View Full Version : Gippy Girls??
Femme-Fetale
15-04-2006, 11:39
HI girls, im from Sale
Im actually a melbourne girl but we moved from melb sale when i was 12-15 and then i went back to melb. Country towns just didnt suit me. Now im back in sale, i just moved back in Jan this yr, coz i asked the father to leave us and thought i could save a bit of money if i move out here for a bit and have some help from my mom when im ill and stuff.
I dont know any one around here really, just one couple in Rosedale. I know of alot of ppl, from back in my high school days but aint no way i wanna involve myself with them now.
Would be great to be able to chat with others around me and here i see there are alot of east gippslanders around the site here :smiliedance:
Hi Roza,
My name is Leanne. I live on the Gold Coast now but am originally from Traralgon just near Sale. My aunty actually lives in Stratford. All our family except my parents are still in Traralgon.
I can understand how you couldnt be a country girl thats why we moved here, sick of Traralgon and just not having anything to do so we decided to pack up and 10 weeks later we lived on the GC.
We also lived in Melbourne for a bit too. We lived in Kew/Camberwell area.
Would love to chat more to you! Feel free to PM me anytime
Leanne:D
Femme-Fetale
16-04-2006, 08:36
HI leanne
Yea it is soo boring out here, i can see why alot of the younger ppls are so into trouble and drugs and wat not. (some of course, not all)
I cant wait to get back to melb. Its pretty lonely out here, BUT that being said, it was the best thing for my son in this 1st yr, its helped alot financially and given him a home not just a house
ashtynsmum
07-05-2006, 20:22
Hi there I am from Trafalgar which isnt that close to sale but it is closer than melbourne at least
take care xoxxo:)
Femme-Fetale
12-06-2006, 18:09
Hi rachel
Is Moe as boring as sale :rolleyes:
Hi Roza,
I think we've spoken before, I mentioned I had a family history of Ezekiel's name and commented to that when we spoke. I love the name. It was along time ago.
I was born and breed in Maffra, lived there for 21yrs then moved to WA. My bro & family live in Sale, my mum & stepfather live in Maffra.
I am thinking of moving home next year, I am coming home for xmas and spending time with the family and coming back to WA in March, I will decide whether I will move back then.
When I'm over we could catch up if you would like.
Femme-Fetale
14-08-2006, 20:26
**smacks self**
That will teach me for not checking this part out.
I scaresly remember talking to you, i remember the part about you being in WA and having family over this way. It would be cool if when your hear we hook up for a coffee or something. Always nice to meet new people.
Life has changed dramatically for me in the last mth, and now im hoping to move back to Melbourne sometime around July next yr. I can explain more in depth privatly if u like, as i think i have a snooper atm.
Anyhow, we should swap msn and so on, keep in touch. Im such a lazy woman lately and havent been checking this site out much. I really need a kick up the bum and get active again. :rolleyes: :D
Keep in touch wont you?
Femme-Fetale
14-08-2006, 20:27
Are there any other Gippy Girls around? We should arrange a meet up one day? Just a thought? :confused:
Just joined here, thought I'd check out if anyone was from around my area (yeah I know its a long shot, :o but still...!!)
So anyway i am in Drouin, (near Warragul if that helps) I frequently go to Morwell/Traralgon as my parents live there so if there's ever a meet-up let me know!
Kylie
RoarsomeMum
06-11-2006, 10:14
Morwell girl here..
*sigh*
Femme-Fetale
27-05-2007, 16:04
You girls still around!
Im awefully lonely out here!
gippymumemz
27-05-2007, 21:54
hey i have just joined this site and come across this thread!
does anyone still post here??
i live in gippsland!
punkbaby
27-05-2007, 22:01
wow small world!!
I lived in stratford and sale from the age of 8-18 then moved to maffra then went back to sale LOL , then moved to lakes entrance come to melbourne when i was 25.
I am buying a house in morwell in a month or so (only place we can afford in our budget and its close to both melbourne family and east gippy family)
Looking at a quick settlement so really hoping its before this bubba arrives! Be great to find some mums down that way though :)
gippymumemz
27-05-2007, 22:12
hey punkbaby
i live 10 mins from morwell!
i hope your move goes well, let me know if you ever wanna chat :)
Em
punkbaby
28-05-2007, 06:39
Hey Em thats cool we are looking at houses thursday in morwell traralgon area and hoping we can push for fast settlement i know the area quiet well just dont know anyone anymore LOL so its a big jump for me )
Femme-Fetale
28-05-2007, 11:00
Oooh get to know me! Im from Melb originally and i know NO ONE here at all!
Em, where abouts are you???
Edit: oh 10 mins from Morwell! now i see LOL
punkbaby
28-05-2007, 11:42
Oooh get to know me! Im from Melb originally and i know NO ONE here at all!
Em, where abouts are you???
Edit: oh 10 mins from Morwell! now i see LOL
Where are you? I spent my highschool days at sale :)
Femme-Fetale
28-05-2007, 12:53
hehe i went to sale high from yr 7-9 (although didnt really attend for the last half of yr 9 - i was too busy wagging doing other things LMAO)
(I lived here when i was 12-15 as my family were posted here for the RAAF but i couldnt wait to get out and back to the big smoke so i left at 15.)
Im now back in sale coz i needed to get back on my feet and save for a car and stuff after i left DS's dad
gippymumemz
28-05-2007, 18:41
Hey girls!
It looks like we all have something in common!
i am originally from here but moved away with my family when i was quite young.
i have only been living back here for the last two years! i had to make friends all over again too :)
do you ladies have msn?
Em xx
punkbaby
28-05-2007, 18:55
I am a sale tech girl LOL i did up to year 10 then got a job in it and took it from there, i left sale when i left my dds dad
where are you gippumumemz? which side of morwell are you at?
I hate melbourne i dont know anyone :(
gippymumemz
28-05-2007, 19:09
well i live in Yallourn North...which is sort of in between Moe and Morwell! i am not good with direction so i can't tell you whether i am NSE or W of morwell!!
but if ya look on a map you'll see :)
Em xx
punkbaby
28-05-2007, 19:11
ohh yeah i know where that is we were looking at buying there too but i wanna be close to hospital i am a sook :D
Cool your not far from where i am going to go i might meet someone down there lol
gippymumemz
28-05-2007, 19:23
hey punkbaby,
do you have msn? it'll be easier to chat on there as my computer is being very slow...
if you do have msn add me
eminems_2000@hotmail.com
Em
punkbaby
28-05-2007, 19:31
Cool have added you :) mine starts with psyk
Femme-Fetale
28-05-2007, 21:44
Oh but i want to meet you girls too - can i??!
punkbaby
28-05-2007, 21:47
Oh but i want to meet you girls too - can i??!
yeah when i move we can meet in rosedale :laughing: kidding i think it would be great to all catch up down that way :) i will be there in two months
i will pm you my msn :)
Hey girls, hey Roza!!
Yep there's officially no one down here i can chat to!
How's things Roza?
:wave: Sascha
punkbaby
04-06-2007, 21:58
LOL i grew up in wonthaggi till i was ten and my nan had a house at inverloch :)
omg! Can i ask, where are the youngish people around here? I'm going insane!!! Love Inverloch!!!!
Femme-Fetale
05-06-2007, 21:32
HI Sascha!!!! :D:D
We should meet up hey, im a bit busy though untill the victorian school holidays
Femme-Fetale
05-06-2007, 21:33
hey punkbaby, i did add you to msn, i shall say hi soon :D
Hey Roza and all other gippy girls!!!
Ok sounds like a date! hehe!
Ok we'll aim for a meet up in the holidays and all are welcome to meet up!
Talk soon girls!
Just joined here, thought I'd check out if anyone was from around my area (yeah I know its a long shot, :o but still...!!)
So anyway i am in Drouin, (near Warragul if that helps) I frequently go to Morwell/Traralgon as my parents live there so if there's ever a meet-up let me know!
Kylie
youre joking!!! im in Drouin, what a small world
Femme-Fetale
18-06-2007, 18:39
KitKat and yoursef popcorn, should work with us and make a meetup - gippy girls west/east/nth/south UNITED :D
pikachu23
15-07-2007, 21:19
hi eveyone,
i'm mel. i'm originally from churchill and currently living in perth with hubby mat and DD lindsee. Would love to chat to any of you guys.. Surely its not that bad living back there in gippy.. I can't wait to move back one day:D:laughing:
gippymumemz
16-07-2007, 21:36
hello!
haven't been on here for a while, just wondering who is still about??
so bored and lonely :(
hope to hear from ya's soon!
emma
Femme-Fetale
19-07-2007, 13:50
HI Emma
I've been seeing you else where ;) Have you found many girls to meet up with yet?
I'm in Wonthaggi.... anyone near me? lol
RoarsomeMum
27-07-2007, 10:34
Hey bev!! I was (went to High School!) In Wonni! My folks still live there! ( I am in shock there is a Macca's!!!0 I miss Robs Chicken!!
Im in Morwell Now, So def a Gippy Gal!!!
punkbaby
27-07-2007, 13:36
OMG wonthaggi has a maccas now wow!!
Yes and we got BIG W too lol! I used to live in Poowong!! YIKES, lol But grew up in Melb, been a Gippy girl since I was 15!
It gets very lonely down here I have no 'mum' friends hence why I am on BubHub lol. :)
millismum
23-08-2007, 15:05
Hi just found this thread. I grew up in Sale, moved to lakes, after school for abit. been in melb for the last ten years, but moved back 2 gippy when i got preg. in morwell now, with my gorgeous girl!
cocobambino
14-09-2007, 20:13
hey, i went tgon, i go school in sale and lived in traralgon, i now live 5 hours away but go home often. happybirthday 2 bub
mumof2wa
16-09-2007, 23:53
Hi just found this thread. I grew up in Sale, moved to lakes, after school for abit. been in melb for the last ten years, but moved back 2 gippy when i got preg. in morwell now, with my gorgeous girl!
I'm in Karratha now but lived in Sale and Maffra from about 8 to 21. I have 2 kids, Mackayla 5.5 and Seth 2.5.
Gippsland isnt that bad. If you have good friends its actually quite nice. All my family are in Sale (mum and dad still in Maffra)
I'll be moving back in about 3 to 4 years, meet up with you all then lol :yelclap:
bel_aiden
18-09-2007, 19:20
:wave: hi ladies, looks like i mite be heading back your way. i grew up in briag, then went to high school in b'dale, stayed around for a few years after then came up here to qld for past 3 yrs. i think we are gunna ove back and rent in sale while we find a block of land and build a house. my parents r in maffra and dhs r in fernbank. thinken maybe buy in briag. not sure.
anyway just wanted to say hi! our house here goes on market in next 3 weeks, then:fingerscrossed: it sells quik and we back by xmas!
chat soon
bel
punkbaby
18-09-2007, 19:35
yay we need more gippy girls there arent much of us! Briag is nice i grew up in stratford sale swan reach area :)
Hopefully your house sells quick, why are you coming back here though? for family then? sorry just being nosey LOL i would rather be up there where its nice and warm :D
bel_aiden
19-09-2007, 15:21
not being nosey pb i dont mind! it a mixture of lifestyle and family i guess. we have no family and havent really made a circle of friends up here so i do it all on my own, dh hopless with helpen around the house'! so i get a bit stressed some days lol, so itd be nice to have people there to rely on all to come for a cuppa if im haven a crappy day!
with lifstyle, we want the kids to grow up in a country settings, and land is still sooooo cheap down there we could buy a block (at least acre) and build a great house, where as up here without moven to middle of no where you cant get land + house at a affoirdable price
well dh says no way to renting un sale lol so looks like stratty or maffra will be it for 6-12 months then. any1 live there???????????????????
chat soon:wave:
punkbaby
19-09-2007, 15:32
Thats why we moved from melbourne even though up that way was my home turf it was the only way we could buy a house still dont know anyone yet no family LOL it sucks but i am sure when i have this bubs i wll get motivated and join some mums group or something
Country is great for kids!! It was so sad watching my younger two nearly wet themselves when they saw the cattle and horses in the paddocks where as older dd grew up with all of that LOL
punkbaby
21-09-2007, 18:16
Are any of you taking your kids to see dora next week at gippsland centre sale? Thought maybe we could all have coffee or something and say hello to each other :)
Im from Newborough.
1boy1girl
12-07-2009, 10:02
Hi Rebdot, I'm from Drouin.
Anyone else from Gippsland??
I am living in Berwick now but I am originally from Yallourn North. I still go down that way a fair bit :)
AmyandMackenzie
23-07-2009, 16:28
i live in tgon with my hubby and 16month old daughter. we dont have any family around. closest is 4 hours away. also dont have many friends and yes it is really really boring around here!!!:sleeping: and we are also looking at moving to Qld hopefully very soon! awaiting confirmation of work transfer for hubby. i dunno what people do around here.there arnt many things to do for people with yound children and everything seems so far away (melb etc) even just to chat on here would be good! take care all
amy :wave:
kyliecastles
03-09-2009, 13:21
Im in sale! lol :yes::wave:
What does everyone else make of the hospital here? Im having my 3rd baby in Dec 09 but the other two were born in Canberra... So I dont really know the hospital really well here.
Happymumzy
18-09-2009, 12:27
Hi there, I'm in Sale, and must say i hate it!!! lol! nothing to do here!
I'm a mother to 3, 2 boys and a little girl!
How are you all going?