View Full Version : Tassie TTCers... come talk!
sweetserenitymoon
26-06-2008, 17:43
HI all :wave:
I don't know if this is the right place but I was just wondering how many bubhubbers are currently trying to conceive...
My DF and I are trying for number one... with barriers in the way (my fault) because I have congenital adrenal hyperplasia (complicating, basically it raises my testoserone to far so don't ovulate) but just started treatment so that should help... and we've been given the all clear to try again...
So come, share your story... chat... be merry lol!!!
26-06-2008, 19:26
Goodluck honey! :)
Im already pregnant, but I know there is at least ONE CLUCKY Tassie gal! LOL :D So you could have a TTC'er with you soon!
sweetserenitymoon
26-06-2008, 19:47
thanks... I need all the luck I can get... Send me some baby dust... :D :babydust2:
Congratulations to you about your pregnancy too... :babydust2:
27-06-2008, 13:00
Sending you ooodles and oooodles of baby dust! :)
I hope you get your BFP ASAP! :D
sweetserenitymoon
27-06-2008, 17:09
:smiliedance: thanks...
*sucks up all the baby dust*
I hope it happens soon too... Otherwise I'll go nuts lol...
Femme la Phoenix
28-06-2008, 00:07
Hi sweetserenitymoon it's taken me ages to my way back too the Tassie rooms, sorry.
It seems like I've being TTC#2 for ages and ages:rolleyes:it has being AGES!! We have complications also and yes I'm the culprit lol....it's not easy knowing it's your probs standing in the way but my DF is so supportive and understanding, so it helps alot.
Basically, for me my main problem is habitual miscarriage. This is where my body see's the growing sac as a foreign object and hits the eject button and I miscarry usually before the 12th week mark. If for some reason I make it past this point due to a past I wish to forget I have now a incompetent cervix. My FS has since said that once I'm pregnant again and make it too 12 weeks he will put stitches in place to help my cervix hold onto the pregnancy.
We are still undergoing investigations and making sure that we are up with all the latest in medical developments in these areas, and as we aren't really TTC at present I'm about to start some alternative methods such as hypnotherapy for the trauma and anxiety from some really traumatic miscarriages that stands in the way of the present and some TCM and acupuncture as there have being fantastic results from both.
hope all is going well for you.
sweetserenitymoon
07-07-2008, 00:19
:wave: gee I haven't been on here in a while either :o
:hugs: to you for what you are going through/gone through Phoenix I hope everything happens for you really soon...
How have you been liking the cold snap lately??? We're in Devonport and its been positively FREEZING!!! Now I like cold and I'm used to snuggling up tight inside but HONESTLY!!! This is getting a little bit ridiculous :laughing: I even have to wear a jumper at work and its always hot in there... (I work at the Dev maccas :laughing:)
Femme la Phoenix
07-07-2008, 00:48
Hi SSM:hugs: I guess it's just the two of us TTC atm...Thanks for your well wishes, It will be ok in the end, I am sure that we are on the right track now as to finding the right kind of help; a bubhubber passed on info for me with a reproductive immunologist even though he is based in Sydney I'm sure that he'll be able to point me in the right direction (I hope:fingerscrossed:) there is also traditional Chinese medicine and acupuncture and hypnotherapy and all of these things will help&be beneficial one way or other to help with our goal, so it's all good atm.
It has being freezing, still is, there is so much snow on the mountains near us it's incredible....only one other place for that snow too fall now it's up there and that is here:eek::D:yelclap: Our methods of heating are pretty dismal at present so looking forward to that changing sometime before next winter. I love winter too but more and more as the days go I'm finding this winter particular harsh out here in the country, with no city too break the wind or rain/sleat nothing just us and the elements lol
How are you going atm? Can I ask how long you've being TTC for? Nice chatting with you SSM:hugs:
sweetserenitymoon
07-07-2008, 22:04
Well it looks like we're about to get even colder here as both my df and I have gotten jobs at the Cradle Mt Chateu (no more maccas for me!) in housekeeping so we'll get lots of snow too...
So we're both making the commute for now (thankfully we have the same hours so only one car to worry about) until they can get us into staff accommodation which will hopefully be really really soon (like the next couple of weeks)...
Its ok to ask questions I'll answer them best possible :p we've been trying for about 8 months now... which seems such a short amount of time when compared to others who have been trying YEARS :( we've got friends who have been trying ages...
Femme la Phoenix
26-07-2008, 20:16
congratulations on the job!! It would be alot different to macca's I'm sure. I would have loved to do something like this when I was younger and single:devil: although DS would love the time off school for the days roads are closed due to snow.....It did snow here on my birthday which is the best prezzie you could ever want:cloud9::p:cloud9:
Eight months might not be that long but sure can feel it huh. I going to be starting some treatment for my cycles&miscarrying habitually very soon :fingerscrossed: it works for us.
Have you had any luck with accommodation closer to Cradle?
misstrish
03-08-2008, 05:55
Hello my name is Trish and my Dp and i suffered a M/c early this week there was no heartbeat so they booked me into hospital to take our baby:(:( i miss being preg and to know we have another chance of parenting with a baby would be great!!! i have to kids lockie 2n half yrs and molly 1yr 4months the baby we lost wasnt planned but we was so happy to be having him/her :( so we are going to try to conceive again soon here is hoping our bub doesnt leave us again :(:shakehands: would love to chat sometime
Hi! :wave: I'm so sorry to hear your awful news Trish, :hugs:I hope you get your BFP soon, sending lots and lots of :babydust2: your way! DH and I have been TTC for a year now, and I just can't wait!
misstrish
12-08-2008, 19:27
Dear ladies my name is Trish im 22 and i have 2 special bub's already aged 2&half yrs,, and 15months,, one of each but cheeky little buggers.. In April we descovered we was pregnant with number 3 unplanned but warm to the idea all was well till one weekend i started to bleed it was not to bad and with medical adviced told to wait see my gp on Monday.. Monday come and i had my scan we found out we lost it :( at 12weeks but i was 16weeks 3 days by my edd so we would love to try TTC hoping we get blessed with some baby dust :)
mum2olivia
13-08-2008, 17:54
hiya all
my name is krista i'm 21. i have 1 little girl and am blessed i got her! DH and i have been trying for a few cycles now. we put it off for a while and just started back up. we wer emoving and stressed and put a 6month hold on things.
i really hope i get my BFP soon. due to test tuesday next week! :fingerscrossed::bfp::babydust2: