View Full Version : Southern mums meet up ??
mummy2aiden_madison
06-06-2008, 10:48
seems there hasnt been a southern mums meet up for a while ?? im interested in going to one!! we have been living in adelaide for a yr and a bit and i only have 1 friend :geek:
so anyone interested ??
Mummy2taznjess
06-06-2008, 10:53
ME ME ME, oh wait im already ur friend :)
mummy2aiden_madison
06-06-2008, 11:03
ME ME ME, oh wait im already ur friend :)
lol yes u are that 1 friend!!!
Yep, I'm interested.
Hasn't been much happening down this way lately.
sshellzp
06-06-2008, 22:22
Ide be interested.
perrywinkle
07-06-2008, 12:16
I'd be up for it. Can't do it next week I have an exam on the 13th so any time after that is good for me. But meet up when ever you want though I can meet you all another time LOL!!
mischief79
10-06-2008, 21:21
I was starting to get people interested in a meet through PM, but this will be easier! Who wants to make the decisions cos I'm c**p at that.
I'm free Tues - Thurs (friday if needed). Get me out of the house!!!
sshellzp
10-06-2008, 22:28
Write your username under the days you are free :thumbsup:
Monday
sshellzp (morning only)
Tuesday
mischief79
Wednesday
sshellzp (morning only)
mischief79
Thursday
sshellzp (morning only)
mischief79
Friday
sshellzp
mischief79 (if needed)
mummy2aiden_madison
11-06-2008, 13:14
Monday
sshellzp (morning only)
mummy2aiden_madison
Tuesday
mischief79
Wednesday
sshellzp (morning only)
mischief79
mummy2aiden_madison
Thursday
sshellzp (morning only)
mischief79
Friday
sshellzp
mischief79 (if needed)
mummy2aiden_madison
13-06-2008, 23:46
Hi! I havent ventured into these threads yet but I would LOVE to meet some other Adelaide mums. I am in South of Adelaide. Im free Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays
belinda :)
mischief79
15-06-2008, 20:24
Some of us are planning to meet this Thursday morn at the Christies Beach Play'n'Fun (hopefully!) at 10am. Come along anyone who wants to!!
(Not trying to jump in and steal the meet arrangements, but I need to get out of the house and I'm always eager for a coffee!)
mischief79
23-06-2008, 10:35
Anyone free next week??
jennababe
23-06-2008, 10:43
i go to play and fun quite a bit.. would be interested in meeting more mums..
there or anywhere.. ;)
free most days.
amanda26
23-06-2008, 17:20
hi, sounds good im free every day just not fridays, looking forward to meeting some other mums.
Hi i would be keen to get out of the house and meet up at play n fun on thursday 26th about 9:30 10 am i'd be happy to meet some other mums down south.
jennababe
24-06-2008, 12:15
Hi i would be keen to get out of the house and meet up at play n fun on thursday 26th about 9:30 10 am i'd be happy to meet some other mums down south.
i can do thursday!!
how many others are free thurs?? mornings are good.. cos later on, on thursdays and fridays it gets soooooo busy!!!!
mischief79
24-06-2008, 13:44
I can't do Thursday....... I have to go to the horrible dentist! If you go this week, can you go next week too??
unfortunately can't make Thursday - have DH's and my 30th bday party Saturday ( we having combined party ) and we are still fixing things up about the house ready.
Will do another week.
Hello is anyone else keen? i'm sure it would be good to meet other mums!!:)
amanda26
24-06-2008, 18:54
hi :wave:,
i can do this thursday and next thursday about 10ish or after is good for us. just let me know if anyone is going. hope to see you all there.
jennababe
24-06-2008, 19:12
im willing to go this thurs and next!
my little man loves playing with other kids, and i need to get out the house and meet some nice new friends!!
so ill be going 9:30 this thurs!! who else will be there? even if its only a few of us it will still be good!
Blueberry Crumble
24-06-2008, 19:46
Hi! I go to play and fun lots and would like to meet some new mummies... I always go there Thursday mornings at 9:30 anyways lol (was there today too)... was meant to meet up with Mischief last week but was sick :(
Would love to join u gals- I can do this Thursday and next Thursday too!
hi i'm keen this thursday and next thurday but just wondering how we are going to know who is who ? any one got an idea Thanks
jennababe
25-06-2008, 11:15
hi i'm keen this thursday and next thurday but just wondering how we are going to know who is who ? any one got an idea Thanks
i was wondering the same thing!!!??:confused:
mischief79
25-06-2008, 11:32
When you get there you have to sign in...... if you're first add BubHub next to your name and write down the table number you're going to sit at......
