of November - AARGH:eek:
But meeting up would be lovely! Let us know when you settle in and would like to meet.
Welcome to Bundy
Hi Christie,
Yeah the post is still going. I'm actually moving to bundy on sunday, and i know no one up there exept for my husbands friend.
I've never been to Bundy before so yeah, It would be great to catch up.
I have a daughter (Billie) and she's just turned 10 months.
I'm also returning to be a SAHM, I had a fulltime job but I was missing out in her growing up.
So I'm interested, Just post again when you want to catch up.
tlk soon,
Any day that week suits me. My son Corey is in daycare Wed, Thur & Fri - but I am happy to come by myself for a girls morning.
Lexy's little boy is in Day care Mon & Tue.
My son is 13 months old.
We live in Avenell Heights which is over South Bundy.
Let me know when, where, time etc.
Hope you have fun with settling in....
Erin
LittyMates
27-09-2008, 23:28
same goes for me, any day is good. Like Erin can come by myself for a girls mornin'... I live in Avoca ova behind Sugarland shoppingtown, have you got a mobile, so we can text and arrange a time between the three of us.
Looking forward to meeting you
:wave:Lexy
Mummyhiggo
30-09-2008, 15:11
Hi there, I have a 4 month old baby and am looking for a mothers group in the Bundy area. Hubby has gone back to work and need to get out of the house to meet other mums. Can any one help?
Kerry
LittyMates
01-10-2008, 04:00
hi kerry,
my name is lexy,i have a 3yr old boy, we have a small group goin and be happy to add more. We meet when we can find a good day
so if you woud like to catch up, go out for coffee and chats give us a yell. Cheers lexy
hi kerry,
my name is lexy,i have a 3yr old boy, we have a small group goin and be happy to add more. We meet when we can find a good day
so if you woud like to catch up, go out for coffee and chats give us a yell. Cheers lexy
Lexy ALWAYS beats me to it!! :laughing:
Same goes for me - whenever you want to catch up give me a yell! I am pretty flexible, my son is 13 months old and goes to Day Care 3 days a week... (back to F/T work for me as of the start of November - will have to do the lunch time catch up thing then :yes:)
Talk to you soon!
Erin :smiliedance:
Mummyhiggo
01-10-2008, 12:18
Lexy ALWAYS beats me to it!! :laughing:
Same goes for me - whenever you want to catch up give me a yell! I am pretty flexible, my son is 13 months old and goes to Day Care 3 days a week... (back to F/T work for me as of the start of November - will have to do the lunch time catch up thing then :yes:)
Talk to you soon!
Erin :smiliedance:
Hi Erin and Lexy,
Would love to catch up and meet you guys. I'm pretty flexible as well, hubby is back at work so most days are free. I'd be keen for coffee or lunch, which ever suits you both. Let me know.
Kerry :wave:
Hi Erin and Lexy,
Would love to catch up and meet you guys. I'm pretty flexible as well, hubby is back at work so most days are free. I'd be keen for coffee or lunch, which ever suits you both. Let me know.
Kerry :wave:
Hey Kerry!!!
Lexy & I are going to meet next week - still don't have a day/time yet.
Do you want to PM me your ph number and I will call you to organise a coffee.
How is Gloria Jeans at Hinkler or Krazy Maze?
Talk to you soon.
Erin
ForeverMine
05-10-2008, 17:33
Well we made it up safely.
Would love to meet up soon. I'm not to far from Krazy Maze, and that's all I really know how to get to, so I'd love to go there, and get a break from unpacking...
Could someone send us a PM when something is organised? We're free anyday, as far as I know...
Hope to see you ladies soon
Christie xx
LittyMates
05-10-2008, 21:47
We are meeting for coffee at the Hinkler plaza on tuesday@10:30 the 7th of october. You could try google maps and type in the location for a very descriptive map, if that would help. Otherwise we could arrange another meet. Good luck with the unpacking.:wave:Cheers Lexy
Mummyhiggo
06-10-2008, 20:30
Looking forward to meeting you all tomorrow.
Kerry
TrulyBlessed
06-10-2008, 20:46
I'll be there with bells on. Ok so maybe not literally haha, would make it easier on finding me though. :laughing:
hay guys, i'll be there too. see you there :)
Brie
LittyMates
07-10-2008, 03:59
I Lexy have long dark brown hair, and Erin has short blonde hair with a black fringe. If thats any help to finding us, I dont know what i will be wearing yet:smiliedance: looking forward to meeting you all.... Lexy
ForeverMine
07-10-2008, 08:06
Look forward to seeing you all today ladies...
...my little man's STILL sleeping, don't ask me how, so at least he'll be happy.
And I know where I'm going!! ;)
Hi Ladies!
I enjoyed this morning! Hopefully next week will be a little easier to talk when the kids are off running around... We not the two gorgeous little baby girls - hopefully they might sleep...
See you all next Tues @ Krazy Maze :smiliedance:
Erin
TrulyBlessed
07-10-2008, 13:44
Thanks for a great morning. Was nice to have morning tea without having to worry about a toddler for a change.
Was nice to meet you all & all your gorgeous well behaved kids.
Amy
ForeverMine
07-10-2008, 16:51
Thanks for a great morning ladies, well till 1pm for some of us!!! :p
My internet has picked up the wireless speed of Brissy again, so I'm cheering again...must of been all my whining to you and DF
Will see you all on Tuesday. :wave:
1pm! - Jealous!!!
I would have loved to stay longer by Corey won't sleep if we are out - must have worn him out though cause he had 2.5hrs sleep today...
See you all next week...
If anyone wants to catch up again later this week, I am free - would love to get out and about again. Let me know if any of you are interested.
Erin
ForeverMine
07-10-2008, 17:32
I was gonna say if anyone wanted to meet up again I'm keen...but I didn't wanna sound weird...not that you do Erin!!! ;)
Kyan and I are also free...and bored!
I was gonna say if anyone wanted to meet up again I'm keen...but I didn't wanna sound weird...not that you do Erin!!! ;)
Kyan and I are also free...and bored!
Cool! How about Thursday? Maybe lunch? What time does Kyan need a sleep?
I'll PM you my mobile number.
If you don't have a car, let me know cause I will come and pick you up, you shouldn't have to walk around in the heat!!
LittyMates
07-10-2008, 20:06
To all our new friends,
The meeting turned out a treat, I'm excited about our next meeting at Krazy maze. This is the beginning of some exciting adventures for us Mums and our Kiddies.
Thanks Girls
Lexy:wave:
Hay guys,
It was great to finally meet everyone today. Hope eveyone had fun. Next week would be even better (hopefully not so cramped lol) If anyone want to chat my email is "brieannagarner@yahoo.com.au"
See you all next tuesday :smiliedance:
Brie
ForeverMine
08-10-2008, 08:43
Cool! How about Thursday? Maybe lunch? What time does Kyan need a sleep?
I'll PM you my mobile number.
If you don't have a car, let me know cause I will come and pick you up, you shouldn't have to walk around in the heat!!
So, Pete has the car tomorrow, he starts at 6:30, and there noway I'm dragging Kyan and me out at that hour, so a lift would be great! :)
P finishes at 2, and we've got stuff to do after that, so is that all good...even if P meets us where ever we are, and Kyan's good for whenever to have a sleep, he's really flexible, and will sleep in the pram
Let us know where you want to go...I don't know any places really lol.
