View Full Version : Jan 08 Mums - Smiles and first chatter!! Thread #3

Pages : [1] 2

the dargonfly faery
09-06-2008, 07:18
Wow BYO drinks you will save a bundle, we found that drinks were going to be expensive. Our plan was to put so much on tap and then once it was gone they buy there own. I was looking at two nights accomadtion also as I was having it at Mt Buffalo 2 hrs drive from home too. Wish I could go back there but it is now closed down. All this wedding talk with got us thinking we really need to set a date again, looking at a wine yard that does both the cemermony and reception, plus wedding night accomadtion not fussed on that. We had no help before and not expecting any this time either so we really need to get saving. I have my little brother making our cake so that will save money, firend doing our photos he is very good and that will be our gift from them, no dj just our i pod and a selection of music for enterainment, and I am making the gifts for guests. Hopefully this time we can stick to budget.

Anyway better go and feed Beth she had a bad day yesterday as we were out all day at firends no sleep and slept from 10.30 though to 8.00 and now wanting milk. I am a bad mum i feel.

Hope everyone and there buds are going good.
Melaniexxxx

Widget
09-06-2008, 07:33
No you're not Mel!!

We didn't leave my Mum's til 11pm (my little bros b'day) and it's a 40min drive home... Becca's still asleep...

Bugger that the place you wanted is gone now...

It just cr@ps me that if I can't get the girls in Childcare in the next 2 weeks, we basically can't get married... The hardest part about that is that I have to find 2 weeks childcare fees up front... I'm going back to work because we're not surviving on one income, how the heck am I supposed to find approx $600?? I'm $1100 behind with bills!!

the dargonfly faery
09-06-2008, 11:33
We are in the same suitation here. The day care i looked at said they will take her but have to have work frist, which I can't get if I have her eg getting to interviews and being a nurse I have to do what they call buddy shifts for both evening shift and day shift. Also only want her in as a casual so I don't have to find the money up front but if i did I wouldn't have it. I have applied for Maccas night duty work hoping to get that then I will not need day care.

We are just making ends meet here, had to borrow money from mates yesterday for fuel so we could go and see them. I am just in front with bills and living off around $10 a day for food for me and df. Beht is costing heaps wiht formula and nappies, plus monthly pay is killling us at the moment, we are slowly getting back in front though. It is hard, i am physcally stuggling everyday with having no money.

I am upset the veune is closed but they were due to close just after our wedding, this place is just as nice.

Widget
09-06-2008, 12:16
As soon as you set the date, you make sure you let us know!!

Oh, some good(ish) news too!!

I got my big bum and tutties into 14's!!! 16-18 no more!! :smiliedance: WooHoo!!

Silla said she should have the net on Wednesday too!! Hope so!! Manda's gonna be at least another week with the move and all!!

the dargonfly faery
09-06-2008, 16:04
Congrates on the weight loss I am wanting to loss more weight and plan on walking now to the shops a 25 min walk most of it up hill so I will see how we go. I lost 10kg when pregant due to 8 months of morning sickness and keep it off till a few months ago and now need to loss it.

Will let you know when we set a date it is eihter Jan/Feb 2010 or winter of 2010 not sure yet.

Oh Beth has been wanting feeds all day today taking 250mils every 3 1/2 hrs thinking she is just growing, also taking soilds too screaming hte house down for both and she has had 4 hrs all day sleep.

jas08
09-06-2008, 18:51
hi girls,
sorry i havent been in for a while. Ethan is all cleared up now and charlies test results come back good. my results were not so good but hey cant have everything.
better run alex fell off the bunks and we are off to the hospital. talk to you all later

Widget
09-06-2008, 19:36
Gee Jas, hope all is well with you and that Alex isn't hurt too bad!!!

Mel, from what I can tell from 2 different scales (haven't pulled mine out for a few weeks) I've lost 2 or 3kgs so I wouldn't really say weight loss - size loss more like it HAHAHAHA

All I've done is switch coke for coffee and I make sure that every couple of days we need something at the shops or butcher so I have to take both girls to the shops on foot... I alternate between Becca in the carrier with Annabelle in the pram or both girls in the double pram... I'm not game to have both girls in a carrier yet (we have one for your shoulders too, like a hiking pack thingy). But with all this rain I haven't walked to the shops lately...

Mum suggested I walk up and the steps when I have a smoke - everytime I have one - and while the whole do exercise is kinda not working there, I'm not doing it to exercise (I am in the long run) I'm doing it for weightloss... So I might try that tomorrow if it's not raining AGAIN... I'm dying to do some washing!! The girls are fine but DF and I both have bugger all clean clothes now, glad I did the girls stuff when I did coz it started raining the next day...

Anyhoo, Desperate Housewives calls seeing as I missed Greys and B&S last night...

Widget
09-06-2008, 19:40
Oh Beth has been wanting feeds all day today taking 250mils every 3 1/2 hrs thinking she is just growing, also taking soilds too screaming hte house down for both and she has had 4 hrs all day sleep.

It'll be cheaper in Winter, I know that for a fact... We can't do winter coz there's too many birthdays. My little bro had his yesterday, my older bro is in 2 weeks, DF and DD1 are end of July... Won't mention the relos in there as well!! At least by going Spring, it's really only me...

Sounds like you've had fun today!! I'm mentally sending Beth some sleep vibes!!

Oh, Manda rang tonight, hoping to be back on tomorrow but it depends on the internet co for that, if they meant 7 days or 7 working days...

Ok, I'm missing my show!!!

the dargonfly faery
10-06-2008, 09:14
Jas~Hope all is well and Alex didn't get hurt too badly. Good to hear that that Ethan is well and Charlies test came back good.

Well Beth was awake from 6.00pm through till 9.15pm when she finally went to sleep, after df nursed her then put her in cot and held her hand singing to her god I love him. She was awake again at 10.00pm looking for a feed yet again df gave her the bottle took it in record time and was sound asleep till 4am with a nappy change and slept till 7am. I am glad yesterday is over, and glad df was home too.

I have stairs in our place and on a bad day like yesterday I was up and down them so many times it isn't even funny, their are ttwo set one side going to the kitchen and the other the lounge. Good way to get fit and loss weight go up and down all day hahaha.

No rain here till over night but overcast and nothing would have dried if i put it out and it is raining today and I have no clothers so it will be done and put inside. I am happy for the rain though we don't get much around here.
Must go gand do some cleaning and feed Beth, chat later.

MissEdwards
10-06-2008, 19:23
HI LOVELY LADIES!!!

IM BACK LADIES!!!! WOOOOOOO HOOOOO!!!!!!!!

yay oh i've missed the lot of you's and bubba's too...

Well cant really stay too long tonite but i will be here and floating around... hope to speak with everyone soon....

Love Silla

Widget
11-06-2008, 08:40
YAY Silla's BACK!!!! WOOHOO!!!

Going by Jas' MSN thingy, Alex broke his arm... Not nice...

I saw that Amanda has been on Facebook but not posted here yet... WHAT'S GOING ON THERE????

the dargonfly faery
11-06-2008, 09:38
Welcome back Silla.

Hope Alex is fine, not nice having a broken arm.

Also notice that Manda had been on face book too V but not around here yet.

jas08
11-06-2008, 09:39
Yes Alex broke his arm all the way down near the elbow. So it is in a half cast at the moment and when the swelling goes down it will progress to a full cast. He is off school at the moment not sure when i am suppose to send him back he is complaining well about the itching.
All off the bottom bunk, oh well it would of been worse from the top one i think so no soccer for 6 weeks. Yay that means saturday sleep ins are back!
Welcome back silla, hope things are well there.
Mel - i think you are a wonderful mother. Kids are very resistant. Sending Beth some sleep vibes. Ethan prefers to sleep during the day and party all night.
Widget - How are the wedding plans coming along. :smiliedance: well done getting into a size 14 is no easy feat.
check in later girls gotta run and think about where i put the playstation.

Widget
11-06-2008, 09:54
He fell off the bottom and broke his arm?? Didn't think falling of the bottom bunk could hurt that much!! Must keep an eye on the girls when on our bed for sure then!! Hope he doesn't drive you too mad!!

Wedding plans on hold atm, need deposit for location and no childcare means no work which means no money, stupid thing is that I have to have $$ to put them in childcare, but I don't have money until I go back to work... :hair: Doing engagement stuff first for now, just need to decide if I want it during the day with kids and a small amount of drinkies or at night without kids and lots of drinkies... Oh, and then find the $$ for deposit on location and catering and drinkies...

the dargonfly faery
11-06-2008, 11:12
Sorry to hear about Alex, i so wouldn't have thought the bottom bunk would do that much damage but there you go. Beth selpt most of yesterday was awake for feeds only seems better today chatting and giggling again. I have a feeling he can go back to school straight away as in tomorrow I know my nephew broke his arm and went to school 2 days later or something like that and showed it off to his mates. Could be wrong though. The iching is horrible too I ahd plaster on my foot at xmas 5 yrs ago only went to my ankle though and it was the worst better off being the cooler weather.

mrsdlc2007
11-06-2008, 21:18
:smiliedance:Im Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedan ce:

Sorry I didnt post yesterday, I was just getting my roots back and looking at emails and stuff... I hope everyone is well.. I have missed ya all like crazy..

The move went really well. I have a nice big lovely clean house which I am so excited about.. I just wish that it was summer so I could go for a swim.. DH went in on Sunday but that was only for like 2 minutes..

Charlize is doing really well, she is up on all 4's and is trying to crawl.. She never stays on the rug.. (we have tiles now so we bought a huge rug for her but she manages to slide off all the time)

I will get to personals really soon. Just want to keep reading things at the moment..

Missed ya all heaps....:hugs:

the dargonfly faery
12-06-2008, 12:26
Welcome back Amanda

Glad to here the move went well. Beth is also up on all 4 trying her hardest to crawl, also rolling everywhere don't think it will be long before she crawls as she is moving along on her tummy.

Got her weight done this morning and she is now 6615 grams (14 pound 9ounce) also her height is 65 cm she is going to be a tall girl. CHN said she has caught her weight up for her height as last month she was below weight for her height. I can also drop her down to 4 bottles a day if i want undecided on that, she was wanting the missed feeded on Monday for sure.

Nothing else to say hope everyone is well. Chat later.
Melanie.

MissEdwards
12-06-2008, 15:43
Ok ladies here is my update.....

1... Tyrone is finally toilet trained for day only but atleast its a start im so happy... My lil man is big now.. 3 soon omg... already.

2... Samantha has been pretty sick lately...rushed to hospital a couple of times, shes got a touch of croup and a cold. So have to keep missy moo rugged up in layers.

3... I've had about 6 different blood tests and came back that i dont have alopecia i have anemia(sp?) so thats good news, just have to take some tabs for it and keep an eye on all the things. Plus now i have the stupid flu from Tyrone and Scott... ahhh boys always gettin the girls sick. So i finished work early today to go and see a doctor. Have tomoz off too yay!!

4... Scott has dropped his shifts back to only 3 yay finally his at work at the moment which i didnt want him to go in. But noone else could cover. So i'm hoping kids will sleep early tonite so i can sleep too.

But overall has been a busy few weeks without you ladies. So how is everyone going?
Manda... Glad the move went well... Hope it all fits in place soon.

V... Hmmm... congrats on the weight loss. i have to start losing mine too stupid depro...

Mel... Hows Bethany going? I havent weighed samantha for awhile as shes been too sick.

Jas... I hope Alex gets his itch sorted out... tell him a skewer or chop stick does the job too...

Samantha wont take solids how can i change this around?? She will throw it up???

Well i will be back later ladies..

Silla:sleeping:

Widget
12-06-2008, 15:57
Welcome back Manda!!!

Silla, she may just not be ready yet... Becca still has the tongue reflex and she's 6 months next week... Nothing stays in her mouth...
Good news about the health (well better than the other option!!). YAY for Ty being TT'd!! Hope Sam recovers well and quickly for you and you really do have to keep an eye on it as the Dr said with her condition and being cold and flu season!!
Oh, have you set an official date yet??

Mel, that's great about Beth's weight!! Becca was 6.4kgs at 4 months, get her weighed next week for her 6 month shots... It's weird, I swaer she's growing better than what Annabelle did but I swear Annabelle went up in clothes sizes quicker, and it's not like different years = different sizes coz she's wearing Annabelle's old clothes!! Will have to compare baby books...

Becca's not rolling yet, but when on tummy tries to get on all 4's but her arms don't have the strength yet, which is weird coz she has a good punch!! Still trying to sit up all the time, but unable on her own yet, still too head heavy...

Widget
13-06-2008, 07:22
I think Becca weighs about 8.9kgs... I'm not sure if my scales are right though... Yesterday I weighed myself and they said I'd lost 4 kgs, then I jumped again twice more and the 2nd and 3rd time it told me I've gained 1kg. Today, I've lost 1kg (all going by starting weight) but yeah, said I was 93.8kg holding Becca and 84.9kg on my own today... That's 8.9kgs for Becca... Find out for sure next Thursday...

jas08
13-06-2008, 10:42
Yes Alex did it from the bottom bunk - he landed wrong. He goes back to school on Tuesday :yelclap: as we have the fracture clinic on Monday and the full cast was only put on yesterday. I got a wisdom tooth pulled yesterday no one tells you that it is actully going to hurt. At least it is nowhere near the pain that was there before hand.
Ethan was 7kg last fortnight so yep becca could be over 8 widget.
Poor Becca i am not looking forward to Ethans 6 month needles i cant believe that they are so old already.
silla - hope little sam gets better soon. hospitals are horrible places for babies
welcome back manda glad to hear the move went well.
the dargonfly faery - play it by ear with the feeds. somedays ethan has more feeds then the others, has to do with growth spurts etc,
better run ladies talk to you soon

Widget
14-06-2008, 19:05
Check it out!!!! Check it out!!! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2757375#post2757375)

Let me just say...

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

MissEdwards
14-06-2008, 19:43
AWW darls she is so adorable... I so cant wait to meet her in oct!!! aww i so so so so cant wait... hehe

shes got some speed behind her.... just wait till Fletch and Tyrone are there with her... it be all over she will be a lil speedy gonzales... lol

jas08
14-06-2008, 20:13
well done to annabelle - that is fantastic news v - hugs to you, you must be so proud. well done to you as well you are doing a great job.

mrsdlc2007
14-06-2008, 20:37
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats hun.... :yelclap::smiliedance: Annabelle....:smiliedance: We are so proud of you hun.. She looks soooooooooooooooo cute... I also think that when Tyrone and Fletch get there it will be sooo cute....

Watch out now V she is fully on the move:p

I am so glad I took some time out from my BBQ to see that.. I actually watched it twice...

YAY!

Widget
14-06-2008, 20:42
Told ya it was worth being rude to the guests for a couple of mins!!!! :yes:

the dargonfly faery
16-06-2008, 08:45
Go Annabelle

Congrates V you must be one proud mum.

the dargonfly faery
18-06-2008, 10:50
Morning girls,

It is very quiet in here. Haven't been on lately as i have had a massive migraine which i got firday and lasted till Monday evening. I was a mess, df was a great help, i spent all weekend in bed bascally. Feeling myself again today. Went for a 45 min walk yesterday all up hill to the shops, felt really good walked passed df work was meant to collect car but decided to keep going the extra 15 mins. Walked back to his work to collect him and car. Was thinking of doing it again today but forgot to get the pram out last night and df left at 7.15am this morning.

Well we have a big decision to make, df has been offered a promotion to assist manager only thing is it is an hr drive from here. The bonus is he gets a company car, company mobile ph ( handy as we only have one and he has it), better pay I can be a sahm till Beth is either 3 or 4. The down side is he will leave home at 6.30am and home between 6.30 and 7.00pm. Now we could move but i don't really want to but i want him to do this as his work place at the moment is horrible. He hates his job and the staff, only reason he is staying cause we need the money. So i have to think long and hard, I said if we give it 2 months and see how we go, I am open to the idea of moving there but not that keen if that makes sense. He is unsure as he dosn't wan tto be out of the house for that all eihther and even if we move it will be more stressful and longer hrs. The last job was boht stressful and longer hrs but he enjoyed that. Need to decided soon they really want him there though. They are pushing for him to come across to them and the offer is not bad eihter.

Must go and get orgainsed as df is droping the car off so i can orgainse tea tonight. Chat later.

Widget
18-06-2008, 11:30
Mel... I tried to contact you through Messenger but you could be feeding Beth...

From one Mum to another... From one partner to another...

Do up a pro's and con's list, don't leave anything out, no matter how small...

Pro's: (for you, not DF or both)
*Get to stay home and raise Beth
*Have own car to visit other adults and have Beth meet and play with friends
*Have own phone
*You'll have the strongest relationship ever with Beth
*More money so no longer struggling month to month
*Can have the wedding you want and not have to cut costs as much
*Saving on fuel as his company will pay for fuel in their car

Con's: (again, for you)
*See DF 2 hours less a day
*If Beth's having an "off" day he is further away

Add whatever to the lists sweet, but a list is the best way to determine what is best for you, Beth, him and the family unit...

12 hours out of a day seems like a lot, but with him working those hours, you spend more quality time when he is home and he's not in the way when you're trying to do stuff...

DF was away from home 13 hours 5-6 days a week and he was bringing in enough just to cover rent (don't get me started on how its been since he left, lets just say I don't know how I'm supposed to find rent for tomorrow...). I got to do things in my time, not working around him, dinner was always on the table before he walked in the door, the kids realise I'm not just here to say "no" and I can play fun things with them too...

An hour travel isn't too bad and if he does take the job and the travel is too tiring for him, a move might be considered a "fresh start" a chance to really get on top of everything

Hope I haven't confused you more!!!

Widget
18-06-2008, 11:50
Vent time!!!

We're roughly $1100 behind in bills and finding $$ for rent is a challenge.

I did my tax return last Tuesday and they said it would paid to me by this coming Tuesday (26th), It's over $1,000 (I'm not sure if that includes the FTB supplements or not or if I have to contact family assistance to let them know I've done my tax return for last year) and I've let all the companies we owe know that I'll be paying my debts next week...

I got an email from my Tax company today saying that they thought there was an error in my Tax Return so they had a QA go over my form and it's only just been sent to the Tax Office and will be ANOTHER 10-12 days minimum wait for my Tax return!!!

"Sorry for the inconvenience" I emailed em back and let them know just how much of a freaking inconvenience it is, we've been relying on this money... The cheque for the bond only came today so I have to head to a bank and wait a week for that to clear (even though I asked them to deposit it straight into my account!!)...

DF hasn't had any work for 2 1/2 weeks and while I covered rent out of my c/link pay last week, I don't get enough to cover 2 weeks rent and I'm on the verge of breaking down at the thought that I can't pay the rent!! Bills CAN wait but rent can't!!!

Keep forgetting to ring the CCC around the corner to tell em to take them off the waiting list for Thursdays and Rod just can just not work that day.

But then I still have to find $400 to get them in before I go back to work!! But I need to give work notice that I'm returning early but I don't want to until they've got childcare places secured!!

Anyhoo, that's enough whinge for me, haven't even thought of how I'm going to get to work from here!! Will probably take 2 hours on public transport which would mean I could be away from home for 13 hours a day... I can miss breakfast and dinner or just dinner coz the girls can't start until 7:30am and have to be out by 6pm. If I drop them off I won't be finishing work til 6pm...

the dargonfly faery
18-06-2008, 13:39
One big reason i don't want to move is the fact his family live there and they don't like me one bit. They talk about me infront of me and it isn't nice stuff either. They ingore me when they come and vist me. But then I will have babysitting when i need it if we move. Oh desicion desicion.

V~ Sorry to hear about your money problems we are just getting in front here but still struggling. Each week is hard, i live on a very tight budget no more then $20 a day for food and drink. I buy fruit and vegis plus meat daily. Everything else is monthly eg bathroom, kichen, beth's stuff ect. Thats how we work.

jas08
18-06-2008, 14:44
v - how on earth did you do your tax return already?? they arent suppose to be lodged before july.
Mel - i would take the job and move closer. That way dh didnt have to move as far, then again we are usually always moving and stuff. Hope you figure out which way is best for you.
Well today is a horrible day. Anything and everything at the moment is going wrong.
Better run Ethan has just woken up.

Widget
18-06-2008, 15:26
v - how on earth did you do your tax return already?? they arent suppose to be lodged before july.

It's last years tax return Jas!! I haven't done 2006 yet either, but I need DF's info for that and he doesn't have it...

Widget
19-06-2008, 21:14
6 month stats:

Height: 68cm
Weight:7.6kg
HC: 40cm

Not too different to her sis... Annabelle was 68 long, 8.8kgs with a HC of 42...

I swear Annabelle was in 0's by 6 months though, Becca's still in 00's...

jas08
20-06-2008, 12:25
good afternoon everyone,
well we went for a long walk this morning - 1 hour each way! I think i might try to take it easy this afternoon now. Jack and Charlie walked as well without much complaints.
Took Ethan to get him weighed today he now is at 7730g so just under 8kg. They wouldnt do anything else as he has a bit of runny poos at the moment. Am hoping it is just to do with his teething.
Widget - Well done to Becca. The first one to reach 6 month status. Has she had her needles yet? I am dreading Ethan's. Jack is due to have his 4 year old ones after tomorrow so i am going to get them both done at the same time hopefully.
Ethan has been in 0's for a little while, wish he was still in 00's like becca - he had some nice ones.
Last years i hope they didnt penalise you too much for not doing it on time widget - my brother in law did 5 years in one and he had to give them about 500 out of his return because it was late.
Better run Ethan wants his bottle.

the dargonfly faery
20-06-2008, 14:36
Wow 6 months already V, gee where has the time gone. Beth will be 6 months in 3 weeks i have no idea were the time has gone. Seems to me like yesterday I had her and by god she was tiny compared to now. Beth is only just moved into 000 though her feet are big for the closed foot rompers, so i had to cut the feet out.

Jas~good on you for doing an 1 hr each way. I have been walking every day to the shops everyday 1 hr I would walk back but df comes home for lunch so i grab a lift. It is up hill most of the way, if i changed the way i go it would be mostly down hill but the extra excerise is good for me. I never went this morning as it has been raining all day.

I have gone back to controlled crying with Beth as she is over tried due to cat nappy and found her this morning after she fall asleep upside down in the cot wiht the blanket covering her forehead. Just above her eyebrows it was so funny. I never know what postion i will find her in anymore. Last night df found her across ways up the top with her feet hanging though the bars. No idea what we are doing yet with the job offer, we are going to sit donw this weekend and talk about it. There is the same job but with a different company 10 mins away he is thinking of applying for that as he knows my feelings.

Anyway better go, madam is awake again better go and check her. Chat later.

Widget
20-06-2008, 19:42
Jas, I haven't done 2006's one yet! I need DF's info and he needs to get it from 2005 onwards... I don't think they have, the return quoted to me was over $1,000 coz we were low income and I rang centrelink and the supplements aren't included in that total because the ATO needs to send me a statement first or something, so that's another $900 odd hopefully because we wouldn't owe any money as DF didn't pay tax at all last year...
Becca had her needles yesterday. I don't see MCHN's only ever go to the Drs so it all gets done at the same time... She took them better than the last 2 lots... Of course, she was sitting on my lap when she got them and as soon as the Dr finished jabbing her I shoved the bottle in her mouth so she was sweet with it all... I try and time them around feed time coz it makes it easier to settle them!

Mel, you gotta remember she was rather early too... I swear you wouldn't believe I tuck Becca in at night, she manages to get out and do laps of the cot in her sleep!!

She had her first ever rusk yesterday and LOVED it!! I was surprised as Annabelle didn't like them at all... Thinking it's probably because Annabelle was on solids first. I need to try Becca again but I have a feeling she's still not ready yet, can only try and find out...

Widget
21-06-2008, 20:20
I started this thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2779770#post2779770) today... Anyone got any ideas???

the dargonfly faery
23-06-2008, 13:37
Hey girls!!!
we are a very quiet bunch of girls here lately. Anyways Bethany was not herself late last week and come Staturday late arvo we are out with friends and i noticed that she is teething. She was scearming when me and my girlfirend got back with tea for everyone and ask df did he give soilds and yes he did but she wouldn't eat much she seemed to be in pain. Had a look in her month and a feel around and found white lumps and very hot gums. It hasn't brothered her too much only late evening early morning and eating is painful also. Otherwise she is fine.

It is a lovely 8 degrees outside wiht a icy wind and spots of rain. My heater keeps turning off. Real estate said if it turns on it works so i am getting a oil heater for this room. Plus i have two loads of washing hanging up around my house lovely sight to see.

Must away and sort something out for tea might make soup seems the perfect night for it.

Chat soon.
Melanie :flowerz:

the dargonfly faery
23-06-2008, 13:51
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solids.htm

V~ great site for homemade foods. Hope that helps.

Bo0tifuL
24-06-2008, 09:22
Hi people. Hope everyones well. Were going ok, having alot of troubles with ds1 ATM. Hes becoming very hard for me to handle and puts me in tears almost every day with his attitude. His bday is in a few weeks and i keep telling him to be good or hell have no party but he says i dont care i dont want one and crosses him arms. I went through his room and removed every songle toy so all he has in there is his bed. Didnt work either. I dont know hes just not my friend atm.

Hayden is ok, hes been sick with the flu and up all night with coughing. But on the mend now. Hes rolling everywhere and started lifting his knees 2 days ago, we have floor boards so its kinda hard for him to move but he tries to army crawl just with his arms and he turns to where he needs to go! Hes on 3 meals a day with milk aswell every 3 hours, Weighing in at 9.4 kgs. big boy! Hes says ooo when he sees something he likes. He says muuuuuuuumaaaaaaaaaaaa when he cries (sounds like mum mum) His hand co ordination is awesome, he uses his hands so very well!!! He can sit up for a few seconds before falling.

As for me, I bought a Wii and a Wii fit, been working out and walking everywhere still. Losing some weight. Gone down to a size 12 pants over the moon.

Widget
24-06-2008, 12:51
Just got back from Neurosurgeon appointment for Annabelle...

We go back to see him YEARLY from now on!!! YAY!!

Also said that we won't need to do another MRI, maybe in a couple of YEARS just to make sure the spinal cord is still doing what it's supposed to!!

Good news all round! He was the first of her Drs to see her walk!! :D

jas08
25-06-2008, 09:26
hi ladies,
not much happening here. i started a new course acouple of weeks ago and am about to send in my 2nd assessment. ethan is cranky at the moment with teething so dont get much time to come on at the moment - had better go check my facebook too i think poor little kitty and puppy :(.
widget i think it is great that you are trying to make becca's food. with ethan i mash banana, stew apples - get 4 apples peel and slice put in saucepan with water just covering with 1 tbs sugar. cook until soft. drain out water mash or put in food processer. you can do the same thing with pears.
bootiful - kids you have gotta love them. jack is going threw the exact same stage - i think they are ready for school! alex did it as well until he started kindy - not that it is much better now. maybe his birthday will cheer him up
gotta run and feed ethan he is sitting here having a complain

jas08
25-06-2008, 09:27
congrats to annabelle for getting yearly appointments that is a huge feat! well done widget you must be relieved :hugs:

Widget
25-06-2008, 15:58
Not much in the mood for anything...

Just to let you know, I've confirmed my return to work for Monday week...

mrsdlc2007
25-06-2008, 21:33
Hey girls...

I really dont get online much and when I do its not for long anymore..:(./.. Wow so much to catch up on... V I am so sorry I missed your call yesterday... I never have my bloody phone on me anymore.. Dont know why.. i think its cause most ppl ring the home phone now.

I am so glad that everything went well yesterday for you hun.. You must be so happy about that.

Work - you poor thing hun... :hugs: I want to go back but things are not letting me...

Hey speaking of tax returns. I just got an ammended centrelink amount and its like 10000 less for 04 - 06. Would i get any money back if I rang the tax department?

I hope that all of your bubbas are good..

Charlie got her jabs the other day, she is 6.3kg now... She is on all fours and is so close to crawling. I dont think she will do the army crawl.

Well I have had some good days this week, then some horrible ones too..

Firstly Iam sick, toothache... But then I got to do my photo shoot for who magazine, they want to put a family of 6 kids under 8 to compare them with Angelina and Brad Pitt. :smiliedance:

Then after our photo shoot yesterday, I get 2 phone calls, the first was from a very good friend, she has cancer and has to start chemo again next week *she has had cancer before*
Then I get the phone call that shocked me the most.. One of our really really close mates, had a heart attack yesterday,,. He is only 25.. He is doing really well though and is expected to make a quick recovery...

Well my lovelies... I am out of here. I have so much housework to do...

MWAh

Amanda:flowerz:

the dargonfly faery
26-06-2008, 09:02

Bootful~sorry to hear you are having trouble with your eldest hope he starts to behave for you. Glad to hear Hayden is going well.

V~ Well done on Annabelle having monthly appointments, :hugs: for you having to go back to work.

Amanda~ good to hear charlie is going well. Sorry to hear about your firends, hope your firend can bet the cancer again.

Not much happening here we both have hte cold and beth is sleeping overnight a max of 3 hrs then awake every 1/2 hr. Was up watching telly at 3.00am with her this morning. Her teeth are not causing any pain it is the cold as her nose is blocked up.

MissEdwards
27-06-2008, 20:50
sorry i havent been on much or at all lately i've been to exhausted. and i've had a really bad headache this week. kids are doing well, samantha is just rolling... shes lazy but loves her jolly jumper... so in there a bit... tyrone has been good too... but OMG childcare fees r up again omg wat is this... i went back to work to get ahead of things... its not working..

V- dont worry ull b fine.. very tired but get there... Im trying lol im bout to go to bed now...also congrats to the big girl Annabelle.... for yearly appts... woo hoo thats my girl!!! hehe! so happy for ya's..

Mel... hope you's get better..I know how hard it is with teething and a cold... Samantha had croup and started teethin too... it was the worse, plus im up at 6.15am for work... it sucks..

Manda... Hope to chat soon... been ages..

Jas... Hope kids r good for ya..

Kate... hope ds1 is starting to behave for ya, u dont need to stress so much... kids will be kids... if u start letting him get the better of you he will when his older....

Well it was just a quick catch up... ill be around soon... hopefully tomoz.. im so tired... give me :sleeping::sleeping:

Widget
28-06-2008, 14:41
Would seem that Becca has lost the tongue reflex... Just doesn't like apple!!! :laughing:

I can get it in and she swollows some, then the next bit will be spat out at me with the filthiest look as if to say "why did you give me that AGAIN???"

Maybe the baby led weaning will work. I can't really say she's weird for not liking apple, I don't either!!

So looks like we may have one that will eat anything and everything (but never something that isn't food!) just like Daddy and one just as fussy as her mother!! That's gonna make meal times FUN (not!).

So, I still have some carrots left.

Might peel, slice and soften them a bit and see how she goes with them.

You know, that could have been Annabelle's problem with carrot, I never boiled it softer for her, just peeled and sliced then handed to her (once she was older).

Becca still has no signs of teeth making an appearance... Her right cheek gets hot and rosy, but still no bumps to indicate they're on their way out...

the dargonfly faery
01-07-2008, 09:29
Hello all !!!!
Hope everyones well. Were going ok, Bethany and I still have the cold and Bethany is still teething, not in any pain though which is a good thing. She is sitting unassited for a few seconds, not far from crawling up on all fours. She hates her vegetables she will not eat them. Put bannana mixed wiht pumpkin last night werid i know but she ate it. Trying to decided weather to go to the toy sales and put some stuff for her on layby as it is no depoist till xmas eve at least i know what i want to get her. I also have 2 nieces and nephew to buy for.

I am stressed over df family though, they haven't seen her since she was 2 months and we haven't heard from them. Df dads girlfirend did drop by his work when he was on a delivery but no message for him or droped by our place. Gee I forgot they hate me for some unknown reason. I know we have to deal with the situation but i am not looking forward to it but i know we haveto deal wiht it at some point. Df is stubbon he says his mum was just as stubbon as he is.

V~ We tried baby led weaning here but she had no idea what to do withthe bannana i gave her, just moved to from one hand to the other no where near her mouth. Planning on trying again though.

Cheers Melanie :flowerz:

Widget
01-07-2008, 11:01
I hadn't even thought of banana... I was moreso thinking of softened carrot (but was told real carrot has too much iron or something, yet to do my research) and things like that, might see how she goes with some toast soldiers this arvo, possibly vegemite, DF nearly died when I said toast "she'll choke, she has no teeth!!" my response... "nah, she can gum it, it's more for the flavour at this age, or we can keep trying to find $$ to buy jarred foods"

So, the apple was a flop, wanted more but hated apple... So gave Annabelle the rest of that and tried her on jarred sweet corn... Had approx one baby teaspoon and yesterday devoured 1/2 a jar and wanted more!!!

Going to see how she goes with jarred carrot today (apparently bought puree carrot is ok, just not homemade??). Only other jar I have is pear and banana.

:fingerscrossed: This tax money comes in ASAP so I can get some more stuff for her to try...

Hoping it comes in by Thursday so I can get Annabelle at least 1 birthday present!! Even if it's only the $10 Mega sketcher from BigW... I'll feel SO bad if I can't give her anything on her birthday! DF will survive, I can bake a cake for him, he knows how the $$ are...

The list of dream items totals almost $1100 but that includes a Wii and Wii Fit... Take that out and by gee, it's still almost $200 each for the girls, and that has nothing to do with xmas stuff!!

I'm at a bit of a disadvantage this time around... I know Becca and Annabelle will develop at different rates and I have no idea what level she'll be at when she's turning 1!!

I can dream. Even if I put the Wii and Wii Fit on layby. The tramp I want to get her is only $35 so if the tax money comes in before I go back to work we can get her that for her birthday...

I don't deal with DF's family anymore, just his Mum... We all know what happened with ABIL and lets not discuss BSIL

Manda, if you check, I know we're s'posed to be on MSN but my host files are playing up... Going to see if I can fix it, but no promises... Suggested we go to the river for lunch but he's cleaning the car out atm so not thinking he'll be ready to go down by the time the girls want lunch!! Becca's sorta starting to grizzle for it now, but he boiled the darn kettle while I was washing the bottles and it's too hot for her, might have to swap from fridge to freezer to cool the water enough for her...

the dargonfly faery
01-07-2008, 13:32
Hey V good trick to cool hte water down quick fill sink up wiht coold water and place bottle in there and coolers in like 4-5 mins way quicker then frezzer and fridge. Hope the tax money comes in sortly for you.

Widget
01-07-2008, 13:36
Me too, I got an email from them saying it could take 7 WEEKS!!! If it doesn't come in by Friday I am gonna cry. how am i supposed to pay rent and feed the girls with no freaking $$?!?!?!?!

the dargonfly faery
01-07-2008, 14:21
Lets hope and :fingerscrossed: that the money comes in by firday and then you can get annabelle a birthday present. It is hard having no money. I have everything crossed it comes by Firday.

Widget
01-07-2008, 14:54
Me too... Rent's due on Thursday...

the dargonfly faery
03-07-2008, 13:24
Hi girls, hope everyone is well as are there bubs.

Well me and Bethany decided to go to the Big and Kmart sales wasn't too bad though layby line in both stores looked nasty. I put the stuff on the credit card, only spent $100 and that is most of her xmas stuff and my nieces birthday. I am pleased with myself, at least i know she will have at least something to open come xmas. Xmas is a bad time of yr for us so I decided to be orgainsed.

Not much else is happening wish the winds would disapear i am so over this weather wind and rain is horrible. We can't go anywhere in this weather. Anyway better go as little miss bethany is just behind me trying to get passed me to get under the desk. For some reasons she loves getitng under stuff eg desk, coffe table.

Chat later Melanie

Widget
03-07-2008, 14:55
I wanted to brave the sales today... Sadly, the tax money was supposed to be in my account yesterday arvo - STILL isn't in there... :banghead:

I've been checking both of my accounts every couple of hours, praying that it's gone through!!

If it doesn't go through tomorrow I'll abuse my tax company because they told me on TUESDAY they were processing it...

I NEED this $3,000!!! After we get everything back up to date we'll only have $300 left and that's for DF and Annabelle's birthday...

A mate can sell me his Wii for $150 basically brand new with a couple of games and I'll save for the Wii fit or put it on layby (if you can layby games??).

The stuff I want from the sales is worth about $300 after cutting the fat of what we don't need... Oh, just checked, that includes getting the Wii Fit as well. And I can get the Wii off our mate after a pay or 2 from work...

Booked the location for our Engagement Party in October!! :goodvibes:

jas08
03-07-2008, 20:15
v - the good thing about them sales is that yes you can layby games - and up to christmas eve which gives you longer to pay for them. the most deposit they charge is 2 dollars.
I went into Big W today loaded up the trolley took one look at the line and left the trolley in the store. I cant believe it is so busy all day long! Oh well next time i get out that way. Got two weeks maybe they might even restock.
Ethan still hasnt had his 6 month old needles . my little angel is sick again. Hopefully not for long. The doctor has put them off for two weeks now so i dont think she can put them off for much longer.
Better run and get some sleep. Hello to every one and Manda - which issue is it going to be in?

Bo0tifuL
04-07-2008, 16:53
Hayden has a tooth! woo. Its his bottom left one. And the one next to it should pop through in the next 2 days i rekon :D

MissEdwards
05-07-2008, 12:18
hey everyone, hope all is well. not much has been happening here except working heaps... and ive been a lil sick think i have a virus.. kids have been good except sam still isnt willing to eat anything.... tyrone is well a boy... wat can i say there.. his always into something.. V i hope ur money has come in? i have jsut layby'ed the kids toys for xmas... not just have to do everyone else's god xmas is so expensive...

Widget
06-07-2008, 00:00
Nope, STILL hasn't come in :banghead:

I can't believe it... It was supposed to processed to my account on WEDNESDAY... On FRIDAY I had 2 different people tell me that it had definitely been processed. Last I spoke to them was 2pm on Friday where I was told it will show in my account in a couple of hours as they had some delays in processing... It's now SUNDAY and still no sign of it...

All I can say is yay :rolleyes: and thanks to my tax company if DF is offered work on Thursday he has to decline because I have to head to the bank and real estate to pay up until the monthly debiting starts and also to sign the permission to direct debit form... Thursday is going to be chockers (providing the $$ has come in by then, if not there can't be a b'day pressie for DD1 in 2 weeks) with the real estate and trying to get something at the sales, if there's anything left... Can't wait for the Target one for DD1's birthday as it starts after it...

Wondering if I should bother using them for this years one or not...

MissEdwards
07-07-2008, 07:31
Hey V... just wanted to wish u luck at work today... im home... kids were playing tag team of who will throw up... so not fun at all... i have about 3loads of washing to do today... i have no bed linen left. they even threw up in my bed too... lil midgets..ah

Bo0tifuL
07-07-2008, 09:53
Eww silla you poor thing! I hope they settle down for you.

Haydens tooth is coming up more and more with each day passing. His other one next to it is like 1 day away from popping out. He is rolling everywhere to get around, He doesnt get on his knees anymore he gets on his hands and toes. He says mum mum. And he doesnt shut up babbling on. He smiles all day.

the dargonfly faery
07-07-2008, 10:33
Hey girls, well my baby went 6 months yesterday, we did her 6 month check up on Friday though. She is going to be a tall girl at 61cm already, she is 15 pounds even. Beth is eatting 3 meals a day and favourte is mango, hate vegetables still. She started the day bad I was busy in the kitchen cleanning bottles she gets unde coffee table and then tries to get up on all 4 and hits her head. Poor thing was screaming took sometime to settle, then went to go out Df layed her on the couch, she rolled straight off no injures thank god. Missed the stool by cms. Basically she rolls everywhere, and spews as she goes lots of fun. She is also starting to talk and is trying to say mum. She was outside yesterday and was rolling down hill and df catching her was lovin it.

Bootful~ congrates on Haydens first tooth, he sounds much like Bethany.

Silla~ Hope your kids start feeling better soon.

V~ Good luck at work today.

Hope everyone and there bubs are well.

Widget
07-07-2008, 19:23
Thanks for the well wishes today lovelies!!

*peers around for Amanda wondering WHY she still hasn't popped in here!*

Work was okay, bit boring, but I'm sure it won't be long until my boss lets me actually do work rather than farting around entering old stuff into a trial database...

Going to play around with times this week to find out what suits us best. 9:30 til 6 is rediculous... Becca's only just had her 3rd bottle (no solids) and Annabelle was a terror (screaming) since 3mins after DF left to come and get me...

Going to see about leaving at 7:30 tomorrow see what time it gets me in there... Might be the better option, then when they do into care, we can drop them off when it opens and head straight in. Just have to work out if the finishing time will get us back by 6pm when the preschool closes...

The tax money STILL isn't in my account... :banghead: :hissy:

I threatened legal action and still didn't get a return phone call with the receipt number!! I spoke to one of the accountants at work and he said that I basically can't anything else but continue to chase them for my money... I know that they've had it for a week now - why don't I have it yet?

Also got the statement from the ATO today, my agency is taking $100 instead of $49 for the fee. I'm going to jump on that first thing in the morning...

mrsdlc2007
10-07-2008, 00:29
Hi gorgeous mummas and our little 6 month old bubbas.

Just wanted to touch base.. I have been so damn busy.. I am in the process of finishing V's engagement invites.. :smiliedance: They are coming along so nicely...

That was until Charlie fell really ill yesterday. She is teething, got a virus and has conjunctavitas.. My poor little bubba..She just wont stop screaming...

V - how was work? I cant beleive I forgot to ask you tonight! So sorry my hun.

Silla - miss chatting to you too...

Mel - How is everything hope you are well?

Kate - A tooth - not charlie but i dont think it will be long

Jas - HI hun we really should catch up soon.

Well Fletcher had his birthday on Monday and I made him the best cars cake ever. Look on my facebook profile... So cute...

Having major issues with centrelink at the moment. But that is for another entry..

Oh and V i dont know if you got hte MSN message or not but the dress can be done for $550:smiliedance: How much do you luff me.....

Talk later girls.. Love and kisses to ya bubbas..

Bo0tifuL
11-07-2008, 11:43
hayds now has 2 teethys!!!!!

Manda your cake is excellent!!

the dargonfly faery
11-07-2008, 12:33
Hey everyone!!!
We are going great here, other then sleeping during the day at the moment is not happing. Getting an 1hr all day out of her, hte rest she is crying and over tried won't settle being nursed, laying on the playmat which normally works (she use to fall asleep there), but can't complain too muncj she is sleeping though the night. Bethany is also able to sit up unassited for a few mins she loves it, a new game for her. Had df sister come yesterday spent all afternoon with me and Bethany telling me what i am doing wrong, how it is strange Beth won't sleep, and number of other things. I ingored most of it and everytime she went to nurse Beth, she would cry till i nursed her then gave cheeky smiles to her. She was so rude to me all day but i didn't say anything and that got to her more. Well thats over with for another 4 months or more.

Manda~ seen the cake, it was very impressive good job. Hope Charlie feeling better.

V~ Hows work going? Has the money come through yet? Lets hope it has.

Bootful~ Wow two teeth now, we are still waiting here.

Hope everyone else is well that i have missed.

Chat soon Melaniexxx

Bo0tifuL
11-07-2008, 13:46
oh Melanie, how rude of Dfs sister! i would have asked her to leave!!!

Im at my wits ends atm. Hayden wont settle at night, i know its his teeth, but functioning the next day is horrible and impossible!

Last nig tfor example. We went to bed at 1030 Hayden didnt fall asleep till 1145 then woke at 1230 for a bottle, 140,230,400 then we were up at 6. He just wouldnt settle and i was crying and just so stressed, i needed a smoke , but i dont smoke anymore.

I just dont know what to do on these nights, do i be persisitant and make him sleep or do i let him cry it out, or do i cry itout lol. Everyone i tell tells me so many different things and nothing works.

By 4pm im a zombie and can hardly keep my eyes open, but hayden doesnt sleep during the day either...

the dargonfly faery
11-07-2008, 14:10
Kate :hugs: it hard. I can't do controlled crying and I believe it would be harder to do as you have Jake also. If i let Beth cry she will just get more worked up and not settle down. Have you tried Brauer Theething Relief Beth is in and out of teething if that makes sense had hte nurse check and told me they are making htere wy down so can't be too long. Somedays are worse then others it works well for us. Also pandol is good but don't like to use it perfer drug free stuff.
Will he sleep if you are nursing him?

His sister and I don't get along she has little digs here and there but the fact Beth cries very time she is near her is funny enough for me. She shouldn't be telling me what i am doing worng when she is worse then me at being a mum. We don't speak to his family as they dislike me and his sister made sure i knew that yesterday.

Anyways hope Hayden feels better soon and you get some sleep, it is hard.

Widget
11-07-2008, 18:55
Yeah Mel, it came through on Wednesday. So we got the debts and rent paid and up to date and managed to get Annabelle a bike thingy with a handle for $30 for her birthday. Couldn't find anything on my list for them... Got DF an Xbox game for his birthday (same days as Annabelle). Heading to Kmart tomorrow to see what we can rustle up... If I can't find anything I like for them, I'll look at the Target sale in a couple of weeks... I hope they have the trampoline I want for her b'day pressie!!
Couldn't find a laugh and learn table at either of the BigW's we went to... :fingerscrossed: We can at least get the L&L puppy tomorrow...

Widget
12-07-2008, 14:12
Becca was turned around in the car today to see how she'd go...

BRILLIANTLY!! She even dozed off without a dummy!! She hasn't been sleeping in the car rear facing, so I thought I'd see how she went, going to leave her forward facing now!!

Went to BigW on Thursday and picked up a trike with a handle thingy for A's b'day and an xbox game for DF's b'day. Headed into Kmart today and picked up the trampoline I wanted for A as well, and a L&L puppy for Becca for now. So, b'day pressies done!! Layby'd a baby grand toy piano for A for xmas and a Hi5 (yuk, I know) music set with tamborine, maroccas etc for Becca for Xmas...

Will try and hit the Target sale in a couple of weeks to get some more (thinking the fur-real puppy for A) as I couldn't find the L&L table I wanted for Becca and need some more stuff too... Can always layby closer to b'day and xmas as well - depends if the $$ starts looking up...

Going to have to do tax again as soon as my paperwork gets here to cover the engagement party - just hope it's enough!!

If I can locate my camera in the near future (and I remember) I'll take some pics of what we got for the girls...

the dargonfly faery
12-07-2008, 15:28
Yay the money came and you got the bike for annabelle plus df present too. Went to big w today and decided to get a fisher and price Space Saver High Chair bascally you simply strap it to just about any kitchen or dining chair (it’s very secure) for everything a full-size high chair offers—in half the space! just what i needed not much space in our place and we tried it at lunch and loved it.

We have been controlled crying most of the afternoon here, asleep for 1 hr so far and has just settled down again after being up and bottle give, nappy done, play put back screaming. Finally after 2 hrs of that (crying) and eihter me or df going up there she has settled. Df is now asleep on couch and i am exushed wondering why i chose the house wiht stairs. Good excersie though up and down around 10 times today.

I think there is another toy sale closer to November also not as good as the mid yr ones though. My sister is doing hers then as her kids change there minds regularly as to want they want. My neice is 7 on the 17th of July and wants some puppies in a pocket or my little pony cheap and easy to post also. I will be her favourte aunt if I buy it for her she tells me.

Anyway must away and get orgainsed for tea. No idea what we are having must check what i have.

Widget
13-07-2008, 11:33
Ohhhh I've been looking at the Target Toy Sale catalogue (prices are in it now) and am dreaming of the 10 in 1 play centre...

Not sure I'd be able to get the deposit for it though... but, come xmas, both girls would LOVE it!!

Still have to have an indepth look at the catalogue, see if I can find something for Becca's birthday as the tamborine set thingy is for xmas... They're both getting something musical that way!!

Mel, is control crying not working for you??? Hope she starts settling better for you real soon, you need the rest!!

A november toy sale?? could be interesting... Aren't laybys generally no shorter than 6 weeks? November would be packing the holding stores out!! Especially with everything everyone is laybying now for Christmas...

the dargonfly faery
13-07-2008, 17:50
The November toy sale is Target only. I know it isn't as good as the mid yr sales, i always get nephew his birthday present then at that sale. Fisher and Price have good muiscal toys, we have a saxphone to trumpet, Bach N Rock Guitar, and Crocodile Keys (Xylophone) all second hand but Beth loves them when i play them for her. They are at target only. I got Bethany a V tech my frist laptop for xmas, pool, and a clam shell thing. Maybe i might grab the fisher price swing thing too. Also having some other bits books, puzzles ect. She is going to be one spoiled baby, lets hope i don't continue spoiling her though.

Well what a day we had. Went to df familys for lunch she screamed the whole time we were there, was over tried as she got an 1/2 hr sleep in the morning before she was awake again. Fall asleep for 1 hr in car then awake laughing, chatting. She is teething again god i wish she would cut her teeth soon. Every few weeks teething then stopping is a pain. There is differently something coming soon i hope.

Bo0tifuL
14-07-2008, 13:49
Aw Mel, you sound like me! Its all about the bloody teeth!

Hayds is now on his knees rocking away! Not long till he starts crawling me thinks!

Went and got Jakes bday presents On the weekend! Got him a bike with traning wheel and a helmet. Heaps of clothing a few dvds and a couple of small things. I thought id spend more on clothes as mum and dad have got him a few toys and we all know where they end up when hes naughty!

mrsdlc2007
15-07-2008, 22:55
Charlie has a tooth.... It just popped through this morning...

AWWWWWWWWWWWW our bubbas are growing up:crying:

the dargonfly faery
16-07-2008, 09:33
Congrates on charlie's frist tooth. We are still teething here, i seriously can not wait for her tooth/teeth to cut though. Would be too long now i don't think. We had a shocker of a day and night yesterday. She had 1 hr sleep all day, was crying most of the day she wanted cuddles. I have df home from work since monday afternoon due to having the flu. He is keeping away from us as much as possible. She slept well until 2am then wroke up i thought change nappy and she will re-settle nope here i am up and down around 6 times in 1/2 hr. Decided to give bottle figuring it might settle her down, nope gave pandol still nothing. At around 3am decided to get up and let df get some sleep. She was settled watching the tour de france I had taped then finally fall asleep at around 5.30am I was completely exhused. She slept to around 10am. Lets hope i have a better day.

Bo0tifuL
16-07-2008, 10:20
Congrats charlie!!! I know seriously i cant believe they are over 6 months old! How fast eh! Its Jakes bday tomorrow :( 4 years old. Now thats gone fast!!!!

MissEdwards
17-07-2008, 07:29
Aww yay charlie has a tooth.... i wish sammy would... well shes sick yet again and so is scott both have the stupid gastro.... and i think tyrone is gettin it and same with me... im tellin work to stick it... as im so stressed out with it and its affecting me and the kids and my relationship with scott...

Widget
17-07-2008, 09:11
Oh Silla... :hugs:

You made up your mind since last night...

Is Scott able to take some more shifts to cover some of the lost income??

Really, really want to see you guys in October!!!

Bo0tifuL
17-07-2008, 09:13
Aw Silla, Thats horrible. I do hope they get better. I hope things turn out for the best.

MissEdwards
19-07-2008, 09:50
Well hello ladies...

Well my darlin lil midget Sammy! was in hospital last night with bad gastro, then also found out that she has a bladder infetion too... they couldnt catch a wee... so had to get a huge needle to go into her bladder... not nice at all i couldnt restrain her... i was in tears and she was screaming... so the nurse told me to wait outside... which i did in tears... we got sent home around 11ish and they called me with the results and said they cant give her anything for the infection just yet as her gastro is still there... n watever they give her will come out... so have to go back in a few days time to get the antibioctics... and then all last night she was up screaming about 7times during the night... so not used to it all...

Those of you that know i was waiting to do a test... I did one at the hospital last night came back with a :bfp:

So looks like #3 is now bakin away!!!

I'll be fat at your engagement tho V... :no:

Widget
19-07-2008, 10:01
Congrats Silla... :wizard::babydust2: Sticky vibes for this little one!!

Hope Sam gets over the gastro quick, hope it doesn't get to the point we had with Annabelle. You gotta keep Ty and Scott away from her coz she may re-infect them and it could end up being a nasty cycle... We were lucky in that regard with Annabelle, everyone got it from her but me, DF and Becca...

Bo0tifuL
20-07-2008, 09:09
Congrats Silla. What sex will you be hoping for?!

MissEdwards
20-07-2008, 13:26
ah Kate... hehe i want another boy but it wont happen....

mrsdlc2007
20-07-2008, 22:14
COngrats Silla:hugs:

I so knew it would be a :bfp:

Thats just wonderful news.......:thumbsup:

the dargonfly faery
21-07-2008, 09:28
Congrates Silla, when are you due? Hope Sam is feeling better soon.

Well what a shocker of a week. Df was home most of the week unwell thinking it was the flu, he was dizzy, feeling like he was going to faint, headache that wouldn't go away, tried slept all day and night. BAscally couldn't do much plus i didn't want him to eihter incase he did fall or something. Anyway went to doctor BP was up but not too much though i would have liked to know what it was when he was feeling faint. So the doctor has order a ct scan (brain) waiting on results to clear anything there, and diabetes test plus a few other blood test, one to check if he is anemic and having regular bp done for a week. I am thinking it is either bp or he is anemic. We should have the results for the ct scan today if there was anything, and was having the bloods and diabetes today. I have been pretty stressed. Also Beth is still teething, and now has constipation which i am fixing and working now. She is in a lot of pain wiht the constipation 40 mils of water mixed with brown sugar after every feed. Seems to be working.

Bo0tifuL
21-07-2008, 09:51
Aw deary me, its the wars for you isnt it! Im anemic myself. Its frustrating but its not a very big deal, hell just have to eat more iron and take tablets. Poor little Beth, Hayden is constipaded atm too, i changed his forumla coz ive been reading that the s26 can actually give them constipation so ive changed and bought gripe water to help it along.

Hayden is going quite well actually, hes getting around now, now crawling, but squirming around rolling and rocking. His 2 teeth are up so high now its cute (but painful when he bites) his top 2 are white on the gums and are travelling fast down!

DP and i are going awesome atm, weve had heaps of money latley that weve been able to go silly on the weekends doing stuff, like shopping or play centers etc. Its so much fun. theres no stress anymore whihch is bliss!

Bo0tifuL
21-07-2008, 11:51
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/20080720-img_9641-2.jpg

just thought id add my fav photo from jakes party :D

jas08
21-07-2008, 19:45
hi everyone,
no teeth here yet - although i wish they would come threw already.
:hugs: congrats silla. crossing my fingers for you.
bootiful - it is a wonderful pic. looks like he had a ball.
gotta run cause my boys seem to hate sleep.
will try to get on soon though.

MissEdwards
22-07-2008, 20:49
thanks girls!!! hehe

Well we still have no teeth here unless we can count tyrone biting?? hmm... so not inpressed with him lately his been so naughty...esp with scott! so trying to nail that on the head asap...

well samantha is now over her gastro but now has an awful cough. So worried its going to turn into croup again. Well as most know im officially a SAHM once again... its so tiring lol i have to try and get back into a proper routine with the kidlets. its takin time but what can we do. Oh and i blew up the washing machine on saturday.. so not cool i had 4 loads to do that day and only just got through 3. and went kepow!!! hmmm... so not good.. so i have about 3 loads to do at my mum's hehe... aww i so love her..... next week we are expecting scott's tax in so we can go n get a new washing machine!!
Mind you we were looking last thursday at a new one... scott jinxed it.. thats all i can say.

So what has everyone been up to? hows the kidlets?

Silla

Widget
22-07-2008, 22:37
Well, We're booking Miss A into pre-school tomorrow, she'll start next week... Wednesdays only for now (odd coz it's a day we didn't ask for). Being at work is boring and tiring. I've applied for another job within the company and the interviews will be next week, pay is an issue with it at the moment, but they are fighting to have it increased... At the moment it's less that what I get on a 4 day week, it's even less than what I started on 6 years ago... So that will be the tell tale factor with the job there... Ummm...

No sitting unassisted, no teeth here yet...

Becca's heart monitor went off the other night (sounds like a smoke alarm, they need to change it!) and I was too tired to get up so DF got up and checked on her, said it took him a while to wake her up and she was cold to the touch... Freaking out here!! The nearest hospital is 1/2 an hour away!!

Anyways, now that I'm upset, I have to go find Annabelle's birth certificate for tomorrow...

the dargonfly faery
23-07-2008, 08:45
Hey Girls!!!

Well we are getting the results of the tests on Firday df is worried a bit as there is history of cancer in his family 2 aunties, 1 uncle and his mum have all passed away from cancer. His mum only 6 weeks after it was found. His Nana had it to but luckly effort was able to bet it. I am sure it is bp or anemic. Well fixed bethanys constipation been giving her purne jucie and worked within 24hrs which i figured would, good stuff. She loves it was taking 20-25mils after each feed. She is trying hard to talk a few times we thought she has said mum but not sure. She is comando crawling we learnt that yesterday and she was everywhere, couldn't leave the room for even a sec on she would be intot something she shouldn't be. Under coffee table was her favourite or waiting at the door for you to come back in. Still waiting on teeth here she has settled a bit for now. Still teething though. Can sit unassited for a few seconds too.

I am just waiting on one group certificate and i will be doing our tax, not sure how much we will get back as df hasn't done one for 5 yrs or more. We will wait and see what we get back.

Chat later Melanie:flowerz:

Bo0tifuL
23-07-2008, 09:56
Hayden saying Da Da Da Da and puts his arms out to be picked up!!!! Its SO cute, DPs face lit up :)

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/1.jpg

Heres the best pic i can get of Hayds teeth.

Silla i know about naughty, it doesnt get easier i must say.. :( Your poor washing machine, I hope your moeny comes soon so you can geta new one, theres nothing worse then backed up laundry! But thank god for our mummys!!!!

Mel- I really hope tests come back fine, Nothing worse then sitting around waiting for a big test like that to come back. Hayds still isnt commando crawling, its crazy how he can still get arund though just from rolling!!

Heres a pic of him rocking...
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/2.jpg

It shouldnt be too far off crawling !!

MissEdwards
23-07-2008, 14:20
Aww Kate... those pics are just too kute!!! Samantha still hasnt got any teeth yet... be so kute when she does tho... and relief.. Aww on all fours... hmmm samantha hurry up!!! she just rolls everywhere...

Bo0tifuL
23-07-2008, 14:27
Hehe Hayds doesnt go anywhere he just rocks constantly, he hates being in anything he has to be on the ground or in my arms!

Ky
23-07-2008, 16:21
Hi Girls :wave:

Just wanted to pop on here and say a huge Thanks V for thinking of me yesterday and calling ... I enjoyed our chat and it made what could have been such a hard day so much better :hugs: It's hard to believe that my beautiful Ruby would have been 6 months old now ...

Glad to see that bubs are doing so well and that you are all enjoying them.

Silla ... I hope that the infection is cleared up soon and that Samantha gets over her cough with no drama's too.

V ... I hope Annabelle enjoys pre-school - it's a great place to be when you are little and friendly like your sweet girl :flowerz:

Sending love ... Ky

the dargonfly faery
25-07-2008, 09:33
Well my darlin little Bethany was playing rolly poly everywhere this morning she went for the heater, I moved her then went to thte toilet next thing I hear is screaming I race down stairs thinking she has hurt herself rolling yep she had found at heater. I quickely moved her and found a minor burn to her ankle, we have a bar heater and seems like she put her leg on the bar bit. Went to emergency and she was laughing, chatting, even smiling at the nurse who dressed the burn for use. No pain what so ever, i still feel bad though even though i know there was nothing I could have done. She seems fine, basic dressing to be taken off after 7 days wash, then redressed again if it looks like i need too.

Anyway better go and give extra special cuddles now, and go to the shops to get a fire cover thing.

Widget
25-07-2008, 14:27
Ky, you are VERY welcome!!

Mel, ouch for Beth!!! We put a play pen around our fireplace - unscrewed it, put it around, screwed it back up - Annabelle can't reach through it...

I had Becca on the floor in her room the other day, she rolled into her heater as well, but not near as bad as Beth... She has a plastic heater thingy (you, know chews the power!) and she got rather warm laying pressed into that (yep, I was in the toilet too)...

Hope the burn heals quickly for you!

the dargonfly faery
25-07-2008, 15:10
V~ We were going to do that but decided to get an oil heater and use that when no one is in the room set to a low temp and contiune to use the gas heater when we are in the room. The little bugger that she is has already pulled the dressing off, so i spent $25 on dressing bits and pieces and have now put a bandage around also so lets hope it helps it heal now. She isn't in any pain, but it looked pretty bad, when i seen it i thought it was a skin tear and then realised it was a burn has taken some skin off, but should be fine if she leaves it allow. Loves putting her feet in her mouth.

jas08
28-07-2008, 08:30
hi girls,
well ethan can now sit up for a little while by himself and he is now ......
going backwards somehow! little devil ends up in some weird places. he has learnt some new sounds now so we hear them all the time.
took the boys up to bundy for the weekend. they had a ball.
ky - hugs to you. it must be hard.
widget - how is annabelle liking kindy?
bootiful - he will be off before you know it!
gotta run and grab the phone

Bo0tifuL
28-07-2008, 13:30
Woo Jas Thats the same as hayden. He started last night. Here is a pic...
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/111.jpg
I cant believe they are nearly 7 months old!!! Its gone un believably fast.
Hayden is now over the 10kg mark hes a big boy!!!

Widget
28-07-2008, 19:00
Jas, she starts on Wednesday... Just Wednesdays only until more days open up... I reckon she'll love it though! She loves other kids!! :yes:

the dargonfly faery
29-07-2008, 09:36
hi girls, well have now got a play pen for beth and she loves it, she is only in it in the mornings when i am in and out of the lounge cleanning. She is a brat, was trying to pull the clothers rack over and onto herself over the weekend when df seen her just in time. I am not looking forward to hte crawling stage, even though she is comando crawling now and very fast too. I am now getting parenting payment from centrelink which now lets me live comfortably and stay at home with Beth for as long as 2 yrs if i want to. I miss work but not enough to leave beth in daycare if that makes sense.

Kate and Jas~ Congrates on them sitting up by themselves. Beth isn't too far from that we get a few seconds.
V~ Hope annabelle likes kindy.

the dargonfly faery
31-07-2008, 10:40
Well Bethany is offically crawling. She had to learn as her lower leg hurt (were she burnt it) when she was comando. She looks so funny, goes for a crawl turns around looks at me smiles and giggles then keeps going she is so cheeky. Her leg is healing nicely, wasn't meant to take it off till tomorrow but me being me decided to check it out, just starting to heal now. Redressed it incase of and infection or she might pick at it. She is dribbling something shocking this week so hoping it isn't long until her teeth come through now.

widget - how did annabelle go at kindy?

Bo0tifuL
31-07-2008, 11:01
YAY for Bethany!!! WOO, Can she tell Hayden how to hehe, he doesnt even commando yet! He just rolls and stretches.
I hope her leg gets better, it must be annoying for her.

I took back my old walker from mums house yesterday, im going to buy a new one when i get my tax back. We have floor boards so hes going everywhere hehe. Im forever saying HAYDEN dont touch that hehe. So today im baby proofing my house...How exciting!

the dargonfly faery
31-07-2008, 17:50
I am doing the here, Bethany don't touch that number of times a day. She smiles and has a giggle and contiunes till i move her then she cries cause i have moved her. We don't have a walker due to the fact our house is way to small for one, thinking of getting her a jolly jumper though still unsure. Her burn looks really good, no signs of infection still weeping which is a good sign. Just hard re dressing her wound when she keeps moving, much easier on a oldie ( i am a nurse).

Widget
31-07-2008, 21:26
OMG CRAWLING ALREADY!!!

Go Beth!!!

Happy for Becca not to yet LOL

Annabelle loved it, I'm taking her first painting to hang at my desk at work tomorrow!!

jas08
01-08-2008, 09:46
Hi everyone.
:smiliedance: for beth crawling. Great news for you. Come on Hayden show mummy that you know how to.
As for me i am hoping that Ethan holds off just a bit longer.
7 months old now. i cant believe how fast time has flown. He loves playing with his brothers the most out of most things and twinkle star is his fav song. I am so glad it isnt the wiggles. Charlie loves the wiggles but Ethan doesnt seem that fussed - although he is starting to like Thomas the tank like Jack. Have to get him weighed next week so that i can see if he has gone up in weight.
Glad to hear that beths burn is healing nicely. Must of been a bit of a scare when it happened.
Widget glad that Annabelle liked her first day of kindy.
Bootiful it is exciting when they learn new things. Crawling is a huge milestone. Although i am hoping ethan holds off for just a bit longer. I am trying to resort out my house.

the dargonfly faery
01-08-2008, 11:01
I wish Bethany didn't learn to crawl so early as she was bad enough when she was rolling but crawling my god she is into everything keeps going for the heater sure a danger, leave it off most days now. Poor Bethany has a cold 3rd this winter, not too bad though just a runny nose, dosn't seem fussed by it. Bethany loves In the Night Garden she stays still and quiet though the whole thing, also likes play school she squeals when they sing.

Yeah it was a scare, I didn't have the car either so i had to ring df to come home, I know what to do but had nothing to put over it. It is very minor burn, and i am pleased wiht how it is healing. Lets hope it is the only thing she does to herself.

MissEdwards
04-08-2008, 13:35
Aww congrats on Bethany crawling.. im so thankful samantha hasnt learnt yet... as we have floor boards, its amazing how much dust she collects tho... i mean i sweep and mop once even twice a day and she still managers to be dirty... lol

well i pick my car we brought on sat, so i get to drive it on friday woo hoo... and a good friend of mine just had her 4th bub... another girl... thats 4 girls in 2.8yrs... ahhh... she has a 2.8yo and 17mth old twins and a new bubba... aww im so happy i get to meet the new arrival next week...

Kids are better now thank goodness, but tyrone is going to be seeing a specialist in a few weeks as his ear infections still havent cleared up, they are talkin about gettin groments in. which :fingerscrossed: will fix his hearing.

Widget
04-08-2008, 20:06
Hope Ty doesn't need grommets Silla!!!

MissEdwards
04-08-2008, 20:24
i dont want him to get gromments either but i do want him to hear properly! i mean as his behaviour is being affected too, he cant hear when i ask him to do things unless i scream...which i hate doing... but ye i just want him better....

the dargonfly faery
06-08-2008, 09:46
Hello follow mummies and there bubs,

Well where do i begin, i am exhused getting around 3 hrs sleep overnight, have flu and feel horrible. Bethany has bronchitis which is keeping her awake most of the night, the only thing to settle her is giving her a bottle and sometimes it dosn't work. Poor thing is so exhused she has baby bags under her eyes, she has been like this for a week now. Seen dr on Monday and started her on antibiotics and seems to have worked. Her chest sounds heaps better thank god. We have a history of bronchitis in the family nephew gets it every winter so it might be hte same for her or the fact she is a premmie. Her burn has healed nicely, moisterursing it every time she is up, just to help it heal. I also have a massive mirgarine and df has the flu but some how keeps working, i know i wouldn't be able.

MissEdwards
06-08-2008, 13:17
Aww poor Bethany i really hope she does get better... hope she doesnt get croup like my lil miss did... well my DP is the same will keep working if his sick... me i couldnt. i always have stacks of cold n flu tabs tho for him just in case and then he takes it as soon as he feels yuk and then his off to work... MEN!!!

MissEdwards
06-08-2008, 18:08
OMG OMG OMG OMG guess wat girls... i got so bored this afternoon that i fully cleaned out Tyrone's room and decided if DP cbf doing tyrone's new bed ill put it together and i did all by my self... and 1st go too.. im so wrapped...Tyrone is now fast asleep in it and loving his bed :fingerscrossed: he stays in it all night and not wonder around or fall out... (btw its a toddler bed we brought in november from babyco as we got it half price and the mattress for free as the babyco was closing down.) its been at my parents since, mind you we were going to put it up b4 Samantha arrived but never happened... didnt have time for nesting...lol...

well i just wanted to share with you's that im so happy my lil man is growin up so so much...:yelclap::yelclap:

now im so exhausted from it all... ahhhhh:sleeping::sleeping:

the dargonfly faery
08-08-2008, 10:06
Well we are all on the mend, Bethany is over her bronchitis, just a runny nose now. She is sleeping like 3 hrs straight during the day catching up on her lost sleep. Her burns have healed lovely which i am happy about. Her favourte thing now is crawl to the lounge door and look out, i think she is too scared to go any further, it is funny. Df has a thoart infection on antibotics and should help soon. I am just getting by, i am completely exhused as df isn't much help at the moment, my house is a complete mess, i have no idea what day it is half the time. I somehow manage, amybe all the night duty i did before i had bethany helped.

I can't beleive my baby is 7 months already no idea where the time has gone, we are starting swimming lessons, thinking of doing gymabroo, and joining a play group. We go to the reading morning at the local libaray and she loves that. Anyways hope everyone and there babies are well.

Widget
08-08-2008, 20:06
Hey, I've been meaning to post for a couple of days and now that I am, I've forgotten YET again what I wanted to say... :rolleyes:

the dargonfly faery
10-08-2008, 10:24
Well both Bethany and Df are better, now i have the cold, df looked after Bethany most of yesterday, went out shopping in the morning and bed most of the afternoon. He made me tea home made bread and fresh fish. My dad visted 3 weekends ago now and left his fish he caught in our frezzer. I have flat head, salmon and mullet. We had mullet just felt werid eating it with the head still on adn white eyes. Saved us a bit of money last night.

We joined a play group one day a week, can't wait i think bethany will enjoy it more then me though i think. Also rang to join the local pool to do swimming lesson, df said she can start maybe next month when she is completely over her cold and stuff can't wait to start that. Bethany now she is crawling still slowly is in everything, i am forever say no bethany and get a dirty look form her or she just grins.

Silla~congrates on getting the bed up, i am so hopeless at that sort of thing. Hope he loves his new bed and not fall out.

jas08
10-08-2008, 19:04
Ethan has gotten his first tooth :yelclap: well first two teeth. They both came threw together down the bottom. Went to feed him and he bit my finger. He can now say, mum, dad, dad bubba, bubba, ok, hello. He is such a talker at least he is good at something - he still isnt moving. Sometimes i want him to move but other times i am happy that he just stays put.
Mel - hope you enjoy playgroup it is great fun.
Silla - good work with the bed. So you should be proud of yourself.
Widget - hope you remember what you wanted to say soon.

Bo0tifuL
11-08-2008, 16:49
WOW congrats hunnie! WOW he says alot! Hayds just says mummma and da da and bub bub.

He is definantly good at talking. hehe. Good on him. I hope theres more smiles :)

the dargonfly faery
13-08-2008, 08:25
Congrates Ethan on getting your frist two teeth, gee he is saying lots. Bethany talks but no words as such yet, sometimes we hear what we think is mum when she is upset. Still waiting on teeth here started teething again, no discomfort this time. Bethany and i enjoyed play group had lots of fun, back again next week, Beth had a ball but was over tried when we got home.

Widget
14-08-2008, 10:23
Yay for Ethan's first 2 teeth!!

Glad you both enjoyed group Mel!!

Me... Paid for the engagement party location this morning, so just need to get the food etc now :D

Went and bought a wedding ring set for me last Saturday and I pick them up tomorrow, they had to be re-sized, the one ring set in the whole shop that didn't fit!! LOL

DF got his new glasses and he loves em which is good coz he needs them as it's not safe for him to drive without them! They have an attachable sunglass bit as well!! Gotta love MBF! We only paid $200 for the lot, saved over 1/2 the cost!!

I put the girls onto our health cover plan and just ned to change the policy over from Df's old corporate account to mine as we don't pay any extra for the girls to be on it and we don't pay any extra under my fund either.

Still need to do will's and transfer the account the payments come out of to save me having to put money in that account every month and paying bank fees as I don't pay them where I am for all my other banking...

Becca still doesn't have any teeth, not crawling either, though DF did admit that he hasn't really been giving her tummy time, but now that he knows he will. She's in 0's now and her feet are too big for them already and she's only been in them for 5 days, so she's in trackies and socks and shoes rather than jumpsuits. Still only having 3 bottles a day, gone off solids AGAIN... Not sure if I should be concerned or not that she's not eating much at 8 months (in 5 days OMG). Haven't had her weighed for 2 months to know if she's still gaining weight, should pull my scales out to check...

Annabelle LOVES pre-school. A few issues I have are that I pack arvo tea for her and she doesn't have it (not marked on sheet that she had it) but it isn't being sent home with her, she had SAND up the wazoo - literally - and I had to shower her at 10:30pm (when we got home) to get it out of all of her crevices down there, just hopign that I didn't get any in her bum hole when I tried to clean her with the wipes - it was dark and I thought it was poo until I had to turn on the light and wake her up coz it wasn't coming off her bum cheeks... Shower was good coz it got all the excess paint off her arms and hands as well as the facewasher didn't work too well for that!! She was SO thirsty when DF picked her up yesterday too... She only gets one drink int he morning and one in the arvo, if she doesn't drink it, it's not offered again...

Ok, novel and I feel like I could go on and on, but have stuff to do so can't... Gotta clean the car out, do some practice tests for DF's trucks licence and then go and get our permits and I might even drive home from the RTA!!!

Well, better get to it!! :wave:

the dargonfly faery
14-08-2008, 11:16
We have the same problem with Bethanys feet. I now dress her in bonds knited pj wiht no feet and bonds footless jumpsuits, just put socks on to go to bed in. She is still 000 though too. I found all jumpsuits that had feet were not big enough for her long feet. They sell them for like $15 at big w and k mart.

Bo0tifuL
14-08-2008, 15:15
Ok so hayds is now crawling!! EEEp...

<embed width="448" height="361" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://i20.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/Bo0tifuL005-2.flv">
(http://s20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/?action=view&current=Bo0tifuL005-2.flv)

the dargonfly faery
14-08-2008, 18:50
YAY for Hayden !!!! WOO. Didn't take him too long to learn, he is such a cutie.

jas08
14-08-2008, 19:09
well done hayen - he is so adorable. You hayden you come and teach Ethan. Lol he seems to have no interest in moving too busy moving his mouth.
Mel good to hear that you enjoyed playgroup. They are usually lots of fun.
Widget - glad to hear the wedding plans are moving along. How much longer until the big day now?
Ops Ethan has just woken up. Better run

Widget
14-08-2008, 19:28
Who knows Jas!! Who knows!!

The first thing we have to do is get through the engagement party...

We're having a wishing well and hoping that they're kind enough to give us enough combined to at least put a deposit on 1 thing as we can't set a date until we can get a deposit together...

Bo0tifuL
15-08-2008, 10:55
hehe, hes a smarty bum he thinks hes so clever now. Hes learnt how to army crawl too so when crawling gets too hard he will still get to where he wants to go!

He now says nan nan and he said SSSSSSS when the cat is around. (im forever going SSS as in get away to the cat)

Bo0tifuL
15-08-2008, 13:10
Oh and hes feeding himself finally!!!:)

the dargonfly faery
16-08-2008, 07:47
Way to go Hayden :yelclap:, Bethany hasn't learnt to feed herself yet. We are teaching her to hold her bottle and sippy cup. She has water after every meal and loves it. She had her first taste of meat this week, roast chicken and avocardo, and mince meat mixed with carrott, celery, oinon, and mushroom. Loved both of them. Went to the Big W sale and brought a heaps of summer clothers for her they had some lovely stuff.

Bo0tifuL
16-08-2008, 10:13
Feeding- holding bottle. With Beth eating does she chew? Hayden hasnt learnt that yet. I tried the 6mnts+ Food but its still too chunky and he gags on it. Is there any way i can teach him? Or do i just wait till he wants to chew>

the dargonfly faery
16-08-2008, 10:36
Yeah Kate Bethany chews, I give her food a bit lumpy, with the meat i had very small bits of chicken and the mince was much the same. She seemed to just learn to chew maybe it is the fact that i didn't mush her foods as finely as it should have been at the start, so i am not much help.

Bo0tifuL
16-08-2008, 11:50
LOL ok thanks. Ill just try a bit of stuff everynow and again. Sometimes he will chew the tiniest bit but then the next bit hes just like um no thanks lol.

Widget
16-08-2008, 23:04
Thankyou SO much Silla for allowing me to wake you and you calming me down so much!!

I know I haven't said on here how things are REALLY going for us, but I don't want to burden everyone with my issues...

Just wanted to share my "mother of the year" moment...

I was talking to Silla on the phone at 7:30pm and put the bottles on the stove to boil sterilise them as I was feeling lazy at the time... Finished talking to Silla and was looking up wedding stuff online and completely forgot about the bottles on the stove... (No fault of Silla's of course, all my issue) At 11pm I heard what sounded like the water boiling over the edge of the pot and hitting the element... Remembered the bottles were on the stove and ran out to find it wasn't boiling over...

It had boiled dry and MELTED the bottles and Becca's favourite dummy, 2 bottle lids and the plastic thing for the teat are still STUCK tot he bottom of the pot and yeah well, you can guess how the rest turned out, Becca's dummy is well and truley attached to the teat holding bit sitting in the sink...

DF's not home so he couldn't have reminded me and I didn't tell Silla so she couldn't remind me either...

3 1/2 hours on the boil!!!

Having a great time of things on my end... :rolleyes:

MissEdwards
17-08-2008, 10:22
Hey V,

its ok darls im glad u woke me up but with ur msg i thought somethin really bad had happened.... lol

all good... even tho i was so tired.... thats wat friends are for.... so im glad i did clam u down. like i said its all replaceable... and no harm was done.. scott didnt end up getting home till about 3ish....his asleep iwht ty in my bed...

Widget
17-08-2008, 11:00
Yeah, Rod said he'd be home by 11pm (obviously wasn't!) but didn't get home til 3:30am... He's asleep on the lounge, I stuck Becca on him and gave her a bottle, still waiting to go to the shops to replace the teats. I figure Annabelle only needs 2 bottles and I have spare bottles, she just bit the teats too much so I threw them and put the bottles in the cupboard...

We went to a 30th the weekend before the combined birthday in July and I was given one of Becca's bottles, just didn't see the point in buying 2 teats for one bottle, so since she only has 3 bottles a day and I ruined one of the teats that's good, I can buy 2 teats now and that'll fix the problem, so it's by no means as bad as how I was feeling... Heaps cheaper than having to replace bottles AND teats, coz as we all know when you buy bottles they have the lowest teats on them and both girls are on fast flow so I'd have to buy more teats as well if I bought more bottles...

So, the formula will last another couple of days so I can get the teats today with 5c pieces (much to Rod's disgust but it's either formula or teats on 5c pieces as the $50 wont clear for a couple of days)...

I let my boss know I'm unlikely to be able to get in to work and she's cool with that and said she'd see if anyone lived out this way that I might be able to get to work with - really can't take 2 weeks off work!!

the dargonfly faery
17-08-2008, 17:12
Well i did a similar thing a while back only it was food i was cooking. I had streamed Bethanys food frist then when it was cooked i took it out and streamed some vegetables for tea for me and df, i completely forgot to add more water to the pot and was busy feeding Beth her tea. Wasn't till something smelt burnt that i realised i boiled the pot dry and the streamer part. Lost all our vegetables too, the smell in the house was horrible, lasted a few days. I know it is not the same but we all make mistakes sometimes.

V~hope everything is okay, not long now till the engagment party. I tend to read alot on the other forum and not post much. I am sure everything will work out. :hugs:

jas08
18-08-2008, 14:33
:hugs: widget. hope things pick up soon. i burnt alex's avent bottles when he was a baby - never brought that brand again.
Kate - just give a little bit of extra time. Ethan was only eating the puree from the jars until the other week when i noticed that i had made his weetbix a bit lumpy and he had no problem with it.
mel - well down to beth for liking water. Ethan finally got his cup the other day. think he wears more then he drinks

Bo0tifuL
20-08-2008, 11:51
just a new pic of Hayden sitting up...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/11-1.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/222222.jpg

MissEdwards
20-08-2008, 20:11
Aww kate his so kute....Samantha is sitting up now... but still not crawling.... n no teeth either....

Bo0tifuL
21-08-2008, 08:59
Well i would rather just sitting up then crawling and teeth. They are all growing up too quickly!

the dargonfly faery
21-08-2008, 10:53
Hayden is such a cutie, he sits up way better then Bethany, she tends to lean forward and hold her feet. I agree they are all growing up way too fast. I am still waiting for teeth here, no big stress there. She is crawling everywhere, i am happy i have the playpen to put around the heater, though she does try and find a way in there. Not talking much here eihter somedays i get want sounds like mum but not sure there. I guess it will all happen in goood time.

jas08
21-08-2008, 17:23
Hayden is so cute. Ethan sits up, has 2 teeth and babbles away. Not much on the crawling front other then he has started to want to move lol just doesnt go anywhere arms and legs move like he is trying to fly. They do grow up so fast but they are so cute at this age.

the dargonfly faery
26-08-2008, 09:00
Hi guys......

Sorry i haven't been around for a bit, have had a rough couple of weeks, ended up going to mum and dads (5hrs away) for the weekend on Firday though till Sunday. Had such a lovley time away, Beth went on a paddlestreamer, had her frist ride on a slide and swing, plus played in the sandpit. It is a gold coin donation and we had such a ball in there as did she. Had a picnic lunch there with mum and dad. Went out the river and seen kingaroos and kolas was unimpressed by that, did over tried. Then sunday went out to Geelong on our way home wiht again mum and dad to watch Geelong beat Kangaroos (AFL). She had a blast there laughing and babbling away all afternoon. Was very tried by the end though as she missed her afternoon sleep. Couldn't get her to sleep at the footy to much excitment for her.

Still no signs of teeth coming, moving at a very fast pace. Loves it when we sit her up, thinks she is a big girl. She is growing up way too quickly for me though she is still my baby girl. Hope everyone is well.

Melaniexxxxxx

Bo0tifuL
28-08-2008, 15:11
Mel that sounds so nice at your parents house! heaps to do! im glad yous had fun!

Hayden had his first biscuit today- he ate all of it with no troubles!- here-http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/2008_0828Haydens1stBikky0025.jpg

He LOVED it, hes been eating his rusks for the past month and a bit, like fully bit them and ate it. So i tried him with one of these and he wanted it to never end! So im going to have to stock up on bickys now!

I also got my hair done last night, here-http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/1-12.jpg I LOVE it! I love being lighter!

the dargonfly faery
28-08-2008, 17:56
Bethany hasn't really had a sweet biscut yet only dry ones but eats the whole thing. He is so cute eating his biscut. Your hair cut and colour looks great, i am in desprate need to have mine done.

Yeah we had a great time at parents, the park is great made by teh work for the dole program and maintained by them with funding for local business. It is huge park. Can't wait to go back at xmas again.

MissEdwards
28-08-2008, 20:16
Hey ladies...
Been awhile... lots has happened...

Well Tyrone is most likely getting gromments in... in oct sometime... Samantha has yet another chest infection which isnt good have another docs appt tomoz for her..

Kate love you hair... and Hayden looks so kute eating the bikky,... Tyrone loves em too... always have a supply in this household...

Mel... glad you had fun at your parents.. where do they live?

jas... Samantha is the same.. sits or lies on the floor liek she is swimming,... so kute tho.. she loves rolling to get where she wants to go..

Manda.. havent seen you for awhile hope everything is ok darls...

V... Hope to chat with you soon darls...

Silla

the dargonfly faery
29-08-2008, 10:14
Well girl i finally got around to taking a video of Bethany crawling. Been trying for a few weeks now, every time she see's the camera she stops and will now move. Hope it works frist time posting a video.

http://s295.photobucket.com/albums/mm131/stawberry-kisses/?action=view&current=P1030222.flv

Silla~ Parents live in the Goulburn Valley, went on the paddle streamer at Echuca which is on the murray river. Parents live in Cobram about 2hrs to Echuca from them.

MissEdwards
29-08-2008, 17:14
Ah Mel shes so kute,..

well i took samantha to the docs again as she is very chesty... they are not referring her to a peadiatrician..as shes only just on 6.9kgs.. shes very tiny and that is most likely the reason as to why she isnt able to crawl just yet and she cant support her self up on all fours...

Other then that not too much has been happening.. been pretty quiet at home.

Widget
30-08-2008, 05:42
shes very tiny and that is most likely the reason as to why she isnt able to crawl just yet and she cant support her self up on all fours...
Becca's not tiny so I wonder why she isn't crawling??

I just put it down to the floorboards, can't get enough grip to get on her knees, maybe I should see a doctor about it, seeing as she is the oldest, no crawling, no solids, no sign of teeth... Still not sitting properly on her own yet...

MissEdwards
30-08-2008, 09:32
V- There is no harm in gettin her checked out... But samantha is still throwin up like last week thats y i took her.. the doc asked if she is crawling n eating solids... im like hmmm nope... mayb 3 times a week i can get it in her but other then that nothin now...

im sorry!

silla

DALLASMUM
31-08-2008, 21:42
hi everyone,:wave:

i have never posted in this section before,i'm Trish and i have a son Dallas who was born on jan 26 Australia day- i also have two older kids aged 9+10

i cant believe so many of your babies are crawling, talking... Dallas has just learnt to sit up and looks like he is trying to crawl and has just got his first two teeth and it looks like we will have two more soon.

Talking though i think is way off... the other kids are always doing that for him. he has been a terrible sleeper up until the last few days:fingerscrossed: he keeps up the good sleep...

any way i hope you dont mind me dropping in on your thread

Trish

Widget
01-09-2008, 06:44
All good! Welcome Trish and Dallas!!

Rebecca was DUE in Jan 08 but came 3 weeks early in December, 6 days before Xmas!

She was the first born in the group and seems to be behind everyone, but I'm okay with that... No teeth, no solids, still learning to sit unassisted, no crawling (I think it's the floorboards).

She has a big sister who is 17 months older than her and they absolutely LOVE each other!!

We took them in to show off to work last week and one of the ladies (her son is 2 weeks older then Becca) took Becca and went and hid up the back of the isle... Annabelle went and sussed her out and got her sister back, it was SO cute!!

the dargonfly faery
01-09-2008, 08:33
Hi Trish welcome. I am a frist time mum to Bethany who was a premmie baby. I developed pre-eclampsia... and delivered early, she shows no signs of a prem baby though. Bethany has 3 soild meals a day, has around 20-30mils of water a day, crawling, can sit up, stands up quiet well if she holds onto something she can stand without me holding her for a few secs . No signs of teeth yet or talking does lots of babble though. I wonder somedays if she wil ever talk. I read to her every night, chat to her all the time. I guess it will happen when she is ready.

We had a lovely weekend here, had a bbq lunch on Saturday Bethany loved being outside having her lunch, wanted a bit of sausage but refused gave her a bit of bread instead and seemed happy enough. She was tryingto work out where the noise was coming from, there were voices, birds and dog braking. She had a crawl on the grass and loved that too. Off to the mch for her 8 month check up, would be intrested to see what she now weights. Only get there once a month due to having one car only. Thinking of starting to take the bus, there is a stop at the end of my court and the low bus is every second one.
Hope everyone and bubs are well.
Melaniexxxxxx

Widget
01-09-2008, 10:32
Mel, you do know that you have to take them out of the pram and fold the pram up to get on the bus??

Learnt that the hard way, its why I don't go anywhere when DF isn't home... Too hard with both and the double pram...

You can always use a baby carrier though...

Bo0tifuL
01-09-2008, 13:45
Welcome to the best group!

My name is Kate, Hayden was born on the 2nd January.

Today everyone, he sat up by him self. He has been rolling to his side and sitting up with his hand on the ground to his side, but today he got the confidence to let go and hes been doing it all day!

Hayden is finally in his own room, sleeping pretty good, have to get up 1-4 times during the early mornings for his dummy but thats so muh better then what i was going through before. Can you believe only like 4 months till they are 1!!!!

jas08
01-09-2008, 18:49
Hi Trish, i am Jasmine, Ethan was born 2 weeks early due to servere pre eclampsia. He has two teeth, is rolling, sitting unassisted and starting to move - so scary. He is my 4th and last boy.

Kate - congrats on Hayden Sitting up by himself :smiliedance:. He is getting so clever now. Not long until their birthdays at all. I have Charlie's birthday only 13 days before Ethans and christmas 3 days before so i think i might have his 1st birthday party at charlie's that way ppl might come and not blame christmas. Dont think he will remember though. This year has really flown.
Mel - How did Beth's check up go? Hope everything is moving along well.
Widget - That is so cute. Did you get a pic for her album? Poor Annabelle probably thought he had pinched her sister.
Gotta run ethan has just woken up talk soon

Widget
01-09-2008, 20:21
Widget - That is so cute. Did you get a pic for her album? Poor Annabelle probably thought he had pinched her sister.
No, I didn't even think of it... Have some fab vids of her pushing Becca around in the toy pram though!! Oh, and jumping on the trampoline while Becca's on it, they're both laughing their heads off though and Annabelle is only JUST not jumping on her!!

the dargonfly faery
01-09-2008, 20:39
Everything went well at her check up. She decided to have a massive tantrum though and had to get the nurse to help me get her nappy back on after she was weighed. Bethany decided she didn't want to sit or lay on the scales and throw her body close to off the scales, didn't want her height done either and pushed the bar they use to put feet at she pushed it. After i redressed her on my lap, tried to do a hearing test no go decided that was boring, didn't want to play with blocks ect. She also did want to reponsed to her name. The nurse explained she a child that knows what she wants, which her to a tee. I was very embrassed by her behavouir, the nurse also said it can be speatration anxity even though i was in the room i was the other side getting the blue book. Plus she was tried. Over all she is good, meeting all her development stages well and gaining weight well to.

Better go she has decided to wake wanting her bottle.

Bo0tifuL
05-09-2008, 11:04
Aww poor Beth, it sounded like all she wanted was mummy to hold her. Great shes doing so well though!

Hayden has started eating toast. He does so well. So now its porridge for breakfast, Toast for morning tea, Meal for lunch, bicky for afternoon tea then dinner and dessert. PLUs he has about 5 bottles aswell. He a big boy.

the dargonfly faery
08-09-2008, 07:52
Bethany is trying really hard to stand up, don't think she will be far from standing. Has learnt to sit unassitsed with out holding onto anything, she can also sit herself up now too. Thinks she is so clever. Bethany has been having 1/2 piece of toast for breaky for around a month now and loves it. Chews away on it with no teeth. Gave her cut up small bit of orange and loved it. I reckon Bethany will eat anything and everything. Just teaching her to feed herself bascally just fruit at this stage. Bethany has just moved into 00's my little baby girl is turning into a big baby girl.

Bo0tifuL
10-09-2008, 09:49
OMg Hayden is now standing holding onto the lounge! The last few days hes been doing it but only on his knees! Lastnght he decided to stand up and wont stop doing it!!! ARGHHH!!!! hehe i think im going to have a walker before his bday!!

Oh and i think his 3rd tooth is going to be his fang weird eh?!

MissEdwards
10-09-2008, 14:07
OMG Kate ur so lucky... my lil missy moo isnt even crawling... she just pushes back and slides or rolls everywhere... well ill be back later to post.. just have to run now, going to my inlaws for tea and airport to pick my sister up..

Bye

the dargonfly faery
11-09-2008, 07:37
Go Hayden, Bethany is at the moment trying really hard she users the couch to try and stand herself up. I am giving Bethany 2 months and she should be up and standing If i stand her she can stand for a few mins, I can't believe my baby girl will be in 4 months where has the year gone.

Bo0tifuL
11-09-2008, 09:18
I know, it feels like yesterday i was writing my birth story up!!!!

Bethany is a mover!!! So you think 10 months old and shell be a walker?? I think maybe 3 for Hayden. He just wants to run around with Jake. Hes forever crawling into Jakes room playing cars and trains. If he could hed stay in there all day.

the dargonfly faery
11-09-2008, 12:58
I am thinking by her birthday at least, df thinks she will be walking by xmas. Trying really hard the past few weeks to stand up just hasn't worked it out yet. My cheeky girl the past few days when i go upstairs she crawls to them and tries really hard to get up them, getting gates on the weekend, she is a danger to herself. If i am up there with her we close the room we are in door so she can't get out. If i give her half a chance she will be down the staris. Beth crawls everywhere favourte is under the computer desk looking out the window.

It feels like only yesterday i brought her home, she amazes me everyday how far she has come giving she was a pemmie.

MissEdwards
14-09-2008, 08:28
you's are both so lucky... ur kids are doing so much more then mine.

Missy moo now has the virus that tyrone and i had last week. which i hope passes really quickly as they have pictures taken on wednesday.

Samantha can get up on all fours and rock thats it... but she does get around very quickly via rolling.. she loves sittin, oh and loves mangos and banana. and bikkies, taitai biscuits (dutch bikkie).

she has days were she will eat 2solid meals now but normally only still has the 1.

Shes got a pead appt on oct 6th.

Tyrone is seeing his ear specialist on thursday, so hopefully they go thru with the gromments. His been so blah the last 2 weeks, well with this virus and cant get anythin for it for him.

Well DP is at phillip island with my dad this weekend.. so its been pretty eventful at home.. missy moo was sick as last night coughed so much she chocked and threw up and then i put her in bed with me and she threw up all in my bed too... no very nice at ALL.. i so wasnt impressed...

im supposed to be having an awesome night have a whole queen bed to myself, but nope both kids were back in my bed at 5.30am... me squished in the middle, while tyrone hogs most of the bed... boys...

so thats pretty much a run down of what has happened this past week.

speak soon.

the dargonfly faery
14-09-2008, 16:55
Bethany went for her frist swim yesterday, she loved it. We went to the beach and i took her in with me and she was lovin it, enjoyed when she was standing and the waves hit her feet. She was laughing so much. Brought a bucket and spand set and had more fun putting sand into her mouth then playing with it with the bucket. Was a lovely day other then me getting slightly burnt.

Silla~ Hope the kids get better soon,

sandy81
15-09-2008, 13:53

I have just started Posting on this site and would love to chat with you other mums with babies the same age.

Here is a rundown of Levi's life so far.

His DOB is 31 January and he weighed 7lb2oz ( pretty good considering i had Gestational Diabeties). He now weighs 7.2kg and has been slow to gain weight his whole little life.
He was in Hospital at 4 weeks old for a UTI. He has since been cleared of kidney reflux and had a scan last week to see if his Kidneys are scarred and we find out the resluts on the 6 october when we see the Pead.
He had reflux for 5.5 months but is all better now.
He was breastfed for 5 days short of 6 months and now is happy on formula and solids. He has sleept through for about 1.5 months now (well without a feed, still wakes up most nights to check we are still around).
He has had 2 bottom teeth for 2 months and I think that the top ones are on the way.
He can sit, has been commando crawling for over 2 months ( I dont know if he will crawl properly as he commandos really fast). He has been pulling himself up on everything for a few weeks. He can say Mumma, kick a balloon, starting to wave.

There is probally more but I am probally boring you all now.

Talk to you all soon
Sandy

Widget
15-09-2008, 19:56
Hi Sandy!! It's NEVER boring talking about babies!! :p

I'm "V", Mum to Annabelle (2) and Rebecca who was born 3 weeks early on Dec 19th, she's the oldest of the "Jan bubs" in this group. She was 3.36kgs which I think is 7pd5?? Breastfed for 6 week which was a killer but I was making that milestone damnit!! We've been blessed with both girls sleeping through from 6 weeks (yep, Becca slept through 2 nights before I stopped breastfeeding her!).
On our end, there is no teeth, no rolling, solids are a thing of maybe she will today but mostly she doesn't... She has 2 little bulb at the base of her bottom gum, maybe by xmas she might have some teeth LOL She can sit, but can't get there herself yet though DF did say she got her self off the bouncer and sat on her bum by herself today... She's standing well and is up to her sisters shoulders. I weighed her the other night and she's 9.8kgs now, still behind her sister there but not far behind her... She can roll over, but not roll... Started doing it in her cot now, big cheeky grin when you walk in and she's giving herself tummy time!! She mainly says Mum Mum Mum Mum but there is a few other babbles that I can't think of right now, she talks HEAPS though!!

Her heart monitor went off on Sat night twice... I can't wait to get back and see the cardio and have the next echo done - hoping for some good news!!

Mel, you may have to pin Beth to the ground so she doesn't grow up too quick!! Now that Annabelle's almost at a full run, they're freaking quick!! Have you decided when you'll be able to set a wedding date for keeps??

That's me out... Oh and Manda sends her love, she's just been SO busy lately!!

the dargonfly faery
16-09-2008, 12:29
Welcome Sandy :wave: I'm Melanie a frist time mum to a very cheeky little girl Bethany who is growing up way too fast. She is a prem baby weighed a tiny 4 pounds 2 ounces but has been gaining weigh so well now she is 16 pound. Meeting all her developed stages well I can't believe she was a prem at all. Bethany is crawling, trying really hard to stand ( not strong enough to pull herself yet) can stand if we stand her, babbles no words of such yet, no teeth. Has 3 soilds plus 4 bottles. Wakes overnight still but only for a nappy change so not so bad.

V~ No date as such yet, have looked at two places but nothing else yet. Bethany is growing up so quickly i am trying ot work out where the yr has gone.

Hope everyone is well :)

Bo0tifuL
17-09-2008, 12:41
Hi Sandy im kate im 22 been with my partner jarad 23 for 5 and a bit years. We have 2 boys Jake who is 4 and going to start big school next year and Hayden who was born on the 2nd january.

Hayden was born 8lbs 5 oz at 7:51am.

He has 2 bottom teeth with his left upper fang coming down should be here within the next 2 days!

He can sit, crawl, pull himself up onto furniture, eats 4 meals a day, Not a very good sleeper, says mum da pop nana , For his brother he says BAAAA, sssss for cat

Laughs smiles and loves watching tv, getting into everything he can, loves his brother to bits and annoys him as much as he can.

He is around the 12kg mark now. (yes i know hes a heffa :P)

Hope everyting is well.

Hayden now has this cheeky smile, he makes me laugh so much with it, here:
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/18.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/7-2.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/4-6.jpg

the dargonfly faery
18-09-2008, 12:20
omg Bethany is growing up way too fast, she is now standing. Caught her last night when i went to get her for her 10pm bottle, today standing up at lounge, coffee table, book case. Gald i brought 2 gates on the weekend, always goes to the stairs. She also had pasta frist time last night mixed with mango chicken and a bannana sandwich today for lunch. Ate 1/2 only found a little bit on her chair.

sandy81
18-09-2008, 14:13

How much fun is it to have a bub who is standing up on everything. This morning Levi climbed under his high chair with his legs still inside the front crossbar he pulled him self up on the rung on the dining chair then had to work out how to reach the seat. He took a while but he worked it out,so he pulled himself up to stand then lifted his feet one at a time over the cross bar then looked at me and smiled:wave:, he knew he was so clever.

It is amazing watching thier little brains working things out.

I havent tried bread with Levi yet. He has had milkarrowroot biscuits though. He has had pasta but it always makes a huge mess. I mix it with chicken and vegies and cheese sauce or heinz baby soup. He really likes it. It is greatbeing able to try more things with him.

Does anyone know when you can give fish? I was going to ask the CHN at the drop on clinic today but both nurses where doing classes

the dargonfly faery
18-09-2008, 14:46
Fish is suitable from 7 months oily fish like salmon, trout, tuna and sardines are especially good as they contain omega-3 essential fatty acids which are very important for visual and brain development, tinned tuna however does not contain omega 3s only fresh tuna. Yet to give fish we just don't seem to eat much fish.

Yeah it is great watching them learn something new, when Beth does she gives me a cheeky smile. Bethany is learning to make faces. Very funny to watch.

Widget
24-09-2008, 06:06
Becca cut a tooth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the dargonfly faery
24-09-2008, 07:04
Wow congrates Becca, still waiting here. I guess they will come when they are ready.

Bethany went off her bottels and a bit of soilds over the weekend was better by Monday. She took 80mils form 4 bottels and that 80mils took me nearlly 2 hrs to give her. Soilds she didn't seem to intrested in them. She is now standing and trying her hardest to step along the lounge but keeps falling down.

My dad got himself a ticket to this years grand final and the best bit is he is a Geelong fan. I now am hoping they win since dad will be there. He is a MCG member and put his name in the ballot and his name was picked out. I am so happy for him. I am having a bbq at home with firends so i am hoping the weather is nice.

Widget
24-09-2008, 19:19
It was a shock Mel, i didn't even know she had it!! It's only a couple mm through - but it's through!!

My Dad was the one who noticed coz I was saying how it would be a week or two and he said he could feel it, I assumed he meant, almost ready to break, so I let her chew on my finger on the way to work on Monday and sure enough, I had a tooth sticking into my finger!! She was SO good with it - as I said I didn't even know it was coming...

jas08
27-09-2008, 19:00
hi there sorry i havent been around lately. My computer had to go to the shop and took ages to come back out. Then charlie was in hospital with a leg infection we were there nearly a week and thank goodness now it is nearly all cleared up.
Ethan update - He is now crawling and standing up against things. Am not looking forward to when he actually walks.Rolling both ways as well. It has taken a while for him to crawling so late - well later then my others that he would be a late walker.
Widget - congrats to becca on the tooth.
Mel - dont you love the faces that they pull. They can look so funny
Sandy - welcome i am jas mum of 4 boys. Ethan is the baby and he is 9 months old in 2 days.
Gotta run. Talk to you soon

Bo0tifuL
29-09-2008, 09:02
Man 9 months old... How are we all coping with the quickness of their growing? (if that makes sense)

I actually went to the shop looking at baby toys, for Haydens bday. Theres so much im going to buy him.

Next pay im going to buy him an activity table. One with lights and sounds.

i went out Friday night ( YAY) and got pretty drunk with my girlfriends, it was an awesoem night. DP let me sleep in and he took DS1 to the shops and he bought both kids 3 outfits each and some books. it was so cute of him!!!

Hayden has been eating me out of house and home. He makes this noise with his mouth when hes thirsty, He has lots of water and sometimes some baby pear juice. He loves frozen oranges, grapes apple and banana. Hes been stealing Chips of Ds1's plate when we get take away. Last night he had a bowl of veges not mashed. Oh it just amazes me!

Hes in a 0 or a 1 now. Hes walking around furniture and occasionally letting go and standing for a few seconds.

I cant believe how fast he crawls now, he doesnt even attempt to army crawl anymore.

Jas- I hope charlie is ok!!! poor thing! Ethan sounds like hes catching up, Yeah i agree, not looking forwards to the walking part!!!

<3 Kate

the dargonfly faery
29-09-2008, 15:08
NOt coping with growing up so fast, can't believe she will be 9 mths in a week. No idea where the time has gone. She looks more and more like a toddler. She is now able to standing not holding on, and moves along the coffee table, lounge. She will be walking before i know it.

Bethany has only just moved into 00's and some 000's still. She has been fedding herself sandwichs, fruit (cut up ), vegi's cut up. Eats lots of mince meat and chicken. Gave her fish the other night for tea and loved it. She will eat anything. Getting close to talking we think sometimes she is trying to say mum. Not sure though.

Bethany is going to be getting a clam shell, beach set, doll, pram for doll. Swim pool, swing and a puzzle with her name. Plus a few other things. No idea on her birthday maybe one of thoses plastic ride on bike thing that you use your feet to move. Can't think of the name. She is also getting a fold out sofa/lounge for xmas. Not getting much for her birthday. I can't beleive how close xmas is it is 3 more pays ( df monthly pay) so close when i think of it like that. I have df 30th a week before xmas and still no idea what i am getting him, thinking of a computer game he wants.

We had a great weekend only Geelong lost, I am a massive Geelong fan, great day all round though. Poor Bethany was exhused by hte end of the day, she missed her day sleep as too much happening and heaps of kids around to play with.

Melaniexxxxx

the dargonfly faery
03-10-2008, 07:56
OMG Bethany in the past few days has learnt to climb the stairs. We have one gate but found if she goes through the kitchen and into the diining room there are stairs there too. Didn't think she would work that out so fast. Now have a washing basket there too stop her and close the kitchen door when we are not in there. She is walking so well, if i hold her hands she walks fairly well loves walking.

Got her weighted yesterday, she has finally hit 8kg, and going along nicely. Went to park for a swing, she loves swings started crying when we left can wait to get her the toddler swing. I am still waiting on teeth here, the nurse had a look yesterday and nothing. Still waiting for her to talk no sound of words yet. Somedays i think she says mum but then i don't think she does, only time i hear it is when she is upset. I was late talking i guess she might be too.

Bo0tifuL
03-10-2008, 09:30
OMG LOOK AT THIS!

http://www.new.facebook.com/photos.php?id=618515018#/album.php?aid=164493&id=618515018

jas08
04-10-2008, 15:47
Hi girls how are you all? Well Charlie's leg has finally all cleared up he will have alittle scar there but that is better then losing his leg. Went and got Ethan weighed yesterday - he is finally over 9kgs now 9.1kg and 73.5cms long no wonder he is in size 1. Got all his christmas and birthday presents on layby - got them when the layby til christmas sales were on, figured i have charlies bday 10 days before and Ethans 3 days after christmas i was going to need to have something to not have to rush around and get. Just have to figure out what to give Ethan for his bday and what to give him 4 christmas.
Bootiful - that pic link doesnt work. Says content not found.
Mel - they seem to be learning really fast at the moment. She is going really well - they love to climb once they learn that they can.

Widget
06-10-2008, 15:16
Heya ladies!! Back from our long weekend away... Was nice to get away, shame 3 of 4 of us had a water bug that insinuates you have gastro... Ended up at a hospital GP up the coast on Saturday and he was going to say it's just gastro until he examined me and DF, Bella had it since Fri morning with high temps, but I'd had it since wed and DF since Mon... Gastrostop and gastrolite werent working for any of us so he gave us anti-biotics and today Bella woke up her usual self! YAY!! Eating brilliantly and drinking and laughing and playing and walking!! It's great!!
Unfortunately, Becca and myself have a cold/flu now... Becca's cough is chesty so going to get some stuff for her tomorrow as chemist wasn't open...

Engagement party this weekend WOOHOO!!

Oh, Oh, Oh... DF picked his WEDDING RING while we were away and we bought it!!
We have our rings now!! :D

Better go, Becca keeps trying to get off my bed...

jas08
06-10-2008, 17:33
yay widget - one more thing down. how are the wedding plans coming along? not good to hear that you were all sick. hugs hope everyone is better soon.

Bo0tifuL
07-10-2008, 15:14
Sorry that didnt work.!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/111-1.jpg

I dont think hayds will for in the shirt at the same age jake did!!

Bo0tifuL
14-10-2008, 08:57
Hayden is doing so much now!!

He says hello da da (actually everything is da da atm lol)
He claps his hands (even when i say hayden clap your hands)
When i say no he shakes his head
He is standing for a few seconds then falls on his bottom
He loves to bounce - on me on daddy or jakes head lol
He loves crawling in Jakes room and tipping all jakes cars out of the box- then throwing them everywhere
He dances to ads on tv
He loves Humphrey and iggle piggle
He loves mirrors
He is still drinking 5-6 bottles a day including 3 meals + bickies and sangas and what ever else im eating lol

Can you believe their bdays are nearly ehre!!!

Ah i got jarads bday 2nd Nov, were going away for 2 weeks to my mil's house at south west rocks, then coming back for xmas, then Haydens bday, then Jakes starting school!! its going to be a hecktic time, but Jarads got 4 weeks off so thatll be good!

Hayden is still not sleeping thw whole night, wakes up 5-15 times a night to be wrapped backup and dummy back in, once i do that he goes straight back to sleep. Its drivign me insane!!!!!!

How are we all???

the dargonfly faery
14-10-2008, 15:47
Hey everyone, we are going well here. Bethany is doing so well I can't believe she is already 9mth. We have playgroup every Firday Beth loves it so much as do i meet some lovley parents and carers. We also have just started swimming lessons so much fun, Beht just loves water. The next few mths are going to be very busy for me I have my younger brother coming home in november for 2 weeks. He is staying wiht us for 2-3 days depending on his mood. Then have mine and df birthdays in Dec, df is his 30th and just starting ot organise it now. Yet to book anywhere got everything :fingerscrossed: that i haven't left it too late. Then xmas and finally her birthday.

Bethany has just started to makes sounds like she is talking. Some days i think i hear her say mum and lately it sounds like she says "NO". She loves climbing the stairs and going into the shower to sit, or climbing on me if i am on hte floor with her. She stands all the time and walks so well along lounge, coffee table, gate ect. Loves dancing makes her laugh so hard, enjoys music any kind of music she loves. Her favourite place is behind the computer desk. If iask her to come out she normally does. She bascally eats anything and everything, if we are eating she figures she should be too.

Finally got tax which means the money is going towards having xmas wiht mum and dad, plus my car rego. Df has got from the 7th till the 29th of December off for hoildays too, so excited.

Hope everyone and there bubs are well and chat soon.

Bo0tifuL
15-10-2008, 10:54
Aww shes getting bigger!

i forgot to add, Hayden has 2 bottom teeth 2 top fangs and the two front top teeth have just cut through!!

the dargonfly faery
15-10-2008, 11:20
Wow Hayden got heaps of teeth, your boys are such cuties. Beth is thinking of asking for some teeth for xmas if she has none by then lol. She started saying da da last night after df kept telling her to say dad, since then she won't stop saying it a full volume too. Now i have to teach her to say mum.

jas08
20-10-2008, 20:12
hi everyone,
i cant believe it is nearly christmas. Can we put it on hold?? Widget Becca is nearly one cant believe the first birthdays are coming on top of us so fast. I have a 3 year old birthday for Charlie on the 15th of Dec, Christmas, Ethan turns one on the 28th of Dec, my husband is on the 7th of Jan, my neice is on the 4th of Jan, School and then my birthday in feb and alex on the 13th of feb. Here it all comes again. Like a circle of not many birthdays and then they all hit again!
fairy - lol at beth asking for teeth for christmas. Ethan bites on demand. His brothers put fingers in his mouth and he bites them. He has 4 so he can share with beth.
Bootiful - yay for Hayden clapping hands. Ethan can hi 5 now but shakes his head at clapping. They are going to be walking soon. Ethan has fallen over so many times by climbing on stuff and letting go. It is like they have no fear now.
Widget - Hope you had fun at your engagement party.
Have to run. CHat to you all soon.

Widget
21-10-2008, 09:11
in and out for me right now, been at hospitals for the last 3 days as Annabelle hasn't done a poo for 2 weeks (since the bacteria bug) and has a poo the size of my fist stuck in her rectum...

Going back in today for Manual extraction as a special request by me to her Spina Bifida Dr and bum nurse. Much rather deal with the after pains than how she is now, DF said she's how I was when giving birth, except she has no dilation - VERY painful!!!

ok, best continue getting ready so we can fix her up!!

Bo0tifuL
21-10-2008, 10:23
Well hayden has now got 6 teeth yep 6! 4 at the top and 2 at the bottom and plenty more visible signs of the others behind the gums!! Hes starting to let go alot now and trying so hard to stand on his own!!!! I cant believe only 10 weeks till my one is 1!!! CRAZY!!! What are we planning on buying for their bdays??

Widget
21-10-2008, 17:33
Quick update then I'm making a cuppa while the kids are asleep - neither of them have had much sleep the last few days...

Spina Bifida Dr wasn't available until 2pm but that was alright as we were seeing her bum nurse regardless... She extracted almost a teacup worth (I won't go into detail) and gave another enema. She still hasn't done a poo yet, she cries and says "no" while holding her bum...

We have to give her adult strength laxatives every day and an enema after dinner every night and get her to sit on the potty after it (she's scared of toilets now after last night at the ED) but leave her on it for no longer than 10 mins. Have to work out a reward system for her and get some party whistle blower thingys to get to blow while on the potty to relax her bum a bit as she's squeezing rather hard so she can't poo coz it hurts...

For the record I'd be rather hesitant as well after what she's been through lately...

So she's not going back to preschool until we've worked out how to get her to drink this horrid laxative and get her back into some sort of routine so we can teach preschool how to do it as well...

DF's gone to work tonight so I have to give the first at home enema and I know she's going to hate me for me but it has to be done...

Her bum nurse said she'll probably need an enema every night before bed for another 2-3 years and the laxatives until she gets runny...

As a plus she's got me the information for a place I can go to get her laxatives and enemas for free so I don't have to spend so much money at the chemist, just $15 for membership and we're good... It's (literally) around the corner from work so we know where it is...

Ok, submitting before I lose it and going to make a cuppa, I have no doubt they'll be up soon, Bec didn't have her morning bottle til 10am she was that tired, I woke at 9:30 and the girls at 9:45...

cuppa to chill a little... if she still hasn't done a poo in 2 days, going back and seeing about surgically removing under an anesthetic so she's not so scared to poo...

the dargonfly faery
22-10-2008, 08:07
Oh no! Widge that is awful, poor little Annnabelle. Gosh I hope she gets better really quickly! Thinking of you all. Just some stuff about bowel movments i have learnt from nursing, keep her fuilds up they will help soften it, even if she is having enema daily. Purne jucie is great for bowels, if you warm it up works better and tastes nicer no idea why just does. Also if you press lightly on her aboman area, you can feel a tight area, that will be were she is blocked, press lightly when on toliet, it will help. At least it did wiht the residents (aged) who hadn't gone for more then 2 days. Enemas are the worst to give, you think it is in, but then it come out again. Just try and relax her as much as you can i found that helped with the residents. What laxatives is she on? There is one that is meant ot taste like honey, not that i have had it just want the resident told me. They loved the stuff. Hope that helps.

I have no idea where the yr has gone, it will be her birthday before i know it. Bethany is getting a doll, pram, and ride on bike thing. The ones that you use your feet to move. She has just realised she is walking along the lounge, coffee table. She fall down the stairs but no injures, she hit her head on the computer desk and gave herself a black eye. Looks like we have been hitting her ha ha. Anyways hope everyone well, better run have a gp appointment at 10.30 and we are not even close to ready yet.

Widget
22-10-2008, 13:21
Mel, she's on Movicol. Last time she had it it was Movicol Half and that was after her surgery in May last year... She seems to like the parachoc and she prefers coloxyl straight, we've upgraded now from infants to childrens glyceryn suppositories but none of those worked...

She had a fleet (1/2) enema at the childrens hospital when we were there in emergency and they said to give her 2 Movicol for 3 days and if nothing go back... I rang her bum nurse (what the heck is her title??) and she had us go straight in to see her in the assessment centre where she goes for Spina Bifida appointments and she manually removed almost a teacup worth and gave another maxi (something) which is the enemas we have to give every night after dinner before bed...

Nurse was saying that she'll need the enemas for 2-3 years, every night and the Movicol until she gets runny. If she starts to harden up, back on the movicol... But def enemas every night... She put me onto ParaQuad where I can pay $15 annual membership and get all of her stuff for free rather than paying $20 for 12 enemas and $20 for 12 movicols... Don't think the movicol is covered though...

To top all of this weeks bum stress off, Becca has the bacteria bug that we had a few weeks ago and can't back to preschool until she has Drs clearance in writing... She's supposed to start Mondays next week as well... Not freaking impressed...

Birthdays OMG I know... less than a month for me... 4 weeks and 3 days - which means xmas is only 5 weeks away (yep Mel, your math is bad on facebook)... Becca's getting an activity table and a carebear for her birthday (Bella got one for hers and Becca stole it LOL) and she's getting a hi-5 drum set with a tamborine, drums, marraccas etc for xmas... Bella is getting a toy baby grand piano for xmas... We have already paid them off and picked them up!! If DF gets an ok job we may be able to get them more but we won't know for a little bit yet... Might have lawyers to pay etc...

the dargonfly faery
22-10-2008, 17:05
Yeah it is coloxyl that my residents loved and told me it tasted like honey. It is good stuff, most of our residents were on it daily and some only when needed. Well I only just did my tax return for this yr and last yr, so we have a bit more which is going to car rego, and petrol to go home for a few days, plus df 30th birthday present. For xmas she is getting, a my first computer (laptop) so cool, fold out couch, toddler swing, pool, puzzle with her name. Not sure what to put in santa sack yet. Most likley clothers and boring stuff. She is going ot be spolit rotten at xmas by my family mum has so much stuff for her the fisher price purse thing, shape sorter, phone, puzzles, books ect. I already have marraccas, saxphone, drum, xophone, Guitar which are all fisher price. She loves them so much laughs everytime we play wiht them. Her marracca was cheap $2 ones from reject shop. Hope your girls start feeling better soon.

Widget
22-10-2008, 18:08
Oh man, you had to mention the car didn't you?? Our insurance is about to expire or has just expired (got a letter before but other things made me forget)... Best do some looking around and hope I can find a real cheapy...

I'm getting nervous about finishing work and relying on DF to get a good paying local job... I've only got a week left and he hasn't done anything... With some luck the newsagent will still have the local paper that comes out on Wednesdays so he can start interviews next week...

Well, Annabelle's had her enema and been to the loo (another little bit, only 2 kaploonks tonight though) time to get her into bed so I can have a cuppa and a chill!!

Oh, she's on the coloxyl drops for infants but her nurse said they're useless at her age now but we can give her 5ml here and there to use up the last of what we have rather than 10 drops... I bought more parachoc before we went in but I guess I can still use that as a back up if we're out of movicol and can't one that day or something...

I'd love to spoil them rotten but it's not going to happen this year...

I only have one request and that is that there's no xmas family gatherings before Bec's birthday... Just means I'm asking them to do it the week before or the week after. If they do it before her b'day we wont be there... I don't want her birthday to ever be associated with xmas...

the dargonfly faery
25-10-2008, 07:42
Hey girls, Bethany is growing up too fast for me. Yesterday at play group she was standing up all by herself and tried to walk a little bit. The walking ended up falling, but she got straight back up and tried again. I think the reason she did was her little firend at play group is 10 mths and walking and standing all by himself, so i think she decided to try. All the parents at play group were very impressed. She can now say da da, dad, and mum. Been teething all week and still nothing, no signs of teeth yet. She had home made meat pie last night for tea, df made it, i didn't realise it had a very small amount of curry in it till he seen me feeding her when he came down from having shower and told me. She had like 3 massive poos, serves me right i guess. She loved it though, she eats pretty much the same as me most days for lunch and tea unless we do takeaway.

V~ How are the girls? Annabelle been doing much yet?

Widget
25-10-2008, 10:38
Oh wow, go Beth!!

Girls are better! Annabelle is pooing like a champ, hoping it settles down a little now though LOL

Becca is officially crawling!! :D She's starting to pull up onto things now as well and can open drawers!! She loves walking when you hold onto her but won't have a bar of the walker!! :no:

DALLASMUM
25-10-2008, 10:41
Hi everone, i have only posted in this section once before, and that was months ago. im hoping yous can help me. Dallas was born on 26th jan and has been BF til recently well still is but he has suddenly decided he is not interested in BF during the day ( will still have a feed overnight) . so what im hoping is that yous can give me some idea of what you babies are drinking and eating. how many bottles? Dallas will only drink his milk EBM out of a cup COLD. its getting to be a real pain expressing all day so im thinking of stopping and maybe putting him on formula but i dont know what type......... my MIL says i should just put him on cows milk, but would that be ok? he eats heaps and all good home made stuff so will that give him what he needs? i hope yous can give me some advice

Trish

the dargonfly faery
25-10-2008, 15:09
Hi dallasmum, my daughter Bethany is bottle feed has 4 bottles of around 180mils. Some feeds she takes only 150mils depending. She has 3 soild meals plus water when needed. As far as I know cows milk is from 12 mths and above, Beth is on NAN formula find it isn't too bad. She was on an orginic one till the local supermarket stopped selling it. If you decided formula chemist warehouse is cheaper then supermarkets. It could be a stage he is going though too, i know bethany refuses bottles sometimes then starts taking htem again.

V~Glad to hear the girls are better . Yay for Becca crawling, Bethany has yet to know how to open draws. Glad she dosn't yet as well.

Widget
25-10-2008, 16:26
Hi Trish,

Becca is on 3 bottles of Formula at 240mls and we're trying hard to give her 3 solid feeds as well (come november it will be easier as we wont be in the car for 2 meals a day).

She's not one to judge by as she dropped to 3 bottles at 4 months...

Cows milk is generally offered from 12 months, I believe it's moreso just in case they have an intolerance to it or their gut may not be able to handle it...

We use S26 Gold step 2 but it is the most exxy one out there (Dad's fault not ours) it's supposedly enriched with more iron and stuff...

How much EBM does he drink??

Oh, the other downside to starting cows milk is that it can cause constipation until baby's gut does get used to it. When we changed DD1 we did 1/2 water 1/2 milk and gradually moved her to full cows milk...

With regards to cows milk or formula, see if there's a baby health nurse in your area and ask or pop in for a visit and ask, they might have info that we don't know about...

Sounds like he's ready to try being a "big boy" and may be weaning himself from you.

2 months of formula shouldn't hurt him at all...

Some mothers give formula until much later than 12 months... We never bothered with the toddler formula and don't think we will with Becca either...

Hope you get it sorted without too much hassle, let us know how you go!

the dargonfly faery
26-10-2008, 09:43
DALLASMUM just remembered the organic formula is Bellmays and is as close to breast milk as possible and there poos are just like a breast feed babys. It is only avaible in supermarkets and is quite expensive but worth it. My daughter had no problems on it and it smells so much better then other formulas.

DALLASMUM
26-10-2008, 09:54
Hi guys thatnks for your replies,

Widget he has about 350-400 mls of EBM each day, and a feed overnight so with that and his threemeals is he getting enough? i just dont know what he should be having.
I wont go to our CHN, i really hate our local health centre. last time i went i wanted help with his sleeping, i went for a day stay and they told me they couldnt do anything to help me and sent us home before lunch. all they do is pick on his weight (just over 10kgs) he isnt fat he is just healthy and has weight to lose if he gets sick or when he starts running around. and the lady even told me she found BF offensive, and that most women in the area bottle feed so they should stop promoting bf in our local centre. im not a BF nazi but i am for informed choice and how many mother go to this stupid woman with BF troubles to get no support???? so i wont go to them for help, i do go to the GP though they are much more supportive i have found.

i asked the gp (i work at a drs but am on maternity leave ) and they recon he will probly be fine on cows milk now but if im worried to give him pentivite as well, so i think i'll keep expressing and then just add a cup of milk a day and see how he goes. he has CM in cerial and stuff now so i think he would be ok , but will keep a close eye on him. i have tried to introdice formula before ( thinking he may sleep better) but he always gets constipated i have tried s26,s26gold,karicare and heinz nurture. with the Karicare one he ends up spewing up too, so im really worried about putting him on formula. oh im so confused..... why does he have to wean himself this early???

im also wondering what your bubs are doing developmentally? Dallas is camando crawling, trying to pull himself up ( he can get to his knees but not his feet yet) he can go from sitting to crawling and then back to sitting but still isnt saying any words.... he does bable but no real words. im not really worried he is happy and chatty so i guess he will talk when he is ready, he is our last baby so he can stay a bub as long as he wants.

any way thanks for your replies and advice

the dargonfly faery
26-10-2008, 10:13
Bethany was on s26 and had the same problem constipated, then Karicare and she was spewing most of what she took back up, then went to nan and seems okay. If you can find Ballmays i highly recommed it as it is sao close to breast milk. Shame you have no support where you are. I live country vic, and my nurse can't help enough always rings if she hasn't seen me for more then a mth to see how we are going. That is what i like about my nurse, plus we do pllay group and once a mth they have a nurse come and chat us, weigh bubs if anyone wishes. Also give a chat about any problems as a group which is good.

Bethany in the past week has only just started to talk, we have no teeth yet, went from srawling to pulling herself up to walking along couch coffee table, table, ect all within a for mths of each. She is climbing but i like only cause we have stairs if we didn't i don't think she would be. Poor thing fall from the top again today there is only 6 stairs, no injures thank god just one very sore head. I am teaching her to go down backwards but no intrested as in her mind someone will always came and get her. When beth talks all she says da da, dad or mum, most of hte time it is bable i was worried but my nurse said she will talk when she is ready. My nurse told me beth is a bit ahead for her age, but she is a premmie to, beth surprises in so many ways. She weights 8 kg and that isn't too bad. I am wanting her to slow down a bit, she has learnt since firday to stand for a few seconds on her own, and tries walking on her own too. I think that cause her little firend at play group who is 10mths can walk unassited and stand she wanted to try. So cute though.

Like i said if you want ot try formula try Bellamays it is really good stuff. Bethany didn't spew, was regular.

Widget
26-10-2008, 11:22
im also wondering what your bubs are doing developmentally? Dallas is camando crawling, trying to pull himself up ( he can get to his knees but not his feet yet) he can go from sitting to crawling and then back to sitting but still isnt saying any words.... he does bable but no real words. im not really worried he is happy and chatty so i guess he will talk when he is ready, he is our last baby so he can stay a bub as long as he wants.

any way thanks for your replies and advice
Trish, as long as he is gaining weight all should be fine... That's why I'm only sort of worried about Becca not really being on solids yet, she's still gaining weight... not many people know about coloxyl but it's a laxative that some people are advised to put a few drops in a day for a few days to counteract the constipation while their body is adjusting...

Becca has been properly crawling for 3 days now, she did her first attempt last sunday but has only just worked it out properly now. She says Mum, Hi and babbles, I haven't noticed any others... She is trying to pull up onto things, but hasn't quite gotten to her knees yet. She has just had her 2nd tooth break through the gum. She can clap - sometimes when asked. She can put her dummy in her mouth. She's picking up objects that require 2 hands as well as one handed pick ups. She holds her own bottle and has attempted to give kisses. There's been a few proper cuddles, but they're not often. She wants to feed herself as well (I'm hesitant, but then wonder coz her 2yr old sis can't feed herself from spoon or fork yet)...

DALLASMUM
26-10-2008, 11:56
Oh i forgot about that stuff, he can clap too and he often gives real cuddles and open mothed kisses but just not on request. a bit like clapping you cant ask him to clap you have to say YAY and then he claps( probly coz ds1 and dd say it everytime he claps)

we have sort of done baby led solids more so coz im lazy than coz it seems to be thein thing (i did it with DD to and she is 9) so he feeds himself heaps of stuff. right now he is eating broccoilli, peas,corn and YUKKY broad beans but he loves it and its great for his hand eye coordination. he gets lots on the floor but can get the tiny peas and corn in his mouth so he isnt doing too bad. the people who do real BLS dont spoon feed..... i do, he gets spoonfed yogurt,weetbix,casseroles and stuff but its nice to be able to pop him in his highchair and let him self feed his fruit and veg ,toast,sandwiches meat and stuff.

we havent started going to playgroup yet, he starts this thursday he doesnt get much contact with other babies so i think he will love it

thanks again you have both been very helpful and welcoming

Widget
26-10-2008, 12:06
I wanted to do baby led weaning/solids but that got thrown out the window the first time she choked on an arrowroot biscuit... She still chokes on them, not like a cough, cough oh cr@p wrong hole choke, it's a cough, splutter, go blue choke and it's scary as so when I can I feed her and in the car she has rusks...

Next week I can do it all and there shouldn't be any meals in the car anymore, I am worried that she isn't swallowing though...

No playgroup here, though I'm thinking of looking it up, for me, not the girls... Annabelle goes to pre-school 3 days a week and Becca starts 2 days this week... I just hope C/Link doesn't drop our % rate or it'll cost me heaps to have them going, which means we'll end up pulling them out and trying to survive on one income (which we don't have yet)...

DALLASMUM
26-10-2008, 12:25
I wanted to do baby led weaning/solids but that got thrown out the window the first time she choked on an arrowroot biscuit... She still chokes on them, not like a cough, cough oh cr@p wrong hole choke, it's a cough, splutter, go blue choke and it's scary as so when I can I feed her and in the car she has rusks...

maybe try a big bit of REALLY WELL steamed broccolli, i know it doesnt work for everyone but dallas loves to eat like this.

what about one of those mesh bag feeders.

i know its scary when they choke.... dallas has had moments but i feel confident i can deal with it if he does. I think in pre natal clases they should teach infant first aid, i did a course just coz im a scardee cat. have also done senior first aid (needed for work) i have had to use it a few times. most recenly my ds1 fell out of a tree and was not breathing so it was great to know, i dont know what would have happened if i didnt know what i was doing. we know joke that i didnt give my ds life, but i saved his life (sorry should have explained he is not my biological child but he is my DH's son and we have full custody)

Widget
26-10-2008, 12:32
When I'm a SAHM again I'll look into the mesh feeders, I'm scared of her choking while I'm the only one home - DF stays home ATM but will have to find work next week as we need an income. His Mum's a nurse so he can deal with most situations, he made it very clear that when she's choking I need to tip her upside down and stick my finger down her throat... I don't know if I could that if I had to - guess I would... The thing that scares me most right now is that DF is at work and Becca's heart has an episode I don't drive, he'll have the car and the local hospital is cr@p... I would be lost in that circumstance!!

How do you steam vegies??? Seriously...

DALLASMUM
26-10-2008, 12:59
The thing that scares me most right now is that DF is at work and Becca's heart has an episode I don't drive, he'll have the car and the local hospital is cr@p... I would be lost in that circumstance!!

How do you steam vegies??? Seriously...

I dont drive and that has always worried me, i dont really worry about the serious stuff coz id just call the ambos **** note to self get ambo cover***** but i do worry about cuts and bangs to the head and not being able to get to the Doctors, with three kids and no license. Does becca have a heart condition?

and about steaming the veggies, i have a microwave steamer but you can but microwave steam bags from supermarket now. You can just boil them..... i sometimes do them that way but they lose some of the good stuff in to the water that way. you can also get a basket that you put on top of your saucepans that you can use to steam veggies

the dargonfly faery
26-10-2008, 17:04
Well trish he isn't doing too bad, beth has yet to work out how to clap, dosn't really give really cuddles or kisses either. I guess she will learn all that soon enough. We do a bit of baby led weanning, she has mainly fruit, and sandwichs. I give her biscuts (arrowroot) once a week as a treat. I am nasty and don't let beth have much sugar in her diet at all. She pretty much eat the same as we have most nights for tea now unless it is something she can't have.

V~ i used to steam my vegi's in the basket that goes on top of the pot, till i boiled the pot dry and the basket. Now i just boil them in water, they will loss the good stuff but i we never really have streamed vegi's. They are more for beth on the nights she can't have what we.

mesh bag feeders are great and cost only $3 i think, work great with frozzen ice cubes for teething, beth uses hers for the times she is teething and that seems to be regularly at the moment.

DALLASMUM
26-10-2008, 20:56
funny you say that , BOIL THE POT DRY- tonight i put some eggs in to boil to make sandwiches and forgot i put it on bathed Dallas. One of the eggs exploded. opps.

Widget
26-10-2008, 23:40
To be honest I don't think I've touched the stove since I melted the bottles and Becca's fav dummy to the pot...

Trish, yeah she does have a heart condition, her Dr is the head of Cardio at Westmead Children's Hospital... We haven't had to see him since Feb but we go in at the end of Nov for her next echo... I'm scared a little, but hoping for some good news! He said that if we have problems with her heart it will be when she's more active... Well, she's active now and wasn't last week...

Going to move her up into the front room across from ours. I am more relaxed with Becca's medical stuff then I ever was with Annabelle's so I'm not "worried" that something will happen, but I want to prepare, if we move her closer and something happens, she's as close as she can be for us to get to her quickly...

We're lucky with our private health as emergency ambulance is covered, I don't plan on calling for an ambulance unless it's a friggin life and death emergency!!
There's 3 reason I kept the cover (we can't afford it).
1) No extra cost for the girls to be on it.
2) free ambulance in case of emergency for Becca's heart.
3) learnt after Annabelle's spinal cord surgery that private cover does matter when it comes to surgeries (means the assigned surgeon does it, not one of the offsiders). We didn't know and didn't use it spewing now...

Curious (and not prepared to experience), what happens when an egg explodes???

DALLASMUM
27-10-2008, 09:06
Curious (and not prepared to experience), what happens when an egg explodes???

oh it gets bigger and bigger then blows up!!!!!!!! im still picking up egg shells from the kitchen lol and last night the kitchen smelt gross, but smalls better this morning. Im a pretty good cook most of the time:chef: i love my slowcooker, it makes the meat so soft and easy for dallas to chew. but im a bit forgetfull, i often put things on then forget. tonight i have to cook for 4 extras on top of our family of 5. i hate cooking for other people.

we dont have PHI - i work for a gp so if we ever need a specialist, they usually have a mate we can see. but we are all really healthy, so im sooooo lucky

Bo0tifuL
27-10-2008, 11:51
Sounds like evryones bubs are on the go now. So we were going to buy a swing set for the boys for xmas. But dads mate has one and he is dropping it off this week, it had broken seats but he replaced everything and its like brand new...So there goes my idea! LOL! But im going to buy them a sand pit and a big shade cloth thall cover the whole side out the back.

Hayden is in size 1! Some 0's he fits in but mostly i have to buy 1's now! Hes 13.2kgs!!!

Ive lost heaps of weight in the past 2 weeks. Before then i put it on as i stopped going to the gym due to sickness. But this past 2 weeks ive lost 4 kgs!! VERY happy!

the dargonfly faery
28-10-2008, 07:55
Congrates with the weight loss Kate, we are thinking as in df is thinking of getting Bethany a swing set he wants a hills one, Playing Mantis is the one he is looking at, as it has heaps of bit you can add they look cool and heaps of fun. He will get it a cost also cause he sales there stuff at work, which would make it cheaper again. But i want to get it maybe next yr for xmas might be older enough to play on it then. If her gets his way she will have it for her birthday. He normally gets his way too.

Bethany has only moved into 00's the past mth or so. I went though her cupborad and now have 4 bag loads to take to the op shop. Was going ot sale them on ebay but can't be bothered. Some have never been worn. She has way too many dress, i am addicted to buying dresses. We are asking our landlord if we can put in 3 celling fans, we are willing to pay for them the house gets so hot in summer and upstairs gets no cooling at all. We will get the fans at costs price thanks to df, and the electrican will put them in for a smaller fee. Df and him get aloing well and when he buys gear off them he deals with df only finds the other too idoits who have no idea, but then df has more knowledge in data which is want the guy is after half the time. Df works at a whole sale electrical shop. Hope he lets us put them in now. It will make Bethany's room much nicer in summer to sleep in.

the dargonfly faery
02-11-2008, 20:07
Hi everyone, well Bethany is now not too far from standing unassited she can do it for a few seconds then falls, she is growing up way to fast. Can't believe how fast the yr has gone. We have had a lovely weekend, went to a national park 1/2hr drive from where we are and went on a what seemed like a 3km or more walk and it was only a 1km walk but up hill most of the way i had very sore legs today. Beth was laughing and chatting hte whole time trying ot grab anything and everything. Then today we had df family here for a bbq lunch which was a lovley surprise. His dad said bethany is a spitting image of his mum, df also thinks so. His dads girlfirend was rude to me, but that is nothing new for her telling me i am not part of the family, how my parenting isn't right ect. I just let it over this time, as i said to df one day she will slip up adn say theses thing in front of df and his dad. I put beth under the spinker today as it was hot her 28 degrees and she was lovin it, it cooled her down quickely as she was very hot after her afternoon sleep.

My mum and dad are paying for me and beth to go to Noosa in March next yr with them to see my younger brother who i haven't seen since Feb this yr and he is unable to get home again before xmas and can't at xmas due to xmas being a busy season for his work. I am so excited i can't wait, df isn't intrested in going so just me and beth with mum, and dad. I have never been to qld before either is more to get excited about. NOt sure how she will go wihtout her dad for a week so we will have to wait and see i guess. I am off to the local races on Tuesday so i am hoping for nice weather, cna't wait havenn't been to the races in yrs.

Anyways hope everyone is well.

Bo0tifuL
04-11-2008, 07:40
Oh Hun sorry about your dads GF, shes not a very nice person at all!!!

Well i cut Haydens hair yesterday he looks so much more like his brother now!!! And his teeth are coming down so QUICKLY!
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/11.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/4.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/5.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/9.jpg

He such a boy now!
Jake had orientation day for big school last week, he is soooo excited!!!

Bo0tifuL
06-11-2008, 17:13
Oh Haydens cut another toothy!

the dargonfly faery
07-11-2008, 07:49
Wow how many is it now, i am thinking 6 but only form your photos i can see 6. He is so cute, looks like a big boy. My baby went 10mths yesterday the yr has gone so fast, and still a gummy girl. I was told if they have tough gums then it will take longer for the teeth to cut as what my nurse told me. Df dads girlfirend is not the nicest person around, and perfer not to deal with her or df sister if i had my way they are both the same.

Anyway better keep moving, i have playgroup this morning, and my family here for hte weekend and the house is a complete mess, better start cleanning before i head off to playgroup.

Bo0tifuL
07-11-2008, 09:01
Nope 7 now, in the pics he has 6 but since then another one cut through!!!

Have fun at play group, and i hope your family have fun .

Widget
07-11-2008, 11:17
I don't know about the tough gums things Mel...

I know that by 10 months Annabelle had 6 teeth and a mate's bub that was 10months (corrected, 2 months prem) had none...

When Annabelle's 7th tooth cut he got his first tooth, then the other 6 followed really quickly and then they were getting teeth at the same rate...

I thought that coz Becca got the first at 10 months that we'd have more than 2 by now, but no, the 2nd is still playing with me too is definitely through and visible but still moving up and down...

I can't believe in less than 2 weeks it'll only be a month to go until my baby turns 1!!!

42 days to go - 48 til Xmas!! OMG hasn't this year FLOWN by???

MUST get Santa photos this year, didn't last year - wasn't positive Becca would come that early and if she did didn't want only Annabelle in the photo, then when she did come that early, we didn't get home til really late on Xmas eve and it was too late for Santa Photos...

Widget
07-11-2008, 12:34
Oh Oh Oh...

I was changing Becca's bum and she has a TOP TOOTH!!!! Had a feel and can't tell if it's broken or not as it wasn't overly sharp but you can most certainly see a huge white tooth there!!!

Come on Beth... Your turn now!!!

Widget
07-11-2008, 19:29
OMG!!!

We're getting married in 6 months!!!!!!!!

Now to actually start planning instead of stuffing around!!

the dargonfly faery
08-11-2008, 07:10
Wow congrates Widget, and way to go Rebecca on getting more teeth. We are in the planning stages but thats it for now, the car loan is finnished in Feb, then looking at buying a house have my eye on this beauitful house up the road from us, it has the perfect kitchen. All i want from a house when we buy is a pantry, laundry and dishwasher. I ahve no laundry in this house or pantry plus lots of beach space, we have none here either. The the place up the road has all of it and is in our budget too.

Wow 7 teeth already, gee Miss Bethany better hurry up and get some, as i was saying to my dad she will be lost when she gets teeth as at the moment everything she has she has to suck till nice and soft. We had fun yesterday at play group, every week she has a ball, made coloured water with glitter in it looks cool, and she totally loves it. We did play dough for the first time yesterday there too and make a maracca out of a drink bottle with bird seed, loves lpaying wiht that too. It is held in the kinder/preschool up the road from us and lots of fun. She is learning to share and not hit, pull, to get toys and not cry cause she can't have what she wants. Next week is scrap booking for parents and beth has never been away from either of us, and the staff look after her while we do it in another room,intresting to see how she does.

Must away and get orgainsed, off to the local market with mum this horrible windy morning, no rain thank god so should be good. Chat later.

Widget
08-11-2008, 07:35
Gee, our pre-school must be doing things wrong... Since going there Annabelle no longer shares - everything is "mine"... She now pushes Bec around - as in over... She now chucks tanties...

I want to build not Buy but that's a way off, I can handle not having all the added expenses right now!

We stepped up the date because of MIL's health, we both want her there so we'll sacrifice what we can to have her there... If that means selling our classic car to pay for it then so be it...

Bo0tifuL
08-11-2008, 14:19
http://s4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/?action=view&current=2008_1108haydenstanding0013.flv
(http://s4.photobucket.com/albums/y124/GTi-NME/?action=view&current=2008_1108haydenstanding0013.flv)

the dargonfly faery
08-11-2008, 15:58
OMG well done Hayden. Beth is not that far behind in standing unassited, can for a few secs then falls. Hayden is such a cutie. My god it is feral day here gale force winds and rain, yucky outside. They say around Latrobe Valley (were we are) you get 4 seasons in one day in spring by god it is true, so over the weather already, can't wait for the summer weather to come.

Bo0tifuL
09-11-2008, 08:52
I got out Jakes old hippo (walking bike thing) And hes been walking it around the house, when he gets stuck he will yell and look for me its so cute!!!

I dont think theres long till he start walking i can promise you that!!

Gee wind and rain ,it was a nice cool day here yesterday, now today looks like its going to be really hot!

the dargonfly faery
11-11-2008, 09:18
I got a while back a fisher and price stride to walk at the op shop for $15 and have just started using it in the hallway, she squeals the whole time. I hold her hands and help her push it. I finally got my tax return back yesterday so i headed to the shops to buy the stuff for our xmas puddings which i am this yr making 4 med size ones. Starting them on hte weekend, should be fun. I also with the money brought a 7" dual screen protable DVD player for the car, the screen hang on the back of the front seat head rest. We put it in last night and went for a short drive while Beth watch in the night garden she loved it, going ot be great when we go home for xmas ( 5hr drive). I also turned beths seat around now forward facing, she was freaked out at first as she loved being rear facing but now enjoys the front facing.

Kate the pics of hayden in the swing on facebook are beauitful, he looks as though he loves swinging, can't wait to give beth hers she laughs the whole time swinging and the cries when we have to get off to let other kids swing. Won't be long before he is off and walking, and i don't think Beth will be far behind him. I am hoping she will be by xmas.

Widget
11-11-2008, 17:28
We had DD1's developmental assessment today to see how she's going and as another follow up after her surgery...

Wasn't as good as I was hoping...

She's delayed with her speech and we have to see a Speech Therapist. It's not as bad as it could be though, she has the understanding of what we're saying and can follow simple instructions, just can't respond or tell us what she wants, her word count is a fair bit lower than the "norm" as well...

And we also have to get to the preschool to do one on one time with her (we have to do it too) to build her play skills as she's a bit behind in that area too...

On the greater side, physio is happy with her movement side of things - which we already knew from the last physio visit...

We may have other problems as well though... During her "play" assessment she totally zoned - not like deep in thought, more like in another world completely and you can't snap her out of it... Her Spina Bifida Dr said if it happens a few times in the next couple of weeks to call her straight away and they'll get a scan done on her head to check the electrodes or something... It can be a problem for those with Spina Bifida that not all of the electrical signals are being sent and received properly in the brain...

We also saw the "bum nurse" again and had another manual extraction of her poo done as she hadn't pooed for 6 days even with the adult laxatives and nightly enemas... She said that sometimes with SB kids the bowel stretches from the constant constipation and can build up more before it's ready to pass, but by the time it's ready to pass, it's too big...

So, she's going to show us how to give her colonic irrigations to hopefully give her bowel a chance to get back to "normal" size...

She said we won't know for a fair while if the surgery or SB has caused nerve damage or not... I just know there is something wrong there... All of this laxative and enemas she should be pooing better than a champion, and she was FULL with the manual extraction today, so something definitely isn't working properly within her digestive/intestinal/bowel regions... Not sure if it's muscular or nerve though (from us, not the Drs), we just know something isn't right, but have been told that there is basically nothing we can do to help her... I just want her to be able to have her bum changed without fear of something being stuck up there!! I don't know how much longer I'll be able to deal with her torture screams!!

mumto2puddles
12-11-2008, 08:47
Hi ladies. Just thought I'd pop in and say hi. I have a DD Rebekah Cate who was born on Jan 5th this year.

Hope to get to know you all..

Jenny

the dargonfly faery
12-11-2008, 10:53
:wave: mumto2puddles welcome, I have a daughter Bethany born the 6th of Jan.

Widget I'm sending you a :hugs: for all the stuff you're going through. Try not to be too disappointed reagrding the developmental assessment. Its a good thing that you have gotten onto it early and can now take steps to fix/improve whatever may be an issue.
Your a wonderful mum, it is hard watching someone you love in pain and can't help. :hugs:

Well poor Bethany has been teething for 3 days now and still no signs of any teeth coming, i am so exhused as is she. Poor Bethany isn't sleeping during the day long lucky to get 1hr out of her all day and over night wakes up to 4 times. Been using bonjela, nurofen which is helping a little bit. This weather is really bad, gale force winds and rain heater on all weekend, then monday over cast, and yesterday got to 28 degrees and today is already 30 degrees outside, crazy. Anyway hoping she might start cutting her teeth soon, i have :fingerscrossed: that she might have some by xmas.

Widget
12-11-2008, 11:59
Hi ladies. Just thought I'd pop in and say hi. I have a DD Rebekah Cate who was born on Jan 5th this year.

Jenny

How COOL!!! My Rebecca Kate was born 19/12!!! First Jan bub to enter our big bad ugly world!!

Hi!! Hope you tell us heaps of brags and everything!!

Mel... Have you tried her on Panadol?? I know that Panadol works wonders for Annabelle but Nurofen does nothing for her... Becca hasn't really had any complaints for her to have either...

the dargonfly faery
12-11-2008, 13:21
Have tried and doesn't seem to do much, gave her give frozen fruit in a baby feeder mesh bag and she seemed to get a fair bit of relief from that yesterday, she seems to be going out of it again today back to her normal happy self. This teething is driving me crazy. It is hot here meant to go out today but decided it was too hot 32 degrees at the moment and i don't have a shade cover for the pram, might go tomorrow morning before it gets too hot. Must get a sun cover for the pram before summer really hits.

Bo0tifuL
12-11-2008, 14:54

Jenny

Welcome to our thread! Hayden was born on the 2nd Jan.

Aw glad to hear Beth is ok now!! Nothing worse then sick babies.. ! Hayden is still sick, has been for a week. He had a cold but now he is coughing from all the flem. Doctor said to use fess, ONLY thing they say to use everytime i go there. Even asked pharmacist and he said no only fess and dimetapp.

BUT

HAYDEN took 3 steps yesterday!!! He is trying so hard and constantly moving his feet to walk.! arghhh

DALLASMUM
12-11-2008, 15:05
Hi guys and welcome Jenny. i cant wait to hear all bout rebekah. im still BF to, but dallas (26/1/08) doesnt feed much anymore, he is just to busy to stop to feed. Im also a clothie to, i make my own.

the only new thing he is doing is He has just learnt to pull himself up, its is sooooo cute but it means he is into everything now. and he now crawls on all fours instead of camando crawl. he still says nothing recognisable.

the dargonfly faery- im with you Teething is driving me crazy to.

:hugs: to you widget- You are such a strong woman to be coping with all that life throws your way:hugs:

Widget
12-11-2008, 15:17
Oh look out Trish - you're in for it now!!! Make sure EVERYTHING is out of his standing reach!! Becca has broken a few things since she learnt to get to standing!!

She's trying to get onto her feet from crawling and sort of does a wheel burrow crawl now LOL it's SO cute, hands and feet!! Or she has one foot on the ground and the other knee on the ground and tries to get around that way!!

She LOVES standing and LOVES walking but thankfully is still too top heavy to do it on her own - she has discovered the fun in the walker now so was chasing me and Annabelle around on the weekend!! :D

Thought it would be wonderous to have her WALK down the aisle before me!!

DALLASMUM
12-11-2008, 15:33
She's trying to get onto her feet from crawling and sort of does a wheel burrow crawl now LOL it's SO cute, hands and feet!! Or she has one foot on the ground and the other knee on the ground and tries to get around that way!!

Dallas does that too, isnt it so cute. i cant believe they'll be one so soon. i have no ide what to get him for christmas, or his b day . Any ideas?

the dargonfly faery
12-11-2008, 17:25
Wow way to go hayden, hope he is feeling better soon, nothing worse then sick babies. Beth is trying really hard to stand for more for then a few mins unassisted and taking way more risks and hurting herself. I guess it is all part of learning.

Yay for Dallas standing, Beth the passed month has only just started saying mum, and dad they are the only words she knows so far. Teething is crazy, Beth teeths for a few days then stops again and been like this since she on 6 mths, i wish she had teeth already, drives me crazy. For xmas Beth is getting a toddler swing, fold out lounge thing, ride on bike thing the one that you use you feet with, pool, snow white dvd, tinkerbell dvd, and a few other bits and pieces. Birthdya pram and doll for the pram and that it is far. I think she will be more intrested in the paper then the presents.

Widget
12-11-2008, 18:41
We're getting Becca a learning table thing for her birthday and a carebear (she tried to the one Annabelle got for her b'day) and for xmas she's getting a Hi 5 Drum set that has marocca's and such in it from Santa... We haven't got as far as stuff from us yet!!

Mel, don't wish the teeth so much!! They'll take longer just to taunt you!! No seriously, they hurt HEAPS more when they have teeth!!

DALLASMUM
13-11-2008, 07:01
I have a bit of an off topic question- would you put your baby ( 10ish month old) in a bed??????????? its a long story but i have a friend who has put her baby born jan6th in to a toddler bed, coz he is standing. when my DD was a baby a long time ago she is now 10 i put her in a bed(well a mattress on the floor door gate on the door) at ten months coz she climed out of the cot and bumped her head, but coz they are standing??????????? seems strange to me. she says he is doing well, he has been in the bed for a month now

the dargonfly faery
13-11-2008, 07:45
Beth has been standing in her cot for months now, we started wiht having the side up, then decided it was safer to drop the base to the lowest level, the past fornight we started putting the side up for her again as i found her trying hard to climb out. If i had to put her in a toddler bed i would more then likley do what you did matress on the floor with gate, but only casue they are standing no way, if the are climbing out maybe i would consider it though but only with a mattress on the floor.

Widget
13-11-2008, 10:48
At 2 1/2 DD1 is still in the cot... Though she doesn't try and climb out either...

Becca's standing in the cot and when we moved her room we lowered the base...

We have the toddler bed ready to go for DD1 but she's not ready yet (secretly I'm waiting for her to go into the toddler room at pre-school when she's on day beds)... But mind you, her toddler bed is just that, it's the same height off the ground as what her cot is, maybe a little lower and she can climb onto and off the lounge which is higher...

Widget
13-11-2008, 13:00
Just received a date for Annabelle's head scan - 12th of Jan...