View Full Version : ~April 08 Babies chat #2~

HugsAndKisses
03-07-2008, 09:06
I thought it was probably time for a fresh new thread:goodvibes: i cant beleive we have been on our first thread for approx 3months:eek:

heres our old thread
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2814486#post2814486

Kristi~great to hear from you! charlie sounds like hes growing nicely...so happy you are enjoying family time! dont worry about your weight honey everyone looses it in there own time...be kind to urself!!

SSU~ sorry to hear your girls are sick...hope they start to feel better soon..

Noah's mum~ oh my gosh your brave going to big w at 3am lol...shame you couldnt find all you wanted....

jess~ glad to hear your feeling better hun...remember we are all here for you:hugs:

ok my brain is not functioning lately so thats all i can remember at the moment!

kaitlyn is having her growth spurt...feeding very regulary like every hour....and not sleeping as well as she was, doesnt bother me too much just means the house stays messy lol
justin is going well...his behaviour has returned to normal finally where he is mostly a good boy...
im another who got a wii recently and have to say its very fun...love mario kart haha!
not alot else is going on...going away next weekend for a few days to visit my inlaws...will be good :D

Love is all you need
03-07-2008, 09:10
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif
Hi Girls :wave:

Having a bit of an off day today but am going to catch up with the girls from my birthing classes and their bubs so that should be good!!!

Anyway I'm worried as Evie isn't laughing, she does big massive smiles but isn't laughing and the rolling has stopped it seems like all her development has just hit a wall and all she wants to sleep and cry :S

I feel like a bad mum because most of the day she spends on her playmat, I try to get her playing with me and talking to her but she gets bored and starts to cry but I am spending some time with her on the platmat and talking to her I don't know I feel like I am neglecting her by not having her in my arms all the time or by doing things around the house and study.........

HugsAndKisses
03-07-2008, 09:10

Having a bit of an off day today but am going to catch up with the girls from my birthing classes and their bubs so that should be good!!!

Anyway I'm worried as Evie isn't laughing, she does big massive smiles but isn't laughing and the rolling has stopped it seems like all her development has just hit a wall and all she wants to sleep and cry :S

I feel like a bad mum because most of the day she spends on her playmat, I try to get her playing with me and talking to her but she gets bored and starts to cry but I am spending some time with her on the platmat and talking to her I don't know I feel like I am neglecting her by not having her in my arms all the time or by doing things around the house and study.........

just putting this in here for jess:)

Love is all you need
03-07-2008, 09:14
LOL Shan talk about timing we both posted that at the same time :laughing: thanks hunni :D

sillysideup
03-07-2008, 09:30
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif
Hi Girls :wave:

Hey Jess - don t' worry this is all normal. they make huge advances and then just stay the same for a few weeks. Please don't feel bad about not having her in your arms all the time. All babies/people really are different. Some love to be cuddled and some are happy with different types of attention. G is the same. She is (thankfully) happy to sit in her rocker for up to an hour just watching whats going on around her. Trust me it's a god sent as I just simple couldn't play with her all the time. G will have her bottle and then a little mummy/big sister time on the floor time and then plays in her rocker or the porter cot until she gets grumpy and I know she is ready for bed. It's all fine :):)

JJ7
03-07-2008, 09:50
Rosie – So sorry to hear about all your troubles. I hope little Seth is feeling better now. You’re doing an amazing job with 2 little ones. Keep up the good work.

Jess – You poor love. Glad to hear you’re feeling a bit more up now. Are you seeing anyone in particular about the depression? Maybe medication is a good idea. I know some people are against it, but if the benefits outweigh the risks, I think they definetely have their place. Your trip to QLD should be fun.

Noah’s Mum - You have a big little boy there – 7kgs – well done. He is so cute. How did you manage to go to Big W at 3am?

Mmalt – Your advice on this forum is so helpful.
MyQT Boys – Hope you have a lovely day at your sisters wedding. Are you taking the boys with you? My cousin’s wedding is next month and I’m going to ask if I can take Cruz along with us, as I cant leave him with anybody atm. I’ve been meaning to ask since you had Harlan, did you get his name from the author, Harlan Coben? I love his books and have read quite a few.

Will&Evie – Cruz feeds pretty quickly, about 10 minutes, and only from one breast at a time. If he demands another feed within the next 1-2 hours, I feed him from that same side, then switch to the other side for the next feed and so on. He still feeds around 8-10 times a day. Also feel the same way about the clothes thing. I seem to be living in trackies and stretchy tops. Thats probably the hardest thing with breastfeeding is finding suitable clothing to allow you to do comfortable feeds.

BG – Great to hear you’re enjoying motherhood so much. Well done on the one year of quitting and hope to hear about your prospects with the 38 year old soon. My BF was on Australian Princess a few years back and I knew the result well before the show was aired and it was so hard to keep it a secret, but I did manage to (she came 3rd btw).

LilMrsC – Hi there. I was addicted to Top Model as well along with my 17 year old son. We’d watch it together every Tuesday night. His fav was Sam, mine was Caris, but glad that Alex didnt win!

H&T – Sounds like your wedding plans are coming along nicely – well done. I can barely piece together dinner everynight let alone be planning a wedding with a 3 month old!

KatKyle – Same for you – how are you managing to plan this Christmas in July thing!

Ang – Thanks for remembering me. I’m still around, but like a lot of us, dont have a lot of spare time to hop on the computer. Sounds like you’re going great guns with little Poppy.

KristiH – Nice to hear from you. Not so good that you are feeling a little down. Hope you get back on track soon and back to your cheery old self. Cruz is doing lots of out loud laughing. He’s such a happy little bugger. Always big smiles for everyone.

SSU - Sorry to hear you’ve got sick little ones as well. Mia has an ear infection and the sniffles. It’s so hard isn’t it to distribute your time evenly amongst them all

Thats the best I’ve done at personals for a few months!

Cruz is doing well, 13 weeks old today, 6.3 kgs and 63 cms. He has been diagnosed with congenital muscular torticollis which is basically a muscle shortening on one side of his neck so he tilts his head to the right hand side. We were seeing a Paediatrician about it since he was about 5 weeks old and he didn’t think it was too big a problem, but he is now starting to get a flat spot on the right hand side his head so he referred us to a physio and now having to do lots of physical therapy to get the muscle lengthened and hopefully with be fully corrected within a few months.

Mia has started day care one day a week. She only started last week though and this week is sick so she couldn’t go! I think it’s going to be really good for her though and her cousin goes to the same place so she loves to play with him all day.

I notice everyone is talking about the toy sales. Mia is in the kmart catalogue (page 49) sitting on the castle. She looks so cute.

My big boy has been in New York for 5 weeks now. Missing him terribly and am really scared about receiving my next phone bill.

A quick question for breastfeeding mums – how often are your bubs doing poos? Cruz hasnt done a poo for 6 days now and is getting quite bad pains and screaming now and then and really smelly fluffs. Any advice?

Hope everyone else is doing really well and hope to jump back on and chat soon.

sillysideup
03-07-2008, 10:07
A quick question for breastfeeding mums – how often are your bubs doing poos? Cruz hasnt done a poo for 6 days now and is getting quite bad pains and screaming now and then and really smelly fluffs. Any advice?

Hope everyone else is doing really well and hope to jump back on and chat soon.

Hey JJ - good to hear from you. My little Liv (now 2) pooped regularly once every 10 days until about 5 months. When she did it it sank the house out!! Dh would leave the room. Her wind was really bad towards the end of the 10 days as well!! They say bf babies can go up to about 14 days.

03-07-2008, 10:26
Millie's not laughing yet either (at 12 weeks) - she's tried but nothing. Still very normal! Remember, don't stress too much about milestones, all babies develop differently. Liam was very late with sitting unaided, crawling and talking (still is) - you just got to ignore any negative comments and focus on the positive.

Millie poos are very regular and shes exclusively bf ... but I heard a long delay can be normal. The farts though are still feral :laughing:

Millie's getting her needles tomorrow :crying: i suppose I should get my 6 week check done sometime as well. LOL

mmalt
03-07-2008, 10:43
JJ7 - Great to hear from you!! Sounds like you are doing well!! What a clever little Mia being in the catalogue, how gorgeous is she!!! Lachlan poos everyday at the moment, it's bright green and stinks!! My health nurse told me that bf babies can go anything up to a good week or so without pooing so it's completely normal!! My family is over East (I'm in the West) and my phone bills are always big because I can't help but ring them all the time!! 5 weeks has gone by fast though, maybe not for you but I feel like he just left last week!! how long has he gone for?? few months or something??

KristyH - Oh, great to hear from you!! Just wanted to say something to you.....YOU'RE GORGEOUS......DON'T LISTEN TO ANYONE TELLING YOU OTHERWISE!!!! Don't be so harsh on yourself!! The other girl must have starved herself!! lol!! You'll be fine!! I think I'm too hard on myself and everyone keeps telling me how good I look for just having a baby, don't worry about what the scales say! I'm still a good 15kg over where I was but obviously it's not showing that much!! You go and enjoy that christening of your beautiful little kiddly winks!!

SSU - I Pm'd you! I've started a scrabble game with you on facebook!! Yep, I'm keen as biccies to play anytime I'm on!!

H&K - My kids have got Mario kart on the DS and hubby and I connect nearly every night and race each other! I love it! I bought Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles yest for my DS but it's ****, don't buy it!! I'm going to get him Yoshi's Island or something I think, madagascar is supposed to be good too!! Man I wish I had a WII, everyone seems to have one, need to keep up with the Smith's and Jones's!!! LOL

BG - Claps all round for Lexie, clever little girl!! See, she is settling again already! didn't take long did it!! I'm so glad your over FOB!! If that's what it took, it was meant to happen. How is the other dude going?? Anything there???

Jess - Like the other girls have said, don't stress about Evie!! Some days Lachlan doesn't do much at all. He doesn't roll at all and he hates being on his tummy!! It's all fine! She will do things at her own pace again, you're doing great!! Have a great time with the other mummies today won't you!! xxxxx Lachlan spends a lot of time in his rocker or on the floor watching the tv!! I feel bad sometimes but you know what, with 2 other kids and a household to run, he just has to be on his own a bit!! I do at night when all has settled sit and talk to him when I can. He loves it and I feel bad when I walk away and he'll cry but that's life sweetie!! I want to talk to people all day too but I can't!! LOL!! You are by far not a bad mother at all, you're a busy girl!! lol

Morning everyone else!

Well, Lachlan is a sick little boy today! he's got a cold that my other 2 kids have had. He's quite unsettled and coughing and quite rattly in the chest! Wish there was something that I could give him to help him out!! I'll give him a big warm bath when he wakes up and see if that can clear him up a bit!! I'm so sick of the 5am wake up though!! naughty boy!! lol!! Just one more hour is all I'm after!!

I'm supposed to be cleaning and packing, once again but I just find other more exciting things to do like, get on bubhub/e-bay-facebook!! lol I really should do something and I'm hungry with nothing to eat cause I didn't do any shopping, what's the point when we are going away!! boring food like fruit!! Blah!! LOL

Well, I'll probably be on here a bit today as I've got no car for the most of the day, it's getting a service so can't go anywhere if I wanted to (a good thing really0!

hailsntwang
03-07-2008, 10:53
Hey ladies

A whole new thread. It only took us about 3 months hey!:laughing:

Things are going well with Ryder. It appears he is on the mend.

Had a fight with a neighbour yesterday. He always lets his dog out so it sh*ts on our lawn. This has happened everyday since we moved in. Last week I told him that I don't appreciate having to clean up after his dog and if he wouldn't mind not doing this. I was really nice and polite about it.
Well yesterday I saw his dog sh*tting on my lawn so i ran outside and threw the footy at it. It hit the dog in the head and it ran home. The owner yelled at me, I yelled back, got the shovel, picked it up and threw it on his driveway. It made a nice big mess and I felt huge satisfaction.:yes:

I'm not normally like that but I had had enough!! I haven't seen his dog out and about yet today so maybe it taught him a lesson.

Anyway.... here's some photos for you all of Ryder

Ryder and his footy
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030110.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030110.jpg)

Ryder is grumpy because of his tooth so I'm trying to distract him with the dog
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030118.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030118.jpg)

Oh so peaceful
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030068.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030068.jpg)

Mummy, Daddy and Ryder
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030021.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030021.jpg)

Photo taken today - Ryder on his playmat
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030126.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030126.jpg)

Ryder with his newborn Rash
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030042.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff8/hailsntwang/?action=view&current=2008_07030042.jpg)

Hope you like them!!!

JJ7
03-07-2008, 10:57
Thanks for your replies re the poos girls. I know they say anything up to 10 days is normal for bf babies, but its so hard to watch him in obvious pain from the back up. Fingers crossed he will go today and boy is it gonna stink the house out when he does!

Keagan is gone for 3 months. So back early September which isnt really that long.

I really want a Wii as well. Seems like all my relos have got one. This kids have got xbox and ps but I never use them, but the Wii is really good fun and I'd love to get the Wii Fit.

Forgot to mention in my last post that Cruz slept for 81/2 hours last night - his best ever effort!!!!

I woke panicked at 5.30am and my boobs were painfully full and leaking. His last feed was at 9.00pm. I went in to check on him and he was sleeping peacefully, but I had to get him up and feed him to relieve myself. Who knows how long he may have slept if I hadn't done that. Hopefully he keeps this up and my boobs will adjust in a few days. Yippeee!!!

I was seriously so sleep deprived that I couldn't concentrate on anything.

HugsAndKisses
03-07-2008, 11:02
mmalt~ yeah i love mario kart...sooo fun! i wanna get the wii fit next and the beach sports game...i like the wii cause there just fun and easy games compared to the playstation ones...we only have boring food here too lol cheese sandwhich:rolleyes: but i do have some chocolate i could eat lol!

Jess~ Hunni dont stress im sure evie is fine sometimes they start laughing and then stop and dont do it for a long time...also about leaving evie to play on her mat, thats fine sweetie theres nothing wrong with taking a little time for yourself to clean or do study...im sure she probably likes it babies cry for nothing sometimes...i know kaitlyn sometimes starts crying and then a few mins later just stops and is fine:confused: i think its just a whinge sometimes:p

CK~ Best of luck for millies immunisations...hope she goes ok for you!

JJ7~ Hope little cruz is fixed up soon..he sounds like he's doing well and putting on good weight!
awww ur little mia is so cute!
also kaitlyn sometimes poos 3 times a day and the sometimes only once every two days...shes breastfed i dont worry too much i think its normal!

well i spoke too soon about justin being a good boy...
he threw a big tanty before and threw himself to the floor and was basically going histerical for no reason, its like he needs constant entertainment and i just cant keep up with that! i ended up putting him outside in the backyard for a few mins and closed the door...he was just getting too full on and i felt i needed to cool off...

JJ7
03-07-2008, 11:02
Hails - Ryder is so cute. What an adorable little man.

Terrible about having awful neighbours. We are very lucky with most of ours. The older ones are a bit of a pain when the boys jam in the garage, but otherwise it's a very happy street.

Eternity
03-07-2008, 12:07
Hey Lovely Ladies

First of all...Huge hugs jess:hugs: I really hope you are feeling better now

Kristih- Great to hear from you hunni..:hugs:about your mil comments you are so beautiful and only had a baby 11 weeks ago..most women take a little while to get back into shape...most woman dont lose it all after 3 weeks..Gosh I thought only celebrities lost it like that...I think your mil was very insensitive. I am still trying to get back into shape,since giving birth I have lost 23.7 kilos but still have 10.3 kilos to my goal weight it just takes a little time but we will get there hun!!

all this talk of Wii is getting me excited cause, we are off to the shops tonight to buy one, I am getting Wii Fit too:yelclap::D I am so excited I have heard its like having your own personal trainer :thumbsup: Dh is getting Mario Kart and a few more I cant remember the names of, its pretty expensive though he has added up all the things he wants and it comes to 700.00:eek: am I just out of the loop ( i never play games) but geezz it better be worth it...when I think of all the clothes I could buy with that I cringe LOL

So yeah tonight is late shopping and we are off to buy our wii and I am getting a few things for the kitchen, I want to get a nice saucepan set and some new wine glasses and a new mattress for Lincolns cot as he is just about grown out of the bassinette, I have just ebayed the bassinette today so hopefully it will sell this week, I am getting rid of all my baby things so there is no temptation for more babies down the track...

Sophia is at Kindy today and it has been such a relaxing day for me...I cleaned my house house top to bottom last night so I could just do what I liked all day today..and Linc has been sleeping for 4 hours I think I will go and wake him for a bottle now as I dont want him to get out of routine....

Sorry for the lack of personals I know I am very slack....I love reading how you are your beautiful bubbies are though

Chat to you all later

Love brooke xx

N&L Mum
03-07-2008, 12:40
Well I went back to Big W and found 1 out of dozen things that I wanted for Noah I got the last one it’s a dozer that he can ride on suitable for when he is 12months but had no idea what else to get him .. The layby line was a lot longer then it was at 3.30am LOL I’m going to keep calling them until there sale finishes to see when they get more stock in of the other 2 things I really want

Hugs - Noah woke for a bottle DH fed him and I can’t get back to sleep it takes me about 1-2 hrs so I thought why not.. Noah is the same with feeding and sleeping atm

Jess - Sorry to hear your having another bad day love, I’m sure what Evie is going through is normal

BG - Noah does the same thing he tries to copy the noises I make it’s so funny to watch them

JJ7 - He feels a lot heavier than that now I will get him weighed again and a week or so I’m guessing he is 7.5kgs ATM… Noah woke for a bottle at 3am DH fed him and I can’t get back to sleep it takes me about 1-2 hrs so I thought why not.. Noah use to do the same thing with his neck physio gave us exercises for him and he is getting better. We also sleep Noah on his side and rotate from side to side.. Just had a look through kmart brochure Mia is so cute

Mmalt - I used a vapouriser in Noah’s room to break up the rattle in his chest and it has been working.. Poor Lachlan I hope he is feeling better soon

Hails - You go girl I would have done the same thing, what a beautiful family you are, ryder is gorgeous

I wish I was getting a Wii now

workin'mumof2
03-07-2008, 12:42
:wave: girls.

just letting you know we will hopefully get answers on the 15th of this month.:fingerscrossed:

hope everyone is well

N&L Mum
03-07-2008, 12:53
:wave: girls.

just letting you know we will hopefully get answers on the 15th of this month.:fingerscrossed:

hope everyone is well

Fingers crossed they have an answer for you, How are you?? Seth and ruby

workin'mumof2
03-07-2008, 12:57
me. im a wreck. i broke down last night. i was in tears and then seth decided to sleep. so my crys were usless.:rolleyes: i cant sleep without him not in the bed with me.

Ruby is good. shes in her own routine. sleeps well at night with wake ups and generally good during the day if i can get seth to nap on the sofa.

our house is getting back to normal slowly. and seth has a big bed ready for him when i can deal with him in a different room.. im to scared right now to let him out of my sight.. yes im very overprotective now

i havent been on much lately as ive got so much to deal with right now.

JJ7
03-07-2008, 13:13
JJ7 - He feels a lot heavier than that now I will get him weighed again and a week or so I’m guessing he is 7.5kgs ATM… Noah woke for a bottle at 3am DH fed him and I can’t get back to sleep it takes me about 1-2 hrs so I thought why not.. Noah use to do the same thing with his neck physio gave us exercises for him and he is getting better. We also sleep Noah on his side and rotate from side to side.. Just had a look through kmart brochure Mia is so cute

Did they say it was OK to sleep him on his side? I get so confused with the safe sleeping thing and have him on is back but would be great to put him on his side. I think it would really help his head shape.