Mummyhiggo
08-10-2008, 12:24
Loved the morning out, was great to meet you all. Ashton has come down with the flu, so spent the best part of last night at the hospital. Hopefully she will be better by Tuesday. Looking forward to catching up again.
Kerry :flowerz:
I hope little Ashton gets better!!!!
Hi Ladies!
My SIL Lisa (Lisa was there on Tues) gave me a HEAP of girls clothes 0000 - 2 and I unfortunately have NO room to keep any of it.
Just thought that I would check with any of you ladies to see if you want to have a look through and take what you want. Anything else will go to the Salvo's.
Lisa's finished having children and myself and other SIL don't have any storage room.
There are some really cute little things in there. LOTS of Dorothy the Dinosaur and other really pretty little things.
Let me know!!!!
Erin :sunshine:
TrulyBlessed
08-10-2008, 20:35
Oh Erin yes please. LOL.
Are you guys meeting up tomorrow?
Amy
LittyMates
08-10-2008, 21:28
Hi Kerry,
I hope Ashton is feeling much better, let me know if I can help out in any way, to chat or whatever. thinking of you both:hugs:
Lexy
TrulyBlessed
08-10-2008, 21:34
Trust me to miss a post.
Kerry - sorry to hear Ashton has been sick. Hopefully she clears up quickly hun.
Hay Erin,
Could I have a look through some stuff if you still have any, I'm just getting putting away Billie's clothes that she's just outgrowing now. Have fun with lunch tomorrow guys and I'll see you all on Tuesday.
Brie :wave:
Hi Amy!
You are more than welcome to join us!!!
We are going to Alexander Park, around 11-11.30.
Maybe see you there??
Erin
Hay Erin,
Could I have a look through some stuff if you still have any, I'm just getting putting away Billie's clothes that she's just outgrowing now. Have fun with lunch tomorrow guys and I'll see you all on Tuesday.
Yeah, no probs Brie!!!
You want to come today for lunch?
We are going to Alexander Park for a picnic.
Amy might be coming too....
My mob is , just text me if you need directions or whatever.
We should be there around 11-11.30.
There are HEAPS of clothes - did you and Amy want to pop round to my house and have a look??? I can PM my address to you if you like
!
TrulyBlessed
09-10-2008, 09:28
Hey guys are you still going to the park if its raining? We have it drizzling at my place do you guys?
ForeverMine
09-10-2008, 09:30
It's not raining here yet...
...but give it a few minutes and I reckon it will.
No idea what were doing, if it's raining... :confused:
Mummyhiggo
09-10-2008, 19:08
Thanks for your thoughts about Ashton. She is still not well, went back to the Dr's today. Can't believe how hopeless you feel when ya little one's are sick. We just have to take it day by day. I'm probably worse too cause she's my first, so still finding my feet with all this stuff. It's the first time she's been sick too. We're getting there though.
How was lunch, the weather sucked here in Kepnock today. Hope you all had fun! The kids would have loved it.
Kerry
Hay Erin,
I didnt check the post until tonight, thanks for the invite though. How was lunch any way? I waited two days for this rain to come and we got NOTHIN!!! Hopefuly we will get the sunshine back soon.
Yeah if you don't mind I'd like to pop over to have a look at some stuff.My email is "brieannagarner@yahoo.com.au" if you wanna send me your number.
Any way have fun,
Brie:wave:
Mummyhiggo
13-10-2008, 12:51
Just letting you know that I won't be able to make tomorrow. Ashton is still sick.:(
Will let you know when we are back on deck cause I would love to meet up again. Keep in touch.
Kerry:sunshine:
TrulyBlessed
13-10-2008, 13:08
Kerry sorry to hear Ashton is still sick poor little mite.
What time did we say again for tomorrow.
I'm a maybe at this stage as Declan spiked a temp yesterday & its still fairly high so I'll be waiting to see what happens this arvo/evening he doesn't seem to have anything else but I won't bring him if he still has temp as I don't want to make anyone else sick.
Amy
Hay kerry, I hope she gets better soon, is it just a cold?
I think we're all meeting at ten thirty tomorrow morning?
Let us know if there are any changes.
See most of you there,
TrulyBlessed
13-10-2008, 22:25
Abbie & I'll be there. DH has kindly offered to entertain Declan at home tomorrow (normally kindy day anyway) since he still isn't well.
LittyMates
14-10-2008, 02:33
hi girls,
sorry to hear that poor ashton is still sick, my thoughts are with you kerry, we all know how hard it is when our babies are sick.
looking forward to our date tomorro, at 10:30 krazy maze.
hope all is well, lexy
Hay Guys,
I can't make it in today, Billie came down with somethin last night and I don't want to spread it round.
Wish we could be there.
Hope you all have fun
Brie
Hi Girls!
Sorry I didn't make it. Corey was really tired after the Dr's so I didn't want to take him and he fall asleep after 5 minutes.
See you all next week!
Erin
Mummyhiggo
15-10-2008, 13:33
Hay kerry, I hope she gets better soon, is it just a cold?
I think we're all meeting at ten thirty tomorrow morning?
Let us know if there are any changes.
See most of you there,
Hi Brie,
It started off with a cold and moved to her chest, (bronchiolitis). We ended up spending Saturday night in hospital. She is getting better now, but the dr's said that she will have the cough and runny nose for awhile. Poor little bugger. To make things worse both Dave (husband) and I have now got the darn thing.
How is Billie? Hope she is feeling better.
Kerry
Hay Kerry,
Thats no good about you and your hubby getting sick, If you need a hand with anything I've put my hand up to offer. I'm taking Billie to the doctors tomorrow, hopefully we'll get the all clear.
Just this week she's been standing on her own for a few seconds, It's cute and funny :)
Well just email me when your feeling a bit better (brieannagarner@yahoo.com.au) so we can catch up. hope you all get better soon.
Brie :hugs:
Hay Guys is there still a catch up next tuesday?
Brie
I would have to catch up sometime next week! Was talking to Lexy and she had suggested a sausage sizzle in a park so the kids can run amok.
Sounds like a good idea... If everyone is not so keen on the sausage sizzle, we could all just bring a plate of nibbles to share and have a picnic that way?
Any other suggestions would be good too - we can always use ideas for our outings.
I am going away today, so if everyone wants to work out what day will suit and just post it and then I'll have a look when I get back and see what's been worked out.
I am easy either way, if it is a day Corey is in Daycare, I will still come to have a bit of "adult" chat...
TrulyBlessed
16-10-2008, 13:03
I'm open any day for next week, I'll let you guys sort it out. Just give me time & place lol.
Hay Guys,
Sausage sizzle sounds great, I could bring some nibblies, some muffins? Just let us know what everyone is getting?Billie's better now so I will defently be there this time.:)
Brie
TrulyBlessed
16-10-2008, 14:36
What day suits you Brie?
I'm up for any day, dosen't bother me. I'm free all week. :) so I'll just tagg along. Who else is coming?
Brie
ForeverMine
17-10-2008, 15:33
Kyan and I would like to tag along if we could??? :o
Any day is good for us as well, but I prefer not a Thursday if that's all good.
TrulyBlessed
17-10-2008, 15:54
Ok let me make an executive decision. Does Wed or Fri suit you all. Then Declan would be able to come.
ForeverMine
17-10-2008, 16:00
I've just remembered I'm going to Brisbane (yay!) on Wednesday, so Friday is out for me...
I'm thinking Wednesday is best for us.
TrulyBlessed
17-10-2008, 16:13
Okies sounds good. Everyone else free Wed?
Wednesday good for me too. About lunch time or morning tea?
Mummyhiggo
17-10-2008, 22:08
We are all feeling a bit better now and would love to meet up for the sizzle. Is it on Wednesday? Where and what do you want me to bring?
Kerry :)
Kyrenb123
19-10-2008, 12:56
Hi there! We would love to join in for the sausage sizzle too... We have 12 month immunisations on Monday so we could be a little out of sorts but an outing might be just the thing!! What time has been organised??
Look forward to meeting you all!
Wednesday is good for me!!!
Anytime, I am easy - Corey will be in Day Care.
Lunchtime???
Which Park??? Bargara at the Turtle?? Sound Good??
TrulyBlessed
19-10-2008, 20:48
Yup Wednesday sounds good. Does turtle park have BBQ?
Hay Amy, hope you had a good weekend. Is it possible if i could follow you on wednesday, I just don't know what and where this park is :o I can pop over before you leave if thats okay with you?
TrulyBlessed
19-10-2008, 22:40
Brie
No problems at all, you're more than welcome to follow us.
Amy
Excellent, just let me know what time to meet your there. Thank you so much, I just know that if I was driving by my self I probly wouldnt make cause I'd get lost :o
Thanks again :)
ForeverMine
20-10-2008, 07:55
Can we grab a lift with someone???
DF is on early's all this week, and I can barely get out of bed as it is....let alone at 6am.
:o
Hay Christie, I can give ya a lift if you want. I'll have to pick you up a little bit before the the picnic, cause i'm going to follow Amy. My email is brieannagarner@yahoo.com.au if you want to send me your phone number and address. :)
Mummyhiggo
20-10-2008, 09:46
Bargara Turtle sounds great. They have Bbq's near the playground. Are we still having a sizzle? Has anyone decided what they are bringing? I can get the sausages if you like. I've also got some left over paper plates and that sort of stuff I can bring too. What do you all think? And what time are we thinking.
Ashton is all better now so we are looking forward to getting out again.
Hey Brie how is Billie doing? Hope she is feeling better too.
Hay Kerry, Yeah thanks, Billie is alot better now. Glad to hear Ashton is doin well. I was gonna make some muffins or something sweet? I can bring some plates aswell. I was thinkin 11-11:30am? If everyone else agrees with that?
TrulyBlessed
20-10-2008, 15:30
11 sounds good. Brie if you wanna head here bout 10.45 only takes about 10mins from here. If you guys wanna let me know what you drink I'll grab some drinks.
I would say look for the messiest yard as Mike hasn't mowed in 2 weeks but he's doing it tomorrow :laughing:
Hi Ladies!
Just spoke to Lexy, Wednesday at the Turtle at 11am.
Just post a message with what you are bringing etc.
Christie, if you want, I can pick you up, I still have your car seat, otherwise I can drop it off for you. Let me know!
See you all Wednesday
Erin...
Hay Guys,
I spoke to Kerry today and discussed what we will be brining on wednesday. I will be bringing some muffins, plastic knifes and forks and some bread, Kerry will also be bringing the sausages, napkins and some paper plates.
Amy, I might grab a lift with Kerry if you dont mind.
tlk to you all soon,
TrulyBlessed
20-10-2008, 19:06
Brie no probs at all. I would offer you one but since its Wednesday I'll have Declan so not enough room in my laser.
I'll bring some drinks coke, Lemonade or juice?
ForeverMine
20-10-2008, 20:56
Erin...the name change had me confused...
...I completely forgot you had the carseat! Oh dear...
A lift off your would be great. Thank you muchly.
Is anyone bringing bread/bread rolls??? If not I might bring that, and some sort of yummy bakery good...
TrulyBlessed
20-10-2008, 21:17
Erin...the name change had me confused...
...I completely forgot you had the carseat! Oh dear...
A lift off your would be great. Thank you muchly.
Is anyone bringing bread/bread rolls??? If not I might bring that, and some sort of yummy bakery good...
:laughing: that would be called pregnancy brain my dear.
So whats my excuse for forgetting things lol.
LittyMates
21-10-2008, 05:17
Ok Ladies this is just anupdate so we all know what we are bringing and it does'nt get doubled up. So here goes!!!!
Brie-Muffins, plastic knives\forks, bread
Kerry-napkins, paper plates, sausages
Amy-drinks and some plastic cups if you could
Christie-Bread\bread rolls, bakery goods
Lexy-biscuts\dips ect, meat of some sort, tomato\bbq sauce, margarine, bbq utencils
Erin- herself:laughing:, and whatever she decides after reading this.
See you girls at the Bargara Turtle park Wednesday at 11am... if anyone has picnic blankets bring them along so we can all sleep after the big feed:sleeping:.......:laughing:
Lexy xxxxoooo
Love you Lexy! Yes, I will just bring myself :laughing:
I was thinking - what kind of Ladies do would it be if we didn't have chocolate?? Especially how there is a pregnant mummy with us!!!
So I will bring the Chocolate!!!!! And I will also bring some Chicken Kebabs!
I'll have a look if I could sratch up some rugs too!!
I'll let Lisa know what's going on, she'll probably bring some yummy stuff for the kids.
See you all Tomorrow!!!
Erin xo
Mummyhiggo
21-10-2008, 09:30
Sounds like we are all organised! Looking forward to tomorrow. :smiliedance:See you all there.
Kerry
Hi Ladies!
I will be late tomorrow....
I just got a phone call to remind me of a Specialist Appt I made MONTHS ago - I thought it was next week, didn't realise that it is the 22nd tomorrow.
So I will be there around 12 - 12.30pm.
Christie - I will pick you up late or send me a message and I will drop the car seat off this afternoon if someone else can pick you up.
Let me know.
See you all tomorrow.
ForeverMine
21-10-2008, 10:34
late is all good with me...
I can squeeze in a sleep for Kyan that way. We we're meeting right when he goes down for his sleep.
ForeverMine
22-10-2008, 08:19
Looking forward to today girls...
...what wonderful weather for the beach.
Yay...I'm gonna actually head out of the house for the first time since last week.
Was a lovely day ladies!! Sorry we were late...
Will try to be more prompt next week :yes:
I would prefer next Friday at this stage - my last "official" day as a "desperate housewife" and I would love to celebrate.
How about we make it later in the day - like after lunch? 2 pm'ish???? Less chance of Sunburn for the littlies, and past sleeps time.
Let me know what you all think!
Ky, it was lovely to meet you - hope to see you next week.
Talk later in the week.
Erin
TrulyBlessed
22-10-2008, 19:05
If we make it after 2pm Friday that would be good. We now have an appt Friday morning so should be free after 1.30pm
Was nice to meet you Ky & your gorgeous children.
Erin - less chance for sunburnt mummies too lol. I'm kinda like this colour :devil6: lol Nope I lie since the sun set I am now :banghead:
Mummyhiggo
22-10-2008, 20:04
Hey girls Friday should be fine. Not wrong about the sunburnt mummies... I'm with you Amy, looking a bit like that myself. Good to met you too Ky, just loved your littlies.
Kerry
TrulyBlessed
22-10-2008, 20:30
Good thing we were in the shade for a while first hey
Hey Guys,
Yeah it was a really good day, poor Billie got her first t-shirt tan.
Friday sounds good.
Is there another park anywhere that's a bit shadyer? I'm not sure still of what there is around to do in Bundy, I'll keep an eye out for anything that looks fun.
And I'm with everyone else, It was nice to meet you Ky and your two beautiful bubs.
tlk soon :)
LittyMates
22-10-2008, 22:48
What a fantastic day girls, Welcome Ky:yelclap:. The sun:sunshine: did take its toll on all of us I think.
So Friday seems to be the day for our next adventure, but where?:confused:
I am sure we will come up with something:idea:
Anyway we have a week to think of it.
Christie, I hope your morning sickness:barf: passes soon so you can start to enjoy your pregnancy.
Ok will talk to you all soon, Lexy
Kyrenb123
23-10-2008, 10:20
Yes it was a great day - we had a fabulous time and it was great to get out in the sunshine and meet some new people!!
Are we able to do our next catch up on any day but Friday?? I work Fridays so I won't be able to make it... :no:
I know its tricky with some Mum's going back to work on different days... What about Mondays?? If not, that's okay. Keep me posted on your adventures!
Ky
Hi Ladies!!
Next week might not be good for me at all...
Finally got Corey into Ear, Nose & Throat Specialist today and he has to get grommets on Tuesday. I was told he should have been there months ago - so I feel like a really great mother today.
So I will have to play it by ear as to whether or not we are able to come. But the Dr says he should be right for Day Care the next day - but I am stressing... My little baby has to have an operation :crying:
Keep me posted on what we are all doing and I will try and tag along to something.
Erin xo
Mummyhiggo
24-10-2008, 10:29
Hey, I'm not sure about Friday next week now, we are getting visitors on Friday Arvo and not sure what time they are coming. Keep me posted though, still might be able to make it for a little while.
If friday's are no good, I can do monday's or any other day for that matter, whichever suits everyone.
There is a great little park across the road from me that I went and checked out yesterday, but all the chairs and tables are littered with graffiti. I got on to the council and they are going to send someone out next week to sand and repaint..... we'll see. It also has a bbq but since it keeps getting vandalised by the kids from Kepnock High they said that it won't be working anymore. Thought it would be a great place for morning or afternoon tea. It's got a playground, swings and plenty of shade. I will let you all know when the council have fixed it up.
Erin - Hope everything goes well for Corey next week.
Hi Ladies!
Do you all want to post what day/s are best for you for next week and where or what you think would be cool to do...
Depending on Corey....
Wednesday or Thursday is better for me
I would prefer either early in the morning or after lunch - prefer not the middle of the day cause trying to sort so much out this week.
I am thinking another park meet up or if anyone wants to catch up for a coffee/cake at Hinkler - let me know.
Thinking we might have to have a couple meets this week and whoever can come, come and whoever can't, can't.
Talk soon!
Erin xo
TrulyBlessed
26-10-2008, 20:52
Well I'm free Mondays, Wednesday after 1pm, Friday all day (except this week when I'll be back after 1.30pm) Sat & Sun.
ForeverMine
27-10-2008, 08:11
I'm free all week except for Thursday afternoon.
Mummyhiggo
27-10-2008, 08:49
I'm usually good anyday, but Fridays are no good for me for the next 3 weeks.:thumbsdown:
Kerry :sunshine:
I'm free any day, :yelclap:
Brie
LittyMates
27-10-2008, 21:13
Everyone looks like they have a busy week ahead and we all can't make a match for the same day, so how does saturday suit everyone. otherwise sunday. what do you guys think.......:confused:
TrulyBlessed
27-10-2008, 21:16
Sat suits me too.
Sundays in November I'm going to boot camp to get this booty back in shape lol.
I'm up for saturday:yelclap:
ForeverMine
28-10-2008, 09:20
Saturday is no good for us. SO busy on the weekend's doing stuff.
Let me know if anyone wants to meet up for coffee or something anytime, we're all good for that! Even if it's Thursday, I'm free till 2.
Erin, hope everything goes well with Corey today. :)
Mummyhiggo
28-10-2008, 09:34
Sorry guys the weekend is no good for me either. Have got friends coming to visit for the weekend. What about Wednesday arvo?:cool:
Erin good luck for today, hope everything goes well with Corey.:fingerscrossed:
Christie, how's the morning sickness going? Getting better I hope.
Kerry
ForeverMine
28-10-2008, 09:39
Kerry, I actually feel alive today!! But I think it's because I started on the Maxalon down in Brisbane...and I've stopped running round like a turkey, being so busy...
...gotta start the Christmas shopping today though...oh dear! (Thanks BigW!!!) :p
ForeverMine
28-10-2008, 10:33
Whoops...
Forgot to add, Wednesday is all good with us.
What shall we do?
Hi Ladies!
Corey is all good!
Was such a little trooper - only cried a little whilst going under and was awake and tearing around the Day surgery ward within half an hour of operation. We were told we could go home when he started getting into all their drawers and cupboard!! :laughing:
Erin xo
Erin, thats awsome of corey, glad everything went well.
Do we want to have a catch up wednesday arvo then? looks like thats a day most ppl can make it?
Brie:smiliedance:
ForeverMine
28-10-2008, 14:03
Erin, good to hear Corey's going well.
Tomorrow sounds good? Anything in particular? Coffee somewhere? Something air-con??? :o
(Am already dying in this heat!)
Mummyhiggo
28-10-2008, 14:18
Good on Corey! So glad he is doing well :yelclap:. Tomorrow sounds good, Hinkler sounds good again if everyone is up for it. Not sure where else to go that's aircond, with enough room for all of us to fit. Any other suggestions? What time suits everyone?
Kerry
TrulyBlessed
28-10-2008, 17:39
Hey guys I'm up for tomorrow as long as its after 1pm. I work till then
Hi Ladies!!!
I just spoke to Kerry and we have decided to move out meeting to 2pm tomorrow instead of 2.30pm.
I am a big pain - I got physio tomorrow at 3pm so if it is at 2pm I can come for a bit of a chat!!
See you all tomorrow!!
Erin
ForeverMine
03-11-2008, 08:06
Hi ladies...
...what's the go for this week? Any takers? :wave:
TrulyBlessed
03-11-2008, 12:40
I'm up for a meet hun.
Only day I'm available though is Friday now. Wednesday I have work then I've got an appt for my pamper package I got at my baby shower.
Mummyhiggo
03-11-2008, 13:36
Yep am up for anything, but Friday is no good :( for me this week. Okay any other day though. Does this suit? Any suggestions?
Kerry
TrulyBlessed
03-11-2008, 13:40
No other day suits cause I'm at work every other day. Unless you guys wanna do Sat.
ForeverMine
03-11-2008, 14:05
I'm up for any day as well except Thursday arvo, after 2. Friday we leave for Brisbane but not until 4.
I don't have Kyan Wednesday's and Thursday's now.
Kerry - I have those toys for Ashton set aside. :)
Hay Guys, does any one wanna do wed arvo again? I was thinkin krazy maze? so the older kiddys could have a play around?
Brie:yelclap:
Nothing for me this week - UNFORTUNATELY!
Maybe next week? Could we organise a lunch thing? I am free everyday next week for lunch (i think...)
Let me know! I am up for wherever - not fussy.
Erin
TrulyBlessed
03-11-2008, 19:30
hows Monday next week Erin? what time do you get lunch?
Mummyhiggo
03-11-2008, 19:54
Saturday's no good for me, heading to Rocky for the weekend and unfortunately Wednesday arvo is no good either, got an appointment. BUGGER!!!! So .... I guess I'm free Wednesday morning, all day Thursday if anyone wants to catch up. I'd be happy to do morning tea at my place either day if anyones interested.
LittyMates
04-11-2008, 04:09
Hi there, Well it looks like we are all stuck for a day again:eek:!! I am free only wednesday and Thursday, then as of Friday i will be childless for 10 days as Cale is off to his Grandmother's in Warwick. I am so sad that i will be without him, and cry at the thought:crying:. Also I will have no Husband for 2 weeks, so i will need all the company I can get to make those days fly on by.
Amy if you need a baby sitter while you go get your pamper pack i would be more than happy. my mobile no is 0427541071.
Miss Erin we can meet for lunch everyday next week, seen I am bach'n' it. :D
Ok then, we will see how things pan out, hope it gets easier to have our dates:o.
Lexy
Hay Kerry,
Did you want to do thursday? I'm free wen ever and morning tea sounds good at yours, if your still up for it. If you want I could bring something aswell? any way let us no.
Mummyhiggo
04-11-2008, 14:39
Yeah Brie, Thursday morning sounds good. Bring your swimmers if you like, it's been hot enough for a swim! How does 10.30 sound?
Kerry
Yeah ten thirty sounds good Kerry. Oh god, swimmers hay lol i'll have to dig them out from somewhere :laughing: Would you like me to bring some muffins for morning tea? Did you find out anything about the nettball thing?
Oh and also I wanted to ask any one who would like to come to a little get together for Billie's first birthday? It will be on the 26th (wednesday 3 weeks away) don't know where at this stage.but will let you know. Probly in the afternoon.
any way tlk soon.
Brie :cloud9:
Mummyhiggo
05-11-2008, 09:26
Hey Brie,
I have rung the lady about netball and left a message, still waiting for her to ring me back. Will try her again today, it is supposed to start on the 11th November.
As for tomorrow, it's only me and you so far. You can make some if you want to, I was going to make some bikkies and maybe a cake. Depending on the time. I will PM my address to you.
Count Ash and I in for Billie's Birthday, wouldn't miss it.:party:
The park across the road has been cleaned up by the council now so that's a place that we could maybe have another meet. :yelclap:
Kerry
Kayteigh
05-11-2008, 12:13
I am Katie and I just recently moved to Bundaberg from Biloela and I'm still getting used to how big Bundy is. I am a stay at home mum to 3 children, Dylan 7, Travis, 3 and Vanessa 13 months. I find it hard to get out of the house at the moment as I dont have a car as my partner Rob takes it for work and we live about 3km south of bundy city.
Katie
ForeverMine
11-11-2008, 09:55
Welcome Katie! Hope to see you sometime!
Lexy, how are you going??? :thumbsup:
This last week was a complete ride off for me. Was just so busy with Brisbane, but this week I am completely free as far as I know (!)
I won't have Kyan tomorrow or Friday... anyone wanna meet up? Be good to have some company again?
LittyMates
11-11-2008, 19:02
Ladies, sorry for the short notice but Erin wants to do lunch tomorro (Wednesday12th) at 1pm, if any one would like to join us wouldlove to see you guys.
Sorry I have'nt been in contact have been so busy and am missing my son terribly:(. so any distraction from this is welcomed if anyone needs company at any time.
Welcome Katie you will be happy here and we can certainly find some great friends amongst these ladies. feel free to join us on any outing you are more than welcome.:thumbsup:
ForeverMine
11-11-2008, 19:04
I'll be there.... I don't think I've ever done a Kyan free lunch with friends!
And all you can eat... great for Miss Pregnant over here! :D
TrulyBlessed
11-11-2008, 19:23
I'll be there sans kids as I'll stop in on my way home from work.
Just a reminder ladies.. Please done put the time, day and location for any meets in the open forum. Keep details vague, and PM final details, for the safety of you and your kids :)
ForeverMine
17-11-2008, 08:08
Morning ladies,
How was everyone's weekend? How you going Lexy?
I'm free all this week as far as I know, again except for Thursday afternoon from about 2 onwards...
....any takers for something?
We're bored already and it's only 8am on Monday morning!
DanielsMumCandy
17-11-2008, 20:38
hey guys,
my names candy i'm 24 with a 15mth old son and would love to meet up with other NICE parents.(haven't found too many around here to me alot of them don't want to let new ppl in) my partner works up north and is away for weeks at a time and most of the other friends i've met up here work during the week so i'm starting to starve of adult conversation, not that i don't love being at home with my son but i think i'm starting to turn into a toddler myself and for his sake i would really love to catch up with other mothers so he can play while i get some adult communication! i live in avoca. so anyone who can understand what i'm going through or would like to help me out alittle please let me know!
thanks Candy
Hay Candy, Im Brie, i'm 20 and have a little girl that's just about to turn one. I'm a stay at home mum too. My little girl dosn't go to daycare so im with her all week. I'm up if you ever need a chat or wanna catch up. Im at bundy east and iv been here for nearly 2 months. so just pm me if your interested lol
Hope to tlk soon
Mummyhiggo
17-11-2008, 21:39
Hey Candy, my name is Kerry and I have a 5 month old little girl. I'm a stay at home mum too so like Brie if you want to catch up or just want to chat let me know.
Same goes for you Kayteigh I'm just a PM away.
LittyMates
17-11-2008, 23:15
Hi there Lovely Ladies,
Did all of you get the message for our next group meet at
"Krazy Maze", If not can you message me for final details. Hi Candy,I also live in Avoca, nice area. You are more than welcome to join us, I will Private message you where when we are meeting. Kerry and Brie have already introduced themselves they are also apart of the group we have established, we are all young, friendly and full of laughs:p.
Love ya's long time Lexy:smiliedance:
Hay Guys.
well as most of you may know I'm having a little afternoon tea (or bbq) for Billie's first birthday next wednesday :party: It will be at bagara were we had our last bbq. Just pm me and let me know who will be comin so i can organise some nibbly's. and i'll msg back the time aswell. Hope most of you can come :yelclap:
Brie :smiliedance:
TrulyBlessed
19-11-2008, 20:38
I'll be there with bells on.
DanielsMumCandy
19-11-2008, 21:07
sorry i couldn't make it today. Daniel woke with a high temp so we had a visit to the drs! all good! it finally broke tonight and now is slowly on its way down! again sorry i couldn't make it but will definately come next time
Mummyhiggo
20-11-2008, 10:55
Hey guys, sorry I couldn't make it yesterday, stayed at work for longer than expected. hope you all had a great arvo.
Hey Candy sorry to hear about Daniel, hope he is feeling better today.
Yeah Brie you know Ash and I will be there, let me know if there is anything we need to bring. Hope you have a great weekend in Brissy. Talk soon.
Kerry :wizard:
Sorry I won't be able to make Billie's b'day party...:no:
Hope you all have a great time - wish I could but with only an hour for lunch I'd be there for only 20 minutes.
Maybe catch up with you's the following week?
Talk soon
Erin
LittyMates
23-11-2008, 21:12
Hi Brie I will be at Billie's party cant wait. I might have my grandma with me but she is no hassel. Can I bring something, I will anyway. ok then see you Wednesday.
Lexy
TrulyBlessed
02-12-2008, 17:39
Fri sounds good just let me know time & place
Mummyhiggo
03-12-2008, 08:19
Friday is good for me too. Anytime anywhere, just let me know what you decide. But somewhere airconditioned would be good.
Kerry
TrulyBlessed
04-12-2008, 19:37
I'll have to give u a call have a dr appt at 2.
Mummyhiggo
05-12-2008, 08:36
hey girls, have to take a rain check on today, sorry for the late notice. Hopefully we can catch up next week.
Kerry
mum2slater
09-12-2008, 20:17
I have a 3 month old son and i'm looking at joining a mothers group. I'm 22 years old and been living in bundy for almost 3 years. My family don't live up hear so it gets a bit lonely. I'm looking at starting mum and bub's water aerobics classes which should be fun. would love to meet other mothers out there!
mum2slater
09-12-2008, 20:33
My name is Angela and I'm a proud mummy to 3 month old Slater Jett. I've been living in bundy for almost 3 years now, and i love it up hear! I'm also looking for a mothers group to join so i can meet and make new friends. I'm 22 years old and a sahm so it can get a bit lonely. All my family live away which can be a bit tough but i have a great partner! would love to chat to other mums.
Angela :flowerz:
Mummyhiggo
09-12-2008, 21:52
I have a 3 month old son and i'm looking at joining a mothers group. I'm 22 years old and been living in bundy for almost 3 years. My family don't live up hear so it gets a bit lonely. I'm looking at starting mum and bub's water aerobics classes which should be fun. would love to meet other mothers out there!
Hi there, my name is Kerry and I have a 6 month old baby girl. Our group trys to catch up at least once a week, so if you are interested we can let you know when we next meet up. Hopefully you will be able to make it. I'm pretty interested in the water aerobics classes, where are they, what's the details? Are you interested in netball by any chance? Anyway look forward to hearing from you.
mum2slater
10-12-2008, 09:06
Hey thanks for the replies.
Bub and mum water classes are starting in the new year so i'll get the info to u asap! I've have not played netball for years, unfortunatly my fitness level is not what it use to be!
Angela
Mummyhiggo
10-12-2008, 14:59
Hey Angela that would be good about the water classes. Don't worry about your fitness levels, it's just for a bit of social excerise and fun. I have just started playing again the last couple of weeks and it's been great fun. Do you think you will make the meet at Krazy Maze on Friday? I will bring all the details there if your interested. Anyways be good, talk soon.
Kerry :xmastree:
mum2slater
10-12-2008, 15:55
Hey Kerry,
Unfortunatly i wont be able to make it friday as we are heading down to Ipswich to spend time with my family over xmas. Would love to meet up in the new year though and join your netball team! Hope u and your family have a fantatic xmas!
angela
Hay Guys,
Was just wondering if anyone would like to have another catch up? Seems there's a few more ladys now that every one would love to meet. Let us know who is up for it. Hope to hear from you all xoxox
Brie:reindeer:
TrulyBlessed
04-01-2009, 21:57
I'll be up for it. Just depends on the day.
Amy
Hi Ladies!
I am in! I am free early Friday morning like 8am til around 8.45am - Coffee Maybe??
Or any lunchtime this week or next - I have 1pm-2pm lunches.
Or the weekend - whenever! Just let me know. It's been ages and would love a catch up.
Hope you are all going well and can't wait to see you all again.
Erin xo
LittyMates
06-01-2009, 08:34
Hi girls, Looks like we have a new year of excitment and adventure to fulfil, I would love to see you all, and meet the new faces interested in joining us. Coming up with places to go, especially in this heat:sunshine: are hard to think of. We will have to brain storm at our next meet for ideas and right them down. Looking forward to then, see you all Lexy:p
shelley05
06-01-2009, 17:20
Hey all,
We have moved to Bundy last month and am wondering if any of you know of an affordable photographer for family photo's. I would love to have them taken at the beach so something like 'Gotcha" etc wouldn't be suitable.
Thanks in advance!
Hey all,
We have moved to Bundy last month and am wondering if any of you know of an affordable photographer for family photo's. I would love to have them taken at the beach so something like 'Gotcha" etc wouldn't be suitable.
Thanks in advance!
We used Del Page for our wedding - she was excellent!! She is not expensive, will do what you want (if you give her specific ideas), and will give them to you edited on a disk.
Hope that helps.
Mummyhiggo
06-01-2009, 22:06
Hey girls yeah I'm good to catch up. Dave is on holidays this week, but next week any day is good for me.
shelley05
07-01-2009, 19:03
Opague ~ I will ring Dell this eek thank you so much!!
Mummohiggo ~ I;m with you would love to have a catch up and am available next week my two little ones 19mths and 3.5years would love to have a play with other kids they're a bit sick of mum and nana.
ForeverMine
07-01-2009, 19:57
I'm up for a get together next week....
Any day except Thursday, as I'll be in Brisbane...
Hello all.
Well I was thinking the "zoo" and grab some pizza for lunch? but forgot all about the heat. There is shade there though. any ideas are welcome if anyone can thionk of some better than mine. But if not many ppl can make it this week, or week end we could set a date for next week. hopefully it will be a bit cooler. anyway hope to hear from you all and decide on a place. xoxox
ForeverMine
08-01-2009, 11:16
sounds good to me. :)
Tuesday good for everyone?
hay angela, did you want to come to the next catch up next week?
Tuesday is Awesome.
Zoo is cool! Nice and close to work.
What time - I'm on lunch between 1 & 2.
Let me know!
we can be there at 12.45 if thats okay with everyone, Is every one okay with pizza 4 lunch? Was thinkiing if everyone put in like $5 we could get a few pizzas and mabey some drinks, i can bring plastic cups. just let me know whos coming and if the time suits everyone. hope to hear from most of you xox
Brei:wave:
Hey Brie!
Sounds Great! I'll be there will bells on...
Can I give you the $5 when I get there?
thats all good erin, do you have any prefrences of what you want?
and what do you drink?
mum2slater
09-01-2009, 14:49
Mum and Bub water aerobic's classes are held at norville swimming pool every thursday morning at 9:30 am. Cost is $6.00! There great fun for both mum and bubs!
shelley05
09-01-2009, 17:09
We would love to meet up with you guys!
Will definitely be there Tuesday at zoo, pizza etc:yelclap:
Is $5 fine to give you on the day Brie?
Hey how will I know who you are? I'll be the old girl with two kids lol!
Hay, Shelley is it? Um I have a little girl that is 13 months old, she has short brown curly hair and ill have brown hair up in a pony, with probly a navy blue and blue jogger pram lol and theres kerry, she has blonde hair and a little girl thats 6 months old, i hope thats enough detail for you lol how old are your kids?
Brie
TrulyBlessed
09-01-2009, 19:45
Hey guys won't be able to make Tues sorry got work.
& Brie I think your pram is black & blue not blue & blue haha. Or am I wrong?
Hey Brie,
I like Meat Lovers and Hawiian.
As for drink - whatever! I am easy that way.
Looking forward to seeing you all again!!
AND meeting the new faces.
Erin xo
Hey guys won't be able to make Tues sorry got work.
& Brie I think your pram is black & blue not blue & blue haha. Or am I wrong?
HAHA Amy, yeah it's says navy blue, and blue. I'm not as stupid as I thought i was :)
shelley05
10-01-2009, 16:27
:goodvibes: the wind and rain stays at bay til after Tuesday zoo meet., we can't wait to see the new baby emu's.
Cheese or vegetarian pizza is fine here and any drink is okay.
Looking forward to meeting as many mums and kids as possible.
I will be there with my 3.5year old DD and 19 mth old DS in tow.
