View Full Version : southern highlands???? anyone?
Jennelle
20-05-2009, 21:36
Thanks for that Sim. I will give them a call and see if they will do my growth scan so I don't have to go to campbelltown...
Mummys Little Man
21-05-2009, 08:06
:wave: Hello Jennelle
I am from Hill top so ill give you the companys that we use.
the water & sewerage is through
WINGECARRIBEE SHIRE COUNSIL
PH:(02) 4868 0888
eMAIL: WSCMAIL@WSC.NSW.GOV.AU (WSCMAIL@WSC.NSW.GOV.AU)
Electricity is through
AGL
Sorry i have no idea what there details are they dont have any info on there bills ((except if ya need help when the power lines are down etc etc ))
But i hope that helps you any..
GOOD MORNING LADIES
i was reading all the post from yesturday about bowral hospital and doctors etc etc and it confused me too hehe
Because i was booked in at campbelltown to have my little one but we had all our ultrsounds at liverpool due to being in a ** risk Catagory** so every 2-3 weeks we had to have an ultrsound at liverpool but for everything else we had it at campbelltown But the only time i had to deal with bowral hospital was when i was in labour LOLs
so now when i have my next one its going to be confussing and different again :eek::hair:
Any way now i think i confussed everyone and my self hehe
well i hope to chat to girls again soon:smiliedance:
Jennelle
21-05-2009, 18:38
Thanks for that Jess. I can't believe that people here in the highlands purchase water from the shire itself! I have never heard of it... I shall call tomorrow.
Mummys Little Man
22-05-2009, 08:50
:wave: Hello and Good Morning Ladies
Jenelle- Yeah i didnt understand why we had to go through the council either Maybe it was becouse at first we still had the old toilet Systme (( with the huge tank thing in the back yard )) But who knows you can still pay it via the post office like evry other bill any way... Things in the southern Highlands are alot different to the suburbs (( sydney ))
HeidiandNitara
22-05-2009, 18:52
Evening,
I am feeling quiet dizzy & sick at the moment... But i'd say that was from my emergency visit to the dentist this afternoon. When pregnant with Nitara i had my top right wisom tooth begin to decay & when she was 1yr old it broke off a bit.. was a bit painful when it broke, but more from a cut inside my mouth when taht healed i never got the tooth looked at (hate dentists & pain). Well it appears now i'm pregnant again that the preg homones have kicked in & now made my tooth play up making my whole mouth ache :crying: I was in pain last night, but took panadol & put teething gel on it & went to sleep. Today was ok until after lunch when it came back in full force. So i called the dentist Chris trains at the gym (Teeth @ Mittagong) & they got me in straight away. I ended having the tooth pulled & now a few hrs later i am dizzy & feeling sick :( Not to mention the cost... $160 up front! (Plus 2 x Taxi = $40)... Sim i would have called you, even if just to watch Nitara for me, but they gave me like 20mins to get there so called a taxi & just took off... I know you would have helped me out if you knew :valentine: Nitara enjoyed coming though as they gave her a sticker, new tooth brush & tooth paste LOL, Now she keeps telling me how i had to lay down & the Lady pulled my mouth out :laughing:
:hugs: Heidi, that's no good,you poor thing, i usually get teeth probs with pregnancy to.
And yes your are right, i certainly would have helped you out,and if you knew that we ordered indian again tonight, i am sure you would have helped me out to...LMAO!
Am soooo tired tonight,even had an arvo nap with maia again,and feel like i haven't slept at all:sleeping:.
Janelle- hope the packing is going well, can't believe they are still stuffing you around:thumbsdown:
Jess- hope you got everything done you wanted to today, i cleaned the fish tank and the bath,and tuppaware cupboard and my back killed so much, i gave up and had a nap!
That would be great if we can organise a meet for friday:smiliedance: i will be there for sure!
Have a christening on tommorrow, i am really not wanting to go, which is really bad, cause yianni and i are god parents:eek: for the 6th time haha!
Oh well, better go, my pipes are burning (indegestion) YUK! i am sure a hot choc with marsh mellow will help:thumbsup:
HeidiandNitara
22-05-2009, 21:01
Oh Sim, No fair you had Indian & I didn't :crying: Your such a lovely friend & i know you would have been here in a flash if i called... but your were proberly napping at that time anyway. I just didn't have time to call anyone as i had to be there in 20mins, so i just called a taxi. I even took Nitara in her slippers & i went in my daggy house clothes :laughing:
So we're planning a meet on Friday next week? I'm in.... WooHoo a whole week of things to do!
Nell: Bugger on the house still being stuffed around :rolleyes:
I saw on Kaya's FB that she has had the twins. I hope all is going well for them.
Hello to Jess, Shayley, Tanya & anyone lese i have missed :wave:
Jennelle
22-05-2009, 22:14
The twins are born! YAY! Exciting news. I hope that mumma and bubbas are healthy and happy!
Heidi -OUCHIES! But $160 really aint bad for a tooth being pulled, especially at short notice. I am needing to see a dentist as I am grinding, and I can honestly feel the front of my teeth thinning out (maybe I am just a psycho), and the dentist the inlaws use are hideously expensive. So I might get out teeth@mittagong. They're the people next to the Ranbuild place on Bowral Road?
If we are meeting next Friday, I am in. Shay needs to have an awesome 21st. There is only one!!!!!
The house thing is FLIPPING ME OUT. I lost the plot in the doctors office today when they asked me how things were going with the house. The poor bugger had to get me water and sit me down to calm me down! One solicitor says one thing, another says something else, and we still don't have a settlement date. What is even worse, is the agreement with the inlaws to have it organised is going sour and becoming just as big a headache.
I am about ready to hire a removalist and head back to Melbourne. My mother is on the phone daily telling me what a stupid decision I made in moving here!!!!!
Hope to see you all next week! It will be nice to not have to deal with house crap!
HeidiandNitara
23-05-2009, 14:12
Afternoon,
Nell: Yes Teeth @ Mittagong is on the HWY (Bowral Rd) just before the Caltex as your going to Mittagong. They are very nice in there, Husband & Wife team... They both go to the Gym where Chris works & he trains the Husband. :hugs: to you over the house situation, sorry to hear of your flip out yesterday.
We took Nitara to Neeny's Playhouse today. She has the best time & didn't want to go home when it was time to leave. I am hoping she has a huge sleep now & i'll have a Nanna Nap aswel.
HeidiandNitara
23-05-2009, 14:21
Hello Again,
I called for my results earlier today, The Doctors' wife/Clinic Nurse gave them to me & said the levels were 522 & had me about 5wks along, that was taken last Wed... But i know i was only 4.1wks then so measuring a little ahead. I also commented on how the hosptial said they won't take me on until 12wks (well to call then) & that with Nitara i went to see the Doctor at 9wks, 13wks, 18wks etc & she has made me an appointment with their nurse that does the Papsmars & is also a Midwife to have everything checked out next Thursday & from there i can make appointments with her for checkups etc until i can get into the Midwife clinic at the hosptial. I feel a lot better about that now :)
~ElectricPink~
24-05-2009, 00:06
If we are meeting next Friday, I am in. Shay needs to have an awesome 21st. There is only one!!!!!
Awwwww...thanks!!! I feel special now :D
Gosh girls....you really do know how to chat! :laughing: Everytime I log onto here I'm overwhelmed with a zillion new post to read!!!
