View Full Version : Jan 2009 - July Chat !!!

Pages : [1] 2

angelbaby013
02-07-2008, 09:42 PM
Hey ladies

so...another month closer....is everyone getting excited.:D

i got the cleaning bug today and went on a rampage. im really enjoying all this energy and considering i didn't sleep more than a few hrs last night i feel good.

bubs decided to keep me awake all night, its been moving like a **** fart in a bottle the past few days. i really didn't expect to feel bubs this early but my friend felt her #3 bub @ 8wks.

how is everyone???

Pink73
03-07-2008, 07:50 AM
Happy new tax year everyone lol.
Xrated dreams, I am glad I am not the only one. In my dreams I have slepted with most of the boys I went to school with, I left school in 1989 so I am sure thay have changed a bit.
Scans I still have 2 weeks until my scan, cant wait. I have had a few being preg 5 times but I am allways amazed at how much you can see and how that little beating heart brings tears to your eyes.
Head aches Sorry ladies I dont suffer from them I would talk to your Dr to see what you can take.
Heart burn I cant belive my heart burn is starting all reeady I will be dieing by the end of this, with it startiing so early.
Cramps I had my first cramp yesterday in my toes not nice.
Oh the joys of being UTD.
Anyone off to the toy sales today, I may go later there really wasnt that much that took my eye, I will get a few of the Dr kits for gifts when the boys have birthdays to go to, and some thomas the tank track for DS#1 that about it. I hope the Target one is better.
Have a great day:)

tkav
03-07-2008, 08:21 AM
Great to hear that some of the morning sickness is going away. I still have 1 and a half weeks until the 12 week mark but am really looking forward to that

I have felt no movements as of yet. Have some small stomach pains but nothing serious. What does it feel ike?

I had my blood tsts the other day and the nurse was in training and had to have three goes at geeting the vein so that was fun.

Anyway have a great day

I have to tell my boss today I think and I am a bit nervous

Mamalicious
03-07-2008, 11:55 AM
Hey :wave:

I spent all of yesterday throwing up, it was horrible, and here I was thinking I was over morning sickness! :laughing::laughing:

Bought a belly belt last night from TradeMe so I can keep wearing my usual pants through the pregnancy. :D

I've been feeling movement for a few days now, it's pretty cool :sunshine:

Uh oh, Ali has a bare bum and he's farting, better get a nappy on him!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

BubblyMum
03-07-2008, 11:57 AM
Hello ladies,
How is everyone this wondful Thursday morning? hahaha... well i cant keep the happy cover up for long :laughing: morning sickness is back and worse than before. :barf:
Only good thing i can not e fromt he past 24 hrs is i am positive i can feel the little wriggler move around. its only everynow and then but it is definate movements. not wind or anything like that. it is so special. its like little squishy flutters if u know what i mean. does that make sense? still have to wait another week and a half to be able to see my bubby again! :no: but the rate my week has gone this week it will fly by! Hope everyone is well.. if i start to feel a bit better i am planning on popping to kmart to laybuy a doll that my DD can bath wen this bub comes along. she'll get it for xmas just in time for bubs arrival! i also will put a couple of other toys on laybuy! have a good day lovely ladies!
xo

*Bec&Bel*
03-07-2008, 02:35 PM
hey all its july :eek: i move THIS month! 3 weeks today!!! Can some-one pretty pretty please... pack my house up for me. I have that much sh1t to get rid of and sell b4 we move it aint funny.
Hows everone doing?
I havnt been having erotic dreams just scary ones involving snakes! and sad ones like losing my baby again :( . Im scared as i got docs next week and hopefully she can pik up a heartbeat. I'm 13 weeks on saturday. I have a bit of a flubby belly anyway from DD but when should we be able to feel the baby?
hope all is well...
im off to get some of the house together not fun at all! :(

Cordelia
03-07-2008, 02:56 PM
Yes!! i can't beleive how early I'm feeling the baby move this time. I was on the lounge 2 nights ago telling DH that I could feel something and tehn this morning he had his arm laying across my stomach and he felt it too!!!! Only 12 weeks!?!?

justmum
03-07-2008, 02:59 PM
I've felt a few butterflies but I'm convinced it's too early and keep telling myself it's wind.

Hels*Bels
03-07-2008, 03:29 PM
I thought I felt flutters at 9 weeks this time :eek: I do still feel something now and then but it's very easy to confuse it with wind lol.

Last time I had my first proper kick at 19 weeks, just before the scan. I expect to feel kicks sooner this time though.

Toy sale - I will wait until the Target one I think. I have no idea what to buy for DS anyway lol.

3already
03-07-2008, 04:00 PM
I have felt a couple of suspicious 'movements' in there the last few days when i've been laying in bed but i'm sure it's far too early! I can't see how just cos you have had kids before you would feel it earlier? If anything you think it would take longer to feel it through the layers of tummy i never had with the first ones :laughing: The years haven't been kind to my tummy :no:!
Feeling really quite yucky again today and that horrible tiredness is back :banghead:
I'm staying well away from those dreaded toy sales! I'd rather pay more than face those ridiculous crowds :eek:!

mrsmamo
03-07-2008, 04:02 PM
hey there everyone!
well well well - its July - man time if flying - its pretty scary!

Well we have booked into the Hospital and had our first clinic appointment.

I have an ob appointment in 2 weeks so hopefully i will FINALLY hear the heartbeat! lol.

I cant believe everyone is feeling bubbas already!!! i feel robbed lol - if it wasnt for my slowly expanding belly i wouldnt know i was PG! (besides all the handmedowns we have received so far LOL).

Ah home time - best be off :D

GoneBatty
03-07-2008, 05:12 PM
Hey all July already wow!!!

I have felt some definite movements but they arnt all the time or anything just every so often and some days i dont notice any maybe im to busy those days lol.

About they toy sales i work at Big W and worked till 12am last night and we opened at 12.01am there were hundreds of ppl waiting outside!! glad i was out of there before they came barging in thats for sure!

I have been waiting for a letter from the hospital for my booking in app bout have been waiting WEEKS now think im going to have to chase that up with my doc who i have to go see next week to!!

Been so busy with the move last week and this week that i havent had much time to worry about appointments and things so have to get back on top of everything now!!

angelbaby013
03-07-2008, 05:16 PM
Mamalicious - nice to see your feeling bubs :D

BubblyMum - sorry to hear bout your ms...tell it to bugger off :hugs:

Cordelia - im very amazed your hubby can feel bubs cause they say there is no medical way possible anyone on the outside can feel it cause bubs can't kick that hard yet, could it be nerve impulses cause they could be felt on the outside? or...are you giving birth to David Beckham :laughing:

3already - I can't see how just cos you have had kids before you would feel it earlier? It's not so much you can feel it earlier, you know what to look for 2nd time round.

And for me....just wanna say....IM ADDICTED TO SUNSHINE !!! :sunshine:

3already
03-07-2008, 05:26 PM
ANGELBABY...I didn't notice any baby movements this early with my second or third which is why i think it's not really the baby! I'm only 10 weeks and 2 days and the baby is like 2cm or something! Unless i too have a David Beckham :laughing:!
HAPPILYINLOVE...I can't believe there were people waiting outside BigW at midnight!!!!! I hope the staff were on a good hourly rate!!

Pink73
03-07-2008, 05:38 PM
I went to the sale no Qs and I got everything I wanted, its worth it for me I saved just over $200 with the 8 toys I picked.
I havent as yet felt bub but I have plenty of padding to soften the blows.lol

I see we have a pink lady now congrates Justmum. :yelclap:

GoneBatty
03-07-2008, 06:11 PM
Yeah i know crazy people!!!

LOL for starting at midnight and working early hours of the morning yup wud be a nice little pay packet for them next week lol

Hels*Bels
03-07-2008, 07:14 PM
I went to the sale no Qs and I got everything I wanted, its worth it for me I saved just over $200 with the 8 toys I picked.
I havent as yet felt bub but I have plenty of padding to soften the blows.lol

I see we have a pink lady now congrats Justmum.

I thought you were saying she is having a girl :laughing: Then I realised what you meant, must be the preggy brain setting in already lol.

Well done on the savings :yelclap:

justmum
03-07-2008, 07:21 PM
I see we have a pink lady now congrates Justmum. :yelclap:

Awww ta. :o

Pink73
03-07-2008, 08:30 PM
I thought you were saying she is having a girl :laughing: Then I realised what you meant, must be the preggy brain setting in already lol.

Well done on the savings :yelclap:

My crystal ball is broken ATM so cant be sure as to what she is having lol:p. Dont you just love what these babies do to our brains.

Yes the savings was great.
ETA. Justmum I love the new AV photo it gives me a giggle

earthfairy
03-07-2008, 09:02 PM
Hello My Fave Ladies:wave:

I am sooooo sorry that i have been MIA for the past month or so, i have had the WORST 24HOUR sickness EVER in the history of man kind!
This little Sticky one doesnt like me very much!
And on top of moving from Perth up to Darwin & settling in ive been so bl00dy exhausted to write much. I have however, been in having a sticky beak.....:detective:

I too think i have felt "flutters" - its mainly like butterflies in my belly & only for a couple of seconds, my girlfriend reckons its called "quickening" or something???

I have bought some lovely Birthing books which have been really informative as is the Dicovery Health Channel on Austar ( i finally convinced DH to let me get it & i LOVE it!)
They have some awesome real life birthing stories on that channel. Even DH is getting into them:D

I have been buying a few little odds & ends here & there... couple of singlets, some little toys & i got the baby its first Golden Book today i gave it to DH its "I love my daddy":bee:

Hows this - my mum bought me a jumpsuit for bubs & on the front it says "no body puts baby in the corner":laughing:
My mum knows how much i LOVE Dirty Dancing - she is such a cool hip BaBa (Russian for grandma, what my mum will be called)

Anyhoo, ladies - hope you are all feeling ok, i think of you all & wonder if youre feeling as cr@ppy as i am! lol
Hope not... all i can say is...

BRING ON THE PREGNANCY GLOW!!!

Nighty Night x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x

earthfairy
03-07-2008, 09:04 PM
PS: forgot to say a huge warm friendly welcome to the newbies:hugs:
Look forward to getting to know you all....

MWAH!!!:kiss:

angelbaby013
03-07-2008, 09:34 PM
ANGELBABY...I didn't notice any baby movements this early with my second or third which is why i think it's not really the baby! I'm only 10 weeks and 2 days and the baby is like 2cm or something! Unless i too have a David Beckham :laughing:!
HAPPILYINLOVE...I can't believe there were people waiting outside BigW at midnight!!!!! I hope the staff were on a good hourly rate!!

HAHA bring on the cutey soccer babies..... i agree that 10wks might be way too early to be able to feel bubs...maybe put that one down to wind :laughing: but if your over 12wks its possible i guess. A good thing is to watch your baby on the ultrasound when it kicks and see if you can feel it. That's what I did and I now know the difference between gassy pains and that bubs. Im having a soccer player....

KirstyB - Welcome back hun....hope the move went smoothly. Look forward to seeing you round BH again.

trooouble
04-07-2008, 06:36 AM
Well yesterday I was 13 weeks and 6 days and I woke up feeling amazing. No m/s, headache nothing. This was the first day since I fell pregnant that I have felt good. I did more yesterday then I have done over the last few months combined.

Today though I woke up with a head cold, body is aching, sinuses and blocked and nose is a tap. I still don't have any m/s though YAY. So hopefully since I am 14 weeks today m/s is all over.

Sorry for anyone else still going through m/s but this has been my first full day not over the toilet since conception and I had honestly given up hope on it ever leaving me.

I am going to eat so much from now on LOL and only once :laughing:

mrsgrumpygills
04-07-2008, 11:16 AM
We had our first scan today!! I was 12 weeks on Tuesday but I have still be hesitant to make the news public until I have seen the scan. Every thing looked really good, bub was wriggling around like crazy. The neck measurement was good (i'm not sure what it was but she said it was way under), heartbeat was 170 and all the fingers and toes were where they were meant to be.

As soon as I got home I scanned the pics and loaded them on facebook, so the news is definitely public now. I added a countdown ticker on facebook as well that shows a 3D picture of what the baby is supposed to look like now.

I am a bit disappointed that I haven't felt movement yet, especially seeing how active bubs was at the ultrasound. I am very jealous of everyone who has felt something already. I'm sure it won't be long, the sonographer said the placenta is at the back of the uterus.

I was surprised at how more real it seems now that I have seen a picture (As if the fatigue and MS didn't make it feel real enough).

angelbaby013
04-07-2008, 11:32 AM
trooouble - nice to see you are finally able to enjoy being pregnant. once the worst is over pregnancy is wonderful.

mrsgrumpygills - :smiliedance: yay for your positive scans. glad to hear bubs is doing well. now that you have made your pregnancy public you will be able to enjoy it with everyone around you. keeping it a secret is so hard and no fun.

i hope everyone else is doing well today. i was up till 5am with a sick bubba, she had a fever of nearly 40 and was burning up all over. i think its just this cold she has, nurse said to keep an eye on it, she seems happy enough watching tv right now so i hope she is over the worst, i feel guilty cause she got it off me and i couldn't take much to stop it...but hubby gave it to me so its all his fault :laughing:

Hels*Bels
04-07-2008, 11:33 AM
KirstyB - Welcome back and glad to hear the move went well.

Trooouble - That's fantastic about the M/S subsiding hun, let's hope it stays away now and before you know it, you will be in the glowing zone :)

MGG - Great news about your scan. It does make it all feel so much more real when you see the baby on the screen. My placenta is at the rear too, last time it was up top which at least saved my ribs from kicks in the end lol.

Me - I am feeling ok but I seem to wake up with a headache every morning, it usually clears after an hour or so.
I have to go to medicare this arvo and might pop into Kmart whilst I'm there, depends on how busy it is. I'd like to get DS his first bike for Xmas (a toddler one).

I'm supposed to be doing some baking today but I'm not much of a cook at the best of times, plus I'm quite busy so I will take the easy way out and buy something instead lol.

I'm off to a baby shower tomorrow, what's everyone else up to for the weekend?

Has everybody spilled the beans about their pregnancies now too?

Have a great weekend everyone and belly rubs to all :)

3already
04-07-2008, 03:57 PM
:wave: all,

I'm a bit worried now as my GP rang an hour ago and said she had just got the results from the blood tests i had on Wednesday and that she needs me to go in and discuss them with her, main problem being that she can't see me until Monday!!! I tried to get her to tell me over the phone but she just kept saying she needed me to go in to discuss the results with her face to face.
Hopefully all is ok but i guess i'm mainly worrying about the Downs part of the blood test with my age.
Why do these things always happen on a friday and then you have to spend the whole weekend worrying?! :banghead:

justmum
04-07-2008, 04:01 PM
3A, really, really try not to panic. I got a call like this in my first pregnancy and it turned out that one of my vitamins was a bit low. I had a terrible weekend of worry for not much at all - I am sure it will all be just fine :hugs:

jembelina
04-07-2008, 04:10 PM
Greetings again from the Queen of slack!!! You know my problem...I always think I'll come back to that later and read it properly adn reply when the kids are asleep........but tehn I fall asleep and it never happens!!

Anyway, hope everyone is travelling well. I am still pretty buggered and keep getting rotten headaches in the afternoon/evening. I have felt bubby once about aweek ago, but nothing else since......I am so over not feeling/looking pregnant yet.....I want a bump and regular movements, LOL! Still ages to wait for my scan...........and let me tell you ht epressure is on!! We are finding out the sex adn everyone is soooo eager to find out........presumably because we have 2 boys and everyone is hoping/expecting this one to be a girl! It's making me nervous!!

SammiJane
04-07-2008, 04:32 PM
3A...:iagree: With JM... it maybe just one of your levels are low. But yep its very frustrating when you have to wait the whole weekend:banghead:

Good luck by the way:hugs:

Mummy to Mason
04-07-2008, 07:36 PM
Hi lovely mummies-to-be :wave:

I've been slack with the posting but have been reading along.

It seems like most of us are getting over the worst of our m/s and a lot of you have enjoyed your 12 week scan. I can't wait for mine, it's in 10 days time. I'll be 12w3d. I'm quite anxious about it considering the few scares we had early on but I'm sure all is fine :fingerscrossed:

I thought I felt some butterfly movements a few times this week. DH says it was probably just wind but I do think it was bub. This is our 2nd baby so I'm sure 11 weeks isn't too early.

We have told most family about the baby and a couple of close friends but we will wait until after the scan to make it public. I can't wait for that!

Hels*Bels
04-07-2008, 08:32 PM
3A - Try not to worry, it's most likely nothing serious :hugs: Doctors are very careful now about giving out any info over the phone. My doctor won't give any info over the phone, I have to go back to see her even if it's to say everything is fine.

I swear I felt a kick tonight :eek: something sharp kicked outwards from my lower tummy, then it hurt for a short while. I was on the phone to my mum at the time and told her, she laughed and said that at 13.2 weeks it is too early. It felt just like when DS used to kick, surely that couldn't be wind? lol. Now I feel like an idiot.

Mummyto3blue
04-07-2008, 08:34 PM
Ive been feeling a few flutters too!! I thought it was just my imagination!

I didnt feel the boys till 21 weeks so it might be nice to feel this bub sooner.

Im going to have a second scan and some bloods done (as i wasnt satisfied with my first) so ill have to have that this week as Im 13 weeks on Monday.

Mummyto3blue
04-07-2008, 08:34 PM
3A - Try not to worry, it's most likely nothing serious :hugs: Doctors are very careful now about giving out any info over the phone. My doctor won't give any info over the phone, I have to go back to see her even if it's to say everything is fine.

I swear I felt a kick tonight :eek: something sharp kicked outwards from my lower tummy, then it hurt for a short while. I was on the phone to my mum at the time and told her, she laughed and said that at 13.2 weeks it is too early. It felt just like when DS used to kick, surely that couldn't be wind? lol. Now I feel like an idiot.

I felt that the other day - and it wasnt wind either. At 12 weeks 3 days!

Hels*Bels
04-07-2008, 08:39 PM
I felt that the other day - and it wasnt wind either. At 12 weeks 3 days!

That's great, and now I don't feel like such an idiot :laughing:

angelbaby013
04-07-2008, 09:14 PM

I'm a bit worried now as my GP rang an hour ago and said she had just got the results from the blood tests i had on Wednesday and that she needs me to go in and discuss them with her, main problem being that she can't see me until Monday!!! I tried to get her to tell me over the phone but she just kept saying she needed me to go in to discuss the results with her face to face.
Hopefully all is ok but i guess i'm mainly worrying about the Downs part of the blood test with my age.
Why do these things always happen on a friday and then you have to spend the whole weekend worrying?! :banghead:

:hugs: hun, try not to worry, hope its nothing and you enjoy your weekend, i really don't know why docs like to worry us so much :banghead:

3AI swear I felt a kick tonight :eek: something sharp kicked outwards from my lower tummy, then it hurt for a short while. I was on the phone to my mum at the time and told her, she laughed and said that at 13.2 weeks it is too early. It felt just like when DS used to kick, surely that couldn't be wind? lol. Now I feel like an idiot.

Don't feel like an idiot HB. Everyone is different. Some people are more intune with their bodies, some babies are more active. Only YOU will know what you feel and don't let anyone tell you any different, just enjoy it wind or not :D

earthfairy
05-07-2008, 10:44 AM
Argh - im at work right now - YES on a saturday & i am so freaking bored!

Im a beauty therapist & work in a day spa & usually do treatments but saturdays i cover reception & MAN IS IT B-O-R-I-N-G!!!!:hair:
What am i going to do til 6pm tonight?????

PLUS - i woke up this morning with bad diarohea (sorry for tmi) and have been vomiting too - as if having morning sickness wanst bad enough!
SO i feel like poo:(

Sorry, as you can see im not in a very good mood - hope someone can keep me company today coz did i mention that i was BORED???? lol

angelbaby013
05-07-2008, 11:37 AM
sorry to hear your not well hun, i can totally sympathise, DD has a virus and a cold and it has been liquid nappies for past 2 days and i think i have her virus too cause i been on the toot for past 2 days :hugs: hopefully you will get better soon.

as for working on a sat...:flowerz: here is something to cheer you up...maybe you can think up some baby names or something to take your mind off the boredom.

hope everyone is doing well. i haven't felt bubs move much in the past day :( normally when i push my belly i can feel bubs pushing back (as to say **** off :p)

EmyLou
05-07-2008, 04:51 PM
I am 12 Weeks tomorrow :).

This is my first baby, its exciting but a little scarey not knowinng what happens. Morning sickness left me nearly 2 weeks ago (thank god) but i am still tired and have to sleep every avo.

Em

angelbaby013
05-07-2008, 05:06 PM
I am 12 Weeks tomorrow :).

This is my first baby, its exciting but a little scarey not knowinng what happens. Morning sickness left me nearly 2 weeks ago (thank god) but i am still tired and have to sleep every avo.

Em

Welcome Em..glad you found your way here. Look forward to hearing more about your journey in the coming months. :wave:

Mamalicious
07-07-2008, 09:12 AM
Welcome EmyLou!! :wave::D

How's everyone's skin looking, clearing up?? I've been using an Akin cleanser and it's a million times smoother and softer, dunno if it's pregnancy or the cleanser tho, I kind of hope it's the cleanser so it stays this way once the baby is born. :laughing:

Hels*Bels
07-07-2008, 10:18 AM
My skin is improving slowly, I find it best if I wear no make-up, so I only wear a tiny bit if I'm going out. I have always worn a bit of make-up due to being very pale.

Is everyone getting passed the M/S now? I still feel nauseous at night, I have no idea why. 9pm comes around and I start dry-retching, you could set your watch by it. Doesn't matter how much I eat for dinner or if I snack afterwards... very strange.

fozzie
07-07-2008, 10:47 AM
Hello ladies i was wondering if it would be ok for me to pop in and join you my due date has been changed by my scan from 30th Dec to 1st Jan not much difference and I suppose it could go either way.

So Hi this is my 4th bub bit of a shock but I'm getting there and I think it will be another boy. I have my booking in appointment next Monday at the hospital and my 19 week scan is on 7th August.

angelbaby013
07-07-2008, 11:13 AM
morning ladies....or should i say good night ladies :sleeping:

i am sooo tired...bubs kept me up all night wriggling and pushing, i ended up kicking hubby onto the couch cause between his snoring and bubs moving i couldn't sleep. Turns out I didn't get any anyway :no:

I think this is gonna be a night owl baby, i layed on my back with my hands on my tummy, just above my public bone and felt it rolling all night, kinda made me feel sea sick.

I guess I shouldn't complain though, was whinging to hubby yesterday that I hadn't felt it in 2 days and was getting worried, more like paranoid i know :laughing:

i hope everyone is good today. DD is still sick, trying to fight off this virus and a cold, she has done nothing but sleep so I hope she gets better soon.

I'll be online most of today as Im trying to fight the urge to clean.. YES you heard right. FIGHT the urge, everything I look at I wanna either pull apart and clean or tidy up etc. It too early to be nesting :laughing:

justmum
07-07-2008, 11:29 AM
Hello ladies i was wondering if it would be ok for me to pop in and join you my due date has been changed by my scan from 30th Dec to 1st Jan not much difference and I suppose it could go either way.

So Hi this is my 4th bub bit of a shock but I'm getting there and I think it will be another boy. I have my booking in appointment next Monday at the hospital and my 19 week scan is on 7th August.

Oh yay hi Foz!

3already
07-07-2008, 12:50 PM
:wave: all

welcome Fozzie :)

Went to see the GP today to get my blood results, apparantly there is some issue with my red cell antibodies which puts the baby at risk of haemorrhageing or something, i have got to go and see a specialist tomorrow. Have any of you had any experience of this?

Mamalicious
07-07-2008, 12:56 PM

angel that is so cute about bubs moving, I rolled over in bed last night and got a HUGE kick from bubs, it was so cute!!!

I forgot how cool it feels when they move, it really is just the coolest thing! :goodvibes:

angelbaby013
07-07-2008, 01:53 PM

angel that is so cute about bubs moving, I rolled over in bed last night and got a HUGE kick from bubs, it was so cute!!!

I forgot how cool it feels when they move, it really is just the coolest thing! :goodvibes:

its not cute when it keeps you up all night :sleeping:

Pink73
07-07-2008, 01:54 PM

welcome Fozzie :)

Went to see the GP today to get my blood results, apparantly there is some issue with my red cell antibodies which puts the baby at risk of haemorrhageing or something, i have got to go and see a specialist tomorrow. Have any of you had any experience of this?

Sorry cant help you 3already You where lucky to get into a specialist so quick let us no how you get on.
My skin & hair is back to normal now.
I think I missed the weekend I was so:sleeping: on sat & sun I had 3hr naps I feel a lot better now.
Welcome Fozzie a new year baby.
Have a great day :)

Mamalicious
07-07-2008, 02:02 PM
its not cute when it keeps you up all night :sleeping:

Aw that's no good! Here's some sleep dust :p:babydust2::babydust2:

I didn't know bubs could keep people awake, I always fell asleep feeling bubs roll around, even when I was nearly due! You must be making an All Black :p

TheMamma
07-07-2008, 02:15 PM
Well, I went to the Ob this morning. I have lost 8kg since being pregnant. I am not too dehydrated which is good...but losing a lot of weight. I've been having severe headaches and bouts of dizzyness, so the dr change the meds I am on so, :fingerscrossed: they work (they are not as expensive).
I got a nice surprise from the Dr - he had an ultrasound machine in his rooms and gave me a quick scan - the bubba was there with a strong beating heart and the little legs were moving! I almost cried I was so so happy. Other news is my EDD is now back to the 26th Jan. Aussie day baby.

Mamalicious
07-07-2008, 02:22 PM
Wow Mamma sorry to hear you've had it so rough!!! Fingers crossed those meds work and you can enjoy your pregnancy :)

Mummy to Mason
07-07-2008, 02:36 PM
Welcome to all the newbies!

3already- I have never heard of anything like that before either, just wanted to give you some hugs :hugs::hugs:

TheMamma- wow 8kg! I hope you start feeling better soon :hugs:

I'm 11.5 weeks now and still feeling quite sick. I have ran out of maxolon and don't have another Dr appointment until tomorrow so I got some of those blackmores m/s relief tablets. I hope they work, I'd much prefer to use something natural.

I have my scan next Monday, only a week to go!! :smiliedance:

angelbaby013
07-07-2008, 02:46 PM
Aw that's no good! Here's some sleep dust :p:babydust2::babydust2:

I didn't know bubs could keep people awake, I always fell asleep feeling bubs roll around, even when I was nearly due! You must be making an All Black

:laughing: i dunno what its problem is ... maybe ants in its liquid amniotic pants :D It might be cause i was trying to sleep on my tummy too much too. When i was about 20wks with DD she used to keep me awake all night by laying stretched out.

Other news is my EDD is now back to the 26th Jan. Aussie day baby.

I hope you feel better soon hun. Glad to hear baby is doing well. An OZ day baby would rock!

I have my scan next Monday, only a week to go!! :smiliedance:

The countdown is on....how exciting!

Mamalicious
07-07-2008, 02:49 PM
:laughing: i dunno what its problem is ... maybe ants in its liquid amniotic pants :D

:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:

fozzie
07-07-2008, 03:51 PM
Thanks for the welcome ladies.

3already - sorry to hear about that I've no advice sorry.

JM -:wave:
TM- :wave: :hugs: hope the meds work soon.

Hels*Bels
07-07-2008, 05:52 PM
Welcome Fozzie, glad to see you decided to join us :)

3A - I hope it's nothing too serious and can be treated by medication or something. Keep us posted hun :hugs:

Haylie - I bought the blackmores tablets and didn't need them after a week. So now I practically have a whole jar full in the cupboard lol.

Angel - Amazing you can feel bubs tossing and turning so much at this stage. Mine has gone fairly quiet over the last few days. I hope you get a better night's sleep tonight.

A friend of mine is having her bub in just over a week so she said I can borrow her doppler, which will be great. I can't wait to hear bubs heartbeat again. I have no OB appt or scan for at least another 3 weeks... seems like ages to wait!

missmum05
07-07-2008, 08:05 PM
Hey Girls

How is everyone going? My m/s still hasnt settled down and I am 11 weeks now so :fingerscrossed: it won't last to much longer....
I ran out of maxalon tablets and thought I could wait 2 days to see my doc but got so sick vomiting again so I got a house Doctor out to give me a script. I am stunned how bad m/s can be..without maxalon I wouldnt even leave the house. I take my tablet and once I start feeling ok than I start my day:no:

The Mamma wow 8kg hope you start feeling better

mummy to mason...not long now till your scan. its so exiting to see bubs:)

2 friends of mine have had their little bubs in the last couple weeks so cute..can't wait!

DD has been amazing, she rubs my belly and tries to feed bubs tru my belly button and when we visit other babys..she rubs my belly and says..cota own baby! ....she climbs into our bed in the morning and I will wake up to her tickling with my belly:laughing: so cute, she is gonna love being a big sis!

missmum05
07-07-2008, 08:07 PM

Welcome :)

Mummy to Mason
08-07-2008, 09:23 PM
Hi all :wave:

We saw bubs today!!! I saw my fertilty specialist (last visit!) and he wanted to hear a heartbeat to make sure everthing was ok. He couldn't hear it on a doppler and I was freaking out even though he assured me it was probably just too early. So we went next door and he did a mini scan. Bub was there moving and kicking, it was so amazing! :cloud9:

We have the NT scan on Monday which now I am looking forward to and not so anxious about :smiliedance:

I hope everyone is going well xoxox

readytotry
09-07-2008, 09:19 AM
12 weeks today! I can't believe we finally made it here! It feels like forever and a day since we found out we are utd. Feels really great to be here! I had my usual morning :barf:this morning... Bubs is just letting me know everything is alright I think. Monday is our NT Scan which we are so excited for! I am more excited to see DH reaction. We had friends over the other night and my girlfriend is due in September. Her baby was moving around kicking like crazy so she told my dh to put his hand on her belly and feel it. Well he had NEVER felt this before and to see the look on his face was priceless! Boy has he got alot to enjoy for the next 6 months!
Welcome to any newbies, and congrats to all those seeing their baby on recent scans! We are really telling people now too which makes the pregnancy even more real, I am loving it!(Except for the m/s, please leave me soon).
Have a fabulous day ladies :flowerz:

angelbaby013
09-07-2008, 10:09 AM
morning ladies.

readytotry - hun im so happy for you, the worst is now past you :yelclap: the ms should slow down now.

its good to see your hubby excited about an unborn baby, he will enjoy the coming months when he can play with your bub through your tummy.

DH tried to feel for bubs last night but it didnt want to co-operated :sleeping: was not moving when i went to bed like usual. Maybe now ill get some sleep :laughing:

Hope everyone is happy and healthy today! Im in my usual nesting mode, gonna clean some more stuff outta the nursery room and start getting it looking more like a nursery than a junk room. I have decided Ill spring clean my kitchen in a few weeks too.

Yesterday I went through all my clothes and the ones I hadn't worn in the past 6 months are now in a big garbo bag for the salvos, did the same with old shoes and any knick-knacks I don't need anymore. Im gonna totally gutter this house by the time bubs is born. With 2 kids I figure I don't wanna spend all day cleaning and tidying, rather spend it playing with them.

krisy30
09-07-2008, 10:13 AM
Morning ladies :wave:

Had my 12 week scan yesteray and all is well, baby was jumping round like it had ants in its pants, its amazing how active they are at this time. I got a 3d scan done but bubs wouldnt turn around to show off its face, guess we will just have to wait till 19 wks. Im off to take DD to see the Care Bears today so should be exciting. Hope everyone is feeling good and well, take care
Kristyx

angelbaby013
09-07-2008, 12:27 PM
Morning ladies :wave:

Had my 12 week scan yesteray and all is well, baby was jumping round like it had ants in its pants, its amazing how active they are at this time. I got a 3d scan done but bubs wouldnt turn around to show off its face, guess we will just have to wait till 19 wks. Im off to take DD to see the Care Bears today so should be exciting. Hope everyone is feeling good and well, take care
Kristyx

Another happy customer hey :D gotta love the first scan. Glad to hear all is well and you got an active bubs too.

Hels*Bels
09-07-2008, 01:05 PM
Great to hear everyone's scans went well and that everyone seems to be gradually feeling better.

I am 14 weeks today!! :smiliedance: only a couple more weeks and I'll be able to say that I'm 4 months PG lol.

I still feel a bit sick at night-time but it's gradually easing, I think that in another few weeks I should be right.

My belly has really popped out this last week. I might have to dig out my maternity clothes soon :eek:

I too am nesting, I scrubbed our cream leather couch this morning and I am also going to go through my wardrobe and send the unwanted clothes to the salvos :yes:

I'm still feeling quite horomonal and yesterday I watched a midday movie about a family who had a daughter with D/S and I was bawling my eyes out.

Anyway, bellie rubs to all :)

Pink73
09-07-2008, 01:25 PM
:wave:Everyone
More great scans over the last few days, I am having my blood taken today for the scan next week looking forward to next week.
I was just at coles and picked up a bargin. Thay had twin packs of there wonder suits for $2.50, there was only 3 packs left & I got them all. $7.50 for 6 wonder suits how could I not.
Best go Another load of washing to put out its never ending.

