View Full Version : Rockingham childrens activities...
lavenderpegasus
05-07-2008, 22:04
I'm looking for fun stuff for my son (1yr) to do, I'm heading down to Port/K for Kindergym but was looking for other stuff as well that would be during the mid day time slot.
So I was thinking
Kindergym
Rhyme time
Is there anything else I wanted something kinda structured, not just a playgroup.
Can anyone help.
LP in wa
shannysmum
07-07-2008, 08:15
there is a kindygym at ymca in warnbro on $7.50 and you just pay as you go. plenty of mums/dads and toddlers there. my ds loves it.
i saw in a parenting newspaper too there is kindermusik somewhere, not sure where in rocky though... there is a website apparantly.
lavenderpegasus
07-07-2008, 11:15
cool ta I'll have a look at the ymca??
lp in wa
That YMCA one I was going to check out the week before the school holidays but had the base movies to go to.
It's Kindy Gym on Tuesdays 9:30-10:30am and $7.20 per session
I met a mum a few weeks back who goes there so was planning to meet up with her but forgot it was mums n bubs session at the base movies. Will prob go there every other Tuesday cos we just dropped our wednesday playgroup so need something to fill it in and staying at home 2 days in a row really is bleh.
shannysmum
08-07-2008, 15:16
yes ive been going for the last couple of months. its very informal and unstructured, something that i like. the price has gone up from 1 july to $7.50. it doesnt run on school hols, lucky the lady said something or i prob would have turned up.
they also have playgym on wed. which is wed's 9.30 to 11.30. 1st hr is the kindy gym the second hour is playgroup...playdough, craft, morning t (u take a piece of fruit to share). its $8 something.
i dont know anyone that goes there.
If I hear someone call out Shan I'll say g'day lol. My little girl is Eve and she was born in 2006 but in November.
I have two primary school kids so I know about school holidays and things shut down although I often have to be reminded about them lol.