View Full Version : July Mums: Coffee?

JennCharlie
05-06-2008, 08:53
Is anyone interested in catching up for a coffee next week? We could meet at Garden City or my house or anywhere else. I know everyone's busy getting ready for our parties and doing other stuff but it would be great to meet up if people are going to be out and about anyway.

Boymum
05-06-2008, 08:56
Jenn, I would love to :) I would love to see Charlotte again too, how exciting.

Let me know what you want. I don't mind coming over to you house, that would be good so the bubbies can run around (crawl he,he) a bit and not get too bored sitting in high chairs.

05-06-2008, 10:26
Yep I'd love to catch up next week Jenn:wave:
I am busy next Tuesday and Thursday but other than anytime anywhere just let me know!

lollydove
05-06-2008, 13:04
Hi Jenn, yep id love to as well if I dont have anything on when you decide on a day/time :flowerz: we could try that kids cafe so the kiddies can get out of their prams and crawl and play with toys etc?

JennCharlie
05-06-2008, 14:11
How about Friday mid morning? I was thinking if we have it at my house I could make a simple meatball dish or something easy that the kids (and us) could eat. I am happy to go out too. Have you been to the kids cafe Candy? I went in one day to have a look and it was pretty crowded but looked nice.

jayisa02
05-06-2008, 14:43
hi Jenn

Bella and i would love to come but i already have something on Friday :( and with picking up jay from school i dont think i could squeeze both in. Keep me posted on day/time though in case things change and i can make it.:)

Boymum
05-06-2008, 18:19
Hi, I think the Cafe place is a little far for us to go sorry...well it might not be, but Mt. Gravatt is so much closer :) But whatever you all decide on is fine I will go with whatever to suit.

If it's on Tuesday I will be happy, but any other day should be fine, I will have Connor with me though...he is pretty good usually but he might get bored LOL. I would have to bring a DVD for him or some Big Kids toys ha,ha.

Jenn do you have an outdoor area that Connor could play in?

Well, you lot decide what you want to do and I will work around it no probs.

Speak soon, xo.

JennCharlie
06-06-2008, 07:42
Ok, well sounds like my house will be easy enough for everyone. It will be good to let the kids play and have a bit more freedom than of we went out. Ange, I have a front yard that would be easier to see Connor from if we're in the lounge. I'm sure we can work something out. You are welcome to bring a DVD or whatever or he can go on the computer. I'm not sure what older kids play with. I should be an expert being a primary teacher!!! Anyway I'm looking forward to it. How's Friday for everyone else?

lollydove
06-06-2008, 19:11
Sounds good to me. Yay :smiliedance:

Boymum
11-06-2008, 19:08
Hi Jenn and Gals,

Looks like I may not make it on Friday...if I do it might be for an hour or so only.

I really want to go see my Mum in the Hospital as she is allowed for me to come visit (not the kids though, so DH will watch them if he's not working in Rocky that day). She is pretty unwell and I want to cheer her up a little :)

See how I go, probably won't get time though sorry.

taliistheword
11-06-2008, 19:13
i would love to come girls but we are going to my mums on friday and i wouldn't know how to get to ur house anywho jenn

11-06-2008, 19:41
We're still good for Friday Jenn if it's still on!

JennCharlie
12-06-2008, 07:13
Great! How about you Candy and Ange? Kerrianne, are you sure you can't pop in at any time? We would love to see you and Bella. About 11 suit everyone?

JennCharlie
12-06-2008, 07:24
I just saw your post Jen and sorry I wasn't ignoring you. I guess last time you came to my house Julie was driving. Where does your Mum live? I would love to see Tali. How long is her hair now? I bet she'll be an early walker, she loves to be mobile!

If you're living on the Northside for a while we should have a meet over that side of town for a change. Have it on the weekend so that the working Mums have the option of coming too.

Boymum
12-06-2008, 07:34
Jenn, I posted on page 1...prob can't come sorry. I hope to though, depends how long you are all there for and what time you start etc... let me know.

PM me your mobile no. mate if you can, I will try.

jayisa02
12-06-2008, 08:24
hi Jenn

looks like i may be able to come :yes: please pm me your address and phone number. Looking forward tio seeing you all!!!

JennCharlie
12-06-2008, 08:40
Yay!!!!!!

jayisa02
12-06-2008, 09:03
Just letting you know that isabella is better now otherwise i wouldnt bring her. :yes:

lollydove
12-06-2008, 17:37
I cant come :crying: Sorry ive only just come on now ive been sic the last two days and still feel like ****, sux so bad I was really looking forward to it :hissy:

Have a great time though girls

13-06-2008, 16:49
Thanks so much for today Jenn was lovely, we really enjoyed ourselves! Was so nice to catch up with you and Kerriane, and a really nice surprise to see you there Tina!!

jayisa02
13-06-2008, 17:18
yes it was great to catch up with you all again. Bella seemed to realy have fun with the other bubs -- she cried when we left.

thanks Jenn for your hospitality and the yummy lunch!!:yelclap:

TwoLittleLadybugs
13-06-2008, 19:50
Jenn,thanks so much for today it was great seeing you and Charlotte.
The meatballs you made for lunch were fantastic, you'll have to give me the recipe. Yacine had a really good time too and passed out as soon as I drove off.
Julz and Kerrianne it was really great to see you and you little ones too..

JennCharlie
14-06-2008, 17:16
Thanks everyone. I had a great day. It was so nice and relaxing and fun. We have to do it again soon. :)

15-06-2008, 19:28
Hey girls!
I wondered if anyone wants to come to my place this week for a catch up?
I am thinking maybe Wednesday or on the Weekend, so the likes of Tara and Tina could make it??
Anyone keen?

jayisa02
15-06-2008, 19:44
hi Julz we would love to come :)

we are free wed, thurs fri and Sat

15-06-2008, 19:55
Cool so we have one taker already yay :smiliedance:

Boymum
15-06-2008, 20:13
Me, Me, Me please.

15-06-2008, 20:38
Oh yay Ange, cant wait to see B walking!!

JennCharlie
16-06-2008, 09:39
Charlotte and I would love to come! Wednesday is not my best day but I'm happy to go along with what ever day suits everyone else. Thanks Julie. I can't wait. :yelclap:

16-06-2008, 11:08
I am actually thinking maybe Saturday ??? I will wait to hear some more replies but it would be nice if TJ and Tina could make it.
If neither working mummies can make it then I am more than happy to do it any other day this week.
DH has started his new job and is working 7 days a week atm so I am bored and lonely everyday atm:crying::o

jayisa02
16-06-2008, 12:01
saturday is great for us as long as you dont mind Jay coming too :)

TwoLittleLadybugs
16-06-2008, 12:08
I'll have to check with Hans about a catch up on Sat. I'm sure it will be fine though as he is always trying to find some quiet time to study. will let you know in the next couple of days.
And Julz thanx for your PM will show Hans and see what he thinks and let you know.

16-06-2008, 12:16
saturday is great for us as long as you dont mind Jay coming too :)

No probs Kerriane, Xav will be there too so they can play on the trampoline!!

Cool as Tina!!:thumbsup:

TJ
16-06-2008, 18:53
Ill be there! ;)
Can you send me your addy again pls

JorBai
18-06-2008, 20:48
Hey lovelies!

I would have loved to come but Im working this sat and sunday!

Please dont hate me for not coming to meets much at the moment, I really do miss you all heaps its just really hard juggling the working and meets too. I will definately be at the birthday party! Wouldnt miss it for the world!!!!!

Miss you all heaps:hugs:

18-06-2008, 21:01
NO probs Leanne we still luff you!!:bee:
Cant wait to see you and the boys at the birthday party they must have grown so much:D

20-06-2008, 11:05
So is everyone still cool for my place tomorrow???
I'll pm you all with my address now.
Anytime after 9ish is cool!

jayisa02
20-06-2008, 11:39
we'll be there!! probably around 10 ish

takes me awhile to get organised on a saturday:D

Boymum
20-06-2008, 17:55
Yes Julz, you know me though...it'll be when i can get there, tomorrow is a busy day here and I will try to leave home after 9.00am as DH has to go into work for a while.

I am looking forward to seeing you K :wave:

TwoLittleLadybugs
21-06-2008, 06:35
Hi girls, Yacine and I wont be able to make it today. Was really looking forward to seeing you and your bubbas again. Hopefully we can have one at my place soon.

JennCharlie
21-06-2008, 17:25
Hi Girls, I'm sorry I couldn't make it today. I'm sure you all had a great time at Julies. I hate it when important things come up and stop me from having fun!!! I hope we have another meeting soon. Have a good weekend everybody.

Boymum
21-06-2008, 18:41
Oh sorry you girls couldn't make it...Tina and Jenn, it was a nice day yes. Wasn't the same without you girls and your gorgeous bubbies though. Next time for sure, xo.