View Full Version : new to GC

ellieandzacsmum
02-07-2008, 13:19
Hi, is there anyone who would like to meet up for coffee and chat etc. I have recently moved to Pacific Pines on the GC and am keen to meet people!! I am a 30y mum of DD 9y and DS 3y and PG with #3 due 19/12/08. I am very lonely as all my friends and fam are in Tasmania :(

CoopsMumma
02-07-2008, 19:56
Hey there,

Welcome to bub hub, I haven't actually been around much for a little while now, just trying to deal with the stress of IVF and the many challenges associated with it.

I have a 20mth old little man and live in Pacific Pines too. We also would really like to make some new friends for both my toddler and myself, as I have seemed have lost contact with most of my old 'work' friends, some good friends have moved away from the area, and we don't really have many friends to have little play's or get togethers with. I am free most days, mornings are usually the best, cause Cooper likes his arvo naptimes. Hopefully see you around soon

Debbie & Cooper :)

suemp
03-07-2008, 07:59
:wave:hi my names sue. im at hope island so not far away. i am also 30 with 2 boys. 20 months and 6 years. i work mondays and fridays but other days id love to catch up;)

TwoSweetPeas
03-07-2008, 09:30
Hello, welcome

I have just started meeting up with some other lovely mums from the bubhub on a wednesday. You are very welcome to come next week if you like??

Im just thinking of something to do today. Do you want to meek somewhere for a coffee???? park or something??

Im Michelle, 28 Kiwi mumwith 2 little girls. Maddison 4yrs and lexi 2yrs. :wave: Even though ive been here for 7 years I havent made that many friends. Well I have but many have moved away or work full time.

kirsten
03-07-2008, 12:44

I live in Pac Pines and have a 4 1/2yr and almost 3 yr old would love to met, I am also from NZ but married to an Aussie, I have been here for 15yrs now time goes so quickly. I can met on a Tuesday or Thursday, so let me know.

So if Michelle would like to met as well that would be great or any of the other mums

We will organise a date

Giggley
03-07-2008, 18:23
Hey my family are living in Tassie too. My hubby and I moved up Dec '06, but we are both originally Gold Coasters. I am 23 and my first is due on Sat. I would love to catch up with some other Gold Coast mummy's. I may have to wait for a little bit though, depending on when bubby decides to arrive! :D Em.

CoopsMumma
03-07-2008, 19:54

I would love to join in to some get togethers too if that's ok, I could really use something at the moment to take my mind off IVF.

I am 32 and my lil man is 20mths and we live in Pacific Pines,and we don't really have many friends to have little play's or get togethers with. I am free most days, mornings are usually the best, cause Cooper likes his arvo naptimes. Suemp, looks like your lil boy is only 3 days older than mine, Cooper was born on the 26th of October!!!

Well I'll look forward to meeting new friends for my toddler and myself soon

Debbie & Cooper :)

mummybl
04-07-2008, 14:40

I have a 21/2 year old son and live at Upper Coomera, would be great to meet up. Any day except Wednesday is fine with me.

We moved up here from Sydney in Feb '07.

What about next Tuesday the 8th??:smiliedance:

suemp
04-07-2008, 20:29
mummybl and kirsten i have sent you a pm.
giggly i didnt mean to leave you out but by your due date, you look pretty busy this week lol. good luck with the birth and hopefully meet your little one (and you) soon

mumto2girls
05-07-2008, 12:50
Would love to join in, I have 2 girls and live in Coombabah.

Can you send me info on next meet up please!!!

Kelly

rileysmumm
05-07-2008, 14:17
i also would love to join in on the next meet up. my ds is 7months and we live in pacific pines also!

maxngrace
05-07-2008, 14:44
Hey Sue

I might pop over for the meet for awhile if I get a chance. Even though I don't have the kids with me. Always up to meet new people.
Can I have a pm too pretty pretty please?

suemp
05-07-2008, 17:59
max and grace..you know the time and place ya dag. come along you can claim 1 of mine, infact have both lol
afterfinally organising a meet i just remebered kane has his hearing test that day but ill still be able to stay for an hour

chellynel
07-07-2008, 14:15
Ohhh please let me know when you organise a catch up ! I have a baby boy Taylor James - he is just 7 months..

We have just arrived from the UK and I am an Aussie married to a South African (used to live on the Gold Coast 13 years ago for 2 years)

Just trying to get a car etc sorted and then I would be very keen for meeting other Mummies !!

Missing my baby group in London terribly at the moment !:crying:

mumto2girls
07-07-2008, 19:57
Would love to meet up with some other mums. Had a mothers group when I lived in darwin and I miss the interaction.

Can you let me know when the next one is so I can bring my girls.

Kelly

suemp
08-07-2008, 07:00
well girls its obviously too wet to meet at the park today :crying::hissy:i will try again next week. have to take both the kids to southport today so ds2 can get ears tested . if anyone want to meet at southport australia fair today pm me by 10
sorry guys

suemp
08-07-2008, 07:03
whoops sorry mumto2girls. missed ya post last page. will def pm you bout next week, and u too chelly. im not far from you mumto2girls

MurphysLaw
10-07-2008, 21:36
Hi there girls
Also have just arrived to GC and my hubby and I have a 2 year old son. Would love to meet up for a coffee or a play in the park. We are at Mermaid Beach and looking forward to meeting everyone....Hope to hear from you soon. :yelclap: