View Full Version : Fab Feb Mumma's July chat
Lukeandmattsmum
01-07-2008, 18:24
Woo hoo :party: i get to start a thread off.
Umm except i don't really have anything to say.
Oh i got a job still doing OSHC but at a better school, so :fingerscrossed: all go's well.
I just posted a big reply then realised it was July and there is probably another thread. So i have copyed and pasted from the other thread.
we ended up at the hospital Saturday and after them doing bloods and urine test (which they did by sticking a needle into her bladder:( they couldnt find anything exept high white blood cells (infection) so they gave me a choice of staying in overnight to wait for the rest of the results or to go home with the canula from the drip still in and to come back sunday to either stay and go on antibiotics or to get the canula out.
here (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/sportsdayandextrasjune08010.jpg) is a pic of her with the drip
So i chose to come home cause i thought it might have been more comfortable for her, which it was but she kept pulling on it and ended up in our bed:rolleyes:
All the results came back ok, they said its probably from the flu she has.
She is still pretty sick but is getting better.
I hope all the other feb bub get better soon, i feel ur pain girls :hugs:
Ren good to see u back safly make sure u drop me a line if you travels bring u to north QLD:D
I reckon that Kay is still reading so big hugs for u and i hope ur all doing ok, hope the kids have fun on the holidays.
Tan how is DS's lump now??
Kim Is your dad ok??
Kylie Go and find that dream job now while u can, I know what u mean about going to the top to tell them everything. Oh and ur kitchen looks awsome. Congrats on the new job:smiliedance:
Marianne how are thoughs beautiful girls of urs (oh and J's lol)
I have photos of B's party, A's sports day and a few others, if u want to see them let me know and i will PM u my Photobucket link.
Ok guys i'm off.
Leashie:flowerz:
Oooh Leahsie...at least they won't leave you wollowing in the old thread....mmm dont know who that happened too!!!!!:p
STALKER....a new job :hugs::yelclap::smiliedance:
oh M dont worry i thought that u guys where doing that to me.
Wonder who we can get this time :laughing:
I was the brunt of the joke last time Leash.
Sucked in and silly brain.
Thank god i relsied it was July 1 today...Or i would still e talking to myself.
mumslilspunks
02-07-2008, 09:12
Can someone fill me in on this 'stalker' thingy?:detective:
Ren...the STALKER thingy goes back to our mate KYLIE....
She liked to look but not touch...:laughing::yelclap:
Seriously though she was missing in action for a bit so we nick named her stalker.
If anyone can add to that feel free.
Ok lovelys....
it's been a while...
but
guess what.
:eek:
we have a
walker:smiliedance::yelclap:
well more of a walker than a crawler but the darling E is on the move.
She is doing more and more "stepping" which is now walking.
I cannot believe it has taken so long.
Hello. Opps now i am the stupid one posting in last months thread.
Leashie - poor marissa. SHe has had a rough trot of it lately. How is her elbow? do you know why it dislocated? I am super worried about lily as i have really loose ligaments and she has inherited that from me. Poor girl will be stuck with pilates forever like me.
COngratulations on the walking elly!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Well no voice here for me for the last 3 days. It really is quite boring as no one talks to me - its like they assume i am deaf or something.
Lilys fevers are ongoing but only low - about 38. she has had them on and off for 3 weeks now. i think one infection just runs into the next one now. She doesnt act sick though - just loves pushing her little pram around all day!
mummybunny
05-07-2008, 20:51
Congrats to Elly for walking :D
Dad is now home thanks to those that asked.. he will see someone at the end of the month to see if he has any improvements..
8 weeks till the wedding now, getting all very real exciting and scary!!
how is everyone??
no one has been very active lately??!!
well im off to bed im tired as hope your all well :D
nighty night!!
Hey everyone.....
Yay to Eli for walking:yelclap: woohoo!!!!!!!
Leashie- How is Part time working going?
Kay-:wave:
Kim- Its good your Dad is home for the time being...I hope he has loads of improvements from here on in.
And yay on the wedding coming up- gee you must be getting really excited now!
M-:wave: Hope alls well!!!
Kylie- Hope your well and congrats on the new job!!
Ren- Hey :wave: Hope your all well too!!!
We went today to visit my Uncle and Na- his prognosis is bad- they say that usually from diagnisis until the end with a melanoma on the brain is around 4 mths. He is having chemo 5 days a week for the next 4 weeks and then they'll see if it has helped but the tumour has reached his brain stem so it's all just buying him time atm.
He was in great spirits today though, very affectionate and was wonderful to see him so happy and well. He was great and I'm glad we spent the day with him.
I also, while I was there left three of the kids (older) with my Mum who then took them to her house for a few days so it's just Cody here atm...its very very very quiet!!!!
Ok- im off to bed..Cody unsettled (probably missing the kids) so going to catch some sleep while I can:sleeping:
:wave:helllo everyone :wave:
First off all a big :yelclap: for Elly for walking. Wooo hoooo.
Kylie- kitchen looks great! Did you go to the baby expo this year? perhaps we could catch up when somethings on your way...im getting better and better at the drive :D i only got lost once the last time!
Mandi- Hows the pregnancy going..how many weeks left? Id love to see pics of the nursery.
leashie- I txt you but think i got the wrong mobile number! I didnt delete the last one and now i have 3 in your name!
Tan- Thanks for all the chats on msn. Im hoping riley is on the mend. such sad news about your uncle. Its great hes keeping his chin up, he must be very brave. wow no kids, well just one and that feels like none after four :laughing: Thanks for that info the other night...im still fence sitting on this one. perhaps we should get it out HERE and ask what everyone thinks..
So....would YOU eat your placenta??
M- My dear friend M, i hope you are well. I really enjoyed that 2 hours. best 2 hours i pretended to work in my life!
sharon- Thanks for the Pms..and its great to see you posting here. I like hearing what lily is up to. I hope the OP goes well and she will be back to norm when its all done.
ren...ren ren. what a drive OMG no way id do that! how did you keep the boys happy in the car for that long! Good for you. I know mine would be happy to pitch a tent in the back yard..and thats as close to it as they will get with me as their mother! Im glad your back safe n sound and here to catch up. Id love to see some pics of billy and jack.
mummybunny- Wedding coming along then..what will be Rileys role in the big day?
All is well in our little patch... ill be on later i have to go out now.
Lukeandmattsmum
07-07-2008, 09:17
Hey guys just a quick one got a doc appointment to get to.
Welcome back Kay. no i didn't get to this years bub show.
Tan i'm so sorry to hear that your uncle isn't doing to good.:hugs::hugs:lots of these coming your way.:hugs:
Marianne Im hear when you need to chat or just give me a call. Hope all is well. Oh and a big:smiliedance: on Little miss elly walking. You won't know yourself now.
Shazza hope Lily's ears are feeling better soon. Im hoping the boys don't have to go down this track. Both have had a few infections this year but not as bad as lily's i don't think. We only just realised the other day why Luke has been saying Huh and what you said so much. Between that and his tonsils we will probably be in for one of them sooner rather than later.
Anyway this was meant to be quick. I will be back later
BBL later- I have a cake to do but just wanted to do a happy dance....
:smiliedance::smiliedance: Kay's back:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Oh and to answer your Q- well If it had suffered PPH or PND then I would consider asking a middie to capsulate my placenta..consider it. Not sure if I could but it would be something I would definately think about.:thumbsup:
mumslilspunks
08-07-2008, 11:43
Hello :wave:
Good to see you kay!
I'll be bak later but just got off my backside and downloaded some photos so here is a couple of the boys.
(hope they work!)
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/S7301614.jpg
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/S7301596.jpg
Hello lovelys,
Been a big few days, will fill you all in when we get a chance to chat.
Thanx to Kay & Alicia for the phone calls.
Tan & Kylie, sorry we havn't caught up but i will fill you two in when we all come together.
Ren - the boys look so grown up., an gorgeous of course.
GOt a bit to catch up on do hope to do that tonight or tomorrow.