Rosie - :fingerscrossed: your results come back all good.

N&L Mum
03-07-2008, 14:59
I just gave Noah some baby food some pear and banana in between his last bottle he happily sucked it away and then started blowing raspberries at us with the food on his lips so funny, he is now sleeping in his big boy bed (yep in his cot) we had him in his little bed in the cot and now he’s in his big boy bed YAY

Rosie - I wish there was something I could do for you, if you ever want to chat PM me and I will give you my number or we can chat on MSN.. Huni I don’t blame you I would be exactly the same when your ready I’m sure Seth will love his big boy bed.. Great to hear Ruby is a little gem for you

JJ7 - I told his old physio about him sleeping on his side and she didn’t say to much (she was a student I think) I told Noah’s Dr and he didn’t say to much eitherI also put him on his side because he has a bit of a spew during the night well it dribbles out, Noah also rolls back on to his back when he goes into a deep sleep.. We don’t use any supports that way he can roll on his back when he is ready

LilMrsC
03-07-2008, 15:41
Good Afternoon Ladies,

I hope everyone is doing really well. I've had a lovely couple of days. Yesterday I went to the babes in arms movies with my mummies group. We saw Kung Fu Panda. It was great taking all the babies along to the movies. Charlotte had a lovely time. The last night I went to the Big W sale and got Charlotte some Xmas Pressies.

Noah's Mum - So sorry to hear you didnt have much luck at the Big W sale. The Big W near our place is a bit smaller than the rest so not as many people went last night. I only stood in the line up for about 10minutes. I got everything but one thing that they sold out of. Are you going to go to the Target sale on the 24th?

Rosie - Its completely understandable that you are not ready to let Seth out of your sight. I would be exactly the same. Just take your time and put him in his big boy bed when you are both ready. :hugs: to you hunni.

Eternity - Oh I am so jealous. I would love a Nintendo Wii. I've hear the wii fit is amazing. Like you I nearly hit the floor when DH told me how much one would be. :eek:. I bet they are totally worth it though.

Hugs - You are doing an amazing job with 2 little ones. I think all mummies with more than 1 child must be super human. I sometimes collapse into bed from complete exhaustion with just one baby. :laughing: I hope Justin is better for his mummy this afternoon.

JJ7 - Wow 81/2 hours. That is awesome. Glad you got some much needed sleep. Oh my fave top model was Caris as well. Such a beautiful girl. I hated Alex.

Jess - I hope your day has got better hun and that you've had a lovely time catching up with the girls from your classes. I love my mummies group. I am so glad that I kept in contact with the girls from my classes.

Bronny - Arent the little noises just the best. Some of the noises Charlotte makes just crack me up. She always does them just as it goes quiet too.

CK - Good luck with Millies needles tomorrow. I've just got a reminder through the mail to have my second cervical cancer injection. Ouch it hurt last time. Not long til Charlotte is due for her 4 month injections.

Mmalt - Oh I hope your little Lachie feels better soon. I'm supposed to be catching up on some washing at the moment but bub hub is so much better.

Hails - Ryder is sooo cute. Watch out ladies. Haha good on you for saying something to your neighbour. We have idiot neighbours that are just so rude and inconsiderate.

Here is a little piccie of Charlotte at the movies yesterday:
http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh161/Nic1984_photos/Charlotte%20Lynda/Charli-SoAdvanced005.jpg

HugsAndKisses
03-07-2008, 15:49
lilmrs c~ thanks hun:hugs: ohhh charlotte looks so cute in that pic:yes: and great you got the chrissy pressies you wanted...im waiting for the target sale myself...:smiliedance:

Love is all you need
03-07-2008, 20:59
Hi Luvly Ladies :wave:

Well I had a really nice time today meeting up with the girls and have some photos which I will put up shortly...
DP and I have written a list of Xmas and Birthday presents for Evie as the relos want a list now to buy during the sales.....

Anyway must be off my leg is really starting to hurt due to the coldness down here, bed time it is :D

Elmofan
04-07-2008, 07:13
I tried to do personal 's By the time I was done reading I forgot everything :( I shall be back later to attempt them again

Everything is going fine here had some issues last week with Mil in regaurd's to giving DD food's that she really shouldn't have at 3.5 month's.This weekend were off to NSW ( :eek: COLD ) I m really worried how DD is going to cope with the travel.Today is our shopping ,cleaning and try not to go mental day ( Mil is visiting and coming to nsw )

Love is all you need
04-07-2008, 09:01
Kristi H – So glad to hear from you hunni :hugs: glad to hear Charli is doing well, don’t worry about how you are feeling the weight will be gone very very shortly! Everyone loses it in there own time and you will get there!

Shan – Oh glad to hear that Kaitlyn is being a good girl! LOL oh yes Evie is mastering the whinge quite well at the moment lol. Oh no good about Justin mucking up a little bit, he definitely sounds like a boy with energy to burn!!! Has he got a lot of play equipment outside maybe he needs “outside time” just to let some steam off?? And so you can let some steam off too! I’m waiting for the target sale too am eyeing some of the toys off in the catalogue already lol I just wish it had the prices on it!

Bronny – Have PMed you my new address, it is possible that Evie is going through a growth spurt again but just how much she has been sleeping the past week is amazing and I guess it’s true that they do have their bad days I think with the moods I’ve been in I’m stressing a lot more than what I used to L.
Oh that is so cute that Lexie is copying you would be so funny to hear and watch J

SSU – It is a god sent that I can do thing around the house, thanks I guess each baby is different and its not a bad thing that she wants to be independent.

JJ7 – Have been seeing the local psych around here who has been great but because I’ve been through a lot of psychs before I have gotten used to the questions and how to dodge them…Sorry to hear about Cruz and his struggles at the moment I hope all the physio goes really well! But glad to hear that Cruz has done a long haul sleep good on him! Though yes I could imagine that your boobs would be a little sore too.
Mia is so cute….she will definitely enjoy day care!

CK – Thanks hunni for the reassurance….LOL feral farts gotta luv em :laughing: Hope Millie goes well with her needles hunni, she is a gorgeous girl!

Mel (mmalt) – Thanks for the reassurance luvly you’ve definitely been a big help over the past couple of days for me :D I hope Lachies cold is getting better today and I hope you guys have a great time away!

Hails – PMSL he he he he he he you go girlfriend, I would’ve wanted to do the same thing lol depends on if the hormones are running through me or not as to whether I do it or not! Glad to hear Ryder is on the mend and he is so cute in all of the pictures!!!!

Brooke (Eternity) – Thanks luvly am definitely feeling better today! 700 sounds about right for the Wii and depending on what other games you get, but with the Wii Fit and Mario Kart alone it sounds like a great price especially if you are getting more than those two games…Glad to hear you have had a relaxing day and that Linc and Sophia are doing well hunni!

Kristy D (Noahs Mum) – That’s a shame about getting only one thing off of your list, DP and I are waiting till the Target sales to put things on laybe, am going to get mum down here to help me lol……she can push Evie and I’ll get the toys lol…The dozer sounds really cool! He will love that! Ha ha ha ha about the raspberry’s how cute!

Rosie – I hope the answers help sweety and you can get everything on track, I’m thinking of you everyday and hope Seth is being okay :hugs: we’re always here if you need us! Don’t worry about having the break down we all need to at times and it is totally understandable to not let Seth out of your sights I remember my brother slept in my mum and dads room for 7 months after he had his fits until the medication was finalised because yes mum couldn’t let him out of her sights either!

Nic – Your photos of Miss Charli at the cinema are so cute, glad you all had a great time and the shopping I saw what you got Charli well done hunni they sound like fantastic presents!!!! Good work :thumbsup: so organised!

Jen – No good about the MIL issues hope they aren’t too bad while you are away, yeah it will be cold in NSW but hey at least you aren’t coming to Melb it’s even colder LOL :laughing: Have fun shopping and hopefully it’s a good mental day! Are you guys travelling by car? Or by plane?

QTB
04-07-2008, 09:22
Hi everyone! yay for a brand new thread!!

lots of stressful stuff has been happening here the last few days...

my DH is a truck driver... he was on holidays from work when harlan was born, and during that time his licence expired, we got no reminder notice in the mail about it, his first night back at work he got pulled over (in his car on the way home at 1.30am) they took his licence. we went in first thing the next morning and re-got his licence... all was good, $300 fine, no worries, it was a mistake.

anyway, his boss did a call out that all drivers had to give in a traffic history report, so we went and got that and handed it in...

DH rang me on wed morning, and hes been suspended from work - because apparently he has no licence - yet he does, and showed them his licence... they 'investigated''

they did their investigations and found DH did have a licence but fired him anyway, because he had 'breached his contract' by driving unlicenced (on his first day back from holiday before getting pulled over) aghhhhh

thankfully he got a new and better job the same day he got fired (yesterday) and started today... so im much more stress free now!!

anyway, my sister gets married tomorrow, we went and had our eyebrows waxed/eye lashes tinted etc etc yesterday which was lovely!

my sister had to buy a bra for under her dress and when she put the dress on it only JUST fits!! she tried it on 3 weeks ago and it was fine (shes now 27wks) and she must have popped out since then, so we had a huge panic yesterday as the dress fits, but the back is all scrunched up! eeeek!! we looked for a satin shawl or similer and couldnt find anything!! ended up buying a veil (she didnt want one) so that covers the back thankfully!

and i brought her a horse shoe for my boys to give her :goodvibes::goodvibes:

anyway, everything is busy busy, off to wedding rehersal in a couple of hours!

i will be back tis arvo to do personal!!

N&L Mum
04-07-2008, 09:57
Noah is 3months today YAY he is now sleeping in his big bed and having pear and bananas (jar food) with his mid morning bottle and still his farax of a night.. As for me I still have my cold boo

LilmrsC - Your so lucky I haven’t decided about Target yet there toys are normally more expensive like one thing I wanted for Noah at normal price in target is $100 and big W is $75... Love your photo what a big girl!

Elmo - don’t listen to anyone about giving DD food I have been giving Noah farax since he was 10weeks and 2 days and started him on fruit yesterday he is so much more content now it's each to there own… Have fun in Sydney I hope you bring some nice weather it is so cold atm… OMG I can’t believe MIL is going to NSW with you I hope she doesn’t send you around the twist

Jess - The line ups here at midnight were massive I had friends who went to both big w and kmart and I’m guess target will be the same at midnight I hope you get everything you want.. It’s so funny Noah was having his fruit this morning and did a raspberry he ended up with food over his face this time

QTB - I can’t believe your DH old work! That’s great he has an even better job now… Have fund tomorrow I hope everything goes well I can’t wait to see some photos

mmalt
04-07-2008, 10:24
Just really quickly as Lachie is cracking it!! My QTBoys, a similar thing just happened to my DH with his licence!! He went to renew his Gun license and couldn't because his license was suspended for an 'unpaid' fine!! The fine was from Jan last year, it was my speeding fine that I paid at the post office and they have no record of it being paid!! Nor did we get any reminders or a notice of suspension in the mail!! He had to pay $170 to get his license back and I haven't got the reciept for the bill, I threw it out, it wasn't any demirits or anything so didn't bother keeping after that financial year!! Yeah, got stung for something that should never have been!! I can't believe your another person that has been done like this!! Unbelievable!! Glad that your DH got another better job though!!

04-07-2008, 10:29
elmo - get some brochures from the CHN and leave them lying around. I was very strict with introducing foods to Liam - one food at a time to check for allergies, and starting at 6 months, despite being pressured to start around 4 by well meaning people. I would have flipped out if someone gave him food I hadn't introduced or hadn't been OKed by me.

Missus S
04-07-2008, 20:35
Yeah I'm really strict about the no solids until 6 months too..............both DH and I have allergies so its best for us to wait.

Max is trying so hard to roll over............he just about gets there and then cracks up when he can't quite make it. He's pretty determined though and so vocal these days!

I didn't bother going to any of the Toy Sales............I dunno, I've never done it...........am I missing out on that much?? I find that all throughout the year there seems to be good sales on anyway.

We got Krispy Kreme donuts tonight..........special to us because we don't have them in Adelaide except for fundraising drives which is where we got them from.

Sorry can't remember too much for personals but just a couple...

Rosie - Really hope the test results come back as nothing too serious. Must be hard having to wait so long for them.

kristi - From the photos I've seen of you you look gorgeous and don't need to worry about your weight.

myQTBoys - Enjoy the wedding!

Noahs mum - That's great that Noah is sleeping in his big bed now

jessrabbit - You are so good at personals girl!

LilMrsC - That piccy is very cute! Was that a Mum & Bubs session?

mmalt
04-07-2008, 20:58
Hey girls - no personals from me tonight, sorry but getting an early night as we'll take off early tomorrow morning!!!

Oh, I'm going to miss you guys (hh....hope the feelings mutual!! PML) I'll be 'off air' for just over a week but when I get into town, I'll use my dad's computer to drop in and say hi and see how you all are!

So Lachlan is still quite ill but he is still a happy little fart, bless him!!! I just hope that he copes with the long drive tomorrow, we'll do about 10 hours tomorrow so it's a fair trip, nothing that my other two haven't done though at about this age!! We've just finished packing the car, look like the right Leiland Brothers! LOL!! In a modern groovy way!! I've even made some salad sangas and packed fruit and nuts and fruit for snacks so that I can still control my Weight watchers and not be tempted by all that greasy food along the way!! It's hard I know but I'll do it so that I can have nibbles etc when I'm up there!! LOL!!

Well, all you lovely girls and your bubs have a lovely week. Sounds like there might be some serious milestones happening with some of these bubs over the next week, rolling over, giggling, eating etc!! Oh yeah, on that, I"ll be waiting til 6 months as well, I have allergy's and myself and my DD have intolerances to dairy so the later the better for me and quite frankly, too easy to just keep breast feeding and not worrying about food. I haven't even got a highchair yet!! LOL!

I didn't go to the sales either, I'm a bit with MissusS, I find that there are plenty of sales through the year and i can't be bothered with the rushing etc!!

Well, ciao girls, off to some sun, lots of it hopefully!!

Eternity
04-07-2008, 22:25
Hey Girls

mmalt- Have a wonderful time away....good girl with the snacks all organized.. I have to pop into that weight loss thread we created again...I have haven’t lost much more at the moment

MissusS- good to hear from you..I was only think about you today and wondering where you had been and how you and Max are getting along

Jen- Cora was telling me about the pumpkin soup and your MIL at Shannon’s the other day huge massive to you...Mils can be so infuriating would have been so angry I hope you have a lovely trip though and next time she feeds your baby with out your permission you tell her where to stick it hunny!!

Toy Sales- I am with you MissusS and Mmalt ( I still cant get use to that name ) I find the sales are just as good throughout the year and there is no way I would line up for hours, we went to the shops on thursday to buy our wii and it was just so packed and horrible, I love a good shop but seriously it was just ridiculas the amount of ppl laybying..and how long they will wait in the line…I think they are nuts

I introduced I teaspoon a night of Farex with Breast milk for Sophia at 4 mths but that was only because she was always attached to my boob and I was hoping it might fill her tummy a little more..I didnt introduce any thing else till 6 mths I think but I started with veges I remember and steered away from sweet flavours-fruits untill later as I didnt want her only wanting sweet tasting foods- Like her mummy LOL this time Im not sure, I am leaning towards the 6 mth mark I think we will see how I go...all those memories of constantly blending and freezing put me off a bit..its hard work and the later I start the easier for me too

I have had a fun filled night of drinking wine and playing on the wii fit with my sister...I got a wii fit age of 43LOL

Tomorrow I am off to visit my mum with the kiddies, Havent seen her in a few weeks so it will be nice to catch up

Chat soon

Brooke xx

Elmofan
04-07-2008, 22:27
hi girls
just a quick post before I head off to bed

were driving to nsw in the morning :thumbsdown: Mil is bound to drive me nuts she already is starting to oh and dont get me started on youngest bil

CK thanks for the great idea will def be visiting to CHN next week to get some booklets

we have choosen to wait until 6 months to start dd on soilds she gets what she needs from bm with top ups of s26 becuse I have so many allergies to certain foods and food dyes we really need to be carefull in case shes gotten that

mil gave dd apple (big chunks ) and pumpkin soup from sizzler I was fuming and df was to the point of telling her to f-off sometimes she makes me feel like my oppions ,choices etc as a parent dont matter :shame:

anyways I better go to bed were leaving rather early :hugs: to all hope you all have a great weekend

Elmofan
04-07-2008, 22:30
Hey Girls

Jen- Cora was telling me about the pumpkin soup and your MIL at Shannons the other day huge massive :hugs:to you...Mils can be so infurating,I would have been so angry:banghead: I hope you have a lovely trip though and next time she feeds your baby with out your permission you tell her where to stick it hunny!!

Thanks so much

sadly she will never ask permission she thinks she can do what she wants I hve tried to be nice say things so it wont upset her etc but it doesnt matter she doesnt care I even got her the book so now ur a grand parent and the message lasted about 2 secs

04-07-2008, 22:38
Oh I would have been livid!

I was so paranoid with allergies with Liam...when we started peanut butter after 12 months I had DP ready with the car keys in case of a serious reaction :o

Angroc
07-07-2008, 12:22
:crying:

No personals from me today. I feel like such a bad mum today. For those of you that have been to my house you know that there are 2 steps leading from the dining room to the lounge. This morning I was walking from the lounge into the kitchen holding Poppy and I tripped on the top step smashed my knees onto the tiles and dropped my little angel :crying:. She hit her head on the tiles and just screamed. I called the chn right away and then took her to the doctor who said that she was fine but to keep an eye out for head injury signs like being overly sleepy or anything to out of character. Poppy fell about 30 cm from my arms and it had to be the biggest fright of my entire life. Someone has a line under their signature saying that when you decide to have kids you decide to have your heart walk outside your bdy for the rest of your life. I knew that of course but it really hit home this morning. I couldnt bear for anything to happen to my Poppett and I am experiencing such huge feelings of guilt. I am too scared to let her out of my sight even though She seems ok. Sorry for my ramblings, I just had to get it out.

Ang

Mmm Dessert
07-07-2008, 12:37
Ang, big :hugs: to you.

I did the same thing with Will when he was about eight months old. Except that I was holding him and he wiggled out of my arms and fell straight onto our kitchen tiles. Luckily we had a doctor close by who checked him out and he was fine.

I was so upset about it that I told my boss the next day when I was at work. He said he'd done the same thing with his daughter - he tripped on a gutter getting her out of her carseat, dropped her on the ground and landed with one hand in dog poo. :)

I can't believe how quiet it is in here at the moment. Where has everyone gotten to?

Elmo, hope things are going ok with your mil. I have very strong opinions on feeding my babies solids before they're six months (ie, I have absolutely no intention of doing it) and would explode if someone came along and just decided to feed them anyway.

Jess, just saw some more beautiful photos on FB. Love the family snaps in the bed!

Liddy, can't wait to see your photos. And enjoy the new wii. I can't get enough of mine!

Brooke, you're a spring chicken compared to me. My wii fit age is 45 (but I felt better when my mum had a go and her age was in the 80s:laughing:).

OK, better go and check on miss Evie. Hi to everyone I missed!

I've just been pottering around doing the usual two-kids things, and Will has been driving me crazy. He hasn't slept alone in his bed since last Thursday night. I have no idea what's going on but, since DP has gone back to work and does shift work, it's starting to really get to me.

Angroc
07-07-2008, 12:42
Thanks Will&Evie - I know im not the first person to do it but as I said to DH this morning, I am supposed to be her protector not the person who hurts her! I will beat myself up for a bit today then be ok. As long as Poppy is ok that is the main thing.

sillysideup
07-07-2008, 14:41
Hi all , just popping in . Haven't been around for a while - life is busy busy busy. Feeling a little on the insane side today. We've all had colds for about a week and its wearing me down a little. Poor little Missy 2 has the reddest nose for the continual wiping. Things will pick up soon - colds can't last forever!

Generally things are going well. Little Miss G is sleeping pretty well. I'm up once a night - generally around 3 - 4am and I have a feeling things are going to stay like that for a while. Doesn't really bother me (as long as the other two sleep well). I ended up changing to NAN formula and it seems to suit her much better. No more screaming or constipation problems. She is getting very chatty and still trying hard to giggle (but not really getting there). She still hates tummy time!

We went back home to Ballarat for the weekend. Georgie's grown up cousins were fighting over holding and feeding her - so I got a nice break! Makes me miss our families though.

Sorry - no personals today but :goodvibes: to everyone!!

LilMrsC
07-07-2008, 15:38

I've been trying to pop on all day but everytime I thought I had a minute the phone would ring or Charlotte would start crying.

I've been busily organising Charlottes Christening. We have booked the church, going to sample cakes early next week and I've bought some cute decorations. She is wearing my Christening gown so I dont have to think about that. I also started making the invites today.

DH has a new job. Yay :smiliedance:. So that has relieved a lot of stress. Its better paying than his old one and closer to home so we are both really happy.

Ang - Oh you poor thing. Today must have been an awful fright. You did the right thing taking little Poppy to the GP. Dont beat yourself up too much. Us mummies are only human and things will happen. :hugs: to you hun.

Sorry I havent dont any other personals. Today has turned my brain to mush. Hope everyone is well :hugs: to all the beautiful April Mummies and their babies.

KatKyle
07-07-2008, 18:26
Hi guys!

Ang - I am so sorry for you. I hope you are doing okay. I think its my worst nightmare, and I'm sure it will happen to me at some stage!! Its just so many things around to trip over etc, chances are! Huge :hugs: for you!!

Thomas and I are doing fine. Nothing much doing at the moment. My DH's birthday is next week. Still getting things ready for Xmas in July. Will put more pics up when I get a chance!

Hi to all.... Will catch up again when I can think of something exciting to say!

N&L Mum
07-07-2008, 18:57
Hi Girls I had my prenatal apt today yuk, thank god it’s over and done with.. Big little Noah is growing out of his 000 I can’t believe it he is only 3 months old! Anyways I found out yesterday that my sister is pregnant (she is about a month we think) and found out today that she has stage 3 cervical she is such a mess at the moment they might be able to treat her while keeping the baby safe but she could still loose the baby..

On a brighter note I went back to big w today and managed to get another 2 of the toys for Noah for Christmas I was a happy chappy… Noah and I went and checked out another childcare centre today and I loved this one a brand new baby room fingers crossed I can get Noah in.. Oh and I have been picking up some bargains all winter clothes for Noah for next year woot woot

Angroc - oh love hugs to you, how is poppy?

Ashlyn
07-07-2008, 20:29

I have ALOT of posts to catch up on! My computer crashed a couple of weeks ago and is only just back but apart from that, I just don't have much time atm. I miss keeping up to date with you all though.

Rylan and Astrid are 12 weeks old already and growing so fast. They are only just over 5kg but are so long limbed that they are out of all their 000's now so I have been going thru Freya's old stuff but most of it is wrong season so I've had to buy some new stuff (yay!).

All these babies are so beautiful, losing their newborn look and really showing their individual personalities now I see. Big hugs to all of you with sick bubbas - I empathise with you. We've all had colds again and this time I succumbed so that's been tough.

The twins are now having one bottle of formula a day, at their 10pm feed. I struggled with the decision, but they were waking 2 hours afterwards obviously hungry and I have tried various herbs, tea, the lactation cookies, etc. all to no avail. I think that by that time of night I am just too exhausted and the growth spurts have worn me out in terms of breastfeeding. After the first formula feed (which they took to no worries at all) they slept for 4 hours straight! It may not sound so great to some of you blessed with great sleepers but my guys haven't been the best sleepers lately. So obviously they were not full enough and the formula seems to have done the trick. Apart from that one feed, breastfeeding is going fine except when they stop to chat to each other mid-feed!

I will really try to catch up and do some personals now that the computer is back and the babies seem to have finished their latest growth spurt!

Kate xxx

Missus S
07-07-2008, 21:53
Yeah I think Max is going through another growth spurt............he's been so hungry the last few days and we've had 2 bad nights - not bad that he's unsettled or anything but just wanting to be fed every 2 or 3 hours. Fingers crossed its very temporary!

We had the coldest day in 3 years here today........froze my butt off!

Ashlyn - You're an absolute champion BF'ing the twins! How cute that they talk to each other.

Noahs's Mum - That's scary for your sister. Let's hope they can easily treat it without interfering with the pregnancy............I think a lot of the time they have to prepare people for the worst in these situations.

LilMrsC - I'm trying to get Max's christening going too..........so much to organise isn't there

SSU - Hope those nasty colds disappear soon

Angroc - Don't feel bad..........we're all going to have those moments as parents. Glad she is OK

Liddy - Wow still in 0000's

sillysideup
08-07-2008, 04:11
Apart from that one feed, breastfeeding is going fine except when they stop to chat to each other mid-feed!
Kate xxx

:laughing::laughing: - oh that sounds adorable!! But I'm sure it's not if your trying to do a quick feed!!

Missus S
08-07-2008, 07:45
melaniec - How are you going hon?? Don't think you've posted in a while

sparkleymum
08-07-2008, 09:27
hope everyone is doing well. Probably wont get a chance to post much from now on as I have alot on in the next few weeks and I'm getting so annoyed when I read some posts that I am stopping myself responding cause I am afraid of what I will say hahahah, seriously!!! Just this morning I read a post by someone we know making statements about bottle feeding etc and as a bottle feeder I am so insulted and angry. I only wish that there was more education here on what formula actually is and people were informed of its benefits as well as the negatives and maybe then people wouldn't be making such statements and making other mums feel bad. EEEERRRR, I am even sensoring myself as I am writing this hahaha.

Anyway, enough said or I will go off on one.....

I will still meet up with the 'monday girls', i am making a massive effort to keep my mondays free.

Aimee is 3 on the 2nd August but we're having her party on Saturday so mum and dad can be there. I'm looking forward to it. We're counting saturday as her birthday and giving her her pressie then. My brother has bought her a bike, can't wait to give it to her.

Myles is still doing well. Drinking 4 bottles a day, eating some rice and yesterday started some pureed fruit. I weighed him yesterday and he was 8.4kilos. What a buster, no wonder milk wasn't filling him hahaha. He must be getting enough now cause he still sleeps for 12 hours straight at night so I wont be increasing his food any more for a while.

Mum and dad will be leaving a week from tomorrow. I think i am going to be so upset. I will have to go into hybernation for a few days!!!!!

Well thats about it, i have no news really. Will post again in a couple of weeks and let you know how we're doing.

N&L Mum
08-07-2008, 11:30
I am such a dil I accidently fed Noah an hour before I was suppose to know I’m going to try and stretch him out an extra hour so he isn’t being fed to much… I’m going to go to the clinic tomorrow get Noah weighed etc

Ashlyn - Your such an amazing mother I couldn’t manage twins as well as a toddler Rylan and Astrid are so lucky to have you as there mum

MissusS - Noah went through his growth spurt 2 weeks ago last for about 1.5weeks.. I hope everything will be ok with my sister she is going back to the doctors today so hopefully they can start treating her sooner rather then later.

Cora - I agree with you...

workin'mumof2
08-07-2008, 11:40
:wave: im struggling at the moment but im still here. i feel the only person whp needs me is ruby and thats because shes breastfed.

shes 7kilos:eek: and feeding 1.5-2hourly still but i dont mind. keeps me on my toes and seth is liking her more too. we have a referal for his speech. and a check up on the 15th.

i hope everyone is well.:hugs:

Love is all you need
08-07-2008, 12:02

Just a quick one from me because I am have been up and down....

Cora - All I have to say is I agree too........bout the thread

Rosie - Hunni, more people need you, Seth for one he needs you every minute of the day he loves you and needs you to be there for him because without you he would be scared even more sweety!

Angroc
08-07-2008, 13:18
HI Girls,

Just letting you know that Poppy is doing well after yesterday. I have been watching her like a hawk and nothing seems out of the ordinary with her which is great. This is not something I want to have to go through again I tell you. I had a huge cry on DH's shoulder when he got home from work yesterday and felt a bit better after that but still feel really guilty.

Thanks to those of you who replied - it meant alot :)

Ang and Poppy xx

Eternity
09-07-2008, 09:17
Ang- you poor thing..I know how you have been feeling, I dropped sophia a Few times when she was little by accident...I cried and cried and beat myself up about it and felt like the most rubbish mother ever....but you know what when poppy starts getting more mobile she is going to bang her head and fall by herself many more times than you could ever drop her in a lifetime, they are so reslitant so try not to beat yourself up too much hunny Id would say that most mothers have accidently dropped or tripped or bub has wriggled out of the arms before so please stop worrying and feeling guilty ok, poppy is fine (( hugs))

Rosie- I hope you start to feel better soon

Ashlyn- that sounds so adorable about the twins stopping and having a conversation while you are trying to feed:laughing:

Noahs mum- Good work on getting all your xmas gifts organised....dh has circled so many things in the Big w catalouge and wants me to go down and layby this weekend...Im not too keen though, if they are as busy as last week I would rather pay twice the price than line up and face the crowds of ppl lol

Cora- I havent read the thread that upset you but I have read many many many before about the whole bottle feeding mummies are giving their baby 2nd best and dont love there babies as much as bf mums blah blah rubbish rubbish ....those women that sit on their buts and rubbish ff mummies all day and start nasty threads imo need a life!! why dont they go and sponser a child that is starving overseas instead of worrying about our perfectly healthy thriving children:banghead: can you tell I just am so over those threads!! I stay away now...I dont waste my time or energy on them... I hope Amiee has a wonderful party:party: Sophia turns 2 in October so I have to start thinking about organising her a party too

Well Things for me are going pretty well. I have my moments where I want to tear my hair out as I get hardly any time do to things for myself and sometimes I feel so tired and yucky- I really need some new clothes but I havent had any chance to even go shopping as takaing two little ones out is a nightmare...but Linc really is a very content baby and is sleeping about 9 hrs at night when waking for a early morning feed about 4-5 am ( that really hurts though I am not a morning person) and Miss Sophia is just a happy normal toddler thats loves to tanty ( what child doesnt) so I cant complain really my family is healthy and happy its just me that gets a little hard on myself these days about my post baby body things like that...I havent lost any more weight and I am starting to stress a little but no huge dramas life is pretty good:laughing::D

I have a few mummies coming around with their little ones very soon better go and get ready

Hope all mums and bubs are going well

Talk soon

Love Brooke,Sophia and Linc

Bex
09-07-2008, 09:39
Hey guys.

Just a quickie.

On dropping. Ant rolled of our bed I cried longer than him. Bails rolled of the couch. There all good now. lol Both of them rolled of something the first time they rolled hmmm.

Well we upped our offer on the house by ten grand. We didn wanna but looking at the other houses nothing even compares I think prices must be jumping. :fingerscrossed: It all goes through and we will own our own home. Yay I can paint the kids rooms and stuff. It will be hard for the first 2 years until we pay out the Garantour part but we will make. I don't wanna get my hopes up cause I will cry if finance doesn go through. It's a home I never thought I would be able to have. So I guess where almost official Adelaiders.

Charllette shows no interest in rolling. Im not worried. My boys didn really roll alot like some who roll around the floor like its walking lol. They just commando crewled then crewled then started rolling in bed. Ant was walikng round the furniture by 7 1/2 months. Bails walked on his own at 12 months. So I don't think it matters its just a preference as wether they want to roll or not.

LilMrsC
09-07-2008, 10:20
Good Morning Ladies,

What a morning it has been. Charlotte would not go down for her nap this morning but was clearly tired. I finally got her off to sleep by blasting "I kissed a Girl - by Katy Perry" and dancing with her. :hair: So now its finally mummy time. HAHA.

Bex - Charlotte isnt a roller either. She prefers to kick her legs about like a crazy woman but doesnt actually go anywhere. Oh :fingerscrossed: crossed about the house. I'm an Adelaideian too.

Eternity - I always love reading your posts. Your such a positive person. So lovely to read.

Ang - So glad to hear that Poppy is doing well. Also so glad to hear that you are feeling better.

Jess - Hope you are doing well hunni?! Love your family photos on FB.

Rosie - Hello hunni. Hope you are doing well. :hugs:

Cora - I didnt read the post either, but have read post about ff that make me so angry.:banghead:. I hope it doesnt stop you popping in to see us April mummies. I think we are all doing such a fabulous job regardless of how we feed our babies, the way they sleep, dummy or no dummy or which nappies we use. :hugs:

Missus S - Oh my goodness. I dont even know where to begin with this Christening. We have our christening preperation class tomorrow night so hopefully that will give me more insight.

I'm so sorry to all the mummies I have mentioned. I hope everyone is doing well. :flowerz:

Angroc
09-07-2008, 14:18
Thanks again girls. Bex, I agree with you. I definately cried for longer than Poppy.
Eternity - Its niice to know im not the only one that has had an accident like that. Completely freaks you out huh?

I swear that bad things happen in 3's. On Monday Poppy and I had the fall, yesterday Poppy was propped on a pillow under her playmat and she rolled for the first time off the pillow and knocked her head on the coffee table (her poor noggin!) and this morning was a freaking nightmare! We have just ordered a heap of wood for our fireplace and keep some stored inside next to it. I sat down on the couch to feed Poppy this morning and felt something drop into my lap. I looked down and there was a freaking scorpion there! I didnt think we got scorpions in QLD. Obviously I was wrong!!! Anyway , after much screaming and jumping around and calling DH asking what on earth I was supposed to do with the thing I managed to heard it into a paper bag and throw in in the wheelie bin. I just hope it doesnt come back to stalk me.

3 bad things is enough thanks! Hump day is almost over, that means it has to get better right????

Love is all you need
09-07-2008, 14:36
Ange so glad to hear Poppy is doing well, your right bad things do come in threes and we're nearly over the hump so hopefully it's all good now......
Don't worry Evie headbutts the coffee table on a regular basis if she commando crawls while I am doing the dishes or washing :S....

Nic don't you love it when you have to dance them to sleep! lol.....it can be very tiring!!!

Well girls all things are going okay here, I'm getting better each and every day but my motto is one day at a time at the moment!!! Other than that can't complain, Evie is going through really bad teething pains still so she has her good and bad days but we can't complain...oh and she is starting to giggle more too.....

Missus S
09-07-2008, 15:12
Max is still going through his growth spurt and getting me up at night more than usual..........arrghhh, hope this is the last spurt!

I'm still worrying about weaning him, I think I've been guilty of using the boob to settle him too sometimes when I know he hasn't been hungry. Think I'll have to start trying to wean him quite a while before I'm due back at work.

jessrabbit - One day at a time is a great motto

angroc - OMG scorpions...........like big things or do you just mean those earwig things?

LilMrsC - I'm getting there with the christening..........we've got our photographer making up small photo prints of Max to go on the invites, I have my invite list, church & priest, Godparents. But still need to book a venue & date, choose a cake & outfit for Max and then make up the invites. Phew, think I'll try do it all before I go back to work.

Bex - Hope you get the house you want.

Eternity - I know what you mean about getting out of the house with 2. I'm pretty chicken to do it on my own.........I just worry about what I'll do if they both start cracking it at the same time plus Gemma just doesn't like being in a pram at all anymore so even just getting out with her alone is hard these days.

melaniec
09-07-2008, 20:57

Just thought I would do a quick me post while I get the chance and then go back and read about you all (goodness knows how long I'll get before Lily wakes up!)

We are doing well today, but this week has been a SHOCKER! Thursday night Lily slept for 9 hours but I hardly slept because all my muscles in my whole body hurt and then Friday night I had a bad fever and I was shaking and my temp was going up and up and it was just awful :( Thankfully Mum took Lily for me for a little while so I could get to bed and it passed and I felt ok by the morning. Then on Monday Lily just turned into an absolute nightmare. She usually has a little talk and play with me every morning, but not this morning :( She just screamed and screamed. And when she wasnt screaming she slept or fed. And she completely refused the bottle so I was breastfeeding her the whole day. Yesterday was slightly better, and today a bit better again. But she still refuses the bottle and will only have the boobie. I worry that she's not getting enough because she was having heaps of the bottle before all of this happened. Poor little bubba.

I finally got my tommy tippee baby monitor working so I am sitting in the lounge with Lily in the bedroom listening to the little tick ticks knowing that my darling is breathing OK and not burying her head in the bed. Yay! I can relax! Hopefully she'll have another big sleep for Mummy tonight - that would be wonderful!

Hope you're all doing well! I'll go back and read what I can now!

melaniec
09-07-2008, 21:28
Ang - I know it's not the same but I just wanted to let you know that I was cutting Lily's fingernails the other day and I accidentally cut the top of her finger (with the nail clippers). She was looking at me all happy and smiling and then her bottom lip just dropped and she screamed. I felt so horrible to know that I had caused that pain by a little mistake I had made :( Definately wearing your heart on the outside. But we're all human hun and accidents happen :hugs: Glad to hear she's doing OK!

Angroc
10-07-2008, 09:10
Missus S - Oh yeah, it was one of the big ones. Scared the pants off me too! I have only seen them that big at Australia Zoo. It looked really well fed! It landed on my belly with a kind of thud which is how I knew it was there right away thank goodness. I think it came in with the firewood :(

MelC - Thankyou :) Is Lily's finger better? You feel like such a b*tch when you do something to make them cry hey?

Well, I have a busy day today but dont really want to do anything. Winter has finally arrived and its freezing and windy. Im kind of glad we dont live in NSW or ACT though, much colder there!

Hope you all have a good day!

Ang and Poppy xx

Mmm Dessert
10-07-2008, 09:27
Ang, you really have had a shocker haven't you? I'd be terrified if I saw a scorpion that wasn't trapped behind thick glass!! And yeah, I'd be glad to not be in NSW today - it's freeeeeeezing. It's windy and about 6 degrees where I am.

MelC, are you feeling better? I try to steer clear of the nail cutting - that's DPs job. That way, when he makes Evie cry, I can make him feel bad instead of feeling bad myself :laughing:

MissusS, there's no way I venture out alone with two unless I really have to. I try to plan my weeks so that all my grocery shopping is done when DP is at home. The furthest I'll go with two is for a walk.

HugsAndKisses
10-07-2008, 13:03
hello everyone

been a while since i posted but i still read along...i dont have alot to add lol!
Kaitlyn is doing well....she is 5 and a half kilo's now and 59cm long:D so her weight is on the 25th centile line but it doesnt concern me, she is growing beautifully and very healthy!!
she has made our family feel so complete...i love that justin has a little sister and her a big brother....i love having them both around even though they sometimes make me crazy:hair::laughing:

she isn't rolling yet, she giggles alot and smiles alot which is beautifull and definately going to be a chatterbox like her mummy hehe!

