View Full Version : How much weight have you put on??

Ffrenchstar
12-06-2008, 12:41 PM
Hey all!:wave:

I never weigh myself but I am staying in Brissie with mum atm so I weighed myself and I havegone from 54kgs to close to 60kgs in 20 weeks:eek: Seems like alot seeing as the baby and placenta are still so little lol....must be my bum that is big:crying:

How is everyone else going?:raspberry:

Littleyorkshirepudding
12-06-2008, 01:04 PM

Does this mean I have to go and weigh myself arghhhh!!!!!!! don't want to do that as I have a feeling it will be alot more than I want it to be

Ok off now to weigh myself back soon.....

Ffrenchstar
12-06-2008, 01:06 PM
Haha...no dont if you dont want to!!! Sometimes it is better not to know!!:o

Twiglet
12-06-2008, 01:15 PM
Haha...no dont if you dont want to!!! Sometimes it is better not to know!!:o
Here here

Littleyorkshirepudding
12-06-2008, 02:08 PM
I'm back and you're so right sometimes it is better not to know :D but seeing as I have weighed myself for the 1st time in this whole pregnancy I'll confess......

....so the scales say I've put on a whooping 8.5kgs ooppsss better cut down on the chocolate :laughing: but I am nearly 25 weeks does that count (here's hoping ha ha ha)

Ok I'm officially putting myself down as giving birth to the biggest baby weight wise for our delightful Oct babies I'm guessing 9lbs plus for this one

BazzasMum
12-06-2008, 03:03 PM
alright...... I was weighed at my 9week check-up, and i don't think I was heavier then than before falling. Now, at 21 1/2 weeks, I've put on 6kg. Is that good or bad?????? My pants still fit me around the thighs, so not much difference there, must be all extra fluid etc.

Ok - blood volume - up by 40% - (normally 5lt, approx 5kg) 2kgs there.
placenta - 1kg there
baby - nearly 1/2 kg now.

So by my deductions, i've got an extra 2 1/2 kg of lard (read chocolate and ice cream)..... I'd say about half a kilo in my boobs. Not much bigger, but a LOT heavier!

Kirsty :goodvibes:

FirstTimeMummy
12-06-2008, 04:29 PM
At 22 weeks i have now put on exactly 2kg.

I have gone from 57kg to 59kg.. but i expect to pile on a few kg over the next couple of weeks as I've really only just started growing a bump in the last week (yay! Finally..)

I have to admit though that 60kg is lurking.. and i've never been over it in my life.. scary.. but soooooooooo worth it!! =) I just hope i can get back under post bub!!!

farmmummy
12-06-2008, 05:22 PM
Okay weight wise when I booked into the hospital back on the 2nd of April I was 55kg (which is about normal although I was expecting to be higher). Finally got a new battery for my scales last weekend and I'm now 60kg at what was I then ummm 22 weeks.
I know my hips are already spreading for bub so I have got the big bum. Okay I confess seems since I ride horses (when not pregnant) that I have a big bum any way :laughing:.

BazzasMum
12-06-2008, 06:24 PM
OMG you bunch of skinny-minnies!!!! I haven't been 55kg since I was at Uni and living off one meal a day. I looked anorexic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'll be happy if I can get down to 65kg after bub, although my ideal is around 62kg. I can see I'm going to have a lot of work to do........:rolleyes:

Kirsty :goodvibes:

PrincessT
12-06-2008, 06:31 PM
I gave up weighing myself. I used to weigh 45 kilos - yep and I am 5'5 so I was pretty skinny. I started putting on much needed weight and then got all depressed so I decided that as long as I like what I see in the mirror I'm happy.

I do know I was 55kgs before falling pregnant as the gym makes me weigh (as I had a trainer then) and I am not going to weigh myself as I know my stupid brain may panic!! I have a stupid brain sometimes. I dont think I have put on much anywhere else but the bump though...

Ffrenchstar
12-06-2008, 07:43 PM
I know what you mean Princess T.....it freaks me out too....I really cope much better when I dont weigh myself.....I too used to be super skinny 42kgs at nearly 5'8"....so I know what you mean. I'm a fitness instructor so I take on alot of pressure in that area if you know what I mean...I feel like something is expected of me in that regard....anyway, this is turning into a D&M:o:o

Its funny though....my body just seems to go to the weight it needs to be in pregnancy.....when I was 56 or 57kgs before DS2 I was the same weight at 20 weeks as I am now even though I started this pregnancy at 54kgs....I guess my body just needs to be at a certain weight for pregnancy or something...I am lucky though, the weight just always falls off afterwards...I wish I didnt worry so much about it...it has happened 3 times, it will happen again:yes:

Ffrenchstar
12-06-2008, 07:44 PM
Oh, and Bazzasmum, I like to think too that I have all this extra blood in my body which must weigh a tonne!:D

sweetperfectchild
12-06-2008, 07:54 PM
7kg on, 21 weeks in... my size 10 maternity jeans were baggy round the thighs and are now getting tight. But I'm not as hungry anymore, [first trimester I was constantly famished]. Fatty boombah indeed. Incidentally, what is a boombah? It's an aussie phrase I've not heard before.

Ffrenchstar
12-06-2008, 07:59 PM
BOOMBAH ~ a hedonistic, vegetarian lion who believes he is descended from one of India's historic royal families. ...

:laughing::laughing: there ya go;)

84zsazsa
12-06-2008, 08:11 PM
:o OMG ladies........i fear my weight if written on here will scare you all away!! Lol.

Oh well here goes......I was 86kg when i fell pregnant and now im about 92kg.

Cut me some slack but.........im 170cm and was a ballet dancer and cheerleader for yrs so i truely believe alot of that figger is muscle and in all fairness my belly bump is huge.

:rolleyes: What more can i say.....Queen (the band) would love me....they sung a song about me you know......"Fat bottom girls make this rocking world go round"

Well i like to think i do!! :D

Danni

Ffrenchstar
12-06-2008, 08:14 PM
Lol 84, we are all different and beautiful!:flowerz:

You hvae put on 6 kilos like me yay!

naebie
12-06-2008, 09:19 PM
I've put on at least 6 or 7 kgs too! And I'm 20 weeks tomorrow! My mum keeps telling me (with good intentions of course) that she only put on 6 or 7 kgs altogether when she was pregnant with me and all of my siblings... Way to make me feel good mum :rolleyes:!

happyhips
13-06-2008, 07:23 AM

I have so far put on 7 kilos. I'm almost 24 wks. I put on 19.5 kilos with DS so I'm expecting about the same. I did lose 12 kilos of that within about the 1st 3 weeks so I'm not too worried. I should point out that I am a slither under 6ft and weighed 73 kilos when I fell preggers. My normal weight is 68.5 kilos but we'd just spent 3 months of my hubbys long service leave travelling, drinking lots of wine and eating fancy cheeses. (I'm trying to justify it to myself).

Littleyorkshirepudding
13-06-2008, 07:41 AM
ok girls I think you're all doing brilliantly with your weight as no one has not yet put on as much as me so far. So now I am going to hide away with a bar of chocolate for breakfast and cry :laughing:
Ok really I'm having sultana bran with DD

Just call me fatty from now on......

naebie
13-06-2008, 09:32 AM
Don't worry LYP, 6-7 kgs is just an estimate for me... I haven't been weighed in a few weeks and last time I was weighed it was at 6.5 kgs- I'm pretty sure I've stacked on some more weight since then considering I was barely showing 2 weeks ago!
Realistically I think I'm about 8 kgs+ but I think I'm tring to con myself!

*Chels*
14-06-2008, 08:04 AM
I dont know what I was before I got preggers,my scales ran outta batteries and I havent gotten round to replacing them:rolleyes:
I reckon I was about 76kg when I fell preg,and I have put on about 8kg so far(23 weeks)
Think I am doing OK,I put on 30kg with Riley:eek:
Still in size 12,so as long as I dont go beyond a 14 I am happy.

ETA I think my boobs weigh a few kilos each LOL!

MsMouse
15-06-2008, 06:17 PM
With my first I ate healthily, exercised, didn’t over eat and put on 30 kilos. I spent the whole darn time feeling like the middies didn’t believe me when I said I was watching my diet. This time, I don’t go to a clinic building (middie comes to my home) and I threw out my scales. Frankly, I just don’t care what some tiddly little machine thinks.

aalia
15-06-2008, 07:52 PM
Due Oct 9

I am 24 weeks and have put on 2.3kg to date, not watching it too closely but dont want to put on toooooo much :)

Crazy Bananas
16-06-2008, 10:52 AM
At 22 weeks i had put on 5kg. The weight i started out 70kg with this bubba was the weight of all of my last 3 bubbas when i had them arrrh. With the other 3 i started out weighing approx 52-53 and then at the end 70kg. So :fingerscrossed: i don't put the same amount on again :o.

PrincessT
16-06-2008, 11:43 AM
speaking of weight, last night my SIL asked me if I had put on much weight, to which I told her not much, mainly belly weight and we started talking about how for me I notice shape change rather than where the weight it going. We talked about how bones move around when you are pregnant etc and you know what her husband (who is clueless and they obviously have no children) said 'well Pam Andersons had kids and she is skinny, why didnt her bones change shape'.
Seriously, I could have bashed him in the head. I'm still a size 8, in my 6th month of a second pregnancy - couldnt he find something more positive to tell a pregnant lady?
I tell ya.... some men.

kirra
16-06-2008, 12:53 PM
I was 97 kilos before i got up the duff :o. Now am 95 kilos. Not concerned at all this happened with liam. Started at 98 kilos got up 104 at my heaviest while preg then after I had him down to 86 kilos. Nice surprise I can tell you. Stayed off until I stated weaning Liam then the days of eating and not putting on weight stopped.

PommieMummy2008
16-06-2008, 01:11 PM
Ms Mouse - sooooooo un fair :( Did you loose it all quickly based on the fact you'd been so good?

I'm 21 wks and have put on 4.5 kilos.......... still going to the gym and trying to eat carefully (she says having wolfed down a massive slice of chocolate cake 2 mins ago.......) most of the time!

Shera
16-06-2008, 07:39 PM
I was last weighed at my 18 week midwife appointment, but had to 'guestimate' my pre pregnancy weight as I'm not in the habit of weighing myself regularly, (once per year). We don't own a set of scales either Ms Mouse!

I'm 24 weeks now & don't know & I honestly don't care (ok, I'm lying, maybe I care a little!). But, I maintain a nutritious diet, drink plenty of water and get some low impact exercise, so as long as the baby & I are healthy, well, that's all that matters ;)

~*clairesmum*~
17-06-2008, 09:22 PM
when i was 12wks i was 56kgs, i weighed myself at my last app which was 20wks and i was 62kgs, so i put on 6kgs in 2mths,

and as someone said ill be haveing over a 9pder which is wat i want, crazy i no but the big the better as claire was 9pd3 anthing smaller is small even a 7pd-8pd is small :laughing:

QueensMum
18-06-2008, 06:13 AM
Before I was pregnant this time around I think I weighed about 77kgs and I weighed myself recently and I am 83kg (22 weeks). Although when I weigh myself and DH holds up my boobs I only weigh 78kgs!!!!!

That's alot of (.)(.)!!!

When I was pregnant with the girls I started at 70kgs and ended up at 95kgs!!!! :eek:

YacinesMommy
18-06-2008, 08:39 AM
With this PG so far i have put on 2kgs. I too am a "big girl" :D and started out with both pregnancy's at 98Kg. With Yacine the day I delivered I weighed 105kg so in total I put on about 7Kgs. After she was born and started BF i dropped to 95kg but once i stoped, i too started to put on the weight again. This time I hope that dont put on more than 105kg again but after this bub i am cracking down and deffinately and getting rid of all of this excess weight. I am not very tall 5ft3 at the most and am carrying way too much weight arround. Am hoping to get back to a healthy 60-65kgs :fingerscrossed:
Then in 4 years when the girls are in prep and year 1, I'd be quite happy to have maybe another 1 or 2 :eek:

naebie
24-06-2008, 12:38 PM
Well, just got back from the doctors, where I was weighed, and it looks like I have put on 9 and a half kgs :eek:- and I'm not even 22 weeks yet! Uhoh :D!
So, I really was just trying to make myself feel better when I said I'd put on 6 kgs!

mum2peanut
29-06-2008, 03:57 PM
I've put on 5kg and I'm 24 weeks. I'm pretty happy with that. I think by this stage with DD I'd put on more.
Don't reallu know where my body is storing all the chips and dip I've been eating. :confused:

matildajade
11-07-2008, 09:30 PM
Wow maybe shouldnt have read this now i feel HUGE!! Im 24wks and have put on 11Kg!! I started out at 51kg - normal weight for me. Its all gone on my belly....still fitting into size 8 jeans comfortably...

I onyl put on 6kg at full term with the first, 10kg with the second

Not weighing myself again until well after bubs is born!!!:p

Ffrenchstar
11-07-2008, 09:32 PM
I weighed myself again and I am 61 kilos still....so thats good.....6 kilos gained....I cant wait to be 54 again though.

~*clairesmum*~
31-07-2008, 09:25 PM
well at 30wks i was 68.5kgs, i was 56kg when i was 3mths preggers i think it works out i have put on about 6kgs every 2mths........ its scary casue when i was preggers with claire i was 64kgs when i had her n she was 4kgs lol, n it was scary cracking 60kgs as i have never being over that now im nearly cracking 70kg:eek:...

but my boobs are even bigger then they were with claire im pooking out the top of a 12DD mat bra

mum2peanut
01-08-2008, 05:57 AM
Just weighed myself as I'm 29 weeks today 64.5kg. I seem to have lost half a kilo :rolleyes:, so I've put on 4.5kg. I checked back with my weight gain from DD and I'm just a little behind the weight I gained with her, although I started out 2kg heavier with her too. Yay!

loulousmum
01-08-2008, 07:34 AM
No good can come from me knowing that at this stage!

With #1 and #2 I weighed myself as I left home to go to the hospital for the birth! If I think of it I will do it again this time too!