View Full Version : BONDS second casting

bubbles28
20-04-2006, 08:51
just want to let you know that yesterday I got a call from BONDS saying that my DS has been chosen for a second casting from the Melbourne audition.
He was one of fifteen from Melbourne that were chosen for the second casting.
It is next friday at the 'ARC Factory' in Prahan.

I'm not sure what it will invole, I might give them a call to find out. They will probably take more photos and interact with them to see what their personality is like.

I can't believe it! I'm just really proud of him.
I don't care if he doesn't get chosen, I'm just so excited that he got chosen for the second casting.
Proud mama! :smiliedance:

maydr
20-04-2006, 08:54
wow! congratulations!:yelclap: :yelclap::yelclap:and GOOD LUCK!:fingerscrossed:

Jinx
20-04-2006, 08:54
Congratulations - that is great news!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Make sure you let us know how you go............

bootylicious
20-04-2006, 09:29
congratulations that is AWESOME news!! :fingerscrossed:

that's no small feat to be in the top 15 of some 1000's of little kiddies!!

Issey
20-04-2006, 09:34
Well done :yelclap: let us know how it all goes, how exciting!!

20-04-2006, 10:25
Ooh how exciting!:smiliedance:

justtwogirls22
20-04-2006, 15:30
that is great news & so exciting - fingers crossed it all goes well - you will have to let us know what happens - good luck :fingerscrossed:

bubbles28
20-04-2006, 18:39
Thanks everyone for your kind wishes.

I rang them today to see what would be involved with the second casting. They told me they are going to dress him in the BONDS clothing and take more photos and see what they are like infront of the camera.
Fingers crossed:fingerscrossed:
Will let you know how it goes

zenifa
20-04-2006, 19:01
Good luck & let us know how it all goes!!

mbrbbt
22-04-2006, 06:25
Congratulations and good luck. You must be a very proud mum! Keep us posted how everything goes :smiliedance:

23-04-2006, 14:01
:fingerscrossed: YAY!!! at least one bubhubber got through...to the second round neways!! Wish you the best luck & im hoping ur bubba wins :D

mixi_mama
25-04-2006, 19:49
thats brilliant - im so happy for you! :smiliedance:

bubbles28
25-04-2006, 20:59
Thanks girls for your kind words. Will let you know what happens on Friday. :fingerscrossed:

bootylicious
27-04-2006, 10:16
just wanted to once again wish you luck for tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

bubbles28
28-04-2006, 13:44
Hi girls, just wanted to let you know how DS went today at the casting. As I sort of expected he wasn't very willing to have his photo taken. He wouldn't sit down for a second. Then he started to winge when we tried to sit him down. She managed to get a couple of photos only with me holding him though.Oh well at least we tried and got this far. They said we would find out by next week. :fingerscrossed:

zenifa
28-04-2006, 13:54
Thanks for your update, was thinking of you today. Not to worry, I'm sure the bonds people know how kids can be and that your boy is gorgeous and in with a chance. :fingerscrossed: Good luck and let us know how it goes.

bootylicious
28-04-2006, 14:13
yeh i am sure your boy is gorgeous ... and they must be used to working with kids so they will know what they're after regardless of how he behaved today :fingerscrossed: Did you get to see any of the other kiddies that made it through to today? Bet your bubby was the cutest ;)

mbrbbt
28-04-2006, 15:13
Isn't it always the way! As everyone has said they know what it's like using children for modelling jobs. Quite often they'll choose up to 6 for the 1 photo shoot and just use whoever does the right thing at the right time on the day. Everyone gets paid of course but we all cross our fingers it's you. Keep us posted again and good luck

brooke
28-04-2006, 15:21
wow congratulations!
you must have one beautiful bubba there!

please let us know how you go!
being in the top 15 must be amazing!
good luck! :fingerscrossed:

bubbles28
29-04-2006, 08:44
Hey girls, thanks heaps.
No, i didn't see any of the other bubs but I did see four of the older kids.
They were stunning!
I wish I had of seen a couple of the bubs who got in.
Iv'e just realised that the field has narrowed down because probably half of the 15 children will be the size 4 kids. YAY!
I wonder how many bubs there were, I'm guessing not more than 7 or 8. Julian's chances have improved even though be was a little bugger yesterday!!!!!!!
Will keep you posted:fingerscrossed:

bootylicious
02-05-2006, 17:48
:fingerscrossed: any news yet :fingerscrossed: i have been checking this thread daily!! numerous times a day lol

bubbles28
04-05-2006, 13:41
hey girls, just want to let u know that we haven't heard from Bonds. I am taking no news as bad news. They said we would have heard by monday or tuesday.
Oh well, at least he got as far as he did.:smiliedance:

lucyp
04-05-2006, 13:57
Hi - thats great news about your bub even getting to this far - must be one gortgeous little soul!! How did you get to do this? if you dont mind me asking?