Pink73
09-07-2008, 01:30 PM
I'm still feeling quite horomonal and yesterday I watched a midday movie about a family who had a daughter with D/S and I was bawling my eyes out.

Anyway, bellie rubs to all :)

I am the same I cry at the sillest things. I watched private practise on sunday, where 2 babies where swaped at birth by one of the fathers and when thay found out thay had to swap the babies back , I was a mess thinking about how I would/wouldnt cope if I had to hand over one of my boys

3already
09-07-2008, 01:37 PM

Good to hear all the scan news from everyone!

I had a surprise scan at the specialist and was lovely :yelclap:

I now understand this anti Kell antibody problem i have a bit better. Basically, somehow my red blood cells have developed a problem which means my body may start attacking the baby and killing off its red blood cells making it aneamic, in which case its heart would start struggling to cope and it could die of a heart attack before it is even born. I have been transferred to the specialist maternity hospital in Perth and for now will have to have monthly blood tests and special scans to measure the babys blood flow, i think round 26 weeks it becomes 2 weekly. It could end up with the baby having to have a blood transfusion in utero if the levels get too bad :eek:

After 3 event free pregnancies it is a bit of a shock and a worry, but at least with the close monitoring they are pretty confident they can deal with any emergencies quick enough so the baby stays safe.

mrsgrumpygills
09-07-2008, 02:10 PM
I now understand this anti Kell antibody problem i have a bit better. Basically, somehow my red blood cells have developed a problem which means my body may start attacking the baby and killing off its red blood cells making it aneamic
I'm sorry to hear of the issue you have developed. Does this have anything to do with -ve blood type? I have a -A blood and have to have injections to prevent my body developing antibodies against my baby.

3already
09-07-2008, 02:21 PM
I'm sorry to hear of the issue you have developed. Does this have anything to do with -ve blood type? I have a -A blood and have to have injections to prevent my body developing antibodies against my baby.

Thanks :) No it's not a blood type issue, i already have the antibodies in my blood. The annoying thing is they can't understand how it happened, it is usually from a blood transfusion but i have had my son since i had a transfusion and that was all fine. I don't like it when a specialist calls it a ''mystery'' ! Doesn't make me feel very confident!

Mummy to Mason
09-07-2008, 02:30 PM
3already- I'm so sorry to hear what you are going through :hugs: Its good news that they will be on top of it and constantly monitoring you.

3already
09-07-2008, 02:45 PM
3already- I'm so sorry to hear what you are going through :hugs: Its good news that they will be on top of it and constantly monitoring you.

Thanks M2M :) The hardest part is knowing that the baby is healthy at the moment and that it is my body that is likely to start hurting it, it's a very wierd though to deal with :confused:

fozzie
09-07-2008, 02:57 PM
:hugs: 3already I can't imagine how that must feel. At least they are confident that close monitoring will be able to deal with any problems it causes.:hugs:

justmum
09-07-2008, 03:26 PM
3already I am so sorry to hear that - amazing things can done these days so I am sure everything will be fine.

3already
09-07-2008, 05:52 PM
Thanks Fozzie and Justmum :)

On top of coping with the baby news i have just found out we have to leave the rental house we live in in 3 weeks :eek:!! Have lined up a house to view tomorrow morning, can't believe i' m still getting over the morning sickness and have to find a new house, pack, unpack etc! I'm still feeling too :sleeping: and :barf: to cope with all that plus worrying about the baby! It's times like this i wish my family were here for support and help, my mum is so good at organising stuff she would have the house packed in no time :laughing:!

Mamalicious
09-07-2008, 06:20 PM
3already that's a lot to deal with! We're all here if you need to vent! :yes::hugs:

angelbaby013
09-07-2008, 06:20 PM
:hugs: 3already - we are all here if you need a friendly ear.

im sure everything will be okay, as Dani said, medical advancements are amazing.

keep us updated

mrsmamo
09-07-2008, 07:09 PM
Hi Ladies - sorry ive been MIA the last few weeks - been extroardinarily busy and stressed - details of which i wont bore you all with lol.

3Already - im sorry to hear about your complications. Who would have thought that A) these things could arise and B) that medical technology had advanced to be able to deal with it. You have our thoughts and well wishes :) :hugs:

I have to say, im now starting to get excited - i have started noticing my hormonal moods lol - ill cry at anything - i cried during a commercial the other day, and the slightest thing will get me angry - i hate moods lol!

I also got a bit concerned today because i went to the toilet and when i wiped there was some bright red blood. I havent had any cramping or anything but i have had on an off during the whole pregnancy so far, brown discharge. My GP has said that unless it goes bright and i get pain at the same time not to worry - unless its HEAPS and it clots etc (sorry if TMI) however im finally bonding with it and dont wanna think about the bad things. Im 15 wks yesterday and cant wait for A) our ob appnitment on the 17th and B) our next ultrasound :)

Hows everyone else going?
Oh and i have noticed definate changes in my (.)(.)'s too - quite liking this more voluptous figure i have hahaha.

Cordelia
09-07-2008, 08:29 PM
3already :hugs: i'm glad they've picked it up and yuor'e goign to be getting the best care.

boobs - ok this way way way TMI but I stopped breastfeeding about 10 months ago and my milk has never dried up! except for some reason in the last couple of weeks it has!!! It's not like I check every day :o but every month or so DH and I have the conversation. oh my gosh - i'm diggin myself a hole!! Anyway, just thought it was interesting.

mrsmamo - yikes! i hope everything is ok.

DH has just got back with my order - chicken crinkle cut chips (can't be thin cut) and choc milk! better go.

trooouble
10-07-2008, 07:08 AM
If it can go wrong it has! At first I was so sick I couldn't work, I thought I was over my m/s and was able to go back to work then my car broke down. My ciatica is playing up so bad I can barely walk. Centrelink wont help because they say my DH earns to much ($1600 per fortnight, which is only about $600 per week) DH is an apprentice and they said they would sign him off early so we would get a $3000 bonus, but they missed the cut off date because they forgot about it. Phone and elec bills are due and we can't afford to pay them. Optus stuffed up our internet bill and are charging us $600 for 1 month, we have spoken to them and they realise it is wrong but said we have to pay it and then we will be ahead(which I don't understand we should only have to pay what we owe)

So I sit here after my 1 week break from m/s, feeling sick again and in great pain, with no car and no way to work. Waiting for our electricity, phone and internet to be disconnected. Trying to keep it together the best I can but as soon as DH leaves for work I turn into a blubering mess. It was not suppossed to be this way. We had savings ready and I was working 2 jobs, DH starting working weekends, money was the last thing on our minds. I can't beleive this has happened to us.

I feel so pathetic and useless! Our pefect little life has been turned upside down and there is nothing I can do about it, I am trapped in this broked down body, inside this house, with no escape. The hormones are not helping right now either. They said I would never have children so when we found out that I was pregnant we thought my luck had changed. But I should have known that nothing ever goes right for me and I should never have dragged a husband or baby into my mess of a life!
I am not going to do anything stupid I can't even bare the thought of what I have seen on TV lately, no matter how bad it gets it's my fault and not anyone elses, although I don't think much of myself my family deserves the world and so much more and I will somehow push through this and give it to them!

Once again sorry I know this was long I wont take up any more space I just really needed to tell someone as I couldn't bare to say it to my family!

fozzie
10-07-2008, 07:58 AM
Oh troouble:hugs::hugs::hugs:you are not useless these things happen I know we have the same sort of luck. Try Telstra again they can't make you pay for something that is their stuff up. Centrelink are pretty useless we never get anything either. I'm not sure what else to suggest other than call any companies that you can't pay the bills for and talk with them offer what you can at this time.

Feel free to PM me anytime if you need to vent or talk about anything but please don't beat yourself up over things that are out of your control. :hugs::hugs:

3already
10-07-2008, 09:38 AM
MAMAL, ANGELB, MRSM and CORDELIA...thanks for your thoughts :hugs:

TROOOUBLE..there is no way you need to pay 600 dollars to 'get ahead' with your account! Maybe they were just suggesting that is what you could do. They can't make you pay an amount you don't owe! Money is an issue for a lot of us so you're not alone, i haven't worked for about 6 weeks due to being so sick and my DP earns about the same as yours so money is VERY tight for us too, his salary only just about covers the rent. We never seem to be 'entitled' to anything from Centrelink either and then other people get a fortune from them, don't understand it at all!I sometimes think we'd be better off being dole bludgers and not even bothering to work, makes me sick how much some people get given all the time for doing nothing:banghead:!
Hope you start to feel better soon :hugs:

My poor DP got quite upset about my pregnancy problem last night, it's such a shame that for his first child he has got to go through all this worry until its born. I feel quite sad that the excitement and joy of this pregnancy has been replaced by constant worry now and will be all the way through. I know worry won't change anything but it is impossible not too, i am constantly going to be wondering if the baby is starting to develop problems inbetween the appointments etc. I kind of don't want to go to the UK in 6 weeks now as i feel like i will be so far away from my medical care, I really want to see my mum for her 60th though and the plane ticket was so expensive. ;)

I'm off to view a rental soon, still can't believe we've got to find a house and move within 3 weeks :eek:!!

Have a great day girls :)

fugly
10-07-2008, 09:48 AM
I am back - I have tried to catch up with all the news and have missed reading bubhub.
My parents left after 2 1/2 weeks last night :crying: and now am not sure when I will see them next. I may try and head home in Oct for 2 weeks but will see closer to the date.
It is so hard at times like this to live away from family (15 hr flight so far far away) although it is nice to have my home back to myself.

Firstly, welcome to all the newbies :) Hope your pregnancies are treating you well.

To all those with M/S - some worse than others :fingerscrossed: that it is all over soon and you can start to feel normal again.

For those who have seen their little bubba's - CONGRATS on seeing healthy little kickers

3already - Glad you found out what wsa wrong and it is great that it can be monitored and will hopefully do no damage to you and the little one. :hugs:

Cordelia - Loved your post - hahaha - I finished breastfeeding 2 months ago and forgot that the milk may stay there for awhile !! That is too funny.....

Trooouble - Chin Up babe - You are NOT USELESS !!!! You are gonna be a mummy - the most important job in the world.....I am sure your hubby loves you no matter what - pregnancy is not an easy thing - remmeber you are growing a whole other person inside you !!! THings are going to hurt, grow, make u sick...
And you are doing a great job in growing that little bubba
We are all here for you !!

To everyone else:hugs:
Congrats on hitting 12 weeks, seeing babies and telling everyone you know :)

We are having our "Sex Party" next weekend .. So will find out if it is a boy or girl on Saturday night !!! I cant wait - although I am 99 percent sure it is a boy !!

Mamalicious
10-07-2008, 11:26 AM
We are having our "Sex Party" next weekend .. So will find out if it is a boy or girl on Saturday night !!! I cant wait - although I am 99 percent sure it is a boy !!

How do you know already??? I wanna know!!!

Hels*Bels
10-07-2008, 11:29 AM
3A - I can understand how you feel torn about going back to UK in 6 weeks. How long is the trip for? and could you maybe change your flight and shorten it? Another suggestion... could your doctor/OB write a referral explaining your situation so that you could get medical checks in the UK if needs be?

