24-04-2006, 15:39
Has anyone heard anything yet?? :ecomcity:

27-04-2006, 11:00
Hi there!

Yep, have had our little bub!

Was in labour from 130 am on the 17th until 732pm on the 18th.... :eek:

But we have a beautiful baby boy who is definately keeping us on our toes now! :)

GTG, he's awake and MR MILK is wanting foooooood!

27-04-2006, 13:25
Awwwww he is soooo beautiful there!!
How much did he weigh??
Can't wait till you have some spare time on your hands to share with us your birth story :kiss:

03-05-2006, 10:54
Hi Kat how are you doing hun?

04-05-2006, 16:30
Hi Kristy!

He weighed 8.7 and was a very long 53.5cm long!

We had our 2 week appointment with the Community Nurse yesterday and he has gained 500g and 2.5cm! LOL

I'm doing much better. 3 days since the last attack of the blues, I feel great. 3 nights sleep!!! Makes a huge difference!!! :)

How's it all going for you!

04-05-2006, 16:31
Ps. I posted my birth story!

08-05-2006, 16:41
Loved your birth story as hard as it was!!

We are all great, thanks for the chat today!

10-05-2006, 09:21
Kristy! Thank you for sharing your story with me too! You should pop it up in the Birth Stories. Its inspirational that you thinking about number 3!!!!

We have to catch up for that coffee soon!

10-05-2006, 17:24
Coffee sounds good!!!
Was going to add it but thought I might look silly cos it happen over 3 years ago?!

12-05-2006, 07:47
I think you should definately add it!

BTW Your pup is soooo cute!!!!

12-05-2006, 15:52
Thankyou! His name is Bailey, got him yesterday for an early birthday/mothers day pressie lol!! :)

GoneBatty
13-05-2006, 19:44
Hi, i dont know you guys but congrats Kat on the birth of your Ollie,
Ive got an 11 month old called Oliver, it wasnt very popular when i had him but after that the name was chosen heaps.
Hope to get to know u guys,
Claire :)

13-05-2006, 20:44
Hi Claire!

Yep, Oliver is a popular name now! Something we both swore we wouldnt do, because he we a common surname. We had a short list of about 10 names, but none of them suited him....Steven saw Oliver on the front cover of the name book they loaned us at the hopsital and we loved it! LOL

It just suits him! Little Ollie...

Where abouts in Tas do you live? North or South?

GoneBatty
14-05-2006, 18:09
I always said id have a name that was kinda different but oh well Oliver (Ollie) suits my boy as well which is wat matters (the name suits the bub) coz they gotta have it for ever! LOL
im down south, out past new norfolk way, not for long tho moving closer to civilisation soon hopefully.
I read your birth story, WOW what an ordeal. well done for coping! i wouldnt of!
Congrats again and well done :yelclap:

15-05-2006, 11:54
Hi Young1!!! :wave:

GoneBatty
15-05-2006, 20:29
Hi Olivia&BellasMummy,:wave:
How are you?
Hope everythings good down your way.
Claire

16-05-2006, 11:23
Hi Claire
I'm well thanks, you?
I'm 23 today :smiliedance:

GoneBatty
16-05-2006, 18:40
Well you probably wont get this until tomorrow but happy birthday!
Hope you had a great day!!!
I had a boring day with my Oliver being very clingy and grizzly like he has been the last few weeks. I think its his teeth playing up. I dont know what else it could be.
Anyway happy birthday hope it was a good one.

Claire

17-05-2006, 08:56
Aww teeth hey!! Ouchies!!
I'm cutting a wisdom so I feel for your little man :crying:

GoneBatty
17-05-2006, 21:19
Aww poor u.
Its a terrible thing for anyone to have to go through! I dread my wisdom teeth, hope they never come lol.
Cant help the facts of life tho just gotta deal with them
hehe
Take care im of to beddie byes :sleeping:
Nite Nite

18-05-2006, 20:02
Yippe my mouth did not play up today!!
How did your little one go??

GoneBatty
19-05-2006, 18:18
He was the same as usual.... no amount of bonjela keeps him quiet for to long.
He does have his good moments but yeah i dunno just wish i could help him more!