bubbles28
04-05-2006, 14:15
There was a search a few weeks ago in Melbourne, Brisbane and Sydney searching for babies and toddlers for the Bonds new summer range. We went and had a photo taken then they called us back saying he was chosen for a second casting which we went to last Friday.

bootylicious
04-05-2006, 15:11
did they say they would let you know either way? I mean like they would call and say yes or no? Why don't you give them a call ... maybe they are still deciding!! Don't assume the worst ... :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

bootylicious
05-05-2006, 16:47
any news yet :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Amelia's Mum
05-05-2006, 18:35
CONGRATULATIONS: how exciting is that news for the day:yelclap:

bubbles28
06-05-2006, 20:35
hi girls just want to let you know we heard from Bonds and my beautiful DS wasn't what they were looking for :(
There's always next year though!:thumbsup:

lil monkey
06-05-2006, 20:40
Sorry to hear that but hey, he is gorgeous and doesn't need to be in a catalogue or anything like that to prove it! :yelclap:

bubbles28
06-05-2006, 20:45
Thank you Taylasmum and you are right!

Kallerroy
08-05-2006, 12:24
Hi. there. Has anyone from Sydney got a call back from Bonds.

Interested to know.

I took my four year old Rhiannon there but I havent heard anything. Nevertheless she is quite a beauty.

Congrats to everyone who made it to the next level.

See yas

mbrbbt
09-05-2006, 13:47
To of even made it this far is so amazing. From going to the first casting there were literally thousands of kids from each state, so to get narrowed down to where you did is no small feat. We are with an agency and they told us they are looking for a child who can't walk yet and is content sitting and preferably with lots and lots of hair. We all think he's gorgeous anyway even if he wasn't what Bonds wanted!

I went to the Sydney one as did heaps of people I know and so far no one that I know has heard yet. Not holding our breath I'd say they have their babies by now.

bubbles28
10-05-2006, 20:36
Hi mbrbbt, thankyou so much for you lovely words. You are so right about what bonds want. When we went to the second casting the lady asked if he would sit still and she could see that he wouldn't! And I have noticed with all the bonds model babies that I have seen, they all have a full head of hair. I think that was why they didn't choose my DS, he has hardly any hair and definately won't sit still.

haggles
03-06-2006, 22:39
Hello, sorry to hear that your little one didn't get the Bonds job. My daughter Jade is with an agency and has done some jobs in the past year. She has been one of the very lucky 12 choosen to be the Bonds Summer Baby!! Yes of course I am so proud :yelclap: but lucky! :smiliedance: I went to a casting with ARC Factory Sydney, there were numerous kids there. I was also asked to come back and to my surprise she was picked. We recently did the shoot and I was informed that she will first appear in July '06 The Women's Weekly :D

monica8631
04-06-2006, 17:11
Fantastic news! Hope it goes well. I'm trying to get my bubs into modelling - he's only 14weeks so he may be too young, but anyway, how do I go about it? I've looked into Bettina and Elite and some others, but am not willing to fork over hundreds of dollars go just get him registered. Does anyone know of a reputable agency that hasn't got such a high joining fee?
Monica:smiliedance:

monica8631
04-06-2006, 17:13
Oh great! Trust me not to read further on! Sorry that bubs didn't get the job, but great that they got so far :yelclap:

haggles
04-06-2006, 22:01
Hi Monica8631
My daughter Jade is with Brights Stars, they have been really good with me and she has had a few jobs. The pay is pretty good. If you have the time to attend castings with short noice then it's for you. We have amazing photos (as her portfolio is updated every 4 months and also lovely modelling experiences for her to look back on when she's older like Bonds etc :yelclap: I'm currently not working and able to go to shoots & casting. She has a unique look about her, she has a lovely nature with people and a very happy child and that's a bonus when attending 3 hour photo shoots! We paid about $600. She also has her own bank account & tax file number. Check out their website www.brightstars.com.au & make an appointment if your a flexible person. Don't do it just for the money but as an experience. :ecomcity: Good Luck :wave:

monica8631
05-06-2006, 18:23
Thanx for that haggles. But as I mentioned (probably sound like a cheapskate :) ) but I don't want to fork out all this money for photos and rego. I did look up brightstars and they do look great. anyone else know of any agencies in melb that don't charge a fortune?

bubbles28
05-06-2006, 21:25
CONGRATULATIONS haggles, that's fantastic news! I can't wait to see all the bubs in the womens weekly july edition who got chosen.
We will try again next yr, hopefully DS will have more hair then!!!

Ruby
07-06-2006, 16:13
congratulations!!!! thats just fantastic!

keep us posted how it all went:smiliedance: