View Full Version : southern highlands???? anyone?
Hi all, not been much actions in the southern highlands lately, is anyone still around? :wave:
~ElectricPink~
29-10-2008, 15:03
:wave: I'm around Sim :)
How bizzare i just logged on. How are you going hon? love the pic of alex! Whats been happening?
LittlePeady
03-11-2008, 10:06
Hi i live in Moss Vale and would love to make some friends down here.:)
Hey Littlepeady,
I have been waiting ages for more people in the highlands, I am not a young mum, am 31 but shay is. We often meet up, you should come next time, Do you have kiddies and how old?
Hope to chat to you soon!
Sim :flowerz:
Hi ladies, im moving down to the Southern Highlands from Sydney, however, not there yet (before xmas). Im not a young mum either, also 31, but would like to meet some other mums when I get down there as i'll be a newby :).
So I guess once I get down there i'll pop back in here. Just wanted to say Hi :)
Hi Babyboo,
That's great, i was living in sydney before i came here too, best move i ever made, have been here for just over 2 years now, so i don't know to many people.pop in anytime even before you move, always up for a chat :thumbsup:
Hope to chat to you soon!
Sim:wave:
~ElectricPink~
14-11-2008, 22:03
Yay new people :) :) hi!
LittlePeady
17-11-2008, 14:19
would love to meet up some time. Yeah i have 2 little girls, one 6 months and the other 3 years. I can hardly find anyone from the southern highlands, so its nice to find some ppl. :yelclap:
shockinamillion
18-11-2008, 20:35
Oooh finally some movement in this thread, admittedly I havent looked in a while, I am from Mossy too, Im 20 and Expecting my first TWO little bundles.
LittlePeady - good to hear from you again, it really is great there are people finally in this thread :smiliedance: we should all have a picnic at lake alexandria or something one day ( just a thought) :D.
shockinamillion - Welcome:wave: That's so awesome your having twins,congratulations i am veeeeeery jelous, now you know there are more of us, don't forget to pop in, i work alot of nights and weekends so am often on here for many hours.( yes i am bored :laughing:)
Babyboo - where are you? ;)
Talk to you all soon!
Cathyboyan4
21-11-2008, 14:34
Hi :wave:my name is Cathy. Im 25 married and have three gorgous children. im also expecting bub #4 late april 09.
I live in Bowral. I was born in bowral and lived in moss vale for 22yrs. we then moved to canberra for two years and are now back.
I am a full time and also training as a doula. My dh is at uni full time in canberra and also works casual.
would love to chat and meet new people.
xx:)
Cathyboyan4 - Yippee :yelclap: welcome, i thought i wouldn't find anyone, how happy i am! I have just moved from Mittagong to Bowral in the last 6 weeks as hubby and i have just built a new house, loving it ! Congratulations on the latest pregnancy, i am due 14th july 09 (well fingers crossed)as this is my 4th pregnancy this year :thumbsdown: and no sticky ones yet. You sound busy with 3 kiddies and then studying as well, good on you, wish i had the energy :D how old are your kiddies?
Looking forward to chatting to you soon!
Sim :cloud9:
~ElectricPink~
21-11-2008, 20:40
Yay :yelclap: more of us!!! Hi all...I'm 20, with a gorgeous lil man who's nearly 2. Live in Moss Vale, have for about 17 years. Currently stay at home mum, but will be studying part time for the next two years.
Its good to finally have some more action on this thread again!!! :) Sim and I met on bubhub.....about 2 and a half years ago now! :D We catch up quite regularly....it would be great to have some more mums join us! If anyone would like to chat u can add me to msn shayley88@hotmail.com
Hope to talk soon!
Shayley :flowerz:
bindiloo
22-11-2008, 21:54
Should of known you'd be in here Sim;)
Hi Shayley:wave: Sim tells me you have moved hope you like it and your doing well.
Well i must say i havent seen movement around these parts for a very very long time:p
Are you at work tonight Sim?
Hi Tan,
I am at work, sooooo bored:sleeping: I started this thread ages ago an in the last 2 weeks, it's gone crazy :yelclap: How are you? M and the beautiful kiddies? Is M working tonight?
Love sim
shockinamillion
22-11-2008, 22:47
So many people now :) Yay.
Shaylee I am adding your MSN now :)
So good to see some other Highlanders, I was feeling very lonely. :)
bindiloo
22-11-2008, 22:53
Hi Tan,
I am at work, sooooo bored:sleeping: I started this thread ages ago an in the last 2 weeks, it's gone crazy :yelclap: How are you? M and the beautiful kiddies? Is M working tonight?
Love sim
Yeh M is great we are both just catching up on all aour usual internet hangout sites as weve had no phone service for 2 days so as you can imagine we have had serious withdrawel symptoms.:laughing:.
Just watching the CI channel and uploading some piccies from our holidays each year onto facebook.
SHOCKINAMILLION- im not from bowral or mittagong area but im about 20min drive away and i frequently come down that way to visit Sim and catch up so i just hang here anyway.:D
~ElectricPink~
23-11-2008, 23:35
Hey all :wave:
Tanya - hello how r u? :) Yes Alex and I have our own place now! Its great....!
Shockinamillion - thanks for adding me to msn, it was good to chat :)
Everyone else - hi, hope u r all doing well, and not too freezing down here in the Highlands brrrr!!!!!! I must have about a zillion layers on right now.....! Hope to hear from u all again soon! :)
Shayley
hello lovely ladies;)
Well finally finished my night shifts :smiliedance:I'm stuffed:sleeping: But i have :barf:,so i am very excited, Hope your all well! am heading into the city thurs night with maia and her cousins, for the lighting of the big chrissy tree, kids concert and fireworks, i am looking forward to it myself. I was just looking on the highlands events calander on the 7th dec, there are carols
MOSS VALE COMMUNITY CHRISTMAS CAROLS
One of Moss Vale's biggest community building events, a great night out for the family.
Food and Fun starts at 5.30pm with family fun attractions and activities including sausage sizzle, fairy floss, tea and coffee, kids games, face painting and more.
Carols start at 7pm and conclude approx. 9pm. Please bring a rug or (small) chair to sit on.
For more information phone 4869 3102. Leighton Gardens, Argyle Street, Moss Vale
There is a bowral one but,it didn't say much apart from salvsation army band, nothing wrong with that, just didn't tickle my fancy. am working tommorrow then off till saturday, hope to chat to you all soon!
Sim:flowerz:
~ElectricPink~
25-11-2008, 00:44
Count me in for the carols for sure! Love it. My fave event in the highlands lol :) Can't believe its that time of the year again! Alex really enjoyed his first carols last year, he sat up the front with all the older kids with his reindeer antlers on, looking like a big boy! And then crawled over to the family next to us to pinch a hot chip!!! :rolleyes:
Anything else fun and family friendly happening this way?
Sim that sounds like so much fun RE: the city trip!
Luv to all,
Shayley :sunshine:
bindiloo
25-11-2008, 13:48
I agree that city trip sounds great but ive got to much happening so close to xmas to pull it off. As for carols i know Monique would absolutely love it but god i hate xmas carols with a passion.:laughing:
I guess ill make the effort for her one year but i dont think it will be this year.:p
So lets organise another neeny's day at Mittagong who's in?
~ElectricPink~
28-11-2008, 08:50
I haven't gone to neenys for ages!! Sounds good! Means I can relax with a cuppa and Alex can make a mess....erm I mean play.....without trashing my house :laughing: He's been going bonkers with all this bad weather, it was nice weather yesterday but he was at daycare. Typical :rolleyes: Think I'm gonna take him to park soon and hope that it doesnt rain!
My trip to the city with my sister and all the kiddies was great fun,was a huge day but definately well worth it:yes:
I can't wait for the carols, maia is gonna love it, i have the big chirtmas markets that day too,i better start saving up loooove the markets.....yippee :xmastree:
Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend so far :wave:
Love sim :flowerz:
~ElectricPink~
30-11-2008, 16:45
Hey Sim.....I think you got the date wrong for Moss Vale christmas carols!!! Posters all around town say Saturday 13th December!!
So it is......Whoops :D i found it on some site!
CAROLS IN THE PARK Date: Sat 13 Dec
Venue: Leighton Gardens, Argyle St, Moss Vale
One of Moss Vale’s biggest community building events, this year’s carols will be a great night out for the family.
Food and Fun starts at 5.30pm with family fun attractions and activities including sausage sizzle, fairy floss, tea and coffee, kids games, face painting and more. Carols start at 7pm and conclude approx. 9pm. Please bring a rug or (small) chair to sit on.
http://svc081.wic437d.server-web.com/images/southernhighlands/carolsa.jpg
Or mittagong ones:CAROLS BY THE GOAL POSTS Date: Sat 13 Dec
Venue: Mittagong Oval, (Near swimming pool & golf club)Mittagong
Carols by the Goalpost are proudly presently by the Lions Club of Mittagong. Bring a rug, picnic or purchase a meal from the Lions BBQ. Join in the singing and be entertained by the youth of the Southern Highlands. Entertainment commences 5.45pm.
http://svc081.wic437d.server-web.com/images/southernhighlands/carolsbycandlelighta.jpg
~ElectricPink~
01-12-2008, 08:48
So who's going to the Moss Vale carols?? I know I will be :)
I'll see you there :D
Where has everyone else gone?????? :wave:
~ElectricPink~
08-12-2008, 22:50
Wish I knew!!!
Soooooo,Soooooo very lonely,this thread has gone quite again,please come back new people! :D We need to get some action happening in the highlands :thumbsup:
issysmum
30-12-2008, 19:24
Hi, I have just moved to Moss Vale from England and would love to know what playgroups I could take my 18 month old daughter Isabel to, feeling very lonely at the moment as OH out at work all day and i don't know anyone so the days are verrrrry long! Anyone help with any recommendations, i have a car so can travel to bowral, mittagong etc
Thanks Hannah
shockinamillion
30-12-2008, 19:28
Welcome to the Highlands. I cannot help you with the Playgroups but I am sure one of the Mummies can, I just wanted to welcome you :)
Hi and welcome Hannah:wave: I also don't know of any playgroups but am sure there are heaps i will keeps my ears open,i never went to any myself, i just found some beautiful friends on here and met up. now that i have said that i just found some info,hope this helps.don't be a stranger on this thread, hope to chat to you soon.
Moss Vale Playgroup
St Johns Anglican Church (this playgroup is not religious)
Cnr Browley & Waite Streets, Moss Vale 2577
Wednesday at 10:00am
4869 2446
i found this one
and also try this link http://ourkidz.com.au/component/option,com_directory/page,viewcat/catid,245/locationtype,2/locationid,150/Itemid,2/lang,en/
Cathyboyan4
01-01-2009, 13:14
happy New Year. I hope all of you had a great chrissy and a great night last night.
Sorry its been ages since i have been on here. Its been very busy here and is just going to get busier.
Im now up to 25 weeks. Everything seems to be going ok at the moment. Having some issues with the hospital and my ob leaving but hopefully that will all get sorted in the next couple of weeks.
Welcome hannah. There are a few playgroups but they are all finished as its school holidays. Most of them will start up again when school returns which is the 28th of Jan. There are a couple in Moss Vale. There are few in Bowral.One at the christian school on monday. one at st judes on a monday. there are more but im not sure. the is one i know of in mittagong which runs on a tuesday and wednesday at st stephens in mittagong. hope that helps abit.
Hope everyone is well.
Cathy xx:)
~ElectricPink~
04-01-2009, 19:14
Hi Hannah! :wave: Welcome to bubhub!
I cant recall the street names, but at the church next to Moss Vale Primary School they run a playgroup on Mondays, I think from 9 - 12.
There is also an organisation in Bowral called Family Support (Mount Rd, off the rd over the bridge at railway station), they run a playgroup Thursdays 10 - 12. Lovely people who run it, I used to go to a young parents group there on Fridays, but no one has turned up recently :(
Cathy, great to see you back on here! What hospital are you having bub? Hope everything gets sorted out soon :)
Hope everyone is well!
Shay :goodvibes:
Mummys Little Man
22-03-2009, 23:45
Hi Ladies I live Colo Vale Near Mittagong Im 22 shy stay at home mum I have an 18month old, Dont know anyone around here hoping to make a new friend or 2 for hanging out and for bubs to have some interaction................................... Any mummys out there that are interested please let me know Thankyou:hugs::flowerz:
Mummys little man:wave: - Happy to see another mummy in the area, my name is simone,i live in bowral,i have a 2yo and 1 on the way (both girls) but my other friends i met on here have boys,i am a little shy myself, so i don't go to group things, but have found some lovely girls on this site, whom i meet up with, i would be happy to meet up :D hope to chat to you soon!
Hi mums from the Southern Highlands
We are moving to Pheasants Nest later this year and was wondering if anyone knows what Bargo Primary is like and of any good preschools in the area.Would appreciate any help I can get.
Mummys Little Man
26-03-2009, 11:44
:wave:Hey simba i would love to chat more my msn addy is new_mummy_2007@live.com.au
hopefully we can start talking soon:shakehands:
How have you been and how is your little one?
Mummys Little Man:sunshine:
:DHey Jess,
Thanks for your replies,you can call me sim. I will try and add messanger this afternoon, so we can chat. things are going well, hows your little one? Just having a sicky from work today:smiliedance:it's lovely,went out for a big brekky with hubby and maia.
If and when you feel comfortable we should organise a picnic in the park,with all the other girls,another girl has just moved round the corner from me in bowral from sydney, and she doesn't know anyone either.
i will go for now, but will get on messanger soon and add you.Looking forward to chating with you some more :thumbsup: oh yeah, are you on facebook?
sim :D
Mummys Little Man
27-03-2009, 06:29
:wave:Hello Kelliec sorry but i cant help with the schools sorry my little one doesnt go to pre-school yet..
Sorry..:barf:
Mummys Little Man
27-03-2009, 06:33
Hello Sim
Thank You i got your add on msn,and yes i have facebook i can add you if you like?
i will message you with my name for facebook ok..
well i hope to chat soon
take care until next time :sunshine:
bindiloo
27-03-2009, 08:59
Wow theres movement in the ranks:)
Hello everyone and welcome:wave:
Mummys little man i live in Buxton which is not far from colo vale either and i often meet up down bowral with Sim and shayley or we can have a meet up at my place aswell and let the littlies play i have a nearly 3 yr old dd and an 8mnth old ds.
Keliec i havent really heard a great deal about Bargo primary as i do not know any children who attend there but other schools that have a great name are thirlmere primary and picton however i think most of the preschools make it very hard for you to send your child to them if you are not living in the same suburb as that preschool. Rediculous i know as i am in Buxton and i wish for my daughter to go to thirlmere primary and i believe i will have problems achieving this but i am going to try.
Anyway nice to see more people on here it has been a while thats for sure.:smiliedance:
Cathyboyan4
27-03-2009, 11:22
hi all.
just a quick post from me to say im still here.lol im due in three weeks but im hoping to be induced a couple of days earlier. so just after easter. im going through bowral hospital.
getting to that horrible uncomfy stage. not sleeping all the best and have no energy which you kinda need when you have three other kids. not long though so should whinge.
sorry cant help with bargo primary. im in bowral and my son goes to Southern Highlands Christian School.
hope everyone is well
take care
Cathy xx:)
Thanks everyone
Have been doing some research and it seems that Thilmere and Picton are the best in the area.However Thilmere have told me I have buckleys and Picton have said a tentative maybe which is better than no.So I am going to give it a go cause have also heard through the grapevine that Picton preshool is excellent it's community based which is what I would prefer and would like both kids to be near each other so I'm not driving all over the place doing pickup and drop of.So fingers crossed that we get in.
Jennelle
28-03-2009, 21:13
I found this thread whilst pottering around the forums so I thought I should introduce myself.
I moved to Colo Vale in September of last year, and I am moving to Hill Top some time during april (waiting to hear on settlement!).
We are expecting our first child in June and are very excited :)
Would be nice to chat with anyone in the area as the only people I know in the area are my in-laws!
Jennelle.
It really is nice to have some movement around here again,our meet ups will get bigger and bigger.
Hi Tan , i shall definately talk to you soon! Hope your having a good weekend, and getting some rest,hope you find the runaways mummys holiday retreat haha:D and don't forget to invite me!
Hi Cathy, good to hear from you again, am glad your going well and baby will be with you very soon,i have got just a bit over 14 weeks to go myself and can't wait,i remember that uncomfy stage,you just want it out :yes: Hope all goes well, as i am sure it will, and looking forward to hearing all about bub,and hopefully some piccys.
Kelliec - good luck getting in where you want :thumbsup: and hope the move goes well for you,are you moving from far away?
Where are you shay???? I am sure alex's op will go smoothly next friday, will be thinking of you both xoxo but i'll talk to you before then!
Well i am off to bed,finding it so hard to stay awake these days,read to go back to bed by lunch,am feeling so fat and exhausted,can wait for my little princess to arrive safetly :thumbsup: so i can start getting fit for the next bubba :laughing: yes, really! :D Take care all, and sweet dreams xo
Sim
Hi Jennelle,
Welcome, there are a few girls right near you and, right through to moss vale. Nothing is to far from the other which is great:thumbsup: hope to chat with you some more , goo luck with settlement, april is reall just round the corner :smiliedance: Congrats on you baby, i am due 14th july so not far from you, what date in june are you due?
Jennelle
28-03-2009, 22:47
Thanks Simba :)
We are hoping for an early settlement, otherwise we wait until April 27, but you are right, even that is only a month away :)
Christina is due June 30th, 2 days before my birthday! So only two weeks before you ;)
Fingers crossed settlements early for you,the waiting game sucks,cause you would be so excited, so your going to have a huge next few months with moving and new bub,that's fantastic!
Either way at least you should be quite settled before baby Christina comes (pretty name by the way) I went 2 weeks early with maia so we might end up having them quite close :D well since i am having a girl Alyssa, i can produe a little friend for christina :laughing: How have you been feeling, i am soooo tired,but apart from that don't feel pregnant, apart from getting kicked:thumbsup:
Have a great day!
Sim
Jennelle
29-03-2009, 13:35
We've been staying with the in-laws while we hunted for a house, and I am ready for my own house again! I am glad that we found something before she was due! She was a surprise, but a nice one..
My sister had a baby boy 5 weeks ago and she was 2 weeks early, and my mum was early with all of us, so we are hoping that Christina is on time so that everything is ready for her!
