View Full Version : The Last Thing You Bought?
A Party of Five
13-06-2008, 11:32
Bread and milk :yes:
:detective: What was the last thing you brought?
cardboard to make phonetics cards for DS1 :yes:
Mandikinz
13-06-2008, 11:35
Milk and Bread
hayleysmummy
13-06-2008, 11:35
KFC for dinner last night :o
onemummmy
13-06-2008, 11:36
nappies
WorkingClassMum
13-06-2008, 11:38
coffee - tall skinny latte one sugar
JRR Tolkeins the Hobbit from my local vinnies! (in very good condition)
SorenLorensen
13-06-2008, 12:40
2 baby born car seats
pirate party cups, plates, lolly bags, and happy birthday banner
nappies
and a bag of death by caramel pop corn
punkbaby
13-06-2008, 12:43
i went sick at bunnings, MDF board, hinges, paint, screws and bookshelves :)
emilysmumma
13-06-2008, 12:46
popcorn and coke last night at the movies............and some jaffas!
nugglyboysmum
13-06-2008, 14:08
a custard scroll form Bakers Delight, on the way to Playgroup
cocobambino
13-06-2008, 14:10
Clothes for myself and DD
13-06-2008, 14:30
Nappies for Skye and pads for me.
TeamAwesome
13-06-2008, 14:44
I just bought a book for DH online and then came here hit new posts so literally just bought it.
Before that was the groceries and THAT was expensive as I had run out of almost everything lol (between lots of rain and sick kids I've been avoiding the shops)
LivinOnAPrayer
13-06-2008, 15:14
I bought DD a gorgeous, almost new bonds all in one for 50c from salvo's lol. Our salvos is awesome. Oh, and a pair of brand new with its tags maternity pants for $2, the tag from kmart said $29.99. lol score. (NOT FOR ME!! For sil lol)
studyingECS
13-06-2008, 15:35
A tea cart playset and a fairies dvd for my god-daughter last night.
petalbum
13-06-2008, 15:37
Ingredients to make yummy banana bread (it's in the oven now):thumbsup:
chefalicious
13-06-2008, 15:48
a bolting lock.... to put on my laundry door to lock my cat away when im not home to stop it P ***ing on my STOVE!!:barf::barf::barf:
ComeBackKid
13-06-2008, 18:15
A coffee, toblerone and a train ticket
Mamalicious
13-06-2008, 19:57
Apicare cream for DS and some cute little square ceramic wall hangings with an open fern on one, a shell on another and a closed fern on the other one, they're green and I'm going to hang them on the wall of our new house...that DH is busy making all cosy for us. :goodvibes::valentine::D
And this cute little mini square plate thing, blue glass with a red koru pattern in the middle, it's so cute! I'm buying little things to remind me of home, avoiding the too tacky sheep stuff :laughing:
mummysangels
13-06-2008, 20:16
I bought milk, formula, sakata crackers, bread rolls, mince and cream cheese.
Oh and circus tickets :D
meds for me and antibiotics for DD
Mamalicious
13-06-2008, 20:44
meds for me and antibiotics for DD
Hope you guys are ok. :)
Myztiks#1Fan
13-06-2008, 20:59
washing powder as i am so low on it atm and need to do all the washing that i have neglected all week. well i will start it tomorrow afternoon and finish it on sunday
merlottes
13-06-2008, 21:12
Milk, coke and bourbon
biscotti
13-06-2008, 21:14
Wine :o
StarMumma
13-06-2008, 21:14
Coke and chocolate bavarian :D
DH and DS1 are at the wrestling tonight, DS2 has been in bed since 6pm and I am having a little feast on the couch :p
MamaHearts5
14-06-2008, 00:44
Last Min extra birthday present for Bren.
ComeBackKid
14-06-2008, 20:59
Dinner.. Chinese Food
MamaHearts5
14-06-2008, 21:29
2 Carrots :laughing:
lovingmotheract
14-06-2008, 22:01
meds for dd as she is sick:(
sweetsugardumplin'
14-06-2008, 23:22
cloves, cinnamon sticks, chocolate (for DH) a match box car (for DS) yogurt and apples
Nuggets and chips from maccas
Sammilee
15-06-2008, 01:02
Soft-serve ice cream cone from maccas :D
helena6788
20-06-2008, 11:40
Cappuccino
ComeBackKid
20-06-2008, 20:33
Latte and a slice of cheesecake... mmmm..
studyingECS
21-06-2008, 00:51
Dvd's and a gift voucher.
declansmum
21-06-2008, 01:16
Fruit buns-mmm, im gonna have to get one now.
LittleButton
21-06-2008, 06:57
Gumnuts :confused: lol, i think you can eat em, dont think id want to...
bottle of coke to have with pizza for tea last night.....on a health kick....not:laughing:
Hollywood
22-06-2008, 10:34
Petrol for the car....can you believe the price now :eek:
our little treasures
22-06-2008, 22:36
Bread:yes:
helena6788
23-06-2008, 11:29
Cappuccino and muesli
OneBabyBoy
23-06-2008, 11:36
Groceries... boring :thumbsdown:
helena6788
23-06-2008, 12:15
plain caesar salad - no croutons
A Party of Five
07-08-2009, 16:48
A Little Star the Bear (http://panachecollectibles.com.au/catalog/images/LILSTAR.jpg) Beanie Kid for a birthday party :bee:
studyingECS
07-08-2009, 16:51
A phone case.
a chocolate milkshake for DD
bubbasmum
10-08-2009, 22:42
Groceries
studyingECS
10-08-2009, 22:47
Pair of shoes.
AmberMama
10-08-2009, 22:49
A box of catfood for my very whiny cats.
2 pairs of school shoes :hair::crying::thumbsdown::hissy: we lost two pairs at the drive in.
JabberJaw
11-08-2009, 21:56
A caramel Sunday for hubby on my way home from grocery shopping last night. He lets me shop in peace, in return for a caramel Sunday :D
rainbow road
11-08-2009, 21:59
I believe the correct answer is a bus ticket!
4OnEarth1InHeaven
11-08-2009, 22:04
$16 worth of lollies from the lolly shop! Do no take DH with you!
A T-Shirt off Ebay for DP's birthday! Lol!
jembelina
11-08-2009, 22:17
Boring - pasta sauce, filled pasta and an iced coffee for df.
Last thing i bought was a bottle of water, the vitamin water things, dragonfruit flavour, that was more than a week ago.
Apart from dinner (and I think Im about to see it again :gloomy:) We went and bought a nappy wrapper bucket today lol sick of the smell. The nappy bags just werent cutting it.
Gas hot water system. Old one (30 years odd) sprung a leak and flooded the unit. My credit card bill is really sad at the moment. Will take a few months to pay off.
sweetseven
13-08-2009, 12:56
in a physical shop: apples and mandarins
online: a planeflight for my father to Melbourne, and a goVia toll tag.
EmPowering
13-08-2009, 13:05
a pie for lunch:D
boys undies and kids shoes (how boring:laughing:)
petalbum
14-08-2009, 16:24
Giant Jaffas - Yum yum yum:devil:
studyingECS
18-08-2009, 21:36
A cheesecake and a mother energy drink.
The cheesecake was not just for me obviously LOL.
A Party of Five
19-08-2009, 14:37
Petrol and a dark chocolate Mars bar :cloud9:
17 sets of timber blinds. :D
MountainGirl
19-08-2009, 19:30
a beautiful Navy Blue Land Rover with beige leather interior,... :goodvibes: oh,...and a bottle of wine on the way home!
Three bags of plastic toy soldiers - a birthday gift for a 40 YEAR OLD "MAN"!!!!!!!!!!
a 600ml bottle of pepsi max :shame: :laughing:
flyawayfree
19-08-2009, 19:43
I just ordered poptarts over the net :-)
In real life, I bought my mummy lunch today for her birthday.
Milk and bread lol how boring am I!
23-08-2009, 21:15
Milk and strawberries.
studyingECS
23-08-2009, 21:28
I just ordered poptarts over the net :-)
In real life, I bought my mummy lunch today for her birthday.
Was it you that eats strawberry poptarts?, if so I found a place that sells them for $2.99 a box.:D
A Party of Five
24-08-2009, 14:03
Wiggles tickets :goodvibes:
MrsMuffin
24-08-2009, 14:12
Beer
jembelina
24-08-2009, 14:30
A new top for bub, a learning clock for the boys that sticks to the fridge and a bottle of water. Oh and a t shirt for meeeeee!
MagicalLeopluradon
25-08-2009, 21:40
Formula, a Fisher Price book and 2 Pumpkin Patch T-Shirts for my son :)
studyingECS
25-08-2009, 21:51
An iceblock.
jembelina
25-08-2009, 22:02
Sushi.
A Party of Five
26-08-2009, 14:49
A hot chocolate :rain:
MagicalLeopluradon
26-08-2009, 21:56
Maccas for dinner for DP and I :laughing:
A Party of Five
27-08-2009, 12:14
Newspaper :yes:
BOSS302WMOM
27-08-2009, 23:06
gym membership
A Party of Five
28-08-2009, 09:41
Organic fruit juice, yummy :cloud9:
happyluvy
28-08-2009, 10:08
new pair of shiny summer thongs! :p
A Party of Five
02-09-2009, 13:55
A dice with 10 sides :laughing:
Sarieslittlemen
02-09-2009, 14:09
groceries and the final book in the Twilight series.
Beckybug
03-09-2009, 01:10
A $1899 video camera that I paid $1050 for!
A Party of Five
04-09-2009, 13:24
Local newspaper :yes:
Two potties for $40.00 and a house for nearly half a million $ LOL.
*Need~More~Coffee~Please*
04-09-2009, 13:38
the latest things i have bought are more MCN's for DS online....
and most recent thing in an actual store was a coffee and cake yesterday afrtenoon after grocery shopping !!:D
A Party of Five
04-09-2009, 19:15
Two potties for $40.00 and a house for nearly half a million $ LOL.
;) Cool can we see the pic's?
ElizaDoLittle
04-09-2009, 19:22
;) Cool can we see the pic's?
Ooohhhhh yummy mummy I LOVE your avatar!
And macca's my comfort food, feel sick now tho :(
3 sheets of stickers for DD along with a notepad... keeps her amused for ages!! LOL
Right before that a $30 "dads bag" from Darrel Lea (for fathers day), YUMMM - shame its not for me though!
my*lil*munchkin
04-09-2009, 20:41
I bought 2 hamburgers with the lot & a min chips from the fish & chip shop for dinner :) (not just for me - for DH too! :laughing:)
Beckybug
04-09-2009, 21:03
A Redskin lolly! Yum, haven't had one for ages!
A Party of Five
08-12-2009, 10:49
Thank you :hugs:
Ooohhhhh yummy mummy I LOVE your avatar!
Birthday card :party:
A Party of Five
13-12-2009, 17:20
Orange juice :sunshine:
peanutbutter&jelly
13-12-2009, 17:29
Uhm... me personally? Sushi for Phoenix's lunch last Thursday. Since technically DF has been the one who handed over cash or cards since then :laughing:
Today's 'sent DF for' purchase was a cheeseburger and frozen coke :laughing: ... he came back with a double cheeseburger (DS was asleep, I don't drive, so it was either he goes or I had to wait till we all could lmao)
Myztiks#1Fan
13-12-2009, 17:32
last thing i bought was some pads yesterday as AF has come at a really bad time.
A Party of Five
15-12-2009, 08:35
Gave in last night and got a bottle of coke :o
ChelsLuke
15-12-2009, 19:31
Hmmm it was a big one milk, bread, sponges, ant sand rid stuff and outdoor barrier spray.
A Party of Five
17-12-2009, 15:43
Chocolate milk :cloud9:
Blonde Assassin
17-12-2009, 16:19
An avocado :p
crumbdad
17-12-2009, 17:43
BPA free plastic do-hickey for Crumbmum's breast pump. (sounds technical huh? :) )
A Party of Five
19-12-2009, 12:11
Fruit loaf and a newspaper :yes:
watermelon and lindt caramel crunch
Kayangel
19-12-2009, 16:52
Red Rooster. :o
summastarlet
19-12-2009, 20:56
did a mad dash to woolies this afternoon before they closed and bought a trolley load...:laughing: including:
-chocolate
-dog food
-soft drinks
-eggs
-bread
Some HPTs so i can test on Monday :fingerscrossed:
MagicalLeopluradon
20-12-2009, 07:33
Cheese!! So we could have toasted sandwiches this morning mmmmmm yum!
ladybugblue84
20-12-2009, 07:36
A flashing star wand for DD when visiting the Christmas lights last night. She loved it as she felt like she was taking some of the lights home with her, lol.
Myztiks#1Fan
20-12-2009, 07:40
a train ticket to get home this morning as i had to stay back at work. normally i dont pay to get home on a sunday, bus driver lets me on for free. he is a good lad :)
*Need~More~Coffee~Please*
20-12-2009, 23:45
last online purchase....bought a teething necklace for DS on friday night
last purchase in a real store was lunch at the cafe yesterday ...bacon and egg roll with bbq sauce and a coffee :D
lemonade for my nausea :barf: it didn't work
A Party of Five
21-12-2009, 07:17
Sunday newpaper :yes:
printing paper so i can pint out the IOU s for Christmas presents :laughing:
BitterSweet
25-12-2009, 00:40
Chicken roll and coke.
nugglyboysmum
25-12-2009, 05:24
2 little plastic cups for my nephews yesterday at the zoo
ChelsLuke
25-12-2009, 07:17
alcohol. Some crappy cruiser lager . OH and the yummy 5 seeds
embryonichappyperson
25-12-2009, 07:43
One of those gift bags you put wine bottles in.
The Girls Only Club
25-12-2009, 07:45
Fruit Cake(cause my cooking skills are dont exist)and custard:santa:Merry Christmas All
Playboy bra and g string as my Xmas gift...Yesterday
A Party of Five
19-01-2010, 15:03
Bottle of Coke, cause I really need it today :hair:
Boobycino
19-01-2010, 15:06
A vanilla slice to go with my free micheles patisery coffee, while I read my crappy cleo magazine while I basked in the glory of being out of the house in day light without a baby.
jumpaway
19-01-2010, 20:08
Kids books
MagicalLeopluradon
19-01-2010, 21:08
60 baby coat hangers for DS1 & DS2.....they have lots of new clothes that Grandma bought them overseas!
A Party of Five
20-01-2010, 15:45
Blueberry and vanilla ice tea :sunshine:
20-01-2010, 17:53
$220 worth of groceries.. too much stuff to list LOL
JasmineLouise
20-01-2010, 17:55
a new license... not that i had to 'buy it' per se, just renew it.
23-01-2010, 17:08
Formula.
dreamtobeamummy
23-01-2010, 17:13
Fishing Glow sticks for tonight :D
Men's, White leather uppers with white soles, school shoes. ( so hard to Find and so expensive)
hired a dvd, but i dunno if thats classified as "buying"... before that i bought a small coke through the maccas drive-thru :)
angelkisses
23-01-2010, 17:42
pine orange juice :o
MagicalLeopluradon
24-01-2010, 20:49
A pack of 5 face washers for DS2
kayla Lilyz mum
24-01-2010, 22:08
An avent bottle and food warmer on ebay!
Angelark
24-01-2010, 22:10
Groceries - I live at W##lies:(
The makings of a carmel tart. My dd does eat cake so she has a carmel tart for her birthday.
a 30m hose! i was able to clean the pool filters and our pool is refilling now, it's very exciting.
studyingECS
25-01-2010, 15:04
Lunch at a cafe.
Mathermy
25-01-2010, 15:10
A rainbow dress for DD and an aromatherapy candle for me :)
groceries for my niece's.
elleandsam
29-01-2010, 21:36
2 peaches - one for me and one for DD :)
A Party of Five
22-03-2010, 18:01
Bottle of coke :p
PuppyGuts
22-03-2010, 18:17
fake tan:o
i got a big weekend coming up!!
A Party of Five
24-03-2010, 13:13
Two stamps at the post office :yes:
24-03-2010, 14:40
Cupcakes :D
A Party of Five
25-03-2010, 17:11
Topping to make pizza for dinner :chef:
blackdog
25-03-2010, 22:56
milk for breakfast, vinegar for cleaning tomorrow, razors for my legs, choccy bar for hubby (who had a bad day) and wine for me :D
A Party of Five
29-03-2010, 08:49
6 kg of fresh apples from the Huon Valley :bee:
Fuel, a $5 car wash and a Cherry Ripe.
The cherry ripe was to keep me occupied in the car wash...>.>
aprileviesmum
30-03-2010, 14:53
My local paper and this week's TV WEEK magazine.
Blonde Assassin
30-03-2010, 15:06
Chocolate easter eggs for my fiance & family
A Party of Five
30-03-2010, 16:21
$4 chips from the local fish and chip shop :yes:
mummyvioletta
30-03-2010, 16:23
A washing basket.
peanutbutter&jelly
30-03-2010, 17:25
A birthday pressie for KaM's little one and 2 vanilla cokes - one for me and one for DF... who went to buy the wipes I forgot to get and a pair of socks for DD :laughing:
MountainGirl
30-03-2010, 17:36
An antique Chinese 5 paneled screen to go in our study,...(far too expensive - but I had to have it! lol)
and
5kgs of Duck food for our 2 new French Ducks:)
Mum2Mimi
30-03-2010, 18:35
2x solo cans from servo plus 50bucks petrol
CookiesRYum
30-03-2010, 18:53
BIG W - I looooooooooove BIG W
I got a punching bag, boxing gloves, stretchy rope thing, 3 toberlones for Easter presents..
A Party of Five
31-03-2010, 14:57
A bunch of rhubarb :chef:
aprileviesmum
31-03-2010, 16:51
a yogurt tub for my DS, my local paper and two chocolate/caramel eggs!
mummyvioletta
31-03-2010, 17:37
4 New tyres, a wheel alignment and a can of diet coke.
Nw magazine, 5 rolls, Polony and 2lt milk
A Party of Five
03-04-2010, 08:46
A bottle of tomato sauce :yes:
easter eggs, hot cross buns and a milkshake :)
Hollywood
17-04-2010, 21:18
A 250ml bottle of pineapple juice
Neenish tarts at the bakery
kayla Lilyz mum
18-04-2010, 14:57
bread, knot rolls and a cheese and bacon twist from the bakery :)
greatview
21-04-2010, 17:30
Pizza from Baker's Delight.
aprileviesmum
21-04-2010, 17:37
iceblock, coffee bags, coke, lollies for DD and some pringles chips.
Reading this i feel very unhealthy!
lemongrass
22-04-2010, 13:02
2 tops
Hollywood
22-04-2010, 13:16
An LED camping light and the batteries to power it. Get to try it out tonight at Dad's farm (he's building a house there so we have to camp in a tent if we stay the night).
Fuchsia!
22-04-2010, 13:17
A chocolate milk!
CookiesRYum
22-04-2010, 13:28
the hearld sun and a mars bar from the fridge
MagicalLeopluradon
23-04-2010, 07:54
A book for DS1 - That's not my dragon
Fuchsia!
23-04-2010, 08:01
New tyres for my car!~
Mathermy
23-04-2010, 08:14
DD's tuckshop, before that it was a bunch of my little pony cr@p for her friends b'day party on sunday *that's what she asked for*:rolleyes::laughing:
blackdog
24-04-2010, 13:30
groceries
Hollywood
24-04-2010, 13:46
a protein bar and an apple :angel:
2girls&1angelboy
24-04-2010, 14:14
shaved ham, newspaper and juice.
petalbum
24-04-2010, 18:05
Pumpkin Scones and cinnamon donuts - :laughing::yes:
Sparklydreamer
26-04-2010, 07:29
Coffee. Mmmmmmm
Red Rooster chips. Mmm...
A latte! Just started drinking coffee again after 10 months or so. Only small amounts tho so my 9 week old doesn't get to affected by the caffine when he's feeding! :)
~CupCakes~
30-04-2010, 20:13
scrubbing brush :no:
Hollywood
30-04-2010, 20:20
Very exciting: petrol :rolleyes:.....oh, and an icypole for me and DS :D
blissfullybonkers
30-04-2010, 20:21
a spray tan :D
mumofone1
01-05-2010, 11:31
PJs :wave:
Mathermy
01-05-2010, 11:34
A revolting snow cone thingy for dd at the beach:laughing:
Blue, green and red socks for my DS. :D
A bottle of "fruity white" $3 bargain!! On 2nd glass now:D
millie08
05-08-2010, 16:03
diesel for the car
A Party of Five
22-08-2010, 19:46
A newspaper :yes:
HowCrazyCool
22-08-2010, 19:55
Yummy salami cheese and lettuce and sour dough bread roll from the shop down the road:chef::chef::smiliedance:
Boobycino
22-08-2010, 20:53
A shower cap.
Mrs Molly Coddle
22-08-2010, 20:56
Bread, milk, bounty bar (me!) and a small bar of lindt chocolate (ds)
Milk, cheese and walnuts from our local IGA.
Blairysmum
22-08-2010, 20:58
A banana paddol pop!!
Hairclips with ponies with swishing tails and bobble balls with strawberries on them.
waterlily
29-08-2010, 07:21
Gelatin and an apple and pumpkin sees bread.
MountainGirl
29-08-2010, 07:42
A 3metre quince tree:) Cant wait to plant it in my fruit grove today!:D
HowCrazyCool
29-08-2010, 16:28
An icecream each for Dsd and God-d, was getting tired of there constant talking, (happy talking) they have been great kids today. But 5 minutes peace is worth a billion dollars sometimes. :p
RainbowSky
29-08-2010, 16:29
Flowers for my mum :)
Monster's Mum
29-08-2010, 16:37
Strongbow... 2 6 packs for $25 :)
headoverfeet
29-08-2010, 16:45
3 raised garden beds for our new vegie patch at our new house :goodvibes:
A bottle of Riccadonna Asti for me and a bottle of Port for DP...we had a few drinks last night :)
4pk of ruski chill, raspberry ones :)
03-09-2010, 23:01
A meat pie
johnwedslea
03-09-2010, 23:23
2 bags of Whiskas cat food!
proudmama
04-09-2010, 03:48
BBQ Meatand other assorted goodies for tomorrow
Socks for DF for fathers day.
1CrazyMoose
04-09-2010, 08:22
A red dress for my step brothers wedding straight after I bought my first pair of prescription glasses :-(
OhGeeMuma
10-09-2010, 22:53
$18 worth of groceries at Aldi
12-09-2010, 13:50
Chocolate big M
little_froglette
12-09-2010, 13:51
techincally a hair cut.. :)
little_froglette
12-09-2010, 13:52
or my built in robe! finally paid it off!
megkeeley
12-09-2010, 14:04
Diet coke :D
Boobycino
12-09-2010, 14:52
Raffetties garden squeezey packets, mince, milk and marshmallow.z
elleandsam
12-09-2010, 14:57
This nappy bag - http://www.bonitobaby.com.au/products/The-Near-Future-Stripe-bag.html
12-09-2010, 15:10
Chips and Fish Cakes for the boys for lunch.
MountainGirl
12-09-2010, 18:17
A cream, fitted, knee length, buttery leather coat,.... I went out for milk!!! Lol
*babygirl*
12-09-2010, 18:19
The last thing I bought was a buffet breakfast at the casino for DP, DD and myself this morning :) yum!!!
thatgirlx
24-09-2010, 09:50
A chocolate kit kat from the servo.
Newspaper and 2 cheesesticks :)
Chocolate All Gone Now
24-09-2010, 09:55
baby socks at kmart.
waterlily
24-09-2010, 09:57
My daughters flower girl dress :bee:
FearlessLeader
24-09-2010, 10:07
my good name back at the library :o
I won't say how big my fine was...
The Girls Only Club
24-09-2010, 10:23
Packet Longbeach Menthol 40's for mum
3L milk
Dental Floss to get popcorn from my tooth
sneakers at Big W cause I can't believe how much sneakers cost these days. $250 or $399. You've got to be bloomin joking.
TNTbub
~ElectricPink~
28-09-2010, 16:11
The pill (lol), eyeliner, nailpolish, baby wipes, and kids multi's.
waterlily
28-09-2010, 16:14
Chicken breast and bread :) about to buy my SIL a pair of Tiffany earrings as her bridesmaid gift, just need to find my wallet (DD ha it last :laughing:)
Tangarine Mummy Machine
28-09-2010, 16:18
we just went to the fruit and veg markets. So we bought lots of stuff. The last thing i bought though was 12 ears of corn, 6 capscicums and 4 bunches of asparagus.