MrsMamo - Sorry to hear about the blood loss, are you getting it checked out? Hopefully it is nothing serious :hugs:

Trooouble - Sorry to hear of your situation hun :hugs: I would get on the phone to Optus today and tell them you are not in a position to pay an incorrect bill just to "get ahead". Ask for a credit to be applied to your account to fix it up. If they won't do it then ask for a supervisor or manager. If you still have no joy, tell them you will file a complaint with the Telecommunications Ombudsman. If it come to this, PM me and I'll let you know what to do (I used to work for a telecommunications company ;))
If you are struggling to pay other utility bills, ring the companies and ask for an extension or payment plan. These days there is no need to wait to be cut off.
Can your families help out a bit financially until you get back on your feet?

Fugly - Enjoy the "sex party" sounds like fun! Can't wait to hear what you are having.

Pregnancy is a very stressful and a rollercoaster journey for everyone, in fact we never stop worrying about the kids from the day of conception.

Hugs to everyone :hugs:

fugly
10-07-2008, 11:38 AM
I found out at 16 weeks with DS and the doc said she could tell us next Friday ... We will be getting her to write it down and then we will open it on Sat night....
So fingers crossed that she can tell us - otherwise we will have to move our little party to the next weekend :( My doc actually told me they can tell you by your NT bloods that they take - if you pay for the testing

Hels*Bels
10-07-2008, 11:46 AM
I found out at 16 weeks with DS and the doc said she could tell us next Friday ... We will be getting her to write it down and then we will open it on Sat night....
So fingers crossed that she can tell us - otherwise we will have to move our little party to the next weekend :( My doc actually told me they can tell you by your NT bloods that they take - if you pay for the testing

I hope bubs co-operates and they can tell!

I asked the sonographer at my 12 week scan and she said she can usually tell at that stage but doesn't like to say as it can be wrong. But when I pushed her, she did think it was a boy. I'll find out for sure in 5 weeks!

EmyLou
10-07-2008, 01:53 PM
How far along do you have to be to be able to tell the sex?

Em

angelbaby013
10-07-2008, 04:38 PM
TROOOUBLE
Your baby is a blessing, the best you could of hoped for. No matter how bad things get you have a little miracle growing inside you and just keep telling yourself that. Get mad, ring the companies that you owe money and tell them all your bad luck and ask for an extention, as for Optus tell them you will only pay what you owe and they can whistle dixy for the rest. Keep your spirits high and enjoy your pregnancy. We are all hear if you wanna whinge and b*t*h, let it out and be proud...cause your gonna be a mummy soon! :D

Mummy to Mason
11-07-2008, 03:40 PM
Troouble- I felt teary reading your post, you sound so down on yourself at the moment :hugs: I agree with all the others, you shouldn't have to pay a bill that you don't owe :no: It's hard to see past all the bad luck you are having at the moment but things will start looking up for you :hugs:

fugly- do they tell from the NT bloods that they take for everyone or do you need to request a special test to be done on the bloods? I am getting so excited for Monday because I hope they can see boy or girl bits!!

3already- I'm thinking of you, I can only begin to imagine the worry and stress you are going through with the baby's health, and then on top of that now having to move. 3 weeks doesn't seem like much notice :hugs:

Welcome to any newcomers I have missed!!!!

I FINALLY REACHED 12 WEEKS!!! We had a few scares and didn't think we'd reach this point but we did and I'm so excited! I told all my mothers group yesterday and everyone was so happy for us as they all knew we'd been trying for 12 months.

I fell over on the freshly mopped floors today and that was scary. I think everything is fine though, I had a bit of cramping but might have been toilet pain (LOL) and I landed on my leg/side so hopefully bub is ok.

Happy Birthday to my baby boy who turned 2 today!!!

GoneBatty
11-07-2008, 04:22 PM
Hey everyone!

Big hugs trooouble:hugs: sorry your down and having a hard time we are all here for you when u need a vent or support or anything!!

3already: goodluck with finding a place i know how stressful it can be as we just moved ourselves!! and u have more worry on ur plate which makes it worse :hugs: for u to

MTM: congrats on getting to 12 weeks!!! :yelclap: you deserve it hun hope u can enjoy it now! and happybirthday to ur lil man!!

Im doing great!! went to the docs today to get morphology scan referral and see what was happening with my booking in appointment at the hospi because my doc sent that referral in may and i hadnt heard anything!

Turns out that after my lil scare with sub chronic hemorrhage they didnt make me another appointment just incase the pregnancy didnt progress even tho the registrar i saw then said everything would be fine!! wat a pain!!

Anyway i now have an appointment for the 22nd of july which was one of their "emergency" ones but seeing as they stuffed up they had to get me in at the usual time i should have been going!!

Doc put the doppler on bubs and got a good heartbeat but didnt time it only left it on for like 10 seconds :confused: :( thought that was odd.different fro my last pregnancy but i had a great doc then tho so yeah anyways.

Think ive typed enough lol hope someone manages to get through that post hehe

Hope everyone else is doing great!!

Mamalicious
11-07-2008, 11:08 PM
Sorry to hear about your dramas HIL, you sound pretty chirpy though!!! :yelclap:

Wow, a morphology scan, that's so exciting!!

I've been pretty disappointed with the docs I've seen with this pregnancy too, the GP was pretty vague and then when I had a scan the guy was a bitof a snob and only gave me two little scraps of computer paper with a pic of a hand and a profile...no measurements or anything! :shame:

Hopefully things will start to look up!!! :yelclap:

fugly
11-07-2008, 11:38 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MASON :)

Mummy to Mason - I think you do have to request they do a special test. I didnt ask anymore questions as I didnt want to know then .... I'm saving it til next weekend :yelclap:
Hope Mason had a great birthday

GoneBatty
11-07-2008, 11:45 PM
lol yeah mamma im pretty happy how can i not be with a growing bubba!! (started to get myself excited now)

Had a bit of a stuff around n it was a pain but in the end ive still got booked into the hospi around the same time and i get to have a scan in 4-5 weeks :D

Can put a downer on everything when u get crappy docs sorry uve had not alot of luck in that area as well! hope u get some great pics at ur next scan to make up for it :)
The place i have had all mine done give u a CD with all the scan pics on it so its pretty great there!!

Mummyto3blue
12-07-2008, 09:30 AM
Its my birthday today! How much is it just another day through the 20's LOL!

I was going to get another 12 weeks scan but I dunno if I will anymore. I pretty sure bubby is ok and I got all the measurements I needed really. Did anyone NOT get the NT bloods done? I didnt, I didnt with the boys either.

beck75
12-07-2008, 09:44 AM
Happy Birthday Melly Bel!

I have been MIA for a little while but all well here just been busy with work and everything.

I did get the blood test results and everything and it is all low risk for my age which is great. The NF measurment was only 1.6mm and all bloods were good.

I did find out that my grandmaother had a stillborn the other day (my sister also lost a baby at over 8 mths) so I have to get some extra blodd tests done to check for some possible genetic issues but my mum says my grandmother was quite old when it happened and they couldn't find a reason for my sister so hope it is all OK.

Well sorry I can't stay longer as I have to go and deal with my hyperactive toddler!

fozzie
12-07-2008, 09:53 AM
happybirthday Mellybel

I didn't have the NT scan or blood tests haven't with any of my children.

Not much happening here i'm just waiting for Monday to go for my booking in appointment at the hospital the only problem is that I've got to be there for 9am which means leaving at about 7.30am they only do new patients appointments first thing. Luckily DH has an RDO so he can take DS1 & 2 to school and look after DS3 till I get back.

Mamalicious
12-07-2008, 11:17 AM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MELLY!!!!
:babydust2:happybirthday:babydust2:

trooouble
12-07-2008, 11:23 AM
Well I do apolagise for my break down the oher day. Thanks for all your support, I handed the phone bill to DH and they didn't abuse him and are now revising the statememt and their stuff up and will be sending out the correct bill in a few days.

I also decided last minute to have a garage sale and we cleaned up big time. Plus a friend just got his motor bike fixed and gave me his car. I gave work a call and 1 of my jobs was really understanding and I should be back at work this week earning some money. I did how ever after a big arguement with my boss, quit my other job.

So my car is getting fixed now, I am back at work earning money, plus I have a run about car for a few months just incase. I can breath again, and actually stepped out of the house yesterday for the first time really in 3 months and saw my parents which felt sooooo good.

Thank you all for your kind words, I didn't know where to turn and holding it all in was making things alot worse then they needed to be. You gave me the motivation to do something and boy did it pay off.:kiss::kiss::kiss: to all of you :hugs::hugs::hugs:

GoneBatty
12-07-2008, 12:19 PM
Awww glad to hear things got sorted out and are looking up for u troouble! you sound alot better :yes:

happybirthday melly!!

earthfairy
12-07-2008, 02:04 PM
:flowerz:Happy Birthday!!!!:flowerz:

Hope you have a wonderful day filled with love, laughter, fun & presents!!!!!!!!!

Love Kirst x

3already
12-07-2008, 05:04 PM
happybirthday Melly! Hope it has been a fab day for you!

Troouble...glad you're feeling better:)

Went to view a nice rental yesterday, gave in my forms and application bond etc and she said she would let me know by the end of the day but didn't so will have to wait until next week to find out if we've got it.
I went and pulled my back this morning when i was being sick :crying:!! Now i'm having to pack boxes while feeling sick AND with a really sore back!
Are any of you having real trouble brushing your teeth? Everytime i do it i end up being sick, don't know whether it's the mint or the movement of the toothbrush but it's HORRIBLE!! I have come to dread doing it now cos i know what the outcome is going to be :barf: !
I will finally be 12 weeks on Tuesday and i so hope the sickness ends for good next week, i am SO over it :thumbsdown:

Mamalicious
12-07-2008, 06:27 PM
You poor thing, what a day!!!! :hugs:

I had trouble brushing my teeth for a while too, had to do it in the shower because I would powerchuck almost every time. :o

Hope you feel better soon!

Hels*Bels
12-07-2008, 06:45 PM
Went to view a nice rental yesterday, gave in my forms and application bond etc and she said she would let me know by the end of the day but didn't so will have to wait until next week to find out if we've got it.
I went and pulled my back this morning when i was being sick !! Now i'm having to pack boxes while feeling sick AND with a really sore back!
Are any of you having real trouble brushing your teeth? Everytime i do it i end up being sick, don't know whether it's the mint or the movement of the toothbrush but it's HORRIBLE!! I have come to dread doing it now cos i know what the outcome is going to be !
I will finally be 12 weeks on Tuesday and i so hope the sickness ends for good next week, i am SO over it

Oh good luck on getting the rental :fingerscrossed:
I gag when brushing my teeth too, although it is getting better. I have noticed my hair and skin is improving now which is great too.

Mummy to Mason
12-07-2008, 07:33 PM
:babydust2:Happy Birthday Melly!!!!:babydust2:

Trooouble I'm so glad you have sorted some stuff out and are in a better frame of mind :hugs:

3already- fingers crossed you get the rental! :fingerscrossed: I gag too when I brush my teeth, it's awful and I don't feel as though I've brushed my teeth properly for ages (just a halfhearted effort!)