If all else fails, look for the pram ribbons!
Can't come tomorrow, but next Thursday for sure
:yelclap: Great idea:yelclap: i forgot about the signing in and writing down the table number thanks mischief79:)
Blueberry Crumble
25-06-2008, 19:25
So who is going tomorrow? Ill be there at 9:30
unfortunately I wont be as DH is home and have a party to organise but love to come on the next one some time.
jennababe
25-06-2008, 20:50
So who is going tomorrow? Ill be there at 9:30
im going to go and i think mumbron is coming to. think it may just be 3 of us.
(if the sign in page fills in quick in the morn it may be hard to read that we're off bubhub and what table we're at. im still a bit unsure of how we r going to know who each other is.)
well my little pic is there..
my name is jenna, and ill have a black top on and 3/4 tan pants on!!
Blueberry Crumble
25-06-2008, 20:54
OK, Ill be there wearing a pink top and jeans I reckon lol. It shouldnt be too busy first thing in the morning, usually it is pretty quiet at 9:30 when it opens.
Oh, and my name is Belinda... look forward to meeting you!
amanda26
25-06-2008, 21:57
hey everyone :wave:,
ill see how i go, ill try and make it just got a lot of work come up now i have last min house guest this weekend as my brother is getting married :valentine: on saturday. but ill definitely be there next thursday
sshellzp
25-06-2008, 22:42
Have fun tomorrow girls. I will try and make it to the next one. I am just really busy tomorrow and have to express all the time.
Morning girls i'll be down there at p&F this morning as well should be fun see you's down there!!
Blueberry Crumble
26-06-2008, 11:47
Hi Ladies! Just got home and put the little man to sleep- he is exhausted lol.
Had a great couple of hours this morning, was nice to have a cuppa and chats. Look forward to meeting up with you gals soon :)
Belinda
jennababe
26-06-2008, 11:56
Have fun tomorrow girls. I will try and make it to the next one. I am just really busy tomorrow and have to express all the time.
i can imagine how busy you are!!!!;)
hope little man is doing well..
be great if u can come another time when you can.
jennababe
26-06-2008, 11:57
Hi Ladies! Just got home and put the little man to sleep- he is exhausted lol.
Had a great couple of hours this morning, was nice to have a cuppa and chats. Look forward to meeting up with you gals soon :)
Belinda
hey yeah it was great to catch up!! they had heaps of fun!!!..
ill prob prefer to avoid play and fun during the school hols. but def catch up again in the future!!!
little man should sleep for a while!!!
mischief79
26-06-2008, 12:58
Sounds like you all had fun this morning...... please do it again next week!
This morning was gr8 a bit hard to start off with not knowing who was who but when we worked out who was from bh it was a really good morning :) thanks again girls and yes i will go next week on thursday unless something else comes up!! coz school holidays dont start til 4th next friday i think:laughing:
jennababe
26-06-2008, 14:09
This morning was gr8 a bit hard to start off with not knowing who was who but when we worked out who was from bh it was a really good morning :) thanks again girls and yes i will go next week on thursday unless something else comes up!! coz school holidays dont start til 4th next friday i think:laughing:
oh thats good then!! i just dont wanna take my son there when theres all the big kids, cos its dangerous!! see u next thurs then!!
vikkiand3boys
01-07-2008, 11:02
Hi im a newbie around here...
Im just wondering if any of you that are going to the play cafe this thursday have got kids over the age of 3?
Reason being I think my boys may be too old to join you if most of you have babies. I dont want them to bowl them over:no:
My twin boys are 3 1/2yrs old and quite boisterous...lol!
Hi vikkiand3boys
It doesnt matter what age your boys are bring them down to have a play and i'm sure you will enjoy yourself to.:)
Bron
My youngest son is 3.5yrs ish ( turns 4 in October ) I'll see how I go if I can make it.
jennababe
01-07-2008, 13:16
Hi im a newbie around here...
Im just wondering if any of you that are going to the play cafe this thursday have got kids over the age of 3?
Reason being I think my boys may be too old to join you if most of you have babies. I dont want them to bowl them over:no:
My twin boys are 3 1/2yrs old and quite boisterous...lol!
there are kids of all ages there.. and even last week when we went our kids that wentwerent really even playing with each other.. they just run off and do there own thing.. when its not school hold the kids there are around 1 to 4 yrs old.. there a little kids area and then an area where all the kids go.. some big some little. i went yesterday and the kids are all pretty good together dont really have much trouble with younger mixing in with older they seem to be pretty careful.
i prob wont be able to go on thursday as we have a house inspection how fun:thumbsdown:
Blueberry Crumble
01-07-2008, 19:39
Three year old is perfect for this play cafe!! Mine is two and think he owns the freakin place lol. Looking forward to Thursday Gals! :)
mischief79
02-07-2008, 11:23
:crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying:
I forgot all about my parents!! They are in QLD at the mo and fly back home tomorrow...... and yours truly is on airport duty! Darn it, darn it, darn it!
I get the feeling people are going to give the school holidays a miss, but maybe first week back next term???
I have to give tomorrow a miss too as I have to get things ready for MIL coming down.
jennababe
02-07-2008, 12:26
yep ill be back after the school hols. what date is that??
Blueberry Crumble
02-07-2008, 19:53
is anybody still going tomorrow????
I would like to still come.
What time?
Blueberry Crumble
03-07-2008, 10:10
Gals Im sorry I missed it!! I had the WORST night ever with DS- he threw a tanty and screamed from 11pm-6am- we were at our witts end. He slept in then to 9:45
Well there was only two of us that went to day to p&f oh well we still had a good time i meet amanda there she was very nice :) and her son was very cute maybe after the holidays some more mums and kids might be able to make it its good to let the kids make new friends and enjoy themselves!!
Well i wont be back there til after the school holidays now so maybe we can arange another meet there then ok:o
Cheers Bron
mummy2aiden_madison
04-07-2008, 10:04
god things have been crazy the last few weeks here but i would love to meet up!!! im getting mega lonely at home!
maybe after a couple meet ups we can meet at someones house ?? I'm willing to put mine up for one of the meets!
sshellzp
04-07-2008, 11:47
Hey girls!
I will be able to make it to meets more often in a few weeks. Its just that Zack is only 2 weeks old and is still in the hospital so I will make it out when he is home finally and things are settled :thumbsup:
Keep me in the loop for meet ups as I still want to catch up with you. Absolute manic of late so hopefully things will quieten down soon.
mischief79
10-07-2008, 16:21
I'm not keen on going in the school holidays, but how about we book in Thursday 24th July..... first week back?
jennababe
10-07-2008, 18:50
I'm not keen on going in the school holidays, but how about we book in Thursday 24th July..... first week back?
yep!! im keen for after the holidays to!.. to many older kids in the hols and the little ones get hurt.
how many others are for the 24th? 9:30??
sshellzp
10-07-2008, 20:23
yep!! im keen for after the holidays to!.. to many older kids in the hols and the little ones get hurt.
how many others are for the 24th? 9:30??
Sounds good to me :thumbsup:
mischief79
13-07-2008, 22:26
I'm there!
Blueberry Crumble
14-07-2008, 01:25
I should be able to make it too :)
Blueberry Crumble
14-07-2008, 01:27
I took DS there the Friday before the holidays and it was so packed that they werent letting anyone in!!!! Well, you can just imagine my 2 year old sons tantrum when we show up and then just leave without having a play... he is too young to explain things too lol. He screamed and screamed. What a nightmare! I ended up taking him to the wooden playground at port noarlunga and he screamed the whole way there lol
jennababe
14-07-2008, 10:08
I took DS there the Friday before the holidays and it was so packed that they werent letting anyone in!!!! Well, you can just imagine my 2 year old sons tantrum when we show up and then just leave without having a play... he is too young to explain things too lol. He screamed and screamed. What a nightmare! I ended up taking him to the wooden playground at port noarlunga and he screamed the whole way there lol
fridays and the weekends are usually the worst busiest days!!!! so thats why im staying away on the school holidays it would be crazy.. even when i went to the shops to do food shopping on thurs i was thinking why are the shops so bloody busy!!.. and then i realised.:rolleyes:
looking forward to the 24th!!.. although lets just hope a whole heap of mums arent saying "lets wait til the school hols are finished to take our kids there!!!":p
Mitch has been having a rough trot with his Asthma playing up for the last 5 nights but hopefully its calming down. So I will play things by ear depending on how he is.
amanda26
19-07-2008, 10:19
hey everyone, sorry i have not been here for a while my computer has been playing up:geek:.
im looking forward to the meet up on thur 24th at p&f, if its still on that is?
jennababe
19-07-2008, 17:35
hey everyone, sorry i have not been here for a while my computer has been playing up:geek:.
im looking forward to the meet up on thur 24th at p&f, if its still on that is?
yep:thumbsup:
Girls just wondering if we should book a table for thursday 24th at 9:30am at p& f i'm keen as always if we can just get a list i can always ring and book no worries:)
Just write you name so i have a rough idea on numbers thanks :D
ie:-
mumbron
jennababe
22-07-2008, 16:49
Girls just wondering if we should book a table for thursday 24th at 9:30am at p& f i'm keen as always if we can just get a list i can always ring and book no worries:)
Just write you name so i have a rough idea on numbers thanks :D
ie:-
mumbron
mumbron
Jenna
think theres a few more but wait to hear back from them.
sshellzp
22-07-2008, 19:03
mumbron
Jenna
sshellzp
mischief79
22-07-2008, 19:20
mumbron
Jenna
sshellzp
mischief79 (Belinda and Katelyn)
Good idea, lets book a table
Blueberry Crumble
22-07-2008, 19:25
mumbron
Jenna
sshellzp
misheif79 (Belinda and Katelyn)
Belinda and Lachlan
Lookin forward to it gals!
amanda26
22-07-2008, 20:33
mumbron
Jenna
sshellzp
misheif79 (Belinda and Katelyn)
Belinda and Lachlan
amanda and austen
can't wait to meet you all, see ya there
Good morning girls,
Just letting you know ill call today and let you know what table we'll be sitting on ok.
Bron
Hello again i just called p&f and booked a table for 9:30am number 4 look forwaard to seeing you all their tommorow:flowerz:
Bron
jennababe
23-07-2008, 13:26
Hello again i just called p&f and booked a table for 9:30am number 4 look forwaard to seeing you all their tommorow:flowerz:
Bron
wow theres a few of us going now!! cool. thanks for calling and organising it.
see u girls tommorow!!
Blueberry Crumble
23-07-2008, 19:24
Thanks for organising it Bron :) I will only be able to be there for an hour as I have an appointment before lunch.
Looking forward to it
Can one of you girls pm me where you are meeting up as I might try to make it. Have a few quick errands to run first but will try to get there.
Been feeling a bit lost with DH away.
jennababe
24-07-2008, 10:47
sorry i didnt make it this morning girls!! i got caught up at the crazy target sale!!! was only going to pop in quickly and yeah that didnt happen!!:p
hope you had a great morning!!!;)
hi girls,
It was a great morning today enjoyed by all who went thanks again hope net time more of us can make it
Cheers Bron:)
The day of all days I blew a tyre on the car.
Not happy Jane!:hair:
Had just finished my errands and on my way to P n F we were running on time. I thought great. Then not long after that I misjudged a corner and clipped the back tyre on the kerb and it pinched the tyre. Pop! and an imediate drag on the wheel. Hmmm Bugger ( enter other choice words ). I pulled over where I could and proceeded to take the spare tyre out the boot of the car. I knew now I was going to be late or miss P n F now and I was not happy about that. As when you promise your child something and don't deliver the you know what hits the fan. So I had Mitch having a tanty in the back seat while I jacked the car up.
I was hoping that maybe some nice guy would come a long to help. ( I know how and can change a tyre ) but being pregnant too with a screaming kid in the back seat was not the ideal situation. Anyway I got the tyre off and tried to put the spare on that took some time as I've been feeling a bit drained and was worried that I might hurt myself lifting the wheel but I was on my knees and propped it on my knee and used that as leverage and finally got it on.
Still no guy around to help none that would stop either to help. I felt a bit helpless as DH is still away and comes home tomorrow night. :hissy:
Put the bolts back on and lowered the car back down again. I was exhausted with just doing that. Doesn't help with a belly in the way of doing all that. I felt a bit sore and drained so headed home after putting the busted tyre back into the boot of the car. By now an hour or so passed and Mitch was asleep in the car from crying.
So I'm really disappointed that I didn't make it down to P n F I so wanted to go as I really needed to get out of the house just didn't expect a busted tyre in the process. So I am extremely sorry.
Been resting at the moment and have a nice ol headache probably from stressing. I really wished I had DH home. I did initially ring RAA but they were going to be 45 mins and waiting that long with a screaming kid nup.
So it was a bit silly to try and change it myself. You know the mind is willing the body aint.
So I feel really disappointed and so sorry Girls.
hi sharai,
first of all:hugs: its ok that you couldn'nt make it fully understand bummer about the tyre mabe next week if your keen we can make another meet up at p&f at 9:30 next thursday if you or any of the other girls would like to go.
Take care Bron
Yes would love to go next Thursday if anyone is interested.
sshellzp
24-07-2008, 13:19
Sound like a few of us couldnt make it. Im sorry I didnt go either. Zack had a really restless night and I didnt get much sleep so I slept in. Hopefully he will get his sleeping sorted soon so I will be able to do meets in the mornings :fingerscrossed:
jennababe
24-07-2008, 13:23
Sound like a few of us couldnt make it. Im sorry I didnt go either. Zack had a really restless night and I didnt get much sleep so I slept in. Hopefully he will get his sleeping sorted soon so I will be able to do meets in the mornings :fingerscrossed:
could anyone do an arvo meet at some stage? maybe on more quiet day mon or tues?
sshellzp
24-07-2008, 13:25
could anyone do an arvo meet at some stage? maybe on more quiet day mon or tues?
That would be so much better for me, cant on tuesday as we have playgroup, any other day is fine.
mischief79
24-07-2008, 17:30
Lea, you are wonder woman to do that while preggers!
Next thursday is fine by me.
I don't feel like wonder woman I tells ya!
Especially not right now. Low back sore and bad headache. I think its from today.
So will rest more.
Blueberry Crumble
24-07-2008, 21:40
Hi ladies, I missed it too lol. I had an appointment at 10:30 and was going to go for an hour but then was running a little bit late. I was actually in the car on my way there and then thought there wasnt much point, DS would get too cranky if we just left after only being there a little while!
I will be keen for next Thursday, morning or arvo. Cant do Monday or Tuesday either= work and playgroup
Just wondering how many of us are going to turn up to p&f this thursday at 9:30 10am so i can book a table again is any one interested ?? If you can't make it thats no probs.
Bron:flowerz:
mischief79
29-07-2008, 12:43
I'll be there!!
jennababe
29-07-2008, 13:23
ill try to make it this week!!
:yes: Cool i will reserve a table again for us ok :yes:
Just letting you know that i have booked a table for tommorrow at p&f if any one is keen same as last wk
See you there
can someone tell me what name the table is under as I wasn't there last week.
mummy2aiden_madison
30-07-2008, 15:52
:( tuesdays and thursdays are no good for me :( i hope another meet comes up on another day. what is p&f ? where is it ?
Thanks Bron
See you there.
Ok no worries see you there :wave:
Nice to meet you Bron and see you again Belinda.
I might not be able to make it next week but maybe the following week but will play it by ear to see what is happening at the time.
Great morning again very enjoyable
and it was nice to meet you to shari its always good to get out the house once a week or when ever & its great getting the kids out and for me talking to other mum's!! coz i don't really have to many friends around but that is cool to coz things can get busy when you have kids!!
mischief79
31-07-2008, 18:40
Nice to get out this morning too! I'm like you Bron, not too many friends down this way so its been nice meeting such nice girlies!!
Maybe we can try a Wednesday next week so some other mums can come too??
Blueberry Crumble
01-08-2008, 13:44
Hi ladies, missed again. Geez Im hopeless lol. Really mean to come next Thursday if it is on. Cant do wednesdays though cause I work :) Sounds like I missed a nice time :(
amanda26
02-08-2008, 20:26
hi every one,
how are you all? sorry i didn't make it this week i only just got out of hospital. ive had my little boy linkin peter on the 26/7/08 at 7lb 12oz. ill try and make it this week just let me know when. talk to you all soon.
mischief79
03-08-2008, 21:24
I'm pretty sure I can't come this week. Lunch date......
Congratulations Amanda! Hope it all went well and I'm looking forward to some baby cuddles!!!
THis week a bit tricky for me as I have a few things to do.
But possibly next week should be ok
mischief79
13-08-2008, 19:44
Anyone going tomorrow morning??
amanda26
13-08-2008, 22:37
hey long time,
sorry cant tomorrow i have C.Y.H coming for linkin's 2week check, can next week anyone else free then.
mischief79
14-08-2008, 10:27
Hope no-one went this morn expecting me cos I am still at home in my pj's. Katelyn had another shocker of a night sleeping. I knew it was too good to last! Next week is good, have to leave about 11am tho for an appt
HI Girls
I didn't go today had other things on and kids were tired next Thursday sounds good i'll be there!!
CONGRATULATIONS Amanda on Linkin Peter :cool: hope everything is going well:)
Bron
Morning girls just letting you know that i wont be at p&f today i was there yesterday for my niece's bday and it seems my kids have come down with a cold :thumbsdown: oh well.
And also i have changed my username frome mumbron to HAPPYINLOVE:bee: ok
Hi Bron
Have not gone for awhile but really need to find what else I can do with DS and get out of the house.
mischief79
27-08-2008, 17:18
Tomorrow morning anyone??
Unfortunately I can't as I have my Glucose Tolerance Test and Midwife appt tomorrow morning.
amanda26
28-08-2008, 11:28
hi everyone,
sorry i didnt go today as i have a bit cold.
ill go next week if anyone is free let me know
hope to catch up with u all soon
from amanda
mischief79
10-09-2008, 09:05
Helloooooooo Southern mummies!
Well, we haven't caught up in a while...... anyone free tomorrow morning for the playcafe??
mischief79
11-09-2008, 10:47
Bron - you're not receiving PM's???
Other girls.... I PM'd you
Hi i'm keen for a meet up just let me know where and when and i'll be there :D
mischief79
16-09-2008, 15:57
Anyone for this Thursday?
Can't this Thursday but am interested next Thursday.
mischief79
16-09-2008, 21:48
Maybe we can plan for next Thursday then? A bit more advance warning for anyone wanting to come!!
Cool as DH is still on holidays he wants to spend it with me and Mitch. He might have to leave Monday to go back to coober pedy. Hoping not.
mischief79
17-09-2008, 13:28
I'm sooooooo bad at organising things! Helping sis move back home tomorrow (long story!) and next week I have a "baby picnic" party..... I think it's school holidays after that??
Okay, southern mummies..... is there any other day during the week that we can meet? Or maybe an afternoon?
I can't do Mon or Tues mornings
Any ideas?? Lets catch up before the big wedding so we can gossip!!!
Maybe a Wednesday as Mummynow might be heading this way.
i'm a bit slack laterly, but keen to catch up with you girls anytime just name a day morning or afternoon and we'll be there
Bron.
amanda26
18-09-2008, 19:28
Hello everyone
Sorry have not been online for a while, but would like to catch up.
Im not free monday or friday as we have playgroup. So anyone for next wednesday 10am? Before school holidays let me know and ill book a table.
From Amanda
Hi amanda
i will be there you can count me in i'll see you then.:D
mischief79
23-09-2008, 08:46
I just saw this..... my bubhub time is so slack now! Ignore the PM I sent you about Friday, I'll see you tomorrow instead
Bel
I have to work for Dad tomorrow as he has to go to a surgeon as he lifted DS2 above his head for a big cuddle and snapped his tendon between his shoulder and elbow. Donna ( mummynow ) comes next week.
i'LL BE THERE TOMMORROW:D
mischief79
29-09-2008, 18:49
Not me..... we have library baby sessions on Tuesdays down at Seaford
Lea.... when is Donna coming down here? We'll have to do a coffee morning then
mischief79
12-10-2008, 11:35
Whats going on southern mummies!! Where are we all????
sshellzp
13-10-2008, 10:18
Im here. Now thats its not school holidays im ready to start coming to meets. Oh and im not sick anymore YAY.
mischief79
13-10-2008, 11:01
Can we try for a Thursday?? This week too soon??
Hello i'm not too sure if i could make it this week or next!!
i'm trying to stop spending but.... its hard i know!!
Well.............. i guess i'll think about it and it depends on if anyone else is keen :D
amanda26
14-10-2008, 21:46
hey im free on thurs, or friday down at the beach if anyone is up for it the weather is ment to be nice.
from amanda austen and linkin
mischief79
15-10-2008, 19:04
Cool Amanda - I'll come Thursday morning if you want. I can't do Friday cos we have playgroup
So Shell and Lea if you see this, and Bron if you can..... and anyone else who wants to come - we're very friendly! - Christies Beach PLaycafe at 9.30am
sorry I've been awol. Just a few stresses to deal with and will be back soon.
congrats on your weight loss too Mischief.
mischief79
15-10-2008, 20:27
Hey Lea! Hope things are okay, and that everything's fine with bubs-to-be
Come tomorrow morning if you can, maybe a quick gossip will help take away some of your stress!
amanda26
15-10-2008, 20:48
hey, ill be there tomorrow cant wait see ya then.
Will try might have to beg borrow and steal some $ from DH to let me go as I don't work anymore so I don't get paid.
mischief79
15-10-2008, 21:23
Lea, the coffee is my shout! Now you have no excuses not to come. :)
Oh your bad girl :laughing: making it harder to resist.
sshellzp
16-10-2008, 09:37
Im busy today but im up for next week! hehe
Thanks Belinda and Amanda I needed some time out today. Was lovely chatting to you both.
Hello everyone I am now a SAHM again (YAY) so free for any meetups!!
Would anyone be interested in a meet in the next week or two?
Hi girls, unfortunately being so close to this bubs being born going out will be too tricky but maybe at a later time either in Dec or Jan will have to be my next outing. bubs due any time been threatening to come in the last week or so.
amanda26
03-11-2008, 13:30
hi everyone,
i was thinking about going to baby in arms on wednesday at marion if anyone is intrested.
(good luck lea and take it easy).
from amanda austen and linkin.
Bugger I already have plans on Wednesday - I've never been to baby in arms though and would be interested another time - What is it?
nugglyboysmum
07-11-2008, 11:54
hi guys, im not from Adelaide im from regional SA, but am Adelaide this week and next week. I would love to meet up at some stage next week if anyone is interested.
hi girls
its been such a long time since we caught up is anyone keen to meet up at p & f i haven't been there for ages and need to get out i'm going mad staying at home.
so is anyone keen? just let me know and i'll organise it...:yes:
amanda26
26-11-2008, 18:13
hi everyone, sorry my computer has been offline:geek: i would be intrested in a catchup just let me know
Yes I would be up for it for Sure!! P & F sounds great, we are free any day except Thursday. Maybe start a new thread I don't think this one has been posted in for a while :)
Let's arrange a meet at P & F for the week of 15th-19th would anyone be interested?
I'm still here watching and lurking. But this time I have a new bubs who is only a week old. Keep me informed of your meet ups will get to one soon.
Love to show you all new bubs.
Would you be up for one on the week of 15th-19th Sharai?
mischief79
06-12-2008, 21:03
Hello southern mummies! I a sooooooo slack on BH at the moment, but desperately need a coffee break!!
Let me know when, and it better be soon cos I want newborn cuddles!!
Congratulations Lea, hope it all went well for you. I'll get all the details when I see you
Will try - will let you know as soon as I can.
alisando01
08-12-2008, 15:54
Hi Ladies.
I am no longer in SA but I thought I would pop in and let you know that Jennababe gave birth to Baby Lucas Anthony at 10:27pm 6/12/08.
Huge Congrats to Jenna, Chris and Nicholas!! Welcome Earthside Lucas!!
congrats Jennababe of your new arrival.
GL Alisan01 in QLD hope all going well for you.
Okay I will start a poll with the best day for everyone. :)
yes I can do next week.
Just can't do Monday as have CYH coming to visit for bubs check up.
I see my Midwife tomorrow and once I know when the next time she'll see me then I will let you all know as she normally comes in the morning sometime.
How does Friday the 19th sound? What time is best for you Sharai?
I PM'd the active people in this thread, hopefully some of you can come!! :) Once it's confirmed I'll post in the Adelaide section so anyone that doesn't check here can come as well.
All still ok tomorrow? What time does it open? As I think opening time is best for me as I can only stay till 10:45 - 11am ish as I have to get to DH's work before noon with the boys. If its not happening let me know asap. As I wont go if no one else is.