View Full Version : Vic mums chitter chatter...

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 07:38
I couldnt find a thread for us victorian mummies to get to know each other so i thought i would start one.

:wave: Im Courtney 23 married with 2 DD's and I live in a small rural town in south west Victoria, its a beautiful place and we live out of town which is nice and quiet.
I have met a few mums offline from melb and geelong and am potentially (sp?) hoping for a mass meet for as many vics as can come at the end of the year. I stole the idea from another site.

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 09:16
Come on Vic Girls/guys where are you all

merlottes
11-06-2008, 13:03
Hi :wave: Courtney what a great idea

Hi i'm Mel single mum of 2 wonderful girls DD1 is nearly and DD2 is 18 months live in central vic.

A meet up at the end of the year sounds like fun

Hope to get to know more people from vic

Jakois
11-06-2008, 13:05
:wave:Hey Courtney & Mel.:wave:

I'm Sue and I live near Torquay in Geelong!!!

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 13:08
Where in central vic probably sounds dumb but im bad when it comes to west vic and north vic and all the other vic's LOL i only know south west vic :laughing:

tourqay your lucky, we often have meets in geelong you should come along next time, actually we are meant to be having a meet in colac tomorrow with a couple of mums from geelong and werribee too so if you can make it that'd be cool?

mumx3littlies
11-06-2008, 13:12
:DHello I am here! Corriene, married with 3 kids aged 5, 3 and 2yrs old. We are living in Werribee.

merlottes
11-06-2008, 13:16
Hi Sue and Corriene:wave:

Central vic north around Bendigo way

Love is all you need
11-06-2008, 13:21
Hi Luvly Ladies :wave:

I'm Jess, I'm 22 and live in Torquay also :D Love this part of Melbourne....
I have an 11 week old daughter called Evelyn (Evie) and have a tendancy to be stubborn......I've only just really become myself again...after dealing with a bit of PND, my mum battling cancer and my grandma being diagnosised with inoperable cancer around the time of Evie's birth........so have been drifting in and out of who I really am.....

But I'd love to chat with other vic mummies, I promise I'm not strange anymore :laughing: sorry Courts for me being so vague recently been all over the shop.....

~Temet Nosce~
11-06-2008, 13:21
Im from south west vic too (I think? near ballarat) :wave:

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 13:25
Oh amethyst you should come to the colac meet its only an hours drive you isnt it?

BB78
11-06-2008, 13:26
Good Idea Court darl :wave:

Hi all, I am Beverley I am a SAH married mum of 3 boys TTC #4 and I am 30.
I'm in Gippsland..for now, moving closer to Melb in new year:smiliedance:

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 13:31
:wave: Beverley,

BB78
11-06-2008, 13:33
:hugs:Court, hows ya day been hun?

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 13:35
Same old, getting SOOO annoyed at the fernwood website, I think ill just call them now to find their number arghhh.

Maybe ill drop in there tomorrow oh thats right I DONT KNOW WHERE THEY ARE lmao

they not in the phonebook

Love is all you need
11-06-2008, 13:35
Hi Beverly :wave:

Where abouts are you hoping to move to?

Do any of you girls have any hints on how to get an 11 week old to stop guzzling down her formula???? She keeps getting hiccups and really bad wind but I don't know how to get her to slow down.....

Also just quickly, did anyone ever start their child on rice earlier...Evie just doesn't really seem to be interested in milk only bout once or twice a day (including nights) and when she does she guzzles.......i'm just wondering whether the formula might not be satisfying her?

Love is all you need
11-06-2008, 13:36
Courtney have you tried the whitepages online??? Or Yellow Pages???

(you probably have but I'd thought i'd just suggest, hope thats okay)

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 13:37
I was told by the MCHN that if she wasnt full enough to switch to LACTOGEN which is more filling and its actually cheaper too about $12 and moni was happy with that

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 13:38
Courtney have you tried the whitepages online??? Or Yellow Pages???

(you probably have but I'd thought i'd just suggest, hope thats okay)

Ill try that now thanks:o

BB78
11-06-2008, 13:40
Hi Jess around narre warren prob I like it over there.

Sorry have no tips for your daughter darl, I know when I was BF my son he was never full, and cried a lot and then my milk dried up totaly so I dont think I never had enough. But once I switched him to formula (He only likes the Heinz one) he was such a happy baby.
My try a diff formula?

Love is all you need
11-06-2008, 13:53
Thanks Courts will look at that formula see if it helps :), Bev shes on the heinz at the moment will try the formula Courts reccomended cause we have changed her formula before but didnt help hmmm :detective:

Narre Warren is a great area!