Thanks for all the birthday wishes for Mason! He had a great day, I can't believe my baby is 2. In the blink of an eye we will be celebrating these little baking bubbas 2nd birthdays I'm sure :yes:

Am feeling quite sick this afternoon, my throat is so sore and I feel a little snuffly in the nose. I think I'm getting a cold but I really don't have time to be sick this week :laughing:

missmum05
12-07-2008, 07:57 PM
:smiliedance:HAPPY BIRTHDAY MELLY:smiliedance:

How is everyone going? I am still very sick, not a day has gone by without ms. oh well only a couple days till I am 12 weeks:D so ms should be gone sometime soon:fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is well and M2M congrats on the 12 weeks, so exiting isnt it:)

fugly
12-07-2008, 08:04 PM

MellyBel

Hope you have a fantastic day

BubblyMum
13-07-2008, 01:12 PM
Hello Ladies,
hav just had to catch up a bit. havent been online in quite a while. Net has been down. :(
Sorry to hear a few of you still have morning sickness. I am surprisingly feeling great. I am not tired and i dont feel sick. I stopped feeling tired and sick on Thurs. the day before i finally hit the 12 week mark. sorry about the bold but i am super excited. it took forever to come but is finally here. i can now relax a bit and enjoy the rest of this wonderful time! This is the only weekend that i have wanted to go quick in a long time. My NT scan in tomorow at1 pm. I am so excited. i get to see bubs again. My fiance cant get it off work so my mum is dropping my sisters off instead to come with me to see bubs. My sisters cant wait either. My 6 yr old sis is so excited. she has been since i told i was having another baby. My 16 yr old sis still doesnt beleive there is anything in there :laughing: boy will she get a shock! Sorry about the long post. I am in the best mood today and feel like talking!

Trouble- Hope you are doing ok now. Glad u got some things sorted out! Enjoy your pregnancy :yes:

Melly- Happy birthday for yesterday Hope you enjoyed yourself and got spoilt!!!:party:

3 already- Good luck with the rental... your in perth arent you? i pm'd u the other day but hae got no reply... where abouts r u looking at moving to?

And for everyoe else i have forgotten!
ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND!
Much Love
Bubbly!

3already
13-07-2008, 02:46 PM

My back has got worse and worse where i pulled it yesterday, i now have really bad pain all down my left side, from my back to my feet :banghead: I have been taking Panadol but i can hardly walk today. I can't believe this has happened just as we've got to move house!!:hissy:

On a nicer note i had my first baby dream last night, dreamt i had a gorgeous little girl who we named Lily Scarlett! I never had any dreams like that with my first 3, i wonder if it is a premonition :rolleyes:

Bubblymum...i don't remember getting a PM from you, maybe in my forgetful pregnant state i deleted it before i read it :doh:! We live 5 minutes from Joondalup. How about you?

I'm glad to hear i'm not the only one having trouble brushing my teeth, i don't feel so alone now :laughing:!

GoneBatty
13-07-2008, 03:30 PM
On a nicer note i had my first baby dream last night, dreamt i had a gorgeous little girl who we named Lily Scarlett! I never had any dreams like that with my first 3, i wonder if it is a premonition :rolleyes:

OMG lol i had a dream when i was about 9 or 10 weeks and we had a girl and named her Lily :laughing:

3already
13-07-2008, 03:39 PM
OMG lol i had a dream when i was about 9 or 10 weeks and we had a girl and named her Lily :laughing:

:laughing: 2 little January Lilies on their way then! :yelclap:!

BubblyMum
13-07-2008, 03:47 PM
3Already- I live in swan view. Where r u looking at moving to? or is it 5 mins from joondaup that ur moving??

earthfairy
13-07-2008, 04:33 PM
Even thinking about brushing my teeth makes me wanna :barf:

Ive been having to brush mine in the shower too - makes me feel a bit better. I really think its having the toothbrush in my mouth coz i love anything minty at the mo. So if sometimes i dont brush my teeth properly i'll floss & mouth rinse.....

Im still being sick but only in the mornings now - obviously coz my BSL is low. The first wave of midnight hunger & insommnia has hit - i woke up bright as a button this morning at 3:30am & was STARVING!!!!
DH got the sh!ts coz i was tossing & turning & i didnt get back to sleep til about 5:30am. Oh ma ma... hope this doesnt continue while i have to work!

Hope you are all well - im off to wash the car - its filthy!!!!!!

Big hugs & belly rubs:hugs:

Kirst x

Hels*Bels
13-07-2008, 08:20 PM
I have been getting headaches everyday recently :thumbsdown: so I'm wondering if it could be to do with blood sugar levels? I have always been a headache sufferer but I'm used to getting a really bad one every few weeks. Where as these are more milder but everyday. If I eat something sweet it eases a lot. Perhaps I should check with the Dr or OB.

I love the name Lily, but there seems to be a lot of them around and I don't want to pick a popular name and have 5 kids with that name in the same class IYKWIM. Anyway, I think I'm having a boy anyway lol.

3A - Did you get the rental house you were after? When will you move?

Hi to everyone else :wave:

angelbaby013
13-07-2008, 08:25 PM
hi ladies, no time for personals, had a really busy and long weekend.

hope everyone is doing good, when i got time ill just on and read all the posts but im ready to crash.:sleeping:

epiphany
13-07-2008, 09:35 PM

Sorry...haven't read the thread (2 weeks of catching up to do!). Hope everyone is well.

Am back from holidays with the family back home in New Zealand. The persistant tiredness is long gone & I've been feeling baby moving since around 12 weeks (am now 15 weeks).

I've been having a bit of an emotional day, though. Have made the decision to wean my son as my nipples are getting too sore to keep breastfeeding. I've cut out one feed over the last week & am now down to one a day. I was looking at him tonight as I fed him & I got so sad...I don't actually *want* to stop feeding him just yet. I love the closeness & little things like how he holds his wee hand up for a kiss as he feeds. And it makes me cry because it's a special moment I feel like I'm going to loose forever very shortly :crying: Stupid preggy hormones...

Otherwise have been ok. Cravings are settling down. Baby is making it's presence felt. Getting a lot of muscle twinges & pains - especially when I move quickly. Still don't actually *feel* pregnant & am waiting for the excitement & anticipation to start...any day now would be nice!

Hope everyone is doing well!

3already
13-07-2008, 11:20 PM
HELS.. i don't know yet if we got the rental, hopefully will hear tomorrow:fingerscrossed: I don't know any 'Lillies' amongst my kids years at school, is it more younger kids you know with that name? I never knew it was so popular :confused:! I gave my 2 youngest kids unusual names and they hate them, so learnt my lesson in that department :laughing:! I will be sticking to more traditional names this time round! At the time i thought it was a good thing to be 'different' with their names but i now realise they are the ones who have to go to school and live with the names on a daily basis, and when they ask me ''why couldn't you give us normal names'' i feel guilty now! What 'unpopular' names are you considering?

Mamalicious
14-07-2008, 08:35 AM
My kids will all have Arabic names, so not unusual but maybe a little bit different. :D

TheMamma
14-07-2008, 11:37 AM
hi all.

just a quick check in.

Had 12w scan today and all was good. Bub was wriggling around so much, little legs and arms going everywhere. was very exciting. It nows feels a bit more real than just vomitting 24/7!

3already
14-07-2008, 12:09 PM
hi all.

just a quick check in.

Had 12w scan today and all was good. Bub was wriggling around so much, little legs and arms going everywhere. was very exciting. It nows feels a bit more real than just vomitting 24/7!

That's good news :yelclap:! I have my 12 week scan on Wednesday. After the shock of finding out about my antibody problem i'm so nervous about the scan, don't think i could cope with anymore bad news :no:

missmum05
14-07-2008, 12:58 PM
3 alreadyhope your scan goes well wed:hugs:

I am having my nt scan next week.
Omg i had a dream I was having a boy and trying to choose a name....:laughing:
I was certain i woud have another girl but now I am not sure:laughing:...In my dream I was painting the babys room blue..hehe

mrsgrumpygills
14-07-2008, 01:10 PM
3Already-good luck with your scan on Wednesday. I'm sure after the bad news you've had you'll have a great scan and feel more connected to the bub.

TheMumma-great news on the scan. sorry to hear the MS is still going

epiphany-welcome back

Hels-I've had headaches every morning for the last week. Today is the first morning without.

I actually went for a walk today!! I'm very proud of myself. Surprisingly I feel great, I feel more energised now than before I went. I think that is a very good sign. I was working on my fitness before i became UTD but the first tri undid all of that. I think all my muscles have atrophied from inactivity. I am going to try a pilates class tomorrow as well.

I had a visit today from a trainee midwife. I have signed up with a program a Deakin University. If it works out she will come to all of my appointments and attend the birth. I am going to take some hypnobirthing classes and she will probably attend those as well. i figure it will keep me company during my pregnancy and will be the next best thing to a Doula during the birth. If I don't feel comfortable with her then I don't have to continue. I feel like I am also helping give back a little as well. Does anyone have any expereince with something like this?

:banghead: I have spent the last 1 1/2 hours trying to get DS to stay in his bed an have a nap. He didn't get up at all yesterday, I thought things were getting better. I can hear him flicking the light switch on ond off.

Hels*Bels
14-07-2008, 02:30 PM
HELS.. i don't know yet if we got the rental, hopefully will hear tomorrow I don't know any 'Lillies' amongst my kids years at school, is it more younger kids you know with that name? I never knew it was so popular ! I gave my 2 youngest kids unusual names and they hate them, so learnt my lesson in that department ! I will be sticking to more traditional names this time round! At the time i thought it was a good thing to be 'different' with their names but i now realise they are the ones who have to go to school and live with the names on a daily basis, and when they ask me ''why couldn't you give us normal names'' i feel guilty now! What 'unpopular' names are you considering?

I actually like traditional names too. In our family we have Daniel, Sarah, Melissa, Rachel, Helen, Jack and our son is named Reece (he was named after his deceased grandfather Maurice). If this bub is a boy we like Alex and I'm thinking about Christopher as a middle name.

Not to sure for a girl, I do really like Lily but as I mentioned I know heaps of new bubs with that name. In my last birth group we had 2 Lily's and a Lillyana. A few years ago there were lots of Madison's and Jayden's. My friend is a teacher and she says that in the grade 1 and 2 classes almost every second child is named that :laughing: I think that the name Lily will head the same way, aswell as Hayden, Hunter, Ryder and Lachlan. But I really like all of those names too!

I woke up headache free today, how nice!! It's actually a really nice day in Melb, a sunny 17'c much better than what we have been having lol. So it's too nice to stay at home and we will head up to the park and have a little walk soon.

Hope everyone is well, I'll be back later with more personals :)

3already
14-07-2008, 03:47 PM
I actually like traditional names too. In our family we have Daniel, Sarah, Melissa, Rachel, Helen, Jack and our son is named Reece (he was named after his deceased grandfather Maurice). If this bub is a boy we like Alex and I'm thinking about Christopher as a middle name.

Not to sure for a girl, I do really like Lily but as I mentioned I know heaps of new bubs with that name. In my last birth group we had 2 Lily's and a Lillyana. A few years ago there were lots of Madison's and Jayden's. My friend is a teacher and she says that in the grade 1 and 2 classes almost every second child is named that :laughing: I think that the name Lily will head the same way, aswell as Hayden, Hunter, Ryder and Lachlan. But I really like all of those names too!

I woke up headache free today, how nice!! It's actually a really nice day in Melb, a sunny 17'c much better than what we have been having lol. So it's too nice to stay at home and we will head up to the park and have a little walk soon.

Hope everyone is well, I'll be back later with more personals :)

That's a bugger that Lily is popular now! Because i don't have any friends who have had babies the last few years i don't really know the new common ones! Even though i'm sticking to something a bit more traditional this time i don't want one that every other person chooses either! Do you know many little ones called Laila, Daisy, Millie, Heather or Scarlett?! They are the other girls names i like! Or Jonah, Jonas, Henry or Max for boys?!
I stayed very traditional with DS14 with the name Jeremy Christian but went 'unusual' with the next 2, i won't day what they are cos they are very unique and i don't want to be recognised on this forum due to my job (mental health)!

Mamalicious
14-07-2008, 04:12 PM
Scarlett is probably a bit more popular no because of Scarlett Johanssen, but I haven't heard the other ones much. :) Millie is so pretty! :goodvibes:

Just discovered I won't be able to afford a homebirth...so so so so so upset. :crying:

BubblyMum
14-07-2008, 04:46 PM
Gday Gday chickadee's!
HOw is everyone feeling today? im a bit under the weather. have been since i woke up. On a nicer note... I had my NT scan today :yelclap:
It was so exciting to see my little munchkin rolling around. The little jellybean kept doing rolly poly's it wouldnt stay still until the end and it was in a bad position and woudnt budge. :laughing:
The technician wasnt very friendly which ruined it a bit. i asked her what the measurement was and she wouldnt tell me. she sed it doesnt matter wat it is cos the bloods may change it or something.. My sis saw and pointed out to me she measured it as 1mm. does that sound right? Is that normal?? i have no idea at all! also little bubs heart rate is 132 bpm. my DD was 187 at this time so im thinking my gutt instinct is right and it is a boy!!:D
Hope all is well!
Bubbly!

krisy30
14-07-2008, 05:18 PM
hey girls

had a productive day today, i finally got my car back after 10 weeks, its been in the panel beaters after some crazy woman ran a red light and tore my front off :banghead: anyhow it looks good and i have been missing it very much. I also made some roast pumpkin soup from scratch which is a first time im not normally a make it from scratch kind of girl. Feeling a bit sleepy now but bold and the beautiful is on soon so i have to see what happens with taylor and rick.....im not really a fan :o hope u have all had a great day and just wanted to say to Bubbly i reckon your havin a boy too!! See yas tomorrow
xKristyx

3already
14-07-2008, 06:40 PM
MAMAL..that's so sad you can't afford a homebirth :hugs: It's stupid that it costs so much!

BUBBLY...Glad to hear your scan went well :yelclap: Shame about the grumpy tech doing the scan, some people :banghead:!

KRISY...Pumpkin soup...yummmm! I'm having a carbo fix, a big pile of mashed potato and butter with sausage rolls, i actually feel like eating tonight!

We got the rental we applied for :smiliedance: Thank goodness we won't be homeless in 2.5 weeks!! Just got to pack up now :sleeping:

BubblyMum
14-07-2008, 07:11 PM
WOW!! 3 Already! that is such good news! i am so happy for you!!!

angelbaby013
14-07-2008, 07:17 PM
sorry i havent been on today chickies

DH has been home sick so ive been playing nurse :D

ill try jump on tomorrow and catch up

Mamalicious
14-07-2008, 07:27 PM
DH has been home sick so ive been playing nurse :D

Ooh la laa!!! :party::p

Mummy to Mason
14-07-2008, 08:50 PM
3already- congrats on the rental! And good luck for your scan, I am praying all is ok with your little one :yes:

Mamalicious- it's so unfair that homebirth costs so much :( Not that I would be a homebirther but I really admire those of you who have the faith in yourselves and your bodies to do it.

Congrats on all the scan results!

We had our NT scan today and it went really well! The risk is 1:19000 which is better than it was with Mason, with him it was 1:7000. Bub measures a little smaller than Mason did but still perfect for dates. It's heartrate is 170bpm- do you think that means a boy or a girl (that's if you believe that stuff anyway!). It was so wonderful seeing bub on the screen moving around. It had it's hands up around it's face the whole time, sooo cute!

Mummyto3blue
14-07-2008, 08:53 PM
I had a visit today from a trainee midwife. I have signed up with a program a Deakin University. If it works out she will come to all of my appointments and attend the birth. I am going to take some hypnobirthing classes and she will probably attend those as well. i figure it will keep me company during my pregnancy and will be the next best thing to a Doula during the birth. If I don't feel comfortable with her then I don't have to continue. I feel like I am also helping give back a little as well. Does anyone have any expereince with something like this?

Im having a trainee middie follow me through this pregnancy. She is very pro vb so it'll be good to have her in the labour room with me if I choose to have a VBAC.

I think that the name Lily will head the same way, aswell as Hayden, Hunter, Ryder and Lachlan. But I really like all of those names too!

I think Hayden isnt that popular but it was a few years back, but I know lots of Ryders and Lachlans that have been born recently.

How nice was the weather today! I got DH home with me for the next 2 days so we'll do stuff around the house.

They are the other girls names i like! Or Jonah, Jonas, Henry or Max for boys?!

I know a boy just called Jonah!

And I am naming this baby Max if its a boy. Before all the celebs started naming their sons max I loved it, since I was a kid. I actually named my late cat Max LOL! :laughing::yes:

fozzie
15-07-2008, 10:51 AM
3already - Congrats on getting the rental and goodluck with the packing I hate having to do stuff like that. Also goodluck on Wednesday.

I had my booking in appointment yesterday and all went well. i'm allowed to stay shared care till 34 weeks then I will have to have all my appointmets at the hospital as I'm higher risk due to previous placenta previa. They are very supportive of VBAC so providing everything is ok with my scan at 19 weeks I'll be able to go for a VBAC. I got to hear bubs heatbeat too the Dr found it straight away which was great to hear. Added bonus is I haven't put any weight on yet. Not that I can afford to put much on anyway.

BubblyMum
15-07-2008, 12:13 PM
Sorry about this post but i really need to vent!
I was talking to a friend online whom i thought was a very close friend. i was saying i think bubba is going to be a boy. she started telling me i shouldnt say things like that until i know for sure. i asked her if she couldnt pease stop bringing me down. anytime i am feeling really happy about anything she brings me down. so i went offline cos i didnt want an arguement because she gets very narky sometimes. i then got an email from her that has had me in tears for 45 mins non stop. she said i deliberatly got pregnant to suit myself because i am worthless and i have nothing better to do. She said i cant deal with or cope with my DD yet alone anothe bub. And im just bringing another baby into a meaningless life.

Now i was worried about posting this because none of you know me and i didnt want you to think wat she is saying is true. but i found confidence (in a way) in knowing that i am not a bad mum. Not in the slightest. My friends and family are always saying they can see my DF and i r great parents and we r bringing mia up really well. It is just hurtful to have someone send something like that. i would never say anything like that to hear no matter what i thought.
She knows it was a planned baby. this bub was made with lots of love and i feel is coming into a very loving family who would give everything for their kids.

to tell you the truth i am actually feeling alot better after writing this post. i have seen that she is just being spiteful and is jelous of what i have. (i mean her partner doesnt want anymore kids yet she hs stopped taking her pill without telling him and is going to say it was a breakthrough pregnancy) I really honestly feel she is jelous of what life i have and that im brining another little cherub into this world!
Sorry for the really long post. i was just so upset and this post has honestly made me feel so much better!
Hope i havent bored you!:ecomcity:
Bubbly

epiphany
15-07-2008, 01:15 PM
Bubblymum...big hugs, sweetie. Sounds like your friend is jealous. Those were horrible things to say to you but, unfortunately, some people can't control their tongue. Go give your DD a big kiss & cuddle & try to put the nasty comments behind you...how sad it must be for your friend to feel she has to put others down to feel better about herself & her situation. Hope you're feeling better now :hugs:

mrsgrumpygills
15-07-2008, 01:22 PM
Bubblymum-She sounds like a bit of an unhealthy friend. I can not believe that someone would say something so horrible to a pregnant woman. And getting pregnant on the sly!!! She sounds like a very selfish person. IMO I would cease communication with her, not to be vindictive but because you don't need such negative influences in your life.

angelbaby013
15-07-2008, 01:54 PM
3already- congrats on getting a property and good luck for your scan!

Mummy to Mason - congrats bout your scan

fozzie - great to hear bout your option to VBAC

BubblyMum - tell her to go jump in the lake, you don't need friends like that. She is prob just jealous.

Shebes
15-07-2008, 04:06 PM
Hi everyone. Long time no type. I've been pretty slack. Have tried to keep up with the chat, but it's been pretty boring for me so nothing worth writing. Until now....

Had my Neucal scan yesterday. All is perfect. My dates were revised back to the 20th Jan (thank goodness) and I have a 1:18,000 risk of Down Syndrome. Pretty happy with those odds.

I've started buying a few things for bub. I've decided to go cloth nappies so have bought a few different types. I bought my stroller. They were having a great deal at the PBC expo on the one I wanted so had to get it.

Got some news a couple of weeks ago that we will be moving early next year due to my DH work. We are moving to Brisbane (only 1.5hrs away), which is where all the family/friends are so very much looking forward to it. The move was supposed to happen in January - but not good timing, so it looks like we will move in March 09. Going to be stressful with a newborn, but i think it's for the best.

Sorry for the long post.

Mamalicious
15-07-2008, 06:03 PM
Bubbly I'm so sorry, it is incredibly painful when someone says things like that, and accuses you of getting pregnant that way. :(

:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: A real friend wouldn't say that.

missmum05
15-07-2008, 08:00 PM
Bubbly your friend doesnt sound very nice at all :( don't listen to her :hugs: she sounds jelous:yes:

Mummy to Mason
15-07-2008, 08:15 PM
Bubblymum- that is such horrible things for your friend to say :( She definately sounds jealous and she's not worth your time or energy :hugs:

justmum
15-07-2008, 09:00 PM
Bubblymum that is horrible. Women can be such cats. She is clearly jealous of what you have - take no notice. Some people have to bring others down so they feel better about themselves.

BubblyMum
15-07-2008, 09:12 PM
Hello Ladies,
Thank you all for your kind words. I havent replied to her emails. she has been sending them to me all afternoon. she keeps apolagising saying shes sorry if she hurt me. grrrr... i dont care if she is apolagising. She cannot be a friend if she can say those things in the first place. I am not being nasty in not replying. im just looking out for the best for myself and my family. We dont need people like that to bring us down. Hope you are all well! I am feeling happy again tonight. very very excited about my pregnancy and my life in general!

Bubbly :smiliedance:

Pink73
15-07-2008, 09:32 PM
BubblyMum You really dont need friends like that life is to short. You are a great mum and she seems to be jelous of what you have.
3already What a pain having to move I really dont think I would have the energy to do.

Yay for everyone having scans and boo to some of horrid scan people. Really could thay not be a little more caring, It is such and exciting time in the mothers life you would think that joy would rub off on them. I am having my scan tomorrow and the ladies there have always been wonderfull ,Thay also give you a disk with all the photos cant wait.
My best friend from the UK has just booked her ticket to come over and see me next year I am so excited I cant wait. we have asked her to be bubs godmother. She has no kids of her own and will never have, and if she was here I would want her to be with me through it all, must stop now silly preg hormones are making me cry.
Have a great week everyone

3already
15-07-2008, 11:19 PM

BUBBLY...definately give that so called friend the boot, people like that are a waste of space and so toxic. I knew someone like that once..never again!

PINK..that's great your friend from the UK is coming over :yelclap:!

SHEBES..great news about your scan :yelclap:

Thanks for all your well wishes for my 12 week scan tomorrow, since getting the bad news with the blood test i am even more anxious about the scan.If they tell me there are any more problems i don't know what i'll do :crying: At least it is at 830am so haven't got to wait all day!
Have been busy packing today, my back is still pretty sore but at least i can walk again unlike on Sunday!

Good luck to any other 12 week scanners to be! There can't be many of us left now!

3already
16-07-2008, 10:35 AM
I can't get over how quiet this thread is, noone has posted anything since my last one yesterday !

Back from my 12 week scan, lovely to see baby. The lady wouldn't give us any info on measurements so have to wait to see the GP in 2 days to know if all is ok.:fingerscrossed: It cost 159 bucks but cos i'm over 35 i get 59 back, better than nothing i suppose :laughing:

Mamalicious
16-07-2008, 10:41 AM
It is quiet in here hey!

I'm dying my hair at the moment and filling in time before I can wash it out...hoping DS doesn't wake up before then!!! Don't you hate it when the gloves break, now I have black hairdye on my hands :crying: and why does it never happen when I'm lightening my hair???

Was lying in bed last night and bubs was heaving itself around, lovely to feel...can't wait to get to 5 months and really feel the action...I really want a bump though, my tummy is still little...bet I'll explode in a few weeks then! :p

That's an expensive scan!!! Are 12 week ones not free over there??? I can't get over what a ripoff the maternity care in Australia is!!! They should stop making the BB bigger and make maternity care free. :thumbsup: :idea:

Hels*Bels
16-07-2008, 11:26 AM
Mamalicious - Really sorry to hear you can't afford the homebirth now, what are your other options?
My 12 wk scan was $150 and I got 80% back from medicare. I have just paid another $100 for the NT testing invoice which came in the mail so I should get 80% back on that too.

Bubblymum - YAY! on a successful scan, it's always a shame when the sonographer is horrible.
I agree with the others, your friend sounds very, very jealous. She will probably be all friendly again when she gets up the duff. Good on you for putting her in her place hun.

Krisy30 - That's great you got your car back. I would be so lost without mine for 10 weeks :eek:

3A - YAY! on getting the rental. I don't envy you for having to pack up the house, hopefully you won't have to move again for a while though. I hope your scan results are all ok :fingerscrossed:

Haylie - Congrats on your successful scan too :smiliedance: Really sorry, but I forgot to wish Mason a happy birthday for last week. I hope he had a nice day and enjoyed his party.

Mel - I love the name Max, that would be on my shortlist too but we already know a little boy called Max. Sorry, I didn't mean to imply that Hayden was an overly popular name. I read a few of the birth announcement threads and see certain names pop up alot lol.

Fugly - Did you find out the sex last friday at the "sex party"?

Shebes - Welcome back and congrats on the scan and future move to Brissy.

Hi to anyone I may have missed :wave:

I had a cr@p day yesterday and a headache so I didn't get much done. Today I am feeling better so we are heading to the shops this arvo, after DS has his sleep.

No more news from me, except that I am 15 weeks today!! :smiliedance:

TheMamma
16-07-2008, 01:23 PM
HI everyone! I have been reading a lot but not really posting too much - it really seems like such an effort to even get on the net at the moment. I am hoping that now I am passed the 12 week mark, that the tiredness and extreme MS will start to leave. I have up and down days - so maybe it's on the improve?

Bubbly - As everyone else here has said - I would phase that 'friend' out of your life. I think when we start to get older and have our families to care and worry about - we tend to look at the people around us and wonder what sort of influence they would have on our children, and our lives. Sometimes we realise that it is just not worth the pain of staying in touch with someone, even though there may be a long standing friendship. You've done the right thing by being the 'bigger woman'.

To everyone else, I am happy that all the scans seem to be going well. I will get my results back tomorrow (for the bloods and the scan)

GoneBatty
16-07-2008, 02:19 PM
I agree it is quiet in here!!

3already: Glad to hear ur scan went well and goodluck with the results im sure all will be fine...

mmmm well i dont have much to say, having a pretty "blah" day today just feel yuck and down :(

Cant wait to be able to do my tax!! and cant wait for my hospital appointment on tuesday and then cant wait to go to melb on the 29th for a quick getaway YAY!

Friendly
16-07-2008, 02:21 PM
Hi all due in Jan mums! I, like TheMamma have been reading allot but not much posting... hopefully I will get into the swing of things soon just very busy at my household and by the time I have read all the post here and other sections on BH it is time to get off :(

I won't do personals today (sorry :o) but hopefully will in the near future :yes: but hoping everyone is doing well!

BUT - after reading about what it has cost people to do NT scans I am thinking I must of went to the most expensive U/S place in Australia :eek: my NT scan cost $300 and the bloods where $105, though I did get 80% back from medicare for scan but have not tried to claim the blood testing part as I thought I could not claim it...

Have a lovely day, well what is left of it :flowerz:

epiphany
16-07-2008, 02:32 PM
Congrats to all those having scans, etc.

I had my ob appointment today & he's decided to bring my due date forward based on bubs' measurements at the last scan. That would put me at over 16 weeks instead of 15 & 4 days.

I don't put much stock in scan measurements, though. #2 measured big through the entire pregnancy & they kept insisting he was older than he was. But I knew when I ovulated as I was on fertility meds & tracking my temp - so absolutely no physical way he could have been older than he was. So I'm sticking by my old due date with this bub as I was on fertility meds this time too & know when I ovulated.

20 week scan is booked for beginning of August. I'll be 18 weeks but they couldn't fit me in otherwise. Not long to go :)

Also met my trainee midwife today. I'm doing the follow through program with a trainee midwife from ACU. So nice to be able to share the experience with such a lovely lady :)

Hope everyone is well!

Pink73
16-07-2008, 03:02 PM
Afternoon everyone What a long day. I had my scan today it was wonderful bub is doing really well and for my age thay gave me 1/801 chance of having a Downs baby. Its amazing how quickly it drops the closer you get to 35. When I had Jack at 31 it was 1/8000, and Alex at 33 was around 1/4000.
Friendly My scan with bloods was $245 but I will get a bit of that back, I was bulk billed for blood.
Fugly How was the sex party where thay able to tell
3already Yes I cant wait for M to come over. I get the results from my scan and blood all at the same place Thay have a Dr on site WHich is great as I am not that good at waiting.
Hels*Bels yay for 15 weeks, I hope the head aches have gone for a while life is hard enough
epiphany Thay also bought my date forward 3 days but I am going with the original date the longer thay leave me alone the better.

Must go Alex is trying to pull the computer over

Mummyto3blue
16-07-2008, 03:31 PM
Mel - I love the name Max, that would be on my shortlist too but we already know a little boy called Max. Sorry, I didn't mean to imply that Hayden was an overly popular name. I read a few of the birth announcement threads and see certain names pop up alot lol.

hahaha sure sure! Nah its fine, I know u didnt :)

Happy 15 weeks!

Does anyone know if its safe/good to have the Morph scan at 18 weeks??

3already
16-07-2008, 06:27 PM
I am so over all this stress:hissy: !! My DP is now up in the emergency dept as he appears to have had a severe allergic reaction to something, heaven knows what, he is covered in huge red marks, has swollen lips, a numb mouth and chest pains:no: I am at home with the kids, if he is still there in a while i will take them up to their dads house when he gets home and go to the hospital.
I thought the bad blood test, having to move house and hurting my back was my 3 bad things in one go, these things aren't meant to come in 4s!!!

Mamalicious
16-07-2008, 06:45 PM
:eek: Scary stuff!!!!

I really hope things start looking up for you sweetie!!! :(:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

readytotry
16-07-2008, 06:55 PM
Happilyinlove- I too am having a blah day, just dont feel 100%, I can sympathize :(

Friendly- My NT scan cost me $240 and I only get $70 back. I thought it seemed expensive. HHmmmm are we getting ripped off :rolleyes:

epiphany- Wow I cant believe your 20week scan is so close! Mine isn't until September 8th! :eek:

Pink73- Congratulations on a great scan result, feels great doesnt it! :)

Melly_belly- Is the morph scan the 3D and 4D scan?

3already- :hugs: Oh sweety that is ****ty.... Things can only get better from here right? I hope your DP is ok. :hugs:

Bubblymum- I love your positive attitude! Your friend sounds like one you do not need!

Mamalicious- How did your hair colour turn out? I am so jealous of all of you guys feeling your bubs moving about!

Hello to others I have missed

Mummyto3blue
16-07-2008, 07:44 PM
Melly_belly- Is the morph scan the 3D and 4D scan?

Its the 20 weeks scan's name.

3already - I hope DP is ok!!!!!! :hugs:

angelbaby013
16-07-2008, 09:01 PM
evening ladies

sorry haven't been on today, been out shopping and having coffee with my bestie :D

i hope everyone is doing good.

im kinda sad though, everyone is posting lovely belly pics and i can't post any of mine cause i don't even look pregnant yet :no: 15wks and no belly to show. i know i was bigger to start off with but you ladies are really big and round and i was hoping by now id having my own to show off. even with dd i was able to hide it till 25wks...what is wrong? small babies aren't as exciting as big bubbas :(

epiphany
16-07-2008, 09:02 PM
Melly...I'm having mine at just over 18 weeks. They recommend having it at 18-20 weeks...so no problems having it then. And it's no less "safe" than any other scan.

earthfairy
16-07-2008, 09:23 PM
Hi All:wave:

Vommie Girl or also known as Vomitron or also known as Kirsty is still here!!!!:barf:

No my ms hasnt gone away. It is however not as severe but im still heavin' pretty bad.

Today i was hurling so hard that i now have a burst blood vessel in my eye on my eye ball:(

Im feeling so sorry for myself. I so want to enjoy this pregnancy & as soon as i start to the sickness comes back.

Today i just decided to accept the fact that i am going to be one of the women who have ms through the whole thing. Surely if it was going to go away it would have by now.

Sorry for being a dampener - you all sound so happy & healthy - i look & feel like poo:crying:

Sorry for no personals, i always seem to be too sick to sit & write for too long. Hope you are all well.

Big Hugs & Belly Rubs :hugs:

Mamalicious
17-07-2008, 06:40 AM
Sorry to hear you're so sick Kirsty, some people do have it a little longer than the usual so maybe that's what it will be, fingers crossed it doesn't last the whole time. :hugs:

How far along are you now? With Ali I couldn't move without hurling until I was about 4 months pregnant but this time I felt reasonably ok after 3 months.

angelbaby I know what you mean, I don't even look pregnant either, when I feel my tummy it's maybe a little bit more curved than it was before but unless you're feeling it you wouldn't even know. My first trimester bloating disappeared (I looked about 4 months then!:laughing:) an