View Full Version : Young Ladies chit-chat thread

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 10:59

Im Roza, as u can see im still kinda new, i hope u dont hold it against me lol :D

Anyhow, some of u i know from another forum site, but i was kinda hoping those who dont know me from else where would be keen on this thread idea as we are on the other site.
I have a young mums chitty chat thread on another site and it is great, we all chat about everything and anything and have bonded some really really great friendships, some of which have spilled out into the real world.
Sometimes u find in the space of 24 hrs, a whole 6ish more pages.

So i wondered if any one else here would love to jump in and form some online friendships, have some where to go and chat about anything, from TTC, to pregnancy, child rearing, shopping, shoes, food hehehe, or vent about anything too.

I know Lollie is one thats in for sure **waves to Lollie**

So come on in, say hi and lets get busy chatting and sharing! :ecomcity:

P.s - i am aiming this at all girls from the earliest age of TTC/Preg all the way up to 30yrs!

Melo
18-04-2006, 11:04
Hi Roza,

I too am a young mum and would love to talk to other young mums! :)

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 11:05
I love chit chat full stop:D Bring it on!

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 11:09
YAY bring it on --WOOOTS!!!

I thought it would be fun, coz what ever Q's or thoughts we have we can all share in the one thread and we can all see and help each other in wat ever way is needed!

So lets all say something about ourselves.

Yep, again, im ROZA hahah, and i have a 11 mth old son Ezekiel (zeak for short)
I live in Vic, at the moment in Gippsland but i come from melb and am heading back there near the end of the yr.
I am a solo mummy but have just started seeing a guy who is a solo daddy to 3 kids. We been together for 3 mths now.

Um wat else, hey is anyone elses kids scared of vacumm's?? My son screams blue murder just at the sight of it :laughing:

sharvs
18-04-2006, 11:13

I think I fall into the category of Young Mum (im 26). Sometimes I feel like i'm in limbo a bit. Alot of the threads in here are for younger mums (18-22) or 30+. I still feel like I'm 18 so maybe that will help me!

Look foward to chatting soon

Baby Girl
18-04-2006, 11:13
My 11 months old DD hates the vacuum too!! She hightails it down the other end of the house in such a hurry:thumbsdown:

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 11:14
Hey did any one else see the news about how NASA are going to slam some rocket thingy into the moon so hard that we will be able to see the impact from earth with just a humble dinky-dye telescope. This impact is also expected to shatter mood fragments into space for miles! :eek: (all this in the hopes of tryin to find LUNA-WATER)
Now is it just me or is that a bit scarey, wat about if these fragments head our way and hit earth?? Wat a sh!t load of damage that could bring.

Melo
18-04-2006, 11:15
lol my 7mth DS can't get enough of the vaccum, he climbs all over it, lays his head on it! And when its on he crawls after it :)! It's very cute, i'm sure though when he gets older and starts to get scared of things he probably will scream blue murder at it! :D

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 11:16
HAHAHAH Kelly, my son goes TO IT! he'd be happy doing wat ever and then as soon as he sees it he goes to it and just screams the whole time its out, weather on or off!! Im like if ur sooo scared of it, get away from it. When is your DD bday??

Sharvs.... id like to keep the same age rule here that i keep in my other site. There i have opened it for all women, TTC, and beyond, aged 15ish (i guess thats the going age for pregnancy) all the way up to 30 yrs old, so there u go, u fit in perfectly. Im not so young, im 25 LOL

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 11:20
Mel - can we swap kids LOL, i dont get to vac near as much as id like to :banghead:

Briannabear
18-04-2006, 11:21
Hey all!! :smiliedance: Im 24 so Im classified as a young mum arent I!!
My DD used to be scared of vacuums but isnt anymore - she just grew out of it. She chases it around the room now!:D

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 11:24
HI Becca, I hope my son grows out of it like your DD did, its such a horrid thing listening to them scream the house down while u do it and then a bit after it as well :fingerscrossed:

MonkeyMum05
18-04-2006, 11:28
Hey! I'm a young mummy too... and my little man is also scared of the vacuum:D
He's 10 mths old... I'm 22 (yrs, not mths!)... 'Hello!' from us both!:p

Wow, Roza, thats pretty full-on... Lunar-Water? What the?
I haven't heard anything about it, til just now! Will be keeping my ears open!:detective:

CinderElla
18-04-2006, 12:35
Hi Im a young TTCer and I would love to chat with other young parents/TTCers!!!!

Jem
18-04-2006, 12:51
lol my 7mth DS can't get enough of the vaccum, he climbs all over it, lays his head on it! And when its on he crawls after it :)! It's very cute, i'm sure though when he gets older and starts to get scared of things he probably will scream blue murder at it! :D

lol.. i replied to the vaccy thread not so long ago.. my boys love the good ol vac :thumbsup:

Jackson84
18-04-2006, 12:54
DS loves the vacuum. actually, he likes anything that is loud. :)

Veritas
18-04-2006, 12:55
Hi Roza,

I'm a young-ish (24) single soon-to-be-mum, with bubs due in July... should be a little girl which I am very excited about... but still open to the possibility they could be wrong!

I've found bub-hub to be a great resource and support so far and would love to be in contact with some more "young mums" from all walks of life!

Hope everyone had a great easter!

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 13:12
Okay, My DD is asleep which gives me about 30-40mins of quality Bub Hubbing! (yes she's a cat-napper - drives me bonkers sometimes:banghead: )

with regard to the vaccuum...my DD loves loud noise too, I literally just vaccuum around her:D

We had a lovely Easter, lunch with the inlaws which was actually quite pleasant:D

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 13:29
Wooots, now we are in action. Ive been away from BH for a bit coz i been on the fone and the net helping a girlfriend get throu some contractions! So exciting! U'd think it was me having the baby

HI CinderElla- your more then welcome here, sending you sticky vibes girl!! :fingerscrossed:

Monkeymum- it must be the age, my boy is sooo scared of it but i dont understand why he insists on being right next to it if he is so scared. No matter where i move it he follows and screams! :rolleyes:

Hi Kaz-well as u can see im a solo mummy so if ever u need some help, support suggestions or ideas im only a PM or MSN away! ok.

I didnt have to do easter here, DS is a bit to young to know about it and IMO the longer i can hold him off the junk food the better off he will be health wise and the better off ill be $$ wise :laughing:

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 13:33
I'll do a proper intro......
hi *waves* I'm Steph, 27, married to a lovely bloke who is a farmer, have a gorgeous 61/2 month old DD Amelia Kate and......I'm a bubhubaholic:yelclap:

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 13:35
HI Steph, i think i need a smack around the head, i thought u wrote ur a alcoholic... (lol my personality is shining throu hey)

CinderElla
18-04-2006, 13:43
Yes good idea Steph,

Hi Im Ella, 18, soon to be engaged to a lovely 20yr old plumber, have been TTC for 7 months now, Month I would most like to get preg in is September, so I will be 19 and not too preg on my birthday (don't want people freaking out!!!) but any month will do as long as I get my lovley little bub!!!

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 13:47
HI Steph, i think i need a smack around the head, i thought u wrote ur a alcoholic... (lol my personality is shining throu hey)

:laughing: :laughing: Are you sure we haven't met?

Hi Ella I'm sending you lots of babt vibes right now................

Anyway, as usual, just when I was gettin' comfy, Bub has woken up and I must away:( I look forward to chatting later:smiliedance:

CinderElla
18-04-2006, 13:50
Thanks for the baby vibes, Big hugs to everyone :hugs:

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 13:56
Ella, on another site i Mod, we have been having alot of luck with the young TTC'ers so i hope i can bring some pixie dust over here for you too!

Jackson84
18-04-2006, 14:06
i tell you what, it's a good thing im not having a bad day... i logged on to news.com.au and one of the head lines was "emergency crews prepare for monica". i didnt realise i was such a disaster! LOL :D

sharvs
18-04-2006, 14:39
Ok, proper intro

My name is Sharon, I am 26 years old, I like long walks on the beach...... Oh sorry, not that sort of intro!

I have a 4 month old son who lights up my life & a fiance who is like another child... just kidding, love you babe!

We moved to QLD earlier this year, DF is in the Army and away alot so I am on Bub Hub alot! Luckily he is also a forum junkie so he doesnt hassel me about being obsessed!

Hope to chat to you all soon

tyler's mum
18-04-2006, 14:49
im 25 and a single mummy to tyler:smiliedance:

my mum and dad have kidnap tyler for a few hrs:laughing: so iam on bub hub looking for someone to talk to i miss her already and she has only been gone for a hour:rolleyes:

Tristans_Mum
18-04-2006, 15:04
Hey im Rachael (20) mummy to Tristan (19/10/05)
How is everyone? Bub is asleep so i thought i would come chat and make some great friends!!!!

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 15:11
HI girlies!!
My lil man is up by highly amused with his noisy floor mat.
Its like he doesnt need me yet today - he slept longer this arvo then normal and i was soo bored, then he woke and i was like yay something to do, but now he just wanna play in his toy room - hehehe i guess he's growing up :rolleyes:

MonkeyMum05
18-04-2006, 15:31
Thought I'd mention that as I'm sitting at the computer, my lil' man is sitting on the floor next to me, typing away on his own keyboard! (Thank Nana for that one!)
Oh, ok, now he is BITING me!!:crying:

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 15:55
Aww thats not fair Monkeysmum... my lil man has his own keyboard too but he isnt interested in it at all! :crying:
Ok well of to the Docs for me to have my "IMPLANON" check up!

EskimoMumma
18-04-2006, 16:18
i wish i coul relate to the vac problem..i have NO carpets in my house so no need for one

we all still up for a chat??im a lil bored before the quick clean up , bottle for mary, copok tea, solids for mary then bath n bed n oh fdear so much!!

Jackson84
18-04-2006, 16:43
we have no carpet either, but large cracks between floorboards that collect dust, which then comes up as you walk around! ugh - it is so frustrating. as soon as you sweep or vacuum, the floor is dirty again, as if you never did it!

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 16:49
Hey Ladies, I'm back....DD is in her cot making sleepy noises :fingerscrossed: she goes down for a bit of a nap.

Mummy2AlexandMary: I'm always up for a chat!

Roza: I must have a chat to you about the IMPLANON I'm getting one reinserted in a month or two...I had a DEPO inj recently and that has been:thumbsdown:

beetlgrl
18-04-2006, 16:56
Hi ladies, hope you dont mind me butting in would love to have a chat! My bubs is a cat napper too...Dinner is organised and grace is down for a sleep! yay bub hub time!
Im 23 and i live in western sydney with my bf aleks , we have been together for almost 4 years and bubs is 5 months, and boy it goes fast! i wish i could slow it down for a while.Wot did everyone get up to over the easter break? I went out for my SIL birthday to the city!:barf: drunk way to much lol and then sunday i spent the day at a vw car show. I havent eaten 1 egg! im so proud:smiliedance:

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 17:02
Hi Beetlgrl,
How's it going?

beetlgrl
18-04-2006, 17:08
good thanks milliesmum... how are you?

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 17:25
HI girls im Back...

Milliesmum - im considering getting the IMPLANON out, so far it just doesnt seem to be 100% great for me. i mean it could be worse but its not to my likings so far, but ill give it a mth more i guess. If not, ill try the Depo shot. I had that when i was like 15 and it was great, but then again my body has changed and so has everything else so it may be bad for me now. All i know is that this is all weird coz the depo and the implanon are the same drug hahaha just administered differently and in a more controlled internal way :detective: LOL

In my old house i had no carpets either, GOD SEND with littlies about! :laughing:

Hi beetlgrl, No eggs here either :D

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 17:37
Sorry I took my time getting back to you Beetlgrl.....my DD needed a little "encouragement" to nod off:D
anyway, I'm not too shabby, got a bit of a cold but nothing too severe....

I had Depo for years too with no dramas and I had an IMPLANON for the full three years and found it fantastic- I had it removed and concieved bubs on the first go. I was planning to have another one inserted but the chemist (I'm in a tiny town so there is only one) didn't order it in and the Dr that inserts them only comes every 6 weeks. So she suggested I have a depo shot to tide me over until she comes again and it has been awful-I've felt so dpressed and bloated and pimply...I nearly increased my anti-depressants but luckily my mood has settled down....I guess the body really changes after babies.....sorry for the essay:ecomcity:

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 18:28
HAHAHA bring on the essays. makes for interesting reading :D

Yes ive herd that the Depo can cause depression to start with and a bit of bloating, but i was told that's due to it being a full on hormone over load where as, as you know, the implant is a slower released hormone. It funny how its the same drug but each way of putting it in works differntly for each of us.

hey did u get light bleeding or anything on the implant?? I got mine in a mth and half ago and ive had this constant very slow bleeding. I have never been one for pads/liners so im finding it realy really annoying coz i cant wear a tampon. Also i only got it put in so i wouldnt fall preg to my new BF and i know im terrible on the pill, i always forget it or have a nite out and get sick so i dont know if its still in me and if im still safe/covered. So i went the implant. So now since getting it i cant even have intercourse. Well there u go, the safest pregnancy control around (abstenance) LOL :laughing: :laughing:

Wow i think we have taken over with out implanon chat, HEY GIRLS, dont be put off, come join us, we arent only talking about that! :cool:

Femme-Fetale
18-04-2006, 19:17
Hey girls, i just read throu the whole Playgroup thread in YM's from the brissy girls, wouldnt it be cool if we could organise one for each state. I know i for one (VIC) would be keen :o

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 19:35
Okay, last IMPLANON post (promise:D ) I got a normal period with the implant...which was great cos on the depo I was all over the place.
Okay, all done.

So Roza, tell me more about yourself?:D

mum2littleman
18-04-2006, 19:48
HEY, how are we all can i join, i just tured 20 and im a single mummy to a beautiful little boy named lucas....:)

_________
mummy- louise 20
buby- lucas 4 1/2 months

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 19:49
You sure can! How's everything with you tonight?

juliek
18-04-2006, 19:53
hey girls, mind if i join in?:o

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 19:56
The more the merrier:D Nice to meetcha juliek

mum2littleman
18-04-2006, 19:59
hey thanks yeah things arnt to bad for me little man is sick so he is not to happy but im sure after a few more hugs with mummy he will be fine.. :) how are we all!

_________
mummy- louise 20
buby- lucas 4 1/2 months

juliek
18-04-2006, 19:59
you too milliesmum.:D

is it just me or is there nothing on the tellie tonite?:(

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 20:03
Oh wow, replies..I was starting to think I was cyber-smelly:D

Oh poor Lucas...it's awful when they feel yuck isn't it?

And, yes it's a TV poor night....luckily there's bub hub! and also my DH who's on bubby duty at the moment!

juliek
18-04-2006, 20:06
ditto for my dh, he gets to watch his fox footy:sleeping: as long as he supervises dd, and i get to hub it:D

mum2littleman
18-04-2006, 20:11
hey gals im off to bed really want sum sleep tonight last night i was lucky to get 15 mins all up here is hoping he has a better night tonight, but looking forward to chatting to you all in here next time night guys..:hugs:

_________
mummy- louise 20
buby- lucas 4 1/2 months

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 20:14
G'night Louise:sleeping:

So it's just us then jules (can i call ya jules?):D

juliek
18-04-2006, 20:16
nite louise, hope you have a better nite 2nite:)

juliek
18-04-2006, 20:17
sure can:D i answer to pretty much anything

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 20:30
:laughing: :laughing: me too!

Sorry I took my time replying, had to go and give DD a bit of dinner, she's in her cot doin her "vocal exercises"

juliek
18-04-2006, 20:35
lol, mine is trying to drown her daddy with raspberries:p she'll be wanting her bottle soon, to rehydrate. hehe

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 20:38
:laughing: On a sadder note, I have to go:( stinky DH wants the computer.
Thanks for the chat, hope we get to do it again. :thumbsup:

juliek
18-04-2006, 20:41
no worries, i'll catch you later:) blow a big raspberry to your hubby from me :p :p :p

jembelina
18-04-2006, 21:26
Hi guys, hope i'm not too late to join in??

My name is Jem, I'm 25 and mum to my gorgeous little man, Zack who is 14 months. We also have #2 on the way:smiliedance: I have a suspicion taht it might be a little girl, but I really don't mind either way - can't wait to find out though!!
At the moment my poor ds is cutting a molar and is having a really rough time with it:thumbsdown:
I have just sat down after doing some last minute cleaning as we have an inspection tomorrow.
Anyway.......really looking forwrd to chatting and getting to know everyone!

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2006, 23:09
Helooo......I'm still here ( I think perhaps I'm sad:D )

Baby Girl
18-04-2006, 23:20
HAHAHAH Kelly, my son goes TO IT! he'd be happy doing wat ever and then as soon as he sees it he goes to it and just screams the whole time its out, weather on or off!! Im like if ur sooo scared of it, get away from it. When is your DD bday??

She is on May 25 - not long now - it all came about too soon :thumbsdown: where has my baby gone????

MumsieMel
19-04-2006, 06:23
bump bump

can i join in, where are you all??? :yelclap:

jembelina
19-04-2006, 08:26
Good morning!!
Ds has jsut fallen asleep, so I am off to have a quick shower but will be back soon. What is everyone up to today??

EskimoMumma
19-04-2006, 08:28
Morning everyone! Ive been up since 6am. darn alarms, they are to wake up my DP not me! :o

Today i am shopping! But sadly ona limited budget:crying: I need to get my DD some clothes as well as DS and am meeting up with some friends

What about everyone else?

I wouldnt mind doing heaps of walking today though, weather is suppose to be good, im in werribee if anyone wants to walk :smiliedance:

jessi
19-04-2006, 09:22
Hi Hi... Im going to join this too!

Young Mum-to-be on the Gold Coast... am half way there now :D

I feel like walking too, actually it would be lovely down the beach today!! My mum came home and told me about some Aqua Arobic classes that are on near our house-I think I'll go to one of those classes next week (when I have some mulah to actually do them!!)... I feel like I need to exercise. TOO much chocolate consumed by yours truely over the easter weekend.

EskimoMumma
19-04-2006, 09:52
:yelclap: ohhh aqua arobitics sounds like a good idea!!btw congrats on the news about your bubs!! i hope its born on my bday heheheh (6th of the 9th):laughing:

yea walking will defiantly be good for me, must resist taking the car!

hey if any of you ladies uinto r and b and stuff you hasvew to get miss issa feat fat joe- stay up

shinebrite
19-04-2006, 13:34
Hey girls...just thought I might join this thread if thats ok... HI JESSI BTW!!! :smiliedance:

Desertress
20-04-2006, 09:16
Hi girls... I just noticed this thread and i thought that i would join to if thats ok.
*WAVES* Hi im Kristen and im 23. I have a 3 yr old boy and a 7 month old boy.

MonkeyMum05
20-04-2006, 09:25
WOAH! Has this thread taken off or what!!
I can't keep up with it!!

Well, good morning to everyone... I hope you all have a fantastic day!:thumbsup:

I'm off to do some grocery shopping this morning... yippee... we have no milk, no toilet paper, no bread... reminds me of a share house I once lived in!!:D

MonkeyMum05
20-04-2006, 09:26
Oh, and Hi to everyone who has joined in since I last posted... which was way back at the beginning somewhere!!!:laughing:

mum of 2
20-04-2006, 12:44
Just wondering If I could join the thread. I'm 25 with a 4 year old and 17 month old. I am home most of the time with the little ones who are growing up so fast and dont get much adult conversation during the day so if anyone wants to chat???

jordy&steph'smumma
20-04-2006, 13:37
Hi all!!!
I'd like some good adult convo's too!!!
I'm Kylie mum of 2 and 1 on the way mid July:thumbsup:
I'm from Castlemaine Vic which for those who don't know is only a pretty small town about 1hr from Melbourne.
At 19 week ultrasound I was told baby looks like it has a spout so think its a boy but best wait and see till its born!!!:D
Just have to pick a name now (too many to choose from its drivin me crazy):banghead:
At home with my 3 yo dd (who will be 4 next Thursday) and thought I'd pop in to say HI so HI!!!lol
Keep on chatting!!!!

jessi
20-04-2006, 17:16
HI JESSI BTW!!! :smiliedance:

HI LEAH!! :smiliedance:

im quiet excited today... after having a horrible day yesterday. I went to a BubHub meet and met some awesome Gold Coast mums... I felt a little out of place being the only one there without a baby yet, but not long- am half way now! :D

juliek
20-04-2006, 17:22
hey girls,
i'm just bouncing around in young mums if any one is up for a chat:ecomcity:

steph_alyssa
20-04-2006, 17:45
hi girls hope u don't mind if i join! i'm steph, 21 years old and my little munchkin alyssa is 4 months. i'm a single mum as well but i don't mind i get my baby all to myself! not so much of a munchkin lately though ... i think she's teething but not quite sure ... any ideas on how to handle her crankiness :mad: ???
i'm new to bubhub and sooo glad i found it, i went to a new parent group the other day and they were all looking down their noses at me coz i'm young and unmarried!!! went home feeling sorry for myself and then found this site on a google search :smiliedance:

20-04-2006, 17:49
Hi! Thought I'd join in.
I am young, but not exactly what one would call a lady! :laughing:

juliek
20-04-2006, 18:01
hi steph, welcome to bub hub:yelclap:
my bub has just cut her fourth tooth and she was just feral about it :mad:
three things that worked for me...
....bonjela during the day when she was whinging........baby panadol just before bed.........and some of those water filled teething toys from the fridge, having said that there was actually a forth...my thumb. when all else failed she would just gnaw on it, after all why should she be the only one in pain. lol:laughing:

mum2littleman
20-04-2006, 19:40
hey gals,
how was everyones day?
are all the little ones being good for mummy?:smiliedance:

"MUMMY'S ONE AND ONLY LITTLE MAN" "YOU WILL ALWAYS BE MY BABY BOY"

mum of 2
20-04-2006, 19:53
hi girls hope u don't mind if i join! i'm steph, 21 years old and my little munchkin alyssa is 4 months. i'm a single mum as well but i don't mind i get my baby all to myself! not so much of a munchkin lately though ... i think she's teething but not quite sure ... any ideas on how to handle her crankiness :mad: ???
i'm new to bubhub and sooo glad i found it, i went to a new parent group the other day and they were all looking down their noses at me coz i'm young and unmarried!!! went home feeling sorry for myself and then found this site on a google search :smiliedance:

Hey steph_alyssa

I went to a mothers group when I had my first baby 4 years ago and I experienced the same thing you did - the married mothers who were in their 30's were all talking amoungst themselves. I look back though in a way and think maybe I was just too shy & nervous & insecure but at the time It did feel as though it was because I was young and unmarried that is why I felt out of place.

I suppose it is fate that you find a site like this at a time like that.

In regards to your daughter, when my 2 little ones were teething they were whingy for about 2 weeks before the tooth appeared. I fully recommend Baby Panadol and Bonjela which you rub on the gums and it is specialised just for babies - both can be bought at the chemist.

How is your daughter going otherwise? Is she sleeping through the night for you?:fingerscrossed:

EskimoMumma
20-04-2006, 20:06
:hugs: I myself am glad you found this site! I am 21 years old with a 4 year old DS and a 5 month old DD and have a partner while living in melbourne. I have experienced going to playgroups and having other mothers look down their nose at me and it is not nice! You'll love it here i do! :smiliedance:

EskimoMumma
20-04-2006, 20:17
Ok young mums im bored!:rolleyes:

steph_alyssa
20-04-2006, 22:27
Hey steph_alyssa

I went to a mothers group when I had my first baby 4 years ago and I experienced the same thing you did - the married mothers who were in their 30's were all talking amoungst themselves. I look back though in a way and think maybe I was just too shy & nervous & insecure but at the time It did feel as though it was because I was young and unmarried that is why I felt out of place.

I suppose it is fate that you find a site like this at a time like that.

In regards to your daughter, when my 2 little ones were teething they were whingy for about 2 weeks before the tooth appeared. I fully recommend Baby Panadol and Bonjela which you rub on the gums and it is specialised just for babies - both can be bought at the chemist.

How is your daughter going otherwise? Is she sleeping through the night for you?:fingerscrossed:

thanks for the tip i'll try some panadol and bonjela and see how that works!!
my bub is good apart from the teeth. she's always been a good sleeper, problem was in the beginning it was all day instead of all night but once we turned that around it's been good. she sleeps through most of the time and if she does wake up it's only once and then after a feed its straight back to sleep again :yelclap:

so how was everyones day?? any funny baby stories you'd like to share?? my bub keeps grinning at random people in shopping centres which means i have to stop and talk to them coz they have to do the usual 'aww how old is she? whats her name? isn't she cute!' i'm always want to say i'm in a hurry people!!

Jackson84
20-04-2006, 23:40
well, i took joe to the shops with me today (cant exactly leave him at home ) and i swear every female we passed within 3 feet went nutters over joe - literally melted. i shouldve called the cleaners there was so much mess on the floor! LOL.

first, it started with the two security guards out the front of the bank (1 male 1 female), then as i was waiting at the checkout these two grannies went ga-ga. the lady behind the check out started asking me about him. and she says
"and you look so young! ... how old are you?"
"im 21"
"oh! :eek: are you married?"
"yes"
"oh! :eek: how long have you been married for?"
"since february."
she looks at joe, "oh, you had him before!" she smiles, "he doesnt look like he is a few months old."
"no, he is 16 months."
"is he the only one?"
"so far"
etc etc can i leave the checkout now?

and theeeeen, as we were walking back to the car, this lady and her daughter as the walked past us when goo-goo over joe again, and i said, "jeez joe, you're getting all the ladys today!"
and this mum turns around laughs and says, "yeah - he is just so cute!"

ugh - i had to wash myself when i get home...all that dribble over one baby!

mum of 2
21-04-2006, 07:05
Not really a funny baby story but funny toddler story - my son went through a stage where he would run up to people and tap them twice on the bottom...This is to anyone...The preschool said that one of the kids was doing it there and thats where my son (whos 4) learnt it from...Some people would give filthy looks others do the "oh...who was that" and they laugh...I would just shrivel in embarressment.:o . I have now learnt to keep a very very firm grip on his hand when we are walking though... He also went through a stage where he would stick his tongue out at people as we were driving in the car and stopped at the lights. I only discovered it when I looked over one day and there was a 60 year old women sticking her tongue out and then laughing and I thought...what is she doing, then I turned around to see my son sticking his tongue out too...

Kids do funny things :)

EskimoMumma
21-04-2006, 08:05
speaking of bums my 4 year old DS will run to the other end of the aisle, bend over and shake his butt at you and go NER NER NER

he will say VERY obvious things quite loudly like "OH look at that big lady mommy!" and so forth... :laughing: :o

jordy&steph'smumma
21-04-2006, 09:07
I'm with Mummy2AlexandMary

My DS use to do that: we were once in the supermarket and he was standing near a lady with messy looking hair and he said "Mum that ladies weird she needs to brush her hair it looks funny" I had to turn away and pretend I hadn't heard I just couldn't get the smile off my face.

My kids also ask if people are boys or girls as older ladies get beards etc and some people I can't tell half the time!!!!
Or they say "that girl is looking at me and its a man:laughing:

There are many moments when you just don't know what to say they suprise or embarrass you with the things they come out with and so loudly spoken!!!!:laughing: :laughing:

mum of 2
21-04-2006, 10:30
Just recalled an incident from the other week when we were in the line at the bank and my son pointed at a man who was quite big and he looked like adro off the biggest loser (before he lost the weight) & my son screamed out ... "That's the person from the biggest loser show"... I told him to shoosh, but he said it again and then the person turned around and I was so embarressed...

Another time we were in a line and my son said "Look at that big lady mum" - meaning tall...Then they turned around and they were a man...they had quite long hair so i could understand my little munchkins mistake :)

The list could go on and on with funny things they do . . .

steph_alyssa
21-04-2006, 12:06
:laughing: i cant wait til alyssa says funny stuff like that!! at the moment the only embarrassing thing she has done to me so far was we were waiting in the silent doctors waiting room, and all of a sudden there was an explosion as she filled up her nappy. and all these elderly people looked at me!!! i'm like if u really think that was me then you have serious problems!!

Jackson84
21-04-2006, 12:47
joe alwyas talks during the quiet bits during mass. like when the priest is giving his homily/sermon. it drives me nuts...

Femme-Fetale
21-04-2006, 14:09
Hi girls., wow im norty arent i.
I started this thread and then ran off. Well, no actually i didnt run off, i have falled quiet ill actually, but just wanted to let yas know im still around (barely thou)
I will drift in and out a bit but i dont think ill be doing much posting untill i can move my body and fingers properly again. Im in a bad way :thumbsdown:
Hi to all the new girls that have joined since the 1st few pages, and hi's also the the ones ive chatted with already! Hope to be back in the circut soon!
Kiss and hugs to all, have good days all! Back to bed for me :sleeping:

misskittyfantastico
21-04-2006, 15:32
:hugs: to Roza:hugs: I hope you're feeling better soon....:fingerscrossed:

MummyoftheMuffins
21-04-2006, 21:11
Hi Everyone! I'm Kirsty! I'm 19... I live in Brisbane. I have an 11 month old gorgeous girl and absolutely love her to death!

A little about me....

I live at home with my parents untill i can save up enough money to buy new furniture and get my own place with my dd.... Me and DD's dad broke up a couple of weeks ago, i'm finding it tough but i'm getting there... Don't think there's gonna be a second time round for us but i think we'll always be good friends... Just have to get past the awkward stage of it all....

Ummmmm what else? Oh! My DD started childcare today as i'm trying to return to work (have to find something first though...:rolleyes: ) She didn't have the greatest first day being away from mummy... She refused to drink her bottles and just snacked on foods all day... Worries me a bit but i'm sure it's just because she doesn't know anyone there and it's all strange for her being without her mummy! I missed her heaps! :(

MonkeyMum05
21-04-2006, 21:16
Hey, Kirsty (and any other Brisbane mama's!), are you interested in coming to a play group on Wednesday mornings?
It will be based more in the central Brisbane area though, ( I see you are from Springwood.) We had one last week... and a couple of us are definately interested in having another this week coming. Let us know!:thumbsup:

MummyoftheMuffins
21-04-2006, 21:24
I would love to come but i'm looking for work atm... and my dd is in daycare anyways... maybe we could all get together on a weekend???

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 20:14
OMg i missed so much and now i think the interest has been lost, that'll teach me, never to get sick again!!
Owwww
**throws a tanty lol**

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 20:48
I'm still hangin' around Roza.....bit like a bad smell really:D

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 20:54
:smiliedance: YAY :smiliedance:

We can bad smelly the place together hahaha!
So did i miss much?? Ill admit, i didnt read the middle posts, just the 1st and last pages. I was so ill! :ecomcity:

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 20:58
we so need tohave a meet you guys!

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 21:00
but Milli lives sooo far away
i tell u wat, u buy her ticket, ill put her up hehehe :rolleyes:

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 21:02
nothing earth shattering!, you'll have to excuse the spelling from now on...have a very grumpy bub in my arms..... i think she's teething:thumbsdown:

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 21:02
ok ill buy the ticket!! :)

:laughing: It will be fun you guys :rolleyes:

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 21:08
Okay, I'm back...DH has taken charge of sad bub for a while.....please someone fly me out of here!!! I'd love to meet you guys...oh, I'm Steph BTW:D

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 21:09
hahah Hello steph im heather! :hugs:

I know whats it like to want to get a break and have your own me time. I get that once a week..I looooove it :D

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 21:09
Oh no, teething, that just SUX!!!! Is she one of those kinda kids that likes to HOLD onto and CHEW something??
I wish there were more members active within the young mums section, so that we could all arange meet ups in our respective areas. It would be ggreat wouldnt it!
Brr so cold in Vic, sooo cold!! im really tempted to hit the sack really!

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 21:11
WOOOOTTTTSS
Time alone hey, whats that???
Ohhh now i remember its the wednesdays i now get that i put my son into daycare ONCE a week a few weeks ago!! OMG it is great to be able to sleep a day away! lol

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 21:12
It defiantly is grea tto catch up on sleep and that is exactly what i do.. and clena

oh yay DH is home!

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 21:14
AAAHHH sleep....what a fond memory:laughing: It's funny, it seems like Millie has been "teething" - dribble, red cheeks, chewing on everything for months....but no teeth! I'm giving her panadol, dabbing on the bonjella and giving her cold teething rings to chew on.....I don't know what else to do:confused:

SamanthaJane
24-04-2006, 21:19
Hi... hope you dont mind me joining the thread... But as soon as i saw the words chit chat i was hooked :laughing: Talking is what i do best!!!:ecomcity: Anyways a bit about me- I'm 17 (18 in september) and my first baby is due in October. Still with the father but its a bit rocky at times, his travelling australia at the moment... trying to get it all over and done with quickly before bubs comes along... I miss him:crying: Anyway:ecomcity: as you can probably tell already i talk WAY too much! lol

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 21:20
Teething can go on for a while, spesh those 1st ones!! Grr i hated it, Zeak took ages!! My doc said that the rumbling and moving of the teeth prior to them cutting throu is worse then actually cutting throu becoz they just dont get whats going on.
Have u tried the face washer, place it in the FRIDGE not the FREEZER and let her mawl on that? Um, Rusks?? (cold) OOh Zeak used to love playing with and chewing once it had melted a bit, icypoles, u know, like Zooper-Doopers!! :D

As for the day off and sleeping... Heather, ur nuts LOL... U gota clean the day BEFORE they go out to day care or wat not, so u dont have to do anything. Ull see, tomorrow ill be flat out and wont post here much if at all! ill just be busy cleaning so wednesday i can sleep away! ahhhhhhh cant wait :ecomcity:

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 21:21
Hey Samantha, welcome to the chit chat:D

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 21:22
Welcome sam!! Now ur here, and if u chat as much as u say u do, i can go to bed and let u keep them going hey! LOL,. so tired!! So cold!! :crying:

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 21:22
oh, good idea with the icy poles...I'll give it a go:thumbsup:

Femme-Fetale
24-04-2006, 21:24
OK well yep, i think that will do, im gona go. I think when u cant feel your fingers or toes any more its a great sign of "GO TO BED" lol :laughing:

If i get the cleaning done fast tomor ill pop on again and blab on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and OOOPPPS sorry my bad i got carried away lol :thumbsup:

Hope the teething settles a bit, welcome sam, chat tomoro again with yas and hey heather - SLEEPPPP hmmmm nicccceeee!! lol, just thought id tease hehe :rolleyes:

Charlie
24-04-2006, 21:31
Hello Young Mummies...

I'm Carley & I am 25 & Live in Gawler SA...I have a gorjess Baby Girl Named Amelia Rose who is 14 weeks old today :smiliedance:

I love to :ecomcity: So I guess I am in the right place!!! :yelclap:

Hope to chat to you all soon :thumbsup:

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 21:40
Hi, I'm back, sorry for running out, bubba was upset etc... hi Charlie, mum of the other lovely Amelia:yelclap:

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 21:42
omg i missed so much!!

my dp came home and yea had to give him the coffee and cuddle lol :smiliedance:
hello samantha! i had my first fchild when iw s 17.. and most recent addition was DD who is now 5months old :smiliedance: and right now i am TTC for my third

:fingerscrossed:

MammaMia
24-04-2006, 22:11

Milliesmum invited me over for a chat.

Hope you don't mind. I had my hair set especially for this visit. Do you like my glamour photo? I've got one with me in a feather boa too.

So, I'm a little outside your target age group but I'm young in spirit. And Iget all of my grey hairs from a bottle! And my wrinkles are only very slight: nothing that a little Botox can't fix. :D

I love hanging out with young people because you help me stay hip and happening.

So glad Milliesmum asked me over! :D

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 22:12
hello! i have read a few of your posts an di have to say you are quite funny! :laughing:

so welcome? :P

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 22:14
:laughing: :laughing: Yes welcome MammaMia....don't be scared guys, she's quite harmless

Also MM we get to use all the smilies we want here!

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 22:15
sure she wont bite?? :o

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 22:17
If she does, it'll only be falsies:laughing:

MammaMia
24-04-2006, 22:18
hello! i have read a few of your posts an di have to say you are quite funny! :laughing:

so welcome? :P

Thank you!

I don't try to be funny. I think it is just that I am so old-fashioned that my ways are laughable.

Now for a quick quiz...

1. Do you all know Johnny Young & The Young Talent Team?

2. Do you know who Jo Bjelke-Peterson was?

3. Do you know who Phil Donahue is?

4. Do you know what "Storm Boy" refers to?

My DH recently embarrassed himself by paying out a 21 yo co-worker only to find that the laugh was on him when she had no idea what he was talking about.

So, to test the generation gap, can anyone answer my quiz?

Or has my DH been relegated to the Old People's Home for Cheeky Bald Men?

And oh, is anyone else married to someone with a Nude Nut ie Bald head?

EskimoMumma
24-04-2006, 22:18
:laughing: :laughing:

Oh fair call, but then again ... WHat are us young hot things doing tonight?

MammaMia
24-04-2006, 22:19
If she does, it'll only be falsies:laughing:

Obviously feeling better today, milliesmum. Good to see!:thumbsup:

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 22:26
1. Do you all know Johnny Young & The Young Talent Team?

Say goodbye and I'll kiss youuu, tomorrow I'll miss youuu...

2. Do you know who Jo Bjelke-Peterson was?

Lurrve those punkin scones
3. Do you know who Phil Donahue is?

We only got 2 channels growing up!

4. Do you know what "Storm Boy" refers to?

Ahh Mr Percival.....so sad

My DH recently embarrassed himself by paying out a 21 yo co-worker only to find that the laugh was on him when she had no idea what he was talking about.

So, to test the generation gap, can anyone answer my quiz?

I can!!...therefore I am...sad?

Or has my DH been relegated to the Old People's Home for Cheeky Bald Men?

And oh, is anyone else married to someone with a Nude Nut ie Bald head?

My hubby will shortly be a Mr Sheeny

BTW... I am feeling much improved:D

MammaMia
24-04-2006, 22:28
:yelclap: Round of applause to Milliesmum.

The prize my dear is rapid ascension to OCSC status. Yes, you're on a one-way trip to your 30s!

As they say, you win some, you lose some. :D

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 22:30
*bow is taken*....I never win anything good:D

MammaMia
24-04-2006, 22:32
I'll pay that response, M'sMum. You are a good woman! Keep that chin up and when it starts to quiver, shoot me a PM. I'll remind you of how much worse life will be once you're in your 30s. :D

misskittyfantastico
24-04-2006, 22:34
Thanks......nana:hugs:

Femme-Fetale
25-04-2006, 09:43
Wow, u ladies went on for a while last nite, good thing i went when i did hey!! :kiss:

SweetSerenity
25-04-2006, 11:54
Just wanted to jump in and say HI!!!!
What a great thread Hottstreak!!!!!:)

Jem
25-04-2006, 12:01
Just thought i'd say "howdy" :)

SweetSerenity
25-04-2006, 12:24
Howdy Jem :):thumbsup:

Jem
25-04-2006, 12:24
Howdy Jem :):thumbsup:

What are you up to today ?

SweetSerenity
25-04-2006, 12:27
Im about to get ready for work lol

What about you missy?

Jem
25-04-2006, 12:29
not alot really.... dp is working.. lach is at daycare, Amber is playing outside, and Connor is having his sleep... i should be hanging out the washing, but i'll get around to that later ;) :D

SweetSerenity
25-04-2006, 12:31
Awww sounds like your little ones are having fun, Petey's having a nap too....:)

Well sorry to cut it short, have to skoot.

Im sure i'll chat to you soon!:smiliedance:

Good luck with the washing lol....I knwo what its like, i have a WHOLE pile to fold an put away lol

Take care!

Luv Nat xxx

Jem
25-04-2006, 12:32
Awww sounds like your little ones are having fun, Petey's having a nap too....:)

Well sorry to cut it short, have to skoot.

Im sure i'll chat to you soon!:smiliedance:

Good luck with the washing lol....I knwo what its like, i have a WHOLE pile to fold an put away lol

Take care!

Luv Nat xxx

No worries...
Talk soon :hugs:

BiNdI86
26-04-2006, 21:57
:wave: Any young mums up for a chat tonight???? :wave:

Jackson84
27-04-2006, 10:57
wibble dibble bloobee...

CinderElla
27-04-2006, 11:01
Im up for a chat, maybe not tonight as I have no computer at my house, YET!

CinderElla
27-04-2006, 11:03
are there may people on this thread under 21?

Jackson84
27-04-2006, 11:54
i used to be under 21... does that count?

BiNdI86
27-04-2006, 16:10
:wave: I'm 20...will that do? :wave:

MumsieMel
27-04-2006, 16:14
Hey im up for a chat :ecomcity:

MammaMia
27-04-2006, 17:58
In my day, turning 21 was a very big occasion.

You were given a key, a really big one, and that told you that you now had the key to your future.

And your aunties told embarrassing stories of your first boyfriend, and your Mum put up photos of you as a baby...in the nude. And your Dad made another embarrassing speech about Daddy's Little Princess. And everyone sang "For She's a Jolly Good Fellow".

Does that still happen in the 2000s?

And how are you all tonight, My Dears?

Jackson84
27-04-2006, 18:01
well, i didnt get a key, but i did get a big cardboard catus - i had a south american themed party :D

21sts are a Big Deal in family, but not in DHs - but my siblings have bullied him into have a party LOL

Cinta
27-04-2006, 18:36
Hi all i only just saw this thread and thought i would join! Great thread idea by the way!

Well as a lot of you probably know, im Jacinta and im 19 soon so im pretty sure im classed as a youngin! and my fiance is Mark he is 25. Our baby girl is due in June so we are really excited! And yes that does mean that i may have a birthday present baby coz my bday is the 17th and bubs is due 15th!

Umm what else can i say?...Well bubs wasnt planned but now we cant wait for her to arrive! She was a 'pleasant suprise'
Umm i graduated year 12 and have been an office chick, but i am stopping work soon close to the birth and will be a SAHM!
Mark and i have recently bought our own house its pretty cool so we are all moved in and ready! A few more boxes to unpack but they can wait, bubhub comes first lol :D
We pretty much have everything ready for bubs just gotta do a bit more decorating of the nursery and we're READY!! :smiliedance:
We are probably gonna call her Imogen Rose :)

Well i cant really think of much more to say...anyone have any questions? lol.

Luv Jacinta xxx

cosmic
27-04-2006, 18:47
Can you believe my parents forgot to give me a key for my 21st? Just another example of their neglectful parenting. *sigh* No wonder I turned out so cranky. :rolleyes:

sorry.. back to your chit-chat, young 'uns. ;)

MonkeyMum05
28-04-2006, 09:09
Yep, cosmic, I feel your pain. I didn't get one either!

Actually, for my 21st birthday, I was pregnant and went to dinner with my in-laws and my then fiance. Woo-hoo. What a blast...

I'll just have to make up for it when I'm 30...!

MonkeyMum05
28-04-2006, 09:12
Oh that's right... it was 4 days before my wedding... so no-one cared about my birthday!:D
...but we didn't have a reception for that either... just a swim at the beach!

Wow, I musn't come from a very celebratory family!

EskimoMumma
28-04-2006, 10:42
poor girls

my 21st was dinner with my parents and partner and son at a mexican resturanrt, couldnt really do much because iw as pregnant as well. id idnt even get a gift from my parents! :shame:

Lollie
28-04-2006, 13:21
Hi all how is everyone? Thanks Roza for letting me know you had started this thread up :rolleyes: lmao.

My name is Leighanne and the signature says it all.

Lollie
28-04-2006, 13:28
I never got a 21st Key neither and my stupid husband decided to use my yard glass for the event a few weeks before my 21st birthday and he left it sitting near the window sill and a breeze came in....................:mad:

Anyways for my 18th DH and I made up a huge punch and made icy cups out of the remainder. Word of warning, take caution when eating the fruit you put in the punch as the fruit soaks up the alcohol :thumbsup:

CJandMum
28-04-2006, 14:51
Hello everyone,

I thought I'd jump in a say that you are all great. I am new to bub hub and currently ttc #1. I am still waiting on the BFP in May. :o It is the longest wait of my life! :confused: And I feel more and more impatient everyday.... :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Jackson84
28-04-2006, 18:14
I never got a 21st Key neither and my stupid husband decided to use my yard glass for the event a few weeks before my 21st birthday and he left it sitting near the window sill and a breeze came in....................:mad:

Anyways for my 18th DH and I made up a huge punch and made icy cups out of the remainder. Word of warning, take caution when eating the fruit you put in the punch as the fruit soaks up the alcohol :thumbsup:

why is it that i'm not suprised? LOL

teeheehee

*skips down the garden path before Lollie can follow*

Lunar
28-04-2006, 18:17
Hi all can I join the youngin's chat...?
I'm 24..?
I have 2 beautiful girls as you can see by my signature and avatar!

MumsieMel
28-04-2006, 18:22
Hey kris

how are ya?

Lunar
28-04-2006, 18:25
Pretty crappy today!
Can't get in to see my Gp and am having bad cramps again. I am just hoping it's not another infection.

MumsieMel
28-04-2006, 18:27
Ouch no fun!!
Hows the girls?

Lunar
28-04-2006, 18:30
Em good (a terror as always lol)
Kailah just been sleeping and eating today...no big chucks...so far, but the day isn't over yet!
How about your 2?

MumsieMel
28-04-2006, 18:32
hehehe
My 2 have been good, or were this morning, im at work now, finish very soon!! :smiliedance:

Thank GOD ITS FRIDAY!!!!

Lunar
28-04-2006, 18:39
And here I am really wanting to go back to work, but for the break...and of course the money... but I'm not ready to leave my lil smiley head Kailah.
Speaking of which, she is now stirring and will be crying for me any second, better go make her some dinner...lol

MumsieMel
28-04-2006, 18:43
LOL ok bye! :wave:

Leesha
28-04-2006, 20:23

Another young mum here!! I am 21 and due with my first in November.... Love to chat to other young mums out there as none of my other friends have children!!

xo

Lollie
29-04-2006, 13:35
Hello everyone :wave:

:hugs: Monica. *lollie follows breadcrumb trail of the path Monica skipped down and comes across a modern box*

*lollie knocks and waits for Monica to answer*

BiNdI86
29-04-2006, 20:04
Hi everyone!! :wave:

anyone wanna chat???

jessi
30-04-2006, 10:15
hi ladies.... how is everyone going?? :)

30-04-2006, 13:05
Hello jessi
I'm good but sooo cold!!
How are you today?

EskimoMumma
30-04-2006, 20:54
Hey girls, how are you all and especially your weekend, was it busy like normal for us mothers?

Jackson84
30-04-2006, 22:17
Hello everyone :wave:

:hugs: Monica. *lollie follows breadcrumb trail of the path Monica skipped down and comes across a modern box*

*lollie knocks and waits for Monica to answer*

sorry lollie - i have been writing an essay and hibernating LOL

*crawls out of box and looks for lollie*

awww. she's gone!

*sulks*
*crawls back into box*

btw - i'm still writing my essay :(

jessi
01-05-2006, 09:42
ive spent most of the weekend painting.... and now I have a cold... I feel horrible... Ive got the busiest week ahead of me- I cant be sick!!

EskimoMumma
01-05-2006, 10:20
oh no, unfortnuataly it happens though and you just got hit it head on with a big :D

jessi
01-05-2006, 16:18
hahaha... i cant smile.

my top lip hurts from blowing my nose too much.

Femme-Fetale
02-05-2006, 08:08
Hello girls im back, **waves and kisses to all** and i think i can confidently say here to stick around more so now!!! :smiliedance: Had some other issues had to get throu before spending more time here!

HI Lollie, yea i thought u would notice pretty soon that i had started this thread coz i did tell u i was going to, and its not like i coula postes it 'elsewhere' and your rarely on MSN these days. Hows the kiddo and the belly bump. Not long now WOOTTTSS :yelclap:

**peers into the box that Monica is no doubtedly hiding in** Mooonnniiiiccccaaaaaaa, come out come out where ever you are!! :D

Sorry im not going to read throu all the posts and respond individually, i just dont have 4 hrs to spare haha. But i hope everyone is well and kids and bumps are doing even better!
Guess what, Zeak is tryin to walk, he's been standing unaided for about a week now and sometimes when he is really excited that he is standing, he tries to take a step. Normally its just the one step but yesterday he has 2!!!! :smiliedance: Im so proud of my lil man! Oh my- hes not so little any more, he is one in 18 days **shreiks**

My cousin is going to come over with her new born -well he'll be 2 mths then but close enough- to share Zeaks birthday with us. Which im very happy about coz it was just going to be me and my mum and Zeak, as everyone else is working or lives more then 300km away. Its ok, all we need is family. We are gona get him a big sponge cake and put lots of whipped cream ontop for him to slap and splash with like i did on my 1st birthday. Mum said i absolutly loved it and from the pics ive seen, i did!! I REALLY DID!

Anyhow, not much else to report atm!
whats going on with each of you! tell me tell me. Im hanging around now lol so i can keep up and actually make some friendships (i hope)

Jackson84
02-05-2006, 12:04
oh i'm a baaaaaaaaad girl... very baaaaaaad girl...

*sneaks around the side of the box for protection*

i ate nutella today...

straight from the jar!

on a KNIFE!!!

*ducks behind box to avoid airborne missiles*

Femme-Fetale
02-05-2006, 12:18
LOL the only air missiles ill be sending your way are ones that are to scare u into giving me some too!!! Sharing - didnt u learn that hahaha :laughing:

Now get back to your box! :D

Lollie
03-05-2006, 00:26
sorry lollie - i have been writing an essay and hibernating LOL

*crawls out of box and looks for lollie*

awww. she's gone!

*sulks*
*crawls back into box*

btw - i'm still writing my essay :(
:fingerscrossed: for your essay

*heads back up the breadcrumb trail and camps the night*

thinks to self "will wait till morning then venture on to Monica's" :D

Hi all. Roza I was only muckin' round with you. Ok I must remember to elaborate when I am mucking around now hey? lCoz its not nice of me to make those remarks coz you may htink I was being serious huh? Anyways baby bump is looking quite huge indeed and the kid is same old same old :laughing:

jessi
03-05-2006, 10:19
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm nuttella. I have been guilty of eating straight from the jar also...

cept when I start, I cant stop and I eat the whole bloody thing. :barf:

Femme-Fetale
03-05-2006, 15:02
LOL no lollie, its ok, i didnt take u seriously at all! Joke away babe, i have a humour too!

Hmm now i want nutella!! :rolleyes:

Lollie
04-05-2006, 00:22
Well it is classed as yesterday now, I had a huge scare. My son was jumping on the trampoline with his uncle and they banged heads with so much force that Corey needed to be taken to the doctors. At first I thought he'd broken his neck so I got myself into such a state that it took me forever to calm down. Here I was thinking I was losing my little boy - there was blood gushing out from the wound and wouldn't stop.

Corey's chin was bad but they decided to super glue his wound together instead of using stitches - which I think is a better option. Holy hell I really did think something serious was wrong but am glad that he is fine. My poor little boy - I will always have that face pictured in my mind now - it was pure terror!

I had an u/s today and the twins are growing really well. Am 28 wks gestation now and TA is measuring @ 2lbs 12 oz while TB is measuring @ 2lbs 8 ozs. Very good weights for twin babies at this gestation :thumbsup:

Anyways how is everyone else going? *waves* to all. Must go, have an antenatal app tomorrow *groans*

Jackson84
04-05-2006, 10:27
*pokes head out of box*

hello lollie! and everybody else!!! LOL

I'm not allowed out of my box, so will just yell from here.

*looks around and doesnt see anybody*

*retreats back into box*

*sulks*

04-05-2006, 12:40
Afternoon ladies, how are we all today?

Jackson84
05-05-2006, 00:31
my neck hurts. in fact, my whole body hurts...

i went to a friends house for dinner last night, and carpooled with my mum. and when we left i left my keys phone and wallet on her kitchen bench. argh! so frustrating!

i have them back now though.

Lollie
05-05-2006, 16:25
well my sweet, if you got out of your box for a stretch every now and again you wouldn't be so sore hey? :laughing: (kidding)

Gawd I am always forgetting my wallet and phone. In fact people have stopped calling me cause I forget to turn it on or charge it. I reckon if my husband would let me get credit I would use it more often. lol - ok its not really his fault but I need to blame someone!

I must admit though its actually keys I have a real problem. I keep losing then damn things and they're normally in the most obvious place :rolleyes:

Jackson84
05-05-2006, 20:31
*stretches out of box using one vertebra at a time*

"i am a cat"

"meow"

Lollie
07-05-2006, 12:28
So lovely fellow youngin's how is everyone going?

My life is better now I killed an echidna a few nights ago, it wasn't intentional but I ran over it. I was really upset yesterday but am now over it! So that's basically me. Anyone else?

Monica - how's your box going? More importantly how's the studying and mothering going? I am thinking of taking up a few courses but I not certain what I want to do yet or whether I will have the time.

Roza - how's things on the southside of the country homie? How's Shann? Should see if she wants to chatter along in here? *shrugs* up to her of course but I sure do miss you guys! :crying:

Femme-Fetale
07-05-2006, 16:39
HI Lollie. How are you today now that the echindna incident has pasted a bit.
Shannon isnt really into forums, never was. I mean she loves reading them but doesnt like posting much. :rolleyes: She wont be joining us here, but she misses chatting to you too, your the only one left on her MSN list aside from Monica and me. You know where to find us if u ever need us hun! :hugs:

Monica - hehehehe, yea boxes are funny arent they, so are wedding dresses lol haha lol lmfao :laughing:

Lollie
08-05-2006, 13:29
Oh well, I do miss it its not the same *starts crying*. Now theyr'e picking on the box concept sayign that only two people find it funny and the rest are fed up lol. Well last night everyone was having a joke about it and then you know who reckons its sooo last season. Well sorry that the paris hilton's find it last season coz the nicole ritchies think its great fun. It takes our minds off getting bored with mindless cr@p that they dish out.

There are a few people who are ok but the others have their heads up their bum bum. They said it was new and improved but if anything its new and pathetic. Everyone is afraid to have a few jokes and those of us who do get shot down in flames for it. Ah the joys of it all. :no:

Anyways how's Z going? And Shannon. I mean I want to speak to you guys online but you guys are mostly busy so I don't want to disturb yas.

08-05-2006, 18:09
Evening girls! How are we all?

Femme-Fetale
08-05-2006, 19:40
Hello Kristy, not much here, just shivering in this cold as cold can be weather here :gloomy:

Lollie
08-05-2006, 20:02
yep fine here on the northside. In have the air con on and it feels like its antartica in here but I couldn't be bothered moving and turning it off :rolleyes:

Jackson84
08-05-2006, 21:24
hello girls! sorry i havent been checking in. have been busy stirring **** "elsewhere" LMAO

i will come on more regularly.

*moves box under cover*

it gonna be dewey tonight. :D

Femme-Fetale
09-05-2006, 07:21
LOL about the box again! We have to curb that talk now, so ive been told (elsewhere)

Where are all the young mummies, they dont wanna talk to us any more :(

09-05-2006, 12:06
Isn't it cold :gloomy:
Got a new heater installed this morning :yelclap:

Femme-Fetale
09-05-2006, 13:07
Its not to bad here atm, not warm but least not as bad as yesterday. OMG i cant wait to move from here lol

tubbzy
09-05-2006, 13:14
hi just wondering if i can join in.
my name's Mary and im 21 my dd Maddison is 7months on sunday.
i havent logged in here since i was preg.
would love to make some new friends and chat during the day sometimes.

Femme-Fetale
09-05-2006, 13:16
Hi Mary, of course your welcome, jump right on in and chat!
My son is 1 on the 20th of may, so exciting! Hes not a bubba any more :D

kate_perth_10
09-05-2006, 13:29
Hey i just thought i'd jump in and start chatting hope u don''t mind:ecomcity:
I'm Kate and have two little boys aged2 and 3
I live in WA with my partner Glenn

Just thought i'd say hi and hope to chat to you all soon:p

tubbzy
09-05-2006, 13:39
thats cool. i feel the same way, one minute she just lays there not doing much and now and sits up, rolls everywhere and goes backwards when trying to crawl.
very exciting.

Femme-Fetale
09-05-2006, 14:16
Hi Kate - wow ud be a busy girl with 2 boys so close in age, a whole lot of loving too i bet!

HI again mary hehe, yea my boys tryin to walk now its funny to watch, thats why im a bit slow in responding here, im to busy laffing at him and helping him! :thumbsup:

tubbzy
09-05-2006, 14:25
Maddie wants to walk more than anything she is always standing up and trying take steps. i think its funny coz she has not chance not for a while. hubby came home for lunch stirred maddie up and then left me to try and get her to have a nap, good luck to me. lol.

Lollie
09-05-2006, 15:23
Hi Mary and Kate :D nice to meet you both :D

My name's Leighanne and I am mother to a 3 year old monster (oops sorry i meant boy), I love in the north and my hubby and I are expecting twins well.... in 58 days (who's counting :rolleyes: )

Monica where for art thou Monica. *mutters to self "must be dealing those boxes to nasty delinquints again"*.

Roza geez I remember that when my boy started walking I spent most of my days keeping him out of everything. I spose it wasn't much worse than when he was crawling. However he had the advantage of getting into more :eek: DStill is a cute sight though.

tubbzy
09-05-2006, 16:03
hi leighanne,
how exciting so close! id love to have twins shame there is no chance for me. is your ds looking forward to having 2 new play mates. i want two more children but im not sure about what gap to leave between them.

mary

Jem
09-05-2006, 16:06
Can i jump in here?
Oh, better get the washing off the line.. before it gets too cold...lol.
i will be floating around here shortly!! ;)

tubbzy
09-05-2006, 16:27
hi guys how we doing today?
be up to anything exciting?

Melo
09-05-2006, 16:52
I'm here too! :wave:

I'm Mel, with a 8 month old boy..

Geez Jem that reminds me I still need to peg out the washing! :banghead:

Nothing exciting happening for us over here... What about for you Tubbzy?

tubbzy
09-05-2006, 17:20
not much im now trying to work out what im going to cook for dinner. And cont to pack for we are going to the gold coast on saturday for holidays/ honeymoon.

Femme-Fetale
09-05-2006, 19:29
OOOh happy hunnymooning/holidays for you Tubbzy How exciting!! :thumbsup:

Hello the the girls who just joined up with us too! **big waves**

Did any one else pick up on the Mary & Kate thing, lol, sorry its prob just me, watching to much ABC lately and it sprung to mind the Olsen Twins! :D Ignore me!

My lil mans good with the word NO at the moment so althou i cant find many things he could get into that he cant now, when i watch him and say no he does stop, wonder how long that will last for tho :rolleyes: HAHA

Monica-monica, where are you babe, its safer in here then "there'

Jackson84
09-05-2006, 22:22
here, there and everywhere.

you know me.

not much in the posting mood these days, sorry loves. have pretty much given up on BT - i twas made very clear to me that a certain somebody does not like me, and pretty much everything i say 'baits' her. *rolls eyes*

'sides, it just aint fun without my boxes.

*cries*

*walks over to box and pats it*

*gets jealous looks from DH, DS and dogs*

*cat just looks condescending*

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 06:52
Yea i know how u feel Mon - but least we can share box experience and knowledge here hehehehe
I think Bubhub is a nice safe friendly environment for us to chat and have fun tho! I know me and Lollie seem to be spending a bit more extra tme here now too :kiss:

Morning to everyone, whats the go for today? Im re-arranging my whole house!! EIK, i think im nesting for some one, im going nuts with the cleaning atm. :thumbsup:

Jem
10-05-2006, 08:11
So your lil bubba turns 1 on the 20th hottstreak. :thumbsup:
My Lil man turns 1 on the 24th :smiliedance: :D

tubbzy
10-05-2006, 08:30
Morning guys,
hope everyone had a good night. i spent it trying to clean up the house and pack not fun.
We just need an Ashley to join and we'd have a set. lol.
Just wondering hottstreak and jem are you having a party for your bubs 1st b'day

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 08:40
Im not having a "Party" as such, its a bit hard to throw a "party" for a one year old, when really it would just be adults partying haha.
My cousin is coming down with her DF and her 1.5 mth old and my mother and brothers will be here and if my best friends health is ok (over stimulated in IVF) she will come with her neice and nefew. We are just going to have a small get together and get 2 cakes, one for Z and one for me - opps- i mean for the rest of us haha! You see, when i was turning one, my mother got me a sponge cake and topped it way up with lots of whipped cream, and let me at it! i just splashed it and creme was everwhere and i pulled it to bits and yea it was funny! ive seen the fotos of it and man o man did i have fun so im going to do the same for Z. Also going to look at getting a signature bear so everyone can sign it and its a keep sake.
Im more interested in Birthday #2, i got some great plans for that one, but lets get #1 out the way 1st shall we haha
Anyhow i gota get ready to run out the door and take Z to daycare, while finding a big enough break in the clouds so we dont get rained on. ( i sold my car)

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 08:43
ooops and :yes: Jem, my boy is 1 on the 20th!!
seems to be alot of mid to late may babies around, its a shame we arent closer so the kids could celebrate together and us parents could meet others! :thumbsup:

Jackson84
10-05-2006, 08:52
hello. *waves*

been up since 5:30. had to drive DH into work. *rolls eyes*

*sets up box*

think i'll camp here for a bit.

going to uni today.

tubbzy
10-05-2006, 09:23
what r u studying at uni? i was doing computer science.

Jackson84
10-05-2006, 14:59
i am doing a BA majoring in music, english and philosophy. next year i hope to be doing the dip. Ed.

one day i would like to get my jazz degree, as well as the dip. of critical thinking.

if i could, i would also like to study logical philosophy up to masters and maybe even Phd level, and then go into university lecturing.

but at the moment im just aiming to be a high school english teacher.

*gets off box*

i have forgotten what i was going to say next...

tubbzy
10-05-2006, 15:24
i was going to do a bach of music then join the navy, but i then decided a wanted to be an accountant so i did computers makes lots of sense. lol
i ended up working as a insurance broker. As you can see i really know what i want. lol.
not that it matters, Maddies my job for a while. Hopefully she will have some bros or sis soonish.:thumbsup:

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 19:37
OK now i feel like a real dumb blond haha - u girls are way to smart for me! :o
All ive got is a cert in racing (horses) i was a jockey many yrs back hehe. Oh and a cert in Casino managment and security! :yes:

Whats going on tonight girlies? Its bloody cold here again but least my house is sparkling clean haha :thumbsup:

misskittyfantastico
10-05-2006, 19:49
PPPFFFTTT You are a mummy Roza and therefore belonging to the smartest group of people on the face of the earth!
BTW hi girls, long time no chat:wave:

Jackson84
10-05-2006, 20:02
OK now i feel like a real dumb blond haha - u girls are way to smart for me! :o
All ive got is a cert in racing (horses) i was a jockey many yrs back hehe. Oh and a cert in Casino managment and security! :yes:

Whats going on tonight girlies? Its bloody cold here again but least my house is sparkling clean haha :thumbsup:

WOW!!! that is cool!!!

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 20:06
LOL wats so cool about it - lol - so ive ridden some racehorses, won a few silk rugs and tiny *** trophies hehehe and then kicked drunks out of casinos and was managing the bars there, nothing exciting, lol
Like milliesmum so nicely put, im a mum and that is by far (insert lil kids voice) the bestest job in the whole widest world lol!

Welcome backkkkkk Milliesmum BTW :thumbsup:

misskittyfantastico
10-05-2006, 20:12
Ta Hottty Hotstreak

Lollie
10-05-2006, 20:19
I not that smart either I have just gone to TAFE. :crying: , seriously I would love to get into midwifery or something along those lines but I just don't know whether I can mentally do it. I had plans to do so when my TTC plans weren't happening and then I lost my job and found out I was going to be a mummy to twins, so for the time being I guess unless I know how I will manage the twins and Corey, there is no point adding more to the workload just yet. We'll see of course.

Monica I missed you and Roza is sooo right, I for one will be in here a lot more. :D

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 20:31
Yep this is my new home Lollie, so pull up a comfy seat and a cuppa hot joe and lets chat with all the other NICER young mums here! and about boxes too hahaha!
I wanted to go back and i still do, to get a councelling degree. ppl of late have made me second guess my ability to do this type of work but i keep the faith that i can, i mean i cant be that bad coz i got offered a job on the local kids help line :thumbsup:

Lollie
10-05-2006, 20:37
Oh Roza don't let them deter you, you are a great councillor. You have all the qualities and you care. A lot of people in the profession don't but you do. Heck you may as well get paid for it hey? :laughing:

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 20:39
Awww thanks Lollie, your such a deary!! you really are! You always know how to make me smile! :kiss:
And yea the kids help line thing is mostly teens who call aparently but its also volunteer work and i cant do that being a solo mummy who would also have to pay for daycare!
Hmm, daycare, dont get me started on that today! im a bit worried about this now :confused:

misskittyfantastico
10-05-2006, 20:42
Don't doubt yourself Roza. You would be a fantastic counsellor and BTW hi Lollie I'm Steph, I don't think we've met!

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 20:47
hehhee oppps steph i thought u and lollie already knew each other!
Guess what, SHANNON - ILLUSIONAL is about to join us here! shes come over from the other not so friendly place like we have, and yay, now we have a nice group of nice girls here to chat with!
Steph, i cant remember ur sig so forgive me for asking this but are u TTC again? Fingers crossed if so :fingerscrossed:

Lollie
10-05-2006, 20:51
Hi Steph I am Lollie nice to meet you :wave: . Yay Shan!!! I can't wait!!! Its like all my christmasses have come at once, meeting other mums and mums to be and then meeting up with Monica, Roza and now Shann. :smiliedance: I feel good nananana I knew that I would now. :smiliedance:

Sorry I will be in and out, watchign prison break whilst posting

misskittyfantastico
10-05-2006, 20:52
Oh definately not TTC again.....still trying to wrap my head around the first one:laughing:
BTW Is there a meany thread out in Bubba Hubba land?

Illusional
10-05-2006, 20:52
*pokes head in and Huggles Lollie, Roza and Mon*

Lollie
10-05-2006, 20:54
OMG!!! Shannon!!!! Whoo, I think I am going to cry, but a good cry. Just ask Roza I have been a real sook lately. :no: not good lol!

:hugs: to Shannon

Lollie
10-05-2006, 20:56
Steph yes there are other threads out there from bub hub land but you don't want to know about them lol, kidding kidding.

Illusional
*smiles* I know Lolls, she told me - but thats to be expected aye, pregnancy does that to you
Im around so dont fret anymore my wee angel *grins*

Femme-Fetale
LOL Steph, when we say the not so nice place we mean another site, dont worry about it, we so arnt any more - not now we found a nice bunch of young mums here who actually care and have fun chatting about anything and everything!
Im like you too, still tryin to get over the last one, but i doubt i will ever have another, i dont want another, im happy with just me and Zeak. Even if i meet another man and marry him i really dont think i will have another. That being said, things can and do change, so at this stage i sy NO but i know it COULD maybe change, not blooming likely tho! :laughing:

**dances to lollies singing** naaa naa nanananan lol how many a's and n's are in there?? lol.

Come on Shannon/Illusional - where are you? I know ur in here somewhere!

Steph, u will love shannon, she is my bestest buddy, i met her off the "other site" and she is so cool, my ROCK and no im not her MOSS hahaha

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 20:58
OOps i dont post fast enough hahha
that or i didnt refresh! :laughing:

Illusional
10-05-2006, 20:59
You didnt refresh is my guess - looney
Im here somewhere

*waves to Steph*

Heh!! I cant believe you still remember that rock and moss joke Roza lmao!!

Lollie
10-05-2006, 20:59
hehe I will be back in like 20 minutes, prison break is getting interesting again.

Stay around ladies, in fact I will sign into msn once its finished.

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:01
LOL how could i forgt that "some one" made me out to be a fungus lol!
OK im gona go reboot, my comps been on for nearly 15 hrs and it needs a refresh
BBS girls, dont go away Lollie, Steph, Shann!! :D

Illusional
10-05-2006, 21:01
I forgot that was on tonight *cries*

You have to tell me whats going on Lolls.. cos Ammy is watching 'my little pony'

ANd i so did not too say that you were my fungus.. it was .. ohh I forget lol.

Oh right : it came from the saying "a rolling stong gathers no moss".. but if I'm youre rock then youre my moss.. or something.
(actually that doesnt make sense now that I say it - seeing as its the opposite).. maybe its cos i stand still long enough to be your rock - therefore in turn - I gather u as moss?
*snickers and runs off*

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:03
Steph, do u have MSN, u should join us in chats there? :D
OK going lol

Lollie
10-05-2006, 21:05
The fella is going to be executed soon and well to be honest I only just started to tune back into it :laughing: I'll let you know the details later. lol

misskittyfantastico
10-05-2006, 21:05
Yup I do, I'll pm you...but right now I've gotta run...bubby business.

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:11
LOL ok Steph we'll c u soon!

Lollie, i used to watch PB like a tool, wouldnt miss a second but now, i dunno, with all that other **** i just didnt have time and then forgot about it a bit, but ive got it on behind me, so i can hear it tonight **yay for moving PC into living room**

Shannon - yea good theory haha
Happy forum hunting u newbie hahah
Im like a mid primary schooler here now! LOL :laughing:

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:23
OK im gona start a new YM Chit Chat thread coz this one is long and ppl have come and gone, so if u see this pls follow the link that i will add after ive made the thread!
*just realised i shoulda made the thread THEN posted this** lol o well!
Anyhow ill be back to post the link

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:29
OK lol im bad, heres the new thread!!! :smiliedance:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=329168#post329168

Chickadee
10-05-2006, 21:32
I'll close this one for you, to avoid confusion :)