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 17:06
Be sure to let us know how she goes on the lactogen oh BTW heinz makes it

hopefullnanny
11-06-2008, 17:36
Hi mums

Please include me as a vic mummy. l live in Taylors Hill (l think its north west bout 15 min from tulla airport anyway) Would love to meet new mums and find new playmates for my 2 year dd.

BB78
11-06-2008, 17:58
Hi hopefullnanny:shakehands:great to meet you

2lilgals
11-06-2008, 18:10
hi girls i;m vanessa we are in ringwood north. my little girls are 2 and 7.5 months:)

BB78
11-06-2008, 18:15
Hi Vanessa nice to meet you. :shakehands:

cocobambino
11-06-2008, 18:21
:wave: Vanessa & hopefullnanny,

3BoysBlue
11-06-2008, 19:19
Hi:wave:
Im Rachael Ive got 2 little boy 2 and 9mths and live near Sunbury

Nice to meet you all:yes:

11-06-2008, 19:52
I'm Cassie I live in Cranbourne West with my fiance Grant and out 2 girls Hayley and Skye. :wave:

hopefullnanny
11-06-2008, 20:03
Hi Rachael

l live not far from you. l am in Taylors hill near watergardens shopping centre. My little girl is 2 and we are trying to concieve number 2 its been 3 months.

Love is all you need
11-06-2008, 21:45
Hi everyone who has now joined in here :wave:

Courts will let you know how I go hunni, am going to wait till we finish this tin (not much left) then try her on that....going to see the MCHN again tomorrow as she wants to have another check up...

Lollie86
11-06-2008, 21:58
Hi Ladies! :wave:

I'm Laura, 22 yr old mum to 16 mth old Alliana. Im engaged and live in the northern suburbs (Thomastown.) :)

cocobambino
12-06-2008, 06:50
Hi everyone who has now joined in here :wave:

Courts will let you know how I go hunni, am going to wait till we finish this tin (not much left) then try her on that....going to see the MCHN again tomorrow as she wants to have another check up...

Oh yep, just have a chat to the nurse about lactogen because there may be something new out coz that was 3 years ago. I hope she is growing nice and big.

Looks like the end of year mass meet will be huge most of us on here arent too far from melb if not in melb im gonna do some organising early so everyone has plenty of time, i think late november/early december sounds good

merlottes
12-06-2008, 08:41
:wave:Hi to everyone who joined that i missed

BB78
12-06-2008, 08:44
Hi Gumnut & Laura:wave:

Whats everyones plans for today?

Tina33
12-06-2008, 09:29
Hi Everyone,:yes:

My name is :wave: Tina, I live in Ferntree Gully with my DH and 2 boys who are 3 and 1.5. I am currently pregnant with number 3..

merlottes
12-06-2008, 10:03
Hi tina and Beverley

Not much on today DD1 is at kinder so clean the toy room day well if DD2 lets me.

2lilgals
12-06-2008, 10:08
hi everyone
haimanatnom meet up sounds great
bever;ey not much on today as both girls are sick.its such a beautiful day that i think we'll go for a walk later
hope everone has a great day:)

cocobambino
12-06-2008, 13:43

I meet up with corienne (mumx3littlies) in colac today, that was good we get along really well so the time went so quick, corienne came all the way from weribee...
Then I went shopping and brought moni the cutest top it says "dad said I can buy mum whatever she wants":laughing:

BB78
12-06-2008, 13:47
:wave:Hi Court
Sounds like you had a great day ... I want that top!!!! Where you get it from?

cocobambino
12-06-2008, 14:26
Its from rivers, $10

I am so peeved off right now, good freinds of ours got engaged last night and i had to find out off facebook and mind you IM THE LAST TO KNOW

BB78
12-06-2008, 19:55
have you spoke to ya friends yet court>?

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 07:12
Nope, I sent her a PM on facebook and said congratulations and thanks for letting me find out on facebook.

Im absoloutly ropeable right now,

Love is all you need
13-06-2008, 08:24
Morning Ladies :wave:

Court, that sucks, I hate finding things out through facebook for close friends, I mean I'd prefer a txt rather than finding out through facebook....Do you think she will reply or leave it for a while cause she knows she's done the wrong thing?

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 08:28
She is lucky I put my phone thru the wash :o and dont have her number coz id be on the phone asking what her problem is and if she thinks its appropriate for us to find out via facebook, its mainly her DP that im worried about he was our friend (he grew up wit DH) and then she cam along as the GF and became my friend, she is the most demanding controling partner i know, but what can we say she is now his wife to be

How did you go at the MCHN

Love is all you need
13-06-2008, 09:17
Oh damn.....DP always forgets to take things out of his pockets so I find a lot of stuff in the wash and yeah the phone happened once too :laughing: oh that's not good if she is like that, but as you said she's going to be his wife now, I hope the fiance is good and does call your DH soon (or she calls you :rolleyes:) cause that was the one thing I was determined to do with DP is not take away any of his friends and make sure they remind close, an X did that to me and drove me nuts.......I just hope they'll be happy....

Going today, I hurt my back yesterday and couldn't bend over....poor DP had to look after two big babies lol but today feeling good...so off to the MCHN at 1pm so will let you know how I go after that :D

merlottes
13-06-2008, 09:25
Morning ladies :wave:

Court what a lovely way to find out ....NOT

So whats everyone doing today???
Today i'm cleaning the house didn't do it yesterday ended up with a headache.

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 09:27
He rang Pete yesterday arvo so pete tells me but "t" just pmed me on FB and says he msg pete straight away god men are so annoying

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 09:28
HI Gumnut we posted at the same time

Im doing nothing i feel like doing nothing too:laughing:

mumx3littlies
13-06-2008, 10:00

I meet up with corienne (mumx3littlies) in colac today, that was good we get along really well so the time went so quick, corienne came all the way from weribee...
Then I went shopping and brought moni the cutest top it says "dad said I can buy mum whatever she wants":laughing:
:wave:Hey Courtney, we had a great time. Chloe was telling Liam about her friend Montana when he got home. He said 'Who's Montana?', and Chloe goes 'She is my friend, not yours!":laughing:I think Chloe really likes Montana:yes:

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 10:03
:laughing: we've had the same thing here moni said the same thing to miah, "she's my friend miah she doesnt even know you":D

Lollie86
13-06-2008, 11:21
Guys, I am absolutely sh!t with keeping up with these types of threads, so Im gonna have to leave. Toodles! :wave:

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 13:23
Thats a shame lollie you dont have to keep up :laughing:

Love is all you need
13-06-2008, 14:20

Well we got back from our big round trip:

- We saw the MCHN and she said to give her another week and if her body weight is still too low the nurse said to start her on the baby rice at 3 mths and see how she goes....
- We then went to the nurse and Evie got her 8 week shots (shes had a cold the past two weeks poor little thing) and she was fine with the oral, fine for the first 2 secs of the first injections and then cried.....(and mummy forgot to give her baby panadol :() but I was so proud cause it was only a little cry....
- We then had to go to the pharmacist as she has a fungal infection in the skin folds of her neck (like tinea from over sweating) oh it smells so foul so we have cream to help that.....

Poor little thing has had a long day (oh I'm talking about me lol :laughing) no Evie was really really good, so I'm letting her sleep on her playmat so I can keep an eye on her...

How long did your bubs feel "off" for after their injections???

merlottes
13-06-2008, 15:23
Afternoon

Awwwww Lollie don't go

jessrabbit- what a brave little girl you have. i never gave my girls panadol before their injections only after i think my girls were off for 24-48 hours.

So who wants to fold my washing for me :laughing: i'm over housework today

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 15:44
Oh im glad she is ok, nah i didnt do the whole panadol thing either unless they were whingy later coz of it which only happend once..

Ewww about the fungus :laughing: poor smelly little mite she is:laughing:

Housework hmmmm whats that:confused:

Love is all you need
13-06-2008, 16:19
Thanks ladies :D

GumnutBabies lol if you find someone to do your folding let me know and send them to me lol I have a huge pile but hmmm can't be @ssed....

Thanks Courts, lol I thought nothing could be worse than a stinky nappy but OMG this is way worse the poor little stinky bum and neck :laughing:

Hope everyone has a great weekend, we have an engagement party and Evies getting babysat so will be fun :D (it was family friendly but apparently some of the kids there have been unwell lately :rolleyes: hmm nice of my friend to tell me today, thank god for DPs sister being able to babysit)

Jakois
13-06-2008, 16:30
Had to work yesterday and today:(.
Am doing some serious thinking bout giving it away totally for a while. Just takes it out of me and I cant say I love my job anymore:no:.
Courtney, what happened with your friend??
I see you changed your signature, very funny:laughing:.

Love is all you need
13-06-2008, 16:42
Susie where do you work? What sort of work do you do? Is it something you can do at home?

cocobambino
13-06-2008, 16:43
I quit my job a few weeks i was so relieved and feel blessed we are in a position to do so...

She said that her DP text pete as soon as it happend but pete didnt get that text andfound out the next morning but he didnt call me coz he assumed she would so she is all like sorry blah blah and i was all like well its a bit rude i had to find out via facebook and she was like im sorry blah f***ing blah so it was "apparently" a missunderstanding.

This is gonna sound bad as but I dont like her ring it looks so totally fake...

Lollie86
13-06-2008, 21:12
I'll drop in every now and then but Im sorry ladies, you're all a bunch of chatter boxes I honestly cant keep up! :laughing: ;)

ETA: I should probably add, its most likely bc Im lazy that I cant keep up. I just noticed theres only like too pages which explains how slack I am!

merlottes
14-06-2008, 09:23
Morning ladies :wave:

Sun is out here so off to the park soon

Whats everyones plans for today

cocobambino
14-06-2008, 09:47
Its cold and a liitle damp today so not much planned here, maybe lunch with a friend, im having a down day today so probably just mope around and clean up the house for the second time today god these kids know how to trash the place

cocobambino
14-06-2008, 12:55
Anyone In Here Have A Wedding Petticoat They No Longer Need???

Or Know Where I Can Get One Cheap I Need For My Trash The Dress Photo Hoot Next Week Tuesday 24th

May1806
20-06-2008, 20:18

i am new here just thougt i would say a hello , I am in melbourne as well South east area.

i have 2 great kids and cant wairt to get to know some of you better.

merlottes
20-06-2008, 20:32
Hi May1806 Welcome:wave:

cocobambino
21-06-2008, 11:33
Hi May

How are you liking Bubhub?

BB78
21-06-2008, 11:37
HI May, Hi Court :wave: Hi all. How is everyone?

cocobambino
21-06-2008, 11:39
Hey Bev,

There is heaps of new hubbers lately isnt there.
Not many old hubbers are talking to me anymore..

Oh well one day they will see trying to get the word out that there is places you can turn to and that things dont need to get that far

alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 12:08
Oi - I just realised this thread was here.

Is this a rural Vic thingy or anyone in Vic?

I'm in Melbourne (outer South-East) which some may consider rural but I came from SW Victoria prior to where we are now and man - that was rural.

Anyway, nice to meet yuz all. Hope its ok for me to join in. :yes:

cocobambino
21-06-2008, 12:30
Oi - I just realised this thread was here.

Is this a rural Vic thingy or anyone in Vic?

I'm in Melbourne (outer South-East) which some may consider rural but I came from SW Victoria prior to where we are now and man - that was rural.

Anyway, nice to meet yuz all. Hope its ok for me to join in. :yes:
Hey Alpha.
Of course you can join im about to annouce a Date for the Vic MASS meet up xmars party in december hope you can come

cocobambino
21-06-2008, 13:21
Mass Meet Details

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=186120

BB78
21-06-2008, 13:39
Ive got nothing to do today, My hubby is just about to leave for work dont know if he be working 4 or 8hrs either way its gonna be a long boring day.
I have already done the housework, washing and some baking.
I have nothing else to do. :( Can't go out anywhere, my purse is empty.

Hi Alpha:wave:

cocobambino
21-06-2008, 13:41
I love staying home all day on a saturday, nice and relaxing.

Did you check out the meet details bev

BB78
21-06-2008, 13:45
Yes court I would love to Go, I'll talk to hubby when he gets home.:thumbsup:

alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 17:56
Well that certainly is plenty of notice. I will note that down on the calendar and look for further announcements with regards to the venue.

Thanks for the welcome chickies. :)

cocobambino
21-06-2008, 20:58
Sounds good alpha I thought id give heaps of notice especially for the far away ones im still researching restaurants

rainbowmummy22
14-07-2008, 18:21
im from ballarat too, love to meet up. my little girl just turned 1.

cocobambino
14-07-2008, 18:23
Hey Bridgy,
I was thinking a ballarat meet would be great ive always wanted to check out bridge mall.

Would anyone else be into a ballarat meet?

rainbowmummy22
15-07-2008, 08:32
Yeh the Bridge Mall is good fun, freezing down there atm though! Im excited about the Chrissy party, Im in melbourne all the time!

cocobambino
15-07-2008, 08:39
Goodmorning,

Bridgy I see you have a Mia I do too although mine has a H

rainbowmummy22
15-07-2008, 08:46
ahh you do too, such a sweet name, I kept coming back to it in the baby name book, so I knew it was the right one! Which town ru from? We used to live on a farm near Talbot for a while, but moved for DH's work.

cocobambino
15-07-2008, 13:22
Im in Cobden, about a hour an a quater from you so not too far...

Dont hve many friends around here so I dont mind the travel to geelong or wherever to meet up with others

Mine is MIAH JADE