Justin is well too...he's becoming such a big boy...iv'e notcied it so much more since having kaitlyn, its amazing how much they grow over a few short years!

we are heading off tomorrow morning to visit DH family and be there for his brothers 21st:smiliedance: im really looking forward to it and kaitlyn will finally meet her uncle and other aunty...aswell as alot of extended family...its an 8hr trip though so will be interesting to say the least:laughing:

today has been fairly non stop though...ive had to do major cleaning, i know its odd but i have to leave my house clean or i cant relax lol! and iv'e had to pack wat feels like all our things...should be fun to try fit it all in our car!

well not alot else to report...i think ive :ecomcity: enough!

Ang~ Hun dont feel bad about having the fall with poppy...honestly it happens to all of us...and she will get many bumps and bruises along the way...i know how scary it is though so big (((HUG))) to you!

MelC~ Hope lily settles more soon! sorry to hear you have been so unwell...

Jess~ Hun thats fabulous things are going along well for you! and ur so right take one day at a time and things will work out! were all always here for you!

JJ7
11-07-2008, 08:56
Hi to all,

Just started trying to do personals, but now Cruz is cracking it, so will get back on and finish later.

I got this far.

Ang – I know how you feel. I think I’ve dropped every one of my babies at some stage (not Cruz yet thank goodness), usually from trips. So try not to feel too bad – it happens to most of us.

Noahsmum – Prenatal appt – are you pregnant again? I just found out my sister is pregnant as well – ony about 5 weeks. I had cervical dysplasia when I was pregnant with DS3 (13 years ago) but they left it to treat after I delivered and have yearly paps every since and all AOK.

Ashlyn – You’re an absolute champion breastfeeding the twins. I can only begin to imagine how exhausted you must be by days end.

How did you get the twins to take the bottle? Any tricks or hints you can give me? I’ve tried Cruz a couple of times when he was only about 4 weeks and he wouldn’t have a bar of it. Would love to get him to take one now and then. Anyone with any suggestions much appreciated.

MissusS – Cruz is waking for feeds every 2 hours overnight as well. He goes down initially at around 8pm and sleeps until around 1am – then its every 2 hours on the dot from thereon. He did 2 8 hours nights last week and I thought YES his finally going to sleep, but alas it only lasted 2 nights. Can a growth spurt go on for 3 months!

hailsntwang
11-07-2008, 09:07
Hey ladies

Ryder had his needles done on Monday and since then he hasn't been himself.

No more self settling - it's been self screaming instead. Ever since Monday night the only way he will go to bed is if he comes to our bed first with us and then I move him back into his bed once he is deep asleep.

Lately he will only day sleep if he is in my arms - no one elses only mine.

He has gotten very clingy and just very out of the ordinary.

He keeps waking up for 2:00am bottles - something he hasn't done since he was about 4 weeks old.

I hope he goes back to his old self soon. I worry about him too much because this just isn't him. I think he may be going through a growth spurt which could explain a lot.

I just want my happy, peaceful baby back. Oh well - maybe he is just getting me back for taking him to get his needles.

Hope every one else is cruising along ok. I can't believe that he is almost 3 months old. It's amazing how much of my life has changed in that 3 months.

I find my self just staring at him in awe and just thinking about the complexity of it all. How he started out as a tadpole and an egg and is here, now as a tiny little person with his own personality and mix of me and his father.

It's enough to bring you to happy tears sometimes!!

reneem
11-07-2008, 14:24
Hello gorgeous girls,

Well it seems to be very quiet in here at the moment. I've been reading along but I had my brother and his wife here for 5 days so it was a bit hard to post.
It was nice to have my brother here, really do love it when my family come to visit, the kids love it too. I can't wait until we move closer to them all at the end of the year so that the kids can hang out with them all more and get to know their cousins better.
Lawson is going well. I haven't weighed him for a little while, i'll probably go and do that some time next week, but I can tell he's growing. His daytime routine is pretty good but nights are still a bit of a nightmare, it's a good thing I'm not a sleeper or i'd really be struggling.
With school holidays on, our house is a buzz having both DD's home. Lots of singing, dancing and make up sessions going on, it is very cute.

Time for some personals.......

JJ7 - Lawson and Cruz sound like they're very similar in sleeping and feeding pattern. Lawson has a feed at 7pm and usually doesn't wake until 12-1am but then is feeding every 2 hours until about 7am, when he goes into his daytime routine.

Hails - :hugs: for you and Ryder. I hope your self-settling baby returns soon. Their needles can really upset them sometimes.

Liddy - That sucks about the formula :thumbsdown: but from the look of those beautiful photo's, she seems to be absolutely thriving. You seemed to have taken to motherhood like a duck to water, Jade sure is lucky to have you.

Hugs - It is funny about thinking your previous babies have grown so much when you have a new one. With each of my children, I've thought that about the one before, it usually occurs to me when I go and check on them in bed, after they're asleep and I stand there thinking OMG when did you get SO big. Have a great time with your family and at the party.

Ang - :hugs: to you!!! I too am hoping that your run of bad luck has ended. As everyone before me has said we all drop/let them roll off the bed/trip with our babies and they all seemed to be fine but it really is a shock at the time.

MelC - I'm hearing you on the cutting of babies fingernails, it really is an art, I think. I hope you're feeling better, with all this cold weather around the country at the moment I think there's alot of viruses and stuff floating around.

Jess - I'm glad your days are getting better, as you say, one day at a time. Poor little Evie with her teething pain, just think only about 2 more years :eek: and all her teething pains will be over - lol.

LilMrsC - :smiliedance:For your DH getting a new and improved job, by the looks of your xmas list in the other thread he's going to need all the money he can get - lol.

Ok that's me done for the moment, :wave: to all you pretty ladies I missed, I hope to be back on later for a bit more of a catch up.

QTB
11-07-2008, 19:04
Hi everyone... sorry iv been missing in action, things have been soo sooo hectic here, brayds is going thru one hell of a naughty stage, im really struggling with him at the moment...

my sisters wedding was lovely! it rained the whole day, but hey, tey say ts good luck right! :D

Harlan is doing great, going through a growth spurt at the moment, so is wanting to feed constantly! i cant believe hes 10weeks already!! :(

anyway, i had my 6wk post birth check up at 6wks, the dr rang the next week and told me to go in as i had abnormal smear results. i knew i had a hosp appointment today so didnt bother going to the dr... well, today at the hospital they informed me that i have CIN2, or hgh grade cervical changes. i had to have a coloscopy, then a biopsy as the dr said it looks like a bit of cervical cancer :eek: but will know for sure when the bioppsy results are back. i have an appointment on the 24th, where i will get the results and get a date for surgery :( he said that they will cut out all the 'abnormal cells'[ and all the cancer (if it turns out to be cancer) they end up cutting out about 1/3 of my cervix :eek: but i asked if it would effect getting preg/pregnancy/giving birth and he said not at all, so thats awesome!!

anyway - im a bit sore at the moment after the biopsy and reallllllly worried about it 'probably' being cancer

i will catch up on personals again on monday when brayds is in daycare!

Bex
13-07-2008, 08:41
QT :babydust2: sending u all the good vibes in the world.

NZMEL
13-07-2008, 11:22
Mel (QT) - oh hunni what a fright that must have given you....must be so horrible having to wait on results like that - I hope it all goes well for you and doesn't turn out to be as bad as they have told you it could be :hugs:

So girls - I'm another mum that does stop in to have a quick read, but just no time to post. So sorry but I know you all know what it's like....well done to those of you that do have the time to post more often - I'm jealous!! :D

Jordyn is doing really well, she has had a very runny nose over the past two weeks, but has handled it all pretty well considering - I just wish it would move on now!!
I went to the last Brisbane meet up at Shannon's - was great to finally see everyone there, and will be heading out to Cora's tomorrow...looking forward to that :thumbsup:

I have Aaron's parents arriving the 2nd August and they are staying here for 5 weeks!!!!!! :eek: Talk about overstaying the invite!! I just hope they know how to give us some space once in a while!! :fingerscrossed: I'm sure they will be great with Jordyn, but I do find it hard to relax when there are extra people in the house, as there isn't really anywhere to have time away from them, oh well.

Hugs to you all - love all the new photos people have been showing of their beautiful bubs, just gorgeous!!!

Mel & Jordyn

Missus S
13-07-2008, 17:45

I am soooo tired! Max's growth spurt seems to be getting worse and its lasted for a good week so far. Last night I had to feed at 10pm, 12.30, 3.30, 5.00 and then again at 7.00

Friday was a horror day for me............like Angroc said bad things come in 3's and we had them all on the one day! The last thing that happened was that my old dog bit Gemma on the face and lip. He's not vicous but he's pretty much blind and when Gemma tripped and fell on him he did it in defence. I was right there when it happened but it was just so quick that I couldn't do anything. So sadly we'll get him put down on Tuesday. I'm so upset about it but he probably wouldn't last another 12 months anyway and I just keep thinking it could have been her eye.

Anyway on a nicer note..............Max can roll over now and he's great at lifting his head up so we're having more tummy time these days. I must take some more updated pictures of him.

Here are a few of the professional ones we had done at our house:

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/12x18_COL_221.jpg

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/custom-version-1.jpg

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/12x18_COL_346.jpg

Mel - 5 weeks is a huge stay isn't it. We'll hopefully they help you out lots while they stay.

myQTBoys - Gosh what a scare. Hoping its something that can be easily & quickly treated. What a long wait for the results!

reneem - Hope the nights start to get a bit better for you. Sounds like you are having lots of girly holiday fun!

hailsntwang - Yeah its funny how things change so much isn't it. I was just getting used to 6-7 hour sleeps at night but now that's all gone out the window! They are little miracles aren't they

JJ7 - If you have any success with the bottles please let me know............I'm getting stressed about what its going to be like weaning Max

Liddy - Gorgeous photos of your little princess. We use to have Gemma on Karicare and never had any problems with it.

Will&Evie - Yeah we do grocery shopping on Monday nights when one of us is home with the kids..........no way we'd take them!

HugsandKisses - Hope you enjoyed your trip

A big HI to all the other Mums and Bubs...........miss lots of you guys!!!

JJ7
14-07-2008, 11:01
MelC – I did the same thing to Mia when she was a baby – we both cried! And I threw those stupid clippers straight in the bin.

HugsandKisses – I hope your 8 hour trip went peacefully.

ReneeM – Good to hear someone else is in the same sleeping boat as me!!!

Liddy – Jade is just gorgeous. I’ve got the tommee tippee bottles but he wont take formula from them. I just got a medela breast pump so going to try expressed milk and see if he likes that.

Hails – How is Ryder now, is he back to his normal self again?

MyQTboys – Hope your results are OK. I had CIN1 when I was pregnant with DS3 (13 years ago). I had laser surgery on my cervix after I delivered and have been fine ever since. I bet you’re very anxious though an d my thoughts are with you.

NZMel – Good to hear from you. Sounds like Jordyn is doing really well. Have fun with the in-Laws!

MissusS – Sad to have to have your dog put down, but you’re doing the right thing. Hope little Gemma is OK. Cruz is still waking quite frequently. Am going to try EBM in a bottle and will let you know how I go. I’m not going to wean him from the breast, but just want him to have a bottle so I can go out for couple of hours on my own! Awesome that Max can roll over, Cruz is nowhere near doing that yet. I must spend more tummy time with him though. Your photos are gorgeous as well

Here's some photos I took myself the other day of Mia and Cruz:

http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc29/JJ7_photo/CruzMiaJuly2008032.jpg
http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc29/JJ7_photo/CruzMiaJuly2008016.jpg
http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc29/JJ7_photo/CruzMiaJuly2008036.jpg
http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc29/JJ7_photo/CruzMiaeditJuly2008042.jpg

QTB
14-07-2008, 21:57
thank you so much everyone for your positive vibes!

i really appreicate the PMs, txts, comments in here and the support of my wonderful april playgroup mummies... thank you all so much! it really really means alot to me! :hugs:

I will let you all know the results when i get them on the 24t!

Eternity
15-07-2008, 07:16
Mel- So sorry to hear about your scare, I really hope everything will come back okay for you darling:hugs:I will be thinking of you and anxious to find out your results on the 24th....I have a good gut feeling everything will be okay though:)

hailsntwang
15-07-2008, 08:55
First of all MEL - Really, Really, Really good luck for the 24th, fingers and toes are all crossed that the only news you get is positive.:fingerscrossed:

JJ7 - Your photos of Mia and Cruz are beautiful. Mia is stunning (you're going to have a few problems with the boys!!:laughing:) and Cruz has so much personality already shining through.

MISSUS S - Your photos of Gemma and Max are simply gorgeous. Max looks like one happy little guy. I absolutely loved the photo of Gemma sitting on that bed with the angel wings. Beautiful!!:yes:

NZMEL - I'm really glad to hear the Jordyn is doing so well. Fingers crossed that cold moves on soon. So far Ryder has been lucky and missed all the colds and flu (I'm going to touch wood now in order not to jinx us!! lol.)

BRONNY - Hope things are well with you and Lexi. I loved your website. You are one very creative and inspiration person!

Liddy - Hope Jade has settled down with the formula and is now back to her healthy self. How is it going with the new man:D We haven't heard an update in a while!!

JESSRABBIT - Hey honey, haven't heard from you in a while. I hope that you are recieving the support you need when you need it. How is everything?? How's little Evie?? (She's probably big Evie now hey!!)

RENEEM - Have your nights gotten any better?? I think we are all going through the "Growing Spurt" stage - Hopefully it passes soon enough and we can all start to get a decent nights sleep again.

BEX - How are you??

HUGSANDKISSES - I can't imagine going on an 8 hour trip at the moment with Ryder. Gosh you're brave.

LILMRSC - Hope things are on the up and up for you.

Ryder is still being an unusually grizzly, clingy boy. He's still not sleeping through the night and I can now honestly say - I know what other mothers go through.
Before I could not relate to the sleep deprivation side of things but now I can. I am a super zombie. Going for walks energize me enough to get through the day but once it hits 7:00pm - I AM STUFFED!!

He is still trying to roll over. He was going so well and then just stopped. He has only just started again so hopefully he gets there soon.

The wedding plans are comming along nicely. All the deposits have been laid down although I am really pi##ed off with the local D.J'S. I have left numerous phone messages and not one has called me back yet. I think it's really rude. You think they would be jumping at the chance to get some business!!

I'm getting my hair done on Friday and I am so excited. A cut and colour is really what I need. It has been so long!!

I'm off to visit a friend today for lunch, have lunch with my Mother's group tomorrow, visiting a heavily pregnant friend on Thursday (she's expecting her second child anyday now so I'm going to take her son to the park to give her a rest) and on Friday I'm getting my hair done and my eyes tested (I need glasses but have been so lazy to ever get them tested).

A very busy week - atleast I get out of the house. Gotta go, Ryder's crying out for mummy again!!!

HugsAndKisses
15-07-2008, 09:57
Hey everyone...just popping in quickly:wave:

we are still away at DH family's house! having a really nice time, although me justin and kaitlyn are a bit unwell with colds:dizzy: other than that everyhting is well!

the trip was good, we left at 4am friday morning and the kids mainly slept...we had to stop a few times for feed and a bit of a stretch but we got here just after lunch time:yes: we leave again tomorrow morning around the same time....
anyway i best be off...just thought i would say hello to everyone!!

Mel qtb~ your in my thoughts hunny and i will be praying for a good outcome for you! but remember even if it isnt a good result you have at least caught it and most times these can be treated and you will go on to have a normal life:hugs: thinking of you!

LilMrsC
15-07-2008, 10:45
Hey Everyone :wave:

QTB - :hugs: for you hunni. I'm so sorry to hear about what you're going through. You are in my thoughts. I'm sure everything will be fine. Good Luck for the 24th hunni.

Hugs - Glad to hear that you are enjoying your time away hun. I hope your cold gets better soon.

Hails - Wow you have a super busy week ahead of you. Oh I just love getting my hair done. I think it makes you feel so fresh and lively.

JJ7 - Oh your photos of Mia and Cruz are stunning. You should be a professional.

MissusS - Oh I love love love your professional photos. They are gorgeous. I'm sorry to hear about you dog. How is little Gemma?

Nzmel - Wow 5 weeks of the in laws. You are a brave lady. :laughing:. I cant deal with my FIL for more than 5 minutes. Glad to hear that you and Jordyn are doing well.

Liddy - How is your little darling going? Sounds like she has been a bit poorly lately. Its not nice when they get sick hey. I think it upsets me more than it upsets Charlotte.

Jess - Hello hunni where are you? I havent seen you around much lately. Hope you and Evie are doing well.

Bex - I'm not sure if you already told us but how did you get on with the house?

Ourfamily - How are you hun? I saw on your msn that you gets Seths results today. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you that everything comes back fine.

Renee - How are you going? How is little Lawson going? Hope you have had a bit more sleep the last few nights.

Bronny - How are you and Miss Lexie going? I love your photos on facebook. She is such a beautiful little girl.

Eternity - How are you going hun? Hope you and your 2 beautiful kiddies are going well.

Will&Evie - How are you going hun? Hope everything is well at your end.

CK - Where have you gone? Haha. If you're reading along I hope everything is going well with you and your 2 lovely kiddies.

Kristi H - How are you hun? I saw from your FB status that Charlie rolled over the other day. Yay what a clever boy. :smiliedance:

KristyD - How are you and Mr Noah going?

Sparkley - I hope you are going well. If you are reading along :hugs: for you.

SSU - I havent seen you around for a little bit either I dont think? I hope you and your 3 gorgeous girls are going well.

Meggs- How are you and miss Em going? I have forgot to ask how she is going with settling now? Charlotte is getting a lot better although its not always smooth sailing.

Jen - How are you going? Hows the study going?

Melc - How are you and miss Lily going?

I'm so sorry to anyone I havent mentioned. I swear I still have preggy brain sometimes. I hope everyone is well and we have lots of happy mummies and happy babies. Hugs to everyone.

workin'mumof2
15-07-2008, 11:06
:wave: you can guess who i am from my avatar but could you call me by my username not by my real name. pm if you need to..

TIA

im still here.

qtb - :hugs:

N&L Mum
15-07-2008, 15:49
QTB - My thoughts are with you huni, my sister is going through the same thing atm she found out the day after she found out she is pregnant.. Hope everything is ok

sillysideup
15-07-2008, 20:43
Hi all. Just popping in for a quick catch up. Been a while - thinks are pretty busy with my family of girls!

QTB - :hugs:! Praying the results are good! Take care of you.

All is well with us. Miss G is doing great - but has been getting up at 5.00am!! Silly little thing! Then by the time I get her re-settled by 6.00am the 2 yo is up and running! Oh well who needs sleep in the mornings. :laughing: Can't complain she is still such a settled content little baby - makes life so much easier.

Ok better get to bed just in case we're up at 5.00 am again 2morrow!

Cheers all

Bex
16-07-2008, 07:52
Hi guys.

The house has gone to contract now where just waiting for finance to go through so :fingerscrossed:.

As for me i am feeling a bit crappy. I have had some spotting twice not in any cycle times, and feel like AF is here but nothing. I wish it would just come or not lol I hate that back ache stomache cramp feeling not nice.

other than that where plodding along doing the day to day.

Got DSD here from tonight till sat. Shes alright quite a help really.

Sorry no personals
Bex

melaniec
16-07-2008, 16:44
Hi Girls!

Lily and I are doing well. She's still getting up once in the night for a feed about 3am but at least now she's going to bed earlier, around 8:30 - 9pm.

I got to go shopping and buy some new clothes for myself today - YAY! And I just ordered some new maternity bras. Wasn't sure whether to or not, if I would be feeding or not, but hey, I'll give it the best shot I can.

Went up to Elliot's on the weekend and stayed for Friday and Saturday night. It was nice to stay but also nice to get home and back to some normality.

I can hear little miss starting to rouse from her nap so I had best be off.

Thinking of you all xxx

16-07-2008, 16:48
Hugs to you QTB, hope everything is OK.

This past week has seen Millie get her first sickness- a very sore throat which left her screaming and a choking cough all night. Poor mite. She's doing a little better. Just now, she banged heads with DS and many hugs were distributed.

Hope you are all well.

melaniec
17-07-2008, 21:32
Hi girls... really quiet in here lately.

Lily is being her usual grumpy self at this hour. *sigh* ... She needs to go to SLEEP... and so do I...

sillysideup
18-07-2008, 08:17
:hugs: Mel - You have a night girl on your hands!! Isn't it hard work doing the night time mummy thing when all you want is to fall asleep yourself. I know it doesn't help much right now - but things will only get better! They all end up sleeping :yes:

Missus S
19-07-2008, 16:58

It has been quiet in here lately...........hopefully everyone is out and about with lots of fun things happening.

Got Max weighed this week and he's 6.8 kg's & 63 cm's at 15 weeks.............so chubbing up nicely :D Still commando rolling all around the place.

Been busy still trying to organise his christening.............in my element as I love organising parties, invites, outfits, cakes etc :D

He's still been getting me up at least twice a night...........pretty tired especially driving around on the roads. Hoping he starts going back to 6/7 hour stretches soon. Going to start persisting with him taking a bottle again soon so that DH can get up an do the odd feed hopefully.

I put him in his stroller seat instead of the pram bassinet for the first time the other day.............he was much happier having a look around whilst we were out at the shops, I think this is also better on his reflux too which he's still occassionally getting.

Anyhow, hope you all enjoy the rest of the weekend :goodvibes:

Bex
20-07-2008, 07:35
Hi sweets just a quickie to say heya.

Pretty quiet in here. Thats what kids do though take up all ur time lol.

Me everything is going along as it should. Charllette is just fine I think she has just had a growth spurt she suddenly looks bigger lol. Shes still feeding 2 3 4 times a night but im not to worried cause I just pull her out of her hammock and feed her in the bed half asleep. I find it less tiring then when the boys where bottle fed once a night lol.

DH is like it must be farex time but im not keen im enjoying my BF time. With the boys I felt they needed more at 3 1/2 months and 5 months. Where as I don't feel Charli is ready.

As for me I am fine though I have suddenly developed an itch my chest and back is constantley itchy and feels like my skin is crawling hmmmm strage.

Bex

Mmm Dessert
20-07-2008, 16:00
I'd just like to quickly say that today, Evie has officially done my head in. :hair::hair::hair:

She's had one 45 minute sleep and two 30 minute sleeps. Every time she's been awake she's been bellowing. At one stage I just left her there in bed, since she was crying no matter where she was. Bad mummy aren't I?

Will, on the other hand, has been perfect. Why can't they both be good on the same day? (especially considering a: it's Sunday, b: DP is on day shift and won't be home till 6 and c: I've been up since 5am).

MissusS, how have you been? I saw your new avatar. :hugs:

QTB, hope to hear some good news from you soon hon.

MelC, I don't usually have a non-sleeper (knock on wood - these things change very quickly), but today I'm feeling your pain.

SSU, thanks for your advice on the 2yr old molars. Think that's definitely been the problem here. Will has two red streaks down either side of his jaw (like we've waxed his face) and big lumps in his gums. Poor little man. Least his sleeping is slowly improving, so they must have sorted themselves out for the time being.

Must rememeber - tomorrow can only get better...

20-07-2008, 16:33
Oh I am in the same boat!

Millie today has been so whingey, Liam got gastro (day 4) and I'm:hair: :hair: :hair:

melaniec
20-07-2008, 16:33
*hugs* Mardi, it's hard. Lily doesnt sleep much in the day but thankfully she usually sleeps between 9pm and 8am with just one feed at about 3am. So that keeps me sane. But it sure is impossible to get anything done in the day with a baby who won't sleep. Have you checked her temp? Lily was little miss screamy the other week and she had a little virus poor little mite.

MissusS - Lily is so much happier when I sit her pram up too. She's such a little nosy parker who needs to see everything all the time.

Bex - hope your itch clears up soon! Not nice!

SSU - she sure is a night girl! How do I get her interested in going to bed at 7pm? I wish I knew...

Hope everyone else is going well.

Mmm Dessert
21-07-2008, 07:11
Well, after all my complaining yesterday, little miss slept last night from about 8pm to 6.30am. Of course, Will woke up at 5.30, just to make sure I didn't get any extra sleep:laughing:

CK, poor little Liam having gastro. It's nasty for adults and I think even worse on little ones.

Angroc
21-07-2008, 08:10

Wow, it is really quiet in here :yes:.

Its been a whole week since ive posted :eek:! Thankfully last week was alot better that the week before. Just to top of my week from hell, DH had his wallet stolen from his ute on the Friday. What a pain! Oh well, poo will happen hey.

Will&Evie, glad to hear Evie had a good night last night. It must have been a good time for it, Poppy also slept through for the first time in a couple of weeks. 8 hrs of uninterrupted sleep, Bliss!

MelC - I hear you on the nosey parker stage. Poppy isnt happy at the shops anymore unless she can see what is happening.

Bex - I had the same itchy thing a few years ago and you know what it turned out to be??? Something completely stupid. I went to the doc and he said that where the hot water from the shower hits my chest and back was getting really dry from being too hot and me standing in the same position and just rotating lol. Maybe try using a heavy moisturiser affter your shower. I worked for me!
How is the house going?

Missus S - Glad to hear Max is growing well and is doing his commando rolls. It sounds really cute to watch.

CK - I hope Millie is feelign better :hugs:

OurFamily - Love the new username. I hope you are doing well :)

Bronny - you have been quiet lately, I hope all is well with you and Lexie.

Hi to everyone else I have missed. Its been pretty quiet in here so there isnt alot to reply to for a change! Today an old friend is coming over. She was my MOH in my wedding and my bestie but she hasnt made any effort to catch up with me since I was 4 mths preggers and I dont know why! We keep making plans then something will come up that morning or that night so we have to reschedule. She sent me a text to let me know that she had got married last weekend. Thanks for the invite!

Not doing too much here today. The weather is a bit average so will probably stay indoors with the Popster and play on her play mat and try and get her to roll. She is getting pretty close now. She has got the head turning part down pat, she just needs her little body to follow. Poppy is doing really well otherwise and is giggling heaps and chattering away which is great to hear :goodvibes:.

I hope you all have a good day.

Ang and Poppy xx

21-07-2008, 09:19
Oh Ang I had an ex-friend like that, but I decided not to bother any more. She went weird when pregnant with DS, visited after he was born and haven't heard from her again, just a text at birthdays/Christmas and the awkward moments when we see each other shopping. Hopefully yours doesn't turn into a situation like ours though - we were good friends for years prior.

NZMEL
21-07-2008, 11:01
Haha CK...I thought there was a bug on my screen!!! Great avatar :thumbsup:

Will&Evie, Angroc - I will join you with the sleeping through last night....first time since Jordyn got sick that she has slept through again...fingers crossed for tonight!! :fingerscrossed:

MelC, Angroc - Jordyn is the same...soooo nosey!! I usually end up having to put her in the front carrier so she is up high and can see EVERYTHING!!! :laughing:

Angroc - That is horrible how you friend has been....especially no mention of her wedding until AFTER it all happened, is she really worth staying in touch with?
I have been through a similar experience (loooong story) with a friend I was always so close too, now we barely even hear from each other - is such a shame!

Everything going really well with Jordyn, haven't had her "properly" weighed since her 2month injections so we are off to do that soon.
She loves tummy time and has started to try to commando crawl!!! She's such good value to have around now, funny sense of humour, great character and feeding/sleeping well :D

Well it's another day with not enough hours for me to get everything done so I better get going...hugs for you all!!! :hugs:

Mmm Dessert
21-07-2008, 12:43
NZMel, sounds like things are going really well for you. How are you finding it being back at work?

Ang, I think we've all had friends who have gone weird on us since we've been pregnant or had kids. My DP and I have hardly any friends from BC (before children). I think it's very sad, especially when they're really good friends.

NZMEL
21-07-2008, 15:19
NZMel, sounds like things are going really well for you. How are you finding it being back at work?

Work is going fine...although I would much rather that Jordyn got 100% of my attention, but I do know how lucky I am to earn $ and have my girl with me at the same time :D
The boys are great with her, and treat her as their own little sister, lots of kisses and cuddles - Jordyn really likes Oliver (3yr old) she always has many many smiles for him :goodvibes:

Well my little girl is just that....still so little!! Almost 16weeks and she weighs 5.3kg - should I be worried?? She is drinking/sleeping really well, so haven't thought too much of it, but should she weigh more than that by now :confused:

Bex
21-07-2008, 21:30
honestly I would say don't worry if it was failure to thrive or something she wouldn really grow at all. People seem to think the bigger the bubba the healthier they ar,e but some people are just made smaller. A girl I know had a 9'6 baby then she didnt grow very fast at all and the paeds did all these tests and nothing. Now shes just a happy lil 3 year old shes still not big but she's not what u would call overy small either. but if ur really worried talk to ur child health nurse.

Nates_Mumma
21-07-2008, 22:13
we r alive!

JJ7
21-07-2008, 22:13

A quick hello from me.

I can't believe some of the babies are already rolling and trying to crawl! Cruz hasn't shown any signs of that. But with the torticollis his head/neck control isnt as strong as it should be. We've been really consistent with his therapy though and I can see an improvement in the past week. So hopefully tomorrows physio visit will be a good one.

Nzmel - Don't worry too much about Jordyn's weight. My Mia was a hefty 10lb 4oz at birth and then never put on much weight at all, maybe 50gms a week, but now she has rounded out to a lovely almost 3 year old.

Cheers to everyone.

Missus S
21-07-2008, 22:25
JJ7 - What a gorgeous avatar piccy

tgo - A number of April Mummies have gone AWOL!

NZMEL - Have you got one of those charts to see what weight percentile Jordyn is fitting into?

cheezelkat - That avatar is great! How are you liking your Vibe? I have to say I don't think my kids enjoyed it in Newborn/Toddler mode but its a totally new pram now that I have it in Toddler/Toddler mode

Angroc - OMG what sort of friend is that where she's your MOH but doesn't even let you know about her own wedding!

Well I spent the night scouring the Target Toy catalogue............luckily there's not too many things that I want to get. Think I'll send DH to grab a couple of things at midnight seeing he's a night owl.

Max has got some real chubby rolls at the top of his legs that I have to peel back in the bath so I can clean in between. I think I've got a bruiser on my hands :laughing:

reneem
22-07-2008, 09:48

:smiliedance:Back to some normality for me, Mackenzie's gone back to school today, so just Ava, Lawson and I now. By the end of the 2 weeks holidays, DD1 and 2 are at each others throats. It doesn't matter what I provide them to play with - it causes a fight.
Lawson's been well, haven't had him weighed for awhile but I can tell he's growing. Giggling alot and trying to roll but no luck yet.
I've been trying to get organised to move at the end of the year. I've already done our inventory for the removalists - just need to find a house:laughing:. I'm a little bit daunted about going back to live in a town, as opposed to a city. It's been 16 years since I last lived in a town, so I've gotten used to city life (& shopping:laughing:). But in saying that I'm looking forward to it at the same time, smaller community and all that appeals to me.

Time for some personals..........

MissusS - Sorry about Guido:(. I do hope Gemma is ok and is not too spooked about dogs after her ordeal. I just finished looking at the Target catalogue too and I'm the same, not too many things that I want to buy. With moving at the end of the year, it makes it abit hard to buy alot of Xmas pressies now, as we'd have to transport them. So it looks like I'll be doing a last minute Xmas shop this year.

JJ7 - I'm glad Cruz's neck/head problem is improving. It's amazing what they can do for little babies these days. And I agree with MissusS - your avatar pic is gorgeous!!!

Bex - I hope your itching has gotten better. I suffer from really itchy skin in winter but that's all over because of the colder temps ( & as Ang said, the hot showers and cold when I get out), I too find that a really good moisturiser helps. Has everything gone through with your house?

Ang - You really have had a run of bad luck haven't you. I'm sure you must have served your time now, so it's time for sun and roses now!!! I hope you have a good catch up with your friend - like everyone has said we all have friends like that but I think everyone deserves a second chance to prove themselves, hopefully she was just going through a patch in her life and can see her wrong doings towards you.

NZMel - You really are lucky to be able to work and still have Jordyn with you and it sounds like she enjoys having the boy's around her too. Don't be too worried about Jordyn's weight, Mackenzie too was small, she didn't hit 6kgs until she was 6 months, it wasn't that she wasn't gaining weight, she just didin't gain heaps. She's still quite petite but well within healthy range.

TGO - :wave: glad you're still alive. Hope Nathan and you are both doing well.

Will&Evie - I'm STILL so envious of people with good sleeping babies:laughing: a good night for me is only getting up twice between 10 and 6!! I hope for your sake that Evie keeps sleeping.

CK - I too thought there was a bug on my screen - lol - very cute!!!

MelC - I'm glad that Lily is sleeping a little better for you at night. I have the opposite problem with Lawson wanting to see what's going on - he prefers to be covered up and not see anyone. Everytime someone looks in the pram he screams in their faces.

Hello to everyone else...........PLEASE pop in and say hi, I'm missing hearing how everyone is going.

Must run - pooey nappy to change!!!

Talk soon.

Mmm Dessert
22-07-2008, 10:57
Morning everyone,

I'm trying to make a real effort to get on here, since it's really quietened down lately. Of course, I can hear Evie about to wake up, so I'll have to be quick.

Renee, where's the big move to? I made a city to country move earlier this year and I have to say I really do miss it. I loved the convenience of everything in the city, and always having something to do. The days tend to drag on here.

MissusS, we've got the Vibe as well. Haven't tried it in toddler-toddler mode yet. I'm still not sure about Evie's head control, so I thought I'd give it another couple of weeks. So far she's not too fussed on it!

Bugger, gotta go. Evie's decided that it's wake up time.

22-07-2008, 11:04
Oh Missus S, I ended up not getting it. We've found we didn't really need a two kid pram and are surviving well :D Liam just walks (sometimes very slowly :hair: )

Good luck with the house hunting renee!

nzmel - Millie is about the same weight. As long as she is happy and plenty of wet nappies, all is good :yes:

Well Millie has no clothes that fit, and due to various illnesses haven't been able to go shopping, so she's dressed like a boy in liam's old stuff. :o She's a 00 now, can somebody please stop her growing? I don't want her to grow up :(

workin'mumof2
22-07-2008, 11:19
ok well were do i begin. i have been slack but heres why. it all started nearly a month ago now when my ds had 4 seizures from gastro (doctors guesses. yeah they are profesionals arent they) he was put on anti convulsants to stop it and remained on it till and EEG was performed on his brainwaves (wires attached to head on a todler is not fun) that came up clear so he was taken off the medication.

sunday night my dh was involved in a very bad car accedent thankfully our kids wernt in the car or seth would be in hospital (his side of the car got his :eek:) Dh has a bruised head but is physicly ok. mentally not so. we are waiting on an interstate asseser to check our car to see if its a write off or not. we have to get our car seats detroyed (they were in the car at the time of the crash) send proof to racq (who we are with) that they are destroyed by racv (because were in victoria)

so at the moment we are house bound because its raining too. :(

so also my dh cant work but at the same time we cant even drive to centerlink. so were broke.

i have savings in my name from my late grandfather (died in 1999) but i wanted to use it for a house but the need for it is now)

we are all going well apart from that. but seth woke up at 11.45pm throwing up so ive been on edge as that last time he did that he had fits :(

sorry for the me post just letting you know im still here.... (just)

reneem
22-07-2008, 12:19
Renee, where's the big move to? I made a city to country move earlier this year and I have to say I really do miss it. I loved the convenience of everything in the city, and always having something to do. The days tend to drag on here.

We're moving from Adelaide to Singleton NSW. The convenience is what i'm going to miss most I think. Even now looking at houses in Singleton - if they have carpet in the dining room, I'm lookiing at getting a rug before we leave here, as they probably don't have a rug shop or if they do it probably will be expensive. Just things like that.:)

Our family - :hugs: to you and your family. You sure have had a run of bad luck lately, I hope everyone gets better soon and things start looking up.

Angroc
22-07-2008, 13:38
Missus s - I thought i was a shopaholic but i think you rival me! lol. Chubby little thighs are sooo cute. Great to hear Max is doing well.

nzmel - Dont worry too much about Jordyn being slow to put on weight. Poppy is similar, as long as they are healthy and are putting on some weight. As we said at the last meet, Jordyn is just a petite bub but very cute!

I agree with all of what you have all said about friends being weird too. The plan was that I was going to be her moh in December. We still keep in contact via email and calls etc but since Poppy came along she has really distanced herself. Its her loss! She mentioned yesterday that her and her DH were talking about us and they thought they would come and visit because being a new mum I would be really house bound! I found that really insulting. Why do friends distance themselves and think you loose your identity when you have a bub? If anything you need them there more rather than for them to distance themselves.

I hope you all have a good day

Ang and Poppy xx

Angroc
22-07-2008, 13:48
OurFamily - Big hugs for you. We are all here if you need to chat. I hope your DH is ok?

Will&Evie - i know what you mean about it being quiet in here. I wasnt much of a poster before but I dont want this thread to die so I do try a bit more.

Reneem - good luck with your move. Moving has to be number 1 on the things I absloutely hate doing list!

hailsntwang
22-07-2008, 16:56

Just a quick one to let you all know all is good here.

Got Ryder measured and weighed today

Head circumference - 42cm

Weight - 6.36 kg

Length - 62.5 cm

He turns 15 weeks this Sunday. Where has the time gone??

He's not rolling yet and isn't even trying to (he was but has stopped now:confused:) but I guess one day I will leave the room and he will be flipped over when I return.

We've just been spending a lot of time organising our wedding. It's comming up so fast!!

Very exciting, stressful you name it. I NEED A WEDDING PLANNER NOW!!

Take care and catch up soon

p.s - do you think it's strange that DP and I are already arguing over what to name our next kid?? We're not going to start trying for atleast another 6 - 9 months but we are already arguing. Funny hey??:laughing:

22-07-2008, 17:07
oh hails that is funny! DP and I argued about Liam's name last weekend when I decided I didn't suit him. :o

sillysideup
23-07-2008, 08:42
Hi there mummies!! Time is limed, as always, so just saying 'hi there' to all our mummies and bubbies. I'm a bit excited as one of my besties is having her 3rd baby 2mrw (planned cs). And on top of that two of my new friends from Bendigo are have just told be they are expecting. More babies - YIPPEE!!

All is well with us. Georgie is trying to roll - but can't get it together just yet. Unfortunately she doesn't get as much floor time as she should due to her two adoring big sisters. She is still the worlds best bub having big days sleeps (sorry W&Emum!!) and last night slept from 7.30pm to 5.30am - which is really good for her. Means early mornings for me - but I don't mind too much. Ok I hear screaming - better dash .....

KatKyle
23-07-2008, 09:47
Morning Ladies!!

Hope you are all doing well...

Ourfamily - :hugs: for you. I hope your DH is okay, and I'm glad that the kids weren't in the car at the time. i hope you can get in to centrelink soon!!

NZMel - I know what you mean re weight gain, as thomas hasn't been a biggie either, and the chn's are all :ecomcity: :ecomcity:, but he has good nappies, good attention, great sleeps, smiles, giggles, and rolled over for the first time on sunday, and has done it three more times since then! So Im not going back to chn's for a while!! They just stress me out, and I know he will eventually catch up when the formula or solids are started!!

Hails - If only you were in Qld, I'd be your wedding planner for you. Its not what I do professionally or anything, but have planned mine, and a few of my friends now, and am also in the industry here with a business I have, so could help you up here!!! What are you still trying to plan? Do you have all the big things done? If you're stuck with anything let me know and I can give you some ideas?
Also, my DH and I have already chosen names for our second, and I won't be trying until Thomas is two. although every time it is brought up, my DH says he is only having one child. But he was quite happy to pick another name:confused:...

CK - know what you mean about slowing down the growing up process!! My DH keeps wanting him to be bigger/older, and I'm like, nope he's too young still, and I want him to stay that way. he adjusted the car seat the other day to a bigger setting, he wants to change dummies to the next size up, he's going to have to leave his bassinett very very soon, cos he's getting way too big for it. It all happens so quickly!! I can't believe how time flies...

So, as for us, as I said above, Thomas rolled over for the first time on Sunday. He's been pretty damn close for the past week or two, but hasn't managed to get past his arm. So, on Sunday I had the video camera taping, as my DH wasn't home, then the camera said cleaning was required, so I walked over to change the tape to the cleaning tape, turned around, and he was on his tummy!!!!! I missed it!!! cheeky monkey! So, I put the other tape back in, and taped him on his tummy as proof, so to speak. then waited for him to do it again, but he was camera shy.
We had him on the dining table yesterday when we had a meeting with an insurance guy, and he rolled over twice!! It was so cute to watch! Then of course he's stuck, as he hasn't worked out how to get back yet. He'll get there!

We went and got moulds of his hands and feet done on Monday. We are getting a photo to go with it this coming Monday, and should get it all back in about three weeks. So excited! The next lady after us had an 11 day old with her. so tiny!!! So, I guess Thomas is growing up okay... We've had 'issues' with his weight gain, but I'm happy with how he is growing!

Apart from that, I have Christmas in July on Saturday night, so the rest of this week is cooking for that! Then on Friday I have to go up the coast for my sisters hens high tea. She is getting married in just over two weeks, and is getting excited/nervous/ready for it all! I am going to be bridesmaid, so am hoping to still lose some weight in the next two weeks, but will probably not, as I am still eating that damn icecream!!

Anyway, enough from me, should go and feed Thomas now... Hope you are all well, and look forward to catching up again soon!

NZMEL
23-07-2008, 12:05
Thanks for all the lovely replies regarding Jordyns weight....I haven't been worried, but then my Mum was telling me to get her checked out so that put the wheels in motion....I haven't had her checked and not going to either (will be check at next immunization anyway).

She is VERY alert, happy, drinking well, lots of wet/poo nappies, smiles, laughs, mimics us, wearing 0000-00 clothing and is even starting to commando crawl - so I don't see any problems with her, and you have all reassured me of that, Thanks heaps :thumbsup: :hugs:

Missus S
23-07-2008, 14:52
Max seems to be getting worse with his sleep :hair: He was definitely improving and BANG 2 weeks ago its been up so much every night. I thought a growth spurt would only last 1 or 2 weeks but this is now 2.5 weeks. Last night between 12.30 and 5am I felt like I feed him every hour. He's not unsettled or anything but just so hungry at night :confused: Perhaps he needs more energy for all the moving around he's doing now...........I thought it would have made him sleep better!

Sorry no time for personals but love reading about all your bubbas, but one personal for Rosie :hugs:........when it rains it pours huh? What a pain having to replace the car seats. That's good news that Seth has been given the clear

Bex
23-07-2008, 20:42
OMG I can't stop itching. I have a few speradic dots around the place now. SOOOOO BBAAADDDD.

Mmm Dessert
24-07-2008, 08:21
Bex, are you all right???

MissusS, hope things get better for little Max soon.

NZMel, commando crawling! Wow!! I'm not expecting any crawling action for months and months.

KK, good to hear from you. Can you come here and organise my social calendar? Should be easy enough - it's totally empty.

Renee, looking forward to your big move. Anything you want to find out let me know and I'll ask around.

Ang, I saw your other post about the age gap. I've got a 23 month gap between mine and I think it's fantastic. Will is at the age where he's not jealous of Evie and he's also able to occupy himself for short periods of time. He can also understand direction. A friend of mine is having her second baby very soon. Her first only just turned one and I think she's really going to have her hands full. But you know what? You just learn to get really organised and cope. Good luck whatever you decide!!

sillysideup
24-07-2008, 11:00
Hey there - just a real quick one!

BEX - I get very itchy skin at times. Two things that help are cornflour (go figure but it does) just put it on like you would any other powder and essential oils. I just put 2 drops of peppermint and lavender oil into some carrier oil or sorbolene and use it instead of soap or after my shower. It works a treat for about 12 hours. Both are only temporary relief - but it the itching is bad it's wonderful to get relief. I've even used essential oils in my conditioner - if you scalp itches. (probably check if the EOs are ok to use when breastfeeding - can't imagine why not but always best to check).

Everyone else - Hiya! :flowerz:

PS - Oh forgot - Georgie rolled for the first time last night. She was nudy after her bath and flipped herself from her tummy to her back! She is growing up so fast!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2008, 11:14
hello chickens and little bubbas.....:hugs:

just dropping in to say hi cause its been forever since i posted in here.

Nearly lost our baby boy yesterday :(...choked stopped breathing and had to be ressusitated was rushed to hospital in an ambulance..Charlie is home now and doing well..mummy is still very freaked out but all is good..will chat a little more when its not so fresh in my mind, kinda dont wanna think about it at the moment as you would understand.

So what been happening in the land of bub hub...been chatting to some of you through msn and facebook but been missing my regular visits here heaps..life just seems to be so hectic all the time and i loose time.

massive hugs to all....mummy duties call:wave:

LilMrsC
24-07-2008, 12:07
Hi Everyone :wave:

Sorry I havent been around much lately. I swear there arent enough hours in the day.

Kristi - :hugs: to you hunni. I am so glad to her that Mr Charlie is ok. It must have been an awful fright. Completely understandable that you're not ready to talk about it yet. You take your time hun and we are all here if you need to talk.

Ssu - Yay Georgie rolled. Miss Charli still isnt rolling. She doesnt seem to be bothered. She gets halfway and then sort of looks at me like "really is it that important that I roll?" haha.

Liddy - Charlotte is the same with Pumpkin patch clothes. She turned 4 months last weekend and she is still in 0- 3 months. I have bought a few 3 - 6 month stuff but they swamp her. She is about 6.4kgs and 63cm long so it sounds like our girls are very similar. Oh I dont have you on my Facebook so I cant see your piccies. How do I find you (maybe PM me your details)

Bex - Oh I hope you have found some relief to the itching. I was itchy for the whole 2nd half of my pregnancy due to cholestasis. It was awful.

MissusS - How are your christening plans going? I hope little Max is letting you get a bit more rest now.

Nzmel - Your little girl sounds like she is doing just perfect. Dont worry about her weight. She just sounds petite.

Katkyle - Oh I hope you have a wonderful Xmas in July this weekend. That sounds like great fun.

Well thats Miss Charlotte screaming for a bottle so I should go.

Sorry to anyone I missed.

:hugs: For everyone.

NZMEL
24-07-2008, 16:23
BIG NEWS
From Mel - QTB

Firstly, the reason I am posting this is because she will be offline until Tuesday as they are hanging internet providers.....

Great news!!!!....."I had hospital appointment today and its not cancer, its not as bad as they suspected its only CIN 1. Still have to have surgery but its not urgent anymore". :D:D:D

Bex
24-07-2008, 19:59
Thats fantastic news for QTB YAY:smiliedance:
Kristi OMG. :hugs:

Liddy glad things are looking a lil better.

As for me I think I need to go to the doc I have more red dots should get checked just to be sure it's not a virus I can give to Charlli through the milk.

Still waiting on the house bank is taking ages to process finance grrrrr.

Missus S
26-07-2008, 09:18
QTB - Awesome news that it's CIN1......what a relief!

kristi - Oh my goodness........poor little Charlie and poor you!! We've had a number of dramas with our bubba's in this group..........that's enough little ones :o So glad he is OK now :hugs:

Bex - Hope the bank hurries up for you..........plenty of other lenders out there who would love your business

LilMrsC - Still slowly getting there with the christening........will prob check out a few more venues yoday but thinking I will prob go back to where I had Gemma's after all that :laughing: I'm handmaking the invites so on Thurs I got most of the materials for those. I'm thinking mid October to avoid the footy finals and long weekend. How are you going with yours??

Liddy - You are lucky to have such a great sleeper on your hands *jealous* :p

SSU - Yay for Georgie rolling.........the fun starts now. This morning Max rolled all the way across our lounge room.........DH was like "Go son!!" :laughing:

Max is on the go so much that I think tonight we'll put him in his cot for the first time.............I'm scared he'll roll out of his bassinet! He can now blow raspberries too which he did all day at the shops on Thursday................everyone was laughing at him and he had a wet chin all day!

Got a 30th birthday dinner tonight so Max will be coming along to that too. And going to spend the day today putting a trampoline together that we got for Gemma at target................it's one of those $78 My First trampolines but it's actually a lot bigger than I thought it was.......bargain!!

Mmm Dessert
26-07-2008, 13:25
Evie has been asleep for 3 1/2 hours, so I have to keep this quick. I just know she'll wake up as soon as I start typing...

QTB, yay!!! That's fantastic news. Hopefully that will give you some relief. Big hugs to you and your family.

MissusS, that sounds like very impressive rolling. Evie can manage to roll from her tummy onto her back, but it always looks more like an accident than anything.

Yep, gotta go, she's awake!!!

reneem
27-07-2008, 08:51
Hello lovely ladies,

I hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!!!
All is well here, just hanging out with the kids. DH is working all weekend so I've been trying to keep the kids occupied, with crafts and bike rides to the park.
I had Lawson weighed on Friday, he was 15 weeks, he's weighing in at a nice 5.4kgs and is 60cms long. He's still on the smaller side but I'm not concerned because Mackenzie was very similar. He's still trying VERY hard to roll but no cigar yet!!!:laughing:

MissusS - How did Max go in his cot?? I hope Gemma enjoyed her trampoline. We got our DD's a 10ft enclosed tramp for xmas from santa last year. We started to put it up at 8.30pm on xmas eve, I thought it would take us until midnight but suprisingly we had it done in 2 hours. They absolutely love it!!

Will & Evie - We will definately have to catch up once I move. The kids can play and we'll have coffee........sounds like a dream outing to me.

Bex - Any relief from the itching yet???:hair:

QTB - :smiliedance:That is great news about your results, I'm so happy for you. NZMel, thanks for letting us know.

LilMrsC - :wave:How's your DH's new job going? Did you get everything you wanted fom the toy sales? I hope Charli's doing well.

Kristi - :hugs: to you. I read on FB that Charlie's doing better - which is great. I hope he continues to do well and not give you anymore scares.

SSU - YAY for Georgie rolling - she's a clever chick!! How's life going with your 3 beautiful girls?

Liddy - I'm glad you've found a bit of relief for Jade with the lactose free formula. Did you go and get her poop tested yet? That's great news about the study for next year, it seems to be alot easier to study something when you are passionate about it. Don't worry about the men side of things - I'm sure when you least expect it Mr Right will just turn up.

mmalt - How was your camping trip?? The pics on FB are great!!!

Hi to all i've missed:flowerz:

Must go, Ava has just informed me that there is some paint on the floor I have to clean up - lucky it's tiles!!!

Big hugs for mums and bubs.

Take care and talk soon.

Missus S
27-07-2008, 09:33
MissusS - How did Max go in his cot??

Actually we didn't get time yesterday to adjust the cot back up to newborn height so he was in his bassinet again last night........we're out and about again today so might not get it done again today either :o That's great your girls love their trampoline. I did competitive trampolining when I was younger (after my gymnastics career ended with injury, lol) and I loved it.....................I think it's a great way for kids to burn off lots of energy. How cold is it this morning?? Brrrrr!!

We had a fantastic dinner last night...........Max was the star of the show :D But we were all so noisy that the poor little tacker didn't really sleep there and we didn't leave until 11.20.............I've really got to get him to take a bottle :yes:

Bex
27-07-2008, 09:33
Heya,

We here about the house on Mon so :fingerscrossed:.

My sis had her baby on Tues Aiden was born at 10 pounds 9 days early by planned C-section. :yelclap: Kinda sad I can't see him though :no: hope to be going that way in Sept for wedding so that'll be nice.

Still itchy but not as bad today.

Sorry no personals gotta go DH gone to pick up the new bed for DS1 It's a holden racing car. I gotta do a pick up while hes gone

Cheers Bex

hailsntwang
27-07-2008, 19:43
Hey ladies

Kristi - I can't imagine what you went through with Charlie but I am so relieved that it has ended up ok. When you are ready to talk hun, we are all here to listen. :hugs: Kisses and hugs to your family.

Well I have some sad news, my Nan passed away this morning from a heart attack. She was 96 years old so although it's sad, it's not as sad as some because in all honesty, she lived a very long, fulfilling life. :crying:

At 96 years of age, we all have had time to prepare for her passing, although it still does hurt.

The funeral will be either on Thursday or Friday so we will be travelling to Melbourne city to attend.

My biggest regret is that I never took Ryder to see his great-grandma. Something else always came up. Kind of sad isn't it. Even though we knew she was old, we still all thought we had all the time in the world.:crying::gloomy:

For those who have posted on my facebook page, Thankyou for your kind words and support.:hugs:

Sorry no personals today.

Hope everyone else is ok.

Mmm Dessert
28-07-2008, 14:40
H&T, :hugs: for you. Hope you're doing OK. I lost my nan in December last year and I was crushed., so I know how you're feeling.

I have to be quick because Evie is having a shocker. She is very punctual - she's 12 weeks today and her growth spurt has kicked in with a vengeance.

I've spent all day either feeding her or resettling, which hasn't been pleasant. Poor little miss has really worked herself up. She's asleep at the moment, but I don't know how long for. Thankfully today is a daycare day and DP is also at home, so I'm not going too crazy!

Nates_Mumma
28-07-2008, 15:53
Hey All

Ok now I have 4 mins free i will do an update

Nate will be 13 weeks old tomorrow. He is still to have his paed appointment for his heart murmur - for those who dont know/remember - we had to rush him to hospital @ 4wks old as he was really sick - they found a heart murmur and said to go see the paed @ 8 wks... Well the weekend before his app he came down with Rubella.....
so we had to postpone app - next available one is 08/08....
On top of this he has had a "milk rash" they were passing it off as for 8-9 wks... now been told its actually excema.
Now his excema is so bad that he is clawing at his eyes and face and chest = chewing at his hands etc. originally they gave us a 0.5% hydrocortisone cream- which hasnt helped.
Took him back last fri after 17 1/2 hrs constant screaming - no naps nothing...
He is now on Polaramine 24/7

I have to go - Troys just arrived home and sounds like he is in a feral mood

F'in fantastic, just what i wanted

melaniec
29-07-2008, 15:31

Hails - Sympathies to the family. Hope you have a really nice celebration of your nannas life.

Vicki - Hope they can do something for Nate's condition(s). Poor little mite :(

Well we are good. Lily is now 12 weeks and much more settled nowdays. I'm still persevering with breastfeeding (yay - so glad I am). She just has a bottle of formula in the evenings if she wants it. She weighed 6.18kg this morning. She's looking just so lovely :) I am finally able to get out and about a bit more with her now and that's fantastic. Getting to know her a bit more and to recognize what cry means what etc. I just love her so much and more and more every day.

Hope you're all well xxx

sillysideup
31-07-2008, 07:29
Goodness - this place is quiet these days. Must admit I had to log on again for the first time since I started on BH - as I just don't get here as much as I used to. It doesn't seem that long since we were all on here complaining about Morning Sickness and sleeplessness.

:flowerz::cloud9::flowerz:

Mmm Dessert
31-07-2008, 07:48
SSU, I've really noticed the difference too. I think it's a bit of a shame.

Obviously something has happened for some people, but I had thought that the April thread would have stayed up and running for a lot longer than this.

Where else do I get to vent and ask questions? Definitely not out in the other threads (where I keep having my very sensible questions ignored :().

Hope you're well and that everyone comes back soon.

31-07-2008, 07:54
I'm still here ... but I thinkothers have gone elsehere.

keyboards messed up, sorry

hailsntwang
31-07-2008, 08:21

I've been here all along, it's just I feel that most of the time when I post I get ignored.

I try my best to keep up with personals and it's never "wow hails well done with the personals" or any such thing, whereas for certain other April Mums there would be.

I've just always felt like there have been favourites on here and no matter how nice I am, how much I try and help when there has been a problem, it just feels like I have never managed to get into that inner circle.

I have always made time for this thread, I just never seem to get any recognition for my time spent.

(Sorry if you think I'm just whingeing but if you were to go back over all the other threads, you would see exactly what I am talking about).:(

I post that my Nan died and only 3 out of 6 people have offered there condolenses.

Sometimes I feel what is the point. Maybe that's how others feel and that's why they don't come on here anymore.:confused:

Angroc
31-07-2008, 08:23
Im still here too :)

Will&Evie what did you want to ask? I think ppl are here but mainly just read along which is a shame.

We had a great weekend away and DH got to bond alot with Poppy which I think he really needed.

I will pop on a bit later. I am going curtain shopping today. I finally get to get rid of the horrible vertical blinds yippee!!

Angroc
31-07-2008, 08:27
Aww Hails please dont feel like that. I get the same too. I also had the same response when my grandad died last year too. Big hugs for you and please dont feel left out. I think with family deaths its hard to know what to say and when a few people give condolances hearing it from other posters may not feel as sincere. Thats how I feel anyway. It doesnt make it any easier though.

Better go, Poppy is cracking it!

Angroc
31-07-2008, 08:36
I think girls we should make an effort to keep this thread alive by trying to post every day or two and being aware and including regular posters. Its not always easy to respond to everyone with our little ones but I am going to make more of an effort.

The April mums were such a great support system for me when we were all due and I really hope the same support can carry over with our april babies.

Hails - how are your wedding plans coming along?

W&E, SSU - I know what you mean it is too quiet.

hi CK :)

Praise bf'ing. I can still type one handed lol.

Mmm Dessert
31-07-2008, 08:37
Hails, I don't think you're being unreasonable at all. In fact, I agree with everything you've said and I've quite often felt the same. I just thought it was me being ridiculous!! Maybe those of us who are left just need to make a concerted effort (which is easier said than done, I know:)). How have things been for your family this week?

Ang, I've had a couple of questions this week about growth spurts and breastfeeding/supply. Basically, Evie has had a shocker of a week with her 12 week growth spurt and I felt like I was constantly feeding her and my supply was getting low. I spoke to a CHN who told me that my supply would be low because Evie's been sleeping through the night and sleeping well during the day, therefore not creating enough of a supply-demand situation. I understand what she was saying, but don't understand what it means for us. Do I wake her during the night to feed her? Wake myself to express? Not try to resettle her after 45 minutes of day sleeps so she catches up there and deal with a tired and cranky baby? :confused: I always thought that the supply just matched the demand and if she starts sleeping through then things adjust.

(Gee, in hindsight, my question is so long winded it's no wonder hardly anyone answered it.) My other thread was about how long to expect this growth spurt to go on for. I got no answers to that one, but luckily Evie has started to settle and answer it for me.