Mummyhiggo
10-01-2009, 21:49
Mum and Bub water aerobic's classes are held at norville swimming pool every thursday morning at 9:30 am. Cost is $6.00! There great fun for both mum and bubs!
Hey pretty interested in the classes, does it matter how old ya bub is? Ashton is only 7 mths.
Girls sorry I haven't posted earlier, but Brie you know I'm up for Tuesday, looking forward to meeting the newbies... Brie will catch up at netball if you like and I can help out with pizza's n stuff.
Byes
Kerry
Hey pretty interested in the classes, does it matter how old ya bub is? Ashton is only 7 mths.
Girls sorry I haven't posted earlier, but Brie you know I'm up for Tuesday, looking forward to meeting the newbies... Brie will catch up at netball if you like and I can help out with pizza's n stuff.
Byes
Kerry
Did i tell you a time for tuesday? any way i was planng to meet bout 12.45 to discuss what to get for lunch then lexy and I will go order and pick up pizzas, i brough some drinks to, orange, pine and diet pub squash. and I have plastic cups too. If you want to bring something thats cool. well tlk soon girls
Brie xoxo
Have we got a location for it rains?
If the location changes, can someone please text me - or post on here and I will check before I leave.
Thanks & See you all later.
Erin xo
Im pritty sure there's an undercover part? if not some one should have your number, cause i dont. Fingers crossed iot doesnt rain
Brie
Yes Lexy has my number - but I'll PM you it too.
hi shelley05, we couldnt seem to find you today, i did ask a few ladys if they were shelley lol we'll organises it so you know who we are next time lol
mum2slater
18-01-2009, 18:43
Hey any age is fine, my little man is 4 1/2 months and i think the eldest child is 15 months.
Mummyhiggo
19-01-2009, 10:27
Hey any age is fine, my little man is 4 1/2 months and i think the eldest child is 15 months.
Thanks! I went last week, it was lots of fun. Will be going again this week. Hopefully might see you there. :wave:
TrulyBlessed
19-01-2009, 10:32
Man I need to change the days I work lol.
Who's for a meet up somewhere on Friday please. I haven't caught up with some of you guys for ages & I'm having withdrawls lol.
OH BTW if u haven't figured out who I am look at the name lol
mum2slater
25-01-2009, 19:37
Sounds good. Sorry i missed you, Hopefully see u there next time!
shelley05
26-01-2009, 06:47
Brie,
So sorry never got to the park. Instead I spent the Tuesday and Wednesday at the Mater my DS broke his hand and had to have surgery to insert a plate .
Would definitely be up for another meet though, my DD (3.5yrs) is starting Kindy tomorrow she will be attending Monday and Tuesday group. Any other day is great with me maybe a Friday.
Hey there!!
I hope i'm not intruding...im very new at this. I came across this website after trying to find palygroups in bundaberg and instead ive been reading about all the fun and exciting things you guys do!!! i've been in bundy for a 1 1/2 years now, am a stay at home mum trying to get back in the work force (but no luck!)have two boys 22months and 10 months old and i have been longing to meet and greet with others mums but hadn't known where to start! So i would love to join your guys group and meet and greet if thats ok...:)
Sherri
Hay Guys, Welcome Sherri, Is anyone up for another meet on the 6th feb? im in brisbane this week but get home on monday. any ideas would be great. Hope everyone can come!!!
jaesmummy
29-01-2009, 15:11
How are you? I'm in Bundy too and live in Woongarra Village. I wondered if you are anywhere near here? My hubby works most days and at the moment that leaves me at home with my 10 month old. I don't go to any playgroups or anything but I'd be interested if you do happen to find any. I'm probably a lot older than you (39) but if you'd like to chat on MSN or even on the phone that would be great! Leanne :wave: :)
TrulyBlessed
29-01-2009, 18:27
Brie would love a meet up but can't do Tuesdays cause of work.
Monday & Fridays suit me best. ;)
Trulyblessed- the 6th is friday silly, lol thats why i thought we could do it then so u can come lol. it will be good for you. do u have any suggestions wat u want to do?
Leanne- welcome to the thread, you are always welcome to come to our meets wen we have them. We dont care how old you are lol It's Just good to get together with other mums and getting chatting about mummy things and it's good for the kids to have a play too. So your welcome to come on the 6th (friday)
I think we might put a coloured ribbon on our prams so we can be noticed with new mummys coming to our meets, Instead of me asking randoms ppl lol
please let us know if you are coming so we can plan and organised for next friday.
Hope everyone is well xoxo
TrulyBlessed
29-01-2009, 22:40
:laughing: trust me to look at the 6th of Jan not the 6th of Feb just whack me into reality now pmsl.
I'd be happy to go to crazy maze if everyone could go since it does cost to get in. DS can run a muck then & is confined & did I mention the air con haha.
LittyMates
30-01-2009, 00:27
Welcome Sherri and Leanne:wave:,
Amy I think Krazy Maze is a great idea:yelclap: having toddlers, we can relax just that little bit more.
Shelley I hope that your son is ok and that you are able to join us this time.
If this is a go ahead for the place and date mentioned, I might book us an area so we have sufficent seating, if I can get an approx numbers of people coming before then would be great.
Brie make sure you bring your pram this time if its going to alert our newcomers to who we are:laughing:.
Anway until then stay safe everyone and looking forward to seeing you all real soon.
Lexy:smiliedance:
Hey guys!! Yes I am dying for another meet up!!!
If it is around lunchtime ish I'll definately come!!! Might even try and start early so I can have 1.5hrs instead of an hour.... If they let me :rolleyes:.....
Hope you are all going well!
Would like to start trying to do the odd weekend meet up if anyone else is interested??
Hi again!
Yeah crazy maze sounds great! My boys are at day care on mondays and fridays but i'd still love to come if thats cool or i could take them out early depending on what time we will meet up.
Hi Leanne! I live pretty much central to everything so i'm sure your not too far from me...My email addy is jacobsherrihansen@hotmail.com so you can add me to your MSN, would love to chat. May be we could both go to the crazy maze on the 6th as the newst mummys of the group lol
looking forward to meeting everyone!!
Sherri
how bout, any one with prams, put a green ribbon on them so we are noticed. crazy maze friday 6th feb sounds good, would any one prefer afternoon?
I didnt see the next page of post
opaque- I would love to do some weekend catch up for the kids to play around, cause all hubby does is play his computer so i dont do much any way. So if you do something on the weekend let me know and ill come. mabey go to the beach and go for a swim?
Hope everyone is well
Brie xox
TrulyBlessed
30-01-2009, 18:40
Anytime Friday suits me fine. :yelclap:
E - Would love to do a weekend catch up too. You know me hubby works weekend so suits me fine too. Would love to see you.
shelley05
31-01-2009, 13:31
Yep Friday morning sounds good here! Noah has 3 - 3.5hr sleep during the day usually put him down 11 - 12 but we can work around this to a degree. Due to his heart issues he gets tired.
DS is all good he is at school with no complaints! Ribbon on pram sounds good soz Brie bout you asking randoms if they were me! Looking forward to catching up with you guys!
Mummyhiggo
31-01-2009, 22:45
Am thinking of a trip to Rocky on Thursday and Friday, but if that falls through I will be there with bells on. Would love to catch up and meet the new ladies. What time are we thinking?
Kerry
Hay girls, well DD goes down at 12 so anything before then mabey 9.30? seems other kids go down a little earlier that will give us just over an hour to catch up? just an idea for the times.
Hope everyone had a oood week end!
Kerry- Hope everything is okay and i hope you can make it.
Brie xoxox
shelley05
02-02-2009, 15:53
:yes: Anytime between 9.30 - 11.00am Friday would be great here!!
9.30, crazys okay with every one?
opaque- we could do this weekend too? What about sunday?
Brie xox
shelley05
03-02-2009, 11:44
Will definitely be there this time !!
Hi ladys, sorry i didnt get round to getting ribbon or my pram, not sure if ill bring my pram though but i think we'll wait out the front of crazy maze till everyone gets there.
Brie xox
Hi There!!
I am really sorry i didn't make it this morning we were actually going to come however my youngest boy had a huge swollen leg so i had to get in checked out! Not to worry though he just reacts badly to mosquito bites but i hope you all had a great morning and i hope to catch up at the next outing!
Sherri
LittyMates
06-02-2009, 21:31
Hi there all,
had a great morning and am looking forward to another. I was wondering if anyone was up for a picnic on Sunday at the botanical gardens over north side of town, I was thinking we could all make some sandwiches or fruit, something to share, up to you. byo drink\s, blanket. The train runs on sunday and is great fun for kids not to mention the walkways, anyway up to you guys.
Sherri, dont worry about not turning up we all know that having children means you have to be there for them first and thats all that matters, but looking forward to meeting you soon. see you sunday:wave:Lexy
LittyMates
10-02-2009, 17:21
just wanted to let everyone know we are meeting up on Saturday morning this week at Krazy Maze. Will give you all a time later in the week. hope you can all make it.
Lexy:)
mum2slater
11-02-2009, 21:24
I'm starting a mother's group for 2008-2009 babies. I have a 5 month old son and would love for him to grow up with other children around his age. Please let me know if your interested in coming along!:wave:
LittyMates
12-02-2009, 21:39
Well we have decided 10:00am for our meet on Saturday. Hope to see you all there.
Lexy:flowerz:
Mummyhiggo
12-02-2009, 22:01
I'm starting a mother's group for 2008-2009 babies. I have a 5 month old son and would love for him to grow up with other children around his age. Please let me know if your interested in coming along!:wave:
Hey there, I have an 8 mth old little girl and would be interested in coming to your mothers group meets. I might not be able to make every one, but if you let me know when and where and I will do my best. Keep in touch.
Mummyhiggo
12-02-2009, 22:05
Well we have decided 10:00am for our meet on Saturday. Hope to see you all there.
Lexy:flowerz:
Hey Lexy,
Sorry, but we won't be able to make the Saturday meet. :( Ashton has swimming lessons on Saturday mornings. Let me know when the next one is though and we will try our hardest to make it. Hope you all have a great time. :party:
Kerry
TrulyBlessed
12-02-2009, 23:10
Lexy I have Declan's swimming lesson at 10.30am too. Is it possible to make it for lunch time?
mum2slater
13-02-2009, 20:49
We're meeting up this tuesday at bargara at the park with the turtle at 9.30am, let me know if u can make it!
hey lexy, im sorry i cant make it either, gonna spend the day with hubby. have a good day!!! xoxo
Mummyhiggo
16-02-2009, 09:20
Sorry I won't be able to make the meet on Tuesday. I have got other commitments on Tuesday mornings. Hope you all have a great morning.:sunshine:
LittyMates
17-02-2009, 10:38
Was wondering if anyone would like to catch up Friday for a meet, say around 10am. I dont know where we could go as the weather seems unpredictable at this stage, so if you have any ideas post them. Talk soon, Lexy:)
Hay Lexy, did u like that pizza lunch thing we had couple of weeks ago? i was thinkin we could prob do that agian? and mabey one less pizza haha. depends if its raing im sure we could find somewhere to go. but thats just my idea anyway. tlk soon and hope your keeping well!
and i hope everyone else is doing well too xoxo
Brie :smiliedance:
LittyMates
19-02-2009, 10:55
Pizza idea at te park is fantstic, but will everyone want pizza at 10am in the morn, unless we change the time maybe to 11. And yes less pizza this time:laughing:. what do you think?
Lexy
hey, yeah 11am sounds a little better. haha did you want to got to the zoo again or the new park in bundy east? And who is coming? I'll be there! hopeefully the other girls will let us know today, kerry is up for it too :smiliedance:
Well tlk soon xox
Mummyhiggo
19-02-2009, 12:46
Hey girls, I'm up for pizza in the park tomorrow. I reckon the one over east might be the go. It's got a big undercover area and it's pretty cleared so we can keep track of all the kiddies. Anyways I'm cool with whatever. Talk soon. :wave:
Kerry
TrulyBlessed
19-02-2009, 21:12
I vote east Bundy too just cause there is shelter also. Don't fancy burnt bubs.
LittyMates
19-02-2009, 21:19
yep east sounds great see you all at 11am.
what do we think of the weather thismorning? hope it stays clear for us :fingerscrossed:
crazymuma
05-03-2009, 21:48
Hi all I will just jump in on this thread - I admit I haven't read through all 25 pages of posts.
I am moving to bargara in next few weeks with my 4 year old son and 1 year old daughter. Don't know a soul here but hope that changes fast. let me know if you all have a playgroup going or anything
talk soon
jaesmummy
08-03-2009, 08:01
Hi crazymuma! I just noticed that nobody had replied to your post. I'm not sure if anyone is meeting at the moment, but the regular ladies to this thread will probably jump on again soon so that you can meet up with them. I'm just looking at the weather - the impending cyclone and wondering if i should do anything! See how it goes over the next day. See you later. :flowerz:
Hey guys,
crazymums- welcome to the thread, we are all lovley mums on here, we try to catch up often but most of us also work part-time jobs. I on the other hand dont work and have a daughter, she's 15 mnths old. I'd love to try catch up once a week cause my DD dosnt go to daycare and i want her to interact a bit more. mabey we could start a weekly play day? Im up for it any way.
All the other mummy's- I think we are in need for another meet. Any suggestions? Lets hope cyclone hamish isnt to distructive and we still have a place to meet.:fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is well and hope to hear from you ladys soon. xoxox
crazymuma
08-03-2009, 19:23
Sounds great brieg. Am waiting to hear on a house in bargara - should know by tommorrow so hopefully we will get it and be there in the next couple of weeks. I was orginally planning on a unit but realised after looking at them that the kids need a backyard (and I need it for my sanity). A bit more expensive but could end up a great area for a coffee while the kids play. I will let you know how I go - will definetly have to catch up
And can't wait to meet all the other mums in the area
Crazymuma- how did you go with the house hunting? well looks like hamish is playing nice and might miss us after all.
Brie:flowerz:
Mummyhiggo
10-03-2009, 11:10
Hey Ladies,
I am keen for a meet, maybe next Friday (20/3). I guess depending on the weather we could maybe do a picnic at the gardens over north. There's bbq's and a playground. What does everyone think? Would love to meet the new mums and bubs.
TrulyBlessed
10-03-2009, 16:43
Sorry can't do Friday next week I have to work as the boys will be in Sydney for conference. Monday suits though. & I know Ky can't do Friday's either.
Mummyhiggo
11-03-2009, 17:22
Mmmm, sorry I can't do Monday or Tuesday next week :no:. Have got family visiting. Any other suggestions?
TrulyBlessed
11-03-2009, 19:08
Sorry guys don't think I'll be able to make a meet next week now. Is anyone free Friday?