J been away so just thought while the girls are trashing the lounge before bed i would jump on.
:hugs: to all.
VERY happy to have u back Kay.
Tan i'm really sorry to hear about ur uncle but got on him for keeping his chin up.
I dont strat the part time work till next week but will still be doing 5 days a week but only 5 hours instead of 8.
So....would YOU eat your placenta??
No god damf frigen way and i have had cronic PND, that thing comes out ur punany and :barf:do they eat the cord as well:barf:
No jugment if you do want to though but i wont be coming for tea till u eat it all first lol
Each to there own.
Thanx to Kay & Alicia for the phone calls.
Anytime mate was great to finally talk to u on the ph at least, i will txt u my home number and feel to call any time:hugs:
So bub is much better and for some reason i am on a high, i am loving my life at the moment, i have come out the other side of a 6 year fight against depression and I WON:smiliedance:
Night my lovelies:flowerz:
hi everyone :wave:
would love to have a group chat like old times, everyone up for it? tonight or tomorrow?
I just came in to say-
Thats great to hear leashie!!! im very pleased for you and your little family. You do sound very happy...now only to make miss M happy to see you from the other side of the playground! I wonder whats shes thinking when she sees you and cant get to you and theres a whole heap of kids, toys and fencing in between :laughing:
and..How master A going at school?
Im off, big house, big family = big mess!
Great Pics Ren!!!
Im in for a chat tonight? If everyone else is of course- it's no fun talking to yourself:laughing:.
Kay- had a great chat today- Im sorry for being a sook over the phone:o
And M? I've clearly missed something!!
Leashie- you sound awesome!!!
Ok- well I better go do some Doula work now while I have a bad mother moment and stick Hi5 on for miss cranky pants so I can chat- I have a cake to do as well so might be about 830ish????
Talk soon!!:hugs:
Sorry Tan no intentions of keeping you in the dark.:hugs:
..and that goes for you too Kylie.:hugs:
Hopefully tonight i get a chance to get on for a chat.
Darling..cough cough...Jamie declared on his return last night that he will be away and late again tonight..mmm not the best timing.
Been a bit self absorbing lately, sorry for that.
mumslilspunks
10-07-2008, 07:34
Oh bugger i missed the chat.
Another rainy day, stuck indoors with 2 boys who are very active. My day is going to be 'fun'. Im over winter and sickness!!:rain:
BBL
I'm back...:p
Sorry about the quick exodus from last nights chat.
I knew it was going to be a challenege with J home late.
Well we sorted out WW3, wasn't that bad just some things we needed to discuss that hadn't had a chance to in the past three days.
It was starting to boil so best thing was to deal with it and now we feel :valentine:. Fill you in on line.
Cold, wet and windy here again so i know how you feel Ren.
Have you taken the boys to your local library? Always a good way to get out of the house and be out of the weather as well.
Leashie - great that your are feeling so postive and happy. A long road you have been on and it's fantastic it's all worked out.
Kylie - whens the new job start? I beat your loving some free mummy time at home. Soak it up while you can.
Kay - that big mess, did you get it cleaned up? How's Eli?
Tan - it's been ages mate. Your uncle seems to have a great attitude towards his illness. You certainly have been a great support for him.
As for the "bad mother moment" with Hi 5, oh we have them too.:D Particularly latey with the **** weather we are having.
Although the rain is good....and i am "meant" to say that being in the country.
Sharon- have you made any decisions on Lily's ears? Hows she been feeling these past few days?
Ok, well both girls in bed, we are out tonight:eek:, shock horror, a social life, won't be late.
I could either go get domesticated or watch some of the 4hours of TV i have taped...mmm i think i know what i will do.
Talk soon.
mumslilspunks
11-07-2008, 08:45
Cold, wet and windy here again so i know how you feel Ren.
Have you taken the boys to your local library? Always a good way to get out of the house and be out of the weather as well.
Dont you have to be quite in a library? My boys dont know the meaning of quite!! LOL
Hope all is well BBL gotta get the boys dressed (bit slack i know). Im determined to get out of the house today!!
mummybunny
11-07-2008, 08:55
:wave: Girls...
how are we all??
sorry i havent been in its so hectic around here atm.. wedding is in 7 -8 weeks and we are just so flat out.. its all getting a little bit too real and scary lol..
cant stay sorry R is just demolishing my place but had to say hi and im still alive so
:wave: im still alive :D
hope your all well sorry for no personals..
Kim
:wave: hi everyone
Hope everyones having a nice weekend.
We went to see 'mama mia' was really good but id like to see it again when im not drugged to the eye balls on pain meds :p
Dp is being very noice while i recover. :valentine:
bubby is his normal happy self, tho hes on meds. Weve started the pedisure formula and hes not puking and hes taking the vitamin sups well so heres hoping hes fit and well for surgery and nothing will delay it.
hi M glad everythings working out well.
hi to everyone else :wave:
BBL
Hello girls!
Tan - big hugs to you and your family. Glad ds is feeling better. Great to hear you are doing some doula work.
Kay - thanks for the pm. We have decided to go ahead with lilys gromits -OP on the 23rd July. ENT said it was a pretty clear cut case and after a lot of sole seaching we have decided to go ahead with it.
Hope eli and you are feeling better soon. Poor little fella sounds like he has been in the wars.
Kylie - shame we missed you on Friday. The girls were much too calm - they needed some boys to get them going!
M - not good to let things fester with dh. Thanks for the pm and venturing out to catch up with me.
Kim -try to keep a level head with the wedding planning. I know that it can be really stressful at times.
Ren - i think i already said this but your boys look so grown up and hansome!
Mandi - long time no chat. hope the pregnancy is going well.
My internet is really flakey at the moment and we are om holidays this week but it would be great to catch up for a chat sometime!
hi sharon, your welcome. I hope it all goes smoothly for lily. Im sure she will be so much happier after the Op. I still remember my little 21mth old putting on the TV after the OP and running out the room. She could hear! and no more perforated ear drums!
At the time of me PMing you i was awaiting our hearing tests...sure there was a problem but not really sure it was OM, as he doesnt have a history of ear infections at all...
Looks like our OP will be 2 weeks after yours. He failed both hearing tests with a flat range. We will have further investigations once the otitis media is resolved. hence my building him up with the special formula and vitamins before surgery, i dont want anything to stand in our way! I remember all too well having to postpone one lot of grommets for a sick child!
Ironic isnt it? now We now 'need' to use makaton! Dp will have to learn it all now not just pick up a few things here and there! I will have to re-fresh being years since ive done more than a few words .. We have occupational therapy and speech therapy ahead. we have a long road ahead.
will enjoy a chat after you get back from hols, where are you off to?
Heading down your way to broadbeach!!
So poor eli needs grommits too? So is his hearing down without any obvious ear infections?
I have lily on inner health plus to try and keep her immunity up. I also am thinking of keeping her out of daycare for 2 weeks pre-op just to try to keep her a bit more well.
Re: library. Me and lily go to story time - they dont seem to mind if they are noisy at this time.
sharon, yes. He has only ever had one ear infection (before this one) so no "history" as they put it, but obvious signs that indicated a problem. I discussed it with our GP and he made all the calls there and then to get the ball rolling....
We will do the same thing with the childcare. Im not taking any risks. I need this surgery to go ahead.
ren- we also do the library. Its harder for you with two walkers and both so little. I stand outside the doors and give a stern reminder that we use our 'zipper lips' , 'quiet voices' and 'gentle hand' :p The crafts are fun, some are easy for our one year olds some times we leave before the story has started!
Do you have a playgroup near you? Or free toy library?
Hello everyone.
Rain, Rain, Rain.....
Kay/Sharon...thinking of you two with the changes that you are having to go through with your bubs.
And Kay sorry i've missed you on MSN...my computer stays on most of the day when i'm not even near it.
Tan - Thanx for the chat the other night. Sorry if i kept you up too late.
Hey Stalker - hows things?
Leashie - sorry i missed you on MSN too?
Be back tonight hope fully.
Just going to take Miss E to the doctors. The cold has developed.
