View Full Version : **~~ttc # 4 Club~~**
A thread for all us mums who are TTC bubba #4:D
C'mon mums ... surely i'm not the only one going back for more? LOL:laughing:
Come & have a chat we can get to know each other & have a place where we can keep track of each others progress.
Hope to see more mums in here soon, A bit about me.:wave:
**I'm 30yo married SAHM of twins & a 12mth old. I am in Country Vic. Heres the link to my TTC diary. http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=178832
I have been TTC since early April.**
Im trying to conceive #7 (my 6th, but our 7th together!). Am I allowed here?:)
TeamAwesome
07-06-2008, 21:52
We're wanting to TTC#4 soonish does that count? (AF is yet to arrive after our last one so that's part of it plus DH works away but we'll probably be "officially" trying once AF arrives back.)
I'm a 24yo SAHM to a FIFO DH (6weeks on 1off) #1 will be 4 in 3 weeks, #2 is 2.5yo and #3 is 7.5mo.
We have a 17month gap then a 22month gap so I'm hoping for something in between which is anything from now really but not too hassled when really just love another baby:yes:
We're wanting to TTC#4 soonish does that count? (AF is yet to arrive after our last one so that's part of it plus DH works away but we'll probably be "officially" trying once AF arrives back.)
I'm a 24yo SAHM to a FIFO DH (6weeks on 1off) #1 will be 4 in 3 weeks, #2 is 2.5yo and #3 is 7.5mo.
We have a 17month gap then a 22month gap so I'm hoping for something in between which is anything from now really but not too hassled when really just love another baby:yes:
Welcome Hun:shakehands: Great to meet you.
Im trying to conceive #7 (my 6th, but our 7th together!). Am I allowed here?:)
Wow #7 of course you are allowed in here you deserve a medal whats the age gap between ya kids darl?:shakehands:
Yay!! Hope more mums join us, lets get this thread rockin':smiliedance:
CorbinSethLincoln
07-06-2008, 23:37
Im really trying hard to conceive no.3.
I got my implanon taken out in Feb, and im still waiting. :laughing:
Aww:fingerscrossed: for your bfp this month corbinseth :)
CorbinSethLincoln
09-06-2008, 08:51
How do you know when your ovulating?
My other 2 sons were so easy to conceive, im stumped with this try?!:)
How do you know when your ovulating?
My other 2 sons were so easy to conceive, im stumped with this try?!:)
Hi darl, I buy ovulation test kits Ebay which help & I joined http://www.fertilityfriend.com so you can keep track.
My twins & youngest was eay to concieve too. But since then I have been told I have PCOS and now I don't ovulate each month. I only have 1 working ovary so everything is against me at the moment:(
TeamAwesome
09-06-2008, 16:00
Hello Ladies, (or should I say hello other mummies society think are crazy for wanting more than the standard number of kids? :laughing::D)
I hope your weekends are going well, I spent part of this morning giving DH directions to somewhere in Mackay by looking up whereis.com.au and I am on the Sunshince Coast. We drove through there in July last year (well we stopped for petrol and food but that's it) and after he got there he said oh we stopped just up the road from here last year:laughing:. He's lucky I can read a map, was just a PITA as we have dial up so takes forever to load up and he of course wanted it asap.
corbinseth - *Usually* you ovulate about 14days prior to AF some people have a shorter Luteal(sp) Phase (LP) some slightly longer. So in my case (when I have them) I have a 21 day cycle so I ovulate around day 7. So if you have a "standard" 28 day you should ovulate around cycle day 14. But if you are having reasonably regular cycles I would use the OPKs BeverlyB suggested and also start temping.
I've only used OPKs myself with my last one and was surprised we got our BFP that cycle as we dtd on the Sat night/early Sun morn (then DH went away for work) and I got a strong line on Wednesday and Thursday so DD2 was obviously supposed to come then ;) I understand about the difference in actually trying.
BeverleyB - bummer hon:hugs:, well I'll have my :fingerscrossed: that your other ovary is specially strong very soon and works it way around that for you. Are they able to do anything for PCOS? are you taking anything to help you ovulate?
Well better get on with it, start organising dinner for my little ones.
Hello Ladies, (or should I say hello other mummies society think are crazy for wanting more than the standard number of kids? :laughing:) lol so true
I hope your weekends are going well, I spent part of this morning giving DH directions to somewhere in Mackay by looking up whereis.com.au and I am on the Sunshince Coast. We drove through there in July last year (well we stopped for petrol and food but that's it) and after he got there he said oh we stopped just up the road from here last year He's lucky I can read a map, was just a PITA as we have dial up so takes forever to load up and he of course wanted it asap.
You need a sat nav my man wont drive without one. lol
BeverleyB - bummer hon:hugs:, well I'll have my :fingerscrossed: that your other ovary is specially strong very soon and works it way around that for you. Are they able to do anything for PCOS? are you taking anything to help you ovulate?
Thanks darl, I got a faint line on my O test today so i be O in the next few days. I def go past 14days, as my af is not regular last cycle was 40+ days.
As for my day ... housework lol
Where all the TTC mamas go for this thread?
Hope theres more TTC #4 mums out there:laughing:
GirlsOnly
24-06-2008, 12:25
hi there, I am in. #4 here we come. How have you been bev? I have been moving so havent been near a computer for nearly 2 weeks and so much has happened. I o'd last week so should be testing next week, but not holding our much hope for this month. I think July 30th is going to be my day. :fingerscrossed: anyway. How is your TTC going? you tested yet for June?
Hi darl I been ok, TTC is still going .. wont be testing for June as I just got AF today so June is out for me :fingerscrossed: for your BFP hun let me know how ya go.:hugs:
lilBoofD
30-06-2008, 12:39
Hi Ladies :wave:
Thanks for letting me know about this thread Beverley!
I am currently TTC#4, this is our second month of trying, so only just started. The older 2 I fell in the second month, with number 3 it was in the first, so fingers crossed.
We have a 7 year old DD, a 2 year old DS and a 1 year old DD. I really wanted a smaller age gap between 3 and 4, but number 3 was such a hard baby it put me off for a bit :laughing:. Oh my age gaps are 4 1/2 years between first 2, then 20 months between next 2.
Now, how many of you are planning more than 4? DH always said 6 lol but seems to have changed his mind since we got 3, so we are taking it one at a time, although he really wants twins this time!! He keeps asking me to research "how to make twins" :laughing:
Good luck to you all!
Donna
:smiliedance:Welcome Lilboof:wave:
I have 7yo Twin Boys and it was just a fluke for me:laughing: I O'd 2 eggs. It has never happend since.
I also have a 12mth old son.
Both were concieved 1st go.
Been TTC now 75 long days.. not use to keep TTC when I got preg 1st go both other times.
Message me anytime if you want to chat.:thumbsup:
Best Wishes.
And Hi to all the other TTC mamas, where have you all gone?
TeamAwesome
30-06-2008, 13:23
Hello Ladies,
not really been on lately, my DH has been home the last week after being away for 6 and has just gone back last night.
No ideas about where I'm at with my body no AF and #3 still being BF but is now just going onto solids so I guess I'll know better when he comes back next but basically we're just having fun and not preventing #4 right now. :)
Hi again Spaghettimummy as you can see I am still TTC aswell havent got that BFP yet:rolleyes:
Hope you get ya BFP soon too darl.
TeamAwesome
01-07-2008, 20:07
Bev - if only BD would automatically = pregnant, hope you get that BFP soon if not we can continue chatting :) so at least there is an upside to the waiting. My main problem is not really having my DH home very much. I figure once I have AF back that will make pinning down my fertile times easier.
***Possible TMI Warning***
I've been spotting today was light/bright pink at the start of the day was old blood looking not long ago, still very light though enough to I guess stain a liner but nothing major happening. Am a little uncomfortable so may well be the beginning of AF but then again may be an implant type bleed.
**TMI over**
So due to the spotting I am considering buying some tests and giving them to a friend (wrapped up in a package so she wouldn't neccessarily know if I don't feel like telling her) to give me in a couple of weeks if I don't get AF in the next day or two (would be much too early to test) I wouldn't want to test too early and also have a history false negatives with HPTs until well into the other pregnancies (bar my last one for some reason, lol)
well I should be doing a few things around the house.Have a good night
Natalie
Bev - if only BD would automatically = pregnant, hope you get that BFP soon if not we can continue chatting :) so at least there is an upside to the waiting. My main problem is not really having my DH home very much. I figure once I have AF back that will make pinning down my fertile times easier.
Thats what it felt like when I had my boys I have sex I get pregnant. thought it was that easy ... boy was I wrong lol.
***Possible TMI Warning***
I've been spotting today was light/bright pink at the start of the day was old blood looking not long ago, still very light though enough to I guess stain a liner but nothing major happening. Am a little uncomfortable so may well be the beginning of AF but then again may be an implant type bleed.
That does sound promising :fingerscrossed: for you and it wasn't TMI.
wen TTC nothing is TMI lol
**TMI over**
So due to the spotting I am considering buying some tests and giving them to a friend (wrapped up in a package so she wouldn't neccessarily know if I don't feel like telling her) to give me in a couple of weeks if I don't get AF in the next day or two (would be much too early to test) I wouldn't want to test too early and also have a history false negatives with HPTs until well into the other pregnancies (bar my last one for some reason, lol)I am the same, HPT dont show a posi for me until AF is like 2-3wks late.
With my 1st i was 8wks into pregnancy before I got a posi lol
well I should be doing a few things around the house.Have a good night
Natalie
Lots of baby dust :babydust2::babydust2:
TeamAwesome
18-07-2008, 09:38
Hi Bev,
been rather slack in making sure I've been coming in here. I hope you get that sticky BFP soon!
It was AF I got well a really light AF but an AF none the less. Would laugh if I was pregnant and didn't know it though (I had two AFs with DS) I'm not testing unless I get sick though as I'm poasaholic if given half the chance no point going there if I don't need to.
We (read DH) have decided to put TTC#4 on hold for now, he wants to be more financially stable have less debt and aren't getting very far in our savings attempts to buy a house (been waiting two weeks for a pay stuff up of about $800 so once again eating our savings when we're trying to save to buy a house). Plus we'd have to buy a bigger car as we have nowhere to physically put a baby right now in our commodore with three kids (maybe if they were older and DS could sit in the front but then wouldn't be able to go out as a family any way.) DH is hoping to get a job closer to home but obviously a job change (which may be imminent if they keep screwing him around with his pay as we can't have them stuffing him around and keep on top of all the bills)
So until at least the end of the year we're not TTC then we'll reassess our finances (if I fell pregnant despite doing things then well we would just go with it and do our best) it's hard knowing that it's the "right' thing to do but then also knowing that my heart is craving another baby too.
I hope it all goess well for you Bev and that by the time I'm back on the TTC journey you're very preg!
Good luck!
Natalie
Oooh Spagehttimummy I am sorry to hear you have to wait to TTC, I can understand though and if its the right thing to do then you will be better off and more relaxed when you do fall pregnant after waiting.
Still no BFP for me yet, I'll be testing around the 24th-29th of this month but I already know I am getting my AF as I have all the usual signs.
Wishing you & your family all the love & best wishes (Hope you win lotto then you can TTC and have financial stability :D) :hugs:
lilBoofD
19-07-2008, 10:50
I'm still here too, still ttc, a :bfn: this morning, but no af so who knows?
Sorry to hear you are delaying ttc, good luck for when you start trying again.
:fingerscrossed: for you still Beverley!
Hey lilboofD good to see you :)
:fingerscrossed: That you get your bfp too darl:babydust2:
3blueones
19-07-2008, 15:44
Hi ladies, im mum to 3 boys (5yrs and under). Oh, hubby and i cant make our minds up - we want to have another, but then we start thinking of how $$$ everything is getting, and getting a new car ect. I dont know how to make the decision u know - i want to have #4 with all my heart but my stupid brain is getting in the way. What was the deciding factor for u guys, or did u just decide to go for it??
lilBoofD
20-07-2008, 14:12
Hi 3blueones!
We were similar to you, the $$ factor, especially with needing to buy a new car.
But in the end, us wanting to have another one far outweighed all that other stuff (well, another one, two or even three hopefully!)
Someone said to me when I just couldn't decide - you will never ever regret having more children, but would you regret it if you didn't have anymore??? Something to think about.
Good luck.
3blueones
20-07-2008, 14:53
Hi Donna, yep sometimes i want to just bite the bullet and go for it - we would never regret it I know. If we do it, we will ttc in the next few months to keep ages nice and close. And hubby is happy to extend the house, but the thought of downgrading our car to an older ppl mover/van (so we dont have to get a loan) is hurting him. Im not so worried about having an older car, as long as its reliable.
lilBoofD
21-07-2008, 07:42
We have to go to an older cheaper car too when number 4 decides to make an appearance, but hey, to me its just a car lol
maisymum
27-07-2008, 18:31
Hello ladies, :wave: i'm a mum of three and are trying for our fourth, DD:o , DS;), DS;), We had our first 2 nat third by fertility AIH and having to do IVF for our fourth, it's funny how our boby changes over the years, oh 18 mth waking up will talk soon
maisymum xx
ME 34 :valentine: DH 35
Hi all. How is everyone??
Hi Maisymum welcome to the thread and best wishes and lots of baby dust:babydust2:hope you get your bfp soon.:fingerscrossed:
lilBoofD
29-07-2008, 13:11
Hi Ladies!
Just read on the other thread, sorry no bfp for you this month Bev, :fingerscrossed: for August!
I have great news - we got a :bfp: Yay, here comes number 4!!!
Congrats lilboofd :hugs::smiliedance::flowerz:
lilBoofD
29-07-2008, 15:29
Thanks hun!
I will be back to check for your bfp!
maybe1more
29-07-2008, 15:57
Congrats Donna on your:bfp: baby #4 is on his/her way!!!!
3blueones
29-07-2008, 16:00
Big congrats lilboofD!!
We have decided to start trying (bub#4) this cycle, but last bub took 6 months so ttc, :fingerscrossed: this one will be a bit quicker.
Good luck to everyone:)
lilBoofD
30-07-2008, 07:08
Thanks ladies!
Good luck 3blue ones, I hope you have a lovely short ttc journey.
TeamAwesome
30-07-2008, 09:20
just sticking my head in to check on you all and send you all some baby dust!:babydust2:
Congrats on the :bfp: Donna!! Wishing you a lovely pregnancy.
Just sharing this in here (hope you don't mind) as it's kind of bugging me and knew you girls would understand(well kind of).
I'm at day 31 of what used to be a 21 day cycle. I had AF the day after DH last went away (how convenient ;) ) had O pains 7 days later so thought AF was due July 21, didn't happen I thought ok no worries body is being weird, maybe a 28 day cycle. yesterday I was having (and still am this morning) some O pains yesterday so I had found an OPK in the cupboard and sure enough it was pos. WT! a pos to O but no AF? How bizarre! Anyway DH was home on the weekend and as I hadn't had AF figured it was ok to be a bit naughty. Yesterday I got a pos OPK (did a HPT at the same time which was neg btw) only 2 days after DTD and while we really don't mind getting preg if it just happens as we were talking about it on the weekend (this is how we got DD2 is he was away when I got a pos OPK 4days later and BFP a few weeks later so we do know how possible it is)
Ahh well if it's meant to be it'll happen and if not it won't. DH will be home in 2 weeks I'm hoping to hold out until the end of that week to test or that I get AF at the start of that week so I know, as I hate not knowing.
Hope you guys don't mind me posting just not really something I share with people IRL and well DH doesn't have all day to listen to me about it. lol.
Nat
Hi 3blueones Hope you get a BFP sooner this time hun.
I am oppisite I fell preg 1st go with the twins & my 13mth old... now I am having to try lol
oooo Nat .... can I be excited for ya?:D
Let me know what the HPT says.
And you are welcome to post here anytime hun :hugs:
TeamAwesome
31-07-2008, 14:32
thanks Bev, you most certainly can be excited for me;)
I've had to tape up the HPTs I got in a brown paper bag and hide them in the back of my bathroom cabinet as they were teasing me:raspberry: sitting in my drawer. Will definitely keep you posted on how it turns out. :) DH said he will laugh if I am utd. He also said he'll be booking in for the snip. lol. :laughing:
Hope you get your BFP soon!:babydust2:
Nat
maisymum
10-08-2008, 10:21
Hello Ladies :wave:, It's Maisymum here! Not sure if I fit in with your thread since I am doing ivf and it's a long drawn out process, but we are trying to conceive our number " 4 ", I have three littlies ( or not so little anymore, DD is now 7 yrs ) so we are on our journey to complete our family. Look forward to getting to meet you all!
talk soon Maisymum :flowerz: xx
ME 34 :valentine: DH 35
DD 7yrs nat conceived
DS 5yrs nat conceived
m/c 05 :angel:
m/c 06 :angel:
DS 16 mths stim aih
ivf Aug 07 :fingerscrossed:
Spagmum: Whats the news darl? UTD?
Maisymum: Hi & welcome:wave:
Of course you fit in here hun, I have a 7yr old too ... well two infact (twins) and a 14mth old.
& TTC my 4th of course :D
Hope to get to know you feel free to chat anytime.
Lots of :fingerscrossed::babydust2:for you
Amanda82
10-08-2008, 19:11
:wave: Hi all, i would like 2 join your thread, df and i are currently ttc #4, we already have dd8,ds5 and dd 20 months. Hope i'm welcome it will be good to chat to other mums who are also ttc#4. Good luck to all hope you get your :bfp: soon i'm hoping for mine in september :fingerscrossed:
Hi Amanda,
Welcome hun:hugs:I am hoping to get my BFP this month I always had a feeling i'll be preg in August so I am hoping this is it. I test on the 25th. Hope you get your BFP next month.
I have been TTC since April. I have twins 7yo and 14mth old son.
Looking foreward to getting to know you! :)
How is everyone?
Its CD 19 & 3 DPO for me.
Hope everyone its well.
3blueones
12-08-2008, 13:24
Hope everyone is doing well.
Im due for period this coming weekend - middle of next week (bit irreguar sometimes). Dont know how we will go - we r sort of doing a bit of a girl swaying attempt, though both of us r pretty slack i guess because we would like a boy too:D. Hubby says a girl would be "something different" can u believe it! I think he wants a bit of pink added to our family! I personally want twins - one of each:yes: - but dont tell hubby that - he would keel over:laughing:.
We sort of wrecked our girl attempt though - had some friends over and a few drinks - and lets just say we "did it" at a very boy friendly time of month!!
Any way, I will let u know if I get any news next week:thumbsup:.
Hi 3blueones,
You & me both! We are trying for a girl but I have a feeling if I am UTD it will be another boy I am ok with either.
Im just gonna be happy to be pregnant.
I would be estatic with twins Boy & Girl would be dream come true!:D
3blueones
15-08-2008, 13:49
Hey there BB78, what a crack up - 2 crazy women wanting twins:laughing: Id love a girl. but i adore my boys soooo much I cant help wanting a boy too!!
Well my period was due any day from this sunday, but I started spotting yesterday. I thought it must be the start of my period, but overnight it hasnt come to anything more than brownish spotting (TMI sorry:o). Im sure it will get heavy and turn into a period....but deep down of course im hoping its an implantation bleed - never had one b4 though. I have no preg symptoms either, just wishful thinking.
Every time we r not pregnant, I go thru the whole "should we really have another one?" thing - I drive myself crazy. Hubby said last night we r having another so shut up:laughing:.
Anyway :ecomcity: from me, How is eveyone else going???
Hey I would like to jion u guys.
I am Breastfeeding and have only had some spotting so not sure if I have returned to fertility so I have no test date.
:fingerscrossed::babydust2: lots of baby dust for people testing soon.
I would love twins 2. DH Goes twin boys twin boys every time after we DB. LOL im like twin girls. hehehe
Hi Bex Welcome hun:hugs:
As a mummy of twin boys I think there is no greater blessing! :fingerscrossed: on ya twin wish hehehe:D
I am testing on the 25th I am CD 22 6 DPO.
Omg 3blueones we sound so alike, esp when we dont fall preg :)
I have thrush right now & had the same brownish blood (TMI sorry) so am hoping it is a good sign for me too.
I had Thrush when I fell preg with my youngest too.
So I am a lil bit excited, but like my doctor said dont get to excited as it still may "go awaY' meaning the baby if I am. So that has made me a bit down, but I am still hopeful.
I adore my boys too & wouldnt mind another one, my youngest is 14mths & he is getting into that really cuddles with mummy stage, & I am loving it! And I keep picturing him with a lil brother.. But i want a girl BAD too!
So either way I am gonna be happy.
MumsieMel
15-08-2008, 20:36
We're TTC #4 also!
Hey BB78, im testing on the 26th it will be CD 31 for us, hope we both get that baby dust!
Good luck to everyone else!!!!
Hey Mumsies :hugs:Welcome hun.
Oooo thats cool that we are testing around time.
:babydust2::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
For you hun.
TeamAwesome
18-08-2008, 08:00
just popping in to let you know I'm not UTD (I got AF last Tuesday night -after of course testing Tuesday morning). However we got preapproval for a home loan last week (DH has been home so that's why I'm only now coming in to update you) and so once we're settled into our own home we'll be TTC not long after. So it's just postponed for now. ;)
Hope you're all going well and staying positive in your TTC journeys no matter which way they are occuring. :)
Good luck girls!!
Natalie
MumsieMel
18-08-2008, 09:58
Best of luck with it SpaghettiMum :yes:
3blueones
18-08-2008, 13:19
Good luck for next month Spaghettimummy:).
I got my period too, so no bub for me either. Lucky its fun trying:D
Cheersx
Hope you get back to TTC soon Spagmum :hugs:hun.
Sorry AF arrived 3blueones Hope you get ya BFP in SEP:hugs::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
MumsieMel
18-08-2008, 15:04
3blueones
Sorry Babe :hugs: and keep enjoying it :yes:
MumsieMel
19-08-2008, 13:04
Just wanted to ask with us taking the step from 3 to 4 what car will you be buying or have you bought?
We had a Ford falcon wagon and an old toyota tarago, but just recently upgraded to a newer Mazda MPV 99 model and love it.
So what are the rest of you doing???
Hubby was well prepared before hand & got a 7 seater 4WD! :laughing: before we even started TTC! He wants a big family!
MumsieMel
21-08-2008, 14:15
My :babydust2: :bfp::babydust2:
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b152/MumsieMel1/car-1.jpg (http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b152/MumsieMel1/car-1.jpg)
Not sure if you need to password but its mumsiemel
Yay Mel!:yelclap::smiliedance::hugs:
:babydust2:Congratulations:babydust2:
So happy for you hun! They are the same HPT I have! Fingers crossed they give me the same result on Monday!
MumsieMel
21-08-2008, 14:21
Sorry i didnt wait for you, im too impatient!!!
:babydust2: Best of luck for you!!!!! :babydust2:
Don't be sorry Mel! I am estatic for for you. How many days past O are you to get the BFP?
I am 12 DPO and I doubt I'll get a +.
MumsieMel
21-08-2008, 16:22
FF says i O'd between CD 12 and CD 14, so im either 12-14 days past O. But id say more like 12, from previous charting.
Got my :bfp: today ladies! :smiliedance:
I am still in shock, I knew it deep down I was (you did too mel didn't ya :D :hugs:)
So my #4 bubba is on it's way!
I will still be in this thread supporting all my TTC #4 buds
Baby dust to you all:babydust2::babydust2:
MumsieMel
27-08-2008, 14:14
OMG Congrats!!!!!
But i wont say im surprised!!!!!! :p :yelclap::yelclap:
LMAO Mel:hugs:
Thanks Huni!
Glad to be sharing this with ya in the May threads!:smiliedance:
3blueones
27-08-2008, 14:21
Yay!!!! Heaps of sticky baby dust to you:)
Thank you 3B!:hugs::hugs:
sparkle5301
02-09-2008, 09:30
Hi everyone. super duper congrats to you both BB78 and mumsiemel!
I am trying TTC #4 - is there anyone left in this thread who hasn't had the :bfp:?
Hi Sparkle & Welcome:wave:
Hope you get your BFP soon!:flowerz:
another1
08-09-2008, 10:58
Just wanting to join your group. I have DS9, DS8, DS 11 months and have just started TTC #4! am i mad?
http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/image.php?image=MTEwNTAzMDkyMDA4MDEjNA===.png (http://www.bubhub.com.au)
Hi another1, No your not mad :) I have a 15mth old & pregnant with my 4th... so if you are then so am I lol :yes::laughing:
Hope ya get ya BFP soon darl.
another1
08-09-2008, 12:27
Thank you, I hope so too we've never really had to try in the past ever after DH has his vasectomy reversed.
Wishing you all the best with your pregnancy.
another1
08-09-2008, 12:31
Hi Mumsiemel...we are looking at getting either a Chrysler Grand Voyager or Mazda MPV. How do you find yours? My concern is fitting in a pram, we've looked at both but am still undecided.
We like the voyager's under floor storage (in th 2005 plus model) but they are a huge car but i suppose i have to deal with that....
Has anyone got a voyager they can let me know good & bad points?
MumsieMel
08-09-2008, 13:27
Hi Another1, welcome!!! :yelclap:
I LOVE my MPV!!!!!!! :D
My DH really liked the voyagers, but in the end, Mazda's are cheaper to run in the long term for parts etc.
I love that i can take my 5 back seats out individually if i need to :thumbsup:
And with regards to boot space, they are similar, but i think the voyager has a little more space.
Id buy a car and then buy a pram to fit ;)
sparkle5301
10-09-2008, 09:56
BFN for September :no:. Roll on October - I am so IMPATIENT! aaahhhh
I got pg with my last three just by looking at DH :laughing:. For that, I never realised how grateful I should be. At least we are both enjoying trying!
Good luck in the car hunt!
I was the same Sparkle with my last pregnancys, took 5mths to get pregnant this time.
:babydust2::fingerscrossed::bfp::babydust2: For October Hun!!:hugs:
pinkwish
10-09-2008, 10:43
hi girls, i'm new to bh, (not really.. been addicted for months now!!) but only reading up on you all!!! we too are hoping for bubba #4, and as the name says a girl would be nice. been trying now since about september 07 with no luck yet. so here's hoping!!
BB78 - been watching your ttc diary and now your preg diary, i had tears when you got your bfp. congrats. hope all goes well and you get your little pink butterfly.
another1
10-09-2008, 10:57
Hi PinkWish
I too would like a pink one but then think I know what to do with boys so maybe a boy would be easier......a healthy bub is all I can ask for.
We've only started TTC #4 this month, hopefully it wont take long, we've never has probs before even after DH had vas resersal. As soon as the Dr said we could try I was PG......
Can anyone tell me how to get tickers working? they look great but cant seem to get one to paste?
DS9
DS8
DS 11 mths
TTC # 4
hi girls, i'm new to bh, (not really.. been addicted for months now!!) but only reading up on you all!!! we too are hoping for bubba #4, and as the name says a girl would be nice. been trying now since about september 07 with no luck yet. so here's hoping!!
BB78 - been watching your ttc diary and now your preg diary, i had tears when you got your bfp. congrats. hope all goes well and you get your little pink butterfly.
Thank you Pink, I hope we both get our little girls, are you doing anything different to get your PINK?
I have done everything I can this time to get a girl, so if I get a boy then at least I know I have done what I can. He'll be loved all the same. & I'll have 4 gorgeous sons to take care of me when I am old haha.
Hope you get a lil girl too Another1... with Tickers, you Copy & paste the HTML code.
pinkwish
10-09-2008, 11:25
we had a surprise in 1996 only to end in m/c, and then with the first two we only thought about having a baby..lol... was ten weeks with the second before i even thought about it!!! then another m/c in 2005 and bub # 3 in july 07 (he ttok 5 years from start to finish) and another m/c in june this year.
as for getting a girl i'm not temping but think i know when i o, and trying not to bd on the day... but well u know sometimes it just happens.. lol.. like on thurs, and pretty sure i o'd fri at 3 in the morning so if it's happened it will be a boy but that's still all good 'cos i think we make really cute little boys.
another1
17-09-2008, 08:21
Hi All its been rather quiet here so I thought I would update with progress.
I think I O on monday morning...thought it wouldnt be until today so we were BD on the weekend so if I do get PG it'll prob be another boy as well....oh well at least i wont have to buy a completly new wardrobe for baby.....
how is everyone else going?
MumsieMel
17-09-2008, 11:31
Im still here, but BB78 is offline atm
Goodluck, hope you caught that eggy!!!! :yes::yelclap:
Hope you get your BFP another1:fingerscrossed::babydust2:
sparkle5301
19-09-2008, 10:05
hi everyone
now you have the dreaded 2ww another1! i'll pray that it doesn't mess with your head as much as it does mine lol.
how are the pg's going mumsiemel & BB78? if i do get my bfp, i do wonder how the body will cope 4th time around.
another1
19-09-2008, 10:20
Hi Sparkle - yes the 2WW is already playing with my head! Trying not to think about it too much but its so hard. I keep thinking how early could i test even though i know i really should just wait to see if AF shows up!
I think the 2WW is the worst time...especially if you are socialising but not telling people you are TTC. People want to know why I'm not drinking etc, DF thinks its great to has a designated driver at every event...the worst will be a wedding in November so hopefully i'll get a :bfp: before then!
Hope everyone is doing OK.
MumsieMel
19-09-2008, 10:53
hi Sparkles and another1
Im doing great really.
No ms, just bigger and a bit tender (.)(.)
My belly has popped this week!
So when are you 2 testing???
another1
19-09-2008, 11:02
Hi mumsimel - so pleased to here your bumb isnt causing too much discomfort....how many weeks are you? you've popped early but i suppose when we're on our 4th its bound to happen.
Well AF is due on the 29th but i doubt i'll be able to last that long before POAS....hopefully i'll last until the 27th but the dam HPT insisted they come home from the supermaket with me :p and now the look at me everytime i go into the bathroom....:eek:
MumsieMel
19-09-2008, 11:18
PMSL hide them in a cupboard!!!! :laughing:
Im 8 weeks tomorrow!
another1
22-09-2008, 11:18
Hi All...hope everyone is going well.
DH is having a car crisis already! He looked the Kia Grand Carnival's on the weekend and thinks it'll be a good buy as we can get a new one at a little over the price of a 2nd hand chrysler. He's concerned about getting parts etc on a chrysler if something goes wrong.....can anyone give me any feedback on the Kia's?
We havent even got a BFP yet..............
O.K I'm not really supposed to be here as I am TTC #3 but I just wanted to say that I'm dreaming of getting a Kia Carnival if I can get pg with a #3 and even a #4 eventually. I think they look a lot nicer than a Van, but do have the benefit of a sliding door so you're kids aren't banging their door into other cars. I'm not sure how they run etc. but on looks it's my pic. Happy car shopping another1 (or at least your DH).
MumsieMel
22-09-2008, 13:07
ANOTHER1
I WOULD NOT touch the Kia Carnival's with a 10 ft pole, they are prone to be bombs and are expensive to fix. :no: :thumbsdown:
My DH is a mechanic and so is my God Father.
Their best opinion is to go for either:
Toyota Tarago
Mazda MPV
Or maybe even Honda Odyssy
As they are all reliable and relatively cheap to repair if need be.
I agree with your DH about the parts for the Chrysler cause it was originally our first choice too.
HTH
sparkle5301
23-09-2008, 11:44
Hi everyone. can't help out with the car talk - we have a rav and we aren't going to replace it. lol
How exciting that you have popped out mumsiemel - i can't wait for that to happen again! hope you are still well.
hey another1 - how is that 2ww going? i am due to o this week, so my 2ww is looming!!
another1
23-09-2008, 11:46
Hi Sparkle....2WW is killing me :hissy:! It's the worse time. Hopefully I will hold out until Saturday when i'll be 12 DPO....
MumsieMel
23-09-2008, 14:20
Hang in there another1 it could be worth it!!! :yes:
another1
25-09-2008, 10:00
10 DPO the wait is killing me!
But I have no signs except for some funny lower abdo crampy feelings yesterday and today but not sure if it means anything I cant remember this feeling from before but all my prev pg have been different......i didnt even realise i was pg with 2nd son until about 8 weeks! oops!
But i did fly to Melb yesterday....walked around the aquarium all day and piggy backed my 8 year old back to spencer st station and around the airport for an hour...maybe i just over did it!
You would think by the 4th time i would know what it felt like!:o
I was thinking of testing tomorrow but will hopefull be able to hold out until Saturday
sparkle5301
26-09-2008, 08:31
be brave another1. only 1 more sleep till testing day :laughing:
MumsieMel
26-09-2008, 14:05
Best of luck for testing Another1 :yelclap::goodvibes::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
another1
27-09-2008, 07:49
12 DPO and.........there's a faint second line.............................................. ...:bfp:
sparkle5301
27-09-2008, 08:13
:smiliedance::smiliedance:yay for you another1. OMG i am so excited for you. i'll bet you're glad you hung out till today now? you'll have to ramp up the effort in the car hunt :p is there anyone left on this thread still TTC? or do i have to finalise with a :bfp: in 2 weeks?
another1
27-09-2008, 08:38
Thanks sparkle.....it feels a bit weird, i didnt think it would happen so quickly but its great. Now i have to keep it quiet for a little while. Dh & i are going to enjoy the news together and try not to tell anyone just yet!
It was quite funny i got our DS in bed with us this morning (after i tested) and DH said whats he doing in here.....i told him he was enjoying mummy time before he has to share me with a baby and he was a bit confused then he said bugger......i thought we'd get to try for a bit longer!
sparkle5301
27-09-2008, 09:16
:laughing: that is soooo funny - when i said to my dh i hoped this was the month he said, no a couple more months would be great. so i'm hearing ya! i'm sure you are happy this is the month
another1
29-09-2008, 18:36
Looks like your the last one.......so will you be joining me in the June group? Hopefully!
Good luck and keep us updated!
MumsieMel
30-09-2008, 14:18
ANOTHER1
Wahoooo great news, congrats babe!!!!
SPARKLE
How long till you test???
sparkle5301
01-10-2008, 09:42
hope you are all well. i test on the 13th, but i just have this niggling feeling that this isn't my month again. i don't know why....just a feeling. will keep you posted though as it would be much nicer to have a thread - pg with #4. then i won't be so lonely here :no:
another1
01-10-2008, 13:03
I'm still here supporting you sparkle. You just never know whats around the corner....i didnt think it would be my month either.
This pg feels different...I've been feeling really heavy and every now and then i get like an 'o' pain in my side...hopefully all will be well!
we will see you in the Due In June group!
sparkle5301
01-10-2008, 20:52
awwww thanks another1. i guess the body would feel different by the 4th pregnancy. nothing is where it used to be :laughing:. i'll keep you posted because i really want to come over to the june thread
another1
07-10-2008, 08:03
How are you going sparkle?
sparkle5301
07-10-2008, 21:54
i'm hormonal!! i want it so bad this month - i really need to chill out. this 2 week wait thing feels like 2 months lol. how is the pregnancy treating you??
another1
08-10-2008, 07:22
The wait is awful but it'll be over soon and hopefully with the best result!
Pg is ok. occassionally queasy but thats it at the moment....are you testing next week?
sparkle5301
08-10-2008, 10:09
yeah. AF is due saturday, so i am trying to hold off testing until then. :o i'll definately let you know
another1
08-10-2008, 10:12
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
MumsieMel
08-10-2008, 10:33
SPARKLE
I have everything crossed for you! Are you testing on sat?? :babydust2::babydust2:
ANOTHER1
Glad to hear your travelling well :yelclap:
May I please join your group :)
Little bit about our family.Me 29 and DH 37, both working full time. We have DS 7, DD, 3.4 & DD 2.
I have been thinking about having another baby and DH always said no, so I wasn't counting on it. The other night when I mentioned it to DH again he said "well then we have to do it ASAP because I'm getting too old for this" And now he is more excited than what I am.
We have to get some things in place like buy a bigger car/bus ;) but will propably start TTC'ing in Jan/Feb 09. So I hope it is ok if I wait here with you ladies and get excited while you all get BFP :bfp: (I can't wait to see those 2 stripes again)
Baby dust to all and I'm glad to see I'm not the only insane mum who wants more than 2 kids :p
sparkle5301
08-10-2008, 14:59
hi sachell :wave: welcome to our little group. i'm sure we are all insane for going for number 4, but sanity is over-rated! i am the only one in this thread atm who is TTC as everyone else has had their :bfp: just recently, but all being extremely supportive while i wait for mine. looking forward to chatting with you more.
another1 and mumsie - thanks for crossing everything for me! i will test saturday but i'm almost feeling too scared to.....
MumsieMel
08-10-2008, 15:15
SACHELL
Of course you can, welcome and best of luck!
SPARKLE
Be positive babe!!!
Thanks MumsieMel & Sparkle!
It looks like all you ladies are very experienced when it comes to making babies :p with all the BFP.
I hope your :bfp: is not too far MumsieMel.
On the one hand I hope it happens soon when we do start TTC'ing because if I listen to my brain I might change my mind, but on the other hand this will be our last so I want the experience to last.
I don't know how I'm going to tell our families. I'm not so sure that they will understand. We allready got comment when we fell pg with #3 that life is very expensive and it is a lot of work ...:ecomcity:
I love it when I speak of one of my kids and some one asks me "oh so what do you have a boy or a girl?" The look on their faces when I say Boy, girl and girl. :D So now I will hopefully be able to add another boy to the lot.
Have you told your other kids about #4? How did they take it?
MumsieMel
08-10-2008, 19:43
SACHELL
I already got my BFP im due 3rd of May , thanks :hugs:
I have pregnant brain and I'm not even pregnant yet :o
I meant Sparkle. I hope Sparkle who said to me that she is the only one left TTCing gets a BFP soon.
Congrats on the PG Mumsie. May people are wonderful!!! :D
another1
09-10-2008, 07:46
Welcome Sachell.
Sparkle - you are being so good not to POAS yet...where did you find your will power?
We had DS 1st birthday yesterday and it brought back labour.....oh **** I have to do that all again!
I cant believe the reaction from family...DH told him Mum & Dad and they said Oh....was it an accident.......and DH said no and they said what do we want another for, so I've written them off the family list!
MumsieMel
09-10-2008, 10:07
OMG how rude!!! :banghead:
sparkle5301
09-10-2008, 10:09
hope the birthday went well another1. everyone on both sides of our family said that about #3....so goodness knows what they are going to think if we have #4!! and you know what??? i don't care! i know everyone in our house is excited and that's all that matters (yes we told our kids we are TTC, because we thought the shock for the two teenagers might be a bit much. we wanted to give them time to warm up to the idea).
on the labour note - have all your labour's been different or do you know what to expect? mine were all really different.
don't worry about baby brain sachell! it's just your body getting excited about #4 :laughing:
Hi Another1 :wave: Nice to "meet" you.
I think our families are going to react the same. But they will get over the initial shock and before you know it they will love that little baby just as much as the other 3. Give them time :flowerz:
You girls are making me ssssoooo excited. How are your bodies coping with the PG? Do you show earlier and can you feel the baby move earlier?
I'm trying to lose some weight before we TTC. Now every time I want to stuff my face I try to think of my beautiful baby :fingerscrossed: Hope I can keep it up.
How are you keeping up Sparkle? Still testing on Saturday? I'll pray for a :bfp:
another1
10-10-2008, 07:32
I know....it seems some people just cant be happy for others.
another1
11-10-2008, 08:53
Did you do it Sparkle? well? the suspense is killing me!
Sachell - yep already have a pot! with # 3 i was feeling him move at about 13 weeks so I suspect this one will be the same....I freaked out cause at about 14 weeks I couldnt feel it anymore and i went to the hospital all panicked and the OB said I shouldnt even be feeling it yet but they did and u/s anyway and he was moving heaps....then a midwife came in and told me its possible to feel it early with the more babies you have. Thats why i love midwives....bring an OB near me and I'll scream!
Hurry up everyone and we can have a pg with # 4 thread!
sparkle5301
11-10-2008, 08:59
hey another 1, thanks for remembering. how sweet!
not pregnant with #4 yet tho, i got a :bfn:. i am absolutely devo - one month is a long time to wait isn't it??
i think it's great that you already have a little pot, i am so looking forward to having that too!
another1
11-10-2008, 09:02
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
:goodvibes: &:babydust2: for November....we'll still be here with you.
sparkle5301
11-10-2008, 09:11
OK, so i'm feeling really weird like someone is playing a really nasty trick on me. I have just gone back to have a look (i'm sure we all do it not just me??) and there is a really really faint line there. what brand of test did you use another1?
another1
11-10-2008, 09:15
i used is it crystal blue or something like that then a confirm...the crystal blue's were very faint. How long did you leave it?
I like the confirms better......did you pee on it or in a container?
sparkle5301
11-10-2008, 09:18
I didn't use either of those brands, I was just using an internet cheapie, but I know where i'm off to this morning lol.
I peed on it - does that make a difference?
another1
11-10-2008, 09:20
first morning urine makes a different in early pregnancy...you might want to wait until the morning........
MumsieMel
11-10-2008, 10:03
How long after you peed did you see the line?
:fingerscrossed:
Sparkle I don't want to get your hopes up but with DS I also got a negative because I didn't use the first morning pee. I suggest do another test tomorrow morning just to be sure.
I'm :fingerscrossed: and lots of :babydust2:
Another 1, I'll have to look into what it means using a midwife. Where I come from it is not common to use one and everybody go to an OB. The nice thing about that was that you got a scan at every appointment. I was always very excited to see my little peanut every month and later on every 2 weeks.
Good luck Sparkle, at least you are not alone. I'll still be here for a long time to keep you company :) Although I'm sure your :bfp: is just around the corner.
another1
11-10-2008, 10:17
Sachell - at the hospital here we have a team midwifery program. Theres 10-12 midwives and i see all of them at least once during pregnancy then one-two will have my whilst in labour (this time i'll be lucky if i get there in time for them to catch:p) then they have a team on the post natal ward who do the post natal care....but i reakon i'll only stay a night depending on what time i have bub. Its great, i'm a nurse and i dont have anything against doctors but they dont ask dumb questions, they listen to what i want and dont try to intervene where its not necessary.....i had an ob come into the room when i was having # 3 cause my waters had broken and the ob was trying to tell me i had to have drip to hurry things up.....i told them to **** off and i would do things in my own time (3 hours between waters breaking and baby arriving) and they got stroppy telling me i didnt know what i was doing and need intervention......
sparkle5301
11-10-2008, 21:23
thanks for your support, but AF has arrived. i won't be joining you in the june threads another1. onto november and :fingerscrossed:
MumsieMel
12-10-2008, 10:29
So sorry to hear that sparkle, best of luck for next month :babydust2::babydust2:
another1
12-10-2008, 11:08
:hugs: sparkle...:fingerscrossed: for November
Sorry to hear Sparkle. I'll keep you in my prayers for November.
hi all,
I hope I am not to late to join this friendly forum. my dh and I are ttc baby #4, I currently have 3 boys. I am now on day 16 of my cycle so hopefully this month will be lucky, should get to test end of oct.
thanks guys:)
sparkle5301
12-10-2008, 21:51
hi bjk :wave:. welcome. it's definately not too late to join - the more the merrier as they say. good luck this month :fingerscrossed:. are you hoping for a girl? does everyone ask that?
MumsieMel
13-10-2008, 09:25
BJK
Welcome and best of luck!!!! :fingerscrossed::babydust2:
Welcome BJK
Lots of :babydust2: for this month!!!
another1
13-10-2008, 13:53
Welcome BJK
thanks heaps, to all those that have gotten there:bfp: congrats and heaps of :babydust2: to those of us still awaiting our bfp.
- sparkle5301 I would love a girl after 3 rowdy boys but I will be happy with what ever I get as long as it is healthy.
sparkle5301
13-10-2008, 22:22
i can tell you bjk that my daughter bought a nice balance to our home. she has moved interstate and we all miss her terribly (who do i go shopping with and borrow clothes from now??) Boys are so raucous!! i am hoping for a girl also, but agree that i don't really mind as long as it is healthy.
white lily
15-10-2008, 10:35
Hi everyone. :wave:
I thought I would come in here as we are currently ttc #4.
I have 3 boys Tyler is 6 Jack is 4 and Kohan is 15months.
I had a m/c 8 weeks ago now and just waiting for af to turn up so we can start again.
MumsieMel
15-10-2008, 16:56
White lily
welcome and best of luck. :babydust2:
So sorry for your loss :hugs:
welcome white lily and I am also sorry to hear about your loss, lots od luck in ttc.
Having lots of lower back pain at the moment, not sure what that is about, anyone got any ideas?
another1
15-10-2008, 18:32
Welcome White Lilly.
Well now I remember what I dont like about having kids.....the yuck and the fatigue.....oh to sleep all day!
Oh well it'll all be worth it in about....33.5 weeks, not that I'm planning on the baby arrive on the due date......hopefully 9-10 days early, as usual!
Welcome White Lilly :wave: I'm also sorry to hear about the mc and I pray that you get a :bfp: very soon.
Ladies, I am saying goodbye for now :( DH said that we are not ready for #4 and he doesn't want to rush into something and regret it later. So we are postponing TTC till end 2009.
Good luck to all of you. Lots of :babydust2: for the TTC'ers and an easy pregnancy for all the pregnant girls.
I hope that no one is still here when I return next year :fingerscrossed:
Till next year :rolleyes: (Don't know what I'm going to do to pass the time)
MumsieMel
16-10-2008, 10:27
oh Sachell,
You can still stay and chat if you like,
Im no longer TTC but im still here.
sparkle5301
16-10-2008, 21:37
welcome white lily :wave: i hope you feel most welcome here. i'm really sorry to hear about your loss, and hope everything returns to normal for you.
Sachell - please stay. i agree with mumsie!
another1 - i hope the yuk and fatigue stop soon. it must be hard with little children at home (but i hope i feel like that soon)
mumsiemel - how is your pregnancy going? i hope you are feeling well
me - very hormonal tonight. i miss my baby (she is 17, so not so much a baby anymore!!). she lives in a different state as she is studying, and she has a big week coming up. i want to be there for her, and can't afford to fly over to see her. And i want my BFP so i can have a real baby. Woe is me!!!!
MumsieMel
17-10-2008, 08:51
SPARKLE
Everything is going really great with my pg, im 12 wks tomorrow!!!
:hugs: to you, hope your feeling a bit better today, it can be so hard.
sparkle5301
17-10-2008, 19:23
hey mumsie. wow, 12 weeks already!! you can tell i'm not the pregnant one.....it goes so quickly when you're NOT pregnant lol.
thanks, i do feel better today, but still trying to work out how i can wangle a visit to see DD - we'll see what happens.
this is O week, so i'll just get back on the wagon (and pray) lol
MumsieMel
17-10-2008, 19:48
I know Sparkle!
I have :fingerscrossed: for you! :babydust2:
MumsieMel
20-10-2008, 10:54
Just popping in to say hope you caught that eggy SPARKLE!!!! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
ANOTHER1
How you travelling???
BJK
Any news for you?
WHITE LILY
Hope af has been
another1
20-10-2008, 15:01
Hi MumsiMel - i feel ****. there's no other way of saying it! My friend had a baby yesterday and i got so clucky....lucky i'm already pregnant!
hi all, still got really sore lower back and still a little crampy, think bb's are getting bigger(probably only in my head though:laughing:), but apart from that nothing. Not sure when af is due pretty irregular and yet again this month no cm at all, nothing none so no idea what is happening.
How is everyone else travelling? hope all is good and well for all.:wave:
sparkle5301
21-10-2008, 08:30
hi everyone.
i hope you are feeling better today another1. those hormones have a lot to answer for don't they :yes:? keep your eye on the main prize! you too are going to be holding a gorgeous little bub soon.
BJK - our mind is nasty to us every 2WW isn't it? good luck :fingerscrossed: and keep us posted.
How is everything going whitelily? i hope things are returning back to normal.
Mumsiemel - are you showing a little tummy yet? hope you are feeling well.
Well I'm not due to O till the end of the week, but at least that's more fun that the 2WW :D
a quick update for all, I went to the doc today about my back pain, they did an ultrasound to rule other things(eg polyps cysts etc) out and they saw something in my uterus (can't remember what the lady said :confused:) but she also said something about the lining was also quite thick. If anyone can enlighten me on what all this means it that would be lovely. sorry about the long post but thanks for helping :)
another1
24-10-2008, 18:10
Was is a.....baby?
Your lining gets thick before AF (thats what AF is) or when pregnant. When is AF due?
hi, I can remember that she said something about whatever it is, it needs to be there for there to be a baby and that the lining was really thick and i was past 1/2 way in my cycle and that if af was going to show up it would be in the next week (day 29 but i have irregular cycles last one wes 34 days.). the lady was a little confusing that is why i sound so silly asking so many stupid questions.
another1
24-10-2008, 19:11
Have you POAS?
it sounds promising.........keep us updated :fingerscrossed:
did a forelife one this afternoon...bfn, not surprised really will try again in the morning
sparkle5301
24-10-2008, 20:26
:yes: i agree with another 1. good luck and we'll keep our fingers crossed for you
hey all, I did another hpt thismorning and yet again got a bfn:crying:... so not going to do anything now but what for blood test results and for af :( to show up. feeling very tires the last 2 days though soooo maybe I am still in with a chance.
MumsieMel
25-10-2008, 16:28
when is af due??
another1
25-10-2008, 18:13
:hugs: bjk....but it still could be a :bfp:. :fingerscrossed: for a couple more days
thanks for all your help but I got my test results this afternoon and no surpises that i got a BFN, so I guess I am out this month. I hopr this doesn't mean that I can't come back here. Hope eeryone is well and happy.
sparkle5301
25-10-2008, 23:32
:hugs::hugs:bjk. Indulge in a big fat piece of chocolate cake!
another1
26-10-2008, 09:44
bjk - there's always next month :hugs:
MumsieMel
27-10-2008, 10:58
Hugs BJK :hugs:
Was it the bt that was neg?
I had a neg bt with my DD T, so wait and see if af arrives.
hey, yes the blood test was right, af turned up last night:crying:. a little upset but hey there is always next month. starting to get a little annoyed with friends and family sayng that i should not even be thinking about number 4, have any of you guys encountered this?
MumsieMel
28-10-2008, 09:18
Yes, some think we're nuts.
But we know better :hugs:
sparkle5301
28-10-2008, 12:10
Yeah a few have said that, but most have been so happy and excited for us, as they can see how much we love being surrounded by our children. A few people were surprised because of the age gaps, but only for a second. Don't worry what other people think BJK - we all know they are the ones missing out. Think of all those beautiful hugs, and wonderful wet, sloppy baby kisses (well maybe not so wonderful - but gorgeous all the same.)
I see you have your scan coming up another1. Are you planning on finding out if you are carrying a boy or girl? How exciting- love the scan. It makes it all real.
Hope you are still going well Mel. Have you had your scan yet?
As for me, i'm back on the 2WW, and starting to question if I really want another baby in the house. I can't stop thinking it's taking a while, and I already have 3 beautiful kids and maybe i'm being selfish and should call it quits, and go on an overseas holiday instead. Sorry, enough rambling from me.
Hope you are all having a great day.:)
MumsieMel
28-10-2008, 12:38
SPARKLE
Im 13 weeks, and wont have another scan till im 20 weeks.
Only you can decide what is right for you and your family, why is it your down? Because it hasnt happened yet? Or maybe your content with 3.
Whatever it is i hope you can work it out :hugs:
sparkle5301
28-10-2008, 23:24
Thanks Mel. The problem is - I don't know. It's taking a little while, not a long while like some ladies around here, but I feel like my life is on hold at the moment with some big decisions. I want another baby, but I think I'm talking myself out of it. :hair: OMG I actually don't know what I want!!!
Hopefully in a week and a half my decision will be made for me, and then I won't need to over analyse everything :laughing:
another1
29-10-2008, 11:25
bjk - our friends have always known I wanted lots of kids so they haven't said much....mind you a lot still don't know I'm pregnant. I just slipping it into conversations here and there...then people realise what I've said and most are happy for us. DH's parents didn't say much but I dont like them anyway and my parents think its great. My kids will probably be their only grandkids so the more the better in their eyes.
Sparkle - I'm even thinking now do I want this #4....I know i do but the MS and fatigue and when DS is being a pain in the butt it makes me think.
I'm not planning on finding out what I'm having. I like surprises.
Mel - How are you travelling?
sparkle5301
30-10-2008, 08:11
:hugs::hugs:another 1. I have never had morning sickness and am so grateful for that. But I can remember the fatigue all too well. It must be so hard to function with both!
I think that you must be a strong person, not wanting to find out the sex of your baby. A surprise would be lovely. I hope you start to feel better soon.
Isn't it horrible that we start to question everything? It makes it so hard!
MumsieMel
30-10-2008, 08:48
Another1,
Im doing fine, stil had no sickness, have booked into the hosp, and im going on 14 wks
Hope your coping ok with the fatigue and ms, i hear you on the fatigue :sleeping:
SPARKLE
hmm not sure what to say, if you dont know then maybe thats your answer...
BUT
I hope the choice has already been made for you this month :bfp: ;)
I thought I'll pop in and see how every one is doing.
I'm glad to hear all the pg's are going well.
Sparkle, I think I understand what you mean. I also want another baby but I wasn't too upset when DH said we must maybe wait for another year. I do get very excited when I read about all the other ladies pg with #4. Good luck with your decision but I agree with Mumsie, I hope you get a :bfp: this month.
Lots of :babydust2: to all waiting for a BFP!!
You all must have a super weekend!!!
sparkle5301
02-11-2008, 21:04
Hi there Sachell. How is everything going? Nice to see you still around.
I am testing next weekend and i have :fingerscrossed:.
Hope everyone had a good weekend :)
Hi Sparkle, I'll keep everything crossed and I'll pray for a :bfp: for you
I don't know if it is just me but EVERYBODY is pregnant. Almost all my friends just had a baby or is pregnant. My one friend told me today that they are expecting #3. I'm sssoooo excited for her. They have been trying for a while now.
I don't want to wait another year :no: but our lives are a bit unsettled at the moment so I'll give it till early next year and see how it goes. I said to one of my pg friends that I cried after I spoke to my other pg friend (it's getting confusing I know :p) And her answer was but why? you allready have 3. I know I have 3 and I thank God for them everyday. They are my life but I feel that there is another baby out there that belongs with us.
That is enough :ecomcity: from me!! You must all have a wonderful week and keep us posted Sparkle!
MumsieMel
04-11-2008, 08:52
SACHELL
We all know that feeling, it sucks :hugs:
sparkle5301
04-11-2008, 09:39
Hi there all. AF has arrived way too early :crying:.
My gorgeous, understanding DH and I had a big cuddle this morning because I was so upset. I asked him if I wasn't sure I wanted another baby, then why had my hopes been so high since O, and why am I so depressed this morning. He said, it doesn't matter how much you rationalise, and try and make the "correct" decision, nature is still stronger, and you obviously still really do want a baby. Makes sense - why didn't I think of that??
So now on to try and figure out what the &*% my body is doing, and what I can do to try and fix it. At least I don't have a long cycle I guess.
Hope you are all well. Sorry about the rant again.
pinkwish
04-11-2008, 12:11
hi girls,
i wrote on here acouple weeks back only to discover #4 was happening. but sadly now it's not (my rant is in preg & birth section) why is it everyone (exept one friend also trying for #4) has given me the whole you have three beautiful boys rant :hissy: you need to leave it at that. i am over hearing it, my dad is going on about it. we want #4 just as much as we wanted #1,2 & 3. is it about a girl??? that would be a dream come true... but no... we are very aware that we will most probably have another little boy, but that does not change how much we want it. we just want another bubba soooo much. why can't people jut b supportive??
another1
04-11-2008, 13:04
:hugs: Sparkle...its a tough decision. I've been so lucky to concieve easily but to keep on trying must be a difficult decision.
pinkwish - we've started to get the comments as to why we want another and again people think I want a girl but its just about another child to love. Its awful when people can't be supportive.
I hope everyone else is well...I'm ok, still having a few shocking ms days but I'll soldier on. DH is currently away working so it hasnt been easy but my DS's are wonderful.
MumsieMel
04-11-2008, 15:35
SPARKLE :hugs:
Hope you can work your body out soon :hugs:
PINKWISH
So sorry to hear that, rant away, thats what we're here for :hugs:
sparkle5301
05-11-2008, 08:35
:hugs: Pinkwish, so sorry to hear that. You can come here and rant as much as you like. It's also no one's decision how many children you and your DH decide to bring into your home except for yourselves. It must be hard with no support though.
Mumsie, I love the Christmas colours in your sig. I love Christmas, and it looks like you do as well.
MumsieMel
05-11-2008, 11:04
To say i love christmas is an understatement!!!! :laughing::laughing::smiliedance:
:hugs: Sparkle. I really hope that you will get good news soon. I want to say stay positive and try to be patient but I know it doesn't help :)
Pinkwish - that is the exact reason why we are not telling people that we want to TTC #4 soon. I've mostly had negative comments when I said that I wouldn't mind another baby or when I say something about some one else's baby, people would say: Don't get too clucky, you've got way too many allready. I think we all know how you feel.
MumsieMel - How is the pg going? Do you find it easier or harder on your body?
We had such a difficult night last night with all 3 the kids waking us up for various reason. When I woke up this morning I asked myself why on earth would we want to put ourselves through this again ;):p But still.....I cannot wait!!!!!
MumsieMel
05-11-2008, 13:26
SACHELL
This pregnancy has actually ben easier than my last 2, maybe because this one is probably a boy
sparkle5301
07-11-2008, 20:05
It's the Christmas Pageant tomorrow in SA, so that officially means the Xmas tree can go up! YAY YAY YAY.
It's been a bit of a weird week this week. After AF arriving early, I am now eagerly awaiting O, so we can get back on the horse so to speak.
I found out today a friend is 10 weeks pregnant, after they had been trying for like 3 years - so exciting. I am so happy for her.
I also found out someone else I know is pregnant with twins - I don't consider her a terrific mother, and after she told me, I cried for hours. How unfair is that? Anyways! Need to move on from that.
Hope everyone is well xx
sparkle5301
08-11-2008, 23:17
I know I have mentioned in previous posts that DD is living in a different state as she is studying. Well she is studying the performing arts. And as Charli is leaving HI 5, our DD is auditioning for her role. Please wish her good luck.!
Oh Wow Sparkle. Our own celebrity. I will hold thumbs that DD gets the part. My girls will be very impressed with me if I tell them I "know" the mummy of the Hi5 girl :laughing:
I hope you feel a bit better now after hearing from your pg friend. I hope your :bfp: is just around the corner.
Maybe you should try the sperm meets egg plan (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=207208&highlight=Plan) It sounds like hard work but you never know :rolleyes:
MumsieMel
10-11-2008, 10:50
Wow Sparkle best of luck to her :yelclap::fingerscrossed:
sparkle5301
13-11-2008, 07:30
Hi everyone. Just thought I'd pop in to see how you are all going?
Is everything OK at the moment Pinkwish?
Has anyone started their Christmas shopping?
MumsieMel
13-11-2008, 10:03
Started christmas shopping?
Im all but finished my christmas shopping!!!!! :laughing: :smiliedance:
another1
13-11-2008, 11:23
I cant believe how organised you guys are....i havent even thought about christmas...
Every year i say i'll be more organised but it never happens.
I do have a lot to do at the moment.....finish renovating, sell house & move to newcastle by mid january! All with DH working away on and off.
Hope everyone is keeping well :hugs: to all.
sparkle5301
13-11-2008, 21:35
OH, Another1 - I am NOT orgnaised. I haven't started my Christmas shopping. Wow you are going to be so busy with all that you have to do by January. And to do it pregnant with 3 kids! GOOD LUCK
Very impressed Mel that you have nearly finished you Christmas shopping. Very, very impressed! :D
Hi all, Hope everyones pregnancies and ttc efforts are going well. I am now back on the tww and hating every minute of it. Had heaps of cm early in the month this time (last few months have not had any cm at all), went away for a couple of days and now it is back again heaps of it to. So thinking that is a little strange but lets just wait and see don't really want to read anything into anything at this stage but if anyone else had this then got bfp let me know.
sparkle5301
14-11-2008, 23:23
Hi all, Hope everyones pregnancies and ttc efforts are going well. I am now back on the tww and hating every minute of it. Had heaps of cm early in the month this time (last few months have not had any cm at all), went away for a couple of days and now it is back again heaps of it to. So thinking that is a little strange but lets just wait and see don't really want to read anything into anything at this stage but if anyone else had this then got bfp let me know.
Yep - happened to me when i was pregnant with #3. :fingerscrossed: it's good news for you too. Keep us posted
MumsieMel
15-11-2008, 10:06
This happened for me this time too! :yes:
would be great if its a good luck charm for you :fingerscrossed::babydust2:
thanks heaps for the :fingerscrossed:. Thought af had shown up today, was doing groceries and had that horrible wet feeling but when I got haome found it was just heaps of cm. new symptom for you all, strange heavy feeling in lower pelvis yeaterday while walking odd i know still trying to figure out what it was. Tea and coffee now making me feel a bit yuck but I think these things are now all in my head. Can't wait to do a hpt.:D
sparkle5301
15-11-2008, 19:18
Oh my goodness. It does sound extremely promising!! I'M hanging out for you to POAS. :laughing:
another1
15-11-2008, 20:00
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: bjk
well i cave in and did a hpt this morning and got :bfn:, not surprised but was still a little upset. Still have heaps of cm but its starting to get a little lumpy (tmi sorry) and now getting slight cramping down real low so I feel af could be on it's way :thumbsdown:(not due until around 26th but obviously going to come early). hope everyone is going ok.
sparkle5301
17-11-2008, 08:15
BJK it's not over till AF arrives. I still have my :fingerscrossed: for you
I agree with Sparkle, BJK. There is still hope. The first PG signs are very similar to AF signs so you never know.
I'm holding thumbs for a :bfp: early Christmas present for you!!!
But if it is not this month, there is always next month :)
Hope every one is going to have a wonderfull week.
thanks guys. Still have not done another poas, a little scard now as i don't really want to see another :bfn:. Feeling very emotional today almost cried at work a couple of times then other times I was in a rage I think this ttc is doing my head in and making me very tired. I have eaten so much food today and can't see to fill myself up, just another quick question...can loose bowel movements (tmi so sorry) be a sign of preg???
Bye for now:wave:
sparkle5301
19-11-2008, 08:23
Oh BJK, sounds like you have a horrible condition called the TWW! :( A horrible, nasty condition known to play with your body and mind! I hope you find out either way soon enough. I am also on the TWW, but only at the beginning, and it's playing horrible mind games on me too ;).
Another1, is your MS starting to ease up??
Hey Mel, look, I found Xmas things:xmas::reindeer: YAY
Hope your week is wonderful too Sachell :)
Thanks Sparkle! My week is wonderful so far we just found out we've got premanent residency so we are one step closer to TTC'ing #4 :smiliedance:
BJK - I was smiling when I read your post. I know exactly how you feel and you wish that you could just peak inside your body to have a look what is happening there. It is after all your body and you have a right to know :rolleyes: I'm sending lost of :babydust2: your way and praying for a :bfp:!!!! That goes for you too Sparkle. We want lots of Christmas babies :yes:
Mel and Another1, I hope those babies are treating you well and not causing too much discomfort. You must keep us posted on everything. When the baby starts to move and so forth. We are just as excited as you :D
Well ladies, I hope you all have a great day.
MumsieMel
19-11-2008, 11:54
BJK :hugs:
Keep up chin up hun
SACHELL
Yay! Great!
SPARKLE
:xmas::xmastree::noel::reindeer::snow:
another1
19-11-2008, 12:21
Well I'm going to say it....i think the m/s has stopped......yeah :smiliedance:
I'm 11 weeks now, i have an ob & u/sound next week then i have to work out who to transfer my care to as I'm moving states in 7 weeks....
Lots of researching to do....I also have to find a house, new schools, need to start looking for another car and sort out what i need for baby...oh fun!
Hope everyone else is well.
sparkle5301
19-11-2008, 16:24
Sachell - WOO HOO. Permanant residency and closer to TTC all sounds great. I'm guessing that you are excited :)
Another1 - I'm glad the MS has stopped. It sounds like you are so busy - hope that makes it easier. What state are you moving to?
Thanks Mel - you made me laugh really loud. YOU WIN :xmastree:
another1
20-11-2008, 06:40
Another1 - I'm glad the MS has stopped. It sounds like you are so busy - hope that makes it easier. What state are you moving to?
we're moving to newcastle.....from Tas.
sparkle5301
20-11-2008, 21:22
OH WOW! That is a big move!
sparkle5301
23-11-2008, 09:05
BJK how are you going? Hope AF has stayed away.
Hope everyone else is having a great weekend
hey guys, Af is due on 26th, did hpt this morning with fmu (first response brand) and BFN:crying:. I have now come to the conclusion that they invented the tww to drive us all insane. Not much to report, althought I almost cried yesterday while watching Hannah Montana (I am a closet Hannah Fan, very sad!!!!!) I mean how ridiculous is that..... Hopefully you all are doing better than I am.
:hugs:BJK. The 2WW is the worst. Not long now before you know. I'm still hoping for a :bfp: for you.
sparkle5301
24-11-2008, 09:39
Hang in there BJK. Not long now! We are both on the dreaded 2WW, so you're not alone! Somehow I don't feel this is my month though, as I just feel normal. There is a good side to that though :p
another1
26-11-2008, 16:15
I had my scan today and all looking good. Bub is measuring a week ahead but I'm not changing my date as we all know it'll arrive when it's ready!
Hope everyone else is ok...sorry for those in the 2ww....its just preparing you for when we're actually waiting for bub to arrive ;)
sparkle5301
26-11-2008, 16:23
Great news another1. I'm glad everything is looking good :yes:
sparkle5301
02-12-2008, 21:02
Hi there. Is there anyone around here still?
I have lucked out AGAIN this month. Due to a short cycle, I can test again this month though. You'd think my body would know what it's meant to be doing 4th time around :D. Oh well, at least we have Christmas to keep my mind off it. So, so, so busy working 14 hour days, and then trying to keep a household. Aaahhhhh! Looking forward to going interstate at Christmas to see our beautiful girl - my boys can't wait to see their big sister again.
Is the move going to plan another1?
How are you going mumsiemel, sachell & bjk?
Is there no-one else to join this thread?
hey all,
Sachell I am sorry for the bfn:hugs:. I agree though there doesn't seem to be that many of us going back for number 4.
I am alos aout this month af turned up 4 days late mind you. If I didn't know any better I would actuall think that I was preggers. The tiredness is worse than ever and the nausea is still around, I think my head is playing games though. Oh well my dh is happy now goes he gets to get more while ttc next month :laughing:. Hope everyone is well and will see you all soon when the dreaded tww comes back around.:wave:
I'm still here. And still waiting. DH is still set on end next year and I was more hoping for middle next year. I'm giving it a rest now. Will nag him again closer to the time.
Another1 - I'm happy everything is going well. Are you saying to yourself that you must enjoy every minute of it because it is the last one? Or is it not the last one ;)
Sparkle - Sorry to hear about the BFN. We'll have to hope and pray for a Christmas present for you :xmastree::bfp: (That is your BFP under the tree)
BJK - lol I hear what you say about DH. I think that is one of the major reasons why my DH agreed to #4. For all the trying.
Good luck ladies. I've got a good feeling about this month. I really hope you both get a BFP this cycle.
another1
03-12-2008, 09:57
Well we've been busy....so have been offline for a few days.
Sparkle - yes the move is going to plan, we have a house to move into, now all we have to do is get xmas over and done with and go!
Sachell - this is the last one...I've decided that I cant do being pregnant anymore! My 1st 2 were easy...Alex and this one is horrible! so tried so cant function most of the time! Unfortunately we have been so busy that there is no time to enjoy it at the moment...hopefully once xmas and the move are out of the way we'll be right to enjoy ourselves!
I need advice please.
I just realised that our private medical does not cover pregnancy related costs and the waiting period is 12 months.
I have not given birth in Aus yet. Are the goverment hospitals OK to give birth at? My DD was in a goverment hospital last year and they were great. So I don't think it will be a problem.
Any advice will be appreciated. I don't really want to wait 12 months before TTC'ing just because of private medical.
sparkle5301
03-12-2008, 11:50
Glad to **see** everyone is still around :yelclap:.
Sachell, I had all 3 of my children at public hospy's, but won't be doing that this time. The reason is that when I had my last three, we could still choose the hospital, whereas now you are assigned to the closest hospital. I also wasn't in a great financial situation when I had my first two, and didn't have private health cover, but was younger and wasn't phased about being in a room with other people. The care I had all three times by the doctors and midwives was wonderful - I think I was very lucky :yes:.
I will definately be going private this time tho, because I want my own room (non negotiable), and also I want to choose the hospital. We are financially so much better so I am lucky enough to have this option.
Luckily for me the hospital I would choose is 5-10 minutes from home - I was in labour for only 40 minutes last time, and I was freqaked out thinking I was going to give birth in the car!!
Hope that's helped a bit
MumsieMel
04-12-2008, 09:43
So i went for my u/s yesturday, all is very good!
Bubs due date has moved forward again! To the 28th of April, just trying to get close to my birthday im sure! LOL
Bubs was wriggling around and was being a brat for the sonographer! :laughing:
Got a dvd and a whole sheet of pics! The sonographer was excellent!
SACHELL
Most public hospitals are fine, i have given birth to all my kids there
SPARKLE
Fingers crossed you get that bfp soon hun!
ANOTHER1
When do you move???
another1
04-12-2008, 12:11
Hi MumsieMel
Good news on the ultrasound
THe removeralists come on the 5th Jan and we leave on the 8th
sparkle5301
04-12-2008, 14:24
Great news on the ultrasound MM. Sounds like you're going to have your hands full if number 4 is going to be a brat :laughing:. Did your other children go and see their new brother/sister, or have they just seen the DVD?
Luckily I get another testing date this month - 3 days before my daughter turns 18. Don't think she'll be to rapt with that for a birthday pressie, but I would!
Hope everyone is having a great week
Just wanted to ask you guys a question.
I am 8 days late after getting my first AF after having my DD who is 8 months. I am still breastfeeding.
I have had a negative on the day I was due and a negative today 8 days late. I have a had pregnancy like cramping. Not sure if it just in my head or it could just be AF playing game.
Any expierience you guys have or have heard of would be great.
Cheers.
sparkle5301
15-12-2008, 08:39
Hi there everyone. It's been awhile.....how are you all going? Madly getting ready for Xmas I guess.
How is the packing going Another1?
I O'd on the weekend :yelclap:. Here I am on another TWW!! Lucky we have Xmas to keep us occupied!!
sparkle5301
15-12-2008, 08:40
Just wanted to ask you guys a question.
I am 8 days late after getting my first AF after having my DD who is 8 months. I am still breastfeeding.
I have had a negative on the day I was due and a negative today 8 days late. I have a had pregnancy like cramping. Not sure if it just in my head or it could just be AF playing game.
Any expierience you guys have or have heard of would be great.
Cheers.
Hi there Bex. I can't help at all sorry.......have you had any news yet??
another1
15-12-2008, 09:52
Yeah for the TWW sparkle...not!
I'm lucky we don't have to pack...removalists do it alll :smiliedance: but with christmas its been difficult...we haven't even got around to telling everyone we're moving! Its that bad that most days i even forget I'm pregnant......hopefully I'll get to enjoy it once we are settled!
sparkle5301
15-12-2008, 18:39
Wow you must be busy - I have NEVER forgot i've been pregnant LOL! I actually really dislike being pregnant, but it's all for a good cause. Glad you have removalists coming in - that will make it easier for you!
MumsieMel
19-12-2008, 09:14
Just popping in to see how everyone is doing??
Im nearly 21 wks, all is going great :yelclap:
Hope you are all well! :hugs:
MumsieMel
19-12-2008, 09:18
Great news on the ultrasound MM. Sounds like you're going to have your hands full if number 4 is going to be a brat :laughing:. Did your other children go and see their new brother/sister, or have they just seen the DVD?
The kids and my mum came to our 9 wk u/s so this time only DH, myself and Miss T went to the u/s. The others were at school.
They LOVE the dvd!!! :yes:
Hi guys no news her no :bfp: and no Af either.
A lil frustrated why can't My AF get it together lol.
:fingerscrossed: for those in the 2ww.
sparkle5301
22-12-2008, 09:43
Oh my goodness MM, I can't believe you are 21 weeks already.....wow time flies! I think it's fab your children love the DVD - very special.
Hey Bex, how you going? Any news yet???
Nah no news here.
I think It's just BFing stuffing up my AF.
DD is to much of booby girl lol Its a battle to get her to have any solids. God knows when Ill get my boobies back from her lol.
sparkle5301
22-12-2008, 22:51
Nah no news here.
I think It's just BFing stuffing up my AF.
DD is to much of booby girl lol Its a battle to get her to have any solids. God knows when Ill get my boobies back from her lol.
Oh, no Chrissie drinks for you then :D. She will take solids when she's good and ready. I have never met a teenager who is still BF'ing lol.
Hahaha.
Sometimes I wonder. She is nine months the day after christmas and she is lucky to eat one meal a day. Maybe on a good day a cracker or 2. My other 2 where feeding themselves pieces of vegies in the high chair by now. She carry's on sometimes like im trying to pioson her lol
Im kinda feeling like Im reading to cut her down to 2-3 BF's a day and bottle if she wakes at night cause she has a habit of waking alot at night, but she flattly refuses the bottle.
lol
Sorry bit of track there lol.
How is everyone else getting along
another1
23-12-2008, 11:10
Hahaha.
Sometimes I wonder. She is nine months the day after christmas and she is lucky to eat one meal a day. Maybe on a good day a cracker or 2. My other 2 where feeding themselves pieces of vegies in the high chair by now. She carry's on sometimes like im trying to pioson her lol
Im kinda feeling like Im reading to cut her down to 2-3 BF's a day and bottle if she wakes at night cause she has a habit of waking alot at night, but she flattly refuses the bottle.
lol
Sorry bit of track there lol.
How is everyone else getting along
Sounds like you need to get tough with her Bex...Alex was doing the same thing until I got tough!
My suggestion...and its only a suggestion...
is controlled crying...I swear by it all mine feed and woke 2 hourly until I did it and it only took 2-3 nights to get them all sleeping at least 10 hours. By 9 months she should be sleeping through.
Well we are hectic here...christmas and moving don't mix well! Anywayback to it
I used controlled settling with DS1 and DS2. Which worked fine.
However Charllette will cry for hour on hour on hour if I let her. Until she makes herself ill. She suffered with silent reflux as a newborn and hasn ever fully got over it.
sparkle5301
02-01-2009, 21:40
Hi, how is everyone going? Did you all have great Xmas and New Years?
MumsieMel
03-01-2009, 12:10
Hi Sparkle,
All is good here, getting bigger :rolleyes:
bubs is well and kids are driving me nuts in the holiday:hair:
How are you?
sparkle5301
03-01-2009, 15:03
OH, getting bigger. How exciting!!!!!! Glad to hear you're well. I love school holidays, but I don't exactly have a house full of little ones, so it would be easier for me. I love not having to get up and do lunches, and letting mum's taxi have a rest!
I had a great time in Sydney over Xmas & New Year visiting our daughter. She turned 18 last week too - scary stuff!!
Hoping 2009 is going to be our year, and that we have a little bub to celebrate next Xmas with.
MumsieMel
01-02-2009, 13:13
Wow it has been quiet in here,
How r u all doing??
any news????
sparkle5301
02-02-2009, 23:33
It has been quiet in here hasn't it??
No news here. I'm still impatiently waiting for my BFP.
How are you going? I'm so jealous - you must be getting fat :laughing:. Do you have names picked out?
Is anyone else still around?