CK, nice to know you're still around. I saw your old lactation cookies sticky the other day and made a batch. They were so good that I can't stop eating them. I didn't even have dinner that night, because I'd been pigging all day (even the batter :o). Will likes them too, though no signs of leaky boobs from him :laughing:

Angroc
31-07-2008, 08:52
W&E - Im not too sure on the bf question myself. Poppy has been waking twice at night to feed for the last 4 weeks which she never did not even from birth. Have you tried dream feeding Evie? That way you can lay down in bed with her and she should stay sleeping. I generally do that with Poppy and then transfer her right into her bassinet and she stays asleep. In regards to you growth spurt question, I hting Poppy has been having one since about 10 weeks old! She is growing like a weed atm. I guess it depends on the bub. I bloody hope she stops soon though, I am exhausted!

CK - I might have to try your lactation cookies myself! Although I am trying to be good. My exercise program has kind of gone out the window and this cold weather is good for baking ;)

Mmm Dessert
31-07-2008, 09:12
Ang, if you're dieting stay away from the cookies!!! They're soooooo good. (I've already had three this morning...)

Oh and thanks for the advice re the bf. Evie sort of has a dream feed. Her last feed is usually around 9-9.30pm, which she tends to wake for anyway. Most nights she'll sleep till around 5.30am, but she's been waking up once a night with this bl00dy growth spurt.

:fingerscrossed: Poppy gets over her extended spurt soon!

31-07-2008, 09:12
hails- sorry :(
I am in death very hard ATM My grandma has a tumour on her neck that is slowly killing her. And I read my mums email a few months back and found out one of my auntys has terminal cancer. My mum hasnt told me yet, I think she is still in denial herself. Hugs to you though, hope you are dooing OK xxx

(I am about to throw keyboard out of window)

Oh those lactation cookies are so good. I love them :o No wonder I'm fat.
Too cold for exercise and Liam is intent on trying my patience everyday. He keeps throwing things at the cats (pillows OK, big trucks not so).

W&E - 12 weeks is a shocker of a time, but lucky you! Millie wakes 1 - 2 times a night still but Ang's idea of a dreamfeed is excellent.

I'll be checking in more, and hope you all keep well

LilMrsC
31-07-2008, 09:15

I am here.

Its been one of those weeks. My FIL is in ICU with kidney failure among many other things (he isnt a very well man). Charlotte was taken to hospital the other night with suspected broncylitis (not sure of the spelling) and to top it all off my computer has now decided to randomly turn off whenever it feels like it. :banghead:

Ok so I have read back the last couple of pages and I feel a little sad. I hate the feeling that our beautiful group is breaking.

Hails - Hunni I am so sorry for your loss. I feel terrible that I am only writing this after you have said something because now it seems unheart felt. I havent really been on in the last couple of days coz we are camped out at the hospital with Charlotte and Fil. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family. I'm also sorry that you have been feeling neglected. Its not a nice feeling at all and I apologise for any roll I have played in making you feel this way. :hugs:. I know that your advice, wisdom and support has meant a lot to me over the time that I have been an April Mummy.

Ang - I agree with the idea of making more effort to pop in. I am signing up to be a mummy who pops in more often. Of course I do understand that with our little bundles that its not posisble for all mummies but I think I should be making more effort so I will be here much more often from now on. :yes:

CK - Hello sms buddy. I saw your beautiful photos of Millie on FB. So cute.

Will&Evie - Sorry I cant help ya with the BF question. I'm a FF mummy. I hope someone can give you the answers your looking for. I have never posted out of the April Thread...I done seem to get taken to seriously anywhere else.

Ssu - So good to see you. How are your beautiful girls?

Melc - So glad to hear that you and Lily are doing great. You sound like a very happy mummy who is very much in love with her little girl. Its beautiful to hear.

Liddy - Hello hunni. Your little Jade sounds so petite. Charlotte is a little chubba baby. Some lady in the shop called her fat last week. I went off my trolley at her (she caught me on a no sleep day haha)

TGO - Lovely to hear from you hun. Sorry to hear about lil Nathan not being so well. I hope everything goes ok with his paed appointment.

QTB - SO happy to hear that good news about your results. Do they know when your su7rgery will be.

Bex - Any news on the house yet. Our bank took forever when we bought our place.

MissusS - We are full steam ahead with the christening. Its on 16/08/2008 so only 3 weeks away. I've made the invites and posted them, we have the church booked now we are just organising catering etc. I didnt realise how much work it would be.

Renee - Hello other sms buddy. Dh's job is going great. He seems to love it there. Oh I went nuts and the toy sales but I think I've got everything organised for Xmas now. Even her first Xmas stocking. Haha.

Ok I have missed out a whole load of people but I will get back on here to catch up within everone else.

Big hugs to all the beautiful April mummies where ever you are in Bub Hub land :hugs:

Bex
31-07-2008, 09:57
Im sad about the thread to. I think sometimes everyone feels ignored. Unfortunatley I am guilty of being a quick rare poster. I seems to hard with having 3 in 2 and a half years.

Im guilty of just replying to the ones who appeat below the post reply cause I can scroll down and look at it cause I have the memory of a fly lol.

LMC; :hugs: Hmmm what a week. That looks like 3 things now so maybe thats the end of it. :fingerscrossed:

CK- Hope u get through this hard time ok. When It rains it poors hey.

W&E- I can't comment on growth spurts Charllette tends to work on a poo cycle lol. The day before she poos she doesn sleep and barely feeds that night shes up heaps then she poos then she has another unsettled hungry day then where back to normal. 2 sleeps a day and waking 2-3 times in the night. All I can say is I found if she eats eveything I get DH or DS1 to destract her for a while and proceed to start drinking water. I found it doesn take long to have just enough to settle her even though it's not a full feed.

Hails- :hugs: I don't know what to say It's so hard to say somethimg thats not cleashay and insensere sounding so Ill just send u some :hugs:'s

Angrog how did the curtain shopping go. I hate vertical blinds there just not child friendly.

As for the house still haven heard from the bank its just rude. People where saying that it took till a week or even days before settlement to here from them. What happens if they say no and u have to go elsewhere there will be no time. Like I need more stress and worry in my life.

Believe It or not I think I am starting to think I want another bubba. 3 just seems a bad number. I would dearly love a lil sister for Charllette. She is going to be left out from the boys. I love having sisters to.

The thing is u can't garantee a girl and it might be pushing it finacialy. I haven told DH cause we where talking about the snip for him. I don't feel like I want it right now to have the same gap as I wanted and got with these 3. I don't want to have him get the snip so Ill have to speak up.

Missus S
31-07-2008, 11:09

Just to put a different perspective on it.............I think one of the reasons why the posting has gone so quiet is that we know others get upset if they don't get a personal and sometimes I just don't have time to go back over the posts to check I've covered everyone. It's not that I don't want to..............it's just that I have a demanding toddler and a hungry newborn here. So I love reading your posts and at least try get a 'me' post in every now and then...........and then occassionally I get to do some personals on top of that. And I'm sure this is the same for some of the other Mummies. Hope that makes sense!! :hugs:

Hails - So sorry to hear about your Nan. Even though she had a fantastic innings it's still a sad time for you and I'm sure you'll miss her :hugs:

Bex - Whoa........number 4. You go girl!

LilMrsC - Oh I would have loved to have our christening next month but we are waiting for my BIL & SIL to move back to Adelaide which is at the beginning of Sept to save them a trip coming over as BIL is Godfather. Then I thought I'd avoid footy finals and another rellie bash in Sept so ours is looking like mid October at this stage. And I'll be back at work then so I'm trying to get most of the work done now while I can..........probably going to put my invites together today & search online for christening outfits for him as Gem's in childcare. And I finally decided on a venue which I checked out the other day and its perfect for what I want :thumbsup:

Will&Evie - If you figure out the growth spurt thing.........please let me know. Max's has been so hungry at night for 3.5 weeks now!!

Angroc - Oh gosh we have plenty of those noice verticals here too :laughing: I'm just being patient as I know one day I'll be able to afford to change them all

chezelkat - Our keyboard is playing up too............not sure if a drink was spilt on it or something but some of the keys seem to get stuck

Well I'm pretty tired with Max still feeding often 3 hourly overnight and he's 4 months old tomorrow! I've booked him in for a 30 min appt next week for his jabs and I'll have a good chat to this Doctor about what formula I'll eventually be putting him on (we're a family of lactose intolerants)..................so if the feeding still hasn't settled down by the end of next week I think I may start introducing a bit of the formula soon..............and that's if I can get him to even take a bottle!! :hissy: I think there's going to be a lot of tears in this house when we start weaning over the next 2 months.

Does anyone else have a fist sucker?? He doesn't want a dummy at all..............but gee he loves sucking on his fists a bit, its not a good look :o

Mmm Dessert
31-07-2008, 11:49
MissusS, yep, Evie is a fist sucker. She has a dummy as well, and sometimes just can't decide which one she wants more. It's pretty funny to watch, until she gets so frustrated with it that she cracks it!

Bex, wow, four eh? I still haven't convinced DP to go for three. I'm almost positive that this will be it for us, which is such a shame.

LilMrsC, how is Charlotte doing now? Is she actually in hospital or is she at home? Hopefully everyone recovers soon for you.

CK, sorry to hear your news hon. Do you think your mum just doesn't want to face the news about your aunt just yet? It must be hard knowing about it but not being able to talk about it.

HugsAndKisses
31-07-2008, 11:53
Hi everyone...
ive been reading along alot but to be honest i spen way too much time on the internet and am doing all i can to cut it out completely...i know it sound rediculous but i feel a bit too attatched to it and i dont want that...when i was little my mum was always with me and spent heaps of time with me drawing and playing and watching my shows with me and I truly feel like all i do is sit on here and chat and read and its not right...its really nothing to do with any of you your all great girls and im loving the catch ups with the brissie girls

so what im saying is i wont be popping in anymore not regulary, im more than likely getting rid of the internet withing the next week or so but i am happy i made some friends from here and talked to you all throughout my pregnancy:hugs:

Angroc
31-07-2008, 12:17
Well, I went out curtain shopping and came back with a painting :confused::laughing:. I dont know how that happened...

Hugs - wow, I know that I will miss you! I know what you mean about being on here a bit. maybe you can just limit yourself to the April group? We really arent that chatty anymore anyway... Are you still going to be at the fortnightly meets?

Missus S - Yep, Poppy is a fist sucker. She also likes to have a go at my knuckles too :D.
We are just doing one room at a time with the blind removal. Although, I dont know how long it will take if everytime I go out to get curtains I come home with a painting???

Bex - Sheesh, which bank are you getting your loan with? That is really slack! And, wow 4 kidlets, Im impressed. DH is talking about trying for #2 sooner rather than later and that is scary enough for me!

LilMrsC - :hugs:. Sounds like you have had a rough go lately.

CK - :hugs: for your grandma too. We ended up buying a new keyboard. It kept sticking and it ended up having a little accident so we had to get a new one :laughing:

Hi to everyone else too.

Does anyone else have gas hot water? We have run out (2 bottles) after only 2 and a half months. How long should they last? Anyway, it is going to take 3 to 5 working days to get replacements or I can pay $55 and get one within the next 24hrs. The valve up until yesterday showed 1/2 full! Grrr.

HugsAndKisses
31-07-2008, 13:00
Ang definately goin to be at the meets :) for sure wouldnt miss them!!
I just feel like having the internet is a huge distraction for me, i have tried limmiting my time on here but i just dont seem to stick to it...and also DH and i both feel we spend more time on here then as a family just cause its easy to just jump on the net and read and post...so we want to just see how we get on without it and spend 100% of our time spare with our children and eachother...i know it sounds extreme haha but i feel it will be for the best

hailsntwang
31-07-2008, 13:14

Thank you all for not criticising how I feel, and for showing complete understanding.

MELANIEC - Thank you for your sympathies. The funeral is on tomorrow. It's always so hard to say goodbye.

Can you believe it's been 12 weeks already. I know when Ryder hit the 3 month mark I was in disbelief. Time had just flown by!!

ANGROC - I'm so happy you had a great weekend away, full of family bonding!!
I'm so jealous!!

My Dh has been bonding so much with Ryder lately (ever since he started getting more active) and it nearlly always brings a tear to my eye watching it. All I want is for my kids to have a special relationship with their father and to know that it's already forming is fantastic.

Hope the weather held out for your weekend though.

CHEEZELKAT - I'm really sorry to hear about what is taking place in your family at the moment.

My father was diagnosed with terminal cancer (bowel cancer) more then 6 years ago now and although they only gave him 3 - 6 months at the time, he is still kicking on.

Please remember no matter how bad the diagnoses it, there is always hope.:hugs:

WILL&EVIE - I've been feeling this way since the very beginning, I just used to put it down to pregnancy hormones. The other day though I went back through most of the threads and saw that It wasn't just "hormones" , I had a real reason to feel this way. I guess today seemed like as a good a day as any to tell the truth!

I'm really sorry you feel this way aswell. I know from myself that it feels awful, it feels even worst that others have felt it aswell.

Ryder went through a familiar thing when he hit 3 months. He was waking up for night time feeds. We were having problems settling him at night. He got so clingy and grizzly. Thankfully it didn't last very long.

There is always a light at the end of the tunnel!!

LILMRSC - My thoughts are with your FIL.

Hopefully lil Miss Charlotte is ok. The same thing happened to my friend's little baby boy when he was 3 months. He was in hospital for 4 days and has been fine ever since. I saw how terrifying it was for her though so :hugs:

You're a trooper with those posts!!

BEX - I HATE BANKS!!

They feel as if it's their right to keep people waiting. I don't think it's the right way to conduct business as it frustrates me to no end!

I'm with you. I want another bubba too!! We are going to start trying after our Wedding in November. I'm not fussed with what we get (boy or girl).

Goodluck with having that discussion with your DH:fingerscrossed:

MISSUS S - All the best for the transition from Breast to Bottle.

You never know, It might go as smooth as pie!!:yes:

Ryder is a huge fist sucker, thumb sucker, finger sucker, toy sucker, everything!!

He sticks his fingers so far down his throat it makes him gag. He tries to get both fists in there at once (which does not work!!). All it results in is enough drool to fill a full sized swimming pool!!:laughing:

HUGSANDKISSES - I understand where you are comming from, but nether the less, it will be sad to see you go.

I manage to limit my time to fit in with Ryder (although he is the only one I have). I have breakfast whilst on the computer and then when Daddy gets home I jump back on. Sometimes it is possible to spend hours on here though.

NZMEL - Don't DP'S Parents arrive on Tuesday?? Aren't they staying for a while?? How are you feeling about their impending arrival??

LIDDY, BRONNY, JESS, SILLYSIDEUP, TGO, JJ7, OURFAMILY, ELMOFAN, MYQTBOYS, KATKYLE, ASHLYN, SPARKLEYMUM, RENEEM, MEGG - Hope you are all ok. Really hope to hear from you all soon.

NZMEL
31-07-2008, 20:20
Hi to my favourite (and only) online group of mums!!

How is everyone?? I've briefly read back over the past couple of pages and I just want to say....."I'm sooooo sorry - I'm definitely replying less and less often, and I suck at doing personals!!! Please don't take it personally, I just find it hard to keep up with everyone as well as working, caring for Jordyn, home life etc, etc....gee the list does just go on and on....but it doesn't mean I haven't forgotten you, and the support that we have given each other over the past year!!!" :hugs:

hailsntwang - how are you going hun, I was so upset for you when I sam through facebook that your nan had passed on....I feel like my nanas time may be up soon and feel so bad that we are living over here and can't spend as much time with her as I use to :(
I hope she has a lovely funeral, and you have many happy memories of her :hugs:
And yes...Aarons parents arrive on Saturday for 5weeks!!! (AAArrgghhhh - that's how I feel at the moment, haha!!)

HugsAndKisses - I know what you mean about spending too much time on the internet, I was thinking back the other night to what I use to do when we never had the internet....I would actually get to bed at a reasonable hour, we would snuggle on the couch watching TV/Movies, we would get out of the house more....sometimes I feel I wish we never had it!!

Angroc - haha your curtain shopping wasn't very successful then was it, I just hope the painting looks good over a window :laughing: Gosh I wish we could get rid of the verticals (and horizontals) in our house...if we weren't renting I would change them all - I hate them with a passion!!

Missus S - I totally see your point of view, and feel that I fall into that category too...I know I'm going to miss quite a few people out in this post so I apologize in advance to those that do take it personally, but honestly you shouldnt - we are all just busy Mums that need every special moment we can with our beautiful children....TIME IS THE BEST THING YOU CAN SPEND ON YOUR CHILDREN.... a bumper sticker I saw in NZ :goodvibes:

Bex - That is horrible that the bank is taking so long, stressful enough buying a house without waiting around to hear back from them!!
Have you spoken to your DH about "to snip or not to snip?" How did it go?

LilMrsC - Sorry to hear about all the illness in your family at the moment. It is horrible to hear how many people are not well and finding out about serious illness etc....I'm also waiting to hear how my poppa is going - he recently found out that he has prostate cancer and is over the age threshold for them to remove it :(
And how is Charlotte? Jordyn is in the middle of her 2nd cold already!! I just hope it doesn't get that bad, so horrible seeing them sick and struggling to breathe.

cheezelkat - sorry to hear that your mum hasnt shared the news with you yet, I wonder if you started asking about Aunty ? if she would bring it up with you? Oh cancer is at the top of my hate list these days!!

Sorry girls thats as far back as my memory takes me, well wishes to you all, and I should be back on before picking the inlaws up on Saturday...take care, mwah!!!

QTB
31-07-2008, 20:49
hi everyone!

sorry iv been soooo slack! as i said a while ago i did a massssive personals post took me an hour and a half to write up, then lost it! cracked the s**ts and threw my laptop on the ground and it broke... i was using the desk top but it was a PITA so i wasnt on bubhub much - but now i finallllly have my laptop back.

i just read back a few pages and it does seem our little group seems to be breaking up, but im sure its not intentional on anyones part, life just got a hellofa lot busier for all of us!

so i do apologise for not making much of an effort lately, but i will be in more reguarly now that i have my laptop back and harlan has settled into a lovely routine (brayden on the other hand :hair:)

Thank you all for your support over my cervical scare. it really meant soo soo much to me! i love you all!!

anyway, ill do a quick 'me' update then some personals!

Harlan hasnt been properly weighed since he was 6 weeks old (hes 13wks tomorrow!) but dh jumped on the scales without H then with H and Harlan is 'unoffically' 6.9kg (a week ago anyway) we get him properly weighed on monday!

Hes settled beautifully into a routine now which is making life sooo much easier. brayds has been sick and because of it been grumpy, clingy, tantruming when im dealing with harlan etc, but hes on the mend now thankfully and today was a better day!!

now for some personals! (sorry im not going to be able to cover everyone! - but ill be on more often now)

Hailsntwang - im so sorry for your loss hun, even though she was 96 its still a shock when it actually happens :hugs:

H&Kisses - iv just had a big break from the net (well big break for me - 6 days!) and i looooved it! i definatly couldnt go without the net, but it just showed me HOW much time i was spending on here when it should have been with my kids. not that they missed out before, just they get more when im not on here so often... now i only come on here when im feeding, or when both boys are in bed (like now) the rest of my time is cleaning/playing with the boys im loving it!

angroc -hahahhahha that painting will look devine over your windows i bet :D

bex - #4 :eek: im having trouble with a oct 05 - may 08 gap and you have 3 in a less gap than that and thinking of another!! wonderwoman you are!!!
although i have to admit im wanting another one :eek:

lilmrsc - sorry to hear about all the sickness'es in your family, as they say when it rains it pours right! i hope everyone gets better soon!

ok i think thats a good start! i will be back!! i will i promise :D

reneem
01-08-2008, 06:44
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
LAWSON SLEPT FROM 7.00PM UNTIL 6.30AM............FINALLY!!!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
It's been a long 16 weeks.

Angroc
01-08-2008, 07:27
whats your secret Renee? Is he formula or bf? Go Lawson!

reneem
01-08-2008, 07:30
Ok now I've got my exciting news out, it's time to come back down to earth. As good as it was that Lawson slept through for the first time, Mackenzie was up throwing up all night so I still didn't get much sleep.
I feel everyones pain over our little group slowing down and I have to say i'm at fault too. I try and post at least once a week but sometimes time just gets away from me but that doesn't mean I'm not thinking about you guys. So i'm going to make a pact that I will definately make more of an effort to keep our group going (even if there is less of us).

Ok personals -

Hails - I'm sorry I didn't post about your nan - I'm really hopeless in knowing what to say in that situation. I'm sorry that you felt no-one cared because we do:hugs:. That's lovely that your DH bonds well with Ryder, I'm lucky too my DH is a really hands on dad and spends alot of time with our kids, it really is a beautiful thing.

QTB - Well it seems that Harlan has definately got over his weight gaining problem which is great. Sorry to hear that Brayden's not been feeling well, it's really hard when one's sick and you've got others to take care of. Believe it or not as I'm typing this I have Mackenzie begging me to let her go to school-can you believe that!!! If it was me i'd be more than happy to stay home but apparently not her. How's your DH's new job going?

NZMel - :eek: 5 weeks with your in laws!!! OMG how do you handle that?? I know that if it was mine i'd be pulling my hair out!!

Ang - Lawson too is a fist sucker and a dummy sucker and a anything else he can get in his mouth sucker:laughing:. With the hot water, when we lived in Brisbane, our stupid gauge on our gas bottles ALWAYS let me down. Sometimes we'd go through it really quick and other times it seemed to last a far while. I also have been known to have to pay the extra to get the gas bottles delivered ASAP and each time i'd check with the delivery guy as to how I was to read the gauge so as it wouldn't happen again but sure enough it did. I hope you have better luck than I did.

Will & Evie - I'm glad Evie's growth spurt seems to be settling down, I was starting to think Lawson had been on a growth spurt since he was born:laughing: but about 3 weeks ago he just really seemed to settle into a routine, which has been nice. I'm excited that I'll be moving relatively close to you, we'll have to try and catch up, when I finally get there.

MissusS - Good luck with Max and weaning!! I'm not looking forward to it. When exactly are you going back to work?

LilMrsC - I hope poor little Charli is feeling better? It must have been really scary for you and your DH. And i'm sorry about your FIL as well, it really has been a tough time for you and your family. I'm glad you got everything you wanted from the toy sales-it seems to make it a bit easier if you can get them now and then not have to worry about it.

CK - Sorry to hear about your Grandma and Aunty, it sounds like you Mum is not handling it very well, although in just saying that I don't suppose there is really the right way of handling something like that. I hope Liam has left the cats alone:yes:

Bex - WOW contemplating #4, you are a braver woman than I!!! I hope that the bank doesn't stuff you around. It's a really stressful time - buying a house - and the last thing you need is for it to fall through because of a stupid bank. Good luck.

Ok that's it for me, I'm hoping that today there's as many posts as yesterday because I was really excited when I got on and saw there was multiple pages.

Big hugs to Mums and bubs:flowerz:

reneem
01-08-2008, 07:32
whats your secret Renee? Is he formula or bf? Go Lawson!

He's bf, I think he's been working himself up to it for the last few nights. The first night he slept from 10pm until 4.15am and then the next night it was 7.00pm until 3.15am and then last night the whole night through. I don't know what I've done different if it was anything at all but I'm very happy though.

01-08-2008, 08:08
Lucky girls! Sleep here in non-existent, Millie and Liam have a tag team going. Nice. On other news, Millie normally lies on some spare towels when I shower. Yesterday she managed to roll over. Nice one! Luckily the shower door is clear so I was able to whoosh her up. Little trickster!

Missus S - M is a fist sucker too - but I'm glad she can do that to resettle rather than screaming.

Ang - well, I hope its a nice painting! (Although in a year or so there will be lots of "master pieces" being generated in your own home :laughing:

W&E - yeah, I don't think she can face it her sister is dying. All of her family live in the UK but she moved here when she was 18 . I don't think she cn afford to fly back at the moment which must be devastating.

hails - thanks honey. And big hugs to you too.

Bex - you are either superwoman or completely insane girl :laughing:

NZMel - tw words. Good luck.

LilMrsC - :hugs:. Sounds pretty stressful for you. Hope your FIL is ok.

QTB - glad you are ok!

reneem - hurray for lawson but too bad you were up anyway. Thank goodness for caffeine!

And a big THANKYOU to hails for all giving us the kick in the bum we needed

01-08-2008, 08:10
Forgot you H&K! Good luck with everything. I tried the no net thing last year and found it hard - when one of the kids get sick, I google symptoms :o, order pizza online, do banking, download knitting patterns...I was almost pulling out my hair in frustration.

HugsAndKisses
01-08-2008, 08:18
CK~ yeah i think it will be hard for me at first, but thats the problem i dont want to rely on the internet...i want to do more things for myself and my kids...its not that i ignore them as such...i spend time with them alot but i think it could be even better without the distraction i feel the internet brings...im not a discplined person so its either get rid of it or nothing hahaha we decided we'll disconnect after we recieve our next bill:) and besides if i really hate it i can always get it back but i really dont plan to! I feel like I have gotten everything i can at this time from the net and dont really have any use for it other than its very addictive...

01-08-2008, 08:21
If we ever get round to organising that Bris dinner, I'm sure someone could text you the details.

reneem
01-08-2008, 08:27

:iagree::iagree::iagree:

QTB
01-08-2008, 08:41
QTB - Well it seems that Harlan has definately got over his weight gaining problem which is great. Sorry to hear that Brayden's not been feeling well, it's really hard when one's sick and you've got others to take care of. Believe it or not as I'm typing this I have Mackenzie begging me to let her go to school-can you believe that!!! If it was me i'd be more than happy to stay home but apparently not her. How's your DH's new job going?

yep definatly over the weight gain issues! thankfully!! i cant believe Mackenzie is begging to go to school! lol i used to loooove being sick cos i didnt have to go to school :laughing: YAY for Lawson sleeping through the night!! DH is loving his new job! and its better pay yay!! :D

:iagree::iagree:

Last night must have been a good night for sleeping through, cos harlan almost did. he usually goes to bed at 7.30 wakes at around midnight, then 3am, then about 7am for feeds. last night he went to bed at 8pm, grizzled at 11 but went back to sleep on his own, woke at about 5am for a feed. yay!!! although of course i stayed awake waiting for his midnight feed :laughing:

QTB
01-08-2008, 08:50
Also

Harlan laughed for the first time last night!! soooo cute!!

and

Congrats to Kristis lil man Charlie for cutting his first tooth!! :D

Bex
01-08-2008, 09:00
Hey guys.

WOW posts all round.

U lucky people Charllette is no where near sleeping through but im ok with that.

I am not super woman I just have a good DH who works his *** off to support us and still cooks dinner and helps when hes home in time. I want my bubbas close it's the plan so they all can grow up with each other and be into going the same sort of places at the same time instead of trying to occupy different ages. Plus the plan is to get them all to school - kindy age so I can go back to work to relieve DH a lil.

QT I love when they laugh u just can't help but smile from ear to ear.

CK They always seem to start rolling right at the wrong time lol.

reneem Awwww poor bubba. :babydust2: sending lots of get betta vibes.

Ummmm thats all I can think of a big :hugs: to everyone else.

hailsntwang
01-08-2008, 09:05
Hey ladies

MYQTBOYS- Yay for Harlen laughing for the first time!!! How exciting. Isn't it the most beautiful sound in the world??:yelclap:

Ryder has a weird little laugh. He always manages to give himself the hiccups when he laughs. Kind of strange really:o

CHEEZELKAT - I can't believe Millie rolled over!! That's fantastic.

Ryder still can't manage to do so. He does a bum shuffle and can turn himself around in circles but that's it. I'm sure he will get there soon.

:fingerscrossed: Here's hoping that tag team give it a break soon!!

NZMEL - I really hope it all goes well with the inlaws and that they don't drive you too crazy. Ah, no privacy for 5 weeks, just thinking about it is enough to drive you crazy.

Maybe send them on a mystery flight for a little while - lol???:laughing:

RENEEM - Thanks for supporting what I said yesterday. It means a lot that instead of turning on me and telling me how wrong I was you have all rallied with me.

Congrats on having a good boy who slept the whole night. Did you though??

HUGSANDKISSES - When are you expecting that next bill. It's gonna be sad to see you go.:(

Well today is Nan's funeral. It's at 2:00pm in Melbourne. The weather is shocking so I guess it kind of fits the mood.:gloomy:

I'm worried about taking Ryder (we have no other option). I just hopes he behaves. It's a two hour drive to Melbourne so I'm hoping that when we get there he doesn't think it's play time.

Take care and I'll chat to you all soon

QTB
01-08-2008, 09:40
thinking of you today hails :hugs::hugs:

QTB
01-08-2008, 10:41
wahoooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!

My little sister (17) just had her baby!!!

im so excited! this is my first nephew! :D

Karl Laurance :D

I just found out my sister was admitted to hosp 3 days ago, due to pre eclampsia, induced last night, her blood pressure sky rocketed this morning and she was rushed in for an emergancy c-sec under a general. so im not able to visit them yet (i told my BIL to let me know when shes up for visitors!) im dying to meet the new addition :D

anyway, i just had to share in here as i dont know if my other sister who is a bubhubber knows hes been born yet! lol

Bex
01-08-2008, 11:06
:hugs:Hails sending you lots of Hugs on this hard day.

QT must be sister having bubbas time lol Congrats to her. As I posted before my sis had hers and He was 10 pounds. So she has had 10'4 and 10 lol she must be a good baby maker.

reneem
01-08-2008, 11:22
Congrats to Bex and QTB on becoming aunties-the babies just never stop coming!!!!

N&L Mum
01-08-2008, 11:57

It’s been a long time since I posted on here thought I would have a break as I was a little hurt by some of the comments made about me starting Noah on solids… I do think some people have had some strong opinions towards motherhood, ie solids, bottle or breast feeding and I think a lot of people have either been hurt by comments or have taken things the wrong way… Everyone is going to have a different opinion and only the mums of the bubs are going to know what is best for there bubba and they shouldn’t feel bad about there decisions… This thread has always been a great place to come and ask questions or have a vent and it should remain that way I just think people need to think before they write….Anyways there is somewhere else a lot of us have been chatting for those of you on face book you know where, if your not PM me and I will let you know..

QTB - Great to hear your news! I hope your sister is ok

Hails - Sorry to hear about your nan … I think the way you feel about people responding to certain peoples comments, everyone has felt that way I know it has been bought up so many times, I no I sure have, you feel ignored. I no I always try to answer everyone when I don’t respond it’s because I don’t know what to say .. Anyways how are your wedding plans coming along?

Will&Evie - I have been around just in Bronny’s though (if you know what I mean)

Angroc - Verticle blinds must have been big back in the 90’s

CK - My thoughts are with you and your family

LilmrsC - My thoughts are with you and your family I hope your FIL is ok… Noah had Bronciolitis last week it isn’t nice to see them so sick..

Bex - If only it was that easy to conceive another girl… I would love another bubba now

Reneem - YAY for Lawson sleeping through I hope he goes back to sleeping through for you

As for me it’s been a ruff couple of weeks firstly my sister found out she was pregnant (I think she is an idiot but oh well ‘m still happy for her… long story) the day after she found out she has CIN3, she has had a lot of bleeding so have been taking her to the doctors and hospital a fair bit… I have started delivering junk mail twice a week which takes up a lot of time but I’m getting a lot of exercise and slowly loosing my weight plus I just went back to weight watchers today.. I am pre pregnancy weight now but want to loose a bit more..
As for Noah is finally on the mend this week and back to his happy little self, he had bronciolitis and an ear infection last week which has seen him on 2 courses of antibiotics and on a nebuliser.. Noah is talking non stop and moving around on the floor like no tomorrow, he has quite a few ticklish spots on his chest which I love as he giggles like no tomorrow. Noah is back sleeping through the night although sometimes wakes for a bottle at 3.30am if he goes down around 4pm in the afternoon… Noah has farex with his dinner bottle and pureed fruit at morning tea which he loves, he is 4months on Monday I will be starting him on vegies I can’t wait to see how he goes!

QTB
01-08-2008, 12:06
QT must be sister having bubbas time lol Congrats to her. As I posted before my sis had hers and He was 10 pounds. So she has had 10'4 and 10 lol she must be a good baby maker.

sorry hun, i must have missed your news! congrats!!! my sisters bub was early so is somewhere around the 3000g mark, 3027 or something?! lol he told me but i cant remember! haha

Kristy - this parenting thing is so competetive, and i dont see the reason for it, as far as i am concerned, i make my choices as a parent, everyone else makes theres, there is no 'right' or 'wrong' :hugs: glad to see you back though! i hope Noah is doing well!

N&L Mum
01-08-2008, 12:11
Kristy - this parenting thing is so competetive, and i dont see the reason for it, as far as i am concerned, i make my choices as a parent, everyone else makes theres, there is no 'right' or 'wrong' :hugs: glad to see you back though! i hope Noah is doing well![/quote]

I noticed! that's the way i see it now a few people made me feel like a bad mother, which i know i'm not i'm doing what is best for my son... how are your 2 gorgeous boys?

QTB
01-08-2008, 12:13
I noticed! that's the way i see it now a few people made me feel like a bad mother, which i know i'm not i'm doing what is best for my son... how are your 2 gorgeous boys?

never ever think your a bad mum for making a choice for your son, even if it is different to what others do! your a great mum!

my boys are great! :D i just love them to bits :D

N&L Mum
01-08-2008, 12:16
never ever think your a bad mum for making a choice for your son, even if it is different to what others do! your a great mum!

my boys are great! :D i just love them to bits :D

You will have to post some photo's i would love to see how big they both are! I sooo can't wait to have another one

KatKyle
01-08-2008, 13:50
Hello Ladies!!

I am supposed to be scrapbooking while Thomas is asleep, and logged onto the computer to type up some journalling, and here I am bubhubbing!!!!

Guess I'll start with a me post first...

Thomas is doing really well. We had him weighed on Wednesday, and he is now 5.3kg, and 62cm long. He is 14 weeks old today. So not a chubby bubby, but an active little bubby! He is rolling over all the time now from his back to his tummy, then he gets a bit stuck and asks for help from whoever is around. (usually me).

He has a bit of cradle cap, and got a little bit of eczema (sp?) but apparently that was cos I was eating too much cheese. Who knew? (obviously not me..)

Its my sisters wedding next Friday, so we have done a trial run of bottle for Thomas, which initially he didn't take, but we brought a different bottle, and he had some on Tuesday, so wedding should be okay. I am bridesmaid, and the dress is not something I can breastfeed in. I will take it off at the reception at some stage and change, but there will be a feed I will miss cos of photos etc.

Hails - I'm so sorry to hear about your grandmother. I hope Ryder was good for you at the funeral today, and I hope it was a celebration of all she was able to accomplish in her life! i hope the wedding plans are going well, and should be fun for you to start trying to conceive the next bubba after that!!

Ang - Yep, we have the vertical blinds here too, and as Thomas destroys them, we will change them to curtains!! Where are you getting yours from?

Lilmrsc - so sorry to hear about your FIL. Hope he is doing okay. Hope Charli is recovering as well!!

NZMel - Good luck with the inlaws!! Will you be taking time off work while they are here? I hope you all have a lot of fun. And :hugs: for your poppa. I hope the news isn't too bad!

QTB - yay, congratulations to your sister!! And for you to have your first nephew!! I hope you get to visit soon. Where did she have him?

Hugs - I hope you enjoy all the wonderful time you will spend with your family without interference from the internet. I try not to let it interfere with Thomas, but sometimes that, and the TV do!! And I only have one to worry about!! I hope to keep catching up with you at the brissy meets!

Reneem - Yay for Lawson having a big sleep for you!! Long may it continue!! thomas will sometimes have a really good sleep, and wake at 8, but then the next day likes to keep me on my toes and wake at 5 instead!! Nothing like consistency! thats so cute that mackenzie wants to go to school!! I think I used to beg to stay home! Hope she gets better really quick for you both!

CK - Hope you get some sleep one day! Sorry for your tag team children! My sister has the same thing with her two!! Also sorry to hear about your grandmother and aunty. :hugs:.

Noahsmum - good to see you on again!! Sounds like you and Noah are on the mend now! Good to hear that you are getting exercise, and getting paid for it!! Two birds, one stone thats great! Sorry to hear that you got some not so nice comments re your choices for Noah. i agree with QTB - we make the best choices we can for our kids!

Bex - good luck with the talk with your DH. My DH has said he only wants one baby. i have said to him that the only way thats going to happen is if he has the snip. Funnily enough, that surgery hasn't been booked yet!! And, i have a feeling that when we do go for a second, it will be another boy. I think there are things you can do to try to favour a girl outcome, like the things you eat etc. I'm pretty sure I read about it somewher. Yep, in Terri Irwins book about Steve, once they started trying for their second, they both had to change their diet to try for a boy!

Missus S - good luck with your appt next week!! I hope the jabs go down okay with max! Also good luck with the weaning! Time flies so quickly, can't believe that half the april babies are already 4 months old!!

Will&Evie - Hi! i posted in the other thread for you re the whole supply thing. I'm glad that Evie has started to settle for you. So in the end, how long did the growth spurt go on for? Hows Will doing?

TGO - :hugs: for you and your family. i hope Nathan is doing okay.

Liddy - The photos of Jade are so cute!! you must be such a proud mummy! yay about her sitting up!! Thomas is the other way round, can't sit up yet, but is rolling over! babies just do what they want don't they!!

SSU - I hope things are going well for you!! Is Georgie rolling over yet? I just re read your post from pg 13, and she was still trying!!

Melc - Yay for perservering with the BF!! So glad its working for you now!! Sounds like she's doing great weight wise!! Glad to hear that you can get out and about with her too!! How much does Elliot get to spend time with her? Hows things going with your parents? hope things are running smoothly for you all!

Eloise&Charlies mum - :hugs: for you. I hope Charlie hasn't scared you again!

ourfamily - how are you going now? have you managed to get into centrelink? How is your DH coping? Hope you are all okay...

Forgot to say, my Xmas in July was a huge success. Had 15 sit down to a three course meal! Had two tables inside, and both were laden with huge quantities of fantastic food!! Turkey, chicken, ham, potato, sweet potato, flans, couscous loaf, xmas cake, pavlova etc etc... sorry didn't mean to make anyone hungry, but have made myself hungry, so off to have some chrissie cake!!!!

hope I didn't miss anyone, but :hugs: to all who need them.

Hope to hear from Jessrabbit, BG, Elmofan, Sparkleymum, jj7, newmumagain, freyasmum (can't remember your new avatar name), meggs, eternity, hayleyd, and anyone else that has been missing for a while!! (well, at least the last 8 pages!!!!!)

QTB
01-08-2008, 18:23
im about to start a new thread for the new month!

go here: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=195216