Anyways I don't much else to add....except that I hope to see you all on Friday! My 21st, yipee! :thumbsup:
Hope everyone is well! xo
Cathyboyan4
24-05-2009, 20:08
:)hi all,
its been awhile since i have been on.
Well i had my baby boy on the 16th of April. We named him Keaton Jazz. He is 3.47kg and 51.5cm long. i had a 3hrs labour no drugs and no stitches. i guess that not surprising seeings that he is my 4th.
I delivered at Bowral Hospital. i have had 3 out of my 4 kids there. i have been very lucky i guess. i have very straight forward pregnancies and births.
sorry to hear that some of you are struggling with the new policies. i agree that thet are stupid. no wonder macfarlane left. i was very upset when he went. he delivered my first 2 and i saw him for most of this pregnancy.
anyway all is well here. Keaton is an amazing baby. he sleeps and feeds great. im still rather tired but thats expected. He is 5.5 weeks old now and he smiled for the first time today. yay.
i hope everyone is well and i will try and keep up with everyone's posts.
hope you all had a great weekend.
Cathy
Hi Cathy,
Great to hear from you, i was wondering how your were going,Congratulations to you and your family, and welcome to the world Keaton Jazz ( what a great name). Wow you make labour sound so easy, hope i follow in your footsteps :thumbsup: Well hope you get some rest, and looking forward to seeing pics and hearing more about your little man. There is alot more action in this thread of late,and we have had a few meet ups,so when your ready, feel free to join in :D
Sim
Mummys Little Man
25-05-2009, 07:43
:wave: Hello & Good morning
I thought i would drop in and say "Hello" and catch up on the post as i dont really come online much over the weekends..
Cathy i dont know you BUT CONGRATS on your little bubs and nice name too.. Glad it all went well for you :smiliedance:
SIM Hey how are you going? so what time is the meet on friday?
I might have to get my man to drop me off if he is finished work at that time Because i have no idea if my car will be ok to drive (( but will let you know if it is or not when i know )) LOLs fixed one thing BUT now over the weekend it went funny so it might be due for a tune up or something.. who knows...:( (( i love my car )) LOL
:wave: Hello to everyone else and i hope everyone had a GREAT weekend since the rain was sorta gone (( not that the kids could play out side due to still wet but no rain )) :smiliedance:
Well i hope to hear from you all soon Until than Take Care:sunshine:
Hi Jess,
It's lovely day,finally feels like its been raining for months:rolleyes:
That's no good about your car, hope it gets sorted.Mine nearly keeps dying,only about 10,000ks over its last service:o I will post a message on fb and get people to suggest times,and confirm gloria jeans ( which one are you thinking of ,mittagong or bowral)? i am good for either:thumbsup:
Mummys Little Man
25-05-2009, 09:46
:wave:Hello Sim
yeah i was thinking mittagong / is that ok??
Yeah i hope my car is good to I dont think it is anything major just need the leeds changed i think (( but we will see i guess )) hehe
So how was your weekend??
HeidiandNitara
25-05-2009, 13:27
Afternoon,
Cake Date: I'm happy with Mittagong, do you mean the one at the Market Place? If it is, that means i can pop into Big W ;)Sim do you mind if Nitara & I catch a lift with you on that day?
bindiloo
25-05-2009, 13:28
Way to many pages to catch up on it was up to about page 18 last i looked.
So a quick hello to you all and hopefully i will be seeing you all friday to finally meet some of you.:wave:
Monique will be at preschool but i will have my little man with me,he goes where the boobs go.:p
Of course heidi, i will get yianni to out the other car seat in for me:thumbsup: see you at 3.30pm btw, i got your message.
Maia has just gone for a nap :smiliedance: 5 wees in the potty today and 2 accidents :yelclap: it seems to make her tired which is great.
Tan - hope monique has a great day today, and loves this new place.
Would be great to see logan again, and what normal what man wouldn't follow the boobies (.)(.)
I am fine with mittagong, i am sure i will need to go to big w after as well, if i get Maia a frog tart, she will be perfectly happy!
Mummys Little Man
25-05-2009, 15:07
:wave: Hello and good afternoon everyone
yes mittagong market place at 10:30AM GLORIA JEANNS.....:smiliedance:
I will see you all there
and dont worry girls i will also be in Big E afterwards (( like always )) hehehe
I love having it close now instead of at mac/square all the time :smiliedance:
SIM = Its good to hear Maia is doing good with potty training :hugs:
Jennelle
26-05-2009, 14:09
I promise, to whatever universal power there is, that I will never, ever, ever whinge that there is nothing going on online. Between this and facebook I am surprised we continue to have anything to talk about.
NOW, Shay. 21st is all about feeling special. So I am sure we are all going to have a wonderful day and Alex is going to be on his best behaviour :)
Jess - I am in Colo Vale, so if you are still having trouble with your car on Friday, let me know, and I am happy to give you a lift to Mittagong Market Place.
Sim - How proud you must be off Maia! Good bloody work!
As for me, THE HOUSE IS FINALLY SETTLING tomorrow. I am so excited! The real estate agent has been a bleeding legend, and he has been harrassing the bank and the solicitors. Seems that the local solicitors held the whole process up, and the bank is very much peeved with them. As is everyone else! But we are settling tomorrow, we will get the keys tomorrow, and I will start removing decals tomorrow.
Though I have been on the phone today to painters and fencers to get people out to quote, and I have had some interesting responses. So far 3 people have told me they can't help me when I tell them that the job is in Hill Top. And they are all local!
Hopefully we get some decent tradies.
If any of you know any plumbers, fencers, painters, cleaners or handymen that will do any of the above, let me know! I have 5 weeks to get this sorted and moved!
Mummys Little Man
26-05-2009, 22:30
:wave:Hello Jennelle
I would like to say thank you so very very much that was such a sweet offer from you considering i have not met you yet... Thank you but i have my father in-laws car as he has a work ca and a weekend car so he has allowed me to use it as mine is now being such a pain in the a** for some reason and im considering selling it (( makes me sad as i love i but hey ,I get a different car )) hehehe
Once again Thank You so very very much,i cant believe how nice and friendly and caring this group of girls are.... (( you;s are all aswome )) Great Group of ladies we have here thats for sure :hugs:
See You all on friday at 10:30am :smiliedance:
Cant wait t meet more people
Good night and Sweet Dreams all:sunshine:
Jennelle
27-05-2009, 15:06
Jess - No worries about the offer. I remember when we only had one car and it was a drama trying to get anywhere, so I am always mindful of people that need to get around!
The house did not settle today :( They have booked it in to settle on Friday at 11.30 am. I sat on the phone for an hour and a half last night to my parents who I had to talk out of hitching a trailer to their car and coming and getting me. This house has become a huge drama and it is stressing me out so much. I will be there fir the cake date on Friday, but as for today, I am going to bed to nurse this migraine :(
Hope you are all well.
HeidiandNitara
27-05-2009, 20:08
Oh bugger them to hell Nell :hair: :banghead: I was popping in as i forgot to come back yeasterday to say my congrats on it finally settling. Now they say Friday WTF?! So you are still coming to the cake date? Will be good to see you again.
We went to the National Story time today & the paper came to take pics of us, so we (maybe both of us or possibly just Nitara & other kids) should be in the local paper on Friday.... Keep an eye out for it LOL
I have my appointment tomorrow at 10am with the Nurse/midwife at the doctors for a check up... not sure what they'll do tomorrow, but still good to feel that i'm checking it's all going along nicely.
Not a lot going on, but i have had morning sickness the past two days... Almost brought up my MS tabs, Preg Vit & 2 headache tabs this morning :barf: I hate that feeling! I was told when preg with Nitara that MS was a good sign when preg as it means the hormones are strong or something like that. I was heaps tired this arvo, i went and layed down watching my taped shows whilst Nitara slept (finally after i got her off).
Ok best shoot off now, chat to you all Friday.
Jennelle
27-05-2009, 20:28
Heidi, I think I NEED the cake date. My life has revolved around lawyers and real estate agents and documents and phone calls and what not for well over a month now, and I think the stress is catching up with me :(
Now that the house is settling, there seems to be some misunderstanding with the inlaws about the whole process. And whilst I am trying to be as diplomatic as possible, when trying to clarify expectations of 4 seperate individuals, two of whom are so far removed from the situation in the means of level of involvement, it is proving somewhat difficult.
Which I think is what the phone call was with my parents last night. My dad said "you can't keep everyone happy, and so what if you end up with an estranged FIL". Yeah.... thanks Dad.
But I THINK I have made my point tonight :)
So I will have cake, at 10.30 on Friday. My house will settle at 11.30 on Friday (In mittagong), I wil pick up the keys after lunch, and then I will measure up the windows and walls at the new house for painters and curtains the next day. *phew*
But I am very excited that I can finally shop for curtains.
Mummys Little Man
28-05-2009, 09:04
:wave:hello ladies
i hope you all have had a good week so far,
Well mine has been ok BUT i have cancel out for frida (( witch is totally crap and sux )) oops mind the language but it does LOL
Due to i haven't got my FIL's car and mine isn't really drive able. and im trying to get it looked at friday morning so hopefully it will be fixed for next week,So maybe if it fixed we can all meet up again (( if its fixed DAMN thing))
see what happens is that i'll be driving it and than all of a sudden with NO WARNING the car stalls and i loose my power steering and its Totally freaky as,Even though i ust have to put it back to nutrual and start it again,But i can drive for about half hour- 1 hour and it will happen twice..Its just really P***ing me off and now i am looking around to get a new car as i have had enough and im not going to keep driving it the way it is NOT with my baby in the car and it scared the crap out of me the other day coz i wasn't expecting it to happen and than bang it stalled..So i am very very sorry and annoyed that i cant make it to this meet either so sorry girls (( but hopefully my car will be either fixed or sold and if sold than i will soon enough have a new car ))
:hair:NOT Happy:banghead:
but i sincerly hope to see all you lovely ladies very soon / So have fun tomorrow
until next time take care:sunshine:
Janelle - Hopefully this will all be over 11.30 friday,i can't believe how much trouble you have had with this house,i can only imagine, the pressure your under right now, even getting things done before Christina arrives as well :hugs:i am just trying to sort junk in my room out and i am stressed.
Heidi - Hows the m/s this morning, and yeah i think that's a great sign for sure, Unfortunately going from experience :thumbsup: Yeah, i wonder what they will do at you appt, but at least you know your being looked after. I will have to get the paper and check it out,your famous, did many people end up showing up?
Jess - Now worries, we shall catch up with you next time,your car really doesn't sound safe at all and not woth the risk, how scary! hopefully you can get it fixed or a new one.
I feel like crap today,am achy,crampy, by backs killing, can't stop sneezing (which means can't stop peeing in my pants :D) nothing like TMI!
Maia is now in undies all day:smiliedance:apart from nap time,at least i feel like i have achieved 1 thing!
Another miserable day,will try and clean the house big time today,and try and not fall asleep or get distracted:rolleyes: we shall see!
Can't wait till tommorrow, i will be there for sure,i need chocolate, as i have run out of mars bar slice:crying:
Yianni and i are taking Maia to the sydney aquarium on sunday, and heading out for a nice lunch in the city afterwards, can't wait!
Whats everyone else up to on this cold miserable day??
Jennelle
28-05-2009, 11:43
Jess - That is awful news about your car. I would be just as worried if I had a child in the car and that was happening! I hope you can get a new one... buying a new car is never a smooth process! Hope it works out :)
Sim - that is awesome news about Maia! Undies all day is a huge feat! Yay for successful toilet training! I am in your boat. I feel like dog crap. Bloated, hungry, sore, and my pciatica (however you spell it) is driving me BANANAS. I have had the worst nights sleep.
Today we are off to our next OB appointment. After this week the appointments become weekly! Scary! Then tonight we are off for birth and breastfeeding classes seeing as though this is our first and we have not done this before!
I have been packing madly for the last couple of days, but lucky that the man has his weekends on Weds and Thurs, so he has been great! Now we are surrounded by boxes and I feel like I have gotten no where..... we have had to leave the packing until we knew what was happening with the house as there is no where to put the boxes. So every spare space in the house is jammed with them! I hope I can find them all when we need to move!
Mummys Little Man
28-05-2009, 12:43
:wave:hello ladies
yeah it is scary as (( it gave me a heart attack when it first happened )) i was sooo shakky after wards,I turned and looked at nicholas to see if he felt or new anything but he was fast asleep lols:sleeping:
Well today is nice and sunny here in Hill Top so i decided its time to get my butt into gear and start exercising (( this fat aint going to just fall off )) I wish LOLs So i put nicholas in his pram and went for a long walk up and down hills (( geez a 15kilo toddle in a pram up a big hell is HARD work :rolleyes:
Well now im home it all was good going to try and do it every day if the rain stays away i need to loose 20 kilos... :laughing:
now im having a rest before i go to the shops while my man goes to work for 2 hours (( out of the house time ))
and i hope nicholas will have a napp before we go other wise he'l be sooky and wanting to get out of his pram and wanna ouch everything..
well what did every one else get upto...
??
~ElectricPink~
28-05-2009, 13:31
Hey girls. I'm not sure if we will be able to come along for our coffee date tomorrow either :( :( Alex is sick, and whilst he's well enough to handle going out, I don't want to give this cold to any of you!! Stupid colds interfering on my social life, grrrrrrr. I was really looking forward to this as well, I have been stressing a bit as I have a fair few tafe assignments building up... :S
Sim, will I still see you Friday evening? You can always wear one of those face masks!! Such an attractive look, the latest fashion actually :P
Jennelle...I really hope the house FINALLY settles tomorrow for you. It must be soooo frustrating!!!
Jess, hope you had fun on your walk!! I really need to start exercising again too.....I ripped a hole in my sneakers, and keep using that as an excuse instead of just going out and buying a new pair!!!! I'm being quite lazy today even though I should be getting house clean!!
HeidiandNitara
28-05-2009, 13:58
Well i went to my appointment with the Nurse/Midwife at the doctors today... Didn't do much, just checked BP, urine, pulse etc. Then talked about things RE the pregnancy & my pregnancy with Nitara. She did say reading my notes on Nitara's birth that second bubs are usually bigger & as i needed forceps with Nitara depending on the size of this bub they may go for C-section at Bowral. However that second bubs labour usually goes a lot faster, so they may not. I asked about the BMI thing and what i had heard about it at Bowral & she said it's usually the far larger ladies (120kg+) that are transfered to Campbelltown as the beds have a weight limit & aslo the complications that can arise from being that overweight. She said i shouldn't have to worry about taht in the slightest. She did say that she can't continue to see me as an anti-natal patient as they are not insured for that (Today was put in as a general checkup), so that i will need to book into the Midwife clinic at the hospital, which i was doing anyway. I asked about hearing the heartbeat at 10wks, but she said they don't have a doppler, I mentioned that you have one Sim ;) & she said if i wanted to (if it's alright with you) i could bring it in to her at 10wks & she could have a listen for me... but then warned that we may not hear it that early & may have to wait until 12-14wks anyway. She was super nice & man i wish she was still practicing as a midwife & could assist me in labour.
I had the worse food shop today.... Nitara wanted to firstly walk around the shops, but insisted on putting things in the trolley that i did not need or want! First she wanted that "Hippo" stuff you put in the cupboards for dampness, i have never brought it before but she wanted it because it was pink & had a hippo picture on it :dizzy: Then she tried to give me wash powder that we didn't need or use & then some 'Depend' pads LOL in the end i put her in the trolley & then she started carrying on, screaming, pulling everything out of the trolley i put in etc etc I was so stressed & going NUTS by the end :hair:
Shay- I will be there for sure, tell me when and where, i am hungry already, and it will be great to see you on you special day!:thumbsup::smiliedance: My little friend is all grown up LOL!
Heidi -Not good, you had a rough day, at least you didn't nearly get hit by a car flying through a shop window :p so things are looking up from last weeks shopping:thumbsup: So you will see this lady again at 10 weeks and then the midwife clinic at the hospital:confused: Yeah you can use the Dopler,as long as she doesn't change my settings,oh well, even if she can't find it at 10wks, i can check again for you at 11wks, i am a pro at finding a bubs heartbeat! I just went and had a look at the brosure and it said can hear from as early as 10-12 weeks, so that's great.
I have not once ounze of energy left in me today, i feel like i can't even get air in my lungs,and after eating half a tin of tuna, followed down by marshmellows, i feel a little ill to say the least.
HeidiandNitara
28-05-2009, 15:15
Sim: She didn't say that i needed to see her again, just that if i wanted to then i could go at 10wks... But if your an expert at finding the heart beat then i won't need her ;) & save myself the cost of the appointment anywho LOL I might just get you to play around & see what we can get & then i call the hospital & get into the midwife clinic asap after 12wks & then they can check it there also. Sorry to hear your so drained today... Mmmmm Tuna & Marshmellows YUMMY! (:barf:)
AHHHHH the girls in my other forum can be such smart *** *****ES sometimes :mad: I was telling them about my appointment & one girls said what the Nurse said about C-section was stupid, how she had forcepts with her first & has gone on to have 3 others vaginally & with no assistance etc. So i said that i thought it was a bit 'stupid' also (even knowing i like her & thought she was lovely) as Westmead had said i should be fine to VB again. But the nurse was just saying the Bowral may suggest that etc... anywho she comes back and asks "what size shoe do you were Heidi?" & the next girl "ROFL" about what she wrote! I'm guess it was so she could know what size to kick me with or the nurse or something... Although i don't think what i said was dumb & deserved that...
ETA
It turns out i had that all wrong :doh:She was saying that as apprently small feet can have something to do with needing a c-section??? (but she didn't write that she just wrote "What size show do you were Heidi?" & then the next girl obversely thought what i did as she was ROFL about it... so that's what i thought too)
I'm sure *** will reply as well. But she wont' have meant that. I would think what she was actually trying to get to is women with really small feet often need c/section. For Eg my mum has a size 5/6 foot and needed c/s. Basically often small feet mean the body isn't built for birthing natural babies.
Mummys Little Man
28-05-2009, 21:17
:wave:Hello ladies and good evening woops good night i should say since its 9pm hehe
well SHAY yes i enjoyed my fast paste walk except the stupid hills with a 15 kilo toddle in a pram,So totally expect it to be a little hard LOLs im unfit and out of shape and i found that out fully today (( im soooo bad )) i need to loose about 20kilos to get back to the size i was before i had nicholas and if i dont push my self to the limit than it aint going anywhere fast is it ??? Nooooo :no:
But now i am feeling it big time MY LEGS are killing me big time...:mad:
But i guess you gotta deal with the pain heheh
its what i get for letting my self go i guess hehehe
any way i hope all you ladies that are going tomorrow have fun..
Im already starting to look for cars for sale hehehe but i havent got my car up for sale and i still dont know what is wrong with it yet im sooo hoping my mechanic can look at it tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
I dont wanna miss out on meeting up with my new friends :hugs:(( as i already have a few times ))
Well have a good night all and sweet dreams:sunshine:
bindiloo
28-05-2009, 22:47
You know what i am p issed i wrote a huge friggen post replying to each and every one of you i have sat here writing it for the last half hour in between feeding the boy and it all bloody cleared and suddenly dissapeared so i have the ****s now and i will say what i want to tomorrow.:hissy:
But b4 i go HAPPY BIRTHDAY for tomorrow shayley sorry you cant make it but have a lovely night out.happybirthday
:laughing: i have done that soooo many time Tan,i have lost count, and yes it's very frustrating:hair:.
Looking forward to tommorrow.can't wait to ee you all,:yelclap:
Well my decision..., which i posted on FB,and didn't want to write was about work, cause i have alot of my workmates on there, i am seriously thinking about not going back there and just getting a job here 2 days a week, cause with 2 litle kiddies,it's just not going to work with shift work,but the money keeps swaying me. Oh well i have 12mths to decide anyways,one thing at a time.
Janelle - so great to hear you scan went well,can't wait to meet you beautiful girl,3 days and were into june:eek: And i will be waiting for you post after lunch, to say you actually have a new set of keys in your hand,and in the other hand a scraper to remove certain uglies from the walls :laughing:
Oh and shay, only 45mins now till midnight,hope your getting a good nights rest. HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY:party: Hope it's a great day and night for you,to remember forever! (Well depends how much you drink)
Heidi - I shall see you in the morning,and i would be happy to dopler you,either way, but you can take it to the lady if you want anyways.
I am happy to say, yianni made marsbar slice number 4 this evening (everyone needs and enabler)
bindiloo
29-05-2009, 00:02
There's a new post from a new girl who has joined the facebook southern highlands group about her tupperware party if any of you are interested.
I thought id let ya's know cause i dont thing many people go on there.
I tried last night to add the event to the fb group but i cant do it only you can sim so get ya act together next time woman:p
just kidding.:yes:
bindiloo
29-05-2009, 00:06
I smashed the car today too but ill tell ya's bout that tomorrow not too much damage but enough for a new bumper.
I should be in bed i am tired but i am enjoying watching 'bad boys bad boys,watcha gunna do watcha gunna do when they come for you'.:cool:
I guess the coffee i just had isnt helping either:smiliedance:
Mummys Little Man
29-05-2009, 15:13
:wave:hello everyone i hope your coffee date went really well :( sad i missed it but hey theres plenty more hey...
SHAY HAPPY 21st BIRTHDAY :party:
Well i still have NO IDEA whats wrong with my car (( as i slept in this morning so didnt get to take it to the mechanic early like he wanted OOPS
But im looking for a new car any way Im just sick of it lately its just been one thing after another lately with it :hair:
Jennelle-- I hope you got the house settled and hopefully your there now measuring windows and stuff :goodvibes:
Well at the moment im just relaxing watching 27dresses while nicholas is in bed napping and my man is at work...
I hope everyone is doing great
Chat soon :sunshine:
Jennelle
30-05-2009, 11:55
Hello ladies!
