View Full Version : What are the chances...
of trying to get *everyone* together at a meet?
I know NOR's meet quite regularly, and SOR's intend to :o but what do you think of one last huge meet at say, Kings Park (now the playground is up and running again) while we still have a hint of some nice weather left.
What say thou? Is it possible to meet everyone once a year???
I'm not sure it'd be possible....with kids, it's so unpredictable, but I reckon we could try!!
dormouse
17-04-2006, 01:38
That is a great idea Tash. :smiliedance: I have a lot of fun at the NOR meets, but I do miss all you SOR girls too! I would love to see you all again! It has been ages!
Kings Park sounds great. I am looking forward to seeing what they have done with the playground.
Mum2Tyla
17-04-2006, 12:04
sounds like a good idea to me:smiliedance:
clairereid
17-04-2006, 12:46
sounds good Tash
I think I had given up hope after the last few SOR meets havnt happened due to weather or illness etc.
So for us, anyday except Tuesday or wednesday.
Are you thinking of the bit at Kings Park that has the Stickybeak cafe?
When can everyone make it??
looking forward to it, I guess we should make it soon so there is a bit of sun around!
Bye
Claire
Sounds great guys, but can we possibly do it during the school holidays? This week or next? Please, cause it's too hard when Conan is at school :D
Oh, and if it's during the holidays I can do any day but Thursday
mim xxx
im intersted in coming and anyday is fine with me :p
Grizabella
18-04-2006, 02:10
Sounds like a good idea Tash! I'm available most days. So just let us know what's happening!:smiliedance:
*pokes her head in*
I know I haven't been around any of the meets for a bit, but seemed to overcommit myself with bits of work whenever they were on. I'm also confused these days whether I'm NOR or SOR... (technically I'm EOR, but I think of myself as SOR as I've always lived that way, but read something the other day that put me as NOR!).
My work seems to have wound down for now, I'm starting to prepare for all work to wind down in about 10weeks (so losing an income), and so will make all efforts to be at any new meet!!!
I'll keep watching this space and see how we go, but count me and Aiden in!
sounds like a great idea...we will be there for sure!
Hey Tash,
Having a whole of Perth Meet will be challenging but wouldn't it be oh so good.
Well Tash since you have bought up the idea you choose the date and time and those who can make it will turn up.:smiliedance:
Mummy-2-2
19-04-2006, 01:57
I thought we were pming details cos of some weird guy?
What was all that about?
No weird guy as such, just a suggestion that final details be kept to pms - because this is a public forum and anyone can read it. It is a security suggestion I guess.
So it's probably a good idea to indicate your interest on this thread and then maybe Tash can pm the details.
Tash - I'm keen, but of course it depends on dates and things.
Bron
ozzysmum
19-04-2006, 09:40
i'd love to come if possible :) we haven't really met many people in perth yet and it would be nice to have a conversation with people who aren't my DP or DS!
in sydney we used to pm all the details so that lunatics wouldn't show up to perve on us yummy mummys :laughing: and to keep the kiddies safe from the bad people. there was as incident at a qld park where photos were being taken and i'm sure all you perth folk saw on the news that guy that got arrested at joondalup festival. always better safe than sorry!
anyway, i'd love to meet you all - pretty much any day is good for me + ozzy :D
munchkin05
19-04-2006, 18:09
ben and i would love to be there
anyday is good with us
just let us know the time and place and we wil lbe there :thumbsup:
It looks like a monday or Friday are the better days.
So I don't have to trawl through the thread please add your name to this list and day preferance (Mon or Fri) and then I'll Pm those people with details.
Jaderocks (either)
Bron (either OK - will drop in on my lunchbreak from work if it is lunchtime)
dormouse
19-04-2006, 22:02
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
clairereid
19-04-2006, 22:13
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
If we can do a whole of Melbourne meet then I'm sure you can do a whole of Perth meet - hehe. I am ex Perth girl now living in Melbourne. Wishing you all the best. Hehe. Smiles.
LucYsMummY
19-04-2006, 23:33
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
Sarah (LucysMummy) either
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
Sarah (LucysMummy)
Alicia aka allycat2 Friday pref as now working 3 days a week
munchkin05
20-04-2006, 09:48
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
Sarah (LucysMummy)
angela (bensmummy) either
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
Sarah (LucysMummy)
jas (either)
ozzysmum
20-04-2006, 13:39
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
Sarah (LucysMummy)
jas (either)
ozzysmum - any day :)
Grizabella
20-04-2006, 13:40
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
jas (either)
brions_mum either
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
jas (either)
brions_mum either
mim friday
Mum2Tyla
20-04-2006, 18:50
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
jas (either)
ozzysmum - any day
brions_mum either
mim friday
Kelly- either
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
jas (either)
ozzysmum - any day
brions_mum either
mim friday
Kelly- either
Loopi1-Mon arvo (only day I work is Friday, oh well)
Elijahsmama
21-04-2006, 13:23
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
jas (either)
ozzysmum - any day
brions_mum either
mim friday
Kelly- either
elijahsmama- Mon (DH has car on fri)
Majority rules I reckon.
I'll wait until Saturday night to PM people.. so more from perth might see the thread.
Just a quick heads up for your meet. There has been a few armed robberies in KP in the last 2 weeks, so be careful everyone.:mad: :banghead: :thumbsdown:
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
jas (either)
ozzysmum - any day
brions_mum either
mim friday
Kelly- either
Starlet - Either day, I could be rostered on to work, but I'll try and make it.
Hi there, know we may be a bit late for this. have been away and haven't looked on here for ages but we would be interested too.
Jaderocks (either)
avasmum (either)
Pegasus (either)
Claire Friday pref
jas (either)
ozzysmum - any day
brions_mum either
mim friday
Kelly- either
Starlet - Either day, I could be rostered on to work, but I'll try and make it.
Sarah81- Friday is best for us too
private messages have been sent to all onthe list. :)
ozzysmum
22-04-2006, 23:49
i am new to perth - any chance someone could fill me in on public transport options to the park? or help me find the website that would help me plan it?? i've looked but am not having any luck ...
Hi Ozzysmum
have you looked here
transperth (http://www.transperth.wa.gov.au/)
they have a journey planner.. might be of help
well i start my new job on thurs but am not supposed to work on fri but may have training but i will try my hardest to be there
clairereid
24-04-2006, 17:38
Did we decide what time it is going to be at? what time can everyone make it? The weather is saying today that Friday will be fine all day, but Im sure that could change!
The best time for us is the morning, maybe about 10.30am ish because Aiden sleeps after lunch, but I can try and get him to sleep in the morning if the meet will be PM, what does everyone think ? ? ?
Bye
Claire x x
I vote for lunchtime.
But just for selfish reasons, because then I can come too!!
I'm easy either way.. though I now have something on (that I thought was next week) at 1.35 - 2.35pm.. so I'll have to leave early or arrive late.. but whatever happens, I'll be there!
I vote early morning or afternoon as both my boy still have a lunchtime sleep :sleeping:
morning is good for us but will have to confirm after thurs if im working which im not too sure about
Mum2Tyla
25-04-2006, 13:09
I don't mind what time:)
Being Tuesday now (looks like the weather is going to clear up for us by Friday) let's make a decision.
10am.
:fingerscrossed:
10 sounds okay, but I'm sure I'll be late :o
But, I did want to meet Bron though........
mim xxx
If you'll still be there at 12 mim, I'll drop in!!
clairereid
25-04-2006, 20:24
10am is good for us too
cu then
Claire x x
dormouse
25-04-2006, 23:06
10am Sounds good. I will probably be late as I always am!
See you then!
10am is great for us too :D
Mum2Tyla
26-04-2006, 11:46
10am is fine with me, c you then.:)
yep 10am is great, we still do the luchtime sleep too!
see you then!
Just popping in quickly to let you know that I'll be there if I can get a car. Will hopefully see you all - but will probably be late (the joys of transport uncertainty and a two year old).
If I can't get there, I'll wave from the sidelines and talk again soon.:wave:
Mum2Tyla
28-04-2006, 12:35
won't be able to make I am getting something delivered by courier today and If I am not here I get charged another delivery fee. Have a great time.
Kelly:smiliedance:
Okay - I'm really disappointed today, but had no transport (car accident on Wednesday with car looking like being written off) and had to stay home all day to deal with insurance, assessors etc.
I was really looking forward to the meet, and look forward to hearing all of your feedback. Hope all went well.
Waaaa... i am so upset:crying: i didnt get to the park until 11 due to a furniture delivery being late, and i couldnt find you...i thought it would be easy look for the mums with prams and babys, but there was so many groups of mums with prams and babys!!! Is it normally that busy?
Hopefully next time.....
Hi Jas
soooo sorry.. we were still there at that time. I had no idea it was going to be that busy.. I had never been there before, and I didn't think to give my mobile number (duh me!). Sorry you missed us, we were sitting under the big tree near the cafe on the brigthly coloured mat.
Nest time we will need to make sure there's a mobile number of a balloon involved.
It was lovely to see everyone again. Mim your boy is gorgeous! Aiden was such a good boy.. Ava has grown up soo much, beautiful smile and Sarah, it's a pity you didn't get to stay long, but I understand your need to follow through. Hopefully we can do another one soon.
Ahhhh I just wanted to apologise for coming and going so quickly today :gloomy: It had been a long morning of Matt not listening but I am so glad I followed through with leaving. Matthew after the expected tantrum leaving the park listened really well for the rest of the day and told DP all about how important it is to listen to mummy when he got home from work :D So hopefully just a reminder we may go will work next time.
Anyway, sorry again I hope I can catch up with you all again soon and see how much the bubs have grown. I didn't get to see Jade and Ava crawling or Mim's new baby. But next time hope you all had a good morning, take care everyone ;)
Sarah
sorry didnt get to come today. landed up at work got there at 7:45am and left at 4:30 and they were complaining i couldn't stay later. craziness i just started the job
ozzysmum
29-04-2006, 00:39
sorry i missed you all too - i woke up a bit :barf: and didn't want to give whatever it was to anyone :( i think i finally got ozzy's flu...