I've had a busy month with being a bridesmaid and my sister having a baby as well as dealing with buyiing a house, so I got quite sick from all the running around, but other than that, I've been feeling fine. I was really quite sick up until about week 20/21. I'm glad that is over!
I am really enjoying watching her foot slide across my tummy! It creeps my partner out though! HAHA
I just started a group on fb - called southern highlands mummies :smiliedance:
Sim :D
Hi Simba6
We are moving from Sydney so things are going to be a little different as am very much a city lover.Am starting to research schools now because don't want to leave it to the last minute and have to send Ryan 4.5 to a crummy school.Am finding the whole thing really stressful which has really surprised me as I never thought state schools could all be so dfferent.Anyway all will work out fine am just really really hoping we get accepted into Picton.Good luck with the baby hope all goes well with you.
shockinamillion
29-03-2009, 18:14
OOh movement here again.
I am now in Bowral. The DP and I moved out of his folks and into our own little place.
My two should be making their arrival sometime in the next 11 weeks, am getting very scared nervous and excited now.
Mummys Little Man
29-03-2009, 18:58
:wave:Hello Shockinamillion
how are you ?
wow twins thats so cool (( well thats what i think exspecially if they turn out identically But if not still awsome)) Do you know what you are having?
well i hope all is great for you and until next time take care..:sunshine:
Jennelle
29-03-2009, 19:21
Hi shockinamillion,
I'm not coping with living with the in-laws having lived in my own place for 10 years prior :) Not long to go.....
Your bubbies are due on my birthday and two days after our bubbie :) Are these your first? I think I would have died if someone told me I was having 2, not 1 baby. But twice the joy!
Janelle - you must get on with the inlaws, to last that long,but will be relieved to have your own space again. when we first moved to bowral the only people i knew were my inlaws as well,and we lived in a motel for over 12mths,was horrible but i was ok in summer cause there was a pool haha! we moved to a townhouse in mittagong when found out was pregnant with dd1,we spent 4 years from start to finish owner/builder on our house, finally move in in oct 08 - but you can't wait to decorate Christina's room, i got a sample paint pot on the weekend, so exciting. Wow, i am glad you have started to feel better now, that's a long time to be sick, speaking of creepy movement, i just had a few sips of coke to raz her up, i looooove kicking, can't get enough :thumbsup:
Kelliec - I moved from sydney originally, and was also a bit worried, cause i loved the city,and was worried there wouldn't be a westfields close enough for my liking, but it's really quite a quick trip back, and macarthur square at campbelltown, satisfies my shopping urges haha! well fingers crossed for picton, and :thumbsup: for planning ahead,that would be pretty annoying,everythings a challenge these days!
Shockinamillion - that's great you got your own place,where bout in bowral are you? I can't believe you bubbas will be here soon, thats fantastic :thumbsup: how are you feeling, i am exhausted carrying 1?
:flowerz: join my fb group - southern highlands mummies - i have no friends yet :laughing:
xo
Jennelle
29-03-2009, 19:59
Simba,
I am shocking with Facebook, I always forget I have it! But I have joined your group :)
I do get on with the in-laws, but living with other people has set my resolve firmly in place as to who I am, and why I cannot live with other people! We have been living with them for 6 months, and that is enough for me. I am too independant for my own good! Though it has been nice to get up in the morning and someone makes me poached eggs if I ask :)
Living in a motel for 12 months would have been expensive! Were you living in one of the motels around here?
We were wanting to build, but we found a house in Hill Top that needed minimal work and was $50K under budget! So we changed plans :) Though going down the owner/builder route would have been tough.
And I am with you about the shopping around here. Where we lived in Melbourne was within walking distance to a huge Westfield and 24 hour supermarkets and 30 mins from the city. The closing times around here still make me chuckle (shops in Bowral that shut at 3pm on a Saturday!!!!! Chemists that aren't open past 7pm and a BOTTLE-O that shuts at 8pm on a Saturday night!!! They wouldn't have made money in the burbs!), but I quite like Marcarthur Square as well, and I have found that the trip up the M5 into Sydney really is a nice, quick, hour drive :)
bindiloo
02-04-2009, 07:04
I just wrote this big long post and it dissapeared.:banghead:
bindiloo
02-04-2009, 07:14
Okay lets try again...note to self copy and paste before hitting send.
Hi Jennelle i am in Buxton which is not far from Hill Top at all.
I could live with my in laws but not my own parents they would drive me absolutely nuts.
Mac square is great for filling simones shopping addiction:laughing: and if you would really like a big shopping day out the extra half hour drive to Liverpool is worth it.
Shockinamillion i bow to you having twins but you are going to have so much fun too so that will make up for those times of madness.
Right now though the thought of two 3 year olds would make me jump off a cliff:hair: 1 is doing my head in.
Kelliec Picton primary is very good and has a great name,my sisters kids go there and they love it. It is very well run and organised.I hope you can get them in there goodluck:fingerscrossed:
Sim ill give you a call today or tomorrow for a chat :ecomcity:
Hi Shayley how have you been? Hope your well and ill catch up with you soon when we have another get together.
Helloooooo to anybody i have missed am looking forward to meeting eveybody.:D
Mummys Little Man
04-04-2009, 12:36
:wave:Hello Bindiloo
sorry it has taken a little to reply
How have you been?
Yeah Buxton aint that far at all
Im new to this site and finding it a little hard to navigate so sorry if it takes a little to reply..
Thanx for the reply
Until next time take:sunshine:
HeidiandNitara
05-04-2009, 10:24
I thought i might come on Bubhub and join up with you ladies...
I met Sim through another forum & we have met each other twice now in real life :) She told me she is on BH more often so i thought i might come in here & see what the go is.
Anyway i'm Heidi & just moved to Bowral in March. My husband Chris & I are parents to the very active 2yr old Nitara. We moved from Sydney for Dh's work, he is working in a local gym as manager/trainer.
Just wanted to say Hi :wave:
Jennelle
05-04-2009, 15:34
Hi Heidi! Welcome :) I am still a newbie at this forum stuff, so I am still learning my way around. Hope you are enjoying the area as much as we are :) We have been here since Sept after moving from Melbourne, and it is much nicer, and much calmer :)
Mummys Little Man
08-04-2009, 06:53
:wave: Hello Lady's
Hi Heidi and Jennelle how are you and your little one going?
I havent actually had the chance to meet Sim or even have a actual "proper conversation" with Sim either as we have both been online at different times..
I haven't been to any of these mummys sites before and this is my first time actually writing on one... As i am very shy it makes it alittle hard (lols not that i mean to be so shy) :no:
Umm i dont really know what else to say except i hope you are all well and your little one(s) are great too and if i dont hear from you all before hand than have a HAPPY and SAFE EASTER..
Until than take care:sunshine:
bindiloo
08-04-2009, 18:55
Hi all hope you all have a great easter weekend.
Sim sorry i have been MIA but i have been sooo busy with the kids they both had cold and cough cough coughing is driving me nuts and i havent sent neeks to preschool in 3weeks due to there being whooping cough there and her immune is low at the moment. She is int he process of getting all 4 of her big back teeth so it has been effecting her big time and logan got a tooth so her has had the runny nose and nappy rash etc. Yadda yadda yadda.
So how is poor Maia did she get a bad cold is she still getting upset over her boogas? poor chook.
I bet you are exhausted ,if my two werent both sick i would have come down and heleped out where i could.
Anyways im off to eat easter eggs and enjoy watching this bloke on whats good for you go through labour pains.:smiliedance:Sucko male.
Simba,
I am shocking with Facebook, I always forget I have it! But I have joined your group
I do get on with the in-laws, but living with other people has set my resolve firmly in place as to who I am, and why I cannot live with other people! We have been living with them for 6 months, and that is enough for me. I am too independant for my own good! Though it has been nice to get up in the morning and someone makes me poached eggs if I ask
Living in a motel for 12 months would have been expensive! Were you living in one of the motels around here?
We were wanting to build, but we found a house in Hill Top that needed minimal work and was $50K under budget! So we changed plans Though going down the owner/builder route would have been tough.
And I am with you about the shopping around here. Where we lived in Melbourne was within walking distance to a huge Westfield and 24 hour supermarkets and 30 mins from the city. The closing times around here still make me chuckle (shops in Bowral that shut at 3pm on a Saturday!!!!! Chemists that aren't open past 7pm and a BOTTLE-O that shuts at 8pm on a Saturday night!!! They wouldn't have made money in the burbs!), but I quite like Marcarthur Square as well, and I have found that the trip up the M5 into Sydney really is a nice, quick, hour drive
Hi Janelle,
sorry i took so long to replay, but i will try and catch up from where we left ,thanks for joining my facebook group :thumbsup:,it will be good,so everyone gets to know each other, i didn't realise how many people were around,can't wait to have a huge meet up.
As for the poached eggs, delicious, but i know what you mean about living with other people,it would be very difficult at times.
hubby and i lived in a motel room that his parents owned (for free,which was great cause we were trying to save money for the house),it was golf view lodge bowral. Good idea to buy a house, as much as i love mine,i would never do owner builder again.
How's little christina doing, hope your still feeling well ,the time is going so fast,she will be here before you know it, i am off to order some car seats and other baby stuff thursday,and may just pop into macarthur square :smiliedance:Hope to chat to you soon!
I thought i might come on Bubhub and join up with you ladies...
I met Sim through another forum & we have met each other twice now in real life She told me she is on BH more often so i thought i might come in here & see what the go is.
Anyway i'm Heidi & just moved to Bowral in March. My husband Chris & I are parents to the very active 2yr old Nitara. We moved from Sydney for Dh's work, he is working in a local gym as manager/trainer.
Just wanted to say Hi
Who's the stalker now HEY haha!OK, IT'S STILL ME! Glad you joined,this thread is actually starting to get very active ,not like that other bunch:p How's chris doing with the job, is that lady still being a cow? We will have to organise another meeting soon,How have all your little social gathering been,everyone getting friendlier by the week, now you are a regular. I am still thinking about taking maia to kindy gym.
mummyslittleman - Hey Jess! sorry i haven't replied on facebook, out computer is stuffed, but hubby fixed it last night, so have only been getting on with my mobile and don't really fancy typing something long on that haha!How's your gorgeous little fella going? i will reply to the rest on FB,i am not on messanger enough to catch you, don't worry about not having met me or chatted properly yet, i am so overated haha! We shall catch up soon i am sure :thumbsup:
Hi all hope you all have a great easter weekend.
Sim sorry i have been MIA but i have been sooo busy with the kids they both had cold and cough cough coughing is driving me nuts and i havent sent neeks to preschool in 3weeks due to there being whooping cough there and her immune is low at the moment. She is int he process of getting all 4 of her big back teeth so it has been effecting her big time and logan got a tooth so her has had the runny nose and nappy rash etc. Yadda yadda yadda.
So how is poor Maia did she get a bad cold is she still getting upset over her boogas? poor chook.
I bet you are exhausted ,if my two werent both sick i would have come down and heleped out where i could.
Anyways im off to eat easter eggs and enjoy watching this bloke on whats good for you go through labour pains.Sucko male.
Tan don't apologise for MIA, i have been a bit the same, and really slack, replying to stuff, hence this long post, i am just sooooo exhausted and drained at the moment,can't sleep properly between the nightmares and peeing haha! And not to mention my sick little maisy mouse, the poor thing, i feel so guilty for having to go to work,this is the first time she has actually been really sick,not just a 2 day thing,she has started realising now when i have to work and making it very difficult and wont let daddy do anything for her,it's mummy mummy! Lucky i have heaps of sick days to take.Only 9 more weeks of work left now, i can't wait, i will be a very free women, so if you want a date,i will be freeeeeee any old time! :D Hope your kiddies are feeling a little better, dam teeth, that's what i thought maia's problem was, i still think it is a bit,cause she has actually chewed through dummies, which is good, cause then i make her bin it, and wont buy more,maia is on antibiotic,for ear infection,sore throught,tempatures,it's so horrible when there miserable,but she is still jumping,so that's a good sign.
Hows mick going, still working hard,how have you been coping with the nights, mick away and sick kids:hugs:
Thanks for thinking of me, you've got enough to do,but your a beautiful friend,thanks xo
I saw you were eating eater eggs on your FB message the other night, i thought it was a dam good idea, so i didn't hold back......YUM
Shay - haven't seen you for a while, glad everything is going well with alex,we miss you,maybe now your on tafe hols, we can catch up!
Everyone have a wonderful easter!
Lots of love
Sim
Jennelle
10-04-2009, 14:23
Check out that essay Sim! Where were your last year when I had 3000 word essays due! HAHA!
Facebook really pumps my nads. I got used to it and then the format changed and I can never see anything I want to see or whatever, and I never have the patience to look around. LAAAZY. I spent waaay too much time on Livejournal and computer games :)
Living in a motel for free would have been alright. Paying for it for 12 months would have been a kicker. We are sitting around at the moment waiting for settlement. I am going bananas! I want to start painting and moving and cleaning and organising! But instead I am stuck here, in someone else's house with my stuff all stored away in 2 rooms! GAH!
Christina is a mover and a shaker. My gorgeous man was talking to her lying on my belly the other night and she walloped him in the ear. Told him it was his own fault, she is her mothers daughter and she is going to be a sparky one!
I am dying to organise all her clothes and her beautiful cloth nappies a friend gave me. But I have no room.
Where are you ordering your baby seat from? The inlaws have organised one for us as a present, but I am FREAKING out because, well, lets just say I know their shopping habits and they are nothing like mine!
It would be awesome if we could all meet up! I am about to sound like a real nigel-no-friends here, but I don't know anyone in the area! My MIL points out my partner's ex-girlfriends when we are up at highlands marketplace, but it just isn't the same as knowing someone here! HAHA!
Hope to talk to you all soon :)
Jennelle
10-04-2009, 14:31
:wave: Hello Lady's
Hi Heidi and Jennelle how are you and your little one going?
I havent actually had the chance to meet Sim or even have a actual "proper conversation" with Sim either as we have both been online at different times..
I haven't been to any of these mummys sites before and this is my first time actually writing on one... As i am very shy it makes it alittle hard (lols not that i mean to be so shy) :no:
Umm i dont really know what else to say except i hope you are all well and your little one(s) are great too and if i dont hear from you all before hand than have a HAPPY and SAFE EASTER..
Until than take care:sunshine:
I am the same as you mummys little man. This is the only mummies website I have signed up to, except for the Facebook group Sim started. I always feel a little bit weird writing on these things!
I hope you are enjoying the long weekend so far :)
Check out that essay Sim! Where were your last year when I had 3000 word essays due! HAHA!
Facebook really pumps my nads. I got used to it and then the format changed and I can never see anything I want to see or whatever, and I never have the patience to look around. LAAAZY. I spent waaay too much time on Livejournal and computer games
Living in a motel for free would have been alright. Paying for it for 12 months would have been a kicker. We are sitting around at the moment waiting for settlement. I am going bananas! I want to start painting and moving and cleaning and organising! But instead I am stuck here, in someone else's house with my stuff all stored away in 2 rooms! GAH!
Christina is a mover and a shaker. My gorgeous man was talking to her lying on my belly the other night and she walloped him in the ear. Told him it was his own fault, she is her mothers daughter and she is going to be a sparky one!
I am dying to organise all her clothes and her beautiful cloth nappies a friend gave me. But I have no room.
Where are you ordering your baby seat from? The inlaws have organised one for us as a present, but I am FREAKING out because, well, lets just say I know their shopping habits and they are nothing like mine!
It would be awesome if we could all meet up! I am about to sound like a real nigel-no-friends here, but I don't know anyone in the area! My MIL points out my partner's ex-girlfriends when we are up at highlands marketplace, but it just isn't the same as knowing someone here! HAHA!
Hope to talk to you all soon
That's what the girl at work just said to me, she is sitting here doing a uni assignment,i am sure i would be handy if only i made wsense and could spell propper :laughing:
You make me laugh,I am still laughing after your post, that was to funny, it all started with your saying pumps my nads :laughing: that's to good!
But what really had me laughing was, you MIL pointing out your partners ex's,that's just sooo wrong,i am always at the highlands marketpalce whoops,hope i am not one of them,did he ever date a short fat chick haha! Don't worry, i have only really started liking FB, cause i never really got it before,but now i quite enjoy it. Hopefully your still ready to do all that stuff, by the time you get in the house,otherwise you'll have to sit and order hubby around,i am already stuffed @ 27 weeks,but sooo unfit,got my sugar test next week, that's a worry after all the crap i have eaten today,shift work and boredom,and 3 vending machines at work, bad mix!:barf:
Well i am just going to babies galore, im camby town,the inlaws brought us a bassinett, but i make sure i get to choose, lucky i don't have really expensive tastes,we need another 2,to add to the 2 we already have, it's rediculious, but we have to have 2 in each car,for when either hubby or i are at work, so the other wont be stuck at home,cause i do shift work.
We will definately start to organise a meet soon,do you drive, we could even go for a coffee or something somewhere soon,how bout the highlands market place:laughing: ;) :p
And you aren't a nigel no friends now, cause cyber friends are real ones too!
Boy i can talk today....someone just shut me up! And the funny part is i am at work, and obviously not working.
Jennelle
10-04-2009, 15:33
Hi Sim:)
HAHA. I get in trouble for my one liners all the time. I told my partner the other day that the kitchen smelt like old ladies a*se and he ribbed me about it for a few days :(
I think at the time he was dating these young whippersnappers, you were already out of high school. He is a couple of years younger than me... he will only be 26 in December :) His MIL seems to think that I give a rats as to who he shagged when he grew up here, but frankly, he's shagging me now, and he is about to be a dad, the ex's are but a blip on the care factor zero radar.:laughing:
Are you working on Good Friday? Hope you are getting good doolahs for that effort! I am so seriously bored..... but it is like this everyday. I was job hunting when I found out I was pregnant, and I am sure you can imagine how many people want to give me a job as soon as I started showing. So I am not working! There is nothing to do in this house every day!!! Usually I harrass the other half, but he has some serious physics assignments due, so I am trying to stay out of his hair..... So I have just decided I am going to Melbourne. My brother is due to welcome his son into the world anytime now, and I want to be there. Not so sure it is a fab idea, driving there by myself, but I have nothing better to do! I'm leaving in about half an hour :) Might stay overnight in Albury or something....
