View Full Version : July chat for Oct 08 babies - Eek! 3rd trimester here we come!!
BazzasMum
01-07-2008, 08:12 AM
Mods - can we please have this as a sticky??
Kirsty
BazzasMum
01-07-2008, 08:13 AM
Congrats Kas and Craig on your blue bundle!! Awesome news :yelclap:
Nikki - Matt starts on my birthday! Can only bring good things to you!! ;)
Teena - any decent art on eBay??
My poor baby's sick!! Has a raging fever and can't swallow anything. It is sooo hard to get a Dr appt unless you book 3 weeks in advance. Anyway, gave the receptionist a sob story and she's squeezed him in. DH has managed to wangle a day off too - so he can look after him while I do groceries after his appt. Poor wee love can't even eat soggy Coco Pops.
Will check in later.... have to shift my butt!
Kirsty :goodvibes:
84zsazsa
01-07-2008, 08:27 AM
WooHooooooo,
July hey......Bring on this last stretch!!!
My poor baby's sick!! Has a raging fever and can't swallow anything. It is sooo hard to get a Dr appt unless you book 3 weeks in advance. Anyway, gave the receptionist a sob story and she's squeezed him in. DH has managed to wangle a day off too - so he can look after him while I do groceries after his appt. Poor wee love can't even eat soggy Coco Pops.
Will check in later.... have to shift my butt!
Thanx for starting the new thread Kirsty. Good morning and your poor little fella...hope the doc can get him on the Rd to getting better :(.
Congrats Kas & Craig on the little prince......Us boy birthers are stacking up now!!
I was working hard in the yard rest of the weekend. It was a public holiday here yesterday because of the Show so i put Hubby to work. Apart from that all is quiet here on Riverway.
Moni - Your package should arrive today.....maybe 2morro.
((((Bellyrubs)))) to all and keep growing them babies....not long now.
:wave: Danni
PrincessT
01-07-2008, 08:53 AM
Oh Kirsty you poor bubba :( I hope he is feeling much better throughout today. There is nothing worse when they are unwell and you feel so hopeless about it. Allegra was a bit off last night - she woke crying and crying but i think it was her teeth.. gave her some panadol and slept with her, she was a bit restless but thankfully she was much better when she woke up this morning.
Well, I'm at work today and can I tell you - its so bloody hot in this office! I went down to the building management and they dont look after the builiding (as of today!) I feel like I am going to pass out... I rang the new managers and gave them an earful. Its honestly in the 30's up here coupled with the fact that I have floor the ceiling windows, its so not much fun!
I cant believe we are heading into third trimester... gow many weeks is 3rd? 28 weeks or something?? I cant remember eeek.
Have a good day everyone :wizard:
kirra
01-07-2008, 08:54 AM
Hey bazzasmum, First of all sorry to hear your bubs is sick. Isn't it ridiculous about the dr's now days that you have to wait so long to get in or cry blue murder to get in. Hope he feels better very soon. We have set top box and don't have an outside aerial. It improves the reception so much. if you get a SD set top box you will get ABC2 but you won't get the extra channels for 9 10 and 7 sbs. They have a few extra shows on during the day 10 has different sporting events on like nascar or they will show the grand prix live from whichever country its in. SD you can get really cheap at the moment, HD we got one about 3 months ago lucky to get it for $169 as it was the display model this was just before HD started so they might have come down a bit since then. Either of them are worth it just to get better reception plus extra abc kids.
Congrats to the 2 mums who found out the sex of the bubs so exciting.
Sorry to the mums who are getting pains from the preg.
Ok going to post this now as liam is making this very hard and keeps closing down the page :hair: I will continue in the next couple of hours
84zsazsa
01-07-2008, 09:02 AM
I cant believe we are heading into third trimester... gow many weeks is 3rd? 28 weeks or something?? I cant remember eeek.
Hey PrincessT - Yep....28wks onward is the 3rd Trimester. :smiliedance:
Danni
mum2ethan
01-07-2008, 09:28 AM
Morning all!! How are we? Wow so much to catch up on! Well i was in reception again yesterday :( the new girl decided to send an email to the boss saying she got a new job elsewhere! Nice hey! but im only doing breaks in reception today so at least i dont have to spend a full day in there! Im doing my glucose test today as well, so that gives me a week to get my results back before my next appointment.
Congtrats to the news on the Prince and Princess!!!! how exciting to FINALLY know what you are having!!!
Bazzasmum, thanks for the new thread and hope your little man gets better soon i really hate it when they are sick :(
Well yesterday i was in sooooooooooooo much pain from my pelvis! I knew i had pushed it on the weekend, but it had to be done, damn fireworks night is tonight and ppl were letting them off last night, i also now know my dog (the one almost a year old) is terrified of them so she will be locked inside, the other dog is fine but i will keep him inside or he will feel left out! Its such a shame cos every year so many dogs get scared and go missing.
Anyway better get back to work didnt do much yesterday being on reception, have a great day :sunshine:
Mel xoxox
BazzasMum
01-07-2008, 09:49 AM
Well the wee man's got tonsillitis and needs anti-biotics. DH is giving MIL a serve on the phone..... I'm going shopping!!!
*Chels*
01-07-2008, 10:33 AM
Morning!
Got my Blackmores email
26 weeks
http://www.blackmores.com.au/pregnancy/EmailGuide/email/images/spacer.gifYour baby's movements have become stronger and more complex. Crown to rump your baby measures around 23 cm and weighs about 820g.
10 days until I hit the 3rd trimester!!WOOT!!!
Kirsty-your poor wee boy!I ALWAYS get tonsilitis,its really unpleasant!Hope he recovers quickly!Antibiotics usually kick in pretty fast!
Kas and Craig- Congrats on your blue bundle!I knew you would have a boy!!!
Mel-Take it easy chick!!!Rest that pelvis!!!Oh and I got leg cramps again this morning!!:(
Is anyone else really grumpy??Pregnancy makes me sooooo angry:banghead:Riley just pushes all my buttons!One minute I want to throttle him,the next I feel bad and cuddle him!!:hair:
I just have no patience!!!
84zsazsa
01-07-2008, 10:39 AM
Is anyone else really grumpy??Pregnancy makes me sooooo angry:banghead:Riley just pushes all my buttons!One minute I want to throttle him,the next I feel bad and cuddle him!!:hair:
Hey, Hey, Hey Chiccie,
Long time no single you out!!! Grumpy you ask :laughing: My hubby would be screaming yes at you if you asked him. My fuse with him, the dogs, drivers on the road, family, and people in general is much, much shorter!!
Hubby just walks away and I still stand there and ramble away!! :laughing:
So :yes: :yes:
Danni
*Chels*
01-07-2008, 10:44 AM
:yelclap:Yay Danni- I am not the only pyscho!Woohoo!
OMG do not get me started on bad drivers!!!No one can drive properly-I yell at everyone!!!
DH and Riley both drive me nuts.I just hang out by myself-at least I am not annoying!:D:laughing:
mum2ethan
01-07-2008, 11:04 AM
Mel-Take it easy chick!!!Rest that pelvis!!!Oh and I got leg cramps again this morning!!:(
Is anyone else really grumpy??Pregnancy makes me sooooo angry Riley just pushes all my buttons!One minute I want to throttle him,the next I feel bad and cuddle him!!
Thanx... funny thing is i havent had ANY cramps in the last 2 night (TOUCH WOOD:p) Ethan woke in the middle of the night and came into our room but was cracking a big tantrum and wouldnt hop into bed only layed on the floor, where he fell asleep! :laughing: until a big plane went overhead and scared him so he got into the bed! 1st time in a week he has woken during the night. :rolleyes:
As for being grumpy... I have my moments... :yes:
Electric Mumi
01-07-2008, 11:07 AM
OMG_ July already! How exciting.
Thanks Bazzas mum for the new thread...who can believe some of us are almost in 3rd trimester!!! I thought 3rd was between 26-27 weeks? Hmm anyhow...Im further than ever b4 :laughing:
WooHooooooo,
July hey......Bring on this last stretch!!!
Moni - Your package should arrive today.....maybe 2morro.
Dannii: My stinkin mail comes at like 4-30pm here so if I get the card in the mail I prob wont get a chance till the next day to pick it up from post office but dont u worry sister, will be letting u know as soon as I recieve it!!!!!:hugs:
Well mum and I just put up the cot! Nursery is surely getting there now. Had a late night booty call from FOC\B last night as Kane was at mums for the night. Cant even remember if we have ever had a child free night alone?!
84zsazsa
01-07-2008, 11:21 AM
OMG_ July already! How exciting.
Thanks Bazzas mum for the new thread...who can believe some of us are almost in 3rd trimester!!! I thought 3rd was between 26-27 weeks? Hmm anyhow...Im further than ever b4 :laughing:
Dannii: My stinkin mail comes at like 4-30pm here so if I get the card in the mail I prob wont get a chance till the next day to pick it up from post office but dont u worry sister, will be letting u know as soon as I recieve it!!!!!:hugs:
Well mum and I just put up the cot! Nursery is surely getting there now. Had a late night booty call from FOC\B last night as Kane was at mums for the night. Cant even remember if we have ever had a child free night alone?!
^^^^ What a bummer with the mail coming so late in the day. The garbo is the late one around here but thats great cause god knows how many times i have forgot the bin the night before!!
I think the 3rd Trimester starting is based on whether you go on 40wks or 38wks as full term chic.
Also loving must of been in the air last night cause hubby hit me up too for the first time in quite awhile!!
Must read!!
Interesting story on the front page of the local paper from over the weekend too ladies!! A Townsville women had her baby girl on the grass out the front of the main office at the Show grounds Arena during the Townsville show on Sunday!! Apparantly had spontanious labour pain, a Carny got a doona, she laid on it while sercurity held up a sheet to block public and out the bub came!! :eek: Only bub in our history to be born at it over the yrs, 52yrs to be exact!!
Bugger that Ladies........:laughing:
*Chels*
01-07-2008, 11:52 AM
According to Bubhub due date caculator,my 3rd trimester starts at 27 weeks,or 6 months.
OMG Danni-that poor lady!Sounds like a super fast birth-which is great!But stuff lying on the grass with everyone gawking!!And I bet they all were!:eek:
farmmummy
01-07-2008, 12:52 PM
OMG that's what I am worried about, bub making a fast and early entrance.
3rd trimester differs depends on what book you read who you talk to etc. About 27 - 28 weeks is the begining of the 3rd approx. I am only just about to turn 26 weeks on Thursday so I still have a week to go. Still pretty scary.
Kirsty - hope your little man is feeling better soon.
I am stuffed. The real estate came out this morning at 8:30 to give me an idea of what we can ask for and basicly it's on the market. I'm off to talk with the bank tomorrow. I was out hanging washing out this morning at 6:30 and have only stopped for the last hour. Now I have no motivation to get moving again yet I know I have to.
Twiglet
01-07-2008, 01:21 PM
Well, I'm at work today and can I tell you - its so bloody hot in this office! I went down to the building management and they dont look after the builiding (as of today!) I feel like I am going to pass out... I rang the new managers and gave them an earful. Its honestly in the 30's up here coupled with the fact that I have floor the ceiling windows, its so not much fun!
Have a good day everyone :wizard:
I wish our building was hot. It got down to 3 degrees last night but still our building manager wont turn on the heating because of the Gas Crisis.
Kaz and Craig - Congrats on your bundle of blue
Kristy - Hope your little man gets better soon.
Groan ---- off to another boring meeting. Roll on th 29th Sept when I leave work!
PinkLily
01-07-2008, 04:38 PM
Chels - :yes: I've been getting so easily frustrated at poor DS that I have to walk away so I don't say/do anything too bad :(
Joanna - Know what you mean about work. I'll be finishing around 10th October, woohoo! Although, not looking forward to going back onto one wage...
This gas crisis is pretty bad here isn't it? It really has affected alot of businesses - you can't even work in a comfortable temperature! ;)
Kas & Craig - Congrats on your baby BOY
EM - Yay for being the most pregnant you have ever been! :D
Kirsty - Hope your lil' guy is feeling better real soon...
My DS has croup :( So of course can't go to daycare. Thank goodness for grandparents! Think I'm going to have to have a sickie with him tomorrow though ;)
Electric Mumi
01-07-2008, 04:53 PM
My DS has croup :( So of course can't go to daycare. Thank goodness for grandparents! Think I'm going to have to have a sickie with him tomorrow though ;)
I got called today to pick up DS from preschool as he was having difficulty breathing, had bloodshot eyes, wouldnt eat, couldnt talk...simply looked awful! So I picked him up and noticed he was scratching his legs and arms alot. On viewing it closer...it was all red and rashy like. So I took him to the doc and she said hes had an allergic reaction to something! He has perked up loads and hasnt even got blood shot eyes now, just a rash on his hips. No idea what it was but Ill be putting in my 2 cents worth to the group leader as they should have noticed the scratching and investigated...maybe not?
DANNII: We really need an R rated or after dark area on BH. I have some questions I want to ask other preggy gals but dont wana advocate to everyone!
My bins go late too which I like, not used to it yet tho! Im guessing tomorrow I will get notice in mail re ur parcel...I hope so Im almost peeing myself with anticipation!! :laughing:
And as for the poor bird who had such a public birth...WHAT A NIGHTMARE! Yet having bub so soon must have been fabulous for her. I hope my girl comes out nice and fast..just not in public. My mate had her baby on the front steps to her house!
PrincessT
01-07-2008, 08:42 PM
I'm going ebay mad..... i need help.
Although, I have found some veryyyyy cheap 1000 thread count sheet sets and some blinds, although I need to measure the windows... and some art (I like the fact they have a section on self representing artists because for me its not investment but just something to look nice in the room).
OK I'm logging off and going to bed.
But before I go - can I just tell you that they do the most gorgeous monogrammed everything in america?
Oh and on top of all this, a friend had a baby boy tonight!!!! Wonderful labour by the sounds of it. Dion Sebastian is his name and DH cousin has a baby girl on the weekend Grace Anne!!!
Oh its just too much for one day isnt it :)
Electric Mumi
01-07-2008, 09:22 PM
I'm going ebay mad..... i need help.
Although, I have found some veryyyyy cheap 1000 thread count sheet sets and some blinds, although I need to measure the windows... and some art (I like the fact they have a section on self representing artists because for me its not investment but just something to look nice in the room).
OK I'm logging off and going to bed.
But before I go - can I just tell you that they do the most gorgeous monogrammed everything in america?
Oh and on top of all this, a friend had a baby boy tonight!!!! Wonderful labour by the sounds of it. Dion Sebastian is his name and DH cousin has a baby girl on the weekend Grace Anne!!!
Oh its just too much for one day isnt it :)
Wow Princess T sounds like u have been getting some fab ebay items!! I love ebay too but hate that they have made every payment thru paypal.Id prefer to direct deposit the payments. How lovely you have 2 new bubs to get u prepared for ur little package from the stork!:goodvibes:
84zsazsa
02-07-2008, 06:43 AM
DANNII: We really need an R rated or after dark area on BH. I have some questions I want to ask other preggy gals but dont wana advocate to everyone!
Moni - Any private questions chic just PM away. I'm open and happy to answer em.
PACKAGE ARRIVES TODAY!! :smiliedance: Hope the little man is ok too. Poor bugger.
To the rest of you ladies.....GOOD MORNING and have a great day.
((((BELLYRUBS)))),
Danni
PrincessT
02-07-2008, 07:54 AM
Electric mummy - I know, Paypal is a bit of a pain isnt it? I use the Ebay America site quite a bit too because even with international postage, I can still get things cheaper over there.
I mean, I saw a doona (duvet) set with 2 pillowcases yesterday in gorgeous quilted cotton for $25!! and this was ebay Australia which was wonderful. I was thinking of buying it for my mum, because since our fight she has been so sorry for how she acted and I know its something that would look great in her house!
I saw an amazing piece of art - its massive, about 1.6 mt long but we have a room that it would look great in that needs something... I think it was about $129, plus its in Sydney, so I could pick it up in DH ute.
So looking forward to seeing the new bubbas. I'm going to see little Dion tommorrow and we are going to see little Grace on Sunday. I was thinking of buying both mums a breastfeeding pillow. They are both close, so I dont mind spending a little extra on them - and its their first bubba's.
I cant believe our time is coming around so quickly... where has the time gone??? I'm in a major nesting mode around the house. So much is happening (apart from DH reno of our front balcony, which is driving me crazy) I found a great place online for blinds that is at least 40% cheaper than other places I have looked at and we desperately need new ones. I've been sulking so DH actually paints bit of the house too LOL - I offered to do it but he thinks my painting skills are so appalling he wont let me near a roller!
Going to go and buy something for the new bubba's today... does any know if anyones on sale? Target ususally have a good range of bubba things, I might try there first.
Have a good day all xx
BazzasMum
02-07-2008, 07:59 AM
Wow Princess T sounds like u have been getting some fab ebay items!! I love ebay too but hate that they have made every payment thru paypal.Id prefer to direct deposit the payments
Mon - they haven't yet!!! It keeps getting put off, and now the ACCC is investigating.... not sure if they're allowed to do it!! ;)
Nikki - did you get a good result from the real estate?? Hope it doesn't take too long to sell...
Had lunch out after DHs dentist appt on Monday. Gave me the right royal squirts. Still not feeling right! Put on the foetal listener last night as bub had been very quiet.... and I could hear the heartbeat!!:smiliedance: Nice and regular, 140bpm. (had to count, not easy at 11pm!!) Then DS was awake pretty much every hour, moaning and groaning and complaining of pain till we got up at 6:30am. He's had a little milk for breakfast, but won't even eat yogurt. But he will eat....... margarine!! :barf:
Have some banking to do..... have to actually go it!! Not looking forward as I'll have to drag DS along too. And it's school hols here, so the place is packed.
Chat later..
Kirsty ;)
Lunar
02-07-2008, 08:14 AM
Hey girls, I'm still floating around.
thought I replied in the new thread but I must have read the posts then got busy or distracted, lol.
I'm all booked in for my formal GTT next week. So, starting from monday, I have to stuff myself all day long with carbs, lol. yay for me!... not!:rolleyes:
We have been busy preparing DD1's room for painting. We will be painting on the week end! I'm so excited! Then it's off to Bunkers to get DD's some really nice bunks. Can't wait until it's finished! Then I can start turning DD2's room into nursery! MORE painting! More decorating! ooohhh I'm in heaven!!! hahaha. I love painting! I will have to do some more paintings to hang in the nursery for baby... don't know what of yet... will decide closer to the birth I think.
Kris.
Twiglet
02-07-2008, 09:53 AM
Joanna - Know what you mean about work. I'll be finishing around 10th October, woohoo! Although, not looking forward to going back onto one wage...
This gas crisis is pretty bad here isn't it? It really has affected alot of businesses - you can't even work in a comfortable temperature! ;)
I was doing to leave on the 10th but then I had a run in with my boss so thought sod it so my official end date is the 1st Oct but I leave the office on the 29th. That way I get the public holiday. ;)
I got called today to pick up DS from preschool as he was having difficulty breathing, had bloodshot eyes, wouldnt eat, couldnt talk...simply looked awful! So I picked him up and noticed he was scratching his legs and arms alot. On viewing it closer...it was all red and rashy like. So I took him to the doc and she said hes had an allergic reaction to something! He has perked up loads and hasnt even got blood shot eyes now, just a rash on his hips. No idea what it was but Ill be putting in my 2 cents worth to the group leader as they should have noticed the scratching and investigated...maybe not?
:hugs: I hope he feels better soon. A must to find out what caused it. Just in case it gets worse.
Sounds like everyone is nesting. I seem to have lost the bug. Babies room is still full of junk. Need to make a start on it again this weekend.
Quick question: Am thinking of going part time. i.e having an afternoon off a week just to get things done. Has anyone else gone part time and what week did you go part time?
Right time to hit the cateen for a def cappa. Have a great day girls and craig
Electric Mumi
02-07-2008, 10:31 AM
Electric mummy - I know, Paypal is a bit of a pain isnt it? I use the Ebay America site quite a bit too because even with international postage, I can still get things cheaper over there.
I mean, I saw a doona (duvet) set with 2 pillowcases yesterday in gorgeous quilted cotton for $25!! and this was ebay Australia which was wonderful. I was thinking of buying it for my mum, because since our fight she has been so sorry for how she acted and I know its something that would look great in her house!
I saw an amazing piece of art - its massive, about 1.6 mt long but we have a room that it would look great in that needs something... I think it was about $129, plus its in Sydney, so I could pick it up in DH ute.
So looking forward to seeing the new bubbas. I'm going to see little Dion tommorrow and we are going to see little Grace on Sunday. I was thinking of buying both mums a breastfeeding pillow. They are both close, so I dont mind spending a little extra on them - and its their first bubba's.
Thats a lovely pic of you and ur mum and also a lovely thought to buy her the doona set!! Mum went to the states afew mths back and the dollar is almost the same as here now so everything is such a good buy over there.
As for sales...gee honey its July now! June had all the big ripper sales!! Aldi actually has baby gear in their catalogue this week.. Not sure about Target etc I know the toy sales arent too far away in all the big stores Kmart, Big w and Target!
Mon - they haven't yet!!! It keeps getting put off, and now the ACCC is investigating.... not sure if they're allowed to do it!! ;)
Oow thanks Kirsty...havent even looked at the site out of fear of temptation since i found out they were going with paypal only. Gona get on tonite when we get home! Thanks!! Have been looking at www.dealsdirect.com.au (http://www.dealsdirect.com.au)
Twiglet
02-07-2008, 11:06 AM
Not sure about Target etc I know the toy sales arent too far away in all the big stores Kmart, Big w and Target!
Yes they are. Am heading off to the shops this weekend to get all the christmas and birthday shopping in. Don't think I'll be able to face the christmas rush with a new baby
PrincessT
02-07-2008, 01:09 PM
Thats a girlfriend in the photo with me... I must change it because she doesnt look her best in it!!!
I got heaps of things in Myer. I walked past Country Road kids and they had 50% off the marked price of kids wear. So I was getting dresses, which were originally about $49.95 but were marked down to $29.95 for $15 or so dollars. I think I got about 10 items for $130 - so I managed to get a few pressies at the same time!
I went into Babies Galore too, I wanted to buy a breastfeeding pillow for my friend for her baby shower (the play mat I got her, she already had and I dont know what I did with the reciept, so I am going to keep it!) so I asked her what she needed and she said a breastfeeding pillow (I dont think she knew that they were so expensive) and I went into Babies Galore and they has one for $39.95 which I thought, great! When I went to the counter they said to me, of there are $89.95, they are marked incorrectly - but I made a fuss and they gave it to me. I did point out that all the floor stock was marked the same amound not just the one I had in my hand. So I got a bargain!
Now I'm going to put my feet up, relax and then make some dinner.
Twiglet
02-07-2008, 01:24 PM
Thats a girlfriend in the photo with me... I must change it because she doesnt look her best in it!!!
I got heaps of things in Myer. I walked past Country Road kids and they had 50% off the marked price of kids wear. So I was getting dresses, which were originally about $49.95 but were marked down to $29.95 for $15 or so dollars. I think I got about 10 items for $130 - so I managed to get a few pressies at the same time!
I went into Babies Galore too, I wanted to buy a breastfeeding pillow for my friend for her baby shower (the play mat I got her, she already had and I dont know what I did with the reciept, so I am going to keep it!) so I asked her what she needed and she said a breastfeeding pillow (I dont think she knew that they were so expensive) and I went into Babies Galore and they has one for $39.95 which I thought, great! When I went to the counter they said to me, of there are $89.95, they are marked incorrectly - but I made a fuss and they gave it to me. I did point out that all the floor stock was marked the same amound not just the one I had in my hand. So I got a bargain!
Now I'm going to put my feet up, relax and then make some dinner.
You are a power shopper. Want to do mine for me? Can't face the shops at the moment
mum2ethan
02-07-2008, 01:56 PM
Morning all, hope you are all well!
Well Firecracker night went off without a hitch! No fires at my place and the dogs are still there :yelclap: we locked them in the bathroom and put the radio on when we went out and they didnt wreck the place!!! Cant say the same about my sisters dog! She locked him in the laundry (he is a great dane X) and he busted thru the laundry door... so she put him in one of the bedrooms and he settled down (cos he was under the bed) but Ethan loved it! He loved the biggest and loudest ones :rolleyes: he was the only kid there that wasnt scared of them!
Tomorrow im going into work and hour late so i can get to the Big W sale :D get in there nice and early to avoid the rush and get what i want before it sells out! Thats the plan anyway...
Well better get back to work im now doing 3 ppls jobs! mine, the reception and job placement (she is on holidays for 2 and a half weeks lucky girl!!) so busy busy busy!!!
Have a great day
Mel xoxox
mum2ethan
02-07-2008, 02:18 PM
Ohhhhhhh also this was in the paper today
http://www.ntnews.com.au/article/2008/07/02/4547_ntnews.html
Its about a lady who gave birth in the Servo carpark :eek: (Palmerston is about a 25 minute drive to the hospital depending on traffic)
farmmummy
02-07-2008, 03:49 PM
Afternoon all hope you are all doing well, I am feeling very buggered today. I have just about finished painting the back of the house just a couple of little touch ups to do in the morning then off to do the front of the house. When I've finished the back I'll post a before and after shot of the back of the house and once the front is finished I'll do the same. The sooner the front is finished the sooner we can get the picture on the net and see if some one is interested. I want the place sold already. I know really unrealistic of me isn't it.
Luna - you can come and help out here if you love painting soo much heaps to go around for every one.:laughing: i hate it myself :no:
Kirsty - Thanks hun our other place was sold with in 12 hours of it being on the market, not thinking it's going to happen that quickly here this time tho
Teena - Sounds like you got a heap of good bargins. You can shop for me any time.
Mel - Glad firecracker night went well.
I've been to the bank and have worked out that I can't do a bridging loan. Then talked to the agent today and the builder thinks he'll have the house done in 2 1/2 months not 4 - 6 months which would be ideal because then I would be down there for bub and wouldn't need to go and stay with Matt's Aunt in 10 weeks time. The agent said that the builder said he'll do a 60 day contract with the first 30 days being condition to the sale of the farm and take the new house off the market then the next 30 days will have a sunset clause (sorry need to do this so I can remember when I speak with Matt tonight). The sunset clause is that it's unonditional and still on the market so someone can come and buy it from under us. I don't know what to do all I know is that I can't really buy the house without the farm selling. So I have to talk with our agent again. Why now why couldn't this have happened earlier in the year :(
On top of the painting I have to do house work etc too so I think I'll do that tonight and then do as much as I can tomorrow (without over doing it.) Okay better go and get on with it it's not going to go away and the sooner I get it over with the better.
Have a good evening.
Nikki xx
Electric Mumi
02-07-2008, 04:02 PM
Dannii: I raced home to open the mail box today incase I had to go to the post office to pick up ur prezzie..but still hasnt arrived!! Making me wait to build up the anticipation!! hehe
Prob arrive tomorrow!! :fingerscrossed:
84zsazsa
02-07-2008, 04:06 PM
Dannii: I raced home to open the mail box today incase I had to go to the post office to pick up ur prezzie..but still hasnt arrived!! Making me wait to build up the anticipation!! hehe
Prob arrive tomorrow!! :fingerscrossed:
:doh:What a bugger chic.....when I saw your post I got all excited too thinking you had got it!!! :laughing:
It would want to be there 2morro!! Shouldnt take longer then 3 daz.
Danni
BazzasMum
02-07-2008, 04:52 PM
Danni - don't hold your breath re post! there 's another thread on here somewhere about the ridiculous time it takes for Aus Post to deliver mail.
Nikki - I really don't have a clue what you're talking about (:laughing: :doh:) but I hope it all works out!!
Mel - i read that when i logged on this morning!! That's a bit of a worry!! Did it say how many kids she had or was that her first??
Teena - someone's going to get their butt whipped for your bargain!!! Should have grabbed 2 LOL!!!
Joanna - I'm going to KMart tomorrow (now DH has a chopping list for me!) couldn't face Xmas shopping with a baby :no:. I love layby.... Oh speaking of which, I was there on Tuesday and got a HD set top box for $99!! They had 15% off all that stuff. Laybyd that too, with some PC games for DS.
DS had ice cream for lunch. He's now got a bottle of milk and is STARVING but everything must feel like acid. Hope he manages some dinner. Even bought him some toddler formula, but isn't drinking much of that either. Don't know what else to do with him...
2 days into a new month and I forgot to turn the calendar.... :doh:
Oh and the stupid kamikaze prawns have escaped the tank..... and dried to a crisp on the floor under the table :barf:
*Chels*
02-07-2008, 07:46 PM
HI guys
just a quick post from me,i have farked my hand:(dont know what happened but it just felt a bit stiff and sore,and after a day at work its swollen and i cant use it!!its my right hand too:rolleyes:dont know how i am spose to battle the toy sales 2moro!!!!
am so excitted,dh is goin in at 8am to buy us a wii!!!woohoo!!
so will be back 2moro,hopefully i can type better by then
farmmummy
02-07-2008, 08:20 PM
Chels - Hope your hand feels better soon.
Toy Shoppers - Good luck with the toy sales.
Well I've gotten out of some painting (kind of) we have decided to tarp up the new boards on the verandah and use the airless spray gun. What would ordinarily take 5 hours is only going to take 1/2 an hour and we should have colour on by Sunday and Matt and I would be on trim on Monday. So happy. Mind you I need to now tape up windows and doors but it's cut my work load down now. Sooo happy. :D After everything I rattled off earlier Matt and I've decided that it doesn't matter and if the place sells before the farm oh well not ment to be. I have to list the place with his cousin tomorrow tho, he co-owns two real estate agents down the coast so it might give us a little more coverage.
As for toy sales well we're slowly getting Sarah and Bubs pressies together already. I need to organise MIL and FIL's combined 60th birthday pressie as well. Thank god it's not until November. Okay guy and girls I am going to go off to bed now, most of the house work is done and the mess maker is in bed as well as having had 5 arrowroot bickies and milk, mental note need to take antacids before I lay down.
Chat tomorrow. Sleep well.
Nikki x
mum2ethan
03-07-2008, 08:52 AM
Morning all!
Kirsty - i missed the news last night so i didnt see the story, but in the paper it didnt say if it was her 1st... bugger that if it were! what an experience! nice and quick!
Chels - owwwwww hope your hand is feeling better soon! Good luck with the toy sales!
Farmmummy - take it easy dont over do it!! gee you are always so busy. I want to paint the house a while after bub is born (so i know for sure if its a boy or girl) and then i can do the rooms up to suit the kids!!!
I just went to the toy sale quickly to put the outdoor gym on layby because they sell out really quickly here... and my goodness it was crazy and this was at 8 in the morning hate to see what its like at lunchtime :eek:
So i will be going back there *gulp* next monday morning to do the rest of the shopping... not looking forward to that!!!
Anyway have a great day :sunshine:
Mel xoxox
Shera
03-07-2008, 09:10 AM
Good Morning everyone.
We are definitely moving next week to the Sunshine Coast, we didn't get the house we liked the most because the owner wanted to rent it fully furnished, but the place we ended up getting is closer to schools & cheaper so it has worked out well anyway. :fingerscrossed: the children will be able to enrol in the Montessori school now.
MIL is bitter about our move because she thinks that we should be spending the money on buying her a home instead :rolleyes: (DF helps to financially support his parents) - it's a long complicated story......
Congratulations Kas & Craig on your boy.
Chels - I hope Riley's hand is better now & that your hand is ok, could it be a repetitive strain injury (RSI) or carpal tunnel syndrome? I've read that pregnancy makes you more prone to these things. You can get special hand & wrist supports to help, but do go & get it checked out & rest it as much as you can. Maybe it's work related because you are using your hands all day & in that case you may be entitled to receive workers compensation.
farmummy - Good luck with the housing issues, hopefully you get the place you want & that your farm sells for a good price.
BazzasMum - I hope that your DS gets better soon, poor little chap, at least he is drinking something now.
Mel - That's good news about your dogs not getting scared & Ethan too! The Big W toy sales are hard to resist, I will try & get there tomorrow afternoon as DS has asked for more magnetix for Xmas & they are normally so expensive so now is the time to buy!
Have a great day everyone :wave:
mum2ethan
03-07-2008, 09:27 AM
Mel - That's good news about your dogs not getting scared & Ethan too! The Big W toy sales are hard to resist, I will try & get there tomorrow afternoon as DS has asked for more magnetix for Xmas & they are normally so expensive so now is the time to buy!
Yeah i love layby! the best thing ever!! hehe
Funny story about my older dog (he is a mini foxy X) i woke this morning and he was in the yard running around, then i got Ethan up and dressed got him in the car and went to open the gate and guess who was outside the gate :eek: the dog!!! i dont know HOW he got out, he has never gotten out before and the gate was locked so it wasnt like someone could have opened it and let him out and he is too little to jump 6ft... so im gonna have to do a fence inspection when i get home make sure he hasnt dug under the fence...
Electric Mumi
03-07-2008, 11:25 AM
Dannii: IT ARRIVED!!!! I was so excited!!!!Talk about jam packed alright! hehe
Thank you so much chick!! Awsome...Kane loved his book and cars too, u are so thoughtful!!
Chels: Gee I hope ur hand is ok..could it be carpel tunnel?
Went shopping with mum today and bought a flip out couch for baby (I used one daily with kane till he was 3,as a bub we just perched him up and supported him with a bannana pillow...and he could nap on it too as if folds out) and she also bought her a cot quilt and nappy bucket. Hit the BIG W sale, mum got a few things for the kids but I couldnt be a$$ed with all the people and line up at layby.
Thanks again Dannii!!! :kiss:
mum2ethan
03-07-2008, 11:29 AM
http://www.ntnews.com.au/article/2008/07/03/4561_ntnews.html
This is the story in the paper today about the lady who gave birth in the servo carpark, it was her 3rd child and she said her last child arrived quickly as well she had some back pain so hoped in the bath next thing she had the baby!!! gee how lucky is she to have 2 really quick labours!!!
loulousmum
03-07-2008, 11:55 AM
Sorry have been MIA. Have just caught up with everyone's news but feel so unwell, so no personals today.
Have been back at Dr this morning. My bronchitis has not gone away with antibiotics so is obviously viral and I'll just have to put up with it until it clears. I've now got ventolin to take (for first time in 10 years) and it's given me the shakes but a little relief. Had worst night sleep in my life last night - had to get up and have a hot shower for the steam at 3am!!!
So my euphoria at only one week of work to go is a bit dampened as I'm on a sick day today and really feeling awful.
I'm going to acupuncture this afternoon - hopefully that will cheer me up.
It's been a long time since I've felt so awful and down - I just want to be a happy pregnant person about to go on maternity leave!!!
Will catch up when feeling better - hope you are all going well!:flowerz:
*Chels*
03-07-2008, 12:18 PM
My hand is better today,still very sore tho!
I hit Big W this morning-what a nightmare!Ended up grabbing 2 things on my credit card,the place was a shambles!DH went in at 8am to get us a Wii and was gone for over an hour!
I just went to Kmart-was there for 2 hours-most of that waiting in layby line:rolleyes:
Now I am eating KFC as a reward LOL
Sam-I hope you feel better soon you poor thing!:hugs:
Shera-Glad you found a house!Dont know the deal with your inlaws,but OMG!CANT BELIEVE your MIL expects him to buy her a house!
BazzasMum
03-07-2008, 12:25 PM
DS won't eat. He had ice cream for lunch and dinner last night. This morning he won't even drink milk! he's got little ulcers inside his bottom lip and might be one on his tongue - but won't let me see. Wants me to make him pancakes or buy hungry jacks:barf:.... but he won't even eat a bite of toast. I'm ready to strangle him!!! He's lost a kilo in 2 days. WHAT DO I DO WITH HIM?????
Not motivated at all today. Kinda bummed, but don't know why. Rang MIL and she said I even sounded flat. Not sure I like this new guy... she was talking to him at the same time - and he had some smart comment about talking for an hour. It was only 20 mins, and my phone bill so he can get stuffed!! We always talk for an hour, and if he doesn't like it get can bugger off!!
Have to clean the house. Don't want to. I used to just sit in the garden, or do some weeding when I feel like this, but I don't like this garden. There's nowhere to chill.
Anyway, bleh...............................
Kirsty
farmmummy
03-07-2008, 12:26 PM
Sam - Hope you feel better soon, I know what asthma and broncitis are like something I wish I could live with out.
Monique - Sounds like Christmas at your place today.
Shera - Thanks hun I hope it sells quickly too.
Mel - Trying not to over do it too much if all goes to plan then I won't have too much more to do.
I did the last odds and sods on the back of the house today, all cleaned up and tidy. I just have to tape up windows and the french doors and lay down tarps on the verandah, some small amount of sanding then to start undercoating where I won't be able to reach with the airless spray gun.
Tomorrow is pretty much my day off for the week, I have to go and collect a pregnant mare and have my car serviced. I also have to get more paint but I can do that when Matt has gone for a ride.
Sarah woke me up this morning from a horrid dream, I was holding Jack (he looked the same as he did just before his funeral) he was making a few noises and one side of his face was moving (eye rolling like when they have wind) some one was beside me saying that he was making noise. But I was saying to them no it's just gases etc he's not really alive. On top of that the Coronial counsellor phoned this morning the pathologist has finalised the report and that they didn't get to examin my 20 week scan because even tho the coroners office has requested the hospital to provide it they didn't, they didn't even send a response or anything so I got on the phone this morning and tried to speak to the Medical Superintendant who was in Ipswich for the next 2 weeks and then the lady tried to put me to another lady who deals with records and FOI she also was in Ipswich but on training so they are going to call me tomorrow and she also send teh Medical Superintendant an email so some one shoudl do something. They'd better, can't believe that they ignored a request from the coroner. Took me a while to calm down this morning after all that. Will try and catch up again later this arvo after I've finished my list till then take it easy :)
Nikki x
*Chels*
03-07-2008, 12:34 PM
:hugs:Oh Nikki:hugs::hugs:
Kirsty-Will he drink juice?Ulcers are usually from tiredness or lack of Vit C(well thats what I heard!)
Does he like soup?Yoghurt?Jelly?
So hard when they wont eat-especially when its a sore throat!
BazzasMum
03-07-2008, 12:43 PM
Chels - absolutely NOTHING!!! His medicine diluted in water. Has had cordial - one mouthful. Gatorade - tiny sip. Wanted noodles yesterday - made them - wouldn't out them in his mouth. Icy poles - nope! yest demanded Boost juice. 1 sip, managed to empty the rest in his car seat. Made oatmeal this morning. Can't get much blander than that.... nope.
The ulcers look the same as he had before - Dr said they were viral. Won't eat Vit C - too acid. Even went out and bought Bonjela... won't open his mouth.
He's too tired even to be naughty which is normal when he gets hungry. Just whingy. And wants picked up all the time. he's 20kg! Way to heavy for me!!
mum2ethan
03-07-2008, 01:50 PM
Kirsty - Ethan was the exact same when he had the throat infection, he wouldnt eat or even drink i had to get a syringe to force him to drink water and milk, thats all he had for 3 days!! :eek: It was so hard to watch him go thru that so im wishing you all the best :babydust2: hope he feels better soon
Nikki - :hugs::hugs::hugs:
84zsazsa
03-07-2008, 03:26 PM
Dannii: IT ARRIVED!!!! I was so excited!!!!Talk about jam packed alright! hehe
Thank you so much chick!! Awsome...Kane loved his book and cars too, u are so thoughtful!!
Chels: Gee I hope ur hand is ok..could it be carpel tunnel?
Went shopping with mum today and bought a flip out couch for baby (I used one daily with kane till he was 3,as a bub we just perched him up and supported him with a bannana pillow...and he could nap on it too as if folds out) and she also bought her a cot quilt and nappy bucket. Hit the BIG W sale, mum got a few things for the kids but I couldnt be a$$ed with all the people and line up at layby.
Thanks again Dannii!!! :kiss:
I'm so glad it arrived......have heard some horror stories about Aust post the last couple of days and was worried it might have gone walkabout!!!!!
There wasnt much new born size but i hope they will come in handy anyways. My fav was the little yellow cardy. :goodvibes:
I'm glad Kane liked the book, when i showed hubby it he wanted to keep it for himself!! :laughing:
Tell me bout the sales hey, I went to Kmart!!! Bought some stuff for bub but layby was crazy!!!! Like a 40mtr line and the other parents were like wild animals.......fighting over the sale tables in the toy section.
Well i'm really glad you liked the package......made me smile chic.
:wave: HI....TO ALL THE OTHER LADIES......SORRY TO HEAR OF THE SICK KIDDIES, HURT HANDS AND CHEST INFECTIONS......iTS THE MONTH FOR IT. GET WELL SOON & REST UP :wave:
Danni
mum2ethan
03-07-2008, 03:34 PM
:eek::eek::eek: *faints* im in my 7th month as of tomorrow... :eek::eek::eek:
Electric Mumi
03-07-2008, 04:26 PM
Kirsty: You poor thing. It is so frustrating when they dont eat and its what you put in their mouth that makes them better! Grrrr Try and get him to rinse his mouth out with salty water too, always good for mouth things. Could be a virus..have u seen a doc with him?
Monique - Sounds like Christmas at your place today.
Shera - Thanks hun I hope it sells quickly too.
Sarah woke me up this morning from a horrid dream, I was holding Jack (he looked the same as he did just before his funeral) he was making a few noises and one side of his face was moving (eye rolling like when they have wind) some one was beside me saying that he was making noise. But I was saying to them no it's just gases etc he's not really alive. On top of that the Coronial counsellor phoned this morning the pathologist has finalised the report and that they didn't get to examin my 20 week scan because even tho the coroners office has requested the hospital to provide it they didn't, they didn't even send a response or anything so I got on the phone this morning and tried to speak to the Medical Superintendant who was in Ipswich for the next 2 weeks and then the lady tried to put me to another lady who deals with records and FOI she also was in Ipswich but on training so they are going to call me tomorrow and she also send teh Medical Superintendant an email so some one shoudl do something. They'd better, can't believe that they ignored a request from the coroner. Took me a while to calm down this morning after all that. Will try and catch up again later this arvo after I've finished my list till then take it easy
Nikki x
Oh what mongrels Nik. What an ongoing nightmare for u. How bizzare u had a nasty dream with Jack in it...ur subconscious was working over time :hugs:
It was like xmas today...I forgot to mention that my new fridge got delivered this morning too!
I'm so glad it arrived......have heard some horror stories about Aust post the last couple of days and was worried it might have gone walkabout!!!!!
There wasnt much new born size but i hope they will come in handy anyways. My fav was the little yellow cardy.
I'm glad Kane liked the book, when i showed hubby it he wanted to keep it for himself!!
Tell me bout the sales hey, I went to Kmart!!! Bought some stuff for bub but layby was crazy!!!! Like a 40mtr line and the other parents were like wild animals.......fighting over the sale tables in the toy section.
Well i'm really glad you liked the package......made me smile chic.
Danni
Kane is in love with the book too...its so cool!! Really different! I loved the cardy too and the lil denim skirt was funky also!! Thanks for the nice warm jump suits...will be great for cool weather next yr! New born stuff...geez girl no need to worry bout that. Think I could dress 10 newborns the way Im going! hehe
You made me really happy Danni, even just thinkin of me was thrilling!
Didnt even hit Kmart...big W did my head in enough today!
*faints* im in my 7th month as of tomorrow...
OMG is it that time already...my due date is 3rd - 5th oct too...eeekkkkkkk 2 mths at the most to go!! I just hope I get to have this baby shower this time..on 26th July!
*Chels*
03-07-2008, 04:35 PM
Kirsty-I guess all you can do is keep trying to get soemthing into him.He will eventually get hungry enough to eat something!!Stressful isnt it!??
We just set up the new Wii!!Woot!Riley is playing Cars.Hes acutally pretty good!
Went back to Big W at 2pm today and layby line was STILL huge!So I just walked out!!
I got a 1.2 x 1.2M Bookcase off Ebay for $20!!:smiliedance:Picking it up 2moro,and will have to paint it.I am thinking bright orange!!Riley needs a bigger one to hold all his new toys:rolleyes:
I went crazy buying Little People stuff-got a dump truck,a gas n go, tractor,SUV all for $10 each!
Have NO idea what to get my neice for xmas-she will be 1.So anyone with girls-please give me some advice!!!
CraigS
03-07-2008, 05:56 PM
We got a gift from a friend today.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/grahford/2633585026/
Craig.
kamb1403
03-07-2008, 07:34 PM
Evening everyone,
Haven't been on for a few days and can't believe how many post are on this thread,
Well I had my 26 week check up today. All was fantastic:smiliedance:. My glucose load test was normal, my blood pressure was great and we listened to bubs heartbeat which was stronger and had fantastic rhythm.
Don't have to go back until I am 30 weeks.
Hope everyone is well.
Kylie
PrincessT
03-07-2008, 07:34 PM
Shera - yay for the house. Boo to your MIL though! Great that the kids can go to the Montessori school. Allegra is going next year too... after I almost fainted at the cost!!
Sam - feeling for you babe! I had pneumonia when Allegra was a few weeks old and I had it for ages as I couldnt really take anything as I was breastfeeding and from that time I have needed a puffer. Get well, you have 4 arms and 4 legs in you that need their incubator healthy LOL
Kirsty - Poor thing. Allegra's off her food too. She has been waking up at night screaming and I dont know what to do. I am bribing her to eat but that seems to be the extent of her unwellness at the moment. I hope he feels better soon xx
Nikki - Hugs xx
Chels - how about some swimmers for your niece? Does she do swimming lessons, if so, a good pair of speedo swimmers will last the distance. Other than that, Allegra got things like a bath towel with her name embroided on it, a pair of shoes, PJ's always come in handy as do sleep bags. I'm trying to remember when things came in handy for Allegra when she was 12 months and I can not remember much at all!!! A little set of chairs and tables (you can get them pretty cheap in Ikea I think) are also fabulous and so useful... depending on how much you want to spend too. Cuttlery and her own plate, bowl and cup is also nice. Hope that helps.
Electric Mumi
03-07-2008, 09:38 PM
We got a gift from a friend today.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/grahford/2633585026/
Craig.
Oh arent they just beautiful!! top prezzie craig!
Kane and I just got home from my friends farewell dinner, she is moving to Perth :( and we went to THAI ON HIGH in Highgate Hill for those in Brissy...100% reccomended for those who like thai food at a decent price! SOOOOO YUMMY!
Anyhow I better get to bed as we are going to Seaworld tomorrow!! Nitey Nite and Belly rubs to all!
Twiglet
04-07-2008, 12:13 PM
Kane and I just got home from my friends farewell dinner, she is moving to Perth :( and we went to THAI ON HIGH in Highgate Hill for those in Brissy...100% reccomended for those who like thai food at a decent price! SOOOOO YUMMY!
She will love Perth. Plus then you can come over for a playdate with all the Perth DIO's
Sorry no personals. Busy at work :no: But have finally uploaded our 21 week scan pics.
http://bp0.blogger.com/_4iwlHyrB0tw/SG2UxxryqiI/AAAAAAAAABY/P5JmRWFy3a4/s1600-h/Twiglet+21weeksb.bmp
84zsazsa
04-07-2008, 12:17 PM
She will love Perth. Plus then you can come over for a playdate with all the Perth DIO's
Sorry no personals. Busy at work :no: But have finally uploaded our 21 week scan pics.
http://bp0.blogger.com/_4iwlHyrB0tw/SG2UxxryqiI/AAAAAAAAABY/P5JmRWFy3a4/s1600-h/Twiglet+21weeksb.bmp
:wave: Wow Twiglet, thats amazing!! The little arm out front. Thanks for sharing!!
Danni
Electric Mumi
04-07-2008, 04:10 PM
Ahh Twiglet, looks like bubs in a yoga pose!!! Awsome pic you got!!:yelclap:
BazzasMum
04-07-2008, 04:34 PM
Wow quiet thread today.
Great pic Twiglet.
Cute booties Craig and Kas!
Nikki - :hugs: Hope you get some answers soon. Some people are just slack! have no regard for others' feelings.
Mon - he has seen the Dr. got penicillin which seems to be working. he got a couple of ulcers last time he had a rotten cold - doc said it was a viral thing, not much they can do. tried the salt water gargle.... just ended up me having to clean up vomit. yay. Managed to force down some pancake this morning, but I think he's now more afraid of it hurting so won't eat, rather than actually being in pain KWIM? Made him drink 2 cups of formula last night, and another for breakfast. He's also been having huge naps too, so hopefully he'll be back to normal soon. Still full of energy.... don't know where he's getting it from??? :confused:
Hope you had a great day at SeaWorld!
Sam - last day at work??? :smiliedance: Hope they spoiled you!! How's the back now? And the lungs?? Have you tried a bowl of boiling water and towel over your head instead of the shower? Might be easier at that time of the morning!!
Chels - you're scoring some bargains!! Problem up here, not much local stuff on there, and even the Lifeline warehouse sucks! Really nasty stuff there... [shudder]
get this - my MIL sent me 3 boxes of Tupperware last year, but have only just gone through it all. I've pulled out 4 plates, 3 bowls and a sandwich box. That's all I want!!! Will prob give the rest to my sis, if she ever gets her house rebuilt!! (burned down NY eve - links on my facebook page). meanwhile I still have to store it all...... Started to go through a few more boxes. Have 1 of rubbish already... and DH has pulled the rest out of his wardrobe as he's decided he doesn't want them in there, so I get to go through all them too. Right in the mood for throwing out sh!t!! Anyway, we've been carting this stuff up and down the country for the last 2 years....... it's time!
*Chels*
04-07-2008, 04:52 PM
Hiya!
Have been playing my Wii-think I need to rest,it takes alot of energy and I am scared I overdid it!!
Braved Big W today,wasnt too bad!Did another big layby!
I have work all weekend again-how fun!26 weeks 2moro!5 weeks of work left!:yelclap:
Kirsty-sounds like your DS is getting there.Hopefully he will be all better ASAP!!
Twiglet-Cool photo!
DH is off watching Titans play so I am on my lonesome...:party:
naebie
04-07-2008, 08:26 PM
It is oh so quiet in here today!
Chels- Glad you are having fun playing your new Wii! I would love a Wii, but I guess I have to make do with our Xbox 360!
Kirsty- I have so many boxes like the ones you describe! Everyone seems to pass everything on to me and then I end up with the stuff nobody wants! And I'm a hoarder and can never throw any of it away!
Craig and Kas- Such cute booties!
Twiglet- That is a super cool photo! I think my 12 week scan photos turned out better than my 20 week scan photos! I can't wait for my 3d ultrasound!
I have developed a terrible rash all over my tummy and it itches like crazy! I spent 3 hours waiting to see my GP about it today, and he told me that it is probably the cocoa butter stretch mark cream clogging my pores, and that the best thing for it is warm water! It still itches like crazy though- I want to rip my skin off!
Hope everyone is going well and taking care! Keep baking those babies!
I have a rash on both my ankles... weird!
PrincessT
05-07-2008, 08:42 AM
Naebie and Kas - I think there is a Palmers pregnancy oil for itchy skin.. I used it when I was pregnant with Allegra as i was often itchy. This time I am using Bioil and ive found its great too.
Well, 2 of my friends and I went off for dinner and a movie last night.. but we got so into gossip that we didnt get to see the movie! So we moved onto another place for dessert and coffee!! It was such a nice night - both girls got to feel bubba kick too and they were so happy! We were laughing and acting like lunatics... nothing like a bit of madness to start the weekend.
I went to boarders yesterday and got myself some books. 2 historical romance, a medical history about the Ebola virus and the new book by the woman who wrote the Devil Wears Prada.. Weinberger I think is her name... anyway, one of my girlfriends already swiped it off our dining room table last night LOL. I just love reading, I hope I can still manage to find a few minutes in the day to read when bubs arrives.. perhaps whilst feeding?
Well today all I have to do is change the sheets and I'll be happy. Everything else is done around the house, which is wonderful. I love days like this.
Have a good weekend all.
T x
loulousmum
05-07-2008, 09:15 AM
Hi Everyone! Thanks for your well wishes recently!
Well, I'm feeling a bit more like a human today. And think I'm ready to post on our precious thread without bringing everyone down...
DH has been in nesting mode for the last 45 min pulling a whole lot of stuff out of the bottom of the pantry and reorganising. Don't ask why - just be happy it happened!
Kids were playing drums on saucepans for last half hour and DH and I just continued our conversation over it. I think we must have the ability to block it out as he works on construction sites and I was a drama teacher. I am reflecting now that it may be more difficult to tune out if four kids are doing it at some point in the future.
Kirsty - My last day is actually this Thursday coming with morning tea and lunch being put on for me the following Tuesday (it was all organised and I realised I'd made a mistake on my leave form and finished a week earlier - so we are sticking with the original farewell date. Thanks for the idea with the steam - the shower was great though as my ribs and tummy were aching so much from all the coughing. I've now got the vapouriser back out and have it next to my bed.
I highly recommend investing in a vapouriser! You don't need it until you need it if you know what I mean - and when your kids have coughs and croup, the last thing you want to be doing is going out to buy one!
Nabie - I'm with Princess T - bio-oil is great. But if the itching is that your skin has been irritated by the cocoa butter - maybe you should just use some good old calamine lotion?
Princess T - have loved reading about your shopping over the past few days! I need to go and buy some books as I start leave this week. But first I need to make my way through the pile at home that I've either bought because they sounded interesting or people have passed on to me. A newly bought book just has a certain appeal though....
Well, it's a half a weekend off for me as I'm starting a four day course tomorrow. We are supposed to be going to a friend's place for adult lunch/kids birthday party today but in Brisbane it is raining and I know they don't have much space indoors, so I am about to offer for us to fall on our swords if they think they won't have enough room for everyone! I could do with staying warm and rested anyway at the moment!
Have a lovely day everyone - it's nice to be 'back'!
loulousmum
05-07-2008, 09:23 AM
And forgot to say - Twiglet, great scan photo!! I can't wait until ours at end of July...
Also - just had a look at the Due in October list - is it just me or is it a long time since we heard from some of our friends? I hope they are just busy and that everything is okay...
kirra
05-07-2008, 09:59 AM
I'm still here happily reading all the lovely posts. Just don't feel I have much to offer at the moment. Meh I get this way when winter kicks in in melbourne. Stupid thing is everything is going so well at the moment but winter and preg emotions is making me put a dampener on things.
Anth got the news that he will start at coke on the 21st of July :yelclap:. So I will soon have access to my car whenever, and his hours are going to be so family friendly from now on. Only prob with his new job will be adjusting to him getting paid monthly instead of weekly. Thank goodness he will get a nice payout from his old job plus we will get our tax next month so that will help us manage till his first pay. My mum has found a caravan park that allows dogs and they have bought a cabin there which means more room for them as they were going stir crazy in a caravan. The place is very family friendly and has a toddler pool so I can just see us over summer. Its almost an hour away so all is good in that department. They will keep their expensive caravan for collateral till next year and then she can still stay here when bubs is due which will help as I will be having a c'section.
I am just full of guilt at the moment. I am not sleeping much over night and so tired during the days in the mornings when liams fav shows are on abc2 I fall asleep on the couch. I feel terrible for it. Then I feel that DH thinks that I mummy him by a few comments he has made which is just weird cause I'm not nice enough at the moment to be a mother figure to him :D. Then i get worried that he is feeling trapped as he will be having to spend more time with me and not his play mates at work. The new job he will be on the road all the time so he won't have the same bond with people as he is used too. And I am feeling **** because the money that we would use to paint the bubs room and clean out the garage to make room for the rearrangement of the house we won't have access too for a longer period now as we will need it for bills. Seems everyone around me forgets its not long to go till bubs arrives. Last of all I checked out the occasional care place around the corner to see what its like as many have said it might be best to send Liam there before the baby is born rather than after otherwise he will blame the baby but the thought of sending him somewhere for that amount of time made me soooo sad.
Ah stuff it gotta get over myself. You guys don't need to hear stuff like this and really its all so stupid a part of my brain is saying just stop it nothing is bad really you are over loading and making things worse than they are ;).
I think the boys are going to watch the local afl today so I might go and check out kmart and big w. Only a few things I want for the kids. Could get heaps but really the thought of a truck load more toys in the house is scary. Thank god liam loves reading books.
DH wants a play station 3 with our baby bonus. We may have to see.
Thanks for letting me **** on
kirra
05-07-2008, 10:48 AM
Oh by the way I was having terrible pains after 1am last night couldn't get comfy and felt like the start of contractions that I had with liam. Didn't think too much of it just thought I will try and sleep and if I wake up and nothing well that's all it was. Yes it was nothing but the thing is that it made me start to have dreams one was I gave birth to a baby girl but she had the features of an elephant??????? Don't ask me I don't know why, and we couldn't get the right help people kept trying to send us to the vet not the hospital and she was having trouble BF.
Ah gotta love the dreams.
KrissyM
05-07-2008, 11:31 AM
school holidays are here :smiliedance: 2 weeks off I can finally get my nursery done. Reports and parent interviews are over. Unfortunately resting and relaxing are far from the agenda over the next 2 weeks. I head to Adeladie tomorrow not too sure how comfortable its going to be driving for 4-5 hrs by myself but at least there is a major town about every hour I can stop in. Then its a few days of shopping and searcing for a Pooh Bear border for the Nursery and a nice rug for the floor and home agian. Then its time to claen out the spare room and turn it into the nursery. Hopefully that will leave me a couple of days to get on top of everything at school so I can be really organised (so not my strong point) just incase I have to finish work earlier than I intended.
I realised this morning how close its getting. DP and I were saying how theres only 15 weeks left till our little bundle arrivies. Its not that long I so dont feel ready to be a mum yet 5 yr olds I can deal with but babies i have no idea I guess Ill figure it out once bubs is born (I hope).
Anyway Ive rambed on enough for one day.
Hope those that havent been well are feeling better.
becca022
05-07-2008, 06:27 PM
Hi everyone.
Wow I can't believe I'll be 24 weeks tomorrow, it's going so fast.
We're going to Adelaide on Monday for a few days so DS can have an operation. I'm pretty stressed about it & I feel that my blood pressure might be up a bit again. Hopefully we'll only be in there for 1 night. Fingers crossed.
Has anyone on here had any experience with the Womens & Childrens Hospital? Another thing I'm worried about is how good they are there. We're use to the Childrens Hospital in Melbourne. We've only been to the WCH in Adelaide for appointments, not for him/us to stay there.
*Chels*
05-07-2008, 06:40 PM
Hi girls-just a quick note from me,need some advice.Started last night-bubs is moving round heaps,like every min I am getting this pulsating feeling,its really low down and feels like it is pulsating thru my giny?Sounds kinda gross LOL,but its so weird,I dont remember it with Riley?
Sorta feels like something is going to fall out??Is this normal??
84zsazsa
05-07-2008, 06:46 PM
Hi girls-just a quick note from me,need some advice.Started last night-bubs is moving round heaps,like every min I am getting this pulsating feeling,its really low down and feels like it is pulsating thru my giny?Sounds kinda gross LOL,but its so weird,I dont remember it with Riley?
Sorta feels like something is going to fall out??Is this normal??
Hey chic,
Yes i have been getting it too......LOADS. All day sometimes.....it feels like he is gonna come out!!! Dont know if it is normal but I'm gettting it too and have for about 3wks now and he is still in there so I'm guessing its ok.
Hey Becca022 - I dont know what the Adelaide hospi is like but I just wanted to send best wishes for the op and trip.
Danni
PrincessT
05-07-2008, 09:08 PM
Becca - sending our love to you for Thomas' operation. I hope things go as expected for the operation. I'll keep him in my prayers - St Nicholas is the Patron Saint of Children!
We got home a little while ago from our friends house. We love being there and they are Allegra's godparents and the kids all love playing together. I'm so glad I had a nice shower and am having a sparkling mineral water and am now relaxing in front of the telly - something on Lifestyle but dont know what it is!!
My hands are swollen which sucks. I suffer from fluid retention even when I am not pregnant but they look awful and puffy and on top of that I have dermatitis and they look foul :( I want pretty hands with a nice pale pink manicure lol perhaps it will clear up next week.. anyone else getting swollen?
OK - heading off to bed to read my book for half an hour and then sleep zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Oh and I won something on ebay. I'm puttingg it in the new nursery. Check out the link.. am so so in love with it.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=140244223477
Electric Mumi
05-07-2008, 09:20 PM
Hey chic,
Yes i have been getting it too......LOADS. All day sometimes.....it feels like he is gonna come out!!! Dont know if it is normal but I'm gettting it too and have for about 3wks now and he is still in there so I'm guessing its ok.
Danni
Ditto! Freakin bizzare feeling huh.:confused:
84zsazsa
05-07-2008, 10:20 PM
Ditto! Freakin bizzare feeling huh.:confused:
Hell yeah chic!! I must confess i have sat on the loo some days and felt around to make sure there is not a foot hanging out :o!!!!
Danni
KrissyM
06-07-2008, 11:11 AM
Becca
Hope all goes well with DS opp. I dont live in Adelaide but if I was going down there to have bubs W&C would prob be my hosp of choice. I know a few people who have gone down with their chn for opps and have heard no complaints. A girl I work with recently had her bub 14 wks prem and as far as I know they were fantastic. Her bub is now at the hosp up here and will be going home soon.
Try to relax dont let your blood pressure get too high (easier said than done) sending lots of positive vibes and :hugs: your way
Kristy
farmmummy
06-07-2008, 02:03 PM
Afternoon everyone hope you are all doing well.
Becca - :hugs: try to take it easy.
Thanks to all of thoes who sent me :hugs:.
On Friday morning I was feeling really cr@ppy my head was all stuffy and yuk. Went up to get my car serviced but MIL is still waiting on the right oil to turn up so we picked up the horses and there was no problems with either of them loading on the float. Then we went out to dinner for my birthday they had booked a table at the pub and they did the table up with ribbon, balloons and lollies. Had a really yummy steak and salad, even really naughty and had a glass of wine. Then my inlaws even organised for a cake which was sooo yummy just a homemade sponge cake with fresh cream, strawberry jam and chocolate as well as fresh strawberries on top. Felt to special. Matt gave me half of my pressy which was a diamond and citrine ring and I got the matching pendant on the day.
Yesterday brought the horses home and was suppose to do some work except the weather wasn't too good, not to mention I killed one of Matt's sanders. Made a funny noise then started smoking, he wasn't too worried at all. About the most we ended up doing was cementing the pad outside the back door. Then today I went for a ride on the tractor and cut the grass down to the dam. Oh and the patchwork quilt we ordered for bub was finished today so we went and picked it up I love it so much. Can't wait to do the nursery up but of course I can't until I know what we're up to. A friends dad may have some where reasonable for us to rent which means I can move down before bub and takes the pressure off us selling the farm. wish I knew what we're doing so I could do the nursery now. Matt has tomorrow off and we've got his aunt here till the morning (she's great cooking roast beef for dinner (home grown ofcourse) and spend all day yesterday and today cooking meals for Matt to take away with him to save us some $$$) guess that's about it for now misserable weather now have to go out and hook up the tv arieal again since SIL's dog pulled it out this morning (now I remember why I am not fond of having puppies around) Sorry for :ecomcity: on again.
Nikki x
loulousmum
06-07-2008, 04:33 PM
Wow - it has been quiet in here today. I've been at the first day of a four day course and all I can say is - that is one Sunday I'll never get back...It is going to be very hard to stay focused for the next three days knowing I'm finishing up on Thursday - and particularly if they don't pick up the pace considerably...
Kirra - Don't feel bad for sharing your 'down day' and definitely don't feel guilty about taking it easy and letting DS watch tv. The outcome would be far worse if you pushed yourself too hard and became sick - or worse, baby arrived too early. I'm glad to hear all is sorted with your mum - that must be a load off your mind. As for the pains - I hope it all settles - I've been getting some ligament pain, but nothing like labour pains...how scary for you - and with that dream...
Chels - I think those feelings are totally normal. Weird but totally normal.
Krissy - it is getting close and so exciting! We had some friends over with their 9 week old last night and I think I started getting a bit clucky...not before time!! I know how it is with teaching - but don't worry too much about being super organised - the person who replaces you will be getting paid to do planning, marking etc. and will probably appreciate a bit of freedom to plan their own thing as well as having guidance from you...When I did handover before going to have Archie, the contract teacher actually said - 'you know you've done half of my work for the next 6 months!'!!!
Oh - ho hum, back to my course tomorrow. But only 4 days of work to go!!!!:smiliedance:
BazzasMum
06-07-2008, 05:18 PM
Chels - I've been getting that too. Also waking up feeling like bubs head is right in my groin. Way lower than last time!
Kirra - hope you're feeling better now. And a baby elephant huh? maybe it's your subconcious freaking about having a big bub. Could be interesting tho....:laughing:
Nikki - sounds like you had a lovely birthday!!happybirthday Ooh and very jealous of your present!! Sounds divine!!! Can I ask what you're planning to do with all the animals when you sell the farm?
Sam - try not to fall asleep... :sleeping: sounds pretty boring tho. Content yourself with counting down the minutes till your leave....
teena - my fingers are swollen too. Can't fit any other rings on, just the wedding band which doesn't come off unless I get eczema. feet are ok tho. Butt not so good...
Well DS is MUCH better!! Woke up yesterday after sleeping till nearly 9:30 (shock, horror!!) and had leftover pizza and a fried egg for breakfast!! Has pretty much been eating non stop since.
Dinner time - chat later...
PrincessT
06-07-2008, 05:48 PM
I came on to gloat about my dinner gals... I made this potato, corn, zucchini and bacon chowder and we all had 2 bowls! I feel stuffed now though but pleasantly so!!!
We went to wollongong today to see DH cousin and his wife who had a baby last week. She is just gorgeous and I was so happy to have a cuddle! Allegra was really good when we were there too, being gentle with the baby and very cuddly when she was having a feed. Cousin and his wife said that they hope their little girl will be as well behaved when she is older, which was a nice complement.
Off to work tommorrow.. chat then!
Electric Mumi
06-07-2008, 06:01 PM
Hell yeah chic!! I must confess i have sat on the loo some days and felt around to make sure there is not a foot hanging out :o!!!!
Danni
Oh god! haha wot would u do if there was a foot hanging out??? :laughing:
Well I am organising my baby shower at the mo for when Im 30 weeks...(3 weeks away today...eeekkk!!) Is anyone else looking at having a baby shower??? Anyone have ideas for me as Ive never had one before!! Am really looking forward to it!
farmmummy
06-07-2008, 06:45 PM
Kirsty - Two of the cows that we have left are only around till towards the end of the year (one is for rates and the other is for the freezer) Fez (cat) is coming with as is Spot (dog b) don't know about Diesle yet (dog a) If we buy in an estate or some where that has a small back yard well we're down to 1 dog and Spot is the pick of the two because Sarah puts him thru absolut hell (not joking) and he loves it she even takes his bones off him drags him around by the ear and plays with his mouth not to mention if something was to go wrong he would look after Sarah and I, Diesle is a good dog too and a really good guard dog but he has a habit of yapping and would get us in trouble in no time. Chooks I'm not sure on what to do with them as much as I love them they are getting long in the tooth so to speak.
We're getting our stallion cut so we will be able to send the two horses (affectionatley known as Dumb and Dumber - half brother and sister) up to our other block. If we didn't cut Smartie he'd kill Charlie (who is a gelding -law of nature). Matt's sister is buying one of our Mares from our other block and I'm selling one of my beautiful mares. I don't really want to, she is beautiful to ride (okay so I've only ridden her about 4 times) doesn't worry about much and walks up onto a float without being lead even after going thru the window of a float and cutting her legs up (long story). If we can rent from our friends dad we'll be able to keep Smartie whole and I won't have to sell my little mare and definatley keep Diesle.
Sorry long winded explanation.
I have nine weeks left of work and I am seriously counting down. I think it depresses me because I have a million things I need to do before I go on maternity leave. And I really don't think I'm going to get things done. The fact that I've had such a lovely easy going weekend actually makes Monday a lot harder to face LOL. Oh, and the stretch marks on my legs are absolutely horrid. None on my tummy yet which is very weird...
Tina33
07-07-2008, 09:42 AM
Wow!! Can't believe it's July..this pregnancy is flying..:flowerz:
I have my glucose test next week and my Ob wants me to have a scan at 34 weeks..he has just started doing this..just wants to check Bub's size..
I have started to feel a little more tired than normal..so am trying to catnap when I can..mainly when DS#2 (17mnths) has his day sleep..DS#1 (3yrs) will let me sleep for a short time then will say "don't go to sleep Mum"..he is very cute..he generally just watches ABC Kids while I nap on the couch..
Otherwise I don't have any issues..feel fantastic and enjoying my pregnancy..:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Tina:wave:
Electric Mumi
07-07-2008, 10:55 AM
Howdy folks!!
Well late last night I almost keeled over as I was writing my midwife apt on the calander for this week and realised that I have missed a week..
I'm not 27 weeks but in fact 28 weeks!! eeeekkk its flying past and Im not even able to keep track as to how fast! How can I have missed a damn week???!
I was in total shock and couldnt tell anyone as it was about 11-30pm!!
PinkLily
07-07-2008, 11:03 AM
:wave: Good Morning everyone!
Becca - Best of luck for your lil' boys operation :hugs:
Teena - That cabinet from ebay is just gorgeous!
Chels - Yes :yes: getting those feelings too... Sometimes feels like bubs is gonna come out, from either the front or back :eek:
Over the last week I've been suddenly feeling very "3rd trimester" (well I will be in the 3rd trimester from tomorrow. aahh :eek:). The heartburn acid has started, soo tired and I feel very heavy all of a sudden. And I've been steadily putting on about 1kg a month so far, but over the last few weeks I've put on nearly 3kg!
Baby's movements are REALLY strong too. I can always see bub moving, and sometimes the kicking is so hard it hurts!
I went to the BIG W sale last Thursday after work. OMG! The front aisles weren't very busy at all, so I gathered all my purchases in a trolley and proceeded to the layby line, which didn't seem tooo long, so thought it couldn't take that long... :laughing: yeah right! Try over 2 hours! Got some good buys thought for DS for Christmas & Birthday and for new bub, and some things for friend/family kids b'days.
84zsazsa
07-07-2008, 11:23 AM
Howdy folks!!
Well late last night I almost keeled over as I was writing my midwife apt on the calander for this week and realised that I have missed a week..
I'm not 27 weeks but in fact 28 weeks!! eeeekkk its flying past and Im not even able to keep track as to how fast! How can I have missed a damn week???!
I was in total shock and couldnt tell anyone as it was about 11-30pm!!
YOU CHEEKY BUGGER MONI!!! :D :D
I GOT A PRESSIE........TODAY :detective:
AND.....Bl00dy lovely. Thank you so much chic!! The little shorts are tops and the long pants too......I only noticed on the weekend that short & pants are the one thing I havent got yet!! The singlets are awesome too.
WOW with losing a wk too!! 28wks.....the countdown is on!!
Love ya again moni :D.......Danni
Electric Mumi
07-07-2008, 11:28 AM
Yay danni !
Glad u got the prezzie!! Dont ya just love surprises, hehe! The little singlets with writing on them are from SIDS and KIDS. I loved the tracky..will be so nice and snuggly!
I know I cant believe I lost a week..what a doofus!
naebie
07-07-2008, 11:38 AM
Hey Electric, not trying to put a dampen on your excitement but are you sure you've lost a week? According to you ticker you still have 12 weeks 5 days, which would make you 27 weeks and 2 days?
I thought I had lost a week too, but no such luck! This week I FINALLY reach 24 weeks, and I am starting to let myself get excited!
Electric Mumi
07-07-2008, 01:06 PM
Hmm true... well my calander says 28 weeks and so does the midwife appt...how weird??? Will suss it out..Thanks x
Twiglet
07-07-2008, 02:02 PM
Thanks for all the comments on the pics
Becca - Hope the op goes well. I don't live in Adelaide but have an Aunt who is a pedi nurse there and she said the hospitals in Adelaide are great.
Danni & Chels - I've been getting that as well. SIL said not to worry.
Nikki - Happy Birthday. Your cake sounds scrummy
Electric Mumi - Oh I thought it was your girlfriends that organised it. Opps better check with one of them. I know I'm having one but also want to wait until my mum is back in town. She's missed out on so much already I kidda what her there. I know what you mean about missing weeks. I did that a couple of weeks ago and it was a shock.
Just had curry for lunch….. Boy can that baby kick. LOL
BazzasMum
07-07-2008, 02:14 PM
Ok Nikki - i'd imagined you with half a dozen horses and about 50 cows!! Would have been a bit harder to find space in suburbia with that lot!! :laughing:
Mon - I was going to ask the same thing.... maybe check your appt date. Wouldn't be the first time someones stuffed that up! lol
PnikLily - I'm too scared to go toy shopping!! Mind you, I popped in to Kmart on the weekend just to grab a catalogue. For some reason we only seem to get them delivered every few weeks. Have marked a few things I want to get, so hopefully they'll still be in stock when i go tomorrow, childless of course!
Anyone else getting the 32 week scan? Are they offered or can you ask for them? I see midwife next week and I'll ask then, but I guess I can see GP if I need to... bit cheeky I guess!
Today is wet so DH stayed home.... DSs room is finally organised!!! Looks awesome, and now I just need him to sleep there. Still need drawers but that's not desperate yet.
Anyone know where I carefully stashed the cot screws??????? :detective:
Littleyorkshirepudding
07-07-2008, 02:40 PM
Sorry I've not been around for awhile but I have to tell you about sorrowful weekend.
It all started on Friday night at 8pm - DD was nicely tucked up in bed and fast asleep, hubby was on his way home from work and I was preparing our dinner - fajitas my favourite so I had everything chopped and ready to cook except the guacamole so I cut the avocado into two scooped out the flesh of one half and using a very sharp serrated knife I went to take out the seed from the other half and missed and you can guess what happened next. I missed the seed and went straight through my right ring finger but I didn't feel a thing until I noticed my finger was bleeding and of course just thought it was a superficial cut until I tried to stop the bleeding and couldn't. So to cut a long story short, I ended up calling an ambulance as we don't have a car and I don't drive anyway as I really thought I was going to bleed to death on the kitchen floor - ok I know a bit dramatic but I was worried about the baby, Hubby got home to find me on the phone to 000 with a blood soaked tea towel wrapped round my finger.
I ended up in casualty and really thought a few stitches was all I needed and on my way home I'd be sent, but no, I had cut through a nerve so required an operation the next day. So at 8am Sat morning I was back at City hospital waiting for surgery. At 10.15am I finally went in and they repaired the nerve and stitched my finger up all under a local anesthetic due to the pregnancy and by 11am they had finished and after recovery etc I was allowed home at 2.30pm with a huge bandage on my hand and a splint to keep me from moving my fingers. Luckily they left my thumb and forefinger free so I have some use of my hand, but it is still very limited :no:
So that was my eventful weekend, my hand will be bandaged up for 10 days so not too bad, but already 2 days into it, it's hard not having both hands. It's so surprising how much we use both hands for everything and it's made me realise how lucky I am to have full mobility when I do.
Right I'm off to catch up on all the news as I haven't read through the thread yet so will come back and do personals soon, but I hope everyone is mighty fine and looking forward to entering into the last trimester not long now till we'll be meeting & greeting our little ones :D
talk soon
LYP x :wave:
PrincessT
07-07-2008, 03:12 PM
OH LYP - you poor thing. You have to lok after yourself darl!!!! You cant be hacking away at yourself like that.
I'm at work and cant wait to go home - my back is killing me.
*Chels*
07-07-2008, 03:33 PM
Hello-OMG LYP,you poor thing!!:hugs:I really hope your finger recovers ASAP.What a bummer!!!
Well Riley hasnt been well,gave it to DH so our house has been :barf: central!I havent got it,hopefully I dont:fingerscrossed:
I have had a killer headache last couple of days..
Countdown for finishing work is ON!6 weeks to go!!:smiliedance:
Not much else to report,still getting weird movement from bubs,but its good to know its normal and I arent alone!
PinkLily
07-07-2008, 03:48 PM
Oh my goodness LYP!! That sounds terrible. :hugs: Glad to hear that the operation went well. :fingerscrossed: for a speedy recovery.
Joanna - Your scan photo is awesome!!
Chels - Hope you don't get the :barf: too.
It's quite strange that when I'm pregnant I don't seem to get most of the sicknesses that go around... Which is good as pregnant women have enough to worry about!
Kirsty - Try looking behind the Vegemite :detective: :laughing:
Electric Mumi
07-07-2008, 04:27 PM
Electric Mumi - Oh I thought it was your girlfriends that organised it. Opps better check with one of them. I know I'm having one but also want to wait until my mum is back in town. She's missed out on so much already I kidda what her there. I know what you mean about missing weeks. I did that a couple of weeks ago and it was a shock.
My friend was organising it for me but I was the one saying wot I wanted etc so really it was me organising it after all!
Sorry I've not been around for awhile but I have to tell you about sorrowful weekend.
LYP x :wave:
My goodness LYP, what a blinkin nightmare! Such a simple thing turned into such a massive event! hope it gets better fast and heals perfectly for you.
Im so confused about my due date now...have been trying to count back and keep stuffing it up..my due date is 5th Oct...yet on the calander it looks like that date makes it 42 weeks..I have no idea how far I am now :(
84zsazsa
07-07-2008, 05:00 PM
Hey Moni,
My due date is the 7th and I'm 27wks 2morro so you should be 27wks and 2 daz preggers today. :detective:
Or if you can remember the date of the first day of your last period (like mine was DEC 24, 07) and roughly your cycle length i can work it out for you. TMI.
Hope that helps,
Danni xx
Electric Mumi
07-07-2008, 05:03 PM
thanks Dan!
Yeh Its been doing my head in so I checked out a website with my last period date..which takes me to the 3rd Oct (thats also the date the hospital is using) altho I was told to go with the 5th as thats what my date scan said. The site said 27 weeks too...golly what a muck up in my own fuzzy head!
It states as follows: p.s you can click on the week to read about your weeks progress if you like !
Due Date (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/weekly/aa042197.htm)10/3/2008Conception (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/weekly/aa110899.htm)1/11/2008Pregnancy Test (http://pregnancy.about.com/c/ht/00/07/How_Take_Pregnancy_Test0962932870.htm)1/25/20081st Heartbeat (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blheartbeat.htm)2/8/2008Quickening (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/weekly/aa082999.htm)5/2/2008Viability (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/weekly/aa060297.htm)6/13/2008Week 1 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek1.htm)1/4/2008Week 22 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek22.htm)5/30/2008Week 2 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek2.htm)1/11/2008Week 23 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek23.htm)6/6/2008Week 3 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek3.htm)1/18/2008Week 24 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek24.htm)6/13/2008Week 4 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek4.htm)1/25/2008Week 25 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek25.htm)6/20/2008Week 5 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek5.htm)2/1/2008Week 26 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek26.htm)6/27/2008Week 6 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek6.htm)2/8/2008Week 27 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek27.htm)7/4/2008Week 7 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek7.htm)2/15/2008Week 28 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek28.htm)7/11/2008Week 8 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek8.htm)2/22/2008Week 29 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek29.htm)7/18/2008Week 9 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek9.htm)2/29/2008Week 30 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek30.htm)7/25/2008Week 10 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek10.htm)3/7/2008Week 31 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek31.htm)8/1/2008Week 11 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek11.htm)3/14/2008Week 32 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek32.htm)8/8/2008Week 12 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek12.htm)3/21/2008Week 33 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek33.htm)8/15/2008Week 13 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek13.htm)3/28/2008Week 34 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek34.htm)8/22/2008Week 14 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek14.htm)4/4/2008Week 35 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek35.htm)8/29/2008Week 15 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek15.htm)4/11/2008Week 36 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek36.htm)9/5/2008Week 16 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek16.htm)4/18/2008Week 37 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek37.htm)9/12/2008Week 17 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek17.htm)4/25/2008Week 38 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek38.htm)9/19/2008Week 18 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek18.htm)5/2/2008Week 39 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek39.htm)9/26/2008Week 19 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek19.htm)5/9/2008Week 40 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek40.htm)10/3/2008Week 20 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek20.htm)5/16/2008Week 41 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek41.htm)10/10/2008Week 21 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek21.htm)5/23/2008Week 42 (http://pregnancy.about.com/library/blweek42.htm)10/17/2008
loulousmum
07-07-2008, 08:17 PM
Finally have both kids in bed and things prepared for tomorrow - seemed to take a very long time tonight for some reason. Have missed the beginning of City Homicide and so decided to just tape the whole thing and watch it when I'm on leave next week!
LYP - That sounds horrendous! We are all more prone to accidents when pregnant, so your tale is a great reminder to take greater care. Hope your recovery is quick and relatively painless.
Tina33 - Re: getting more tired. I'm totally with you. Once it hits about 2pm I'm ready for a nap - or at least a little rest!
Kas - Re: Stretch marks - I haven't ever had stretch marks on my tummy - one preg 36 weeks and one 39 weeks and so far none with the twins. I know that there's still plenty of time for that - but not everyone gets them - there is still hope for you yet!
Kirsty - Swollen fingers? We must be in the final trimester!! I have a scan at 28 weeks to check the growth of the babies and then another at 32 weeks. As I understand it, unless they are recommended for medical reasons, there is no medicare rebate - but that may have changed. I know it was the case first time around for me, but that was before Safety Net etc. My course today wasn't too boring, but it helped that I left at lunch to go to the dentist - thought I needed a filling, but it is just my damn sinuses...
Electric - I'm with you, my mum planned my baby shower but with a lot of input from me!! This time around we are having a champagne and high tea afternoon to celebrate the impending arrivals - not a 'baby shower' as such because I'd feel bad having a second bite at the cherry! Mum was just mega keen to do something seeing as it was all so unexpected AND it's twins! There are lots of ideas available online, but there are some really 'classic' baby shower games that you probably already know about, if you are keen just PM me and I'll be happy to run through some...
PinkLily - glad to hear nothing has changed at Big W despite the technology! I worked in layby at Big W when I was in high school and toy sale and Christmas were always massive and very busy. I just imagined that nowdays things would move more quickly because it's all computerised - we didn't even have EFTPOS back then!! Just a Bankcard swipey thing!!!
Well, really on the countdown now....I know you're probably sick of hearing it - but three days to go!:smiliedance:
mum2peanut
07-07-2008, 09:19 PM
Slack old me here to pop my head in and say hi :wave:. Can't believe how fast this preg is going. The fact that I only have to go to work for 8 wks after the hols makes it seem so close.
Our tandem stroller arrived early this evening. It's very cool and surprisingly easy to push for a stroller. Prob cause the back wheel are bigger. Haven't really had to do much else as we have all that we need. The furniture is all in the nursery, just a matter of hanging things and final touches, so I'll wait a little while to do that.
Not much else going on here. Baby is moving heaps, some of the movements are quite painful and strong. I'm not too big i the belly area so I'm guessing that's why they feel so painful.
Hope you are all well, take care xoxo
Electric Mumi
08-07-2008, 09:18 AM
[quote=loulousmum;2828204]
Electric - I'm with you, my mum planned my baby shower but with a lot of input from me!! This time around we are having a champagne and high tea afternoon to celebrate the impending arrivals - not a 'baby shower' as such because I'd feel bad having a second bite at the cherry! Mum was just mega keen to do something seeing as it was all so unexpected AND it's twins! There are lots of ideas available online, but there are some really 'classic' baby shower games that you probably already know about, if you are keen just PM me and I'll be happy to run through some...
[quote]
Thanks honey, I think I have enough games now...have 6 not including guessing amount of lollies in lolly jar-winner keeps it. And whose water breaks first..(jelly baby in ice cube in a cup at beginning of shower. Whoevers cube melts first to release the baby...wins!)
Bought some prizes yesturday, went to homeart, theirs always bargains there!!
farmmummy
08-07-2008, 02:26 PM
Hi every one hope you are all doing well. Not too bad slight headache (about to hit the tub and have a soak since we've had heaps of rain latley) ummm just a bit of house work can't do any more on the house since it's been so wet we got the cement pad at the back step done so wasn't a complete wast.
I've been playing on ebay for the first time today I've got my eye on a kidsline barnyard cot set, a chair to use in the nursery for feeding and new nappy bag. I managed to nab a new monitor cheaper than the one in the store. I also ordered a nursing blanket and I've still got to get a mirror for the back head rest of the car so I can see bub especially while he is rear facing still. Then I'm ready. Okay except for the nursery being set up.
I was talking with my counsellor this morning about when I'm home and when I'm not quiet scary really Wednesday next week I'm off for hospital appointment, then 3 weeks later on the 4th August I'm off again to the hospital and two weeks after that I'm back yet again and 3 weeks after that I'm down there till I have bub. Okay the thing that keeps coming across my mind is the labour it's time to start thinking about that again. Okay I'm off to hit that tub now will talk again later.
LYP - gee your in the wars dear need to be careful :) hope your hand is better soon.
Sam - Not much longer now.
Monique - Easy to get confused. Can't say I know about organsing baby shower out of 3 pregnancies you'd think I'd have had one by now but I'm on no 4 and still havent had one then again I have everything.
mum2ethan
08-07-2008, 02:38 PM
WOW so much to catch up on i havent been on here since Friday! My mum has been staying with me so i havent had any time to go on the internet.
Well on Sunday we went to the V8 Supercars, Ethan had the best time (even tho he slept for almost 3 hrs) then today we went to the Territory Wildlife Park, Ethan has only just gone to sleep he had a HUGE day! he loves the aquarium part and we have come home to a corned beef in the slow cooker smells so yummy!!!
I have my next appointment tomorrow which i will get the results of my glucose test. My pelvis has been soooooooooooooooooo painful lately cant roll over in bed and it takes me forever to get out of bed, putting clothes on is painful, i cant remember having any of this with Ethan!! So i will be asking about it at the appointment. My sister isnt having the best of time her lil boy has colic so he is really unsettled i had him yesterday for an hour while she went to the shop and it took ages before he settled and went to sleep poor little guy, and poor Sis, she hasnt had much sleep so mum is around there now watching him so she can get some rest. Things we get to look forward to hey! :rolleyes:
Anyway better get back to reading the rest of the posts! have a great day will let you know how the appointment goes tomorrow.
Mel xoxox
loulousmum
08-07-2008, 03:42 PM
Another quiet day in here!! I came home from my course at lunch today as the afternoon session was about action planning about what we can take back to work from the course. I just couldn't imagine pretending to be motivated so slipped out and came home to watch my video of Private Practice and City Homicide!
Mum2Ethan - I highly recommend you go and see a Physio about your pelvis/pubic pain. She/He may not be able to 'fix' you before the birth, but you'll get lots of tips to make yourself more comfortable between now and then.
Farmmummy- Wow, with all those milestones between now and the birth, time will move so fast for you! I'm afraid that now I'm finishing work, time is going to crawl along!
Will check in later and see if there has been a late in the day burst of action on the forum!
PrincessT
08-07-2008, 03:47 PM
Oh I'm in pain... my pelvis is just evil. Have to see my chiro tommorrow or else I think I just may die lol
Sam - I relaxed part of the afternoon and watched 2 eps of Lipstick Jungle that I had taped! I must say, I really liked it, so I am glad I set the dvd to record them. Private practice is growing on me, its nothing on Greys though is it?
I'm going to go and have my glucose test gone tommorrow. I'm just organising someone to look after Allegra for an hour because I have to be still for an hour and there is no way that i could do that if I took her with me.
OK - I'm cooking risotto for dinner tonight, so off to prepare everything!
*Chels*
08-07-2008, 04:17 PM
A busy day for me-lots of cleaning,100 loads of washing,groceries,and helping my sis move house.
DH went to work with his bro today and ended up being bitten by a dog!Stupid owner was all like "dont worry,they are friendly!"let them in the house,and one bit him!:rolleyes:
I told him he should have gotten it put down:laughing:I have ZERO tolerance for dogs biting people!!!
I am feeling SO pregnant!My bump is HUGE!I feel huge and uncomfy and bubs wont stop moving and grooving in there!!!!
Riley is driving me up the wall,I am really losing my patience with him.I want to pack him up and send him away!!ANy takers???????
PrincessT
08-07-2008, 04:48 PM
Chels - I hear you, some days I could seriously run away from Allegra!!
I'm all cranky because of my pain, i'm hurting everywhere and I keep ringing DH every five minutes saying 'when are you coming home?'.
There's been a few missing for a while... hope everyone is ok.
loulousmum
08-07-2008, 07:23 PM
Gals, I know what you mean - it's getting to that time of the pregnancy where it is bl**dy hard work looking after the little ones with the energy levels they would like most! I am sooo lucky that this time I am keeping the kids in childcare until the babies come!
:eek: Think I spied a stretch mark on lower side of belly tonight in the bathroom!! I should thank my lucky stars really - have never had any on tummy before, so things could be worse! It was still a surprise though - and left me feeling a bit depressed. I know, I know - how did I think I would get through a twin pregnancy without stretch marks...well, I didn't really - I guess I just hoped I could hold out a bit longer!
DH has the baby name book out again. We've locked in one name but are still searching for the other. And we don't have middle names yet either...this surprises me as well, because we have picked names by 20 weeks both previous times....maybe we need 20 weeks per baby!!
PrincessT
08-07-2008, 07:55 PM
Sam - will the name you have picked be for number one or two? Or will you look at them first and then decide?
I was speaking to a friend the other day, her daughter just had her first baby and knowing how it is, I asked how the feeding was going. She was so dismissive about breastfeeding and said along the lines that the baby was feeding every two hours and that perhaps her daughter was better off formula feeding as the baby wasnt getting enough breastmilk. Now, I might add here that I am all for formula feeding if breastfeeding isnt working but to have such negative support was awful! I said to her that she has to support her daughter to give it a go for a bit longer (the baby is a week old) and that there is so much help available in our area (they have a clinic here that you can do half and full day stays mainly for breastfeeding and settling, similar to Tresillian and Karitane but run by the local health clinic). Does the mother not remember that feeding patterns in the first few weeks are often erratic and that her daughters milk has barely come in!!! Gosh I can remember days when it felt like I fed Allegra all day and night! Anyway, I hope the daughter got the support she needed from the clinic as I think she really is keen on breastfeeding.
OK - going to bed to read my book now!!
Electric Mumi
08-07-2008, 08:44 PM
What are some names everyone has come up with or chosen? We are still really undecided, but have a few reserves like Sage, Tazmin, Jada...
farmmummy
08-07-2008, 09:04 PM
Monique - Love the names!
Chels - Swap you hun, Sarah for Riley. I tried to hide away in the tub but it didn't work.
Sam - Doing well carrying twins not to get stretch marks until now.
Teena - I wish I could call Matt and ask when he's coming home but it's not happening.
Just doing BAS now then I'm off to bed, Sarah went to sleep on me on the lounge tonight so it's been quiet for ages. So the quicker I get this done the quicker I get to bed. Night
Nikki x
84zsazsa
09-07-2008, 05:54 AM
What are some names everyone has come up with or chosen? We are still really undecided, but have a few reserves like Sage, Tazmin, Jada...
Hey chic,
Lovely names.....I had Stella, Tori or Aspen picked for a Girl.
Yes I have a short list of names picked but one in particular I like. The one I really like has a funny story but.......as I have never liked it before!! :D
The day I got the news that something maybe wrong with bub at the 20wk scan I bought a bible for him on the way home.......sat in his room....talked to god and asked for him to guide the situation.......said the lords prayer and opened the bible.......it flicked open to the page about Samual and the name just struck me!!!! A couple of days later I thought I would check the meaning of that name......... and how freaky.....it means "heard by God"!!! Also my name means "jugded by God". So of course that name has been playing on my mind. Like its meant to be.
I also like...
Zane, Thor, Halen, Chad and Tyson
I wanted to have a list cause he mighten come out looking like one in particular!!
Sorry to hear of all the aches and tempers of the rest of you ladies!! You are in my thoughts as my back damage has gone crazy, feet are swollen, terrible headaches and my belly is now measuring 126cm around my back and widest part of tummy!!!! I'm huge and sleeping is now becoming difficult.....plus I got a new blood clot on my left leg last night. I feel about 80!!
Anyways....Stay patience....grow them babies and belly rubs all round :hugs:
Danni
*Chels*
09-07-2008, 07:46 AM
I feel sooo guilty after my last post!!
Well we had our first trip to emergency last night!!
Riley was running round lounge,skidding on the rug and falling over.thought it was hilirious!until he smacked his head on a pot plant!Crazy thing is its a terrocotta one,but it has NO sharp edges,just rounded corners.Anyways the blood started coming and both Mark and Riley were screaming,and I was trying to calm them down and grab a wet flannel.Riley wouldnt really let me touch it.Mark was just about to go to work so he had to call in sick,and Riley didnt want to go to hospital(i think coz whenever hes being silly with something I tell him he will get hurt and have to go to hospital!!)
anyways we bundled him up and instead of goin to public,i took him into my work,its a private hospy.
He was sooooo brave,and all the staff were so awesome.He didnt need stitches,they use that superglue stuff which is better than stitches!
They had to wrap him in a blanket and hold him still while they did it and he was SCREAMING!It seemed to take for ev