View Full Version : Chat ??

Kayte
19-04-2006, 11:51
Hello

Im about to be (in december) a young perth mum !! First time not really sure what to expect would love to chat to anyone who can ease the worries !! !

thanks <3 Kayte !

onkybear
19-04-2006, 12:32

I am due in November with my first bubba. I would love to share this with you. How is your pregnancy going?

Kris

Kayte
19-04-2006, 12:59
Good so far - Symptoms are very tired..headaches..cramps..nauseas .. extremely sore boobs !!

what about u ??

Im nervous about the whole thing.. havent had a scan yet ... very determined to get one.. nervous to ... praying everything will be okai :fingerscrossed: :) which it should be !!!

jodieM
19-04-2006, 13:10
Hey, im due in december too. How are you feeling. ? Nervous excited. I cant wait but i realise how much i need to prepare. Now i have to chose an obstetrician, etc. Do you have any ideas where you are going to have your baby??:smiliedance:

AnnaT
19-04-2006, 13:14
Hi Kayte! Im Anna, Im due in Sept/Oct with my first :) Hubby and I are young parents to (Im 21 and he is 24) and we live SOR.
Congrats on your pregnancy, enjoy every min of it (if m/s and all the other fun stuffs skips you lol) because it flys by extremely fast. Im happy to answer any ?s you have as Im a bit further along and in a similar life situation!
Cant wait to get to know you better!

Kayte
19-04-2006, 13:19
I just wanna know bub is okay :)

im going to have bub at either SJOG subi or Osborne Park - My manz mum just had her 5th bub at ossy park and speaks very highly of it so i think that will be my decision !!

OM
19-04-2006, 13:23
I just wanna know bub is okay :)

You know I am sure you bub is just fine! I spent my whole first pg worrying the whole time, I was desperate to reach 12 weeks to tell everyone then when 12 weeks hit I was desperate for 18 weeks and then the list went on and on and I wished my whole pg away. I regret doing that now. I wish I had just relaxed and enjoyed the whole experience. I am ensuring that I do just that this time around, no fretting and worrying here!;)

Kayte
19-04-2006, 13:33
Im not as paranoid as i was last week - DP is re-assuring me everything is fine - and its stupid because deep down i know everything this is okay - theres just that little bit of worrying deep down inside !!

12 weeks seems like so far away !!! but i know that it is going to go really fast !! :fingerscrossed:

Every little cramp im like "oohh i wonder what that is !!?!" haha.. so bizzare !! Im soo tired all the time - Elevit is really helping though get me through the days - I havent had any morning sickness - is that normal ?? I feel nauseas but i have felt like this for like years ? ahaha but i havent really gone off any foods??!! :banghead: veryyyyyyy sore boobs lol.. :laughing: cramps are bit sore but not bad.. they come and go :)

onkybear
19-04-2006, 13:56
Not feeling sick is fine. I was the same, a little seedy but no more than normal. I got so worried tho that I had a blood test to make sure that everythin was ok, and it was. He just said that I was "lucky" and enjoy it.

I agree that 12 weeks is very far away and I and 10w 4d now!! But I am slowly starting to calm down now. I can't wait for my next scan on the 5th of may - seems so far away!!

Kayte - Have you booked in for a scan yet?

OM
19-04-2006, 13:58
I don't have any m/s at all so completly normal!;)

Kayte
19-04-2006, 14:05
No i went to the doctor 2 weeks ago and he said come back in 4 weeks. So 2 weeks to go. But i am going to change docs i just went to a local one because my normal one was booked out so i am going to go to my normal one now.. might go sometime this week or early next week he might book me in for a scan ??

onkybear
19-04-2006, 14:10
Have you had a dating scan? or did he just do blood tests? How far along do you think you are?

Kayte
19-04-2006, 15:06
i just had a blood test that confirmed i was pg.

i would say about 5 n half weeks..

OM
19-04-2006, 15:12
i just had a blood test that confirmed i was pg.

i would say about 5 n half weeks..

did you calculate that as to how many days your cycle is for?

OM
19-04-2006, 15:13
Check out this calculator it is very accurate as it takes into account the length of your cylce. Where as most pg calculators presume all of us have a 28 day cycle!;)

http://www.askdramy.com/ovulationcalc.html

Kayte
19-04-2006, 15:59
i cant remember when i last had them as we werent planning this pg - I think they started around the 12-14th march and lasted 5 days... honestly i cant remember.

In feb i know i got them on the 17th... they were earlier in March!

This test online says if my cycle was only 22 days from the 12th then im due 11/12/06 which would make me 6 weeks and 2 days.. If its the 14th then i would be due on the 15th dec and would make me 5w 5d..

helppppp

onkybear
19-04-2006, 16:48
I would def book into your own dr asap. And def ask for a scan, but dont take no for an answer. Did the other dr talk to you about obs?

Kayte
19-04-2006, 16:57
nope he was really rude just said yeh ur pg come bak in 4 weeks... like f**ck!

onkybear
19-04-2006, 17:03
That is shocking :thumbsdown: I would have been very dissapointed with that.

I already knew who I wanted for my ob so it was very easy for me. Alls I had to do was have the blood tests to confirm the pregnancy and all the other bits - HIV etc (all came back good) then book into my ob. He did the dating scan in his office and told me what the plan is for the next few months. What pains and niggles were ok etc.

Are you going private or public?

Kayte
19-04-2006, 17:23
yeah i was not impressed!
Im going to go to ossy park - any ideas for an ob??

onkybear
19-04-2006, 17:42
I am SOR - but one of my very dear gf used dr tay. He is private tho. I tried to call her but she is sleeping. I chatted to her dh and he said she knows of a few. So when I talk to her I will find out some more names for you.

Remember you deserve the best preg care. :)

Surprise bubbas are awsome.. Our first bub (m/c angel) was a surprise bub. I remember so many different feelings. Poor DH got the shock of his life though, All the same he was very excited. :laughing:

onkybear
19-04-2006, 17:43
Actually, if you ring the hospital you want to give birth at, they can give you a list of dr who deliver there. :thumbsup:

Kayte
19-04-2006, 17:47
dr tay delivered me !!! and all my cuzzins.. he is on leave this yr... becuz my aunty is due to have bub #2 in july and she wanted him but had to choose someone else !! Bercause i havent revealed the news i cant ask mum yet or any one else?

onkybear
19-04-2006, 17:55
Is he on holidays all year? or just in July? It may be worth the call just incase. Have you decided when you are going to tell everyone about the peanut?

I am off now til tomorrow. Will be back then if you are on.

Have a great night everyone :smiliedance:

Kayte
20-04-2006, 12:13
hay all

im having a **** day i cant stop crying - had a fight eith DP last night and he was still a bit ****ty this morning before work i know things will be okay though im just stressed. This morning i had a sharp pain that felt like it was shooting up me? Very strange - it was only 1 to?? No cramps today *touch wood* very emotional & tired and sore bbs. other then that all is okay.

onkybear
20-04-2006, 13:11
hello...

:hugs: Try not to stress too much. I'm sure that when he gets home things will be better. :fingerscrossed: No more tummy pains today.

Hows the m/s going?

Kayte
20-04-2006, 13:40
hay kris

no m/s... weird??? i have done so many "due date calculators" on the internet... but im still not sure of my dates --- the date im going on is defiently wrong because i didnt get my period on a saturday - so im very confused - i think i shoukld book an appt for early next week. im desperate for an U/S

onkybear
20-04-2006, 14:06
There is no reson why you can't get a scan done. They can measure the sac if its too early to see bub and it will give you a better idea of EDD. Def book in to gp early next week. Did you try to ring Dr Tay??

I haven't had any m/s. Been a little seedy, but not enough to complain.

Kayte
20-04-2006, 14:27
No i havent had a chance to do anything yet as im at work now as we speak !! Im def going to book in for a docs appt next week with my normal doc and explain to him that im pregnant and we have had it confirmed by a blood test not sure what else to say to him though everything is so confusing !!

onkybear
20-04-2006, 15:32
Say exactly that, and also that the other doc gave you no information and you have no idea where to go from here. He will be able to help you.;)

I am sooo tired today! I want to go to sleep!

OM
20-04-2006, 15:34
There is no reson why you can't get a scan done. They can measure the sac if its too early to see bub and it will give you a better idea of EDD. Def book in to gp early next week. Did you try to ring Dr Tay??

I haven't had any m/s. Been a little seedy, but not enough to complain.

Their are advantages and disadvantages to having a really early u/s. In my first pg I went at 8 weeks and because my uterus is introverted they couldn't actually see anything for another 3 weeks!:eek:

Kayte
21-04-2006, 10:07
Im bleeding - its a very very dark brown discharge - im scared - not sure what to do :( Its not heavy though i noticed it last night - i have put a pad on though just to see how much but its not a lot :( i hope im not losing this bub :fingerscrossed:

onkybear
21-04-2006, 10:45
If it dark brown it may be old blood, which isnt "usually" something to worry about. When I miscarried, it was bright red from the very beginning and flooded in. But in saying that everyone is different.

Have you had an implatation bleed yet?

I think you should try and get into the dr today.. They will be able to tell you if you need to worry and they may be able to get you iun for u/s. Try not to worry (easier said than done, I know) try and put your feet up and relax. :hugs:

Kayte
21-04-2006, 11:05
its so dark its like a chocolate colour
i havent had implantation bleeding either

im going to book in for this arvo becuz i dont finish work until 4

onkybear
21-04-2006, 11:42
Sounds Like it may be implantation. Some pple get it around six weeks. Make sure you do book in to the dr.

How are you feeling today? Did you and DP kiss and make up last night?

Kayte
21-04-2006, 12:45
after reading a few posts on the net im relaxing a bit im praying everythung will be okay which im sure it will be :) :fingerscrossed: ... bitta cramping bit of light brown bleeding not heaps tho.. i should be fine no wait i will be fine !!

yes me and dp made up ahah :) i luvz him :)