I should have had my sugar test already, but I forgot. I shall do it in Melbourne *nods* I am 28 weeks and I am loooooosing my mind! Did you read about the study that they did PROVING placenta brain. It has become my new excuse :) YAY!
HeidiandNitara
11-04-2009, 09:39
Morning Ladies,
Man i read sooo much last night & can't remember much now LOL So glad the group seems to picking up though.
Sim: LOL yes i am a stalker & i'm coming to get ya :devil6: Nah serriously i thought i'd join up here so i could talk to the nice ladies from the Southern Highlands you were telling me about. I would love to have another play date with you and Maia soon, what are you doing this week? On Friday i'm heading to Sydney & then onto Bathurst for my Nieces B'Day party on the Sunday & to Visit Mum/Dad/Family & Friends. Will be back the following Tue but Mum is coming back for a week with me. So i'm cool for any day Mon-Thur really this week (No Playgroup or Story time on in school hols :no: ), Let me know :D
Janelle: You are abosolute card! Had me cracking up laughing at all your little sayings :laughing: My Hubby is only 26 also & i'm 30 (Shhh!) How silly of your MIL thinking you'd bloody care about the ex's LOL. I'm not working either now, stopped working last Aug as it was tooo hard & stressful to be Mummy/Wife & work fulltime for me. I was the Authorised Supervisor of a child care centre in Sydney & although it said that on the paper the owners ran the place & it was only my job if something was going wrong IYKWIM? So i quit & Dh took over working fulltime, he didn't like his call centre job in Sydney & is Fitness trained so he found a job here as manager of a small gym in Bowral (Nutistrgenth) & well here we are, just going on a mth now ;)
Sorry girls i'm still trying to catch up & have forgotten anything much else i read. Hope your all having a nice Easter Weekend & get loads of Chocolates tomorrow. We're not having heaps ourseleves just one thing each & Nitara has a small Dora set with torch & 4 small eggs + a pair of bunny ears.
Ok best be off :wave:
Jennelle
12-04-2009, 11:27
Hi Heidi :)
I know exactly what you are talking about with titles and responsibilities. they never seem to match up when they need to. I was running a business with my mother in Melbourne, and it didn't matter what kind of work I was doing, I was the sh*tkicker. Executive Review anyone? Give it to the Contract Manager - I mean sh*itkicker. HAHAHA. The man and I decided to pack the lot in and start again.... but then, well, I got two lines on a pee stick.... and here we are.
Good on your Hubby. Being a phone monkey has to be a punishment for a past life offence or something. Though it is much easier to sound friendly over the phone while your flipping the bird at the psycho you have to deal with over the phone. I once worked for Danoz... a long time ago, and that has to be the funniest job I have ever had in a call centre! The most casual, but the funniest customer base.
I hope the gym works out for him! Sounds like it is much more a of a lifestyle that sitting with a headset choking you :)
Hey, i am a phone monkey LOL:laughing::p
Whoops,i meant :hair::crying::crying::crying: :p
HeidiandNitara
12-04-2009, 18:23
LOL Sim :laughing: By the way i love the name picked for you new baby girl :valentine:
Jennelle
14-04-2009, 22:32
I have been a phone monkey and and in geek support for so long I sometimes think wearing a headset is the reason for my tinnitus... or however you spell it.
Nothing wrong with the phone monkeys. They keeps the world revolving. It is just so nice to take the headseat off at the end of the day :)
bindiloo
15-04-2009, 22:12
Jennelle your MIL needs a smack up the back of her head:laughing:
I have never been a phone monkey but i did get a job once as a rollerskating waitress and was told i would need to do a little jingle in the cage once in a while.
Needless to say i never returned to that place.:p
Hi Heidi nice to meet you,Sim has told me you are lovely so will be nice to meet you soon.:)
I say we get a date organised for a meet up, does anyone have any weeks that are good or bad and we'll start from there then we can narrow it down to a day.
*cracks whip*
Jennelle
16-04-2009, 14:35
Jennelle your MIL needs a smack up the back of her head:laughing:
I have never been a phone monkey but i did get a job once as a rollerskating waitress and was told i would need to do a little jingle in the cage once in a while.
Needless to say i never returned to that place.:p
Hi Heidi nice to meet you,Sim has told me you are lovely so will be nice to meet you soon.:)
I say we get a date organised for a meet up, does anyone have any weeks that are good or bad and we'll start from there then we can narrow it down to a day.
*cracks whip*
I sometimes forget that my MIL is wrong in the head. I am sometimes so used to tuning out the inappropriate. If you get me started, I never stop ranting!! I love her to death, but by god her inside voice filter is on the fritz.
And I am with you. I reckon we get our bleeding acts together and move away from the computers.... I am in Melbourne atm, waiting for my brothers first to arrive, but I have to be back for an OB appointment on the 30th... that is if I last that long with MY mother.
Hi ladies :wave:
Sorry to crash your thread.
I was just wondering whether or not any (all) of you are having your babies at Bowral Hospital?
I am doing some research into the recent changes to the Maternity Unit there and was after some info as to whether or not the changes have affected you and how. Also as to what Obstetricians are still accessible through the hospital after the departure of Dr Vatsayan and Dr MacFarlane. You can PM me if you want. Any help would be appreciated. :)There is going to be an upcoming article printed in the Southern Highlands News.
A bit of background on me, I was told I could no longer birth at Bowral Hospital just before Christmas last year, as they now have a "No VBAC" policy in place. I am interested to know whether that has been put into place yet or not. If you can help that would be great.
DQ
HeidiandNitara
17-04-2009, 21:44
Meet-Up: Sounds like a fantastic idea to me... would love to meet you girls :) I'm in Bathurst at the moment visiting my family, won't be back in Bowral until mid next week. my Mum is coming back with us for a week or two to visit... But she won't mind us coming out for a meet up, may even like to come along.
Dramaqueen: Gee i have only just moved to the area & we are trying for another baby... It makes me scared to think i may be turned away from Bowral hospital & have to birth elsewhere :confused: I wouldn't be a VBAC as i had a vaginal birth first time around, although we had complications & i needed an assited birth using suction & forceps. Another friend of mine (Simba) told me that they won't allow you to birth at Bowral if your BMI is too high, between 30-40! Mine is currently in the mid 30's (although i'm going to the gym & trying too loose weight)... It freaks me out that they may turn me away due to this. We don't have a car & to have to travel to Campbelltown or elsewhere would be very hard for us. I think if this ends up being the case for us i will book at Westmead where my daughter was born & stay with my sister the last weeks of pregnancy! I am hoping that i can birth at Bowral so that my husband would be able to make the birth, if at westmead he would be working & as we don't have a car may not make it in time. The more i hear about Bowral's birthing situations the more it freaks me out to be turned away! It will be interesting to read others experiences & also to read the story in the newspaper.
As far as I am aware, it only affects women who have had a previous c/sec and wish to birth vaginally for any subsequent pregnancy, or high risk women.
I have a friend who had a BMI of 43 and she delivered at Bowral 18 months ago, so who knows whether that is still the case now or not.
Their new policies are just plain ridiculous. I was not able to birth my last baby there because apparently VBAC is too risky and the hospital cannot cater for it, even though I had a VBAC there in July 2007 :rolleyes:
I am sure you will be fine to deliver at Bowral, but that is my point entirely, they are taking away choices for women to birth locally, without realising how difficult they are making things. As in your situation, with no vehicle, and we all know how good our public transport system is around here :rolleyes:
Anyway good luck, thanks for responding. :)
Hi DramaQueen - I am due to have this bub in bowral hospy in july,i knew Dr mcfarlane had left but didn't realise Vatsayan did also,i had him for my first. I have been seeing Dr Leong since i was first pregnant as she is also a gyno and i was having tests for re-current m/c when i fell pregnant with this one. My last appt with her which was around 22 weeks, i was advised that i would be doing shared care with my refering Gp,that i was fine with, as he is a fantastic Dr, Dr leongs receptionist,advised me that it was because Dr leong will no longer be seeing public patients,but i do get to go back to her at 30weeks,then that's probably it:(
Oh yeah, and in regards to BMI, i was told 2 weeks ago that a bmi between 30 - 40 on time of booking in,had the be assessed,to see if they could give birth at bowral hospital,due to them being highter risk,i got the brosure :laughing: it must have only come in not long ago, as one of my hubbys friends wife, was well overweight before she was pregnant and was able to give birth there last august. I am not sure about VBACS either, but that is terrible,if things are getting so bad there, i am not sure i would want to go there next time :thumbsdown:
I will be extrmemly interested in reading that article in the paper.
Oh yeah and i would love to have a meet up,i can't even say what day i can come at the moment,serious family issues,so if you wanna throw some days out there and i will try my hardest.:hissy:
Jannnelle - hope melbourne is going well and your little nephew is born soon, that will be exciting.
Heidi - How did your painfully long train trip go,hope your having a great time,see you when you get back :hugs:
Tan- hope the show went well and you didn't get to rained on to much, did you get alot of showbags? Bet Neek had a great time:thumbsup:
Cathyboyen - I am assuming your are going in the next few days if you haven't already,hope everything goes well, and let us know how you and baby are:cloud9: :smiliedance:
HeidiandNitara
18-04-2009, 14:58
Hey afternoon all :wave:
sim: Hey how did your weekend away go? Sorry to hear your having some family issues, i hope they sort themselves out soon. Ahhh our LONG trip went ok i guess, Nitara was good on the first & 2nd leg into Lidcome, but started to really play up on the train to Lithgow :no: She refused to have a sleep & wanted to climb on the back of the seats + run around! Then when we got on the Bus to Bathurst she finally fell asleep, but woke 30mins later & began to scream as we wern't there yet. Finally made it safe & sound & she was ever so glad!
Meet Up: Will be so good to meet everyone :) Sim will be good to see you & Maia again soon, if you can't make the meet for whatever reason we could just do coffee when ever, your welcome to pop over when ever you like :thumbsup:
Birthing Options at Bowral: i too look forward to reading it in the news paper, will be very interesting to see what is said about the options.
Ok best be off, Chat soon :ecomcity:
Jennelle
18-04-2009, 15:44
Hello Ladies :)
I am in still in Melbourne and still waiting for the nephew to arrive. He is a week overdue tomorrow.... though we have just gotten a telephone call and my sister in law is having severe back pain and her blood pressure has gone through the roof (my brother is a medical scientist, so he has medical equipment at home monitoring her!).... *fingers crossed*
Sim - Sorry to hear there are issues on the family front. Hope everything works out and you don't get too stressed :)
Heidi - You are a brave woman. I wouldn't want to make the trip out to Bathurst via train and bus by myself, let alone with someone in tow. I have family in Lithgow and I should be heading up there more than I am, so next time I am headed that way I shall let you know..... if it coincides with needing to go see your mum there will be no train involved :)
As for Birthing at Bowral: I am a bit hesistant to write this as I have been called a snob about it before. I went to my admission appointment at Bowral and I left crying. It had taken me until 16 weeks to even get an appointment, and then the facilities and the policies scared the beejesus out of me. I got home so distraught and almost tempted to come back to Melbourne for the pregnancy and birth. I couldn't believe that the only hospital in the district was so strict on certain things and were so obviously under resourced. I was astounded that there was no choice for women in the area. Public hospitals in other areas would not take me as I was in the Bowral Hospital catchment area.
Luckily I have private health insurance that is paid FOR ME, so I told my partner we either went back to Melbourne, or we went private. I was then FURTHER astounded that I had to travel so far just to get to a private hospital. We are booked in at westmead private, but despite the travel, since dealing with their staff and my OB, I have not worried about the birth in any way.
Then I heard rumours about WHY the OBS left Bowral hospital and felt that my feeling of absolute dread about Bowral was justified.
I saw Pru Goward at an event in Corbett gardens the other week and I was sitting behind her chatting to my parents who were visiting, and I made sure I spoke loud enough about how disgustingly under resourced Bowral hospital is and how sad it is that in such a large district it was the only hospital.
Bowral hospital is the only regret I have about moving into the area.
I'd be interested to find out the truth about why the obs left...... but who knows if that would ever happen.
I'm keeping an eye out for that article!
I'm so sorry you felt so awful after visiting Bowral Jennelle :hugs: Unfortunately it seems to be the norm there at the moment. :shame:
If anyone is interested in giving me a brief statement like run down on your experiences with Bowral, and are happy for me to mention same (no names) to the journalist I spoke with, then please PM me. I would be so appreciative of the help as unfortunately no one listens unless there are a few of us standing together. :no:
I will let you know when the article is published :)
HeidiandNitara
19-04-2009, 20:56
Wow Jannelle :eek: Now you have me even more feaked out about having another baby living in the Bowral region. So your saying that other public hospitals close by wouldn't take you on? Like Campbelltown or Wollongong? Now that is very upsetting considering Bowral seems to be just able to turn you away for various reason even as little as being slightly overweight & the next nearest hospital won't take you on as you live out of their district. So what are you supposed to do, have a home birth? (Nothing against those who wish to have a home birth, but it's not for me as i worry too much about complications + it's very expansive to hire the midwife etc for that)... It's not fair that they are giving women of the region little to no choice. I am now gathering that i will have to book into Westmead and stay with my sister for afew weeks before another baby comes along. That being said i am do not have private cover & they may refuse me also as i live in Bowral.... Really makes you think about having more babies :confused: I really want another but gee i am freaked out now over all this & don't know if i am pregnant this cycle yet or not. How stressful for those that are going through this now & how daunting for those who are considering another child.
Jennelle
19-04-2009, 22:56
Wow Jannelle :eek: Now you have me even more feaked out about having another baby living in the Bowral region. So your saying that other public hospitals close by wouldn't take you on? Like Campbelltown or Wollongong? Now that is very upsetting considering Bowral seems to be just able to turn you away for various reason even as little as being slightly overweight & the next nearest hospital won't take you on as you live out of their district. So what are you supposed to do, have a home birth? (Nothing against those who wish to have a home birth, but it's not for me as i worry too much about complications + it's very expansive to hire the midwife etc for that)... It's not fair that they are giving women of the region little to no choice. I am now gathering that i will have to book into Westmead and stay with my sister for afew weeks before another baby comes along. That being said i am do not have private cover & they may refuse me also as i live in Bowral.... Really makes you think about having more babies :confused: I really want another but gee i am freaked out now over all this & don't know if i am pregnant this cycle yet or not. How stressful for those that are going through this now & how daunting for those who are considering another child.
It may just be me, but I really felt uncomfortable with the lack of assistance and information I got from the staff there, and after seeing the facilites, I freaked. What the deal was with Campbelltown and Wollongong is that because I was not in their catchment area, I would have to either book in as a private patient or go to my local hospital.
However, I think if you are unable to birth at Bowral, then they would probably take you? They would have to! It is like that at the hospital near my mother. They are a grade one care hospital, so if you need an epidural, a c-section, or you are slightly overweight, you are referred to the next closest hospital (which is only a further 10 minutes away)
I tried to book into Westmead public, but they would not take me unless I booked as a private patient. However, if your sister is in their catchment area, just use her address!! HAHA.
That was what really got me. It is the ONLY hospital in the district. Surely it would make better sense to make sure that they are able to deal with what they consider "high risk". But now they are two Obstetricians down, doesn't that only leave Dr Leong? She is a PRIVATE obstetrician!!! You have to pay for her! If we are going to have another bubs, it will be once we can afford our own private health insurance, or if we move out of the area.
It might sound like I am an alarmist, but really, if I don't feel I am getting adequate care, or if I feel that my options are limited (as I am considered slightly overweight as well), why would I put myself through the stress.
Though, at the end of the day, if you are in labour, no hospital is going to turn you away if you just turn up on their doorstep, but it was the ongoing care thing that freaked me the most......
HeidiandNitara
20-04-2009, 07:32
I would assume that Campbelltown or Wollongong would have to take you on if Bowral refused you. I guess it's a good thing that i have become aware of all this before getting a BFP as i now am prepared for the situation & already thinking about what my options are.
Jannelle, I also meant to say thanks for the offer to drive to Lithgow. That would be terrific... Not sure how it would work out, but we do own a carseat for Nitara (LOL no car but we own a carseat hehehe).
Jennelle
20-04-2009, 10:42
I would assume that Campbelltown or Wollongong would have to take you on if Bowral refused you. I guess it's a good thing that i have become aware of all this before getting a BFP as i now am prepared for the situation & already thinking about what my options are.
Jannelle, I also meant to say thanks for the offer to drive to Lithgow. That would be terrific... Not sure how it would work out, but we do own a carseat for Nitara (LOL no car but we own a carseat hehehe).
I tried to do a little research last night about the dramas with Bowral and what the deal would be, and I found in snippets, the NSW Public Health policy that low grade hospitals do refer high risk patients to another hospital. But how that process works, I could find nothing. I would be interested to see if Bowral was responsible for the ongoing care of high risk patients, and then birthing is somewhere else, or if the ongoing care is to be at another hospital from the get-go. The thing that got me, was that I could not find a clear directive on how or where hospitals refer their high risk patients to. And where is Bowral's definitions of high risk?
I might be taking this on board more than I should, but I was laying awake thinking last night about when I first fell pregnant. This is my first, so I knew nothing. There was a plethora of non-specific information on the internet that did nothing but further confuse me. Pregnancy books were vague for the reason that every hospital, pregnancy and requirements differ so widely. So what happens to the women who are in the Bowral district catchment area, know nothing about having a bubby, and they are lumped with having to weigh up their options, in an industry they don't understand, because our local maternity services are so lack lustre. It makes my skin crawl.
I think at the end of the day Heidi, everyone does what they need to do for their newborn, no matter what resources are available to them. And it seems that people are aware of the services that are lacking at Bowral and there would be someone to help to work out where you go, what you do and how you would do it..... it just might be that it is not the hospital that is helping, but people in the area who know the drill.
A sad reality.
As for the offer of the lift, as long as you are not a sociopathic, homocidal maniac who has a thing for women who drive station wagons, we can always work out how we would get you and Nitara up there and back again with her car seat :) Now I just have to work up the courage to call my Aunty who is going to go bananas at me for not coming to visit since Christmas!
HeidiandNitara
22-04-2009, 13:48
Well Unfornately i am not preg this cycle :no: I am a little depressed about it & don't really feel like talking, But i will get over it, pick myself up & we will Try Try Try again.
Birthing at Bowral: I also did as much research i could & couldn't find much. i also started a thread on my other forum about ti to try get some more info. As far as i know onbly one woman has been turned away for being too over weight & that was more to do with needed an emergency C-section for twins. I am now waiting to read the story in the paper to see what is said there.
Jannelle: ROFLMAO :laughing: I promise i am not a
sociopathic, homocidal maniac who has a thing for women who drive station wagons LOL too funny... It will be terrific if we can work something out. As i have only just been i wouldn't be looking at going for a mth or 2 though.
Hope everyone else is well... A meet up later in the week or next week would be good :)
shockinamillion
22-04-2009, 14:09
For all you worried about a high risk at Bowral hospital I can answer those questions.
I am high risk. I have been told now that if one baby is breech I will be transfered to Cambelltown or Liverpool hospital. If my BIH gets worse or they decide to come a tad early (before 36 weeks) I will also be transfered. I have stated that I would rather liverpool than Cambelltown so fingers crossed that happens should it occur.
The transfer is via Ambulance or medical transport and a midwife accompanies you.
They are talking about shutting thet Bowral Mat ward down as they are having so many staffing issues. I was in there over easter and the only OB they could find was a fertility and IVF specialist from Wollongong who did the first internal (ouch) he has done in 10 years!!! They are having HUGE issues keeping OBs. I have seen a new one everytime I have been to the clinic, I am off to another appointment in 20 odd mins, i call it my OB lucky dip.
I am really hoping I can birth at bowral and am REALLY happy with the midwives and Nurses information and assistance. I certainly hope they can get a few new and experienced OB's to stay
bindiloo
22-04-2009, 20:56
My GP had done relief work down Bowral hosp and said to me never go there they are inexperienced and would boil the kettle if i went into labour.:laughing:
Anyway i had my own doctor in liverpool and i went thru liverpool private, couldnt rave enough about them.
Each to their own but i wasnt trustworthy enough of Bowral staffs competence.
My latest debacle was my son at 6months of age had a serious bladder infection and was very very ill and we turned up at bowral emergency saying something is wrong. They sent us on our way saying to give him nurofen and panadol every two hours. two days later he was admitted immediately to ctown hospital and put on a drip. The staff there were fantastic too and very lovely to myself and my son.
I am very scared,i only want the kettle boiled for a cuppa, not labour:eek: I will be in there in 11 weeks, i will let your know first hand, how bad it's turned to ****. If you really want to get into it, i should tell you about the time i went there 6 weeks after my bub died,to get autopsy results, and was made to wait in a room with all the pregnant women,listening to ladies give birth down the hall, it was terrible. I have to specifically request one middy in particular not to be at this birth,i don't trust her, i was up there today, there are so many rennovations or something big happening, alot of sections are blocked off.:confused:
On another note My GP Dr Rewais,Mittagong medical centre is the best,most compitent Dr i have met in my whole entire life.
I didn't mean to upset or scare anyone :o I'm sorry if thats how it came across.
I am just trying to help restore Bowral Hospital to the good country hospital it once was a few years ago. :fingerscrossed:
bindiloo
22-04-2009, 23:07
Sorry Sim:o if they boil the kettle you call and ill come running with my mug.
Yes it is not really a subject we need right now when you are going in there so soon.
You will be fine:hugs: they arent idiots they have women birthing there all the time,if you were their first then i would be worried;).
Just a selected few are idiots:laughing:
Jennelle
23-04-2009, 00:13
Heidi - I'm sorry to hear about your news, but when I was trying I liked to think about the romping I got to do trying again. But that is because I can't keep my hands off my man!!! Our house settles on Monday, so i will be busy fixing fences, painting and moving, but I have to make it to Lithgow between now and when Christina is due on the 30th of June.... so I shall keep you posted.
And agreed with the meet up. I suck at social situations, but you lot have been cracking me up and we need to do it IRL.
Shock - I actually thought of you with all the posts about Bowral. I was interested to see how they would deal with your twins. Do they pretty much expect that they will come early, therefore ensuring a transfer to CTown? I'd be interested to know why they are having issues retaining OBs. After deciding to go to Westmead I heard all sorts of rumours through my MIL friends, which I can only assume are incorrect, like all Chinese Whispers, but it has peaked my curiosity.
Sim - Does your doc in Mittagong bulk bill? I have been seeing a doc in Hill Top, and whilst she is FABULOUS, I still feel that I have to guide her to make sure she is thorough with me... but being a pov student I'm too scared to go looking for other bulk billing docs..
As for Bowral - at the end of the day, they are a public hospital, subject to public health policy, and they should have contingency plans to deal with their staffing issues. And what Shock has said about the ambulance transfer and the chaperoning midwife does at least sound like they give a rat's about what is going on. *fingers crossed* that everything is smooth sailing for you and all our speculation can be put aside :)
Dramaqueen - Don't worry,about scaring us, you sparked a good topic of discussion,and it's worthwhile to be aware of everything,this will be my 3rd bub the be birthed there and all i really want is to know i will be able to have future babies in that same hospital,i like the 2 mins drive when in labour:thumbsup: The private hospy is right next door, surely if something terrible happens,someone will help even though your a public patient,if all else fails, call your friends to bring there mugs:D and get a middy to pop the kettle on.LOL
I will hop back on later and reply to the other posts,just ordering poor yianni around with my furniture:smiliedance:
Hi ladies :wave:
For those that might be interested, my story is in the Southern Highlands News today :)
Although not totally what was supposed to have been written :rolleyes: It is still quite a fair account of what had happened to me. Surprise, surprise though, the general manager of the hospital has refuted my claims :rolleyes:
Anyway, its a start for us locals :)
shockinamillion
24-04-2009, 09:47
Ooh I will look out for it. I am headed downtown today.
Jennelle
24-04-2009, 12:35
If anyone gets their hands on a copy, is there anyway that I could mooch it off you? I am in still in Melbourne until Monday morning, and I would love to read it :)
DramaQueen - I would also be interested in what the article has left out!
Hope everyone is plodding along well :)
hi Janelle,
I can hopefully grab you one this arvo, just heading off to the supermarket,has your SIL had the bub yet, how is she going,still being monitored?
Jennelle
24-04-2009, 15:25
hi Janelle,
I can hopefully grab you one this arvo, just heading off to the supermarket,has your SIL had the bub yet, how is she going,still being monitored?
Thanks Sim, that would be great! I am due back in the highlands on Monday :) SO I can grab it after that! The Southern Highlands news is the one you have to pay for, and not the one that is delivered?
My nephew William was born on Tuesday, but he is a sick little bubby. My SIL lost nearly 2 litres of blood during the birth, so her colostrum did not come in and she is not producing any milk, but it took the silly hospital over 24 hours to notice, so by that time he was fluro yellow with jaundice! So he is being treated for that and my SIL is being treated for her blood loss. Not a happy time.
Though I have been on the phone for 2 days about the settlement for our house that was suppose to happen on Monday. It has fallen through! I'm furious, but it has meant that I have not seen my nephew since Wednesday. Hopefully I can get in there tomorrow :)
HeidiandNitara
24-04-2009, 16:12
Hi all :wave:
I totally forgot about the paper & Sim told me this morning that it was going in today. I now haven't gone into town & not going in, so i have missed out... Sim do you think i could sneek a peek at yours? i am very interested in reading it.
Jannelle:Welcome to the world to you litte nephew. How sad that his so sick now as they didn't realises he wasn't getting any colostrum, I am :fingerscrossed: that he gets well very soon.
Well i must go for now as i have a 2yr old driving me mad:dizzy:
HeidiandNitara
24-04-2009, 18:18
Hi thought i'd post this link to the story in the paper....
http://bowral.yourguide.com.au/news/local/news/general/no-room-at-hospital-for-highrisk-pregnancies/1495773.aspx
HeidiandNitara
26-04-2009, 17:32
It has been quiet in here....
On Friday Sim & I had a meet up with Nitara & Maia to have a play together at Stephan's Park in Bowral. It was good to see them again & the girls had fun playing together :) Sim also got to meet my Mum who has been down visiting. Both Sim & I added some pics to facebook if you have us on there you can take a look.
Sadly on Saturday we had a call to say my Dad had taken a Heart Attack during the night. They flew him via Careflight from Bathurst to Neapean Hospital in Sydney for further tests. Mum & I left asap we could to get to Sydney to be with him (Oh Nitara too). He is doing ok & they said he took a huge heart attack & has fluid on his lungs. Tomorrow they are going to be doing a dye test on him to see how many blockages he has & how bad they are. Depending on that they may be able to put in a stint (balloon) to open up the blockages & he may be able to go home in a couple of days. if it is too bad they may need to operate & do a bypass :confused: We are just praying now that it's only minimal blocakges & can be fixed there & then :fingerscrossed: depending on the test & how bad it is Nitara & i may head home Tuesday. Mum is staying in Syd with my sister until Dad goes home.
Hope everyone else is well & i'll chat soon
HeidiandNitara
01-05-2009, 08:14
Hello Everyone,
Well my Dad had his test done & at first they said the blockage had cleared... But then the next morning came in & said that he has a small blockage in the very front of his heart, that they can't oporate & put a stint in that part of his heart, so they have sent him home now with medication to keep it under control. He needs to change his diet a bit & do gental excerise.
Yesterday I took Nitara to Stroy time & there was a lady there who said they had not long moved here & was looking for a mums/playgroup. I told her about the playgroup i had found & that we too had only just moved here. She then asked my Name & when i told her she goes oh i know you from EB (another forum)... Small world! I had posted a Q? on there regarding the hospital & she had posted a reply to me. It turns out she works at the hospital as a secretary for one of the heads, she also just gave birth to her son there. She told me there has always been a "High-Risk" policy at the hospital as it's a small hospital that just can't handel them. It's just that in recent times they have had to inforce them due to increasing weight problems & high risks due to previous complications etc. She said that although there isn't a public Ob at the hospital anymore, they have competent midwives & if needed in emergency they have a locum on call or one of the private Obs will be called in. She also reasured me that there has been no talks about downgrading the hospitals services... We then went on to talk about being regarded 'High-risk' and the options, i just said if i was toild i'm high-risk i would prefer to go to a hospital that can handle the situation in that case.
Hope everyone is well, it's goten quiet in here again :(
Sim & i were discussing a meet up soon, when can everyone make it?
shockinamillion
01-05-2009, 09:39
I have no life, I would love to meet some highlands people. I am free pretty much all the time. My next 2 saturdays are booked though, I am getting maternity photos done, then my baby shower next week.
I saw the article in the paper. Good on you for doing what you wanted to do.
How bout the cold snap over the last week? I am so sick of not having a dryer. Luckily the sun is out today, I am getting some washing done.
Heidi, I have everything crossed for you dad.
Jennelle
02-05-2009, 16:10
Hello Ladies!
I have had a complete joke of a week so I have missed all your posts :) I got back from Melbourne, thinking that I would be picking up the keys to our new house only to discover that the settlement has fallen through and we are waiting for the vendor's bank to get their act together :( It could be months before we are in! So the wonderful partner and I have been working on our options, and we are hoping that we do not have to move to Melbourne with a newborn if we have no where to live!
Heidi I am sorry to hear about your Dad. My dad had a similar thing happen to him in December. They were unable to put stints in his blockages as well, which meant that my Dad went in for a triple bypass. He now has a massive scar and a strict diet and exercise regime. I hope your Dad pulls through as well as mine has :)
If we are going to organise a meetup, I am free expect on thursdays and fridays. I make all my doc appointments for those days as my man has them off :) Other than that, there is nothing else going on in my life other than packing and crossing everything in the hope that our house finally settles!
Hope you are all well :)
HeidiandNitara
02-05-2009, 17:23
Meetup: I am available on Tues, Wed & Fri each week... Mon is playgroup & Thur story time.
Thanks for the well wishes for my Dad girls.
Jennelle
02-05-2009, 20:03
I have decided that tomorrow I am going to the wedding expo at the Bowral Country Club. The in-laws are not here to harrass me, partner is at work, I'm going to dream of the wedding I haven't gotten around to organising yet....
If any of you ladies have nothing to do, let me know and we can laugh at meringue style size 6 dresses that only 14 yr old boys would fit into.
Heidi,glad to hear your dad is doing better than the other day:thumbsup: Have your mum and dad gone back to bathurst or have to stay in sydney a bit longer?
I can't believe kinder gym wasn't on, that's just weird,hope you at least got some good purchases.
Janelle, glad to hear you back all safe and sound, that sucks big time about the house,hope it all gets back on track. Hows William and your sister in law doing,are they home from hospital yet?
Even though i have done the wedding thing, i would have been really interested in going tommorrow with you,but i am working :( it sounded like heaps of fun to me,and i do enjoy a girly outing.
Speaking of girly outings, i was hoping that one night, if anyone wants to go out to dinner and catch a chick flick (strictly platonic) LOL :p just a thought,i was going to suggest a nice little cocktail bar, but i want to be able to drink mmmmm pina colada....yum!
Jess, how are you and the family going, sorry haven't got to chat to you yet, have been to exhausted to even reply to anything,and i feeling like a fat drained hippo:hissy: hope we can meet up soon!
Shockinamillion - it's may :smiliedance: your bubbies will be hear really really soon now wont they,june sometime? I am struggling with one, how are you feeling,you look great in you avartar, how many weeks were you there?
Well, my free days depend on the week unfortunatley,cause of my silly work roster, only 6 more shifts and i am as free as a bird,can't wait. so i can report eah week what days i am not working, would definately love to have a big meetup,with all the kiddies!
Tan, Hope your day went alot better than yesterday and that you have been getting a bit more sleep to,hardly slept all night at my sisters, just wanted to come home from the time i got there, i love my fam,home and the highlands:thumbsup: nothing beats it! i still have logans formula container and his chrissy present haha,hopefully we can all get a free day,i miss you and the kiddies.
Hope your all having a fab weekend,next week i have thurs/fri off and the week after wed/fri and i'll go from there.
sim xo
shockinamillion
02-05-2009, 22:49
I have NO idea where the country club is and probably couldn't get there without catching Taxi's so I am out for that sorry. Have a laugh for me.
Simba, I think they will be here later this month. Just a feeling I have. I was 29-30 weeks in that pic. I am 31 weeks now. I am sooo sick of being pregnant and I am sick with a cold and have HUGE hands and feet and my whole stomach is sore.
HeidiandNitara
03-05-2009, 16:02
Hope your all having a nice weekend... Yesterday we rushed off to Mittagong to take Nitara to Kinder-gym... but no one was there & it was all shut up :confused: I swear she said the 2nd of May after teh school Hols, but none of the other Mums & kids showed up so i must had it wrong. Although I went to go on their website last night to email them, But the site now has nothing on it & awaiting updates. I did find their email on the Gymnastics NSW site though... Hummm she did say they were having troubles with the guy they rent to building off, so i am praying that they haven't shut down.... anyway we eneded up going to shop at Big W & i brought a slow cooker & some new skivvies + boots for Nitara.
Sim: A girls Dinner + Movie night sounds like a lovely idea, i'd be in for that don't get many nights out with girls these days. Also wouldn't get many chances to go to the movies as need baby sitter for Nitara, as i'd want Chris to go with me normally. So a girls night sounds good to me :thumbsup:
Jennelle
03-05-2009, 16:29
Meetup - I am in for a girly night of dinner and a movie. Mr A has a thing for silly movies like James Bond and DragonBall Z, so I never get to head to a movie that has a girly plot line. Though we are both hanging out for the new Star Trek movie....
Sim - My SIL and Will are home. My brother ended up storming out of the hospital with them. SIL was obviously suffering PND and William was not getting fed right and her breast milk had not come through because of the massive blood loss. She was at RWH in VIC which is supposed to be the flagship for the public maternity wards in the state. Shocking experience for them both. But they have both improved since being home! That may have something to do with the fact that my brother is a medical scientist and is taking their care very seriously!
Shock - How early are the docs expecting you to go? Are your uterine measurements worked out differently to us who are only carrying one? Are you measuring ahead or on time? Hope you feel better soon :) Being pregnant and SICK at this late stage must be freakin' uncomfortable.
shockinamillion
03-05-2009, 16:35
I'd be up for a girly night, I don't remember the last time I had one of those, and I am not even a mum yet!!
Jannelle, They measure us like a singleton pregnancy, I am measuring what you might at 42 weeks. I am really looking forward to having a regular sized belly again. Not grunting when I move around will be nice too :P
Jennelle
03-05-2009, 16:40
Jannelle, They measure us like a singleton pregnancy, I am measuring what you might at 42 weeks. I am really looking forward to having a regular sized belly again. Not grunting when I move around will be nice too :P
Holy Sheet! you poor darling. 42 weeks. OUCH. No wonder your tummy is sore and you are feeling like left over dog turd. I hope the partner is making sure there is a lever to get you in and out of beds and couches! I thought I was struggling!
:fingerscrossed: that you go before it gets too much more for you to handle :)
Jennelle
05-05-2009, 16:29
We have gone bit quiet, so I thought I would pop in and ask if had come to any ideas for a meetup.
The girly night sounds fabbo, but much more to organise than a coffee - so I think we should do both! Because I am new to the area, I am going to defer to the locals to tell us where the good cafes are, and we should meet up and have coffee and cake (because I love cake).
Also - Heidi, I am heading to Lithgow on Tuesday. Is your dad back in Bathurst or still at the Nepean? Any news on his condition? Did you want a lift to visit him?
Also, Shock - If you want to come to the meetup and you don't want to brave cabs, I have a roomy ford that can pick you up :)
I've had a crap week of dealing with incompetent fools and it would be nice to talk to people that are not involved in my house drama :)
Janelle - Good idea,i looooove cake sooooo much :D the hardest part is finding a day everyone can come,i am really keen,how do we go about this :confused: i am off work this thurday,friday,sat sun. we need to get a calander and all write on what days we are free each week! I am really crap at organising:p
Jennelle
05-05-2009, 17:04
Heidi was saying that she is only free on Tuesday Wednesday and Friday every week.
I am in Lithgow Tuesday - Wednesday next week and I have an OB appointment in Blacktown on Thursday. So I am free the rest of this week up to Tues and then not till next Friday.
Are you finishing work this week or next week Sim?
If we can get our act together, we can meet up on Friday this week or next? We can organise via PM for times and places?
pls ignore.....pregnancy brain :-)
just checking my roster, am free this friday, have quick apt at 10am, and nothing for rest of day, and am also free next friday.
Just sms'd shayley as well and she said she is free next friday but not this one.
i still don't finish work till the 14th june, 5 shifts still left to go,but have days off hear and there as well.:D
shockinamillion
05-05-2009, 17:18
I am free on Friday also. I am always free :P that comes from having no life (yet).
Let me know when and where!
But if we are after suggestions the Bowral Cafe on the main drag is luffly and there is a new one in high street, I haven't been there though.
Jennelle
05-05-2009, 17:28
Well maybe make it for next Friday? Take Shock's suggestion for the Bowral cafe? That way we can all come.... just need to make sure Heidi can :)
I'm with you shock, I have no life atm... aside from running around bowral for our house, I lead a life of leisure :)
Sounds great to me, i am just smsing heidi and tanya now to check if there available too :D Janelle your a ledgend!
and talk about cakes they have heaps,good work shock!
hey girls, heidi is in too!:yelclap: just confirming the date is next friday the 15th!
Jennelle
05-05-2009, 20:44
Is the Bowral cafe the one with all the little cakes in the window across the road from the Empire cinema?
What time on Friday girls?
shockinamillion
05-05-2009, 22:18
Yep, Thats the place, I went there for lunch the other day and Mmmm those cakes looked yummo!!
I am ok anytime.
Jennelle
05-05-2009, 23:33
I was in Bowral today and it was those little cakes in the window that got me thinking about coffee and cake I think.
I am also free anytime. So unless someone has an appointment for that day, we should just pick one... but not lunch time. That place was PACKED at lunch time!
Can't stop thinking cake, pls hurry up next friday:laughing: I am also good for anytime, MIL will take Maia for me:thumbsup:
Depends if your all prefer morning or arvo,my morning suggestion is 10am and arvo 2pm,now we have something to work with haha, throw your times out there girls,i am still ok whatever time,i was just coming up with ideas.
Sim
Mummys Little Man
06-05-2009, 06:24
:wave:Hello Sim
Its ok i have been off and on and a little busy my self..
How are you and your little one going?
Hows the pregnancy going ? i noticed your 30weeks now...NOT long now wow
well i hope all is good for you and YES will have to catch up soon enough,So far friday the 15th is good,But will no 100% closer to the date.. Also you'll have to let me what time as well,I Dont really get much time to catch up on here.... (lol by the time i get through a few pages to see were we are at,Bubs is restless and complaining or getting into things he aint allowed ) LOLs joys of mother hood ,Gotta LOVE it....
Well i wish All you ladys/girls a wonderful Mothers Day and i Hope yous enjoy it..
Until Next Time Take Care
JESS:sunshine:
HeidiandNitara
06-05-2009, 07:16
Morning girls,
Sorry don't why i haven't been in to check the thread... LOL you were chatting away & i had no idea!
Meet-up: Friday the 15th sounds fine to me as i told Sim though SMS.... So the cake shop cafe in Bowral.... Hummm i'll have to bring Nitara with me as i have no one to babysit though. So in that case 10am is better for me as Nitara is usually still asleep at 2pm.
Janelle: Thanks for the offer to go to Lithgow today, but firstly i missed your post & secondly i couldn't go this week. My Dad is home & doing well, thinks his as fit as a fiddle (well according to him he is LOL).
I am currently looking into doing Family Day Care again in the near future. I was a FDCarer in Bathurst before Nitara was born, i had to stop when almost 8mths pregnant & as there was little to no work for Chris we moved back to Sydney. In Sydney i didn't get back into it as where we were renting was approrite. I did go back to work in Sydney when Nitara was 9mths old as the Authorised Supervisor of a child care centre, but i had to give it up. Soooo now as we are in a nice house here in Bowral i am considering doing it again, i just need to get owners consent first & we will go from there. I orignally was going to wait as we are currently TTC & thought i'd start up after a baby came along.... BUT that could take longer then i hope, so i figger even if i fall this cycle or next i could be open for atleast 6-7mths before closing for 2-3mths for maternity leave (you can re-open when baby is 2mths & had needles). So i am kinda excited at the prospect & emailed the FDC scheme yesterday, they got back to me with in an hr or so saying to contact them today during office hrs to discuss it futher, but i sound like i'd bring a lot of knowledge & experience to the scheme :smiliedance:
Chris has been having some issues at his work, i am actually a little stressed that he could loose his job :confused:, but he has assused me that he has options as he knows people in Bowral that need labours etc. But anyway what happened was this...
Chris' boss walked into his work last night & went off at Chris about some guy not doing some excercise properly, he said to him "If your not going to follow our routines, then you can ****off & work in some other bloody gym!" in front of clients and everything! Chris said he didn't even have a chance to see the guy doing the wrong thing as he was training another client & that the boss had just walked in as the guy did whatever he did & he just started flying off the handle. The boss then did whatever he came in to do & then on his way out points at Chris & says " We will talk!" & stormed out. The clients were shocked & said to chris how rediculous it was & that it was really uncalled for. How very unprofessional! I am so worried his going to fire Chris for no reason as as far as i can see & have heard all Chris Clients love him & are very happy with his performance as a coach, his always on time & hasn't had any days off. Man i felt like :crying:. We packed up & moved here for this job & all was going well until the past few weeks.... after they got us to move here sooner then i wanted. Man it's times like these i wish soooo much that we stayed in Bathurst & just stuck it out for the few months that i couldn't do FDC after Nitara was born... we wouldn't be is sooo much debt, we would be secure & proberly be able to buy our own home by now as i would be making enough money from FDC :(
shockinamillion
06-05-2009, 08:22
Heidi :hugs:, that sounds horrible. I hope everything stays ok. There are jobs about anyhoo, just not as many as their used to be.
As for the meet, 10 is good for me too.
Jennelle
06-05-2009, 12:23
Heidi - I am not heading up to Lithgow until next Tuesday (I think the 12th?). So if you talk to your Dad between now and then and you want to visit, you are welcome to join in the road trip.
Getting involved with FDC sounds awesome! I have been looking at FDC for Christina. Sadly we are also in debt up to our eyeballs, and once the BB payments stop, I am going to need to find work (that is unless Mr.A gets another job and gets the hell out of retail). The waiting lists in the area are HUGE, so I am sure they would welcome another centre :)
Sorry to hear about Chris' work. Some people are usually so inappropriate to their staff and fail to realise that a client may have an issue, but dealing with the issue with staff can be more detrimental than the initial issue. I hope that Chris at least has a relationship with his boss where he can pull him aside and tell him that you guys have put your lives on the line for this job, and being treated like that is not the way to go about bringing up any issue. No matter how big or small it is. I hope it settles down for him. Going to work with someone you are not comfortable with makes it so much harder.
Meetup - 10am Friday 15th, Bowral Cafe. This looks like our coffee date girls. Does everyone know everyone already, or are you like me and have never met any of you?
Mummys Little Man
06-05-2009, 13:54
:wave:Jennelle
Dont worry i havent met any one either and i havent really spoke to any one except sim but not much as we have both been busy..
Well i hope all is great
Chat later
Until Next Time Take Care
JESS:sunshine:
I get around LOL! i know heidi shayley,tanya and have just so far chatted to everyone else,but can't wait to meet you all, it's going to be great fun!:yelclap: But don't worry, we are all very friendly and easy going,and pretty sure we ALL love cake haha :thumbsup:
HeidiandNitara
06-05-2009, 20:09
Hi all :wave:
I contacted FDC today & basically they really need more carers as their wait list is huge. I just need to get the owners permission then we'll go from there, so fingers crossed ladies that the owner agrees :fingerscrossed: I have writen a letter to the owner & included a copy of the information about Family Day Care for property owners, it also outlines how my public liabilty insurance covers them in the event of damage caused by running a FDC service. So i am praying that it all goes to plan :fingerscrossed:
Chris spoke to his boss today about last night & it all seems to have blown over :thumbsup: ... still don't know what the goes is about the pay & conditions though :rolleyes:
Jennelle: Hummm i'm not sure about next Tue... So your going up to Lithgow on Tue & heading back Wed? I guess it would depend what time your leaving to come back as i'd have to get from Bathurst back to Lithgow in time to meet back up with you. It would be nice & Nitara would love it, she LOVES Poppy! I'd need to know what time your heading up there on Tue so i can book the bus to Bathurst & what time you'd be heading home so i can get back to Lithgow in time. Thankyou for the offer! :) I'll PM you my details, like phone address etc ok
hey heidi,
I really hope the owner gives you permission,that would be great,fingers crossed hey!
I am glad to hear that chris talked to his boss,hope it works out ok for him, the boss sounds a bit nutso,not to mention his wife, she probably nags him and then he comes in cranky and needs to let of steam from his ***** *** wife, and then who's there to cop it, YEP chris :no:
Well i ended up having a huge panic attack at work today and had to get driven home, by one of the girls from work, so yep, my car it stuck in sydney,i wanted to drive but she insisted, i have been feeling just plain weird since saturday,and on monday, i felt like i was going to die,i was sitting at my desk today,i was very uncomfortable as usual, the all of a sudden i felt like i couldn't breath and had chest pains,then i couldn't stop crying:( i am soooo embarrassed i don't even want to go back there,hopefully my ob will write me a letter to start maternity leave early:fingerscrossed: i think i need therapy!:D CAKE therapy!
HeidiandNitara
06-05-2009, 21:01
Oh Sim :hugs:You poor love, i can understand why that may have happened given the loss of William. I think subcousiously that may have something to do with the way your feeling. You poor love, i can't imagin what that is like to go though :hugs: I so hope your Ob gives you a letter to start Maternity leave asap & you can rest up. Don't be embarrassed at all over it, these things happen. Well now who's gonna go get ya car from Sydney now? CAKE therapy sound good to me:smiliedance:
yianni will drive my down tommorrow night and i will collect it, pain in the *** though!
Yeah obviously it has to be stress,i keep feeling like i will go into labour any day now, butt i will keep my legs crossed (haha ,nah that wont happen):raspberry: i will tell my ob on friday and see what she thinks, hopefully i wont be committed :hair:
Jennelle
06-05-2009, 21:46
Sim - DO NOT be embarrassed. I do not know all your previous details, but you shouldn't feel like you have to cope if your body is telling you that it isn't. Panic attacks are the scariest thing in the world, and I have had a dream pregnancy (and this is our first attempt) yet I am still at panic stations. If the people at work don't understand, it is their issue, not yours. Focus on keeping yourself happy and relaxed so that you don't feel stressed :) Massive :hugs:.
Heidi - I hope that your owner approves. I flipped out the other month when someone started talking about child care and I realised that at some point I am going to need to be going back to work and I didn't realise that waiting lists were so long! What happens to parents who don't plan for it, but have a sudden need for it. The stress would be too much! Then if you are running a FDC, we won't have far to look!! Everyone wins!
I am an admin/book-keeper/ Computer nerd, and I have worked for all kinds of small businesses. If you need help with that side of things, give me a hoy! I have 2 clients in the southern highlands now, which is all very exciting for me :)
Also very glad to hear that Chris was able to talk to his boss about the incident the other day. I am sure it makes it easier for him to go back to his routine :)
The only other thing I have been thinking ladies, should we meet out the front of the cafe, or inside, and how many are coming. I am wondering if we should warn the cafe?
I'm counting 7 - Tanya, Shayley, Heidi, Sim, Shock, Jess and me. Is that everyone?
Shock - Do you know if the cafe set up to deal with more than 4 people at a table?
Sorry if I sound pedantic. Organisation freak over here! Can anyone say OCD?
shockinamillion
06-05-2009, 22:48
Hmm, Jannelle, I think they have tables in the middle they could join together, I will call in the morning and ask.
Mummys Little Man
07-05-2009, 14:13
:wave: Hello everyone
Just checking i have the Date and Time right for the meet
Its Friday the 15th at 10am at the Cake Cafe in Bowral??? correct??
mmmmmmmm cake mmmmmmm
Ok well everyone take care
SIM- i hope you get your letter on friday,You deserve to have the extra time away from work (( less stress )) well good luck not that you need it girl..
Until Next time girls Bye
Jess:sunshine:
bindiloo
07-05-2009, 21:56
:wave:Hi girls i am alive,sorry i havent been in much but i have been dealing with berry sick littlies for a while now and i am sooooo exhausted.
Anyway they is on the mend and hubby(Mick) and i now have snotty noses and stuffed heads.
I am hoping to make friday for the meet up but i remembered the next day after talking to Sim that i am booked in for a skin cancer scan that day but hey stuff it that skin cancer aint going anywhere so if mick is home to mind the little fella then i will be there, problem with his work is i never know till the day or the night before.:rolleyes:
Sim you poor bugger sounds like you had a panic attack,go easy on yourself it is expected after all you have been through. I have been amazed at how calm and composed you have been through this pregnancy so you have to expect that you are going to have some days that are going to overwhelm you and i think that is when you know you need to slow down and try to relax.
What has been happening with me well the kids have been sick and i have been up and down like a yoyo all night for the last 2 months with the two of them,the boy sleeps with me so he has booby access all night and he takes me up on that offer i tells ya.
I have been in the process of finding a new preschool for neeks and i have found it today so she will be starting there in about 2weeks.But shooooosh i havent told the old preschool yet.
I am getting a new kitchen thanks to money left to me by my late grandparents so the kitchen man is coming sat to do the quote and talk ideas with me. Cant wait i am practicaly giggling when i talk about it.
I am sort of copying sims kitchen a little but i will never be able to top her pantry:banghead:b itch.lol
I love sims pantry it is every womans dream.:p
So looking forward to meeting you all and hope i can make it.
By the way i am Tanya if ya all had not figured that one out yet.;)
HeidiandNitara
08-05-2009, 07:44
Morning all,
Well Jennelle and I had the longest talk over the phone last night LOL. I called her to discuss our trip to Lithgow/Bathurst next Tue & we were on the phone for 94mins & 25secs according to my phone :laughing: She is really nice & it felt like we'd been friends for years :) So anyway she's going to pick Nitara & I up on Tue & we're going to head off, so looks like i get to meet her IRL first :smiliedance:
I submitted a request letter to the owner yesterday, i made sure i tried to explain FDC as best i could in a legal sort of way & also included a copy of the information from FDC about runing a business from the rented home. Now just :fingerscrossed: that they say Yes & i can started on the training folders (yeah although i have sooo much experience i still have to do their training course) & have a my police check submitted. They still need to come out & access the house for safety etc aswel, but said they wouldn't do that until i had permission. From what i can see there isn't a lot i'd have to do.
I hope all are well.... One week until CAKE :chef:
bindiloo
08-05-2009, 10:46
Heidi my mum did family day care too for about 20 years. Hope you get all the approvals etc that you need:fingerscrossed:.
I do not know where this cafe is in bowral but i will figure that out on the day if i come.:cool:
Im not a huge fan of cake which is funny considering i eat anything chocolate or sweet in sight but if they have mud cake then i will be sold.
I might just pack a block of dairy milk just in case.:D
Jennelle
08-05-2009, 13:18
Heidi - My partner laughed at me after we got off the phone. He said "at least you know you will be able to chat on the way up the mountains!" hahahaha. I haven't been on the phone that long in a WHILE. 2 chatterboxes over here!
Bindi - Sorry to hear that all your family has been getting sick. It is always so awful when a cold or flu hangs around so long! Hopefully you get better in time for next week. I also think the cafe does food.... though I might be thinking of another cafe, so I sure there is going to be something for you to have :) Until I got pregnant I was not a huge cake person, I have always loved the white chocolate mud cake from the cheesecake shop, but never much else. Since falling pregnant though, I have eaten cake more than usual.... hopefully I don't become a cake-a-holic!!!!
Designing a new kitchen and picking colours and benchtops and cupbaords is always so much fun. I hope you enjoy every second of it! I am now intrigued to see Sims pantry after your comments!
Mr A. sent me an sms today about a story he was reading in the newspaper about women who have extreme morning sickness tend to give birth to children that develop high IQ's. I think he is trying to justify how sick I was in the first 12 or so weeks. Here's hoping the study is right! I am trying to find it on the internet so I can print it out and give it to Christina when she takes over the world!
Also ladies, you might laugh at me, but I felt Christina hiccuping last night for the first time. I FREAKED out. Because it had such a rythum to it, something that was so familiar, I thought it might have been blood throbbing or something (I have a 2 vessel cord so I listen and feel everything that is going on and hope that she is normal). I was laying there thinking "WHAT IS IT????". My lovely man woke up and saw me stressing, so being the internet geek he was, he got up to check. While he was checking, I was lying there thinking how familiar the feeling was and why I couldn't name it. I then recognised it felt like I had the hiccups in my belly. We feel like such dills afterwards.
But I thought I would share so you guys know that I am just a big goon bag.
Hope you are all having a lovely day.
Well girls, i am now officially a lady of leisure :smiliedance: will not be going back to work for a bit over 12mths, so i am free for any parties and functions :D
Heidi and janelle - you 2 are chatterboxes, at least your road trip will be fun and i will feel like a 5 mins drive:laughing: I better bring ear plugs on friday :ecomcity: can't wait to meet her 2,please share! Janelle, that's funny about the hiccups, how cute,i to love to get on google and self diagnose!
Tan - They do have caramel cheesecake,it's soooo good!
You could have the same house,name,car and whatever you like,wouldn't bother me in the slighest:thumbsup: And the pantry would be impressive if i didn't eat all the food and it be bare all the time haha, Can't wait to hear how you go tommorrow with the kitchen man! Am glad you got monique into a new place,hope she enjoys it alot more! Hope Logan is feeling better, you poor thing,it's just getting passed round and round!
Hey Jess, hows the weather? LOL ,hope you had a great day! Am looking forward to meeting you :-)
HeidiandNitara
08-05-2009, 16:39
Afternoon,
Jennelle: LOL my Hubby thought i was talking to my Mum or SIL & when i informed him it was you, he was like "Have you met this peoson IRL?" i told we hadn't and he thought we were nuts :laughing: Well it will be a good trip up & never quiet LOL, nah if i chat too much just tell me to shut up... I can talk a bit :ecomcity: LOL
Oh I was very sick in the early stages of my Preganncy with Nitara, I think she's fairly smart for her age & has a high IQ... So ummm now i should be gratful that i was sick right :p
LOL to the Hiccups!
Sim: Oh gee you are the funny one ROFL I promise to share her around! Yea to getting to stop work now, that means more time for a cuppa & the girls can play.
Tanya: They have some really yummy cake at the Bowral Cafe, but also you can buy light snacks & lunch type things if you want.
Ok i best be off to cook dinner, before this 2yr old decides to eat me!
Heidi, Nah i just think i am funny:D but seriously i am really looking forward to our gathering,it's nice to actually know people down here to meet up with:thumbsup: when i first moved here, i was thinking how am i ever going to meet anyone, but i have met such a wonderful bunch of girlies :goodvibes: And in regards to cuppas and play, i am up for it any old time :yelclap:and will really have to get you and your fam over for bbq very soon!
Just sent yianni out to get me calamari and chips,am starving!
Jennelle
08-05-2009, 18:41
Sim - That is great news about the time off work. It will be one less thing for you to worry about! Now that you are free from shifts that leaves most of us ladies of leisure!
Heidi - Don't worry mate, I have been told that I could talk underwater. I suppose having a ex-politician for a mother instills some chatterbox skills. I would much rather someone who nattered on with me, than someone who sits there quietly saying nothing, plotting my demise. My SIL that lives in Canberra NEVER says a word to anyone, but I know what she thinks of some people and I think that if you have something to say, then say it. Don't be a nasty piece of work and silently keep it to yourself :) But that's me :)
I have a question that I hope you girls can answer. I think I am subject to another gut infection. I have been feeling like dog turd today. I couldn't get in to see my doc and they are not open tomorrow. I need to get some antibiotics into me. Do you know of any bulk billing docs that are open tomorrow morning? I am going to call the Mittagong medical centre from the phone book, but I don't know if that is the one behind the post office that bulk bills!!!
Tonight is chevaps, chickpeas, tomatoes and broccoli. YUM YUM YUM. I might go get it started :)
uh oh! i am one of those quite ones that plots:devil: :laughing:
Hope you start feeling better soon, the bulk billing place you are after behind the post office is Mittagong health care centre,3 albert st - ph - 48723933
hrs are: mon - fri ,8 am - 8pm
Sat and sun - 9am -5pm
and the best part is you wont have to book, you can just walk on off the street, and yep bulk billing!:thumbsup: hope they can give you something to fix you up,poor thing, that must feel horrible.
i am going to :barf:to many chippies!
Heidi, hopfully you get to kinda gym on sat,better be open this time!
Don't know what i am doing tommorrow yet, but sunday am heading to my bro's in sydney for lunch and to drop off my old dinning table to him.
oh well, off to convince hubby he wants to give me a foot massage!
HeidiandNitara
08-05-2009, 19:01
Mmmmmm we had Chicken Burritos for dinner ;)
Jennelle: I wouldn't have a clue about doctors around here, we haven't needed one yet (touch wood). Gee i hope you get better soon though. When i was pregnant they never gave me anything when i was sick, said i couldn't take anything. Well except Maxalon for vomiting that is.
Sim: Ha ha ha you are one funny lady :laughing: Nah i think Cuppa's & Play time is in order. Nitara is driving me mad in the days lately. So i'm free whenever on Tue, Wed & Fri + weekends usually (Mon Playgroup & Thur storytime & Then Gym afterwards both days, but good for arvo's).... A BBQ is in order too, i was just thinking that the other day how we said we'd do that. I think we should have one in the near future.
FDC: The Scheme sent me this Cover Letter out to put with my application to the Real estate... Apart from me already putting it, there coverletter didn't have any bloody info on it! I think my in-depth letter will do me alot better. Also one of the Mum's that i use to care for her kids in Bathurst has said she'll be a referance for me & she also works as a Property Mananger, so that will be good ;)
Ok talk Later
Oh i'm on FaceBook if anyone wants to add me.... I'm Heidi Lyons (heidistar_99@hotmail.com)
ETA
I got an email from Kinder-Gym the other day saying
hi
sorry for the inconvenience. due to difficulties with the landlord we
have been locked out of the gym. we are currently in the process of
sorting things out and as soon as we know what is going to happen we
will be sure to let you know.
sorry for the delay in reply
So yeah that's not on... we're gonna go check out MossVale, haven't been down there yet
Jennelle
08-05-2009, 19:52
Sim - You are a legend! Thank you. I feel yucko, but not sick. I have a pain in my guts, but there is nothing else. I had something like this at the beginning of March and antibiotics got to it in a couple of days. I have a busy week next week so I don't want to have to deal with the pain! Mr. A is going to take me there after he finishes work at pm tomorrow. He is a good lad :)
Heidi - That is awesome that you can get a reference from the lady in bathurst. Is it going to be a written reference? The owner might like something like that to put her mind at ease. I hope it happens :)
HeidiandNitara
08-05-2009, 20:43
Nah Nell (Don't mind me calling ya Nell i hope? Just shorter to type :laughing:), it's a phone ref... But they will need to call her at her work Raine & Horne Bathurst, so i guess that's good enough ;)
Oh & yeah I'm this Heidi Lyons on FB http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/profile.php?id=545702632&ref=profile
Wow heidi, that's no good about kinda gym,oh well hopefully they will be back up and running really soon maybe in bowral:thumbsup:, you should have a good time checking out the sites of mossy,it's nice there. I will be free any of those days, so we shall organise to catch up :D
good idea heidi i am http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/profile.php?id=679654417 on facebook :raspberry:.
Got my foot massage, it was the best 2 seconds of my life :laughing::p but the hot chock and marshmellows made up for it.
Jennelle
09-05-2009, 16:14
Heidi - No worries about the truncating of my name. I get that and nelly, jarky, nelly bear, jennelley bean, jennelley bear, jark jark. Doesn't bother me in the slightest :)
Any good reference that you can get your hands on, written or oral, is going to help plead your case.
Sim - Thanks for the details about the doctors at mittagong. They were great. I wandered in, got seen, got medication scripted and was all done in 10 mins! I had no idea they were there!
I have also added both of you on facebook :)
HeidiandNitara
09-05-2009, 16:57
Well we went & checked out MossVale... Not much to see there LOL We had a nice coffee & bicky in the park & then looked at a few shops before having lunch at the noodle place & coming back to Bowral. Chris told me to choose what i would like for Mother's day so i got two older Pink CDs + a Kings of Leon one & then my own copy of the Twilight book (i have read the whole saga, but they were my sister's copies so thought i'd get them for myself & read them again :bee: )
Sim: LOL to the foot massage :p Too funny!
Nell: Didn't think you'd mind the shortend name. That's good you got seen so quickly at the doctors & all fixed up with Meds.
Chris has just gone out to buy us dinner, i want a burger with the lot + chips & a chocy milk :D
HeidiandNitara
10-05-2009, 08:14
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY
to all your beautiful Mumma's, heres hoping you all have a wonderful day!
Mummys Little Man
10-05-2009, 17:49
:wave:Hello SIM
hehehe THE weather is awsome except today it was so crap that soon as i got home i had the fire place on straight away..
So cant wait fro friday Mmmmmmmm CAKE
i have neve gone there before so i hope they have yummy CAKES Mmmmmmm
Well i hope all you LADIES had a GREAT DAY...
Well chat soon Take Care
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO EVERY MUMMY ON HERE
Hope you all had a fantastic mothers day,went to sydney to my bro's for lunch,which was yummy,got a bunch of flowers from hubby (lucky the kiddies were selling them at school on friday) and my SIL gave me some eves st lauren blush,:laughing: must need more colour in my chubby cheeks. Had a lovely day though!
LOL jess :sunshine::rain: sunny with some light showers! There is some very yummy cakes there, that shouldn't be a problem,they also have home made gelato and chockys,well that's from what i could see when i was licking the glass :laughing:
Hey you 2 chatty chicks - isn't your road trip this tues?:smiliedance:
Jennelle
10-05-2009, 21:22
I hope everyone enjoyed their mothers day. I ended up finding oldschool stoneware jugs in my MIL linen cupboard to put all my flowers in! And I am not even a mum yet :) Though I am exceptionally surprised at the lack of vases in my MIL house. She is a hoarder, surely she could have hoarded some vases!
Yes Sim, road trip on Tuesday, starting bright and early. I am hoping that tomorrow I will have an answer from my solicitor about this bleeding house so I can at least chillax for a couple of days! I get to hang out with my Aunty who is a freakin' legend. She cooks me yummo food and lets me sit in front of the fire, not doing anything. YAY! I am trying to convince the man to clean my car for me! I wonder if he will?
Did you all see the news about the paid maternity leave being announced?
Jennelle
10-05-2009, 21:25
I also wanted to ask if anyone was interested in going to that baby expo at Rosehill on the weekend. I am thinking of heading there with my cousin, if she can make it, or my MIL (if she is not too jet-lagged from her European travels).
Anyone not got plans for the weekend and up for a squiz at all the stuff they would try and flog us?
OMG my mum has stoneware jugs,were here's brown and orange?
:smiliedance: yep, sure did see about paid maternity leave, we better plan out next ones now hehe:devil:
Hope you do get an answer tommorrow about the house,how frustrating,hopefully you will get a lovely belated mothers day prezzie tommorrow,that it's all going ahead:thumbsup:
your aunty sounds just delightful,where do i get me one like that:goodvibes:
Good luck getting your car cleaned,play the poor uncomortable,i'm growing your child, you did this to me card :laughing: it's my favourite!
Jennelle
10-05-2009, 21:36
I think it is because my aunty is an old school country aunty. She is very family orientated and like a beer watching the footy. I've always loved visiting her in Lithgow, ever since we were little.
The stone ware jugs were green and brown. Luckily one of my bunches of flowers had a hot pink material trim to the paper they were wrapped in, so I have wrapped it around the jug to hide the 1970's styling.
And waiting for the car to be cleaned is not a matter of getting him to agree to it. It is getting him to REMEMBER I asked him. He has some hardcore uni assignments due at the moment (he is studying physics), so he is very focused, and like all good men, one task is enough for them. He is on the early shift tomorrow, so my chances are good :)
HeidiandNitara
10-05-2009, 21:55
Evening,
Yeah two days until our road trip :smiliedance: Oh & i found that bolt thing for the carseat Nell, now just to work out how to put the bloody thing in LOL... Chris will be here Tue Morning (works arvo's) so he can help us ;) Wow your aunty sounds sooo terrific! Oh & here's :fingerscrossed: that you get your answer on the house tomorrow!
Sim: Your posts always crack me up! Glad to hear you had a good day today.
My Mother's day was non exsistent really... Chris had to work this morning (much to our disgust!) & we really celebrated a bit yesterday, Chris brought & gave me my prezzies yesterday (well i choose what i wanted , as he wouldn't have a clue!... hasn't a romantic, thinking , planing bone in his bloody body that man!) So yeah today i got up made breakie for Nitara & I, cleaned & prepared dinner too (but oh sooo yummy, slow cooked lamb leg & veg). Nitara was soo funny though, i told her yeasterday it was Mother's day today, so she has been goign on about "Mother Day" since, she gets on the phone to my Mum & says "Ya know day is Mother day, appy mother day Nan, you have good day?" & then proceeds to tell her about a card she made a sent her with stamps & stickers (which didn't arrive in time :rolleyes:) .
Baby Expo: Hummm i always liked to go check it out in the past, but thats when i lived in sydney & wasn't too hard for me to get to. I am quiet interested in MCN for my next bubba & it would be good to see them/feel them at the expo, also discuss which is better etc. I'll have think about it... But then would only consider going for the trip if i could hitch a lift (would also possibly have Nitara, although maybe able to leave her home with Chris ;)). LOL what a bum i am, like a bloody hitch hiker!!!!
:cloud9:Baby expo -janelle what day are you thinking? Heidi, i can always pick you up!
HeidiandNitara
11-05-2009, 07:05
Morning :sleeping:
I'm up, feel real crap & like i could go back to bed for a week. Nitara's still sleeping, but then again i heard her awake when Chris was up for work around 5am. I got up so we could be ready in time to go to Playgroup, but i am starting to think i may not bother today. I usually got to gym afterwards, but i do really feel crap + there is a moutain of washing & i need to wash up + clean etc etc before we head off tomorrow. Just feel bad as Nitara LOVES playgroup & will miss out. I just have a headache + feel crampy, although Mrs Flow isn't due for another week & i am hoping she doesn't show & i get my pos preg test.
Sim: That would be fantastic if i could go to the expo with you. Chris said so far his not working next weekend, so he can have Nitara & i can have a free day :bee:
Ok well i'm gonna go, hopefully i start to feel better soonish.
Heidi- that's no good you feel sick,but hopefully it is good :babydust2: I am shocking with directions and have never been to rosehill,but like an adventure,even if chris ends up working and you take nitara, maia's carseat will be free:thumbsup: and i could find janelle and collect you on the way too,i should buy a GPS :idea: good idea by me!:laughing:
HMMMM what to do today, maybe a nursery!:flowerz:
HeidiandNitara
11-05-2009, 07:39
Sim: I always use http://www.whereis.com.au (http://www.whereis.com.au/) to find where i need to go... But sounds like a plan!... Did you mean the baby nursery or a flower one? Either would be good LOL
I think i'm just gonna potter around here, get my chores done slowly & perhaps have a nap when Nitara does.... Chris is not gonna be happy about me skipping the gym, but Phfffft to him :raspberry:
Mummys Little Man
11-05-2009, 07:49
:wave: Hello Ladies i hope you all enjoyed your mothers day i know i did :flowerz:
SIM- Cool Cake,Gellato's and choclate yummy.. Hehehe well todays weather looks rather :sunshine: (( sunny )) hehehehe
So how did you go getting your car back home and so glad for your sake that you got the certifcate :smiliedance:yay for you
Well i hope all is good and you wouldn't know what to do with your self now that you got all this time off hey?:laughing:
well i hope to chat soon
Heidi, makes no differnence,i am hopeless,but i will check it out thanks HAHA between all of us, we should find it:D
oh yeah and flower nursery, but may leave it till tommorrow now and take MIL for scones there too, i am very achy in the cervix area,might just relax today to and try and get all my stuff to go to vinnies together oh yeah and i wont go to the gym either :-D, just to make you feel better haha, yeah right,what's a gym!:p
Hey jess,
Beautiful and :sunshine: here to today, am glad you had a lovely day yesterday! Well, i got my car back,i felt trapped without it, only cause i hate walking past the letterbox and am soooo used to having it:thumbsup:
yeah, it feels good now, i should have normally been at work today,but NAH! i am sure i will find something to do,i still haven't sorted everything out at home,before the baby is here, can't even make myself pack a hospy bag. But am sure i will find bits to do,have markets every month, so i will continue with those, an between cake and cuppa meet ups with you ladies:thumbsup: should be a ok! shame my hobby is spending money, i will run out in 6 mths,and lets just say,yianni wont be keen for me to buy everything and anything i find HAHA:crying:
Better go get this little maia dressed and let her loose on the verandah,so i can do some stuff before Dr Phill starts :-)
Jennelle
11-05-2009, 12:51
Afternoon ladies :)
I have had an interesting morning on the phone. It seems that my mother is coming from Melbourne to visit on Thursday until Sunday. What a busy week I am going to have! I feel really slack mentioning the baby expo and then having to bail on you all! But what it also means is that I am not going to be in the Southern Highlands on friday, so I will miss our cake date!!!!!! She called me this morning to tell me that she had booked the flights, so I had no idea. But I am staying in some swish hotel for 2 days!
I am SO SORRY GIRLS!
I think my mum is wanting to head to the baby expo at some point over the weekend, as I mentioned it when she called me, but I don't know how concrete that plan is. We have friends in Blacktown that are currently having a crap time with life, which I THINK is the reason that she is coming up. So I am going to be staying in the western suburbs from Thursday morning until I get home on Sunday night.
I have no further news about the house. I have spoken to the solicitor and the real estate agent and they both seem to think that the bank is going to wrap this up in the next few days. I hope that is the case. It may be that I am on my road trip with Heidi until Wednesday, in Sydney Thurs - Sun, and I might actually have a house to come home to!
Please have a wonderful time on Friday and have a moan about that unorganised flake that was supposed to be coming, but has bailed :(
HeidiandNitara
11-05-2009, 14:20
Oh Bugger Nell, on missing the Cake Date :no: But atleast you get to see your mum for a few days. I must go and pack our stuff for tomorrow, need to get the clothes off the line first. Will see you bright & early in the morning :)
Sim: I'm sure you & I could work out how to get to the expo... I'm fairly good with maps ;) That's if your still keen to go now Nell's pulled out?
Janelle - Don't worry about a thing, i will have a 2nd peice of cake in your absence,and one for Christina:thumbsup: no seriously,we will have lots more meet ups,don't worry about missing this one, just enjoy the time with you mum,and you and heidi have a great road trip,have fun and stay safe:hugs:
Heidi - yep, i am still keen if you are,yianni said he would even drive us and drop us off, then come back and pick us up so we don't even have to worry about it, he is great at directions in sydney,he suggested it, as he wants to go to target shooting range at st marys as he doesn't get to go much, i will then have to see what day MIL will take maia for me,but she said today she would.
bindiloo
11-05-2009, 21:27
Chatty little bunch arent ya's.
:wave:Hi girls havent much to say here but i hope you al had a lovely mothers day i know i did.:D
Hope i can make it fri but wont know till the night before so might see ya's then:thumbsup:
Hey tan.....yes those other girls are very chatty aren't they :yes: Hows logan feeling, any better? what did you get up to for mothers day? hopefully see you on friday if it all works out :D so.....tell me all about the kitchen man, what the quote a decent amount?????:cloud9:
HeidiandNitara
12-05-2009, 06:53
LOL Sim, i do believe you do just as much chatting at the rest of us :laughing: Sounds like a plan for the Expo, just let me know which day so i can tell Chris... as far as i know his not working, but with his work that could change. So at this stage Nitara will stay home with him & we can have a girls day out :D (Umm you can sms me on the mobile about it over the next two days, if you know by then).
Ok best get off here so i can get ready & i need to wake Nitara.... still sleeping, but that's because she wakes in the night & decides that having a sing-a-long is a fantastic idea! (we just try to ignore her & don't go in. Cause if we do she then thinks it's time to get up, so eventually she went back to sleep).
~ElectricPink~
13-05-2009, 12:46
Wow...there sure is some action on this thread now!!!!! I would have checked it earlier if I had known :D
Just a couple of questions about our meetup on Friday (I'm sure its already been mentioned, but there's so many pages here that I skimmed through it!). Which cafe in Bowral is this? And how many people are bringing their children? Sounds like a great idea to get him babysat lol, the thought of bring a toddler into a cafe...........:hair: hahaha. Can't take him anywhere these days, a coffee in peace sound fabulous! :)
I shall be on later tonight, I'm at TAFE at the moment and should be working on assignments hahaha, have a teacher glancing over so better go!
Looking forward to meeting up with everyone :goodvibes:
Mummys Little Man
13-05-2009, 14:19
:wave: Hello Shayley
Its the cafe across from the commonwealth bank and the taxi bay (( if you get what i mean ))
and i'll be taking my toddler (( sorry ladies in advance as i dont know how he will go either )) but i have no baby sitter and his daddy wil be at work.. So he stuck with me but usually he is a good boy... :fingerscrossed::goodvibes:
Well cant wait and will see you all friday at 10am oh are we meeting out side the cafe or ummm whats happening there lols??
Until than take care
HeidiandNitara
13-05-2009, 17:36
Evening all,
Well Nell, Nitara & I made it through our flying trip to Bathurst/Lithgow... I'll come back on later & tell all about that :D
Just wanted to say Shayley & Jess I thought it was the 'Bowral Cafe' Which is the one i saw that has all the cakes ;) & it's about 1/2 way down the street on the same side as the Commonwealth Bank & Toy world, near the kids shoe shop (correct me if i am wrong, but i'm fairly sure that's where we said)... Oh & i am bringing my Toddler with me also as i have no Baby sitter either.
BBL :wave:
Glad to here your trip went well janelle and heidi,looking forward to hearing about your adventures. Heidi, seen MIL today and she said she will take maia either day for me, so do you have a preference? and i will confirm it with her, am really looking forward to it :thumbsup:
Jess and shay, i am pretty sure it is exactly where heidi said, here's a map and the address;
http://maps.google.com.au/maps?hl=en&ie=UTF-8&q=bowral+cafe&fb=1&split=1&gl=au&cid=3695716693063756501&li=lmd
Don't worry about bringing kiddies,the only reason i am not is cause i had the opportunity not to :laughing: gotta strike while the irons hot hey!
Well i am pretty sure shock wont be coming, the poor darling, hope she and bubs are all doing well and getting plenty of rest,i am thinking of you xo:hugs:
I had a lovely day today, lunching at the nursery and then shopping,brought heaps of things for miss Maia:bee:
bindiloo
13-05-2009, 19:43
Helloooooooo anyone there:sleeping:
:laughing: hi tan, i am here :D what r u up to tonight?
bindiloo
13-05-2009, 20:06
Hi Sim:wave: nothing much was looking for a cake online to make for neek's bday. I am bored actually.
So i see you have been shopping again:p
~ElectricPink~
13-05-2009, 20:27
I'm online too :D and just wrote this huge post and accidentally wiped it........grrr!
HeidiandNitara
13-05-2009, 20:41
I'm here now too :wave:
Sim: Hummm i happy with either, Nell said she's not sure which day her Mum was thinking of going, but to let her know when we were thinking of going & she'd try meet us. I happy either way... why don't you see what MIL prefers & we'll go then :)
Well it was lovely to meet Nell, she is fantastic! Our trip up went well, Nitara did very well considering (she usually gets upset about 1hr in & then makes herself sick) she made it to Woodford before starting to carry on as she said her ear hurt, so we made a pit stop at a servo where Nitara then promptly told me that i could Buy a lunch for her & some juice LOL. After a snag roll & juice she went to sleep & we had no more probs from her. Nell & I chatted the whole way :ecomcity: made the trip seem quick. I had a good time in Bathurst, Nitara was very excited to see Nan & Pop. This morning i went to my BF's house to visit & see may beautiful little man (God Son) Phoenix... His 2.5mths now & too cute with his gurgles & smiles :valentine: (got a few pics of him on FB)... Today Nitara was terrific on the bus to Lithgow, she slept almost the whole way there, But in the car she cracked it & was screaming as she wanted to get out. Nell had me almost wetting myself as she decided to have a competition to see who was louder (her or Nitara), Nitara accepted defeat & said "I can't, i can't be louder then Nell" :laughing: Eventually she fell asleep & was fine then after. Nell is one of the nicest people i have met, she is fantastic :hugs:
Well i don't have much more to say now... How's everyone else?
i am chatting to tan on msn, if your on it too!
i am of now, back on the hub!:raspberry:
Welcome back ladies, sooooo glad you had a good time and all worked out well, and Nitara's a great little girl, she did really well! well heidi how's bout sunday, as MIL will have her fri as well, so i better give her the day off on saturday ( i am sooo generous ).
Shay you must have worked to hard at tafe today,to wipe you long post :-( oh well, alex is in bed and it's mummy time....YIPPEE!
HeidiandNitara
13-05-2009, 21:04
Yeah i have MSN.... Not signed in though. But you can add me heidistar_99@hotmail.com, right now though i am thinking of heading for a shower & bed :sleeping:
good idea heidi you must be exhausted after suh a quick trip, i might have a cuppa tea and some mars bar slice :smiliedance: sweet dreams :sleeping:
Mummys Little Man
14-05-2009, 14:01
:wave:Hello ladies sorry shay i thought it was the gumnut patisseri buts its not Ooops i was so confussed hehehe I would have got there and thought to my self where are these girls LOLs i would have had to have cake bye my self hehehe now that would have been funny :laughing:
I sorta know exactly where it is but will see once i get there lols (( im so bad with directions hehe ))
Well SIM ill send ya a private message and will give you my mobile number okies
well i gotta go now so i will see you all tomorrow or speak to yous later tonight
Mmmmm cake :sunshine:
Hey jess, no worries,gumnut is yummy too! i got your pm, i will send you mine later, as soon as i remember what it is:D,i lost my phone with my main number and am using a pre-paid in the meantime,i will send it tonight, so if you get lost or have any troubles, just give me a call:thumbsup:
We can meet out front if you like, just incase it's busy and you go sit with another bunch of girlies:laughing:
Heidi, don't know if you got my message on facebook, but if you don't feel like walking tommorrow, let me know and i can come by an pick you and Nitara up.
Shay, looking forward to seeing you again :hugs:Hope Tanya can make it:fingerscrossed:
Had another day of organising today, got heaps done, but still a looooong way to go, am still trying to convince myself that NO i will not ever fit into my size 6 clubbing clothes again, just chuck them....LOL ah the delusions of pregnancy!
Mummys Little Man
14-05-2009, 19:27
:wave: Hello Sim ok no worrys ill sms you when im there okies (( once i get your number LOLs ))
Hmmmm wonder what the weather is going to be like tomorrow :laughing::laughing:
HeidiandNitara
14-05-2009, 20:16
Sim: A lift would be lovely :) afterwards i am going to do my food shop, that will allow me not to have to take my stroller & more room on in my trolley LOL... Oh & can you send me your temp mob number aswel ;) LOL to the size 6 clothes :laughing: i'd chuck em, but then again there is no way in hell i'll be size 6 ever!
Weather today was horrible, that wind went right through me when i was walking around town today!
bindiloo
14-05-2009, 21:06
I wont make it girls sorry,i am very disappointed but the husband got cranky at me canceling the skin cancer scan so i said if he was home tomorrow to mind bubs then i would go but if he was working then me and bubs were going to lunch with the girls.
He's not working so i have to go for the scan:(
Have a great time and hopefully i can meet up with you on the next one.:wave:
no worries Tan, see you soon,and hope all goes well at your check up:thumbsup:
Heidi, i am dropping maia off at her nan's about 9.30, so i will come to yours say 9.40 or 9.45 hehe, i have to go to target afterwards and buy hospital undies (granny undies):p i will pm you both my number now, heidi i think it is the one your already have,but just incase;)
HeidiandNitara
14-05-2009, 21:39
Sim: Yeah that's the one i had... I'll see you in the morning :) (oh & you need to clear some PM's as you can't accept anymore new ones... tried to answer your PM & it wouldn't send!)
:Dpopularity is a curse heidi.... LOL, nah just a horder, that doesn't delete anything :thumbsup: see you then!
Mummys Little Man
15-05-2009, 14:03
:wave:Hello Ladies
I just wanna say "THANK YOU " All for a lovely morning it was fantastic enjoyed it alot
Need to do it more often now that we have met,Maybe next time it can be at Gloria Jeans Cafe ( at mittagong) if its to cold/windy for a park..
Well Nicholas has gone straight to bed and my man is at work so im alone with peace and quiet at home now..
hmmmmm
i had a very enjoyable morning,what a great bunch of girlies we have on here:smiliedance:and not to mention my granny undies look hot,thanks for the help girls:thumbsup:i can now pack a hospital bag!:D shayley came back to my house for coffee and mars bar slice,just cause we hadn't had quite enough sugar:dizzy:
Am looking forward to our next date already,at least we know gloria jeans has better bubba chinos;)
Heidi, i will see you 9.45 on sunday:p
Mummys Little Man
15-05-2009, 14:29
Hello Sim
What day is the baby exbo? where can i get the info for it? how much does it cost etc etc etc??????
It was a Awsome Morning :hugs:
HeidiandNitara
15-05-2009, 20:59
Evening Ladies,
Thanks for the Wonderful "Cake date" today, i had a lovely time :D Yes Sim, I agree we are all a great bunch of girlies :smiliedance: Yeah next time would be good at Gloria Jeans as they do have better Baby Chinos.... and they are FREE ;) + they make White Choc Moccas... Mmmmmm! Oh & do so promise to not talk about perineum tears :laughing: I'll try keep a lid on my stories :ecomcity: ROFL!
Jess: Baby Expo info here + free tickets .... http://www.bubhub.com.au/directory/listing.php?id=5295-newborn-expo (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/../../directory/listing.php?id=5295-newborn-expo)
Mummys Little Man
16-05-2009, 11:57
Hello Ladies
Sorry but i cant make it to the baby expo have family coming over,Sorry but i am sure you's will have fun.
It should be a great day and the weather its ment to be sunny tomorrow too..:smiliedance:
Well i hope you's have a lovely day and hope to hear from you all soon
Take Care Jess:sunshine:
Jennelle
17-05-2009, 15:06
What a social lot!
I am glad that your cake date went off without a hitch and that everyone had a good time. :party:
I have had a super busy week and I have gotten onto the computer for the first time in days. I forget how much I use this thing!
I had an awesome time with my mum and it seems that I had the same idea as Sim and I was on the hunt for some granny undies for my hospital visit! Best and Less 7 pairs for $10 bucks! I am such a cheapskate :) But Mum spoilt Christina with all the things she bought at the baby show. We stayed in a super posh hotel in Parramatta and I had a spa each night! It was lovely.
Heidi - You are making me sound like some nice saintly person. Making me blush! HAHAHA. Nah seriously, keep it up! I do rock. I'll have to teach Nitara to rock it out with me so she can sing louder than me :)
I still have heard nothing about our house. I am getting really quite worked up about it. We are filing a notice to complete this week, which hopefully puts a firecracker up their butt. If nothing happens I might end up back in Melbourne! 6 weeks to go and I have no where to live!
Hope you all had a lovely weekend :)
HeidiandNitara
17-05-2009, 16:26
Afternoon,
Well Sim & I have not long gotten home from the Expo... We had an excellent day :thumbsup: I only wanted to go really to look at & research Modern Cloth Nappies (MCN), I got heaps of info on them & have narrowed it down to two types i liked best. Sim at first wasn't too keen on the idea, but i think she's now converted LOL, took some brouchurs to take home & show Yarnni (sp?). We had a lovely time together & checked out the whole place, I didn't buy anything except a yummy snag bun & drink + Icecream, but got heaps of info on the nappies :yelclap:
Nell: Hi :wave:, LOL yeah i lub ya :bee:... Good to hear you & your Mum had a terrific time. Sorry to hear about your house not going through yet, here's praying that they get their *** in gear!
Ok well i'm off to look MCN up on the net now :laughing:
Jennelle
17-05-2009, 17:07
I am planning on doing MCN's from the start. I have two boxes of disposbales that my mother bought me that I will use, but I am not planning on buying any disposables :) I have been researching the different types and how they all work as well. I went to every MCN stand at the expo! I agree with the BuddleBums, they look like the friendliest to use!
I have been lucky though.... I got given a stack of fitted (not AIO) from a friend of a friend, so I don't have to start buying straight away.
There is SO MUCH information about them on the net, it is a little overwhelming! If you get stuck I can try and help :)
HeidiandNitara
17-05-2009, 19:10
LOL yeah Nell, i dragged Sim to every MCN stand aswel :p I really liked the Buddlebums ones aswel + they are Aus made, where as the Real Nappies are NZ made, but very smiliar, also you can only get them in white in the budget pack... The Buddlebums came in all colours :D I know a fair bit about them from the ladies in my other forum, they are MCN fanatics :laughing: The Itti Bitti's & Cushi Tushi's are nice but expansive & actually look harder to use & will take longer to dry... out here we need quicker to dry options LOL
Jennelle
17-05-2009, 20:53
What I liked about the buddlebums was the fact that you don't have to change the whole nappy and you can adjust the level of absorbancy by the amount of liners that you can put in. Most of the other MCN's have additional boosters you can add in, but they already have liners sewn in to begin with, and you have to change the whole nappy! But what I also liked was the lack of snaps inside. The cushie tushies and itti bitties were great for the fact that they grew along with bubby, but they had sewn the snaps all the way through, and I was worried about the snaps on the inside of the nappy irritating a littlen's bum.
Though it was good to go over all of them with a fine tooth comb, because my mum is very much about disposables, and even she started getting excited about the nappies.
HeidiandNitara
18-05-2009, 07:25
Morning,
Just wanted to say.....
Take a look at this!!!!!!
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g160/heidistar_99/100_0509.jpg
Mummys Little Man
18-05-2009, 08:06
:smiliedance:I am Sooooo Happy for you Heidi :cloud9:
CONGRATS SO MUCH :smiliedance:
Very happy i have a huge smile and it hasnt left my face since i seen it on fb :hugs:
Mummys Little Man
18-05-2009, 08:09
:wave:Good morning Ladies
How are you all this morning?
Glad to hear you all had a great weekend..
So what are you all upto today?
we will have to have another meet soon hey.......:flowerz:
:cloud9: Dam those box of cloth nappies at a great price hahaha!:p
You have made my day, big hugs and congratulations to you and chris and soon to be big sis! :hugs: :smiliedance:
:wave:Good morning Jess,
Had a great day, topped by and even greater one today,thanls heidi:D
I will be cleaning today, then a dr appointment at 3pm,so nothing else planned:( How bout yourself, and yes definately another meet will be in order:goodvibes:
Heidi, got your sms and yeah that is fine:thumbsup:
It's ok to eat mars bar slice before 9.30am, it has cereal in it :laughing:
Mummys Little Man
18-05-2009, 08:26
:wave:Hello Sim
Yes i seen on facebook it is awsome for Heidi :hugs:Very Happy for her and her little family that is now expanding...
Todau i also have to clean and do alot of washing...
Ummmm nothing else besides that really
And there's nothing wrong with eatings mars bar slice before 9:30 hehe your pregnant **you can have that as your excuse** :laughing:
Doing a roast dinner tonight mmmmm yummy cant wait....:chef:
Mummys Little Man
18-05-2009, 09:01
:wave:well im off to make a start on the house work and washing and carpets be back on a little laters
enjoy the day while its a nice one :sunshine:
mmmmmm roast YUM! :thumbsup: i really don't have the energy today to even leave the house, but it's an antenatal appt so i better go:( sure hope the mars bar slice shows up on my weigh in hehe!:yes: i have sooo much to do and just can't get organised:hissy:
HeidiandNitara
18-05-2009, 13:19
So glad i could make everyones day :D It actually made my morning too!... I went in thinking i'll do a test (as i was due for Mrs Flow today) and serriously thought it's gonna be Neg anyway. I left it in the bathroom, got Nitara up changed her nappy etc & then thought i'd better go in & chuck that in the bin. Went in and low & behold there was a faint second line, had been about 5mins then (after 7-8mins it got darker). I took it into Chris to show him & he just said that i need to find a doctor now... But later he suggested i do a second test to make sure, so 2hrs later i did & yep another second line :yes: (used a different test, cheapo one from ebay 2nd time)
I'm just waiting now for Sim to drop Maia off, as i gonna mind her whilst Sim goes to the doctors. She can have a play with Nitara, instead of annoying Mummy at the doctors LOL
Jennelle
18-05-2009, 13:33
Heidi that is wonderful news!
It sounds like it has been a day for it! We THINK we will be settling on our house on Monday.
Now all we need to do is last the week here :(
Next bit of good news we will be waiting for is approval for FDC for Heidi!!:fingerscrossed:
A good start to a week :)
Mummys Little Man
18-05-2009, 14:17
Hello girls how is it going??
Geez it has gotten cold all of a sudden (( hasnt it? ))
Yes a yummy roast dinner with yummy roast veggies....Mmmmmmm actually i better go start it,Other wise i'll be eating dinner at mid-night lols
Well Sim i hope all goes well at your appointment and heidi now you know what it will be like with 2 little ones in the house LOLs
When would eveyone be free for another "cake Date" at Gloria Jeans Cafe..?..?..?..
Mmmmm Cake :laughing:
Well i'm off to start my roast dinner :chef: Be back soon :flowerz:
Jennelle
18-05-2009, 17:15
It has gotten cold! We spent a couple of hours cleaning out the fireplace whilst the in laws were in England, and now they are back, they don't want to use it! We are living in an icebox! So I have not left my room for most of the day, hugging my oil heater!
If another meet is organised, I am happy to go to Gloria Jeans, as long as we are not putting money in the mercy ministries box there!!!! They do make yummo white chocolates!
heidi - thanks again for today,hope maia behaved herself, those pics were cute, look like they had a great time together:D it was lucky cause i didn't end up getting home till 5. well i shall return the favour anytime:D
Jess - it is veeeery cold tonight, hope your roast went well, it was the perfect night for it.heidi and janelle are coming over tommorrow for coffee,your welcome to come over if your not busy already, everyone's welcome! i am making yianni tidy the house:devil:
Janelle - hope you survive the week,you have done such a great job so far,hope everything finally works out for you on monday:fingerscrossed:i am really looking forward to meeting you and Alyssa's playmate to be tommorrow:D
Well baby is still breech,and now measuring 3 weeks bigger, thanks yianni for the extra mars bar slice:laughing:
janelle -i also head that about the churches getting all the money from gloria jeans
HeidiandNitara
18-05-2009, 19:27
Evening,
Sim: No worries, anytime :yes: ... Nitara go sooo upset when Maia went home, she was screaming out to her & kicking the front door :crying: LOL She was saying "Maia my friend, she come back, play me!", "I want Maia!" etc etc etc, she took almost an hr to calm down fully & get over it LOL I told we're going over there tomorrow, but she still wouldn't calm down.
Gee Sim if Bubba doesn't turn soon you may need c-section?
Nell: Will be nice to see you again tomorrow :) So excited that the house is approved & you can move in next week. Bum the inlaws & not using the fire place, especially after all the work you put into cleaning it! Bugger freezing ya *** off!
I never put money in them boxes anyway... so Gloria Jeans will be fine with me.
Jess: The more the merrier tomorrow :) I didn't mention it before as i was leaving it up to Sim, being her house & all LOL but would be good for you to come too & you can meet Nell too :yelclap: Plus the girls will be there for your little man to play with.
Well i'm still on :cloud9: with my BFP! Booked an appointment at the Highlands Medical in Mona Rd on Wed at 11am to get the bloods to confirm. Gathering i see the doctor & he'll send me on the a path place to get the bloods taken?
Jennelle
18-05-2009, 20:58
Sim - The last two days have really shown how I feel about this whole thing. I have not left my room unless it is to leave the house. I cannot handle it anymore! So as you can imagine, I am leaving the house as much as possible! My man has never had so many lunch dates!
Did Alyssa flip to go breech, or has she been breech the whole time? What has the hospital said? Are they expecting her to turn?
If she is breech, does she put any less pressure on your bladder? I know silly question, but OH MY GOD, I am sick of my bladder hurting!
Looking forward to meeting you too! I thought Heidi had a wonderful idea! I was going to harass her to help me kill time, the more the merrier!
As for the mercy ministries thingo.... I am sure over the next few visits, you mob will hear it all from me... heidi copped a bit in the car, but I have a history with churches that I think fostered my love of social study, which is why I do it at uni. And sadly, whilst a lot of churches can do good, a lot also don't :( Sometimes my mouth gets me in more trouble than it should!
Heidi - I'll start Nitara's singing lessons tomorrow :) I promise. HAHAHAHAHA. Are you going to find out what you are having? I know it is AGGGGES away, but I want to get busy! I am so excited for you.
I am not sure about the Mittagong health centre, or the one on Mona road, but I do know that the doc's surgery in Hill Top will collect your blood there, so it is included in your bulk bill. If you get referred to DHM, make sure they indicate that you are to be bulk billed. I had my doc screw up the request form and I got a bill for $185 the other day!
As for the house.... it turns out my MIL misunderstood the solicitor. The bank will be making a DECISION by monday, as to whether or not to honour our contract. So I have to sit here and wait to find out if I am looking for rental properties or not. I AM SOOOOO over this. I was on the internet last night checking for flights back to Melbourne!! At my wits end :(
omg, you poor thing, i would want to escape as well! At least we use our heater, so you can warm up tommorrow,and escape at the same time:thumbsup:
That bank better make the right descision or else:devil:
Alyssa had been transverse since about 25 weeks, then in the last 4 weeks she has been breech,there is still a chance she will turn,i am scared of c-section or epidural, so i really hope she changes her mind:fingerscrossed: have an ultrasound at 34 weeks, and go from there i think.
Well heidi if you need a babysitter or a lift or both on wednessday, i'm your gal:D
HeidiandNitara
19-05-2009, 06:45
Morning,
Nell: Oh bum, so the bank might decide to still say no... I am praying that they say yes for you, I don't want you to move back to Melbourne not now that we're friends :hugs:I really do feel for you dealing with the in-laws, feel free to pop around here when ever... I had Doctor's tomorrow morning, but home after that, Thur story-time in the morning then need to food shop, but home in the arvo & fri home all day.
Sim: What's this i hear of you buying a cake? I expected you to stay up half the night & bake us one :chef: Now now :no: :laughing:
Ok well i see you two lovely ladies after... Jess are you coming?
Mummys Little Man
19-05-2009, 08:22
:wave: Hello ladies
How are you all this morning??
So Sorry Girls but i cant make it to sims house as im having car troubles and i gotta take it to the specialist at 10:30am at camden sorry other wise i would have been there with bells on and plus nicholas LOVES playing with other littles ones thats why i cant wait until he is 2 so he can go to the pre-school here in hill top... YAY he will LOVE it and gives me alone time (( it will only be about twice a week though )) :ecomcity: sorry for chatting to much but just trying to fit everything in before my man comes home and we have to go... LOLs
Jenelle-- Geez i feel sorry for you,But i also know a little how you feel except it was at my own mothers house.. (( sad hey )) But i get along alot better with my inlaws than i do my own family...
But i hope you get approved and than it will all good for you :thumbsup:
Hiedi- Once again YAY:smiliedance: _
Sim- Yes my roast turned out awsome the best one i have done,My man couldnt stop complamenting me about (( YaY )) and for the first time ine about 3 months Nicholas ate 3 solid meals yesturday
He had porridge for breaky,Noodles for lunch (( he LOVES noodles )) and last night he had roast dinner.. I am extremly proud of him since i could barely get him to eat 1 solid meal.......:smiliedance:
Well i better go and get shoes on Nicholas and do his hair so we can go and take this car to the specialist (( fingers crossed its nothing to expencive ))
I hope to chat again soon and Have fun on your coffee date girls **Hugs**:sunshine:
I have a very tired little girl here :smiliedance:, and Maia might fall asleep to :D
Thanks for another lovely day,it was fantastic to meet you Janelle:thumbsup:
I have never had so much of a social life, it's been great and many more to come i am sure.
Next one Jess, sorry it was a bit late notice as well, but we shall blame pregnancy brain on that one:dizzy:
Mummys Little Man
19-05-2009, 13:43
:wave: Hey Girls glad your day went well
got my car looked at all should be good now :fingerscrossed:
SIM- Yes hopefully next time :p Well we should all meet soon at gloria jeans,So that will be good and it was your fault about short notice its just my car was playing up so decided to book it in last minute LOLs
Gezz Nicholas must be coming into his terrible 2's he has been soooooooo cheeky and into everything today :hair:
Jennelle
19-05-2009, 19:11
I had a wonderful time this morning! It is so nice that there are people in the area that are so down to earth! We will have to make it a regular thing girls.
Glad your car is better Jess. I am going to have to take ours to the smash repairs. Nothing serious, I just back into my FIL's car tonight when I went out in search of food. His car pulled up well, but I have a dent in my bumper and chipped paint :( I will be glad when we are on a street with STREET LIGHTS. It is so dark down this end of Colo Vale!
I spoke to the real estate agent tonight and told him that if I wasn't getting married, I'd be marrying him. He apparently sat on the phone all day harassing the banks. It was something either our solicitor or the vendor's solicitors should have done WEEKS ago, but everyone has been sitting on their hands. Thank god for pushy real estate agents! The bank has decided that they WILL be settling. They are not willing to advise a settlement date as they are not sure how long it will take to get all the cheques drawn up. It will either be the end of this week or the beginning of next week.
WHICH MEANS, I will be removing hideous decals, cleaning cupboards and bathrooms and the laundry and working out what curtains to buy, which paint to buy and get fencing people out to quote!!!!!
THEN we have to move. Lucky the man has a mate from work for liftings because I cannot do anything.
But at least I have SOMETHING that resembles a timeframe!
Hopefully this month will end up nice and easy as the rest of it has been a complete bollocks up!
HeidiandNitara
19-05-2009, 19:17
Hi Evening,
FDC: I am thinking now that i am Pregnant that i may in fact put FDC off until after Bubba is born. I haven't got an answer back from the owner yet & even if they do say yes by the time i go through safety checks & fix things up, police record check + do the training folders, I would be almost 3mths preg & only be able to have FDC open for 5 to 5.5mths before having to close for maternity leave. It's not a long time really & not fair on families looking for a long time F/T carer. I think i'll still go through the motions & be ready to open asap after bubba comes.
I have been really thinking a lot about in this afternoon... especially after discussing it at Sim's today & i think that it maybe best if i do put it off. Would be nice to pay off my debts before Bubba comes, but i got fairly sick with Nitara & i am concerned about that this time. Plus all the time to get started, like i said by the time i get ready i'll be almost if not already 3mths preg & have to close 1mth before your due.
Jennelle
19-05-2009, 19:22
Heidi - How long is a police check valid for? And if you do these training folders and not go ahead straight away, how long after those folders are completed do you have to open? I'd chat to the FDC people, and keep them informed. Find out if the police check is valid for say... 12 months, and if it is, get it done, if not, find out if you can do the folders and THEN get the police check, so you can slowly plod your way through the folders, get your check and slowly prepare yourself to open for when you can after bubba is born. I am sure the people at the FDC program would be more than happy to help you work out a timeline :) They are screaming for carers!
HeidiandNitara
19-05-2009, 19:56
Nell: Police Checks are Valid for 3yrs with the one company. I had one done at my old job as the Auth Super & it said it needed to be done again in 3yrs. The training folders would be valid training for a few yrs yet as they would based on the current Regs which came in 2004 & still valid. With my Scheme in Bathurst i remember a preg lady coming to meetings who hadn't opened & was going through the training to open after her baby came, so i'm sure the scheme here will be happy with that also. I was just saying to Chris that if i was having to put Nitara into care & had a choice between a carer who was preg & going to close in 5mths & another carer who wasn't, well i wouldn't choose the preg one no matter how qualified she was as i'd want continuity of care for her. So was thinking i may not get many kids in care anyway right now.
Hey i'll be free up to take care of you little one as a private carer in the mean time, i would be very good fee wise ;) After that when i was ready to open FDC we'd just register you with them & i'd keep you on :)
Oh & WooHoo to the house :smiliedance: LOL to saying you'd marry the agent :laughing: Chris laughed at the also!
Jennelle
19-05-2009, 20:05
If everything is valid for so long, then you have options. IMHO, if I were putting Christina into care that I didn't socialise with, I would want the continuity of care, just like you.
Use the pregnancy to take it easy, slowly chug through the folders, get your checks, and whatever requirements the FDC need for your house so that come Feb/Mar next year, you are ready to rock and roll with no paperwork hassles because you have had the 9 months to get it organised.
As for Christina going into care... it looks like it won't be happening until March next year anyway. I sat on the phone to the Family Assistance office today, did my sums and then adjusted my budget until May 2010. We won't start getting real tight until then :) Which is good for me!!! I had been stressing about going back to work when Christina was so young, but when she is 9 months old is way better than 3 or 6!
Jennelle
19-05-2009, 20:07
OH, and somehow I don't think I could see myself going through with the marriage to the RE agent. He is a SPITTING image of my sisters husband, and my sister and I have OPPOSITE tastes in men. I like mine to be, well, nice. So I can only assume I would leave the agent at the altar.
Mummys Little Man
20-05-2009, 08:15
Hello and good morning ladies? how are you all today?
:rain:i hope this rain goes away so that the clothes on the line can dry and than nicholas can go out side and play (( he hates being locked up inside))
And plus i wanna go to the shops,but i hate driving and going out in the rain Grrrrrrr
(( im a big chicken )) :laughing:
Mummys Little Man
20-05-2009, 08:20
:wave: Hello Jennelle Sooooo happy that you got the house (( yay )) :thumbsup:
HeidiandNitara
20-05-2009, 12:19
Afternoon Ladies,
Well i'm back from the Doctors' .... I had a quick 5min appointment, he took my word for the dates & then referred me onto the Midwife clinic at the hospital + to have bloods taken. I got straight in for the bloods, the lady said that he hadn't asked for all the standard preg tests & hadn't even put the one to confirm pregnancy & check dates... she took them anyway & said she'd call him about it :confused: She said results should be back this afternoon, but to call Doctor tomorrow, but he said to call Friday. When i got home i called the Midwife Clinic & she said to call back when i'm 12wks as they don't see you until then. On a good note the Doctor said the hospital has a new OBGYN so even knowing i had complications in Nitara's birth i should be fine to birth there, he didn't even mention my weight either.
Jennelle
20-05-2009, 13:22
Jess - We are very excited that we finally have our house. We are only going to be up the road from Colo Vale :) Too bad it is a month late! I hope I can get everything done before Christina arrives!
Heidi - I'd call Bowral hospital just before you are 12 weeks. I got the same line from them when I found out I was pregnant in October, and I called them the day I was 12 weeks and I didn't end up with an appointment until 17 weeks. I don't understand why they can't make appointments 12 weeks in advance. They do for their birthing classes and their clinic appointments once you are a patient... so why not for an initial admission appointment?
A bit suss that your GP forgot to get the standard pregnancy tests ordered. Do you know if he ordered HCG test and not blood work ups or immunities or the other way around? I'd make sure I say something to him next time! He will end up being your shared care GP?
Did you get any further news on the new OB? At least it will make you feel a little better, rather than being looked after by a locum :)
Jennelle
20-05-2009, 13:39
A quick question I hope someone can answer for me.....
I am trying to work out which electricity companies and which water companies supply Hill Top.
Everything is private in Melbourne so it is a free-for-all, and I have no idea how to find out who services what!!!
HeidiandNitara
20-05-2009, 14:55
The bloods he ordered was to check Hep-B etc, not for the HCG levels. The nurse took the bloods for all standard preg tests, including Hep-B & was going to call him about it :confused: As for the hospital, i don't know why they couldn't make the appointment now for when i'm 12wks either :rolleyes: But yeah i think i'll call just before 12wks so i can get in as i'm public they said i will attend the midwife clinic & i don't want to miss important check-ups. Plus what if i want to have the 12wk NT scan? They do the scans at the hospital so wouldn't they want to see me beforehand? Not that i know if we'll go ahead with that anyway, we didn't bother with Nitara & it wouldn't make a difference anyway... but if there was a problem would help prepare for it. I guess i'd have to go back to the doctors in that case for a referral? Sooo different from Bathurst there you see your Doctor right through & just book into hospital (only going there for booking in appointment & when your in labour + preg classes etc) & as for bloods & scans you got referrred to different joints. No midwife clinics there... By the time i went to Westmead Midwife clinic i was already like 30wks & didn't require any scans or bloods etc as they had all been done. The Doctor here said i make appointmnet with Midwife clinic & they do all that... But if they don't see you until after 12wks then you miss the chance for NT scan, without a doctor's referral.
Sorry i'm rambling :dizzy:
Jennelle
20-05-2009, 15:06
They do the scans at the hospital?? I'd check that. When I was referred to Bowral, they got me to do my dating scan and Nuchal Fold scan at Southern Highlands X-Ray on the main drag and slugged me $160 each time. They told me that there were no scanning facilities at the hospital?
I now go to Campbelltown for all my scans because I can be bulk billed, and I need a growth scan every couple of weeks because of the two vessel cord thing.
hi all :wave:,
Just had the best nap ever:goodvibes: i was reading through all your posts, and i have now forgotten everything haha!
With my wonderful Dr in mittagong i usually just go there when i find out i am preggers and he will give me a referal for the bloods,asks me if i want one for the NT scan and if i did he would give me the referal. With maia and Will,middies wouldn't see me b4 16 weeks, to bloody long if you ask me, and the only ultrasound i ever had with maia was 20 weeks,at least 12 weeks is heaps better, but with the ultrasound etc, i reakon your gp should have given it to you,mine also gives me a letter to take to admin when i book in,and middies usually make you go to admin and book in before they see you.by the sounds of it everything is different:thumbsup: and you can have ultrasounds at bowral hospy,that's were is had both mine, but i will go to bowral st for the next one! man i am confused just writing this:dizzy: :laughing:
HeidiandNitara
20-05-2009, 17:02
That's what the doctor said Nell, that the hospital would take care of all the scans... I assumed he meant at the hospital. I am thinking i'll only need the one, that's all i had with Nitara so $160 is ok with the medicare rebate back.
i have never paid more than $70 for an ultrasound each time, and every 3rd one i pay nothing:yelclap:i only have medicare.
HeidiandNitara
20-05-2009, 17:50
LOL Sim your post had me confused :dizzy: :laughing: So they do have Scans at Bowral Hospital?? I was reading over my Posts in my othere forum of when i was preg with Nitara & i had checkups at 9wks, then at 13wks (when we first heard the heart beat), then 18wks & then i had my scan at 19wks. So i amussuming i should see the doctor again before 12wks & hopefully get into the Midwife Clinic soon after 12wks. Today when i called she first said the next appointment they had was 22nd June, so like in a months time, but then asked how far along i was & said to call when i'm 12wks. So if the wait is a mth then i'll be 16wks by the time i get in :rolleyes: I think i'll call when i'm about 10wks & see if i can book in for 12-13wks then.
Jennelle
20-05-2009, 19:40
Now I really feel duped! My doc at Hill Top sent me to Southern Highlands Xray and she told me there was no ultrasound facilities at the hospital. If there ARE, I am going to strangle her! I travel all the way to campbelltown for bulk billing because I have to have an ultrasound every couple of weeks...... In fact I am supposed to be making a booking for one next week....
I think yet another reason for me to be changing doctors!
:flowerz:Bowral Medical Imaging
Bowral and Districts Hospital
Corner Bowral and Sheffield Streets
Bowral NSW 2576
Phone: 02 4861 4555
ULTRASOUNDS - Mon - Fri: 8.30am - 5.00pm
Note: Strictly by appointment
and there is another one linked to it at;
:flowerz: X-Ray Bowral Medical Imaging
Suite 2/ 70 Bowral St BOWRAL NSW 2576
(02) 4861 3833
had most of my scan at the hospy,and cause they were so busy on the day i wanted, they asked if i could go to the one at bowral st,they are connected somehow:thumbsup:
That's soooo annoying,it's not a special ultrasound is it, just a standard one.So yeah, at both places i pay the $70, and thats it.