View Full Version : SAHM's Chat #17 - Please keep it nice!! :)
SilverStarfish
12-06-2008, 08:40
:flowerz:Welcome to Thread #17:flowerz:
:goodvibes:Please keep it nice!:goodvibes:
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 08:43
Morning Mummies
Hope everyone has a great day i have SW coming over to make me a yummy breakfast for my birthday (its on sat) cant wait:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:.
DS2 1st tooth has come through and now i cant call him my toothless cutie lol.
Kangaskippy
12-06-2008, 08:43
Morning ladies...:wave:
:hugs: all round...
Kangaskippy
12-06-2008, 08:44
How cute...I love it when they start to get teeth...:yelclap:
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 09:25
:wave:Good morning hunnies!!
How is everyone today?
Im at MM's house making her a bday brunch, aren't I the loveliest!!
Have a great day and will catch you yummy mummies later xoxoxoxo:):):)
Kangaskippy
12-06-2008, 09:28
:wave:Good morning hunnies!!
How is everyone today?
Have a great day and will catch you yummy mummies later xoxoxoxo:):):)
Hi girls...hope you have a lovely breaky and both are spoilt rotten...:hugs:
♥PurpleStar♥
12-06-2008, 10:11
Morning mummies
YUMMO your birthdya brekkie sounds nice MM
Hope you both have a wonderful day:goodvibes::hugs:
Kymmy Congrats on becoming and aunty again!! How exciting!!
:wave: Kanga
OMG my kids are sending me crazy already!! They have been hitting each other all morning then playing rough till one gets hurt then go back for more :hair::hair:
Im going to take them to a park or a play center and let them run feral!!:hair:
:flowerz: Good morning mummies.. Sorry I did not make it back on last night I see we were a bit bored MM with the kiddies in bed and nothing on TV.. I would be taking advantage of it and sleeping LOL.. Well we had a great day out at my friends yesty.. Jazzy was so pooped from all the playing.. I was also pooped from all the chatting LOL.. We are all good here today just staying home and doing housework as it is reeeeallly cold here today and are expecting thunder storms too.. I do have some good news though.. Guess who is probably coming to Melbourne in July :smiliedance: Think I might have to see about having a coffee and catch up with some of my fav hubbers.. Any takers LOL..
Kymmy thats great hun about becoming an Auntie again.. I will be one again too in October, I dont particularly get along with my bro that well but I think my SIL is great..
Bel how was your night last night hun? Hope hubby enjoyed his dinner.. What did you get him? Hope the kiddies settle for you today hun..
MM and SW I hope you girls enjoy your brekky this morning.. Sounds delicious.. My mouth is watering just thinking about it LOL..
Kanga :smiliedance:only 6 weeks to go.... How exciting we will get to see your little bubba soon hun.. Have you got an sms buddy?? We wont want to have to wait to find out once you have had your precious little bubs..
:wave: A big hello to anyone else who is going to come in and say hello today.. Kellieanne I am always missing you on here hope you are well hun.. Well better get to the housework soon I suppose..
Kangaskippy
12-06-2008, 10:56
Kanga :smiliedance:only 6 weeks to go.... How exciting we will get to see your little bubba soon hun.. Have you got an sms buddy?? We wont want to have to wait to find out once you have had your precious little bubs....
I have SW's number (from when she sent me a pic of your beautiful bubba) but no specific sms buddy...will have to organise something...I can't believe how fast it is going....:goodvibes::smiliedance:
I am soooo tired...grrr
todays belly pic ---> 33wks + 5days (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP4709.jpg)
So small Mez! Beautiful. :goodvibes: Not long to go!
Will have to get a pic up later. Almost 28weeks.
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 11:51
Cute belly kanga!! Not long to go. If you want, sms me when you have the bub!!
♥PurpleStar♥
12-06-2008, 12:07
:flowerz: .. Guess who is probably coming to Melbourne in July :smiliedance: Think I might have to see about having a coffee and catch up with some of my fav hubbers.. Any takers LOL..
Bel how was your night last night hun? Hope hubby enjoyed his dinner.. What did you get him? Hope the kiddies settle for you today hun..
YAY ME ME ME!! I want to come for a coffe and a chat!!
We had a good night thanks hun. We got him a really got leather jacket, its very metro sexual and yummo hehe
I
todays belly pic ---> 33wks + 5days (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP4709.jpg)
OMG how gorgeous!!
ALL this talk of babies and bellies is making me clucky!! I don't want to wait:laughing:
Well I have been busy little bee this morning! I have done the dishes, hung the washing out and cleaned up the kids toys.
Now Im having a cuppa and some net time:D
alphafemale2901
12-06-2008, 12:44
Morning Mummies
Hope everyone has a great day i have SW coming over to make me a yummy breakfast for my birthday (its on sat) cant wait.
Good arvo. I hope your brunch is going splendidly.
I think Koby might have a tooth coming through soon too. He's giving me all sorts of hell today. Poor little midget.
Morning ladies...
Arvo Kanga. I just realised it is you who added me to MSN. I didn't know you were Mez. Sorry.
Good morning hunnies!!
How is everyone today?
Have a great day and will catch you yummy mummies later xoxoxoxo
Arvo SW. You are one awesome chick making your bestie brunch like that. You have a great day too hun. xoxox
Morning mummies
OMG my kids are sending me crazy already!! They have been hitting each other all morning then playing rough till one gets hurt then go back for more
Im going to take them to a park or a play center and let them run feral!!
Arvo Purple.
Best let the kids run themselves into dilerium. Then they'll be exhausted.
Guess who is probably coming to Melbourne in July :smiliedance: Think I might have to see about having a coffee and catch up with some of my fav hubbers.. Any takers LOL..
Thats so cool Mel. Can I PM you my moby number so you can let me know when you're coming and we can plan to catch up? I'd love to catch up and have a coffee and chin-wag IRL.
Kymmy - congrats on becoming an aunty again. I hope things are well with you.
MOC - :wave:
Like I said I'm having a tiresome day to say the least. Its so windy up this way too.I took Kobes for a walk before and we nearly blew off the footpath.
Take it easy mummies. Talk to yuz later. xxx
♥PurpleStar♥
12-06-2008, 13:20
Afternoon alpha poor koby hope his toothy pops through soon.
Its windy here too. I thought I was going to blow away with the washing :laughing: lucky I have enought weight in my butt to keep me grounded :laughing:
amumslove
12-06-2008, 13:35
Morning Ladies:D
Kanga- OMG not long now:)
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY MUSTANGhappybirthday
Hope you all have a good day:flowerz:
:wave:Bev
:flowerz: Afternoon ladies.. Can I just say
Ahhhhhhhh
Finally I have both kiddies in bed at the same time and it could not have happened on a better day.. Jazz has been driving me up the wall today.. Oh I hear her now (danm I spoke too soon).. Hang ten I'll be back.. Right tucked her back in as she still looked tired.. :fingerscrossed: It is so windy here to today.. Good day to stay rugged up and in by the fire I say.. You know how I said I am going to start a diet (well healthy eating anyway) next week I have even been good today and made a salad for lunch with a glass of water and have been having a glass of water with every bfeed.. And a yoghurt for a snack.. I am still hungry though :laughing: Oh well the roast lamb for dinner will fix that LOL..
Bel I am so glad that you guys had a good night.. Oh a sexy metro sexual man hey :valentine: Yes that would be great to have a coffee with you.. We will work things out when I know details..
Alpha yay you too.. Same we will work it out once I have more details hun.. :hugs: Hope you ginger midget is OK and he settles down for mummy..
Kanga that is the best belly eva hun.. So cute.. I will PM you my mobile too as a backup LOL..
Kymmy you are on the home stretch too now.. yes please new belly pic.. How is everything going with the house?
:wave:Bev.. How are things going with you hun?
I hope everyone has a great day.. Mel xoxoxox
No news on the house. I guess they are waiting for the settlement to go through.
We have had 2 offersf rentals but rather not move. Would suck if we get told to move and no opportunities.
27weeks 5days (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/50732/)
alphafemale2901
12-06-2008, 16:09
Hiya mummies
This post is a bit of a :crying:.
DH has been trying to adopt DD for the past 12 months and we've had nothing but brick wall after brick wall put up in front of us.
Now we're at the stage of having the papers drawn up and our solicitor has to contact an adoption agency to get a court report done, which is basically a counsellor's opinion based on an interview with DD, as to whether the adoption is in her best interests.
I'm just worried she might be asked some tricky questions regarding her bio-father. All she knows about him is his name and that he's Mauritian, and in light of recent developments in her desire not to tell lies I want her to tell the absoluted truth.
I'm just worried that something will go wrong, as seems to be the pattern.
What is also a bit cr@ppy and kind of cheapens the whole sentiment behind the adoption is that there is an urgency for it to all go through, because according to CSA, my DD doesn't exist. The legislation says that unless DD is formally adopted DH is not financially responsible for her and therefore in realistic terms she doesn't exist. This impacts us because we have our 3 kids to support (which is only 2 in the eyes of CSA) on DH's wage and he also has to pay CS for two that he never sees. I could just go on and on but its too f'ing boring.
Koby is still being a challenging little midget, developing a real obstinate streak (god knows where he gets that from :rolleyes:).
I'm feeling pretty down this arvo. :rain:
I hope everyone else is feeling way better.
Happy Thursday darlings. :flowerz:
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 16:18
Alpha just wanted to send you lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: that suxs
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 16:20
[quote=purplestorm;2749893]
ALL this talk of babies and bellies is making me clucky!! I don't want to wait
[/quote
:):):smiliedance:
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 16:21
Good arvo mummies!!
Just got back from MM's. I spoilt her rotten, lol:laughing:
Kymmy, gorgeous pic:flowerz:!! Hope everything goes fine with the house and you don't have to move.
Bel, Whoa you got heaps done today! Good on ya luv xoxo
Melly, ohhhh, roast lamb for tea, I'm coming for dinne:Dr!
Alpha, Im so sorry you are going through all that. I wish there was something we could do for you. That isn't right at all. Sending you lots of hugs xoxoxoxo Sorry you are feeling down:hugs::hugs:
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 16:23
No news on the house. I guess they are waiting for the settlement to go through.
We have had 2 offersf rentals but rather not move. Would suck if we get told to move and no opportunities.
:hugs: cute belly picture
alphafemale2901
12-06-2008, 16:25
Thanks for the :hugs: SW.
Sounds like you and MM had a great day. Thats awesome.
Melly - set an extra place for me too. I can't be bothered cooking tonight. Think I'll investigate the Chardy.
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 16:25
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY MUSTANGhappybirthday
Hope you all have a good day:flowerz:
:wave:Bev
Hi hun my birthday is on saturday sw come over today cause i am busy on sat we are wired lol.
how are you hun
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 16:27
Melly - set an extra place for me too. I can't be bothered cooking tonight. .
me 2 hun
amumslove
12-06-2008, 16:40
Hi hun my birthday is on saturday sw come over today cause i am busy on sat we are wired lol.
how are you hun
:o Just getting in early:laughing:
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 16:46
:o Just getting in early:laughing:
lol:laughing::laughing::laughing:
♥PurpleStar♥
12-06-2008, 19:06
Alpha wanted to send you lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs:
Kymmy your belly is gorgeous hun:D
*cluck cluck*
alphafemale2901
12-06-2008, 20:06
:hugs: alpha
Thanks hun. :hugs: back at ya'
Alpha wanted to send you lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs:
Thank you darls. As always :hugs: back at you too.
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 20:57
Howdy girlies!!:wave::wave:
I am making a cake for my MIL, its her b'day tomorrow. But DH has to go shops for me cause my eggs are rotten, I'm so distraught:crying::laughing:
What is everyone up too??
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 20:58
MOC, can you pm me that cheescake recipe cause the other one i got is Cr!p:barf:and looks bought. Thanks hunny xoxo
mumofcuties
12-06-2008, 21:00
yep , yep no worries its on the way.
how are you all today on this nice new thread lol
i have had a very busy day
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 21:02
I love the new thread. It is nice and clean!:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
Thanks MOC:hugs::hugs:
amumslove
12-06-2008, 21:13
Sorry you've got rotton eggs SW, Shame you are so far away. I've got some here:D
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 21:28
Sorry you've got rotton eggs SW, Shame you are so far away. I've got some here:D
Oh Bev, your a doll xoxox:hugs::hugs::laughing::laughing:
MustangMumma
12-06-2008, 21:35
Evening ladies,
Im off to bed, so tired after today. SW spoilt me, lol:laughing:.
Have a great evening mummies, you girls are beautiful.
amumslove
12-06-2008, 21:37
Night MM:wave:. I'm going to bed too:sleeping:
SuperWoman
12-06-2008, 21:44
Night Bev xoxox:hugs::hugs::hugs:
amumslove
12-06-2008, 21:52
:wave:Night SW :hugs: It's very quiet on this nice new clean thread;)
Kangaskippy
12-06-2008, 22:21
Cute belly kanga!! Not long to go. If you want, sms me when you have the bub!!
Thanks lovely lady...I will at that!!
Arvo Kanga. I just realised it is you who added me to MSN. I didn't know you were Mez. Sorry.
No worries...I need to put a note with it when I add people...otherwise noone knows me...:-( :laughing:
Kanga that is the best belly eva hun.. So cute.. I will PM you my mobile too as a backup LOL..
I would love that...cause when this one pops, I will be shouting it to all my friends...M/sickness is OVER...woot woot...hahahaha
it is sort of making me nervous and excited all at the same time...:o
Kymmy ~ I love your belly pic...it's all going so quickly!!!
Bel, MoC, MM and all others I have totally forgotten about (I apoligise in advance) ~ :wave:
It is very nice having a nice new thread too by the way...:thumbsup:
SuperWoman
13-06-2008, 08:14
Morning mummies!!!:wave::wave:
Off to the shops this morning, DH is home, woo woo, and I need to buy MIL a pressie.
Hope you all have a great day xoxo:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
Kangaskippy
13-06-2008, 08:24
Morning mummies!!!:wave::wave:
Off to the shops this morning, DH is home, woo woo, and I need to buy MIL a pressie.
Hope you all have a great day xoxo:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
Morning sw...just replied to your message on facebook....
hope you have a great time at the shops today!!!...
I have bought heaps of stuff for bubby yesterday and am thinking I better stay home today and save some $$...hahahahaa
:flowerz: Good morning mummies... How are we all this morning.. Just popping in to say hello before I go and check out all the natter I missed out on whilst snoozing on the couch last night LOL.. Amelia finally has a big stretch again, from about 7pm - 1am :yelclap: That was nice of her.. Then again at 4am and she went back to sleep but mummy stayed up LOL.. Anyway we are just doing some shopping today, was hoping to leave it until Sunday with DF but both girls need nappies so might as well do it all today..
Good arvo mummies!!
Melly, ohhhh, roast lamb for tea, I'm coming for dinne:Dr!
Melly - set an extra place for me too. I can't be bothered cooking tonight. Think I'll investigate the Chardy.
me 2 hun
Where were you all.. I did not hear you knocking :laughing:
:hugs: cute belly picture
Kymmy your belly is gorgeous hun:D
*cluck cluck*
Kymmy ~ I love your belly pic...it's all going so quickly!!!
:iagree::iagree:
That sucks hun.. I hope that you find out soon and dont have to move at this late stage of your pregnancy..
Hiya mummies
This post is a bit of a .
DH has been trying to adopt DD for the past 12 months and we've had nothing but brick wall after brick wall put up in front of us.
Now we're at the stage of having the papers drawn up and our solicitor has to contact an adoption agency to get a court report done, which is basically a counsellor's opinion based on an interview with DD, as to whether the adoption is in her best interests.
I'm just worried she might be asked some tricky questions regarding her bio-father. All she knows about him is his name and that he's Mauritian, and in light of recent developments in her desire not to tell lies I want her to tell the absoluted truth.
I'm just worried that something will go wrong, as seems to be the pattern.
What is also a bit cr@ppy and kind of cheapens the whole sentiment behind the adoption is that there is an urgency for it to all go through, because according to CSA, my DD doesn't exist. The legislation says that unless DD is formally adopted DH is not financially responsible for her and therefore in realistic terms she doesn't exist. This impacts us because we have our 3 kids to support (which is only 2 in the eyes of CSA) on DH's wage and he also has to pay CS for two that he never sees. I could just go on and on but its too f'ing boring.
Koby is still being a challenging little midget, developing a real obstinate streak (god knows where he gets that from ).
I'm feeling pretty down this arvo.
I hope everyone else is feeling way better.
Happy Thursday darlings.
:hugs:and :kiss:x 1000 hunny.. Hope it all sorts itself out for you soon and he gets to adopt your DD.. Here is for a better day for you with Koby today hunny..
I would love that...cause when this one pops, I will be shouting it to all my friends...M/sickness is OVER...woot woot...hahahaha
It is very nice having a nice new thread too by the way...
Totally understand hun.. YAY no more morning sickness LOL.. PM is on the way.. I agree regarding the thread even though I missed everything LOL..
Enjoy your days hunnies..:flowerz:
SilverStarfish
13-06-2008, 08:58
Thank you guys :goodvibes: This thread is a very nice place to be.
I know it can be hard sometimes, but I really appreciate the effort you're all putting in to keep our lovely BH a nice happy, friendly, supportive place.
alphafemale2901
13-06-2008, 09:15
Good morning mummies
Off to a great start with Koby. He had a nice long overnight sleep and has been happy this morning. You know I think he's just being difficult and flexing his tiny little muscels with me, because there is absolutely nothing wrong with him.
I had a chat with Kenya after I wrote my sooky post and it turns out she doesn't even want DH to adopt her. A lot has happened in the last 4 years that had brought her to a position of disrespect for him. Her attitude is that she doesn't want him to able to have a say or an opinion about her life, which is pretty harsh. He really does care for her and he wants to make things formal, but if thats her wishes we can't go against it. We will apply for guardianship instead because like I said yesterday (and again at the risk of cheapening things) its also a financial issue since CSA legislation treats Kenya as if she doesn't exist.
Anyway she is home with me today - another curriculum day or something. We're taking Koby to Nanna's and going out for a girls lunch.
Thanks for all the :hugs: you gorgeous mummies.
Melly, MOC, SW, MM, Bel, Kanga, Bev & Kymmy (I hope I didn't miss anyone) - have a wonderful day. Its raining here but in my heart the :sunshine: is shining.
:hugs: :kiss: to all.
♥PurpleStar♥
13-06-2008, 09:48
Hello Gorgeous Mummies
Is it bed time yet?? :sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
Im NEVER staying up till 4am Printing pics for DD with her project again!! Next time she can just suffer the consequences of handing it in unfinished or late!!:hair:
Sorry for no personals will try catch up with them later.
Hope you all have a great day :hugs: and :kiss:
Another washing day here. Was so windy here yesterday. Rained last night. Today the sun is out.
Av thinks it amusing to take his shirt off for the Haka. :laughing:
Kangaskippy
13-06-2008, 11:31
Another washing day here. Was so windy here yesterday. Rained last night. Today the sun is out.
Av thinks it amusing to take his shirt off for the Haka. :laughing:
Kudos on the washing...arrrgggh...
Av sounds just adoreable! :thumbsup:
SuperWoman
13-06-2008, 12:48
Good arvo!!:wave:
Melly, we came but no-one let us in, lol!!:laughing::laughing:
Kanga, thanks for you email xoxo Have you locked yourself indoors and chained your purse to the kitchen bench, lol.
Kymmy, av is too cute. The weather is weird here today.
Bel, I hope your in bec early tonight. Can you get a nap in today??? Poor thing, you must be exhausted:sleeping::hugs:
MOC, I made the cheesecake, it looks so good. MIL is gonna be rapt. :flowerz:
MustangMumma
13-06-2008, 13:59
Hello mummies :flowerz::flowerz:
Hope everyone is having a great day i will be back on tonight to do personals :flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
♥PurpleStar♥
13-06-2008, 15:03
HELLO!!
Notice anything??
amumslove
13-06-2008, 15:10
Hey Bel:laughing: I like it:yes:
YES:laughing: Just lovely Bel... How are you feeling now hun?? Had a nanna nap at all..
MOC can you PM me your cheesecake recipe too pleeeeease hun.. Although I cant make it for a while as starting diet on Monday (unless I make it and eat the whole thing on the weekend :laughing:)
BM Oh that was you hun.. Thought it was a bunch of crazy people :laughing::p How are you hun and what you up to on the weekend?
:wave: Bev, What are you up to this weekend?
Kymmy can Av do the Haka.. My DS learnt it to do at a school assembly earlier this year but he was sick that day:(
MM I keep missing you on here as I am an early bird to bed still so I will say hello and
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
for tomorrow hunny xoxoxoxo
Well have a good night all and I will chat tomorrow mwah mwah
amumslove
13-06-2008, 15:59
:wave: Bev, What are you up to this weekend?
Tomorrow I am taking the kids to the circus with my MIL. then Jassie has a birthday party to go to in the afternoon:rolleyes:. Other than that not much.
What r u up to for the weekend?
MOC- Can I have the recipe too please:thumbsup:
Hope you all have a great weekend.
Kymmy can Av do the Haka.. My DS learnt it to do at a school assembly earlier this year but he was sick that day:(
Not really! Hubby hasn't taught the boys yet. My daughter goes to Kapa Haka occassionally to learn dances and the culture. She loves it.
We watched Whale Rider and since then the boys just love ripping off their tops and slapping their chests with tongues out (If they can stop giggling)
♥PurpleStar♥
13-06-2008, 17:01
♥♥Thanks ladies♥♥
Mellyg Nope no rest for the wicked!! Im going to be buggered by the time I get the kids to bed and then get this tin done:sleeping:
Glad the shopping trip went well. YAY on the new jeans :hugs:
Bev oh I love the circus!! Have a great weekend!:hugs:
Kymmy Aww the boys sound so cute!! :bee:
Happy 21st Birthday for tomorrow MM;):D
♥PurpleStar♥
13-06-2008, 18:10
Wish my meatloaf would hurry up an cook :hissy::hissy: Im starving :crying::crying:
SuperWoman
13-06-2008, 20:10
HELLO!!
Notice anything??
Oh Bel I love it!! It suits you as you ARE a star xoxox:hugs::hugs:
BM Oh that was you hun.. Thought it was a bunch of crazy people :laughing::p How are you hun and what you up to on the weekend?
Hey Melly, yes, that was us at the door, didn't you know we are crazy, lol!!:D
Tomorrow I am taking the kids to the circus with my MIL. then Jassie has a birthday party to go to in the afternoon. Other than that not much.
What r u up to for the weekend?
Hope you all have a great weekend.
Hey Bev, that sounds like a great day planned for tomorrow hun. I'm sure the kids will love it! We are going to MM's b'day tomorrow, will be fun with lots of drinkies, Brady is staying at my parents house for the night!!:p
mumofcuties
13-06-2008, 20:23
hello beautiful ladies how are we all today!!!
i went to the docters today :confused: and i did some more shopping :eek: and spent some more money :rolleyes:
its all for a good cause tho, my holiday :laughing:
im nearly all packed yay!
alpha how are you hun great big hugs for you and dd and dh i hope it all works out in the end
melly i will get straigt onto pming you in a tic lol, im going on a diet when i get back from holiday, ill be on celibrity slim
hello purplestar!!!!!! nice name lol, how are you today?
oh bev i want to go to the circus!!! we never have them here :( it sound like you will have a great time
sw, how are you and master brady today? yay on the night to yourselves sounds great,
mm how are you today? happy birthday for tomorrow if i dont get on here to say it ok.
i cooked chilli praws today for tea yummy,
im getting my hair done tomorrow, my app is at 8am so i have to leave my house at 7am so i have to be up very early :eek:
SuperWoman
13-06-2008, 20:58
MOC, ohh I love getting my hair done. I feel spoilt!!:flowerz: Your dinner sounded yummy!! My MIL loved her cake.:) Hope you are feeling fine xoxox
♥PurpleStar♥
13-06-2008, 21:20
Oh Bel I love it!! It suits you as you ARE a star xoxox:hugs::hugs:
Thanks Gorgeous :hugs:
MOC Aww yay for shopping. Hmm I might get my hair done tomorrow too :thumbsup: Got no kids so why not hey!!
Well I have now finished my cuppa so better go get stuck back into this altered tin :sleeping:
SuperWoman
13-06-2008, 21:57
Thanks Gorgeous :hugs:
MOC Aww yay for shopping. Hmm I might get my hair done tomorrow too :thumbsup: Got no kids so why not hey!!
Well I have now finished my cuppa so better go get stuck back into this altered tin :sleeping:
Good luck with the tin hun. I am sure it will look wonderful as do your other ones!!:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
MustangMumma
13-06-2008, 23:21
Hello sexy mummies
I am getting excited about my bday tomorrow i am going to sleep in and have breakfast in bed (mcdonalds) yummy lol then i have family and friends coming over during the day then dinner after dinner i am having people over for drinks cant wait lol:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smilied ance:.
I am in pain my top wisdom tooth is coming through ouch :no:. i am book to get them off in july the 14th i am so sh!t!ng myself.
MustangMumma
13-06-2008, 23:24
[quote=♥PurpleStar♥;2755143]Thanks Gorgeous :hugs:
Well I have now finished my cuppa so better go get stuck back into this altered tin [/quote
You deserve some time out hun i was supposed to get my hair done on wed but had to cancell :rolleyes:.
You are such a great mum to help dd and stay up till 4 in the morning to finish her homework at least you will child free tomorrow and can sleep lol:smiliedance::smiliedance:
MustangMumma
13-06-2008, 23:31
Bev i want to go the circus they are so much fun lol:smiliedance:
Melly hi hun how is Princess J and A going? i think your doorbell doesnt work lol :laughing:
Moc glad you went to the docs and well done on the packing gee you can shop lol:laughing:
alpha hope you are feeling better hun :hugs:
Bel LOVE THE NAME :yelclap:
:hugs:hugs to anyone i have missed
MustangMumma
13-06-2008, 23:33
i cooked chilli praws today for tea yummy,
im getting my hair done tomorrow, my app is at 8am so i have to leave my house at 7am so i have to be up very early :eek:
gee you are a great cook hope you enjoy your haircut and enjoy getting spoiled hun:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smilied ance::smiliedance:
♥PurpleStar♥
14-06-2008, 00:32
Happy birthday to you
Happy birthday to Mustang
Happy birthday to you
Hip Hip Hooray
:flowerz: :party: :flowerz: :party: :flowerz: :party:
mumofcuties
14-06-2008, 06:06
happy:flowerz: birthday to a very special lady :flowerz:
have a fantastic day, i hope your sleep in was lovely and that the days goes well :hugs::hugs::hugs:
:flowerz:happybirthday:flowerz:
HAPPY
BIRTHDAY
MM
:party:happybirthday:party:
:flowerz: Good morning ladies.. I hope you all had a great night last night.. I did as Amelia had big sleep from the 9pm feed through till 2am and then up at 6am so I am feeling gr8 this morning (even human enough to finally let DF have hs way with me at 4am LOL TMI)..
Bel there certainly is no rest for the wicked LOL.. How did the tin go? Yay go and get your hair done woman so you look pretty for me when I come over in a few weeks LOL..
MOC you go tiger.. Shop shop shop til you drop LOL.. I looove to shop just wish I could afford to more LOL.. We want a pic of your hair.. I finally made an appointment to get mine done next SAt morning at 8am too LOL. I look grose so cant wait for it..
BM glad your MIL loved the cake.. What are you up to?
Bev the circus sounds fun hun.. I wanna go too LOL.. We are gong to a friends house for dinner tonight so that will be nice to not cook and have adult conversation for a change LOL.. Lets just hope I can stay awake LOL..
Hello to the rest of you sexy mummas I hope you enjoy your weekend.. I am off to get my nails done this morning and maybe a bit of shopping LOL.. Take care..
Kangaskippy
14-06-2008, 09:54
Sending big
HAPPY BIRTHDAY WISHES
your way
MM
Here's to a very special day!
:babydust2:happybirthday:babydust2:
SuperWoman
14-06-2008, 10:01
HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL GORGEOUS BESTEST FRIEND IN THE WORLD
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
alphafemale2901
14-06-2008, 13:50
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MM xxx
SuperWoman
14-06-2008, 14:30
:flowerz: Good morning ladies.. I hope you all had a great night last night.. I did as Amelia had big sleep from the 9pm feed through till 2am and then up at 6am so I am feeling gr8 this morning (even human enough to finally let DF have hs way with me at 4am LOL TMI)..
BM glad your MIL loved the cake.. What are you up to?
Hello to the rest of you sexy mummas I hope you enjoy your weekend.. I am off to get my nails done this morning and maybe a bit of shopping LOL.. Take care..
I'm sure DH was happy this morning, lol:laughing:!! You go girl, lol:valentine:!! I'm just chilling out at home. Mr B is at my mum and dads for the night as we have MM's party tonight, woot woot!
Enjoy getting your nails done and enjoy your shopping hun xoxo
Alpha, how are you hun? Missed you last night!:flowerz:
MustangMumma
14-06-2008, 16:09
Thanks beautiful mummas for the bday wishes i am having a wonderful day
MustangMumma
14-06-2008, 16:13
OMG I forgot to tell you mummas well you all know my dream is to buy a ford mustang well my brother hired one today for me and i got to drive it i was so happy i cryed lol it has been my dream to drive one for so long now i have to get $50.000 to buy one lol
i will be putting photos on fb tomorrow so have a look lol
Also my 2 sisters and my mum took me to a early lunch today gee i love my bday lol
Anyhoo hope everyone has a great nite :flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
alphafemale2901
14-06-2008, 17:37
Good evening mummies.
MM - I'm so glad you're having a great day hun. Woot woot for having a spin in the Mustang.
SW - I'm doing fine. I'm over my whinge. I didn't get a chance to get on last night. Got stuck on the phone with a very needy friend.
I'm having a lovely weekend with DH. We've been doing more gardening. What is it about men and chainsaws? They get them out to lop a few big branches and then you come back out and several trees are in pieces all over the yard.
Its not just DH either. I used to share a house with a guy who was a bit chainsaw-happy and he would do exactly the same thing.
Hope everyone is having a terrific Saturday. :flowerz:
Trying to get organised (almost nesting with bursts of energy) but this weather doesn't help.
28 weeks today!
mumofcuties
14-06-2008, 20:11
hello ladies how are you all?
well i had a very interesting day today, i went to the hairdresses and i wanted what i had done lastime, dyed black then have some blonde foils put in so i had that done. she told me at the start that she had changed hairdye brands but they were both the same so i didnt really think much of it anyway it came time to wash it out and as she did so the black mixed with the blonde and my hair turned blue :eek: it was all blue!!!!! i was like wtf hapened lol, i didnt stress about it coz i knew she could fix it but the poor girl was so upset she was stressing big time, she is lovely and a great hairdresser. she ended up washing it like 6 times with different shampoos and it didnt make a difference so she had to dye it again so my hair is very black, which doesnt worry me i like it dark lol. it usually costs me 180 to get my hair dyed and cut, thinnned out, feathered, and layered but today i got it for 80 and i got a treatment done and a special straightner was put threw my hair they cost 300 if you wanna buy one :eek:. anyway it looks ok now, i was in there for 5hrs!!!! a very long time for me to be sitting down :laughing:
is anyone coming on msn tonight???
♥PurpleStar♥
14-06-2008, 20:30
Bel there certainly is no rest for the wicked LOL.. How did the tin go? Yay go and get your hair done woman so you look pretty for me when I come over in a few weeks LOL..
HEHE lucky DH :laughing:
Will put pic up of the tin soon.
Didn't end up getting my hair done I ran out of time:( Might try tomorrow though.
Can't wait to meet you hun!!
OMG I forgot to tell you mummas well you all know my dream is to buy a ford mustang well my brother hired one today for me and i got to drive it i was so happy i cryed lol it has been my dream to drive one for so long now i have to get $50.000 to buy one lol
i will be putting photos on fb tomorrow so have a look lol
Also my 2 sisters and my mum took me to a early lunch today gee i love my bday lol
Anyhoo hope everyone has a great nite
Oh AWESOME!! what a great birthday pressie! Can't wait to see pics!!
Good evening mummies.
I'm having a lovely weekend with DH. We've been doing more gardening. What is it about men and chainsaws? They get them out to lop a few big branches and then you come back out and several trees are in pieces all over the yard.
Its not just DH either. I used to share a house with a guy who was a bit chainsaw-happy and he would do exactly the same thing.
Hope everyone is having a terrific Saturday.
Hey hun!! :laughing: All men are chainsaw happy!!
But then again if Im cutting the fire wood I can be a bit too, they are fun to use LOL
Trying to get organised (almost nesting with bursts of energy) but this weather doesn't help.
28 weeks today!
Happy 28 weeks
well i had a very interesting day today, i went to the hairdresses and i wanted what i had done lastime, dyed black then have some blonde foils put in so i had that done. she told me at the start that she had changed hairdye brands but they were both the same so i didnt really think much of it anyway it came time to wash it out and as she did so the black mixed with the blonde and my hair turned blue it was all blue!!!!! i was like wtf hapened lol, i didnt stress about it coz i knew she could fix it but the poor girl was so upset she was stressing big time, she is lovely and a great hairdresser. she ended up washing it like 6 times with different shampoos and it didnt make a difference so she had to dye it again so my hair is very black, which doesnt worry me i like it dark lol. it usually costs me 180 to get my hair dyed and cut, thinnned out, feathered, and layered but today i got it for 80 and i got a treatment done and a special straightner was put threw my hair they cost 300 if you wanna buy one . anyway it looks ok now, i was in there for 5hrs!!!! a very long time for me to be sitting down :laughing:
Oh hun you would look gorgeous no matter what hair colour you have!!
WOW that is great she threw in so many freebies and cut the price down so much:yelclap:
I soooo what to get my hair chemically straightened!! You lukcy woman!!
I bet you look stunning!!
I had a great time and my frineds baby shower and she loved the tin I made her!! I even made a baby shower album that ppl signed and wrote in.
Might so have a nice long hot bath soon
♥PurpleStar♥
14-06-2008, 20:36
Here are the pics on the tin I made
Not the best cos I took them with my phone:rolleyes:
Tin (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01144.jpg)
The lid (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01145.jpg)
Hanging Monogram (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01146.jpg)
Lettering up close (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01147.jpg)
:D:D:D
Morning mummies ~ Hope I did not hurt your heads MM and SW :laughing:
WELCOME BACK C!!!!!!!!!
Well we had a lovely day out shopping with the girls yesty.. Got some absolute bargains.. I bought 6 longsleeve bodysuits from Best and Less for only $2.67 each and to make it even sweeter they came on the proper baby coat hangers too which the guy left on so we can use them too.. Pair of trakkies from Target for DF for $10 and a top for $12 for me and a suit case set from Big W for only $39.. Oh and also at JBHifi we got a wireless N Router for only $99 and it was priced at $198 so DF is very happy about that one LOL (he is turning into a computer nerd LOL).. Then we dropped into the hotel that I used to work at on our way to dinner to see some of our old friends and show off A to them.. And to top it all off dinner was great at our friends house and we even stayed out until 11.30pm LOL. The girls slept great at their house and stayed asleep when we got home.. Although I am feeling a tad tired today (makes me feel old :yes:)..
MM Wow what a great brother you have.. I bet he is your fav sibling ATM LOL.. Glad youhad a great day and cant wait to hear how the night went..
BM OH yes he was happy LOL.. I am glad I have got it out of the way finally too iykwim (first time almost a bit scary again lol).. Hope you partied hard hun and enjoyed yourself last night..
Bel that is great hun.. You did such a good job with that tin I just love it.. I wish you were closer to me so you could teach me some of your talents.. Glad you enjoyed yourself and good luck with the hair today..
MOC you should have left it blue :laughing: Wow you were pretty calm about it all I may have freaked myself a little LOL.. Glad it all turned out in the end though and you got some extras and some extra alone time too :thumbsup: Bet your butt is sore though LOL..
Alpha you are right in saying all men are like that.. If I let my DF go with the chainsaw I think he would chop everything down LOL.. Glad you guys are having a great weekend together hun..
Kymmy congrats on your 28 weeks hun.. Yay on the nesting.. I love it as it makes you get organised properly LOL. We should all nest once a year I reckon LOL..
Kanga morning hunny.. How are you today.. Bit tired I see by your msn LOL
Bev how was the circus hunny?
Well I best be off as DF has made eggs and mine are getting cold LOL.. Bye hunnies..
Kangaskippy
15-06-2008, 10:56
I am soooo not a morning person....5.15am is not a nice time to be woken up...
but the plus side is that little man is napping well and in bed by 7.30pm which is unheard of for him...so as I will be up all hours soon I am trying to promote it...just not enjoying it...thank goodness for berocca!!!!:p
hope everyone is having a lovely weekend...I am off to pick up some more stuff for bubby and my hospy bag then hopefully a nice nap or early night..mmmmm:sleeping: :laughing: :fingerscrossed:
alphafemale2901
15-06-2008, 10:57
Good morning mummies.
I hope Sunday is being kind to you.
DH got up and did all my morning chores again today, and even put on a pot of brewed coffee. This is becoming a habt. I love it. AF arrived today and I'm pretty pleased about that, as I'm a week late and we've been shagging a bit (sorry TMI :laughing:).
well i had a very interesting day today, i went to the hairdresses and i wanted what i had done lastime, dyed black then have some blonde foils put in so i had that done. she told me at the start that she had changed hairdye brands but they were both the same so i didnt really think much of it anyway it came time to wash it out and as she did so the black mixed with the blonde and my hair turned blue :eek: it was all blue!!!!! i was like wtf hapened lol, i didnt stress about it coz i knew she could fix it but the poor girl was so upset she was stressing big time, she is lovely and a great hairdresser. she ended up washing it like 6 times with different shampoos and it didnt make a difference so she had to dye it again so my hair is very black, which doesnt worry me i like it dark lol. it usually costs me 180 to get my hair dyed and cut, thinnned out, feathered, and layered but today i got it for 80 and i got a treatment done and a special straightner was put threw my hair they cost 300 if you wanna buy one :eek:. anyway it looks ok now, i was in there for 5hrs!!!! a very long time for me to be sitting down
OMG hun. Thank god the haridresser was able to sort it out. In my younger days I had blueberry hair for a little while and I loved it, but I'm way to old for that these days.
Tin (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01144.jpg)
The lid (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01145.jpg)
Hanging Monogram (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01146.jpg)
Lettering up close (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/Random/DSC01147.jpg)
Aren't you clever Bel. I'm so un-crafty. Hope you're having a grouse day. :yes:
PS - love the name change hun.
Well we had a lovely day out shopping with the girls yesty.. Got some absolute bargains.. I bought 6 longsleeve bodysuits from Best and Less for only $2.67 each and to make it even sweeter they came on the proper baby coat hangers too which the guy left on so we can use them too.. Pair of trakkies from Target for DF for $10 and a top for $12 for me and a suit case set from Big W for only $39.. Oh and also at JBHifi we got a wireless N Router for only $99 and it was priced at $198 so DF is very happy about that one LOL (he is turning into a computer nerd LOL).. Then we dropped into the hotel that I used to work at on our way to dinner to see some of our old friends and show off A to them.. And to top it all off dinner was great at our friends house and we even stayed out until 11.30pm LOL. The girls slept great at their house and stayed asleep when we got home.. Although I am feeling a tad tired today (makes me feel old )..
Hello gorgeous mummy. You are such a little bargain hunter. I love Best and Less, they have some really cute and cheap stuff for babies. Sounds like you've been having a great couple of days.
MM, SW, Bev, Kanga, Kymmy (hope no-one has been missed - I think I got you all) - I hope you're all having a peaceful and pleasant day.
mumofcuties
15-06-2008, 11:06
hi alpha, i had blueberry hair when i was younger to and mulberry lol, it went pink once coz i dyed it to much :laughing:
goodmorning mummies how was your night lastnight? mine was so boring as usual i didnt do anything :confused:
today i have done some chores not many tho i have been on the computer with my new obbsession lol, fb so if you want to add me go ahead. ive found heaps of people that i used to go to school with its great
gary is working and will be home later so i get some uninterupted computer time yay.
we are going to keith tomorrow to put money on the travel card if gary doesnt forget it again :banghead: i will be very mad if he does
check back later :wave:
SuperWoman
15-06-2008, 11:39
well i had a very interesting day today, i went to the hairdresses and i wanted what i had done lastime, dyed black then have some blonde foils put in so i had that done. she told me at the start that she had changed hairdye brands but they were both the same so i didnt really think much of it anyway it came time to wash it out and as she did so the black mixed with the blonde and my hair turned blue it was all blue!!!!! i was like wtf hapened lol, i didnt stress about it coz i knew she could fix it but the poor girl was so upset she was stressing big time, she is lovely and a great hairdresser. she ended up washing it like 6 times with different shampoos and it didnt make a difference so she had to dye it again so my hair is very black, which doesnt worry me i like it dark lol. it usually costs me 180 to get my hair dyed and cut, thinnned out, feathered, and layered but today i got it for 80 and i got a treatment done and a special straightner was put threw my hair they cost 300 if you wanna buy one . anyway it looks ok now, i was in there for 5hrs!!!! a very long time for me to be sitting down
OMG you must have been shocked to see the blue hair:laughing:. Thankgoodness she fixed it for you. I would have fainted, lol!! I have PM'd you back hunny xoxox
Oh wow, Bel, that tin is beautiful, you have such a talent there hun. You are so making me one when I get pregnant!! I bet your friend would have loved that!
Melly, wow you got some awesome bargins. I love a good shopping trip like that!:flowerz:
Alpha, sounds like hubby is being a lovely man this morning!!:D Lucky you!!! How are Kenya and Koby?:)
Bev, how did your trip to the circus go? I would love to take Mr B to the circus.
Kanga, hope you can get a rest in today hunny.
Kymmy, nesting nesting nesting!!
SuperWoman
15-06-2008, 11:42
Last night was fun:smiliedance:!! We had a nice dinner out and then we went back to MM's for drinkies. Didn't drink alot as I felt a bit yukky but soon felt better. MM was a little tipsy, she made me laugh by calling spoons, keys, lol!!:laughing:
Was a fun night and I slept in till 11:00am, :eek: I haven't done that for ages!! My parents will be bringing Brady home this arvo so I am bumming it today, lol!:laughing::laughing:
mumofcuties
15-06-2008, 11:46
hi sw, im glad you had a great night out with mm, i cant wait till dad bbsits the kids so we can go out, 5 days to go :smiliedance:
a sleep in lovely, blake was up at 5 :no:
SuperWoman
15-06-2008, 11:48
hi sw, im glad you had a great night out with mm, i cant wait till dad bbsits the kids so we can go out, 5 days to go :smiliedance:
a sleep in lovely, blake was up at 5 :no:
That will be a great night for you hun. And you deserve the biggest sleep in!:hugs::hugs::goodvibes::goodvibes:
amumslove
15-06-2008, 13:08
:wave:Good Afternoon Mummies
MM- HAPPY BIRTHDAY for yesterdayhappybirthday
Bel- I love the tin, You are very clever:yes:
MEL- you got some good bargains:thumbsup:. I hope you get a nap today.
MOC- Not long now;). I am jealous. I'm on facebook too.
SW- Glad you had a good time with MM. Enjoy the quiet by yourself Hun
Alpha-Make the most of it while he is doing it for you. :laughing: TMI.
Kymmy- How is it going with the house Hun?
Kanga- I hope you are getting some sleep.
The circus was great it was all acrobatics and clowns. Even Zach sat there for the 2hrs and enjoyed. I spent the extra money and got us front row seats.
I hope I haven't forgotten anyone. I hope you are all having a great weekend.
SuperWoman
15-06-2008, 14:24
Bev, thats great that the kids enjoyed the circus. I wasn't sure if Brady would enjoy it, but is seems like Zach did so that is good to know!!!:flowerz::flowerz:
mumofcuties
15-06-2008, 14:32
guess what ???
sw is gorgeous!!!! :yes:
and its only 4 days till i go on holidays
SuperWoman
15-06-2008, 14:34
Guess what??????
MOC is gorgeous too!!
Now she will wack me one, LOL!:laughing:
SuperWoman
15-06-2008, 14:40
MOC, you can't hide anymore on FB, lol!!:D
mumofcuties
15-06-2008, 14:48
sw, i can if i put only photos of evryone else but me on there lol :yes:
SuperWoman
15-06-2008, 14:50
sw, i can if i put only photos of evryone else but me on there lol :yes:
LOL! :laughing::laughing::laughing: Don't you dare, lol
mumofcuties
15-06-2008, 14:52
( evil laugh) :laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:
♥PurpleStar♥
15-06-2008, 17:48
Just jumped on to say a quick hello.:wave:
Im stuffed!!
A friend and I went over to my besties and we cleaned her house for her from top to bottom (she isn't well). Now its all sparkely and clean :D
Just about to head back over and fish and chips for tea YUM YUM!!
Thankyou all for you comment on my tin:bee:
:hugs: and :kiss:
Bel xoxo
Kangaskippy
15-06-2008, 17:56
Well I had a very very long day...
Went shopping, got bubby stuff, my car got run into the back of at the roundabout on my way home and I am really tired, praying for an early night :sleeping:....
DH is bringing home chinese for me for tea so that will be nice...I love the chinese from this place, but it's over an hour from our house...I can nearly taste it now..mmmm
Kangaskippy
15-06-2008, 18:00
blake was up at 5 :no:
I feel your pain...
love your FB pics by the way...too cute!:yelclap:
:flowerz: Good morning hunnies.. Well it was quiet on here yesty wasnt it.. I went and hung out and my mum and dads yesty with the girls after I caught up on my washing.. I went to bed at 8pm last night as sooooo tired still from Sat night.. Hard to catch up when you are getting up for feeds.. No plans today though so might just take it easy I think..
Kanga how scary for you hun :hugs: Glad you guys are all ok though.. Is there much damage? What happened? How was that Chinese Yummy yummy..
MOC I will head over to facebook today and add you onto my friends list hun.. You must be almost jumping out of your skin by now as your holiday is sooooo close now LOL
BM glad you enjoyed yourself on Sat night hunny and that MM had fun too.. How nice it would have been to sleep in till 11am... You sure do deserve it though special lady..
Alpha your DH sure has been behaving himself and taking care of his lady now hasnt he.. Thats great news and lap it up while you can LOL.. What are your plans today hun?
Bev glad Zach enjoyed himself at the circus.. Its always worrying what they will be like at that age isnt it.. When do you begin your next lot of ED?? How is everything going with the house? Do you have a date yet?
Well best go check out MOC on FB LOL..
SuperWoman
16-06-2008, 07:25
Good morning all!!
:wave: :wave: :wave:
Mr B decided 6:00am was the time to get up today.
I have at least done my dishes from yesty as I was lazy yesterday, lol.:D
Melly, you must have been tired yesty, hope you can get some rest in today hun xoxox:flowerz:
alphafemale2901
16-06-2008, 07:42
Good morning darlings
Alpha, sounds like hubby is being a lovely man this morning!!:D Lucky you!!! How are Kenya and Koby?:)
He is being one divine creature. Kenya and Koby are doing great. Kenya has a curriculum day next week when I'm having a BH meet at my place. She trying to decide whether she will honour us all with her presence.
Alpha-Make the most of it while he is doing it for you. :laughing: TMI.
The circus was great it was all acrobatics and clowns. Even Zach sat there for the 2hrs and enjoyed. I spent the extra money and got us front row seats.
Definitely making the most of it. I have AF here right now and I'm totally blah. Never used to affect me like this before Koby. Anyway, DH even cooked dinner.
Glad you had fun at the circus. We can't go - DH is afraid of clowns - for real.
A friend and I went over to my besties and we cleaned her house for her from top to bottom (she isn't well). Now its all sparkely and clean :D
You're such a precious friend Bel. Hope the fish n chips were delicious.
DH is bringing home chinese for me for tea so that will be nice...I love the chinese from this place, but it's over an hour from our house...I can nearly taste it now..mmmm
I love Chinese too. Where we used to live they delivered and now I have to go and pick it up, which sux. Glad you have a good day out hun.
Alpha your DH sure has been behaving himself and taking care of his lady now hasnt he.. Thats great news and lap it up while you can LOL.. What are your plans today hun?
My plans today (yesterday) involved laying around feeling blah and watching DH do everything.
I saw you online yesty and said hello, but you must have been way too busy to chat back. Hope you having a great Monday so far.
Its housework day - again. I love my steam mop.
Hope everyone has a great Monday. No doubt I'll be back later.
Howdy MM, MOC, Kymmy & any other SAHMs in the world.
I saw you online yesty and said hello, but you must have been way too busy to chat back.
:laughing: That was DF online but he did tell me and I kept trying to chat back but it said the message could not go through WTF:confused: So I gave up and went back to housework LOL
We walked up to playgroup this morning and Jazz had a ball.. She would not join in the story and songs at the end but walked behind everyone watching from a safe distance LOL..
BM that was nice of Brady to get you up early NOT lol.. Glad you got ypur dishes done hunny..
Bel you are one gr8 friend hunny..:thumbsup:
SuperWoman
16-06-2008, 13:50
Good arvo girls!!:wave:
Woot woot, this is my 8,000 post!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Just got back from meeting MM at the shops. We took the kids for a walk and then they fed the ducks:flowerz:. They had a ball. Brady is asleep and I have just put my Corned Beef and vegies on to cook.
Time to relax now!!:yelclap::yelclap:
alphafemale2901
16-06-2008, 15:02
:laughing: That was DF online but he did tell me and I kept trying to chat back but it said the message could not go through WTF:confused: So I gave up and went back to housework LOL
No sweat love.
Woot woot, this is my 8,000 post!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Way to go girl.
Hope everyone is having a good day. Koby is being an angel today.
Remember I told you I got his head shaved. Well heres a photo.
http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll289/alphafemale2901/kobyat5months.jpg
Catch yuz later.
♥PurpleStar♥
16-06-2008, 15:22
Afternoon ladies
Kanga Hope you get a sleep in tomorrow :hugs:
BM Wishing you a big sleepin tomrrow to hun. Sounds like you had fun at the shops. Corned Beef *drools* yummo
Alpha Aww what a cutie!!! I could just eat him up!!
Blah to AF hope she had gone by now!!
Melly hope you are getting lots of rest today hun.
Big Hello to all those I missed!!
I did some shopping this morning then went back over to my besties and cleaned some of the stains on the carpet and then just hung out.
Oh and while I was out shopping I saw a friend I havn't seen in ages :yelclap: we talked for about 2 hours I reckon LOL Found out she lived not far from me so we are going to start catching up regularly and our boys (Her DS is a few months younger than liam) together for play dates!! YAY YAY YAY
Well better go get DD from shcool and the other two from daycare.
Love to everyone xoxo
mumofcuties
16-06-2008, 16:06
hello ladies
well had another day into town, im so over going in there at the moment, we went to put money on the travel card at the bank and when we got there shes like oh sorry you have to use epay to do it i cant transfer it for you coz its not seen as an anz card, wtf :confused: it says anz on the stupid bloody thing how could it not be an anz card!!! then anyway gary was ringing up and he kept getting put threw to differnet operaters all the time he was on the phone for 2.5 hrs trying to do it so hopefully it worked it takes 3 days to go onto the card so we cant check till thursday!!!
yay only 3 days to go intill we leave for melboune then we fly out the next day i have just finished packing and ive padlocked it shut so i cant pack anything else :laughing:
my sister still doesnt know that im coming and on my msn thingo it says how many days i have left and she seen it and asked what was going on, so i told her i was getting a new tattoo and that i was heaps excited about getting it :laughing: and she belived me, hmm i cant wait to see her face!!
i have meet heaps of old friends on fb, its great, do all of you girls have me on yet i think so.
i will come back in a min for some personals, the kids are running a much at the mo :wave:
amumslove
16-06-2008, 17:08
MOC- I hope you have a good time. Don't you just love banks. My Brother and SIL had trouble over in NZ when they ran out of money and couldn't get it out of their ANZ acc. It's stupid.
Bel- Your friend must be very gald she has you:yes:
SW- :smiliedance: Congrats on making 8000
Alpha- You can still go to the circus, just leave DH at home:laughing:. I hope you had fun cleaning.
Mel- I hope you took it easy today. I have my first appoint with the DR on Thursday in Toowoomba. Going to make a day of it with MIL. Banks are stuffing around on settlement, hopefull this week. DH and FIL started painting on the weekend though. It will be 2-3 weeks before the carpets can be done. Probably the same for the kitchen. Hopefully no longer I will be :hair:
Hello to Kanga, MM, Kymmy and anyone else I missed.
SuperWoman
16-06-2008, 20:42
Remember I told you I got his head shaved. Well heres a photo.
http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll289/alphafemale2901/kobyat5months.jpg
Catch yuz later.
Alpha, OMG, he looks adorable!! What a spunky boy:cool:
I did some shopping this morning then went back over to my besties and cleaned some of the stains on the carpet and then just hung out.
Oh and while I was out shopping I saw a friend I havn't seen in ages :yelclap: we talked for about 2 hours I reckon LOL Found out she lived not far from me so we are going to start catching up regularly and our boys (Her DS is a few months younger than liam) together for play dates!! YAY YAY YAY
Well better go get DD from shcool and the other two from daycare.
Love to everyone xoxo
Aren't you the greatest friend!! What a nice thing to do for your bestie. How cool that you bumped into an old friend, must have a lot of catching up to do hey!
hello ladies
well had another day into town, im so over going in there at the moment, we went to put money on the travel card at the bank and when we got there shes like oh sorry you have to use epay to do it i cant transfer it for you coz its not seen as an anz card, wtf :confused: it says anz on the stupid bloody thing how could it not be an anz card!!! then anyway gary was ringing up and he kept getting put threw to differnet operaters all the time he was on the phone for 2.5 hrs trying to do it so hopefully it worked it takes 3 days to go onto the card so we cant check till thursday!!!
yay only 3 days to go intill we leave for melboune then we fly out the next day i have just finished packing and ive padlocked it shut so i cant pack anything else :laughing:
my sister still doesnt know that im coming and on my msn thingo it says how many days i have left and she seen it and asked what was going on, so i told her i was getting a new tattoo and that i was heaps excited about getting it and she belived me, hmm i cant wait to see her face!!
i have meet heaps of old friends on fb, its great, do all of you girls have me on yet i think so.
i will come back in a min for some personals, the kids are running a much at the mo
MOC, B!oody banks! Always troubles with them. Don't worry sweets, soon enough you will be on that plane and all this will be forgotten cause you will be having so much fun with your family!!:flowerz:
I hope you took it easy today. I have my first appoint with the DR on Thursday in Toowoomba. Going to make a day of it with MIL. Banks are stuffing around on settlement, hopefull this week. DH and FIL started painting on the weekend though. It will be 2-3 weeks before the carpets can be done. Probably the same for the kitchen. Hopefully no longer I will be :hair:
Hope the settlement goes through this week hun. You will be in your place in no time!! OMG, I just checked your siggie and I can't believe Zach will be 1 soon!
♥PurpleStar♥
16-06-2008, 22:18
hello ladies
well had another day into town, im so over going in there at the moment, we went to put money on the travel card at the bank and when we got there shes like oh sorry you have to use epay to do it i cant transfer it for you coz its not seen as an anz card, wtf it says anz on the stupid bloody thing how could it not be an anz card!!! then anyway gary was ringing up and he kept getting put threw to differnet operaters all the time he was on the phone for 2.5 hrs trying to do it so hopefully it worked it takes 3 days to go onto the card so we cant check till thursday!!!
yay only 3 days to go intill we leave for melboune then we fly out the next day i have just finished packing and ive padlocked it shut so i cant pack anything else
my sister still doesnt know that im coming and on my msn thingo it says how many days i have left and she seen it and asked what was going on, so i told her i was getting a new tattoo and that i was heaps excited about getting it and she belived me, hmm i cant wait to see her face!!
i will come back in a min for some personals, the kids are running a much at the mo
GRR how annoying! I hope the money went through.
:laughing: What a cover story, I bet she will be so excited when she sees you!!
Woot woot, this is my 8,000 post!!:smiliedance:
WOOP WOOP congrats hunny
:flowerz: :party: :flowerz: :party:
SuperWoman
16-06-2008, 22:23
Hi girls, can you please re send me all your MSN addys as they have disappeared from my contacts:confused::confused::confused:, please!!!! I will PM you my addy.:)
SuperWoman
16-06-2008, 22:30
I still have alpha's from my PM's so you dont have to send me yours hun. xoxox
♥PurpleStar♥
16-06-2008, 23:12
Not worries hun :hugs:
belindap03@hotmail.com
mumofcuties
17-06-2008, 06:31
good morning mummies,
i have been up since 5 because gary woke me up so i could make his lunch for work today :confused: hmm men can they do anything for them selves :laughing:
blake woke up before but i think i have sucsessfully put him back to bed so i can have some me time before a very hectic day of cleaning starts. we have the new realestate coming today to take some photos to make a phampflet up so the house has to be spotless which is ok coz that is how i want it before we go away.
the kids actually slept well lastnight, i didnt even have to get up once yay!!!
i will check back later have a good day
:hugs: :kiss: :flowerz: :raspberry:
alphafemale2901
17-06-2008, 07:50
Good morning hunnies
I'm off to a bubhub meet today. Its a regular Tuesday thingy but I have missed a few due to unforseen circumstances. I'm looking forward to seeing those chicks again. I having one at my place next Chewsdy. I know you Melbounre girls are pretty far away from me, but I extend the invitation to yooz too.
Alpha Aww what a cutie!!! I could just eat him up!!
Blah to AF hope she had gone by now!!
Oh and while I was out shopping I saw a friend I havn't seen in ages we talked for about 2 hours I reckon LOL Found out she lived not far from me so we are going to start catching up regularly and our boys (Her DS is a few months younger than liam) together for play dates!! YAY YAY YAY
I know those eyes of his are a killer.
AF still draggin her heels.
How lovely to catch up with an old friend. I grew up in the area that we live in now, but I never seem to run into old friends.
yay only 3 days to go intill we leave for melboune then we fly out the next day i have just finished packing and ive padlocked it shut so i cant pack anything else
Banks are the bain of my existence.
How exciting that you're nearly ready to fly out. Your sister will be demented with joy when you arrive I'm sure.
I have FB but I never use it. It actually annoys the cr@p out of me with all the add ons and stuff. No point adding me really.
SW- Alpha- You can still go to the circus, just leave DH at home:laughing:. I hope you had fun cleaning.
Actually I did have fun cleaning because I got to use my beloved steam mop. I was just telling my mum yesterday that sometimes I think the steam mop is better than sex. I haven't told DH though coz he'll probably ban me from using it. :laughing:
Alpha, OMG, he looks adorable!! What a spunky boy!
Yes he is a little spunk. He's a mini-me too - looks just like his mamma.
i have been up since 5 because gary woke me up so i could make his lunch for work today hmm men can they do anything for them selves
I'd be suggesting to him that if he can't make his own lunch he might have to become accustomed to starvation. :laughing:
Howdy Kanga, MM, Melly and Kymmy. Hope yuz have a great day.
:flowerz: Morning mummies.. When is my friend coming back on here??;) Well all the kiddies are home today due to the teachers strike so we are just catching up on washing before the rain hits tomorrow.. Going out later this avo to see my nephew for his birthday and give him his pressie..
Alpha that is a great pic of your little man.. Just adorable hun.. Have fun at your meet today..
Bel yay on bumping into your friend.. That will be great for you guys to catch up every now and then..
Bev its all happening for you again hun isnt it.. ED and moving into your new home soon, well once the banks get their s**t sorted out anyway.. Dont worry hun the time will fly, especially since you are such a busy mummy..
MOC yes once again banks hey, what can you say about then really.. :yelclap:on the cover up story LOL.. And yay on the full sleep last night.. I so cannot wait to get one of those LOL..
BM :smiliedance:the posts hunny.. You sure are a chatterbox arent you LOL.. But a very special and lovely one at that :yes:
hello to Kanga Kymmy Kylie and Kellieanne if you are watching.. HOpe your days are all pleasant ones.. Now must run to feed bubs.. mwah xoxxo
mumofcuties
17-06-2008, 09:11
where is mm??????????
has anyone seen her, ive checked under all the avalible rocks i can find and she isnt under any of them
alphafemale2901
17-06-2008, 09:12
When is my friend coming back on here??;)
I was wondering that too.
Boo to teachers strikes.
Oooh oooh oooh - I'm getting my roller shutters put on today. :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
♥PurpleStar♥
17-06-2008, 10:53
Morning mummies
Aalpha YAY have fun at the meet up. Who are you meeting up with??
YAY to the new roller door, its funny what us mums get excited about :laughing:
Melly Yes Im wondering the same thing!!:confused:
Oh I like teacher stikes, I love having the extra pair of helpling hands home. :yelclap:
Hope you have a great day
MOC oh no If my XDH had of done that I would have punched him LOL:banghead:
Hmmm nope she isn't hiding under my rock, mabye she is under the bed!!
Well I'm off to drag the couch outside while is nice and sunny so I can wash it!! Its do dirty :hissy:
Have a great day lovely ladies xoxo
:wave: all
The sun is out today!
We are planning to get a birthing pool! So exciting. :smiliedance:
♥PurpleStar♥
17-06-2008, 13:43
OMG how exciting kimmy!! Are you going to have a home water birth?? :goodvibes::goodvibes:
I would sooo love to do that!!! :yelclap::yelclap:
amumslove
17-06-2008, 13:45
Hope the settlement goes through this week hun. You will be in your place in no time!! OMG, I just checked your siggie and I can't believe Zach will be 1 soon!I hope so too:rolleyes:.
I know next Fri, where has the year gone:eek:
good morning mummies,
i have been up since 5 because gary woke me up so i could make his lunch for work todayhmm men can they do anything for them selves blake woke up before but i think i have sucsessfully put him back to bed so i can have some me time before a very hectic day of cleaning starts. we have the new realestate coming today to take some photos to make a phampflet up so the house has to be spotless which is ok coz that is how i want it before we go away.
the kids actually slept well lastnight, i didnt even have to get up once yay!!!
i will check back later have a good day
I hope you got the house clean. I have to make DH's lunch to normally, Thankfully now he is only working around the corner so he comes home for lunch. Lucky you with the kids sleeping through. Zach woke up screaming just before midnight. DH and I couldn't stop him. Then DH grabbed some toys for him and he stopped:banghead:. But wasn't happy when we put him back to bed with the toys and turned the light out.
Good morning hunnies
Actually I did have fun cleaning because I got to use my beloved steam mop. I was just telling my mum yesterday that sometimes I think the steam mop is better than sex. I haven't told DH though coz he'll probably ban me from using it.
:laughing: He probably will:laughing:
Morning mummies.. When is my friend coming back on here?? Well all the kiddies are home today due to the teachers strike so we are just catching up on washing before the rain hits tomorrow.. Going out later this avo to see my nephew for his birthday and give him his pressie..
Bev its all happening for you again hun isnt it.. ED and moving into your new home soon, well once the banks get their s**t sorted out anyway.. Dont worry hun the time will fly, especially since you are such a busy mummy..
I was wondering when C was coming back too. Hopefully the time will fly by.
Happy Birthday to your Nephewhappybirthday
where is mm??????????
has anyone seen her, ive checked under all the avalible rocks i can find and she isnt under any of them
I was wondering the same too. Where is she SW?
I hope you all have a lovely afternoon. I have tuckshop tomorrow so might get on tomorrow night. Will try and hop on MSN tonight.
MustangMumma
17-06-2008, 14:47
Hello sexy mummies
Sorry havent been on had a slight family emergency yesterday so was stressing out. hopefully its oks ok now.
SW came over today went to the shops and spent money lol i brought ds ben10 dvd a car track spiderman phone and a cars magazine he is a spoilt brat lol.
I brought my self NOTHING LOL
ive started my diet so :fingerscrossed: i will start seeing results
MustangMumma
17-06-2008, 14:49
where is mm??????????
boo lol
♥PurpleStar♥
17-06-2008, 16:35
MM Good luck with your diet!! Im re re re restarting on thursday :laughing:
OMG how exciting kimmy!! Are you going to have a home water birth?? :goodvibes::goodvibes:
I would sooo love to do that!!! :yelclap::yelclap:
:fingerscrossed:
Planning to!
♥PurpleStar♥
17-06-2008, 17:02
Oh fingers crossed for you kymmy
OMG funny as!!
Apprently my "stalker" thing Im the one who reported her sigyy on another forum..but I didn't even get to see what it said :laughing::laughing:
Kangaskippy
17-06-2008, 17:40
Apprently my "stalker" thing Im the one who reported her sigyy on another forum..but I didn't even get to see what it said :laughing::laughing:
??:confused::confused:
amumslove
17-06-2008, 18:29
Planning to!
:fingerscrossed: I hope you get to Kymmy:fingerscrossed:
MustangMumma
17-06-2008, 20:14
Evening Mummies
Hope everyone had a great day today ds2 is coughing any advice what you can give a 9mth for a cough??????????????
MustangMumma
17-06-2008, 20:15
MM Good luck with your diet!! Im re re re restarting on thursday :laughing:
Thanks hun good luckl for thursday
amumslove
17-06-2008, 20:24
Hello sexy mummies
Sorry havent been on had a slight family emergency yesterday so was stressing out. hopefully its oks ok now.
SW came over today went to the shops and spent money lol i brought ds ben10 dvd a car track spiderman phone and a cars magazine he is a spoilt brat lol.
I brought my self NOTHING LOL
ive started my diet so :fingerscrossed: i will start seeing results
I hope everything is alright.
I always spend way to much on the kids and nothing on myself too:rolleyes:.
Good luck with the diet:fingerscrossed:.
MustangMumma
17-06-2008, 20:50
I hope everything is alright.
I always spend way to much on the kids and nothing on myself too:rolleyes:.
Good luck with the diet:fingerscrossed:.
Have fun watching all staints bev
SuperWoman
17-06-2008, 20:54
Good evening all!!:wave:
Seeing as you have most gone to dreamland I will catch up on posts tomorrow. :sleeping:
Spent the day with MM, we took the kids shops:flowerz:.
Hope you are all well.:hugs:
MOC, I'm gonna miss you xoxoxxo
I will cry I tell ya!:hissy::hissy:
MustangMumma
17-06-2008, 20:56
moc i willl miss u heaps
SuperWoman
18-06-2008, 07:47
Good morning mummies
:flowerz: :flowerz: :flowerz: :flowerz: :flowerz: :flowerz:
alphafemale2901
18-06-2008, 09:16
Good morning mummies.
Got the sparky coming to wire up the roller shutters today. Zippidy do dah.
MM - hope your little one is feeling better. I have no advice for what to give a 9 month old.
MOC - have a great time.
Kymmy - I'm excited for you having a water birth. A friend of mine did that a few years back with her third child and said it was the best experience ever.
Purple - Is the stalker on our forum?
Bev, SW, Melly and everyone - happy Hump-day.
DH is home. Time will tell whether that workd out to be a satisfactory experience for us both today. :laughing:
Be well mummies.
mumofcuties
18-06-2008, 09:36
morning ladies how are we all, just a quick hi before i start to clean again, i hope you al ahve a wounderfull day today and dont forget to come and have a chat with me tonihgt before i leave tomorrow ok xoxox
:wave: :hugs: :valentine: :kiss:
♥PurpleStar♥
18-06-2008, 10:02
Morning lovely ladies
MM hope DS is feeling better :(
SW how are you today hun?
Alpha hope you get a cute sparky :laughing:
Yes she is but she doesn't post anymore just come in to read what I write :laughing:
:wave::wave: how are you?? Happy reading!!
MOC Will miss you while you on holiday!! Oh you must be sooo excited!! I bet you wont be able to sleep tonight!!:D
Well Im off to the shops soon!! They have lots of clothes marked down and I want to get some for the kids!!
Hope you all have a wonderful day xoxo
mumofcuties
18-06-2008, 10:34
im only driving to melbourne tomorrow, im flying out on friday but i wont have a computer tomorrow night, i will text you while im away if you pm me your mobile numbers ok ladies.
5hr drive to melbourne, gosh that is a long long drive lol
:flowerz: Good morning mummies.. And I really mean that this morning as Guess What !!!!!!
Yes thats right for those of you who said I actually got a decent sleep last night you are correct :yelclap: Amelia slept from 7pm until 12.45am and I went to bed at 7.50pm and slept right through until she woke up.. I feel like a million dollars today.. Well its our Wednesday catch up day with my friend today and its at my house this week so I have made some yummy potatoe soup for us for lunch today.. Mmmm I cant wait.. Even though I am on my diet this week I reckon a little soup wont hurt will it..
MM great to see you back hunny.. Yay on the shopping but Boo on the family crisis.. I hope it is all sorted out for you hun.. How was your birthday night? Did you have a ball or what and how was the head the next day LOL?
SW morning hun.. GLad you had fun yesty and I hope you and Mr B are having a good day today too hunny.. How is he and whats he been up to lately??
Bel can I say hello too LOL.. Yay on the shopping.. Gotta love this time of year as there are soooo many gr8 bargains around.. Have fun and dont get too tired LOL..
MOC omg only one day left.. Well I will hafve to make an effort to stay awake tonight and hop on to say bye bye.. Have fun cleaning..
Bev you are too nice making your DH lunch.. I let mine make his own (unless he has leftovers cause technically I cooked them LOL)..
Alpha :yelclap: on the roller doors hunny.. Hope DH does not get in your way today LOL.. How are the two K's going? How was your meet yesty? Have fun?
Kymmy you are so brave having a home water birth.. I have read a birth story from one and it seemed wonderful but a bit scary.. I wish I had thought of having a home birth but as it turns out I am kind of glad I was in hospy with Amelia due to the few scares we had.. Are you having a middy there or doing it unassisted?? How is AV treating you today hun?
Kanga how you going hun? YOu must be a barrel of excited these days with the upcoming birth approaching us at a rapid rate now.. Hope you are getting some well needed and deserved rest before the big avent..
Right I think that is everyone who has been posting.. Hello to any others who may be popping in..
Mel xoxoxoxxo
SuperWoman
18-06-2008, 12:36
Got the sparky coming to wire up the roller shutters today. Zippidy do dah.
DH is home. Time will tell whether that workd out to be a satisfactory experience for us both today. :laughing:
Be well mummies.
Are the shutters in?? I was so excited when we got ours too. They make a whole room looks so different from the inside!!
Good luck having DH home, lol:laughing:
morning ladies how are we all, just a quick hi before i start to clean again, i hope you al ahve a wounderfull day today and dont forget to come and have a chat with me tonihgt before i leave tomorrow ok xoxox
Won't be able to keep me away hunny!! I WILL CRY I TELL YA!:hissy:
Yes thats right for those of you who said I actually got a decent sleep last night you are correct :yelclap: Amelia slept from 7pm until 12.45am and I went to bed at 7.50pm and slept right through until she woke up.. I feel like a million dollars today.. Well its our Wednesday catch up day with my friend today and its at my house this week so I have made some yummy potatoe soup for us for lunch today.. Mmmm I cant wait.. Even though I am on my diet this week I reckon a little soup wont hurt will it..
Mel xoxoxoxxo
WOW, you must feel like a new woman hunny!! Woot woot! That is what you needed, a good nights sleep! Enjoy your day with your friend, that soup sounds devine.
Brady is well, he is over his infection and all that so I am rapt about that! He called my dad this morning on my mobile at 7:30am and had a chat with him, lol. My mum called me and said you might wanna go find you mobile, Brady has been making calls, lol!:laughing:
MustangMumma
18-06-2008, 13:46
HELLO :flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:MUMMIES:flowerz:
MustangMumma
18-06-2008, 13:48
MOC i have pmd u
♥PurpleStar♥
18-06-2008, 14:57
Mellyg that is awesome you got a good nights sleep :smiliedance:
:fingerscrossed: it continues
Well I didn't go shopping! Ebony was in a mood today so I couldn't be a$$ed!!:hair:
SuperWoman
18-06-2008, 16:07
Bel, what a bummer about Ebony, no fair:no:!
MOC, are you all set for our cyber farewell party tonight!! :party: :party: :laughing: Early to bed for the kiddies tonight, lol!! I should be online after 8:30 as we are having dinner at my parents!!:smiliedance:
sw :laughing: that is hilarious about Brady ringing your dad.. I bet his grandpa was happy to speak to him though LOL..Had a good catch up with my friend thanks hun and yes I feel great.. Lets hope we get the same tonight..
MM hi ya hun.. What ya been up to today? Just hopped on the computer and found your hello (sorry bit late in finding it)..Should make it on tonight though after my soaps LOL..
Bel sorry Eb has been a poopy bum for you today.. Jazz has been too at times as she missed her sleep but is fast asleep now (wrong timing as she will be grumpy now when she wakes grrrrrr)..
Well I had a pretty good day today other than I felt like we are running a pooh factory here :laughing: I changed 4 poohey nappies in a row LOL.. Must feed them less LOL (jsut kidding ).. Well hope to catch you girls tonight on line.. Until then enjoy your avo's and your dinner ladies..
kellieanne08
18-06-2008, 16:49
Good Afternoon Everyone
How are you all?. Hope everyone's well. Just thought I would jump on and say hi:wave:
alphafemale2901
18-06-2008, 18:21
Good evening wonder mums. :yes:
I'll try and get on hun.
Alpha hope you get a cute sparky :laughing:
Yes she is but she doesn't post anymore just come in to read what I write
how are you?? Happy reading!!
Negative - the two most heinous tradies you could ever imagine, but they did a good job.
I will continue to read. I hope I catch you on MSN soon hun.
I'm well and hope you are too.
Alpha :yelclap: on the roller doors hunny.. Hope DH does not get in your way today LOL.. How are the two K's going? How was your meet yesty? Have fun?
Yay and hooray for the great sleep hun. I thirlled for you. :yes:
DH didn't get in my way, he pottered around mkaing things and being generally helpful to me. I must check his temperature tonight. He has been way too helpful lately.
The kids are great, gorgeous and the loves of my life - as usual.
The meet up was really good. Sheesh...I have stuff to tell you when I see you on MSN next :laughing:(don't I MM & SW).
Are the shutters in?? I was so excited when we got ours too. They make a whole room looks so different from the inside!!
Good luck having DH home, lol
Great news that Brady is over his infection.
The shutters are in and I've put em up & down, then up & down, then up & down...you get the picture. its my new toy.
DH has been a darling.
I've been moody and tired all day, poor DH having to put up with me being such hard work.
Good Afternoon Everyone
How are you all?. Hope everyone's well. Just thought I would jump on and say hi:wave:
Hey hey Kellie. How you doing hun?
Its good to see you.
Cheery evening to the rest of yuz too.
MustangMumma
18-06-2008, 21:55
Evening mummies
:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flow erz:
mumofcuties
19-06-2008, 07:08
:flowerz:bye bye mummies :flowerz:
dont talk to much when im gone maaaawahhh
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 07:31
BYE MOC, MISS YOU!!!
:wave::wave::wave:
XOXOXOXOOXOXOOXOXOXOOX
Don't forget to sms us to let us know you got there safely xoxo:hugs::hugs::hugs:
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 07:33
Good morning mummies!!:wave::wave:
It's raining here today. I'm going shops this morning to buy my SIL her b'day pressie:party:, Brady can pick something out for her too, lol.:D
Hope you all have a wonderful day babes xoxoxooxoxoxxooxooxxoo:hugs::hugs:
:flowerz: Morning hunnies.. Wow it took me a while to get to sleep last night as I am so excited about the meet.. Have to go and feed Amelia but will be back for personals for sure later on.. Enjoy your days huns..
Kangaskippy
19-06-2008, 09:16
Morning ladies...
just popped in to wave hello to all and byebye to MoC...
off to tame my toddler and do some washing...
:wave: bye for now lovelies
Mel ~ have fun at your meet!
MustangMumma
19-06-2008, 09:27
Morning Mummies
I am having a friend over for lunch so hopefully ds behaves lol
I am supposed to be baking cakes for my mil today she wants 4 cakes wtf lol
So i will be busy today and tomorrow lol
Mel i cant wait to meet you guys :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Hope everyone has a great day i will be back later
MustangMumma
19-06-2008, 09:28
Morning ladies...
:wave: bye for now lovelies
Mel ~ have fun at your meet!
Morning Hun how are you feeling not long to go now :smiliedance::smiliedance:
alphafemale2901
19-06-2008, 10:05
:flowerz: MORNING HOMIES:flowerz:
Got DH home again, but we're having a great morning.
I'm excited about the meet up to - just to confirm - its July 7th from 10.30am onwards right?
Hope you're all behaving nicely today mummies.
I started the morning in a wicked way - DH was snoring when I got to bed. Sorry TMI - but I know yuz love it. :devil:
Catch yuz later.
Kymmy you are so brave having a home water birth.. I have read a birth story from one and it seemed wonderful but a bit scary.. I wish I had thought of having a home birth but as it turns out I am kind of glad I was in hospy with Amelia due to the few scares we had.. Are you having a middy there or doing it unassisted?? How is AV treating you today hun?
Nah not brave. Maybe crazy!
I an scared of hospitals. More weary of them I guess. Want to do it my own stubborn way!!! :p :laughing:
So yeah unassisted. Just hubby and I.
I had straightforward births with myfirst 3 so :fingerscrossed: for this one.
Av is so cuddly today. He is being mostly good! Eating all my food! He loves salad and cheese like I am craving.
He is getting very chatty and last night drove his sis mad talking to her while she was trying to sleep.
Last night had ameeting at the school. T is going onher first camp. She is so excited! 4 days away from family!
My big boy is doing well. He loves school and is so keen on learning.
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 13:15
Morning hunnies.. Wow it took me a while to get to sleep last night as I am so excited about the meet.. Have to go and feed Amelia but will be back for personals for sure later on.. Enjoy your days huns..
Im excited to hunny!! It is gonna be so much fun, ahhhhhh!!!!!:laughing:
Morning ladies...
Have a great day Kanga!!!:wave:
MORNING HOMIES:flowerz:
Got DH home again, but we're having a great morning.
I'm excited about the meet up to - just to confirm - its July 7th from 10.30am onwards right?
Hope you're all behaving nicely today mummies.
I started the morning in a wicked way - DH was snoring when I got to bed. Sorry TMI - but I know yuz love it. :devil:
Catch yuz later.
Yes, Alpha, we luv it, lol!!! Naughty girl you!:laughing: :devil:
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 13:16
Kymmy, we are gonna have am special SAHM meet with our gang at my place on July 7th. I will PM you the details ok. Alpha, MM, Bel and Melly will be coming as Melly will be in Melb then!!! Let me know if your interested hun:flowerz::flowerz:!!
:smiliedance:Man I am so excited I am jumping out of my skin LOL.... I cannot wait that long.................
Ahhh can you hear the peace from here.. Both girls are actually sleeping at the same time and the phone is off the hook so no one is going to wake them up LOL.. A is due to feed in about half an hour so I am lapping it up while I can.. Doing fun stuff like going through the budget to make sure everything is on track as we have had a few changes through this year already.. And of course definately popping on to say hi to the girls..:wave:
Kellianne great to see you pop in hun.. How are things with your two little munchkins??
Kymmy you have more guts than me hun.. Isnt funny we are all afraid of different things.. I think it will be a wonderful experience for you guys as it looks like a very private and personal affair.. Hope it is everything you dream of hun.. Glad to hear the kiddies are all doing well.. First camp hey, how exciting..
Kanga how did you go with the toddler taming LOL.. How has your day been hun..
BM what you and Mr B been up to today? *sings* I'm so excited, I just cant hide it LOL..
MM wow you sure are busy arent you.. What on earth does your MIL want with so many cakes.. How was your lunch with your friend? Again sings "I'm so excited, I just cant hide it":laughing:
Alpha You wicked dirty women :devil::laughing:We love ya so go for it hun while its there.. How is your day?
Bev hi ya hun.. How are things with you?
Bel where are youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu???????????????
Right then back to the budget...
Kymmy, we are gonna have am special SAHM meet with our gang at my place on July 7th. I will PM you the details ok. Alpha, MM, Bel and Melly will be coming as Melly will be in Melb then!!! Let me know if your interested hun:flowerz::flowerz:!!
Sounds fantastic!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Well hunnies I am going to switch off for the day and do the finishing touches to my motherly and fiancee` duties LOL.. So until we meet again :laughing:
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 16:14
Sounds fantastic!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
♥PurpleStar♥
19-06-2008, 18:41
Hello ladies
MOC Have a great time hun. Will miss you xoxox
Wow it took me a while to get to sleep last night as I am so excited about the meet..
OMG me too!! I get butterflies in my tummy every time I think about it!!
Morning Mummies
I am having a friend over for lunch so hopefully ds behaves lol
I am supposed to be baking cakes for my mil today she wants 4 cakes wtf lol
So i will be busy today and tomorrow lol
Mel i cant wait to meet you guys
Hope everyone has a great day i will be back later
Yumm can I put an order in too :laughing:
Did you get them all cooked?
Heop you had a great lunch!
Bel where are youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu???????????????
Im here now!! :laughing:
Alpha hehe thanks for the text!!
Good to hear you started the day off well hun!! :laughing:
Kymmy I can't wait to here about you home water birth hun. I have been thinking I would love to do that for my next/last!! Not sure if Dh would agree though!
I have been out allllllllllll day op shopping with my bestie!! I love op shopping!! I got some great bargins :yelclap:
Just finished tea we had home made pizza *drools*
Gunna go throw liam and eb in the bath
Have a great night all xoxoxo
amumslove
19-06-2008, 18:46
:wave: Ladies,
BYE MOC Have fun:D
Not fair about the meet-up I'm jealousy:hissy:
Just popping in to see how everyone is. Will catch up tomorrow, as I had a big day and very tired:sleeping:. Had to go to Toowoomba for my first Dr's appointment.
I hope all you lovely Mummies have a good night:hugs:
:flowerz:Bev
alphafemale2901
19-06-2008, 20:21
Evening spunky mums
Sheesh its heated in the new posts tonight.
Hope everyone has had a splendid day. I have and thats because I started the day right. Heehee
I'm too shell-shocked by the Today Tonight stuff to be more articulate tonight, other than to say that I'm so glad I got the phone numbers right, except SW, maybe I got yours wrong - why you no reply woman??
Have a great night hunnies.
Evening all.. I just hopped on to up our broadband plan as we have been going over lately :o so thought might as well go up to the next one which is a faster speed anyhow and they just slow you down too once over instead of charging more.. You prob did not need to know that LOL.. Anyway thought I might as well drop you guys a line while I am here..
:smiliedance:I am still so excited my skin has jumped off my bones and is running to Melbourne now :D
Bel glad to see you made it hun LOL.. Op shopping hey, my mum would love to shop with you then. She just got the girls some pumpkin patch stuff from some op shops LOL.. She loves it too..
BM How has your day been with Brady hun? Has he been good to his mummy today.. What did he pick out for your SILs pressie btw..
Bev you sound buggered hun.. Hope you get a good rest.. You can fly down for the day too LOL.. I will make sure that I come and visit you when we come to Queensland next year hun.. I promise x1000
Alpha I am not even going to go into any of those threads and start discussing this weeks events in fear of being kicked off for speaking my mind.. It just makes me so sad thinking about it.. How are you roller shutters, still going up and down up and down, oh and on that note how is DH :laughing: Got your text and you are now in my phone so you better watch out LOL (just kidding)..
Righty ho then I will bid you all farewell for now..
OH 4boys if you happen to peak in here :wave: I am going to make sure I pop back in over there to say hello to you girls.. Just not had much spare time as of late iykwim..
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 21:13
I haven't been in here for ages. Why does it say keep it nice in the title of the thread?. This has always been a super friendly thread.......
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 21:15
OH 4boys if you happen to peak in here :wave: I am going to make sure I pop back in over there to say hello to you girls.. Just not had much spare time as of late iykwim..
What feaky timing/ How is the baby? I haven't heard from you for ages.xoxo
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 21:16
I have been out allllllllllll day op shopping with my bestie!! I love op shopping!! I got some great bargins :yelclap:
Just finished tea we had home made pizza *drools*
Gunna go throw liam and eb in the bath
Have a great night all xoxoxo
Glad you had a great day hunny!! Yummmmm, Pizza!!!! Im excited too!!!!
:wave: Ladies,
Just popping in to see how everyone is. Will catch up tomorrow, as I had a big day and very tired:sleeping:. Had to go to Toowoomba for my first Dr's appointment.
I hope all you lovely Mummies have a good night:hugs:
:flowerz:Bev
Hope the appointment went well hun, fill us in when you can!!!
I'm so glad I got the phone numbers right, except SW, maybe I got yours wrong - why you no reply woman??
Have a great night hunnies.
Hun, I didn't get a message from you, I will send you one so then store my number!!:flowerz:
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 21:17
I haven't been in here for ages. Why does it say keep it nice in the title of the thread?. This has always been a super friendly thread.......
Hey ya!! Some dramas but all good now!!:)
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 21:19
Hey ya!! Some dramas but all good now!!:)
:detective: Who are you? Your post count is high...I must know you....reveal yourself! Superwoman is not your original username.:detective:
What feaky timing/ How is the baby? I haven't heard from you for ages.xoxo
:laughing: I saw you had posted in the other one on my way in and thought you may drop on in LOL..
She is doing fantastic.. So gorgeous LOL.. Jazz has her moments though atm, jsut that gorgeous age I think.. How are your boys going hunny..
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 21:44
:detective: Who are you? Your post count is high...I must know you....reveal yourself! Superwoman is not your original username.:detective:
GUESS!! :laughing::laughing:
Alpha, msn me again
I will tell you 4 boys LOL
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 21:53
I will tell you 4 boys LOL
Quiet Melly :laughing::laughing::laughing:
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 21:54
I can't guess. I would need to look through the enire thread to see who is missing. *drops on knees* pleeeese tell me...pleeeese!!!!
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 21:56
I can't guess. I would need to look through the enire thread to see who is missing. *drops on knees* pleeeese tell me...pleeeese!!!!
I used to be ......mum????
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 21:59
Not BM...no...are you? Ah sugar...I don't know...yep i will go with BM.
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 22:03
I give up...I am going to bed. :(
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 22:10
Not BM...no...are you? Ah sugar...I don't know...yep i will go with BM.
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 22:12
Cha Ching! Awesome! The only thing that had me doubting was that there was no IVf cycles down the bottom.....hello mate, and a goodnight xoxoxoxoxoxoxox
SuperWoman
19-06-2008, 22:20
Cha Ching! Awesome! The only thing that had me doubting was that there was no IVf cycles down the bottom.....hello mate, and a goodnight xoxoxoxoxoxoxox
Nite babe xoxox LOL!!:D:D
alphafemale2901
19-06-2008, 23:02
Bow chicka wow wow. :yes: :yes: :yes:
Jealous much???
♥PurpleStar♥
19-06-2008, 23:19
Bow chicka wow wow. :yes: :yes:
Jealous much???
YES :hissy::hissy:
Oh well DH is taking the day off work tomorrow :smiliedance: your probably wont see me on much tomrrrow :laughing:
alphafemale2901
19-06-2008, 23:21
I missed you on MSN tonight Bel.
Luv you babe. xxx
workin'mumof2
20-06-2008, 09:06
Hi everyone..:wave:
i was told i was missed here.. so i will come back.. i seam to have sorted myself out a bit.. still a bit sad some days but im getting there.. i will try and keep up with you all. but its hard coz u all :ecomcity::D
Hope everyone is having a good day.. i am.. dh is off today and tomorrow.
Kangaskippy
20-06-2008, 09:27
i was told i was missed here.. so i will come back.. i seam to have sorted myself out a bit.. still a bit sad some days but im getting there.. i will try and keep up with you all. but its hard coz u all :ecomcity::D
BIG HELLO There matey :wave:
hope everyone has a great friday and a super weekend...off to visit the in-laws for the last time till little bub arrives...(packing hospy bag before I go, just incase..as it's a 5hr drive each way...heheheheh)
5wks tomorrow...:goodvibes:
:wave: all esp to those who have been missing. :shame: JK!
You have been missed.
Hoping I get to meet the Melb SAHMs. I don't drive so not sure how to get there. :detective:
kymmy I can't wait to here about you home water birth hun. I have been thinking I would love to do that for my next/last!! Not sure if Dh would agree though!
Its taken a while to hubby to come around. So glad he has. I really wanted a water birth (at hosp) last time but apparently baby could drown. :rolleyes: Ignorant doctors! So skipping that this time! :p
alphafemale2901
20-06-2008, 12:01
Hey Rosie
Welcome back hun. I'm glad things have settled down for you.
alphafemale2901
20-06-2008, 12:02
happy Friday Mummies
:wave: Hi ya mummies.. Well we have done our grocery shopping and put it allaway and had lunch so bubhub now as Amelia is sleeping.. Just cleaning the house as I dont htink I will have a chance this weekend.. DS has a friend coming over after school today and not going home until Sunday morning and then my DD has a friend coming over for Sunday and my auntie is also coming for lunch on Saturday so its going to be full of people here this weekend..
SW and MM sorry I vanished last night but I lost my internet connection and could not work out what was going on.. I reset the modem and router this morning and we are back in business.. Hope you are both having great days..
Rosie glad to see you made it back over hun.. How did you go with Ruby last night?? Did it happen again or was she OK?
Kymmy dont forget the SA mum who is dropping by too LOL.. How are you feeling today (besides a little large LOL)..
Alpha howdy chick.. Not really jealous here as I could not be bothered atm iykwim LOL.. I missed you last night.. Would have dropped off just as you came on prob LOL..
WHEN CAN WE HAVE CHARLI BACK I MISS HER SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH.. ITS JUST NOT THE SAME WITHOUT HER HERE...
A big hello to everyone else.. Gee its quiet here today.. Do you people have lives or something LOL..
Of course Melly! You will be a Melb girl that day . ;)
Feeling good - not large and uncomfortable yet.
SuperWoman
20-06-2008, 13:11
Bow chicka wow wow. :yes:
Jealous much???
:laughing::laughing:
Oh well DH is taking the day off work tomorrow your probably wont see me on much tomrrrow :laughing:
Have a great day with DH hunny xoxo
i was told i was missed here.. so i will come back.. i seam to have sorted myself out a bit.. still a bit sad some days but im getting there.. i will try and keep up with you all. but its hard coz u all :ecomcity:
Welcome back!! Glad things have sorted themselves out xoxox:hugs:
SuperWoman
20-06-2008, 13:14
Kanga, OMG, 5 weeks left!!! Can't wait to hear the news!!:yelclap::yelclap:
Melly, thats ok, my comp did the same thing when we were talking to Alpha:geek:.
Brady and I had haircuts this morning. He looks so cute. It was the first time he sat in the chair and didn't care that she was cutting his hair, such a big boy now!:D:D
I have to clean my house, please someone give me motivation! My SIL and her BF are staying over tonight and I am making dinner and giving her a b'day cake. Brady is all excited cause he loves blowing out the candles, lol.
I might not be able to chat tonight but I will sneak on wen I can :devil:
Oh yeh, MM and I are going to watch SATC tomorrow Gold Class!!
Of course Melly! You will be a Melb girl that day .
Oh my mum would be proud she is a Melbourne girl LOL.. Glad you are still feeling good Kymmy.. What suburb do you live in and I can check to see if I am any where near there at all (although I really dont know my way around Melb),. Is anyone else near you??
!
Melly, thats ok, my comp did the same thing when we were talking to Alpha
Brady and I had haircuts this morning. He looks so cute. It was the first time he sat in the chair and didn't care that she was cutting his hair, such a big boy now!
I have to clean my house, please someone give me motivation! My SIL and her BF are staying over tonight and I am making dinner and giving her a b'day cake. Brady is all excited cause he loves blowing out the candles, lol.
I might not be able to chat tonight but I will sneak on wen I can
Oh yeh, MM and I are going to watch SATC tomorrow Gold Class!!
:yelclap: Brady.. What a big boy he is turning out to be now BM.. Where did that time go?? B****y computers hey.. Dont they drive you nuts sometimes.. Have fun tonight hun and
GO AND DO YOUR HOUSEWORK :laughing:
Bel how is your day going with your DH hunny.. So glad things are going well with you two.. You deserve some happiness..
Kanga have a good trip and good to be prepared, although I always have been and I reckon thats why I always go late LOL.. Enjoy hunny and :smiliedance: not long now hey.. You sure are on the home run now.. Then you can join me again in the no sleep department LOL..:p
workin'mumof2
20-06-2008, 14:15
Rosie glad to see you made it back over hun.. How did you go with Ruby last night?? Did it happen again or was she OK?everyone else..
She hasnt whimpered again no.. but shes refusing to sleep in her cot today.. which is weired. shes in her bouncer right now asleep. and lucky seth is asleep too :yelclap::smiliedance:
dh is home so we are going out:smiliedance:
:thumbsup: thats good hun as you are right it is sad when they cry like that.. Pity aboutthe cot though, although I would not worry as Amelia has days like that too, speaking of the :devil:LOL Best go to find out what she is after.. Enjoy the peace while it is there LOL.. Have fun getting out of the house.. I have only been to playgroup and grocery shoppign this week LOL Too cold to take the girls out.. Bye for now
Kangaskippy
20-06-2008, 14:27
Want to trade??? I am feeling like a bowling ball on legs at the moment...just roll me out the door!! and my sciatica is playing up a treat so I am shuffling/waddling like an old duck..hahaha:laughing::laughing:
amumslove
20-06-2008, 14:27
Bev you sound buggered hun.. Hope you get a good rest.. You can fly down for the day too LOL.. I will make sure that I come and visit you when we come to Queensland next year hun.. I promise x1000
..I'd love to fly down:D. Who's paying for the flight:laughing:. Your welcome anytime. I'm only 2hrs from brisbane;)
I haven't been in here for ages. Why does it say keep it nice in the title of the thread?. This has always been a super friendly thread.......:wave:Hello long time no see. It is normally a lovely thread:rolleyes:
Hope the appointment went well hun, fill us in when you can!!! I have my nurses appointment on the 8 of july. So I will know more then.
Bow chicka wow wow.
Jealous much???:confused: How r u going hun?
amumslove
20-06-2008, 14:29
Oh well DH is taking the day off work tomorrow your probably wont see me on much tomrrrow
I hope your having fun:laughing:
i was told i was missed here.. so i will come back.. i seam to have sorted myself out a bit.. still a bit sad some days but im getting there.. i will try and keep up with you all. but its hard coz u all
Hope everyone is having a good day.. i am.. dh is off today and tomorrow.:wave: Welcome back :hugs:
BIG HELLO There matey :wave:
hope everyone has a great friday and a super weekend...off to visit the in-laws for the last time till little bub arrives...(packing hospy bag before I go, just incase..as it's a 5hr drive each way...heheheheh)
5wks tomorrow...Have fun at dinner. Glad you are finally going to pack your bag:yes:
amumslove
20-06-2008, 14:29
Its taken a while to hubby to come around. So glad he has. I really wanted a water birth (at hosp) last time but apparently baby could drown. Ignorant doctors! So skipping that this time! I would have loved to have a water birth, I watch them on the discovery channel. How can they drown when they are in amniotic fluid and don't take a breath untill their lungs get air:rolleyes:
:wave: Hi ya mummies.. Well we have done our grocery shopping and put it allaway and had lunch so bubhub now as Amelia is sleeping.. Just cleaning the house as I dont htink I will have a chance this weekend.. DS has a friend coming over after school today and not going home until Sunday morning and then my DD has a friend coming over for Sunday and my auntie is also coming for lunch on Saturday so its going to be full of people here this weekend..
WHEN CAN WE HAVE CHARLI BACK I MISS HER SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH.. ITS JUST NOT THE SAME WITHOUT HER HERE...
A big hello to everyone else.. Gee its quiet here today.. Do you people have lives or something LOL..You have a very busy weekend coming up. Hope you get some rest in there too. I miss her too
Brady and I had haircuts this morning. He looks so cute. It was the first time he sat in the chair and didn't care that she was cutting his hair, such a big boy now!
I might not be able to chat tonight but I will sneak on wen I can
Oh yeh, MM and I are going to watch SATC tomorrow Gold Class!!Would love to see photos of Brady:yes:. Can't give you any motivation as I have non myself:laughing:
Me too!
Oh my mum would be proud she is a Melbourne girl LOL.. Glad you are still feeling good Kymmy.. What suburb do you live in and I can check to see if I am any where near there at all (although I really dont know my way around Melb),. Is anyone else near you??
I am close to SW but still not close close without a car!
Want to trade??? I am feeling like a bowling ball on legs at the moment...just roll me out the door!! and my sciatica is playing up a treat so I am shuffling/waddling like an old duck..hahaha:laughing::laughing:
Don't worry my time will come!
I would have loved to have a water birth, I watch them on the discovery channel. How can they drown when they are in amniotic fluid and don't take a breath untill their lungs get air:rolleyes:
WE just have to laugh!
♥PurpleStar♥
20-06-2008, 16:59
I missed you on MSN tonight Bel.
Luv you babe. xxx
I will be on a for a little bit tonight but not for long have to get a pressie made for tomorrow:o I always leave things to the last minute!!
How are you today hun?
i was told i was missed here.. so i will come back.. i seam to have sorted myself out a bit.. still a bit sad some days but im getting there.. i will try and keep up with you all. but its hard coz u all
Hey hun good to see you back. Gald things are finally settleing down for you.
Its taken a while to hubby to come around. So glad he has. I really wanted a water birth (at hosp) last time but apparently baby could drown. Ignorant doctors! So skipping that this time!
OMG what idiot doctors!!
I was tell DH about it today and he was like, Yeah but don't expect me to be there:laughing:
Melly WOW you were busy today!! I had a great day with DH!! Thinks are going great!! We are starting to talk about him moving back in:yelclap:
SM Aww how cute of Brady to sit up in the chair and get his hair cut!! THey grow up to fast:( Enjoy your night hun
:wave: to everyone else
Hope you all have a great night xoxo
alphafemale2901
20-06-2008, 18:38
Evening mummies
I'm so tired from all the late night belly laughs on MSN.
Bev - I'm great - added you to FB today. :D Missed you on MSN last night too, then you'd probably get my 'bow chika wow wow'joke.
Actually I added a stack of chickies to FB today. I swear don't send me add ons hunnies. They do my head in. :laughing: Loving the wall posts though. I now need to dedicate an afternoon to posting on all your walls.
I hope you're all behaving like perfect ladies this evening (pft).
amumslove
20-06-2008, 18:53
Evening mummies
I'm so tired from all the late night belly laughs on MSN.
Bev - I'm great - added you to FB today. :D Missed you on MSN last night too, then you'd probably get my 'bow chika wow wow'joke.
Actually I added a stack of chickies to FB today. I swear don't send me add ons hunnies. They do my head in. Loving the wall posts though. I now need to dedicate an afternoon to posting on all your walls.
I hope you're all behaving like perfect ladies this evening (pft).
I posted on your wall;). I won't send you any add ons, I think I have about 100 invites, I can never keep up:laughing:
♥PurpleStar♥
20-06-2008, 20:50
Not sure if I added the right person when I added you Alpha :confused:
Somone send me some motivation I should be making a message album for the 40th Im going to tomorrow night :rolleyes:
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 09:38
Good morning angels.
Its peeing with rain over here. DH and I are painting the new doors we had put in today. I've only ever painted one thing in my life; my dog's kennel. I don't mind telling you it was a prize-worthy job (IMO :D) but I'm a bit nervouse about painting someone that anyone other than dog has to use.
Not sure if I added the right person when I added you Alpha :confused:
Somone send me some motivation I should be making a message album for the 40th Im going to tomorrow night :rolleyes:
I will have a check on FB tody and see if I got you. I don't recall seeing an invitation with your name though. I'm a spaz at finding people of FB so I'll text you my name for you to find me again. I have a baby tiger as my AV, if that helps.
Heres some :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes: to help with your motivation (or lack thereof).
Is everyone having a ripper morning so far??? I hope so.
Hello to the rest of my SAHM posse out there - Melly, SW, MM, Kanga, Kymmy, Bev, Megan (MIA for the time being), Kellie, and I hope I haven't missed anyone.
Happy Satdy xxx
♥PurpleStar♥
21-06-2008, 11:15
I have a baby tiger as my AV, if that helps.
Heres some :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes: to help with your motivation (or lack thereof).
Happy Satdy xxx
Arrrr yep I have you on FB:D
Thanks for the vibes I need them LOL
:wave:to everyone else
SuperWoman
21-06-2008, 16:57
Hi girlies!!:wave:
How is everyones Sat going?
Alpha, hope the painting is going well hun!!
Bel, did you end up finishing it? Bet it looks fabulous like all your other things you make:goodvibes:.
MM and I went and saw the SATC movie GoldClass today. Gosh that movie rocked! It was the BEST!!:flowerz:
Having a great day, it is raining and grey here and cold!!:rain:
workin'mumof2
21-06-2008, 17:55
:wave: everyone. i have a moment to sit down. just to say i hope everyone has a great weekend.. 2 kids is creating so much washing.. who knew that 2 little things could create so much washing:laughing: seth is a grubby monster and well ruby does poosplosions and it creaps out her nappies:rolleyes: seth is very intrigued with me breastfeeding ruby which is fantastic. he hasnt hit her at all but doesnt really pay attention to her either.. might get him checked soon because hes not talking.. he is 20.5months old
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 19:02
Good evening mummies.
How is everyones Sat going?
Alpha, hope the painting is going well hun!!
Satdy has been brilliant. DH did all the painting and I hung around inside the house staying warm andhanging with the ginger midget. Its is so freezing today. We were gonna jump in the jacuzzi tonight, but I've bailed on that idea because I know I will die when I get out.
ruby does poosplosions and it creaps out her nappies
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:. Aren't babies just the best fun. Good luck with Seth and the talking. Keep us posted hun.
Good evening to all you other gorgeous mummies. You're obviously having a life tonight girls coz its mighty quiet in here.
Catch yuz later. xxx
MustangMumma
21-06-2008, 20:08
Evening sexy mummies
Hope everyone is having a great weekend i had a great day with SW the movie was so great.
Mil ask'd again if i can make some more b!oodly cakes and some pies hello wtf happened to your bloodly hands so i cant say no cause she is a pain she is having a big party tomorrow so i am nearly finished. I told her straight that i do have a life and a family and no normal person wants to spend all there time in the blood!y kitchen she just laughed omg.:hair::hair::hair:
I NEVER WANNA BAKE A CAKE AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!
MustangMumma
21-06-2008, 20:11
:wave: everyone. i have a moment to sit down. just to say i hope everyone has a great weekend.. 2 kids is creating so much washing.. who knew that 2 little things could create so much washing:laughing: seth is a grubby monster and well ruby does poosplosions and it creaps out her nappies:rolleyes: seth is very intrigued with me breastfeeding ruby which is fantastic. he hasnt hit her at all but doesnt really pay attention to her either.. might get him checked soon because hes not talking.. he is 20.5months old
Welcome back hun missed your post you are doing such a great job.
It feels like all i do is the kids washing lol
Keep us updated about ds hun
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 21:42
Good Evening Yummy Mummies
Quiet in here tonight huh !!!!
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 23:42
SW can you PM me your MSN addy again. Everytime I email you I get a 'failed recipient' message and when i message you I get no response. I'm not believing you would ignore me hun. :laughing:
♥PurpleStar♥
22-06-2008, 00:14
Evening ladies or should I say Morning ladies
I had an awesome time at my friends 40th and she loved her pressie I made her!!
Bel, did you end up finishing it? Bet it looks fabulous like all your other things you make.
MM and I went and saw the SATC movie GoldClass today. Gosh that movie rocked! It was the BEST!!
Yep I sure did will post pics at the end of this post:D
Glad you had a good time hun!
everyone. i have a moment to sit down. just to say i hope everyone has a great weekend.. 2 kids is creating so much washing.. who knew that 2 little things could create so much washing seth is a grubby monster and well ruby does poosplosions and it creaps out her nappies seth is very intrigued with me breastfeeding ruby which is fantastic. he hasnt hit her at all but doesnt really pay attention to her either.. might get him checked soon because hes not talking.. he is 20.5months old
Oh yes the joys of motherhood!!
My friends little girl is 19 months and doesn't talk much either, Im sure he will get there and then you will be wishing he would shut up :laughing:
Good evening mummies.
Satdy has been brilliant. DH did all the painting and I hung around inside the house staying warm andhanging with the ginger midget. Its is so freezing today. We were gonna jump in the jacuzzi tonight, but I've bailed on that idea because I know I will die when I get out.
OOOO a jacuzzi!! Im coming for a sleepover at your place for sure :laughing:
Evening sexy mummies
Hope everyone is having a great weekend i had a great day with SW the movie was so great.
Mil ask'd again if i can make some more b!oodly cakes and some pies hello wtf happened to your bloodly hands so i cant say no cause she is a pain she is having a big party tomorrow so i am nearly finished. I told her straight that i do have a life and a family and no normal person wants to spend all there time in the blood!y kitchen she just laughed omg.:hair:
I NEVER WANNA BAKE A CAKE AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!
ARGH MIL who'd have em!!! Hope never asks you to bake for her again.......Oh BTW can you make me a cake?? BWHAHAHAHAHAH God I crack myself up
Hmmm yeah I agree i think I need to go to bed!!
Well here is the pics of the signature album I made for my friend
Front (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/000_1423.jpg)
Page for everyone to write birthday wishes (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/000_1425.jpg)
Page for her to put pic of the party on (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/000_1426.jpg)
Back (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/000_1422.jpg)
Im off to bed Night all xoxoxo
alphafemale2901
22-06-2008, 07:56
Good morning mummies
I'm grumpy at DH. I slept on the couch last night. :banghead: I'm sooooo tired and achey. Its a long story and I know you'll all laugh your heads off when I tell yuz on MSN. :laughing:
I had an awesome time at my friends 40th and she loved her pressie I made her!!
OOOO a jacuzzi!! Im coming for a sleepover at your place for sure :laughing:
Page for everyone to write birthday wishes (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/000_1425.jpg)
Page for her to put pic of the party on (http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn66/xx_purplestorm_xx/000_1426.jpg)
Great news that you had an awesome time at the 40th and the album you made is wicked. Oi - don't forget it will be my 40th in about 18 months. Mind you I don't think I have engouh friends to fill a wishes page.
You better be coming for a jim-jammie party someday.
Zippidy do dah - its Sunday. I am waiting for DH to get his sorry a$$ out of bed, so that I can get into it. :laughing:
SuperWoman
22-06-2008, 09:41
SW can you PM me your MSN addy again. Everytime I email you I get a 'failed recipient' message and when i message you I get no response. I'm not believing you would ignore me hun. :laughing:
My msn email doesn't work hun. Hasn't since I got msn. I will PM you my other email addy.
Wow, Bel that is gorgeous! You have so much talent hunny!:flowerz:
Good morning mummies
I'm grumpy at DH. I slept on the couch last night. :banghead: I'm sooooo tired and achey. Its a long story and I know you'll all laugh your heads off when I tell yuz on MSN. :laughing:
:eek: :eek:
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 10:26
Morning Mummies
:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 10:27
Well here is the pics of the signature album I made for my friend
Glad you had a great night the album looks great you are such a great friend.
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 10:28
Alpha what did DH do???????????????? lol
♥PurpleStar♥
22-06-2008, 10:29
Morning ladies
I feel like cr@p :dizzy: I have a sore throat and a snotty blocked nose :crying:
Thanks for the comment on my album thingy.
Alpha :hugs::hugs::hugs: to you hun
I wish I could curl up in bed :crying:
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 10:33
Bel :hugs::hugs:hope you get better could you ask dh to look after the kiddies?
3Princesses
22-06-2008, 10:57
Good Morning Everyone,
thought i'd pop in to say hi. 'Hi' :)
I'm new here and i'm hoping to make some new friends.
I'm a sahm with 3 dd's and a somewhat helpful dh. lol
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 11:09
Good Morning Everyone,
Welcome hun:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
how old are your dd's?
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 11:10
Sorry hun i just read your sig lol
SuperWoman
22-06-2008, 11:17
Morning ladies
I feel like cr@p :dizzy: I have a sore throat and a snotty blocked nose
Thanks for the comment on my album thingy.
I wish I could curl up in bed
Poor Bel, hope you can get some rest today. Hopefully DH can give you a hand:hugs:. I have a yukky cough and blocked nose too.:crying:
Good Morning Everyone,
Hello and welcome to the thread!!:wave:
3Princesses
22-06-2008, 11:31
Sorry hun i just read your sig lol
:laughing: Don't worry I tend to do things like that as well.
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 11:33
:laughing: Don't worry I tend to do things like that as well.
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 11:34
SW how are you feeling hun
SuperWoman
22-06-2008, 11:35
SW how are you feeling hun
Like sh!t, lol.
What time is your MIL party?:)
MustangMumma
22-06-2008, 11:36
Im going to get ready for mils party she has already rang me twice this morning :hair::hair::hair::hair: for godsakes women leave me alone lol gee i think i like it better when she didnt like me lol
SuperWoman
22-06-2008, 11:50
Im going to get ready for mils party she has already rang me twice this morning :hair::hair::hair::hair: for godsakes women leave me alone lol gee i think i like it better when she didnt like me lol
LOL!! Well at least you are getting along now. I would hate if MIL hated me, make life alot easier IYKWIM. xoxox:hugs:
♥PurpleStar♥
22-06-2008, 11:55
Good Morning Everyone,
thought i'd pop in to say hi. 'Hi'
Hi and welcome to our little thread :wave:
Poor Bel, hope you can get some rest today. Hopefully DH can give you a hand:hugs:. I have a yukky cough and blocked nose too.:hugs:back at ya hun. Hope you feel better soon
I for godsakes women leave me alone lol gee i think i like it better when she didnt like me lol
:laughing::laughing:
workin'mumof2
22-06-2008, 13:44
alphafemale - thank you for being the only on replying to my thread in the family section.. i seriously dont know why i bothered. im still upset that my family dont and prob never will care about me or my little family.
MM - well after my stupid post of seth not saying many words.. we taught him to say boobie boobie,(althought he could have been saying ruby.. not sure) yay yay, and still the usual mum mum,dad dad,bub bub. and alot of babbling. the maternal health nurse we saw said he "should" be saying 20 by 2.. thats 4months away.. but i mean hes building blocks, understanding what im saying and even now sitting on the potty.. not doing anything but at least he isnt chewing it.. and yes he used to do that.. still puts alot of things in his mouth but not as much now.. were trying to teach him but not getting upset at him
Purplestar - how come u got hearts. when i tried to change my name i wasnt alowed hearts. WAH i want hearts.. lol.. sook over :P yeah i know i keep reminding myself why im teaching him when later he wont be quiet lol.
welcome 3princesses.
hello to everyone i missed.. im trying to keep up :D
well so far im going ok. had a tiny cry this morning but thats because dh tried to hug me b4 i took my medication. (i have pnd for those that dont know) i hope i cope ok tonight becase hes going to work till midnight.. which means if rubys needy i cant bath seth which makes him cranky.. :( both are having a nap and dh is getting ready for work.. thats why i can type this post :D
im going well.. and i hope to speak with my pshycologist again soon..
have u all added each other to msn? if anyone wants my msn details u can pm me. but i can really only answer when both are asleep or at night lol.. rest of the time im busy as u can imagin
♥PurpleStar♥
22-06-2008, 14:08
Purplestar - how come u got hearts. when i tried to change my name i wasnt alowed hearts. WAH i want hearts.. lol.. sook over :P yeah i know i keep reminding myself why im teaching him when later he wont be quiet lol.
well so far im going ok. had a tiny cry this morning but thats because dh tried to hug me b4 i took my medication. (i have pnd for those that dont know) i hope i cope ok tonight becase hes going to work till midnight.. which means if rubys needy i cant bath seth which makes him cranky.. :( both are having a nap and dh is getting ready for work.. thats why i can type this post :D
im going well.. and i hope to speak with my pshycologist again soon..
have u all added each other to msn? if anyone wants my msn details u can pm me. but i can really only answer when both are asleep or at night lol.. rest of the time im busy as u can imagin
I dunno why I just asked for a name change and thats what I told them I wanted. It happened on anther forum Im though. I requested a name change and was told I they can't do the hearts but then saw someone with them :hissy::crying:
Hope tonight goes smoothly for you hun.
:hugs::hugs:
Hi hunnies.. Well talk about a cold weekend this weekend.. Although the wood fire has been doing its job great this weekend lOL.. Well as you could imagine its been pretty busy here this weekend.. Kids and people everywhere LOL.. Who mentioned washing, lets not even go there that si what I have been trying to catch up on today in between doing stuff for the kiddies.. Anyway its all hanging on the 3 clothes aireres in front of the fire now.. I finally got my hair done yesty morning and its great.. So much shorter and I just got one full colour this time and got rid of the streaks. Looks much richer now for winter.. Well I have only read the posts and left one and it is now time to go and feed Amelia so I will be back on tomorrow to catch up properly hunnies.. Take care all..
staceyyy
22-06-2008, 16:20
hi everyone thought id pop in its been awhile but ive decided to give up work for abit and spend more time with my 2 year old amelia :flowerz:
♥PurpleStar♥
22-06-2008, 17:03
Hey Melly! Your new hair do sounds nice!! That reminds me I need to put some washing on the clothes horse and put in by the fire!!
Hi Stacey:wave:
ARGH Im over this cold already:hissy: