View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be (june-aug Chat)
lol Amy. Cant believe you told the chemist that :laughing:
yes...and did you know your only as old as the man you feel? I mean.....old as you feel? :laughing:
I can truly say that with only the best of truth here now lol
8 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!woah yes where did that go? Only feels like a couple of months ago we were waiting for news of his arrival.
Mary: lol got to love them trying to reach the keys while we type, i have given up on even trying while shes in the same room lol.
Cat: Katie HATES the shower big time..Tried since a few months old in my arms a few times then again just recently standing in there with warm water softly flowing and she still wanted out fast. Given time they will take a shower, I found the boys hated it too until about 3 when understanding is much clearer for them.
Birthday plans are dinner saturday night( dh's) here, sunday out to the shooting range for all of us and tuesday ( for me and ds2 ) probably out to dinner somewhere. fairly low key really, i do hate winter birthdays, a bbq and few drinks would suit us well..maybe it will stay sunny and ill change plans.
Hope im not being a downer with saying this..
but I do feel can tell yous just about everything and I do need that awesome support you all give me.
I had bloods drawn today to test for perimenopause :(
NO af for the last 3 months, will be 4th month on the 20th. GP thinks am heading there :crying:
I so wanted another and if I couldnt/ didnt..i wanted it to be MY decision based on whatever reason..not because it was decided for me.
oh and i did pee on a stick menopause stick and got 2 definate lines..not looking good
have done a bit of prep just in case i am
clomid and a few other ovulation drugs can help even in perimenopause..so have decided ask gp for a 3 months script..if no go then ill call it a day and be thankful I had little Miss Katie when I did and just have to spoil her even more!! lol
ah feels so much better to talk about it.
I dont think DH really understands the impact it will have on me.
will let yous know how I go when get back there for results..prob thur/frid
Ys_Woman
12-08-2008, 05:34
Quick post..just back from emerg room (5hr wait..*groan*)..poor Dane has an ear and throat infection..so onto the amoxy he goes. Poor lovely wouldn't let me put him down all day and only drank 2 x 120ml bottles..just cried and moaned with a really hoarse voice and swallowing was painful..and hot..whoa..really hot poor baby.
My brother arrived from the NT last night too so prolly won't catch up with personals for a few days..sorry.
Gonna try to get a few hours sleep in now b4 getting the kids off to school..shattered tired.
Hope everyone else is well.
Hugs,
Amy:)
Hi there ladies,
Can I join in here? :flowerz: I'm 39 with older kids ( 11 & 15 ) and trying for another with the help of ivf. Currently on the tww with only 2 days to go :fingerscrossed:.
Vicki, it isnt the end of the world, lots of babies are conceived druing the onset of menopause andt he drugs can hlep..... wait and see..... our bodies do change....
Amy, poor Dane, mine are all sick, I mean we are ALL SICK!
Kyra loves the shower, but this weekend, she was a screamer, wanted OUT as soon as she got in. Depends on the mood of them eh... I find it harder to do cos you get slippery and I hate bending over in the shower, I get dizzy... and Im scared of dropping her...
Kyra, Sabrina & I on antibiotics now.... may as well have bought the canesten at the same time! bring on the itch!
Well, yesterday...what a LONG day! Egg pick up is scheduled for FRIDAY!!!! THey found more follicles! 6 on the left and the right, the ovary was ever elusive but we "think" maybe 3 on that one.... all within size for being mature and good enough for Fridays adventure! Still waiting for my oestrogen levels to come back, path lab is notoriously SLOW!!!
THe doc said he was happy with whatever was on the left and it can be reached via the clacker probe... he then said...get this..... and Im laughing already and so should you..... "IF I cant reach the right via the traditional method, should I leave them or do you want me to go into it laproscopically" WTF???? I said to him.... WTF (well not quite, but my face did...), I actually said..."but "the one" may be on the right ovary, dont leave a single follicle behind, no matter what route you have to undertake",.... I think he got the message.... he was saying, risk this and more work...and Im like YADA YADA YADA... talk to the hand!
Just do it buddy! I dont care for hte discomfort, I got hubby to look after me all weekend! Just get the eggs~!
So 9 at this point... SURELY one of those 9 is the golden egg!
Trigger tomorrow night, drive down to Nambour Thursday evening, stay in motel so I can be close to hospital on Friday morning...
So, thats my fun!
Hi there ladies,
Can I join in here? :flowerz: I'm 39 with older kids ( 11 & 15 ) and trying for another with the help of ivf. Currently on the tww with only 2 days to go :fingerscrossed:.
Welcome and all the best for the tww! Dont forget to let us know asap too as we will be waiting with you.
Look forward to lots of chatting
Amy!!!! Poor Dane! Hope hes feeling much much better real soon :hugs: to you both and hope you got some zzz's
Rita; oooooh all go now hun!!! LOL @ your response..but yes I would have done the same!
Will be all :fingerscrossed:for you too
1st night in the new toddler bed for Katie. went down no problems! She loved it
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5233590731378430034
aww no longer a baby but a little girl now
Cathrine
12-08-2008, 22:04
Hi Amy - hope Dane's better soon and you have fun with your visitor!
Hi Jo - good luck even though you're far too young to be here - lol.
Good luck Rita.
Hi Vicki - I've just seen a gorgeous photo of the baby in the shower and her father has shampooed her hair into a cone-head type look. Her mother could hear them giggling and raced in and whipped back the curtain and has the greatest photo of cone-head baby sitting on Dad's hip and they are both cracking up laughing. The awful thing was the father was horrified that I was shown the photo and asked what age could he not take her into the shower - very sad....
How are you feeling Mary?
Cat
:goodvibes:
quitecontrary
12-08-2008, 22:12
Can't believe Katie is out of the cot!! I think Genevieve will be in hers for a while yet, when the next baby needs it she'll be bumped then. The bed we have in her room is far too high to even consider putting a toddler in - even my 9 year old nephew needs a chair to get in there!
Katie does look so cute in there though, I must say!
G slept for 3 and a half hours this afternoon and only woke up because I thought it would be a good idea!! Tomorrow will be a big day out for all of us, she is coming to the scan - well to the rooms- with us and our houseguest who will play with her whilst we are busy. Its at the same place where I had the ultrasound when I had my m/c - they said they wanted to see me again with good news when I left there last time. So - :fingerscrossed: eh?
At least it seems I have found something to lift this sinus headache that is okay with pg - panadol weren't cutting the mustard thats for sure.
More news tomorrow!
Mary: I got that bed off ebay, strawberry shortcake toddler bed. so cute! low to ground for them to get in and out of, she loved that part the most I think.
Its the same size as cot..the cot mattress fits perfect so didnt have to buy new.
I too was surprised she went in so easy..
All the best for tomorrow! Love hearing all about the scans so will be waiting to see your post :thumbsup:
cat; yes very sad isnt it when something so innocent and beautiful can be a made to be bad by some, thus taking away that pleasure and childhood fun that daddy should have as well in my opinion . a shame he has to be concerned what others think isnt it but..
world we live in now huh
thanks Rita, i think so too
She isnt just a sleeping cutey either shes an awake one too..we should all be blessed with such easy kids!
I had 2/3 lol
oh am away to move the couch ready for the lowline tv unit that was purchased with the 50inch plasma few weeks back, it finally arrives tomorrow!
ill take pics as usual of course :thumbsup:
brag over hehe :hugs:
Kyra. 18 months old, I put down the safety rail on the cot, and turned around to put a few clothes in the drawers. I turn back and find her standing on the floor! She climbed out! HOLY COW! :yelclap: Tried it again later in the day, she clmed out again but almost went A over T... so, she has NO FEAR! This kid is a climber and now I HAVE FEAR!
:wave:Hi Girls!
popping in for a quickie!! Amy a friend had a lot of problems when she stopped breastfeeding.Her son got sick a lot , the formula didn't really agree with him and he ended up having problems with ear/throat due to the dairy in the formula.....a naturopath really helped them. She ended up going back to breast feeding and the problem resolved.
That's totally your choice though:):).
Hope Dane's feeling better:hugs:
Rita, good luck with those eggies!!Great amount of eggs hey?! Hope for me yet???
Busy working, cleaning.tired. DD's are great.
talk soon.
Tracey.
quitecontrary
13-08-2008, 14:35
Well, this morning I had my scan for my nuchal, and I'd had the bloods done last week so I got the results today - and as far as we're concerned we're in the clear. As you can imagine Dh and I are both feeling a lot better this afternoon than we were this morning! Further discussions with the Doc next week but he'll say if you're happy I'm happy - I'm sure!! Such a relief, I was feeling so worried about things after having such a weird nights sleep a couple of nights back - good to see a little bean bouncing around doing all the right things!!
On to other items of discussion - cat - hope your friend set her dh straight about not being worried about showering with his bubba, so sad to think he would be worried about something as natural and normal - and within his role as a daddy. I think I brought it up with dh before G was born so he wouldn't worry - he was so scared about physically holding and caring for a baby but he took to it like a duck to water, esp seeings I'd had to have a c/s and was out of action for a while.
We had a family shower tag team this morning. G is as happy under the shower as she is in the bath, and thats always been the case, which is a good thing as we've found it much easier to get her showered with one/both of us!!
Rita - G would be over the cot rail quick as a flash if she wasn't in a grobag!! The other day she was sitting in the middle of our dining table with her grandparents smiling to her hearts content, drawing and chatting away, thinking she was terribly clever. Oh well, they were on the look out for her!!
Cathrine
13-08-2008, 21:55
Fantastic Mary - that's wonderful news.
Cat:)
Mary, what wonderful news. So glad all is well.
yes it is a big relief isnt it. I remember how I felt before ours too and after it was like a huge weight off. wonderful!
Hi tracey, good to hear from you
Hi cat!
Rita: lol so glad I dont have a climber! Some of the other jan mums say how they caught the little ones climbing ladders/ stairs etc! So far so good here. She knows to not even try climb the slide ladder unless we are holding her..so maybe she has fear which is good for now, for me anyhow lol.
Us: last night was a winner!!! and again tonight shes gone to the toddler bed no probs :thumbsup:
Ys_Woman
14-08-2008, 09:42
Rushing past again..think maybe, just maybe this morning boybee has turned a corner:fingerscrossed:..he has been down in his own cot for the past few hours.
Tabby: Go Katie for the toddler bed. Such a big grown up girl. Whoa at your continuing spending:p spree..but it is all coming together by the sounds of it. You only have to buy one piece of furniture before it becomes a domino effect..lol.
Cat: good luck with the process hon. How are you feeling physically?
Dane just loves his showers. As a newborn he screamed when we put him in the baby bath but adored the showers. I still shower with him every night and generally he is very quiet, but last night I think he was a bit fever delusional as he was happily hitting me, chatting and playing with the shower rose. He is my one and only out of four kids who doesn't mind water over his face. It took the others each about four years to accept having their hair washed without crying and carrying on.
Jariah: Hey gorgeous..glad to hear from you. Thanks for the info on earaches etc..frankly in our situation it is more likely to be the two kidlings bringing germs home and then visiting them upon Dane. I am forever telling them to back off and not get quite as close (an inch..lol) as they blow raspberries and breathe on the poor kid.
So how is the weather up there?
Rita: What a great result:smiliedance: Not long now hon..how fantastic. And Kyra in her own bed climbing on and off *woohoo*. It's such an awesome thing how they can acquire a new skill in the blink of an eye. That's how I knew when to put my first into a bed..the day she got on and off my big bed by herself was the day she went in to her own.
Mary: So very happy the results were good.:hugs:. Our doc said if our 18wk scan results came in good then it would be like doubling the NT figures.
Sorry to hear about the sinus but glad you have found some relief. Mine is doing better now that the vapouriser is on 24/7 and I am taking Dane into the bathroom and filling it with steam.
Wish things had been different for my brother's visit..like healthy children..lol..and more sleep. His visits are always bittersweet though because we get on like a house on fire but after he leaves I may not see him again for two years. He is trying his hardest to get a posting to Canberra but it likely won't happen.
Best go and do something while boybee is enjoying some catchup sleep. Hopefully the next few days he just sleeps all the time.
Hope I didn't miss anyone in the personals.
Hugs to all.
quitecontrary
14-08-2008, 13:30
Amy - the Doc yesterday after the scan said something similar to me about the 18 week scan too. We both felt reassured I must say, and I think we won't be having any further "tests" in that regard, though my big sister midwife did give me the rounds of the kitchen about why I might consider further tests - she also said she would leave it there though. So, more food for thought of course!
It must be hard knowing you probably won't see your brother again for quite a while. But it must've been good to see him anyway!
Hope Dane is feeling better - poor little thing, being sick is no fun.
Vicki - Katie will be up that ladder on the slide before too long! G took a while to get into it, but there is no stopping her with ladders, chairs and stairs these days!
The sweetheart is asleep, so on that note I really should go and have a kip myself. Big morning at playgroup this morning, with a very sooky girl on the way home, got to love those tantrums!
Im back, Im alive, and Im well!
4 good eggies got icsi'd today. Hope they fertilise overnight!:fingerscrossed:
Will get a call tomorrow morning with how many progressed.:thumbsup:
Transfer Monday arvo!
Feeling good, though starting to feel a bit fading away.....:sleeping:
Edited to update: Got a call, of the four only 2 were good enuf to do the ICSI.. other two, no good.
Still waiting for the call on the two 9am tomorrow...gosh, can you guys send some fertilisation dust to the clinic in Nambour please.......
Ys_Woman
16-08-2008, 10:54
Rita: :fingerscrossed::baby::babydust2:
Can't stop..Dane went into hospital yesterday with blue lips. He has RSV (type of bronchiolitis) and is on oxygen for the next few days. He looks so crook.
I stayed last night but had to swap with dh today as it is Lachie's 8th bday and his party is this arvo.
I just want to crawl into bed.
Am earning up those mummy points to spend on a mansion one day..lol.
Catch up next week.
Hope everyone is going well.
Hugs,
Amy.
quitecontrary
16-08-2008, 12:35
Amy - Firstly! Happy Birthday to Lachie!!! I hope he has a lovely day and the party goes off without a hitch.
Secondly - I hope Dane is feeling better soon, poor darling - poor you and dh and the rest of your family. Not a fun time for him.
Take care of yourself darling.
milkybar
16-08-2008, 20:51
Am back from sunny but cold Qld, bub travelled well. She breastfed all the way up and back so the nips are a little tender...no a lot...OOOuch!Good to catch up with the ancient ones esp since they cook, clean up everything and generally took pretty good care of DD and me
LO has still got a cold but now has conjunctivitus as well so spent the 1st day back at the quacks getting drops for her poor little festery eyes.
Amy, I hope your little man is recovering now and hope your other little man had a happy b'day
Rita, hope all goes well on Mon.My IVF doc once told me that 2 is better than none and 1 is all it takes. We were down to our last 2 blasts, 1 took and have another on ice for a later date-maybe Good Luck!!!!!
I have a question for the experienced with formula, We are going oversees-Ireland and Italy for hol soon and am wondering if its ok to use bottled water to make up formula instead of boiling the stuff. She only has a bottle when the moo cow(me) runs out of juice (but it would be nice if I could give her the odd bottle or two so I could partake in a bevvy or 2). Maybe I should just work on building up the udders so I wouldnt be messing with sterilizing bottles and boiling water. What do you guys think? Any travel tips appreciated
Lesley
Rita: :fingerscrossed::baby::babydust2:
Can't stop..Dane went into hospital yesterday with blue lips. He has RSV (type of bronchiolitis) and is on oxygen for the next few days. He looks so crook.
I stayed last night but had to swap with dh today as it is Lachie's 8th bday and his party is this arvo.
I just want to crawl into bed.
Am earning up those mummy points to spend on a mansion one day..lol.
Catch up next week.
Hope everyone is going well.
Hugs,
Amy.
Oh sweety, Sorry to hear hes so unwell the poor love. Hope hes feeling better real soon and home with you all again in no time. big :hugs: for Dane and you and family.
BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Lachie for his 8th too! Hope it all went well
Just a quick one, was only catching up not intending to post just yet but had to after seeing your post. Busy busy day and The family is ALL unwell. ds1 and ds2 and dear Kate as well. Had the birhtday get together today as well, so yes am pooped! no thanks to ils with sitting on the butt while i did everything!!! payback maybe for not doing what she wanted for hubbys birthday? ah well. pfft
anyhow must go, kates been throwing up with this one as she does when unwell her reflux comes back :(
till alls well
quitecontrary
16-08-2008, 22:05
Milkybar - having travelled OS and done the breast and formula thing, we boiled the water everywhere. But having said that in England you can buy made-up formula in tetrapaks in the supermarket, which was great. We bought up big for when we went on to China. We were topping-up G with formula as the little one was indeed little. We took an electric jug and a converter plug with us to China and boiled bottled water, milton tablets everywhere, and a large icecream container to sterilise in. It was fun really, and so good for her English grandparents to be able to meet her when she was so young.
How old will your little one be when you head off?
So there you go, thats my two cents worth on formula and travel!
okay back, all asleep after 2 spews :(
Least the phlem is up now and the nebuliser is on so should get a good sleep, oh and shes propped up too.
my pressies were red door perfume from mil plus a sexy nightie and flowers.
dh gave me a day spa treatment!!! am booking that for 2 weeks from now to go with dinner out thanks to my boss and wife who gave us $100 voucher for the casino here. dropping Katie off at mils', fingers crossed they dont back out as usual last min, if so mum and dad are lined up though.
Mum n dad gave me a gorgeous photo frame for wedding pic on the new cabinet.
ds2 is givng me something on Tuesday, the actual birth day for me and ds1.
Gave ds1 his new office chair today,plus he gets shooting gallery tomorrow and money on the day tuesday too.
DH got new clothes from his mum, chockys from mine and the gps off me and katie and the boys.
slightly spoiled hehe
all said n done it was a lovely day, sunny and 23 so was great eating out doors while Katie played with everyone.
am pooped though, hard work catering your self for 15 adults!
only one whinge though
I didnt get many offers to clean up..shame shame on them I say! :banghead:
my dear ole dad whos 73 pitched in,,how sad is that when the one who i least expect gets in there and helps wash etc.
Welcome home Lesley, glad bub traveled so well. Not so good for the boobies though.
experienced formula but not travelling with sorry, cant help you there, am sure others as Mary has will though :thumbsup:
Rita: how did the call go hun?
Hi Mary, hope you got your kip yesterday
well, Im still haning in! One of the two fertilised and looks just like it should at this point in time (that is yesterday at 9am). No update today, but will know more Monday morning.
Im feeling a bit down, after all my hopes and efforts to have just one and who knows if today wether its even developing?
I feel like Ive reached the end of my TTC with my own eggs days.... well and truly.
Im a mixed bag of feelings, just stukc not knowing is hard work.
Tomorrow will be transfer day, providing my "one" kicks on and grows..... let us pray!
Sorry, I cant be much support to anyone else at the moment, Im feeling quite self absorbed worrying for one little embie....
milkybar
17-08-2008, 13:34
Rita, sorry your feelin so down, know those feelings well and there isn;t much anyone can do to make it better, except we'll keep the fingers and toes xed for you.:babydust2: Getting plenty of cuddles from the 2 beautiful babes you,ve got already always helps to ease the stress.
Thanks for the travel tips mary, Sarah will be 19 weeks when we leave
Lesley
quitecontrary
17-08-2008, 18:52
Rita - hope it all works for you. It sounds very stressful, the whole process.
Vicki - you certainly had a busy day. You need to get those lads lifting a finger for you, your Dh is truly part of the team these days. You can't be mother to all of them! Fun to have a party though, and it sounds like you had a lovely day for it. My dad is a trooper in the kitchen too when it comes to cleaning up! You got suitably spoilt too by the sounds of it!
Lesley Sarah will be a great age for jetsetting, still sleeping a fair bit, not moving too far under her own steam, you'll have a lovely time!
Cathrine
17-08-2008, 21:11
Hi Vicki - sounds like a great day, but very busy. Reminds me of the ad where all the men are very pleased with themselves that they've cooked the food at a BBQ, while all the women have done all the cleaning, preparation, and washing up!
Amy - I'm well thanks, no effects at all. How's Dane?
Hi Mary - how are you feeling - looking nicely tubby?
Cat
Cat: Ide have been happy if I wasnt the only woman who prepped and cleaned though lol
I dont think ill do it again any time soon. Have just realised how different our family's really are...
Rita: Hang in there honey! We are all here with everything crossed for you xxx
Lesley: Didnt think to remember how young your little one is when replied before..Am sure it should be a great age to travel, as Mary says still sleeping a fair amount and not being mobile but still content to sit and play. Maybe get some new little toys just for the flight..something she hasnt seen before to entertain longer. Hopefully you wont need them :thumbsup:
Hows her cold and eyes now? All better?
My little one is terribly sick with the flu.
Shes constantly wheezing shes so congested.
She seems better this eve though so hopefully wont be too rough a night for her and me.
Ive been ever so tired of late! Did read it was another symptom but didnt realise just how lethargic it could get!
Went to the shooting gallery today, ds2 didnt come even though it was part of his present for tuesday's birthday. Had others coming too so didnt re arrange but got him his as a gift voucher and dh will take him next weekend..just might go again myself too. was good fun. lol
well, early here still but quite tired, hoping she wont wake...nebuliser on so :fingerscrossed:. bed for me
nini
quitecontrary
18-08-2008, 18:23
Vicki my dear, maybe you're tired 'cause you run a big household, have a toddler, a teenager and a 20+ offspring to love and mother, a new husband oh yes, and you work!! Put your feet up!!
I just have the household (which is run by a committee of two well and truly) and the toddler - and that seems to exhaust me. Yes, I have been getting my afternoon naps, which is just as well. G seems to be alternating between 5.30 milk call-out (and then she sleeps in) and around 7/7.30. The 5 am run is exhausting as I don't seem to be able to get straight back to sleep as I keep thinking she will wake up - for a while anyway, then I find myself waking up a couple of hours later!
We went down to my parents today and G had fun with her 3 year old cousin. G decided she would rather carry-on like a pork chop than sleep so we came home, where she slept for 2.5 hours!
Cat I have put on 3kg at last count, but that included the holiday, so I'm not really rounding out yet. Last time I didn't really show til I was about 6 months or more along. Thats what being round to start with does for you!!
Ys_Woman
18-08-2008, 20:29
Sorry but this is a fly past again..just to update.
Dane is still in hospital..thought he was getting better this morning but relapsed this arvo so back onto oxygen and now having ventolin as well. Should hopefully be well enough to come home in the next few days. Dh is on duty tonight as I have spent the last two nights there and the aircon is making me ill..sooo cold *achoo*.
Lachie's bday went really well..glad I was able to give him that in amongst the tumoil.
I have had a quick scan so here are really quick personals:
Rita: Hon..I am so hoping eggy junior will divide and implant perfectly. You know we are all here for you so don't think you are being selfish if you just want to vent feelings.
Tabby: I hope you all get better really quickly. Poor Katie having to have the nebuliser. happybirthday:party:. Sorry I wasn't around to post that on the day but glad you had a great time of it..aside from the cleaning up that is.
Mary: Hope your clan all stay well. Glad to hear the pregnancy is going well. Have you started unconsciously rubbing your belly yet? lol.
Cat: Cool you are having no side effects..so where are you up to now in the process? Can't wait until your transfer day..then even the rotten 2ww..lol..we'll be here to hear you out.
Lesley: So glad all went well with your QLD trip..but ouch on the booby front. Going o/seas..wow..that will be awesome. At least they have cots on those flights..I know how tired my arms get holding Dane for an hour or so..couldn't do it all the way to Italy..lol.
Best away..Hopefully haven't forgotten anyone..sorry if I have. Can't wait to sleep tonight.
Forgot to add the pic:
http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum/photo?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#5235791154563615362
Nasty horrible virus it is..there are three other bubs in the ward with it and they are all under 2mths..so heartbreaking.
Hugs,
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/Supertrouper.jpg
Here is my PERFECT 8 cell grade 1, numero uno embie!
I cried tears of happiness when the clinic told me this morning that the one had done everything right and it looks just text book perfect!
So I have my perfect birthday present one day early! Im 44 tomorrow...waaarrgh!
So, tell me, does it look awesome to you???
Im so blardy excited, I have HOPE again..... but two weeks of waiting to know for sure.... how will I survive???
Cheers, Rita
quitecontrary
18-08-2008, 21:24
Rita - 2ww is just what it is, and we've all had to sit it out in one way, shape or form!!! You will be fine. What a great birthday pressie - we are all here with you!!
Amy - poor little Dane - I hope he is on the mend properly very very soon. I couldn't get the pic to work, but I'm not too worried. I can imagine what the little dear looks like in the great big hospital. I hope you get a good nights sleep tonight!
aww Amy, he looks ever so cute but tiny in that bed!!. The poor hun, hope hes home in your arms again soon xxx :kiss: for Dane and you
Rita: Looks good hun! All fingers and toes crossed for you.
AF has finally decided to arrived, and quite OW! Hope its a short one then.
Mary: Thats probably why feeling so tired too.
Usually hits me just before af..
Yep that early milk call will do it too. I think that might also be why here..shes been waking of night for weeks now, not that same when you get broken sleep.
will go bed and catch up tomorrow.
Was up most night with Katie sick but all quiet for now so far :fingerscrossed:
xx till tomorrow
Ys_Woman
19-08-2008, 12:35
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/Supertrouper.jpg
Here is my PERFECT 8 cell grade 1, numero uno embie!
So, tell me, does it look awesome to you???
Im so blardy excited, I have HOPE again..... but two weeks of waiting to know for sure.... how will I survive???
Cheers, Rita
What a handsome looking kid..do you think it takes after you or hubby?:D What a lovely divide hon..praying the implantation process goes well and then it will be the very best 44th pressie ever!:hugs:.
Time to start pulling apart all your cupboards again..if you do it slowly it might even take 14 days and keep your mind off things. :goodvibes: loads of baby dust coming your way.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
19-08-2008, 12:38
AF has finally decided to arrived, and quite OW! Hope its a short one then.
Hey lovely:smiliedance::yelclap: to AF's return, despite the fact that she is being a pain.
Hope Katie is over the worst of it hon. How did the night go?
Looks like Dane can come home this afternoon. They took him off oxygen early this morning and he has been doing well. I have been cleaning up a storm this morning and will head back to the hospital shortly. Just wish this sinus head would stop thumping.
Hugs,
quitecontrary
19-08-2008, 13:28
Amy - yay to Dane coming home. Boo to the sinus headache, mine seems to have gone only to be replaced by a desire to eat The Whole Time - which is not a good thing! Trying to keep it healthy anyway, which is a start. Though I have a desire for pancakes, might make the batter now and cook some later as G is sleeping away.
I don't like Tuesday afternoons, Dh works til 8pm even though he is here in the morning I miss him.
Ohhhh, check this out -
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,24203550-5001021,00.html
then have a look at the website at the end of the article, and you can see some of Dh's handiwork in webdesign - not all his own work, but still, so good to see something finished and in use!
Proud Wife Moment!!
Mary: ill check the site out when Katie goes to bed tonight..my peace time hopefully.
Amy: YAY hope Dane is still better and maybe even home with you by now :yelclap:
45 today :(
lol not really :( just being a drama queen.
Boss's wife gave me flowers as well as a pressie last week!
DH gave me mine last week too, the day spa treatment plus a lovely happy birthday and smoochy kiss this morning lol
Off work early which was great so headed to the big shops got Katie a new doll "baby" with bottle, bib, spoons etc to cheer her up too. It worked, shes now gone to sleep with baby in her own bed, first day nap for over a week since sick ( other than nodding off in arms )
I started taking agnus cactus and pre conception today..Also got DH some zinc..she said it helps the swimmers swim straight :rolleyes:
When she was telling me i was thinking..hmm typical male thing for them to go in circles or sideways LOL
the pre conception also aids in healthy ovulation and the catcus is to promote regular menstrual cycles so :fingerscrossed:
off to out the feet up.
will later when back to post more and check out your site Mary :thumbsup:
quitecontrary
19-08-2008, 19:46
Now that Dh has stopped being nervous you can skip the article and go straight to the website section
http://www.nsw.gov.au./explorer.asp
Its so cold here tonight - Canberra must be something else Amy. Hope you've got Dane back at home, been thinking of you.
Vicki - I put dh on zinc and a mens multivitamin before we fell pg, it worked with G too!! I think I've been taking blackmores pg and bf multivitamins for about 10 years - well it feels like it with the m/c taken into account. I did stop there for a while when G was about 6 months old - not for long though!
Ys_Woman
19-08-2008, 21:20
Mary: what an awesome site your hubby did:thumbsup:..and on such a great topic. Kudos to him.
I know from having trawled the net checking out my kids names that Lachlan is the top ranking name in Canberra and features in the top 5 in Australia but oddly enough doesn't feature in Scotland or the UK and is about number 600 in the US charts. Had I known it would get that popular here I might have not used it.
Have you used your hubby's site to find a name for the new bub? Any names you want to share:D?
How cool you have family close (think I may have said that once b4). I really felt the absence of family during Dane's hospital stay. What I would give for him to have cousins close by to play with. It will be wonderful for Genevieve as she grows to know her extended family.
So how did the pancakes work out? Gotta love those cravings.
Glad to hear you are getting in those naps too.
Hugs to you Proud Wife and Mother, you have every right to be:yes:.
Vicki: Whoa baby..that spa treatment is just what the doctor ordered!! What a great present..hold onto that man he knows what he is doing:D. Happy happy birthday gorgeous. You finally caught up to me..hehehe.
Gad, never heard of Agnus Cactus..thought at first it must be another code like AF..but it is a genuine herbal remedy? As to your dh and zinc..I am figuring at 24 he prolly has no issues there, just ask Katie:laughing:..but keep him away from licorice and tight jocks at all costs.
Well our boy baby did come home this afternoon:flowerz:. So lovely to have him back. Can only hope he improves quickly and get back to feeding normally. He was 7.7kgs last Monday before he became really ill but he must have lost a lot of condition since then as his spine is so prominent now when I hug him. He is smiling again though which is always a good sign.
Heading to bed now.
Amy
oh good to hear a positive of zinc. Cant hurt anyway. :D
Nice website! Quite the clever dh. Very deserving to be proud of it. :thumbsup:
Kate napped for 2 hrs on the couch. DH came home and boy am i ****ed! I rang and asked for this awesome pizza ( not cheap ) as was our birthday and he got some weird thing with artichokes on it!! FFS he knows I dont like that, I like my pizza plain, oh and he got 2 :(
His reply was "its only pizza"
mmmm yes but a birthday pizza :(
wish he had also got me flowers but nope as usual
got to go bathe the babe and hopefully cool off
missed your post Amy! YAY for Dane home woohoo!
am sure he will pile those pounds back on, with a terrific mum like you there to make sure hes pampered :hugs:
The spa was a absolute wonderful pressie..but cant get over the fact that today is my birthday yet nothing? flowers..sleep-in..a dinner I would have liked.
hm maybe just pms
Ys_Woman
19-08-2008, 21:34
Bummer about the pizza..sounded nice but I know what it's like when you don't get what you really hoped for. I almost divorced Mal for bringing home a tray of kebab meat when I was preggie with Lachlan when what I had asked for was a kebab (you know..bread wrapped around meat,salad,garlic sauce):hissy:.
Best let him know what your fave is from each place so he can do better next time.
Night night birthday girl,
I made up for feeling **** lol
I purchased myself a birthday treat last night of new bathers for the day spa. Cost a bit but just what had been looking for for last 3 years!
Cost me just over 100 but meh, only 45 once!
Also got Katie a little tikes turtle sand pit off ebay, pickup Sunday.
Can then take the one thats here to the grandparents to keep.
Oh hows this for awesome boss, she gave me a card for ds2 whos birthday was yesterday as well, it had $40 in it!
Hope Danes still on the up? :kiss:
Wow this moves too fast for me LOL
Glad to hear Dane is on the up
RITA I so have everything crossed for you. Our last FET that gave us to now 2.5 yr old girls I got a pic of the embryos and kept looking at it. One good thing about IVF we get to see our bubs so early.
I am plodding along in the cold at the moment. Kids are thankfully all well. DH has a bad cold so of course he is "dying", you know what most men are like LOL.
Off to have some fun with the little ones then get sorted for work tonight, I have to get all the meals done so the poor kids don't starve under DH's non existent cooking skills
christ , they are all the bloody same when sick eh! If we are sick, we carry on, we complain, but we carry on...they like DIE! pathetic!!!
SO glad to hear Dane is back home. I looked through your photos, he is just adorable! Face of an angel!
Amy, you and I same day birthday, but a year apart. I also had pizza, but I had to pick it up from Dominos and I ate it and it was perfect! THough I do love artichokes and I probably would have been happy if I hadnt had to go get my own birthday dinner!
I also got a lovely flower arrangement delivered... very arty fart, prob cost around $100 and it has around 10 flowers on it, with arty cane and what not.....hehehe. Im more a GIVE ME A ****LOAD OF FLOWERS, than an arty farty arrangement girl! Whaddya do?
So, today is day 6, it should be implanting today, if its meant to... I feel NO different... guess you dont at this point. I bought off the internet cheapie POAS (25 of em). I havent used them yet... no point really, not till the earliest Sunday, which is day 10 post pick up.
Can you guys direct me to where I can find those sleeping bags with arms for hte bubs. I have one, but she is gettinga bit long, what are they called..grobags? or something? Its the only way she stays warm thru the night with her thrashing around and uncovering herself all the time!
Weather here today is YUCK. Saying rain tomorrow..... like our grass is already 100 metres tall :hair:. and the weeds even taller!
WOOHOO Oprah has David Cassidy on. I was so in love with him when I was young LOL :):)
quitecontrary
21-08-2008, 13:15
Rita G is in a grobag at night, and naps for that matter. Basically a sleeping bag with armholes, she puts her arms down her front when she's asleep. We also have a bubbaroo bag - australian and a bit cheaper, slightly different design. There is no way she would stay covered with sheets and a blanket type-of-thing, thrashes and rolls around from one end of the cot to the other!
Ah, at least you got flowers! They sound lovely - quality obviously, not the quantity option!
All is well here, 13wks along. Had our Ob appt this morning and everything looks great. He says that he wouldn't recommend further testing (Yay!!) but we still have a couple of weeks to think it over more. Seeing him again in 3 weeks - can't wait til he says lets make it 4 weeks to the next appt. Decided we should go to the Labour Ward as if I actually do go into labour (slim chance after last time - 2 wks late, induced and nothing happened at all so c/s it was) - I will need high supervision.
Thats about all for now!
Cat - whats happening with your process??? Tell us please! Must be a bit different this time without an exam to study for and your parents back in residence!
Ys_Woman
21-08-2008, 20:31
Rita: happybirthday:party:..how cool that you and Vicki share the exact same birthday! I hear you on the flowers score although I must admit it is nice once in a while. I have far more practical tastes usually. I like something substantial and useful like a crock pot or vacuum sealer..lol.
I bought Dane a new sleeping bag but without arms from Kmart recently for $29.95. Nice and thick but not too hot for him..just need to work out how to keep those darned hands warm.
Have you been laying on your bed doing visualisations of eggy implanting perfectly? Worth a go I reckon. Hope all 25 POAS's say:bfp:. Thanks for the sweet comments about boybee. I am thankful each and every day.
Mary: What a great appointment:smiliedance:. Genevieve will be at a good age just before bub is born and may understand when you tell her there is a bub inside your tummy. Gotta love them rubbing and kissing 'baby' through your tum.
Cool that you're all booked in to the labour ward. The one here makes you wait til 13wks..but if you want the birthing centre you virtually have to ring straight after sex and before the egg divides:laughing:..so very popular.
Both places look pretty much the same these days and offer a lot of the same experiences like water birth or exercise balls to bounce on during labour.
Thank goodness we didn't birth in the 50's where you had twenty to a ward and forced the men to stay in the waiting room.
Donna: How is life treating you these days? I saw that episode of Oprah too. He has aged of course but is still pretty good looking for his age. I had such a crush on him in my early teens too..lol.
Can I ask what sort of night work you do?
Hope your dh gets well soon. I agree with Rita..we have to soldier on while they get to sleep for the whole day.
Cat: How are you lovey?
Tabby: Woohoo to the new swim suit. I went looking a month or so ago but they were thin on the ground then. When are you off to the spa?
You landed on your feet with that job hon. Your bosses sound like old fashioned caring people..not like the big multi national corporations who wouldn't care if you died at your desk.
Dane is steadily improving. The cough has diminished but his fluid and solid intake is still pretty low. He slept nine hours overnight so hopefully will heal fast.
Brittany has bronchitis but won't let me go to her as she doesn't want any of us getting it on top of what we already have. Poor thing got robbed while she was visiting with us at the hospital on Sunday. They took all her 'toys': playstation and all the games, cd's, Magic Bullet food processor. She couldn't see how they got in so thinking it had to be someone with a key *scary*. She is talking about getting on a bus and heading interstate, which scares me to death, I am suggesting she move home til she gets her head straight. Both options are unsatisfactory but I have no legal say in her life any more.
Boybee has just had his last feed of the night so I had best away to shower him and put him to bed.
Hugs to all..hurry and post.
quitecontrary
21-08-2008, 20:53
Amy glad to hear that Dane is on the mend. Sorry to hear that Brittany was robbed, not a good feeling I have to say. I hope she takes the "going home to Mum's for a while" option rather than the "catch a bus interstate" option. You kind-of have to stay and face your demons after a burglary I've found. We were burgled so often when I was growing up we all got a bit passe about it - not the security of locking up etc but the loss of material possessions. Having said that I wouldnt like to be robbed here - we do have an amazing alarm system in the form of our neighbour across the road, she even tells me what time I turn off the hall light!! God love her! She keeps her eye on everyone's place! I am waiting for her to yell across the road, "Are you pregnant?". When we came back from a trip last year she yelled out "You've put on weight" which wasn't actually true at the time, but she has followed up by telling me that I've lost weight too!
Gawd, your neighbour sounds a treat! LOL LOL LOL
Getting robbed woudl be so awful (knock on wood), its not happened to us, but we did have a boat robbed and vandalised... that was creepy...
My first reaction would be to move also.... but you are right, we need to face our fears.....
Poor little gorgeous Dane... hope he gets better and better, so hard to get them to gain the weight after bieng sick, my girl has always been light-on, cant seem to get her over 10kgs yet and she is 18 months old! But she eats... no worries... just is a petite child... she clearly didnt get that from me and my fat ****!
Here, all is normal, nothing to report.... except increased hunger, but thats the prednisone Im on, makes me very very hungry!
Nite nite all
Cathrine
21-08-2008, 21:18
Hello Ladies,
I'm well thanks and off for another blood test in the morning. I need a bad man, boss, landlord or a dictator - I'm not suppressed enough apparently - hahaha.
Tomorrow's test will determine when I start injections. So all good here.
I think I'll sack Dad as a potential grandfather, he's just let Millie out again and she's missing. If the RSPCA had a DoCS division - I'd be reporting her.
Hmmm Mary - I'm all for Neighbourhood Watch, but I'm not sure I'd like the neighbourly commentary on my waistline - lol. How are you feeling?
Hi Tabby - I'm glad you got a great costume. Two things that fill me with fear - shopping for a cossie and jeans. It gets ugly! What colour?
Amy! Go and buy a lottery ticket - you might get some good luck after all your recent woes. We've never been burgled, but we've lost more cars than some people have hot dinners. Must be an awful experience. Not sure Mary how it can be anything less than stressful.
Any hoo, I have to go and find the bad mother - I'm thinking those baby suits you've been talking about could just do the trick for her. Like to see her do a runner with just her head sticking out.
Cat
AMY : I work casual at the local library, we are open 7 days a week and until 8pm on Thursdays. My boss is great as she gives me shifts when DH can look after things so I don't lose money on childcare. When the kids are all at school I will be able to do more.
Glad to hear your baby is doing better:)
Amy: Aw no, how horrid Brittany got robbed! Yes, I too hope she takes the coming home option.
Warm and cuddly hugs to Dane from me to help him get better :hugs:
sleep is good too, the bodys way to help recover, hopefully his appetite revives as well too to help.
Amy, my spa day is booked for the 30th, all arranged for Katie to go il's on the friday and saturday nights, so weekend alone with DH, oh and ds2..must book him into his big brothers house for a night *winks* lol
Mary: lol @ the neighbor, we have one of those too, and between them and the dog ive not had any problems in 9 years here. They do come in handy the neighborhood watch neighbors lol.
Cat; All the best finding your little run away!
The cossie is black and creamish colour. its the skorts type two piece, yaknow the little skirt one to hide my hips! lol
Donna: Sounds like a awesome boss you have there as well. hard to find thats for sure.
Rita: Fingers and toes crossed for you still love!!!
I will stay that way until next week when I hopefully Ov..hopefully I still am O'ing.
oh! I just looked at online Ov calender and should be the weekend of Katie being away and my spa :goodvibes: :thumbsup:
I timed that well.
Late night for Missy as she napped from 4-6, so only just gone bed at 930ish. shes much better now, about 50% of flu gone..just a snooty nose and little wheezy but her laughter and humour and energy are back so definitely on the mend.
Good cos I missed her laughter :smiliedance:
Ys_Woman
23-08-2008, 09:58
Gonna be a busy weekend as Brittany is moving back in. I am having issues with that thought so any help would be appreciated. I have started a thread:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2973044#post2973044
Hugs to all. Will hopefully be back on tonight if I can get everything done.
Amy.
milkybar
23-08-2008, 11:41
am feeling very frustrated have attempted to post many replys but the system keeps logging me out b4 I can submit and I lose my post all 999 words of it any ideas better submit this b4 it logs me out again....
write it in word first, then, save it, then cut and paste into here.... been there too many times, know the frustration!
milkybar
23-08-2008, 20:50
hi all
here goes with attempt to make a post without being logged off
Am bleary eyed at the moment, Sarah has taken to waking every hour for a feed from midnight til dawn-time for solids me thinks is 18 weeks too young????
Rita Good luck with your preg tests,wow that many!! my only experience with them said:bfn: when blood tests said otherwise, I have the baby to prove it. Try not to stress too much I have everthing xed for you
Amy have responed to your thread
Better go before they log me out again...
Lesley
milkybar
24-08-2008, 13:15
Thanks Rita for the tip will give it a go, not very computer savvy so might take a while to figure it out properly
How are you feeling today?
Amy, how is going with your daughter, what is dh’s take on all of this?
Am going out to a friends house 4 lunch. New house, no kids, beautiful northern beaches people, should be interesting, esp if Sarah does one of her projectile vomit specials over the brand new couch or the sparkling clean floor! Maybe she will just object to the perfectness(wah! Wah!) of everything and we will be directed towards the front door early. Will let you know what happens. Have to go and get a cake or pot plant or something to take, perhaps some plastic sheeting to protect their stuff from us would be appropriate!
im swinging from positive to negative these last cupla days... one minute I feel good, next minute despair!
I hate this waiting!
lol Lesley, all the best for your lunch and hopefully no power spews to be seen anywhere.
Amy: No advice there sorry..the older ds did come back home but hes always been a pleasure here or away, been very lucky with that one. ds2 well thats a different kettle of fish. He does the all night on foxtel or computer and sleeps all day thing too but at 17 and just finished schooling Ill let him be for now and take it easy from brain working. He will get the fire cracker up the butt further down the track if need be.
Im a big believer in tough love as can see..doesnt always work for all though and can back fire but so far has worked with ds1 and 2 when needed. I think Katie will handle it okay too
All the best sweety and hope she settles in nicely :hugs:
Rita: When do you test hun?
Maria: Where are you at? Havnt heard from you for a bit. hope your well xx
Hope everyones having a great weekend. had a great one here with new toddler slide ($30) and bargain pacific creations outdoor playgym for $35! Got new canvas gazebo thingy and a swing chair
Ys_Woman
24-08-2008, 22:47
Lesley: Had to laugh at your fear of Sarah letting go a projectile puke in such a pristine house:laughing:. Brittany did that once all over a friend's white carpet in their brand new house. Didn't know where to look, especially when she did it a second time just hours later:eek:. Ended up their water supply was polluted and 3/4 of the town was off with gastro that week.
Hope you had a terrific visit with your friends and their house remained intact..lol.
Thank you for responding to my dilemma. I wish I could say that it is all sorted but when you get to the end of my post you will see I am still struggling. Dh is awesome hon. He didn't have any kids of his own and yet took on me with a 12yr old who went off the rails pretty soon into the deal. He has stood by her even better than I would on occasion. He doesn't yell, is always really calm. He wants to help her as much as I but neither of us are really equipped to. He would never stop her coming home if she needed to even though it brings all our stress levels up when she comes back.
Rita: That darned 2ww. Count to a million, that should take a fair bit of time..lol. How is your family now hon, over the dreaded lurgies yet? Have you sold the investment property? I bet houses don't stay on the market long where you are. I was online tonight checking out rural properties in Dorrigo NSW..dh's and my absolute dream place. If I only had a few million..rotten lotto ticket didn't win last night :(
Tabby: Can I send Dane over to play in your yard when he gets bigger?..lol..sounds like a kids paradise:yes:
Thanks for the shoulder to cry on. Your ds1 sounds like a dream. Glad Katie is on the improve and you get to have the weekend alone with your dh..what heaven that would be *sigh*.
Cat: Hope you had a restful weekend. Has your cousin gone back to Ireland yet? (hope I didn't miss a post about that)...and has that bad cat mother come home yet? She is probably out tarting around naughty thing.
Hope your bloods all went well.
Mary: Is your neighbour Mrs Mangals? hehehe. My dad always said those sort are the best to have as neighbours.
DonnaR: Cool work being a librarian and great that you don't have to pay for childcare. I looked at going back to work once but the childcare/petrol etc meant we wouldn't be that much better off. If I could find something I could do online from home that wasn't multi-level marketing I would have it made.
*Warning: Pity party and big whinge coming*
I just feel so ancy tonight. Brittany is being a right royal pain and talking about only staying a week or two and then getting on a bus to QLD for good. I have no option but to let her go and then live the rest of my life waiting for the police to knock at my door. She just doesn't see the bigger picture.
Totally p1sses me off that I worked so hard to give her a good life only to have her waste it like this :hair:. I should have left her at home and gone clubbing, drank, taken drugs, not worked, beat her, etc..seems to have worked for the Homeless to Harvard girl and a friend of Brittany's who is a qualified physio now despite that exact upbringing.
On a brighter note Dane is getting better and drinking and eating more. We went to a christening today followed by a party and had a great time but I forgot how tiring socialising can be when I am such a shut-in during the week. Did have fun though:yes:.
OK..that's the end of it. Sorry for the rant. Won't darken anyone's door with that tirade again. I just don't know where to turn.
Amy
Amy hun, Rant away anytime!! We are all here for you to let it all out anytime . It always feels better to get it out, even if only to us online :hugs:
Hopefully her week or two turns into a longer stay and a brighter future nearer to home after being with you again.
lol yes the yard is turning into quite the kids playground. We have also got my parents into it for when she stays theirs. transfered the old sandpit to their house and during the week the picnic table goes too. Yes, we have two as I couldnt decide which lol
Wanted to look into roll on lawn but there is no way my fence would take a takedown and putup ( way too old ) for the little ride on thingy they use to level etc :( and no way im paying for a new fence as well when they refuse to even repair it!
ah well. will have to just get down and hands on and fix it up our selves best we can.
yay for Dane getting his appetite!! :yelclap:
quitecontrary
25-08-2008, 13:27
Oh Amy sounds like you're have a time of it at the moment. I hope Brittany realises how lucky she is to have somewhere to come home to. Sounds like she doesn't have a clue what she wants to do, and that you have to listen whether you want to or not.
vicki - your backyard must be chockas now!! What a laugh! G loves being out in the garden, just pottering around doing "things"!
On the subject of the garden, we had 30 people over for lunch yesterday in honour of our houseguest who is heading back to China on Wednesday - it was such a beautiful day here we ended up eating outside, such a bonus really!
Oh, Amy I love Dorrigo too. It was my paternal Grandfather's favourite place in the world, he used to say to people "Why are you going overseas for a holiday when you can go to Dorrigo?". We will probably go up there for a look around, we have some friends who live there, in a few weeks time when we are going up to Yamba - which is my fave destination for a coast holiday!!
Keep buying those tickets!!!
milkybar
25-08-2008, 22:05
Well the visit with the beautiful people went with out a hitch no vomits or mess trails left behind, no crying or fussing, just smiling and cooing , awww!!!no doubt we will be invited back to see if we can repeat the performance.
Amy, how is everything on the home front.Brittany sounds very confused right now, hopefully she can sort herself soon. As a parent of 20+ year olds it is hard to know when to let them be or when to step in and try and save them from themselves. Sometimes you cant even do that ,you just have to prepare for the worst and hope for the best.:hugs::hugs:
Rita, hang in there, hows the testing going?
1 week til hols yah:)
Rita, when do you test hun????
Lesley: Glad the day went well!
Amy: :hugs:
Katies on the mend, almost 100% woohoo! I missed my happy go lucky & sleeping all night girl lol
Ys_Woman
26-08-2008, 11:45
Tabby: Thanks for that gorgeous. I was just feeling so frustrated when I posted that last post.
Glad Katie is over the hump and almost back to normal. Those middle of the night wakings sure take a toll.
Is 'roll on lawn' turf? Wonder if you can get a rotary hoe in through a side gate or something? The landlord laid some for us six years ago but after last year's drought it has taken quite a beating. We need to get some top dressing and rotary hoe the whole thing as most of the clover died off and then let the soil wash away with the next rains.
Good luck with that..it makes such a difference when the grass is green.
Mary: You are so right when you say Brittany doesn't have a clue..she surely doesn't. She hasn't even considered yet that she can't take her pet bunny if she goes to QLD.
We moved some of her stuff in over the weekend but she isn't coming til Thursday as someone in her unit owes her money and she thinks they won't pay up if she moves before their payday.
Your farewell gathering sounded like a ton of fun. I love entertaining, can't wait til the warmer weather hits so I can get friends round for barbies.
God love your grandfather for his Dorrigo passion. There is something really lovely about that place, although I do also adore where my dad lives in Laurieton but it is getting way pricey.
Lesley: Only a week to go:smiliedance: that time will fly for sure. Sounds like things went so well your friends will likely invite you again..:laughing:. We had to stop going to the home of some friends because the dh went absolutely ballistic once when Lachlan touched their television screen. He was about 18mths old at the time and you would have thought he'd killed their cat by the tone of this guy's voice. It wasn't a new telly by any means but this guy just boiled over whenever the kids were around. He was like that with his own kid too:thumbsdown:. All the gatherings were held at our house after that.
Thanks for the kind words. I am just going to have to hope for the best with Brittany I guess.
Rita: How are you going hon? Are you halfway through counting to a million? lol. Thinking sticky thoughts for you.
I can hear boybee stirring so I had best away.
Good old AF came to visit this morning:yelclap:..funny, I wanted her to stay away when I was ttc Dane but now I welcome her with open arms.
Hope everyone is having a good one today.
Hugs,
Every pee stick shows :bfn:, those evil things!:devil::devil::devil:
Im day 11 today. Feel like its a no go, but hanging in there, doing what Im supposed to.
I changed my blood test day to Thursday (answer Friday), waiting the weekend was gonna be torture! ALready is torture now... am starting to think my pee sticks are no good cos they keep saying :bfn:, when they should say:bfp:.
Stau tuned all..... it aint over till the fat lady sings!
Hello ladies,
Thought I would pop my head in here and say hi, you seem like a really nice bunch. Lots of :babydust2: to you HBM, the waiting sucks big time. I've recently had :bfn: nearly 2 weeks ago my first FET. Trying a new FS and clinic as we moved from Brisbane. Appt next Tuesday.
Cathrine
26-08-2008, 21:04
Amy - the tests showed I wasn't 'suppressed' enough. The human body is queer - some women have difficulty ovulating, apparently I can't stop! I have another Thursday morning and we'll see where we go from there.
Hope all your 'babies' are well and settled.
Cat
Rita: Hopefully just too early hun. still fingers crossed for the BFP :thumbsup:
Jo: Welcome! All the best for a positive appointment with your new FS Tuesday.
Cat: you too, all the best for next app for the result you need :hugs:
Katies truly old self again. Been a long 2 weeks with her and ds1 and ds2 down with it.
ds2 had a relapse over the weekend, seems better today.
Nothing much here but work work work.
good sleeps to all bubs and mums
still no 2nd line!:no:
Blood test tomorrow (result friday)
Im day 12 post ov today.:confused:
Looking a bit grim...:gloomy:
Ys_Woman
27-08-2008, 16:33
Amy - the tests showed I wasn't 'suppressed' enough. The human body is queer - some women have difficulty ovulating, apparently I can't stop! I have another Thursday morning and we'll see where we go from there.
Hope all your 'babies' are well and settled.
Cat
Sorry hon..I don't understand what that means so wouldn't have picked up on it in your last post.
What does that mean 'you don't stop ovulating??' Sorry, clueless.
Ys_Woman
27-08-2008, 16:37
still no 2nd line!
Blood test tomorrow (result friday)
Im day 12 post ov today.:confused:
Looking a bit grim...
I prefer blood tests in the early days because I have personally had issues with low pgcy hormones that don't show up on the urine tests. Good luck with the test tomorrow Rita. Just glad you rescheduled or else how could we wait til Monday?!..lol.
:babydust2::fingerscrossed::hugs:
Ys_Woman
27-08-2008, 16:45
Dh is headed over to Brittany's to collect the last two loads and then she will be moved in tonight.
I have had all day to organise and move Lachie's stuff into Selia's room but have done absolutely zip, zero, and nothing:no:. I am now questioning myself to find out if; a) I am just so tired because of Dane's situation or; b) the sinus is weighing me down or; c) I am dragging my feet because I have reservations about her moving back in.
Best get motivated in the next few mins though as they will be back in less than an hour..but, oh heck, noisy kids have just woken Dane:banghead:.
Wish me well.
quitecontrary
27-08-2008, 18:29
Amy I know you will snap into action and get those bedrooms sorted/underway before dd1 arrives home! You will be fine, you know it!! You will rise to the challenges I'm sure!
Must away, G and I are going to pick up dh from work - we both love a drive!!
Ys_Woman
27-08-2008, 20:35
Thank you gorgeous Mary:hugs:. I did rise to the occasion and the room is now ready, plus I cleaned the kitchen and the family room:yelclap:.
Lachlan and all his furniture is now ensconced in Selia's tiny room..*PHEW*. Dh is on his final run and hopefully we can get Brittany's bed in first so we can fall into our own ASAP.
Tomorrow night dh's best man will be in town and is coming for dinner. I had best continue my cleaning spree as the kitchen floor is looking pretty shabby, courtesy of hubby's sand shoes. Don't know what it is about them but every time he walks on the white tile it leaves black imprints of the sole:hair:. They are now banned from the house.
OK..dh is back with Brie so I had best dash.
Hugs,
Cathrine
27-08-2008, 21:47
Hi Amy - the suppressed bit means with the IVF treatment I'm on, they want to control every aspect of my cycle. The idea is to manipulate my ovulation so when I have the injections to make my follicles 'blossom' - lol and then a final 'trigger' injection, they are in the best position to know what my body is up to.
I was thinking of you last night when I watched Packed to the Rafters. Hope it all goes well.
Thanks Vicki! You beach baby!!!
Cat
Ys_Woman
28-08-2008, 10:56
Hi Amy - the suppressed bit means with the IVF treatment I'm on, they want to control every aspect of my cycle.
I was thinking of you last night when I watched Packed to the Rafters. Hope it all goes well.
Geez, you almost have to take a course on IVF to understand it all..lol. Well I hope you can be tamed to their satisfaction:laughing:.
I watched that new show but got a phone call toward the end of it:hissy:. Thankfully hubby clued me in to what I missed. I am not a fan of Aussie dramas/comedies etc but the first episode of this one was cool. Most of them are good for the first six episodes then devolve down to stealing plots from Days of Our Lives etc.. IMHO.
Best head off and finish housework. Brittany is still asleep but I am not tip-toeing around. Dane is asleep too, hopefully til noon.
Hugs,
quitecontrary
28-08-2008, 21:35
Amy hope you're going fine with all your children under the one roof again.
G and I have had a good day today, we trundled down to playgroup this morning and the sweet thing hung off my legs for half the time we were there. I'm the treasurer and seemed to be doing receipts for ages with a pixie who wanted my pen.
I had a nap when she had hers and when she woke up I could hear her singing but I didn't have the energy to get out of bed yet, poor dear had to wait and was even calling out for her daddy! Oh dear, I think I must force myself to nap almost as soon as she goes down in the afternoon, its too awful otherwise.
Mary: Try not to feel too bad hun, sounds like she wasnt that fussed that she was left there for a bit. :hugs:
Amy: Hope alls going smooth with dd1 back home.
Rita: Thinking of you tomorrow for the results love, all the best of luck and some baby dust for you :wizard:
Hi to everyone :wave:
Us: Some pics of new additions to the yard,
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...38109448308802 (http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5239538109448308802)
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...38266640085554 (http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5239538266640085554)
My new love swing that ive always wanted. Finally!
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...38129468745394 (http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5239538129468745394)
slowly getting there, now just need to fertilize the lawn and get that going again, forecast rain tomorrow so seeing as Katie wont be here for the weekend i can do that easier with her away..
argh speaking of..Love the fact for me and us time for dh and I but wow its so hard to part with them for so long :crying:
quitecontrary
28-08-2008, 22:35
Vicki - enjoy your weekend off! I can't imagine even having a night away from Genevieve - actually not sleeping in the same house. I think about it, but thats as far as it goes.
The best we do is all go down to my parents and get spoilt - dh and I might go out for dinner or get catered for there (my mum lives to cook!!) and in the morning my parents will take G after her b/f and we'll get a couple of hours of sleeping in. So it works. But it won't be happening again for quite a while as my parents are off gallavanting around the world for six weeks or so from Monday.
I don't think you can fit anything else in the garden for Katie at the moment Vicki, I'm glad you got your swing lounge too!! The people we visited in Chicago had one on their front porch (as they call them there) and were saying how their grandchildren (in their 20s!!) are still banned from sitting on it!!
Rita - hope the results are positive tomorrow, fingers crossed!!
Holy cow Vicki! That stuff must have cost a friggen mint! Mowing the grass is gonna be fun! hehehehe
Today is results day, but I know the answer...sadly....
What to do now? Try again one more time? FInd a donor? GIve up? (third option totally unacceptable by the way).
IT was worth a shot, and perhaps another shot, but the disappointments get harder to take each time. A friend of mine is having a D & C today, baby stopped growing, very sad, was donor egg also. Not fair really.... when you go to such extremes to get pregnant.
WHo said life was fair eh?
Yeterday went to GP, jsut to get a script filled and a once over for Kyra cs she had her 18 months shot... mentioned I was waiting on results for pregnancy and he started on and friggen on...Im too old, dangerous, 1 in 6 chance downs, blah friggen blah! Told me two was enough and my body wnt cope with a pregnancy and how expenisve it is to rear a child to 16 (apprently its $350,000, $420 per week), dont know how he got THAT number! I walked out thinking, Im never having another, but I did alright at 42, I can do alright at 44 also! Even if I dont use my own eggs, my body is FINE!!! He went on about damaing a child during childbirth at MY AGE! He had an agenda big time, it was so clear cos he said his wife wanted another and he didnt (he is 53, she is 41)... I say POO POO TO HIM! Making me feel so hopeless.... I have done it before and my body is fine! OK, getting a bit worn out, but hey..... still got some grunt left in me!
Rita: That gp sounds like a right tosser!!!! Take no notice hun. He sounds like he should get with the times. again all the best for today. ill be logging on soon as home to see results.
Mary: lol yes i think the yards full! I have everything wanted now anyhow.
Its hard letting Katie go but It does me good a nice break. I get so sad when shes going but then I do enjoy things. I will miss her terribly but I know DH and I need this too.
dinner out tonight and spa treatment tomorrow :thumbsup:
besides ,shes off to see the piggy farm etc, ils live county so she has a ball!
got to go ready work
back this arvo
Rita! Where are you hun?? :hugs:
Do you know for sure cos af arrived or just dont feel it???
Alls well here, very very quiet without Katie though..keep going to tell ds2 to shush the music thinking shes napping or something lol
very odd seeing she doesnt nap anymore anyhow lol
Holy cow Vicki! That stuff must have cost a friggen mint! Mowing the grass is gonna be fun! hehehehe
actually wasnt that bad?..most came from ebay local pickups and a swings were sale at toys r us plus the odd few things..cubby was 50% target toys sale..i would estimate under $1000. a bit i suppose but will last for years and entertain well. money well spent as we spend a LOT of time out doors just me and her.
plus mowing wont be that much..everything moves easily :thumbsup:
i hope..lol
ill let u know
quitecontrary
29-08-2008, 19:06
Vicki how do you last the day without Katie having a nap? G's downtime is mine too, and she's in bed by 7 most nights! Are you going out tonight? Or is that tomorrow nights treat? The house must seem a bit empty with your little one out.
Mary: Oh its horrible without her! So so quiet..
BUT ill appreciate it with some great "me" and "us" ( dh and I ) time im sure
Tonight is dinner out and my day spa is tomorrow morning with DH coming and he will sit by the ocean and read while I spa then we will lunch there as well after.
Katie took out her arvo nap about 2 weeks ago permanently, for weeks before she was fighting it here and there until no more.
Shes happy as to go till 730 so thats okay but yes that me down time is missed..probably why am really looking forward to tonight and the weekend..really needed it yaknow. oh and plus that I work its not like im with her 24/7 helps to not care that much that Shes giving me down time
I said about no naps on my mothers thread and someone reminded me how Katie went from 2 naps to one nap WAY before all the other bubs.
I think its just that shes way ahead of herself in more ways that language and behavior.
oh I do miss her terribly,
I feel so lost................ :crying:
its definite. a FIZZER! Oh well..... I have moved on already!
Clinic agreed I can do one more cycle, cos last cycle was text book, just not preggers. Thats cool, will give it a go in about 6 -7 weeks.
Today, my old donor visited me, we had a nice lunch, she came with her new man and new baby and kids..... he is a chubbly bubba! 9 weeks old and over 6 kgs! Crikey, my Kyra is 18 months old and barely 10kgs!!!!! We talked and she has offered to help me again as soon as Im ready to go, and as soon as she stops the breastfeeding (cuple more months). So hope is on the horizon yet gain!
ONe way or the other, we will try for this much wanted baby!
Now, wehre do I find this money???? Ill start digging!
Ah Rita, sorry to hear it was a no go hun.
Youll get there :kiss:
Dinner out was fab!! Lots of yummy prawns and crabs mmmmmm lol
lucky there is few calories in seafood lol
oh but hang on..the deserts..:laughing:
Ys_Woman
30-08-2008, 09:47
Rita: Drat and dang.:hugs:. Onwards and upwards:yes:! Poop on your gp and his attitude. My gp is also a negative Nelly but that's ok I was always a pigheaded gal who danced to the beat of her own drum. My gp came around in the end.
Great news about your previous donor offering you another round:yelclap:. Least you know she has healthy bubs.
Vicki: Hon..I couldn't see the yard for the play equipment:laughing:..lol. I always dreamed of winning lotto and putting a McDonald's playground in our back yard..lol. Katie is a lucky girl.
I hope you thoroughly enjoy your pamper weekend..soo jealous *sigh*.
Mary: Brie is all moved in but spending a fair bit of time online searching for accommodation and employment in Townsville. She reckons she will head off in a few weeks time.
Glad to hear you are getting some naps in. How are you feeling these days? Are you showing yet?
:wave:to Cat, Lesley, Cathy, Sharon, Tracey, Maria, Leanne (how is the pgcy going??), Ryllanne...where is everyone???*
The family tax payment hit the account yesterday so am off to buy some clothes for the kids today.:smiliedance:.
Hugs to all,
Amy
quitecontrary
30-08-2008, 21:20
Well, I am realising how lucky I am with my GP, she is very kind, compassionate and had her first child when she was 42 I think, and then another a couple of years later. So she keeps telling me not to worry!!
Amy how did the shopping go? We must do our tax, its a bit silly when I know for certain we will get some dosh! Do you have family/friends in Townsville - or does Brie? I hope its not that ex as the drawcard up there for her.
No, I'm not showing, I'm still wearing the same clothes. I've only put on 3 kg since before we went away. I dug out the maternity gear today and had a look at it - I managed to get a bundle of clothes off a bubhubber when I was pg with G and its great. All I'll need to buy (I think) are some new t-shirts - a bit later on! Oh and maybe a new cossie!
We had a busy day at my parents place - all the family turned up and a couple of friends that most of us haven't seen for over 10 years - so it was a lovely day. Mum and Dad are off jaunting around the globe for 7 weeks on Monday - Hong Kong, Iceland, Scotland and Italy as you do! They will have a ball, though I know my Ma (in particular) will get silly homesick - she misses all the grandkids.
Oh my gosh it was fantastic!!! Never had a massage or facial before.
For the 1st time in years I have no pain in the neck or shoulder area from my bad spine
Then when I got home DH was waiting with a gold chain and these
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5240303752906401618
how special do I feel tonight :kiss:
Cathrine
31-08-2008, 21:46
Hi Tabby - you are a spoilt girl!! Glad you had a lovely birthday and I do think you should be hiring out your backyard by the hour! Give the parents a cup of tea and the kids a cupcake and advertise it as a Children's Wonderland - just fantastic.
Hi Amy - still not suppressed enough, might have some bearing on my ****y personality - lol.
I'm off for another test in the morning so I'll see what happens there. If I can't start the injections soon, I may have to defer treatment for a bit because I have some commitments that take me out of Sydney so I'm crossing some toes as well tomorrow.
How are you with your full house?
Cat
Cathrine
31-08-2008, 22:08
I've been censored on my last post so just to let you know, it wasn't a rude word.
I've never had a **** before - lol
Cat
Cat: All the best for the tests so you can start :fingerscrossed:
Amy: Hope you enjoyed the spend up and got something for your self
oh, Katies stirring! Will come back tonight
almost 9 here, she must have been worn out lol
Ys_Woman
01-09-2008, 17:24
Cat: I am horrified to think you haven't had a **** before. I have one before rising each morning, in fact, my parents always did too.
:fingerscrossed: your blood test shows an improvement and you can begin your injections. Is there any herbal remedy you can take to help you along?
Tabby: Oh to be you atm..lol. Sounds like you had a heavenly weekend and those :flowerz: were just gorgeous..we all need a bit of spoiling (daily..lol). Did Katie enjoy her time away too?
Mary: Bonus that you have a great doctor. Mine is a PITA but I love her to bits and wouldn't see anyone else. She and her hubby (also a gp) moved from our suburb last year to join a larger practice to enable them to take holidays etc..but now the body who owns that clinic has moved them all to another clinic miles away:hissy:. I don't even know if we can make appts with our doctor of choice. Gotta love progress.
You are lucky to not be showing yet. I found the more bubs I had the faster I showed. With Dane I was feeling it at six weeks!! Cool that your friend gave you a heap of clothes though.
Yay to your mum and dad spreading their wings. Have they travelled across the world before?
Sounds like you had a great reunion on the weekend..lovely to catch up with old friends.
All is flowing along here. Brittany has settled back in but is still talking about heading north shortly. I don't think she has chosen T'ville because of her ex, more for the weather and lifestyle, but I would be happy knowing he is there for her to reach out to if anything went wrong. I don't think he is back from Timor til November though.
She is eating a bit better since she came home but her sleeping patterns are still a bit backward, better than they were though as she is safe here. She is babysitting for us on Saturday night while dh and I attend a medieval themed 40th bday. I bought a dress and wig off Ebay:http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum/photo?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#5240469993536873890 wig is next pic along in the album. Pity I don't have that figure though:no:.lol.
Dh has taken S & L bike riding this arvo and boybee is asleep so I had best get tea underway while I have the freedom.
Hugs, hope everyone is well.
Amy
P.S. the **** was a substitute for the word 'yawn'..yeah I know you were thinking it was something different:shame:
quitecontrary
01-09-2008, 19:47
Amy - dig the costume, lol - I'm sure you will have a ball, and how nice to have an at-home if organised babysitter!! Glad to hear that Brittany is getting into a more "normal" routine under your roof.
Yes, my parents have done a fair bit of travel, they really stretched their wings after they paid off their mortgage (20 years ago eek!) and generally head off once a year somewhere exotic-ish.
Genevieve and I ended up being just us again today - my niece was unwell. I think G has a bit of a lurgy, she was very clingy this afternoon (don't mind, I love the cuddles) and a bit of a temp but panadol works wonders, and she is sound asleep now.
We went around the corner to my sisters place this afternoon - so nice to go there and sit on the verandah in the sun. The kids all love each other - her 2 are so good with G its lovely to watch. They're over here in the morning as there is a stopwork for the teachers at their school, they love it here too!
Cathrine
01-09-2008, 20:56
Hi Vicki - thanks for the fingers crossed! I'll let you know how it goes.
Hi Amy - I'm not sure about you and your mother, but I'm pretty sure your father wouldn't been having my ****(y personality) each morning - lol. Love your costume!
I couldn't go to the clinic this morning because I woke up at 5am vomiting with a migraine. I couldn't drive so was trying to sort out an alternative when I heard there was gridlock because of a crash on the Harbour Bridge which closed all lanes, so I had no hope of getting there before 9.30. I'll try again tomorrow. Not sure about herbal remedies. Mary gave me the details of an accupuncturist who sounds good and now I'm getting used to needles, I'll give her a ring.
Better scat, still a bit groggy from sleeping all day and want to have a little play with Stripey the kitten who is off to her new home tomorrow night.
Take care all.
Cat
quitecontrary
02-09-2008, 20:02
Cat - sorry to hear about the migraine. Go and see Naomi will you? She did a good job helping me as you well know. Different circumstances, but thats what she does!! Hope you had fun with the kitten who is heading out into the big world today.
Amy - hope all is well at home.
Tabby - forgot to say - glad you had a lovely weekend and felt spoilt and pampered. Massages are wonderful aren't they? Can't believe you've never had one before, theres no looking back now!!
Rita - hope you're feeling okay, under the circumstances.
I think G is officially teething again - in fact I know she is, the amount of dribble the kid is producing is astronomical. These are the last of her baby teeth so I hope they don't take too long to pop, she is all clingy, scritchy scratchy and with a temperature in the evenings. I think we might have a trip to the Doc in the next couple of days just to make sure thats all though. Hate to think there was something else actually wrong and I was just giving her panadol in the evenings.
Dh has his latest night at work tonight, so it is so so quiet here tonight. We had a busy day though with the neighbourhood cousins here for a couple of hours this morning as there was a stopwork at their school. The kids are so funny, they really fight over G and who should push the pram and that kind of thing. Got to the point when we were walking them up to school that I made dh take one on each arm just to stop the bickering, and I pushed the pram - again!! Can't wait til the hill doesn't puff me out - I can't be that unfit, its just the baby-on-board I'm sure.
Mary: poor G, hope its just teething and comes to a end real soon. Your almost there!!
Katie finally cut that last one a few days ago yay!
no more teething!
Cat: Did you manage to get there today?
Amy: I LOVE that costume!!! Am sure youll look absolutely beautiful.
LOL @ the ****
Us: My co worker looks like not returning which means longer days for me for while yet oh and less chance of days off here and there. At least until the find another.
Poor Katie stood in a ants nest today, grandad says she was so traumatized she didnt want to venture back outside :(
There was quite a few on her and obviously biting
Even this arvo she took a LOT of persuasion, constantly looking at the ground
quitecontrary
02-09-2008, 22:22
Tabby - has Katie cut the last of the molars? I was looking at the chart and supposedly they're meant to come between 2 and 3 years but it seems Miss G wants hers now. I thought we might get a six month break from the bonjela routine but its only been a month since the last ones came. Sorry to hear about the Ant Incident, I would imagine that would turn Katie off going outside for a little while at least.
Genevieve had a lot of red spots all up her legs and arms this evening after the bath, see what they look like tomorrow. She was running around in an all-in-one singlet this afternoon in the garden so it might have just been something she touched, she wasn't itchy or anything. Yes, my child takes her clothes off in the garden, don't ask me why, its funny to watch and at least the weather is warming up here! She also keeps wanting to go to use the toilet - she just sits on it for about 3 seconds and then climbs down. We need to get her a better potty arrangement asap!
She got them months ago Mary! She has all her teeth now.
She did start very early though if that makes a difference? then there was just no stopping it.
I have heard of them getting the molars way before "expected" time
Sounds like G is doing the same. Hope its quick and painless.
Oh and hope those spots are nothing, maybe like grass rash or something
Sounds like shes potty ready soon too. We had a spate of potty but Katie seems to not want to lately, ah well..in time
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3009353&posted=1#post3009353
Sept - nov thread now, cya there! :wave: