View Full Version : Guess Your Date
dantaz
16-06-2008, 05:32 AM
hey there everyone
i thought now that its getting a bit closer:eek: that we might have a bit of fun and try and guess when you think you might go into labour
AUGUST
Sierrasmum 30th
Sissy 20th
Haileye 8th OR 9th
SEPTEMBER
i think im going to go on the 7th
Cass 13th
hayleysmum 9th
Rizzolena 1st
SydDi 15th
Pink Angel 10th
Danni 3rd
Mixy 26th OR 27th
Katie lou 7th
Crafty gnome 8th
Georgia Anne 7th
Mumma DJ 6th
Mischief 25th
Ccssurprise 7th
Kymmy 20th
Sarahhollands 7th
OCTOBER
Mermum 1st
cassvanm
16-06-2008, 07:36 AM
What a good idea for a thread!
Danielle, I think I'm going to be on or around the 13th
hayleysmummy
16-06-2008, 09:03 AM
I agree Cass great idea for a thread :yelclap:
I think I will go on the 9th of September
rizzolena
16-06-2008, 09:18 AM
:sunshine: I'm due on the 7th Sept. But think I will go a week before, lets say the 1st!:fingerscrossed:
Sissy
16-06-2008, 09:23 AM
I think I'll be 20th August.
I could cheat and say 28th August, which is when I am booked for a c-section, but I do think I'll go early again.
20th is my parent's wedding anniversary, so sounds like a good date.
SydDi
16-06-2008, 09:47 AM
15th September, which is my birthday. My original due date was 15 September but they bought it forward to 8th September, but I reckon I'll still go on my original day.
PinkAngel
16-06-2008, 10:08 AM
Great idea for a thread.... I am due the 16th but for some reason the tenth is sticking in my head....so lock me in for the 10th please :yes:
dannitomplusbub
16-06-2008, 10:13 AM
stab in the dark the 3rd sept
haileye
16-06-2008, 10:22 AM
Dp's sister is a bit psychic and said that she keeps getting a 9. So it could be the 9th of August cause I don't think that I will make it too my due date september 2nd.
I had 08/08/08 stuck in my head even before I knew the olympics where starting that day.
interesting to see who is right:)
I am 'due' on the 18th... i think i will have my baby on the 26th or 27th, do you think i could chose both days?
KatieLou
16-06-2008, 01:03 PM
I don't mean to copy, but I'm feeling the 7th as well....
sierrasmum
16-06-2008, 01:12 PM
This will be interesting!!.
Im due on the 6th, but have a feeling I will go on the 30th of August!.
crafty_gnome
16-06-2008, 01:23 PM
I'm not due to the 24th Sept but I've always had a feeling I'll have a baby on my pop's birthday, 8th Sept, so put me down for then!
GeorgiaAnne
16-06-2008, 02:42 PM
I was thinking the 7th too. Sophia arrived on a Sunday as well which was great as we don't have to work on Sundays!
I love all the first time mums thinking you'll go early :laughing::D A few of you will be +10 saying "come out now :hair:"
MummaDJ
16-06-2008, 03:29 PM
I have a feeling bub will either come the 3rd or the 6th of September. I have this feeling she'll want to make it a trifecta for the week as the 4th is our wedding anniversary the 5th my bday. So I'll say the 6th.
cassvanm
16-06-2008, 05:24 PM
I was thinking the 7th too. Sophia arrived on a Sunday as well which was great as we don't have to work on Sundays!
I love all the first time mums thinking you'll go early :laughing::D A few of you will be +10 saying "come out now :hair:"
I agree! It is funny - I was saying the same thing with DD1! She came 5 days late! DD2 came on MY EDD, but 1 week early for the scan EDD.
I really have no idea for me, but many bubs do come over = they'll come when they are ready!
16-06-2008, 07:30 PM
I have a feeling about the 25th... Am due on the 23rd though.
Originally I was FEELING the 11th (38weeks and 2days) but Im really not sure, think that was wishfull thinking.. HAHA!
dantaz
16-06-2008, 08:42 PM
hey i think i have everyone but i will update again throughout the week
hey heads up wiggles tickets go on sale to the general public on the 30th just so u know:)
Mermum
16-06-2008, 08:53 PM
I am guessing the 1st of October for mine, all my family's babies have arrived late..so 8 days after my due date:)
CCsSurprise
16-06-2008, 09:25 PM
Seeing as though I've never made it to full term, I don't count my due date as when Baby Oops will arrive.
DS1 was born on a Tuesday, DS2 was born on a Wednesday, DD was born on a Monday so I'm guessing this one will be born on Sunday, making that the 7th....that's my theory anyway :laughing:
Great idea Danielle !
17-06-2008, 10:58 AM
I am due 6th but expect to go 2 weeks over. 20th.
All our birthdays have a 2 in them - coincidence?
(28th,29th, 24th, 22nd, 2nd)
GeorgiaAnne
17-06-2008, 01:11 PM
Yeah, I was 10 days over (it!) with Sophia and would've gone longer I think if I didn't have an ante partum haemmorrage (sp?) as my cervix was long and closed.
sarahhollands
17-06-2008, 05:30 PM
I am due on the 11th, but I am guessing I may go early??? Not sure why!!! Put me down for the 7th of September! (One of my GF's claims to be psychic and this is the date she predicted!!)
CCsSurprise
17-06-2008, 08:57 PM
I am due 6th but expect to go 2 weeks over. 20th.
All our birthdays have a 2 in them - coincidence?
(28th,29th, 24th, 22nd, 2nd)Kymmy you just made me realise something ! All of us have odd numbered birthdays including my XH. 1st (DD and DP), 3rd (XH), 9th (DS2), 11th (DS1) and 31st (me). No wonder I don't expect Baby Oops to arrive on the 24th :laughing:
sarahhollands
18-06-2008, 10:15 AM
How funny - a fair few of us have picked the 7th of September (Including me!)
Judy - I have a thing about odd dates too! Both DH and I were born on odd dates! I guessed the 7th, but I would love it if bub was born on the 13th! I was born on the 13th March - and yes it was a Friday! I think it's lucky! I got really excited cause I thought the 13th Sept was gonna be a Friday, but it's a Saturday.
DH & I think that although DD was early this one's going to stay in there a lot longer.
We think she will be a grand final baby just to annoy dad! so put us down for the 27th Sept
EquineMum
18-06-2008, 12:28 PM
Ok....this one has me stumped. My original 12 week scan showed due date as 18th September. At our first appointment, the midwife worked it out as the 20th and then the 20 week scan indicated probably closer to the 23rd. Then at my most recent appointment, I'm apparently measuring a couple of weeks ahead of my fundal height. :confused:
My guess is I'll go early...but how early, I dunno! What the heck, put me down for the 10th :yelclap: and we'll see what happens!!
:laughing: Kayls :flowerz:
youngmum2b90
23-06-2008, 12:58 PM
Hey, ok i have a feeling im going to go late prob a week or more...
so seems as im due the 30th i am guessing i wont be meeting my little on till lets say the 6th of Oct....
sarahhollands
23-06-2008, 01:27 PM
Leese - you need to change your signature! It says you are due on the 30th of August! (30/08/08 instead of 30/09/08!)
Mum2Lucas
24-06-2008, 09:37 AM
ok i'm due on the 18th of september but my son is due on the 9th of september and i'm heaps worried that i'm gonna have her on the 9th too. which is 9 days early.
KatieLou
24-06-2008, 10:46 AM
Gee the 7th is going to be busy!
dmplus3
24-06-2008, 11:06 AM
Well, I have numerous theories :detective: on when this baby will arrive, based on the other kids' birth dates and how late/early they were... Lucy (first baby) was a week late and Cooper (2nd) was 13 days early so when Wippy will arrive is anyone's guess!
I'm due on 26 September, and my guess for today is 18/09 which doesn't actually support any of the theories, just putting it out there!? :confused:
bump~cass look at the date you picked!!!!
cassvanm
13-09-2008, 07:45 PM
:laughing: I think I'm slightly wrong on that one - don't think I'm having a bub in the next 3hrs, 15mins! Not with my track record of long labours!
cass, i was thinking about what you said yesterday about the storm etc:) but i guess you missed it! lol i guess either tomorrow or friday week, lets see????
ETA: just realised that in this one i only said friday week and the day after.... hhmmm
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.