Cheers all:hugs:
Ok- so i've missed heaps!!! Sorry- Im good at that aren't I!
Kay- masses of :hugs: for you atm....you know im here whenever mate.
Sharon-:hugs: I have a 'grommits' kid too...dont stress too much about the surgery...mine was doing Kamakaze rolls off the couches in the hospital not even 1 hr after waking up!! Hope it all goes well.
Ren- we'll catch up on msn soon!!!!
M- hope everything is good with you!
Leashie- long time no talk...missing you!
Kylie- same as L..missing your chats too!!
Kim- not long now!! The wedding must be creeping up fast now! Hope everything is ok with your Dad.
Us- well Miss C has a big cough which is keeping ua all up at night (except dh that it..he can sleep thru anything). The boys are doign great! And Miss B stuck her fingers on her forehead this afternoon (in the shape of an L) and looked me in the eye and said your a 'wooser' (she meant Loser):laughing:
Early night for me tonight......things look like they are progressing with my first mum so it wont be long I dont think..:cool:
On the libray thing, like the girls have said REN, they will tolerate some noise.
The organised story/music times are great for the kids.
Tan, had to have a laugh at B's loving gesture to you. Gee there wouldn't be a bit of "training" from some little big boys in the family?
Tan, have you tried the vicks/euckybear rub on the feet of Miss C? I swear it works.
Good luck with your first mum, must be exciting for you.
Elly has a bit of bronchitis, wanted to make sure and get it early.
We are off to Adelaide on Wednsday night for a few days.
Should be very interesting concsidering the recent events. Will fill you in when we chat.
So who is still on holidays? We have a week to go.
Stalker - how are you, are you feeling any better. Hows the boys?
Kay- how's the head? are the alergires subsiding?
Leashie - whats happening, love to catch up on MSN after missing you the other day.:thumbsup::hugs:
Well we are out for lunch today, should be interesting as ATM, E is little clingy:hissy: (thats me screaming not her) when we are out. I'm probably digging my own grave by gowing but we will.
Have a good day eveyone.
mumslilspunks
15-07-2008, 11:38
Good morning ladies.
I need some advice and warning it might ba a little TMI.
DH and i (and the boys) went away for the weekend. While hubby was away hunting yesterday i had a snop through his wallet and found a recipt (sp) from a XXX shop. I rang the shop because i didnt know what one of the items were and it turns out being a vibrator.
The purchase was made on the 10th may, my bday was 4th may.
But i didnt recieve this present. Ans still havent recieved it.
I flew into a rage and rang him and he reckons he brought it for me but hasnt found the 'right' time to give it to me. He says its sitting in his gun cabinet. I dont have keys to this gun cabinet and i really want to trust his words but should i get his keys and have a look?
TIA
GOD yes! Get those keys!
Have you any reason to suspect anything hun? Im on MSN if you'd prefer to chat there:hugs:
jeeez ren,
I think my dp would be too scared to open the guns up if id sprung this one!
I dont know what to suggest, only waiting by the door to see if it is in there or not, so he doesnt get a chance to stash one if its not?
Id be fuming. How can there not be a right time to bring it out? If he paid for it, he wanted it and its been 2 months? hes had plenty long enough to bring it out of hiding and surprise you with his 'gift'.
men are so stupid! women on the other hand shop at party plan and dont get srung with these type of things :laughing:
Ren, the first thing that came into my mind was why would he tell you it was there if it wasn't???
What i would be qustioning is why you have not got it yet and therefore was he going to give it to you.
Or perhapd it serves your intrigue what was he going to do with it?
Hello everyone else
Went out for lunch today and oh...:hissy:..it's so a waste of time ATM. Mia was great but Elly just, well she was a 16mth old child.
Ren- I hope everything is ok now!!! Hugs!
Everyone else........Hiya!! I'll BBL for some personals- got to do the football and soccer thing- oh the joys!:flowerz:
hi tan- no sat morning sports here :D We do the family sport called "everyon help" and then something fun til Dp gets home (then he can take over and i take the dog to the training park or go out- alone!).
Today we are making paper plate monsters so bubby can join in. we have all sorts of craft items, glue and paint. Im sure he will eat more than he sticks, but should be fun! I picked up one of those high chairs that straps to a normal dinning chair (safety 1st) , $2 from vinnies, so we are using that as his "craft chair" so that he is up at the table with the craft goodies and the mothercraft low chair for food as it seems easier to wipe down and no hidden places for ikky food to sit! I dont think id like pulling the 'strap on seat' apart to clean each time but still the little seat was a good buy and he loves being in it high up at the table!
Hi everyone else :wave: must have a catch up on msn soon!
Hello lovelys:hugs:
Back home after and indifferent trip to the big smoke. We will chat about the not so good later.:thumbsup:
What I wish to share with you is the experience of taking a country kid into the city. (insert yeha smiley)
We know where we live provides our girls with all sorts of experinces. We never question that they miss out, or that they are behind. They are never limited in what they have and their enjoyment tells us we are probably doing the right thing.
What i loved about this trip, albeit short, was M especially, she was just so excited about a ride on the tram to the middle of the city.
We went to see Kungfu Panda and seeing my darling so excited about the experience, not the movie was beautful to watch.
The little things like working out an escalator, or looking where she was walking because she spent the time looking around. Having an ice-cream. Seeing the big yellow M on every corner.
The way her eyes lit up in the toy dept. of Big W, but her acceptance to just look and not want.
So i guess, for us it proves that small things, a change of scenery and a different perspective from everyday life can and will develope our children.
Cheers M
i was just thinking M, if we swapped this around and to the country....
all i can say is it made me :laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: to even think about it.
Id have one with the pump bottle of hand cleaner in one hand and mp3 thingy in other asking where the nearest power point is for her mobile charger :p
im sure id like to see it one day...
maybe you could send me a postcard :laughing:
It was funny reading about miss Ms trip, thankyou for sharing....and ill catch up on the rest on msn soon!
Kay- your Saturdays sound like way more fun than mine!
We have just told the boys that over summer there will be NO extra curricular sports- apart from swimming. To say they were unimpressed would have to be an understatement!! I got the whole..'but what about Nipper's?" What about Little athletics...what about touch footy.
My response was too bad so sad sux to be you!:laughing:
It's not happening- I want my weekends back!
M- Your trip to the city sounds great! Lots of things for the girls to be wondrous at!!! My kids love both the city and roughin' it. Though my idea of roughing it is a 4 star hotel (instead of 5):laughing:.
We are however buying them a tent (for the family) and assorted camping paraphernalia for xmas! We'll be going camping alot apparently!:eek::laughing:
Hope everyone else is having a good day!!
And Kay- glad that school back?:laughing: I breathed a huge sigh of relief when i woke up this morning.
No news here yet....talk later!:wave:
Lukeandmattsmum
22-07-2008, 13:06
Hey guys im still around, just been slack about posting lately.
Well i have started my new job and it is going really well. why though when you leave a job you still have to chase **** forever. I have to chase holiday pay that they owe me and when i rang payroll yesterday the lady said that when my status change form is in to say that i went to casual again that it would automatically get paid. I filled that form out at the end of last month and the b!tch didn't forward it on to payroll. So i rang the regional coordinator and told her that if i am on permanent still then i assume that my employment has been terminated and i am claiming unfair dissmisal. And if im not permanent and am casual and they aren't paying my money out then i will be contacting the workplace ombunsmen (sp) for witholding my pay. Well she did some quick talking and is chasing it up for me. I also let her know what i thought of the coordinator just to put her in the sh!t aswell. I tell you i feel so much better for doing it.
Anyway i have to go get ready for work ill be back later tonight.
Hello girls,
KAY - my mobile just beeped at me, like as a message. So i check and no txt msg but a call 101. I didn't have a missed call.
Call 101 and it was from you, a very sick sounding you from the 9th.
Your call never registered on my phone except for the message today!!!:rolleyes:
So, sorry and I hope that explains my lack of reply. Your reason for the call was much appreciated.:hugs:
Hey Tan, all those xtra activites, it's a bit of what i am dreading as the girls get a little older. I don't want to deprive them but it all has to work for the family too i guess.
Hows yoour 1st Mummy going.
Kylie - if you need any advice on unfari dismissal I am only too happy to help. Had a bit of experince with that.
Either way you go these things can take time and ARE completly frustrating.
Leashie- how are you? Whats been happening. You still on cloud nine?
Sharon - good luck tomorrow. I am sure Lily will be just fine and so too you. Let us know how you go.
So, how long are all our darlings sleeping for during the day?
Elly just can't seem to get past that 1.5 hour mark.
She is not happy when she wakes up, like she has had enough sleep. She chucks the dummy out the cot and crys. If i replace it and try lying her down she :hissy::crying:.
Some days it can make for a very long arvo.
With all the probs we had with sleep those weeks back, transition to one sleep and the nights we are a little reluctant to change things.
BUT...she walked later than Mia, so M was still 2 day sleeps when she started and she seemed to sleep better during the day.
Some days she is buggered at 10.00ish other days not. She has had 2 sleeps a few days but the 2nd one means she is not up until 5.
So amongst my dribble i guess i'm asking for your thoughts, mainly if we stick with one sleep how can i get/train/manipulate:laughing: her to have longer.
Cheers girls...back later.
mumslilspunks
22-07-2008, 15:19
Hey Ladies,
Hope everyone is well! I have a new family member and just wondering if anyone has any ideas on a name for her?
Here is a picture of her:
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/S7301992.jpg
Ren..
Because of our back ground we have tended to follow one sylabyl (oh that spelling does not look right!!:laughing:) ...names
It makes it easier to call them and get them to listen. Although I doubt your little girl will be rounding up sheep and cattle in the paddock.
For some reason the first thing that came to my head was Winston...however being a girl, perhaps Winnie.
Do you have a fav musician/sportsman/location? Does she have some heritage that you are aware of? Maybe that will trigger some ideas.
Good luck.
Lukeandmattsmum
22-07-2008, 18:58
Sorry ren i suck with names. When we got our budgie we told Luke to name him, I'm pretty sure he wanted to call him bird but we made out he said Bert so now all we need is Ernie. Anyway the first name that came to me was Sasha don't know why.
Has your oldest DS (sorry name has slipped my mind) suggested any names for her.
Wow look at that two post for me in one day:smiliedance:
Ren- I suck at this stuff:laughing:. What about
Harper
Dakota
Piper
Gee I dont know:cool:
Is anyone up for a group chat tomorrow night? Cant do tonight but tomorrow suits me how about everyone else?
If for some reason I just dont show it's because I'm helping a mum welcome her new bubba but other than that I'm good for Thurs.
mumslilspunks
23-07-2008, 09:35
I like sasha but our neighbours dog is called that. I like the name bella and have been calling her that but dh hates it.
Hey girls..
Ren- have you picked a name yet?
Well i have had a sh*t of a day. Not a good one at all.
I hate having days like this.
If i summarise and ask a few questions at the same time...how are your bubs going when you go out?
Be it the supermarket, a quick lunch at the bakery with a friend, a ride in the car, a sleep a meal time. **** all over the floor, washing and cooking. Bad parents (not us but mine), a DH that sort of doesn't recognise the issues 2 minutes after they have been explained Feeling guilty about being cross with the girls.....the list goes on.
I'm not sure if my attitude is wrong or it was just a bad day.
Ok spat over.
Talk soon.
Hi M :wave:
I just wanted to say hi, can chat tomorrow if your home.
ren- i gave my dog an african name -cos hes black:p and cos i had to pick baby names with dp and he kept saying big fat NOs to all my really great names. so i put all those NOs into one great big tongue tying name for the dog and got my sweet revenge!
He already looks slightly poofylala going for a jog with the tiny little fluff ball and washed, brushed and blowdried with little bows in HIS hair and then he has to call him by THAT name in public too :laughing::laughing:
and its really amazing just how many people stop to talk to you when you have a cute puppy on the end of a lead- its worse than taking a newborn to the supermarket on pension day!
oh i love hearing him say the dogs name and then having to repeat it when they think hes not speaking english, makes my day. makes up for boring kids names :D
all the best with the name game, if you want any really good ones PM me!
Kay thank you...a talk would be great.
I'll let you know a free, non interuptive time.
Cheers DARL.
....and Kylie you are a great friend, thanx for talking and listenig to me tonight.:hugs:
Lukeandmattsmum
24-07-2008, 19:51
Aww thanks Marianne i am glad i am able to help. And i know that you are there for me just as much. OOOh :hugs::hugs:.
It is frigging freezing here and wet. How much fun do you think i had today with approx 120 kids in a confined area to try and keep occupied and out of the rain. The boys kept coming and asking if they could play football, i would say no but you can go mud wrestle if you like, the look on their face was priceless. Are you serious, my response, NO. Sorry boys. Had to be the week for ****ty weather when we got kicked out of our building for renovations. Anyway whinge over.
Hmm not much else to add. Might be back later.
Oh yeah im up for a chat tonight too. :ecomcity::ecomcity:
Hey girls, hows this for a story.
The outlaws are on their return journey from QLD.
Experinced caravaners and lifetime country drivers.
So they are crusing between Brewarrina and Bourke, during the day and they hit a roo.
Ok all in all that happens but this Kanga decided to hit the Merc... go under spat out the back and higtailed it through the caravan window and landed on the kitchen table.:yes::eek:
PS...it was the NEW caravan too.
Its been a lone since i've been on just can't seem to find the time.
Pregnancy is going well only 7 weeks 3 days to go and thank god for that. I'm so over it.
Well will try to get back on later to catch up on all the posts. Got to go down the street now. Buying a new car seat for Lochlain and using the old one for new baby.
Chat soon.
hi everyone :wave:
good to hear from you mandi, what kind of carseat did you get?
weve had a busy weekend here. Hannah montana 3d special on disney channel. 7 kids, 7 special 3d glasses for the big concert and a sleep over party.
When they all left today, i sat down, fell asleep and i slept for 3 hours! kind of took away my point to dp that 7 kids isnt too bad. (hint hint :p ) I did have them all bathed, pj'd, fed and in their spots to watch the movie by 6.30pm. :D Its just that the big kids are night owls so i stayed up til the last one had crashed, also got up to a little toddler and as a result i was shattered and dp well slept.
Tommorow is D day.
anyone want to chat on msn ive got some work to do online so ill be around later.
Hi girls, bit quiet.
Got the outlaws here ATM...they are sleeping where my computer is!!!!:crying: Not that it is bed time but i think you may understand.
I have pics of the roo in the caravan if anyone is interested.
Hope everyone is well and i will check in soon.
Geez! M Thats a classic! Sorry- but i did laugh a little- I'm glad no one was hurt though! Could have been dangerous!
mandi- :wave: Hope everything is going well!!
Well we're not doing much here...just doing some paperwork etc and almost drowning in this rain! Its also freezing!!!!! Bbbbrrrrrrrr..........
I have a follow up with a client tomorrow- cant wait to hold that baby:D
Hello all :hugs:
Been a day where i have felt weighed down and not quiet right. I've never experienced up and down days like I have recently.
Usually it's just always been get up, get going and do the day.
So how is everyone else? Families good i hope?
I'm off to the big smoke on Saturday morning....alone....It's my best friend of 20 years Hens night and I am really looking forward to speniding time with my girl friends of many years.
I suspect the night will be quieter than mine 8 years ago. We are all a little older and more sophisticated now.:laughing:
So J has the girls until Sunday arvo. I guess all I can hope for is they will be fine, and i know they will. The house may not be quiet the same but thats fine.....sort of!!!
Kisses darls.
forgot to say.....
Sorry Kylie & Leashie....my MSN did strange sh*t last night..didn't mean to leave you hanging.
Finally got my sh*t together..
This is the new Thread (http://http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2908492#post2908492)
Ok, so the link didn't work, sorry girls.