Sorry for running out on your yesterday, but i got to bowral just before the agent left and I got the house keys. I have now spent 16 of the last 24 hours at the house. My back is killing and I can barely walk, but I have gotten so much done! Painters and fencers are my company for the next couple of days, so wish me luck!
If anyone knows someone that does steam cleaning, house cleaning, curtains or fencing, let me know!
Shay - I hope you ended up having a decent day for the rest of your birthday after your car trouble and a cranky Alex :(
Tanya - You didn't tell us about the car? Or was I not listening? You don't have to fork out too much to get it fixed do you?
bindiloo
30-05-2009, 15:51
Jenelle the only cleaners i know of are some of the ladies down at woolies they do cleaning of a day. Louise knows them Deb and Karen.
If i didnt have kids id come help clean but they'd just get in the way.
Hope Alex calmed down and let you have a nice coffee with the girls shayley and i see your night went well.
Sorry i had to take off not long after you got there but i had an appointment i couldnt be late for and shopping to do.
Anyway was lovely meeting you Heidi and Jenelle and great to see you again sim and shayley.
Next time if ya's like we can come to my house so the kids can run feral:raspberry: and we can relax and concentrate on our conversations more.hehe
Would you all like to make it in a week or 2weeks?
Jess you are very welcome to come along too:)
HeidiandNitara
30-05-2009, 21:29
Evening all,
Chris, Nitara & I are currently visiting my sister in Merrylands... Chris & i have a wedding to go to tomorrow & Nitara will stay with my sister. The wedding is at 'Nurragingy reserve' in Doonside, with the reception at 'The Colebee Centre'... it's meant to a beautiful wedding outside beside a lake, but is pouring with rain :( Looks like it'll be moved indoors now.
Nell: So glad to hear you have the keys & have gotten sooo much work done already. I'm always happy to come help... But maybe hard with Nitara in the way + would need to lift out there, BUT if you would like me too then let me know :)
Tanya: Coffee at your house sounds like a terrific idea, we'd be in that!
Shayley: Looks like you had a terrific night :) I felt so bad for you with Alex giving you such a bad time, especially on your Birthday of all days :( I hope you didn't feel i was over stepping the line when i tried to clam him down, i by no means meant to upset you more. I really hope he settled once you got him home :hugs:
Me: Well the MS hit bad thismorning... I actually had my first :barf:so terrible. I am praying sooo bad that it doesn't get like it did with Nitara, i had it terrible with her.
well i'm heaps tired so best get off here & hit the sack! Night all xx
Jennelle
31-05-2009, 11:51
Tanya and Heidi - Thank for the offer to come and help clean :) I am not so much worried about bathrooms and the like, more steam cleaning carpets and windows.
And I know who you are talking about with karen Tanya. She gives Louise clothes all the time from some lady she cleans for and they always end up in my wardrobe, and I end up taking them to vinnies!
In two weeks time I am going to need some sane conversation and a break from all the drama! Plus I am a suburb closer to Buxton now! So I will be happy to come along :) Organise a day that you are all free and I will be there. The only days I cannot come are Thursdays and that is because I am down to weekly visits with my OB at Blacktown.
Heidi - I hope you have a lovely time at the wedding. Sad that it is raining on a planned outdoor wedding. It has been so long since I have been to Nurrangingy reserve, and they have supposedly down so much work to the place in the last 10 years that it is supposed to be beautiful. I bet the bride is spitting chips that she is having to relocate! Hope you survive MS long enough to enjoy the day! I feel your pain. I was really bad at the beginnning, and I have continued to be sick right throughout!
shockinamillion
31-05-2009, 20:35
Hey ladies, Sorry I missed our cake day I was in Liverpool hospital by that point. I had my bubbas on the 21st of May at 34 weeks and 1 day.
Sawyer Hugh Sully at 7:12pm weighing 1.9kgs and Serylity-Ann Margaret 2 minutes later weighing in at 2.3kgs.
They have now been transferred to Cambelltown Special Care and will probably be moved back to bowral with me in a week or so to get ready to come home.
HeidiandNitara
01-06-2009, 19:04
Evening Girls,
Man i am sooo tired make that exhausted :sleeping: Wedding fished up about 9.30pm & we were back at Sister's house by 10pm, so not a late one... But Pregnancy is not agreeing with me again :confused: For the last 3 days i have had terrible MS & vomited :barf: I have felt sick all day today, headache & really tired!.
The wedding went very well, considering it poured rain just before it started. The centre moved it onto the varandah & it was still lovely :goodvibes: Rain stopped just as they finished up & they were then able to go take pics throughout the park. I'll add pics to my facebook soon.
Nell: Yes the park is beautiful! They have several wedding gardens to choose from (provided it don't rain LOL).
Kaya: Awww congrats on the Bubbas :bee: hopefully they can come home soon for you.
Haven't posted for what feels like ages for me,so i just thought i would pop in and say hi to everyone and hope your all well.
Janelle - hope the move is going well and all the tradesmen get things done nice and quick for you,i really don't know how your still going, adrelalin i suppose:thumbsup:
Tan - Hope everyone is feeling better,it was really lovely to see you again last friday. And just let us know when your free and will pop over and i will bring mars bar slice:D
Heidi - That's no good about the morning sickness ( but great at the same time). Glad to here the wedding went well, had a look at the pics on fb and looked as though it turned out just beautiful, rain and all!
Kaya - Am so glad to hear the babies are doing so well and that they will soon be alot closer for you which i suppose will also be another step closer to being able to bring them home, you pics are sooooooo cute,lucky i am pregnant or i would be very clucky. congratulations:hugs:
Shay - Hope alex is getting a little better,it hard for them not to pick stuff up all the time,did he end up going today.I had such a lovely dinner the other night, your friends are very nice girls:)
Jess - Hope you are having a great day,sorry i didn't get to chat much yesterday. and still no sun:sunshine: this is getting to much, i need it now!
I have no energy,i am achy,can't sleep, pulled a muscle in my back,frustated. haven't even been on here much,which is really saying something. I think my parents are coming down this weekend,which will be nice.
Went to the aquarium on sunday, which was great, but the crowds omg,next trip will be the wildlife park at nowra,on a week day,yianni will just have to chuck a sicky.
Have my 34 weeks scan tommorrow, should be a good one,hopefully i get some good pics, they haven't used 4d for any of mine lately and it's a little disapointing,but anyway, i only have to wait 5wks 5 days ( maybe) i reakon 4 weeks.
Anyways chat to you all soon!
Jennelle
02-06-2009, 14:23
Good afternoon ladies!
Kaya - Congrats on the healthy arrival of your bubbas! I hope that they are coming home on time and that you are enjoying every minute of them!
Heidi - I gate crashed your wedding photos on fb, and it looked like a lovely wedding! What a beautiful bride! Pity about the rain, but it all looks like it turned out ok. The last memory I have of nurrangingy reserve was when I had my first kiss. On a school excursion, with some boy I can't remember the name of. THAT is how long ago it has been since I have been there. SHEEEEZ, that would be..... um..... 19 years? Or something aaaaaages ago. I bet I wouldn't recognise the place now! What a good idea to put wedding gardens in there!
Shay - I hope your poor little man gets better soon. The poor little tacker must be so over being sick. I hope he is not being too cranky :(
Sim - Enjoy the rainy weather. It means you have an excuse not to leave the house, and lounge about moaning about how achy you feel. Looks like Yianni will be making you dinner! :devil6:
Everything at the house is full steam ahead! We have power and water and a phone line connected. We organised the internet connection today and the painter has been there since yesterday morning. I am a little scared at how much I am in love with the grey that we have picked for most of the walls!
We are taking boxes up in dribs and drabs and stashing them in the shed until the painters have finished, and it looks like we are going to do a big furniture move on Friday.... that is if I can get someone in to steam clean the carpets before then...... which I really should be sitting on the phone and organising now!
Tomorrow spotlight is having a sale, and their catalogue has the EXACT curtains I have had in mind for the house AT HALF PRICE! So the MIL and I are heading up to Campbelltown tomorrow to go buy them.
We are getting the washing machine delivered this week I think, so all I will need to worry about from the weekend on, is cleaning and unpacking!
*PHEW*
Feeling REALLY sick today. Guts hurt, I have been having some severe back twinges, and what I can only assume is braxton hicks. I am also really , really cranky. Though I think that may be the indigestion I have had for 4 days straight. Nothing is touching it, so I have a burning throat :(
But GOSH I am in love with the silver/ grey on my new walls!
Mummys Little Man
03-06-2009, 07:31
:wave: Hello Ladies Sorry its been a while since i have been in here.. i was just reading back through all the post since i was last on...
Wow i had to read it all twice coz i kept skipping a few lols and didnt know what was happening ***OOPS***
Tan= Thank you that would be really great Nicholas and i will be there,I dont wanna miss another meet so i am borrowing my FIL's Car...Its already here so i dont have to rush down to get it now... YaY...
Hiedi = Hows the MS going? I hope it is easing off for you,I feel (felt) your pain,I had morning sickness all day and night while i was pregnant with Nicholas until about a month before he was due it eased off (( a little )) so i feel bad for you Coz i think thats the worst part about being pregnant...:hugs:
Sim= Its ok i left about 10-15mins after you any way i went and **spring cleaned** Even though its Winter But i cleaned like crazy...LOL even though it didnt need it hehehehe I have a habit of doing that alot lols Any way i hope your scans go beautifully today and i hope you get the 4D scan like your hoping...Hows Maia going with her toilet training noticed she has inproved....:yelclap: Well Done Little Miss...
Jennelle= thats great that your house is getting along quit fast...YaY for you and the colour sound a bit like the colour that was on **that new renovation TV show last night** well i am happy you have finally got your house :thumbsup:
Kaya= CONGRATS on the arrival of your twins,I hope they can go home with you soon enough :hugs:
Shay = Hows our little man going? Have you had time to catch up on studies? Well i hope your little man is feeling alot better and not givinghis mummy any trouble... <3
Sorry if i left out anyone.. **good morning** to everyone..
Well i had a fantastic day yesturday my partner and i took our little man to the powerhouse (( in sydney )) He loved it had a ball,And so did we lols..Than we walked around Darling Harbour and had a very late lunch (( more like dinner )) LOLs and we than drove all around the city than got home about 7:30pm last night... It was a Awsome day But i was kicking my self coz i didnt take my camera with me ** left it at home ** so i couldnt get any really good photos...Damn
Well any way going to leave at that other wise you'll be here for hours just reading my post Hehehehe
Enjoy your day everyone with what ever you all get upto..
Take Care:flowerz:
HeidiandNitara
03-06-2009, 16:17
Hello :wave:
Just popping in to say Hi,
Nell: House sounds like it's going well, hopfully you make it all moved in before Little Christina makes her enterance to the world.
Sim: Sorry to hear you have been in pain again :no: I read on FB that u/s went well but little Girl is feet down... I hope she turns before too long. A friend of mind tried the rocking back & forth on all fours & it worked for her, so i'd say give it a whirl! Did ya get any u/s pics? Should put them up on FB for us to see.
Jess: Sounds like you had a lovely day yesterday.
Tanya: I hope the kids are a bit better.
Me: I got another sleep in today, Chris got up with Nitara... but mainly because she said she wanted Daddy to get milk, not Mummy LOL I did feel a little queezy this morning, but didn't vomit & actually feeling quiet good right now.
Hope all are well, chat soon
Mummys Little Man
04-06-2009, 09:16
:wave: Hello To Everyone and GOOD MORNING...
Heidi Yeah we had a awsome day out as a "family" but i felt it the next day i injured my right side from shoulder all the way down to just below my right knee,Playing on the equipment with bubs,LOL it should say NO ADULTS ALLOWED hehehe but it was all fun and i'll do it again...Fun Fun Fun.......
SIM I read on FB that bubs is feet down...I hope she turns very soon for you,But very HAPPY that everything went well and bubs is all good..I bet you cant wait for your little princess2 to come out into this big world...
Well for everyone else i hope all is going really realy well and i hope to see all you lovely ladies soon enough..
untl next time Take Care:flowerz:
HeidiandNitara
04-06-2009, 15:55
Hello! :wave:
Just checking to see if ya all still alive?!!!! :D
Mummys Little Man
04-06-2009, 22:07
:sleeping: Soooo tired But just letting HEIDI know that im still alive *** well the last time i checked i was *** hehehe
How have you been? hows little Miss? and hows the MS,etc,etc???
HeidiandNitara
05-06-2009, 16:46
Afternoon All :wave:
Jess: Thanks for letting me know your still alive LOL
Well my realestate finally got back to me RE: FDC... I actually contacted them as they were taking so long at the end of last week, saying that i had recently found out we're pregnant & would actually put it off until next year, but would still like the permission now so i can slowly go through the motions to get regisitered. BUT they have said that they will re-consider my application if i wish to resubmit it when i wish to open next year & relook at my referances etc then, very frustrating :thumbsdown:
I got another sleep in today as Nitara actually asks Daddy to get up & get her breakfast so his taken to doing that for me (very nice), i find if i get extra bit of sleep i feel less queezy & don't end up vomiting. Although even knowing i had the extra sleep i'm still very tired & could have done with a Nanna nap...
Hope you are all well,
What's plans for the long weekend... we have none LOL
bindiloo
05-06-2009, 21:43
Hi everyone:raspberry:
Im hopeless i skim read thru the last few pages, im a bit slack.
Glad your all well and the twins have finally arrived,good job:thumbsup:.
Just wondering what day's your all keen on so we can try to pick one for a meet up next week at my place.
Once we decide ill pm you all my address and details on how to get here.
We are off to mick's brothers place out near castle hill tomorrow because his parents are down from kempsey and are staying there.
Monique is so excited and cannot wait to see 'nanny and poppy far away' as she calls them.:laughing:
I have no new news on me i am boring lately:sleeping:
I am reading a really good book that's about it.
HeidiandNitara
05-06-2009, 21:47
Evening,
Tanya: We're available on Tue, Wed & Fri each week. Mon is Playgroup & Thur is story time for us.
Mummys Little Man
07-06-2009, 11:22
:wave: Hello everyone
how has every ones weekend been so far?
Mine has been great :D
Bindiloo -- i am free basically every day during the week.. It will be great to meet you and to catch up with the other ladies too... :smiliedance:
Well just poped in to say **hello**
now i am off i gotta hang washing and going to wash and vac my car since it is a lovely day (( going to put it online and see if i can sell it )) :fingerscrossed:
SIM-- How are you? You havent been online much lately,Hopeing everything is ok and your not in any pain... :hugs:
Well talk soon ladies bye for now:flowerz:
Hello lovely ladies ;)
I have been a real slacker to, but to be completely honest, i just couldn't even be bothered breathing, i am so tired and over it. I am sure you have all had the feeling:p
Tanya, i am completely free all week :D so i will be there whatever day is decided :thumbsup: Hopefully it will be a day neek is home, haven't seen the gorgeous girl for ages.
Jess, i am just lazy, but still alive :laughing: I on;t know whay i can't post on your wall in fb, it;s weird.
heidi - i can pick you up for tanya's.Glad chris has been getting up with Nitara for you, that would help heaps:barf:
HeidiandNitara
08-06-2009, 07:47
Morning,
Well Chris getting up early can only last so long i guess... He has the day off today & wanted to have a lay in just once this week :rolleyes: Spite the fact that Nitara just split water on my side of the bed, forcing me to get up anyway!
Sim: I remember how i felt in those last few weeks, so can completely understand. I also am very tired, even with a sleep in i still could go a Nanna Nap in the arvo's. You must be in so much pain now & uncomfortable :hugs:Thanks for the offer for a lift to Tanya's, that would be wonderful yet again :)
I am still feeling :barf:on & off... On Saturday though i was lucky enough to feel good all day! But then yesterday i felt crap again :-( Today so far ok, but ya never know.
Nell: I read on FB that your house is mostly set up, so happy to hear it. I hope you are well & can imagin that you too would be wornen out & very uncomfortable by now :hugs:
bindiloo
08-06-2009, 15:13
How is everyone for tomorrow tuesday?
:confused:
We need to all exchange ph numbers to organise in case someone does not come on and check.
Sim are you friends with everyone on facebook that you can ask?
Hi tan,
Just on fb, trying to work out how to suggest friends,so you can add them too, but just go into my friends list and add people from there i think, you have janelle and heidi, so i think it's just jess {text removed by Moderator} is she is not at the hospy with her bubbas :cloud9:and anyone else you like the sound of LOL :D i think that's all the highlands girls i have:thumbsup:
HeidiandNitara
08-06-2009, 16:23
Tanya: Sounds good to us :)
Sim: Are you still ok to give us a lift?
no worries heidi, see you about 10.15am
Jess, where are you??
bindiloo
08-06-2009, 21:40
Contact me on facebook for details if you need:)
HeidiandNitara
08-06-2009, 22:01
See you then Sim ;)
Mummys Little Man
09-06-2009, 07:17
:wave: Hey Ladies
Once again i saidly inform you all that i can no make it today ,As of yesturday i no-longer have my father in-laws car n loan as the one he was using died over the weekend..:hair:
So sorry once again i have to miss out on our meet again..
My man is at work so he can give me a lift so i am sorry..
Totally over car trouble and not having 2 cars that work... :thumbsdown:
Well you ladies have a lovel day and hopefully ** fingerscrossed** that the next meet i either have a new car or this one is at least running..(( looking for a new car though coz even once this one is fixed i am selling it,Totaly have had enough ))
well chat to you all soon :hugs:
Take Care
Mummys Little Man
10-06-2009, 07:40
:wave: Hello ladies
Just posting to say "hello" and "Good Morning"
also i was wondering does any one know of a good,not to exspensive hairdresser (( i dont trust the ones that just opened )) someone with at least a few years experience....
If anyone does that would be great but if not thats perfectly fine :goodvibes:
Well i hope everyone had a good sleep last night,And that you all had a lovely day yesturday and i hope today is a great day for you all too
Until next time Take Care:flowerz:
Mummys Little Man
10-06-2009, 14:01
:wave: Hello Sim
How are you?? WoW yeah must have been the right time to toilet train Maia,Glad it all worked out well with it :yelclap:
So hows bubs? any sign of moving yet? I hope she isnt hurting you to much, The end is always so uncomfortable and sore...:hugs:
almost there though.....YaY
well i hope all is well chat soon :flowerz:
Hi Jess:wave:
I am still around,just being a hermit, just way to cold to leave the house,hope it's a nice weekend.
Yeah, am so achy and tired,toss and turn all night, then pee, then the nightmares,i will be glad when she is here all safe and sound:thumbsup: See my ob tuesday,so will see what she says, but no bubs hasn't moved yet:eek:
Am off to the inlaws for dinner tommorrow night, so that will be good,and i have a feeling, that the markets are on this weekend and next weekend, so mil and i will be off to those - Can't wait, these will be my last till after baby arrives.
Hope everyone is doing well, and are keeping warm :sunshine:
Hello Sim
How are you?? WoW yeah must have been the right time to toilet train Maia,Glad it all worked out well with it
So hows bubs? any sign of moving yet? I hope she isnt hurting you to much, The end is always so uncomfortable and sore...
almost there though.....YaY
well i hope all is well chat soon
HeidiandNitara
12-06-2009, 08:09
Morning all :wave:
Sim: Oh gee i hope she turns over the weekend for you, if not wishing you the best of luck with the C-section. I hope the OB appointment goes well on Tue also.
Jess: it has been very COLD hasn't it? Sorry you couldn't make it to the meet last week :( Bugger car troubles! I hope you found a good hairdresser.
Nell: How are you love? I bet your getting uncomfortable now.... I read on FB how she head down, locked in ready to go :smiliedance: not long to go now!
Shaylea: How are you love? Getting any more sleep? you poor love :hugs: I also read on FB how the pead is send Alex to several specialists for tests, that's good that they are taking you serriously & looking into everything. I hope you get an answer soon.
Well I'm about to head off to Sydney again this morning. I have another friends wedding tomorrow, hope the weather is nice in Blacktown/Doonside & not too cold.
Ok best dash off now.
HeidiandNitara
15-06-2009, 08:18
HELLO EVERYONE :wave:
Very Very quiet in here!!!!
How is everyone? Any baby news yet?
We have had a busy weekend... came up to Sydney on Friday, did a little shopping in Parra. on Saturday was my friend's wedding, lovely day. Nitara had a ball at the reception & was the Dancing Queen all night LOL she was so cute & funny, dancing with the Bride's 81yr old father & then asked him if he needed to sit down cause he looked tired, walked him over to his chair & continued to dance whilst holding his hands when he sat down :valentine: But she was coming down with a cold on Saturday & Sunday was fairly bad :( whingy & not wanting her milk or to eat, she fell asleep on the lounge only 1.5hrs after she woke up & slept for 2hrs & then had another 2.5hrs sleep in the afternoon. Still went to bed by 9pm & slept all night. She is loooking & sounding heaps better today though.
Mummys Little Man
16-06-2009, 07:57
:wave: Hello Girls
Well good morning,I thought i would pop in and say hello and to catch up,Spend way to much time on FB and hardly any on here... OOps sorry girls....
Well my man fixed the car wednesday ** i think it was ** and it is going quiet good now actually i think its going better than it did before it buggered up,But still going to sell it,I am looking for a new bumper for it as the other one is damaged ** and we all know what people are like if there is a scratch or so on a car,They expect to get it cheaper and cheaper,So this way they cant pick any "faults" *** But i have been driving it so yay hopefully the next meet i'll be able to make it *~*~*YaY*~*~
Nicholas is doing great Very cheeky ** even more lately ** and the TERRIBLE 2s are here and have been for a while but NOW they are settled in.....:hissy: NOOOOOO he decided that when ever we go into the reject shop he will play up and will not do as he is told Grrrr and the other day i was in "kiddy target" in bowral and he ran a muck again pulled all the clothes of there racks and while i picked them up he decided he will do it again around the corner and than run off Grrrrr made me soo angry i just got the things i ad and just left.....But other than starting to not be able to shop with him He has been a good boy other wise and is starting eat alot better and is sleeping really well,I put him to bed around 7-7:30pm and stays in bed until either 6am or 8:30am **yay i get a full nights sleep now** lovein it hehe
Umm me well nothing really,LOL have just been washing clothes,shopping for Bday presents Grrr have my nan-inlaws to still buy for but have NO idea what to get her and its this weekend LOLs,Umm i bought a Dryer yesturday waiting for it to get in store so we can pick it up *** YAY *** now my mans work clothes and bubby's clothes will get dryed faster than 3-4 days *without the fireplace on....hehehe
Umm this week not upto much except going to get infills for my nails on wednesday and saturday geting together with the inlaws because its my partners nans,mums and brothers birthday..... I love get togethers with his family as my side of the family i dont reall associate with...any way i better stop here others i'll just keep going :ecomcity:
Well i hope is good with you all and bubbas are great too
~Hiedi~ hows little miss is she feeling better now and has she started eating more for you? i really hope she is.. ** hugs **
~SIM~ how are you? are you feeling better? i hope your appointment goes all good today,You'll have to let me know how its goes... **hugs** hows Maia going?
Everyone else hope all is good and you are all well..
Until next time Take Care :flowerz:
bindiloo
21-06-2009, 21:18
:raspberry:
bindiloo
22-06-2009, 20:59
Hey all you pregnant grumpy hormonal womenz when do ya's want to try and all meet up again?
:shame: Hey, your getting cheeky missy! You just get back to you painting/decorating,and keep that skinny belly away from me :-D
I posted on fb about if it is actually sunny on friday,if anyone wants to take the kiddies to a park and let them run free in the sun,maia is turning emo on me LOL!
But if you have other idea's, put it out there :D
Mummys Little Man
30-06-2009, 08:38
:wave: Just Dropping In to Say ""hello"" to every one....
Its quiet in here lately.. :)
well until next time take care:flowerz:
It's all very quite in here :yes:
Congratulations on your new bubba Simba :cloud9:
My DS3 was born on 19th July too :)
Thankyou! I am over the moon,i was having a girl according to the ultrasound,so a beautiful suprise.
It's a great date :thumbsup: Looks like we will be having b'day parties on the same day each year LOL!
Congratulations on your new bubba Simba :cloud9:
My DS3 was born on 19th July too :)
My goodness what a surprise :)
How did you feel when they said "Its a boy?" :laughing:
The pidgeon pair now, congrats again :hugs:
And its your birthday today!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY :wizard:
Hope you have had a great day!!!
HeidiandNitara
12-09-2009, 08:00
Oooooohhhhhhh posts!!!!
Noone was writing in here at all, i guess cause we're all on Facebook LOL
Maybe we can start up again?
:party: Happy Birthday again Simone, we all hope you had a lovely day yesterday :flowerz:
Well i best get my but into gear, i need to eat, then shower + get dressed before 9am so that we can get the 9.30am train to sydney. I chat to ya all in a week :wave:
Mummys Little Man
03-01-2010, 00:05
:wave: Hey all thought since there has been no movement in here for a while i would make some.. LOL
:noel: I hope everyone had a fantastic christmas and also a great new year..even if you did just stay home like i did LOL :babydust2:
Wishing everyone all the best and we shall all chat again soon... mwah
HeidiandNitara
03-01-2010, 00:18
:wave: Jess, glad you had a nice Christmas.. We went to my Mum & Dad's in Bathurst, was fairly good.... Newyears ended up staying home, eating Thai for dinner & watched the fireworks on TV.
I thought this thread was long dead & gone :laughing:
Hi ladies :wave:
We are all still here,i had a great chrissy and new years sucked with sick kids sick and all, Hope your well heidi, not long to your other gorgeous girl arrives, i am excited :D
HeidiandNitara
03-01-2010, 09:59
How are the kiddies now Sim, all better? Poor chicken's :hugs:
Yep yep not long now & as of Tue i'll have a date & time that she will be here :yelclap: Provided i don't go into labour early that is LOL, but as long as i can make it to Tue to book the C-section date, then if i do go into labour early i just go straight to the hospital & they'll call the Doctor in to do an emergency C-section.
Hi Guys, I was Little Peady in this thread but have change to My new one DY256. Hi simone, Its Danielle. Just thought i would say hi, since i am back on this forum :):wave:
Hi Danielle:D
Welcome back on, i have been lucky enough to be able meet you in the time you have been gone. :yelclap: We shall arrange a meet soon, so all the other lovely ladies can meet you too. Did Ellie start school today?
Hi, nah ellie starts monday. She is so excited. A meet up sounds great. Cant wait
Is anyone out there!!!! I am back here now, as it is the only thing i have access to at work, for a little human contact,well until i get the net on my lappy that i can take anywhere :D
Hey Sim. I saw on facebook that said you were back on Bub Hub. So i thought i would jump on and see how you are going back at work?
Hope to catch up soon on one of your days off. :)
hey there, my lovely friend :yelclap:i just sent you a friend request, then we can instant chat :-) i will make sure we can catch up this week :thumbsup:
HeidiandNitara
16-05-2010, 12:54
Hi all :wave:
not much to report that all you wouldn't have seen on facebook. But as Sim can only access Bubhub at the moment, i thought i'd pop in & say hello.
Yippee, another lovely friend :smiliedance:
:wave: woohoo Renee, we are all over here, come join us :p
Hi Sim, I manage to keep missing you online. So i just wanted to say Hi & i hope work is going ok. I will hopefully catch you online at some point today for a chat :) :):fingerscrossed:
Hello ladies
We are looking to move from Sydney to the Southern Highlands at the end of this year, sounds like there are a great group of Mum's down that way which is excellent.
Wondering if anyone knows a great Preschool for my 4 year old and 3 year old? I don't mind where ie Bowral/Mittagong as we'll be living High Range/Joadja area. Any ideas? People have mentioned Gibgate?? Don't know anything about it - ideas?
Thanks Louisa
Hi louisa :wave:
We do have a great bunch of ladies,always great to meet more too :D It's pretty quite in here lately, so if you have facebook, we do have a group on the called southern highlands mummies, we have regular meets and are all very down to earth bunch of ladies:sunshine: I am sure they can also tell you about pre-schools etc
Hope to chat to you soon
Sim :)
Southern Mummy
07-09-2010, 16:27
Hi all its me Jess,i was Mummys Little Man BUT i cant access that one any more..so i made a new one hehe
Yes i chat to you all (most of you) on facebook BUT i thought i would pop in and say hi and keep our lonly thread going.. :D
shockinamillion
07-09-2010, 22:04
I am here too :)
HeidiandNitara
08-09-2010, 10:53
I'm here, but not often, Bubhub is a little boring these days... Most people have moved from all my groups onto facebook.
Southern Mummy
10-09-2010, 13:09
I returned because i know simone cant go on facebook while working so i thought i would re.join.. :)
Southern Mummy
12-10-2010, 18:24
Hey Sim,
Are you all ok ? When are your free days from work?
RaryGirl
12-09-2011, 06:56
Ladies please remember everything posted on this forum is googleable and you have no idea who is actually reading/following your thread. Therefore I ask that you do NOT post peoples full names, contact details or meet up information on the open forum.
Especially peoples names - please respect others privacy and do not post their full names on the forum.
Thanks ladies.